About The Pub by Wegmans King of Prussia

1 Village Drive
King of Prussia, PA 19406
View Larger Map

If you’re craving classic foods with a twist, regional craft beers and fine wine, and a comfortable place to hang out, make The Pub your go-to for a great time and greater tastings. With favorite staples like the Pub Cheese Burger and Bavarian Pretzels to more adventurous dishes like Steamed Mussels and Crispy Seared Salmon, you’ll find a variety of dishes inspired by Wegmans brand items and the freshest seasonal ingredients. Check our Events page ahead of time to see what’s going on—like live, local music—and join us for Happy Hour every Sunday through Thursday, starting at 4:00PM.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Gastro Pub, Organic

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Thursday
11:30AM - 9:00PM

Friday & Saturday
11:30AM - 10:00PM

Happy Hour Specials:
Sunday - Thursday: 4:00PM-6:00PM

Cross Street:
E Swedesford

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(484) 690-3560

Website:
http://www.wegmans.com/thepub

Entertainment:
Entertainment on select Fridays & Saturdays

Catering:
Off-site catering is available - inquire with the Wegmans Catering Department

Parking Details:
Private lot is easily accessible and well lit

Executive Chef:
Chris Happel

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

The Pub by Wegmans King of Prussia Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.4

ambience

3.9

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (12)
Comfort Food (6)
Bar Seating (6)
See All
Great for Lunch (5)
Quick Bite (5)
Business Meals (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Open Kitchen (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Great Beer (3)
Live Music (3)
Healthy (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Good for Groups (2)
Good for a Date (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Family Style (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
People Watching (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Organic (1)
Cozy (1)
Live Sports (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
174 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Never disappoints a good place to have a ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 3 days ago

Never disappoints a good place to have a tasty meal . Good menu and great service

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

Met some friends for dinner - relaxed ve ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Met some friends for dinner - relaxed venue, very helpful staff, great food, large portions.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Kid-friendly, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Always a great destination. Food and ser ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Always a great destination. Food and service consistent and cannot beat value. Highly recommend.

Tags: , Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Just love going to the Pub. Consistently ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Just love going to the Pub. Consistently good food and a good deal for your money. We are there probably three times a month or more

Tags: Comfort Food, Open Kitchen, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My first disappointment at a Wegman's Pu ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 27, 2017

My first disappointment at a Wegman's Pub. I ordered the Roasted Turkey Sandwich, really in the mood for a Club sandwich with all the perfect ingredients listed. Instead, what arrived was a grilled Panini, rather tasteless, with a chunk of somewhat fatty turkey. It seemed like regular white sandwich bread, but hard to tell. The menu did NOT specify that it was hot - a rather significant mistake on their part. To their credit, they offered to get me something else instead - but we didn't have the time to wait. Suggestion - stick to their burgers. My client chose more wisely - the battered fish platter - which came with a generous portion, nicely grilled asparagus and a tasty lentil quinoa side.

Tags: Casual, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

I had the french dip, malbec, and chocol ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 26, 2017

I had the french dip, malbec, and chocolate banana bread pudding. My friend had a salmon Caesar salad and an ice tea. Our server was excellent; on top of our drinks and checking up on us. My french dip was on incredibly flaky bread with delicious sauteed onions. The fries were fantastic. I'm not really a french fry person, and I most of them. The chocolate banana bread pudding was good, but I probably wouldn't order it again. Not enough banana for my taste. Don't get me wrong...I finished the entire thing LOL.

Tags: Organic, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Open Kitchen, Cozy, Bar Seating, Quick Bite, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The burgers are always reliable, tasty a ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 22, 2017

The burgers are always reliable, tasty and filling. Our server was attentive and kept our water and iced tea glasses full. Another enjoyable lunch with friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Very attentive server and food very good ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Very attentive server and food very good. Would like to see more turkey burger options. Thanks!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was delicious, but it was the super ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Food was delicious, but it was the superb service that made the experience so wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Went for "oyster Monday", had oysters on ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Went for "oyster Monday", had oysters on the half-shell; they were excellent. Also had aoyster po'boy- also excellent. Friends had fish & chips, steak, salmon - all reported that their food was very good. Perhaps the best part was Rosie, our waitress, who was cheerful, knowledgeable, helpful and worked well with the kitchen & bar staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

We went there because my husband loves o ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 9, 2016

We went there because my husband loves oysters and it was oyster month. He thought the chowder was ok and had a lot of oysters. He really enjoyed the Oyster Po Boy sandwich. I had the fish tacos that were very disappointing! There was hardly any fish!

