About The Rainbow Room by Massimo Capra

Join us for Niagara Culinary Experiences featuring Massimo Capra! New Events just added for 2015-16. Visit www.NiagaraFallsCrownePlazaHotel.com for package details.

Situated directly across from Niagara Falls is the most spectacular Falls view restaurant Niagara Falls has to offer. The Rainbow Room by Massimo Capra is located within the Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls-Falls view, and features the passion of renowned Chef Massimo Capra. The inspired menu showcases fresh local ingredients, paired with riches from Niagara's award winning wineries. Exceptional fine dining service and breathtaking views result in making The Rainbow Room by Massimo Capra the complete Niagara Falls dining experience.



5685 Falls Ave.
Niagara Falls, ON L2G 3K7
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Contemporary European

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Daily: 7:00 am - 10:30 am


Lunch: Daily: 11:00 am-1:30 pm


Dinner: Sunday - Thursday 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm, Friday-Saturday 5:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Cross Street:
Falls Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(905) 374-4447 ext. 4134

Website:
http://fallsviewrainbowroom.com/

Parking Details:
The Rainbow Room by Massimo Capra is located on Falls Avenue Resort, which provides guests with onsite parking in the directly connected Casino Niagara parking garage. This is a 24 hour secure parking garage with 7 floors of parking available provided to you free of charge when dinner with us. Just validate with our host upon arrival.

Executive Chef:
John Casciato

Additional:
Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Niagara Culinary Experiences:
Friday November 13, 2015 - A Culinary Tour of Piedmont with Massimo Capra
-5-Course dinner with pairings by Pio Cesare Winery

Friday March 4, 2016 - A Culinary Tour of Abbruzo with Massimo Capra
-5-Course dinner with pairings by Masciarelli Winery

Additional 2015-16 Events just announced...Dinner Tickets & Hotel Packages are available now, visit www.NiagaraFallsCrownePlazaHotel.com for more information.

Restaurant Photos

  • The Rainbow Room by Massimo Capra, Niagara Falls, ON
  • Buffet Lunch - The Rainbow Room by Massimo Capra, Niagara Falls, ON
  • Shrimp Roll - The Rainbow Room by Massimo Capra, Niagara Falls, ON
  • Prime Rib - The Rainbow Room by Massimo Capra, Niagara Falls, ON
  • Fettuccine Bolognese - The Rainbow Room by Massimo Capra, Niagara Falls, ON
  • Mediterranean Vegetable Filo Wrap - The Rainbow Room by Massimo Capra, Niagara Falls, ON
  • Mcmanis Cabernet Sauvignon - The Rainbow Room by Massimo Capra, Niagara Falls, ON

Report a photo problem

Buffet Lunch - The Rainbow Room by Massimo Capra, Niagara Falls, ON
Shrimp Roll - The Rainbow Room by Massimo Capra, Niagara Falls, ON
Prime Rib - The Rainbow Room by Massimo Capra, Niagara Falls, ON
Fettuccine Bolognese - The Rainbow Room by Massimo Capra, Niagara Falls, ON
Mediterranean Vegetable Filo Wrap - The Rainbow Room by Massimo Capra, Niagara Falls, ON
Mcmanis Cabernet Sauvignon - The Rainbow Room by Massimo Capra, Niagara Falls, ON

Private Dining

Spacious enough to host events for up to 125 guests, the Salon is located adjacent to The Rainbow Room by Massimo Capra. The flexibility of the Rainbow Salon makes it a great meeting room, or the ideal location for banquets and receptions.

