About The Restaurant at Ponte

35053 Rancho California Rd
Temecula, CA 92591
View Larger Map

Recognized by OpenTable as one of the top 50 restaurants in the US for outdoor dining, the Restaurant at Ponte prepares wine country cuisine in a casual outdoor atmosphere. We are leading the way toward a community of wineries and restaurants dedicated to promoting local, sustainable farmers and ranchers. Our dishes feature top quality seasonal and regional ingredients prepared in our kitchen and enhanced when paired with our wines. The Restaurant is open daily, although hours do vary.



The Restaurant at Ponte is open in inclement weather. Heaters and blankets are available in the winter, and misters and fans are used in the summer.




Guests Arriving By Limo or Private Bus: A separate limo reservation is required for the weekends. To submit a limo request, please go to the "Plan A Visit" tab at www.pontewinery.com.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Californian, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Monday - 11am to 4pm



Tuesday - 11am to 4pm



Wednesday - 11am to 4pm



Thursday - 11am to 4pm



Friday - 11am to 8pm



Saturday - 11am to 8pm



Sunday - 11am to 6pm





On Saturdays & Sundays, guests arriving by limo or bus MUST have a separate Limo confirmation. To submit a limo request, please go to the "Plan A Visit" tab at www.pontewinery.com.

Cross Street:
Anza

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(951) 252-1770

Website:
http://www.pontewinery.com/

Entertainment:
Live music is always on the menu Friday and Saturday evenings beginning at 6pm.

Friday January 3
5:30pm - 8:30pm
Brian Stodart - Alternative Contemporary

Saturday January 4
5:30pm - 8:30pm
Ron Freshman - Flamenco Guitar

Friday January 10
5:30pm - 8:30pm
Michael LeClerc- Guitar + Vocals

Saturday January 11
5:30pm - 8:30pm
The Lookouts- Classic Acoustic Rock

Friday January 17
5:30pm - 8:30pm
Brian Stodart - Alternative Contemporary

Saturday January 18
5:30pm - 8:30pm
Ron Freshman - Flamenco Guitar

Friday January 24
5:30pm - 8:30pm
Michael LeClerc- Guitar + Vocals

Saturday January 25
5:30pm - 8:30pm
The Lookouts- Classic Acoustic Rock

Friday January 31
5:30pm - 8:30pm
Brian Stodart - Alternative Contemporary

Saturday February 1
5:30pm - 8:30pm
Ron Freshman - Flamenco Guitar

Parking Details:
On the weekends (Saturday & Sundays) only Limos and Buses with a prior Limo Reservation will be allowed to enter the winery between 10am-12noon. To make a reservation, please visit the "Plan A Visit" page at www.pontewinery.com or call us at (951) 694-8855.



Guests without a Limo Reservation, as well as those arriving after 12pm on Saturdays and Sundays, will not be admitted regardless of having a restaurant reservation.

Executive Chef:
Salvatore Giuliano

Additional:
Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Special occasion, special location. For a wine country experience like none other, Ponte Family Estate Winery is the perfect setting for your wedding, rehearsal dinner, anniversary, or birthday party. We offer a full range of catering menus, beverage options and professional planning assistance to ensure that your event is a memorable success.

