About The Refectory Restaurant & Bistro

1092 Bethel Road
Columbus, OH 43220
View Larger Map

The Refectory's relaxed and quiet pace presents an evening of elegant dining. At the heart of the dining experience are the culinary creations directed by Chef Richard, a native of Lyon, France, who studied under chef Paul Bocuse.

The exceptional contemporary American cuisine and classic French cuisine is complemented by a world-class wine cellar encompassing over 700 selections.
An experienced and knowledgeable staff and the personal touch of owner Kamal Boulos, complete the gracious yet unpretentious service that enhances a memorable evening.
Our commitment to excellence in presenting each guest with the finest cuisine and service possible makes The Refectory the perfect setting
for an important business dinner, a special celebration, or simply to treat yourself to an elegant dining experience!

Thank you for choosing The Refectory!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary French / American, Contemporary American, Contemporary French

Hours of Operation:
Lounge opens Monday - Friday at 4:30
Dinner Reservations Monday - Thursday from 5:30 pm
Friday - Saturday from 5:00pm
Sunday closed, but we do open for Mother's Day and Easter Sunday

Cross Street:
Just west of Route 315

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(614) 451-9774

Website:
http://www.therefectoryrestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Each month,
The Refectory Jazz Dinner Club
presents a Four-Course Dinner with Live Jazz Show.
The seating is very limited;

These events are very popular!

Catering:
The Refectory Catered to your home or office. Each event is personally planned by owner Kamal Boulos and Chef Richard Blondin.
Please call 614-451-9774
ask for Kamal

Parking Details:
Ample parking available in the on-site private lot.

Executive Chef:
Richard Blondin

Private Party Facilities:
The Refectory offers 2 private dining rooms, one seating up to 20 & the other up to 50 guests. A semi-private dining room is also available accommodating up to 16 guests. AV equipment is available.

Private Party Contact:
Kamal Boulos or Jeff Elasky: 6144519774x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
The Refectory schedules special events every month. These are presented exclusively through our Preferred Email Guest List. We invite you to go to our website Refectory.com and sign up for AMUSE! We will also send you a gift for your birthday!

Restaurant Photos

Warm Brie With Bacon Tarte - The Refectory Restaurant & Bistro, Columbus, OH
Chocolate Mousse Cake - The Refectory Restaurant & Bistro, Columbus, OH
Creme Brulee - The Refectory Restaurant & Bistro, Columbus, OH
Beef and Salmon - The Refectory Restaurant & Bistro, Columbus, OH
Duck Egg Omelette With Sauteed Mushrooms - The Refectory Restaurant & Bistro, Columbus, OH
Roasted Leg Of Lamb With Potato Du Jour And Black Olive Bordelaise  - The Refectory Restaurant & Bistro, Columbus, OH
Double Chocolate Entremet With Almond Jaconde - The Refectory Restaurant & Bistro, Columbus, OH
Chocolate - The Refectory Restaurant & Bistro, Columbus, OH
Créme Brulé - The Refectory Restaurant & Bistro, Columbus, OH
flourless chocolate cake - The Refectory Restaurant & Bistro, Columbus, OH
Blueberry Clafoutis - The Refectory Restaurant & Bistro, Columbus, OH
Greek Yoghurt Panna Cotta - The Refectory Restaurant & Bistro, Columbus, OH
Beef tenderloin - The Refectory Restaurant & Bistro, Columbus, OH
Beet Salad - The Refectory Restaurant & Bistro, Columbus, OH
Roasted Beef Culotte with Tarragon Bordelaise - The Refectory Restaurant & Bistro, Columbus, OH
Vegetarian Special - The Refectory Restaurant & Bistro, Columbus, OH
Roasted Goat Cheese - The Refectory Restaurant & Bistro, Columbus, OH
Bacon Bloody Mary - The Refectory Restaurant & Bistro, Columbus, OH
Mahi - The Refectory Restaurant & Bistro, Columbus, OH
PAN SEARED SALMON with horseradish and tomato beurre blanc - The Refectory Restaurant & Bistro, Columbus, OH
CHOCOLATE BREAD PUDDING with vanilla ice cream - The Refectory Restaurant & Bistro, Columbus, OH
Salmon burger - The Refectory Restaurant & Bistro, Columbus, OH
Grilled Beef Shoulder Tenderloin With Cardamom Sauce - The Refectory Restaurant & Bistro, Columbus, OH
Roasted Texas Antelope - The Refectory Restaurant & Bistro, Columbus, OH
Mini Lamb Burger - The Refectory Restaurant & Bistro, Columbus, OH
Garlic Confit And Toulouse Sausage Stuffed Veal Tenderloin - The Refectory Restaurant & Bistro, Columbus, OH
Lemon Merengue Cupcake - The Refectory Restaurant & Bistro, Columbus, OH
Seafood Special - The Refectory Restaurant & Bistro, Columbus, OH
Walleye - The Refectory Restaurant & Bistro, Columbus, OH
Dover Sole - The Refectory Restaurant & Bistro, Columbus, OH
Wild Elk Rack - The Refectory Restaurant & Bistro, Columbus, OH

