Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi

About The Rainbow Room by Massimo Capra

Join us for Niagara Culinary Experiences featuring Massimo Capra! New Events just added for 2015-16. Visit www.NiagaraFallsCrownePlazaHotel.com for package details.

Situated directly across from Niagara Falls is the most spectacular Falls view restaurant Niagara Falls has to offer. The Rainbow Room by Massimo Capra is located within the Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls-Falls view, and features the passion of renowned Chef Massimo Capra. The inspired menu showcases fresh local ingredients, paired with riches from Niagara's award winning wineries. Exceptional fine dining service and breathtaking views result in making The Rainbow Room by Massimo Capra the complete Niagara Falls dining experience.



5685 Falls Ave.
Niagara Falls, ON L2G 3K7
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Contemporary European

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Daily: 7:00 am - 10:30 am


Lunch: Daily: 11:00 am-1:30 pm


Dinner: Sunday - Thursday 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm, Friday-Saturday 5:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Cross Street:
Falls Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(905) 374-4447 ext. 4134

Website:
http://fallsviewrainbowroom.com/

Parking Details:
The Rainbow Room by Massimo Capra is located on Falls Avenue Resort, which provides guests with onsite parking in the directly connected Casino Niagara parking garage. This is a 24 hour secure parking garage with 7 floors of parking available provided to you free of charge when dinner with us. Just validate with our host upon arrival.

Executive Chef:
John Casciato

Additional:
Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Niagara Culinary Experiences:
Friday October 27, 2017 - A Culinary Tour of Piedmont with Massimo Capra
-5-Course dinner with pairings from Gigi Rosso Winery

Friday March 23, 2018 - A Culinary Tour of Tuscany with Massimo Capra
-5-Course dinner with pairings from Antinori Winery

Friday May 11, 2018 - A Culinary Tour of Veneto with Massimo Capra
-5-Course dinner with pairings from Fumanelli Winery

Additional information on the Events are available at:
https://fallsavenueresort.com/culinary/
Dinner Tickets & Hotel Packages are available now

The Rainbow Room by Massimo Capra Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

Noise

Quiet

91% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (54)
Special Occasion (41)
Good for Anniversaries (36)
See All
Romantic (32)
Good for a Date (31)
Waterfront (21)
Worth the Drive (21)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Notable Wine List (14)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Local Ingredients (12)
Business Meals (9)
Seasonal (9)
Authentic (8)
Cozy (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Casual (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Kid-friendly (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Fun (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Tapas (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Great Beer (1)
Healthy (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Organic (1)
People Watching (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Spicy (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
769 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

My parents and 9 year old are here, we tried it because the menu looked good and it has a view. It was excellent—the atmosphere is nice, great Falls views, food was excellent, good wine choices. Our parking was validated so we didn’t pay to park in the garage. We had lamb, scallops, gnocchi, arancheti, fried broccoli—everything was delicious and fresh.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined 4 days ago

The food was delicious and the waiter was top notch. The calamari was very basic. We expected more creativity then calamari in a bowl with the basic marinara sauce. We were expecting a nicer interior and decor. The resto looks dated. We feel it is suited for family as opposed to a date night spot. For the price we expected more. Also...based on his other restaurant that we frequented in tdot we were surprised. The wait was also far too long.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Amazing service. Amazing view of the falls. Food was fantastic. Very impressed. Reasonably priced.

Tags: Scenic View, Cozy, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Great evening. Thank you

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 7, 2017

food was great, quick service. Decor was a bit dated, otherwise great. View is amazing

Tags: Scenic View, Tapas, Authentic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 6, 2017

Food was fantastic! I was blown away by our entire meal. We had the arachini and lasagna as appetizers and could have ate them for mains as well. We had the AAA tenderloin and Sacchetti as mains, both were lovely (the veal in the ragout was overdone but flavours were fantastic! Wine pairings were tasty and from local wineries. Our server Christopher was pleasant, knowledgeable and easily the best service we had this stay. Will go back!

