Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi

About The Rainbow Room by Massimo Capra

Join us for Niagara Culinary Experiences featuring Massimo Capra! New Events just added for 2015-16. Visit www.NiagaraFallsCrownePlazaHotel.com for package details.

Situated directly across from Niagara Falls is the most spectacular Falls view restaurant Niagara Falls has to offer. The Rainbow Room by Massimo Capra is located within the Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls-Falls view, and features the passion of renowned Chef Massimo Capra. The inspired menu showcases fresh local ingredients, paired with riches from Niagara's award winning wineries. Exceptional fine dining service and breathtaking views result in making The Rainbow Room by Massimo Capra the complete Niagara Falls dining experience.



5685 Falls Ave.
Niagara Falls, ON L2G 3K7
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Contemporary European

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Daily: 7:00 am - 10:30 am


Lunch: Daily: 11:00 am-1:30 pm


Dinner: Sunday - Thursday 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm, Friday-Saturday 5:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Cross Street:
Falls Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(905) 374-4447 ext. 4134

Website:
http://fallsviewrainbowroom.com/

Parking Details:
The Rainbow Room by Massimo Capra is located on Falls Avenue Resort, which provides guests with onsite parking in the directly connected Casino Niagara parking garage. This is a 24 hour secure parking garage with 7 floors of parking available provided to you free of charge when dinner with us. Just validate with our host upon arrival.

Executive Chef:
John Casciato

Additional:
Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Niagara Culinary Experiences:
Friday November 13, 2015 - A Culinary Tour of Piedmont with Massimo Capra
-5-Course dinner with pairings by Pio Cesare Winery

Friday March 4, 2016 - A Culinary Tour of Abbruzo with Massimo Capra
-5-Course dinner with pairings by Masciarelli Winery

Additional 2015-16 Events just announced...Dinner Tickets & Hotel Packages are available now, visit www.NiagaraFallsCrownePlazaHotel.com for more information.

The Rainbow Room by Massimo Capra Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (108)
Special Occasion (94)
Romantic (80)
See All
Good for a Date (74)
Good for Anniversaries (72)
Waterfront (68)
Creative Cuisine (41)
Fit for Foodies (40)
Quiet Conversation (39)
Good for Birthdays (36)
Worth the Drive (36)
Cozy (31)
Notable Wine List (31)
Tasting Menu (24)
Local Ingredients (20)
Authentic (16)
Good Vegetarian Options (15)
Business Meals (15)
Pre/post Theatre (14)
Casual (14)
Good for Groups (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Seasonal (12)
Historic (8)
Fun (8)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Modern Decor (7)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Outstanding Value (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Organic (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Tapas (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Family Style (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Vegan (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Private Room (1)
People Watching (1)
Great Beer (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
732 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

thank you Lindsey for the good service et taking time to wash the knife of my handicap husband
the table with the view fantastic ! wow !
have a nice day !
France Dallaire

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined 5 days ago

Was disappointed...view was great.....but restaurant seemed to be a bit tired.....needs updating! Halibut was very good as was pork chop! Service was good!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
·Dined on August 15, 2017

Food, service, view, all top notch. Definitely the best view of any restaurant in Niagra Falls

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 15, 2017

Seated at a table by the window, with an unparalleled view, I was expecting mediocre food at exorbitant prices, but could not have been more pleasantly surprised. Ordered a variety of soup/salad/app/entrees and every part was delicious. Bonus: the cheapest wine (which my wife ordered) was eminently drinkable, and my 2 delicious cocktails were under USD8 each. Service was attentive but unfussy, and the layout ensured that families with loud children did not disturb our meal. The best part of a short stay at the Crowne Plaza, by far.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Décor is a bit dated. While all 4 of us were very pleased with our meals, my appetizer
of pear & prosciutto was tiny and most of the plate was greens.
All 4 ordered the 3 course prix fixe and when the bill came we were charged extra for the desserts! We had to send the bill back to be corrected. Not good.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 9, 2017

Celebrated my husband's birthday well visiting Niagara Falls. Took our 2 teenage sons who loved the view. Great views of the falls and the fireworks.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Very attentive service! Our server was great. We had the peanut butter chocolate cake.amazing

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Our second visit and enjoyed it as much as the first time. Outstanding view of the falls, great food and atmosphere. Definitely recommend it. Be sure to book a reservation.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Romantic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Absolutely wonderful evening, in a relaxed atmosphere. We enjoyed a local pinot noir, with a four course pre-fix that is hard to top in the great lakes region!

