About The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento

1815 K Street
Sacramento, CA 95811
View Larger Map

The Porch offers Sacramento a delicious down-home low country dining experience located right in the heart of Midtown! Featuring over 100 bourbons

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Southern, Low Country, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:


Lunch: Monday-Friday: 11:30 am - 3:00 pm

Dinner: Sunday-Thursday: 5:00 pm - 9:00 pm, Friday 5:00pm-10:30 Saturday 4:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Brunch: Saturday & Sunday 9:00 am - 3:00 pm

Cross Street:
18th & K Streets

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(916) 444-2423

Website:
http://www.theporchsacramento.com/

Executive Chef:
Jonathon Clemmons

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Beignets - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Simple Spice - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Bbq Pork Benedict - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Porch Seasoned Popcorn - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Pineapple Ginger Upside Down Cake - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Fried Green Tomatoes - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Steak Sandwich - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Biscuit And Jam - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Shrimp Po' Boy - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Fab Five Cocktail - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Cheeseburger - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Manhattan - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Black Bottom Creme Brulee - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Fresh Herb Fries - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Irish Parfait - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Skillet Mac And Cheese - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Home Made Ice Cream Sampler - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Fried Chicken & Waffles - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Brisket Stroganoff - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Sweet Potato Pie With Buttermilk Ice Cream - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Shrimp and Grits - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Grilled Brie With Garlic Bread And Jam - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Olive Tapenade - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Porch Burger - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Biscuits And Brisket Gravy - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Aunt Sassy Cake - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Banana. Pudding  - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Smores Jar - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Fried Chicken Po'boy - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Crawfish Purloo - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Smoked Trout Panini - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Tuscaloosa Fried Green Tomatoes - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Grilled Brie - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Hoppin John - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Porch Fried Chicken - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Porch Salad - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Sweet Tea - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Pork And Potato Tamale - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Rocky Jr Chicken Wing - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Porch B.O.D ( Burger Of The Day) - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Pork Belly & Grits - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Banana Cream Pie - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Crab Cakes - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Turkey Hash And Eggs - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Biscuits & Eggs - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Bayou Burger - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Roasted Onion & Butternut Squash Puree - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
The Famous Skillet Cookie - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Iced tea - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Riesling Wine - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Love Me Ginger Cocktail - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
fried chicken - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Pepper Jack Macaroni And Cheese - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Banana & Butterscotch Pudding - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Muffuletta and Crostini - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Candied Yams - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
BBQ Pork Sandwich - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Peach Tea Crème Brûlée - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Macaroni and Cheese - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Mac and Cheese - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Chocolate Brownie Bread Pudding - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
BBQ Brisket Sandwich - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Sactowne Hot Brown Sandwich - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Bacon Mac 'n Cheese - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Mac and Cheese Fritters - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
5 Point Ranch Flat Iron Steak With Bacon Bleu Cheese Fritters And Roasted Tomato Slaw - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Buttermilk Fried Free Range Chicken - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Honey Hill - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Ginger Snap Julep - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Muffaletta - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
buttermilk fried chicken - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Mimosa - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Crostini Amuse Bouche - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Red velvet brownie - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Cajun Chips & Salsa - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Herb Fries - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Stuffed Pork Chops - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Green In Heart - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Cheesy Grits - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Fried Shrimp Po' Boy - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Trio of Homemade Ice Cream - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Southern BLT (w/ Fried Green Tomatoes) - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Chicken Pot Pie - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
One Burnt Orange - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Poppy Seed-Almond Muffin - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Fried Chicken And Mac & Cheese - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Crawffish Purloo - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Peanut Butter & Jelly Cookie - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
frito pie - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Stuffed Sweet Potatoe - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Whiskey BBQ Pork Ribs - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Braised Short Ribs - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Chicken Fried Steak - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Shrimp Po Boy - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
blackened trout w/shrimp etouffe - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Beef Brisket And Biscuit - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Jalapeno Cornbread - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Bbq Pork Hash - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Southern Belle Punch Bowl - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA

The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Comfort Food (31)
Good for a Date (25)
Special Occasion (23)
See All
Cozy (19)
Creative Cuisine (18)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Great for Brunch (17)
Handcrafted Cocktails (15)
Sunday Lunch (15)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Great for Lunch (14)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Casual (11)
Local Ingredients (9)
Bar Seating (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Fun (9)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Good for Groups (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Romantic (7)
Healthy (7)
Organic (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Vegan (6)
Kid-friendly (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Seasonal (3)
Authentic (3)
Family Style (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Business Meals (2)
Historic (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Modern Decor (2)
People Watching (2)
Notable Wine List (1)
Great Beer (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Scenic View (1)
Private Room (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
1337 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Pleasant service, nice room, and hood dr ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 3 days ago

Pleasant service, nice room, and hood drinks. Food is ok, certainly not gourmet, but they are not charging gourmet prices. Large portions, could easily take half home for a nice lunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

We will be back. Share the chicken so y ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

We will be back. Share the chicken so you enjoy the side dishes.

