Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 0.50mi
  4. Distance: 0.52mi
  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 0.50mi
  4. Distance: 0.52mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 0.50mi
  4. Distance: 0.52mi
  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 0.50mi
  4. Distance: 0.52mi

About The Rabbit Hole

American style restaurant. We serve a full menu from 4:00pm until 1:30am 7 days a week. We have won 25 awards from the Independent and Gazette newspaper including best new restaurant. Reservations suggested.

101 N. Tejon Street
Colorado Springs, CO 80903
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Daily: 4:00pm - 1:30am

Cross Street:
Kiowa St

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(719) 203-5072

Website:
http://rabbitholedinner.com/wordpress/

Parking Details:
Parking is available across Kiowa street in the parking garage for $1.00 7 days a week.

Executive Chef:
Josh Beemer

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wine

The Rabbit Hole Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (40)
Good for Anniversaries (28)
Creative Cuisine (27)
See All
Fun (26)
Romantic (24)
Special Occasion (23)
Happy Hour (21)
Handcrafted Cocktails (21)
Hot Spot (20)
Cozy (19)
Fit for Foodies (19)
Late-night Find (18)
Casual (18)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Bar Seating (13)
Authentic (13)
Worth the Drive (13)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Vibrant Bar Scene (12)
Good for Groups (11)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Tasting Menu (8)
Notable Wine List (8)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Comfort Food (6)
People Watching (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Vegan (4)
Great Beer (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Business Meals (2)
Organic (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Healthy (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Live Sports (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Seasonal (1)
Private Room (1)
Spicy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
405 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

New menu and Jerk Tuna was awesome! I vote they bring back the Couscous Balls though!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 3 days ago

We found this place based on the reviews and they were spot on. An interesting place with great food, drink and service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

Ridiculously delicious and a cool atmosphere. First timing trying rabbit meatloaf and it was perfect. I'm Irish and I still can't figure out how they made that magical mash.

Tags: Romantic, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Went here for something different and we were very pleasantly surprised. Service was wonderful and the food was amazing!

Tags: Authentic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Normally love going here on date night with my husband and also bringing guests for such an interesting experience, but service this last time was terrible. We were a party of 4 and were originally sat in a little alcove and nobody checked on us for about 15 minutes, I went to hostess and they said somebody would be right over. Almost 10 minutes later I went back up and asked to be moved to main dining room so they couldn't forget us. We got moved, but even then the server was never around, and didn't know much about the wine. So definitely not my favorite Rabbit Hole experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

 
·Dined on July 19, 2017

Excellent service, atmosphere and food. Nice relaxed evening for our Anniversary. I am thankful.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 17, 2017

We had the tuna fish which was ok - there wasn't much depth of flavor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 17, 2017

hard to find as door is not on the street as address. cool enterance. eclectic seating. lighting so so.only horribly sweet tea. service was..underwelming. appetizers good. entrees were plain. maybe fun just to stop in for a drink and app.

Tags: Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 16, 2017

I would move to Colorado Springs just so I could eat regularly at The Rabbit Hole. Delicious food, creative cocktails, and an incredible ambience. I have never been jealous of Alice in Wonderland until NOW.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Fun, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 15, 2017

It was really busy but we had great service. The food and coctails were fantastic. Food came out quick for how busy it seemed! Highly reccomend and will return.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Fun, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Fun character to the joint, but we were there around 7 and it was super loud and our particular server was vanilla. Didn't make the experience stand out at all. The sweet plantains did their best to make it special and I will remember them. Yum.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Great food. Will go back. Would eat everything on the menu.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Definitely a very different type of place! We enjoyed everything (Decor, wine lists, menu options, atmosphere) except all of our food was warm. It was good.... but all four us agreed it was warm, not hot. Our server was great! Very knowledgeable about wines & menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Excellent food and atmosphere. Delightful place for dinner.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Wonderful crowd, great service, showed up earlier than reservations and they slipped us in :), food choices and quality were excellent, nice selection of Colorado whiskey .. and the waitress was spot on with her recommendation and description

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Fun, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Spicy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Service was excellent. The Butcher block was a good value and great way to experience variety in our 1st visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Wonderful atmosphere with original menu items and great cocktails. Our server was attentive but not intrusive, and food was delicious

Tags: Cozy, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 5, 2017

The Rabbit Hole was a wonderful experience! The food was good but served to us a little cold like it wasn't freshly made.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 3, 2017

We had the brussel sprouts as a starter and scallops risotto. Both were simply fantastic. Also the cocktails were very good. All-in-all, would go back any day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 1, 2017

I really wanted to give this restaurant all outstandings but I couldn't because lack of service.
I had made reservations two days before for a first date. I was so excited to visit coming from Cherry Creek area Denver.

When I first arrived I was greeted right away by the host and seated right away. We were greeted by a very unfriendly waitress a few minutes later. She only asked ( Could she get us something to drink?) I felt the vibe right away. She did not ask if we had been there before or tell us about in house specials at all.

She was in a hurry to take our order and seemed to be very agitated that it took us a minute to decide what we wanted.

Needless to say that I was somewhat embarrassed since I was the one who chose the place. I will most likely not be back, I felt very uncomfortable.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on June 29, 2017

We were visiting from out of state. We like to find unique places to eat that represent the local scene. The Rabbit Hole didn't disappoint.

We had the kungpow duck wings, the roasted Brussels sprouts, the bunny bites (contains real bunny), and the pork belly tacos from the small plates menu. We got there during happy hour, so those were all 50% off. We also had the sea scallops entree. All of it was great. Right in my wheelhouse. The wife loved it too.

