About The Restaurant at Ponte

Recognized by OpenTable as one of the top 50 restaurants in the US for outdoor dining, the Restaurant at Ponte prepares wine country cuisine in a casual outdoor atmosphere. We are leading the way toward a community of wineries and restaurants dedicated to promoting local, sustainable farmers and ranchers. Our dishes feature top quality seasonal and regional ingredients prepared in our kitchen and enhanced when paired with our wines. The Restaurant is open daily, although hours do vary.



The Restaurant at Ponte is open in inclement weather. Heaters and blankets are available in the winter, and misters and fans are used in the summer.




Guests Arriving By Limo or Private Bus: A separate limo reservation is required for the weekends. To submit a limo request, please go to the "Plan A Visit" tab at www.pontewinery.com.

35053 Rancho California Rd
Temecula, CA 92591
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Californian, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Monday - 11am to 4pm



Tuesday - 11am to 4pm



Wednesday - 11am to 4pm



Thursday - 11am to 4pm



Friday - 11am to 8pm



Saturday - 11am to 8pm



Sunday - 11am to 6pm





On Saturdays & Sundays, guests arriving by limo or bus MUST have a separate Limo confirmation. To submit a limo request, please go to the "Plan A Visit" tab at www.pontewinery.com.

Cross Street:
Anza

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(951) 252-1770

Website:
http://www.pontewinery.com/

Entertainment:
Live music is always on the menu Friday and Saturday evenings beginning at 6pm.

Friday January 3
5:30pm - 8:30pm
Brian Stodart - Alternative Contemporary

Saturday January 4
5:30pm - 8:30pm
Ron Freshman - Flamenco Guitar

Friday January 10
5:30pm - 8:30pm
Michael LeClerc- Guitar + Vocals

Saturday January 11
5:30pm - 8:30pm
The Lookouts- Classic Acoustic Rock

Friday January 17
5:30pm - 8:30pm
Brian Stodart - Alternative Contemporary

Saturday January 18
5:30pm - 8:30pm
Ron Freshman - Flamenco Guitar

Friday January 24
5:30pm - 8:30pm
Michael LeClerc- Guitar + Vocals

Saturday January 25
5:30pm - 8:30pm
The Lookouts- Classic Acoustic Rock

Friday January 31
5:30pm - 8:30pm
Brian Stodart - Alternative Contemporary

Saturday February 1
5:30pm - 8:30pm
Ron Freshman - Flamenco Guitar

Parking Details:
On the weekends (Saturday & Sundays) only Limos and Buses with a prior Limo Reservation will be allowed to enter the winery between 10am-12noon. To make a reservation, please visit the "Plan A Visit" page at www.pontewinery.com or call us at (951) 694-8855.



Guests without a Limo Reservation, as well as those arriving after 12pm on Saturdays and Sundays, will not be admitted regardless of having a restaurant reservation.

Executive Chef:
Salvatore Giuliano

Additional:
Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Special occasion, special location. For a wine country experience like none other, Ponte Family Estate Winery is the perfect setting for your wedding, rehearsal dinner, anniversary, or birthday party. We offer a full range of catering menus, beverage options and professional planning assistance to ensure that your event is a memorable success.

Private Dining

Special occasion, special location. For a wine country experience like none other, Ponte Family Estate Winery is the perfect setting for a business meeting, your birthday, anniversary or engagement party, wedding or rehearsal dinner.

The Restaurant at Ponte Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (33)
Scenic View (31)
Great for Lunch (31)
See All
Romantic (30)
Special Occasion (29)
Good for a Date (28)
Good for Birthdays (25)
Worth the Drive (24)
Notable Wine List (22)
Creative Cuisine (21)
Good for Anniversaries (21)
Good for Groups (19)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Local Ingredients (15)
Sunday Lunch (15)
Casual (14)
Fun (13)
Great for Brunch (11)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Healthy (10)
Seasonal (10)
Cozy (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Outstanding Value (7)
Live Music (7)
People Watching (7)
Authentic (5)
Private Room (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Family Style (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Wood Oven (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Business Meals (3)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Tapas (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Spicy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Organic (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Fireplace (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1506 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Nice place

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined a day ago

Nice place

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Girls get together for dinner, we were s ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 2 days ago

Girls get together for dinner, we were seated in the Board a Room. Spacious, warm and a quiet place for us to feast and converse. Highly recommend the charcuterie to start for the table.