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

Ring in 2017 with Chef Richard's special Five-Course New Year's Eve Dinner!
There are two choices to select from for each course and the NYE Dinner is the only menu served for the entire evening. Reservations beginning at 4:15 pm
Five - Course Dinner ~ 98.00 per guest

The Refectory Restaurant & Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Columbus
Best Food
Columbus
Best Service
Columbus
13 More
Best Ambiance
Columbus
Best Value
Columbus
Fit for Foodies
Columbus
Romantic
Columbus
Special Occasion
Columbus
Best Overall
Columbus
Best Food
Columbus
Best Service
Columbus
Best Ambiance
Columbus
Best Value
Columbus
Fit for Foodies
Columbus
Romantic
Columbus
Special Occasion
Columbus
Best Restaurants in Upper Arlington ›

Special Occasion (92)
Romantic (84)
Notable Wine List (77)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (74)
Good for a Date (73)
Quiet Conversation (58)
Fit for Foodies (56)
Creative Cuisine (50)
Good for Birthdays (49)
Worth the Drive (41)
Historic (38)
Cozy (30)
Authentic (29)
Neighborhood Gem (27)
Private Room (21)
Live Music (20)
Bar Seating (15)
Local Ingredients (13)
Business Meals (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Tasting Menu (11)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Healthy (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Fireplace (8)
Fun (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Seasonal (6)
Outstanding Value (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Scenic View (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Casual (2)
People Watching (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Organic (1)
Vegan (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Tapas (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
2279 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

A great dining experience and atmosphere ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 2 days ago

A great dining experience and atmosphere. First of all our waiter, Juan, was just amazing and so helpful with every part of our meal. From explanation of dishes to suggestions in appetizers to pairing of wine with our meals, he truly made our dining experience great. The food was exceptional from the cauliflower salad to the lamb every bite was a pleasure. The creme brulee was just completely amazing as well. Every dish that we had between my wife and I were found ourselves talking about how great everything was. I would highly recommend for a special occasion dinner and be prepared to enjoy yourself.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent ambiance, service and food qua ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 2 days ago

Excellent ambiance, service and food quality and preparation. Servers are knowledgeable and attentive. Chef's selections and food preparation is the best in the area and as good as any 5 star restaurant in the country we've dined in

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

extraordinary as always! Enjoyed the Be ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 4 days ago

extraordinary as always! Enjoyed the Beaujolais Nouveau

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This restaurant is very nice and everyon ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 5 days ago

This restaurant is very nice and everyone was really dressed up. Definitely a formal atmosphere. It is VERY slow paced, as well. It took 45 minutes to order our entree after our drinks were served. The food came out quickly and was plated beautifully. The menu items are in line with what you would find at a traditional French restaurant (bison, antelope, quail, duck, rabbit ). Definitely not the place for children. Dessert was delicious and the wine list is more of a catalogue. Our server was very friendly and knowledgeable. But be prepared to pay for good service and authentic ambiance. The cheese plate appetizer is $19 and entree's are $35-45. It's a great place to impress a date or celebrate a special anniversary. Plus, it's fun to get all dressed up once in awhile ;)

Tags: Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Live Music, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

The Refectory was a fanatic location for ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The Refectory was a fanatic location for Thanksgiving dinner! The food was some of the best! The Refectory never disappoints and it lived up to its name!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Still one of the best restaurants in the ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Still one of the best restaurants in the central Ohio market.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Our family dinner the evening before Tha ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Our family dinner the evening before Thanksgiving was sheer perfection. The food, service, and ambience were outstanding. I had the salmon and scallop entree and wondered if the salmon might come out overcooked but it was perfectly rare, just the way I like it. The mussel soup was a total party in my mouth.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was our 30th anniversary, definitely ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 20, 2016

It was our 30th anniversary, definitely the top restaurant in Columbus. Very memorable. Very special place for occasions like this.

