About The Rabbit Hole

101 N. Tejon Street
Colorado Springs, CO 80903
View Larger Map

American style restaurant. We serve a full menu from 4:00pm until 1:30am 7 days a week. We have won 25 awards from the Independent and Gazette newspaper including best new restaurant. Reservations suggested.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Daily: 4:00pm - 1:30am

Cross Street:
Kiowa St

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(719) 203-5072

Website:
http://rabbitholedinner.com/wordpress/

Parking Details:
Parking is available across Kiowa street in the parking garage for $1.00 7 days a week.

Executive Chef:
Josh Beemer

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wine

The Rabbit Hole Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (35)
Cozy (24)
Fit for Foodies (23)
See All
Fun (23)
Special Occasion (23)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Late-night Find (19)
Romantic (17)
Good for Anniversaries (17)
Happy Hour (17)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Handcrafted Cocktails (15)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Casual (14)
Hot Spot (13)
Vibrant Bar Scene (13)
Modern Decor (12)
Worth the Drive (12)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Private Room (9)
Bar Seating (9)
Gluten Free Options (8)
Authentic (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Historic (8)
People Watching (8)
Comfort Food (8)
Great Beer (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Healthy (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Local Ingredients (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Quick Bite (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Great for Lunch (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Business Meals (2)
Vegan (2)
Seasonal (1)
Tapas (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Spicy (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Fireplace (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
308 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Amazing food and a super fun atmosphere! ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Amazing food and a super fun atmosphere! Can't wait for another reason to go back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Historic, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

For an honest opinion from a former rest ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 12, 2017

For an honest opinion from a former restaurant owner, call 269-876-2031.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value4

The food was different than the last tim ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 12, 2017

The food was different than the last time we came, so we were disappointed we weren't able to get some of our faves. The server wasn't very attentive or well experienced (reaching over our plates, giving unwrapped straws with bare hands etc)

The place is so fun and unique, but our first experience was a 5 and this was probably a 2.5 or 3... so I left disappointed.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value3

Business meeting and dinner

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Business meeting and dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, we had a wonderful time at ra ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 7, 2017

As always, we had a wonderful time at rabbit hole.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Historic, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Comfort Food, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Modern Decor, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was our 41st anniversery and we wante ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 4, 2017

It was our 41st anniversery and we wanted to try someplace new. The food was absolutely great. The service was great and the prices were very reasonable. We loved the setting and cuisine. Reminded us of something we might find in Europe. Keep up the good work. We will be back with friends!

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful food in a fun and unique setti ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Wonderful food in a fun and unique setting. Highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was our 2nd visit. The first time w ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 1, 2017

This was our 2nd visit. The first time was exceptional. This time was only average. The food was fairly bland - short ribs and seafood angel hair pasta. The carrot cake we had for dessert was awful,and the coffee was cold. It was New Year's Eve, but we were early, and the place was not at all crowded. The server was friendly and prompt. Overall, it was disappointing, especially when compared with our fist experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

We will be back!!!(Great food Wonderfu ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We will be back!!!(Great food Wonderful personnel

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Quiet, cozy atmosphere. Very friendly, d ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Quiet, cozy atmosphere. Very friendly, diligent staff. Wonderful for a special occasion or date. Amazing dinner and drink menu, I'm looking forward to going back and trying more options!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Gluten Free Options, Late-night Find, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

As always the rabbit hole never disappoi ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 30, 2016

As always the rabbit hole never disappoints. The servers, drinks, ambiance and food are wonderful. Great local food that is cooked, prepared and served by very knowledgeable servers who are always very attentive and make sure you are always taken care of.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Go for the atmosphere and happy hour dri ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Go for the atmosphere and happy hour drinks. The food isn't bad but it isn't great, especially considering the prices. I have no complaints about the service we received though I wouldn't consider it memorable. Lots of cool art!

