Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.48mi
  4. Distance: 0.48mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.48mi
  4. Distance: 0.48mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.48mi
  4. Distance: 0.48mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.48mi
  4. Distance: 0.48mi

About The Restaurant at Ponte

Recognized by OpenTable as one of the top 50 restaurants in the US for outdoor dining, the Restaurant at Ponte prepares wine country cuisine in a casual outdoor atmosphere. We are leading the way toward a community of wineries and restaurants dedicated to promoting local, sustainable farmers and ranchers. Our dishes feature top quality seasonal and regional ingredients prepared in our kitchen and enhanced when paired with our wines. The Restaurant is open daily, although hours do vary.



The Restaurant at Ponte is open in inclement weather. Heaters and blankets are available in the winter, and misters and fans are used in the summer.




Guests Arriving By Limo or Private Bus: A separate limo reservation is required for the weekends. To submit a limo request, please go to the "VISIT" tab at www.pontewinery.com.

35053 Rancho California Rd
Temecula, CA 92591
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Californian, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Monday - 11am to 5pm



Tuesday - 11am to 5pm



Wednesday - 11am to 5pm



Thursday - 11am to 5pm



Friday - 11am to 8pm



Saturday - 11am to 8pm



Sunday - 11am to 6pm





On Saturdays & Sundays, guests arriving by limo or bus MUST have a separate Limo confirmation. To submit a limo request, please go to the "VISIT" tab at www.pontewinery.com.

Cross Street:
Anza

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(951) 252-1770

Website:
http://www.pontewinery.com/

Entertainment:
Live music is always on the menu Friday and Saturday evenings beginning at 6pm.

Please visit our website at pontewinery.com/restaurant to view our live music calendar.

Parking Details:
On the weekends (Saturday & Sundays) only Limos and Buses with a prior Limo Reservation will be allowed to enter the winery between 10am-12noon. To make a reservation, please visit the "VISIT" page at www.pontewinery.com or call us at (951) 694-8855.



Guests without a Limo Reservation, as well as those arriving after 12pm on Saturdays and Sundays, will not be admitted regardless of having a restaurant reservation.

Executive Chef:
Christy Moore

Private Party Facilities:
Special occasion, special location. For a wine country experience like none other, Ponte Family Estate Winery is the perfect setting for a business meeting, your birthday, anniversary or engagement party, wedding or rehearsal dinner.

Private Party Contact:
Karon Cartwright: (866) 945-7314

Additional:
Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Special occasion, special location. For a wine country experience like none other, Ponte Family Estate Winery is the perfect setting for your wedding, rehearsal dinner, anniversary, or birthday party. We offer a full range of catering menus, beverage options and professional planning assistance to ensure that your event is a memorable success. Please visit pontewinery.com or call us directly at 951-694-8855 to plan your special event.

The Restaurant at Ponte Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (67)
Scenic View (46)
Good for a Date (44)
See All
Great for Lunch (39)
Special Occasion (38)
Romantic (32)
Worth the Drive (32)
Notable Wine List (31)
Good for Anniversaries (29)
Casual (26)
Sunday Lunch (25)
Quiet Conversation (23)
Fun (23)
Local Ingredients (22)
Good for Birthdays (22)
Creative Cuisine (21)
Healthy (20)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Good for Groups (16)
Great for Brunch (15)
Cozy (14)
Live Music (14)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Authentic (12)
Good Vegetarian Options (12)
Seasonal (9)
Hot Spot (8)
Tasting Menu (8)
Business Meals (8)
Afternoon Coffee (7)
People Watching (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Organic (6)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Tapas (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Vegan (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Happy Hour (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
1660 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 3 days ago

Never disappoints! Consistently great quality with creative and tasty menu.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Good for a Date, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

I go there quite often for the food. After usually ordering the same food, i noticed the caesar salad didnt have shaved parmesan that it used to and the mussels got scarcer in quantity. Also i thought garlic/butter toast came with. Little disappointed esp as i come for the caesar salad with parmesan shavings.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 6 days ago

The restaurant at Ponte well deserves it's recent title for Al Fresco dining. The grounds are beautiful and the setting is picturesque. On top of that, they've whipped together a great menu with wonderful choices. Make sure to get the mussels and dip EVERYTHING you can find in it. Mussels, bread, fingers, small pieces of the table...all acceptable the sauce is so good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 18, 2017

As always, we thoroughly enjoyed our meal, fresh and tasty. We travel to Temecula every year and this is always on the agenda. Our server was extremely capable and friendly. A pleasure.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 17, 2017

The food was fantastic as always, but the service was a bit slow this time around. We were in a private room at the back of the tasting room and that was beautiful and wonderful to be on our own, but it did mean that we weren't checked on that often.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Tapas, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 17, 2017

We had a great experience here. Will definitely come again

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Lunch with the girls before wine tasting and to celebrate a new job. You can't go wrong with a burger, they will even serve it protein style. Salmon on the salad was fresh and cooked to perfection. Currently offering San Dabs over a pasta that is my favorite.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Scenic View, Healthy, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

My wife and I were there to celebrate our 38th anniversary. Great service, great food

Tags: Vegan, Hot Spot, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 13, 2017

top notch service from the courteous/professional/efficient staff. you feel pampered with how the staff genuinely aim to please!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Afternoon Coffee, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Our first date was at Ponte, however I was only there for less than one half hour, I reserved a table for 26 of us and Ponte only covers 8 or less, So I proposed to my girl on Saturday but left to go to Callaway's to meet the other 24 family members, So it will be hard to celebrate there in the future, you need to make preparations for larger families.
Your restaurant, food, service is great, just open it up for larger families, everyone ells around had it but Ponte.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

The waiter spilled wine on my dad's pants when pouring his glass. The calamari was very rubbery and came out extremely quick as if it was reheated. I had the ravioli dish which was pretty good. The burger was ok but then I'm was hard. The garlic bread and dipping sauce is amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on September 9, 2017

We love this place - always wonderful food creatively presented and impeccable service. Great views of vineyards.

