About The Rainbow Room by Massimo Capra

5685 Falls Ave.
Niagara Falls, ON L2G 3K7
View Larger Map

Join us for Niagara Culinary Experiences featuring Massimo Capra! New Events just added for 2015-16. Visit www.NiagaraFallsCrownePlazaHotel.com for package details.

Situated directly across from Niagara Falls is the most spectacular Falls view restaurant Niagara Falls has to offer. The Rainbow Room by Massimo Capra is located within the Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls-Falls view, and features the passion of renowned Chef Massimo Capra. The inspired menu showcases fresh local ingredients, paired with riches from Niagara's award winning wineries. Exceptional fine dining service and breathtaking views result in making The Rainbow Room by Massimo Capra the complete Niagara Falls dining experience.



Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Contemporary European

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Daily: 7:00 am - 10:30 am


Lunch: Daily: 11:00 am-1:30 pm


Dinner: Sunday - Thursday 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm, Friday-Saturday 5:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Cross Street:
Falls Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(905) 374-4447 ext. 4134

Website:
http://fallsviewrainbowroom.com/

Parking Details:
The Rainbow Room by Massimo Capra is located on Falls Avenue Resort, which provides guests with onsite parking in the directly connected Casino Niagara parking garage. This is a 24 hour secure parking garage with 7 floors of parking available provided to you free of charge when dinner with us. Just validate with our host upon arrival.

Executive Chef:
John Casciato

Additional:
Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Niagara Culinary Experiences:
Friday November 13, 2015 - A Culinary Tour of Piedmont with Massimo Capra
-5-Course dinner with pairings by Pio Cesare Winery

Friday March 4, 2016 - A Culinary Tour of Abbruzo with Massimo Capra
-5-Course dinner with pairings by Masciarelli Winery

Additional 2015-16 Events just announced...Dinner Tickets & Hotel Packages are available now, visit www.NiagaraFallsCrownePlazaHotel.com for more information.

Restaurant Photos

  • The Rainbow Room by Massimo Capra, Niagara Falls, ON
  • Buffet Lunch - The Rainbow Room by Massimo Capra, Niagara Falls, ON
  • Shrimp Roll - The Rainbow Room by Massimo Capra, Niagara Falls, ON
  • Prime Rib - The Rainbow Room by Massimo Capra, Niagara Falls, ON
  • Fettuccine Bolognese - The Rainbow Room by Massimo Capra, Niagara Falls, ON
  • Mediterranean Vegetable Filo Wrap - The Rainbow Room by Massimo Capra, Niagara Falls, ON
  • Mcmanis Cabernet Sauvignon - The Rainbow Room by Massimo Capra, Niagara Falls, ON
The Rainbow Room by Massimo Capra, Niagara Falls, ON
Buffet Lunch - The Rainbow Room by Massimo Capra, Niagara Falls, ON
Shrimp Roll - The Rainbow Room by Massimo Capra, Niagara Falls, ON
Prime Rib - The Rainbow Room by Massimo Capra, Niagara Falls, ON
Fettuccine Bolognese - The Rainbow Room by Massimo Capra, Niagara Falls, ON
Mediterranean Vegetable Filo Wrap - The Rainbow Room by Massimo Capra, Niagara Falls, ON
Mcmanis Cabernet Sauvignon - The Rainbow Room by Massimo Capra, Niagara Falls, ON

Private Dining

Spacious enough to host events for up to 125 guests, the Salon is located adjacent to The Rainbow Room by Massimo Capra. The flexibility of the Rainbow Salon makes it a great meeting room, or the ideal location for banquets and receptions.

The Rainbow Room by Massimo Capra Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

82% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Niagara
Scenic View
Niagara
Best Restaurants in Niagara Falls ›

Scenic View (42)
Special Occasion (28)
Romantic (28)
See All
Waterfront (25)
Good for Anniversaries (24)
Good for a Date (23)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Worth the Drive (13)
Tasting Menu (12)
Cozy (12)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Notable Wine List (8)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Local Ingredients (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Casual (5)
Business Meals (5)
Historic (5)
Authentic (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Outstanding Value (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Fun (2)
Seasonal (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
People Watching (1)
Sort By:
S
616 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I took my wife out for her 70 th biryhda ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 2 days ago

I took my wife out for her 70 th biryhday and the atmosphere and the view was awesome. My wife had the rack of lamb and I had the halibut and both meals were excellent. The spread for the bread was outstanding,roasted red pepper and eggplant was delicious. Our waiter was very helpful and attended to our needs. They gave my wife a complimentary dessert which was greatly appreciated. I would recommend this establishment to anyone who is looking for a quiet evening of dining. We will surely be back.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was very good. One appetiser had th ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 4 days ago

Food was very good. One appetiser had the feature ingredient, octopus, smothered in too much other stuff. Lamb was very good but presented a little crudely. Service was good, view great. Didn't expect or understand that promotional tax that applies to Niagara Falls. Overall good experience for a special occasion .

