About The Rainbow Room by Massimo Capra

5685 Falls Ave.
Niagara Falls, ON L2G 3K7
View Larger Map

Join us for Niagara Culinary Experiences featuring Massimo Capra! New Events just added for 2015-16. Visit www.NiagaraFallsCrownePlazaHotel.com for package details.

Situated directly across from Niagara Falls is the most spectacular Falls view restaurant Niagara Falls has to offer. The Rainbow Room by Massimo Capra is located within the Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls-Falls view, and features the passion of renowned Chef Massimo Capra. The inspired menu showcases fresh local ingredients, paired with riches from Niagara's award winning wineries. Exceptional fine dining service and breathtaking views result in making The Rainbow Room by Massimo Capra the complete Niagara Falls dining experience.



Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Contemporary European

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Daily: 7:00 am - 10:30 am


Lunch: Daily: 11:00 am-1:30 pm


Dinner: Sunday - Thursday 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm, Friday-Saturday 5:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Cross Street:
Falls Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(905) 374-4447 ext. 4134

Website:
http://fallsviewrainbowroom.com/

Parking Details:
The Rainbow Room by Massimo Capra is located on Falls Avenue Resort, which provides guests with onsite parking in the directly connected Casino Niagara parking garage. This is a 24 hour secure parking garage with 7 floors of parking available provided to you free of charge when dinner with us. Just validate with our host upon arrival.

Executive Chef:
John Casciato

Additional:
Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Niagara Culinary Experiences:
Friday November 13, 2015 - A Culinary Tour of Piedmont with Massimo Capra
-5-Course dinner with pairings by Pio Cesare Winery

Friday March 4, 2016 - A Culinary Tour of Abbruzo with Massimo Capra
-5-Course dinner with pairings by Masciarelli Winery

Additional 2015-16 Events just announced...Dinner Tickets & Hotel Packages are available now, visit www.NiagaraFallsCrownePlazaHotel.com for more information.

Restaurant Photos

Private Dining

Spacious enough to host events for up to 125 guests, the Salon is located adjacent to The Rainbow Room by Massimo Capra. The flexibility of the Rainbow Salon makes it a great meeting room, or the ideal location for banquets and receptions.

The Rainbow Room by Massimo Capra Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

noise

Moderate

81% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Scenic View
Toronto / Ontario
Scenic View
Niagara
Best Restaurants in Niagara Falls ›

scenic view (73)
special occasion (51)
romantic (48)
See All
fit for foodies (27)
notable wine list (16)
good for groups (14)
kid-friendly (9)
late-night find (6)
hot spot (5)
neighborhood gem (3)
vibrant bar scene (1)
great for lunch (1)
great for brunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
525 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Amazing food!

Dined 5 days ago

The appetizer and dinner was amazing! I went along with the wine paired on the menu and to be honest it was not my favourite but not bad either. The service was very good. The view was breath-taking. It was for us among the most memorable anniversary dinners we have had!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Yummy Italian food & A Memorable View

Dined on May 14, 2016

The food was delicious. Our server was friendly and prompt. We enjoyed our anniversary dinner immensely!

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Meal was fantastic, and you can't beat t ...

Dined on May 9, 2016

Meal was fantastic, and you can't beat the view of Niagara Falls! We started with the mushroom bruschetta and it was delectable! I had the lamb, which was nice and juicy, and my husband had the chicken, which he enjoyed. The potatoes with goat cheese were amazing! Our waiter was attentive, but not intrusive. A great dinner for our anniversary.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic view! Very friendly waitstaff. ...

