Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.48mi
  4. Distance: 0.48mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.48mi
  4. Distance: 0.48mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.48mi
  4. Distance: 0.48mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.48mi
  4. Distance: 0.48mi

About The Restaurant at Ponte

Recognized by OpenTable as one of the top 50 restaurants in the US for outdoor dining, the Restaurant at Ponte prepares wine country cuisine in a casual outdoor atmosphere. We are leading the way toward a community of wineries and restaurants dedicated to promoting local, sustainable farmers and ranchers. Our dishes feature top quality seasonal and regional ingredients prepared in our kitchen and enhanced when paired with our wines. The Restaurant is open daily, although hours do vary.



The Restaurant at Ponte is open in inclement weather. Heaters and blankets are available in the winter, and misters and fans are used in the summer.




Guests Arriving By Limo or Private Bus: A separate limo reservation is required for the weekends. To submit a limo request, please go to the "VISIT" tab at www.pontewinery.com.

35053 Rancho California Rd
Temecula, CA 92591
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Californian, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Monday - 11am to 4pm



Tuesday - 11am to 4pm



Wednesday - 11am to 4pm



Thursday - 11am to 4pm



Friday - 11am to 8pm



Saturday - 11am to 8pm



Sunday - 11am to 6pm





On Saturdays & Sundays, guests arriving by limo or bus MUST have a separate Limo confirmation. To submit a limo request, please go to the "VISIT" tab at www.pontewinery.com.

Cross Street:
Anza

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(951) 252-1770

Website:
http://www.pontewinery.com/

Entertainment:
Live music is always on the menu Friday and Saturday evenings beginning at 6pm.

Please visit our website at pontewinery.com/restaurant to view our live music calendar.

Parking Details:
On the weekends (Saturday & Sundays) only Limos and Buses with a prior Limo Reservation will be allowed to enter the winery between 10am-12noon. To make a reservation, please visit the "VISIT" page at www.pontewinery.com or call us at (951) 694-8855.



Guests without a Limo Reservation, as well as those arriving after 12pm on Saturdays and Sundays, will not be admitted regardless of having a restaurant reservation.

Executive Chef:
Christy Moore

Additional:
Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Special occasion, special location. For a wine country experience like none other, Ponte Family Estate Winery is the perfect setting for your wedding, rehearsal dinner, anniversary, or birthday party. We offer a full range of catering menus, beverage options and professional planning assistance to ensure that your event is a memorable success. Please visit pontewinery.com or call us directly at 951-694-8855 to plan your special event.

Private Dining

Special occasion, special location. For a wine country experience like none other, Ponte Family Estate Winery is the perfect setting for a business meeting, your birthday, anniversary or engagement party, wedding or rehearsal dinner.

The Restaurant at Ponte Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (48)
Special Occasion (46)
Good for a Date (42)
See All
Great for Lunch (40)
Scenic View (37)
Notable Wine List (33)
Good for Birthdays (29)
Romantic (29)
Worth the Drive (28)
Good for Anniversaries (27)
Sunday Lunch (23)
Casual (19)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Local Ingredients (19)
Quiet Conversation (18)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Good for Groups (16)
Fun (15)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Live Music (15)
Great for Brunch (13)
Seasonal (13)
Healthy (11)
Tasting Menu (10)
Cozy (9)
Authentic (8)
Comfort Food (8)
People Watching (8)
Business Meals (6)
Disabled Access (6)
Afternoon Tea (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Organic (5)
Family Style (5)
Private Room (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Modern Decor (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Tapas (3)
Wood Oven (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Vegan (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Fireplace (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Waterfront (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Historic (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
1565 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 2 days ago

Since the current chef took over a couple of years ago, the food has not been anywhere near as good as it used to be. Yesterday two of us had the salmon burger. This is the first time I've ever had salmon that tasted fishy. Usually the pastas don't have enough sauce.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined 2 days ago

We have been going to Ponte since they opened. We always have a wonderful meal, good service, and they have a very friendly staff. We've tried so many things on the menu, and have never been disappointed. We live here in Temecula, and it's in my top three restaurants for food and being outdoors. It's a beautiful location, and wonderful wine!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 4 days ago

I usually eat here when visiting Temecula because the food is always good. I bring family & friends to eat here. Have never had a bad meal. Always delicious

