About The Pub by Wegmans King of Prussia

1 Village Drive
King of Prussia, PA 19406
View Larger Map

If you’re craving classic foods with a twist, regional craft beers and fine wine, and a comfortable place to hang out, make The Pub your go-to for a great time and greater tastings. With favorite staples like the Pub Cheese Burger and Bavarian Pretzels to more adventurous dishes like Steamed Mussels and Crispy Seared Salmon, you’ll find a variety of dishes inspired by Wegmans brand items and the freshest seasonal ingredients.

Check our Events page ahead of time to see what’s going on—like live, local music—and join us for Happy Hour every Sunday through Thursday, starting at 4:30PM.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Gastro Pub, Organic

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:30am - 3:30pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday, Sunday: 4:30pm - 9:00pm

Friday & Saturday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
E Swedesford

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(484) 690-3560

Website:
http://www.wegmans.com/thepub

Entertainment:
Entertainment on select Fridays & Saturdays

Catering:
Off-site catering is available - inquire with the Wegmans Catering Department

Parking Details:
Private lot is easily accessible and well lit

Executive Chef:
Chris Happel

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

The Pub by Wegmans King of Prussia Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4

ambience

3.7

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

great for lunch (17)
kid-friendly (11)
neighborhood gem (10)
See All
fit for foodies (8)
good for groups (6)
great for brunch (4)
great for outdoor dining (2)
hot spot (1)
late-night find (1)
vibrant bar scene (1)
special occasion (1)
Sort By:
Newest
134 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food2
ambience1
service1

Had a reservation and arrived about 15 m ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Had a reservation and arrived about 15 minutes early to a half empty restaurant but told they had no seating for us. Waited about 10 minutes to ultimately be placed at one of the empty tables that was empty when we arrived. Hostess then say two additional parties in the same section (same server/waitress) so the service was awful because she just couldn't keep up. Took forever to order, our food sat at the pass (I saw it sitting there and was temped to grab it myself), drinks not refilled, never stopped back to check on us to realize the burger I ordered was missing ingredients. When I finally got the attention of the manager she was completely unapologetic and less than helpful. No accommodation and no apology. AVOID THIS LOCATION.

food4
ambience3
service5

The fish tacos were good. Beer selection ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

The fish tacos were good. Beer selection was great as well.

food5
ambience5
service4

The pub at wegmans does not often have a ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

The pub at wegmans does not often have a brunch menu, but we were not disappointed on mothers day. Delicious quiche and good portion sizes.

food4
ambience1
service3
value2

Great food, but poor seating

Dined on May 8, 2016

We came to Wegman's for Mother's Day Brunch - we made a reservation. I had my wife and our two small children. The food was terrific as usual. We did not like where we were seated. Last year they sat us in the back area that is much better lit and a nicer warmer atmosphere, but this time they put us at a very small table for 4 in the bar area when there appeared to be plenty of seating elsewhere. We didn't ask to be moved because we assumed they would be seating bigger parties but we saw a bunch of empty tables in the back area the whole time we were there. I think they should seat families that are coming for brunch in the nicer back area, especially if you made a reservation. Otherwise it really feels like we're being herded in and out when it should feel like a special occasion. The bar area tables are cramped and that does not work when you're trying to feed small children.

food4
ambience3
service3
value4

A nice night out.

vip
Dined on April 23, 2016

We went the last night of oyster week. We arrived early for or reservation and told all seats at the bar were reserved. That's a little odd. The food was very good. The wait staff seemed to have trouble covering their tables.

food4
ambience4
service3

It was a great way to have a quick dinne ...

Dined on April 23, 2016

It was a great way to have a quick dinner on the run and while out and about.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Saturday Special

Dined on April 2, 2016

We came for the advertised Prime Rib Saturday nite dinner. It was delicious. Meat was prepared exactly as requested and came with delicious string beans and potatoes. Everyone was very happy!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a wonderful dinner and service!

