About The Shore Club - Ottawa

11 Colonel By Drive
Ottawa, ON K1N 9H4
View Larger Map

The Shore Club Restaurant and Cocktail Lounge features the freshest seafood and tender steaks served in surroundings of understated luxury. Soaring ceilings, stunning original artwork and cool blue and green hues contribute to an elegant atmosphere that is second to none in Ottawa. Enjoy cocktails and appetizers in our signature lounge, or descend to our dining room to experience all our signature menu has to offer. The Shore Club is perfect for a casual, drop-in visit, or a long-planned special occasion. Allow our professional team to cater to your every wish.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:30pm, Saturday: 1:00pm - 5:00pm, Sunday: 2:00pm - 5:00pm; Dinner: Nightly: 5:00pm - 11:00pm; Bar 2:30pm - 1:00am

Cross Street:
Rideau Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(613) 569-5050

Website:
http://www.theshoreclub.ca/

Parking Details:
We offer valet parking for both lunch and dinner. Street parking and pay parking lots are also available nearby.

Executive Chef:
Jason Groulx

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • The Shore Club - Ottawa, Ottawa, ON
  • The Shore Club - Ottawa, Ottawa, ON
  • The Shore Club - Ottawa, Ottawa, ON
The Shore Club - Ottawa, Ottawa, ON
The Shore Club - Ottawa, Ottawa, ON
The Shore Club - Ottawa, Ottawa, ON

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 10:00PM

Mon 11:30AM - 11:45AM 12:45PM - 1:00PM 5:00PM - 6:00PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM

Tue 11:30AM - 11:45AM 12:45PM - 1:00PM 5:00PM - 6:00PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Wed - Thu 11:30AM - 11:45AM 12:45PM - 1:00PM 5:00PM - 6:00PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Fri 11:30AM - 11:45AM 12:45PM - 1:00PM 5:00PM - 6:15PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Sat 5:00PM - 6:15PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Private Dining

The Shore Club has a beautifully appointed private dining room available for all types of business and social entertaining. The intimate Rideau Room, highlighted with stunning original art, accommodates a maximum of 18 guests and features state of the art stereo and audio visual capabilities.

The Shore Club - Ottawa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Ottawa
Best Food
Ottawa
Best Ambiance
Ottawa
7 More
Most Booked
Ottawa
Best Overall
Ottawa
Best Food
Ottawa
Best Service
Ottawa
Best Ambiance
Ottawa
Best Value
Ottawa
Most Booked
Ottawa

Special Occasion (26)
Good for Anniversaries (25)
Notable Wine List (20)
See All
Good for a Date (19)
Business Meals (18)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Romantic (17)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Good for Groups (14)
Modern Decor (14)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Hot Spot (10)
Cozy (9)
Bar Seating (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Worth the Drive (6)
Casual (6)
Great for Lunch (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Great Beer (3)
Authentic (3)
Family Style (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Healthy (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Outstanding Value (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
People Watching (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Fun (2)
Seasonal (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Tapas (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Organic (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Private Room (1)
Sort By:
S
491 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The Shore Club is a very good place for ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 3 days ago

The Shore Club is a very good place for dinner in Ottawa. Consistently good food, nice wine list. A service is always good.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The food was decent, everything was tast ...

 
 (Ottawa)·Dined 6 days ago

The food was decent, everything was tasty, but it is not worth the excessive prices - especially when sides are not included.

Service was a bit slow, they were obviously way too busy for the number of waitstaff. But the service we did receive was good.

Don't think I'd go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

This was our first visit to the Shore Cl ...

vip
 (Ottawa)·Dined 6 days ago

This was our first visit to the Shore Club and overall it was very nice. We were going to a show at the NAC afterwards so the location was perfect for that. We shared 2 appies and 2 side dishes for a light meal, with wine by the glass (the list was quite nice). The tuna appetizer was phenomenal, the crab cake more on the "ok" side. Scalloped potatoes to die for, and the broccoli was nice, if a little underdone. Our server was gracious, but seemed very new and so was a bit slow and somewhat nervous. Nothing that won't improve with practice. Would definitely go back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Always a pleasure to dine at the Shore C ...

