Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.30mi
  2. Distance: 0.30mi
  3. Distance: 0.60mi
  4. Distance: 0.67mi
  1. Distance: 0.30mi
  2. Distance: 0.30mi
  3. Distance: 0.60mi
  4. Distance: 0.67mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.30mi
  2. Distance: 0.30mi
  3. Distance: 0.60mi
  4. Distance: 0.67mi
  1. Distance: 0.30mi
  2. Distance: 0.30mi
  3. Distance: 0.60mi
  4. Distance: 0.67mi

About The Pub by Wegmans Montgomeryville

Come in, relax, and enjoy the season’s freshest foods, regional craft beers, seasonally inspired cocktails—the Pub is your go-to spot for sharing great meals with friends and family. Our chefs and bartenders use fresh-from-the-market ingredients to craft new and favorite foods and drinks you’ll crave. Whether you are in the mood for your pub favorite or wanting to try something more adventurous, there is something for everyone—including plenty of options for gluten-sensitive folks, too! Join us for Happy Hour every Monday through Friday, 4-6 pm and enjoy food and drink specials!

500 Montgomery Mall
North Wales, PA 19454
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Gastro Pub, Organic

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Thursday
11:30AM - 9:00PM

Friday & Saturday
11:30AM - 10:00PM

Happy Hour Specials:
Monday - Friday: 4:00PM-6:00PM

Cross Street:
Bethlehem Pike

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(267) 677-0760

Website:
http://www.wegmans.com/thepub

Entertainment:
Entertainment available on select Fridays and Saturdays

Parking Details:
Private lot is easily accessible

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Wheelchair Access, Wine

The Pub by Wegmans Montgomeryville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.7

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (7)
Happy Hour (5)
Bar Seating (5)
See All
Comfort Food (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Good for a Date (2)
Great Beer (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Live Music (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Seasonal (2)
Cozy (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Fun (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Special Occasion (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Sort By:
S
228 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Server was able to accommodate my special dietary with ease

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Excellent food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 17, 2017

We came for Lobster Week. Food and service were excellent. It was our first time in The Pub. Love Wegmans!!

We'll be back!

Tags: Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 16, 2017

Overall the meal was ok for the price. However, the most of the roast potatoes were under cooked (bordering on raw) and because of not be served separate they soaked up the lobster juice when cracking the lobster. The arugula salad rather boring.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 7, 2017

We meet friends on Mondays for dollar oysters and happy hour specials. The oysters are always excellent, served very chilled and well shucked. The $5 happy hour "snacks" are a great bargain, and with the oysters, sufficient for a meal. At the Montgomeryville Wegmans, the service staff at the Pub are terrific.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Casual, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Crab cakes are AMAZING!!! You should really offer broccoli for a veg. I come in often and would really like to see that offered. But service is always the best and food is delish!

Tags: Casual, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Great service and food as usual at The Pub! The fish tacos never disappoint! Our waitress was kind and accommodating and our food was cooked perfectly. The Chef created specials offered every week are seasonal, fresh and delicious! I would definitely recommend!

Tags: Cozy, Bar Seating, Healthy, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 6, 2017

We always enjoy our visits here. The staff is always very kind and knowledgeable about the menu. And the food is always delicious!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Well, thanks again for great service and meal. Cheers!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on July 1, 2017

We had an excellent meal here while being serenaded by live music. We were very pleasantly surprised with everything from the house wine to the lemon dessert. My husband had the chicken caprese and I had the salmon and both of us were really impressed with the quality of the food. The lemon and blueberry dessert was the best surprise of all!

Tags: Live Music, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Loved the breezy night while eating great food and listening to Tony Costello on guitar. Perfect night.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Live Music, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great food and good value! Our party of 5 was pleased with the quality of the food and everyone enjoyed their meal.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Casual, Authentic, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Service was great however the menu for Cinco de Mayo was disappointing .. tacos and beans for an entrée come on...2016 menue was much better. As for the live entertainment again Rock music..this should have been upbeat Mariachi music. Pandora has a good selection. Sorry this visit missed the mark.

