Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.48mi
  4. Distance: 0.48mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.48mi
  4. Distance: 0.48mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.48mi
  4. Distance: 0.48mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.48mi
  4. Distance: 0.48mi

About The Restaurant at Ponte

Recognized by OpenTable as one of the top 50 restaurants in the US for outdoor dining, the Restaurant at Ponte prepares wine country cuisine in a casual outdoor atmosphere. We are leading the way toward a community of wineries and restaurants dedicated to promoting local, sustainable farmers and ranchers. Our dishes feature top quality seasonal and regional ingredients prepared in our kitchen and enhanced when paired with our wines. The Restaurant is open daily, although hours do vary.



The Restaurant at Ponte is open in inclement weather. Heaters and blankets are available in the winter, and misters and fans are used in the summer.




Guests Arriving By Limo or Private Bus: A separate limo reservation is required for the weekends. To submit a limo request, please go to the "VISIT" tab at www.pontewinery.com.

35053 Rancho California Rd
Temecula, CA 92591
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Californian, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Monday - 11am to 5pm



Tuesday - 11am to 5pm



Wednesday - 11am to 5pm



Thursday - 11am to 5pm



Friday - 11am to 8pm



Saturday - 11am to 8pm



Sunday - 11am to 6pm





On Saturdays & Sundays, guests arriving by limo or bus MUST have a separate Limo confirmation. To submit a limo request, please go to the "VISIT" tab at www.pontewinery.com.

Cross Street:
Anza

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(951) 252-1770

Website:
http://www.pontewinery.com/

Entertainment:
Live music is always on the menu Friday and Saturday evenings beginning at 6pm.

Please visit our website at pontewinery.com/restaurant to view our live music calendar.

Parking Details:
On the weekends (Saturday & Sundays) only Limos and Buses with a prior Limo Reservation will be allowed to enter the winery between 10am-12noon. To make a reservation, please visit the "VISIT" page at www.pontewinery.com or call us at (951) 694-8855.



Guests without a Limo Reservation, as well as those arriving after 12pm on Saturdays and Sundays, will not be admitted regardless of having a restaurant reservation.

Executive Chef:
Christy Moore

Additional:
Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Special occasion, special location. For a wine country experience like none other, Ponte Family Estate Winery is the perfect setting for your wedding, rehearsal dinner, anniversary, or birthday party. We offer a full range of catering menus, beverage options and professional planning assistance to ensure that your event is a memorable success. Please visit pontewinery.com or call us directly at 951-694-8855 to plan your special event.

Private Dining

Special occasion, special location. For a wine country experience like none other, Ponte Family Estate Winery is the perfect setting for a business meeting, your birthday, anniversary or engagement party, wedding or rehearsal dinner.

The Restaurant at Ponte Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.7

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (61)
Scenic View (49)
Special Occasion (46)
See All
Good for a Date (44)
Great for Lunch (41)
Worth the Drive (34)
Notable Wine List (33)
Romantic (31)
Sunday Lunch (30)
Good for Anniversaries (26)
Good for Birthdays (26)
Casual (24)
Fun (24)
Local Ingredients (21)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Good for Groups (19)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Healthy (16)
Live Music (15)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Great for Brunch (15)
Tasting Menu (14)
Seasonal (12)
Cozy (11)
Business Meals (10)
Authentic (9)
People Watching (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Organic (7)
Afternoon Coffee (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Kid-friendly (6)
Afternoon Tea (5)
Tapas (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Vegan (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Family Style (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Private Room (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Great Beer (1)
Fireplace (1)
Spicy (1)
Waterfront (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Historic (1)
Sort By:
S
1612 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

The outdoor patio and surrounding garden provided beautiful ambience. The gourmet menu offered fresh healthy delicious sounding fare however the choices were very limited. The caesar salad with searad ahi tuna was drenched in dressing and tuna had the texture of not fresh fish and was barely touched. However the waitress noticed this and took the item off our bill without us saying a word. The salmon was our second choice and was bland and void of flavor and i had to ask for salt and lemon to help it. We were excited to dine here but were disapointed with the quality of the food which made it not worth the high prices and we left unimpressed and overall disapointed. We would not recommend this restaurant to our friends.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 15, 2017

We went to a Ponte prior to the concert down at Thorton... we loved the good, service and had an awesome afternoon. We also celebrated two birthday's.. great dessert! Would highly recommend!

