About The Pub by Wegmans King of Prussia

1 Village Drive
King of Prussia, PA 19406
View Larger Map

If you’re craving classic foods with a twist, regional craft beers and fine wine, and a comfortable place to hang out, make The Pub your go-to for a great time and greater tastings. With favorite staples like the Pub Cheese Burger and Bavarian Pretzels to more adventurous dishes like Steamed Mussels and Crispy Seared Salmon, you’ll find a variety of dishes inspired by Wegmans brand items and the freshest seasonal ingredients. Check our Events page ahead of time to see what’s going on—like live, local music—and join us for Happy Hour every Sunday through Thursday, starting at 4:00PM.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Gastro Pub, Organic

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Thursday
11:30AM - 9:00PM

Friday & Saturday
11:30AM - 10:00PM

Happy Hour Specials:
Sunday - Thursday: 4:00PM-6:00PM

Cross Street:
E Swedesford

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(484) 690-3560

Website:
http://www.wegmans.com/thepub

Entertainment:
Entertainment on select Fridays & Saturdays

Catering:
Off-site catering is available - inquire with the Wegmans Catering Department

Parking Details:
Private lot is easily accessible and well lit

Executive Chef:
Chris Happel

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

The Pub by Wegmans King of Prussia Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

4.1

ambience

3.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Lunch (10)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Fit for Foodies (4)
See All
Special Occasion (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Modern Decor (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Healthy (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Sort By:
Newest
150 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Came here the other night. Service was g ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

Came here the other night. Service was great and food was awesome. I had the turkey burger with kale and roasted peppers, it was so flavorful and juicy. My friend had the fried chicken sandwich which she said was really good. We loved our waitress and will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I went for the Lobster we ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

My husband and I went for the Lobster week specials. We ordered the lobster rolls. They were very large and meaty, with an side of very good fries or good ceasar salad. The only problem was that the lobster salad had an disturbing flavor of fennel which I and my husband definitely did not like. We would not order it again.

Tags: Quick Bite, Afternoon Coffee, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

We enjoyed a Lobster Week special and it ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

We enjoyed a Lobster Week special and it was delish. Lobster Roll, and Shrimp bisque with Lobster.

Well done, Wegman's

Tags: Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great Value .....(lobster week)- as good ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Great Value .....(lobster week)- as good as any ....including

New England

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value5

Great. Love the lobster fest. Can't wait ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Great. Love the lobster fest. Can't wait til the next one.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wife and I both enjoyed Lobster Rolls du ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Wife and I both enjoyed Lobster Rolls during the Lobster Week in August. Just the right amount so the sandwich didn't become unwieldy and the split top rolls were toasted nicely. Also, didn't use too much mayo to hold it all together. This is a good place for a quick nutritious meal.

Tags: Healthy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Food was just ordinary. Went for the lob ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Food was just ordinary. Went for the lobster week special. Was disappointed in the Mac & Lobster, could have benefitted from some browning on the top.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

Went for Lobster Week. Great value on ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Went for Lobster Week. Great value on Steamed lobster, which was delicious and cooked just right. Service was very good. Our waitress recognized me as a previous diner and was very friendly and attentive. She also let us know that we had five minutes of Happy Hour left and charged the Happy Hour prices which was greatly appreciated.

One diner ordered the salmon Caesar salad. Although flavor was very good, she found it to be overdressed for her taste.

We always get a good meal here and will definitely be back!

Tags: Modern Decor, Open Kitchen, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Easy, good Pub meal prior to an elegant ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Easy, good Pub meal prior to an elegant evening of grocery shopping. Food is fresh, hot, and plentiful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

A great place with great food.we will re ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

A great place with great food.we will return in the near future.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was surprised to hear that this place ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

I was surprised to hear that this place existed, but when searching best places to eat in kop it was up there. It is a nice place though in a matket. Service was good, prices were fair, and portion sizes were good. The food, however, i found to be just okay. It wasn't bad, but there was nothing that made me think i have to eat this again. I wouldn't go out of my way to go back, but if i were close by it i might try it again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value5

Portions were small and prices higher th ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Portions were small and prices higher than we expected!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Great food. Nice menu. Nice ambiance. G ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Great food. Nice menu. Nice ambiance. Great place to meet friends.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

great experience

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

This was our third dinning experience at Wegmans. We stop there the past two Mother's Day for the brunch and wanted to try the lobster night this past week. All three times the food was great and the service was the same. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not the type of establishment or experie ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Not the type of establishment or experience that I expect when I use OpenTable