Tags: Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Pass on this place. Not many options in this area but this is an absolute waste of your money. Bad food bad service is all you can expect from this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

子供が、入れて良かったです。

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 3, 2017

My best friend told me about the Restaurant at Ponte and we are so happy we followed her recommendation! Everything was amazing from the bread and dip that came with the bread, to the Harvest salad, and to the main courses with generous portions. We were too stuffed to have dessert. Very romantic and relaxing atmosphere. We were celebrating our 20th Anniversary and the couple next to us their 5th Anniversary! Definitely a "must go" for anyone visiting Temecula!

Tags: Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Organic, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 1, 2017

When you visit the wine country of Temecula you most make this a stop for lunch or dinner. It is very popular for weddings so getting a dinner reservation can sometimes be a challenge. We enjoyed a lunch of mussels which were in a spicy red sauce, a beautiful fresh salad followed by a shrimp entry,and finished with their Hummingbird Cake.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 28, 2017

We are from TX and were passing Ponte and whipped in for a bit. STUNNING view, great menu and the wine was awesome. Loved the store and the finish out, everything was stunning organized and tidy. Love the whole place!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Healthy, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Quick Bite, Cozy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

Excellent atmosphere , nice live music, great menu choices good wine to share

Tags: Comfort Food, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fun, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Food was very good. Beautiful atmosphere. Loved the music.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 25, 2017

This restaurant was the perfect choice for our anniversary celebration. We had steamed mussels as an appetizer they were very good. The service and the wine were excellent.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Food and service was excellent. Highly recommend giving it a try.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on August 24, 2017

Went here for a late lunch. Warm afternoon, yet the staff was friendly and smiling. No long wit for our food. Bread appetizer and pesto sauce are delicious!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Casual, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Ponte never disappoints! Food was good and plentiful.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Excellent food, top notch presentation. Great patio dining & very nice dining room too. One of 2 restaurants in Temecula with a full bar

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

Celebrated our anniversary here, and we were extremely pleased with the ambiance, ad well as the food. We will definitely visit again, and perhaps even spend the night, as the grounds looked beautiful at night.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Coffee, Romantic, Afternoon Tea, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on August 19, 2017

I love this place. The food is delicious. The service is fantastic.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 18, 2017

Great food and service. It's my favorite winery and restaurant.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Always a great time. We're seated on time for reservation, but too sunny. They moved us to shady table, but waiter was busy, so had to wait. No big deal.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

Soup was not good for us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Beautiful setting. Great food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 8, 2017

Food is so so, way over priced for what you get. Service was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 7, 2017

Very friendly wait staff. Food was awesome and unlike most fine dining restaurants in the area, perfect serving sizes. Moderate to large portions. Outdoor seating pleasant and they have water mist for hot days, so always comfortable seating outdoors.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Ponte only caters to wine club members. We spent $170 on lunch and we asked to give a discount for at least $5.00 off a bottle of our favorite wine. We were told by the General Manager to complete a membership application if we wanted to get a discount on the bottle. Poor customer service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on August 5, 2017

We came out for my birthday with family and had such a nice time. The ambiance and food are truly exceptional, perfect place for an enjoyable day with friends and family, spouse/date. The food and wine are great too!

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Tapas, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Always a treat! Excellent food and venue! We love celebrating special occasions here with the option to dine outdoors.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Casual, Live Music, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Wonderful ambience at a winery. It was hot but there was plenty of shade.

The bread was tasty. The calamari starter was heavily breaded and crunchy. The gazpacho soup tasted like a canned tomato soup. The sand dabs over angel hair pasta was fine, if a little bland. The salmon burger was acceptable although the fries were dried out.

The white wine from the vineyard was good, although a little pricey, unless a wine club member.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Lovely setting outdoors with great service. Good wine. Very romantic.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 3, 2017

They didn't have our reservation that we had a confirmation for from open table. It was 100 degrees outside and it is outdoor dining only. We didn't know that. The food was not good.
My wife ordered sauteed sand dabs and the chef left the skin on and deep fried the sand dabs. They were like a hockey puck so we sent them back. Her caesar salad was not very good. I ordered the tomato soup and it wasn't good so neither of us ate it. I also ordered the chicken breast. I ate it because I was hungry. My wife didn't like it so she canceled the order to replace her overfried sand dabs. It was her birthday so they give her a scoop of ice cream that she liked. The server named Cassandra was very good and we left her a 20% tip because she was nice in spite of the difficulties. The manager came over and apologized and she was nice. We won't ever go back. We went to dinner at great Italian restaurant called Trattoria Toscana in Temecula at 26485 Ynez Rd. STE N, Temecula (951) 2962066. It's a small restaurant with an owner/chef named Pietro Cinus so reservations are recommended. The hostess/waitress was very nice and recommended a really good chianti classico from the 2014 vintage for $34. We chilled it with a few ice cubes and it hit the spot. The filet mignon carpaccio was outstanding and was probably one of the best we have ever had. My wife had the eggplant and I had the egg noodles with sausage. Both were exceptional. Ask for directions as it is in a large center and is hard to find. It took us awhile but was worth it.

Tags: Casual, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service5
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Great bread! Food and atmosphere was great but service was not very friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on July 29, 2017

I went to Ponte to celebrate my Birthday but it felt like the restaurant/server did not care. They didn't do anything to make my day special. So overall my experience was just ok.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.