Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.78mi
  2. Distance: 0.99mi
  3. Distance: 1.44mi
  4. Distance: 1.46mi
  1. Distance: 0.78mi
  2. Distance: 0.99mi
  3. Distance: 1.44mi
  4. Distance: 1.46mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.78mi
  2. Distance: 0.99mi
  3. Distance: 1.44mi
  4. Distance: 1.46mi
  1. Distance: 0.78mi
  2. Distance: 0.99mi
  3. Distance: 1.44mi
  4. Distance: 1.46mi

About The Red Feather

The Red Feather is a contemporary American farm to table restaurant located in the Oakley neighborhood of greater Cincinnati. We offer an upscale casual dining experience with an emphasis on classic culinary techniques and slow, careful preparations. Enjoy forty wines by the glass, 200+ by the bottle, house made craft cocktails and a comprehensive list of micro-brewed beers. The bar is perfect for an after work drink, meeting friends, sharing a bottle of wine or enjoying one of our innovative bar snacks. Warm woodwork surrounds our three separate dining areas each with its own personality, from cozy and intimate to bright and airy. We also offer an up close and intimate Chefs Table where one can watch the preparation of our food and interact with our Chef/Owners. The Red Feather stands for innovation, rough luxury, and honoring those who worked to bring us the products that we are proud to serve and enjoy.

3200 Madison Rd.
Cincinnati, OH 45209
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:

Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm.
Weekend Brunch: Sunday: 11:00am - 3:00pm.

Cross Street:
Brazee Lane

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(513) 407-3631

Website:
http://www.redfeatherkitchen.com/

Catering:
We offer on and off site catering for groups large and small. Weddings, private dinners, cocktail parties, and wine tastings are our specialties. At our house or yours we cater to all your needs.

Parking Details:
Parking is available in the adjacent public lot to the right of the restaurant, behind Redtree coffee. There is also ample street parking both in front and on the side of the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Brad Bernstein & Brett Crowe

Private Party Facilities:
The Red Feather Social Room is perfect for meetings, presentations, or gatherings. We have on-site multi-media equipment to aid in the effectiveness of your presentations. Prix Fixe menus are available for Pharmaceutical, Financial, and large group meetings. Semi-private rooms are also available for birthdays, anniversaries, rehersal dinners and parties.
We offer private and semi-private wine tastings and education led by a Certified Sommelier from The Court of Master Sommeliers.

Private Party Contact:
Devon Barrett: (216) 970-5506

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wine

The Red Feather Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (59)
Neighborhood Gem (57)
Good for a Date (52)
See All
Creative Cuisine (50)
Special Occasion (50)
Good for Anniversaries (38)
Local Ingredients (36)
Romantic (35)
Notable Wine List (35)
Cozy (33)
Worth the Drive (25)
Handcrafted Cocktails (25)
Good for Birthdays (24)
Sunday Lunch (22)
Great for Brunch (22)
Authentic (20)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Casual (20)
Pre/post Theatre (19)
Hot Spot (19)
Bar Seating (18)
Seasonal (18)
Fun (18)
Comfort Food (15)
Good for Groups (15)
Healthy (12)
Business Meals (12)
Open Kitchen (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Tapas (7)
Organic (7)
Great Beer (7)
People Watching (7)
Happy Hour (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Vegan (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Historic (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Live Music (1)
Family Style (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
885 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Comfortable. Quality and well prepared food. Overall enjoyable experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 4 days ago

This isn't the second time I have dined there. The food , service impeccable. The Waite staff absolute professionals. We sat at Chefs Table. Loved every bit of it. We will
Dime there again and again. Have also told family amd friends about The Red Feathet. What a gem!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Casual, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Seasonal, Disabled Access, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 4 days ago

The food was excellent and very tasty. The staff was knowledgeable about the food and the wine and helped us with the pairing. Alex, our waiter treated us like we were his only guests and he made the night very special for us. He was very knowledgeable in all aspects of our dining experience.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Organic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 5 days ago

Fantastic farm to table style restaurant with lots of local flavor.

