Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 38 times today

The Red Feather

4.7
1186 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Perfect For:
  • Good for a Date
  • Creative Cuisine
  • Special Occasion
The Red Feather is a contemporary American farm to table restaurant located in the Oakley neighborhood of greater Cincinnati. We offer an upscale casual dining experience with an emphasis on classic culinary techniques and slow, careful preparations. Enjoy forty wines by the glass, 200+ by the bottle, house made craft cocktails and a comprehensive list of micro-brewed beers. The bar is perfect for an after work drink, meeting friends, sharing a bottle of wine or enjoying one of our innovative bar snacks. Warm woodwork surrounds our three separate dining areas each with its own personality, from cozy and intimate to bright and airy. We also offer an up close and intimate Chefs Table where one can watch the preparation of our food and interact with our Chef/Owners. The Red Feather stands for innovation, rough luxury, and honoring those who worked to bring us the products that we are proud to serve and enjoy.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American, Wine Bar
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation

Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm.
Weekend Brunch: Sunday: 11:00am - 3:00pm.
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(513) 407-3631
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Brad Bernstein & Brett Crowe
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
We offer on and off site catering for groups large and small. Weddings, private dinners, cocktail parties, and wine tastings are our specialties. At our house or yours we cater to all your needs.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Brazee Lane
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Parking is available in the adjacent public lot to the right of the restaurant, behind Redtree coffee. There is also ample street parking both in front and on the side of the restaurant.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wine
What 1186 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.7
service
4.6
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
96% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 18 hours ago

Great place for brunch with friends. Loved the Bloody Mary bar. Everyone’s lunch was delicious and we cleaned our plates. The basket of beignets - really lovely touch. The Southerner in our group loved his biscuit and we loved the Trio of jams on our beignets. Definitely be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Thanks open table , a superb well return
restaurant. Will recon a regular basis.👍👍👍👍

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Food was sensational, served was an intelligent young man, very nice recommendations.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Always consistent, always excellent. This time I had the roasted beet salad, which I almost always get, followed by a small plate of mussels and fries, with a nice glass of wine. As with everything else I have had here, it was wonderful.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Best meal and service we’ve had in many months.
House made ricotta appetizer was delicious. Large enough for 4 people.
Mussels and frites perfectly prepared and an amazing value
Halibut special wood fire grilled, flaky and moist.
Adding to out list of favorites.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Red Feather has become one of our favorite, if not the favorite, neighborhood type restaurant with a fantastic menu and creative chef. We loved the ricotta cheese on toasted french bread, the roasted chicken, pork chop and scallops. The server was very attentive and pleasant and it made for a great evening with my daughter visiting from Charlotte, and my wife.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Just yummy as usual and so pleasant

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

We loved our experience!!! There 5 in our party. Everyone got a different meal and everyone loved every bite of our meals as well as the bites we had of one another’s meals. The soup, the cheese and meat trays as well as the beet salad were all fantastic. Bread was delicious. The absolutely best and most enjoyable dinner I have had in a couple of years.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 14, 2018

We love the food at Red Feather and have always been seated in the main dining room. However, for this birthday celebration we were seated in the back room that was not only noisy, but also rather cold. We asked for the air to be turned down, which was promptly attended to. We were hoping for a more quiet evening which had always been our experience in the main dining area. It didn't occur to me to request that on the reservation as I didn't know the other room existed. It also seemed inappropriate to ask to be seated elsewhere as the restaurant appeared full.

Our waiter was chatty, explaining everything right down to laying the flatware and how the air conditioning system worked. He asked at the beginning if we were celebrating anything and we said a Birthday pointing to our friend. When it came time for dessert, he said that the house would like for her to choose a dessert on them for the occasion. Very nice and unexpected! However when the bill came, her dessert was added to the check. Not wanting to make a fuss in front of our friend we let it go.

