Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.78mi
  2. Distance: 0.99mi
  3. Distance: 1.44mi
  4. Distance: 1.46mi
  1. Distance: 0.78mi
  2. Distance: 0.99mi
  3. Distance: 1.44mi
  4. Distance: 1.46mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.78mi
  2. Distance: 0.99mi
  3. Distance: 1.44mi
  4. Distance: 1.46mi
  1. Distance: 0.78mi
  2. Distance: 0.99mi
  3. Distance: 1.44mi
  4. Distance: 1.46mi

About The Red Feather

The Red Feather is a contemporary American farm to table restaurant located in the Oakley neighborhood of greater Cincinnati. We offer an upscale casual dining experience with an emphasis on classic culinary techniques and slow, careful preparations. Enjoy forty wines by the glass, 200+ by the bottle, house made craft cocktails and a comprehensive list of micro-brewed beers. The bar is perfect for an after work drink, meeting friends, sharing a bottle of wine or enjoying one of our innovative bar snacks. Warm woodwork surrounds our three separate dining areas each with its own personality, from cozy and intimate to bright and airy. We also offer an up close and intimate Chefs Table where one can watch the preparation of our food and interact with our Chef/Owners. The Red Feather stands for innovation, rough luxury, and honoring those who worked to bring us the products that we are proud to serve and enjoy.

3200 Madison Rd.
Cincinnati, OH 45209
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:

Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm.
Weekend Brunch: Sunday: 11:00am - 3:00pm.

Cross Street:
Brazee Lane

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(513) 407-3631

Website:
http://www.redfeatherkitchen.com/

Catering:
We offer on and off site catering for groups large and small. Weddings, private dinners, cocktail parties, and wine tastings are our specialties. At our house or yours we cater to all your needs.

Parking Details:
Parking is available in the adjacent public lot to the right of the restaurant, behind Redtree coffee. There is also ample street parking both in front and on the side of the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Brad Bernstein & Brett Crowe

Private Party Facilities:
The Red Feather Social Room is perfect for meetings, presentations, or gatherings. We have on-site multi-media equipment to aid in the effectiveness of your presentations. Prix Fixe menus are available for Pharmaceutical, Financial, and large group meetings. Semi-private rooms are also available for birthdays, anniversaries, rehersal dinners and parties.
We offer private and semi-private wine tastings and education led by a Certified Sommelier from The Court of Master Sommeliers.

Private Party Contact:
Devon Barrett: (216) 970-5506

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wine

The Red Feather Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (64)
Neighborhood Gem (63)
Fit for Foodies (63)
See All
Special Occasion (61)
Good for Anniversaries (45)
Creative Cuisine (42)
Local Ingredients (40)
Romantic (37)
Notable Wine List (36)
Cozy (33)
Open Kitchen (25)
Good for Birthdays (23)
Fun (22)
Seasonal (22)
Great for Brunch (20)
Hot Spot (20)
Sunday Lunch (20)
Bar Seating (20)
Worth the Drive (19)
Comfort Food (19)
Handcrafted Cocktails (18)
Authentic (18)
Good for Groups (15)
Pre/post Theatre (14)
Casual (13)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Business Meals (9)
Tapas (9)
Tasting Menu (9)
Wood Oven (9)
Modern Decor (8)
Molecular Gastronomy (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Healthy (6)
Happy Hour (6)
People Watching (5)
Great Beer (5)
Historic (5)
Organic (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Family Style (2)
Vegan (2)
Fireplace (1)
Live Music (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
838 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 20, 2017

I ended up at the bar because the restaurant was intending to sit us literally adjacent to the next table where the server was standing and would have been looking at his bottom. Went for a special occasion. NEVER again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Decided to give the pork chop a rest (though it never disappoints) and went with the evening's special, which was soft shell crab. It was good, but not earth-shattering and that's perfectly acceptable for limited kitchen experiments. This place is amazing and will always get the benefit of the doubt.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Food was disappointing, small portions, very bad service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The food, wine and service were all exceptional! We will definitely return.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Fun, Historic, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 14, 2017

An excellent mother's day brunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We went for brunch on Mother’s Day. The quality and portions of the food were perfect, with everything being prepared well. Two items on the menu were not described correctly. The hash browns turned out to be breakfast potatoes and the field greens that were supposed to accompany the quiche was actually bib lettuce. On the other hand, the prices are in line (or less) than what can be found elsewhere, making the Red Feather a great value.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 14, 2017

a great Mothers Day brunch option would go there again

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We went for Mother's Day brunch. Food was fresh, made in-house, and delicious. In addition to our separate meals we all had their house made biscuits which were lucious. Oh, and the coffee was great!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Hot Spot, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Fantastic in every way!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Amazing as always. The steamed pork belly buns are probably the next appetizer in the city!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The food from a limited menu was well prepared and the service was attentive, friendly, and professional. We would be happy to return.

