About The Rabbit Hole

101 N. Tejon Street
Colorado Springs, CO 80903
View Larger Map

American style restaurant. We serve a full menu from 4:00pm until 1:30am 7 days a week. We have won 25 awards from the Independent and Gazette newspaper including best new restaurant. Reservations suggested.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Daily: 4:00pm - 1:30am

Cross Street:
Kiowa St

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(719) 203-5072

Website:
http://rabbitholedinner.com/wordpress/

Parking Details:
Parking is available across Kiowa street in the parking garage for $1.00 7 days a week.

Executive Chef:
Josh Beemer

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wine

The Rabbit Hole Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (47)
Special Occasion (32)
Cozy (30)
See All
Fit for Foodies (30)
Good for Anniversaries (26)
Fun (25)
Creative Cuisine (23)
Neighborhood Gem (22)
Handcrafted Cocktails (22)
Good for Birthdays (22)
Late-night Find (21)
Romantic (19)
Happy Hour (17)
Hot Spot (17)
Worth the Drive (16)
Modern Decor (16)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Vibrant Bar Scene (14)
Bar Seating (13)
Casual (13)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Authentic (11)
People Watching (11)
Good for Groups (11)
Notable Wine List (10)
Great Beer (10)
Private Room (10)
Historic (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (9)
Healthy (8)
Comfort Food (8)
Local Ingredients (7)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Quick Bite (6)
Outstanding Value (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Seasonal (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Vegan (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Business Meals (2)
Tapas (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Fireplace (1)
Spicy (1)
Organic (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
325 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Excellent food, great atmosphere. Many g ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined 2 days ago

Excellent food, great atmosphere. Many great items on the menu. I'm definitely going back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

The food was amazing. Highly recommend ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined 7 days ago

The food was amazing. Highly recommend the Brussel sprouts appetizer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

I made reservations for my birthday, and ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 11, 2017

I made reservations for my birthday, and we got done with our plans early so we called and asked if we could move our reservation up by an hour, it was no problem!

The service was great, the food was delicious tasting (and looking), and the vibe was incredible!

So happy we went in!

Tags: Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy, , Fun, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

My very favorite restaurant! It never d ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 11, 2017

My very favorite restaurant! It never disappoints!

Tags: Romantic, Hot Spot, , Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great overall except the online menu was ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Great overall except the online menu was different than the menu at the restaurant very disappointing

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

What a delightful experience. The ambia ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 8, 2017

What a delightful experience. The ambiance was great, the service attentive, and the food delicious. We certainly enjoyed our dinner at this quaint, hidden gem.

Tags: People Watching, Healthy, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Quick Bite, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great as usual. Ambience is always perfe ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Great as usual. Ambience is always perfect. Service speedy and hospitable. Food very tasty and creative. Drinks are amazing!! Well done?!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a fun place to have dinner with f ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Always a fun place to have dinner with friends. Yummy food and lively atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Friendly staff. Felt rushed. Food just o ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Friendly staff. Felt rushed. Food just ok, not the usual. Will give one more chance because I use to love it.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

I felt rushed during my experience here ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 3, 2017

I felt rushed during my experience here and My burger was under cooked and this place is overrated

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

I just moved to the area from San Franci ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 29, 2017

I just moved to the area from San Francisco, a very foodie city, and this restuarant definitely made me feel like I was right back in the big city. The food was delicious and I truly enjoyed the ambiance of the restaurant. My mother was in town and we had dinner with two friends. We sat in the back room, it was a lively venue but not so loud that we couldn't hear each other. The main room seemed like it probably could get pretty loud. I would definitely come here again on date or get together with friends.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Authentic, Fun, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice ambiance. The booths give privacy. ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Nice ambiance. The booths give privacy. The food was out of this world, and the people who had the signature martinis enjoyed them.