The Rainbow Room by Massimo Capra Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (32)
Good for a Date (25)
Good for Anniversaries (25)
See All
Special Occasion (21)
Romantic (21)
Waterfront (19)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Cozy (13)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Worth the Drive (12)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Tasting Menu (11)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Business Meals (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Local Ingredients (5)
Casual (4)
Historic (4)
Seasonal (4)
Authentic (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Organic (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Healthy (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
People Watching (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Fun (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Family Style (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Vegan (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Sort By:
S
643 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food was decent but overpriced. The mush ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Food was decent but overpriced. The mushroom bruschetta was underwhelming and the onion soup left much to be desired. The potato gnocchi wth cauliflower was delicious. I would go back just to eat that. Our waitress Tammy was very nice.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

I think it's over priced! We had three f ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 6, 2017

I think it's over priced! We had three free kids meals - a group of 3 adults and 4 children. Adults enjoyed a $30 bottle of wine, 1x 8oz glass and 1x 5oz glass of wine. We took part in the 3 course meal at a cost of $65 per person (adults only) and each adult had a baileys coffee at the end of dinner. The server was good. A bit slow but overall fine. And our bill was $360!!! We were not given a copy of our bill as I tried to pay at the bar BUT that's the total for three adults and ONE child! We are wondering if they added an auto gratuity and did not tell us? Not worth the cost at all!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value1

The atmosphere was wonderful except kids ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 2, 2017

The atmosphere was wonderful except kids running around

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The view was beautiful with fireworks at ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The view was beautiful with fireworks at 9pm on NYE. The wine list for red wine drinkers needs to be updated. It was disappointing to not find a decent red on the menu and no decent bourbons either. Quite shocking for a restaurant of this alleged calibre. We were not impressed with the lack of finesse of most servers. One manager who dropped our food off stunk of cigarette smoke, which was off putting before eating and just a lack of service etiquette in general. I ordered the frutti de mare...the scallop, and cous cous were great, but the lobster tail was inedible, rock solid. The server saw me clearly struggling to cut it with the knife and asked if I needed a steak knife...which was laughable. Needless to say, I left it on the plate and the server didn't bother to ask if she could get me anything else. My husband's lamb was underwhelming, the black truffle risotto lacked any kind of salt/seasoning and my husband's dessert, the sea salt caramel brownie tasted like a Weight Watcher's brownie that had been left out for a week on the counter. Two positives about eating here...the view and my parmasean mousse fried bread first course. We aren't likely to be back anytime soon...just too many negatives. I can go elsewhere and get a great view in Niagara Falls. My rating is a 3 only due to the view...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

Great restaurant with wonderful ambiance ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Great restaurant with wonderful ambiance that overlooks the falls. We sat in a cozy booth and were treated to a fireworks show!! Great memories.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

This place is in need of some updating. ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 29, 2016

This place is in need of some updating. I realize it's in Niagara Falls so you can't really expect much. I haven't really found any restaurant that is superb in this region. If you'd like some good food, you should go to Niagara on the Lake....they have more options. Meal was decent but not great and if it wasn't for the view of the falls, I would have given this restaurant a lower rating....just OK

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Two adults and two kids at the Rainbow R ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Two adults and two kids at the Rainbow Room over the Holidays was a great time. Excellent Service, wonderful view of the Falls, great food. Nice kids menu. Wine prices not exorbitant. Overall pricey (bill was $250 with wine and tip) so we're talking about Special Occasions. We'll go back next time we vacation in Niagara Falls.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Absolutely disgusted with the way we we ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Absolutely disgusted with the way we were treated.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1

Overall our meal was ok not awesome. Our ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Overall our meal was ok not awesome. Our Bellini taste like grapefruit juice. They may have given us wrong drink. Chicken was good and our view was amazing. Our request by the window was honoured which add to the experience. Beautiful view of the falls. Service was ok. Maybe expecting a bit more as it had Chef Massimo behind the name. Would recommend for the view .

