Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 1 time today

The Royal Cut Restaurant

4.2
153 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Good for a Date
  • Good for Birthdays
Let Us Treat You Like Royalty!
The Royal Cut Restaurant has been serving the Ontario area since 1989. We pride ourselves on the excellence of our food and service. All our beef is aged, hand cut and trimmed on our premises. Enjoy our homemade soups, sauces and dressings because "homemade is where the goodness lies." Our restaurant offers a full service lounge with weekday happy hour, a casual fine dining area and banquet facilities that can accommodate corporate functions and is also perfect for catering to private parties.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Prime Rib, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch Mon - Fri 11am - 4pm
Dinner Mon - Thurs 4:30pm - 9pm
Fri & Sat 4:30pm - 9:30pm
Sun 4pm - 9pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(909) 947-3322
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
At the Royal Cut we offer banquet facilities that can accommodate from 20 to 120. Our banquet rooms provide the perfect setting for corporate breakfast, lunch/dinner meetings; as well as birthday or anniversary parties and wedding receptions. We will gladly customize a menu for your upcoming event.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Banquet Management: (909) 947-3322
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
We also offer catering services to your home or business.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Just North of the 60 Fwy.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access
What 153 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.2based on recent ratings
4.3
food
4.4
service
3.9
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Quiet
90% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 5 days ago

This is a 5 star Restaurant, the food is incredibly excellent, my hat off to the cook as my Pepper corn Steak was cooked absolutely perfect. For the quality of the food I thought the price was definitely worth it. No one is asking me to comment, I am just happy to be able to leave a comment, I shall return for sure for another special occasion.
Thank you to all and please don't change a thing.
Bill Giambone

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 15, 2018

This was our first visit to this restaurant. The food was very good. The Rack of Lamb was fantastic! Beware the baked potatoes, they are a meal by themselves. Gigantic! It was not very busy during our visit. Our server was very attentive and continually checked on us. She did a great job explaining the menu, specials and catering to my Mom. We will be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

My daughter took me to the Royal Cut for a day after Mother's Day celebration. I was told the place was packed on Mother's Day. There weren't a lot of customers on Monday. I had cordon blue. I loved it. We also got the appetizer to try different items. The shrimp was magnificent. There were so large and lightly battered. Tender and juicy. I will order that as my next meal. My daughter got the rib eye. She said it was cooked to order and very tender. I can't wait to go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Dinner for our 22nd Anniversary and we saw the reviews and it looked like what we wanted to do. We had a nice bottle of wine with dinner and took carrot cake home for dessert. Excellent with the Carmel sauce our server recommended. Steak was perfectly cooked salad was cold and crispy. We enjoyed the meal

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Great Food. Always enjoy eating here. Never disappointed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Best prime rib and clam chowder I've had. Great hospitality from the staff

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

We had a wonderful time, good food, great service. If there was any "noise level" it was us. A lot of laughing and good times.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 23, 2018

Was there for my mother's 84th Birthday, had a total party of 6, everyone was satisfied with their meal. Quiet and comfortable. Fast seating for a Sunday evening.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 1, 2018

They had a 2 for one prime rib dinner for $29. Includes appetizer, soup or salad, and(giant) baked potato . Food was very good and so was service.
It really needs updating and refreshed, but food is good.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Normally the food is good but this time the steaks were fatty and no flavor. Had a Groupon for $50, they said they don’t take that on the weekend even though no where on the Groupon does it say that!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

We had gone to a show at Citizens Business Bank arena and I was looking for a reservation for 8. I could find anything close to arena that worked so we tried this place. They were so nice. We were late because the show ran long but it wasn’t a problem.
It was off the beaten path some but we enjoyed it. Food was well prepared. 👍🏼

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Atmosphere was great nice presentation food was excellent service the same.
Quite not the prices of high end steakhouses
I would highly recommend this is a go if you never been

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 2, 2018

Excellent service. Food was very good! Pork chop was tender and juicy. Shrimp Scampi were large and cooked perfectly. Same for scallops. Our group of 6 all said we’d return after not visiting this restaurant in 20 years.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 17, 2018

Went here for my boyfriends birthday. Loved the food there. My boyfriend got a steak and I got the seafood fettuccine. Both meals cooked perfectly. I had a Groupon and they gave me what a paid for. Will definitely come back for another special occasion.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Amazing service and the food is always delicious. Definitely a good restaurant for date night!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Went to restaurant for Valentines Day. My dates prime rib was cooked to her liking. My Ribeye first came out on the luke warm side and was very rear. Sent it back to heat up, came back much better.
Prices were very reasonable and overall had a nice date night for Valentines Day. Server was outstanding and very complimentary.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on February 14, 2018