Great date location!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Organic, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy, Great Beer, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Fantastic as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 16, 2017

We had a wonderful brunch as always. Will return again and again!!

Tags: Hot Spot, People Watching, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Everything was great. It was a bit hot (temperature wise) in the dining room though which took away a bit from the dining experience. I will definitely return again.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 14, 2017

First time there. Had a great time. Food was delicious. Service was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Mixed review this time:

My wife had the tomato salad and the chicken. She thought they were both okay, nothing special. She noted the salad was over-priced and she did not care for the spoon bread accompanying the chicken at all.

I had the short ribs and they were delicious, so tender. The entire dish was very well done with the pineapple giving an added zing to the meaty flavor of the short ribs.

We split an order of gnocchi as an appetizer. This dish is amazingly flavorful, to kill for. However, you only get six gnocchi. At $14, that's $2.33 per gnocchi! I know it is a labor-intensive dish but still!?

Specialty cocktails are very good, wine selection excellent.

We split the peach crisp for dessert and devoured it.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Server was awesome! Food was delicious!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 13, 2017

I really enjoy Red feathers great food. Although the dining room is always very hot, no matter where you sit. Our guest continually wiped sweat from her face, I felt awful.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 9, 2017

The Red Feather is a gem in Cincinnati fine dining. My date and I tried it for the first time in Sunday evening. When we walked I. We were greeted by friendly and courteous staff. The restaurant itself is lovely. The place was busy and surprisingly very quiet for intimate conversations. We had single hamdedly the best waiter. His name is Keith. He was kind and attentive. He was funny and very sweet. This is my new favorite place. I will be back many times again. I have recommended The Red Feather to family and friend. Bravo to all the staff at this wonderful dining experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Every meal I've had here has been amazing!!! Great place to go! Highly recommended to others.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Excellent service and good ambiance. Innovative specials. A fun evening

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 2, 2017

The food was very good but the service was very slow.
As we were having a family brunch, we were not in a hurry but had to flag for all our needs

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 2, 2017

It was a wonderful! I look forward to going back for another amazing food experience

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 1, 2017

I LOVE RED FEATHER!!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Daughters birthday

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Enjoy a great dinner & service. When we got into the car & saw the time, we realized we had stayed at the resultant 1hr after closing & were the last to leave! We had absolutely no idea we were there so late & the staffed not once rushed us! Amazing service, wish I had left a much larger tip!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Vegan, Good for a Date, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options, Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation, Tapas, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Seasonal, Fun, Romantic, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 30, 2017

We have been to the red Feather several times. We have alwsys enjoyed ourselves and enjoyed the food. This visit we had a very bad server and the sea bass was very dry. Disappointed this visit but have had several good experiences so we will be back and hopefully that was an isolated situation.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Red Feather is a hidden gem in Oakley. They take themselves very seriously, but back it up with top tier dishes. The craft that goes into their food is obvious, if not a bit pretentious. So long as you understand what you're in for, they absolutely deliver. Their offerings are sophisticated, delicious, and creative.

Their tables are a bit close together, and the authentic decor with exposed brick makes create a relatively high ambient noise level. I am hearing impaired; I struggle to hear my server.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Everything was fantastic as always! Best pork chop and service in the city!

