About The Southern

150 3rd Avenue S #110
Nashville, TN 37201
View Larger Map

Located on the ground floor of the Pinnacle at Symphony Place in the heart of the burgeoning SoBro district, The Southern takes its guests on a culinary journey where every entree tells a story. The traditional yet eclectic eating house features a state-of-the-art, shuck-to-order oyster bar, a real wood-fired grill, a locally grown buying strategy, deliciously tender meats and direct sourced, guaranteed fresh, sustainable seafood. The menus at the southern combine indigenous flavors with exotic ingredients and offer an authentically southern adventure with a twist. The Southern will prove soon be to be known for its genuine hospitality and unmatched eats.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 7:30am - 10:45am
Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 9:30am - 3:00pm
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Dinner: Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
Any Other Time Menu: Daily 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Late-Night Menu: Friday - Saturday: 11pm-midnight

Cross Street:
3rd & Demonbreun

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(615) 724-1762

Website:
http://www.thesouthernnashville.com/

Catering:
The Southern and TomKats are pleased to offer a variety of full service catering and event planning options to meet your specific needs. Whether you're planning a private dinner for 50, or a lavish event for 500, we can customize a menu that is right for you. Please feel free to contact us!
Online Form: http://thesouthernnashville.com/catering/
Phone: (615) 256-9596
Email: bosborne@tomkats.com

Parking Details:
The Southern offers 3-hour validated parking in the Pinnacle building garage (garage subject to flat rates during downtown events) and complimentary valet parking Monday thru Friday from 11am to 10pm and Saturday & Sunday 9:30am to 10pm (during lunch, brunch, and dinner).

Executive Chef:
Matt Farley

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
To make a standard reservation in our main dining room for a party of 10 or more (up to 20), please email us at reservations@thesouthernnashville.com.

For more information on private events, groups of 21+, and booking the Demonbreun Room or the Southernaire Market, please fill out the correlating form (accessible below) or e-mail eric@thesouthernnashville.com.

The Demonbreun Room at The Southern Steak & Oyster is an intimate and inviting space with plush, high-backed chairs, beautifully crafted wood tables and floor-to-ceiling windows. Accommodating up to 60 seated or 75 for a standing cocktail reception, the Demonbreun Room is the ideal setting for any gathering.
http://thesouthernnashville.com/private-events/

The Southernaire Market is perfect for intimate dinner parties, lively cocktail receptions, or that special event that needs a bit of Southern charm (up to 30 guests seated and 40 standing).
http://southernairemarket.com/events/

Restaurant Photos

The Southern
The Highway - The Southern
Kumamoto oysters - The Southern
The Cuban - The Southern
My Way - The Southern
The Belle - The Southern
Mimosa - The Southern
Rubarb Shortcake - The Southern
Braised Brisket - The Southern
Dominican Pork - The Southern
Southern Burger - The Southern
Devil of an Egg - The Southern
Dry Martini - The Southern
Chicken Fried Chicken - The Southern
Oysters - The Southern
fish tacos - The Southern
beausoleil oysters - The Southern
Bread - The Southern
Sautéed Butternut Squash - The Southern
Shigoku Oysters - The Southern
Happy Hour Oysters - The Southern
White Cheddar Mac & Cheese - The Southern
Vodka Martini - The Southern
Prime Sirloin - The Southern
Naked Roy's Oysters - The Southern
Bluepoint Oysters - The Southern
Hermitage Peach Cobbler - The Southern
Mayday Boro Blonde - The Southern
Yuengling Lager - The Southern
2009 Bluebird Chardonnay - The Southern
Tom's Dirty Sock - The Southern
Hummingbird Cake - The Southern
Chicken and Waffles - The Southern
Dominican Pork Appetizer - The Southern
Steak Sampler - The Southern
Chocolate Chip Pancakes - The Southern
Chocolate Whiskey Cake - The Southern
Bananas Foster Bread Pudding - The Southern
Brown Butter Linguini With Eggs - The Southern
Fried Eggs And Jalapeño Bacon - The Southern
Fish -N- Grits - The Southern
Ribeye Steak - The Southern
Coffee - The Southern
Cappuccino With Almond Biscotti - The Southern
Beer On Tap...Wicked Cool - The Southern
Fried Chicken And Waffels With Bacon Infused Maple Syrup - The Southern
Green Tomato Benedict - The Southern
Red Grits - The Southern
Dessert - The Southern
Old South Cheeseburger  - The Southern
Fish Special - The Southern
Salmon - The Southern
Potatos - The Southern
Cappuccino With Pecan Biscotti - The Southern
Portabella Mushroom Sandwich - The Southern
Butternut Squash With Goat Cheese - The Southern
Breaux Bros Gumbo  - The Southern
Apalachicola Bay Oysters - The Southern
Royal Red Shrimp Risotto - The Southern
House Made Bacon With Maple Cotton Candy & Peppercorns - The Southern
Sides Corn Brulé, Brussels Sprouts - The Southern
Tunatare - The Southern
Pulled Pork Bbq Sandwich With Fries - The Southern
Oyster Mash - The Southern
Hot Chicken Salad - The Southern
Griddled Potatoes W/ Frizzled Onions - The Southern
Steak And Biscuit Benedict - The Southern
Oysters and Blood Orange Mimosa - The Southern
Southern Fried Egg Sandwich (Avocado, Bacon, Tomato, Aioli) - The Southern
T For Tennessee (Steak & Fried Eggs) - The Southern
Cappucino - The Southern
BBQ Shrimp - The Southern
Sweet & Salty Carmel Apple Martini - The Southern
Saffire Steak Biscuits - The Southern
Leipers Steak - The Southern
Chocolate Burboun Cake - The Southern
Chicken Fried Steak - The Southern
Fried Oysters & Mashed Potatoes - The Southern
Prime Rib and Sides - The Southern
Oysters Southern - The Southern
White Cheddar Mac N Cheese With Caesar Salad - The Southern
Pork Belly - The Southern
The Southern Burger - The Southern

