About The Restaurant at Ponte

35053 Rancho California Rd
Temecula, CA 92591
View Larger Map

Recognized by OpenTable as one of the top 50 restaurants in the US for outdoor dining, the Restaurant at Ponte prepares wine country cuisine in a casual outdoor atmosphere. We are leading the way toward a community of wineries and restaurants dedicated to promoting local, sustainable farmers and ranchers. Our dishes feature top quality seasonal and regional ingredients prepared in our kitchen and enhanced when paired with our wines. The Restaurant is open daily, although hours do vary.



The Restaurant at Ponte is open in inclement weather. Heaters and blankets are available in the winter, and misters and fans are used in the summer.




Guests Arriving By Limo or Private Bus: A separate limo reservation is required for the weekends. To submit a limo request, please go to the "Plan A Visit" tab at www.pontewinery.com.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Californian, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Monday - 11am to 4pm



Tuesday - 11am to 4pm



Wednesday - 11am to 4pm



Thursday - 11am to 4pm



Friday - 11am to 8pm



Saturday - 11am to 8pm



Sunday - 11am to 5pm





On Saturdays & Sundays, guests arriving by limo or bus MUST have a separate Limo confirmation. To submit a limo request, please go to the "Plan A Visit" tab at www.pontewinery.com.

Cross Street:
Anza

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(951) 252-1770

Website:
http://www.pontewinery.com/

Entertainment:
Live music is always on the menu Friday and Saturday evenings beginning at 6pm.

Friday January 3
5:30pm - 8:30pm
Brian Stodart - Alternative Contemporary

Saturday January 4
5:30pm - 8:30pm
Ron Freshman - Flamenco Guitar

Friday January 10
5:30pm - 8:30pm
Michael LeClerc- Guitar + Vocals

Saturday January 11
5:30pm - 8:30pm
The Lookouts- Classic Acoustic Rock

Friday January 17
5:30pm - 8:30pm
Brian Stodart - Alternative Contemporary

Saturday January 18
5:30pm - 8:30pm
Ron Freshman - Flamenco Guitar

Friday January 24
5:30pm - 8:30pm
Michael LeClerc- Guitar + Vocals

Saturday January 25
5:30pm - 8:30pm
The Lookouts- Classic Acoustic Rock

Friday January 31
5:30pm - 8:30pm
Brian Stodart - Alternative Contemporary

Saturday February 1
5:30pm - 8:30pm
Ron Freshman - Flamenco Guitar

Parking Details:
On the weekends (Saturday & Sundays) only Limos and Buses with a prior Limo Reservation will be allowed to enter the winery between 10am-12noon. To make a reservation, please visit the "Plan A Visit" page at www.pontewinery.com or call us at (951) 694-8855.



Guests without a Limo Reservation, as well as those arriving after 12pm on Saturdays and Sundays, will not be admitted regardless of having a restaurant reservation.

Executive Chef:
Salvatore Giuliano

Additional:
Beer, Cafe, Entertainment, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Special occasion, special location. For a wine country experience like none other, Ponte Family Estate Winery is the perfect setting for your wedding, rehearsal dinner, anniversary, or birthday party. We offer a full range of catering menus, beverage options and professional planning assistance to ensure that your event is a memorable success.

Restaurant Photos

The Restaurant at Ponte
Wine Country Salad
Blends And Breads
flat iron steak
Fig Gorgonzola Pancetta Pizza
Wild Mushroom Pasta
Complimentary Bread
Exotic Salted Toffee
Charcuterie + Cheese Starter
Julienne Kale Salad
Exotic Salted Peanut Butter Toffee
Marscapone Pillows Ravioli
Wine Tasting
Focaccia Bread
Pesto and Rock Shrimp Pizza
Arugula Salad
Caesar Salad
Bread With Scallion Oil
Moscato
Meatball Calzone
Hawaiian Ahi Tuna Tartar
Red Sangria
Lamb T-bones
Mushroom Pizza
Grilled Lamb Chops
Grilled Chicken Cobb Salad
Steak
Sweet Corn Ravioli
Under The Glass Trio Of Bruchetta
Grilled Pork Tenderloin Medallions
Margherita Pizza
Open Faced Burger
Diver Scallops Pistachio Crusted, Sage Brown Butter Sauce, Butternut Squash + Spinach Risotto
Tuna Tartare & Fried Calamari
Sangria
Salsiccia Pizza
Daily Special
Seafood Chowder
Aranchini
Lobster Mac 'N Cheese
Steak And Blue Cheese Salad

Private Dining

Special occasion, special location. For a wine country experience like none other, Ponte Family Estate Winery is the perfect setting for a business meeting, your birthday, anniversary or engagement party, wedding or rehearsal dinner.