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Organic, Great Beer, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Our 28th anniversary dinner at Red Feather was absolutely superb. Best food in Cincinnati and beyond--truly world class. Brad even made his signature Oysters Rockefeller dish for us, which is the best we've ever had anywhere in the world. The wine list is amazing and John, our server, made us feel like we were his favorite people (we know he treats everyone that way, but it's so fun!) My husband and I had the specials, which we hope make it to a permanent place on the menu. Don't leave without having the pork belly on soft bun, always amazing! Dave & Becky Neiheisel

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 24, 2017

My wife and I have dined at most of the nicer restaurants around town and Red Feather is definitely in the top 3. The food and cocktails were executed to perfection, and the service was outstanding. Ethan took great care of us. We couldn't have picked a better place to celebrate our one year anniversary. We will definitely be back in the future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Red Feather Never disappoints!
The Cocktails are fabulous, the ricotta/bread is outstanding, the gnocchi is delicious too! If we would have had time for dessert, I'm sure it would have been equally as fantastic.
The service was impeccable - timely but not overbearing.
I love everything about this restaurant. They have gotten the concept down: Consistent quality in all areas. Simply a pleasure to dine here.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 23, 2017

The level of food keeps going up and getting better. Amazing every time

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 23, 2017

The food was incredible and the service was impeccable. We each had a special; she the ribeye and I the halibut. The appetizers with 16 Bricks bread were amazing. Best dining experience we've had in a very long time!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 18, 2017

This past Sunday we had our finest meal at the Red Feather. It is always very good but our meal was outstanding! The chef has great attention to detail. My husband loved the melon gazpacho. My asparagus soup was delicately spiced and creamy. The poached pear salad was crispy and flavorful. Rack of Lamb and Mussels were delicious! The pecan pie was decadent but not too sweet and had a perfect crust.
Margaritas were perfect! Chateauneuf du pape by the glass and nicely priced is a nice touch.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 18, 2017

I would give the food and the service 10 stars if I could! It was so good! We will definitely be back!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on June 17, 2017

We loved it! Great waiter - great food! Love the small plates.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Red Feather was in many ways a perfect restaurant. Beautiful setting but the feeling was more casual than stuffy. Same with service, friendly but very professional and attentive. Great variety on the menus. We shared oysters (excellent) and we each had a soup and small plate. Wine list is extensive and markups are very reasonable. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Excellent food and wonderful dinner overall. WEnt there for my birthday and it did not disappoint!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 14, 2017

We have been here multiple times without issue, this time was just off. Service was VERY slow and two meals came out tasting lousy and overcooked. The server was very nice but did say it was an off night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 14, 2017

I've been to Red Feather twice now and both visits were outstanding. I enjoy fine dining and am excited to have such a nice restaurant so close to me (walking distance). We went for one of my family members birthday and everyone was first class. The manager came by multiple times to wish her a happy birthday and make sure the wine and food was up to our standards.

The food was outstanding. Everyone at our table got something different and then raved about the presentation and the taste.

Overall I would highly recommend Red Feather, and I haven't even brought up their wine cellar. They have a very well versed and exquisite wine menu that in itself is almost worth the visit. A++

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fun, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Expensive but well worth it. You can tell everything is truly made from scratch; from the standing to the burger, they treat every dish with the respect it deserves. Had an amazing dry aged steak finished directly on coals to give it an amazing flavor. We had tons of food and didn't leave anything on our plates.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Great Beer, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Food was fresh, tasty and beautiful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 9, 2017

This may sound like a strange comment for an upscale restaurant but their bread is phenomenal. Especially in a day where you seem to have to beg for bread at most restaurants. What a pleasure to be able to sit down have a glass of wine some fresh oysters and enjoy wonderful bread without feeling like you're begging. Overall food marvelous. Pricey, which is appropriate for the quality of the food, but servings of entrées could be a little more generous.

Tags: Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Excellent food , great ambiance. The focused menu allows for greater quality.

Tags: Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Excellent birthday celebration for my husband, the food was superb, our service was excellent, and we were even brought a candle with our dessert!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 2, 2017

This was our sixth visit to Red Feather, and while every trip has been amazing, this one was truly memorable. We had the most amazing waiter. His opinions were spot on and his absolute attention to detail made the night. We were so grateful to have someone who obviously loved the food he was sharing with us and wanted us to experience it in the way that he though would be best. It made for a wonderful night, with delicious food. We will be back!

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.