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

The Demonbreun Room and The Southernaire Market are two uniquely southern private event spaces perfect for rehearsal dinners, corporate get togethers, cocktail parties, or an intimate gathering with your friends.

The Southern Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Hot Spot
Nashville
Most Booked
Nashville
Hot Spot
Nashville
1 More
Most Booked
Nashville
Best Restaurants in Downtown ›

Hot Spot (277)
Fit for Foodies (264)
Special Occasion (256)
See All
Good for Groups (252)
Vibrant Bar Scene (221)
Great for Lunch (177)
Great for Brunch (175)
Neighborhood Gem (145)
Great for Outdoor Dining (92)
Romantic (64)
Notable Wine List (61)
Good for a Date (54)
Late-night Find (47)
Comfort Food (43)
Casual (41)
Kid-friendly (39)
Good for Anniversaries (37)
Fun (36)
Creative Cuisine (34)
Bar Seating (33)
Good for Birthdays (33)
Authentic (27)
Business Meals (25)
Sunday Lunch (24)
People Watching (22)
Worth the Drive (22)
Handcrafted Cocktails (22)
Open Kitchen (21)
Modern Decor (19)
Happy Hour (19)
Scenic View (19)
Pre/post Theatre (17)
Local Ingredients (16)
Live Music (16)
Cozy (13)
Outstanding Value (12)
Great Beer (8)
Live Sports (7)
Private Room (6)
Family Style (5)
Quick Bite (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Historic (5)
Seasonal (4)
Healthy (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Spicy (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Tapas (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Sort By:
Newest
3299 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Very loud and busy. Not a lot of options ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined 3 days ago

Very loud and busy. Not a lot of options for someone with food restrictions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value1

Such a cool restaurant and amazing food, ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 4 days ago

Such a cool restaurant and amazing food, but the noise level was deafening. Our table of 10 could not talk to each other at all. We also waited an extremely long time for our food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

The food was amazing. Fried oysters app ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined 5 days ago

The food was amazing. Fried oysters app was delish and the rack of lamb was cooked perfectly. All my colleagues enjoyed their meals (filet and the pork chops). We had the cookie plate to finish it off.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Business Meals, Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service. Great bar sc ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent food and service. Great bar scene. Privacy through decibel level

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Quick Bite, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

fantastic establishment. fabulous food. ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined 5 days ago

fantastic establishment. fabulous food. the servers really know exactly what they are talking about. beautiful setting. all employees very friendly. you could tell the employees loved their job and place of employment.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Casual, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I enjoyed The Southern very much with th ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined 5 days ago

I enjoyed The Southern very much with the exception of some drunk and obnoxious people at the table next to us. I might come here for a more fun night with friends and join in next time though. ;) The service was fabulous and our server went above and beyond to explain the dishes to us. He sold me on a soup I wouldn't have otherwise tried. Food quality is the best I've had in Nashville. Looking forward to my next visit.