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 28, 2017

Great views, sevice and food. Arrived early and they seated us right away, no delays. Enjoyed a great wine recomendation from our waiter who was very helpful.

Tags: Waterfront, Romantic, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 27, 2017

Exceptional restaurant. Food is wonderfully prepared using the best ingredients. Wine pairings were perfect. Service from Lindsay was friendly, knowledgeable and very professional. Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 27, 2017

Our server Lindsey was great. She very attentive, but not hovering, but had the sense of when to stop by and when not. Food was very good. The view was spectacular!

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Ottawa)·Dined on September 26, 2017

The pasta anything is to die for. Start with the lasagna -incredible. Have the four course prix fixe with wine pairings. Attentive service.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on September 25, 2017

My wife and I had dinner at The Rainbow Room. The food was delicious, the service was good.
And the view of Niagara Falls was breath taking from the dining room. It was a memorable
meal.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Scenic View, Healthy, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on September 24, 2017

Had a great anniversary dinner. The prices are high but you pay for the view. They validate parking, which I didn't know. We got the tasting menu which really is too much food but a great deal! The vegetables were heavily seasoned with garlic and the calamari was underseasoned and could have used some salt. Mains were very good.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

Only place that ever charged me for two drinks when I ordered a double, normal is to get charged about half for the extrashot!!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 22, 2017

Very good food and service but over-priced as is common for restaurants smack dab in prime tourist locations. That said, likely best food to be found within a couple of miles of Clifton Hill and the river.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
·Dined on September 21, 2017

Excellent food, superb view of the Niagara Falls and excellent/friendly table service. However, expect to pay $200+ for a two person dinner (the three course meal being the best/least expensive option) and make sure the bill accurately reflects what you ordered.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 17, 2017

All of the food, service, and view were spectacular! Our server Vidit, was knowledgeable about the dishes we inquired about, and had an extremely pleasant manner about him. Food presentation, and quality was exceptional. Ambience was second-to-none, with amazing views of the Falls... Will definitely be visiting here again, next time we are in Niagara Falls. On a price point, for two people having one alcoholic beverage each, we spent LESS at the Rainbow room than we did at Sheraton's all-you-can-eat buffet, with one drink each.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Business Meals, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

We were here celebrating our wedding anniversary, and it was great!

We had the onion soup to start and it was fantastic! My husband had the lamb and I had the pasta. He loved his and I loved mine. Lol

But the dessert, omg! It was amazing! We had this peanut butter and chocolate thing and it was so yummy!

The people behind us were quite loud so that kind of sucked, but the view was really nice.

I'd recommend this for a special occasion because it is a pricy place. Be prepared to spend $$$.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

View was fantastic. Dinner was overpriced but good. Service was fine.
Not worth the overall cost of $250. Next time I would go for breakfast or lunch, not dinner.
Scallops were $44 and not the best I have had. Calamari was great as was dessert. Décor could be improved as feels like a hotel restaurant.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 16, 2017

As our rating suggests, we were delighted by our experience. This was our second visit to the Rainbow Room and it has lived up to our high expectations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 16, 2017

The view from our table was outstanding. We went there on a whim. We had a great waiter and great food. Would definitely go back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Food was good for niagara standards but pricy given it's actual quality.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 15, 2017

Very romantic spot beautiful view only downside the entrees are very small and the food is very over priced .I don't like restaurants that don't allow you to share your food with your partner.
I personally eat very little so I always share my food .To be told by your waiter we couldn't do that was a huge disappointment and for that reason alone I probably will not return to this restaurent.

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value2

 
 (London)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Excellent food. Service was first class. Nice place and the view is amazing. Rather expensive but worth it if you are celebrating

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Breathtaking view of falls! Watched the sunset and the lights come on in the Falls!