Dined on March 23, 2016

I dine here about 6 times a year with college friends. We have experienced most of the KOP Restaurants and look no further than the Pub at Wegmans. Food, service, happy hour specials and ambience always reinforce our choice. Thanks again for a terrific night out.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great restaurant within Wegmans

Dined on March 18, 2016

The Pub at Wegmans is a great place to have a drink or meal. Great variety and reasonable prices. Staff is super nice and efficient.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Yummy food, great service

Dined on March 8, 2016

Went to the pub for restaurant week in KOP. The food was really good. I loved the lobster fries. The staff was super nice and helpful with making decisions. It didn't bother me too much but it might bother others. We sat next to the curtain divider to separate the Pub from the prepared food dining area. It was a little distracting to me because I could not pinpoint where the noise was coming from.

Tags: kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, late-night find
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Disappointed

vip
Dined on February 19, 2016

We dined at the K of P Wegmans last Friday, and both ordered Fish and chips, a meal we had enjoyed in the past. The fish was so heavily battered, that it was difficult to find. Once found, it was dry and totally flavorless. The Fries were not up to the standard we had come to expect, and the coleslaw tasted old. We were very disappointed.

food5
ambience5
service5

Wegmens Pub In KING OF PRUSSIA is the be ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

Wegmens Pub In KING OF PRUSSIA is the best, everyone is friendly, the food never disappoints, and they have every new beer that comes out that anyone who is into beers would appreciate. The managers and all the cooks are on top of their game. Never had a bad experience!

food4
ambience3
service2

Service was the worst we have had there. ...

vip
Dined on February 13, 2016

Service was the worst we have had there. Ordered second drink when food arrived, never got it!!!!

food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Surprisingly Wonderful!

Dined on February 13, 2016

I can't say enough about the delicious cuisine as well as the service. Amazing to have such an awesome dinner right there in a supermarket! I had the 12 oz. prime rib which was melt in your mouth fabulous. I ended up taking half of it home so I had room for dessert. It came with Yukon baby roasted potatoes, green beans, two servings of au jus and a creamy delicious horseradish sauce. Their Arugula salad was devine, too. My man ordered the Surf (your choice of crab cake or lobster) and Turf with accompaniments of honey-roasted root vegetables and green beans. We chose the apothic red blend wine that was excellent. I had the right and creamy but light Chocolate Dome for dessert. My man chose the Apple-Caramel topped Cheesecake which, of course, is much more filling. The coffee was also excellent. We browsed the supermarket afterwards to walk off some of our fabulous meal. I can say that we will definitely be back. Already have another reservation!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Never a bad meal

Dined on February 6, 2016

My wife and I both had the $21.00 prime rib special. Very fresh and tasty; an incredible value. My first visit for dinner, a favorite lunch spot for quite some time.

Tags: kid-friendly, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Lunch at the Pub

Dined on January 30, 2016

The menu has quite a nice selection . My husband had the fish tacos before and ordered them again because they were the best he ever had. For some reason , however, we waited after we ordered at least a half hour and it was the middle of the afternoon. The pub was not very busy at that time. That we cold not understand. A couple sat next to us when we were halfway through our lunch, and they received their meals in about 10 minutes. That was the only flaw in a delicious lunch.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Good Food and Good Prices, as Usual

vip
Dined on January 23, 2016

Ate dinner at Wegman's Pub in King of Prussia this past Friday night, as 2016 snow storm was starting to roll in. The Pub was very crowded upon arrival due to snow coming but had completely emptied out (as had the store) by 8:00 pm. The food at the Wegman's Pub is always reliable and a good value for the cost. Our server, AJ, was swamped when we first arrived but, as usual, he was very friendly, offered good recommendations and was great to deal with.

food3
ambience3
service5
value5

Nice local fare

Dined on January 22, 2016

Second meal in ten days. Very accommodating staff. Had mussels both times and they are excellent. No grit, tender and plentiful for $11. Nice garlic, herb and butter sauce. Had Prime rib special on Saturday. Well prepared to medium rare temperature. Nice 12 oz. quality cut off beef. Mushroom Swiss burger special was excellent. Properly prepared and tasty. We split and it was served in two portions beautifully with more than enough fries. Plan to come back for happy hour next week.

food3
ambience3
service3
value4

Lost somewhere between fine dining and fast food

Dined on January 8, 2016

Lost somewhere between fine dining and fast food. Food is good and good value considering local and what you are paying for. Cheap night out compared to other options in area.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice for lunch with friends

Dined on December 23, 2015

Seating is a little tight but comfortable. Good food choices and price.