Tags: Romantic, Family Style, Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

We dined at the Rainbow Room on Christma ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We dined at the Rainbow Room on Christmas day 2016 with a large party of 13 (2 tables). The table of 8 had only made the reservation the day of and the restaurant was able of accommodate all of us. They had a childrens menu which pleasantly surprised us. Our food was outstanding and left us talking about it for day's. The service was great. Our server went out of his way to provide a birthday song and lit a candle for my husbands 50th birthday which was the other reason for the celebration. The desserts were fabulous and the portions were perfect. I recommend choosing the 4 course meal to experience the most of the menu offerings. The Rainbow Room was the perfect spot for our celebrations with breathtaking views of the falls. ~a very satisfied tourist from Michigan

Tags: Good for Groups, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Modern Decor, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our Christmas Day dinner at the Rainbow ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Our Christmas Day dinner at the Rainbow Room was outstanding. It was our preferrred holiday restaurant and a return engagement. Our party of 7 ordered a variety of appetizers, entrees and desserts, wines and cocktails. All were superb in taste. The special feature included traditional turkey with mashed potato, gravy, cranberry stuffing and turnip balls. It was so delicious. The salmon with risotto and a side kale salad was nicely presented, cooked to perfection and an ample sized portion. The gnocchi was tender and hot. The tenderloin, cooked to medium rare, with shredded onion Frits and a side of asparagus was mouth watering . The chocolate banana bread pudding was a lovely comfort food dessert and large enough to share. Our server was very helpful when deciding on preferred food choices and very knowledgeable concerning wine pairings. Staff went out of their way to accommodate a late arrival to dinner. The view was fabulous with the lights on the Falls visible from our table. The ambiance was relaxed; upbeat seasonal music played in the background. I loved the whole experience.

Tags: Vegan, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Special Occasion, Organic, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A few errors ... eg raw potatoes and wro ...

 
 (London)·Dined on December 25, 2016

A few errors ... eg raw potatoes and wrong sides served. Also some excellent food though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service4
value3

My girlfriend and I first tried The Rain ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 21, 2016

My girlfriend and I first tried The Rainbow Room because we were given a $40 gift card, not knowing what it was. When we walked the first time, the service was incredible and the food was the best we've had. We love it so much that we actually come on small getaways to Niagara Falls specifically to visit the rainbow room, coming from near Oshawa that's quite a drive to get dinner, and incredibly worth it. We recommend it to all our friends and family for special occasions, among all the fine dining restaurants we've been to, Rainbow Room is by far the best in service and food quality. Never had a bad experience in the years we've been going

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Organic, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Booked via Open Table for a double birth ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Booked via Open Table for a double birthday celebration, checked in upon arrival. Server got our name wrong, and even though we corrected them, we still got an email from Open Table asking why we didn't attend. Food presentation was good, service was okay, used local ingredients and suppliers which I liked. My husbands steak was very good, I sent my lamb back as it wasn't cooked enough, and even at the second try I still couldn't eat it. Starters were good, and desserts marginal. View is amazing and more than made up for the lamb. I think I expected a little more...

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

Christopher, our server, was attentive a ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Christopher, our server, was attentive and knowledgeable. The food quality and presentation was outstanding. The view of the falls was spectacular. We look forward to returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food quality was good but over cooked or ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Food quality was good but over cooked or preparation wasn't seasoned properly

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

Our family came to this restaurant for a ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Our family came to this restaurant for a birthday party. We had a very enjoyable experience, and we will definitely come to this restaurant again when in the Niagara Region.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Molecular Gastronomy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The only thing that would have improved ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 4, 2016

The only thing that would have improved the experience would have been getting to meet Massimo himself ( ;

The food was fresh, creative, and delicious. Portions were deceptively filling. Pairing suggestions were appreciated, and the cocktails, refreshing and delightful. Our server was attentive and warm, without being obtrusive. This was another great component to an already wonderful anniversary getaway.

Tags: Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I took my wife out for her 70 th biryhda ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 30, 2016

I took my wife out for her 70 th biryhday and the atmosphere and the view was awesome. My wife had the rack of lamb and I had the halibut and both meals were excellent. The spread for the bread was outstanding,roasted red pepper and eggplant was delicious. Our waiter was very helpful and attended to our needs. They gave my wife a complimentary dessert which was greatly appreciated. I would recommend this establishment to anyone who is looking for a quiet evening of dining. We will surely be back.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was very good. One appetiser had th ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 29, 2016

Food was very good. One appetiser had the feature ingredient, octopus, smothered in too much other stuff. Lamb was very good but presented a little crudely. Service was good, view great. Didn't expect or understand that promotional tax that applies to Niagara Falls. Overall good experience for a special occasion .