Dined on April 17, 2016

Fantastic view! Very friendly waitstaff. Excellent food.

food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Good but not Great

Dined on April 15, 2016

Salad, Lamb and wine was good. Italian soup based seafood dish and kid friendly dishes were ordinary.

food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Excellent Restaurant with fantastic food

Dined on April 10, 2016

This restaurant had amazing food (especially if you like seafood!). The view was amazing and it was not crowded or noisy. I also liked that the hostess did not make a big deal that we were 10-15 minutes late for our reservation :)

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

We were in Niagara Falls for a short tim ...

vip
Dined on March 28, 2016

We were in Niagara Falls for a short time and wanted a great meal of which the Rainbow Room over delivered. Matt our server was very knowledgeable and awesome with our kids. The hostess was very attentive and the food was amazing. We will definitely go back on our next trip. Thank you for creating a memorable experience.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Fun in Niagara

Dined on March 26, 2016

Great Food, Great Service, Great view- Perfect ending to a day in Niagara Falls. One of my best dining experience in years. Loved it!!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Decent

Dined on March 26, 2016

Waiter took my order incorrectly but they were able to sort that issue out promptly. Food quality was good, I didn't particularly enjoy my dish, but that was due to me making a poor decision on what to order.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Lovely view of the falls while sipping on wine

Dined on March 25, 2016

We were a bit skeptical because we had our kids with us (3&16)and we were not sure if the atmosphere would be okay for a family situation. To our delight we were not the only family ready for better-than-the-usual-fare ;-) We had a great time. The food was delicious and they were able to accommodate our 3 year old's tastes as well. The views are absolutely stunning of course...they had a great wine list and the food had new and upscale flavours and presentation; customer service was also stellar. (The lamb in particular is a must) - A bit pricey but but hey...

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Phenomenal all-around experience

Dined on March 25, 2016

The food was amazing and the view was breathtaking. Our kids enjoyed the meal and the staff was very warm. It is pricier, but well worth it. Our other family dinner out was only $50 less, but far inferior. This was great value!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Stay at Sheraton

Dined on March 20, 2016

Received a $40 credit from hotel towards dining. Food was priced with credit in mind. view is ok with obstruction from Clifton hill. Service was great with attentive and friendly waitress. Overall good experience with food, price and ambiance. Would recommend just to try once.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Delicious Food!

Dined on March 19, 2016

All I can say is the food is delicious and you can't beat the view! There are plenty of options, even for those with various dietary requirements.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good. Waiters were very helpful and ...

Dined on March 14, 2016

Very good. Waiters were very helpful and always on top of things. Food was very good and they brought out the food on time and quickly. Cooked very well. Would recommend 100% for anyone looking for an evening date or just dinner with a view.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Delicious Steak

Dined on March 13, 2016

We attended with a group of 10, adults and kids. The meals took a while, the steaks were delicious, the salmon was cooked well but lacked flavour.

Tags: fit for foodies, scenic view
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

highly suggested disapointment...

Dined on March 12, 2016

maybe we came on a bad night, I hope thats the case. I reserved well in advance for a nice quiet area with a view. we got the view, unfortunately they seated a large family with small children next to us. They were not well behaved. The food was probably a 7/10, nothing wrong with it just not what i was expecting for a $50 plate. the service was slow, i ran out of water twice and the server seamed over-busy on what appeared to be a slow night. Our total bill was $130, Ive had better meals for far less. your paying a lot for the view, I will try one of the lest tourist trap places instead next time. They did validate my parking, so that's something. Syndicate was as good or better for less than half.

Tags: scenic view
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Nothing special

Dined on March 12, 2016

The atmosphere was a less to be desired, I had expected a very fancy restaurant with elegant decor based on all of the hype. It seemed lack luster with a lot of empty space, almost as if the restaurant didn't belong. It was chilly and not inviting. The menu was okay, nothing spectacular to choose from and the food was okay. The view was spectacular but it wasn't worth the money. Also we went during spring break for the kids and there were kids everywhere so it was loud, that isn't the restaurants fault but just so you know when planning.

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding!

Dined on March 5, 2016

Just incredible. The best steak I have ever eaten. Everything was cooked perfectly and I mean everything.