Tags: People Watching, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Tapas, Pre/post Theatre, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 14, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our first time dining at Ponte. Our dishes, glasses of wine, and service were all superb! We certainly will be back in the future.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Pontes food used to be flavorful and interesting. What happened? I recently ordered the chicken and it was tough from over cooking. Very bland flavor. The salad dressing was pointless and bland as well. I remember really good food there but not anymore. Sorry to say.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Have been to Ponte numerous times for wine tasting however only twice for dining at lunch. Simply Awesome. Great food, great wine, great ambiance.

My wife and I are from Arizona and have visited the area a number of times for wine tasting. We finally joined a wine club so we will be visiting much more often. We will be back to Ponte for lunch...maybe even dinner.

Warm (hot) regards from the desert of Arizona

John & Jules

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Our waitress Laura was awesome. The patio area was so nice. Great way to end our wine tasting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on July 2, 2017

I asked for a takeout box for a few slices of pizza at the end of the meal. Our server, Laura, was bumped by a customer & dropped the box as she was returning it to me. She asked the chef to make an entirely new pizza AND threw in a loaf of their delicious bread complimentary. That was GREAT customer service!

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 2, 2017

The food is very good. Not exceptional, but very good. As expected, it's overpriced for the quality. Service and ambiance both get high marks.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Great food in a nice outdoor setting. Enjoyed the food, wine and live music. Then enjoyed a stroll around the grounds. Very nice experience.

Tags: Live Music, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 30, 2017

The food was delicious, inventive & presentation was lovely. Servers were pleasant & attentive. The downside was that the kitchen was extremely slow!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Everything you could ask for an outdoor lunch. Ambiance, beauty, great food. One of our favorite places. Some peaceful piano music piped in is all I would suggest.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 29, 2017

New summer menu is outstanding. Great choices in all categories. Chef Christi makes the best menu selections. She is awesome. Dessert Chef Holly makes the most tasty desserts. All food has a fabulous presentation. Fresh food. Will be going back often.

Tags: Healthy, Disabled Access, Fun, Spicy, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Casual, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Vegan, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 29, 2017

I really love this restuarant. I can count on having good food, good service and good wine. It is a great place to take out of town friends and family.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 28, 2017

We were visiting the wineries of Temecula with some friends and decided to have lunch here. I think we made an excellent choice.

All the tables are outside, but most of them are shaded. There are heaters if it gets too cold, misters if it gets too hot.

My wife ordered the burger, which was excellent. I ordered the shrimp and chorizo, which was outstanding. I also had a glass of sangria, which tasted different than what I'm used to. I think it was because they used their house barbera. In any event, it was excellent.

We were with four other people, all of whom enjoyed their food and the experience. We would all come back again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 28, 2017

A wonderful oasis in the middle of Temecula wine country. Beautifully created menu, covered outdoor dining. Table clothes and misters. Great!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Great place for lunch - outdoor seating is beautiful! Their scallion vinaigrette is incredible (we wanted to pour it on everything) and you can't go wrong with anything on the dessert menu.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 27, 2017

Always a great time here!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Kid-friendly, Casual, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Beautiful location right on the vineyard, Great food and wine and Excellent Service! What more could you ask for in Wine Country!

Tags: Casual, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on June 25, 2017

We love eating at The Restaurant at Ponte! The food is always wonderful and of course the wine is great!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on June 24, 2017

My husband and I absolutely love this restaurant. Great food with a beautiful view and an awesome staff. The proportions of food were very generous too!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Great Service from the start. Upon arrival we were greeted by the friendly host Jessica. Our server Ruby was very sweet and had many great suggestions. Ruby and Jacob were very attentive and professional. Crab cakes were good a little over cooked but had great flavor. The pizza we ordered was very salty but was taken off our check. Beautiful presentation however. The burger was good as well as the sweet potatoe frys. The Focaccia bread was my favorite bread ever! Wish I would have bought one to take back to our room. The patio dining is gorgeous and serene and was extremely relaxing. Definitely a must when in Temecula.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Ponte Restaurant exceeded my expectations! I would recommend it to anyone visiting Temecula because the ambience captures the distinct aura of being at a winery.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients, Casual, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on June 16, 2017

The restaurant at Ponte was simply the best. Everything was perfect! The food, the ambience, the customer service were all 5 star!