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3

Great meal again at The Pub at Wegman's K of P

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 1, 2016

We had a reservation for 6:15 and were seated immediately. It was still happy hour, so we were able to take advantage of the half price appetizers. I tried a hard apple cider as a cocktail, and the waiter gave me a small taste first to make sure I would like it before ordering, which I did. My husband had the wedge salad, which was huge and tasty, and I had the arugula salad which was dressed perfectly with a lemon vinaigrette. My husband also ordered the Soup of the Day, which was a very good cream of crab soup. For our entrees, my husband had the Pub Cheese Burger which he enjoyed, although he would have preferred a sturdier roll. I ordered the Sliced Hanger Steak, medium rare, which was cooked perfectly, and was tender and delicious. We both enjoyed the Tuscan Fries, which we have eaten a few times before, along with the excellent, tangy cucumber salad, which was also a special. We ended the meal with the always delicious, decadent Chocolate Dome for dessert. Our server, Sean, was attentive, courteous and friendly. It was a great dining experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Had a reservation and arrived about 15 m ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Had a reservation and arrived about 15 minutes early to a half empty restaurant but told they had no seating for us. Waited about 10 minutes to ultimately be placed at one of the empty tables that was empty when we arrived. Hostess then say two additional parties in the same section (same server/waitress) so the service was awful because she just couldn't keep up. Took forever to order, our food sat at the pass (I saw it sitting there and was temped to grab it myself), drinks not refilled, never stopped back to check on us to realize the burger I ordered was missing ingredients. When I finally got the attention of the manager she was completely unapologetic and less than helpful. No accommodation and no apology. AVOID THIS LOCATION.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1

The fish tacos were good. Beer selection ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

The fish tacos were good. Beer selection was great as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

The pub at wegmans does not often have a ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

The pub at wegmans does not often have a brunch menu, but we were not disappointed on mothers day. Delicious quiche and good portion sizes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Great food, but poor seating

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

We came to Wegman's for Mother's Day Brunch - we made a reservation. I had my wife and our two small children. The food was terrific as usual. We did not like where we were seated.

Last year they sat us in the back area that is much better lit and a nicer warmer atmosphere, but this time they put us at a very small table for 4 in the bar area when there appeared to be plenty of seating elsewhere. We didn't ask to be moved because we assumed they would be seating bigger parties but we saw a bunch of empty tables in the back area the whole time we were there. I think they should seat families that are coming for brunch in the nicer back area, especially if you made a reservation. Otherwise it really feels like we're being herded in and out when it should feel like a special occasion. The bar area tables are cramped and that does not work when you're trying to feed small children.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3
value2

A nice night out.

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

We went the last night of oyster week. We arrived early for or reservation and told all seats at the bar were reserved. That's a little odd. The food was very good. The wait staff seemed to have trouble covering their tables.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

It was a great way to have a quick dinne ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

It was a great way to have a quick dinner on the run and while out and about.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Saturday Special

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on April 2, 2016

We came for the advertised Prime Rib Saturday nite dinner. It was delicious. Meat was prepared exactly as requested and came with delicious string beans and potatoes. Everyone was very happy!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a wonderful dinner and service!

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on March 23, 2016

I dine here about 6 times a year with college friends. We have experienced most of the KOP

Restaurants and look no further than the Pub at Wegmans. Food, service, happy hour specials and ambience always reinforce our choice. Thanks again for a terrific night out.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great restaurant within Wegmans

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on March 18, 2016

The Pub at Wegmans is a great place to have a drink or meal. Great variety and reasonable prices. Staff is super nice and efficient.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Yummy food, great service

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on March 8, 2016

Went to the pub for restaurant week in KOP. The food was really good. I loved the lobster fries. The staff was super nice and helpful with making decisions.

It didn't bother me too much but it might bother others. We sat next to the curtain divider to separate the Pub from the prepared food dining area. It was a little distracting to me because I could not pinpoint where the noise was coming from.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Disappointed

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on February 19, 2016

We dined at the K of P Wegmans last Friday, and both ordered Fish and chips, a meal we had enjoyed in the past. The fish was so heavily battered, that it was difficult to find. Once found, it was dry and totally flavorless. The Fries were not up to the standard we had come to expect, and the coleslaw tasted old. We were very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Wegmens Pub In KING OF PRUSSIA is the be ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Wegmens Pub In KING OF PRUSSIA is the best, everyone is friendly, the food never disappoints, and they have every new beer that comes out that anyone who is into beers would appreciate. The managers and all the cooks are on top of their game. Never had a bad experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was the worst we have had there. ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

Service was the worst we have had there. Ordered second drink when food arrived, never got it!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

Surprisingly Wonderful!

