Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 2 times today

The Pub by Wegmans Montgomeryville

4.2
251 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Quick Bite
  • Great for Lunch
  • Comfort Food
Come in, relax, and enjoy the season’s freshest foods, regional craft beers, seasonally inspired cocktails—the Pub is your go-to spot for sharing great meals with friends and family. Our chefs and bartenders use fresh-from-the-market ingredients to craft new and favorite foods and drinks you’ll crave. Whether you are in the mood for your pub favorite or wanting to try something more adventurous, there is something for everyone—including plenty of options for gluten-sensitive folks, too! Join us for Happy Hour every Monday through Friday, 4-6 pm and enjoy food and drink specials!
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Gastro Pub, Organic
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Sunday - Thursday
11:30AM - 9:00PM

Friday & Saturday
11:30AM - 10:00PM

Happy Hour Specials:
Monday - Friday: 4:00PM-6:00PM
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(267) 677-0760
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Bethlehem Pike
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Private lot is easily accessible
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Entertainment available on select Fridays and Saturdays
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 251 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.2based on recent ratings
4.2
food
4.3
service
4.0
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Moderate
92% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
4.0Dined 5 days ago

The service was good. The prices were reasonable. The burger had little taste and the fires were just warm. I was not impressed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Great meal. lobster week a treat.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 23, 2018

Our meal was yummy! The cook I believe his name is Kyle was absolutely polite and answered our dietary questions. If we could of left him a gratituty I would have!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 19, 2018

Had a great meal with a business colleague (his first time). The food accented an even better conversation.

My colleague is originally from Paris, France and he was impressed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 6, 2018

Don’t let the supermarket setting deter you. This place is great! $1 oysters on Monday is a nice treat. Menu has nice variety and gluten free options too. Pricing is very reasonable. Service is consistently good. Food tastes great and comes out quickly. The turkey burger is small in size and the one dessert I ordered (ice cream sundae) was disappointingly small. However, overall, this restaurant is a keeper!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 23, 2018

Service was good. Food was good.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 10, 2018

The salads were very fresh with interesting combinations. Although it was inside seating we did have an insect fly into one of our drinks and die, we were promptly served a replacement drink.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 9, 2018

Initially it was a bit confusing at arrival because there was no hostess. The server was slow to come to the table. The food came out quickly but everything came together, appetizers and food. Beers were good, kids food options were okay and servings were HUGE. Food was good but generally unremarkable.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 3, 2018

The food is very good for a casual lunch or dinner. Husband enjoyed his burger, a great value as it was a special. Crab cake well prepared, not a lot of filler. The service is prompt with all hands on deck, food does not sit if your server otherwise busy. The hostess and bartender are involved in staying on top of things with customers. The music in the area outside of the Pub was very pleasant. However, it could be dialed down a bit as it is difficult to talk over the sound in certain areas of restaurant. The restaurant is bordered only by curtains so sound filters through quite loudly.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on January 27, 2018

We usually have outstanding service when eating at the pub. Saturday’s service was surprisingly not very good. Not sure what was going on, but hopefully it will be better next time. We love The Pub at Wegmans, and hopefully the service will be better next time.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 27, 2018

All was good

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 6, 2018

Ordered hummus appetizer not enough nann and the carrots where brown
Again missed the mark🙁

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 6, 2018

They had some live music (acoustic guitar) in an area just outside the pub area that really made the atmosphere great. Way to go wegmans!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 18, 2017

Great lunch - thanks again.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 2, 2017

Service was not at its usual standards

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 24, 2017

Adequate nothing special

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 17, 2017

Super meal with friends. A little pre-Thanksgiving meal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 11, 2017

This is our go to spot. Good food. Great service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 6, 2017