Tags: Healthy, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Anniversary date with my wife. Great service, great setting. The food was good with the value being somewhat a close match to the quality. We'd definitely be back. If you have a chance, hit up the Cellar Bar after you meal. It's a great speakeasy to keep the night going.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Good for Groups, People Watching, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 16, 2017

First time visit. Wonderful service and the menu is very nice. My only criticism is that the signage is somewhat confusing.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 10, 2017

We have been eating lunch and dinner at Ponte - an outdoor setting in the Temecula Wine Country for 6-8 years now, and we have never eaten there less than twice in our week in that area. It is a garden setting, never a mundane meal, but be advised the music can be a little loud on Friday and Saturday nights. We think it is the best restaurant in the Temecula area.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Very nice out door setting surrounded by vineyards, great friendly service. Love coming here at the end of a day of wine tasting.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Seasonal, Live Music, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Have been here many times before. This visit was a little off. We had servers that were assisting each other with their breaks and although mostly attentive, it showed in the timing of food service. One of them fired our second courses too soon. We were barely through half of our first. I'm not a fan of having more than 1 dish at a time on, per person on our table. She asked if it was fine after she set the plates down, really? Moreover the shrimp on our dish were way under but they happily re-fired the shrimp minus 1 shrimp that my husband had to discreetly spit out. Overall the restaurant is great and we will he back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Beautiful restaurant and scenic area. Loved the service and the food.
Our waitress, Sarah, was just fantastic. We will keep going back.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 9, 2017

We only had one small problem with our experience (and it might have as much to do with this website as it does the restaurant). This problem stemmed from the fact that we made our reservation through this website, and the site specifically asked us if this reservation was for a special occasion. The answer was yes, this was for our wedding anniversary. If the question is asked, you can't help but have a small expectation of some nice treat or a rose in a vase, or nice card wishing us well. Not a huge deal, but 1 year ago we dined at Ruth's Chris Steakhouse for our anniversary and I don't even remember mentioning that it was our anniversary, but when we were seated, there were rose petals spread all over our table, a nice Happy Anniversary card with our names on it, special silverware, complimentary dessert, and the servers all seemed to be aware of it and made a mention. The bar was set, and this restaurant fell short for that small reason. Otherwise, the food was great, the service was great, the atmosphere was great.

Tags: Fun, Live Music, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Ponte Winery had beautiful grounds. The food was delish. I loved the little touches like blankets to keep your legs warm while dining outside. The cellar was the best can't wait to go back.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Ponte twice in one week?!? Lucky me. It's a beautiful time of year in Temecula to dine al fresco at Ponte in Temecula. Three girlfriends met me for their first-time visit (wha???) to Ponte and we had a lovely time. Lisa was our server (I also had Lisa on Monday) and she not only remembered me, but also my Pellegrino! Wow. The staff was very accommodating in adjusting the umbrellas for the intense noon sun, and Lisa welcomed my newbie friends with thorough explanations and suggestions from the wine and food menus. Although it took a little while to get our food, it was fresh and delicious. We all cleaned our plates. Thank you Ponte, for making me look good yet again.

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Great food, beautiful scenery, great service. Thank you to our server, Gilmar for your hospitality. The chocolate souffle was amazing!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Casual, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Afternoon Coffee, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Live Music, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Loved the flatbread pizza and the mussels. Delicious!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 6, 2017

It's always a great experience when we dine here. We normally dine here after we go wine tasting.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 5, 2017

A great time at Ponte. Had two business colleagues in town from the East Coast and, of course, Ponte was my first choice to show off Temecula, Wine Country, and a great view. The food and service were on-point, and my guests loved the gift shop in the tasting room for souvenirs and keepsakes from their trip. I'll be back later this week with girlfriends. :)

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Delicious food, great variety. The location was nice and simple. Service was good and the server was attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 4, 2017

I'm a member at the winery. Love the entire place. From the wine to the food and the staff is amazing.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Cozy, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (London)·Dined on June 3, 2017

The calamari appetizer was delicious, as was the Wine Country Salad (with shrimp) and watermelon gazpacho. Crab cakes were good, too. Our main courses of rib eyes, lamb and meatloaf were not particularly flavorful. However, it's has great ambience, good service and we especially enjoyed the live music both nights.

Tags: Scenic View, Fun, Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Wonderful salads that are perfectly balanced with dressing and veggies.

Tags: Seasonal, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.