Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.48mi
  4. Distance: 0.48mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.48mi
  4. Distance: 0.48mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.48mi
  4. Distance: 0.48mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.48mi
  4. Distance: 0.48mi

About The Restaurant at Ponte

Recognized by OpenTable as one of the top 50 restaurants in the US for outdoor dining, the Restaurant at Ponte prepares wine country cuisine in a casual outdoor atmosphere. We are leading the way toward a community of wineries and restaurants dedicated to promoting local, sustainable farmers and ranchers. Our dishes feature top quality seasonal and regional ingredients prepared in our kitchen and enhanced when paired with our wines. The Restaurant is open daily, although hours do vary.



The Restaurant at Ponte is open in inclement weather. Heaters and blankets are available in the winter, and misters and fans are used in the summer.




Guests Arriving By Limo or Private Bus: A separate limo reservation is required for the weekends. To submit a limo request, please go to the "VISIT" tab at www.pontewinery.com.

35053 Rancho California Rd
Temecula, CA 92591
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Californian, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Monday - 11am to 4pm



Tuesday - 11am to 4pm



Wednesday - 11am to 4pm



Thursday - 11am to 4pm



Friday - 11am to 8pm



Saturday - 11am to 8pm



Sunday - 11am to 6pm





On Saturdays & Sundays, guests arriving by limo or bus MUST have a separate Limo confirmation. To submit a limo request, please go to the "VISIT" tab at www.pontewinery.com.

Cross Street:
Anza

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(951) 252-1770

Website:
http://www.pontewinery.com/

Entertainment:
Live music is always on the menu Friday and Saturday evenings beginning at 6pm.

Please visit our website at pontewinery.com/restaurant to view our live music calendar.

Parking Details:
On the weekends (Saturday & Sundays) only Limos and Buses with a prior Limo Reservation will be allowed to enter the winery between 10am-12noon. To make a reservation, please visit the "VISIT" page at www.pontewinery.com or call us at (951) 694-8855.



Guests without a Limo Reservation, as well as those arriving after 12pm on Saturdays and Sundays, will not be admitted regardless of having a restaurant reservation.

Executive Chef:
Christy Moore

Additional:
Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Special occasion, special location. For a wine country experience like none other, Ponte Family Estate Winery is the perfect setting for your wedding, rehearsal dinner, anniversary, or birthday party. We offer a full range of catering menus, beverage options and professional planning assistance to ensure that your event is a memorable success. Please visit pontewinery.com or call us directly at 951-694-8855 to plan your special event.

Private Dining

Special occasion, special location. For a wine country experience like none other, Ponte Family Estate Winery is the perfect setting for a business meeting, your birthday, anniversary or engagement party, wedding or rehearsal dinner.

The Restaurant at Ponte Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (45)
Special Occasion (40)
Scenic View (38)
See All
Great for Lunch (37)
Good for a Date (34)
Romantic (29)
Good for Birthdays (29)
Notable Wine List (28)
Good for Anniversaries (25)
Worth the Drive (24)
Creative Cuisine (22)
Fit for Foodies (21)
Casual (18)
Good for Groups (17)
Local Ingredients (16)
Fun (15)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Sunday Lunch (14)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Great for Brunch (13)
Live Music (12)
Seasonal (11)
Healthy (10)
People Watching (8)
Cozy (8)
Authentic (7)
Outstanding Value (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Disabled Access (6)
Private Room (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Business Meals (4)
Wood Oven (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Family Style (3)
Tapas (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Spicy (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Organic (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Fireplace (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
1528 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined 3 days ago

My husband and I had a disappointing experience on March 21 when we went for lunch. We were expecting a restaurant that offered more finesse not pubfood. Some of our food was cold, the portions were far too large, and the waitress was slow to respond and inattentive. We would not recommend the restaurant.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 6 days ago

We've been wine club members for over 10 years and have dined at Ponte dozens and dozens of times. Over the last year or so we have notice a decline in the food quality. After this last weekend having lunch there when we left my wife said "we need to find a new lunch place when we come down here". It sucks because we live the ambience there but not the food.