Tags: Casual, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Wegmans is my favorite grocery store. Th ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Wegmans is my favorite grocery store. The produce is fresh, the prepared foods are very good, and their store brands are just as good or better than national brands. Unfortunately, the Pub is not of the same quality. Our waitress did not know what kind of oysters they were featuring during "Oyster Week" - and it wasn't the first day that they were featured. The raw bar oysters we ordered had shell in just about all of them. The fried oysters on the platter were very overcooked and seemed to have been chopped into pieces. One of our dining companions ordered the scallops but the sauce was way over-salted. It was like pouring the salt shaker in your mouth. When we asked to send it back the waitress replied that they do season the scallops. We insisted and they were taken off the bill. All in all for a party of 4 (3 adults, one child) it wasn't worth the $80 we spent. We will not eat at the Pub again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

Service and ambiance were good. We orde ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Service and ambiance were good. We ordered 5 burgers medium rare. All but 1 was medium well to well done. The one burger cooked properly was delicious.

With kids in tow, we did not have the option to send food back and wait for 4 new burgers to be cooked to our preference. They offered to comp dessert but we had birthday cake waiting for us at home. Instead they comped 1 burger but we would've preferred to have everything cooked as ordered - we were surprised because they are a pub known for it's burgers.

Tags: Live Sports, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value4

By the kitchen so it was quiet but not t ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 10, 2016

By the kitchen so it was quiet but not the best views. Burgers are the way to go at the pub.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

We were given a nice corner booth and we ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 8, 2016

We were given a nice corner booth and we were able to sit and enjoy talking over delicious food and great deserts!

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good concept that seems to work well. Go ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Good concept that seems to work well. Good pub food- nice atmosphere- and right at the grocery store!!

Tags: Bar Seating, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

This is an easy choice when looking for ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 27, 2016

This is an easy choice when looking for a casual or last minute meal. I've gone there with Business acquaintances and with friends, same good food and pleasant experience each time. I would recommend the burger. The jumbo wings were also great - meaty and just the right spices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

Wonderful dining experience. Our server ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Wonderful dining experience. Our server was informative and attentive.

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Wegman's Pub is a great spot for rea ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 17, 2016

The Wegman's Pub is a great spot for reasonably fast, good food in a casual atmosphere. During October, we come once a week for the $1 oysters on the half shell. The specials in other months are good, but noting compares with raw oysters!

Tags: Bar Seating, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

Dependable Wegmans quality, nice local s ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Dependable Wegmans quality, nice local spot to eat with good food, fair prices and friendly wait staff.

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

We went for oyster night. After they to ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 10, 2016

We went for oyster night. After they took the order, the waitress came back and told us they were out of oysters and we could not get the deal. We were disappointed and didn't get the deal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

not worth a visit and fries were sooo ov ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 10, 2016

not worth a visit and fries were sooo oversalted.

we were expecting better quality and better prepared food from Wegman's

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Surprisingly good selection, considering ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Surprisingly good selection, considering this is a bistro located in a supermarket

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Came here the other night. Service was g ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 29, 2016

Came here the other night. Service was great and food was awesome. I had the turkey burger with kale and roasted peppers, it was so flavorful and juicy. My friend had the fried chicken sandwich which she said was really good. We loved our waitress and will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I went for the Lobster we ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 20, 2016

My husband and I went for the Lobster week specials. We ordered the lobster rolls. They were very large and meaty, with an side of very good fries or good ceasar salad. The only problem was that the lobster salad had an disturbing flavor of fennel which I and my husband definitely did not like. We would not order it again.

Tags: Quick Bite, Afternoon Coffee, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

We enjoyed a Lobster Week special and it ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 19, 2016

We enjoyed a Lobster Week special and it was delish. Lobster Roll, and Shrimp bisque with Lobster.