Restaurant Photos

The Restaurant at Ponte, Temecula, CA
Wine Country Salad - The Restaurant at Ponte, Temecula, CA
Blends And Breads - The Restaurant at Ponte, Temecula, CA
flat iron steak - The Restaurant at Ponte, Temecula, CA
Wild Mushroom Pasta - The Restaurant at Ponte, Temecula, CA
Fig Gorgonzola Pancetta Pizza - The Restaurant at Ponte, Temecula, CA
Complimentary Bread - The Restaurant at Ponte, Temecula, CA
Exotic Salted Toffee - The Restaurant at Ponte, Temecula, CA
Charcuterie + Cheese Starter - The Restaurant at Ponte, Temecula, CA
Julienne Kale Salad - The Restaurant at Ponte, Temecula, CA
Exotic Salted Peanut Butter Toffee - The Restaurant at Ponte, Temecula, CA
Marscapone Pillows Ravioli - The Restaurant at Ponte, Temecula, CA
Wine Tasting - The Restaurant at Ponte, Temecula, CA
Focaccia Bread - The Restaurant at Ponte, Temecula, CA
Pesto and Rock Shrimp Pizza - The Restaurant at Ponte, Temecula, CA
Arugula Salad - The Restaurant at Ponte, Temecula, CA
Caesar Salad - The Restaurant at Ponte, Temecula, CA
Bread With Scallion Oil - The Restaurant at Ponte, Temecula, CA
Moscato - The Restaurant at Ponte, Temecula, CA
Meatball Calzone - The Restaurant at Ponte, Temecula, CA
Hawaiian Ahi Tuna Tartar - The Restaurant at Ponte, Temecula, CA
Red Sangria - The Restaurant at Ponte, Temecula, CA
Lamb T-bones - The Restaurant at Ponte, Temecula, CA
Mushroom Pizza - The Restaurant at Ponte, Temecula, CA
Grilled Lamb Chops - The Restaurant at Ponte, Temecula, CA
Grilled Chicken Cobb Salad - The Restaurant at Ponte, Temecula, CA
Steak - The Restaurant at Ponte, Temecula, CA
Under The Glass Trio Of Bruchetta - The Restaurant at Ponte, Temecula, CA
Sweet Corn Ravioli - The Restaurant at Ponte, Temecula, CA
Grilled Pork Tenderloin Medallions - The Restaurant at Ponte, Temecula, CA
Open Faced Burger - The Restaurant at Ponte, Temecula, CA
Margherita Pizza - The Restaurant at Ponte, Temecula, CA
Diver Scallops Pistachio Crusted, Sage Brown Butter Sauce, Butternut Squash + Spinach Risotto - The Restaurant at Ponte, Temecula, CA
Tuna Tartare & Fried Calamari - The Restaurant at Ponte, Temecula, CA
Sangria - The Restaurant at Ponte, Temecula, CA
Salsiccia Pizza - The Restaurant at Ponte, Temecula, CA
Daily Special  - The Restaurant at Ponte, Temecula, CA
Seafood Chowder - The Restaurant at Ponte, Temecula, CA
Aranchini - The Restaurant at Ponte, Temecula, CA
Steak And Blue Cheese Salad - The Restaurant at Ponte, Temecula, CA
Lobster Mac 'N Cheese - The Restaurant at Ponte, Temecula, CA

Private Dining

Special occasion, special location. For a wine country experience like none other, Ponte Family Estate Winery is the perfect setting for a business meeting, your birthday, anniversary or engagement party, wedding or rehearsal dinner.

The Restaurant at Ponte Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.5

ambience

4.7

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Outdoor Dining
San Diego
Most Booked
Temecula / Wine County
Best Restaurants in Temecula ›

Great for Outdoor Dining (55)
Scenic View (44)
Special Occasion (39)
See All
Great for Lunch (39)
Romantic (37)
Good for a Date (30)
Notable Wine List (28)
Sunday Lunch (27)
Worth the Drive (25)
Good for Groups (23)
Good for Anniversaries (20)
Fit for Foodies (20)
Good for Birthdays (20)
Creative Cuisine (17)
Healthy (15)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Casual (13)
Fun (13)
Great for Brunch (12)
Local Ingredients (11)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Cozy (9)
Outstanding Value (9)
Seasonal (9)
Live Music (8)
Business Meals (8)
Authentic (7)
Family Style (6)
Afternoon Coffee (6)
Comfort Food (5)
People Watching (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Private Room (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Organic (3)
Tapas (2)
Historic (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
1373 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great winery and outdoor restaurant. Foo ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 2 days ago

Great winery and outdoor restaurant. Food is alway delicious and service is great. The setting is charming.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and great service. Loved the ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined 2 days ago

Great food and great service. Loved the winery views on a warm and sunny day. Outside dining only so be sure to pick a good day weather wise.

Tags: Good for Groups, Outstanding Value, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Just love going to Ponte. Fun for a grou ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 4 days ago

Just love going to Ponte. Fun for a group of gal pals to wine taste and have lunch. Waitress was very attentive and efficient. Food has always been very tasty. No complaints.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome experience. Weather was perfect ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 5 days ago

Awesome experience. Weather was perfect and the food was delicious. Harvest salad was incredible and very filling and the burger was big enough to share and tasted really good. Our server Kyle was able to recommend a wine that paired well with our meal and was very attentive

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

All the seating is outside (was not awar ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 5 days ago

All the seating is outside (was not aware). They try to do their best but the wind blows through the side of the patio and the heaters can't keep up. It was chilly and uncomfortable so hard to enjoy the meal. Service was excellent and food presentation was beautiful.

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

Fantastic service. It's outdoor seating ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 7 days ago

Fantastic service. It's outdoor seating and the heat lamps worked well, but my wife was still a little chilly and our waitress offered a blanket! The ribeye was excellent and paired well with Ponte's Dopietta. We will definitely go back.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We celebrated our anniversary and the se ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 7 days ago

We celebrated our anniversary and the service was at par of our expectation for a very special night. The Super Tuscan, outstanding, the food superb, the ambiance, great. Perfect night. We will be back

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I recommend this restaurant highly. The ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on December 1, 2016

