Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi

About The Shore Club - Ottawa

The Shore Club Restaurant and Cocktail Lounge features the freshest seafood and tender steaks served in surroundings of understated luxury. Soaring ceilings, stunning original artwork and cool blue and green hues contribute to an elegant atmosphere that is second to none in Ottawa. Enjoy cocktails and appetizers in our signature lounge, or descend to our dining room to experience all our signature menu has to offer. The Shore Club is perfect for a casual, drop-in visit, or a long-planned special occasion. Allow our professional team to cater to your every wish.

11 Colonel By Drive
Ottawa, ON K1N 9H4
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:30pm, Saturday: 1:00pm - 5:00pm, Sunday: 2:00pm - 5:00pm; Dinner: Nightly: 5:00pm - 11:00pm; Bar 2:30pm - 1:00am

Happy Hour in the Lounge (Walk-ins only) 4:00pm-7:00pm

Cross Street:
Rideau Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(613) 569-5050

Website:
http://www.theshoreclub.ca/

Parking Details:
We offer valet parking for both lunch and dinner. Street parking and pay parking lots are also available nearby.

Executive Chef:
Jason Groulx

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 5:45PM 8:00PM - 9:00PM

Mon 11:30AM - 11:45AM 1:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 1:30PM 5:00PM - 5:45PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Tue - Thu 11:30AM - 11:45AM 1:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 1:30PM 5:00PM - 5:45PM

Fri 11:30AM - 11:45AM 1:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 1:30PM 5:00PM - 5:45PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Sat 5:00PM - 5:45PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Private Dining

The Shore Club has a beautifully appointed private dining room available for all types of business and social entertaining. The intimate Rideau Room, highlighted with stunning original art, accommodates a maximum of 18 guests and features state of the art stereo and audio visual capabilities.

The Shore Club - Ottawa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (20)
Business Meals (20)
Good for a Date (19)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Notable Wine List (13)
Romantic (13)
Bar Seating (11)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Modern Decor (9)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Hot Spot (8)
Casual (7)
Cozy (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Fun (6)
Great for Lunch (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
People Watching (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Healthy (3)
Private Room (3)
Family Style (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Live Sports (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Authentic (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Great Beer (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Organic (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Tapas (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Spicy (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Dancing (1)
Seasonal (1)
Historic (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
S
564 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Ottawa)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Best meal I've ever had. Every bite was perfectly seasoned, presented and tasted heavenly. We had oysters that were fresh and tasty, poprcorn shrimp were tender, wedge salad was crispy and light, filet mignon was buttery, cheesecake was extra creamy, espressos and drinks.
Everything was
Cooked to perfection. I cannot wait to go back. Our server was pleasant.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Ottawa)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Dinner here was the best. I had the short ribs, seasonal vegetables, and baked Alaska. The food was plentiful and delicious. Our waiter was friendly, attentive, knowledgeable, thoughtful and very accommodating. I will definitely be back because everything about the Shore Club exceeded my expectations and I had a wonderful evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Ottawa)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Our waitress Monica was amazing

Tags: Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Food and service was amazing!

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 6, 2017

The service was wonderful; our server was very attentive and everyone was efficient and polite. The food was good, not fabulous. The restaurant was very, very noisy, even after the crowd watching a hockey game departed. As for drinks, my martini came in a half full glass. My companion had two glasses of wine - one glass was very full, the other not so - inconsistencies were confusing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service5
value3

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Always a great time, great service and great food!

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Ottawa)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Always amazing food. Our server, Chad, was great- knowledgeable, professional, and friendly.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Had dinner here on a Friday night before the NAC for a show. Meal was amazing - we had rib steak and maple glazed salmon. Both were fantastic. Mentioned it was my bf birthday when I confirmed our reservation and a card was waiting for him on our table when we arrived. Also gave him a small bite of brownie candle and happy birthday in glaze. Nice touch which was appreciated. Won't hesitate to head here again soon.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Very disappointing... Decor, service and ambiance was great but the food was way below standard. My friend had to return her food and my was barely acceptable. That was the second time I was disappointed with a visit. I would not return for another meal perhaps for a drink but not for food.

Tags: Casual, Afternoon Coffee, Happy Hour, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Great service, good wine selection and food. Need I say more...?

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Private Room, People Watching, Cozy, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Ottawa)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Fantastic food and always fantastic service. Ottawa's premier steak and seafood place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on April 9, 2017

The seafood was excellent. My Coral Trout stuffed with King Crab Leg was incredibly tasty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 3, 2017

The service was terrible, so unfriendly

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Ottawa)·Dined on February 25, 2017

It was excellent. All four of us had different meals and we loved them all. It was busy but we found the service the perfect pace for us as we were in no hurry.