Tags: Fireplace, Good for Groups, Romantic, Wood Oven, Live Music, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Private Room, Local Ingredients, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food but be aware that this is ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent food but be aware that this is outdoor dining only. We went on a very rainy and windy night when a pacific storm was raging and did not know it was outdoor dining. They put the sides down on the patio structure but it leaked on diners and the servers were soaked from going back and forth to the kitchen. The floor was wet. Rain came through the sides. It was frankly a miserable evening only saved by the good service and good food. But seems like they should just close on stormy days or have an indoor plan B.

Tags: Live Music, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value3

Even as crowed as it was on Valentine's ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined 6 days ago

Even as crowed as it was on Valentine's Day they honored or reservation right on time! Wait staff very friendly

Tags: Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice weather for an outdoor VDay lunch! ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 7 days ago

Nice weather for an outdoor VDay lunch! Food did not disappoint! We had calamari, cioppino, lamb & wild country salad. We had a great server, Gilmar! Everyone was nice from the receptionist & all! Thank u! We'll be back for sure!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Come for the wine, stay for the food! Gr ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined 7 days ago

Come for the wine, stay for the food! Great menu lunch menu, gorgeous setting on a sunny day. Prices are reasonable and the wine flight is a great option. We'll be back!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great atmosphere,customer service and fo ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Great atmosphere,customer service and food.definately one of the best restaurants I've been to

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Casual, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great place to enjoy lunch while wine ta ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Great place to enjoy lunch while wine tasting. We went for a friends 50th birthday and it was awesome!

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice! A little chilly but we were f ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Very nice! A little chilly but we were fortunate enough to have a heater.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We decided to go back to the Ponte for a ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We decided to go back to the Ponte for a special Birthday Lunch for my son since the last time we were there we really enjoyed it. The hostess that escorted us to our outdoors table was very engaging and nice, and wish I had gotten her name since she is a real asset to the Ponte. Our party of 4 each ordered a different entrée. However, before we had our entrées my wife and I split a Harvest entrée salad was very good but quite small for a entrée. The bread and the sauce they serve at the Ponte is great! I decided to order the Cioppino which I normally only order at Seafood restaurants, and which I was hoping it would be great; however, it was very underwhelming at best. A large bowl was presented but there was very little seafood in it. One scallop; three shrimp; two small pieces of white fish and two mussels. The seafood taste was good but the tomato soup was average at best, and for nearly $30, I would not recommend it, and definitively would not order it again. The other entrees ordered were the NY Steak which my son loved; a Tri Tip special that my wife said was very good, and my son's friend had a Roast Beef Sandwich which was open faced and huge. She also said she liked it a bunch, and needed a doggie bag to take home the left overs. I notified the Ponte in advance that it was my son's birthday, yet there was no acknowledgement from our waiter, Reese, even though there were 2 other tables celebrating someone's birthday. In fact, Reese although satisfactory, was never engaging & except for when she opened the 2 bottles of wine we ordered, never returned to refill our glasses. She also didn't provide us with clean utensils after my wife and I had our salad. For desert, we ordered a crème brulee to share which was very good. We had a wonderful time and spent nearly $300. I think if Reese was a little more attentive the lunch would have been truly amazing even those the Chippino was no disappointing.

Tags: Scenic View, Organic, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

We had the salmon with chard and parsnip ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We had the salmon with chard and parsnip puree. Everything was solid.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Casual environment. Great food. Vineyard ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Casual environment. Great food. Vineyard & mountain views.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A good restaurant, food quality is quite ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 22, 2017

A good restaurant, food quality is quite high. The menu choice though seemed somewhat limited to me. Also, as it is a vinery business, their wine list should have been larger.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We are members and look forward to enjoy ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 22, 2017

We are members and look forward to enjoying dinner at your restaurant every time we visit wine country. May I make one suggestion. My husband loves meatloaf so when you started serving it he was elated. The first time it was dry since you seared it on the grill. The second time we asked that you not sear it and it was perfect. However, this time you served it unseared, but with a very spicy sauce and he was up all night with indigestion. May I suggest that you serve the sauce on the side and keep the meatloaf moist and juicy.