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

The scallops were to die for. The staff was friendly and attentive. The restrooms need to be updated or at the very least add liquid soap dispensers instead of having multiple bars of soap lying around. Overall, the food and service were great.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Great restaurant. Service and food were top notch.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Decent restaurant with beautiful views. Food was average somewhat overpriced in my opinion. Mostly paying for the view and the name. Service was impeccable and very friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

 
·Dined on August 31, 2017

Outstanding food. Absolutely scrumptious.

Great view. Nice ambience, except it did feel a bit touristy. We were there for our anniversary, and there were folks in jeans and t-shirts.

That's the only complaint - if it is one...lol

Did I mention the food? Salted caramel creme brulee - hello!

Tags: Authentic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 29, 2017

Perfect spot to see the Falls but the food was the clear winner. Every course we had was just brilliant. Meal of the Year!

Tags: Good for a Date, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 29, 2017

Our waiter, Christopher was exceedingly helpful and informative. The menu and wine list were well considered and delicious. Of course, the view was wonderful.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 28, 2017

Nice atmosphere, some dishes very good others ok. Disappointed that there was no acknowledging my father's 80th birthday, when I made the reservation I wrote that in as a note. That was more of a disappointment than the dinner.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 28, 2017

Best lamb I've ever had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 28, 2017

The Rainbow Room boasts clear views of both the American and Horseshoe Falls. We were there on a clear summer evening, with the falls fully lit. I can only imagine the view during fireworks.
The ambience was nice, service prompt, professional and friendly. The food was very good, but over priced. In this case the view made it all worth it.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

My experience at the Rainbow Room was somewhat disappointing. The first point I'd like to raise is that there were few vegetarian and vegan options. Additionally, the margherita pizza in the "A Bite of Italy" section of the menu that we ordered was sub-par at best. It tasted like something that had been microwaved from frozen. For an Italian restaurant, I find this astonishing and in dire need of improvement.
However, I did appreciate that there seemed to be several interesting and creative items on the menu. Lastly, the service was excellent and the view of the falls from the restaurant was also lovely.
Overall, I was pleased with the service we received but I was disappointed in the quality of the food, especially given the price.

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Food was good and priced decent. View was very nice! I put on our reservation that it was our 5 year anniversary and that wasn't even acknowledged the entire time we were there. I guess I'm used to places that try to make a special dinner.....well special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

 
·Dined on August 22, 2017

We chose this restaurant for the first night of our honeymoon. We were looking forward to great food, a great view, and ambiance. Food was very good, view was nice - but we didn't have best spot which I had requested. Person who seated us essentially told me I WAS getting a great view. While I know Niagara Falls is the honeymoon capital - the fact that it was our honeymoon should have mattered to her and clearly it did not. Our waiter is who made the overall experience good and compensated for what was not. His service was impeccable. The Sterling Salmon dish was very good - a little over sauced and the gnucci dry - but overall good. The feature dish was seafood fettucine and was only good to mediocre. Two scallops nicely done, calamari overcooked, shrimp tasty - but again way too much sauce. As for ambience - there was very little. Decor is dated, window was dusty and there were cobwebs. Lighting is poor and not romantic. A family with small children were seated next to us and were permitted to lay about on the floor, chairs, spreading their food and drink on multiple tables, getting up and down and generally not lending to what you would presume to be the atmosphere of a fine dining restaurant. We were also suprised to see some patrons permitted in shorts and t-shirts. So - we made the most of it and enjoyed what was enjoyable - but will not be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service5
value2

 
·Dined on August 21, 2017

thank you Lindsey for the good service et taking time to wash the knife of my handicap husband
the table with the view fantastic ! wow !
have a nice day !
France Dallaire

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 20, 2017

This place was simply incredible. Fantastic food, service and views.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Was disappointed...view was great.....but restaurant seemed to be a bit tired.....needs updating! Halibut was very good as was pork chop! Service was good!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
·Dined on August 15, 2017

Food, service, view, all top notch. Definitely the best view of any restaurant in Niagra Falls

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.