Tags: Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Was on vacation in Nashville with 6 othe ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined 5 days ago

Was on vacation in Nashville with 6 other ladies - we had a wonderful dinner at The Southern!

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The appetizers, entrees and drinks were ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined 5 days ago

The appetizers, entrees and drinks were really good. The service not so much. First bartender was rude, never came back to see if we like the drinks and must not have heard when we requested something sweet since the drinks were bitter. Second bartender was great, gave us different drinks, so good and his recommendations for the apps were on point. Seated in the dining room and thought it was noisier than Titan Stadium. We were opposing fans celebrating our anniversary. The waiter was great, gave us suggestions, took our order and changed the TV to sports for us. Food was served by someone other than our waiter, no problem. Finished our meal with out our waiter coming back to the table. Unusual. Waited for our bill about 15 minutes. Asked another waitress for the bill. Waited another 10 minutes, no bill. The waiter was in the room we were in, waiting on 4 tables and being very attentive to them, just not us. Maybe he didn't like the Raider shirt I had on, but either way he never came back and neither did a bill. We eventually dropped enough money to cover our dinner on the table and left. Almost 1/2 hr without a "Can I get you anything?" or "Is everything prepared the way you requested?" or "Would you like to see a dessert menu?" We would have ordred other items if not dessert if the waiter had come back to the table. If the service had been good I would given more stars.

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1
value2

Amazing. Chicken fried chicken with whit ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined 6 days ago

Amazing. Chicken fried chicken with white cheddar mac is unreal and the baby back ribs melt off the bone. Also the biscuits.... whaaaaat. So good. Get a reservation early. Our server was also super attentive and there was no wait, but we ate at 530.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

3rd visit. A must whenever in or passing ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined 6 days ago

3rd visit. A must whenever in or passing through Nashville. Outstanding brunch. Friendly and knowledgeable service.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Oysters were great as always. The blood ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined 6 days ago

Oysters were great as always. The blood orange mimosas were very good for Sunday pregame! I had the gumbo and my wife the chicken and waffles - both excellent. Noisy

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

As always, a delightful meal in an aweso ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 6 days ago

As always, a delightful meal in an awesome restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Amazing- we did breakfast, lunch, and ha ...

vip
 (Kansas City)
·Dined 6 days ago

Amazing- we did breakfast, lunch, and happy hour several days while in Nashville. Great food, atmosphere, and service.

Tags: Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent and the service w ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined 6 days ago

The food was excellent and the service was outstanding. The oysters, scallops, gumbo, and ribs were to die for. We went for a birthday celebration, and it was a huge success by everyone's recount.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We arrived an hour late, because I didn' ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 7 days ago

We arrived an hour late, because I didn't account for the time change from the east coast. The host staff could not have been nicer and honored our reservation anyway. We had a wonderful dinner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food and extraordinary great servi ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined 7 days ago

Great food and extraordinary great service. Quite noisy and hard to carry on a conversation without screaming. Would recommend to friends and will go again.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is a consistently good restaurant. ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined 7 days ago

This is a consistently good restaurant. It is very loud and energetic but good. Pricey.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3

Our server was great!

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 7 days ago

Our server was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Ordered my steak medium well (I know, a ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on September 23, 2016

Ordered my steak medium well (I know, a sin, but is how I like it). It came out medium rare, so the waiter sent it right back. Steak #2 - rare. I let the waiter know we were going backwards. He took it right back to the kitchen, and steak #3 was perfect - worth the wait. It was all handled very well, and they gave me free dessert for my troubles. So while not the perfect experience, I would recommend the Southern and their wait staff to all.

Tags: Private Room, Modern Decor, People Watching, Afternoon Coffee, Casual, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service was fantastic. The eggs ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 23, 2016

Food and service was fantastic. The eggs with brisket was to die for. The eggs were so fresh and tasty, the pancakes were made from scratch and delicious. Mimosas were tasty too! Great waiter, and very friendly staff. Love it.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

So so so loud. If I am going to spend $3 ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on September 23, 2016

So so so loud. If I am going to spend $30 on an entree, I want to be able to hear my companions during the meal.

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

Great food and great service. Little noi ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on September 22, 2016

Great food and great service. Little noisy but well worth putting up with noise.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I have been here quite a few times . I' ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 22, 2016

I have been here quite a few times . I'm a foodie and eat at great restaurants all over the country. The Southern is the best restaurant in the United States, in my opinion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Unfortunately the construction in the ar ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

Unfortunately the construction in the area makes it nearly impossible to get to the restaurant I will not go back until it clears out which may be a year. The place is simply too noisy for me to enjoy so it's off my list as a regular spot. The food is good but not great

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

Wonderful Oysters!