Tags: Bar Seating, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Food was great! Good price since it's D ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Food was great! Good price since it's Dine downtown week. Comfort and southern cooking...fried chicken was excellent and the gravy on mash had so much flavor! The pound cake and buttermilk ice cream was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

AMAZING!!!!!! Food was creative and de ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined 6 days ago

AMAZING!!!!!!

Food was creative and delicious.

Drinks were on point!!!

I will be going back for sure.

Great Vegan/Vegetarian options.

Tags: Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Gluten Free Options, Organic, Seasonal, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Great for Brunch, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My husband and I got food poisoning here ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

My husband and I got food poisoning here. Do not recommend

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

I love the Porch! The food is amazing, t ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined 6 days ago

I love the Porch! The food is amazing, the service is impeccable- Great place to go for yummy Southern food. Throw your diet out the window and go to the Porch!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was our first time at the Porch and w ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined 7 days ago

It was our first time at the Porch and we absolutely loved it! The food was amazing and the service was friendly and responsive. Our food came out quickly and everything was perfect. We will definitely be going back!

Tags: Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Limited menu with very heavy food.

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Limited menu with very heavy food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

Wait time for drinks & food was long. W ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Wait time for drinks & food was long. Waitress was good. Very loud atmosphere. Once dinner finally arrived, my chicken was undercooked. Disappointed in my Dine Downtown experience. We even managed to get a parking ticket.

Tags: People Watching, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

The Porch is a great mid town restaurant ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 12, 2017

The Porch is a great mid town restaurant. I have enjoyed the food. My boyfriend's favorite is the fried chicken. Great place for brunch!

Tags: Quick Bite, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Cozy, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great, quaint lunch spot! The service ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Great, quaint lunch spot! The service -- server was great. We had salads and po-boy's. Not your traditional New Orleans style po-boy, but it was still great. I can't wait to go back and try their weekend brunch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food great as always. Server Shelley wa ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Food great as always. Server Shelley was OUTSTANDING!!!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We sat at a table in the bar for Sunday ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We sat at a table in the bar for Sunday Brunch, and although our waitress was very nice, there was a big gap in the timing of the service. Drinks were slow, two of three meals came out 5 minuets before the third.

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

My husband and I made reservations for a ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 8, 2017

My husband and I made reservations for a Saturday evening but when we arrived it was apparent they weren't needed. The pool weather might have been partly to blame but we were one of about 3 parties in the whole place.

We were seated promptly, got our drink orders in and perused the menu. He settled on the fried chicken and I got the shrimp and grits. It felt like we waited quite a bit for our food considering how slow it was, but the food came out piping hot. The portions were reasonable for the price. My husband rarely brings home leftovers (I can't remember a time in the past 5 years) but he boxed up about half of his plate that he couldn't finish. I usually bring home leftovers and also boxed up about half of my dish.

He said he would visit again. I probably wouldn't go out of my way to do it but it's a nice place to go if you want good southern inspired food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Excellent food and cocktails...highly re ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Excellent food and cocktails...highly recommend. We went for my birthday and had cocktails ( they have an extensive bourbon menu and many of the cocktails are made with high end bourbon). Had beignets to start and they were very good. Shrimp and grits for our main course, most delicious! Great desserts also, we had the apple fritters with caramel ice cream.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Absolutely love their brunch menu, and t ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Absolutely love their brunch menu, and the service is exceptional. Our server was very in tune with our pace and timing- respectful and attentive.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

With reservation for a party of five (3 ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 1, 2017

With reservation for a party of five (3 kids) we had to wait approximately 20 minutes to be seated. We had to wait outside in the cold with our baby. The service was good, but we waited close to an hour to get our meals. While waiting we were offered a small complementary bowl of cinnamon chips (about 10 total). A good restaurant would have put in the kids order. The food was good, but we won't be back anytime soon.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

This was our 2nd annual New Years Brunch ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 1, 2017