 
 (Ottawa)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Always a pleasure to dine at the Shore Club. Great venue for a business meal, dining out with friends, or an opportunity to spoil your significant other with a night out for a fine meal.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This upscale fine dinning restaurant was ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 21, 2016

This upscale fine dinning restaurant was right in the lobby of our hotel, at the Westin. We walked by it daily, and had booked other restaurants elsewhere which were all disappointing... then one day my husband said "why don't we go here"? So I went upstairs to our hotel room & googled the restaurant, which had glowing reviews, then I made an online reservation for our final night... and I'm so glad we cancelled on the original place & switched to this one, it was great!

It's got a huge seafood menu... as well as steaks, & it was all superb, except for their calimari- which my husband didn't like the batter of... but other than then all the food was great. My husband had the jumbo lobster tail w/ king crab legs + onion rings, & I had the jumbo shrimp cocktail to start, then the steak and lobster for my main, w/ mac & cheese + asparagus as my sides. The sides were big, & meant for sharing... Finished our meal off with a baked Alaska & tea, it was delishous. This is definitely a special occasion fine dining restaurant. $$$

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Hot Spot, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Simply said....amazing food, amazing ser ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Simply said....amazing food, amazing service and an all around awesome place.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very unfortunate dinner. Wine was delici ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Very unfortunate dinner. Wine was delicious however appetizers were bland and the beefsteak tomato app is horrible with absolutely no flavour. Entrees are the protein only (no veg/potato/anything) and not worth the 2.5 hour wait or the cost. Beef Wellington was good however very small portion. Filet mignon was chewy and bland. Risotto (added as a side dish, family style, also small) was under cooked and crunchy. When it was fixed, it came back as paste. Management did take our meals off of our bill, however we hardly ate and at this time, service was so long that it was too late to eat anywhere else. We went purposely to this hotel for the restaurant and it was such a disappointment. Our waiter mentioned that he hadn't had a complaint all night, which I find hard to believe considering almost everything we had was poorly cooked. But also ruined our night by blaming us for being picky over uncooked rice. Even with our main entrees removed from our bill, we had coffee and desserts and our bill was still over $200 therefore, Yes I did expect to be wowed and I was extremely disappointed.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

They service and food was amazing. Its ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 12, 2016

They service and food was amazing. Its the first and not the last time i come here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went along with a group of 6 celebrating ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Went along with a group of 6 celebrating a graduation. Several members of the party were Muslims although only one was recognizable as such. However the waiter was clearly up on customs and after the alcoholic beverages at the beginning of the meal had been declined unobtrusively picked up the wine list. He asked about dietary restrictions and ensured they were not included in the dishes. Service throughout was very good and attentive without being intrusive. We were very impressed by his professionalism. Food was excellent. Great place for a celebration or just a good evening out.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Birji was absolutely amazing and so hap ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Birji was absolutely amazing and so happy to see him at shoreclub! Thank you for such a lovely evening with a delicious meal and excellent service! Thank you

Tags: Tapas, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Authentic, Outstanding Value, Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Kid-friendly, Family Style, Creative Cuisine, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Organic, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Healthy, Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great Beer, Fun, Modern Decor, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The seafood platter was a dream come tru ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 5, 2016

The seafood platter was a dream come true. They made an accommodation by replacing things I don't eat ( clams, oyster) with things I like. Fun sauces came with it.

The waitress was lovely.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Absolutely phenomenal! I go for lunch qu ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Absolutely phenomenal! I go for lunch quite often and that's always delicious and this was my first time for dinner celebrating my birthday and the food was amazing! Steaks were delicious! It can be a bit pricey because it is a la Carte so all of the sides are priced individually - but 1 side is large enough to share emong 2 people. The service was great! An amazing ambiance and very cozy but still classy. Would definitely go back for dinner, and of course for lunch like I usually do.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Disappointing. Room is beautiful. Server ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Disappointing. Room is beautiful. Servers are friendly and try hard. But on two visits this week my food order was delivered incorrectly, requests for condiments to the runners went unanswered, water and ice tea glasses were left unfillef, etc. When these issues were raised, nothing was done.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

Never disappoints. Try the double cut la ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Never disappoints. Try the double cut lamb chos and the brownie. Yummy!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We always enjoy dining at The Shore Club ...