Oh and the moon pie dessert. Amazing. Don't get that to share. You will have relationship problems thereafter.

Attentive, friendly service, knowledgeable staff in the front room. We will be back whenever visiting the Springs.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 27, 2017

My girlfriend and I were greeted and served right away. We ordered a bottle of wine (which was promptly delivered), two wonderful entrees, and a fabulous dessert. I asked that they put a candle on the dessert (the "Moonpie" is yum!) for my girlfriend's birthday and they were more than happy to do so...they comp'd the dessert too!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 26, 2017

Food was good and wait staff was great. Went because listed as romantic, but a bit noisy inside.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 24, 2017

When we got there, there was no table for us. They set one up for us that was to the side. In front of us. Grabbed white sheets/table cloth and sat us there. I had three cups of water that had something floating in it. One of my friends had three as well and she gave it up after that. I mean this is a really nice place. But to have reservations and then put into a random place was a little messed up. Someone should really pay attention to when they make the reservations. And I'd like to thank our waitress, which I forgot her name, she got us in another table. And our waitress after that was good. She forgot my sprite but apologized for it.. asked for regular mashed potatoes, but still got sweet potatoes, I tried them first just to see if I'd like them. Then asked if they had regular potatoes and then she went and got them for me.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 23, 2017

The Rabbit Hole has always been my go to when entertaining guests from out of town in Colorado Springs yet this is the first time I have had the opportunity to bring my wife. The uniqueness is not only the food but the experience of getting there and finding the restaurant itself. Friendly and courteous wait staff and amazing food.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 19, 2017

I had heard great reviews of experiences here from friends and family. I'm so glad I got to dine here during my trip to the springs. I didn't like that the waitresses tables were spread out in different rooms so it was hard to find my waitress when looking for her.

Tags: Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Casual, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Our server so helpful when our original table was directly beneath a cold air vent. Moved us within 2 minutes to a more comfortable table. Service was immediate and so attentive all evening. Food is ALWAYS good! Can't beat the ambience. No place like The Rabbit Hole...Alice knows where it's at! :)

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Casual, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on June 17, 2017

Unique eating experience with great tasting food. Would recommend to friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Down the Rabbit Hole was a fun and interesting place. My wife and I shared the Chef's Butcher Block. Outstanding and more than enough for two. I'd go again

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Wilmington)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Fabulous! Love the Sunday wine special!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 3, 2017

The Rabbit Hole is awesome.
Very energetic and always packed. Some of thier dishes are to die for - some are ok.
If you want a reservation there use Open Table for sure!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 3, 2017

The place is a real different venue but turned out really loud. The braised Buffalo short ribs were great but forget the bread for two bucks. The watermelon and beet salad was enough for two but the rinds were too crunchy. The service was great. The price wasn't too bad for the meal but the sides were in short supply.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 3, 2017

This restaurant benefits from a very unique location and restaurant access (via a subway-like entrance on the street). However, beyond the uniqueness of the entry point, and pleasantly funky layout, the Rabbit Hole is rather run-of-the-mill. I enjoyed the bass and the carrot cake was good, but for the price I was not thrilled. I will undoubtedly go back and try out their happy hour as the pricing is reasonable and the ambiance will be worth the trip.

Tags: People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 2, 2017

The food was excellent. Service was fast and friendly.

Tags: Casual, Fun, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Amazing food! I got the New York Steak, WOW! My sister got the scallop and we shared food because our dish was delicious. Had the carrot cake for dessert. Best carrot cake I've ever tasted. I'll be back here for sure.

Tags: Casual, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 31, 2017

Ambiance was unique and service was excellent! They offer a little types of food so take a look at the menu if you're a picky about the type of food (Rabbit) for example. Overall nice place. Food unfortunately didn't have a lot of flavor. Not sure if this was just a bad night or what as this was my first time here.

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 31, 2017

We had a fabulous experience at the rabbit hole. After seeing the restaurant on a website, I knew it had to be a stop on our Colorado Springs visit and it did not disappoint.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 28, 2017

This was our first visit and we thought it was a great place. Quiet but not silent, the subterranean ambiance is a welcome change. I ordered the chicken and biscuit and was a little worried the jalapeño gravy would be hot but wot wasn't, in fact it was quite tasty. My wife ordered the scallops over risotto and it was very good too. I highly recommend The Rabbit Hole to anyone looking for a quiet evening with great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Mu husband and I went to the Rabbit Hole to celebrate my birthday. We had drinks, an appetizer and entrees and it was all delicious! The food was perfectly cooked, our waitress was excellent and they even saw my request for a quiet table and put us in a quiet little booth in the back corner which was perfect!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 26, 2017

We came for our anniversary dinner. We arrived 10 minutes before our reservation and was told our table wasn't ready so we waited by the bar. Other couples came in after us and we're seated right away. After we asked what was going on 15 min after our reservation we were seated. We waited 20 mins at our table to be acknowledged. Their water was off so we weren't able to get a water. We ordered drinks which were very good and an appetizer to share. After we ordered our app she took our food order. Apps, salads and dinner all came within 2 mins of each other so we were rushed to finish each course. The mac and cheese was tasteless. Our waitress comped it. The salad was wilted and old and the pig wings were chewy. It was too loud to hear each other. The waitress was nice but the hostess was horrible at her job. We left less than satisfied and would not come back.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.