About The Restaurant at Ponte

35053 Rancho California Rd
Temecula, CA 92591
View Larger Map

Recognized by OpenTable as one of the top 50 restaurants in the US for outdoor dining, the Restaurant at Ponte prepares wine country cuisine in a casual outdoor atmosphere. We are leading the way toward a community of wineries and restaurants dedicated to promoting local, sustainable farmers and ranchers. Our dishes feature top quality seasonal and regional ingredients prepared in our kitchen and enhanced when paired with our wines. The Restaurant is open daily, although hours do vary.



The Restaurant at Ponte is open in inclement weather. Heaters and blankets are available in the winter, and misters and fans are used in the summer.




Guests Arriving By Limo or Private Bus: A separate limo reservation is required for the weekends. To submit a limo request, please go to the "Plan A Visit" tab at www.pontewinery.com.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Californian, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Monday - 11am to 4pm



Tuesday - 11am to 4pm



Wednesday - 11am to 4pm



Thursday - 11am to 4pm



Friday - 11am to 8pm



Saturday - 11am to 8pm



Sunday - 11am to 6pm





On Saturdays & Sundays, guests arriving by limo or bus MUST have a separate Limo confirmation. To submit a limo request, please go to the "Plan A Visit" tab at www.pontewinery.com.

Cross Street:
Anza

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(951) 252-1770

Website:
http://www.pontewinery.com/

Entertainment:
Live music is always on the menu Friday and Saturday evenings beginning at 6pm.

Friday January 3
5:30pm - 8:30pm
Brian Stodart - Alternative Contemporary

Saturday January 4
5:30pm - 8:30pm
Ron Freshman - Flamenco Guitar

Friday January 10
5:30pm - 8:30pm
Michael LeClerc- Guitar + Vocals

Saturday January 11
5:30pm - 8:30pm
The Lookouts- Classic Acoustic Rock

Friday January 17
5:30pm - 8:30pm
Brian Stodart - Alternative Contemporary

Saturday January 18
5:30pm - 8:30pm
Ron Freshman - Flamenco Guitar

Friday January 24
5:30pm - 8:30pm
Michael LeClerc- Guitar + Vocals

Saturday January 25
5:30pm - 8:30pm
The Lookouts- Classic Acoustic Rock

Friday January 31
5:30pm - 8:30pm
Brian Stodart - Alternative Contemporary

Saturday February 1
5:30pm - 8:30pm
Ron Freshman - Flamenco Guitar

Parking Details:
On the weekends (Saturday & Sundays) only Limos and Buses with a prior Limo Reservation will be allowed to enter the winery between 10am-12noon. To make a reservation, please visit the "Plan A Visit" page at www.pontewinery.com or call us at (951) 694-8855.



Guests without a Limo Reservation, as well as those arriving after 12pm on Saturdays and Sundays, will not be admitted regardless of having a restaurant reservation.

Executive Chef:
Salvatore Giuliano

Additional:
Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Special occasion, special location. For a wine country experience like none other, Ponte Family Estate Winery is the perfect setting for your wedding, rehearsal dinner, anniversary, or birthday party. We offer a full range of catering menus, beverage options and professional planning assistance to ensure that your event is a memorable success.