 
 (Ottawa)·Dined on October 29, 2016

We always enjoy dining at The Shore Club. Excellent food and service. It's a must visit whenever we are in Ottawa.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fun, Business Meals, Cozy, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They did a good job. Very nice food. Y ...

vip
 (Ottawa)·Dined on October 29, 2016

They did a good job. Very nice food. Yummy Lobster Bisque, Seared Prawn & Scallop, Fillet Mignon and the lovely Baked Alaska. The side broccoli smartly comes with raisin and the brussel sprout is very tasty. Our waiter is very efficient and cheerful. Will definitely come back.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Had such a great night. Highly recommend ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Had such a great night. Highly recommend. Hope to go bask soon

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

For some reason, Ottawa appears to have ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 28, 2016

For some reason, Ottawa appears to have lost it share of restaurants where service and culinary level are both high. Shore definitely meets the standard.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

First time and won't be the last as it w ...

 
 (Ottawa)·Dined on October 27, 2016

First time and won't be the last as it was a very enjoyable experience and we will be back for the mussels and sea bass which were not only tasty but cooked to perfection

Bravo to the chef waiters and hostesses

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very busy loud Resturant. Great service ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Very busy loud Resturant. Great service and fresh hot food. Great place to catch up with friends

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

My wife took me to this restaurant for m ...

 
 (Ottawa)·Dined on October 23, 2016

My wife took me to this restaurant for my birthday as we were staying at the Westin. Overall, the experience was good and the food was also good- although the asparagus side dish was a bit undercooked for our liking. The night we were there it was very busy and quite noisy. Our server was quite friendly and helpful, but clearly under the pressure of a busy night - it took more time than it should for our meals to arrive. The only disappointing thing was that we indicated when we made the reservation that it was my birthday that night, but nothing special was done in recognition of that.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

A delightful evening. The meal was perf ...

 
 (Ottawa)·Dined on October 22, 2016

A delightful evening. The meal was perfect. Thanks.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A place to eat when visiting Ottawa. Lo ...

 
 (London)·Dined on October 22, 2016

A place to eat when visiting Ottawa. Love the place, the service was fantastic with Chad and the food was outstanding. Worth the money!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

My steak was a bit overdone and rather t ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on October 19, 2016

My steak was a bit overdone and rather thin. My husbands dover sole was very poor quality and was actually sole fillets (probably frozen) and not Dover sole. There was a table of loud and rowdy men across from us that made our experience less than enjoyable and we found ourselves hurrying just to get out of there. Overall not an app njoyable experience. We will not go back there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

Excellent service. Nice menu

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Excellent service. Nice menu

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Impressive ambiance. Good food. Recommen ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Impressive ambiance. Good food. Recommend lamb. Service started well but lost rhythm as the tables filled. But manager rallied and gave us a complimentary liqueur. Overall good, but expensive.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Wonderful evening had at The Shore Club. ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Wonderful evening had at The Shore Club. Great service and wonderful food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

We were celebrating 2 special birthdays. ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 13, 2016

We were celebrating 2 special birthdays. The staff were attentive and helpful and ensured that everything was perfect.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I were in Ottawa for a 3 day ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on October 9, 2016

My wife and I were in Ottawa for a 3 day week end (without the kids) and wanted to have an upscale quiet dinner. Bingo! Great food, great and friendly service! A must!

Tags: Special Occasion, Great Beer, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was delivered in a timely fashi ...

 
 (Ottawa)·Dined on October 8, 2016

The food was delivered in a timely fashion. Amazing service. Classy and beautiful. I felt

like I was in a movie scene of fine dining at its best. Price was very reasonable for the quality and variety of food I got. I would come back again.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Cozy, Family Style, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The shore club is a restaurant that clea ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 6, 2016

The shore club is a restaurant that clearly adheres to a level of professionalism in service that is rare to find. The food is excellent, the drink selections come with stories, if you ask enough questions, and it is a great place to actually talk to your friends, colleagues.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was amazing went on anniversary ver ...

 
 (Ottawa)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Food was amazing went on anniversary very romantic would also be great for after work spot or night out with friends great martini and winelist sever was very friendly

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Shore Club is our favorite dining sp ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on September 24, 2016

The Shore Club is our favorite dining spot - we've been celebrating our wedding anniversary for the last 5-years at the Ottawa location because the staff give you room to breathe and offer exceptional service. The intimate setting gives you a feeling of privacy. Hats off to the SC for making our anniversary celebration personal and satisfying.

Tags: Bar Seating, Casual, Cozy, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Excellent all the way. Food, service, wi ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Excellent all the way. Food, service, wine etc. Very good choice on the menu. The server was great. A syrian man who made all the possible efforts to serve us in French. He was wonderful. Sorry, I forgot his name. What an example! Ottawa should have more bilingual employees in their restaurants. Bilingual menus would be much appreciated too and it would show respects to most of the customers. Thank you for your attention.