Tags: Quick Bite, Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Oyster week menu was great!! We go there occasionally. Food always good. Surprising that to get a table on a Friday night , a reservation is suggested being that pub is inside a grocery store.

Tags: Quick Bite, Live Music, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 20, 2017

We wanted to experience Lobster night and oyster week. Our waitress was extremely knowledgeable about the menu. We had many questions. I definitely recommend the lobster roll. A friend had the chicken noodle soup which looked terrific.

Tags: Casual, Healthy, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 19, 2017

We very much enjoyed our meals and the service was outstanding. I loved my mug of beer and my friend enjoyed his Manhattan.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Casual, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 18, 2017

$1.00 oysters all week -I knew that we would be visiting at least one time. My husband wasn't disappointed. His oysters were very good; my burger was delicious. Excellent service from a very personable "Alicia" .

Tags: Seasonal, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Healthy, Gluten Free Options, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Our family really enjoyed the bunny brunch offered and will return for regular dining. The food was really good and we had a nice time.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 11, 2017

As always food and service excellent however the little things are missing that were once part of the dining experience and that is most unfortunate

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Great food with healthy options. We arrived prime time on a Saturday To a packed house which did impact service abit, but the wait staff maintained a pleasant attitude in taking care of our needs.

Tags: Cozy, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Casual, People Watching, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Pub is separate section attached to the Wegman's Supermarket. There is separate a la carte seating that had live music and a children's area. We were seated quickly, service was good and food was good as well. Not really much ambiance but a great place to have a quick meal and share good conversation.

Tags: Happy Hour, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Mardi Gras menu was fun. Enjoyed shrimp poboy.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Lobster night! Wife had a good sized lobster and sides for $18. Good sandwiches and nice service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The service was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Another great meal- thank you. Service was good too.

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Wow, are we in a grocery store, this was a pleasant surprise! Great casual dining, interesting menu choices...try the Bavarian pretzels, yum. We enjoyed our sandwiches, did not order dessert. The only negative was the noise level. The live music was a nice addition but a little overpowering. Try it, you'll like it. Reservations seem to be needed.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Great meal

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Always a great meal with amazing service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Absolutely excellent food, service, and ambience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Courteous staff Food is always excellent The Tuscan fries are awesome!

Tags: Disabled Access, Healthy, Happy Hour, Vegan, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Love the ambience: casual and refined.
Good food and service.
We'll be back often!

Tags: Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Good casual restaurant, nice live entertainment that was not too loud. The food was good, but could have been seasoned more. Both my husband and I found our meals a tad flat.

Tags: Bar Seating, Fun, Casual, Gluten Free Options, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Nice meal. Went with the ole faithful fish fry. The fries were not as crisp as normal, but still hit he mark.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 17, 2016

We had a wonderful time taking our nephews to brunch with Santa. Our server, Heather, was friendly, informative, and extremely helpful when I mentioned a nut allergy. The manager also came over with the product to ensure The meal would be OK for the kids. I was very impressed with how the went above and beyond to ensure our special needs were met, and didn't feel put out by our concern. What an exceptional meal overall, including the beautiful decor for Santa and Mrs. Claus.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 17, 2016

When for brunch with Santa and could not have been any more pleased! The food and our server were both great. Will be going back next year for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Used to love this place, changed menu-less choices, portions have gotten smaller and they won't open back room to handle crowds or handicapped that needs booth type seats. Not happy with the downgrade in food and services.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Food and presentation were good, as was the service.

Tags: Casual, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 8, 2016

The oysters were so tiny they were tasteless. Complete waste of time and money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 2, 2016

We always enjoy the Pub for light dinner fare. It's a fav.

Tags: Comfort Food, Fun, Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.