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

This was our first visit to Niagara Fall ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 16, 2016

This was our first visit to Niagara Falls Ontario. I looked at the reviews and decided to try one evening at the rainbow room. I was not disappointed. The food was not just fine it was exceptional. We had a window table by the falls the view was pleasing. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this restaurant to anyone for any occasion.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The Rainbow Room has a beautiful view of ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 14, 2016

The Rainbow Room has a beautiful view of Niagara Falls and the falls walkway. The food was excellent, service efficient, wait staff friendly and accommodating resulting in a totally wonderful experience. Strongly recommend this restaurant for a special dinner event.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our experience at the Rainbow Room was a ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Our experience at the Rainbow Room was amazing! I had the maple mustard cluster lamb rack and was more than impressed by the flavours when it all came together! My significant other had the linguini carbonara and his plate going back was so clean it looked like it didn't even need to go into the dishwasher! We were impressed by the view and the ambiance of the Rainbow Room and would most definitely recommend it in the future.

Tags: Scenic View, Cozy, Romantic, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

I had read the reviews and was a little ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 12, 2016

I had read the reviews and was a little hesitant about this restaurant; it seemed either very good or very bad based on the reviews and it's not an inexpensive restaurant. We are foodies and have high expectations, so I was a little worried. We decided to take a chance and it was a great choice! There were 6 of us, 4 adults and two children. Our table was overlooking the falls, which was a beautiful view. Our server, Tammy, was wonderful!! She gave us honest opinions about the entrees we were discussing and she was spot-on with her recommendations. She answered all kinds of questions and was very friendly and charming. Three of us had the scallops (per Tammy's suggestion) and they were divine! Another had the eggplant pasta which was very good as well. The kids had pasta and said they liked it. We did the prix fixe option for $45 which included appetizer and dessert. We all had different apps and desserts, and everyone was pleased. I loved the beet salad and my husband was thrilled with the calamari. Two of us did the wine pairings and they were unexpected wines we really enjoyed. We had an early reservation, 5:45, and were the only table when we arrived. I think being there before the rush is key, because everything we had was perfectly cooked without any wait, presentation was beautiful, and our service was impeccable!

Tags: Waterfront, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We visited The Rainbow Room for our wedd ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 6, 2016

We visited The Rainbow Room for our wedding anniversary. The food was delicious and a very good value. Most entrees were around the $35 (USD) range and they had a three course dinner option for $45 (USD) which included any appetizer, entree, and dessert on the menu for one price so we basically got our desserts for free. I had the steak and my wife had scallops. Normally at upscale restaurants the portion sizes are very modest, but we left very full and I brough part of my steak home.

The staff was very courteous and engaging. The hostess wished us a happy anniversary and the server was very friendly and attentive. He even noticed we were American and gave us advice about not spending American cash at restaurants to avoid getting shorted on the exchange rate.

I would definitely recommend The Rainbow Room, great atmosphere and food and the price was very reasonable.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Celebrating an anniversary and know Mass ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Celebrating an anniversary and know Massimo's great reputation and they tried but for the price didn't reach an excellent rating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

I was really disappointed with the exper ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 29, 2016

I was really disappointed with the experience. My risotto was undercooked and my fiancé' was over cooked. The food was overpriced and the ambiance does not match the style of dining.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value2

We visited the Rainbow Room while stayin ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 25, 2016

We visited the Rainbow Room while staying in Ontario for our Honeymoon. The food was fantastic, the service was outstanding, and the view was spectacular. The server really seemed to care about us and making our dining experience special. She knew it was our honeymoon and made nice polite conversation with us, and even offered a complimentary honeymoon dessert. The whole experience was simply devine. Thank you Rainbow Room!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server Matt was amazing and made the ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Our server Matt was amazing and made the night memorable. He pleasantly answered all our questions and provided us with excellent service. The food was delicious and very satisfying.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great restaurant with a great view. The ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Great restaurant with a great view. The staff was so accommodating. Great place for my wife and I to have our first anniversary!