Tags: fit for foodies, scenic view
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Overall experience was ok. I was expecting more

Dined on February 28, 2016

Overall experience was ok, I was expecting more for the price. The food was alright but could have been better. View was nice and so was the service. Atmosphere was very warm and smelt like pool water ( probably because it was right above the pool). The experience overall did not wow me or make me want to return.

Tags: scenic view
food3
ambience3
service4

Server Tammy was excellent.

Dined on February 21, 2016

Server Tammy was excellent.

food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Really enjoyed the food! Excellent experience.

Dined on February 20, 2016

I ordered the AAA steak and it was so tasty. I loved the atmosphere and view of the falls. Definitely going back!!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

Way over priced for quality!

vip
Dined on February 19, 2016

I'd like to start off with that we love food! We love all types and is often a focal point of our travels. We booked in to the Rainbow Room By Massimo Capra for a Thursday night dinner it was very quiet as there was only 2 other tables seated. We ordered 2 appetizers to share the Caesar salad and Calamari both were very good, we enjoyed the appetizers with a glass of sparkling wine which was also good. We ordered pasta since the server said that they were the most popular the Truffled Sweet Potato Cannelloni and The Linguini Carbonara. The cannelloni was cold and was over powered by the goat cheese, the Linguini was nothing special both dishes were priced at $29.00. for Dessert he had the Creme Brulee which was chunky and the top had a butane taste to it, we didn't finish the Creme Brulee. 2 Glasses of Sparkling Wine 2 Appetizers 2 6oz glasses of Wine 2 Pasta Entrees 1 Dessert 2 Coffees The total bill came to $210 for two people before tax and tip. To our Surprise they also charge 3% tourist tax. On a positive note our server was very kind.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Our waiter Christopher was extremely hel ...

Dined on February 15, 2016

Our waiter Christopher was extremely helpful throughout our meal as well as enlightened us about the menu. It was a very enjoyable experience.

food5
ambience5
service5

My husband and I dined here on Valentine ...

Dined on February 15, 2016

My husband and I dined here on Valentine's Day, which is also our anniversary. The ambiance was incredible, very romantic with awesome views of the falls. We ordered the pre-fixe menu. The food was delicious, though the portions were small. We had a fabulous time and will be back the next time I'm in Niagara.

food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Valentine's Day Dinner Review - Good Ambiance

Dined on February 14, 2016

My boyfriend and I decided to celebrate our first anniversary in Rainbow Room since we saw the rate on Google+ was 4.1/5 which is weigh better than the restaurant of our hotel held. This is our first time there and get very warm welcomed by a waitress. The dinner menu has quite classic Italian food for customers. Yet, my boyfriend wanted to try their Valentine's Special Meal designed for a couple. The appetizer was very interesting the eggplant was the top dish of all. Then come to the entree, my bf chose Surf and Turf as his own dish but he told me that the Angus Beef Rib was tasted like can meats. He is not unlikely to going through with that meal. Then I share my dish which called Atlantic Salmon with lobster ravioli with him. We both think that one was deserved the reputation of this famous restaurant. Those are the some reviews from our memorable meaningful night.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

An amazing night

Dined on February 14, 2016

I took my girlfriend there for Valentines Day. Having already studied the menu days before I knew exactly what I wanted. That was until, they had put together a 4 course Valentine's Night Dinner. We both ordered it and it was amazing. A night we will never forget but hope to taste again

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food3
ambience1
service4
value2

Valentines Day

Dined on February 13, 2016

somewhat dissapointed....I don't normally complain, but, the restaurant is dated and very noisey....lots of children....food and service was good....would not recommend for couples who are looking for a quiet, alone time dinner together....families will love the view....wasn't the experience that we thought it was going to be....totally my fault, should have researched the venue a little better....

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful!

Dined on February 13, 2016

Amazing food with a perfect view and friendly staff!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Ambience for sure very personal and roma ...

