Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.48mi
  4. Distance: 0.48mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.48mi
  4. Distance: 0.48mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.48mi
  4. Distance: 0.48mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.48mi
  4. Distance: 0.48mi

About The Restaurant at Ponte

Recognized by OpenTable as one of the top 50 restaurants in the US for outdoor dining, the Restaurant at Ponte prepares wine country cuisine in a casual outdoor atmosphere. We are leading the way toward a community of wineries and restaurants dedicated to promoting local, sustainable farmers and ranchers. Our dishes feature top quality seasonal and regional ingredients prepared in our kitchen and enhanced when paired with our wines. The Restaurant is open daily, although hours do vary.



The Restaurant at Ponte is open in inclement weather. Heaters and blankets are available in the winter, and misters and fans are used in the summer.




Guests Arriving By Limo or Private Bus: A separate limo reservation is required for the weekends. To submit a limo request, please go to the "VISIT" tab at www.pontewinery.com.

35053 Rancho California Rd
Temecula, CA 92591
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Californian, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Monday - 11am to 4pm



Tuesday - 11am to 4pm



Wednesday - 11am to 4pm



Thursday - 11am to 4pm



Friday - 11am to 8pm



Saturday - 11am to 8pm



Sunday - 11am to 6pm





On Saturdays & Sundays, guests arriving by limo or bus MUST have a separate Limo confirmation. To submit a limo request, please go to the "VISIT" tab at www.pontewinery.com.

Cross Street:
Anza

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(951) 252-1770

Website:
http://www.pontewinery.com/

Entertainment:
Live music is always on the menu Friday and Saturday evenings beginning at 6pm.

Please visit our website at pontewinery.com/restaurant to view our live music calendar.

Parking Details:
On the weekends (Saturday & Sundays) only Limos and Buses with a prior Limo Reservation will be allowed to enter the winery between 10am-12noon. To make a reservation, please visit the "VISIT" page at www.pontewinery.com or call us at (951) 694-8855.



Guests without a Limo Reservation, as well as those arriving after 12pm on Saturdays and Sundays, will not be admitted regardless of having a restaurant reservation.

Executive Chef:
Christy Moore

Additional:
Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Special occasion, special location. For a wine country experience like none other, Ponte Family Estate Winery is the perfect setting for your wedding, rehearsal dinner, anniversary, or birthday party. We offer a full range of catering menus, beverage options and professional planning assistance to ensure that your event is a memorable success. Please visit pontewinery.com or call us directly at 951-694-8855 to plan your special event.

Private Dining

Special occasion, special location. For a wine country experience like none other, Ponte Family Estate Winery is the perfect setting for a business meeting, your birthday, anniversary or engagement party, wedding or rehearsal dinner.

The Restaurant at Ponte Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (44)
Great for Outdoor Dining (44)
Scenic View (39)
See All
Great for Lunch (35)
Good for a Date (35)
Notable Wine List (31)
Romantic (27)
Good for Birthdays (26)
Good for Anniversaries (26)
Worth the Drive (21)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Casual (17)
Good for Groups (15)
Local Ingredients (15)
Sunday Lunch (15)
Live Music (14)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Great for Brunch (11)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Fun (9)
Seasonal (9)
Healthy (8)
People Watching (8)
Cozy (8)
Authentic (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Family Style (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
Private Room (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Wood Oven (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Business Meals (2)
Fireplace (1)
Tapas (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Organic (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
1545 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined a day ago

Food was great!!!

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 5 days ago

Looking forward to coming back. Relaxing atmosphere and great food.

Tags: Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great food. Service was slow but we were notified of that when we sat down that the kitchen was behind. Setting expectations makes a big difference. Our server was great and really helped us with choosing a wine that met our interests.

The food was very good and the live classical guitar added to the atmosphere as did the lovely grounds. My only regret was that I hadn't discovered this gem for dinner sooner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Great romantic restaurant close to where my wife and I were staying. You can also walk over to the Cellar Lounge for an after dinner cocktail.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Beautiful location with creative menu options at a reasonable price. Plus the Ponte wines are exceptional.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Great place to sip wine, look at the gorgeous views and relax. Food and service was excellent

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Good "harvest salad"
Good service.
Always a favorite in Temecula.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 9, 2017

As always, Ponte did a wonderful job with lunch. Great wine, great food & courteous service

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Always a favorite spot to hang out and have dinner when wine tasting.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for a Date, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 8, 2017

The food was very good with good size servings. Service by Spencer was excellent. And we enjoyed the live music and delicious wine . Although it was a chilly evening, the heater kept us comfortable throughout the evening on the patio . If your preferred dining time doesn't appear on the Open Table app, I recommend calling the restaurant . They were very accomodating in changing the time we had booked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 7, 2017

We all had a wonderful experience at this restraint.
The service was great. The foods were great. The taste of course and the amount were just perfect.
Another thing I really liked about the meal was well thoughtful for having with alcohol. Didn't disturbed the taste of the wine at all.
We definitely want to come back here to see a beautiful scenery and having some wine again.
Thanks ponte!! We love you!!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on April 2, 2017

I could have not been more pleased by my experience at The Restaurant at Ponte. The food was great. The service was wonderful. Loved the complimentary garlic bread! The ambiance with out door seating was superb. It's a great place to unwind, eat out for two or dine with friends. I can't wait to return.