Tags: Fun, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 29, 2017

A great place to get dinner if you are in town for vacation/business. Foodies will love to dine here. The appetizers and entrees were unique yet amazing. Our server Tammy was so accommodating and friendly. The mushroom crostini was by far one of the best dishes I've had in a while. I would come back to town just for this restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 28, 2017

What an absolute treasure. World-class service, food, drink and an incredible view of Niagara Falls. Perfection!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Cozy, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Tapas, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Wonderful place with great food and excellent service. Views of falls and fireworks were second to none.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Romantic, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Terrific meal, presentation, and excellent service. Would highly recommend.

Tags: Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

Massimo Capra's Rainbow Room gets my seal of approval! While being greeted pleasantly and seated promptly, it's impossible to miss the breathtaking view of the Falls. Exceptional food quality and presentation was only surpassed by the explosion of finely blended flavours of both my Beef Carpaccio and my Seared Scallops. The latter was mated beautifully with a Pinio Grigio as recommended by the menu, which also had pairings from the cellar for each and every item on the menu. It couldn't be complete without dessert and coffee, and the combination of Caramel Creme Brule and double espresso made the meal complete...thank-you Massimo!

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Authentic, Seasonal, Comfort Food, Spicy, Waterfront, Business Meals, Tapas, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 23, 2017

The lasagna is amazing! All our food was prepared perfectly and it was all delicious. We had a great view of the falls and enjoyed our evening for a special date. Cocktails were great too! Everything was reasonably priced.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Romantic, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 23, 2017

It was a great time and my girlfriend and I had a wonderful view and dinner. Thanks for a wonderful weekend start.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

I was highly disappointed with The Rainbow Room-Niagara Falls. The pictures on the website were very deceiving. The view looked much better of the falls in the pictures. This would not have been a big deal if the service was good, however, this was horrible as well.

Our server seemed very irritated when I asked to alter one of the pasta dishes because I am dairy free. I ordered a Diet Coke, which tasted very odd, so I kindly asked if I could have another one. This one still tasted odd. The waiter never followed up to see if the Diet Coke was better or if we were satisfied with our meal until we were finished. We saw our waiter during dinner maybe 2 times total. I had to stand up and seek another waiter's help to have a refill on our waters.

We went to The Rainbow Room to celebrate our anniversary, unfortunately, it was a waste of $80.00 and I would not recommend this to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Excellent excellent service !!!
Did not rush you to fit another sitting like some other restaurants.
Excellent food. Combo menu a great value.
Panoramic view of the falls.
For the entire month of July, 2017, firework every night for 5 minutes due to
celebration of Canada 150 years old. Can't ask for more!

Tags: Disabled Access, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 14, 2017

The food and the service was excellent. The decor is a bit dated but we would definitely come back. Chris was our waiter and he provided great service and knowledge of the menu.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Superb cuisine and wine with a stunning view of the falls. Truly a perfect dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on July 9, 2017

When we walked in, a baby was crying at a table, tile flooring, no tableclothe...We were thinking this was a bad choice.
Then...
Lindsey came by to talk wine (she was amazing and a real sweetheart).
The food was out of this world good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 8, 2017

We enjoyed a delightful meal and spectacular view of the falls in this vintage restaurant. Our 92 year old cousin wanted to go to the Falls. We couldn't have picked a more perfect spot. Allow plenty of time to eat. Lindsey is a great server. Lamb , scallops and salads superb!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 7, 2017

The food is INCREDIBLE. The goat cheese ravioli "Bites of Italy" with peach and ghost pepper jelly might be on a top 10 list of my favorite things I've ever eaten. The service was perfection. Attentive and knowledgeable as well as kind and professional and interactive with us. The ambiance is just heaven. Niagara Falls is right there next to your table. I can't recommend this place enough. Lindsey was our server, you should request her.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Great food, service and view of Niagara Falls
First time there and will go back