Tags: Authentic, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I loved absolutely everything about The ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on November 20, 2016

I loved absolutely everything about The Refectory! The food, service and decor were all stunning. I had the escargot terrine and my husband had the mussel soup to start -- both outstanding. We both had the whole Dover Sole. Gorgeous presentation and simply delicious. We finished with a pear tart. Perfect ending to an amazing meal. This is my favorite restaurant in Columbus by far and will

be our go-to for special occasions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our second date night at the re ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 19, 2016

This was our second date night at the refectory. It's expensive but well worth it. The service and food is unique and outstanding!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic, Private Room, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Dinner was amazing. The server Joseph ha ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Dinner was amazing. The server Joseph had some awesome pairing suggestions. Amazing experience. Top 10 of the year

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

What a find. It is hard to get really g ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 15, 2016

What a find. It is hard to get really great high-end cuisine in Columbus unless you love steak places.

This a a very nice modern French restaurant win a beautiful room that is quiet. Good spacing between tables. Attentive and friendly service.

The wine list is quite strong with a range of prices up to primier cru great French burgundies.

We will go back tonight as it is a romatic refuge in a world of too many convention or formula restaurants. Don't be taken aback by its suburban location or the ugly exterior of the building. The interior is great.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We celebrated our anniversary and as usu ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We celebrated our anniversary and as usual the refectory was excellent! We have been several times with friends and also for special occasions. We have been to the dinner/music series a few times, excellent as well!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Still enjoyed the Refectory but seemed t ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Still enjoyed the Refectory but seemed to be a little under par this time. The portion (lamb) was smaller than I remember from our dining on Mother's Day in May and the food was not that hot (temperature wise). I like smaller portions overall, but for the price of the meals here, I would have expected more. The service was still good but not extraordinary, I would still return but just was not as nice as I remembered it.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

One of the best, if not the best, restau ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 12, 2016

One of the best, if not the best, restaurants in Central Ohio.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Historic, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I beleive this was our fifth visit to Th ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 12, 2016

I beleive this was our fifth visit to The Refectory, and the first on which we ordered from the menu. I requested that two at our table have their birthdays recognized, and it was done in a lovely, understated way with printed cards, quiet good wishes from the staff, and a tiny glass of dessert wine. The food and service were wonderful ... two of us ordered lamb, one prepared medium and one medium rare, and both guests were very happy with their meals. I found the short ribs to be melt-in-the mouth and full of flavor; and it was an education to watch as the fourth guest's sole was removed from the bones by our server.

The only, very slight issue I had was that I could hear the noise from what appeared to be a private party downstairs wafting up through the ventilation system. Easy enough to ignore, but startling every so often.

We will definitely return for another special occasion, and look forward to trying one of the bistro dinners sooner than that.

Tags: Special Occasion, Historic, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

One of the best meals I have had at a Co ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 12, 2016

One of the best meals I have had at a Columbus restaurant. The short rib was done to perfection! My husband had the bison and filet and said it was outstanding. The service was impeccable. There was a slight delay in our first course but the food more than made up for it.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Expensive. But incredible. Highly HIGHLY ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Expensive. But incredible. Highly HIGHLY recommend for a special day!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our favourite restaurant in Cbus. You c ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Our favourite restaurant in Cbus. You cannot beat the Bistro menu. Top notch service with a lighter menu. 3 courses for $25. We've become regulars here, and with the different menu options, you don't have to break the bank to dine at the top restaurant in Cbus. Plus, the wine list has something for everybody. Tell the server what you are looking for, and they will help you select a perfect bottle of wine! If you want to spend $30, there are options. If you want to spend $300, there are options there too! Gotta love the diversity of wines offered!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful service and food for a special ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Wonderful service and food for a special occasion! The staff really outdid themselves.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

It was our anniversary and they treated ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 8, 2016

It was our anniversary and they treated us very well from complimentary champagne to a comp small dessert. Food was incredible and the service was great

Tags: Business Meals, Cozy, Good for Groups, Private Room, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Refectory Never Disappoints Earlier thi ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Refectory Never Disappoints

Earlier this week my wife and two other couples had dinner in the Bistro at the Refectory. As usual, the food and service were impeccable. We each chose the Bistro menu. I had the Elk Dumpling with Mushrooms with Chestnuts, Marsala Sauce, and Whole Grain Mustard Fleuron as my first course. This was prepared to perfection. For my second course I had the Lamb & Goat Cheese Pâté in Pastry with a Parsley Garlic Lamb Sauce. Again, an excellent choice. Topping the meal off for dessert I had the Warm Chocolate Bread Pudding

with Vanilla Ice Cream, one of my favorites.