Tags: Good for Groups, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Casual, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined 6 days ago

Everything was great except for the fact that the meal was warm then cold within 5 min due to the cool breeze. It made it very difficult to enjoy the wonderful taste of our meal.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 7 days ago

Again Ponte Winery restaurant served an outstanding lunch while enjoying a visit with long time friends.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Lunch with mom

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Family Style, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 13, 2017

As always, a great place for a Birthday lunch. Delicious food, nice wines, attentive staff, and amazing views. We'll definitely be back.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 12, 2017

I love just about everything at Ponte, so I will give a five star review today, even though the vegetarian choice I made was not to my liking. The "stack" was flavorless, and although I often make vegetarian choices on a menu, this particular one was lackluster. I will continue to love the entire venue and the good service, just not this particular dish.

Tags: Fun, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Awesome place to spend a beautiful southern California afternoon or early evening. Food and service are both excellent and I can recommend Ponte to anyone who enjoys food and wine.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 12, 2017

OpenTable was so easy to use. ponte staff is wonderful from start to finish.

Jackie our server was incredibly delightful

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Excellent! Have had lunch and dinner here several times and each time it has been wonderful .

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Music, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Consistently excellent place to dine in Temecula among the vineyards. The fresh local ingredients make every dish taste amazing!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Put it on your list! The Restaurant at Ponte satisfies in a large way. From the captivating views to excellent dining entrées, this place gets it done. Travelled from the inland empire to this gem in Temecula on the Winery grounds. Arrived slightly late for my 1230pm reservation and was greatly surprised that there was no fuss and thankfully no waiting. My wife and I were immediately seated in the canopied patio section (which was much appreciated on the hot Saturday afternoon). Our waiter was very knowledgeable and friendly and didn't crowd us or intimate any pressure to order. We were meeting a business associate for a brief bite so we only ordered apps as we talked, however, everything was delicious. Definitely try the mussels and lobster stuffed mushrooms. Change your life type of eating for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 11, 2017

This was our first time here and we had a great experience. Our waitress was great! Food was very good, from the starter to the desert.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Romantic, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 8, 2017

As always ....it was the best!! The food, service and atmosphere were fantastic!!

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 8, 2017

We've eaten here many times. Whenever we're near Temecula, we always head there. Beautiful view with interesting and well prepared food.

Tags: Disabled Access, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Atmosphere was wonderful. It was a date night with the hubby. Quiet, with soft live music playing. Wine was fabulous! Food was good. Thoroughly enjoyed our evening!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Music, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 4, 2017

The staff could not have been more helpful and the food was delicious! Highly recommended!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 28, 2017

The restaurant was unusually quiet compared to our last visit. We were seated close to a heater so we were all comfortable even though the outdoor temp was only 58 degrees. Our server was friendly and attentive. Our food came quickly and everyone seemed pleased with their entree.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 26, 2017

The food, service and venue is great. In the winter when it is cold they should have more outside heaters available and going. You are spending enough on the food and wine that you should be very comfortable even outside in the winter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 26, 2017

My husband and I chose Ponte for our date night. It was the right choice. We really enjoyed the food and ambiance. We will definitely be coming back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Fabulous place to relax and enjoy friends. Great service and lots of choices of food. Large portions so share plates.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Nice place

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Girls get together for dinner, we were seated in the Board a Room. Spacious, warm and a quiet place for us to feast and converse. Highly recommend the charcuterie to start for the table.

Tags: Fireplace, Good for Groups, Romantic, Wood Oven, Live Music, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Private Room, Local Ingredients, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 18, 2017

I frequent this restaurant quite often. The service is great, the surroundings are gorgeous and the food is always a hit. Live music is normal for the summer but I was pleasantly surprised to fine live music this time of season. This meal was very light as I only had the salad with glazed pecans, however everything was fresh and crisp with a generous amount.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Excellent food but be aware that this is outdoor dining only. We went on a very rainy and windy night when a pacific storm was raging and did not know it was outdoor dining. They put the sides down on the patio structure but it leaked on diners and the servers were soaked from going back and forth to the kitchen. The floor was wet. Rain came through the sides. It was frankly a miserable evening only saved by the good service and good food. But seems like they should just close on stormy days or have an indoor plan B.