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 4, 2017

We had a wonderful server, Christopher, who attended to our every need and accomodated our request for the gorgonzola on our steak. The drinks were delicious!! The appetizers were high quality and a good portion, and our dessert was light and delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Was a bit nervous about booking the restaurant given it was a special occasion and we're not from the area, but found the restaurant to be exactly what we were looking for in a view with really good quality and interesting food. The parking looked to be expensive in the hotel lot but the cost was free when dining in the restaurant (be sure to ask for a voucher at the hostess stand). It was a quieter night and we were given the large round upholstered booth in the back corner which actually had a fantastic view of both falls except for the person facing into the restaurant. We had great service and highly recommend the scallops and beef tenderloin entrees. The Passion Fruit Pavlova was the perfect dessert, which could easily have fed 2-3 people, had the right mix of fresh fruit, meringue, whipped cream and honey drizzle.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Pour la dernière soirée de nos vacances , une autre vue des chutes et un service de haut niveau . Excellent choix des vins régionaux Niagara pour accompagner le menu dégustation . Bref un instant mémorable !

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Waterfront, Scenic View, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Except for the server Lindsay that was amazing everything else was not good. The restaurant needs a renovation and a new chef. The food was disappointing!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 1, 2017

We have eaten there twice and enjoyed the food The calamari are excellent along with the lamb. I had the seared scallops and they were very good but the risotto was bland. Peanut butter tower for dessert was amazing. Can not beat the views of the falls. We had the wine pairing both times and enjoyed their selections.

Tags: Scenic View, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 28, 2017

The program was as expected, Bill made us welcome and went out his way to make us
Feel welcome. The waiter Stephane was perfect. His knowledge Of the menu was excellent. His recommendations on the menu was perfect to our pallets. His hospitality and friendy attitude gave us a feeling of really being welcomed. The meal was excellent. The Falls as usual was Breath taking. Again thanks your Estabishment,we had a great evening. We will be back, and would recommend your reasturant to friends. Thanks again. Sheridan Griffin

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on June 26, 2017

The Rainbow Room is a nice space with a magnificent view of Niagara Falls, the food is locally inspired and beautifully presented. Unfortunately the room feels like a cafeteria, without table linens and is quite noisy, there are no drapes to mar the view that could soften the noise. A conversation 4 tables away was clear to all at our table. Cocktails are small, my lamb ordered med-rare came to the table blood red. Local wines were offered and nice to try. I realize it's all about the view here but it could be even better with a tweak of the ambience.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Organic, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 23, 2017

One of the best dining experiences me and my husband have ever had! The food was incredible and our server Lindsey was wonderful and very accommodating as well as knowledgeable about the menu and wines! Had a fantastic view of the falls and a beautiful evening. After each course we didn't want it to end :) also great pricing and large portions. I highly recommend!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Great Beer, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Wonderful! Server was awesome!

Tags: Scenic View, Authentic, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Disappointed - totally disappointed .
Because I can't have this dinner/night back.
Never , ever, seen such a bad cut of meat you have the courage to call tenderloin.
I cancelled Kitchen76 to have dinner at The Rainbow room. What a costly mistake.
Lesson learned.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value1

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on June 16, 2017

All Around great service and great food .. what a view.

great wine pairing

Tags: Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 4, 2017

I didn't find the dishes as tasty as I was expecting them to be, considering all the hype of the renowned chef. That was disappointing. That's the reason I wouldn't go back. Otherwise, the service was great and the view was exceptional.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 4, 2017

This was one of the best meals I have had in a long time. The menu is very interesting and nothing disappointed.
The fabulous view of the Falls didn't hurt either!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 4, 2017

The view was fantastic and the food was delicious. The wait staff did a very good job and the meal was brought out with very little wait.

Tags: Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Amazing views of the falls and the food is fantastic! It's pricey, but worth every penny! Would highly recommend for anyone who wants to dine with an unobstructed view of both falls!

Tags: Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Try the lamb steak with maple sauce! And the recommended wine was so terrific!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Healthy, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.