Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 50 times today

The Red Feather

4.7
1232 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Fit for Foodies
  • Special Occasion
  • Creative Cuisine
The Red Feather is a contemporary American farm to table restaurant located in the Oakley neighborhood of greater Cincinnati. We offer an upscale casual dining experience with an emphasis on classic culinary techniques and slow, careful preparations. Enjoy forty wines by the glass, 200+ by the bottle, house made craft cocktails and a comprehensive list of micro-brewed beers. The bar is perfect for an after work drink, meeting friends, sharing a bottle of wine or enjoying one of our innovative bar snacks. Warm woodwork surrounds our three separate dining areas each with its own personality, from cozy and intimate to bright and airy. We also offer an up close and intimate Chefs Table where one can watch the preparation of our food and interact with our Chef/Owners. The Red Feather stands for innovation, rough luxury, and honoring those who worked to bring us the products that we are proud to serve and enjoy.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American, Wine Bar
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation

Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm.
Weekend Brunch: Sunday: 11:00am - 3:00pm.
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(513) 407-3631
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Brad Bernstein & Brett Crowe
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
We offer on and off site catering for groups large and small. Weddings, private dinners, cocktail parties, and wine tastings are our specialties. At our house or yours we cater to all your needs.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Brazee Lane
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Parking is available in the adjacent public lot to the right of the restaurant, behind Redtree coffee. There is also ample street parking both in front and on the side of the restaurant.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wine
What 1232 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.7
service
4.6
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
97% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 16 hours ago

Wonderful! Great food and top notch service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Had Father's Day dinner with my husband and two daughters. The food was excellent. This was truly one of the best meals of my entire life. Days later I am still thinking how everything tasted so good. Stuffed squash blossoms, roasted chicken, Cowboy steak, and oysters were some if the things my family enjoyed. Everything is made from scratch, and was absolutely wonderful. Brian our waiter was so knowledgeable on both the food and wine. The wine list is extensive and for those like me who are not wine connoisseurs, Brian's expertise certainly added to the entire meal's experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Went for a date with my girlfriend on Father's day, all of the dishes we had were excellent. We started off with fried green tomatoes with pimento cheese, relish and charred okra everything was unbelievably fresh and tasty. Our entrees came out shortly afterwords and were very delicious. The strawberry shortcake was also a winner which is what we had for dessert.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 7 days ago

Food is always interesting at Red Feather, but with that comes consistency issues. It can be great/amazing or... not so much. Appetizer, risotto balls (arancini), mozzarella with tapenade, was very good. Main courses, salmon, chicken were deftly prepared, but they were not stellar. I ordered their gnocchi, the entree portion, and was very disappointed. The gnocchi was pasty and heavy... and the potion was ridiculously small! I was told the small plate was 6 pieces of gnocchi! The entree portion had 10-12... wow! It was still a small plate, I am sorry to say. Desserts were decent: pecan pie and chocolate torte.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 13, 2018

We had an amazing dinner at Red Feather! Each and every course was fantastic. The food is creative and beautifully plated. Portions are fair and a good value. Their food feels special.
We enjoyed this wonderful fried green tomato with pimento cheese with marinated watermelon rinds. Just a lovely combination of flavors.
I don’t eat pork or beef. I would like to see a few vegetarian dishes and a fish that is clean of pork/beef ingredients. A lot of recipes are pork centered. My husband thoroughly enjoyed the pork chop! My friend had the scallops and pork belly. He loved it!
I enjoyed the roasted beet salad and I also had the mussels. I would have liked a few more mussels and a few less frites. But I shared those with my friends!
We indulged in dessert! The pecan pie is gorgeous. It’s served with a massive scoop of chocolate ice cream.
Located in the heart of Oakley. It’s a sweet neighborhood to walk around after dinner.
Go to Red Feather. It’s so special.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 12, 2018

My girlfriend and I were looking for a nice date night, I looked online and saw the feathers food and thought it looked good. But the expierence wasnt good it was perfect. Kieth our waiter was attentive, knowledgeable, and fun. The servings are smaller but enough, and the quality was top notch.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Had a late reservation and the restaurant was still hopping so didn’t feel like we were at the tail end of anything. Outstanding server, John I think, had been there for years and was clearly at ease with the menu, the extensive wine list and providing excellent service. Had some of the best oysters of my life and I’ve been eating them for 50 years. Ricotta and truffle oil app was delicious, as was the beet salad. The two entrees of salmon and moule frites were too. The salmon was perfectly cooked and the skins super salty and crispy. The mussels had a rich sauce that I had never had before either that dish and it was an outstanding rendition. After all that food we were unable to partake of the strawberry shortcake...but now it serves as a lure to get us back....as if we need tempting!? Look forward to another rezzie there. Oh, forgot to mention the tab came in well under what I thought it would. Great value!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 8, 2018

Very good date spot. They’re coursing out the whole restaurant though, so be patient. It’s worth the wait. The pork belly steamed buns were one of my favorite dishes I’ve ever had.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 8, 2018

Great food. Great server. A little slow getting the food. We took two small children and they were the only kids in the restaurant...would go back for a date night without kids

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 7, 2018

Good food. Service was mediocre at best. Our sever was more interested in “up selling “ and interrupting our conversation, instead of just letting us enjoy ourselves.
This was the second time I was served by this individual and I hope it’s the last

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2018

Excellent, fun vibe and great food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2018

We had an amazing time. The food ,the service the friendliness of the staff
Thank you

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 1, 2018

The food was absolutely amazing! Chris, our server, had wonderful suggestions and the overall experience was exquisite. One of the best spots in Oakley.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 29, 2018

Quality food and customer focused service is a winning combination always found at RedFeather

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 29, 2018

We had a phenomenal time at Red Feather.