Tags: Organic, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined 5 days ago

Last few times service has been slow and lacking (water not refilled, drinks not refilled, etc.). Order was not prepared as ordered and they did accommodate with a comped meal, yet a bummer that my spouse had to eat alone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We've been there often, and always enjoyed it. This trip was disappointing, likely due to the holiday. We had made reservations and were seated immediately on arrival. as a starter. Frankly there was VERY little meat in it. It was all breading. The marinara was so chunky and thick that it was only enough for 2-3 dippings. I waited for some time for anyone to check on our beverages, and finally asked a passing hostess to have someone attend to us. My wife's dinner and daughter's salads were large in size , displayed very nice, and both said their meals were delicious. Much of my ratings reflect prior visits likely more than this one. That said, we'll be back again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Disabled Access, Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients, People Watching, Authentic, Vegan, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Casual, Healthy, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 13, 2017

outstanding food & service surrounded by the vineyards at
the outside eating areas. a wonderful dining experience.

Tags: Casual, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Fantastic place, fantastic food. The only thing was the food took a while to get to the table, steak was overdone and no dairy free dessert options, but was worth it in the end.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Always great! This place never disappoints - a true gem and worth the stop every time I'm in Temecula!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Great food and service! Blankets were even given because it was a colder evening. Our table had the calamari, rib eye, and lamb. Everything was delicious! My daughter ordered from the children's menu :) she loved it! For dessert we had a delicious creme brûlée! Definitely worth the trip to Ponte. We always have a terrific time here. We even picked up our wine shipment ... they make it so easy!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Ponte has been "our" restaurant: birthdays, Mother's Days, baptisms, guests from all over the country, business lunches, etc... we come to Ponte. But something was just "off" on Friday. The hostess would not seat us in the sun (although guests behind us were), but instead offered heat lamps and a pull-down shade. Not the ambiance I wanted for a sunny, but chilly, luncheon. I ordered the soup to warm up only to receive it cold (wasn't told by server that it was a cold soup). My guest ordered a Diet Coke and received a "natural soda" - which is fine, but she could have been told that was her only choice, my lunch order was wrong but I didn't have time to send it back, etc. etc. etc. Sure hope this was a one-off situation and not a trend because this restaurant truly has had the best view, service and food@winery in Temecula.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Great wine flight with some kinds of dry fruit and cheese. The mist from the end of roof gave us good air and wind. I was with my kids, and they really enjoyed the kid's menu. Stuffs were kind and kids friendly.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Beautiful restaurant with good food and environment.

Tags: Casual, Disabled Access, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Very nice ambiance ... nice service and beautiful set-up

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Surpassed my expectations. The outdoor seating was amazing. Food and wine, we had the sangria, was delicious.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Sometimes food is flavorless...if there is a chef special i highly recommend you get it

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Fantastic ambiance outdoor seating. Quiet, beautiful scenery, cozy and a great foodie experience. Love coming here for our annual mini vacations. Calamari had a great rice batter and taty dips, the table pull apart bread and dip can become very addictive. Yellow tail was cooked perfectly,hummingbird cake fantastic. Sarah our server was super friendly very menu knowledgeable and very attentive. Best outdoor dining in Temecula.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Good for a Date, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Food was great!!!

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (México)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Parents visiting

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Casual yet elegant in the Vineyards of Ponte Winery. It iis beautiful, if the weather is hot they have the misters on and if it's cold they have heaters on. Service is great.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Organic, Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Afternoon Tea, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Looking forward to coming back. Relaxing atmosphere and great food.

Tags: Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great food. Service was slow but we were notified of that when we sat down that the kitchen was behind. Setting expectations makes a big difference. Our server was great and really helped us with choosing a wine that met our interests.

