Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 12 times today

The Pub by Wegmans King of Prussia

4.4
217 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Casual
  • Seasonal
  • Bar Seating
Come in, relax, and enjoy the season’s freshest foods, regional craft beers, seasonally inspired cocktails—the Pub is your go-to spot for sharing great meals with friends and family. Our chefs and bartenders use fresh-from-the-market ingredients to craft new and favorite foods and drinks you’ll crave. Whether you are in the mood for your pub favorite or wanting to try something more adventurous, there is something for everyone—including plenty of options for gluten-sensitive folks, too! Join us for Happy Hour every Monday through Friday, 4-6 pm and enjoy food and drink specials!
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Gastro Pub, Organic
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Sunday - Thursday
11:30AM - 9:00PM

Friday & Saturday
11:30AM - 10:00PM

Happy Hour Specials:
Monday - Friday 4:00PM-6:00PM
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(484) 690-3560
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Chris Happel
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Off-site catering is available - inquire with the Wegmans Catering Department
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
E Swedesford
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Private lot is easily accessible and well lit
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Entertainment on select Fridays & Saturdays
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 217 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4based on recent ratings
4.3
food
4.3
service
3.8
ambience
4.4
value
Noise · Moderate
90% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined on April 12, 2018

Food was delicious! It was lobster night and I swear we had 2lb lobsters!!! Servers were great - who knew you could have such a wonderful dining experience in a supermarket?!?

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 7, 2018

DECENT RESTAURANTE FOR THE PRICE, FOOD ACCEPTABLY GOOD BUT NOT OUTSTANDING, SERVICE WAS AVERAGE. GOOD FOR CASUAL DINING BUT NOTHING PARTICULARLY SPECIAL

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Certainly not what would expect for restaurant in supermarket. Excellent food and drinks. Even had live entertainment. Will definitely go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 8, 2018

We had a great time. The food was excellent as was the service. We originally went to support the Restaurant Week event but ended up enjoying the menu items.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Checked out the Pub based on glowing reviews on Open Table. Made a reservation for me and my three boys. We were seated promptly, but service went downhill from there. Even though the place was half empty, it took 10 minutes for a waitress to acknowledge us and ask for our drink and appetizer order, and it took 15 minutes after that to get two sodas and one cocktail. Then it was an additional 5 minutes to get a my son’s cup of hot tea. That’s 20 minutes to get a cup of tea. When we ordered our drinks and the hot tea the waitress warned us that it might take a few minutes because the water had to be heated up, but 20 minutes is ridiculous. It took over a half hour to get two appetizers (pretzel sticks and coconut shrimp), and it took another 20 minutes after the apps to get our entrees, which were a burger, a grilled cheese sandwich, and two other basic dishes.

There was little excuse for how slow the service was. We saw other tables that were seated after us get their food and drinks before us. The hostess was unapologetic and just kept saying how busy they were despite tables leaving and a half-empty restaurant. The waitress seemed unable to prioritize her tables.

The restaurant is located inside Wegmans and feels like you’re in an airport.

We will not be going back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 24, 2018

Food was good. Priced well. Menu had a good mix. My daughter is vegetarian . There were options for her.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 2, 2018

Always a good count on for good food at good prices, It is after all a supermarket. It's always consistent. Wine/drinks/friendly service/value. Best fries!!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 28, 2018

Waitress forgot apps and good took over 30 minutes to prepare a salad and a burger...blahhhh

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 20, 2018

Took my husband and my 4 young children to the Pub. We sat close the service entry/exit. Ordered food was fine and waitress was friendly. Disappointed that there were no refills for fountain drinks even though that is offered in the Wegmans food court. Drinks cups were filled to the top with ice so imagine how drink we actually got. Same applies for kid drinks. “Order ice with a side of soda”. Food took a long time to come. We places the kids meals first but they ended getting it after us. They were starving and the appetizers came late too. Drinks ran out fast. The meal itself was actually good (I had the fish tacos and hubby had the crab cakes). The ice cream for the kids took long but portions were good. Overall it was ok but could be better. Waitress and lady who delivered the food were very nice and attentive. My concern though, not sure if this is standard but when we got the bill there was a 20% tip already added to our bill. I usually tip 20% but surprised it’s expected now. Sadly I’m assuming the tip applies to party of 6 or more but 4 out of my 6 are young children 10-4. Disappointed since it doesn’t really matter how we liked or disliked eating here. The tip was already there as part of the bill. Unfortunately we will not be coming here. For the money and service we’d go somewhere else that’s not in a supermarket.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 18, 2018

Lobster night!! Nothing more need be said. This is one of the best values around. Delicious!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 18, 2017

Always a reliable place to stop for a relaxing meal and conversation. Would definitely recommend and I will return

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 8, 2017

Great waitress, good food. Very nice experience. I'm concise, this is all I need to say.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 4, 2017

Wegman's pub always provides a good meal for a great price. I especially like their crab cakes and mac n cheese.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 27, 2017

Went there for a birthday celebration with a few friends and we had wonderful food and wonderful service. We had a relatively new waitress who was put to the test with a friend who has food allergies and she was terrific.
I always come here for my birthday celebration - now with two different groups!
Truffle fries are the best as well as the cheesesteak. Very tasty!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on October 23, 2017

Spinach Salad and glass of water cost $19, which is overpriced.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on October 11, 2017

I don't expect gourmet food at the Pub but I do expect palatable & tasty. We got neither.