This was our 2nd annual New Years Brunch at Open Table and unfortunately it did not have a repeat performance as expected. Given the holiday, I have to assume our experience was related to staff shortage in kitchen or overflow of diners. The drinks were great, but all the poached eggs (4 people had them) were overdone. Food was warm at best and we waited an hour for food to arrive. The server did her best to keep us happy and checked in frequently but it just did not work out this time. I would still go again - but not on an holiday...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Great comfort food, some I've never trie ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great comfort food, some I've never tried and was pleasantly surprised. Our waitress was excellent; great recommendations, knowledgeable, and attentive.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We love The Porch! Every since we found ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We love The Porch! Every since we found this place we have loved it! Everything about it from the food, the drinks, the service and the ambiance is amazing. We would recommend it to everyone!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Ordered 2 appetizers. Fried green tomato ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Ordered 2 appetizers. Fried green tomatoes and cornbread skillet. Both were outstanding. 2 entrees Burger of the day was excellent comes with shoestring french fries which were fine but I don't like. Fried chicken chopped salad was also great. No complaints whatsoever. Exceeded my expectations. I will return.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

New Years Eve

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 1, 2017

New Years Eve

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Christmas dinner

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Great Christmas dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent southern style food, well prep ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Excellent southern style food, well prepared and nicely presented. The server was great even with the busy, Christmas Day crowds.

We will be back...

Tags: Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Once again our expectations were exceede ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Once again our expectations were exceeded! Thank you Amy, you made our Christmas Eve amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Porch never disappoints! We celebra ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 25, 2016

The Porch never disappoints! We celebrated Christmas Eve here - service was prompt and we were not rushed (unusual for a popular restaurant on a holiday). Love the shrimp po'boy and cornbread!! Thanks!

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great service, would recommend, we enjoy ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Great service, would recommend, we enjoyed our evening,. Shared the experience with others.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The waitress was really plastic through ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 24, 2016

The waitress was really plastic through the entire evening. We ordered biscuits with our meal and didn't receive them until 15 minutes after we were done eating. The biscuits were undercooked which was the nail in the coffin.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

I'm glad this place isn't too close to h ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 24, 2016

I'm glad this place isn't too close to home or I'd gain 50 lbs. eating fried chicken and pecan pie! Janelle is an excellent server. We'll be back again soon.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

The Parkway Foundation staff had a great ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 21, 2016

The Parkway Foundation staff had a great time and the drinks and food from the appetizers to every one of our main courses were fantastic. Our server, can't recall his name, was an exceptional server

Tags: Fun, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

the Porch is known for it's ever changin ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 21, 2016

the Porch is known for it's ever changing menu. A few "usual suspects" but all in all you get to select new items every time!

The list of whiskey selections is 6 pages long and FANTASTIC.

The service is always warm and friendly.

The atmosphere is warm and cozy.

Can you tell this one of my favorite places?

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Brunch is my least favorite meal and my ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Brunch is my least favorite meal and my brunch at The Porch was a perfect example of why I dislike brunches. Almost everything was lukewarm except the fried or scrambled eggs. Passing the kitchen i saw. Lots of food pre cooked and waiting to bbc.co e assembled on plates. I have had lunch and dinner v at The Porch and they've been very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

There was a very large party of 15-20, a ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 11, 2016

There was a very large party of 15-20, and when we were seated directly next to them with the other half of the restaurant open, we asked if we could sit a little further away just because they were having a good time. That wasn't possible, the hostess said. But when we left 60 mins later almost all of those tables were still empty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

Had a nice first experience at The Porch ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Had a nice first experience at The Porch for brunch. The parking was a little confusing at first, and they didn't acknowledge the birthday celebration comment in my reservation request. Overall, though... nice job.

We got treated to a fresh pot of coffee. We had to wait a few minutes for the brew time, but it was well worth the wait. Good coffee! The spinach omelette was quite good, and presented beautifully. The buttermilk waffle, was a little less than we hoped for though. No worries though - the cornbread starter was great!

We will be back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

The food itself was unusual in it's comb ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 10, 2016

The food itself was unusual in it's combinations, ie beetloaf. Service was slow. Menu different and adventurous. Very friendly.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Excellent and unique menu, filled with e ...

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Excellent and unique menu, filled with excellent flavors. Our brunch was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

While the food was good, Southern comfor ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 4, 2016

While the food was good, Southern comfort food, the service was very rocky. We had to wait 15 minutes for a table of two to move so they could put the tables together to seat us when we had a reservation. The long table was not condusive to good group conversation. Service in getting alcoholic beverages was slow and then not as ordered. The meal itself was good and everyone enjoyed their meals and sharing sides and entres. If the service improves, we'd return. If not, it is not worth the price and time.

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

Outstanding food and very generous porti ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Outstanding food and very generous portions. Great service. Very chill atmosphere. Will definitely be returning in the near future!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Open Kitchen, Organic, , Healthy, Romantic, Vegan, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server was very friendly and helpful ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Our server was very friendly and helpful when it came to deciding on what to order. Great food and great customer service.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The turkey was rubbery like it had been ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 25, 2016

The turkey was rubbery like it had been rushed to be cooked. The gravy good. The mashpotatoes very greasy. I only enjoyed the dessert yams.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.