The Restaurant at Ponte Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.7

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
San Diego
Great for Lunch
San Diego
Notable Wine List
San Diego
3 More
Outdoor Dining
San Diego
Californian
San Diego
Most Booked
Temecula / Wine County
Best Restaurants in Temecula ›

great for outdoor dining (95)
great for lunch (76)
scenic view (66)
See All
special occasion (62)
fit for foodies (52)
notable wine list (49)
romantic (49)
good for groups (37)
great for brunch (29)
neighborhood gem (17)
kid-friendly (8)
hot spot (7)
late-night find (1)
vibrant bar scene (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1267 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

My sister and I had a great time there. ...

Dined 4 days ago

My sister and I had a great time there. We shared a salad that was outstanding...the bread was terrific, her wrap was delicious and the sweet potato fries were wonderful. For as wonderful as all those things were...my chicken sandwich fell so far short I was surprised. The bun was too hard, the chicken was not flavorful, and the sauce on the sandwich was tasteless. My experience at Ponte Restaurant has been like this all the times I've gone there. Most of the items were great but then there's that one thing that just is a disappointment.

Tags: scenic view
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

The food was excellent. From the bread t ...

Dined 4 days ago

The food was excellent. From the bread to desert every item was uniquely prepared.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

First I thought our table was too close ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

First I thought our table was too close to the live music. Even though it was fairly crowded our waitress found us another table more to our liking. We were offered a wine that wasn't on the menu. We enjoyed it so much that we returned the next day to the tasting room and purchased six more bottles to take home. I had the Paella and my wife had shrimp. Both excellent. Looking forward to our next visit.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We are a quite senior couple, and dined ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

We are a quite senior couple, and dined that evening with our daughter. Ponte is very high on our list of places to dine within 50 miles of Temecula; we've lived in the valley for 28 years. We have been dining in Temecula Wine Country since it first started. Ponte likely fits every one of the "recommendation" choices you show on your query for someone of any age group. They are great at everything they do. If you've not been there, get aboard soon!

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love Ponte! The food is amazing and s ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

We love Ponte! The food is amazing and so is the wine and love the sangria!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Very nice for a special occasion.

Dined on June 10, 2016

I eat at Ponte often and always enjoy my meal, and the ambience is great. The server wanted us to use our bread plate for the calamari starter and wanted us to keep our silver for main course. That didn't work for me. Other than that, I enjoyed my time and the service was good.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Long-time Favorite

Dined on June 8, 2016

We belong to several of the wine clubs in Temecula, including Ponte. We almost always have lunch here when we come from Orange County to pick up our wine shipments and have never been disappointed.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love Ponte!

Dined on June 6, 2016

We are members at this winery, and have been regulars for 16 years. Great ambiance, food and fabulous wine! Kudos for their crowd control - limos must have reservations for their groups and a bouncer keeps the over-imbibed away!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

Very, Very disappointed in the food.

Dined on June 1, 2016

How can you mess up hamburger and fries?? They did!! My friend had chicken sandwich which was dry and tough. Very disappointed.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Another great lunch at the Retsaurant at Ponte

Dined on May 30, 2016

We drove for 1 and 3/4 hours there and back just to have lunch here. It is always special, the food, ambiance, view and service...all excellent. This time was no exception. I thoroughly recommend it to anyone looking for a great outing.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service2
value2

Bottles of wine

Dined on May 30, 2016

I am a member at Ponte and I brought 4 couples to have dinner. I asked for 2 bottles of the veiognor. The server said that they ran out bottles of the Veignor bottles of wine. I asked the server to get to bottles from the tasting room and to add the bottles to the bill. Per server they cannot do that and that if I wanted the bottles wine I need to purchase myself from the tasting room and bring it back to the table. This was an inconvenience since I am the customer and a Ponte member as well. I recommend you change this policy immediately. I was embarrassed with my friends there that I had to get up from table and buy the bottles from the tasting room. That is poor customer service. I will continue to have lunch and dinner there at the restaurant Ponte but please make sure you have enough bottles available for guest at the restaurant. It was ridiculous that I had to get up and get it when it's the servers job to accommodate. Thank you.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

A gem hidden in Temecula. Fabulous Ponte wines!

