About The Rainbow Room by Massimo Capra

5685 Falls Ave.
Niagara Falls, ON L2G 3K7
View Larger Map

Join us for Niagara Culinary Experiences featuring Massimo Capra! New Events just added for 2015-16. Visit www.NiagaraFallsCrownePlazaHotel.com for package details.

Situated directly across from Niagara Falls is the most spectacular Falls view restaurant Niagara Falls has to offer. The Rainbow Room by Massimo Capra is located within the Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls-Falls view, and features the passion of renowned Chef Massimo Capra. The inspired menu showcases fresh local ingredients, paired with riches from Niagara's award winning wineries. Exceptional fine dining service and breathtaking views result in making The Rainbow Room by Massimo Capra the complete Niagara Falls dining experience.



Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Contemporary European

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Daily: 7:00 am - 10:30 am


Lunch: Daily: 11:00 am-1:30 pm


Dinner: Sunday - Thursday 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm, Friday-Saturday 5:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Cross Street:
Falls Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(905) 374-4447 ext. 4134

Website:
http://fallsviewrainbowroom.com/

Parking Details:
The Rainbow Room by Massimo Capra is located on Falls Avenue Resort, which provides guests with onsite parking in the directly connected Casino Niagara parking garage. This is a 24 hour secure parking garage with 7 floors of parking available provided to you free of charge when dinner with us. Just validate with our host upon arrival.

Executive Chef:
John Casciato

Additional:
Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Niagara Culinary Experiences:
Friday November 13, 2015 - A Culinary Tour of Piedmont with Massimo Capra
-5-Course dinner with pairings by Pio Cesare Winery

Friday March 4, 2016 - A Culinary Tour of Abbruzo with Massimo Capra
-5-Course dinner with pairings by Masciarelli Winery

Additional 2015-16 Events just announced...Dinner Tickets & Hotel Packages are available now, visit www.NiagaraFallsCrownePlazaHotel.com for more information.

Restaurant Photos

  • The Rainbow Room by Massimo Capra
  • Buffet Lunch
  • Shrimp Roll
  • Prime Rib
  • Fettuccine Bolognese
  • Mediterranean Vegetable Filo Wrap
  • Mcmanis Cabernet Sauvignon
The Rainbow Room by Massimo Capra
Buffet Lunch
Shrimp Roll
Prime Rib
Fettuccine Bolognese
Mediterranean Vegetable Filo Wrap
Mcmanis Cabernet Sauvignon

Private Dining

Spacious enough to host events for up to 125 guests, the Salon is located adjacent to The Rainbow Room by Massimo Capra. The flexibility of the Rainbow Salon makes it a great meeting room, or the ideal location for banquets and receptions.

The Rainbow Room by Massimo Capra Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Scenic View
Toronto / Ontario
Romantic
Niagara
Scenic View
Niagara
Best Restaurants in Niagara Falls ›

scenic view (62)
special occasion (51)
romantic (48)
See All
fit for foodies (26)
notable wine list (13)
good for groups (10)
neighborhood gem (8)
hot spot (6)
great for brunch (2)
late-night find (1)
kid-friendly (1)
great for outdoor dining (1)
Sort By:
Newest
558 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I would highly recommend this location f ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined 5 days ago

I would highly recommend this location for a romantic evening. It has a good view from the falls, and an excellent view of the summer fireworks (As of summer 2016: Friday, Sundays, and Wednesdays at 10 pm). Very pricey! Cost more than the other meals on our trip combined, but a good one night event.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

What's not to like about a great view of ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 5 days ago

What's not to like about a great view of Niagara Falls? The Rainbow Room is on the 10th floor and offers an excellent view of the American and Canadian Falls. The service was attentive and the food was excellent. I had a rack of lamb done medium rare, just the way I like it. My girlfriend had a steak which she ordered medium well, but which looked more like medium rare. There was no problem getting that corrected.

OK, the reason we were there was to see the falls and to see them as the sunlight disappeared and the colored lights were shone on the falls. When the evening fireworks started, the lights were turned down in the restaurant to provide the best viewing.

