About The Pub by Wegmans Montgomeryville

500 Montgomery Mall
North Wales, PA 19454
View Larger Map

If you’re craving classic foods with a twist, regional craft beers and fine wine, and a comfortable place to hang out, make The Pub your go-to for a great time and greater tastings. With favorite staples like the Pub Cheese Burger and Bavarian Pretzels to more adventurous dishes like Steamed Mussels and Crispy Seared Salmon, you’ll find a variety of dishes inspired by Wegmans brand items and the freshest seasonal ingredients. Check our Events page ahead of time to see what’s going on—like live, local music—and join us for Happy Hour every Sunday through Thursday, starting at 4:00PM.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Gastro Pub, Organic

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Thursday
11:30AM - 9:00PM

Friday & Saturday
11:30AM - 10:00PM

Happy Hour Specials:
Sunday - Thursday: 4:00PM-6:00PM

Cross Street:
Bethlehem Pike

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(267) 677-0760

Website:
http://www.wegmans.com/thepub

Entertainment:
Entertainment available on select Fridays and Saturdays

Parking Details:
Private lot is easily accessible

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

The Pub by Wegmans Montgomeryville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.1

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (12)
Great for Lunch (8)
Comfort Food (7)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Quick Bite (6)
Kid-friendly (6)
Great for Brunch (5)
Seasonal (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Great Beer (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Healthy (3)
Special Occasion (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Fun (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Authentic (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Live Music (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Cozy (1)
People Watching (1)
Family Style (1)
Sort By:
S
188 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We always enjoy the Pub for light dinner ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 2, 2016

We always enjoy the Pub for light dinner fare. It's a fav.

Tags: Comfort Food, Family Style, Fun, Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had the special oyster platter. Excell ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 2, 2016

I had the special oyster platter. Excellent! Wife had fish tacos ... also ex excellent as she gave me one! We will most definitely return.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for Oyster Week and it was fanta ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 1, 2016

We went for Oyster Week and it was fantastic! Food (especially the oysters) was great, service was solid. Who knew? We'll be back!

Tags: Worth the Drive, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We always enjoy it at Wegman's pub. And ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 22, 2016

We always enjoy it at Wegman's pub. And Jess took great care of us - thanks!

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Annual Vet Day lunch with my service fri ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Annual Vet Day lunch with my service friends. Thanks for your service men and thanks to the Pub for great lunch. Thanks to all Vets!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Menu had a nice variety. Good food at a ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Menu had a nice variety. Good food at a great price with good service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Modern Decor, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Another great meal. Cheese plate with ol ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Another great meal. Cheese plate with olives was a hit. Ty

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My husband and I enjoyed a light supper ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 5, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed a light supper with friends. Not the first we've been there and not the last. Attentive service even though all tables were occupied. Cocktails and meal served in a timely fashion. Not sure how one could go wrong.

Noise level referenced in the above rating had to do with the live entertainment in the section directly behind our table. Not an issue for us....just an honest rating above. The entertainment was enjoyable

Tags: Healthy, Afternoon Coffee, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Disabled Access, Good Vegetarian Options, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

There for oyster week; oysters were good ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 21, 2016

There for oyster week; oysters were good; service was cheerful.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Quick Bite, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Oysters were very good,but on the small ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Oysters were very good,but on the small side. PoBoy was loaded with fried oysters and delicious.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Well...never disappointed. Another grea ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Well...never disappointed. Another great meal. Service great too. Thanks a bunch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent service, great food, seasonal ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Excellent service, great food, seasonal specials, priced right

Tags: Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for an anniversary with 5 adults ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 21, 2016

We went for an anniversary with 5 adults and 3 teens. Everyone was very satisfied!

Lobster week had just ended, but we were lucky to still have the bisque and the lobster rolls available. Just as good as being in Maine!!! We also took advantage of the happy hour wine prices which was a nice bonus :)

Tags: Casual, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good would go back

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 19, 2016

Very good would go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Great service and the food is wonderful! ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 19, 2016

Great service and the food is wonderful! We always come back!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great lobster and steak. Lobster week is ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 19, 2016

Great lobster and steak. Lobster week is the best. A great lunch at a great price. Thank ya'll!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I didn't expect much, but I was wowed by ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 16, 2016

I didn't expect much, but I was wowed by the quality of food and service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

We were at Wegman's Lobster Week last ye ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 15, 2016

We were at Wegman's Lobster Week last year and enjoyed the lobster roll so much we had to return this year. We invited a neighbor to join us and spent a lovely hour together.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Delicious food! Lots of seasonal options ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Delicious food! Lots of seasonal options. Wish it was a little more intimate, but it's a great atmosphere considering it's in the middle of Wegmans!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Go for apps at happy hour

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on July 31, 2016

Go for apps at happy hour

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent Barbeque month items.