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Wonderful Oysters!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

I took customers to the Southern for din ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

I took customers to the Southern for dinner and it was a good experience. The serving sizes are not too big and that is good if you want to sample appetizers, have a salad and a meal without feeling stuffed or wasting food. The service was excellent. I had the fish and sweet potato grits. The grits were very sweet, more so than I expected, but the dish was good. the fish was a nice piece of halibut. I'd probably order something else if I go back again. The shrimp appetizer was excellent and the crab cake was good, maybe a bit too much whole kernel corn but a good flavor. The wedge salad was very good and the wine selection was quite nice.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

We loved our visit to The Southern. The ...

 
 (Amarillo)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

We loved our visit to The Southern. The food was fantastic and service was top notch. The only downside was it was a little loud (we were sitting next to a large crowd at the bar) and very pricey, but perfect for a special occasion. Will definitely be back on our next visit to Nashville!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

the food was phenomenal-- we are from NJ ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

the food was phenomenal-- we are from NJ and hard to please but we had a fabulous experience this past Sunday night and our waiter was great-- really knowledgeable about the food and drinks!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The raw oysters weren't as fresh as they ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

The raw oysters weren't as fresh as they were last time I visited, but still good. We had the Wellfleets and the Malpeques. My husband had the lamb chops. They were outstanding. I had the "Bless Your Heart" salad topped with grilled shrimp. It was so incredible it didn't even need any salad dressing. My husband had a Brandy Manhattan before dinner and he's fairly picky. He said it was great. We love this place every time we go.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Good for a Date, Romantic, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Very crowded when we arrived, but we had ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Very crowded when we arrived, but we had a reservation, so I wasn't worried. After 20 minutes of watching people without reservations get seated, I started to worry. Sure enough, we were forgotten about. The waitress was lovely and took our orders right away and then vanished for 20 minutes, without bringing coffee. In fact, the coffee didnt come until after the meal was served. Brunch was good, not great. We ordered cookies for dessert and waited another 20 minutes for that. No one at any point asked if we needed any more drinks and the coffee was never refilled. I'm sure I can do better with all the choices Nashville has to offer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

The food is really good here but the por ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

The food is really good here but the portions are fairly small. It is a fun place to go but it is noisy even without the music. We don't care for the live music here because it's impossible to have a table conversation.

Tags: Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

We came to the Southern for a dinner dur ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

We came to the Southern for a dinner during my bachelorette weekend. Our server was personable and prompt!! My drink was amazing and so was the food!!! Highly reccomend it !!

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great place.. Book a table as its popula ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Great place.. Book a table as its popular and busy. Great service and great food. Waitress was very good . Well worth a visit .

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Very attentive and personable wait staff ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Very attentive and personable wait staff. Soup came out luke warm and waiter returned with a hot cup. Scallops and halibut very moist.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

This was a very fun place and the food w ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

This was a very fun place and the food was delicious. Our server was very nice also. I loved the live band which wasn't so loud that you couldn't talk and hear each other. I would highly recommend this restaurant!

Tags: Cozy, Great for Lunch, Live Music, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Always great time at The Southern. Best ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Always great time at The Southern. Best oysters in Nashville .

Tags: Hot Spot, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Live Music, Open Kitchen, Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

For the past three years, The Southern h ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

For the past three years, The Southern has consistently provided excellent service and excellently prepared food. Go for it!

Tags: Seasonal, People Watching, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Modern Decor, Comfort Food, Vibrant Bar Scene, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Casual, Live Sports, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Late-night Find, Authentic, Live Music, Hot Spot, Fun, Good for a Date, Great Beer, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had been to the Southern before and wa ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

I had been to the Southern before and wanted to take my husband back. We were so disappointed in everything. My food was cold, the $6 latte was half foam, and our waitress seemed clueless when we asked questions. There are MUCH better brunch options around for the money. This was a waste of $40.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

Love this place. Good food & plenty of i ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Love this place. Good food & plenty of interesting options. Great, friendly servers. Good seating options. Get there early!

Tags: Quick Bite, Fun, Open Kitchen, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I may not be the right demographic for t ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

I may not be the right demographic for this restaurant. Wanted to eat close to Ascend so chose The Southern. Way too touristy. Too noisy. Wait staff pretty basic..was hurried. Fish tacos a huge disappointment. Fish of the day was over salted. On the upside - valet parking for the car until after the concert is a good deal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.