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

This was our first visit to Niagara Fall ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 16, 2016

This was our first visit to Niagara Falls Ontario. I looked at the reviews and decided to try one evening at the rainbow room. I was not disappointed. The food was not just fine it was exceptional. We had a window table by the falls the view was pleasing. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this restaurant to anyone for any occasion.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The Rainbow Room has a beautiful view of ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 14, 2016

The Rainbow Room has a beautiful view of Niagara Falls and the falls walkway. The food was excellent, service efficient, wait staff friendly and accommodating resulting in a totally wonderful experience. Strongly recommend this restaurant for a special dinner event.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our experience at the Rainbow Room was a ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Our experience at the Rainbow Room was amazing! I had the maple mustard cluster lamb rack and was more than impressed by the flavours when it all came together! My significant other had the linguini carbonara and his plate going back was so clean it looked like it didn't even need to go into the dishwasher! We were impressed by the view and the ambiance of the Rainbow Room and would most definitely recommend it in the future.

Tags: Scenic View, Cozy, Romantic, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

I had read the reviews and was a little ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 12, 2016

I had read the reviews and was a little hesitant about this restaurant; it seemed either very good or very bad based on the reviews and it's not an inexpensive restaurant. We are foodies and have high expectations, so I was a little worried. We decided to take a chance and it was a great choice! There were 6 of us, 4 adults and two children. Our table was overlooking the falls, which was a beautiful view. Our server, Tammy, was wonderful!! She gave us honest opinions about the entrees we were discussing and she was spot-on with her recommendations. She answered all kinds of questions and was very friendly and charming. Three of us had the scallops (per Tammy's suggestion) and they were divine! Another had the eggplant pasta which was very good as well. The kids had pasta and said they liked it. We did the prix fixe option for $45 which included appetizer and dessert. We all had different apps and desserts, and everyone was pleased. I loved the beet salad and my husband was thrilled with the calamari. Two of us did the wine pairings and they were unexpected wines we really enjoyed. We had an early reservation, 5:45, and were the only table when we arrived. I think being there before the rush is key, because everything we had was perfectly cooked without any wait, presentation was beautiful, and our service was impeccable!

Tags: Waterfront, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We visited The Rainbow Room for our wedd ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 6, 2016

We visited The Rainbow Room for our wedding anniversary. The food was delicious and a very good value. Most entrees were around the $35 (USD) range and they had a three course dinner option for $45 (USD) which included any appetizer, entree, and dessert on the menu for one price so we basically got our desserts for free. I had the steak and my wife had scallops. Normally at upscale restaurants the portion sizes are very modest, but we left very full and I brough part of my steak home.

The staff was very courteous and engaging. The hostess wished us a happy anniversary and the server was very friendly and attentive. He even noticed we were American and gave us advice about not spending American cash at restaurants to avoid getting shorted on the exchange rate.

I would definitely recommend The Rainbow Room, great atmosphere and food and the price was very reasonable.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Celebrating an anniversary and know Mass ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Celebrating an anniversary and know Massimo's great reputation and they tried but for the price didn't reach an excellent rating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

I was really disappointed with the exper ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 29, 2016

I was really disappointed with the experience. My risotto was undercooked and my fiancé' was over cooked. The food was overpriced and the ambiance does not match the style of dining.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value2

We visited the Rainbow Room while stayin ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 25, 2016

We visited the Rainbow Room while staying in Ontario for our Honeymoon. The food was fantastic, the service was outstanding, and the view was spectacular. The server really seemed to care about us and making our dining experience special. She knew it was our honeymoon and made nice polite conversation with us, and even offered a complimentary honeymoon dessert. The whole experience was simply devine. Thank you Rainbow Room!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server Matt was amazing and made the ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Our server Matt was amazing and made the night memorable. He pleasantly answered all our questions and provided us with excellent service. The food was delicious and very satisfying.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great restaurant with a great view. The ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Great restaurant with a great view. The staff was so accommodating. Great place for my wife and I to have our first anniversary!