The food was very good and the live classical guitar added to the atmosphere as did the lovely grounds. My only regret was that I hadn't discovered this gem for dinner sooner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We stayed at your hotel two nights and two weeks later I find myself still smiling at how PERFECT every single moment was for those two days. How often does anyone get to say "every single moment was absolutely perfect" . For me it was an amazing get away. It will probably awhile before we can afford it again, but your place will be our go to :) Totally amazing. Thank you so very much for everything, Jeannie Fierro

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Great Beer, Family Style, Waterfront, Tapas, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch, Quick Bite, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Late-night Find, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Afternoon Tea, Romantic, Happy Hour, Afternoon Coffee, Historic, Fireplace, Neighborhood Gem, Live Music, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Well, we were at the Ponte a few months ago, and our experience was good- not excellent. Our return visit, was extremely good. Service was very friendly, attentive and engaging. I opted for a non-seafood dish this visit, and was extremely pleased with the lamb rack. It was tastefully presented, perfectly cooked, delicious and more than I good eat! The glass of Doppietta recommended by our waiter, Kyle, paired excellently. My wife opted for the salmon which she completely enjoyed and her Chardonnay paired well. But before I get too far, wanted to say that the Harvest Salad that we split was wonderful. Why we were enjoyed the end of the meal we decided on the Chocolate Soufflé which if you love chocolate like we do is a must order. We love the outdoor setting of the restaurant and except for being a little too close to the foot traffic lane, our experience was great! This a must stop for a meal when you're in Temecula.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Great romantic restaurant close to where my wife and I were staying. You can also walk over to the Cellar Lounge for an after dinner cocktail.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Beautiful location with creative menu options at a reasonable price. Plus the Ponte wines are exceptional.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Great place to sip wine, look at the gorgeous views and relax. Food and service was excellent

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Good "harvest salad"
Good service.
Always a favorite in Temecula.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 9, 2017

As always, Ponte did a wonderful job with lunch. Great wine, great food & courteous service

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Always a favorite spot to hang out and have dinner when wine tasting.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for a Date, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 8, 2017

The food was very good with good size servings. Service by Spencer was excellent. And we enjoyed the live music and delicious wine . Although it was a chilly evening, the heater kept us comfortable throughout the evening on the patio . If your preferred dining time doesn't appear on the Open Table app, I recommend calling the restaurant . They were very accomodating in changing the time we had booked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 7, 2017

We all had a wonderful experience at this restraint.
The service was great. The foods were great. The taste of course and the amount were just perfect.
Another thing I really liked about the meal was well thoughtful for having with alcohol. Didn't disturbed the taste of the wine at all.
We definitely want to come back here to see a beautiful scenery and having some wine again.
Thanks ponte!! We love you!!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on April 2, 2017

I could have not been more pleased by my experience at The Restaurant at Ponte. The food was great. The service was wonderful. Loved the complimentary garlic bread! The ambiance with out door seating was superb. It's a great place to unwind, eat out for two or dine with friends. I can't wait to return.

Tags: People Watching, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Live Music, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 1, 2017

The meals on the lunch menu were overpriced. The fish (Sand Dabs) and the fries were frozen then heated up I believe (Mushy as opposed to a firm texture). My brother and mother were happy with their meals. The environment was relaxing and friendly. The staff was cordial and helpful and we were able to be seated at our reservation time. The crowds are always heavy on the weekends when the weather is nice, so make reservations.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Lovely outdoor dining adjacent to vineyards.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Had dinner after wine tasting and tour. Excellent food and service.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 24, 2017

My husband and I are wine members from out of state. We met our California friends there for lunch before leaving the Temecula area. I love the restaurant because you dine outdoors. My husband and I had salads which were delicious and our friends had the Verde pizza which they liked. We had glasses of the Vermentino and Angry White wine to compliment the salads. I would recommend the restaurant. The staff are friendly and attentive.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on March 21, 2017

My husband and I had a disappointing experience on March 21 when we went for lunch. We were expecting a restaurant that offered more finesse not pubfood. Some of our food was cold, the portions were far too large, and the waitress was slow to respond and inattentive. We would not recommend the restaurant.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We've been wine club members for over 10 years and have dined at Ponte dozens and dozens of times. Over the last year or so we have notice a decline in the food quality. After this last weekend having lunch there when we left my wife said "we need to find a new lunch place when we come down here". It sucks because we live the ambience there but not the food.

Tags: Good for Groups, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Casual, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Everything was great except for the fact that the meal was warm then cold within 5 min due to the cool breeze. It made it very difficult to enjoy the wonderful taste of our meal.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Again Ponte Winery restaurant served an outstanding lunch while enjoying a visit with long time friends.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.