About The Settlers Inn

4 Main Avenue
Hawley, PA 18428
View Larger Map

The Settlers Inn is a place to gather. The arts & crafts decor reflects our emphasis on simplicity & artistry. This commitment is also emphasized through our use of local organic farmers & producers. In the chef owned farm-to-table restaurant, our menu, breads & desserts are all hand-crafted to take advantage of the freshest fruits, vegetables, & herbs of the season. We believe our use of local products helps to continue the tradition of small farming in our community. Our bluestone fireplace entices guests to bask in the warmth of a crackling fire after a day of cross-country skiing, while Summer offers dining alfresco on the terrace.
The Chestnut Tavern offers guests a more casual atmosphere. The wine program is an integral part of the dining experience. Our wine list has received an award of excellence by Wine Spectator for thirteen years.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 7:30am - 10:00am; Saturday - Sunday: 8:00am - 10:30am
Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 11:00am - 2:15pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 8:30, Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 9:15pm

Cross Street:
Hudson Street (Route 590E)

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(570) 226-2993

Website:
http://www.thesettlersinn.com/

Entertainment:
Live piano music every Saturday evening beginning around 6:00pm.

Catering:
The Settlers Inn offers a wide range of catering services. Our goal is to make planning a special occasion as simple & stress-free for you as possible. We can provide anything from one or two items, such as an elegant celebration cake or hors d'oeuvres, to a full menu from starters through entrees & desserts. We have suggested menus for brunch, lunch, tea & dinner, or we can work with you to individualize your own special menu. We can reserve one of our private rooms; we can cater off-site at a location of your choosing; or we can even have things ready for pick up.

Parking Details:
Onsite paved parking is located directly in front of our building. Additional parking for larger vehicles, busses & events is available to the back of the building.

Public Transit:
Shortline bus company operates from downtown Hawley (approximately four blocks from the Inn) to Port Authority, New York City.

Executive Chef:
Grant Genzlinger

Private Party Facilities:
The Undercroft, our large private dining room, adjoins a wide stone patio circled by trees, offering a combination of outdoor & indoor settings for private events. With its warm cherry woodwork, fireplace & inglenooks, the Undercroft provides an ideal setting for all types of gatherings including weddings, showers, family reunions & family celebrations.

Private Party Contact:
Jeanne Genzlinger: 5702262993x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Frittata - The Settlers Inn, Hawley, PA
  • Pumpkin Waffles - The Settlers Inn, Hawley, PA
  • Smoked Salmon On Potato Pancakes - The Settlers Inn, Hawley, PA
  • Red And Green Salad - The Settlers Inn, Hawley, PA
  • Peach Sorbet - The Settlers Inn, Hawley, PA
Frittata - The Settlers Inn, Hawley, PA
Pumpkin Waffles - The Settlers Inn, Hawley, PA
Smoked Salmon On Potato Pancakes - The Settlers Inn, Hawley, PA
Red And Green Salad - The Settlers Inn, Hawley, PA
Peach Sorbet - The Settlers Inn, Hawley, PA

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Fri 5:30PM - 5:45PM

Sat 5:30PM - 5:45PM 9:00PM - 9:15PM

The Settlers Inn Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.8

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Scranton / Poconos
Best Food
Scranton / Poconos
Best Service
Scranton / Poconos
11 More
Best Ambiance
Scranton / Poconos
Best Value
Scranton / Poconos
Special Occasion
Scranton / Poconos
Most Booked
Scranton / Poconos
Best Overall
Poconos Mountain Region
Best Food
Poconos Mountain Region
Best Service
Poconos Mountain Region
Best Ambiance
Poconos Mountain Region
Best Value
Poconos Mountain Region
Special Occasion
Poconos Mountain Region
Most Booked
Poconos Mountain Region
Best Restaurants in Hawley ›

Special Occasion (37)
Romantic (34)
Good for Anniversaries (29)
See All
Good for a Date (27)
Fit for Foodies (25)
Local Ingredients (21)
Worth the Drive (19)
Notable Wine List (18)
Historic (17)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Great for Brunch (13)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Seasonal (13)
Great for Outdoor Dining (12)
Authentic (12)
Live Music (11)
Fireplace (11)
Scenic View (11)
Cozy (10)
Great for Lunch (8)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Great Beer (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Good for Groups (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Organic (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Healthy (3)
Fun (3)
Casual (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Family Style (2)
Business Meals (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Vegan (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Happy Hour (1)
People Watching (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
876 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This event was our second brunch. Could ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

This event was our second brunch. Could not have been better

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A nice back in time dinner with good ser ...

