About The Pub by Wegmans Montgomeryville

500 Montgomery Mall
North Wales, PA 19454
View Larger Map

If you’re craving classic foods with a twist, regional craft beers and fine wine, and a comfortable place to hang out, make The Pub your go-to for a great time and greater tastings. With favorite staples like the Pub Cheese Burger and Bavarian Pretzels to more adventurous dishes like Steamed Mussels and Crispy Seared Salmon, you’ll find a variety of dishes inspired by Wegmans brand items and the freshest seasonal ingredients.

Check our Events page ahead of time to see what’s going on—like live, local music—and join us for Happy Hour every Sunday through Thursday, starting at 4:30PM.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Gastro Pub, Organic

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:30am - 3:30pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday, Sunday: 4:30pm - 9:00pm

Friday & Saturday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Bethlehem Pike

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(267) 677-0760

Website:
http://www.wegmans.com/thepub

Entertainment:
Entertainment available on select Fridays and Saturdays

Parking Details:
Private lot is easily accessible

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

The Pub by Wegmans Montgomeryville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

great for lunch (22)
kid-friendly (18)
neighborhood gem (16)
See All
good for groups (12)
fit for foodies (12)
great for brunch (5)
great for outdoor dining (5)
hot spot (4)
late-night find (3)
special occasion (3)
vibrant bar scene (2)
Sort By:
Newest
162 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

Good as usual. Server was friendly and e ...

vip
Dined on May 15, 2016

Good as usual. Server was friendly and engaging.

food4
ambience4
service3

Thought the brunch was good. Some of the ...

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

Thought the brunch was good. Some of the food was just warm making it taste ok not the usual excellent presentation However I would do it again.

food5
ambience5
service5

Food was delicious and nicely presented ...

vip
Dined on April 30, 2016

Food was delicious and nicely presented. The staff was friendly as usual.

food4
ambience4
service4

We frequently visit the Pub and always g ...

Dined on April 29, 2016

We frequently visit the Pub and always get great service. They have very tasty and inventive specials, so don't pass those up!

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great service and great food!

Dined on April 23, 2016

Excellent service and great food every time that we have eaten here! Our particular favorite is Oysters when they have their special!

Tags: neighborhood gem
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

Loved it a year ago, but it's gone downhill.

Dined on April 20, 2016

We had drinks and snacks during oyster week last year and we were completely impressed. Couldn't believe we were in a grocery store. The happy hour specials were expansive and such a great value. We enjoyed flatbread pizzas, a selection of beers, buck a shuck oysters and several appetizers for under $40 for two people and left satisfied and full. The food was delicious, the oysters were fresh and the service was excellent. So, we brought 2 friends this year and were excited to share the same experience with them. Everything was absolutely awful. We couldn't get over how much it had changed in a year. The happy hour specials were no longer a great value ($4 for one unseasoned, overcooked fish taco) and a selection of two beers or a sangria (which was mostly filled with ice). Our waitress was nowhere to be found throughout the night. And, the worse part, even though we'd announced at the beginning of the meal that we were specifically there for buck a shuck oysters, when it came time to order, we were informed that they were running out and that there were only 12 left for our table (this was early in the night around 6 pm). We ordered them and they were some of the worst oysters I've ever had and whoever shucked them did an awful job (pieces of shell everywhere). After we explained our disappointment, they nicely took the $12 off our bill, but the entire experience was just completely different from what it was a year ago. I've been raving about the Pub for over a year, now I'll tell people to avoid it at all costs. Completely not worth it.

food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Oyster Week

Dined on April 20, 2016

Had a craving for oysters so off to Wegmans for oyster week. The fresh shucked were tasty although some were on the small side and bits of shells were prevalent still great for the price. Next were the fried oyster po boys. Ten oysters each fried perfect. Enjoyable meal and worth returning the next time they have oyster week.

Tags: great for lunch
food5
ambience3
service5

Great place for a dinner with 3 little o ...

vip
Dined on April 19, 2016

Great place for a dinner with 3 little ones!

food2
ambience1
service3
value2

A bit like dining at iHop.

