Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.78mi
  2. Distance: 0.99mi
  3. Distance: 1.44mi
  4. Distance: 1.46mi
  1. Distance: 0.78mi
  2. Distance: 0.99mi
  3. Distance: 1.44mi
  4. Distance: 1.46mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.78mi
  2. Distance: 0.99mi
  3. Distance: 1.44mi
  4. Distance: 1.46mi
  1. Distance: 0.78mi
  2. Distance: 0.99mi
  3. Distance: 1.44mi
  4. Distance: 1.46mi

About The Red Feather

The Red Feather is a contemporary American farm to table restaurant located in the Oakley neighborhood of greater Cincinnati. We offer an upscale casual dining experience with an emphasis on classic culinary techniques and slow, careful preparations. Enjoy forty wines by the glass, 200+ by the bottle, house made craft cocktails and a comprehensive list of micro-brewed beers. The bar is perfect for an after work drink, meeting friends, sharing a bottle of wine or enjoying one of our innovative bar snacks. Warm woodwork surrounds our three separate dining areas each with its own personality, from cozy and intimate to bright and airy. We also offer an up close and intimate Chefs Table where one can watch the preparation of our food and interact with our Chef/Owners. The Red Feather stands for innovation, rough luxury, and honoring those who worked to bring us the products that we are proud to serve and enjoy.

3200 Madison Rd.
Cincinnati, OH 45209
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:

Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm.
Weekend Brunch: Sunday: 11:00am - 3:00pm.

Cross Street:
Brazee Lane

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(513) 407-3631

Website:
http://www.redfeatherkitchen.com/

Catering:
We offer on and off site catering for groups large and small. Weddings, private dinners, cocktail parties, and wine tastings are our specialties. At our house or yours we cater to all your needs.

Parking Details:
Parking is available in the adjacent public lot to the right of the restaurant, behind Redtree coffee. There is also ample street parking both in front and on the side of the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Brad Bernstein & Brett Crowe

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wine

The Red Feather Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (73)
Good for a Date (70)
Special Occasion (70)
See All
Creative Cuisine (67)
Neighborhood Gem (63)
Good for Anniversaries (54)
Romantic (49)
Good for Birthdays (45)
Local Ingredients (39)
Notable Wine List (39)
Cozy (37)
Handcrafted Cocktails (33)
Great for Brunch (32)
Bar Seating (27)
Authentic (27)
Quiet Conversation (26)
Worth the Drive (26)
Hot Spot (25)
Business Meals (23)
Pre/post Theatre (22)
Casual (20)
Fun (20)
Sunday Lunch (18)
Seasonal (15)
Great for Lunch (11)
Good for Groups (11)
Tasting Menu (10)
Comfort Food (8)
Organic (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Great Beer (6)
Tapas (6)
Happy Hour (5)
People Watching (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Vegan (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
S
946 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 2 days ago

Very nice- always great food and great service. The food choices are always interesting and different than you will see anywhere else.

Tags: Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fun, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 3 days ago

As always excellent food and love the wine list

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

I was excited to eat here after seeing the menu and wish I was giving a better review. The restaurant is lovely. Service is wonderful. Oysters were good. The scallops were cooked perfectly but extremely salty. Overwhelmed the dish. The short rib was really dry though beautifully plated. Will probably go back to have a drink as the bourbon/wine selection is outstanding! Wanted it to be so much better :(

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Nice atmosphere and food was prepared well. Nice presentation but pricey.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value1

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 17, 2017

It was great! We just wish u hadn't ran out of the pork chop

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

My wife and I went there for a date night. Good food and service and easy access to parking. It was a little more expensive than I expected ($15 hamburger) but now knowing that it's the same owner's of Boca, Soto etc. I'm not surprised. I'd recommend checking it out but I don't know if I'd go back again real soon. For the money, I think I'd rather just go to Soto and spend just a little bit more.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Tapas, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 14, 2017

I had the beet salad, scallops and creme brûlée. All three items were wonderful- actually, I can't stop thinking about the scallops. The bartender was very knowledgeable about the food and wine items. He was very congenial and made my friend and I feel super welcome. It was another great dinner at Red Feather. They never disappoint!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 14, 2017