Tags: Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for our anniversary. Service was am ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Went for our anniversary. Service was amazing, the view was great to see the falls. The food was good as well, great price for everything

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

View is very nice. The food is good, bu ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 22, 2016

View is very nice. The food is good, but not much of a selection. My husband got the calamari and it was so bland. I got the fried goat cheese ravioli with a ghost pepper sauce. It was good, but pastry was about 500% more than the filling. My medium steak had to be sent back because it was cooked well done. So then I ordered a medium rare and it was a medium rare. I'd rather have it too rare then overcooked, but too bad they didn't get it right the first time. We also got the molten lava cake bread pudding. That was such a weird name for the dessert. There was no molten about it and didn't appear to have any commonality with a bread pudding. The ice cream tasted like maybe there was banana in it? It was basically moist chocolate cake. Very good chocolate cake though. They could add better music or something else to really make this place go from good to excellent. I would still recommend this place, just giving some feedback.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Went here on our anniversary. Service wa ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 17, 2016

Went here on our anniversary. Service was excellent, views of Niagara Falls were spectacular, and the food was fresh and delicious. The only few things that were a bother were: bad glare/reflection on the windows overlooking the falls, can be noisy depending on how loud someone is and proximity to them, and there was splattered sauce/gravy that was very old all over the white wood trim of the window--it was definitely noticeable, so I'm not sure why someone at the hotel or restaurant has not cleaned it yet.

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

the view was beautiful and out service w ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 16, 2016

the view was beautiful and out service was great but I just feel like the food was not as great as I was hoping for

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

Considering the chef's reputation, price ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Considering the chef's reputation, price point and the location of the restaurant, I expected so much more that what it was.

First of all, when entrees are in the $40+ range, I'd expect linens on the table. Fancier dining than the scuffed up wood-tops that are there. Although the view was nice, the interior of the restaurant was old an dated.

The service was okay. They did modify my order since I didn't like the offered side, which was greatly appreciated. Our waiter was nice enough, but when I informed him my steak was not done as requested he just said, "sorry about that". Nothing more.

The worst part however was that the person who delivered the food to our table had the worst body order I have ever experienced in a restaurant. Seriously gross. It totally impacted our meal and one of my friends felt ill. Really?!?!?!

I'm sorry to say I would not return or recommend this restaurant. Massimo Capra should be embarrassed to have his name associated with this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3
value1

Great food and service. Had a fabulous t ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 10, 2016

Great food and service. Had a fabulous time and had an awesome server.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Both my food and my wife's good had ter ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Both my food and my wife's good had terrible taste, I have been in so many high class restaurant and money is not an issue to spent on good tasty food. However both myself and my wife did not enjoy the food at all and left without trying their dessert. Sorry folks you really disappointed me my be other choice besides what we had (Seared “Sterling” Salmon and Organic Chicken “Lambrusco” ) may be good , ours was terrible awful taste.

Tags: Cozy, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

This was our 50 year wedding anniversary ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 8, 2016

This was our 50 year wedding anniversary..to the day...we had our reception in the Rainbow Room it was very nostalgic for us...the staff were lovely and really appreciated our wedding story. Our meal was wonderful..

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was terrible! Worst filet mignon in ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 4, 2016

Food was terrible! Worst filet mignon in my whole life! Awful dessert! Only thing worth is the scenic view.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

What an excellent place! Phenomenal vie ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 3, 2016

What an excellent place! Phenomenal views and an amazing meal. We would recommend the 4 course meal. Great choice!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was absolutely delicious! It wa ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 25, 2016

The food was absolutely delicious! It was our special Wedding Anniversary dinner so we really enjoyed the experience! The view from our table of both the American falls and the Canadian falls on a lovely sunny day was outstanding!

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Wood Oven, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Fun, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food , view and staff were awesome. ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 24, 2016

The food , view and staff were awesome. Every thing was great.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Waterfront, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was spectacular! The only fault ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 24, 2016

The food was spectacular! The only fault was that one of the waiters had really bad body odor. If your gonna work in a high end restaurant then invest in some deodorant!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Beautiful, refreshing view of both sides ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Beautiful, refreshing view of both sides of the Falls. Excellent value for the 3-dish course.

All appetizers ordered were delicious but the 87-layer lasagna is just beyond delicious perfection! The entrees were all perfectly prepared, fresh and very delicious- wild halibut, rack of lamb, striploin and tenderloin. The desserts were also good.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Waterfront, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, People Watching, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As a visitor to Niagara Falls, I searche ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 17, 2016

As a visitor to Niagara Falls, I searched for a special place to celebrate an anniversary with my girlfriend. The Rainbow Room is listed in the top 10 of fine dining for Niagara Falls, so I decided to make a reservation.

I will start by saying that the host staff and wait staff are extremely nice and helpful. The host sat us in a nice spot with a good view of the falls and our waiter was very nice to chat with without being overbearing.

