About The Shore Club - Ottawa

11 Colonel By Drive
Ottawa, ON K1N 9H4
View Larger Map

The Shore Club Restaurant and Cocktail Lounge features the freshest seafood and tender steaks served in surroundings of understated luxury. Soaring ceilings, stunning original artwork and cool blue and green hues contribute to an elegant atmosphere that is second to none in Ottawa. Enjoy cocktails and appetizers in our signature lounge, or descend to our dining room to experience all our signature menu has to offer. The Shore Club is perfect for a casual, drop-in visit, or a long-planned special occasion. Allow our professional team to cater to your every wish.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:30pm, Saturday: 1:00pm - 5:00pm, Sunday: 2:00pm - 5:00pm; Dinner: Nightly: 5:00pm - 11:00pm; Bar 2:30pm - 1:00am

Cross Street:
Rideau Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(613) 569-5050

Website:
http://www.theshoreclub.ca/

Parking Details:
We offer valet parking for both lunch and dinner. Street parking and pay parking lots are also available nearby.

Executive Chef:
Jason Groulx

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • The Shore Club - Ottawa
  • The Shore Club - Ottawa
  • The Shore Club - Ottawa
The Shore Club - Ottawa
The Shore Club - Ottawa
The Shore Club - Ottawa

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 10:00PM

Mon 11:30AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 12:15PM 12:45PM - 1:00PM 5:00PM - 10:00PM

Tue 11:30AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 12:15PM 1:00PM - 1:00PM 5:00PM - 6:15PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Wed 11:30AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 12:15PM 1:00PM - 1:00PM 5:00PM - 6:00PM

Thu - Fri 11:30AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 12:15PM 1:00PM - 1:00PM 5:00PM - 6:15PM

Sat 5:00PM - 6:15PM

Private Dining

The Shore Club has a beautifully appointed private dining room available for all types of business and social entertaining. The intimate Rideau Room, highlighted with stunning original art, accommodates a maximum of 18 guests and features state of the art stereo and audio visual capabilities.

The Shore Club - Ottawa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Ottawa
Best Service
Ottawa
Best Ambiance
Ottawa
5 More
Most Booked
Ottawa
Best Overall
Ottawa / Gatineau
Best Service
Ottawa / Gatineau
Best Ambiance
Ottawa / Gatineau
Most Booked
Ottawa / Gatineau

Special Occasion (35)
Romantic (25)
Fit for Foodies (20)
See All
Notable Wine List (18)
Good for Groups (16)
Hot Spot (13)
Great for Lunch (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Late-night Find (3)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Business Meals (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
Newest
447 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Service at the shore club is always impr ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined 3 days ago

Service at the shore club is always impressive. We had a fantastic meal from beginning to end. The Arctic char special was especially tasty, as was the mushroom appetizer.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

superb! the server was attentive, knowle ...

 
 (Ottawa)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

superb!

the server was attentive, knowledgeable, polite

thank you to all the staff

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Get RAD to serve you. He is outstanding. ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Get RAD to serve you. He is outstanding. Bbbbbvv vbvvv vvvv c

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Beet salad mediocre, seafood chowder was ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Beet salad mediocre, seafood chowder was bland and lacking in seafood, mashed potatoes were flavorless and in need of some type of sauce/gravy/seasoning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5

We went to the Shore Club to celebrate o ...

 
 (Ottawa)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

We went to the Shore Club to celebrate our 1 year anniversary. Our waiter was very helpful in suggesting menu items for us. We started with the Single Tier Seafood Platter. It was exceptional. The oysters and the ceviche were out of this world! For mains we had the Rib steak and the Arctic Char, both sensational and we shared the Scalloped potatoes and a side of Asparagus. The potatoes were by far the best we've ever had!

Thank you for making our night so enjoyable. We will be back again!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The place perfect. Server was very know ...

 
 (Ottawa)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

The place perfect.

Server was very knowledgeable about the wine selections available, and gave great advice on the menu selections.

Ambience was very intimate, a wonderful place for a romantic night out.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Even though the lounge was half full at ...

 
 (Ottawa)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Even though the lounge was half full at lunchtime it was still quiet enough to have a normal conversation without distraction.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food and superb service. A bit ...