The total experience - food, good wine, service and view - was a perfect way to end our Niagara Falls experience.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Appreciated how vegetarian friendly the ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 7 days ago

Appreciated how vegetarian friendly the menu was! The view of the falls was spectacular and we are very happy that we decided to eat there that evening. I was actually surprised that the place was not more crowded - food was fantastic, views impressive, and service well done. If we ever return to Niagara Falls, we will eat there again. We will also recommend the restaurant to any friend vacationing there.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our meal was expensive and below par. I ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Our meal was expensive and below par. I expected much more from Rainbow Room. You're basically paying for the view here.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value3

The food was amazing, Our server Evan wa ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

The food was amazing, Our server Evan was so attentive and knowledgable about the food. I highly reccommend doing the wine pairings.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Rainbow Room never disappoints! You ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

The Rainbow Room never disappoints! You can be confident that any menu item will be perfectly prepared and beautifully presented. Service is impeccable and staff is very knowledgeable of the menu and wine list.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The waiter and service was great, howeve ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

The waiter and service was great, however the food was very poor and not to my standards at all. The burgers on the kids menu were horrible and not quite sure if it was grade A meat?? Frozen tasting and my kids complained that it tasted weird!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value1

Great as always. Décor is not up to the ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Great as always. Décor is not up to the price point. Service was great, and the food was perfect.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Very good food and service

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Very good food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Lovely anniversary dinner. Beautiful vie ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Lovely anniversary dinner. Beautiful view, lovely room, great service, excellent food.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was very good Quantities were a nic ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Food was very good

Quantities were a nice size

Would have no problem coming back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Wonderful view, nice atmosphere, good fo ...

vip
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Wonderful view, nice atmosphere, good food, attentive staff, but exceedingly long delays between courses and the restaurant was by no means crowded. Also not happy that although I ordered a decaffinated coffee, I must have been given one with caffeine as I was awake all night!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Food was good,view was amazing! Would re ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Food was good,view was amazing! Would recommend this location

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The man at the front desk was rude to me ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

The man at the front desk was rude to me and my family. So unpleasant that I have to take a few minutes to tell you. Our waitress was ok. The food was bland and too expensive . The men's washrooms had a disgustingly sticky floor... The buffet being the first thing upon exiting the washroom... it made me reflect on the state of the carpet in front of the buffet. The view of the falls was great but I dont think anyone enjoyed working there. I know you probably dont care, but I wont recommend your restaurant to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

We had a wonderful time the food was ver ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

We had a wonderful time the food was very good. Would definitely recommend this restaurant to others.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

2 of our 3 meals were very disappointing ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

2 of our 3 meals were very disappointing. But the service and view were great.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

My mom and I ate at the Rainbow Room on ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

My mom and I ate at the Rainbow Room on 7/1. The view was great, but the food was even more amazing! I'm still craving the entrée I ordered there! I highly recommend it!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

One of the best tasting meals my wife an ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

One of the best tasting meals my wife and i have had!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovely restaurant with great atmosphere, ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Lovely restaurant with great atmosphere, charismatic staff, and of course,beautiful view of the falls and Niagara river. The food was excellent and not as expensive as we expected, especially considering the location.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We celebrated our daughter's sweet sixte ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

We celebrated our daughter's sweet sixteen birthday and everything about this resturant was wonderful! Food was so good that everyone polished their plates. I highly recommend the Rainbow room.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great view and elegant atmosphere. Not i ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Great view and elegant atmosphere. Not ideal for family dining much better suited for intimate gathering. Presentation was spectacular food was scrumptious.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

Excellent view! Excellent service! Over ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Excellent view! Excellent service! Over spiced, over cooked, sugary sweet, flavor saturated, unhealthy and partly inedible food. I do not recommend this restaurant for people who enjoy well prepared, mostly unadulterated whole foods that express natural flavors.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value5

Was disappointed

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

Was disappointed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

We went to the Rainbow room on a Saturda ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

We went to the Rainbow room on a Saturday nigth. We were next to the fall, a wonderful view for our second anniversary. The service wirt Lindsey WOW!! She's amazing we had a wonderful nigth because of her. The food was just wonderful we love everything! You have to go there if you go to Niagara Falls it's a must! The mushrooms crostini AMAZING!!!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food was good overall but The milli ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

The food was good overall but The milli-strato Lasagna, Beef Tenderloin and Pan seared Wild Scallops were amazing!!!! Our group of 5 informed our server at the beginning of the meal that we would have to split the bill and she stated that was not a problem.

Unfortunately it became a huge problem at the end and took an hour to resolve. The Manager came by and apologized. We did not ask for anything to be taken off the bill, we just needed to have the bill divided. The server "L" was unprofessional and abrasive and it was an unpleasant way to end the evening

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Rack of Lamb Heaven

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

Found this restaurant when searching the net for highly rated dinner spots in Niagara. My husband and I were celebrating our wedding anniversary. We visited on a week night and I was surprised that there weren't more tables occupied. That's usually not a good sign but I was pleasantly surprised. Service was fantastic. Matt made recommendations which were fantastic. The beet salad is really very good. Not a lot of beets. Mostly greens with a light and tasty dressing. My rack of lamb was unbelievably tender and seasoned to perfection. I'm not a big lamb eater but Matt recommended and I'm glad he did. I could have gone back the following day for another round of lamb! My meal was a 3 course fixed price and that was the way to go. Finished off with a desert that I didn't need but it was equally yummy. Chocolate banana bread pudding. I will definitely revisit this restaurant when I'm back in Niagara.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent food with great presentation.