Tags: Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for our anniversary. Service was am ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Went for our anniversary. Service was amazing, the view was great to see the falls. The food was good as well, great price for everything

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

View is very nice. The food is good, bu ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 22, 2016

View is very nice. The food is good, but not much of a selection. My husband got the calamari and it was so bland. I got the fried goat cheese ravioli with a ghost pepper sauce. It was good, but pastry was about 500% more than the filling. My medium steak had to be sent back because it was cooked well done. So then I ordered a medium rare and it was a medium rare. I'd rather have it too rare then overcooked, but too bad they didn't get it right the first time. We also got the molten lava cake bread pudding. That was such a weird name for the dessert. There was no molten about it and didn't appear to have any commonality with a bread pudding. The ice cream tasted like maybe there was banana in it? It was basically moist chocolate cake. Very good chocolate cake though. They could add better music or something else to really make this place go from good to excellent. I would still recommend this place, just giving some feedback.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Went here on our anniversary. Service wa ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 17, 2016

Went here on our anniversary. Service was excellent, views of Niagara Falls were spectacular, and the food was fresh and delicious. The only few things that were a bother were: bad glare/reflection on the windows overlooking the falls, can be noisy depending on how loud someone is and proximity to them, and there was splattered sauce/gravy that was very old all over the white wood trim of the window--it was definitely noticeable, so I'm not sure why someone at the hotel or restaurant has not cleaned it yet.

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

the view was beautiful and out service w ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 16, 2016

the view was beautiful and out service was great but I just feel like the food was not as great as I was hoping for

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

Considering the chef's reputation, price ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Considering the chef's reputation, price point and the location of the restaurant, I expected so much more that what it was.

First of all, when entrees are in the $40+ range, I'd expect linens on the table. Fancier dining than the scuffed up wood-tops that are there. Although the view was nice, the interior of the restaurant was old an dated.

The service was okay. They did modify my order since I didn't like the offered side, which was greatly appreciated. Our waiter was nice enough, but when I informed him my steak was not done as requested he just said, "sorry about that". Nothing more.

The worst part however was that the person who delivered the food to our table had the worst body order I have ever experienced in a restaurant. Seriously gross. It totally impacted our meal and one of my friends felt ill. Really?!?!?!

I'm sorry to say I would not return or recommend this restaurant. Massimo Capra should be embarrassed to have his name associated with this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3
value1

Great food and service. Had a fabulous t ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 10, 2016

Great food and service. Had a fabulous time and had an awesome server.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Both my food and my wife's good had ter ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Both my food and my wife's good had terrible taste, I have been in so many high class restaurant and money is not an issue to spent on good tasty food. However both myself and my wife did not enjoy the food at all and left without trying their dessert. Sorry folks you really disappointed me my be other choice besides what we had (Seared “Sterling” Salmon and Organic Chicken “Lambrusco” ) may be good , ours was terrible awful taste.

Tags: Cozy, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

This was our 50 year wedding anniversary ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 8, 2016

This was our 50 year wedding anniversary..to the day...we had our reception in the Rainbow Room it was very nostalgic for us...the staff were lovely and really appreciated our wedding story. Our meal was wonderful..

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was terrible! Worst filet mignon in ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 4, 2016

Food was terrible! Worst filet mignon in my whole life! Awful dessert! Only thing worth is the scenic view.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

What an excellent place! Phenomenal vie ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 3, 2016

What an excellent place! Phenomenal views and an amazing meal. We would recommend the 4 course meal. Great choice!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.