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

We were very pleasantly surprised by The ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We were very pleasantly surprised by The Rabbit Hole. Upon arriving you go downstairs into the bar area which had a warm, cozy ambiance. We noticed a lot of seatings for large groups which would be fun for a get together with friends. They have an extensive and interesting drink menu. My sister had the White Rabbit that had a flaming marshmallow and was delicious. I had the champagne with fruit which was tasty as well. The three of us ordered dishes to share, cauliflower mac and cheese, scallops, and raised lamb shanks. All were amazing. We ordered the allspice cauliflower appetizer thinking how can this be good...it was so delicious! We couldn't get enough. Service was fantastic. I'd highly recommend eating/drinking here!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Private Room, Good for a Date, Casual, Cozy, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Fun, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We fell down the Rabbit Hole and hope to ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We fell down the Rabbit Hole and hope to do so again and again! Everything on their menu is unique, from their drinks to their dishes. My boyfriend had the bacon wrapped rabbit meatloaf and the Colorado Mule, I had the truffle cauliflower mac and cheese and strawberry champagne and both meals were absolutely delicious. We can't wait to go back and try everything else on the menu, along with friends and family!

Tags: Great Beer, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Authentic, Late-night Find, Vegan, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Good Vegetarian Options, Kid-friendly, Cozy, Comfort Food, Fun, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Always a great place to dine with friend ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Always a great place to dine with friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Came here for our wedding anniversary. G ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Came here for our wedding anniversary. Got the broccoli bite things, chicken lettuce wraps, and seafood pasta. All was amazing. Great ambiance.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great Beer, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Vegan, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We've always enjoyed going to the Rabbit ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 18, 2016

We've always enjoyed going to the Rabbit Hole; they usually take great care of us, in light of our gluten free needs. It sometimes gets extremely noisy, however, so it's not always the place to go for dinner and conversation. The vibe is great and it's an eccentric little place to enjoy an evening. I hope that they will be inspired to create a gluten-free dessert menu, as there is currently nothing we are able to enjoy afterwards...except for a nice glass of port. Overall, a really fun place to dine or sip a drink.

Tags: Cozy, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Our first visit here. Great service & go ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Our first visit here. Great service & good food. Loved the buffalo spare ribs. Sure we'll be back.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food with excellent and creative w ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Great food with excellent and creative wine list. Great value. Eat here whenever I am in the Springs. Never a bad meal or less than a great evening! !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Concerns from the guests that ordered wi ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Concerns from the guests that ordered wine were that they be informed when ordering whether they are house wines to meet the happy hour criteria. Also, it was suggested that bread come with the angel hair pasta seafood dinner instead of having to order it as a side. The Bloody Mary's are great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Descend down from the sidewalks of Color ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Descend down from the sidewalks of Colorado Springs into a hip, magical atmosphere where the food and drink delights.

Tags: Late-night Find, Bar Seating, Private Room, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very unique setting, very romantic. The ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Very unique setting, very romantic. The menu is unique and the vegetarian dish was absolutely delicious. Overall a great place for just the two of you.

Tags: Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

My wife and I enjoyed our overall experi ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 11, 2016

My wife and I enjoyed our overall experience. Our server Rachel was delightful and our selections for dinner were amazing. We'll make sure we return in the future.

Tags: Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service we received from Sarah it wa ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 10, 2016

The service we received from Sarah it was terrible , she should never be in this bussines of service at all , I totally understand it was busy Friday night for over all but she should have be more proactive and service mind to her guests, this was our first time there and it was so terrible service slow, drinks was late , food was late and our server always seem to be so angry at us when we needed anything from her, I was so disappointed but the manager came by to take care of us but that not gonna make any different. I heard so many good thing about this place but wow this is unbelievable. Every guests at my party was so disappointed that our server was so rude to them.

Food was good , drinks was good

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

FAMILY DINNER, FOOD WAS GREAT LOVED THE ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 4, 2016

FAMILY DINNER, FOOD WAS GREAT LOVED THE SPACE -- BUT NOISE LEVEL SO HIGH WAS DIFFICULT TO HEAR THE PEOPLE AT MY OWN TABLE,----I COULD NOT BRING MY DAD HERE---HE IS HARD OF HEARING, COULD USE SOME SOFT BUFFERS TO DAMPEN THE NOISE LEVEL. OTHERWISE WAS A GOOD EXPERIENCE

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, People Watching, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

The ambiance was very nice, and it is in ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 4, 2016

The ambiance was very nice, and it is in an awesome location. Our waitress was amazing and attentive without being over bearing. Our cocktails were absolutely delicious, I had the coffee martini, and one of my friends had a creamsicle martini. Our mashed potatoes, brussel sprouts and duck wings appetizers were very good. However, my husband ordered the butcher block meal and most of the meat was either bland or fatty cuts. We didn't eat most of it, which was disappointing because it is one of the most expensive meals on the menu. I would visit again for drinks and maybe an appetizer, but won't be revisiting for a full meal.