Tags: Happy Hour, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Not worth the dollars. Better of with other options at downtown ottawa.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We come here every year during Winterlude.

Tags: Special Occasion, Family Style, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Ottawa)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Absolutely LOVE The Shore Club!
Their menu is amazing, their staff is incredible.
My fiancee and I went there to celebrate Valentine's Day and loved our entire experience.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Authentic, Fun, Modern Decor, Healthy, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Conveniently located off the Westin lobby and attached to the Rideau Centre, this is a great place to meet friends or colleagues working downtown. Food is high quality, servers are professional and friendly. I'm a regular customer and will come back again.

Tags: Healthy, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Excellent wine list with above average prices. The calamari appetizer was quite good but not extraordinary. The half seafood tower was average for the price but the tuna main course was very good. The baked alaska dessert was fun with the flaming of the Grand Marnier topping. Our waiter and other staff were attentive at all times. Although the noise level is somewhat moderate, the Shore Club is clearly popular and seems to have a regular clientele.

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Service was awesome. They treated us to a little treat for my husband's birthday. Thoughtful. The food was good but not exceptional. My husband had a steak, it was supposed to be 10oz but it came to the table and was about 1/2" thick and slightly over cooked. That was a little disappointing for my husband. We can overlook that as we've been to the resto before. Thanks

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We find the price way too high .When you buy a steak at $46.00 and you have to pay an extra to have something else in your plate there is a big problem! $12.00 for 3 pieces of brocoli + taxes and service, HELLO!!! Potatoes cost nothing, why charge for fries? Drinks and wine by the glass are way to expensive..No way we are going back..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Enjoyed our 50th Valentine dinner with you. The ambiance and food were excellent. What made the night was our server Bob. He was very friendly and efficient and described the menu well. We look forward to our next visit

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Best steak in Ottawa, great staff, minimal wait times, not too loud

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Afternoon Coffee, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Great Beer, Good for Birthdays, Live Sports, Romantic, Afternoon Tea, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Another great meal at Shire Club, this time for Valentines!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Ottawa)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great food. Good service and ambiance. Always a nice treat!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Ottawa)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Good food.
My steak was over cooked they took care of that.
My wifes loved thw sea bass but they took it off the menu
She ordered the halibut found it over cooked and not as flavorful.
Server Milka was Amazing.
I Wouldn't order steak medium rare Chicago style it gets over cooked like mine did. I would maybe as for it rare Chicago style so that when I get it it a true medium rare steak.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 12, 2017

This will be my go-to place, but I've learned after the last visit to ask for a more experienced server.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Ottawa)·Dined on February 8, 2017

I took my wife out for our wedding anniversary.. Food was very modest the least to say.. I expected better from the reputation of the place. The staff were very friendly. I am a little disappointed. I will think twice before coming again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on February 4, 2017

La cuisine pourrait être plus créative.
Le pain est très bon.
Le service est très agréable et empressé.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Ottawa)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Shore Club is becoming one of Ottawa's places to be and be seen. The bar scene is bustling after work and you'll want to make sure you have dinner reservations for the evening. The food is excellent and great variety. A top notch steak and seafood house.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Ottawa)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Fantastic food with great service. This is probably Ottawas best business Steak and Seafood place.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Private Room, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Good overall experience. Although, the restaurant was empty. From a service standpoint, Good but could have been faster. Food was excellent.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Another great Shore Club. Amazing service. Excellent food. Elegant atmosphere. All in all a great place for higher end dining.

Tags: Notable Wine List, People Watching, Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Excellent steakhouse au sens classique. Bonnes coupes de viandes et excellents fruits de mer .

Ambiance feutrée mais somme toute moderne.

Prix adéquat pour ce genre d'établissement.

On ne réinvente pas la roue mais c'est très bien execute.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Ottawa)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Enjoyable dinner evening with great food and ambience

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Ottawa)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Our first time there to celebrate our wedding anniversary and it was an amazing meal! Steak and seafood were so fresh and just delicious!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Ottawa)·Dined on January 20, 2017

The food was spectacular, service was very good. Music was obnoxious as the volume was incongruent for a dining experience.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 17, 2017

This place never disappoints. Amazing food and service every time.

Tags: Modern Decor, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Nice wine list. Found that the menu was a little overpriced as I found the fare average

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Great food. Jessica was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.