About The Pub by Wegmans King of Prussia

Come in, relax, and enjoy the season’s freshest foods, regional craft beers, seasonally inspired cocktails—the Pub is your go-to spot for sharing great meals with friends and family. Our chefs and bartenders use fresh-from-the-market ingredients to craft new and favorite foods and drinks you’ll crave. Whether you are in the mood for your pub favorite or wanting to try something more adventurous, there is something for everyone—including plenty of options for gluten-sensitive folks, too! Join us for Happy Hour every Monday through Friday, 4-6 pm and enjoy food and drink specials!

1 Village Drive
King of Prussia, PA 19406
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Gastro Pub, Organic

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Thursday
11:30AM - 9:00PM

Friday & Saturday
11:30AM - 10:00PM

Happy Hour Specials:
Monday - Friday 4:00PM-6:00PM

Cross Street:
E Swedesford

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(484) 690-3560

Website:
http://www.wegmans.com/thepub

Entertainment:
Entertainment on select Fridays & Saturdays

Catering:
Off-site catering is available - inquire with the Wegmans Catering Department

Parking Details:
Private lot is easily accessible and well lit

Executive Chef:
Chris Happel

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Wheelchair Access, Wine

The Pub by Wegmans King of Prussia Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.0

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (4)
Authentic (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
See All
Great for Lunch (2)
Seasonal (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Bar Seating (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Cozy (1)
Great Beer (1)
Live Sports (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
People Watching (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Business Meals (1)
Sort By:
S
198 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Your server was exceptional. Aware of pour time constraints, she moved quickly to expedite our order, refills, check, etc. The Caesar salad with chicken was delicious. It was a pleasant experience all around.

Tags: Healthy, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, People Watching, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 24, 2017

We attended the wine & cheese pairing dinner on 8/24 at KoP Wegmans Pub. What a wonderful treat and surprise! The menu listed and wines sounded good, not familiar with the specific cheeses but the event sounded fun. The cheese selection and all courses served were exceptional! The chef and team used the featured cheeses in each course. Everyone raved about the lobster soup! The pork tenderloin wrapped in procuitto was delicious with a wonderful au jus, grape tomato salad and lovely flan! A full pour of wine was poured with each course and paired beautifully! The dessert was so good and topped off the meal with a very nice brandy alexander. All together it was an exceptional deal and lovely treat on a Thu evening! We hope they host another event soon! Maybe seasonal themes? At least quarterly! They are also think of doing a beer and meal tasting! To find out of future events join the Wegmans Pub email list. We all highly recommend!

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Good service, great lobster bisque.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Our convenient neighborhood restaurant never disappoints. Lobster week is the best, fresh, creative entrees, getting popular, so make a reservation. One negative, the hostess was busy wiping tables and a couple was standing at the podium waiting and waiting, they finally left.Someone should be aware when people are waiting to be seated.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 16, 2017

Lobster Week once again. Wife and I both had the warm Lobster Roll sandwich. Came with French fries w/ketchup and also a pickle. Had a warm Lobster Roll sandwich. First time; no mayo, melted butter in it's place. Very good! I think I like it better than the cold one. However, it gets a little pricey. It was over $20 each. But, it's a once a year treat for us. So good. Vanished like a snowflake in August; really was tempted to order a 2nd one until I thought of the cost.

Tags: Comfort Food, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Delicious food and outstanding, friendly service by all staff. A real neighborhood treat. Check out the daily specials. Highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 22, 2017

OK, this isn't fine dining but I knew I had a group of friends with conflicting tastes and the menu here is broad enough to accommodate everyone. Better still, the price is right.

Tags: Bar Seating, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Food was good as usual. We sat in their new outdoor seating area and enjoyed the nice weather.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 24, 2017

Here's a tip for the server- when asking about the meal, seTing, etc ask both in the party, not just the man. It was my idea to eat there. I was at the table and not once did the server look at me or ask about my experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Went for Mother's Day Brunch. Not crowded, food was very good and excellent value.

Tags: Authentic, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Great for Brunch, Great Beer, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Casual, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 2, 2017

We always pick the Pub when we want to meet after work for a great meal. We headed over because of the Specials that they were having this week for Cinco de Mayo.
THEY WERE DELICIOUS!!

Tags: Comfort Food, Quick Bite, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Tapas, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Our party of 4 made 6:30 pm reservations at the Pub on a Tuesday evening. When we arrived, we were told that there would be a short wait for a table. I don't feel that 20 minutes is a short wait which it turned out to be. Also, when we were seated it took about another 10 minutes until a server recognized that we were there. We ordered two appetizers, calamari and oysters on the half shell (a special that week). The calamari came out promptly. This was followed with delivery of our main courses. When asked about the oysters, the server was surprised and had to go back to spend several minutes in getting them. Of course, my main course got cold because I had the oysters first. We have gone here on many occasions and this is the first time that the service has been so poor. Hopefully, they will get things back up to their old standards and we will be able to enjoy our meals there again.

Tags: Quick Bite, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Great seafood specials. Outstanding service by Tina

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Been here many times - great find! Plan to visit again when we are in town.

Tags: Bar Seating, Cozy, Late-night Find, Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Waiter was really nice and took great care of us, thanks!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Never disappoints. Seasonal, fresh food at a reasonable price. Always a good wine and beer selection.