Dined on May 29, 2016

We booked this restaurant not expecting anything great. We were a little wary of being a tourist trap as so many wineries' restaurants can be. Sitting surrounded by gardens and vineyard is like traveling to Tuscany. The food was great. We shared calamari, crisp and tasty. My husband had a green gaspacho, perfectly chilled and delicious. The main course was the Lamb loin for him, he kept commenting on how it was cooked to perfection. I had the Wine country salad. Their bread and dipping sauce were great. He drank their Zinfandel, I had the Arneis. We both loved them. We decided to go for a walk and return later for coffee and desert. He got coconut pineapple cake and I delighted in the Strawberry Pandowdy. We will certainly be back!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service4

The food and atmosphere at this restaura ...

Dined on May 29, 2016

The food and atmosphere at this restaurant is amazing. The food is so good that it made us try all three courses, just to see if the entree was as good as the appetizer, and if the desert could possibly be as amazing as the first two courses. All three were great and we even tried two different entrees. During our second visit, we had two different entrees and desert item, and they were equally as amazing. I have rarely seen this. I had to rate the service at 4 stars for this trip because it was slightly slower due to the Memorial Day crowd. Normally that's 5 stars.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoy Ponte

Dined on May 28, 2016

The Resturaunt at Ponte has fresh food and great wine combined with the wonderful outdoor patio it makes for an enjoyable eating experience.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service4

Beautiful place. Really gives you the f ...

vip
Dined on May 27, 2016

Beautiful place. Really gives you the feeling of the wine country. For the most part, the food keeps getting better and better. The bread alone is worth the visit. Waiter was very knowledgable about the local wineries. Very helpful.

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Lunch with old freinds

Dined on May 25, 2016

It turned out to be a cloudy somewhat cold afternoon but the patio heaters worked great. The ambiance was very nice, the wine tasty, and service excellent.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

First visit to Ponte Vineyard

Dined on May 22, 2016

Me and my wife visited Ponte to celebrate our 34th anniversary. Due to our schedules, we only have a half a day to spend (we have a small vacation planned at a later date). It was the best. We had a very nice tour of the vineyard and then a great meal at the restaurant. They also brought us a very nice anniversary dessert. Highly recommended.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food1
ambience4
service5
value2

Service Great, food not so great

Dined on May 15, 2016

My wife and I visited Ponte for a nice quite dinner. The service was excellent and we enjoyed the winery ambiance. We began our meal with the calamari appetizer which was a disappointment. Calamari was stuck together making it difficult to separate and enjoy. In addition the calamari seemed to be of a lower quality. We ordered steaks cooked at a medium temperature with a side of potatoes and greens. Both steaks were overcooked, tough and lacked flavor. The potatoes were heavy and something we would find at a chain restaurant. As stated previously, the service was great but the food was just average.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always Great

Dined on May 14, 2016

Wonderful time at Ponte; great food & service ; on-time seating. Always a good time.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

Ambiance is Fabulous, Food is OK

Dined on May 14, 2016

The wine and the ambiance are what make for a great experience at this restaurant. The food was only OK and over priced. The service was pretty good, but not outstanding.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

A little chilly when it is windy but heat helps!

Dined on May 7, 2016

They were able to move us to a warmer table which made all the difference. Service was great! Food was excellent but a little bit richer than what I like with my fish. Dessert was yummy. My Son had a delicious Pizza. We enjoyed the Calamari too. They were better when I went before(chickpea flour...yummy). The bread is too much and not crusty enough for my taste. Salmon was fantastic and grain underneath was tasty but rich.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

We almost canceled our lunch because it ...

vip
Dined on May 6, 2016

We almost canceled our lunch because it was raining but client decided to meet up anyway. They had heaters because it was a bit cold and a fantastic lunch experience.

food3
ambience5
service5
value2

Underwhelmed

Dined on May 1, 2016

I must say, the grounds at Ponte are beautiful. The hostess was friendly and our waitress Laura was great and attentive. The food, however, was not what we were expecting for the price. Maybe it was what we ordered. I had the chicken pasta special and it was greasy, colorless, and tasteless. My husband had the meatloaf, which was okay, but his green beans were cold and crunchy. Of all of the beautiful wineries and eateries in Temecula, this was definitely not our favorite. We will not return for the food, that's for sure.