My table mates chose other items on the menu and were equally pleased with their selections. Our server, Aaron, did a great job in both describing the wines, the dishes and was very attentive in service and demeanor.

The Refectory remains one of the top restaurants in Columbus and has continued to deserve my high recommendation for one of the best culinary experiences in the region.

Tags: Private Room, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was great... But: Thought ou ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Everything was great... But:

Thought our waiter was pushing the "events" on us. Also, he brought out food way too fast after asking for a slow evening. Then he bailed on us to go serve a party... 😟

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

If you are celebrating anything or want ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 5, 2016

If you are celebrating anything or want to have an over-the-top dining experience, this is the place to go. They really take care of you, the food is amazing, just the best in town.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Historic, Special Occasion, Private Room, Live Music, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious food and overall good experien ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Delicious food and overall good experience. Slightly uppity, and it felt as though we may have been treated a little differently by our server because we were a young couple. The rest of the staff was wonderful.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Always our favorite restaurant when we'r ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Always our favorite restaurant when we're visiting Columbus.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Have not been here for several years but ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Have not been here for several years but the food and the service are still superb! We try to visit when in Columbus; its a special dining experience!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The best restaurant in central Ohio, and ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 2, 2016

The best restaurant in central Ohio, and maybe all of Ohio. Wine Spectator award winning wine list, outdoor patio, indoor dining with a fireplace, excellent French cuisine often with local ingredients and wild game in season, vegetarian options, outstanding service, quiet dining areas but also an en event space that hosts dinner music events several times per week. There are dining and beverage options at many price points, from a $25 three-course bistro menu to cavier, from a 10 for $10 wine tasting event to an older vintage First Growth Bordeaux. Dress can be formal or casual, "Jewels to jeans". Always a memorable experience and a good value.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Historic, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Music, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We enjoyed the relaxed, comfortable atmo ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 29, 2016

We enjoyed the relaxed, comfortable atmosphere, and the food was fantastic. Only wish we had left room for dessert.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is a superb restaurant with excelle ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 28, 2016

This is a superb restaurant with excellent wait staff to guide you in both wine and dinner selections. The chef is French and his hand is obvious throughout your meal. On outstanding place to dine.

Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent, dishes were creative ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Food was excellent, dishes were creative, portions were large. Would definitely come back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

The Refectory is one of the best restaur ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 28, 2016

The Refectory is one of the best restaurants in Columbus, it never disappoints. The atmosphere is quiet and elegant. The service is impeccable, the way service used to be ( and still should be but often is not).

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It had been awhile since our last visit. ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 27, 2016

It had been awhile since our last visit. We were very pleased with all aspects of our evening. Great cocktails, a caring waitstaff, fantastic food, and oh yes we spent our evening in the Bistro. Highly recommend.

Tags: Bar Seating, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had our team dinner here and it was ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 27, 2016

We had our team dinner here and it was amazing! The food was excellent and the service was top-notch. We met the owner who was very gracious and we learned some history about the building. This is a very special place.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Service was slow and the dinner area was ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Service was slow and the dinner area was not busy, we don't like courses on top of each other but not a 15 min wait to order dessert. The meal was great but the triple choc cake was sad, choc moose with jello on top, bah.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

An amazing evening celebrating my husban ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 25, 2016

An amazing evening celebrating my husband's birthday. The menu is very elegant and unique. Braised short ribs were fork tender. Bison was fantastic. Had 3 different desserts: pumpkin cappuccino mousse, creme brulee,and chocolate dessert. They were all decadent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Exceptional service, excellent cuisine! ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Exceptional service, excellent cuisine! My favorite bistro.

Tags: Lieu huppé, Authentique, Romantique, Idéal pour les anniversaires, Idéal pour un rendez-vous galant, Une occasion spéciale, Cuisine moléculaire, Saisonnier, Avant/après une sortie au théâtre, Historique, Une carte des vins remarquable, La perle du quartier, Idéal pour les fêtes, Cuisine créative, Salle privée, Chaleureux, Idéal pour les plus fins palais, Environnement paisible, Il en vaut le détour, Places au bar
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great dinning experience! Not ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Always a great dinning experience! Not the restaurant if you are in a hurry; it's designed for enjoying.....not that the service is slow!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Cozy, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Hands down my favorite restaurant in Ohi ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Hands down my favorite restaurant in Ohio. Scores on all fronts. Ambience, service, cuisine are all stellar.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Excellent service and the food is phenom ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Excellent service and the food is phenomenal! This is hands down the best restaurant in Columbus.The staff and the atmosphere will make your special day even more special.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Tasting Menu, Historic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Cozy, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Romantic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.