I recommend this restaurant highly. The menu choices are wide and varied. The trout was delicious as were the pizzas and cheese plate. The views of the surrounding vineyards are beautiful. The flight of wine is generous and well priced. I only visit once a year and once again it is my favorite restaurant in north county. A+ from this Chicago foodie. Just bring a sweater!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our favorite restaurant in the wine coun ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Our favorite restaurant in the wine country of Temecula. Outdoor seating only, it is great for lunch or a romantic dinner. The staff is excellent and the food never disappoints. We went during a rainstorm and the dining area stayed dry and cozy. Another excellent date night, thanks Ponte!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Fun, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Live Music, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of my all time favorites!!! I got ma ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 26, 2016

One of my all time favorites!!! I got married there, and I always eat at the restaurant when I return for a visit. LOVE IT!!!!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Tapas, Private Room, Comfort Food, Authentic, Healthy, Scenic View, People Watching, Good for a Date, Casual, Disabled Access, Seasonal, Quick Bite, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Spicy, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and ambiance, but the service ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Great food and ambiance, but the service has gone down from our last visit.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

We went to dinner for my husband's birth ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 14, 2016

We went to dinner for my husband's birthday at the Ponte because of the excellent reviews. I had reservations and they were quite flexible when we ran late because of traffic. However, the food was not worth the money. No one was impressed with it even if it was presented well because there was no flavor- the lamb, the steak, or the roast. My mother in law got the margarita pizza and enjoyed that. It was definitely not worth the $360 total, no matter how pretty the vineyard was. A disappointment just because we don't have money to throw away and this was supposed to be a special dinner surprise.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value2

Unfortunately our meal was less then won ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Unfortunately our meal was less then wonderful. My husband and I went to Ponte for our Anniversary dinner. Our steak was very fatty and flavorless, which was disappointing considering the price. Our waitress was very friendly but didn't check with us very often so we felt we were waiting a while for our check at the end. I had not eaten at Ponte in quite some time and was hopeful this would be just as good at the last time. I would not recommend ordering the steak for dinner. Everything else was satisfactory.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

I've been to this restaurant a few times ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 7, 2016

I've been to this restaurant a few times and all the times before its been spot on. The chef prepared my meal and the guests meals to perfection but this time it was bad. If the restaurant is going to offer a $40+ steak and I'm paying for a $40+ steak then the restaurant chef needs to know how to cook it. Med is no Med Rare. If you could even call what was served to me Med Rare, more like Rare. I sent it back and when it came out it was more like Med Rare not Med.

I should have sent it back again but I just wanted to eat by then. Whoever the "cook" was on 11/06/2016 at 5pm didn't know what they were doing. The food from this restaurant isn't about quantity it's about quality, or that's what it suppose to be right "chef"!

Then to add more insult I was only offered a free dessert . Pay for my steak or do we have to keep sending it back until the chef gets it right! Next time, I'll pick a different winery restaurant to spend $125 for a meal.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

Absolutely love going to Ponte! Every ti ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Absolutely love going to Ponte! Every time we go we are so impressed by our experience. Absolutely unforgettable!! Thank you Ponte!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Live Music, Romantic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have visited Ponte on several occasio ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 5, 2016

We have visited Ponte on several occasions. We love the winery, the location, the ambiance. On Saturday it seemed busy but not as busy as it has been in the past. We ordered their seasonal menu items (butternut squash ravioli) and a turkey burger. We usually rave about their food to family and friends and we took our cousin on Saturday and we weren't very happy with the food options. There were 5 raviolis on the plate which was a small portion in my opinion and the turkey burger had a lot of quinoa mixed in (interesting combo) and it tasted very dry. The charcuterie plate was fantastic as always! They did surprise my cousin with a birthday dessert which was awesome! I'd just be cautious when ordering some of the seasonal specials. Otherwise food is usually fantastic and wine is also really good! Recommend Their Malbec or Torrontes!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

My fiance and I came up from San Diego f ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 5, 2016

My fiance and I came up from San Diego for a lunch date. As usual, Ponte did not disappoint! We were engaged in Temecula last December, and had lunch at Ponte the day before our engagement. It will always be a special place for us.

The food is always amazing, and so is the service. We wanted to take our time ordering, and our server was great and did not make us feel rushed. It is truly a perfect spot.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Romantic, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Three of the four meals were top notch ( ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Three of the four meals were top notch (cioppino, trout, veggi lasagna) bacon wrapped meatloaf was barely luke warm and gravy was partially gelatinous. Service was outstanding and ambiance was wonderful. Will go back (since I am a member) but will order something else in place of meatloaf.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Outstanding service and delicious as usu ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Outstanding service and delicious as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Way over priced for what you get, Ordere ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Way over priced for what you get, Ordered the meatloaf, and disappointed in that there was no taste and the mashed potatoes tasted like they were out of a box not freshly homemade.