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Wine Country Salad - The Restaurant at Ponte, Temecula, CA
Blends And Breads - The Restaurant at Ponte, Temecula, CA
flat iron steak - The Restaurant at Ponte, Temecula, CA
Wild Mushroom Pasta - The Restaurant at Ponte, Temecula, CA
Fig Gorgonzola Pancetta Pizza - The Restaurant at Ponte, Temecula, CA
Complimentary Bread - The Restaurant at Ponte, Temecula, CA
Exotic Salted Toffee - The Restaurant at Ponte, Temecula, CA
Charcuterie + Cheese Starter - The Restaurant at Ponte, Temecula, CA
Julienne Kale Salad - The Restaurant at Ponte, Temecula, CA
Exotic Salted Peanut Butter Toffee - The Restaurant at Ponte, Temecula, CA
Marscapone Pillows Ravioli - The Restaurant at Ponte, Temecula, CA
Wine Tasting - The Restaurant at Ponte, Temecula, CA
Focaccia Bread - The Restaurant at Ponte, Temecula, CA
Pesto and Rock Shrimp Pizza - The Restaurant at Ponte, Temecula, CA
Arugula Salad - The Restaurant at Ponte, Temecula, CA
Caesar Salad - The Restaurant at Ponte, Temecula, CA
Bread With Scallion Oil - The Restaurant at Ponte, Temecula, CA
Moscato - The Restaurant at Ponte, Temecula, CA
Meatball Calzone - The Restaurant at Ponte, Temecula, CA
Hawaiian Ahi Tuna Tartar - The Restaurant at Ponte, Temecula, CA
Red Sangria - The Restaurant at Ponte, Temecula, CA
Lamb T-bones - The Restaurant at Ponte, Temecula, CA
Mushroom Pizza - The Restaurant at Ponte, Temecula, CA
Grilled Lamb Chops - The Restaurant at Ponte, Temecula, CA
Grilled Chicken Cobb Salad - The Restaurant at Ponte, Temecula, CA
Steak - The Restaurant at Ponte, Temecula, CA
Under The Glass Trio Of Bruchetta - The Restaurant at Ponte, Temecula, CA
Sweet Corn Ravioli - The Restaurant at Ponte, Temecula, CA
Grilled Pork Tenderloin Medallions - The Restaurant at Ponte, Temecula, CA
Open Faced Burger - The Restaurant at Ponte, Temecula, CA
Margherita Pizza - The Restaurant at Ponte, Temecula, CA
Diver Scallops Pistachio Crusted, Sage Brown Butter Sauce, Butternut Squash + Spinach Risotto - The Restaurant at Ponte, Temecula, CA
Tuna Tartare & Fried Calamari - The Restaurant at Ponte, Temecula, CA
Sangria - The Restaurant at Ponte, Temecula, CA
Salsiccia Pizza - The Restaurant at Ponte, Temecula, CA
Daily Special  - The Restaurant at Ponte, Temecula, CA
Seafood Chowder - The Restaurant at Ponte, Temecula, CA
Aranchini - The Restaurant at Ponte, Temecula, CA
Steak And Blue Cheese Salad - The Restaurant at Ponte, Temecula, CA
Lobster Mac 'N Cheese - The Restaurant at Ponte, Temecula, CA

Private Dining

Special occasion, special location. For a wine country experience like none other, Ponte Family Estate Winery is the perfect setting for a business meeting, your birthday, anniversary or engagement party, wedding or rehearsal dinner.

The Restaurant at Ponte Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (39)
Scenic View (39)
Romantic (32)
See All
Special Occasion (32)
Good for a Date (28)
Great for Lunch (27)
Worth the Drive (26)
Good for Anniversaries (25)
Good for Birthdays (22)
Creative Cuisine (21)
Sunday Lunch (19)
Notable Wine List (19)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Good for Groups (18)
Casual (15)
Great for Brunch (12)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Healthy (12)
Fun (11)
Cozy (11)
Seasonal (11)
Local Ingredients (10)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Live Music (9)
Outstanding Value (8)
Family Style (7)
Business Meals (5)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
People Watching (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Private Room (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Modern Decor (3)
Authentic (3)
Tapas (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Organic (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
1488 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Beautiful setting and good food along wi ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 5 days ago

Beautiful setting and good food along with their featured wines. We were seated outside and the weather was a little chilly since we weren't under the covered dining area. From the website it appeared that the entire dining area was covered so I was a little concerned since we had a baby with us. Service was excellent though and we had a really nice time.

Tags: Family Style, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Tapas, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Wonderful experience. Celebrating daugh ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 6 days ago

Wonderful experience. Celebrating daughters 50th birthday. Thank you for giving her a cake

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This place is fabulous! We've been here ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 6 days ago

This place is fabulous! We've been here at least 6 times and it never disappoints!

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Stopped for lunch on a cool overcast day ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Stopped for lunch on a cool overcast day. Beautiful property and terrific service and food to match. Lamb chops were perfect and the special sweet potato

Gnoki was also a hit. This place is a must in wine country !