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 2, 2016

Excellent Barbeque month items.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food and great service. Will ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 18, 2016

Excellent food and great service. Will definitely go in the future!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good as usual

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 12, 2016

Good as usual

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great lunch. Great service and sandwich. ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 29, 2016

Great lunch. Great service and sandwich. Thanks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good as usual. Server was friendly and e ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 15, 2016

Good as usual. Server was friendly and engaging.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Thought the brunch was good. Some of the ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 8, 2016

Thought the brunch was good. Some of the food was just warm making it taste ok not the usual excellent presentation

However I would do it again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Food was delicious and nicely presented ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 30, 2016

Food was delicious and nicely presented. The staff was friendly as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Diverse menu, reasonably priced.

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 29, 2016

Diverse menu, reasonably priced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

We frequently visit the Pub and always g ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 29, 2016

We frequently visit the Pub and always get great service. They have very tasty and inventive specials, so don't pass those up!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Great service and great food!

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 23, 2016

Excellent service and great food every time that we have eaten here! Our particular favorite is Oysters when they have their special!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Loved it a year ago, but it's gone downhill.

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 20, 2016

We had drinks and snacks during oyster week last year and we were completely impressed. Couldn't believe we were in a grocery store. The happy hour specials were expansive and such a great value. We enjoyed flatbread pizzas, a selection of beers, buck a shuck oysters and several appetizers for under $40 for two people and left satisfied and full. The food was delicious, the oysters were fresh and the service was excellent. So, we brought 2 friends this year and were excited to share the same experience with them. Everything was absolutely awful. We couldn't get over how much it had changed in a year. The happy hour specials were no longer a great value ($4 for one unseasoned, overcooked fish taco) and a selection of two beers or a sangria (which was mostly filled with ice). Our waitress was nowhere to be found throughout the night. And, the worse part, even though we'd announced at the beginning of the meal that we were specifically there for buck a shuck oysters, when it came time to order, we were informed that they were running out and that there were only 12 left for our table (this was early in the night around 6 pm). We ordered them and they were some of the worst oysters I've ever had and whoever shucked them did an awful job (pieces of shell everywhere). After we explained our disappointment, they nicely took the $12 off our bill, but the entire experience was just completely different from what it was a year ago. I've been raving about the Pub for over a year, now I'll tell people to avoid it at all costs. Completely not worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

Oyster Week

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 20, 2016

Had a craving for oysters so off to Wegmans for oyster week. The fresh shucked were tasty although some were on the small side and bits of shells were prevalent still great for the price. Next were the fried oyster po boys. Ten oysters each fried perfect. Enjoyable meal and worth returning the next time they have oyster week.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Great place for a dinner with 3 little o ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 19, 2016

Great place for a dinner with 3 little ones!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

A bit like dining at iHop.

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 19, 2016

Oysters served without cutting the muscle, which is imperative, then put on ice in a plate much too small. Full of various sized bits of shell. Only one sauce - bottled, I surmise. When I mentioned it to the server as a construct for the chef, she asked, "Do you want me to take it off of your tab?" That is not the customer's decision. (She didn't). Fried oysters quite good. Slaw tasteless.

This is a place to feed the kids while M&D get some shopping done, and Dad can have a nice cold beer after a hard day's work, and Mom a nice glass of wine. Of course while the kids run around. A real restaurant (sorry, Wegman's) would not allow this. It is not a place to dine. It's a place to EAT. And some of the grub looked impressive.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value2

Great food and good place to relax

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 17, 2016

Great food and good place to relax

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Meet for drinks, but not for dining

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 16, 2016

We have dined at the Pub Twice and found the food wasn't worth the price or the calories. But it's a fun place to hang out, inside or out, with drinks and friends.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

Pretty good for a restaurant pub (are there more?)

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 7, 2016

I was happy with the meal and I return. Nothing special or outstanding but they do have a decent menu for a pub and obviously a full bar.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

The food was mediocre for the price. The ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 31, 2016

The food was mediocre for the price. The server was very pleasant but I think should write the orders down and not rely on memory. I would not recommend for dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

The food was wonderful!

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 26, 2016

The food was wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

New menu seemed great. Too many great ne ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 26, 2016

New menu seemed great. Too many great new choices though. I had the shrimp PO boy. Great meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.