Red Feather has always delivered topnotch food and service. This time the food was amazing for all of our courses, but the misses with the service and unwavering noise level lowered the expectations for our special occasion.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

We love Keith

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 13, 2018

The food tastes very good but portions are small and service takes time. also the ambiance is very good but tables are too close to each other as if you are sitting with people next to you

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Go - tremendous value. Never had a bad meal here. Great for special occasions or business meals/

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 12, 2018

It was awesome! Gigi was a great server

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 11, 2018

Wonderful meal and our waiter Keith was excellent as always. Good value. A great place to entertain friends

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 8, 2018

My Nieces 17th Bday

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Great taste great atmosphere great service great value

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

We always enjoy eating here. I think the food is creative and very good. Service is excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Amazing food and outstanding service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

This was a perfect dinner place for a birthday (party of 8). Everyone enjoyed it and said the food was excellent. Keith our server was very attentive and polite with a great sense of humor. He made the experience over the top!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Excellent service, as always, and food is never a miss. Quietly one of Cincinnati's best.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Easter brunch. Super tasty menu and professional friendly service. Nice neighborhood ambiance.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

We took are family for Easter Brunch. The food was wonderful. My only complaint was sitting on the bench against the wall was freezing when the air conditioning was on . The server said it was because they had to keep the cooks cool in the kitchen. My daughter in law had to keep her coat on. It was very uncomfortable.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Wonderful brunch and great service. Biscuits were a real treat. Seafood omelette was amazing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Excellent! Every dish was absolutely delicious and cravable!!! Looking forward to next time already.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Outstanding. Excellent service, focused menu prepared really well and a great wine list.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

It was an amazing experience. I hadn’t been there in a while and had forgotten how special it is. The waiter was so knowledgeable on wines the food, the preparation of the food. Many specials to chose from. Between the 4 of us we were able to sample the foil gras, mussels, haddock special, scallops and steak. Everything was thoughtfully and creatively prepared.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Greatly disappointed with service and the attitude of the food server.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 29, 2018

Delicious. Can’t wait to go back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 27, 2018

Superb experience. Great courses. Unique food offerings. Love the "scratch kitchen" made to order menu. I feel that there is truly something for everyone on the menu. Everything we tried was very good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 27, 2018

Great but really smokey from the wood fire.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Just loved all
Culotte steak and carrots and leeks and mashed potatoes- just yummy!!!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Went for brunch. Service was very slow. I ordered medium well eggs and got sunny side up and food was cold. Toast had no butter or jam. Was afraid to ask for jam as I felt I would be charged.
Just don’t think we will be back for some time

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

The best brunch I’ve had in a long time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Coming behind Boca's location in Hyde Park is tough to do, but Red Feather does it well. The pork bellies were so good I had more for dessert, and the entire meal was delightful. They serve in courses so think twice if in a rush, but the tastes are indulgent and noteworthy. We will be back!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Had tickets to the opera at CCM Saturday, and we are always up for a nice meal. Red Feather Kitchen certainly delivered on that promise. The charcuterie board was nice, no cheese, but RF says they make everything on premise, so no cheese. The sausage and cured salmon were good, as were the various pickles and pate. Big downside was limited crostini and crackers for the pate, so we only got through about a third of the dish. My SO had the scallops, which were nicely cooked, but only three on the plate. This was a bit disappointing, as she was still hungry. However, my pork chop could have easily fed another diner. The chop was cooked perfectly with a nice accompaniment of roast veggies in a delicious sauce. Service was very good and the room isn't too crowded, but we were at a table for 2, that was a bit too small. A couple square feet of additional table space would be perfect. We would definitely go back, just maybe not for scallops.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

We had a delicious dinner at Red Feather. The food is always delicious and the drinks were very satisfying. We enjoyed oysters and a salad before our dinners of the fish special and the short rib. The recommended wine pairing with the short rib was perfect. We exchanged our reservation for seats at the bar, we enjoy dining at the bar in general, and this was no exception. The service was great.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Love the food. Delicious and beautiful presentation

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 23, 2018

Had a wonderful meal, service was outstanding, Keith our waiter was the best!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 22, 2018

It was a great dinner. Our server Keith was wonderful. We would highly recommend this restaurant.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 18, 2018

Got order wrong twice

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
30