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

Nice ambiance with a towering view of the falls. Food was delicious and prepared appealing. We had a couple of children and felt the service could of been a little better but overall a good experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Extremely overpriced!! The food was goo ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 23, 2016

Extremely overpriced!! The food was good but not worth the prices. A single glass of wine was outrages!! For a good note, our waitress was wonderful!!!! If not for her, our whole dining experience would have been a disaster!! Never again!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

We celebrated our first anniversary here ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on May 23, 2016

We celebrated our first anniversary here and the view of the falls was spectacular! Service was timely, personable, efficient and attentive. We had an issue with the 'lobster special' that we ordered as it was like eating rubber (overcooked) The manager and server apologized and replaced with another selection from the menu. The rack of lamb was done to my liking and was succulent and tender. All meals were well presented. The complimentary dessert was a nice touch. We thoroughly enjoyed our evening at the Rainbow Rood and would return.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

It's hard to beat a window table at this ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

It's hard to beat a window table at this restaurant as we were able to see the falls & the Victoria Day fireworks. The food was really good & decent wine prices. The server was the best I have ever had, polite, patient, great understanding of the menu & soft spoken.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

It was a wonderful experience again, lov ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

It was a wonderful experience again, love the scallops again, wish you still had lobster tail though

Tags: fit for foodies, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Came for 1st Wedding Anniversary

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

My wife and I made a reservation for our first wedding anniversary and it did not disappoint. The food, service, and view were all wonderful, and it was a lovely dinner. It really is hard to beat the view that you get of both falls from the restaurant.

The value was great too, as we were both able to get a 3-course meal, with our choice of appetizer, entree, and desert, for under $50USD per person. Add these to the bottle of wine we got with our meal, and we were able to leave full without completely emptying our wallets. Not to mention the food was great.

I would recommend this place to any of my closest friends, and we intend to eat here the next time we are in the Niagara region.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food!

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

The appetizer and dinner was amazing! I went along with the wine paired on the menu and to be honest it was not my favourite but not bad either. The service was very good. The view was breath-taking. It was for us among the most memorable anniversary dinners we have had!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We chose to celebrate a special birthday ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

We chose to celebrate a special birthday at the Rainbow Room with our party of five because our family had a history of employment at the former Brock Hotel on that same 10th floor and in that particular bar area during the 1950's. When we arrived we sat at the high tops and drank trendy local beer and uniquely named cocktails while 1950's Jazz played in the background. It was just a nostalgic stroll down memory lane. Our table had a perfect view of the Niagara River and Falls, Rainbow Bridge and Hornblower/Maid of the Mist boats carrying tourists in the river. The menu was varied and well priced. Several of us ordered the 3 course dinner for $59 which included any appetizer, entree and dessert on the menu. Our server suggested the perfect Tawse Chardonnay wine. Chef Massimo and his staff have created a great menu. The scallops were huge and delicious. The lamb was cooked to perfection and the wild halibut with large shrimp was excellent. The local asparagus side with cheese, the mushroom side and the beet risotto main were wonderfully light and tasty as was the Caesar salad. We enjoyed the chocolate bread pudding with gelato and fruit garnish for dessert. We will definitely return.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Yummy Italian food & A Memorable View

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

The food was delicious. Our server was friendly and prompt. We enjoyed our anniversary dinner immensely!

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Meal was fantastic, and you can't beat t ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on May 9, 2016

Meal was fantastic, and you can't beat the view of Niagara Falls! We started with the mushroom bruschetta and it was delectable! I had the lamb, which was nice and juicy, and my husband had the chicken, which he enjoyed. The potatoes with goat cheese were amazing! Our waiter was attentive, but not intrusive. A great dinner for our anniversary.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Fantastic view! Very friendly waitstaff. ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

Fantastic view! Very friendly waitstaff. Excellent food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good but not Great

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on April 15, 2016

Salad, Lamb and wine was good. Italian soup based seafood dish and kid friendly dishes were ordinary.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Excellent Restaurant with fantastic food

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on April 10, 2016

This restaurant had amazing food (especially if you like seafood!). The view was amazing and it was not crowded or noisy. I also liked that the hostess did not make a big deal that we were 10-15 minutes late for our reservation :)

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We were in Niagara Falls for a short tim ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 28, 2016

We were in Niagara Falls for a short time and wanted a great meal of which the Rainbow Room over delivered. Matt our server was very knowledgeable and awesome with our kids. The hostess was very attentive and the food was amazing.

We will definitely go back on our next trip. Thank you for creating a memorable experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.