Dined on February 6, 2016

Ambience for sure very personal and romantic.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Must visit

Dined on February 6, 2016

Overall this restaurant is a must visit for anyone looking for a romantic night out. No matter where you are seated, you will have a view of Niagara Falls (even better when attending at night time) The food is like no other, with hidden gems from regions in italy on each dish. My wife ordered the blood orange Scallops, and she was head over heals about it. The last time we went to Florida (fresh scallops) she order something similar, and she said that The Rainbow room was the best this far. Also to start we order meat cured plater that did not stand a chance with us and wine. Lastly i order the 11 oz new york steak, and let me say this was one of the best steaks i have had. The staff is also well knowledgable and kind people. THIS IS A MUST GO.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

Below average restaurant

Dined on February 6, 2016

This place has limited choices for their entrees (I.e. Does not offer ribs). It would be great if they had other soup choices rather than just onion soup. Also, the quality of food provided is slightly below average and I expected a lot more as I paid a lot. The serving for pasta was rather small. The restaurant needs some updating . However, the service was good.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great experience, not THAT expensive

Dined on February 6, 2016

All the reviews said this was a very expensive restaurant. While it was expensive I wouldn't put it in the VERY class, especially with the US - CAD exchange rate and the $40 CAD card the Crowne Plaza hotel gave us with our stay. I had a steak which was excellent and it was about $40 CAD. The mixed drink I had, something with Grapefruit juice, was excellent and not weak. MY wife had an excellent Gnocci which was obviously homemade. The appetizer and bread was excellent too. We didn't have dessert as we were full by the time we finished our meals which doesn't usually happen in a nice restaurant like this. We felt our meal was excellent and more than worth the price. Oh and the view is also excellent.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Very good dinner...

Dined on February 5, 2016

We reserved dinner for the family. We were seated at a booth in a quiet part of the restaurant with a fantastic view of the fall. The food came out in good time and was good on all levels. The servers were cheerf\ul, friendly and accomodating. I would come back again with the family.

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our Server, Tammy,was very accommodating ...

Dined on February 5, 2016

Our Server, Tammy,was very accommodating. The food was amazing and I will be back for the braised short rib!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food

Dined on February 1, 2016

The appetizer was delicious along with our meals. The only thing that was not great was dessert. The bananna chocolate bread pudding tasted good, but was not bread pudding, the gingerbread balckberry trifle had a weird after taste.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Beautiful view, excellent food. Server w ...

Dined on January 30, 2016

Beautiful view, excellent food. Server was highly educated about the menu and made the experience wonderful.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Best meal I've had!

Dined on January 30, 2016

The Beef Tenerloin was simply amazing. We enjoy food, always trying out new restaurants and recipe ideas. We live over two hours away but I will be back for that meal. Thank you! The price was reasonable for the food quality.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Go for the view, deal with the rest

Dined on January 30, 2016

Came to Massimo's for a relaxed, intimate dinner. The food was on par - nothing over the top, certainly nothing i would deem 'foodie' worthy, but decent. The view was certainly stunning, a great view of both the American and Canadian falls. The service was uncomfortably fast though. To the point where you wonder if they're just re-heating things in the kitchen. We were rushed through each course, and didn't even have time to order wine before the mains came. I would understand if it was a busy night and they needed turnover, but the place was half empty so that certainly wasn't the case. Overall the food was decent, but the view was the main selling feature and that's probably not enough for some with so many great vantage points of the falls from other restaurants.

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and service. Nice view

Dined on January 24, 2016

Great food and service. Nice view

food3
ambience2
service2
value2

it was just ok

Dined on January 23, 2016

went to the rainbow room for a friends 40th, reservations for 10 were made, the table was ready however it was all crammed in and we had to ask them to turn the table the other way so we could all fit comfortably. the service was extremely slow...the food was ok, my only issue is they call it a "fine dining" restaurant....not even close. If it wasn't advertised as such it would have been ok but expectations to eat at a fine dining restaurant and then it's just average is a huge let down.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.