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on November 27, 2016

A nice back in time dinner with good service.I will love a better phone receptionist,1st very unpleasant and rude when I asked for a reservation and she quoted only if you want to sit on a lap,2nd when I called back and I said I was confirmed my reservation and asked about the rudeness all I got was thanks for confirming and a then she hung up. If it was not for friends wanted to go I will pass.

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

This was our fourth time at the Settler' ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 27, 2016

This was our fourth time at the Settler's Inn. Each time, the food, service and ambiance have been consistently great! We especially enjoyed the piano music last Saturday night!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have never had a bad meal at the Settl ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 24, 2016

I have never had a bad meal at the Settlers Inn. I came for Thanksgiving diner and was not disappointed. Everything from the salad to the dessert was fantastic. Also, they had a piano player who played a great variety of old classics to contemporary music. Definitely added to the beautiful atmosphere. They also have a great wine list.

Tags: Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Fireplace, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We always love to come for Sunday brunch ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We always love to come for Sunday brunch when we come up to our cabin in the Poconos. Everything about this lovely restaurant is perfect for a gourmet meal and experience. The fresh baked breads and "starters" are my favorites!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had such a great meal with such great ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We had such a great meal with such great service as we were celebrating a birthday. We loved the live piano music. Can't wait to go back. Pumpkin cheesecake egg rolls for dessert were out of this world!

Tags: Live Music, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, just wonderful; food, servic ...

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on November 19, 2016

As always, just wonderful; food, service, ambience. Always particularly wonderful around the Holidays. Warm and special.

Tags: Fireplace, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Outstanding Value, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great farm to table meal. Great service. ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Great farm to table meal. Great service. Lovely ambiance.

Tags: Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Another terrific dinner at the Settler's ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Another terrific dinner at the Settler's Inn for my husband and I. We have been to the Settler's Inn many times since 2007. We were seated fairly promptly for our 8:00 pm reservation. The place was busy, we were told a wedding party was celebrating that night.

The menu did not disappoint. There are always fresh, imaginative and seasonal options. My husband and I enjoyed the classic French Onion soup. Terrific, substantial flavor but both our portions were suspiciously lukewarm, and the cheese was melted but not browned. We shared an appetizer of cold smoked trout with accompaniments and the 32-oz ribeye medium rare with parmesan potatoes. Those three items did not disappoint. As usual, attentive and professional service.

This is the second time we have dined and had to deal with boisterous, tipsy guests. A little too boisterous, noisy and "Let's sing-a-long with the piano player" for my liking. Although this nuisance did not irritate us enough to involve the management, I would remind the restaurant that for me, and lots of other guests, this is a special occasion dining experience and the noise level and guests' behavior should reflect as much.

Tags: Fireplace, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We love it here and go often for special ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We love it here and go often for special occasions. The atmosphere is lovely and the food always good. Their meat and duck usually a tad better than the fish preparations. Great fireplace in bar area. My only complaint: not sure how they make their shaken cocktails, but they are consistently a tad watery. Otherwise, the place is awesome!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

My wife and I went for an overnight stay ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 10, 2016

My wife and I went for an overnight stay for our anniversary and were very pleased with our choice. The Settler's Inn was just as we imagined, pleasantly quaint with a very friendly and welcoming atmosphere. The room was spacious and clean. The restaurant was a very romantic setting ,the wait staff was excellent and the food was outstanding . The lobby bar offered complimentary wine tasting and the bartender very friendly and informative. The included breakfast the next morning was also very delicious. All in all, a great time!! Worth the trip...

Tags: Fun, Worth the Drive, Casual, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My double cut porkchop was perfectly coo ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 2, 2016

My double cut porkchop was perfectly cooked. The pistachio sauce splashed over it was wonderful. And the porkchop itself was moist and tender.....literally the best I ever had.