I met a friend at Red Feather on a Thursday evening for an early dinner. We were one of the first tables seated. Our server was Sam but previously I've had outstanding service from Chandler and Ethan and from Alex at the bar. We had a variety of dishes; all were outstanding. The Pork Belly Steamed Buns were excellent. My dining companion said they rivaled authentic steamed buns she had in China. The buns were springy, flavorful and the combination of pork belly, a little heat and a little acidity was amazing. The elote was served on a corn cake and with cotija and salsa verde... I nearly licked the bowl. The gnocchi were (as always) the best gnocchi I've had anywhere. And the Heirloom Tomato salad was perfect... For main dish I had this Roasted Chicken that came with a biscuit/bread pudding and green beans and the dish was perfection. Chicken tender, flavorful, a drizzle of a savory gravy, bread pudding perfect, green beans sauteed to perfection. My companion had the pork chop which was huge, cooked perfectly with an amazing sauce and perfectly sauteed veggies. We still managed to share a dessert... Tres Leches cake which was ... I'm running out of adjectives for perfection!!
Atmosphere? Friendly, just casual enough to not be stuffy. We could just hear talk at the next table but not the conversation so it was easy enough to carry on our own conversation and not feel like everyone in the place would know your business.
I truly love this place... Go for your next dinner out whether a casual or special get together.

Tags: Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Authentic, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 10, 2017

This was my first visit to RF and it was as good as my friends said. Atmosphere was pleasant and relaxing. Food was excellent. The wait staff professional. I will be back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Delicious! Service was outstanding. Food was elegant! Wine choices are good. A good menu!
It is one that we put at the top of the list!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 10, 2017

I have to say this was the best brunch my friend and I have ever eaten! The homemade biscuits with preserves were amazing. They were flaky and melt in your mouth. We had the Eggs Baltimore with crabmeat and potatoes and we both thought we heard angels singing they were so good. We could have split a order because we ended up taking 1/2 home for later. Service was excellent, atmosphere very nice but tables are close. We can't wait to go back and try everything on the menu we were so thrilled with our first experience at Red Feather.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 9, 2017

My wife and I both ordered the scallops. They were artfully combined with a few pieces of pork belly that complemented the scallops perfectly. The menu is well thought out in that it is varied enough to appeal to different occasions and tastes. We had a very good experience and we will go back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Many visits have always been exceptional...everything is really good...never had bad food or service...first rate dining...

Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 6, 2017

IMO one of the best dining expierences in Cincinnati. The food is crafted with care and their wine selection is one of the best in town

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 3, 2017

We enjoyed the good creative food as we did not want to wait for a table at the bar. The bar tender was very friendly, knowledgeable and very attentive even he was extremely busy. The fried chicken skins are probably the best appetizer I ever had! The charcuterie board was good I especially enjoyed all the different pickled veggies. The burger is delicious and the best value on the menu. We also had the gnocchi and the shrimp and grits. Both were good but neither fantastic nor a good value. My kids liked the cane suggar Sprite (aka Mexican Sprite) and my wife enjoyed a very good Belgium Tripple. I had ice tea and it was very good as well. It is a very popular restaurant, that is why princes are slightly too high, but we were very impressed and will be back. Even better the owners just opened a new restaurant (Postmark) in Clifton in walking distance to our house.

Tags: Great Beer, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 3, 2017

He called me mademoiselle Thanks Keith!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 3, 2017

The food was extraordinary and the service was perfect. The only negative of the entire evening was the tight quarters. Waiters couldn't help but to bump into my chair (repeatedly) because the space is tight.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Nice cozy restaurant with good fresh food and great service.

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Did not disappoint at all. The service was top notch and the food was as well. The pork chop was the best I've ever had. Will be back in 3 weeks.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 27, 2017

We had a wonderful dinner with delightful squash blossom appetizers. Our server, Samantha, was outstanding and explained the offers in perfect detail. We were never waiting for anything yet she did not hover over us. While RF is not inexpensive, it is worth it!

Tags: Hot Spot, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

This was our first time at Red Feather. The food was prepared to perfection. He flavors were full and the presentation was perfect. Alex our server, was brilliant and did an excellent job. His attention to detail was appreciated and worthy of praise.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

Our server, Keith. Was the highlight of the experience. Which is saying something because the food and drinks were wonderful.

