The Restaurant at Ponte

4.6
1789 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Californian
Top Tags:
  • Scenic View
  • Great for Lunch
  • Great for Outdoor Dining
Recognized by OpenTable as one of the top 50 restaurants in the US for outdoor dining, The Restaurant at Ponte prepares wine country cuisine in a casual outdoor atmosphere. We are leading the way toward a community of wineries and restaurants dedicated to promoting local, sustainable farmers and ranchers. Our dishes feature top quality seasonal and regional ingredients prepared in our kitchen and enhanced when paired with our wines. The Restaurant is open daily, although hours do vary.

The Restaurant at Ponte is open in inclement weather. Heaters and blankets are available in the winter, and misters and fans are used in the summer.

Guests Arriving By Limo or Private Bus: A separate limo reservation is required for the weekends. To submit a limo request, please go to the "VISIT" tab at www.pontewinery.com.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Californian, Mediterranean
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Monday - 11am to 5pm
Tuesday - 11am to 5pm
Wednesday - 11am to 5pm
Thursday - 11am to 5pm
Friday - 11am to 8pm
Saturday - 11am to 8pm
Sunday - 11am to 6pm

On Saturdays & Sundays, guests arriving by limo or bus MUST have a separate Limo confirmation. To submit a limo request, please go to the "VISIT" tab at www.pontewinery.com.
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(951) 252-1770
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Christy Moore
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Special occasion, special location. For a wine country experience like none other, Ponte Family Estate Winery is the perfect setting for a business meeting, your birthday, anniversary or engagement party, wedding or rehearsal dinner.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Karon Cartwright: (866) 945-7314
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Anza
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
On the weekends (Saturday & Sundays) only Limos and Buses with a prior Limo Reservation will be allowed to enter the winery between 10am-12noon. To make a reservation, please visit the "VISIT" page at www.pontewinery.com or call us at (951) 694-8855.



Guests without a Limo Reservation, as well as those arriving after 12pm on Saturdays and Sundays, will not be admitted regardless of having a restaurant reservation.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Live music is always on the menu Friday and Saturday evenings beginning at 6pm.

Please visit our website at pontewinery.com/restaurant to view our live music calendar.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Special occasion, special location. For a wine country experience like none other, Ponte Family Estate Winery is the perfect setting for your wedding, rehearsal dinner, anniversary, or birthday party. We offer a full range of catering menus, beverage options and professional planning assistance to ensure that your event is a memorable success. Please visit pontewinery.com or call us directly at 951-694-8855 to plan your special event.
Additional
Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 1789 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.5
service
4.7
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
93% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Relaxing winery restaurant with great wine and food. The restaurant at Ponte has a beautiful and scenic setting.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

Awesome experience!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

Service here is always amazing! Food is fresh and delicious!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 17, 2018

Celebrating our anniversary

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 16, 2018

We all enjoyed the food that we ordered but the waiter kept forgetting my drink.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 16, 2018

Good service, great food and wine. Very relaxing setting eat here often.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 11, 2018

Never disappointed at Ponti. Food is always delicious and plated beautifully. Service is outstanding. Wines are to die for and the views of the vineyard just add to the experience,

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

This was everyones first time here and we loved it. I booked a reservation for my moms birthday and she absolutely loved it. Our waitress was amazing and very knowledgeable. We would definitely come back again. Food was great too!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Ponte Winery never disappoints. The food is always exceptional. The service is always good. I even opted FOR desert which I never do. It was exceptional as well! I can recommend without hesitation.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

We are members and love Ponte. Their outdoor restaurant is beautiful in location and the food is incredible. Fresh locally sourced and prepared by an excellent kitchen team. Our eldest child is graduating from high school and this is where he chose to go. It is almost always our family choice for special occasions but my wife and I enjoy it periodically for lunch. Highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 7, 2018

Have been several times before . Went for early dinner for a graduation celebration . The service and food were excellent as usual

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

We where impressed with all. Didn't want to join yet another winery, but when all was said and done "YEP" we did it :)!!!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on June 3, 2018

sorry but a little disappointing- salmon tastes great but whatever it was placed on, had no taste. My husband had the lamb and enjoyed it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 31, 2018

Lunch with friends at Ponte winery. Absolutely great food, service, and atmosphere. Highest recommendation

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 30, 2018

We come to the Restaurant at Ponte several times a year. It is always comfortable, leisurely, and delicious. They change their menu seasonally, and the choices are delightful. If you are a wine club member, you get a complimentary amuse bouche from the chef, which is just a biteful of yummy.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 28, 2018

Love the outside dining on a warm afternoon.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 28, 2018

Great food and beautiful environment!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

Wonderful!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

We always try to eat here when picking up our wine from a neighboring winery. Some of the best food in the heart of Temecula wine country. Wine is average.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