We arrived early and sat at the bar for beverages before our meal. Their bartender “Mathew” was awesome. Being novice foreign wine drinkers he put together a terrific French/Italian wine tasting which we paired with a very nice cheese plate.

For dinner we split their gnocchi small plate and short rib entree. Unfortunately we filled up on wine and the cheese plate at the bar, but these dishes were outstanding. Next time we’re hitting the food harder. We added an Italian Super Tuscan wine which was recommended and a perfect match. Our waiter “Chris” was over-the-top excellent.

Overall...Red Feather was a wonderful dining experience. Thanks to all and we’ll be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

We waited about 10 minutes past our reservation to be seated, so we sat at the bar and had a drink. Later, our server William (who was training another server) listed out all of the features and prices. His attention to detail was amazing, he suggested pairings, and answered any question we had.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

The service was impeccable from the hostess to our actual server to food runners. The server did an amazing job of describing and recommending menu items. The food was ridiculously good.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 25, 2018

I heard such great things about the red feather and was so excited to try it. Party of 6 with 745 reservation. It took 1.5 hrs to get our meal. Had appetizers and drinks saw food coming out but never ours waiter kept telling us it was getting plated. Food was good but not worth value. Mgr did give us 25% off but don’t need to go back

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 24, 2018

Between the six of us we tried numerous items on the menu and enjoyed them all. At the end of the evening we all agreed everything was so good we had to come back to try the other menu options.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 24, 2018

Small bistro serving delicious contemporary American cuisine. Attentive service. A bit loud - brick walls reflect sound. Valet parking is convenience

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 24, 2018

Lovely evening . Delicious dinner. Excellent seevice.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 20, 2018

food was a little greasy and very rich which was disappointing because we love this place.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

Amazing meal and experience

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

Outstanding food and service. Beautiful setting but the temperature a bit cold

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 17, 2018

We heard some good reviews but we were disappointed in how NOISY the place is. Your resrtaurant needs to do a better job of prequalifying people who make reservations if they want more of a quieter atmosphere. We could not here each other talk because of the bar crowd and we were as far back as you could get. WE will not be frequenting there anytime soon. Too noisy and ruined the ambiance.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 17, 2018

Food was fantastic!! Drinks were great too!! John was very nice and did a good job, slow service but was good. It was our first time there and we will definitely be back. Thank you for having us at your wonderful restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 16, 2018

The Red Feather features a unique menu. Every dish ordered was delicious and creatively presented. The staff was excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 15, 2018

Consistent excellence from servers and managers.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

It was a great place for Mother's day. The food is creative and the staff is very friendly. My only bit of advice is you need to be patient waiting for your food. It's not necessarily slow but it's not definitely not a quick in and out eatery.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Excellent experience. First time I've had brunch at Red Feather and it was fantastic. Unusual choices available but they were all excellent. I love the atmosphere and we will be back for dinner and brunch again.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We love the Red Feather. The food is always fantastic as is the service!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Great brunch options. Service is quite slow (they're generally very busy), so plan on being there a while.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

This was my second Mother's Day brunch at Red Feather, and it is one of my favorite new traditions. The biscuits and beignets would be a meal on their own. The drinks were delicious and the service and ambience literally cannot be beat. I loved it!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

this place is a go to for special events. Brunch this time was incredible as usual. Great food, great service made Mothers Day a special day.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Red Feather is one of our top 5 restaurants in Greater Cincinnati. We dine out at least one time per week for fine dinning experiences and Red Feather never disappoints us. Top of the line every level.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

Wonderful experience. Attentive service, well executed food. The Gnocchi are a must have. Great place to share several small plates and split an entree. As everything is cooked from scratch, expect your pork chop or lamb to take a while. No worries, much to enjoy whole you wait. The Chocolate Tort at the end was sinful, but oh so worth it.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 9, 2018

Food was delicious. Each of us in our party of 6 had a different entree and each was amazing. However, the waiter was new to serving - one week - and was either interrupting every few minutes or we didn't see him at all. Beer card had not been updated and we had to request 3 different beers before there was finally a beer on their list that was on tap. Table near kitchen was horrible - very hot and yellingbof orders. Won't go back to Red Feather...

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 8, 2018

The food was delicious and the service amazing as always.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Food was awesome! Will be baxk

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Wonderful meal and great service! We were late diners in the back room. A table of four got a bit loud as the back room cleared out and there were just the four of them and the two of us. Bothered my husband more than me. I reminded him how loud he can be with friends sometimes.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
31