Tags: Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I took my eleven year old son to The Rab ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 27, 2017

I took my eleven year old son to The Rabbit Hole and we had a blast! We had to have a quick bite to eat before the play he was in, so the 4pm reservation we had was perfect. We got nibbles off of the happy hour menu and the place was packed by the time we left! Great music, lovely menu selection, and very nice wine list made this visit wonderful. I am going back with my husband (and our son) to celebrate my birthday in two weeks!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, , Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Quick Bite, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Casual, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Have heard many good things about the RH ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Have heard many good things about the RH. It just didn't meet the expectations, the food prices where really fair, though could use a little more explanation on the menus, of what the dish is. Kinda anti climactic.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Very creative and unique. Wonderful food ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Very creative and unique. Wonderful food and one of a kind menu. Very historic part of the city. Great tourist attraction and awesome place to entertain out of town guests. The only downfall... the "homeless" population late at night.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Historic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My food was great. I got the ribs. Howev ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 20, 2017

My food was great. I got the ribs. However, my boyfriend's steak was overcooked. So much to the point that we sent it back (he ordered it medium). They said it would take no more than 6 minutes for the new steak to cook. We waited 15 minutes for a steak that was brought out almost completely raw; had to of been intentional from the cook because it wasn't cooked more than 30 seconds on each side. I have worked as a cook and you'd have to be extremely feeble-minded to think that second steak was anywhere near medium. We sent it back again. At this point in the meal, our waitress became nonexistent and when we finally received the steak for a third time, I was done eating and we packed it up and left. After the waitress took another 15 minutes to bring us our check. We didn't see her again after that, the manager had to finish checking us out and get us our boxes. No discount was given on the check, shocking. Service was unprofessional. The last thing you do is ignore a table when they have a problem with their food like we did. Disappointed in how things were handled. Our anniversary dinner was ruined.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value1

Amazing food and a super fun atmosphere! ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Amazing food and a super fun atmosphere! Can't wait for another reason to go back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Historic, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

For an honest opinion from a former rest ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 12, 2017

For an honest opinion from a former restaurant owner, call 269-876-2031.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value4

The food was different than the last tim ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 12, 2017

The food was different than the last time we came, so we were disappointed we weren't able to get some of our faves. The server wasn't very attentive or well experienced (reaching over our plates, giving unwrapped straws with bare hands etc)

The place is so fun and unique, but our first experience was a 5 and this was probably a 2.5 or 3... so I left disappointed.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value3

Business meeting and dinner

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Business meeting and dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, we had a wonderful time at ra ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 7, 2017

As always, we had a wonderful time at rabbit hole.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Historic, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Comfort Food, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Modern Decor, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was our 41st anniversery and we wante ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 4, 2017

It was our 41st anniversery and we wanted to try someplace new. The food was absolutely great. The service was great and the prices were very reasonable. We loved the setting and cuisine. Reminded us of something we might find in Europe. Keep up the good work. We will be back with friends!

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful food in a fun and unique setti ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Wonderful food in a fun and unique setting. Highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was our 2nd visit. The first time w ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 1, 2017

This was our 2nd visit. The first time was exceptional. This time was only average. The food was fairly bland - short ribs and seafood angel hair pasta. The carrot cake we had for dessert was awful,and the coffee was cold. It was New Year's Eve, but we were early, and the place was not at all crowded. The server was friendly and prompt. Overall, it was disappointing, especially when compared with our fist experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

We will be back!!!(Great food Wonderfu ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We will be back!!!(Great food Wonderful personnel

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Quiet, cozy atmosphere. Very friendly, d ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Quiet, cozy atmosphere. Very friendly, diligent staff. Wonderful for a special occasion or date. Amazing dinner and drink menu, I'm looking forward to going back and trying more options!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Gluten Free Options, Late-night Find, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

As always the rabbit hole never disappoi ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 30, 2016

As always the rabbit hole never disappoints. The servers, drinks, ambiance and food are wonderful. Great local food that is cooked, prepared and served by very knowledgeable servers who are always very attentive and make sure you are always taken care of.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Go for the atmosphere and happy hour dri ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Go for the atmosphere and happy hour drinks. The food isn't bad but it isn't great, especially considering the prices. I have no complaints about the service we received though I wouldn't consider it memorable. Lots of cool art!