The other three of us had the salmon and we all loved it. It is always perfect. We look forward to dining there again in the near future.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved visiting winery & food excellent a ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Loved visiting winery & food excellent as usual!! Fun with friends!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We made reservations for a lunch for our ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 21, 2017

We made reservations for a lunch for our anniversary. I have a severe food allergy, and they were accommodating to my needs. It is an outside restaurant. It was freezing outside, but the restaurant had heaters and offered blankets to every guest. The food was scrumptious! I ordered a chicken pizza with green pesto sauce. It was the best pesto sauce I've ever had! My husband ordered a chicken salad with a vinaigrette. All the ingredients were garden fresh. We were able to easily share both items between us.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Wood Oven, Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

As always the food and service were exce ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 21, 2017

As always the food and service were excellent! We were in the outside patio on a chilly day but the heaters kept us cozy.

Tags: People Watching, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Fun, Wood Oven, Casual, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful setting and good food along wi ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Beautiful setting and good food along with their featured wines. We were seated outside and the weather was a little chilly since we weren't under the covered dining area. From the website it appeared that the entire dining area was covered so I was a little concerned since we had a baby with us. Service was excellent though and we had a really nice time.

Tags: Family Style, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Tapas, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Wonderful experience. Celebrating daugh ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Wonderful experience. Celebrating daughters 50th birthday. Thank you for giving her a cake

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This place is fabulous! We've been here ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 14, 2017

This place is fabulous! We've been here at least 6 times and it never disappoints!

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Stopped for lunch on a cool overcast day ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Stopped for lunch on a cool overcast day. Beautiful property and terrific service and food to match. Lamb chops were perfect and the special sweet potato

Gnoki was also a hit. This place is a must in wine country !

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went to this restaurant on a Saturday ni ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Went to this restaurant on a Saturday night in January. Be aware it is entirely outdoors, so dress warm! They do have shades to enclose the area, overhead heaters, and offer blankets if you're chilly, which is a nice touch. Also they were hosting a wedding and had a nearby bar with club music playing, which did unfortunately bleed into the dining area. So we were hearing both soft acoustic guitar, and Usher playing over each other. Not ideal, but almost unavoidable since the areas are so close together. The food and service definitely made up for all of that though. If I was to visit again (which I would love to do) I would definitely go for a late afternoon lunch or early dinner while the sun is out to enjoy the views, avoid the cold and clashing music. The grounds are beautiful during the day, but it's a little wasted after sundown. Overall experience was still great. Cassandra, our server was very knowledgeable and attentive, and the rib-eye steak was honestly the best steak my husband and I have ever had.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Casual, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The outdoor dining ambiance was wonderfu ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 7, 2017

The outdoor dining ambiance was wonderful even in early January with the patio heaters. Our service was outstanding and our table of 4 was not rushed at any time. The food was prepared perfectly and deliciously! The restaurant was very accommodating for one of our group's guests grain-free needs. We recommend the Soup of the Day and the Wine Country Salad with whatever else is ordered! Appreciate that the menu changes with the seasons and seasonally available foods and ingredients. Overall our dining experience was a very relaxing and memorable. Enjoyed the live background music, too.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, , Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Live Music, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ponte restaurant is my very favorite res ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Ponte restaurant is my very favorite restaurant in the temecula valley. I love that the menu is seasonal and fresh. I always have amazing service. Ponte is excellent at making you feel like you are part of their world.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great food. Great service. Great atmosph ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great food. Great service. Great atmosphere. Everything about our experience was delightful and we will definitely be back!

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Saw this was highly rated on Yelp. Overa ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Saw this was highly rated on Yelp. Overall the experience was very nice. Dinner started with fresh sun-dried tomato focaccia loaf with a delicious dipping sauce (I wish I knew what was in it). We all had fish so we got a bottle of Pinot Grigio which was decent. It was a standard Pinot Grigio with lots of citrus flavor. For three of us, we ordered the harvest salad to split. Two of us got the trout and the other the cioppino. The trout was stacked with spinach and potatoes and a spicy romesco sauce underneath. Overall this was good, but the trout was thin and dry. It could have used the sauce on the fish, not under the whole dish. Also needed some acid (we squeezed limes from another dish on the trout). The cioppino was delicious, but too much sauce/broth. Somewhat pricey, but a good meal for a special occasion. They also have music on the weekends. There was a singer the night we went who did pop covers. He and his daughter sang some duets. They were a nice touch.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Josh was a great server! The scallion di ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Josh was a great server! The scallion dipping sauce with the bread is out of this world yummy! I had the verde pizza so GOOD!!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

A great restaurant in wine country.. fo ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 29, 2016

A great restaurant in wine country.. food was delicious and reasonably priced.

