Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 15 times today
Special offers available. See details

The Shore Club - Ottawa

4.4
671 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
CAN$31 to CAN$50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Seafood
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for a Date
  • Romantic
The Shore Club Restaurant and Cocktail Lounge features the freshest seafood and tender steaks served in surroundings of understated luxury. Soaring ceilings, stunning original artwork and cool blue and green hues contribute to an elegant atmosphere that is second to none in Ottawa. Enjoy cocktails and appetizers in our signature lounge, or descend to our dining room to experience all our signature menu has to offer. The Shore Club is perfect for a casual, drop-in visit, or a long-planned special occasion. Allow our professional team to cater to your every wish.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Seafood, Steak
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:30pm, Saturday: 1:00pm - 5:00pm, Sunday: 2:00pm - 5:00pm; Dinner: Nightly: 5:00pm - 11:00pm; Bar 2:30pm - 1:00am

Happy Hour in the Lounge (Walk-ins only) 4:00pm-7:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(613) 569-5050
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Jason Groulx
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Rideau Street
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
We offer valet parking for both lunch and dinner. Street parking and pay parking lots are also available nearby.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Sun 11:30AM - 1:00PM 5:00PM - 5:30PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM
Mon - Fri 11:30AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 5:00PM - 5:30PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM
Sat 11:30AM - 1:00PM 5:00PM - 5:30PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

What 671 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.5
service
4.5
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Moderate
83% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
3.0Dined on April 14, 2018

I ordered the roasted chicken it was so dry and extremely salty, very disappointing. The fried chicken and the steak my guests had were very good and no complaints from them. Overall the meal was satisfactory and the restaurant seemed under staffed and we had to constantly wave to get help. They need more support staff. I have gone there a many times and this would probably be my last time. Hope they tighten things up.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Very nice restaurant
Too bad that the sides (vegetables) were and add on to the cost of the meal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Absolutely delicious!! Impeccable service!!! Exceeded our expectations!!! The complementary aperitif from the chef was a delightful surprise but our waiter was top notch and so pleasant it made our dining experience all that more memorable! Thank you!!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 7, 2018

We were greeted and shown to our table in a timely manner. I ordered the bone-in rib eye and my colleague ordered the steak and lobster tail. Th service was impeccable however, her lobster was over cooked therefore rubbery. The waiter asked her how everything was and she was honest and told him. He took the initiative and took off the bill no questions asked. Great atmosphere and not too loud although the restaurant was full. Can’t wait to go back.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Remarkable ambiance and friendly service; however, the meal quality when coupled with the hefty price tag left quite a bit to be desired. The salmon was dry with minimal flavour, asparagus was soggy and bitter, and roast chicken was a inconsistently cooked with some pieces dry others moist. Will not be returning.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Awesome! Best salmon I’ve ever had. Also enjoyed the spinach salad and key lime pie.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

We had dinner there the night. Wrote having our first baby. The staff was very kind and excited for us. They made the night really special and we really appreciated it.
Thank you.
Ania

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 16, 2018

This was my first lunch at The Shore Club in a long time. They offer a very interesting lunch menu that has something for every taste. I selected seafood which was fresh and very tasty. As always, the service was impeccable and discreet. Highly recommended for business lunch.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 9, 2018

Thank you, the food and ambience was perfect! This is a classy place and with a great wine choice.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Literally flawless. Never fails to disappoint or deliver pound for pound some of the best service in the city.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 24, 2018

Nice place for a special occasion

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

We especially enjoyed our dinner there tonight and Chad was an excellent waiter. I shared our experience on twitter and my wife did the same on facebook.


We will definetly be back next time in Ottawa.





yours truly





master sergeant Marshall Montgomery
US ARMY CORPS of ENGINEERS

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2018

Thank you for an exceptional meal ! The service was excellent !

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 17, 2018

We had high expectations, especially given the cost, but ended up being very disappointed. The wine and Caesar salad were good. The spicy shrimp appetizer tasted like frozen boxed food. The halibut that we were looking forward to, was not available and in its place was black cod which we waited over a half an hour to receive and then although cooked nicely, the meal was bland and tasteless. My date had créme brulé for dessert and enjoyed it. Overall, the meal was a huge disappointment especially for $185.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 16, 2018

A spectacular meal made perfect by our charming and truly professional server Birjan. Will definitely be back and bring friends!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 16, 2018

Everything was excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 16, 2018

The food and service was second to none as always!
Chef Jason Groulx is top notch, another amazing meal!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 10, 2018

First came to the Shoreclub in 2017 and was satisfied with the cuisine. This time around, very disappointed, particularly in light of the steep prices. I believe the strong point is the meat section; all of the fish dishes are bathed in sauces or butter. A grilled option might be preferable. Service is good- waiter very kind. However, food not worth the price.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 9, 2018

Food was delicious . We had the wedge salad and crab cake . Our main dishes were Arctic char and stuffed salmon both wonderful . The sides were also equally tasty : scalloped potatoes and beets . The only minor detail forgotten , a birthday .

