HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.

The Red Feather

4.7
1105 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date (62)
  • Special Occasion (49)
  • Fit for Foodies (48)
The Red Feather is a contemporary American farm to table restaurant located in the Oakley neighborhood of greater Cincinnati. We offer an upscale casual dining experience with an emphasis on classic culinary techniques and slow, careful preparations. Enjoy forty wines by the glass, 200+ by the bottle, house made craft cocktails and a comprehensive list of micro-brewed beers. The bar is perfect for an after work drink, meeting friends, sharing a bottle of wine or enjoying one of our innovative bar snacks. Warm woodwork surrounds our three separate dining areas each with its own personality, from cozy and intimate to bright and airy. We also offer an up close and intimate Chefs Table where one can watch the preparation of our food and interact with our Chef/Owners. The Red Feather stands for innovation, rough luxury, and honoring those who worked to bring us the products that we are proud to serve and enjoy.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American, Wine Bar
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation

Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm.
Weekend Brunch: Sunday: 11:00am - 3:00pm.
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(513) 407-3631
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Brad Bernstein & Brett Crowe
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
We offer on and off site catering for groups large and small. Weddings, private dinners, cocktail parties, and wine tastings are our specialties. At our house or yours we cater to all your needs.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Brazee Lane
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Parking is available in the adjacent public lot to the right of the restaurant, behind Redtree coffee. There is also ample street parking both in front and on the side of the restaurant.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wine
What 1105 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7  based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.7
service
4.6
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
97% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
OpenTable Diner 
5.0  Dined 3 days ago

Great price for a delicious brunch!

Report
Helpful
DJHojo (Cincinnati)
5.0  Dined 4 days ago

Wonderful meal. Eight of us ordered several different dishes and wines and had a blast. Can’t wait to return.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Cincinnati)
5.0  Dined 4 days ago

The food and service was fantastic, per the usual. We love Red Feather!

Report
Helpful
ChuckA 
5.0  Dined 4 days ago

This was our third visit to RF and we will be returning, you can believe it.
The food was exquisite, the staff outstanding and the atmosphere inviting.
RF is becoming our favorite restaurant in the city.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Cincinnati)
5.0  Dined 5 days ago

Great place to celebrate a birthday!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Cincinnati)
5.0  Dined 5 days ago

Amazing food all the way feom presentation to taste. This place is a class act. The server really knew his stuff and made our experience that much better. We really enjoyed it!

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Cincinnati)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Valentines Day

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Cincinnati)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Excellent Valentine day choice. Everything was great

Report
Helpful
vipJulieVW (Cincinnati)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

We celebrated Valentines Day at Red Feather. They had a set menu with choices you could make for each course. The variety of selection was great and the portion sizes were just right. We had an enjoyable evening and everything was perfect. Thank you!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Cincinnati)
3.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Service and food excellent. Cost of fixed menu very high !

Report
Helpful
Regular (Cincinnati)
3.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Overpriced! Food is excellent but overpriced. We go there often but during our latest visit for Valentine's day their 'special' menu was overpriced and lacked options. I know the demand is high during special occasion and it is normal for businesses to charge more- but only to an extent.

Report
Helpful
HuizarA (Las Vegas)
2.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

The food is overpriced and not very creative. The steak was the same as anything I could've gotten at any steakhouse in the city. My scallops we're overcooked, rendering them rubbery. Our waiter, while nice, was overbearing and constantly interrupting with standard waiter talk (how's the meal? is fine once, but done keep coming back and asking). I didn't hate the restaurant, but for the same price (or less!) you can eat at some really creative, amazing places. Save the trip and go to pleasantry, please, or sotto.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Cincinnati)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Excellent food and presentation. Pricey.

Report
Helpful
Emily (Cincinnati)
5.0  Dined on February 11, 2018

Red Feather was an excellent spot for Sunday brunch. Attentive and friendly service, and incredible food. The coffee was excellent. I recommend the house-made biscuits and omelets with a side of bacon.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Cincinnati)
4.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

Awesome food and service, great location. Had to wait about 20 min past our reservation time but otherwise enjoyed the night.

Report
Helpful
Juicejockey (Cincinnati)
3.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

We had been trying for several weeks to get into the Red Feather between 5 & 8 PM but never could get reservations. Finally after a show we had a late dinner reservation at 9:15 with a party of 4. We only had to wait a few minutes for our table and were seated in the back room just past the kitchen. There is some noise in this location that does come from the kitchen but we did not find it to be a big issue. Their menu is somewhat off the beaten path so we suggest you review it before going to see if it suits your tastes. Our service was very good but we were caught off guard by the pricing and what was included with the meals. Our ladies ordered the short rib dinner and split it saying it was very good. My friend and I both had the burger at $15 and my was over cooked while his was fine. Some of the dinners are very expensive like the Cowboy Steak dinner is $84 and is meant for two people. So bottom line is it is a little on the pricey side and the food was just OK. We had the Whipped Ricotta appetizer which was highly recommended and found it to be bland and plain with little taste at $12 for 4 pieces. After dinner it was late and (10:45) we were the only ones left in this small dining area and were just talking and finishing our drinks. One of the waitresses came back and started sliding tables and chairs around the room (too clean maybe?) making a lot of noise. We finally had to turn to her and ask, as it was close to closing time, "Are you trying to tell us something?". I am glad we finally tried the Red Feather but highly doubt we will return. We could have had a better meal elsewhere for this price or lower. Meal for two was $85 and one of those meals was split in cost with out guests.

Report
Helpful
vipKathync (Cincinnati)
5.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

Amazing food and service. One of the best meals I have had. The short rib, salad, and fresh mozzarella bruchetta were all beautifully prepared.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Cincinnati)
5.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

Best place I’ve been to in cincy

Report
Helpful
5foreating (Cincinnati)
5.0  Dined on February 9, 2018

It was a wonderful night! Great food and wine. Alex the bartender was incredibly friendly and very knowledgeable regarding the wine.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Washington DC)
5.0  Dined on February 9, 2018

Excellent dining experience.
Patrons should leave children at home!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
56