About The Pub by Wegmans Montgomeryville

If you’re craving classic foods with a twist, regional craft beers and fine wine, and a comfortable place to hang out, make The Pub your go-to for a great time and greater tastings. With favorite staples like the Pub Cheese Burger and Bavarian Pretzels to more adventurous dishes like Steamed Mussels and Crispy Seared Salmon, you’ll find a variety of dishes inspired by Wegmans brand items and the freshest seasonal ingredients. Check our Events page ahead of time to see what’s going on—like live, local music—and join us for Happy Hour every Sunday through Thursday, starting at 4:00PM.

500 Montgomery Mall
North Wales, PA 19454
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Gastro Pub, Organic

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Thursday
11:30AM - 9:00PM

Friday & Saturday
11:30AM - 10:00PM

Happy Hour Specials:
Sunday - Thursday: 4:00PM-6:00PM

Cross Street:
Bethlehem Pike

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(267) 677-0760

Website:
http://www.wegmans.com/thepub

Entertainment:
Entertainment available on select Fridays and Saturdays

Parking Details:
Private lot is easily accessible

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

The Pub by Wegmans Montgomeryville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.1

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (11)
Comfort Food (7)
Quick Bite (5)
See All
Worth the Drive (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Healthy (3)
Fun (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Seasonal (2)
Special Occasion (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Great Beer (2)
Local Ingredients (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Vegan (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Authentic (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Live Music (1)
Cozy (1)
People Watching (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Family Style (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Private Room (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
200 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Always a great meal with amazing service ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Always a great meal with amazing service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Courteous staff Food is always excellent ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Courteous staff Food is always excellent The Tuscan fries are awesome!

Tags: Disabled Access, Healthy, Happy Hour, Vegan, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love the ambience: casual and refined. ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Love the ambience: casual and refined.

Good food and service.

We'll be back often!

Tags: Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Private Room, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good casual restaurant, nice live entert ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Good casual restaurant, nice live entertainment that was not too loud. The food was good, but could have been seasoned more. Both my husband and I found our meals a tad flat.

Tags: Bar Seating, Fun, Casual, Gluten Free Options, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Nice meal. Went with the ole faithful fi ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Nice meal. Went with the ole faithful fish fry. The fries were not as crisp as normal, but still hit he mark.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a wonderful time taking our nephe ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 17, 2016

We had a wonderful time taking our nephews to brunch with Santa. Our server, Heather, was friendly, informative, and extremely helpful when I mentioned a nut allergy. The manager also came over with the product to ensure The meal would be OK for the kids. I was very impressed with how the went above and beyond to ensure our special needs were met, and didn't feel put out by our concern. What an exceptional meal overall, including the beautiful decor for Santa and Mrs. Claus.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

When for brunch with Santa and could not ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 17, 2016

When for brunch with Santa and could not have been any more pleased! The food and our server were both great. Will be going back next year for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Used to love this place, changed menu-le ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Used to love this place, changed menu-less choices, portions have gotten smaller and they won't open back room to handle crowds or handicapped that needs booth type seats. Not happy with the downgrade in food and services.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Food and presentation were good, as was ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Food and presentation were good, as was the service.

Tags: Casual, Bar Seating, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food!

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

The oysters were so tiny they were taste ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 8, 2016

The oysters were so tiny they were tasteless. Complete waste of time and money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value2

We always enjoy the Pub for light dinner ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 2, 2016

We always enjoy the Pub for light dinner fare. It's a fav.

Tags: Comfort Food, Family Style, Fun, , Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had the special oyster platter. Excell ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 2, 2016

I had the special oyster platter. Excellent! Wife had fish tacos ... also ex excellent as she gave me one! We will most definitely return.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for Oyster Week and it was fanta ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 1, 2016

We went for Oyster Week and it was fantastic! Food (especially the oysters) was great, service was solid. Who knew? We'll be back!

Tags: Worth the Drive, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We always enjoy it at Wegman's pub. And ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 22, 2016

We always enjoy it at Wegman's pub. And Jess took great care of us - thanks!

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Annual Vet Day lunch with my service fri ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Annual Vet Day lunch with my service friends. Thanks for your service men and thanks to the Pub for great lunch. Thanks to all Vets!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Menu had a nice variety. Good food at a ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Menu had a nice variety. Good food at a great price with good service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Modern Decor, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Another great meal. Cheese plate with ol ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Another great meal. Cheese plate with olives was a hit. Ty

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My husband and I enjoyed a light supper ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 5, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed a light supper with friends. Not the first we've been there and not the last. Attentive service even though all tables were occupied. Cocktails and meal served in a timely fashion. Not sure how one could go wrong.

Noise level referenced in the above rating had to do with the live entertainment in the section directly behind our table. Not an issue for us....just an honest rating above. The entertainment was enjoyable

Tags: Healthy, Afternoon Coffee, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Disabled Access, Good Vegetarian Options, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

There for oyster week; oysters were good ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 21, 2016

There for oyster week; oysters were good; service was cheerful.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Quick Bite, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Oysters were very good,but on the small ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Oysters were very good,but on the small side. PoBoy was loaded with fried oysters and delicious.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Well...never disappointed. Another grea ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Well...never disappointed. Another great meal. Service great too. Thanks a bunch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent service, great food, seasonal ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Excellent service, great food, seasonal specials, priced right

Tags: Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for an anniversary with 5 adults ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 21, 2016

We went for an anniversary with 5 adults and 3 teens. Everyone was very satisfied!

Lobster week had just ended, but we were lucky to still have the bisque and the lobster rolls available. Just as good as being in Maine!!! We also took advantage of the happy hour wine prices which was a nice bonus :)

Tags: Casual, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good would go back

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 19, 2016

Very good would go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Great service and the food is wonderful! ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 19, 2016

Great service and the food is wonderful! We always come back!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great lobster and steak. Lobster week is ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 19, 2016

Great lobster and steak. Lobster week is the best. A great lunch at a great price. Thank ya'll!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I didn't expect much, but I was wowed by ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 16, 2016

I didn't expect much, but I was wowed by the quality of food and service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

We were at Wegman's Lobster Week last ye ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 15, 2016

We were at Wegman's Lobster Week last year and enjoyed the lobster roll so much we had to return this year. We invited a neighbor to join us and spent a lovely hour together.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Delicious food! Lots of seasonal options ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Delicious food! Lots of seasonal options. Wish it was a little more intimate, but it's a great atmosphere considering it's in the middle of Wegmans!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Go for apps at happy hour

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on July 31, 2016

Go for apps at happy hour

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent Barbeque month items.

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 2, 2016

Excellent Barbeque month items.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food and great service. Will ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 18, 2016

Excellent food and great service. Will definitely go in the future!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good as usual

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 12, 2016

Good as usual

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great lunch. Great service and sandwich. ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 29, 2016

Great lunch. Great service and sandwich. Thanks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good as usual. Server was friendly and e ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 15, 2016

Good as usual. Server was friendly and engaging.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Thought the brunch was good. Some of the ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 8, 2016

Thought the brunch was good. Some of the food was just warm making it taste ok not the usual excellent presentation

However I would do it again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Food was delicious and nicely presented ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 30, 2016

Food was delicious and nicely presented. The staff was friendly as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Diverse menu, reasonably priced.

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 29, 2016

Diverse menu, reasonably priced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

We frequently visit the Pub and always g ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 29, 2016

We frequently visit the Pub and always get great service. They have very tasty and inventive specials, so don't pass those up!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.