The Shore Club - Ottawa

4.5
692 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
CAN$31 to CAN$50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Seafood
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Romantic
  • Good for a Date
The Shore Club Restaurant and Cocktail Lounge features the freshest seafood and tender steaks served in surroundings of understated luxury. Soaring ceilings, stunning original artwork and cool blue and green hues contribute to an elegant atmosphere that is second to none in Ottawa. Enjoy cocktails and appetizers in our signature lounge, or descend to our dining room to experience all our signature menu has to offer. The Shore Club is perfect for a casual, drop-in visit, or a long-planned special occasion. Allow our professional team to cater to your every wish.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Seafood, Steak
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:30pm, Saturday: 1:00pm - 5:00pm, Sunday: 2:00pm - 5:00pm; Dinner: Nightly: 5:00pm - 11:00pm; Bar 2:30pm - 1:00am

Happy Hour in the Lounge (Walk-ins only) 4:00pm-7:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(613) 569-5050
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Jason Groulx
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Rideau Street
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
We offer valet parking for both lunch and dinner. Street parking and pay parking lots are also available nearby.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Sun 5:00PM - 6:15PM
Mon - Tue 11:30AM - 11:45AM 1:45PM - 2:15PM 5:00PM - 5:30PM
Wed - Fri 11:30AM - 11:45AM 1:45PM - 2:15PM

What 692 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.5
service
4.6
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
88% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined on June 17, 2018

Great ambiance, great staff, amazing food! I love that it didn't feel crowded, you can't hear your neighbors conversation unless they're into their second bottle of wine ;) The food was delicious, 2 of us were full with one shared appetizer, 1 main each and 3 sides shared, although 2 would've sufficed. I would love to comment on the wine list, however I'm pregnant so I thought it would be less painful to keep it closed rather than to see what I was missing. I have no doubt it's a fantastic list.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 13, 2018

We went to the Shore Club for a family celebration and had a wonderful time. The food and service where exceptional and I would not hesitate to recommend the restaurant for those wanting a special meal in Ottawa.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 8, 2018

My wife and I started going here after Hy's closed, and we have never been disappointed. The service, food and ambiance are exactly what we want on our anniversary. They called me to confirm and had asked if we wanted the same booth as last year and if my wife still wanted a couple of pillow's for her back. Our server was even the same guy from last year! Awesome!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 5, 2018

The blackened salmon lunch special was awesome! Staff was very attentive. Excellent place to meet up and hear what each is saying.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2018

Excellent repas, super service pour une table située dans la section plus intime du restaurant. Nous y retournerons assurément.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 30, 2018

Greatest seafood chowder

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

I have many food restrictions and the staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

Pleasant lunch. Excellent presentation

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 16, 2018

Awesome $1 oysters!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 14, 2018

The atmosphere and service was amazing. The seafood was fresh and delicious, but I wasn't impressed with the steaks here. Not a dealbreaker but certainly something to take note of. For the price there are definitely better options. If you are going to mark up your food you need to get everything right. Steak and lobster or steak and shrimp with subpar steak makes a subpar meal. Overall 3.75-4 of 5.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

A fitting place for Celebrating a Mother’s Day Dinner, Fine Dining at it’s best.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

The whole experience was wonderful. The decor, ambiance, service and cuisine were all top notch. Pricy but definitely worth it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 10, 2018

Outstanding food and service. The kind of evening you'll remember for a while.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 9, 2018

The environment was lovely. My friend and I dined for her birthday which is a tradition we have and it was nice. The food was fantastic, service was good. Our waiter (Geoffrey) had us in stitches all evening and was very personable. I would recommend this establishment to someone looking for an upscale place to dine

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Another visit to Shore Club and we certainly
We’re not disappointed

We went as two families for a birthday with 4 teen girls and everyone had an amazing time and ate too much!!

Fabulous
Experience again, we have never had anything but.....

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 5, 2018

We would have given an overall score of 3.5 but that wasn’t an option.

We had oysters as an appetizer and they were awesome. But our main meals were not to the quality level we were expecting for the type of restaurant. I had the filet mignon and it was perfectly cooked but not much taste to it. It was blend.
My partner had the steak and lobster and his steak was good but his lobster tail was a bit over cook which made it a bit dry.