Tags: Authentic, Kid-friendly, Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 27, 2017

I've enjoyed brunch at Red Feather with my son several times. Always a pleasure. The brunch selections are tasty and unique. We love the bloody Mary bar, the various omelettes & Benedicts as well as the biscuits and jam sampler. The service is outstanding. Attentive, friendly and unobtrusive wait staff. I frequently recommend Red Feather to friends and family looking for a great brunch.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Brunch, Fun, Paleo Friendly, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Coffee, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Afternoon Tea, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 27, 2017

We have dined here several times for Sunday brunch. I love it. Food and service always excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Healthy, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Tasty food ,nice ambience and very good service.Sunday Brunch is one ofour favorite things to do.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Everything was perfect. Service was excellent as always. Food was amazing. One of the best restaurants in the city.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 26, 2017

We have had many memorable evenings here, but we were disappointed. The room in the back was very loud and the service was slow. The restrooms (downstairs) were dirty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

Great attentive service, fantastic food and wine (short ribs were my personal favorite)! Will be back again.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 24, 2017

We were looking for a place that our out of town friend could have a unique experience. Red Feather met and exceeded our every expectation. The pork chop and fish special were absolutely delicious. The service was outstanding. We had a great memorable evening.

Tags: Fun, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 22, 2017

A wonderful experience!
We were there to celebrate a birthday, the staff were great.
Food & service were exceptional.

Tags: Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

Attended for my mother's Birthday. Keith was a great server and we had an amazing time. The food was so good. I've been for dinner but I have to say I think Brunch might beat dinner - it's a close call. Definitely recommend trying brunch here!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Seasonal, Hot Spot, Great for Brunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 19, 2017

This was our first visit to The Red Feather. We didn't care much for the location of our table and should have said something but we didn't. The waiter was very knowledgeable and very helpful. He was a skilled professional. We were very impressed with the wine list and how much the waiter knew about all of the wines. He made recommendations for our appetizers and dinner. LOVED the bread! My husband had the scallops and I had the halibut. Both were perfect. I have already recommended this to many of my friends and family. Even the valet was courteous and helpful. Service was A++. Thank you. We will surely come again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 15, 2017

Every time I eat here is an excellent experience. So excited to hear they are opening a sister restaurant in Clifton!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on August 15, 2017

We had a group of 8. We all ordered something different from the menu and NO ONE WAS DISAPPOINTED!! We all also ordered one of everything from the dessert menu - Fantastic!!

Staff was phenomenal. Attentive and promptly with all requests. Highly recommend and will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Daughter and I came to Cincinnati for our annual weekend away. I had researched restaurants on line and thought The Red Feather looked appealing. (It had been 20 years since I had been in Cincinnati, and 40 years since I graduated college there).
Red Feather was beyond our expectations. Each Tapas dish we tried was outstanding.
Ethan, our server, was personable, efficient, and knowledgable.
Should circumstances bring me back to Cincinnati, Red Feather will be my first dinner option.
Well done, folks.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Tapas, Romantic, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

We decided to try The Red Feather to celebrate our daughter's black belt qualification. We were not disappointed. The inside of the restaurant was clean and fresh even though we were seated quite close to the open kitchen area. The waiter was very helpful and I was happy to see that they sell Three Floyds beers from Munster, Indiana. My wife had the Beets Salad to start, I had the pan-fried foie-gras...perfect! My daughter had their burger (nothing left on the plate!), my wife had halibut and I had their scallops with pork belly on a ginger coulis.... wonderful. We did manage to find place for dessert with my daughter having the rich chocolate torte (spoiled, perhaps, by the slightly burned tasting Graham Crackers) but, all in all, a tremendous fusion of fresh tastes and very European in their preparation and presentation! Well done, Red Feather!

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Great Beer, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on August 11, 2017

My husband and I dined at The Red Feather last weekend. It was quite possibly one of our favorite meals ever. the ambiance and service were perfect. Our server was knowledgeable on all of the dishes . The Pork Chop was to die for and the oysters were extremely fresh and tasty. The wine and cocktails were excellent! We will definitely be back and can't wait to bring others!!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 9, 2017

We requested a quiet area for our area. They started to seat us in one of heaviest traffics. It's too loud and ambiance was ruined because of it. Service was excellent and food very good. We liked the fresh local grown approach but this isn't a romantic spot.

Tags: Casual, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 9, 2017

We have been several times and each time has been great!

Tags: Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 6, 2017

We loved our meals. My husband had the pork chop, and I had the mussels and frites and the heirloom tomato salad. We also shared two kinds of oysters. This is our favorite restaurant in Cincinnati. The service is so professional and efficient. I love the way they share the tables, and although you have a waiter, you aren't embarrassed to ask another waiter for anything. It really is perfect...did I say the food was wonderful?!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.