I might recommend to a friend, maybe not.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

First of all, this is a winery. Now at ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on October 30, 2016

First of all, this is a winery. Now at a winery you expect a certain level of wine. We ordered a Chardonnay and the waitress brought us a bottle that was obviously corked. I am no wine snob and have never sent a bottle back before, but when we spoke with the waitress she proceeded to argue with us regarding the wine. We asked her to have someone else check it then and she finally took the wine back. Very disappointing. Now for the food, for some reason they give a dipping dish of salad dressing with the bread, no butter even offered or available. We ordered an appetizer of calamari which was good. Then for the main course a large salad for me and small for my wife. We both got the free range, organic chicken breast sliced. Well my large salad and her small salad were exactly the same size, and the chicken was as tough and dry as an old shoe.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

Sitting in a vineyard setting is always ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Sitting in a vineyard setting is always a great way to spend a Sunday lunch! Service, wine and food are always good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Great place to have lunch after a wine t ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Great place to have lunch after a wine tasting ! Good food !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was good but not spectacular. I ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 29, 2016

The food was good but not spectacular. It seemed kind of expensive for the choices although the wine was good. Service was good. Didn't know all of the dining was outside but luckily it wasn't cold that night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Celebrated a birthday for a friend and h ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Celebrated a birthday for a friend and had the best server, Celeste take care of us. Great location and ambiance. Our Go To place! Thanks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best Mussels appetizer we've ever ha ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 28, 2016

The best Mussels appetizer we've ever had!!! The meals we great too!!

Tags: Cozy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ponte' is beautiful and the food present ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Ponte' is beautiful and the food presentation and taste is great! Steven and Jackie were great! I love everything about Ponte' and the wine is fantastic!!!

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Paleo Friendly, Seasonal, Romantic, Cozy, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything is always perfect it is our f ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Everything is always perfect it is our favorite place to celebrate special occasions

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was a great experiance. A little too ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on October 22, 2016

It was a great experiance. A little too quiet for what we were celebrating, but not too bad. Food was outstanding.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Live Music, Family Style, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

A bit on the expensive side. Salmon was ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on October 22, 2016

A bit on the expensive side. Salmon was overcooked. Filet was great. Wine was excellent.

Beautiful outdoor area with nice music. Staff were very attentive.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

The bread and dipping sauce was exceptio ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 18, 2016

The bread and dipping sauce was exceptional and our server Heidi was awesome! Thank you for a great lunch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The lamp chop is very tasty. Yum yum.

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 16, 2016

The lamp chop is very tasty. Yum yum.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I have eaten at the Ponte restaurant man ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 16, 2016

I have eaten at the Ponte restaurant many times because I love their food. I've never had a bad meal here. I Love the way they incorporate farm grown foods. The outdoor dinning is pleasant. The staff are very attentive . Of all the places to eat in Temecula, Ponte is usually me go too place.

Tags: Casual, Sunday Lunch, Outstanding Value, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a beautiful setting. Everything ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 16, 2016

This is a beautiful setting. Everything is fresh and well presented. Very enjoyable experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Restaurant at Ponte always delivers! ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 15, 2016

The Restaurant at Ponte always delivers! Service and food are impeccable, on some evenings there is live entertainment that adds a special touch for a nice evening out.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Live Music, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was lovely. The waitress, Heidi, was ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 9, 2016

It was lovely. The waitress, Heidi, was delightful. The food was delicious and the bread before dinner and dipping sauce was divine.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Music, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been visiting Ponte restaurant f ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 8, 2016

We have been visiting Ponte restaurant for years, when we wanted something special. This past visit was not too pleasant. The waitress, Cassandra was excellent...friendly, articulate and efficient. The food however, was only fair...the price has increased by 30% and the size of the servings has diminished by about the same. My lentils and veg dish was almost all lentils with just a few scraps of vegs thrown on top. My husband had indigestion after his meatloaf. On top of that, when I called to tell the staff that we were running about 15 minutes late (due to an opera that went over its time schedule), I was rudely told that there was no guarantee that my reservation would be held, and hung up on. Probably won't ever go again.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

Reservation was good and a nice table. ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Reservation was good and a nice table. The food left something to be desired. I had the choice between regular potatoes and sweet potatoes, and I chose sweet potatoes. They gave me regular fries, which I did not eat. I was not offered a discount. My open faced beef sandwich was half inedible. The meat was tasty but overcooked, and I could not cut the bread with my only knife - a butter knife. The bread was like very stale sour dough baguette slices. I just ate the meat off the bread. For what they charged, it was a disappointment and a waste of money.

Our regular waiter said he was taking a 1/2 hr. break, but the new girl did not show up until time to leave, otherwise I would have said something about the potatoes and bread.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value2

Love this place!! Great food and fun sur ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Love this place!! Great food and fun surroundings

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always enjoy my lunches at ponte. Unfort ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 6, 2016

Always enjoy my lunches at ponte. Unfortunately, my favorite salad "harvest" was changed and I was disappointed in the new version.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Organic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.