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

We were very pleasantly surprised by The ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We were very pleasantly surprised by The Rabbit Hole. Upon arriving you go downstairs into the bar area which had a warm, cozy ambiance. We noticed a lot of seatings for large groups which would be fun for a get together with friends. They have an extensive and interesting drink menu. My sister had the White Rabbit that had a flaming marshmallow and was delicious. I had the champagne with fruit which was tasty as well. The three of us ordered dishes to share, cauliflower mac and cheese, scallops, and raised lamb shanks. All were amazing. We ordered the allspice cauliflower appetizer thinking how can this be good...it was so delicious! We couldn't get enough. Service was fantastic. I'd highly recommend eating/drinking here!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Private Room, Good for a Date, Casual, Cozy, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Fun, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We fell down the Rabbit Hole and hope to ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We fell down the Rabbit Hole and hope to do so again and again! Everything on their menu is unique, from their drinks to their dishes. My boyfriend had the bacon wrapped rabbit meatloaf and the Colorado Mule, I had the truffle cauliflower mac and cheese and strawberry champagne and both meals were absolutely delicious. We can't wait to go back and try everything else on the menu, along with friends and family!

Tags: Great Beer, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Authentic, Late-night Find, Vegan, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, , Good Vegetarian Options, Kid-friendly, Cozy, Comfort Food, Fun, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Always a great place to dine with friend ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Always a great place to dine with friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Came here for our wedding anniversary. G ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Came here for our wedding anniversary. Got the broccoli bite things, chicken lettuce wraps, and seafood pasta. All was amazing. Great ambiance.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great Beer, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Vegan, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We've always enjoyed going to the Rabbit ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 18, 2016

We've always enjoyed going to the Rabbit Hole; they usually take great care of us, in light of our gluten free needs. It sometimes gets extremely noisy, however, so it's not always the place to go for dinner and conversation. The vibe is great and it's an eccentric little place to enjoy an evening. I hope that they will be inspired to create a gluten-free dessert menu, as there is currently nothing we are able to enjoy afterwards...except for a nice glass of port. Overall, a really fun place to dine or sip a drink.

Tags: Cozy, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Our first visit here. Great service & go ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Our first visit here. Great service & good food. Loved the buffalo spare ribs. Sure we'll be back.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food with excellent and creative w ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Great food with excellent and creative wine list. Great value. Eat here whenever I am in the Springs. Never a bad meal or less than a great evening! !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Concerns from the guests that ordered wi ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Concerns from the guests that ordered wine were that they be informed when ordering whether they are house wines to meet the happy hour criteria. Also, it was suggested that bread come with the angel hair pasta seafood dinner instead of having to order it as a side. The Bloody Mary's are great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Descend down from the sidewalks of Color ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Descend down from the sidewalks of Colorado Springs into a hip, magical atmosphere where the food and drink delights.

Tags: Late-night Find, Bar Seating, Private Room, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very unique setting, very romantic. The ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Very unique setting, very romantic. The menu is unique and the vegetarian dish was absolutely delicious. Overall a great place for just the two of you.

Tags: Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

My wife and I enjoyed our overall experi ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 11, 2016

My wife and I enjoyed our overall experience. Our server Rachel was delightful and our selections for dinner were amazing. We'll make sure we return in the future.

Tags: Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service we received from Sarah it wa ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 10, 2016

The service we received from Sarah it was terrible , she should never be in this bussines of service at all , I totally understand it was busy Friday night for over all but she should have be more proactive and service mind to her guests, this was our first time there and it was so terrible service slow, drinks was late , food was late and our server always seem to be so angry at us when we needed anything from her, I was so disappointed but the manager came by to take care of us but that not gonna make any different. I heard so many good thing about this place but wow this is unbelievable. Every guests at my party was so disappointed that our server was so rude to them.

Food was good , drinks was good

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.