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic, great for lunch
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

Convenient for Lunch with Friends

vip
Dined on December 16, 2015

The layout of the seating in the place is unfortunate; if you're a party of two, you have a good chance of being by the kitchen doors and only one of your party will be sitting comfortably - the other will have their back to the kitchen traffic (and her handbag on the floor :-( Other than that, the food and the service is good for a reasonable price. I liked the way the Pub was set up when they first opened, when we didn't have to tip (assuming that the workers were being paid a normal wage like the rest of the store employees), it brought a little more value to the meal.

Tags: great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service3

Fantastic Oysters!

Dined on December 11, 2015

My mother and I went for the Oyster "Festival" they advertised. The oysters were fantastic! We raved over how fresh and tasty they were and for a "buck a shuck" were a great value. We would go back again for this event. This is the first time we have dined in the Pub and would go back again for special events like these. I only rated the service as good as it was a very busy night and the staff was short. Our server was great but it was obvious they were spread thin.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, hot spot
food4
ambience3
service5

Good place for a quick bite in a pub atm ...

vip
Dined on December 11, 2015

Good place for a quick bite in a pub atmosphere. Drink and app specials M-T during happy hour. I went during Oyster Week. If you love oysters, this is the place when they're having the oyster specials like buck a shuck & a po'boy.

food2
ambience3
service4

Being a vegetarian, the food was not ver ...

Dined on December 6, 2015

Being a vegetarian, the food was not very good for us. We also went during burger week so I am specifically referring to the veggie burger not being good. There weren't many other options for vegetarians but I've heard good things from others who aren't vegetarian.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great Spot

vip
Dined on December 4, 2015

We live in KOP and this is by far the best place for a good meal. The Pub beats all the chain restaurants.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food3
ambience3
service4

good Pub food and relaxing space to watch sports

vip
Dined on November 15, 2015

good Pub food and relaxing space to watch sports. Looking forward to Oyster Week!

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
food4
ambience3
service5

Enjoy the varied menu; consistently good service.

vip
Dined on November 14, 2015

We dine here frequently. This was a particularly enjoyable experience because of the live music. The musician was fantastic. Great voice, mellow music, great choice of songs.

Tags: great for brunch, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience3
service5

Always reliable - varied menu, fresh food!

Dined on November 13, 2015

The Pub is a great choice to meet a group, with or without kids in tow. It has a menu that truly contains something for everyone. Reasonable beer and wine choices/prices. Food is always very fresh, straightforward and tasty!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service4

The Pub

Dined on November 7, 2015

Everything was very fresh but crab cakes were under cooked & many beers were out of stock.

Tags: fit for foodies
food3
ambience2
service1

Not satisfied with King Of Prussia Pub

Dined on November 4, 2015

Would not recommend Wegmans Pub. My wife and I decided to not eat at this pub anymore. Johnny, our waiter was way out there. He did not know that the wine and cheese was on Wednesday night. The sign was at the entrance. Instead of telling management he said he would make it happen. Very small glass of wine came with the appetizer. I also had a 60 minute beer. When I asked the waiter what beer was for happy hour he told me the two beers. I then ordered one of those mugs. He told me too many drinks were on the table. My wine was done and my 60 minute was half gone. . When he came back all was done and he asked my wife for another drink. She ordered the mug beer. Johnny did not bring me one even though my glass was empty. I did not have any drinks before going there and was ignored after 1 beer and very small glass of wine. This guy was out there in twilight zone. Goodbye Wegmans.

food4
ambience4
service5

Terrific Restaurant

Dined on October 30, 2015

I've been dining at Wegman's Pub, King-of-Prussia, since it opened, and I've never been disappointed. We've introduced many friends to the Pub, and they were all delighted.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4

It is a nice place to go for a quick bit ...