Tags: Comfort Food, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I were celebrating our 37th ...

 
 (Ottawa)·Dined on September 18, 2016

My wife and I were celebrating our 37th anniversary and as we were staying in the Weston we decided we would book the Shoreline to have our celebration meal .

At the time of booking we were asked by the reservation operator if we were celebrating any special occasions and of course we mentioned our anniversary.

When we arrived at the restaurant the greeter welcomed us and said that he had a great table for us by the window ( which was looking out at the driveway LOL) . We were surprised that the table did not have a tablecloth, it was not until we were leaving that w noticed the area behind the bar had tables with tablecloths which I feel would have also been much quieter as we were in front of the bar. Part way thru our meal the greeter came to us apologizing that he had forgot to give us an anniversary card from the restaurant which leads me to believe he had lost track of our occasion ( I must point out that the reservation office asked us about special occasions we did not offer it up initially but the attempt to celebrate our anniversary was totally missed, they would of been better off not asking.) When my wife ordered the larger lobster meal she was informed they were not available...when the first bottle of wine was brought to our table the waitress, as she went to open it realized it had already been opened ( she did catch it and exchanged the bottle prior to pouring) . Saying this the waitress and the food was very good, but the overall experience was not worth the approx. $250.00 we spent.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value2

My wife and I visited this restaurant fo ...

 
 (Ottawa)·Dined on September 10, 2016

My wife and I visited this restaurant for our 14th wedding anniversary. The atmosphere was electric and romantic. The service was great. My drinks and side order wasn't much so. . Ordered a the martini because I wanted something equivalent to a daiquiri but it tasted more like beer . Had order take it back and get me a TSC Bellini and that wasn't exactly tasty . For looking for something with rum. Had the cauliflower but it was dry and hard.

Both or our main courses and desserts were great. We had no complaints. Our main purpose for going was for the main course meal but we wouldn't had like a better experience for our other dishes. That was the 2nd time we visited the restaurant. The first time was superb.

Tags: Authentic, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value5

It was great to see Rad again -- especia ...

 
 (Ottawa)·Dined on September 10, 2016

It was great to see Rad again -- especially after Hy's closed. The choice of seafood selections was great and the wild mushroom appetizer was excellent. Also appreciated the amuse- bouche for starters and the smoked salmon with dill was wonderful. You could carry on a conversation without worrying that you would be overheard or straining to hear the other person. We're not into having happy birthday sung by the servers so appreciated that they did not but the birthday card was a thoughtful touch. We'll definitely be back!

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

My only complaints: the length of time i ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 10, 2016

My only complaints: the length of time it took to receive our drinks, not alcoholics but business owners who recognized a lack of income generation and a far too casual attitude about punctual service, further we requested condiments when we placed our food order - our food sat on the table for 10 minutes before they were delivered (and this is after a 2nd request). Not the end of the world. Having said that, the entire staff could not have been more courteous or friendly.

Tags: Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Casual, Quick Bite, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Warmly greeted by maître d' and staff. ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 5, 2016

Warmly greeted by maître d' and staff.

Unfortunately the booths have high sides which is claustrophobic and those tables do not have tablecloths. Those tables that do have tablecloths are meticulously set, I witnessed a waiter order junior staff to strip the table and start again as the corners were not even. Perhaps a measuring stick might be a valuable tool. I like that attention to detail !

The sommelier is one of the best I have ever encountered. I was also lucky enough to have Geoffrey as my white coated waiter that evening. The martini was exquisite, the wine delicious. The meal was good but did not live up to expectations. The carpaccio, although beautifully plated, was overwhelmed by the mustard sauce. I had the seafood tower; the scallop ceviche, well I have no idea as it was buried in far too much cilantro. The lobster and shrimp lacked flavour, I am assuming because it is from frozen not fresh. The tuna was definitely the hit of the plate, perfect !

I don't know about desserts as I chose not to partake in one but instead, had a lovely 20 year old port.

Tags: Modern Decor, Notable Wine List
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Girlfriend and I had a wonderful time he ...

 
 (Ottawa)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Girlfriend and I had a wonderful time here. The food and service was excellent. Very good restaurant. More of a special occasion restaurant then a spot to go on a Friday night.

Tags: Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.