Well done, Wegman's

Tags: Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great Value .....(lobster week)- as good ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 18, 2016

Great Value .....(lobster week)- as good as any ....including

New England

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value5

Great. Love the lobster fest. Can't wait ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 17, 2016

Great. Love the lobster fest. Can't wait til the next one.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wife and I both enjoyed Lobster Rolls du ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 17, 2016

Wife and I both enjoyed Lobster Rolls during the Lobster Week in August. Just the right amount so the sandwich didn't become unwieldy and the split top rolls were toasted nicely. Also, didn't use too much mayo to hold it all together. This is a good place for a quick nutritious meal.

Tags: Healthy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Food was just ordinary. Went for the lob ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 16, 2016

Food was just ordinary. Went for the lobster week special. Was disappointed in the Mac & Lobster, could have benefitted from some browning on the top.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

Went for Lobster Week. Great value on ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 15, 2016

Went for Lobster Week. Great value on Steamed lobster, which was delicious and cooked just right. Service was very good. Our waitress recognized me as a previous diner and was very friendly and attentive. She also let us know that we had five minutes of Happy Hour left and charged the Happy Hour prices which was greatly appreciated.

One diner ordered the salmon Caesar salad. Although flavor was very good, she found it to be overdressed for her taste.

We always get a good meal here and will definitely be back!

Tags: Modern Decor, Open Kitchen, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Easy, good Pub meal prior to an elegant ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 10, 2016

Easy, good Pub meal prior to an elegant evening of grocery shopping. Food is fresh, hot, and plentiful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

A great place with great food.we will re ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 5, 2016

A great place with great food.we will return in the near future.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was surprised to hear that this place ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on August 1, 2016

I was surprised to hear that this place existed, but when searching best places to eat in kop it was up there. It is a nice place though in a matket. Service was good, prices were fair, and portion sizes were good. The food, however, i found to be just okay. It wasn't bad, but there was nothing that made me think i have to eat this again. I wouldn't go out of my way to go back, but if i were close by it i might try it again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value5

Portions were small and prices higher th ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 1, 2016

Portions were small and prices higher than we expected!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Great food. Nice menu. Nice ambiance. G ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 23, 2016

Great food. Nice menu. Nice ambiance. Great place to meet friends.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

great experience

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 7, 2016

This was our third dinning experience at Wegmans. We stop there the past two Mother's Day for the brunch and wanted to try the lobster night this past week. All three times the food was great and the service was the same. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not the type of establishment or experie ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 4, 2016

Not the type of establishment or experience that I expect when I use OpenTable

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3

Great meal again at The Pub at Wegman's K of P

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 1, 2016

We had a reservation for 6:15 and were seated immediately. It was still happy hour, so we were able to take advantage of the half price appetizers. I tried a hard apple cider as a cocktail, and the waiter gave me a small taste first to make sure I would like it before ordering, which I did. My husband had the wedge salad, which was huge and tasty, and I had the arugula salad which was dressed perfectly with a lemon vinaigrette. My husband also ordered the Soup of the Day, which was a very good cream of crab soup. For our entrees, my husband had the Pub Cheese Burger which he enjoyed, although he would have preferred a sturdier roll. I ordered the Sliced Hanger Steak, medium rare, which was cooked perfectly, and was tender and delicious. We both enjoyed the Tuscan Fries, which we have eaten a few times before, along with the excellent, tangy cucumber salad, which was also a special. We ended the meal with the always delicious, decadent Chocolate Dome for dessert. Our server, Sean, was attentive, courteous and friendly. It was a great dining experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Had a reservation and arrived about 15 m ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 14, 2016

Had a reservation and arrived about 15 minutes early to a half empty restaurant but told they had no seating for us. Waited about 10 minutes to ultimately be placed at one of the empty tables that was empty when we arrived. Hostess then say two additional parties in the same section (same server/waitress) so the service was awful because she just couldn't keep up. Took forever to order, our food sat at the pass (I saw it sitting there and was temped to grab it myself), drinks not refilled, never stopped back to check on us to realize the burger I ordered was missing ingredients. When I finally got the attention of the manager she was completely unapologetic and less than helpful. No accommodation and no apology. AVOID THIS LOCATION.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.