Tags: People Watching, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Live Music, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 1, 2017

The meals on the lunch menu were overpriced. The fish (Sand Dabs) and the fries were frozen then heated up I believe (Mushy as opposed to a firm texture). My brother and mother were happy with their meals. The environment was relaxing and friendly. The staff was cordial and helpful and we were able to be seated at our reservation time. The crowds are always heavy on the weekends when the weather is nice, so make reservations.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Lovely outdoor dining adjacent to vineyards.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Had dinner after wine tasting and tour. Excellent food and service.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 24, 2017

My husband and I are wine members from out of state. We met our California friends there for lunch before leaving the Temecula area. I love the restaurant because you dine outdoors. My husband and I had salads which were delicious and our friends had the Verde pizza which they liked. We had glasses of the Vermentino and Angry White wine to compliment the salads. I would recommend the restaurant. The staff are friendly and attentive.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on March 21, 2017

My husband and I had a disappointing experience on March 21 when we went for lunch. We were expecting a restaurant that offered more finesse not pubfood. Some of our food was cold, the portions were far too large, and the waitress was slow to respond and inattentive. We would not recommend the restaurant.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We've been wine club members for over 10 years and have dined at Ponte dozens and dozens of times. Over the last year or so we have notice a decline in the food quality. After this last weekend having lunch there when we left my wife said "we need to find a new lunch place when we come down here". It sucks because we live the ambience there but not the food.

Tags: Good for Groups, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Casual, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Everything was great except for the fact that the meal was warm then cold within 5 min due to the cool breeze. It made it very difficult to enjoy the wonderful taste of our meal.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Again Ponte Winery restaurant served an outstanding lunch while enjoying a visit with long time friends.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Lunch with mom

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Family Style, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 15, 2017

An enjoyable day for lunch. Apps & pizza great. Salads so so. Beautiful spot and good wine

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 13, 2017

As always, a great place for a Birthday lunch. Delicious food, nice wines, attentive staff, and amazing views. We'll definitely be back.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 12, 2017

I love just about everything at Ponte, so I will give a five star review today, even though the vegetarian choice I made was not to my liking. The "stack" was flavorless, and although I often make vegetarian choices on a menu, this particular one was lackluster. I will continue to love the entire venue and the good service, just not this particular dish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Awesome place to spend a beautiful southern California afternoon or early evening. Food and service are both excellent and I can recommend Ponte to anyone who enjoys food and wine.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 12, 2017

OpenTable was so easy to use. ponte staff is wonderful from start to finish.

Jackie our server was incredibly delightful

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Excellent! Have had lunch and dinner here several times and each time it has been wonderful .

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Music, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Consistently excellent place to dine in Temecula among the vineyards. The fresh local ingredients make every dish taste amazing!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Put it on your list! The Restaurant at Ponte satisfies in a large way. From the captivating views to excellent dining entrées, this place gets it done. Travelled from the inland empire to this gem in Temecula on the Winery grounds. Arrived slightly late for my 1230pm reservation and was greatly surprised that there was no fuss and thankfully no waiting. My wife and I were immediately seated in the canopied patio section (which was much appreciated on the hot Saturday afternoon). Our waiter was very knowledgeable and friendly and didn't crowd us or intimate any pressure to order. We were meeting a business associate for a brief bite so we only ordered apps as we talked, however, everything was delicious. Definitely try the mussels and lobster stuffed mushrooms. Change your life type of eating for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 11, 2017

This was our first time here and we had a great experience. Our waitress was great! Food was very good, from the starter to the desert.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Romantic, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 8, 2017

As always ....it was the best!! The food, service and atmosphere were fantastic!!

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 8, 2017

We've eaten here many times. Whenever we're near Temecula, we always head there. Beautiful view with interesting and well prepared food.

Tags: Disabled Access, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Atmosphere was wonderful. It was a date night with the hubby. Quiet, with soft live music playing. Wine was fabulous! Food was good. Thoroughly enjoyed our evening!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Music, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 4, 2017

The staff could not have been more helpful and the food was delicious! Highly recommended!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 28, 2017

The restaurant was unusually quiet compared to our last visit. We were seated close to a heater so we were all comfortable even though the outdoor temp was only 58 degrees. Our server was friendly and attentive. Our food came quickly and everyone seemed pleased with their entree.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 26, 2017

The food, service and venue is great. In the winter when it is cold they should have more outside heaters available and going. You are spending enough on the food and wine that you should be very comfortable even outside in the winter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 26, 2017

My husband and I chose Ponte for our date night. It was the right choice. We really enjoyed the food and ambiance. We will definitely be coming back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Fabulous place to relax and enjoy friends. Great service and lots of choices of food. Large portions so share plates.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Nice place

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Girls get together for dinner, we were seated in the Board a Room. Spacious, warm and a quiet place for us to feast and converse. Highly recommend the charcuterie to start for the table.

Tags: Fireplace, Good for Groups, Romantic, Wood Oven, Live Music, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Private Room, Local Ingredients, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.