Tags: Special Occasion, , Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Casual, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect, comfortable outdoor dining surr ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Perfect, comfortable outdoor dining surrounded by the beautiful winery, adjacent to the fabulous Ponte Inn!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was well prepared and nicely pl ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 25, 2016

The food was well prepared and nicely plated. We suspect that they were short-staffed as the service was very slow, but friendly. The menu was pricy -- matching fine dining places in LA or San Fransisco, but not quite up to those standards.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

Fantastic service and atmosphere Lookin ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Fantastic service and atmosphere

Looking forward to our next visit

Tags: Great for Brunch, Casual, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We love the Resturant at the Ponte!!! A ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 21, 2016

We love the Resturant at the Ponte!!! Always great food and wonderful hosts and servers

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

great as usual - we are members and eat ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on December 20, 2016

great as usual - we are members and eat there every time we pick up our wine

Tags: People Watching, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value3

Ponte has done it again. We have celebr ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Ponte has done it again. We have celebrated our Christmas luncheon here for the passed 3 years and have never been disappointed. The food is extraordinary along with the friendly service and accommodating venue. If I were a food critic I would rate this place 6 stars. Congrats to Ponte.

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Seasonal, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Private Room, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love the ambiance and the view is incr ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 18, 2016

I love the ambiance and the view is incredible! This is why I live in Temecula!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband took me to Ponte to celebrate ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 18, 2016

My husband took me to Ponte to celebrate my birthday. The ambience, food, and service were superb. Our waitress was delightful! After a day of wine tasting and skipping lunch, we called the restaurant twice to see if we could change our reservation to an earlier time, but they were booked. But we took a chance, arrived one hour early, and it was no problem. Caveat: It was an extremely cold December evening, the Ponte restaurant is outdoors with heat lamps, and I think a lot of reservations were "no shows" due to the temperature. However, they suggested that we dress warmly, we did, and were comfortable. The live guitar music added to the ambience, our waitress was amazing, and the menu selection was superb. My husband had the special "surf and turf," and I enjoyed the lamb chops. While we could not substitute "sides" for those that came with our meal, we were able to enjoy a double portion of, example, French styled green beans instead of the quinoa which accompanied the lamb chops. Since most diners probably visit wineries during the day, the Ponte $12 corkage fee is a real bargain and a nice way to enjoy your purchase, no matter which winery it comes from. We will definitely go there again! The yelp reviews ranked Ponte and South Coast Winery as the top 2 restaurants, but I think we will return to Ponte because of the "al fresco" dining and atmosphere. We visited Temecula from Orange County for the first time in 20 years, and were quite impressed with the number (47) and quality of the wineries. We were told that 10 more are opening in 2017. We will definitely return because it's an easy drive (1.5 hours), we don't have to worry about shipping wine home since we can use the trunk of our car(!), and can opt for spending the night or not! Sorry for the long review, but the requirement for this review is 2500 words which is way too long and may discourage others from writing a review. Please cut this requirement at least by half! !!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tags: Live Music, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Steak was undercooked and chewy, they re ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Steak was undercooked and chewy, they replaced it. Otherwise, o.k. for casual dining.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

We celebrated my friend's birthday, and ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 14, 2016

We celebrated my friend's birthday, and had a nice time.

We enjoyed the outdoor dining and overall ambiance.

We had a light salad lunch so I don't feel we really tested the kitchen skills. The chocolate pot de creme dessert was superb.

We will return!

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Have been to the restaurant numerous tim ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 12, 2016

Have been to the restaurant numerous times but was very disappointed this last visit. My wife and I both had the Cioppino and while the taste was fine the dish was very small. Only 2 small clams, 2 mussels and 2 shrimp and a tiny scallop. Mostly broth. Hope they haven't undersized all their entrees.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

Great food, great staff, GREAT wine. Sat ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Great food, great staff, GREAT wine. Saturday night guitar neither helps nor hurts.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.