My only regret is the Settlers In is 90 minutes from my home!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Organic, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Great Beer, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Historic, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Molecular Gastronomy, Cozy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The ambiance is wonderful! Warm and cozy ...

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on October 28, 2016

The ambiance is wonderful! Warm and cozy fall environment with delicious seasonal menu of exceptional offering.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

"I love the relaxed feel of this place – ...

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on October 22, 2016

"I love the relaxed feel of this place – it was cold out side and the fireplace was blazing inside. Very comforting. Loved sitting in front of the fire having cocktails with friends. Dinner was awesome. The piano bar the best, Service was well-timed and friendly, wines were affordable. Looking forward to coming back in December for our anniversary.

Love, Love this place no matter the season,

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Live Music, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent place to dine -so pretty in th ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Excellent place to dine -so pretty in the fall in Hawley pa! Great drive and historic views . Food and drink was excellent . Service was good !

Tags: People Watching, Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem, Historic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Service was a little slow, but it's a co ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Service was a little slow, but it's a country inn and everyone was relaxed. Casual dress, but good foosfrom local farms. Nice wine and cocktail list.

Tags: Live Music, Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

After reviewing the menu for quite a whi ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 17, 2016

After reviewing the menu for quite a while, I just couldn't find any entrees that appealed to my taste (especially at the price), but I found 3 lovely appetizers that made a wonderful dinner for me.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Food was great, friendly servers and ver ...

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Food was great, friendly servers and very relaxing atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was delicious and the service w ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 16, 2016

The food was delicious and the service was excellent. My only complaint was that I ordered the streak and eggs, Mid-rare and it came out well done. For the price, they should get that right.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was imaginative -- we ordered a ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 16, 2016

The food was imaginative -- we ordered a lot and enjoyed everything -- and we had a wonderful time. The servers were very attentive and the piano player was great.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Live Music, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Overall it was a wonderful visit! We spe ...

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Overall it was a wonderful visit! We spent the night and had both dinner and breakfast at the establishment and both meals were delicious!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love the place! Been there many times a ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Love the place! Been there many times and can't wait to come back!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We always really enjoy our dining at Set ...

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on October 9, 2016

We always really enjoy our dining at Settlers Inn; we know we can rely on superb food offered by talented & imaginative chefs , attentive & knowledgeable service, all within a charming setting; it's where we go for special occasions as well as when we want to treat ourselves to a few hours of overall enjoyment which includes your lovely gardens. Thank you for providing all this in our area.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Scenic View, Historic, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovely ambiance,excellant service. Good ...

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Lovely ambiance,excellant service. Good food except one Steak item at Brunch was tough.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Bit of a wait but well worth it. Wait st ...

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Bit of a wait but well worth it. Wait staff was both efficient and polite. The food was delicious all the way from appetizers to dessert and the portions were generous. We'll be back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Came here for our anniversary dinner. Ve ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Came here for our anniversary dinner. Very classy and traditional in appearance. The dining room is a large rectangle, nicely appointed and the comfortably lit. We were seated immediately upon arrival and the service was impeccable. Piano player worked through various decades covering a variety of songs nicely. Thoroughly enjoyed the pork belly on kimchi appetizer and the venison 3 ways entree. I don't understand getting whacked 19.50 for a glass of Pinot Noir. Probably a nice place to dine for the holiday season.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We went for brunch on a Saturday. From ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 8, 2016

We went for brunch on a Saturday. From the greeting to the coffee, a true delight. Service with a smile and the the food was fantastic. Try the burger!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Excellent atmosphere and wonderful food. ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 6, 2016

Excellent atmosphere and wonderful food. Has been a long term favorite.

Tags: Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Had a wonderful time. Everything was gr ...

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Had a wonderful time. Everything was great. Will look forward to going again.