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went to this restaurant on a Saturday ni ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Went to this restaurant on a Saturday night in January. Be aware it is entirely outdoors, so dress warm! They do have shades to enclose the area, overhead heaters, and offer blankets if you're chilly, which is a nice touch. Also they were hosting a wedding and had a nearby bar with club music playing, which did unfortunately bleed into the dining area. So we were hearing both soft acoustic guitar, and Usher playing over each other. Not ideal, but almost unavoidable since the areas are so close together. The food and service definitely made up for all of that though. If I was to visit again (which I would love to do) I would definitely go for a late afternoon lunch or early dinner while the sun is out to enjoy the views, avoid the cold and clashing music. The grounds are beautiful during the day, but it's a little wasted after sundown. Overall experience was still great. Cassandra, our server was very knowledgeable and attentive, and the rib-eye steak was honestly the best steak my husband and I have ever had.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Casual, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The outdoor dining ambiance was wonderfu ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 7, 2017

The outdoor dining ambiance was wonderful even in early January with the patio heaters. Our service was outstanding and our table of 4 was not rushed at any time. The food was prepared perfectly and deliciously! The restaurant was very accommodating for one of our group's guests grain-free needs. We recommend the Soup of the Day and the Wine Country Salad with whatever else is ordered! Appreciate that the menu changes with the seasons and seasonally available foods and ingredients. Overall our dining experience was a very relaxing and memorable. Enjoyed the live background music, too.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Live Music, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ponte restaurant is my very favorite res ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Ponte restaurant is my very favorite restaurant in the temecula valley. I love that the menu is seasonal and fresh. I always have amazing service. Ponte is excellent at making you feel like you are part of their world.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great food. Great service. Great atmosph ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great food. Great service. Great atmosphere. Everything about our experience was delightful and we will definitely be back!

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Saw this was highly rated on Yelp. Overa ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Saw this was highly rated on Yelp. Overall the experience was very nice. Dinner started with fresh sun-dried tomato focaccia loaf with a delicious dipping sauce (I wish I knew what was in it). We all had fish so we got a bottle of Pinot Grigio which was decent. It was a standard Pinot Grigio with lots of citrus flavor. For three of us, we ordered the harvest salad to split. Two of us got the trout and the other the cioppino. The trout was stacked with spinach and potatoes and a spicy romesco sauce underneath. Overall this was good, but the trout was thin and dry. It could have used the sauce on the fish, not under the whole dish. Also needed some acid (we squeezed limes from another dish on the trout). The cioppino was delicious, but too much sauce/broth. Somewhat pricey, but a good meal for a special occasion. They also have music on the weekends. There was a singer the night we went who did pop covers. He and his daughter sang some duets. They were a nice touch.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Josh was a great server! The scallion di ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Josh was a great server! The scallion dipping sauce with the bread is out of this world yummy! I had the verde pizza so GOOD!!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

A great restaurant in wine country.. fo ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 29, 2016

A great restaurant in wine country.. food was delicious and reasonably priced.

Tags: Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Casual, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect, comfortable outdoor dining surr ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Perfect, comfortable outdoor dining surrounded by the beautiful winery, adjacent to the fabulous Ponte Inn!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was well prepared and nicely pl ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 25, 2016

The food was well prepared and nicely plated. We suspect that they were short-staffed as the service was very slow, but friendly. The menu was pricy -- matching fine dining places in LA or San Fransisco, but not quite up to those standards.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

Fantastic service and atmosphere Lookin ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Fantastic service and atmosphere

Looking forward to our next visit

Tags: Great for Brunch, Casual, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We love the Resturant at the Ponte!!! A ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 21, 2016

We love the Resturant at the Ponte!!! Always great food and wonderful hosts and servers

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

great as usual - we are members and eat ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on December 20, 2016

great as usual - we are members and eat there every time we pick up our wine

Tags: People Watching, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value3

Ponte has done it again. We have celebr ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Ponte has done it again. We have celebrated our Christmas luncheon here for the passed 3 years and have never been disappointed. The food is extraordinary along with the friendly service and accommodating venue. If I were a food critic I would rate this place 6 stars. Congrats to Ponte.

