About The Rainbow Room by Massimo Capra

5685 Falls Ave.
Niagara Falls, ON L2G 3K7
View Larger Map

Join us for Niagara Culinary Experiences featuring Massimo Capra! New Events just added for 2015-16. Visit www.NiagaraFallsCrownePlazaHotel.com for package details.

Situated directly across from Niagara Falls is the most spectacular Falls view restaurant Niagara Falls has to offer. The Rainbow Room by Massimo Capra is located within the Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls-Falls view, and features the passion of renowned Chef Massimo Capra. The inspired menu showcases fresh local ingredients, paired with riches from Niagara's award winning wineries. Exceptional fine dining service and breathtaking views result in making The Rainbow Room by Massimo Capra the complete Niagara Falls dining experience.



Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Contemporary European

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Daily: 7:00 am - 10:30 am


Lunch: Daily: 11:00 am-1:30 pm


Dinner: Sunday - Thursday 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm, Friday-Saturday 5:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Cross Street:
Falls Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(905) 374-4447 ext. 4134

Website:
http://fallsviewrainbowroom.com/

Parking Details:
The Rainbow Room by Massimo Capra is located on Falls Avenue Resort, which provides guests with onsite parking in the directly connected Casino Niagara parking garage. This is a 24 hour secure parking garage with 7 floors of parking available provided to you free of charge when dinner with us. Just validate with our host upon arrival.

Executive Chef:
John Casciato

Additional:
Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Niagara Culinary Experiences:
Friday November 13, 2015 - A Culinary Tour of Piedmont with Massimo Capra
-5-Course dinner with pairings by Pio Cesare Winery

Friday March 4, 2016 - A Culinary Tour of Abbruzo with Massimo Capra
-5-Course dinner with pairings by Masciarelli Winery

Additional 2015-16 Events just announced...Dinner Tickets & Hotel Packages are available now, visit www.NiagaraFallsCrownePlazaHotel.com for more information.

Restaurant Photos

  • The Rainbow Room by Massimo Capra
  • Buffet Lunch
  • Shrimp Roll
  • Prime Rib
  • Fettuccine Bolognese
  • Mediterranean Vegetable Filo Wrap
  • Mcmanis Cabernet Sauvignon
The Rainbow Room by Massimo Capra
Buffet Lunch
Shrimp Roll
Prime Rib
Fettuccine Bolognese
Mediterranean Vegetable Filo Wrap
Mcmanis Cabernet Sauvignon

Private Dining

Spacious enough to host events for up to 125 guests, the Salon is located adjacent to The Rainbow Room by Massimo Capra. The flexibility of the Rainbow Salon makes it a great meeting room, or the ideal location for banquets and receptions.

The Rainbow Room by Massimo Capra Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Toronto / Ontario
Romantic
Niagara
Scenic View
Niagara
Best Restaurants in Niagara Falls ›

Scenic View (65)
Special Occasion (50)
Romantic (46)
See All
Fit for Foodies (29)
Notable Wine List (12)
Good for Groups (10)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Hot Spot (5)
Great for Brunch (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
Newest
574 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We enjoyed a great birthday dinner there ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 6 days ago

We enjoyed a great birthday dinner there at sunset. Gorgeous views of the falls on the 10th floor. Gary, our waiter, was terrific.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We celebrated our anniversary at The Rai ...

vip
 (Toronto)
·Dined 6 days ago

We celebrated our anniversary at The Rainbow Room and were delighted with the service, the food and the ambiance!

Matt, our server, was attentive, professional, and very helpful. The recommended local wine pairings with each item helped us immensely.

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Great view, good food and quality, We st ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Great view, good food and quality, We strongly suggest to taste lasagna and the sirloin.

