Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 26 times today

The Rabbit Hole

4.5
660 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Special Occasion
  • Romantic
American style restaurant. We serve a full menu from 4:00pm until 1:30am 7 days a week. We have won 25 awards from the Independent and Gazette newspaper including best new restaurant. Reservations suggested.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Contemporary American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Daily: 4:00pm - 1:30am
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(719) 203-5072
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Josh Beemer
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Kiowa St
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Parking is available across Kiowa street in the parking garage for $1.00 7 days a week.
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wine
What 660 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.5
service
4.6
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
92% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Had a wonderful meal at The Rabbit Hole! The service was quick and kind, and the ambiance was really fun. Amazing drinks and unique food. Thankful we made this spot a part of our vacation!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 4 days ago

Have been here many times before. Usually has been outstanding in terms of food quality. Not as I remembered in the past sadly. Okay but nothing special. I had the salmon with apple slaw. The fish was very good but the risotto was bland as was the slaw. Maybe it was an off night? It was Father’s Day. First strike out in easily more than 8 visits, so I’m chalking this up to a busy time.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 4 days ago

Food was amazing. The only thing stopping 5 stars was the service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

Made reservations during happy hour, apps are 50% off , so we were able to try some items before ordering dinner to see if we liked it . We ordered the Butcher Block for 2, it was just meats of all kinds, well worth it, very enjoyable meal along with the apps

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 13, 2018

It was an amazing dinner, from the service to the food. Can’t wait to get back to Colorado Springs to come again. Order the lamb shank it is to die for.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 13, 2018

Ordered what waitress recommend and we were not disappointed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 12, 2018

We went to The Rabbit Hole for the second time to celebrate and it was a wonderful experience once again! We were sat in a quiet room away from other diners, which we really enjoyed. The atmosphere is always fun but it was nice to be a little away from the others. The cocktails are good and strong, the food is always perfect! The servers are really excellent. We can't wait for another excuse to go back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 12, 2018

We celebrated our wedding anniversary dinner in the Rabbit Hole. We really enjoyed the experience and would definitely recommend this venue to friends. Thanks for the fine evening.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 12, 2018

My husband and I just moved to the Springs. We absolutely loved the atmosphere. Food was great and so was the service. We will most definitely be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

Brought an out of towner who made sure to grab food to go.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 1, 2018

Excellent food, great service, notable wine list and great cocktails.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 31, 2018

Great meal, great wine and great service

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 30, 2018

Quality of food for the price was not worth it. We actually left the rabbit hole and went to another place to get more food and drinks. Luckily we were there at happy hour so our bill wasn't extremely high, but we left still hungry and wanted to spend less money for the same quality of food.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 28, 2018

The girl at the bar ignored us for at least 5 minutes while we tried to get her attention. She was too busy chatting with another worker. Once seated service was great and food as well.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 28, 2018

The spot itself is great, everyone from the hostesses to the bar staff to waitresses were all to a person fantastic and the food and drinks were amazing.
Just visiting and tried the place on a whim, had to immediately return the next night with my wife, we’re big fans, highly recommended

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 27, 2018

Good staff, mediocre food, dirty restaurant, go for drinks not for food

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

Service was great! The food was really good with the exception of the risotto cakes. They were too big and the middle was just kind of dry and mushy. Filet mignon on was wonderful. This place is really different than anything else in town and is a must try.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 25, 2018

The Rabbit Hole is worth experiencing once, primarily because it's underground and has a cool vibe. I've been twice and the food isn't anything special. I ordered the seafood pasta and my wife ordered the filet. The seafood pasta was definitely the winner, but lacked any character or real flavor. The filet was tender, but the remainder of the plate was dry and bland. The potato cake was overcooked and tasteless. The atmosphere is nice and the staff was friendly enough. Maybe, this place is better for drinks only? With 3 drinks our ticket came out to $80. It's not a horrible experience, but now that she's been, we likely won't return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 25, 2018

I took my daughter here for her graduation gift. She's leaving for culinary arts college and enjoys fine dining. We both loved the meal and service was excellent. Prices weren't nearly as high as anticipated either.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 25, 2018