For the cost of our meal we were a bit disappointed. Would try it again just to give it a second chance at some point

J&T

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 3, 2018

Great food and service. Lots of gluten free optiobs. The gluten free sea food chowder is excellent.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 3, 2018

A very lively and busy restaurant. Food is very good. The bar is not a quiet area, particularly with the TV sports channels on directly facing the bar. For those who want a drink in a sports bar pub atmosphere this is a great bar area.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 30, 2018

Great waiter! Great accommodation to my booth request.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

The food and the service was great. It was my husbands birthday and they had a card on the table and all the servers wished him a happy birthday. He had baked Alaska for dessert and they flambeau it at the table and looked lovely and tasted even better.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Excellent restaurant. I've been many times and would always recommend. Service wasn't as good as usual, it's typically exceptional. Food was excellent, as expected, the only small negative was the lobster tail was a little over-cooked.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 14, 2018

I ordered the roasted chicken it was so dry and extremely salty, very disappointing. The fried chicken and the steak my guests had were very good and no complaints from them. Overall the meal was satisfactory and the restaurant seemed under staffed and we had to constantly wave to get help. They need more support staff. I have gone there a many times and this would probably be my last time. Hope they tighten things up.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Very nice restaurant
Too bad that the sides (vegetables) were and add on to the cost of the meal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Absolutely delicious!! Impeccable service!!! Exceeded our expectations!!! The complementary aperitif from the chef was a delightful surprise but our waiter was top notch and so pleasant it made our dining experience all that more memorable! Thank you!!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 7, 2018

We were greeted and shown to our table in a timely manner. I ordered the bone-in rib eye and my colleague ordered the steak and lobster tail. Th service was impeccable however, her lobster was over cooked therefore rubbery. The waiter asked her how everything was and she was honest and told him. He took the initiative and took off the bill no questions asked. Great atmosphere and not too loud although the restaurant was full. Can’t wait to go back.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Remarkable ambiance and friendly service; however, the meal quality when coupled with the hefty price tag left quite a bit to be desired. The salmon was dry with minimal flavour, asparagus was soggy and bitter, and roast chicken was a inconsistently cooked with some pieces dry others moist. Will not be returning.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Awesome! Best salmon I’ve ever had. Also enjoyed the spinach salad and key lime pie.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

We had dinner there the night. Wrote having our first baby. The staff was very kind and excited for us. They made the night really special and we really appreciated it.
Thank you.
Ania

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 16, 2018

This was my first lunch at The Shore Club in a long time. They offer a very interesting lunch menu that has something for every taste. I selected seafood which was fresh and very tasty. As always, the service was impeccable and discreet. Highly recommended for business lunch.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 9, 2018

Thank you, the food and ambience was perfect! This is a classy place and with a great wine choice.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Literally flawless. Never fails to disappoint or deliver pound for pound some of the best service in the city.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 24, 2018

Nice place for a special occasion

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

We especially enjoyed our dinner there tonight and Chad was an excellent waiter. I shared our experience on twitter and my wife did the same on facebook.


We will definetly be back next time in Ottawa.





yours truly





master sergeant Marshall Montgomery
US ARMY CORPS of ENGINEERS

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2018

Thank you for an exceptional meal ! The service was excellent !

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 17, 2018

We had high expectations, especially given the cost, but ended up being very disappointed. The wine and Caesar salad were good. The spicy shrimp appetizer tasted like frozen boxed food. The halibut that we were looking forward to, was not available and in its place was black cod which we waited over a half an hour to receive and then although cooked nicely, the meal was bland and tasteless. My date had créme brulé for dessert and enjoyed it. Overall, the meal was a huge disappointment especially for $185.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 16, 2018

A spectacular meal made perfect by our charming and truly professional server Birjan. Will definitely be back and bring friends!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 16, 2018

Everything was excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 16, 2018

The food and service was second to none as always!
Chef Jason Groulx is top notch, another amazing meal!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 10, 2018

First came to the Shoreclub in 2017 and was satisfied with the cuisine. This time around, very disappointed, particularly in light of the steep prices. I believe the strong point is the meat section; all of the fish dishes are bathed in sauces or butter. A grilled option might be preferable. Service is good- waiter very kind. However, food not worth the price.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 9, 2018

Food was delicious . We had the wedge salad and crab cake . Our main dishes were Arctic char and stuffed salmon both wonderful . The sides were also equally tasty : scalloped potatoes and beets . The only minor detail forgotten , a birthday .

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
18

Tweets by The Shore Club - Ottawa