Tags: Happy Hour, Quick Bite, Authentic, Seasonal, Casual, Great Beer, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 1, 2017

As always the food was very good, just wish there was a seniors menu as the guantity is too much for older customers

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 1, 2017

What a great brunch with the Easter bunny! The kids loved the accessibility to the bunny. Food was excellent and the staff and waiter were very accommodating!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Easter Bunny brunch. Very nice for the kids. Our server was slow and not well organized.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Met friends for dinner. Fish tacos were excellent . Very nice casual place to meet with great food

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Tasting Menu, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Always good food and a great choice when you're in an area that you're unfamiliar with - quality is consistent, and value is outstanding.

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 2, 2017

I travel a lot but when I am in KOP I look forward to this place. Yes it's a grocery store, and yes you would never guess, but it is great. On the road, I eat the best of the best entertaining clients and the worst of the worst. This place is great. I had a great server, whose name escapes me but begins with an s.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Great Beer, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Celebrated Mardi Gras at The Pub at Wegman's since I noticed their special limited menu for Mardi Gras. I'll be watching them online for future special menus for seasonal/calendar happenings but their regular menu has plenty of interesting choices. Service was quite congenial, quick and professional. It was a hit with each of us.
Our picky grandchild said his meal was the best he's had in a while! lol...

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal, Disabled Access, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 25, 2017

the Pub at Wegman's in KOP is getting tired, the food doesn't seem as fresh as when they first opened. We use to dine there twice a month, the last few experiences have been boring, we removed it from our list.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Never disappoints a good place to have a tasty meal . Good menu and great service

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Met some friends for dinner - relaxed venue, very helpful staff, great food, large portions.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Always a great destination. Food and service consistent and cannot beat value. Highly recommend.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Just love going to the Pub. Consistently good food and a good deal for your money. We are there probably three times a month or more

Tags: Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 27, 2017

My first disappointment at a Wegman's Pub. I ordered the Roasted Turkey Sandwich, really in the mood for a Club sandwich with all the perfect ingredients listed. Instead, what arrived was a grilled Panini, rather tasteless, with a chunk of somewhat fatty turkey. It seemed like regular white sandwich bread, but hard to tell. The menu did NOT specify that it was hot - a rather significant mistake on their part. To their credit, they offered to get me something else instead - but we didn't have the time to wait. Suggestion - stick to their burgers. My client chose more wisely - the battered fish platter - which came with a generous portion, nicely grilled asparagus and a tasty lentil quinoa side.

Tags: Casual, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 26, 2017

I had the french dip, malbec, and chocolate banana bread pudding. My friend had a salmon Caesar salad and an ice tea. Our server was excellent; on top of our drinks and checking up on us. My french dip was on incredibly flaky bread with delicious sauteed onions. The fries were fantastic. I'm not really a french fry person, and I most of them. The chocolate banana bread pudding was good, but I probably wouldn't order it again. Not enough banana for my taste. Don't get me wrong...I finished the entire thing LOL.

Tags: Organic, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Cozy, Bar Seating, Quick Bite, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 22, 2017

The burgers are always reliable, tasty and filling. Our server was attentive and kept our water and iced tea glasses full. Another enjoyable lunch with friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Very attentive server and food very good. Would like to see more turkey burger options. Thanks!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Food was delicious, but it was the superb service that made the experience so wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 12, 2016

Went for "oyster Monday", had oysters on the half-shell; they were excellent. Also had aoyster po'boy- also excellent. Friends had fish & chips, steak, salmon - all reported that their food was very good. Perhaps the best part was Rosie, our waitress, who was cheerful, knowledgeable, helpful and worked well with the kitchen & bar staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 9, 2016

We went there because my husband loves oysters and it was oyster month. He thought the chowder was ok and had a lot of oysters. He really enjoyed the Oyster Po Boy sandwich. I had the fish tacos that were very disappointing! There was hardly any fish!

Tags: Casual, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Wegmans is my favorite grocery store. The produce is fresh, the prepared foods are very good, and their store brands are just as good or better than national brands. Unfortunately, the Pub is not of the same quality. Our waitress did not know what kind of oysters they were featuring during "Oyster Week" - and it wasn't the first day that they were featured. The raw bar oysters we ordered had shell in just about all of them. The fried oysters on the platter were very overcooked and seemed to have been chopped into pieces. One of our dining companions ordered the scallops but the sauce was way over-salted. It was like pouring the salt shaker in your mouth. When we asked to send it back the waitress replied that they do season the scallops. We insisted and they were taken off the bill. All in all for a party of 4 (3 adults, one child) it wasn't worth the $80 we spent. We will not eat at the Pub again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Service and ambiance were good. We ordered 5 burgers medium rare. All but 1 was medium well to well done. The one burger cooked properly was delicious.

With kids in tow, we did not have the option to send food back and wait for 4 new burgers to be cooked to our preference. They offered to comp dessert but we had birthday cake waiting for us at home. Instead they comped 1 burger but we would've preferred to have everything cooked as ordered - we were surprised because they are a pub known for it's burgers.

Tags: Live Sports, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 10, 2016

By the kitchen so it was quiet but not the best views. Burgers are the way to go at the pub.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 8, 2016

We were given a nice corner booth and we were able to sit and enjoy talking over delicious food and great deserts!

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Good concept that seems to work well. Good pub food- nice atmosphere- and right at the grocery store!!

Tags: Bar Seating, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.