We went for the Octoberfest menu offering bratwurst, pork schnitzel or sauerbraten. We both chose the pork and it was terrible. Too thinly pounded so it was dry inside with over-fried greasy breading on the outside. The cutlets were different as well - mine was huge & his was 1/2 the size & burnt around the edges. Even our waitress commented on the plating. We probably should have sent them back but I just don't

The side of red cabbage was from a jar or can & tasteless as was the (not at all) German potato salad. Mushroom gravy? Powdered with spongy mushrooms. Luckily our waitress was wonderful as was the happy hour priced calamari and beers.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 4, 2017

The service and the pleasant-tasting Caesar salad was fantastic.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 3, 2017

Great service by Gabby. Friend was accommodated with a larger salad than given when requested. I had fish tacos...delicious and big portion.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on September 21, 2017

Great food, well prepared with wonderful service by a friendly staff.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 25, 2017

Your server was exceptional. Aware of pour time constraints, she moved quickly to expedite our order, refills, check, etc. The Caesar salad with chicken was delicious. It was a pleasant experience all around.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 24, 2017

We attended the wine & cheese pairing dinner on 8/24 at KoP Wegmans Pub. What a wonderful treat and surprise! The menu listed and wines sounded good, not familiar with the specific cheeses but the event sounded fun. The cheese selection and all courses served were exceptional! The chef and team used the featured cheeses in each course. Everyone raved about the lobster soup! The pork tenderloin wrapped in procuitto was delicious with a wonderful au jus, grape tomato salad and lovely flan! A full pour of wine was poured with each course and paired beautifully! The dessert was so good and topped off the meal with a very nice brandy alexander. All together it was an exceptional deal and lovely treat on a Thu evening! We hope they host another event soon! Maybe seasonal themes? At least quarterly! They are also think of doing a beer and meal tasting! To find out of future events join the Wegmans Pub email list. We all highly recommend!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 20, 2017

Good service, great lobster bisque.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on August 19, 2017

Our convenient neighborhood restaurant never disappoints. Lobster week is the best, fresh, creative entrees, getting popular, so make a reservation. One negative, the hostess was busy wiping tables and a couple was standing at the podium waiting and waiting, they finally left.Someone should be aware when people are waiting to be seated.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on August 16, 2017

Lobster Week once again. Wife and I both had the warm Lobster Roll sandwich. Came with French fries w/ketchup and also a pickle. Had a warm Lobster Roll sandwich. First time; no mayo, melted butter in it's place. Very good! I think I like it better than the cold one. However, it gets a little pricey. It was over $20 each. But, it's a once a year treat for us. So good. Vanished like a snowflake in August; really was tempted to order a 2nd one until I thought of the cost.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on July 6, 2017

Delicious food and outstanding, friendly service by all staff. A real neighborhood treat. Check out the daily specials. Highly recommended.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 22, 2017

OK, this isn't fine dining but I knew I had a group of friends with conflicting tastes and the menu here is broad enough to accommodate everyone. Better still, the price is right.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 10, 2017

Food was good as usual. We sat in their new outdoor seating area and enjoyed the nice weather.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 24, 2017

Here's a tip for the server- when asking about the meal, seTing, etc ask both in the party, not just the man. It was my idea to eat there. I was at the table and not once did the server look at me or ask about my experience

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2017

Went for Mother's Day Brunch. Not crowded, food was very good and excellent value.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 2, 2017

We always pick the Pub when we want to meet after work for a great meal. We headed over because of the Specials that they were having this week for Cinco de Mayo.
THEY WERE DELICIOUS!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 18, 2017

Our party of 4 made 6:30 pm reservations at the Pub on a Tuesday evening. When we arrived, we were told that there would be a short wait for a table. I don't feel that 20 minutes is a short wait which it turned out to be. Also, when we were seated it took about another 10 minutes until a server recognized that we were there. We ordered two appetizers, calamari and oysters on the half shell (a special that week). The calamari came out promptly. This was followed with delivery of our main courses. When asked about the oysters, the server was surprised and had to go back to spend several minutes in getting them. Of course, my main course got cold because I had the oysters first. We have gone here on many occasions and this is the first time that the service has been so poor. Hopefully, they will get things back up to their old standards and we will be able to enjoy our meals there again.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 13, 2017

Great seafood specials. Outstanding service by Tina

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 12, 2017

Been here many times - great find! Plan to visit again when we are in town.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 10, 2017

Waiter was really nice and took great care of us, thanks!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 9, 2017

Never disappoints. Seasonal, fresh food at a reasonable price. Always a good wine and beer selection.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 1, 2017

As always the food was very good, just wish there was a seniors menu as the guantity is too much for older customers

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2017

What a great brunch with the Easter bunny! The kids loved the accessibility to the bunny. Food was excellent and the staff and waiter were very accommodating!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 1, 2017

Easter Bunny brunch. Very nice for the kids. Our server was slow and not well organized.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 21, 2017

Met friends for dinner. Fish tacos were excellent . Very nice casual place to meet with great food

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 18, 2017

Always good food and a great choice when you're in an area that you're unfamiliar with - quality is consistent, and value is outstanding.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
6