Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 18 times today

The Rabbit Hole

4.5
609 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Creative Cuisine
  • Romantic
American style restaurant. We serve a full menu from 4:00pm until 1:30am 7 days a week. We have won 25 awards from the Independent and Gazette newspaper including best new restaurant. Reservations suggested.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Contemporary American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Daily: 4:00pm - 1:30am
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(719) 203-5072
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Josh Beemer
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Kiowa St
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Parking is available across Kiowa street in the parking garage for $1.00 7 days a week.
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wine
What 609 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.4
service
4.6
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
91% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
4.0Dined 2 days ago

The Rabbit Hole is a great value for a unique experience. Cocktails were made with care. Great flavors!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 2 days ago

I'm a big fan of The Rabbit Hole and like to take out of town guests there. This was a combo birthday/out of town guest date night. The food was delicious, the service good, and I love the ambience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Checked out the Rabbit Hole for a late birthday dinner - very busy on a Saturday night, but service was good and attentive, without being intrusive. Menu is very creative, and food was delicious, as were the various cocktail concoctions and local brews/whiskeys. The bacon-wrapped "rabbit" meatloaf (a mix of beef, pork and rabbit) was exceptional, as was the asparagus bacon soup. Terrific decor and atmosphere, embracing all that is Lewis Carrol without getting too over the top about it. Music could have been better -- while the volume was OK to maintain conversation, the incessant throbbing base of rave-type dance beats didn't really fit the overall vibe. Other than that, though, it was a terrific experience, and we'll be back!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 5 days ago

Our waitress, Rachel, made the night. She was informed, she pointed us to the specialties - rabbit meat - we tried the Rabbit Nibbles - tastes like chicken! The appetizer was really tasty. Our specialty drinks Tweedle Bee and the Rabbit Hole Mojito (peach) - both fabulous! We had the Alpine Burger and the Cherry Braised Buffalo short ribs. The burger was fabulous along with the sweet potato waffle fries. The short-ribs were on the fatty side - which was surprising since it was buffalo. One would expect lean. With that, we so enjoyed our experience - much to do with our waitress. We did not mention we were celebrating our birthdays as they do sing in there! Neither one of us wanted that!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

This place is amazing The food and the environment

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 4, 2018

Really fun atmosphere. The cocktails are amazing. Food is very good. Our group tried the meat/ cheese app, prawns, scallops and short ribs. The scallops were perfect. Everything else was very good but didn’t compare to the scallops.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 2, 2018

The staff was good and the environment is always cool, but the chili burger leaves something to be desired and my lady got sick from the seafood pasta... the food is a level above Red Robin, but below someplace like rock bottom brewery... so it’s a bit over... scratch that... wayyy overpriced for what it is... especially since the seafood handling is questionable. The place looks really cool though and the employees seem to be in good spirits

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 2, 2018

Good food nice atmosphere

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 2, 2018

We were on holiday returning from a long day out. The food was the highlight of the evening. The restaurant is below ground but the ambiance was cool. We ordered the but her’s block and some desserts. The Butcher’s Board fro two was enough for the three of us. The rabbit meatloaf and the chicken fried steak were amazing. The carrot cake and chocolate covered bacon were delicious as well.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 2, 2018

Was a really great dining experience

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Special day for my love. Everything was great. Service was 5 star... loved the lamb shank and Brussels Sprouts were Devine. Total thumbs up 👍

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Great food and drinks. Great service. Reservations recommended, as it can be busy.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

We were extremely impressed wit our entire experience. Outstanding in all respects; location, ambiance, service, food....everything. We'll be back!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 29, 2018

Great service... attentive without being pushy. Good food, drink and appetizers.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 29, 2018

Enjoyed a couple appetizers off of the half-price happy hour menu. The duck wings were crispy, rich and flavorful without being gamey. The sausage/cheese tray which was interesting but not earth-shattering (the homemade(?) crackers and jam were highlights). Also had a couple tasty craft drafts for the price of swill. The only letdown was a salad that was underwhelming and tiny for the price. All was well that ended well thanks to a carrot cake that was YUUUGE and delicious. Fantastic atmosphere and the service was friendly and left nothing wanting. Didn't order any entrees as none sounded like a must - meat and two veg in fancy pants aren't my thing, thank you Chef Risotto. In summary and not to damn with faint praise, it was good and I'd go back...mostly for the duck wings and carrot cake.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 26, 2018

Great ribs and the rabbit hole martini!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Loved this place. First time visiting this place. Greta food. Loved the look of it. Our server was great. Will go again

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 23, 2018

Our first visit to the Rabbit Hole was enchanting. The décor feels as though we fell into Alice in Wonderland. The service was fantastic; the food was delicious and noteworthy. We loved the half price appetizers and beer as our reservation was during "happy hour". We'll definitely come back and bring some friends!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 21, 2018