Tags: Great Beer, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Fireplace, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We have been dining at The Settler's Inn ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 30, 2016

We have been dining at The Settler's Inn for over 10 years, usually for special occasions. The service and food was always top-notch. Not so this time. I ordered a bottle of their featured wine for our table of three and left the table for a moment. During this time, the waiter brought the bottle to a station behind our table, pulled the cork out before presenting it, then asked my husband to taste it. The waiter then poured an ounce or so in my glass and my husband's. When I returned, the friend dining with us had observed all of this, and questioned that the waiter had not first presented the bottle with cork intact, then opened it; he was quite sure that he had seen the waiter bring it over with the cork raised. After the two small pours, there was less than half of the wine left in the bottle. The cork had a different vintner's name on it! So clearly the bottle had been opened, wine poured out, and then passed off as a full, unopened bottle. When I asked the waiter about this, he responded vaguely that he had noticed something "odd" about the bottle, and did I just want to pay by the glass? I asked him to bring a full bottle as we were sharing between three people. The host brought another bottle, but it was the wrong vintage. I pointed this out, and he said they didn't have any of the earlier vintage left. Truthfully, I am stunned by such incredibly low quality service. They pride themselves on their cellar and have an extensive list. We dined on their patio this summer, in the early evening, and it was not terribly busy. Several waitresses tended to the tables, but no one came to bring us water and menus. After a half hour of sitting there, we asked one of the waitresses if we could have service, and she replied in surprise, "No one has come to your table yet?" After these two poor experiences, we are taking this restaurant off our of list of places to dine for special occasions. Clearly their quality is declining. It is very disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

Best ambiance around... food very good, ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 30, 2016

Best ambiance around... food very good, but we've had better... but also great service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

It was overall a pretty fantastic experi ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 23, 2016

It was overall a pretty fantastic experience. The food was excellent, and the service on point. My one complaint would be several boisterous patrons singing along to the tunes the piano player was playing, but otherwise it has great ambiance. I would highly recommend for any special occasion.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Whenever I meet my friend in the Poconos ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Whenever I meet my friend in the Poconos, we make it a point to have dinner at Settlers. The food is delicious, the selections are interesting, and the service is impeccable. They always serve an intriguing amuse-bouche. We both had a special - opah with a pineapple-srIracha glaze - that was wonderful. And we never leave without having their superb English Toffee Pudding for dessert. One highlight of the dinner was the fantastic piano player who went around to the tables of diners to get requests, and played wonderfully entertaining numbers from a wide spectrum of sources.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Historic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The grounds were beautiful. The ambience ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 14, 2016

The grounds were beautiful. The ambience is quite nice. The food was excellentlyprepared. We would go again for special occasion.

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a nice Sunday evening dinner with ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 11, 2016

We had a nice Sunday evening dinner with friends. It was a quiet evening with only 4 or 5 tables occupied. We ate outside on the patio which is a nice setting. The service was excellent and the pricing was fair for the value received. It is a fun dinner menu on Sundays with no bar food.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The Settlers Inn was an excellent choice ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 4, 2016

The Settlers Inn was an excellent choice for a special Anniversary dinner. The Hotel was quaint and full of old furniture. I liked the wooden chairs at the dinner tables. The waitresses and waiters were very good, fast and efficient. they all had good personalities too.

Will go back to Hawley. $72 dollar Porter House steak for two, was pre cut.

Thanks

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Settlers Inn was well located for me to ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Settlers Inn was well located for me to meet up with my daughters, who were in the Poconos visiting friends over Labor Day weekend. We enjoyed Sunday brunch and took photos on the lovely grounds. Authentic and nostalgic old-time rustic atmosphere.

Tags: Family Style, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing cozy atmosphere for our annivers ...

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Amazing cozy atmosphere for our anniversary date! loved the cute building style and quality local ingredients for the meal, the live piano music added a special touch.

Tags: Live Music, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Great Beer, Special Occasion, Paleo Friendly, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Historic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Romantic, Fun, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Celebrated our 30th anniversay....couldn ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Celebrated our 30th anniversay....couldn't have been more enjoyable....romantic atmosphere....tried the zucchini flower stuffed with riccotta -excellent!! Angus rib eye was cooked to perfection. Cocktails were also delicious. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great Beer, Good for a Date, Live Music, Historic, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful restaurant with excellent food ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 2, 2016

Beautiful restaurant with excellent food! A little pricey, but great for special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.