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Seasonal, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Private Room, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love the ambiance and the view is incr ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 18, 2016

I love the ambiance and the view is incredible! This is why I live in Temecula!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband took me to Ponte to celebrate ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 18, 2016

My husband took me to Ponte to celebrate my birthday. The ambience, food, and service were superb. Our waitress was delightful! After a day of wine tasting and skipping lunch, we called the restaurant twice to see if we could change our reservation to an earlier time, but they were booked. But we took a chance, arrived one hour early, and it was no problem. Caveat: It was an extremely cold December evening, the Ponte restaurant is outdoors with heat lamps, and I think a lot of reservations were "no shows" due to the temperature. However, they suggested that we dress warmly, we did, and were comfortable. The live guitar music added to the ambience, our waitress was amazing, and the menu selection was superb. My husband had the special "surf and turf," and I enjoyed the lamb chops. While we could not substitute "sides" for those that came with our meal, we were able to enjoy a double portion of, example, French styled green beans instead of the quinoa which accompanied the lamb chops. Since most diners probably visit wineries during the day, the Ponte $12 corkage fee is a real bargain and a nice way to enjoy your purchase, no matter which winery it comes from. We will definitely go there again! The yelp reviews ranked Ponte and South Coast Winery as the top 2 restaurants, but I think we will return to Ponte because of the "al fresco" dining and atmosphere. We visited Temecula from Orange County for the first time in 20 years, and were quite impressed with the number (47) and quality of the wineries. We were told that 10 more are opening in 2017. We will definitely return because it's an easy drive (1.5 hours), we don't have to worry about shipping wine home since we can use the trunk of our car(!), and can opt for spending the night or not! Sorry for the long review, but the requirement for this review is 2500 words which is way too long and may discourage others from writing a review. Please cut this requirement at least by half! !!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tags: Live Music, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Steak was undercooked and chewy, they re ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Steak was undercooked and chewy, they replaced it. Otherwise, o.k. for casual dining.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

We celebrated my friend's birthday, and ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 14, 2016

We celebrated my friend's birthday, and had a nice time.

We enjoyed the outdoor dining and overall ambiance.

We had a light salad lunch so I don't feel we really tested the kitchen skills. The chocolate pot de creme dessert was superb.

We will return!

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Have been to the restaurant numerous tim ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 12, 2016

Have been to the restaurant numerous times but was very disappointed this last visit. My wife and I both had the Cioppino and while the taste was fine the dish was very small. Only 2 small clams, 2 mussels and 2 shrimp and a tiny scallop. Mostly broth. Hope they haven't undersized all their entrees.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

Great food, great staff, GREAT wine. Sat ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Great food, great staff, GREAT wine. Saturday night guitar neither helps nor hurts.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

This was my second time dining at Ponte ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 10, 2016

This was my second time dining at Ponte and I brought my fiancee and a few friends. Everyone loved it and had a great time! We'll be back!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great winery and outdoor restaurant. Foo ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Great winery and outdoor restaurant. Food is alway delicious and service is great. The setting is charming.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and great service. Loved the ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Great food and great service. Loved the winery views on a warm and sunny day. Outside dining only so be sure to pick a good day weather wise.

Tags: Good for Groups, Outstanding Value, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Just love going to Ponte. Fun for a grou ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 6, 2016

Just love going to Ponte. Fun for a group of gal pals to wine taste and have lunch. Waitress was very attentive and efficient. Food has always been very tasty. No complaints.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome experience. Weather was perfect ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 5, 2016

Awesome experience. Weather was perfect and the food was delicious. Harvest salad was incredible and very filling and the burger was big enough to share and tasted really good. Our server Kyle was able to recommend a wine that paired well with our meal and was very attentive

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

All the seating is outside (was not awar ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 5, 2016

All the seating is outside (was not aware). They try to do their best but the wind blows through the side of the patio and the heaters can't keep up. It was chilly and uncomfortable so hard to enjoy the meal. Service was excellent and food presentation was beautiful.