Restaurant suggested if you visit Niagara falls

Tags: Romantic, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Amazing food, Amazing View, and superb s ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Amazing food, Amazing View, and superb service. We went back a second time on our vacation because we loved it so much!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful experience with very enthusias ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Wonderful experience with very enthusiastic and pleasant waitress who was very knowledgable about wines. Excellent pairings with three course meal we ordered. Wonderful views of the falls would definitely go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

We were staying in the hotel for a weddi ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We were staying in the hotel for a wedding. The view was nice, the food was good, but a bit overpriced. Plus they hit you with a PF tax that is not required or necessary just because you are staying in a tourist spot. We literally went down the road a couple of blocks and never got this tax.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

View was spectacular ... Food was fair . ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

View was spectacular ... Food was fair ... And a HUGE let down that the restaurant tried to convince us the Niagara Falls pf tax was mandatory!? We live in Toronto and know it is not.

We had to go back and forth between the server and manager before they agreed to remove the optional tax! I feel bad for tourists who have no idea this tax is optional. They should be advised and can make a choice!

HUGE let down!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

I was pleasantly surprised at the qualit ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the food. The last time I was in Niagara Falls I found the food poor and over priced My recent experience at the Rainbow room has made me put those old memories to rest.

In addition to the excellent food I found the service was very well done.

A great experience and one I will certainly repeat in the near future.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Great view of the falls. Nice selection ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Great view of the falls. Nice selection of local wines. The lasagna appetizer and black truffle gnocchi was delicious! Ended with the chocolate peanut butter tower! Amazing!! Overall very enjoyable meal!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great view and Great dinner! Thank you w ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Great view and Great dinner! Thank you we had a great time

Tags: Kid-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Salad was too acidic due to low quality ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Salad was too acidic due to low quality vinegar.

Volintini was flooded with a turmeric and basil base with eggplant and ricotta???

Halibut Fish was frozen, overcooked and smelt awful!

Dessert literally flopped and was too chewy for a good meringue or pavlova??

Great view of theHorshoe Falls.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

Our experience more than exceeded our ex ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Our experience more than exceeded our expectations! The view was breathe taking, the food was excellent, and the dining staff were great!! We would definitely visit again, and recommend it to everyone

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lindsey had the assignment of looking af ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Lindsey had the assignment of looking after us and that she did. In fact the whole team definitely came to play. Drinks were cold and there when you need them. The suggested wine pairings were delicious. We shall return!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We went on the Friday night of the Augus ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

We went on the Friday night of the August long weekend for a 9 pm dinner date. The atmosphere and view was nice, and the servers were attentive and polite. It was a great spot to enjoy our wine and watch the fireworks.

The food was just ok. My partner had the steak, which looked frozen and thawed and was covered in a thick gravy and what tasted like synthetic bacon bits. I had the scallops, which smelled really fishy. They tasted ok, except for the sand. I also ordered a side of kale, which ended up being a plate of wilted spinach. Overall, the food was underwhelming.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Excellent food and excellent service. Ve ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Excellent food and excellent service. Very enjoyable evening.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We arrived a half hour prior to our rese ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

We arrived a half hour prior to our reservation and were accommodated immediately. The hostess was friendly and made mention of my seafood allergy that I had added to our reservation notes. We sat in the window overlooking the falls. Our server, Ryan, was second to none. He was professional and attentive, yet not overbearing. Our food was excellent, we tried the tasting option. My husband and I were planning on a long leisurely dining experience as we set out that evening and were not disappointed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I would highly recommend this location f ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

I would highly recommend this location for a romantic evening. It has a good view from the falls, and an excellent view of the summer fireworks (As of summer 2016: Friday, Sundays, and Wednesdays at 10 pm). Very pricey! Cost more than the other meals on our trip combined, but a good one night event.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

What's not to like about a great view of ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

What's not to like about a great view of Niagara Falls? The Rainbow Room is on the 10th floor and offers an excellent view of the American and Canadian Falls. The service was attentive and the food was excellent. I had a rack of lamb done medium rare, just the way I like it. My girlfriend had a steak which she ordered medium well, but which looked more like medium rare. There was no problem getting that corrected.

OK, the reason we were there was to see the falls and to see them as the sunlight disappeared and the colored lights were shone on the falls. When the evening fireworks started, the lights were turned down in the restaurant to provide the best viewing.