High priced for food and service received. My halibut was frozen, the cooked over done, and the rice was clumpy, my wifes steak was grizzel and had to be replaced. Best part was desert, even that was over priced. I would not reccomend this resturent for any occasion.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 11, 2018

I usually get the great aged steaks but ordered the New Zealand grilled lamb. My husband had the filet mignon and we both were very pleased with our pre-Valentine dinner!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on February 11, 2018

The the restaurant is completely outdated. It is stuck in the late 80’s. The area where pay phones used to be still says “phones” on the glass & they still had phone books there (in the phone book shelf area). The food felt like pre-packaged frozen food, which they fried/heated/steamed. My vegetables on my plate were like the frozen broccoli/carrot mix, which they completely overheated. They were like mush. My husband’s chicken Marsala still had the taste of the “flour” on it, as it didn’t seem to have been cooked out.
They were also extremely over priced! (Especially for this poor quality food & completely outdated diner atmosphere!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 10, 2018

Very good food, very good service, pricey for anything other than special occasion.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 8, 2018

The service was excellent! Our server was pleasant and accommodating. However, the food was just average, maybe it was just what we ordered.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 3, 2018

The food was excellent and the service was great. Joe was fantastic and we will definitely be back! Thank you so much!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 26, 2018

We were very satisfied with our dinner and service. Will absolutely be back. My prime rib cooked medium rare, was perfection. The drinks were fantastic. Thank you!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 14, 2018

We went when it first open, I'm a reservations but we were the first there.
The place was clean nice Ambience. We received our food in a timely manner, the food was excellent.
I'm often hesitant to order salmon because most of the time is dry with no season, I'm glad I took the recommendation of the waitress and tried the salmon. It was excellent, juicy and very flavorful.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 7, 2018

I really like the Royal Cut. Service is always great, fast and friendly.
The food is always good.
We have had delicious steaks and this time we had salmon that was also good.
The veggies are fresh and the amount of food you get is perfect.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 31, 2017

Great food, service and ambiance. We go there every New Year's Eve, and should go more often.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 27, 2017

We drive from Riverside to Ontario because this is our favorite place for steak. And the staff is the friendliest, most professional group we have encountered. We also love the reward points.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 11, 2017

We really enjoyed our dinner there. We had our brothers and sisters celebrating christmas. Food was excellent and our waitress was so GOOD great service from her.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on December 4, 2017

All I saw was old white people. ancient interior design.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on November 23, 2017

Food was amazing. Service was slow and server was missing most of the evening.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 11, 2017

My wife had the Prime Rib. I had the New York Strip. Good food reasonably priced. The service was prompt and the food servers were friendly and knowledgeable.
It was a most enjoyable experience. We plan to return in a few weeks.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 21, 2017

The steak was tender service was pleasant drinks I had a martini was perfect.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on October 21, 2017

The crab cakes were not cooked. No crust and was too wet. Manager removed it from the bill.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 20, 2017

Royal Cut is a traditional "chop house". Although the menu is somewhat limited, the offerings are all well prepared. Beef is tender, seafood is fresh, and their Chicken Cordon Bleu is amazing, as is their kale soup. The wine list is well-rounded for a restaurant of this size. Service is always prompt and friendly. Their loyalty program adds to the good reasons to come back again and again.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on October 14, 2017

It was better then I expected. Food was cooked to perfection and the place was clean. I plan to visit again. Just make sure you check your bill. Their math is so good.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on October 9, 2017

It was a bit expensive but well worth the money. I wouldn’t mind going again

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on September 17, 2017

Not So Royal. Disappointed. Poor value for the cost, even with the $20 off Groupon. Price point should be closer to $15 for the food quality, location, & overall appeal. Located in a motel parking lot. Dated design... looks like an old Sizzler with the salad bar converted into a planter/display. Neon signs, old furniture, bright lighting, and being walked past the kitchen totally kills the atmosphere.Not sure why, but they had 2 different types of music playing at the same time. My teenage kids were even unimpressed and thought the food looked/tasted like a frozen dinner with the rice out of a box. The crab cakes were undercooked and runny. The steak and lamb were cooked as requested (medium rare); however, didn't have much flavor. The waitress was friendly and the only real positive thing going for it. We enjoyed laughing at our unexpected dining adventure and my family has now banned me from selecting any restaurants in the near future.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on September 17, 2017

We have been patronizing this establishment for over 13 years...about 2-3 times yearly. It now seems that the restaurant food has now fallen to the level of mediocre compared to the price (value) in the last 2 visits and the interior has not been remodeled for many years. We can overlook the interior if the food is good or better but will likely not patronize this restaurant until changes are made.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 3, 2017

This restaurant is very good with food allergies (peanut/tree nut in our case). The Crème Brule was even safe for my wife to enjoy.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on August 1, 2017

Enjoy coming to Royal Cut every time I am on this side of town. Great food.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
4