Dined on October 28, 2015

It is a nice place to go for a quick bite and somewhat elegant albeit in a supermarket. We went on a Thursday night early and the bar and tables filled. Very nice for a couple or work outing.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch
food4
ambience3
service3

Hard to believe I'm in a supermarket!

vip
Dined on October 23, 2015

When Wegman's opened a full service restaurant (with a bar!) in the middle of its busy supermarket, it was just difficult to imagine actually going there as a destination to dine. But that's exactly what my husband and I did last Friday night before heading out for another stop in the area. We just wanted a quick bite with a beer or two before heading out for the night, so we figured this would be as good a place as any. We'd been there before to have lunch while shopping, or after running on the nearby Chester Valley Trail (both the K of P and Malvern pubs are very runner-friendly for those stopping by for a post-run beer and snack). We made reservations, but ended up sitting at the bar. Wegman's keeps its operations in full view of patrons, so you can actually see the food prep in the open kitchen. It was Oyster Week, so my husband ordered some freshly-shucked oysters--he thought they were great. Then he had the fish tacos, I had salmon with greens. Both entrees were excellent--my salmon was cooked perfectly, moist and flavorful. Portions were generous and prices were very reasonable. They had an excellent selection of draft and bottled beer, plus a good assortment of wines and cocktails. Service was good, however, they could have used another server or two behind the bar. So don't let the fact that this Pub is in the middle of a supermarket deter you from visiting--it's a great place for a relaxing meal--and the fact that you have the option to pick up groceries once you're finished is actually a bonus.

Tags: great for brunch, great for lunch
food4
ambience3
service5

Great spot for a quick dinner especially ...

vip
Dined on October 22, 2015

Great spot for a quick dinner especially during weekday happy hour. $2 & $4 apps including a great chicken quesadilla plus beer and wine special pricing. Good pub fair overall. Though separated from the grocery store by curtains, this is a still a full-service "cafeteria" type spot with waitress service & a bar. But don't let that stop you if ambiance is not high in your priority list.

food3
ambience3
service4

Went for the Oysters

Dined on October 19, 2015

Buck a shuck oysters good value. Beer too pricey at $6 for less than a pint.

food3
ambience4
service2

Birthday Get together with College Friends

Dined on October 19, 2015

Five times a year I get together with friends for dinner at the King of Prussia Wegman's . We return because the food and service have always met or exceeded other KOP restaurants. This time service was a bit different. Our server was slow with the wine, left the corkscrew in the cork in the bottle. He also was quite slow with the bill and credit card charges at the end of the meal. As far as the food, the charcuterie was nice enough, but my Greek turkey burger was quite dry. Perhaps more of the sauce would have helped, but it was dry and disappointing. Other diners were happy with the Harvest salad and lemon, garlic chicken sandwiches. Could I hear from the manager? Huge thanks!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
food4
ambience5
service4

Cousins get together

Dined on October 13, 2015

We met at Wegman's in King of Prussia last Tuesday. We had a reservation and got a good table on the side of the restaurant. The service was very good as was the food. It was very enjoyable there.

Tags: good for groups, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was good. Our waiter Johnny was ...

Dined on September 26, 2015

Service was good. Our waiter Johnny was friendly and knowledgable. We enjoyed our meals and Wegmans was able to accommodate our special seating requests with no issue.

food4
ambience3
service5

Group Casual Monday

Dined on September 21, 2015

We are a group of friends who meet most Monday evenings for dinner at various local restaurants. The Cafe was nice because we could make a reservation through Open Table. Our server was lovely, patient, and helpful. The food was very good and moderately priced. The exception was the seasonal Octoberfest beer soup that a few ladies ordered but did not like. We sat for a while after dinner and never felt rushed. We had been at The Cafe before and are likely to return again in the near future.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
food5
ambience4
service5

Loved the food, where's the entertainment???

Dined on September 19, 2015

Loved lobster week, but the ad I saw promised music and/or entertainment. There was none! That was disappointing. We were there from 7-8 PM, which should have been prime time for entertainment at a restaurant ...

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for lunch

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.