My only concern is charging three times retail price for a bottle of wine. However, I understand most small restaurants could not stay in business on the food margins alone.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 7, 2017

As usual the food was great! Nice large round table for our group of 6, however, several parts of our guests orders were forgotten and we had to remind our server of what had been ordered. I felt it was the server's responsibility to check the orders before they came to our table.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Food was good, very creative. Wait staff was good, but kitchen and bar were very very very slow.
If going, plan on a long meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Food is generally better. I have been there many times. My chicken was over cooked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Our first experience with this restaurant. Food was excellent and service was outstanding (forget our server's name). Can get a little noisy. I won't say the restaurant was inexpensive, but by no means outlandish. We certainly would return.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Absolutely will come back -- our server was friendly and professional; the food was sumptuous and the ambiance wonderful!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Seasonal, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 5, 2017

This place had great food. We were with another couple and we all ordered different dishes and loved them all!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Everything was very nice - service was a little rushed, but good food, nice ambiance, great place to go with friends.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 5, 2017

everything was fine but the cocktail was too little vodka for an on the rocks drink !!

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 4, 2017

The chefs there are excellent and our service by Chris was so very attentive. It was our first time and would highly recommend to our friends. More than we are used to spending on a regular basis but for a special dinner, most excellent!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Great service and enjoyable atmosphere. We enjoyed a collection of small plates and they were tasty, but do wish we had ordered one or two more items.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 29, 2017

While the food was great, the service was unacceptable. We were there celebrating a graduation, and had somewhere to be following dinner. It took over an hour for our food to arrive after ordering, which made us late for our next stop. The server offered to send out free desserts, however, we had a cake that we brought with us. Because of the slow service and time constraints, we were unable to enjoy dessert at the restaurant. While the food is good, it isn't good enough to make up for such an awful experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on April 29, 2017

This was great for girls night! Some of the plates were large and filling. Others were smaller but well composed. Can't stop recommending it to people!

Tags: Quick Bite, People Watching, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Organic, Great Beer, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Have been to this place many times. The food continues to be excellent. 5 stars
The problem is the noise level. Don't sit close to the kitchen....the noise from plates and cookware being thrown is terrible.
They have a very nice quiet back room.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Great personal service and the Bloody Mary Bar....outstanding! The Bacon!!!!!!!

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 22, 2017

First time to Red Feather. Went for a date with my wife. Fantastic food, deserts, coffee. Fast service. Great experience. We would go back, for sure.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 16, 2017

A delicious meal for Easter Sunday. Chef provided an amuse bouche of fried fritters which were good. Service was excellent.

Overall the restaurant was good, but the temperature was very cold for me. Wish they could
have brought me a jacket or blanket.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great wait staff and menu. Overall very nice dining experience.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Open Kitchen, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Historic, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Authentic, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great food and service for Easter brunch...love dinner there too!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Paleo Friendly, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Chef Bernstein has a very modern, locally sourced, inventive menu. Food was excellent, service very good.Prices very good for the food quality. Portion sizes appropriate for the price. I wished I could have. Selected 3-4 more dishes. Server knew the menu well. He gave expert advice,

Will be back for sure!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 11, 2017

We have eaten at the Red Feather many times over the past few years, but the last two times some of the food has been a bit disappointing. The most recent experience included an overcooked pork chop (ordered no more than medium and got well done). And the entrees took quite long to arrive. The other food was great, and the service other than the long wait time for the entrees was very attentive. We will probably be back with the hope that things will be back to normal.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Awesome experience.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 8, 2017

This was great! We had to wait a bit (20 mins) before getting our table, despite the reservation, but the wait was definitely worth it. We were able to slowly dine and enjoy a variety of foods. We were taken care of very well throughout our entire time there!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 6, 2017

The food was delicious and the service was wonderful. I tried it out after many recommendations and definitely go back next time I have something to celebrate.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 5, 2017

We had reservations for Wednesday night to celebrate my daughter's 25th birthday.
While the food was exceptional, albeit slightly over-priced, the highlight of the evening by far was the service. Camille was genuine, friendly and knowledgeable. It was clear to everyone at our table, that she enjoyed what she was doing. My wife and I, both former servers, agreed that this was the best service we have had in years. For that reason alone, we will be back!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 2, 2017

We dined the night before at Harvest and had a wonderful meal. We were so impressed with the quality of the food and our overall experience at Harvest that we made brunch reservations at Red Feather, their sister restaurant, for the next day. The brunch was a home run. Everything is made in house and you can feel the care put into every item.
We will definitely go back the next time we visit Cincinnati.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Great food and service. Wonderful experience, never disappoints!

Tags: Hot Spot, Local Ingredients, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Overpriced and unimpressive. Great service though.

Tags: Tapas, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Everything was great, our waiter was a gem with a good personality and knowledge. Food was excellent. Great menu.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Authentic, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 30, 2017

We have gone here at least 15 times. Always has been a good experience. Actually I called to tell them that this time it was very strange. Long story at the end of the evening our waitress brought a plain board with a candle to acknowledge our friends birthday. The food is always tasty. This evening our service just changed things

Tags: Good for Groups, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.