 
 (Ottawa)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Excellent food and superb service. A bit loud for my taste (we were seated near to the bar area). In future, would specifically request a "quiet table" to ensure better location.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed a wonderful meal at the Shore ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

We enjoyed a wonderful meal at the Shore Club and out server, Rad, was amazing!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

From the moment we walked in, the servic ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

From the moment we walked in, the service was excellent! Had a great evening and look forward to coming back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Shore Club is one of Ottawa's better ...

vip
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

The Shore Club is one of Ottawa's better fine dining restaurants although it resides within the Westin Hotel. The ambiance and service were very good and the food was terrific.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

The Shore Club in Ottawa was our star fi ...

vip
 (London)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

The Shore Club in Ottawa was our star find on our recent visit to Canada. Everything about the experience from the front desk greeting, to the restaurant, food and our waiter was very good. The arctic char and halibut dishes were very tasty and well presented and our entrees of mixed mushroom served in a lovely sauce and jumbo shrimps started the evening well.

The ambience was great and no sense of rushing or mistakes being made. We'd certainly return here on our next visit

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Group Bookings, Romance, Special Occasions
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We found the experience very rewarding. ...

 
 (Ottawa)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

We found the experience very rewarding. The service was excellent (Rad) and everyone paid attention to every detail. I must say the food was outstanding. Both my wife and I could not have experienced anything better in the city than the Shore Club

for our special occasion. I have already recommended the Shore Club to my friends and co-workers. 5* rating for sure.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

This was our second visit. We went back ...

 
 (Ottawa)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

This was our second visit. We went back because the food, the service and the atmosphere are all fabulous.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent place. Great food!!!

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Excellent place. Great food!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent fish nicely prepared quiet Sun ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Excellent fish nicely prepared quiet Sunday night restaurant not crowded

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Shore Club is consistently good and wher ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Shore Club is consistently good and where I go for a good steak dinner. I enjoy the ambience and the service. I typically get red wine, martinis, a wedge salad, baked potato, a veg, and a steak. their bread and butter is delicious as well and their seafood platter, oysters, shrimp, fish and chips. on this occasion, I actually had lamb, broccoli, red wine, wedge salad, my 4 year old and fish and chips, my guests, oysters, fish tartare, and steaks. Their desserts are all good as well but we didnt have any this time. service is always attentive and this time, our fabulous server even entertained my son so I could spend time with my guests visiting from England. That is real service! Shore Club will not disappoint.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great restaurant for special occasion. W ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Great restaurant for special occasion. We had 7 people in our party and everyone loved their meals. The service was very good but not over the top which allowed us to feel relaxed and not rushed. Overall we really liked the atmosphere and our experience and will visit again when we return to Ottawa.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The best meal I've had in Ottawa. Also t ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

The best meal I've had in Ottawa. Also the service was fantastic and whenever I'm back in Ottawa I will definitely go again to this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We enjoyed the food and the service was ...

 
 (Ottawa)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

We enjoyed the food and the service was great. We will be back.....

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

As always, great food, great service, an ...

 
 (Ottawa)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

As always, great food, great service, and great quality.!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Absolutely loved our meal at The Shore C ...

 
 (Ottawa)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Absolutely loved our meal at The Shore Club. Our waiter was helpful and catered to our every need. The steaks were done to perfection. The green beans were delicious and the mushrooms were unbelievable .

The key lime pie was out of this world!

Definitely going back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent food!

 
 (New England)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

Excellent food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Ok but not great.

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Went here for our anniversary looking to splurge on a great meal. The food was good, but not great. I was a little disappointed, as overall we found it mediocre and pricy for what you got. I have no issues spending allot of money on a great meal, as I am a bit of a foodie, but I doubt I will be back again. Also, the fist thing the waiter said to us as we sat down was list off all of the food items on the menu that were sold out. Not the most promising start.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

A great time was had by us

 
 (Ottawa)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Two of us had dinner on Sunday night. It was a lovely time. The place is elegant and indeed reminds you of ocean liners. Best to sit at the far end of the room from the entrance under the lighted panel. Also request one of the middle tables as the ones by each wall are attached to the wall and therefore without table cloths. One minor complaint is that as the tables are for four, when two people are sitting you feel miles away from the person facing you.

We had beet salad and deep fried squid to start. They were both very good. The salad had many lovely contrasts. For main course we both had salmon Wellington. The fish was cooked with carrots and greens, very moist and with good flavours. But the pastry was the show stopper. It was light, flaky, crisp and stayed that way all the way to the last bite. The string beans and the mashed potatoes to accompany were very nice. Had a half portion of the mash and should have had the same for the beans as well as it was a lot of food.

