Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.30mi
  2. Distance: 0.30mi
  3. Distance: 0.60mi
  4. Distance: 0.67mi
  1. Distance: 0.30mi
  2. Distance: 0.30mi
  3. Distance: 0.60mi
  4. Distance: 0.67mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.30mi
  2. Distance: 0.30mi
  3. Distance: 0.60mi
  4. Distance: 0.67mi
  1. Distance: 0.30mi
  2. Distance: 0.30mi
  3. Distance: 0.60mi
  4. Distance: 0.67mi

About The Pub by Wegmans Montgomeryville

If you’re craving classic foods with a twist, regional craft beers and fine wine, and a comfortable place to hang out, make The Pub your go-to for a great time and greater tastings. With favorite staples like the Pub Cheese Burger and Bavarian Pretzels to more adventurous dishes like Steamed Mussels and Crispy Seared Salmon, you’ll find a variety of dishes inspired by Wegmans brand items and the freshest seasonal ingredients. Check our Events page ahead of time to see what’s going on—like live, local music—and join us for Happy Hour every Sunday through Thursday, starting at 4:00PM.

500 Montgomery Mall
North Wales, PA 19454
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Gastro Pub, Organic

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Thursday
11:30AM - 9:00PM

Friday & Saturday
11:30AM - 10:00PM

Happy Hour Specials:
Monday - Thursday: 4:00PM-6:00PM

Cross Street:
Bethlehem Pike

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(267) 677-0760

Website:
http://www.wegmans.com/thepub

Entertainment:
Entertainment available on select Fridays and Saturdays

Parking Details:
Private lot is easily accessible

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Wheelchair Access, Wine

The Pub by Wegmans Montgomeryville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.0

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (8)
Quick Bite (8)
Outstanding Value (5)
See All
Worth the Drive (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Bar Seating (3)
Healthy (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Fun (3)
People Watching (2)
Family Style (2)
Cozy (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Great Beer (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Private Room (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Vegan (1)
Special Occasion (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Live Music (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
210 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 11, 2017

As always food and service excellent however the little things are missing that were once part of the dining experience and that is most unfortunate

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Great food with healthy options. We arrived prime time on a Saturday To a packed house which did impact service abit, but the wait staff maintained a pleasant attitude in taking care of our needs.

Tags: Cozy, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Casual, People Watching, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Pub is separate section attached to the Wegman's Supermarket. There is separate a la carte seating that had live music and a children's area. We were seated quickly, service was good and food was good as well. Not really much ambiance but a great place to have a quick meal and share good conversation.

Tags: Happy Hour, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Mardi Gras menu was fun. Enjoyed shrimp poboy.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Lobster night! Wife had a good sized lobster and sides for $18. Good sandwiches and nice service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The service was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Another great meal- thank you. Service was good too.

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Wow, are we in a grocery store, this was a pleasant surprise! Great casual dining, interesting menu choices...try the Bavarian pretzels, yum. We enjoyed our sandwiches, did not order dessert. The only negative was the noise level. The live music was a nice addition but a little overpowering. Try it, you'll like it. Reservations seem to be needed.

Tags: Bar Seating, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Great meal

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Always a great meal with amazing service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Absolutely excellent food, service, and ambience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Courteous staff Food is always excellent The Tuscan fries are awesome!

Tags: Disabled Access, Healthy, Happy Hour, Vegan, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Love the ambience: casual and refined.
Good food and service.
We'll be back often!

Tags: Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Private Room, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Good casual restaurant, nice live entertainment that was not too loud. The food was good, but could have been seasoned more. Both my husband and I found our meals a tad flat.

Tags: Bar Seating, Fun, Casual, Gluten Free Options, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Nice meal. Went with the ole faithful fish fry. The fries were not as crisp as normal, but still hit he mark.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 17, 2016

We had a wonderful time taking our nephews to brunch with Santa. Our server, Heather, was friendly, informative, and extremely helpful when I mentioned a nut allergy. The manager also came over with the product to ensure The meal would be OK for the kids. I was very impressed with how the went above and beyond to ensure our special needs were met, and didn't feel put out by our concern. What an exceptional meal overall, including the beautiful decor for Santa and Mrs. Claus.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 17, 2016

When for brunch with Santa and could not have been any more pleased! The food and our server were both great. Will be going back next year for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Used to love this place, changed menu-less choices, portions have gotten smaller and they won't open back room to handle crowds or handicapped that needs booth type seats. Not happy with the downgrade in food and services.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Food and presentation were good, as was the service.

Tags: Casual, Bar Seating, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 8, 2016

The oysters were so tiny they were tasteless. Complete waste of time and money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 2, 2016

We always enjoy the Pub for light dinner fare. It's a fav.

Tags: Comfort Food, Family Style, Fun, Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 2, 2016

I had the special oyster platter. Excellent! Wife had fish tacos ... also ex excellent as she gave me one! We will most definitely return.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 1, 2016

We went for Oyster Week and it was fantastic! Food (especially the oysters) was great, service was solid. Who knew? We'll be back!

Tags: Worth the Drive, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 22, 2016

We always enjoy it at Wegman's pub. And Jess took great care of us - thanks!

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Annual Vet Day lunch with my service friends. Thanks for your service men and thanks to the Pub for great lunch. Thanks to all Vets!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Menu had a nice variety. Good food at a great price with good service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Modern Decor, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Another great meal. Cheese plate with olives was a hit. Ty

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 5, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed a light supper with friends. Not the first we've been there and not the last. Attentive service even though all tables were occupied. Cocktails and meal served in a timely fashion. Not sure how one could go wrong.

Noise level referenced in the above rating had to do with the live entertainment in the section directly behind our table. Not an issue for us....just an honest rating above. The entertainment was enjoyable

Tags: Healthy, Afternoon Coffee, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Disabled Access, Good Vegetarian Options, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 21, 2016

There for oyster week; oysters were good; service was cheerful.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Quick Bite, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Oysters were very good,but on the small side. PoBoy was loaded with fried oysters and delicious.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Well...never disappointed. Another great meal. Service great too. Thanks a bunch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Excellent service, great food, seasonal specials, priced right

Tags: Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 21, 2016

We went for an anniversary with 5 adults and 3 teens. Everyone was very satisfied!
Lobster week had just ended, but we were lucky to still have the bisque and the lobster rolls available. Just as good as being in Maine!!! We also took advantage of the happy hour wine prices which was a nice bonus :)

Tags: Casual, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 19, 2016

Very good would go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 19, 2016

Great service and the food is wonderful! We always come back!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 19, 2016

Great lobster and steak. Lobster week is the best. A great lunch at a great price. Thank ya'll!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 16, 2016

I didn't expect much, but I was wowed by the quality of food and service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 15, 2016

We were at Wegman's Lobster Week last year and enjoyed the lobster roll so much we had to return this year. We invited a neighbor to join us and spent a lovely hour together.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Delicious food! Lots of seasonal options. Wish it was a little more intimate, but it's a great atmosphere considering it's in the middle of Wegmans!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.