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

I can't say enough about the delicious cuisine as well as the service. Amazing to have such an awesome dinner right there in a supermarket! I had the 12 oz. prime rib which was melt in your mouth fabulous. I ended up taking half of it home so I had room for dessert. It came with Yukon baby roasted potatoes, green beans, two servings of au jus and a creamy delicious horseradish sauce. Their Arugula salad was devine, too. My man ordered the Surf (your choice of crab cake or lobster) and Turf with accompaniments of honey-roasted root vegetables and green beans. We chose the apothic red blend wine that was excellent. I had the right and creamy but light Chocolate Dome for dessert. My man chose the Apple-Caramel topped Cheesecake which, of course, is much more filling. The coffee was also excellent. We browsed the supermarket afterwards to walk off some of our fabulous meal. I can say that we will definitely be back. Already have another reservation!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Never a bad meal

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on February 6, 2016

My wife and I both had the $21.00 prime rib special. Very fresh and tasty; an incredible value. My first visit for dinner, a favorite lunch spot for quite some time.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Lunch at the Pub

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on January 30, 2016

The menu has quite a nice selection . My husband had the fish tacos before and ordered them again because they were the best he ever had. For some reason , however, we waited after we ordered at least a half hour and it was the middle of the afternoon. The pub was not very busy at that time. That we cold not understand. A couple sat next to us when we were halfway through our lunch, and they received their meals in about 10 minutes. That was the only flaw in a delicious lunch.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Good Food and Good Prices, as Usual

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on January 23, 2016

Ate dinner at Wegman's Pub in King of Prussia this past Friday night, as 2016 snow storm was starting to roll in. The Pub was very crowded upon arrival due to snow coming but had completely emptied out (as had the store) by 8:00 pm. The food at the Wegman's Pub is always reliable and a good value for the cost. Our server, AJ, was swamped when we first arrived but, as usual, he was very friendly, offered good recommendations and was great to deal with.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Nice local fare

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on January 22, 2016

Second meal in ten days. Very accommodating staff. Had mussels both times and they are excellent. No grit, tender and plentiful for $11. Nice garlic, herb and butter sauce. Had Prime rib special on Saturday. Well prepared to medium rare temperature. Nice 12 oz. quality cut off beef. Mushroom Swiss burger special was excellent. Properly prepared and tasty. We split and it was served in two portions beautifully with more than enough fries. Plan to come back for happy hour next week.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value5

Lost somewhere between fine dining and fast food

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on January 8, 2016

Lost somewhere between fine dining and fast food. Food is good and good value considering local and what you are paying for. Cheap night out compared to other options in area.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

Nice for lunch with friends

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on December 23, 2015

Seating is a little tight but comfortable. Good food choices and price.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Convenient for Lunch with Friends

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on December 16, 2015

The layout of the seating in the place is unfortunate; if you're a party of two, you have a good chance of being by the kitchen doors and only one of your party will be sitting comfortably - the other will have their back to the kitchen traffic (and her handbag on the floor :-(

Other than that, the food and the service is good for a reasonable price.

I liked the way the Pub was set up when they first opened, when we didn't have to tip (assuming that the workers were being paid a normal wage like the rest of the store employees), it brought a little more value to the meal.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

Fantastic Oysters!

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on December 11, 2015

My mother and I went for the Oyster "Festival" they advertised. The oysters were fantastic! We raved over how fresh and tasty they were and for a "buck a shuck" were a great value. We would go back again for this event. This is the first time we have dined in the Pub and would go back again for special events like these. I only rated the service as good as it was a very busy night and the staff was short. Our server was great but it was obvious they were spread thin.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Good place for a quick bite in a pub atm ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on December 11, 2015

Good place for a quick bite in a pub atmosphere. Drink and app specials M-T during happy hour. I went during Oyster Week. If you love oysters, this is the place when they're having the oyster specials like buck a shuck & a po'boy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Being a vegetarian, the food was not ver ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on December 6, 2015

Being a vegetarian, the food was not very good for us. We also went during burger week so I am specifically referring to the veggie burger not being good. There weren't many other options for vegetarians but I've heard good things from others who aren't vegetarian.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.