Tags: romantic, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious Food, Fantastic Service

Dined on April 29, 2016

While visiting Temecula wine country, we decided Ponte was worth a stop for dinner. We arrived early for our reservation and were immediately seated without concerns. The menu has options for everyone and of course, a wonderful wine list. We had a ravioli dish, a veggie wrap, the chocolate peanut butter creme brulee and the coconut pineapple cake, along with a bottle of wine. It was pleasant outside dining (they have heaters available if chilly) and Cassandra treated us like family. She took the time to explain things to us, was very friendly and took time to chat about other local sites. Next time we are in Temecula, Ponte is a must-visit again! Thank you.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful find while traveling on vacati ...

vip
Dined on April 28, 2016

Wonderful find while traveling on vacation

food4
ambience5
service4
value4

OUR GO-TO LUNCH SPOT

Dined on April 24, 2016

Whenever we go to Temecula, we try to start our getaway with lunch at Ponte. It just sets the mood for a relaxing, low-key weekend. The outdoor eating venue is lovely, the food is delicious, the wine delightful, and we love the gift shop and tasting room. I understand they have an inn available, too! Hmmmmmm.....

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great wine and food al fresco

vip
Dined on April 23, 2016

The service was outstanding. Really the enjoyed the wine sampler and the charcuterie plate . The pizza was awesome as well. Great venue and fun atmosphere!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Afternoon in the vines

Dined on April 23, 2016

3 of us who had not been out for awhile had decided to go to Ponte for lunch and were not disappointed. The waiter lets you talk before ordering and no pressure. The food was excellent as usual. Fresh and seasoned just right. I had the prawns and was not disappointed. My friend had a steak and the other friencd head a refreshing salad.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4

Love the cheese plate and sangria!

Dined on April 17, 2016

Love the cheese plate and sangria!

food5
ambience5
service5

Beautiful setting and Sarah was great se ...

Dined on April 9, 2016

Beautiful setting and Sarah was great setting us up in private room given the stormy weather.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect Place for Easter Lunch

Dined on March 27, 2016

It was our second visit to Ponte for lunch. The food has been spectacular both times and we love that we can taste their wines by ordering a flight rather than standing inside the tasting room. The live music on Sunday was very enjoyable and the landscaping around the seating area is beautiful. We brought friends this time and they too were impressed with menu selections and food quality and great service. Ruby was our server and she was knowledgeable, friendly and took great care of us.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful serene view, fab wines, foodie delights

Dined on March 27, 2016

We had what we think was the best Easter lunch of our lives here. Wines we tried were wonderful and the menu is innovative, creative and fresh. Still dreaming about their bread and jams. Live music in a garden setting...what more could you want?

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Many group/event luncheons going on whil ...

Dined on March 19, 2016

Many group/event luncheons going on while there. Lovely ambiance, especially being so close to the vineyards. Wonderful menu, delicious dishes, and so enjoyable. A bit pricey, but well worth the $.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Extremely fabulous in every way

Dined on March 18, 2016

Superb wines, friendly service, food beautifully presented & delicious, setting lovely.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Beautful spring day!

vip
Dined on March 15, 2016

Food was good (charcuterie, chicken pizza, lobster stuffed mushrooms, mussels). Service was pleasant but slow and inattentive. We would have ordered more wine and water (and probably dessert) but gave up on our server. Restaurant was busy but not full and there seemed to be sufficient staff.....maybe poorly organized/managed? Note: the thick greasy pita chips supplied for the wine tasting have been replaced with tasty, crisp, thin pita chips. A huge and welcome improvement!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience!

Dined on March 5, 2016

Pointe was highly recommended to us for a nice place to have lunch on their Patio while touring the wineries in Temecula. We had an very nice expience. There was four of us and we shared two small pizzas, two salads, and two wine flights. Everything was very nice. We'll be back. Make reservations as it got very busy. Enjoy

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Nice location-bit pricey

Dined on February 21, 2016

Have been to Ponte Restaurant a couple of time in the past. While I don't recall that it was by an means inexpensive, it appears that they have raised their prices significantly. Won't return unless its for a very special occasion.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Eating here is a must!

Dined on February 21, 2016

If you stay at the Inn or not, this is the best place to stop and eat while in the Temecula Wine country. Food and service were impeccable. If you are a wine club member you get a nice discount and amuse-bouche too. We will be back!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Outstanding food and service!

Dined on February 20, 2016

We were seated very quickly on a busy Sat., and had a lovely luncheon. Good fresh food brought quickly by pleasant servers. Would definitely return.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful, delicious, great music.

Dined on February 20, 2016

Great food, great wine, great music, great service. Definitely worth repeating.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.