Dined on April 19, 2016

Oysters served without cutting the muscle, which is imperative, then put on ice in a plate much too small. Full of various sized bits of shell. Only one sauce - bottled, I surmise. When I mentioned it to the server as a construct for the chef, she asked, "Do you want me to take it off of your tab?" That is not the customer's decision. (She didn't). Fried oysters quite good. Slaw tasteless. This is a place to feed the kids while M&D get some shopping done, and Dad can have a nice cold beer after a hard day's work, and Mom a nice glass of wine. Of course while the kids run around. A real restaurant (sorry, Wegman's) would not allow this. It is not a place to dine. It's a place to EAT. And some of the grub looked impressive.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and good place to relax

vip
Dined on April 17, 2016

Great food and good place to relax

food2
ambience4
service4
value1

Meet for drinks, but not for dining

Dined on April 16, 2016

We have dined at the Pub Twice and found the food wasn't worth the price or the calories. But it's a fun place to hang out, inside or out, with drinks and friends.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, late-night find
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Pretty good for a restaurant pub (are there more?)

Dined on April 7, 2016

I was happy with the meal and I return. Nothing special or outstanding but they do have a decent menu for a pub and obviously a full bar.

food2
ambience4
service3
value2

The food was mediocre for the price. The ...

Dined on March 31, 2016

The food was mediocre for the price. The server was very pleasant but I think should write the orders down and not rely on memory. I would not recommend for dinner.

food5
ambience5
service5

The food was wonderful!

Dined on March 26, 2016

The food was wonderful!

food5
ambience5
service5

New menu seemed great. Too many great ne ...

vip
Dined on March 26, 2016

New menu seemed great. Too many great new choices though. I had the shrimp PO boy. Great meal.

food5
ambience5
service5

Thanks another great lunch experience. F ...

vip
Dined on March 19, 2016

Thanks another great lunch experience. Food was great.

food2
ambience2
service2
value1

Unimpressed

Dined on March 19, 2016

We came for a promotional breakfast with the Easter bunny. We paid close to $40 for two adults and one kid and the bunny was there for the whole store and only stopped by once making it clear with the cash in his basket he/she was just looking for tips. Service was lackluster at best. Coffee with no cream, pancakes with no syrup. It was all OK but disappointing.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Easter Brunch was Perfect

Dined on March 19, 2016

We loved the Easter Bunny Brunch at Wegmans. It was casual, quick, and not overly crowded. The menu was limited, but we were happy with the choices and the food was good. It was much nicer than some other Easter brunches we've done that were crowded and chaotic. This was comfortable, casual, and quiet, and we have plenty of one-on-one time with the bunny. So glad we went. :D

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome Bunny Brunch

Dined on March 19, 2016

The menu selection was perfect. Service was quick. Easter Bunny was friendly, fun and well dressed. Several opportunities for photos. I will definitely return for the Bunny Brunch and visit often throughout the year for lunch and dinner.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

Food

Dined on March 17, 2016

We went for St, Patricks Day. We had the corned beef, sirloin & short ribs. They were all very fatty. We were very disappointed.

Tags: great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Staff was friendly as usual. We were mad ...

vip
Dined on March 6, 2016

Staff was friendly as usual. We were made to feel special and part of the family. Everyone including the manager went above and beyond.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner at Webman's

Dined on February 27, 2016

My husband and I went to Wegman's Pub Montgomeryville on Saturdy night. My husband had the Prime Rib special and I had the Bone In Pork Chop special. The hostess, Wendy, was very pleasant when she seated us and asked if we had any questions. She checked on an end cut for my husband's Prime Rib and told us there was one left and she set it aside for him. Our waitress Linda was extremely lovely. She took our order with a smile and checked on us periodically to see if we needed drink refills, more bread, etc. Wendy the hostess came back to our table to see how we were enjoying the meal. We told her the Prime Rib was cooked perfectly as was the Pork Chop. I was especially impressed by the asparagus that came with the Pork Chop. It was done to perfection!! We will be returning to Webman's Pub again. The food is top notch and the staff is very friendly and helpful!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5

Just a quick bite to eat today. A nice s ...

vip
Dined on February 25, 2016

Just a quick bite to eat today. A nice salad with steak in it. Not sure the actual name, maybe steak salad. Ha! Service great per normal. Ty

food4
ambience4
service4

Always a nice spot. Tina was great. The ...