The food on the other had was far from 'fine dining' quality. We started with a cured meat platter and calamari. The cured meat and cheese were not only sweaty when they came out, but the quality of the cured meats was rubbery and chewy. The calamari were overcooked and very much in need of the dipping sauces they came with as they were tasteless.

Hoping the main dishes were going to be better, we were unfortunately let down again with the wild boar agnolotti and the red snapper special. The taste of the angolotti was excellent, but short lived with five of them on the plate. The red snapper was tasteless and overcooked. Sadly the best part of this plate was the accompanying spinach and potatoes on the side.

Desert around the corner we had little hope, but to our surprise it was actually quite good. Until we ordered some espresso to accompany them and were disappointed once again. How can a high end restaurant not know how to make a simple coffee? Add a bottle of affordable red wine and a few post dinner drinks we were out the door for $260 including tax and tip. Never to return.

I want to thank the front end staff for making the night enjoyable regardless. It is a shame that the kitchen staff doesn't play at this level to keep the customers from returning.

Tags: Waterfront
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

Excellent food and service. The air cond ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Excellent food and service. The air conditioning was too cold and drafty. Very accommodating with special food requests.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The view of the falls was beautiful. How ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 16, 2016

The view of the falls was beautiful. However my boyfriend and I were seated directly in the middle of a group of 20 tourists. These tourists were very loud and the server was very busy with their requests and barely saw us.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

We celebrated our 11 year anniversary an ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 15, 2016

We celebrated our 11 year anniversary and my wife's 40th. Great time great food nothing bad to say. Looking forward to eating there next time we're in Niagara. Michael was outstanding for helping with our meal decisions. Compliments to your Staff and the Chef.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Afternoon Coffee, Cozy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

An outstanding experience you should not ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 15, 2016

An outstanding experience you should not miss. The food is only surpassed by the service. The view is exceptional.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food and excellent view of Nia ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Excellent food and excellent view of Niagara Falls. We both chose the 3 course meal option with wine pairings and we're delighted with each course. I do not recall ever having had as good lamb chops as we were served. Not cheap but we felt that portion sizes were good, and the view... Wow.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Wife and I went for our Anniversary. We ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Wife and I went for our Anniversary. We had a great table with an awesome view of the Falls. Our server was great, knowledgeable, and very friendly. Our meals were remarkable. It came in a reasonable time and portions were good.

Only mood killer was the Tourist Fee that was automatically added. We live just up the road and are aware that this is a Optional Fee and not a Mandatory Tax. We asked for the fee to be removed but was told that it wasn't possible and that we were required to pay which is NOT true. Even after requesting the manager they wouldn't budge and left the fee on the bill.

Overall though I highly recomend this place, I would go back again but next time I might fight the Tourist Fee battle a little harder.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had dinner and really enjoyed the vie ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 10, 2016

We had dinner and really enjoyed the view, food and service. Very pleased with the view from our table. A special treat was the bread that was served with two different vegetable purees instead of butter. Food was delicious and we will definitely return. An overall great experience. Value was good, two carafes of wine, two beers and dinner for $165.00 including tip. Well worth a visit.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Overrated lot of hype Made to pay tax n ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 9, 2016

Overrated lot of hype

Made to pay tax not obligated to pay

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Amazing view.. Great service. Food was e ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on September 5, 2016

Amazing view.. Great service. Food was expensive but at least the portions were fair. Without drinks we spent over $100 on 2 pasta dishes, a salad and 2 desserts.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I enjoyed the experience however for som ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 4, 2016

I enjoyed the experience however for some reason my friends and I were the only table seated in the isolated, further section alone. No other guests at all. It was quiet granted but removed from the action and furthest from the falls views. Otherwise great restaurant with delicious food.

Tags: Romantic, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Good food! Wonderful view!

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Good food! Wonderful view!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Celebrated 10 year wedding anniversary. ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Celebrated 10 year wedding anniversary. The window seating over looking the falls at Niagara falls is great!

Very good Italian style dishes. The tomato based onion soup is highly recommended. The bolognese equally good. The taste was subtle and left us wanting more.

The Angus steak was also delicious. Seasoned and cooked properly at medium rare.

We so wanted the squash risotto to be better. Could have have been helped with more stock as it seemed dried out. We were craving water.

Aside from that, the dining experience was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

This was our first time dining at the Ra ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 1, 2016

This was our first time dining at the Rainbow room. MY chicken lambresco was spectacular. The New York steak was very good however not outstanding. The service was second to none and the view was beautiful. We will definitely be back

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.