We had an informal Happy Hour 69th birthday celebration for 12 at Wegman's Pub on an Oyster Monday. The staff took great care of us, setting up a long table in the back room. The food and drink service was terrific and we are able to talk freely (and hear each other!) and move around the table without disturbing other diners. Tina was our server - she's great - as are all of the staff we have encountered here. We come frequently for Oyster Monday Happy Hour because the oysters are really really good and fresh and the happy hour food and drink prices are an added enticement.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 6, 2017

Dinner for two. Always a great spot at the Pub. Appetizers were great. Cheese flight was a winner.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on October 27, 2017

This used to be our go to spot for great food quickly but the last few times we've had to wait to get a table even though the restaurant is half empty. They are always understaffed. We left after only appetizers. We waited almost an hour for a table of 3. Finally got to order apps but the waitress didn't return until after they were gone. At that point we we're so irritated and tired of being patient. So we paid for the appetizers and walked over to grub burger for dinner. (which was amazing)

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 12, 2017

Great place for a family dinner. Staff is very friendly and have gotten to know us. And then after dinner, the opportunity for our weekly food shopping.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on October 12, 2017

A;ways good at Wegman's. Service, food, cleanliness of the Pub was good. Will eat there again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 16, 2017

Server was able to accommodate my special dietary with ease

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 25, 2017

Excellent food and service!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 17, 2017

We came for Lobster Week. Food and service were excellent. It was our first time in The Pub. Love Wegmans!!

We'll be back!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on August 16, 2017

Overall the meal was ok for the price. However, the most of the roast potatoes were under cooked (bordering on raw) and because of not be served separate they soaked up the lobster juice when cracking the lobster. The arugula salad rather boring.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 7, 2017

We meet friends on Mondays for dollar oysters and happy hour specials. The oysters are always excellent, served very chilled and well shucked. The $5 happy hour "snacks" are a great bargain, and with the oysters, sufficient for a meal. At the Montgomeryville Wegmans, the service staff at the Pub are terrific.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 20, 2017

Crab cakes are AMAZING!!! You should really offer broccoli for a veg. I come in often and would really like to see that offered. But service is always the best and food is delish!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 7, 2017

Great service and food as usual at The Pub! The fish tacos never disappoint! Our waitress was kind and accommodating and our food was cooked perfectly. The Chef created specials offered every week are seasonal, fresh and delicious! I would definitely recommend!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 6, 2017

We always enjoy our visits here. The staff is always very kind and knowledgeable about the menu. And the food is always delicious!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 3, 2017

Well, thanks again for great service and meal. Cheers!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 1, 2017

We had an excellent meal here while being serenaded by live music. We were very pleasantly surprised with everything from the house wine to the lemon dessert. My husband had the chicken caprese and I had the salmon and both of us were really impressed with the quality of the food. The lemon and blueberry dessert was the best surprise of all!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 30, 2017

Loved the breezy night while eating great food and listening to Tony Costello on guitar. Perfect night.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2017

Great food and good value! Our party of 5 was pleased with the quality of the food and everyone enjoyed their meal.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 5, 2017

Service was great however the menu for Cinco de Mayo was disappointing .. tacos and beans for an entrée come on...2016 menue was much better. As for the live entertainment again Rock music..this should have been upbeat Mariachi music. Pandora has a good selection. Sorry this visit missed the mark.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 21, 2017

Oyster week menu was great!! We go there occasionally. Food always good. Surprising that to get a table on a Friday night , a reservation is suggested being that pub is inside a grocery store.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 20, 2017

We wanted to experience Lobster night and oyster week. Our waitress was extremely knowledgeable about the menu. We had many questions. I definitely recommend the lobster roll. A friend had the chicken noodle soup which looked terrific.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 19, 2017

We very much enjoyed our meals and the service was outstanding. I loved my mug of beer and my friend enjoyed his Manhattan.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 18, 2017

$1.00 oysters all week -I knew that we would be visiting at least one time. My husband wasn't disappointed. His oysters were very good; my burger was delicious. Excellent service from a very personable "Alicia" .

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
7