Dined on February 25, 2016

Always a nice spot. Tina was great. The food and ambience are comfy. Fish tacos delish.

food5
ambience5
service5

Food was excellent as always atmosphere ...

vip
Dined on February 15, 2016

Food was excellent as always atmosphere warm and friendly

food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place to eat

Dined on February 14, 2016

We were nicely surprised to find that the Pup was so nice. The decor is very well done. The service was helpful and attentive. The food was excellent. I had the surf and turf, which was a beautiful prime rib cooked to order and lobster tail. Both were delicious. My husband had the fish and chips. He loved the fish and said it was the best he had ever had. He is from England so that is saying a lot. However, the chips could have been better. They were a little dry. Our daughter had the surf and turf but substituted crab cakes for the prime rib. She liked her choice very much. I loved the roasted root vegetables that came with the meal. They were done to perfection, and the green beans were perfectly cooked. We will definitely go again and highly recommend it.

Tags: great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

great experience

Dined on February 13, 2016

we have been there on several occasions now and have not been disappointed. The Server Alicia is one of the best I have ever had. Good portions and food comes out hot and very tasty

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Mardi Grau offerings were great. Alway ...

vip
Dined on February 12, 2016

Mardi Grau offerings were great. Always something new special wise to try. Thanks

food4
ambience5
service5

Nice menu selection for wife, daughter a ...

Dined on January 30, 2016

Nice menu selection for wife, daughter and myself. Hummus plate appetizer was outstanding! Friendly server and look forward to next visit.

food2
ambience3
service4
value3

Good for quick bite

Dined on January 29, 2016

We stopped here for dinner before going to the movies. The service was good but the food was just OK. My crab cakes were a little soggy and my husband's steak was average. Maybe we'll try the burgers next time.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
food4
ambience5
service5

There was a mistake and it was addressed ...

vip
Dined on January 29, 2016

There was a mistake and it was addressed immediately with many apologies

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Hamburger Week

Dined on January 20, 2016

Hamburgers and fries are very good, and a great bargain during the special week.

Tags: great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

My boyfriend and I decided to eat at the ...

Dined on January 16, 2016

My boyfriend and I decided to eat at the pub last night after doing some shopping at Wegmans. I had the hummus plate that came with fresh cucumber, roasted peppers and pita. It was all delicious! My boyfriend had the prime rib sandwich and LOVED it. The meat was tender and paired perfectly with au jus. We tried their homemade turkey soup and were very impressed. Quality homemade soup can be difficult to come by at a restaurant!! Food and service were great- you forget you're in a grocery store!

food5
ambience5
service5

A great way to start out the new year. D ...

vip
Dined on January 9, 2016

A great way to start out the new year. Dinner in the Pub. Great as normal. Thanks

food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Needs some help

Dined on January 2, 2016

We do attend this restaurant often, this last time on 1/2/16, the food was not as incredible as prior visits. I also think that they need to be able to open their back room for Handicapped, they do not have it open as much as they should, but they need to be able to allow for people with challenges that need booths or wider areas. I think that falls under the disabilities act.

Tags: great for brunch, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Just OK

Dined on December 29, 2015

I didn't expect great ambiance since we were dining inside a grocery store. However, I was expecting a large selection of beer and good quality ingredients. The beer list was quite short and the food tasted just okay, nothing special. I feel that Wegmans should charge a lot less for the environment and lack of menu selection.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

Great for casual dinners

vip
Dined on December 27, 2015

Consistently good food, seasonal additions both for drinks, dinners, desserts. Live music also a bonus. Had to deal with a problem after ordering and server brought me a fresh bowl of soup when it took longer than expected, which was very thoughtful of her.

Tags: great for brunch, great for lunch
food2
ambience2
service5
value2

Don't let the restaurant name fool you

Dined on December 19, 2015

Overpriced and hardly any "Pub" food on the menu. Disappointed as the selection was geared to a high end establishment and not a Pub setting as the name suggests.

Tags: good for groups
food4
ambience4
service4

Oyster night

Dined on December 12, 2015

We went because it was "Oyster Week". This was our first visit and we were very pleased. The buck a shuck oysters were fresh and cold, truly delectable. The oyster platter was very good as well but the raw ones took the show.

Tags: great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food2
ambience4
service5

One good, one bad....

Dined on December 9, 2015

My girlfriend had Salmon, it was very good, the spinach side was delicious. I had oyster stew and fried oysters. The stew was just OK (a 2 or 3 out of 10) but the fried oysters were basically tasteless, and very small (mostly breading). The side salad was excellent as were the F. Fries. I will never go to another OYSTER week at Wegmans PUB. I love the store which always rates a 10 out of 10!!!

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.