The total experience - food, good wine, service and view - was a perfect way to end our Niagara Falls experience.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Appreciated how vegetarian friendly the ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Appreciated how vegetarian friendly the menu was! The view of the falls was spectacular and we are very happy that we decided to eat there that evening. I was actually surprised that the place was not more crowded - food was fantastic, views impressive, and service well done. If we ever return to Niagara Falls, we will eat there again. We will also recommend the restaurant to any friend vacationing there.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our meal was expensive and below par. I ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Our meal was expensive and below par. I expected much more from Rainbow Room. You're basically paying for the view here.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value3

The food was amazing, Our server Evan wa ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

The food was amazing, Our server Evan was so attentive and knowledgable about the food. I highly reccommend doing the wine pairings.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Rainbow Room never disappoints! You ...

 
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

The Rainbow Room never disappoints! You can be confident that any menu item will be perfectly prepared and beautifully presented. Service is impeccable and staff is very knowledgeable of the menu and wine list.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The waiter and service was great, howeve ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

The waiter and service was great, however the food was very poor and not to my standards at all. The burgers on the kids menu were horrible and not quite sure if it was grade A meat?? Frozen tasting and my kids complained that it tasted weird!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value1

Great as always. Décor is not up to the ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Great as always. Décor is not up to the price point. Service was great, and the food was perfect.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Very good food and service

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Very good food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Lovely anniversary dinner. Beautiful vie ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Lovely anniversary dinner. Beautiful view, lovely room, great service, excellent food.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was very good Quantities were a nic ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Food was very good

Quantities were a nice size

Would have no problem coming back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Wonderful view, nice atmosphere, good fo ...

vip
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Wonderful view, nice atmosphere, good food, attentive staff, but exceedingly long delays between courses and the restaurant was by no means crowded. Also not happy that although I ordered a decaffinated coffee, I must have been given one with caffeine as I was awake all night!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Food was good,view was amazing! Would re ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Food was good,view was amazing! Would recommend this location

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The man at the front desk was rude to me ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

The man at the front desk was rude to me and my family. So unpleasant that I have to take a few minutes to tell you. Our waitress was ok. The food was bland and too expensive . The men's washrooms had a disgustingly sticky floor... The buffet being the first thing upon exiting the washroom... it made me reflect on the state of the carpet in front of the buffet. The view of the falls was great but I dont think anyone enjoyed working there. I know you probably dont care, but I wont recommend your restaurant to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

We had a wonderful time the food was ver ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

We had a wonderful time the food was very good. Would definitely recommend this restaurant to others.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

2 of our 3 meals were very disappointing ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

2 of our 3 meals were very disappointing. But the service and view were great.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

My mom and I ate at the Rainbow Room on ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

My mom and I ate at the Rainbow Room on 7/1. The view was great, but the food was even more amazing! I'm still craving the entrée I ordered there! I highly recommend it!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

One of the best tasting meals my wife an ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

One of the best tasting meals my wife and i have had!!

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovely restaurant with great atmosphere, ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Lovely restaurant with great atmosphere, charismatic staff, and of course,beautiful view of the falls and Niagara river. The food was excellent and not as expensive as we expected, especially considering the location.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We celebrated our daughter's sweet sixte ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

We celebrated our daughter's sweet sixteen birthday and everything about this resturant was wonderful! Food was so good that everyone polished their plates. I highly recommend the Rainbow room.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great view and elegant atmosphere. Not i ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Great view and elegant atmosphere. Not ideal for family dining much better suited for intimate gathering. Presentation was spectacular food was scrumptious.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

Excellent view! Excellent service! Over ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Excellent view! Excellent service! Over spiced, over cooked, sugary sweet, flavor saturated, unhealthy and partly inedible food. I do not recommend this restaurant for people who enjoy well prepared, mostly unadulterated whole foods that express natural flavors.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value5

Was disappointed

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

Was disappointed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

We went to the Rainbow room on a Saturda ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

We went to the Rainbow room on a Saturday nigth. We were next to the fall, a wonderful view for our second anniversary. The service wirt Lindsey WOW!! She's amazing we had a wonderful nigth because of her. The food was just wonderful we love everything! You have to go there if you go to Niagara Falls it's a must! The mushrooms crostini AMAZING!!!!

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.