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 2, 2018

Waiters used to be impecable...the high price was worth due to the overall experience. Not this last time. I had better experiences at dinners. In a hurry service, wine bottles never shown (we ordered by the glass), a single fork to "self-service "the fries and (the same fork) mushrooms...a plate with a solitary steak (burnt outside)...??? Ridiculously high price for all of this. We were quite disappointed with all of this..was there a change in the owners phylosophy or direction here??

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on January 29, 2018

Arrived on a Monday Evening, for an Important business Dinner. Ordered the
Trout - Sorry Sir Out of Trout
Ordered the Tuna - Sorry Sir We are out of Tuna
Ordered The Arctic Char - Sorry we just sold our Last one

Very embarrassing for me and my client, however they cut a Cake in four slices a gave this for free ?

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 26, 2018

We both thought it was awesome
The knowledge of the food and wine menu couple with Sean's attention to detail was fabulous
Please pass this along to him
Best regards
Guy and Marilyn Lauzière

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 20, 2018

Great service, exceptional food. Nice variation in wine; I was especially pleased to see Canadian selections other than Ontario. Very reasonably priced. Waited a few minutes longer than preferred for our table (considering we made a reservation and showed up precisely on time) but a fee extra minutes can be overlooked when all other facets met or exceeded expectations.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 14, 2018

Excellent food and impressive wine list, even better service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 6, 2018

Conveniently located, food is delicious, courteous staff and prices are reasonable. Will return for sure.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 1, 2018

The food was great, the service was good but needs to improve.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 1, 2018

Menu correct mais d’une autre époque
Service très classique avec des serveurs qui portent un sarreau d’infirmière difforme
C’est emmerdant d’avoir à choisir un accompagnement pour la protéine choisie
Rapport qualité prix moyen
Allez dans ce restaurant si comme nous il fait -30 et que c’est le 1er janvier et que vous n’avez pas d’autres options que de manger à l’hôtel

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 30, 2017

Fantastic food and service. I would not hesitate to reccomend this restaurant

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 30, 2017

A totally romantic,excellent service, well served, delicious meal. Easy to arrive through Westin Hotel parking walk through to the restaurant with coat check and immediately led to out table for two. Our server was obviously well experienced and knew when to be there and not.
We would go back save the reason that we like to go to different rooms always. Meal was cooked exactly jpw we ordered.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 28, 2017

High-end food -- reflected in price.
Wine selection could be better.
We were seated in the quite area -- quite pleasant environment.
Service is fine.
Recommended for those who likes exclusivity and prefer good quality food in small portions and is willing to pay for it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 28, 2017

Had a good time, a great meal and enjoyed seeing a friend from a fews years ago, our waiter.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on December 26, 2017

The Service was great! The food not so much, lack of seasoning, I had the seafood "tower" that was supposed to come with oysters, but they said the oysters weren't good anymore so they game me extra shrimps and only got half of a very small lobster tail. the ceaser salad was blend. My boyfriend had the steak and lobster tail, the steak was over cooked and the lobster tail as well. I would not recommend, for the price. Way too overrated.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 24, 2017

first time here for supper, greeters were very pleasant, table location good, server very good, prices higher than expected, $41.00 for a steak with no sides!! but overall we enjoyed the experience

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 21, 2017

The two mains and four side dishes we shared were excellent. The service was great. The cocktail, wine and beer were all very good. A wider selection of local (or at least Ontario) draft beer would be nice.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 3, 2017

We had a very good meal. Tried prime rib, salmon /scallops of the day- and appetizers. All were very good with the exception of the scallops which had a strong miso flavour for the delicate scallops. Service was excellent! We'll be back!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 1, 2017

The only thing I don’t like about this restaurant is that when you order your main course that are quite expensive they do not come with any sides. You have to order sides that are also very expensive bringing a normal main course into the $60 and up range. They do offer specials that come with sides.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 27, 2017

We’ve been to this restaurant many times and love the service, ambience and wine list. Thenlast two times, however, the fish ( at $45-$50 a portion!) had been a big disappointment. The halibut the other evening was badly over cooked and the sole a few weeks prior to that was greasy. The service on the other hand is truly professional and the wine list is outstanding.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 24, 2017

Dinner with the guys from all over the country during the Grey Cup.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 23, 2017

This was our third time having dinner here, always before a show. The food is very good, they have an excellent wine list, and the usually top notch service was even better on this visit. The only downside we find, is that it can be crowded around the bar, and extemely noisy everywhere. On this occasion, it was a little less so; however, we cancelled the extra glass of wine because our server advised a 15-minute wait for it from the jammed-up bar.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on November 21, 2017

Chowder was pretty good. Club sandwich was made on what looked like WonderBread. Very disappointing.

My server was very good. It took 45 minutes between soup and main, to the point where I was forced to take the main to go. I was told the delay was due to having to remake the sandwich because the first was not up to the stanbdards of the shore club. This means the server was watching out for the customer, which is good, but the kitchen staff obviously didn't give a damn. This is the second time I've been to the shore club, and I've been underwhelmed both times. The Shore Club is another example of price not reflecting quality. This is not a destination I would recommend.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
17