It was an amazing restaurant in a very unique location. The food was delicious as well as the drinks! Highly recommend!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 21, 2018

The location itself is amazing and cool. It is the most perfect setting for a special occasion or even a date night or girls night. The staff really helped us with describing the menu and helping us select our choices. The prices are unbeatable for the experience and tasting you get.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 20, 2018

This was me and my husband’s first time at The Rabbit Hole. We have been super excited to come. The location and atmosphere where great! The service was good. I ordered the short ribs, which were good, but for me miss leading. I didn’t expect a short rib to be more like a pork roast, which is what it resembled to me. My husband ordered the seafood pasta. It had good taste, but was very thick. Since I ordered a meal that I thought was something else, I ordered the truffle mac, thinking I would surely like that as I have ordered it many times and places. Unfortunately I had one bite and thought it was absolutely disgusting. It tasted like straight milk! The experience was fun to get out and go downtown with my husband, but for $104 we will absolutely not be coming back for food. We were definitely dissatisfied with the food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Awesome dinning experience!! Had a great time. Food was outstanding, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Will for sure be back!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Just one comment that should be addressed. Food is always very tasty and service friendly and attentive. However, Mens room smells like the Zebra cages at the zoo and needs a thorough cleaning. Gives pause to the cleanliness of the whole operation

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 17, 2018

Food was great. Service was meh and seated next to AC was not comfortable.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 16, 2018

Love the Rabbit Hole! My fav!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 15, 2018

Loved all the food everything was delicious and very modestly priced. The atmosphere and ambiance was very fun and classy but the music is kind of loud in certain areas. Will definitely come back and make this a regular dinner spot

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mother’s Day was the occasion, food was not quite what we were expecting.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 11, 2018

My "Poor" ambiance rating is based on where we were seated. We were in a dark, noisy area, perhaps because we arrived 30 minutes early. The restaurant also has cozier, better lighted areas. The service was excellent as was the food presentation. Unfortunately the food did not taste as good as it looked. The salmon was fine, but the scallops were pretty blah. Both came with a risotto side that was tasteless.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 10, 2018

Fabulous meal with even better service. Bri was professional, attentive and friendly. Made great recommendations and was always close by. Thank you for a great experience!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 8, 2018

Made a reservation for my Birthday . First time trying this place and it didn't disappoint. Food is great and service is excellent

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 7, 2018

Really enjoyed this restaurant. Got the Chef's Platter and it was enormous - a great way to sample a lot of the restaurant's specialties. Service was relaxed and very good, and the ambience was cozy. Would definitely go again.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 6, 2018

There were 2 couples seated at a table next to us and one of the men was extremely loud and disruptive to all the diners surrounding them.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Like usual I really enjoyed my time here. Food was amazing and we had great service.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 5, 2018

The entrance is unique and they try to keep that feel going throughout the restaurant including the dishes.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 5, 2018

I liked everything about this place except for the noise level. The noise was iver the top and my date and I had to shout in order to have some conversation. Just some noise dampening panels would be really helpful.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 3, 2018

Very unique and cozy. Excellent food, drinks, and service. Not very crowded or noisy for early evening dinner.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 3, 2018

Fantastic atmosphere, impeccable service, and deliciously prepared cuisine.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 2, 2018

Swanky restaurant with creative menu and affordable prices.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 30, 2018

Let’s begin with entering the restaurant, the fact you are going underground adds to the whole ambiance of the place living up to the name. The lights are dimmed so it’s a bit dark, but again living up to it’s name. We got seated quickly, server was on point but honestly nothing really excites me on the menu except for some specialty alcohol drinks. We ordered the bunni bites appetizer which wasn’t bad, but did lack in flavor considering they are fried I expected more spices, but the mustard sauce was delicious. Ordered scallops on risotto which sadly had an over abundance of Baslamic dressing over it making it a bit too sweet and taking away from the wonderfully cooked scallops. Also ordered was the Lamb Shank which honestly was delicious, the meat was slowed cooked and great. So not a bad place, but other than the ambiance there wasn’t much that stuck out as great. I’ll probably try it again and get a burger next time but keep in mind for the price (which is debatable on some items) it maybe better to go with friends.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
17