After all that we did not have and room for desert. I am sure it would have been equally enjoyable.

The service was attentive, yet not overbearing and friendly.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Ottawa or Bust!

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Vacation for us ended in Ottawa after stops in Quebec City and Montreal. Our dinner at the Shore Club was terrific from start to finish. Our waiter was brilliant as well as the other wait staff and the cuisine is truly fit for 'foodies.'

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The service was outstanding. The atmosp ...

 
 (Ottawa)
·Dined on May 19, 2016

The service was outstanding. The atmosphere and decor was nice. The food was mediocre and expensive.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

The food was very good. Well prepared an ...

 
 (Ottawa)
·Dined on May 17, 2016

The food was very good. Well prepared and presented. The service was exceptional. We will certainly return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We brought our family of 6 (children age ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

We brought our family of 6 (children ages 8, 5, 3 and infant) to the restaurant on a Tuesday evening. We arrived at 7:45, tired and hungry. The service was fantastic from start to finish. We ordered the calamari as a starter and then grilled cheese for the children and lobster tail for our mini adult (8 y o). I had the maple salmon, my husband had the raw oysters and rib eye and we shared sides of onion rings, salt & vinegar fries, mushrooms & broccoli. We each had dessert (icecream & brownies for the children, coconut pie & baked Alaska for the adults). The main courses and the service were the best part of the entire meal...simple, perfectly cooked, delicious food and attentive service. Our server Alex offered to cut our daughter's lobster and was quick to help adjust the food and drink on the table when I thought it might be spilled. One of our best dining experiences to date. We will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a great experience at The Shore C ...

 
 (Ottawa)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Always a great experience at The Shore Club!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was delicious and we were treat ...

vip
 (Ottawa)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

The food was delicious and we were treated so well.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great evening puting for dinner

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on May 6, 2016

the food was great and the service was prompt. Our server was knowledgeable and the Kitchen met our request for special consideration on preparing one of our meals.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was okay, service was decent, b ...

vip
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on May 5, 2016

The food was okay, service was decent, but at the same place point there are plenty of better restaurants within walking distance. I wouldn't go to Shore Club Ottawa again for that reason.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Well designed interior , warm and comfor ...

vip
 (Toronto)
·Dined on April 26, 2016

Well designed interior , warm and comfortable. The menu selection was very good without being too big. I don't trust very large menus. I had the stuffed trout, comes a la cart, with a large selection of sides. Wine list was very good. Service was spot on. On the way out I saw the bar area where the game was on a few tv's and ample seating. Great for business traveler eating alone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Over-priced business lunch

vip
 (Montreal)
·Dined on April 22, 2016

They don't offer an extensive lunchtime menu so we were stuck ordering from the dinner menu. It was overpriced and nothing special. The room is too dark. The service is amateur. Other than location I can't imagine how they get ANY business.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Professional and warm service

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on April 19, 2016

I had a great time last time I came to TSC. All the staff members were warm and very professional. Our server was patient and knowledgeable of all the details on TSC's menu. Although, the overall experience was excellent, the chef's mussel selection was odd and incomplete for such a classic dish.

Again, I was impressed by the staff and by their genuine quest to please us.

I look forward to returning there! Thanks!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

great night at the shore club

 
 (Ottawa)
·Dined on April 10, 2016

Dinner at the shore club saturday night was terrific.. great waiter (Rad), wine, food and ambiance ... a little expensive but loved the vibe and my lady and i had a great evening.

Tags: Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our Experience

 
 (Ottawa)
·Dined on April 8, 2016

Food and service very good! Very pricey ,expense account oriented .This price point demands a ambience that is quieter than a roadhouse. A dress code other than T shirt and jeans would be nice . Disappointed that the restaurant layout did not manage to equal the good food and service. Picky points, to be rated a true 4 star, all levels of a high quality experience should be managed equally !

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Excellent food, atmosphere, and service. ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on April 2, 2016

Excellent food, atmosphere, and service. To say anymore would not do the place justice. Excellent dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wallie:should indicate on the menue in season only

 
 (Ottawa)
·Dined on March 21, 2016

The atmosphere was exactly what I was looking for.

Private, quiet celebration of senior managers who just completed a certificate training program.

Service was attentive and non-disruptive to the conversation.

Having 3 staff bring out the hot food plates all at once was a good service.

I would return an host another similar group.

Your private room for up to 15 looks like a place I could bring a senior management group for informal gatherings.

Thanks

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.