Tags: Live Music, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value3

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Even as crowed as it was on Valentine's Day they honored or reservation right on time! Wait staff very friendly

Tags: Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Nice weather for an outdoor VDay lunch! Food did not disappoint! We had calamari, cioppino, lamb & wild country salad. We had a great server, Gilmar! Everyone was nice from the receptionist & all! Thank u! We'll be back for sure!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Come for the wine, stay for the food! Great menu lunch menu, gorgeous setting on a sunny day. Prices are reasonable and the wine flight is a great option. We'll be back!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Great atmosphere,customer service and food.definately one of the best restaurants I've been to

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Casual, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Great place to enjoy lunch while wine tasting. We went for a friends 50th birthday and it was awesome!

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Very nice! A little chilly but we were fortunate enough to have a heater.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We decided to go back to the Ponte for a special Birthday Lunch for my son since the last time we were there we really enjoyed it. The hostess that escorted us to our outdoors table was very engaging and nice, and wish I had gotten her name since she is a real asset to the Ponte. Our party of 4 each ordered a different entrée. However, before we had our entrées my wife and I split a Harvest entrée salad was very good but quite small for a entrée. The bread and the sauce they serve at the Ponte is great! I decided to order the Cioppino which I normally only order at Seafood restaurants, and which I was hoping it would be great; however, it was very underwhelming at best. A large bowl was presented but there was very little seafood in it. One scallop; three shrimp; two small pieces of white fish and two mussels. The seafood taste was good but the tomato soup was average at best, and for nearly $30, I would not recommend it, and definitively would not order it again. The other entrees ordered were the NY Steak which my son loved; a Tri Tip special that my wife said was very good, and my son's friend had a Roast Beef Sandwich which was open faced and huge. She also said she liked it a bunch, and needed a doggie bag to take home the left overs. I notified the Ponte in advance that it was my son's birthday, yet there was no acknowledgement from our waiter, Reese, even though there were 2 other tables celebrating someone's birthday. In fact, Reese although satisfactory, was never engaging & except for when she opened the 2 bottles of wine we ordered, never returned to refill our glasses. She also didn't provide us with clean utensils after my wife and I had our salad. For desert, we ordered a crème brulee to share which was very good. We had a wonderful time and spent nearly $300. I think if Reese was a little more attentive the lunch would have been truly amazing even those the Chippino was no disappointing.

Tags: Scenic View, Organic, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We had the salmon with chard and parsnip puree. Everything was solid.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Casual environment. Great food. Vineyard & mountain views.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 22, 2017

A good restaurant, food quality is quite high. The menu choice though seemed somewhat limited to me. Also, as it is a vinery business, their wine list should have been larger.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 22, 2017

We are members and look forward to enjoying dinner at your restaurant every time we visit wine country. May I make one suggestion. My husband loves meatloaf so when you started serving it he was elated. The first time it was dry since you seared it on the grill. The second time we asked that you not sear it and it was perfect. However, this time you served it unseared, but with a very spicy sauce and he was up all night with indigestion. May I suggest that you serve the sauce on the side and keep the meatloaf moist and juicy.
The other three of us had the salmon and we all loved it. It is always perfect. We look forward to dining there again in the near future.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Loved visiting winery & food excellent as usual!! Fun with friends!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 21, 2017

We made reservations for a lunch for our anniversary. I have a severe food allergy, and they were accommodating to my needs. It is an outside restaurant. It was freezing outside, but the restaurant had heaters and offered blankets to every guest. The food was scrumptious! I ordered a chicken pizza with green pesto sauce. It was the best pesto sauce I've ever had! My husband ordered a chicken salad with a vinaigrette. All the ingredients were garden fresh. We were able to easily share both items between us.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Wood Oven, Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 21, 2017

As always the food and service were excellent! We were in the outside patio on a chilly day but the heaters kept us cozy.

Tags: People Watching, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Fun, Wood Oven, Casual, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Beautiful setting and good food along with their featured wines. We were seated outside and the weather was a little chilly since we weren't under the covered dining area. From the website it appeared that the entire dining area was covered so I was a little concerned since we had a baby with us. Service was excellent though and we had a really nice time.

Tags: Family Style, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Tapas, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.