Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 4 times today

The Purple Room

4.6
593 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Live Music
  • Fun
  • Good for a Date
The sophistication and glamour of the Rat Pack era comes alive at Michael Holmes’ Purple Room, the desert’s premier supper club. The Purple Room is where Frank, Sammy, Dean, and their pals cavorted on and off the stage in the swinging 60s.

Step in and you’ll be transported back to the elegance of the era: an intimate and inviting room, classic cocktails, world-class cuisine and the best in live entertainment six nights a week. Hobnob with celebrities, locals, and visitors alike at Michael Holmes’ Purple Room — where Palm Springs plays!

Tuesday through Thursday enjoy acclaimed jazz entertainers from 6:30 to 9:30, No cover.

Friday through Sunday join us for dinner and a show (tickets required) featuring nationally-known entertainers.

The Purple Room has been voted #1 on TripAdvisor and one of the top 100 restaurants in the country by Open Table.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Comfort Food, Californian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Tuesday - Sunday | 4 - 10pm
Monday | closed

3 Course Prix Fixe Date Night Menu
Wednesdays

Happy Hour
Tuesday | Drinks All Night at Bar
Wednesday & Thursday | 4 - 6pm

Please note, only street parking is available
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(760) 322-4422
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
S. Sunrise Way
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Street parking only
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Tuesday - Thursday 4:00 - 9:30 pm
Complimentary Live Entertainment

Friday & Saturday
Renowned International Performers, Ticketed, 7pm

Sundays
The Judy Show, 7pm, Dinner at 5:00
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Wine
What 593 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.3
food
4.5
service
4.6
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
93% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Excellent first time experience. The live music was fantastic. The dining was very nice. Most importantly the service from the door to the table was exceptional, always trying to serve you better Michael Holmes was a fantastic host.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

This place does it right. Here for our 37 year anniversary. On arrival they hand my wife a happy anniversary card.
Our waiter John was great, the entertainment was very good too.
We will be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 14, 2018

Always a great job by the chef, and a wonderful show tonight by Michael Holmes!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 14, 2018

The Purple Room never disappoints; it’s the best place in Palm Springs for a perfect blend of good food and entertainment. Dinner here is an evening out not just a meal!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 8, 2018

Food, service, and live entertainment were all wonderful.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 7, 2018

Overall wonderful. We will be back. Staff and ambiance were amazing. Music was phenomenal and made the experience worth it. Wish we had been notified ahead of time of the limited “restaurant week” menu. Had planned on enjoying other options for our first visit.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 6, 2018

Loved it! Music fabulous! Good drinks and food!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 6, 2018

The singing from Rose was special but the food was near awful. I ordered the steak and potato dish and it was barely edible. The meat was full of fat and gristle and my plate was full of the pieces I had to spit out. To be honest I had better pieces of meat at Carl’s Jr. The potato was a burnt glob and the zucchini was a slimy mess. The dessert of pineapple upside cake was somewhat edible. I usually don’t leave these harsh comments but I felt that this meal was really one of the worst I’ve had in years.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 6, 2018

Rose was great. We loved her friendly, energetic attitude

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 6, 2018

Great ambience and atmosphere with just-right live music

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 6, 2018

Staff very friendly, only problem very dark in bar area seating looked like a bench but was a chair. Hit the floor & made a hole in the wall, they where semi concerned. Other then that we had a great time.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 1, 2018

The crab cakes are still great!
Brandy Alexanders are delicious too, of course.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 31, 2018

Overall lovely experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 30, 2018

Special occasion (birthdays) were immediately recognized upon our arrival and individuals with birthdays were called out by name and personally greeted. Personal birthday cards were also given. Excellent service and excellent food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 30, 2018

Great date.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 24, 2018

Loved loved the purple room. The ambience, food, service and the entertainment was wonderful. Timeless. Classy. Fun. Engaging. Plan to come again next time I’m in the desert.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

What a wonderful evening! Sharon Sills is a warm and talented entertainer and we will go see her again! I had lower expectations for the food thinking it was primarily a cabaret experience. Wrong. The food was delicious and came in generous portions. Also impressed with the variety of choices! Finally, what warm and professional service.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 9, 2018

Live music venue. A lot of fun. But don’t expect over the top food or service. However a fun place and I would return.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 9, 2018