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

The food was outstanding! Cozy, trendy s ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 4, 2016

The food was outstanding! Cozy, trendy setting to spend a lovely dinner without feeling rushed or bothered. Staff was wonderful and very friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Came here for a birthday dinner and the ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Came here for a birthday dinner and the food and service were outstanding. Terrific value

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My absolute favorite date spot. The menu ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 3, 2016

My absolute favorite date spot. The menu is creative and unique and the bar is outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Drinks were expensive. We ordered 3 whit ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Drinks were expensive. We ordered 3 white rabbits the server only got 1 marshmallows to light up kinda a let down. Food was great and we came at happy hour so great price on nibbles. Just wish they has martinis on the happy hour menu

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

We had a great time! Things just came t ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 27, 2016

We had a great time! Things just came together and we look forward to our next meal there

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

We frequent the Rabbit Hole, and always ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We frequent the Rabbit Hole, and always bring friends and family who visit there. Such a cool atmosphere. The drinks and food are always fantastic!

Tags: Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Rabbit Hole is a cool place and popu ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 26, 2016

The Rabbit Hole is a cool place and popular so I made a reservation for 5 PM online. We are quickly led down a long hall to a nondescript backroom with no-one else in it. Ugh. No Thanks I say.Why bother making a reservation. A secluded table in the main room is found and is adequate, too bright but better. We are left with two empty glasses and we wait, and wait, for service. I had to wave a server down to ask what the problem was. Leah was fantastic. She quickly saw to our every need, making good food suggestions and ended up providing an appetizer for free for our poor service and another one because it was our anniversary. The food was great and we ended up having a wonderful time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

I would give it all five stars except th ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 24, 2016

I would give it all five stars except they sell rabbit on the menu...kinda messed up when there are pictures of rabbits all over the walls. My friends agree. Also, wished the mac and cheese had a vegan option to go with the tofu, which was amazing!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was a fun themed restaurant. The fo ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 23, 2016

This was a fun themed restaurant. The food was good and the service was quick. Our waitress gave good food recommendations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

I recently visited from Texas and was to ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 23, 2016

I recently visited from Texas and was told about the rabbit hole. I was satisfied with my experience. The atmosphere is awesome and the food was great. We had the filet with truffle sweet potatoes. Also the menu has a pleasantly different selection of meals

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice bar/restaurant with fun atmosphere ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Nice bar/restaurant with fun atmosphere and cool pics on wall!

We had very good service from our waitress, other than when it got busy and we were done eating and trying to pay our bill - had to go looking for her.

Good unique selection of food on the menu with a nice variety to choose from, but we thought it was just ok/good for the money. We would recommend the appetizers and quantity of food served, but would probably only come back for drinks and appetizers.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Great theme and menu. Accommodating to d ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Great theme and menu. Accommodating to dietary needs. Thanks!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Ambiance was decent for a date night wit ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Ambiance was decent for a date night with my hubby and our server was great. We ordered the truffle Mac and cheese with lobster and the vegetable cous cous dish. Both were tasty but very salty. Both dishes came out almost immediately after we ordered...such that our entire meal was over in 30 mins. We stayed only a few minutes longer to finish our drinks. Can't say we really enjoyed a leisurely dinner. Overall, I wouldn't go back a second time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

The food was good for the price. The des ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The food was good for the price. The desserts were amazing, and the potatoes were delicious. I liked the overall idea and look of the restaurant. My server was very rushed and kept taking off while we were attempting to ask questions. That was the only small downfall.

Tags: Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Private Room, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.