The Rabbit Hole is a very unique restaurant hidden in what would look like a subway entrance! It’s a casual place to eat and a great date place. My girlfriend and I had Martini’s accompanied by Pork “Wings” for an appetizer (HIGHLY recommend) and I had the Cherry Buffalo Ribs, and she had the Herb Crusted Salmon. Both entrees were delicious and we I’ll definitely be stopping here for dinner every time we are in town. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 21, 2018

THIS WAS AMAZING! Each item they brought out was a new spiritual experience for me. I thought it couldn't get any better after the seafood pasta, but it could in the form of german chocolate cake. I couldn't recommend this place enough. Definately get a reservation though. It's very popular, and for a good reason.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 21, 2018

Amazing for any occasion !!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 20, 2018

Don't visit the Rabbit Hole; the food is cheaply made and doesn't taste very good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 19, 2018

Great experience. We were having a night out with our good friends from out of state and had a great time. Drinks are always consistently good, and the food was excellent as always. Ambience is cool, this is always a fantastic spot for date nights

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 19, 2018

Server pouring water on my date, unprofessional service, waited 20 minutes for our order 25 minutes to get the bill, overall treated poorly,

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 19, 2018

Better than expexted, drove to the springs to meet a friend, and happened upon The Rabbit Hole. Im acustomed to the Denver Food scene, and TRH was just as good if not better,and for good prices.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 19, 2018

We sat in the new section in the back so the noise level was lower than normal. We always love going there and always have a great experience. The history is interesting and the atmosphere and decor is outstanding.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 18, 2018

The Rabbit Hole was a great find for us! The food was excellent and priced very well all things considered. The bartender knows how to make a good drink. The only negative was a bit of a wait for our server to come to our table but I think it was just a miscommunication. The balance of the service was very, very good. Would definitely go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Food was good price was decent. Excellent service and quirky fun place

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Service was ok. Food and drink were expensive for the quality. I ordered rabbit stew and it tasted like flour and water soup. The rabbit meatloaf wrapped in bacon was good. Restaurant was very nice and clean, but I saw someone shooting up in the bathroom. Overall it wasn't worth it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 16, 2018

The food was delicious and the portions generous.

We received good service. We ordered the spinach salad as an appetizer, and the server brought it out on two plates, instead of just bringing a second plate. A nice touch.

My only criticism is the seat in the booth where we were seated had dirt and crumbs on it. Since my date was in a nice dress this was unfortunate.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 14, 2018

My girlfriend was visiting and we wanted to try out the Rabit Hole. The entrance is unique and the ambiance is very dark and intimate.
My friend had a couple signature cocktails which she said were delicious. We shared the fried mushrooms with the buffalo dipping sauce, which I loved because I love everything in buffalo sauce and the muscles which were cooked well and the sauce had an ok flavor.
My friend enjoyed the seafood pasta, I had a few bites of the seafood and it was delicious and fresh.
I had the Salmon entree which I had cooked well due to my pregnancy but I don’t think it took away from the dish. The salmon itself didn’t have much flavor, I asked for a lemon to add something. I am not one to add salt to a dish but it was lacking flavor, the slaw on top also didn’t taste like anything and what the white substance underneath the fish was was without flavor as well. The asparagus was cooked nicely.
Overall our server was great, I had so much to eat with the appetizers and my friends dish, I didn’t mind the blandness of my own plate.
I would definitely go back and try more!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 13, 2018

Fun restaurant. Memorable entrance. Tip: if willing to eat early on the weekdays, get there before 6PM for 1/2 price appetizers and $3 drinks. I indulged on several appetizers and a wonderful local beer for less than $25. Because the prices were so reasonable I was fine not finishing all the plates but glad I was able to sample them. I highly recommend the duck wings, pork belly tacos and the braised brussel sprouts.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 13, 2018

Good food and service , interesting location and ambiance underground, a bit too noisy near the bar

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 12, 2018

This was by far the best food and service we’ve ever gotten. The food was outstanding. We got the chefs butcher block for two (I think that’s what it was called) and every bite we took I just got better and better.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Great place for any occasion. Food was so good and had really interesting combinations. The Alice in wonderland theme is very cute. Our waitress was very friendly and provided excellent service. Will definitely be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

We really love The Rabbit Hole, very interesting menu options, fantastic food, and a really fun place to go! We went on a Saturday night and it was packed. We had a table by the bar and it was pretty lively. If you want a quieter dining experience, request a table in the back when you make reservations.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Pretty cool place. Food was extremely fast.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 10, 2018

Horrible service. Walked in, no host in sight. Stood around for awhile until someone acknowledged us. They sat us at a very huge ackward table for six (there was only 2 if us and we made reservations). 10 min at least and no one came to our table. However, the waitress helped the table directly next to us. Even the bartender or cook came and sat with the table to chat. We got up and left- not worth wasting our night on sub-par service.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 8, 2018

The hostess was extremely rude on multiple occasions and set a very poor mood to the evening. Luckily, our server was very nice and gave us a new table and we were served very quickly.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 7, 2018

Our experience was wonderful like usual. This was our third visit and just like the first two we were very pleased. The Rabbit Hole is always a spot I have to hit when I’m in town.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
16