Such a beautiful place. It was a cool night and I was worried it would be to cold to sit outside. They had plenty of heaters so it was very comfortable. The food was amazing. The charcuterie platter is to die for. Our server was Spencer. He was a delight. Not pushie at all and very attentive.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 26, 2018

The ambiance at Ponte is very nice. The food was good and unusual. I had the roasted Eggplant and Portobello mushroom dish which was excellent. They have plenty of patio heaters to keep it comfortable. The music was also nice - not too loud.
The only real complaint we had was that our cappucino's were just warmish.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 20, 2018

We were here on a Saturday afternoon. It was busy with two weddings but all the staff were friendly and helpful. Our waitress was the best! She was very nice and made suggestions. The food was delicious. My husband had the rib eye with shrimp (the nights special) and I had their vegetarian plate. Our waitress surprised us with a small dessert with a "Happy Anniversary" message written in chocolate. it was great way to end our special night. Will definitely be coming back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

Ponte is delightful and delicious. Beautiful atmosphere with a peaceful ambiance. Great wine, too.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Consistently good food, with good service and a lovely view.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Honest assessment.

We started the evening with an excellent waiter but about 20 minutes after seating he was replaced by a waitress whose personality was lacking in sincerity. It began when she wouldn’t honor a suggestion on a menu change of substituting rice for French fries without a $4 fee. It wasn’t the $4 but the way it was presented and her unwillingness to honor the previous waiters offer.

On the good. The outdoor seating ambience was great. Weather was perfect. The cheese plate appetizer was excellent. The original waiter was great. The waitress did bring a birthday cake.

On the so so. The meatloaf was just so so. The chocolate cake I had ordered before was a bit dry. I sensed the server felt my displeasure with her service and tried to be nice by giving a birthday cake which was better than the cake on the dessert menu I ordered.

On the bad. We were never presented with the special. We only learned of it when the waitress explained it to an adjacent table. I never re wives the coffee I had ordered.

Overall a nice meal and experience in-spite of the so so and bad.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Wonderful service and fabulous food. Ponte is a class act resort and everyone we ran into demonstrated class and friendliness . Thanks Ponte!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Our server was efficient enough but not friendly. The menu was written with so many ingredients and words the average person would not understand. If you must use such terminology, please have an explanation. It was a beautiful dive through the Temecula wine country and a beautiful setting, that's all I can really say for it.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 5, 2018

I was taking my mom for a special occasion table of 7 which gave they my table away to another person with the same name and they lied and said they had a reservation and didn’t. They were able to get me another table which was great! But rude of the other people to try to get one over on the staff. Amazing ambience!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Our waiter, Kyle, was great! Made good recommendations.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Great birthday dinner!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

The food was delicious.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 29, 2018

We came here to celebrate my birthday with some friends. We were immediately greeted by the hostess and seated. I love how they give you baskets to put your purse in so it won’t get dirty. The complimentary bread with dip was very yummy. Everyone enjoyed their meals and drinks. The food was really good but I don’t know if I would reorder what I got. We were really full so we didn’t order dessert but other people did around us and it looked really delicious. The ambiance and outdoor dining was excellent and so was our service.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 28, 2018

In the past, I have had generally really wonderful meals and service at The Restaurant at Ponte, but this past Saturday was less than excellent. Perhaps we had a late reservation for lunch, so the shifts were turning, or perhaps the restaurant was understaffed for a Saturday, but the service was sooooo slow!

We ordered a Small Charcuterie plate (tons of food BTW), which was excellent and so much food that I decided to go with a salad for lunch, and my husband ordered a meatloaf sandwich. I asked for my salad to be lightly dressed, so the lack of flavor in the caesar was probably my fault (but it would have been nice to have some extra dressing on the side, even though I didn't ask for it). I had a bite of the meatloaf sandwich, and I thought the flavor was good, but my husband thought it was soggy and hard to eat.

Overall, a bit of a disappointment. Like I said, I've eaten here a bunch of times, and always enjoyed the food and service. Perhaps this was just an off day?

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Excellent place. My friends felt in love Bellini . We are planning in coming back again. Waitress were really nice.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Beautiful restaurant, gorgeous meal, delicious wine. What’s not to like?

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 26, 2018

The venue is lovely but the food was mediocre. There were four of us dining for a late lunch and ordered a variety of dishes. The bread was great but our entrees so-so. I was expecting high end cuisine.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

The food was wonderful and as always the wine!! We love it there and we go every other month!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

The service was awesome. The food was even better. I proposed to my fiancé on this occasion, so yes it’s romantic!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Very positive experience overall. Great atmosphere, very good food. Friendly service.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Longest service time in my 14-year history with Ponte.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
45

Tweets by The Restaurant at Ponte