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

Fantastic service. It's outdoor seating ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Fantastic service. It's outdoor seating and the heat lamps worked well, but my wife was still a little chilly and our waitress offered a blanket! The ribeye was excellent and paired well with Ponte's Dopietta. We will definitely go back.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We celebrated our anniversary and the se ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 4, 2016

We celebrated our anniversary and the service was at par of our expectation for a very special night. The Super Tuscan, outstanding, the food superb, the ambiance, great. Perfect night. We will be back

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I recommend this restaurant highly. The ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on December 1, 2016

I recommend this restaurant highly. The menu choices are wide and varied. The trout was delicious as were the pizzas and cheese plate. The views of the surrounding vineyards are beautiful. The flight of wine is generous and well priced. I only visit once a year and once again it is my favorite restaurant in north county. A+ from this Chicago foodie. Just bring a sweater!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our favorite restaurant in the wine coun ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Our favorite restaurant in the wine country of Temecula. Outdoor seating only, it is great for lunch or a romantic dinner. The staff is excellent and the food never disappoints. We went during a rainstorm and the dining area stayed dry and cozy. Another excellent date night, thanks Ponte!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Fun, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Live Music, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of my all time favorites!!! I got ma ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 26, 2016

One of my all time favorites!!! I got married there, and I always eat at the restaurant when I return for a visit. LOVE IT!!!!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Tapas, Private Room, Comfort Food, Authentic, Healthy, Scenic View, People Watching, Good for a Date, Casual, Disabled Access, Seasonal, Quick Bite, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Spicy, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and ambiance, but the service ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Great food and ambiance, but the service has gone down from our last visit.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

We went to dinner for my husband's birth ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 14, 2016

We went to dinner for my husband's birthday at the Ponte because of the excellent reviews. I had reservations and they were quite flexible when we ran late because of traffic. However, the food was not worth the money. No one was impressed with it even if it was presented well because there was no flavor- the lamb, the steak, or the roast. My mother in law got the margarita pizza and enjoyed that. It was definitely not worth the $360 total, no matter how pretty the vineyard was. A disappointment just because we don't have money to throw away and this was supposed to be a special dinner surprise.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value2

Unfortunately our meal was less then won ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Unfortunately our meal was less then wonderful. My husband and I went to Ponte for our Anniversary dinner. Our steak was very fatty and flavorless, which was disappointing considering the price. Our waitress was very friendly but didn't check with us very often so we felt we were waiting a while for our check at the end. I had not eaten at Ponte in quite some time and was hopeful this would be just as good at the last time. I would not recommend ordering the steak for dinner. Everything else was satisfactory.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

I've been to this restaurant a few times ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 7, 2016

I've been to this restaurant a few times and all the times before its been spot on. The chef prepared my meal and the guests meals to perfection but this time it was bad. If the restaurant is going to offer a $40+ steak and I'm paying for a $40+ steak then the restaurant chef needs to know how to cook it. Med is no Med Rare. If you could even call what was served to me Med Rare, more like Rare. I sent it back and when it came out it was more like Med Rare not Med.

I should have sent it back again but I just wanted to eat by then. Whoever the "cook" was on 11/06/2016 at 5pm didn't know what they were doing. The food from this restaurant isn't about quantity it's about quality, or that's what it suppose to be right "chef"!

Then to add more insult I was only offered a free dessert . Pay for my steak or do we have to keep sending it back until the chef gets it right! Next time, I'll pick a different winery restaurant to spend $125 for a meal.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

Absolutely love going to Ponte! Every ti ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Absolutely love going to Ponte! Every time we go we are so impressed by our experience. Absolutely unforgettable!! Thank you Ponte!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Live Music, Romantic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have visited Ponte on several occasio ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 5, 2016

We have visited Ponte on several occasions. We love the winery, the location, the ambiance. On Saturday it seemed busy but not as busy as it has been in the past. We ordered their seasonal menu items (butternut squash ravioli) and a turkey burger. We usually rave about their food to family and friends and we took our cousin on Saturday and we weren't very happy with the food options. There were 5 raviolis on the plate which was a small portion in my opinion and the turkey burger had a lot of quinoa mixed in (interesting combo) and it tasted very dry. The charcuterie plate was fantastic as always! They did surprise my cousin with a birthday dessert which was awesome! I'd just be cautious when ordering some of the seasonal specials. Otherwise food is usually fantastic and wine is also really good! Recommend Their Malbec or Torrontes!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.