What a gem this place is. We were very pleasantly surprised by the Purple Room. The room is set up like an old fashioned dinner live music restaurant. The tables a small, but the feeling is very intimate. Live music is a key piece of the charm. The singer on our night was wonderful. is a trip back in time. The food was very good, well priced and also a surprise. This is not a place for a quiet conversation, but it is a great place for friends that enjoy live music, or a couple that wants to be entertained. We will be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

The Purple Room exudes the nostalgia and romance that continues to cling to Palm Springs, the "Sinatra" era, as it were. The entertainment is delightful, the service quite good, and the menu is sufficiently diverse with well-presented and nicely-flavored items. I enjoyed the crap cake appetizer and every other parts of the meal and experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Food exceptional good. When entertainment is involved the food normal suffers. Not the case here. Good food at reasonable prices. We were celebrating a retirement and had a great time. Entertainment for great! Will return on our next visit to Palm Springs.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 3, 2018

It was the perfect way to cap off our vacation. The food and drinks were very good and the music and atmosphere were excellent

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Supported Dining Out for Life. I love the live music but the sound mixing was off. Vocals were too soft and extremely overpowered by the instrumentals. Didn’t do Sharon Sills justice. We had friends attend for the first time and they found the volume to be uncomfortable. We love the Purple Room, entertainment, service, ambiance and food.. just not the best experience this time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Very enjoyable evening. The food and service were great!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 26, 2018

Michael Holmes is the BEST. We love to take our out of town guests there for the fabulous food and entertainment,

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 26, 2018

Awesome host and owner! Server was awesome. Food was a bit on the lite side but full of flavour. Jazz was awesome!!!!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 25, 2018

Went here as a couple to celebrate a birthday on a week night. Not sure why this place gets such high ratings. Although our server was attentive, the lemon drop martinis were awful, the food was expensive but unremarkable and the desert was a disaster (who pairs fresh fruit with tiramisu?) The live entertainment was nice but too loud to talk over. We won't be going back again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 25, 2018

The Purple Room and staff never ever fail to disappoint
This is my 4 th visit and i am very impressed - obviously!
The food is delicious the service is wonderful the ambiance is so peaceful and charming!!
What a wonderful establishment and a " gem" to the Palm Springs area .
Keep doing what you do as you have it right!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Love the Purple Room...especially Thursdays when Sharon Sils is on stage.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Super show with Sharon Sills/ best entertainer in the valley

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Entertainment was great, felt like old time Hollywood. Cozy atmosphere, great service and fabulous desserts!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 18, 2018

Rose was fabulous! I would go back any Tuesday night just to be entertained by her and the band. The food was very good too!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 13, 2018

We shared a dish and appreciated that they split the plate. We had the scallops and they looked nicely seared but were cold and seemed a bit under cooked. The sides were underwhelming. Couldnt eat. The pear on the pear salad was good bit the greens were tough. The shrimp cocktail tasted more like ketchup than cocktail sauce and the shrimp didn't taste crisp. The lemon drop cocktail was really sour and hard to drink. The Denos old thyme was a little heavy on the thyme and the sprigs they put in the drink lost their spring. The entertainment was not what we expected but was still very good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Great entertainment every night! Lovely, reasonably priced menu. Love this place!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 11, 2018

Loved the trio & vocalist the evening we were there!! Delightful evening with our friends!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 11, 2018

Our experience was fab! Went on a Tuesday and sat at the bar for all- night HH. Rose Mallett performed - what a treat! We ordered the sliders, ahi, risotto balls and hummus plate with martinis and cosmos. I'd suggest letting people know HH is only available in the bar and not at the tables you reserve through opentable (we had to make an embarrassing seat change). Also, sit on the stage side of the bar if you want to enjoy the music because folks on the back side get pretty loud. But we had a great time, for a reasonable fee... We'll be back!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Great ambiance, good food and service combined with an awesome live show - the music was really good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 5, 2018

A perfect dinner for our 20th anniversary. The food was excellent! If you like Ahi, make sure and give that dish a try. The entertainment was very enjoyable and the service fantastic! I highly recommend for a unique experience!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 5, 2018

Always have an amazing time at The Purple Room. Great food, great service and fabulous live entertainment! What more can I say💕🥂💕

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 5, 2018

It’s the best place in Palm Springs! Food was delicious, service great, entertainment unmatched. We love The Purple Room.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
15

Tweets by The Purple Room