About The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento

1815 K Street
Sacramento, CA 95811
View Larger Map

The Porch offers Sacramento a delicious down-home low country dining experience located right in the heart of Midtown! Featuring over 100 bourbons

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Southern, Low Country, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:


Lunch: Monday-Friday: 11:30 am - 3:00 pm

Dinner: Sunday-Thursday: 5:00 pm - 9:00 pm, Friday 5:00pm-10:30 Saturday 4:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Brunch: Saturday & Sunday 9:00 am - 3:00 pm

Cross Street:
18th & K Streets

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(916) 444-2423

Website:
http://www.theporchsacramento.com/

Executive Chef:
Jonathon Clemmons

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Beignets - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Simple Spice - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Bbq Pork Benedict - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Fried Green Tomatoes - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Pineapple Ginger Upside Down Cake - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Porch Seasoned Popcorn - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Steak Sandwich - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Shrimp Po' Boy - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Fab Five Cocktail - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Biscuit And Jam - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
BBQ Pork Sandwich - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Fried Shrimp Po' Boy - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Cheesy Grits - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Trio of Homemade Ice Cream - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Spicy Popcorn - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Chicken Pot Pie - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Cheeseburger - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Manhattan - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Black Bottom Creme Brulee - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Fresh Herb Fries - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Irish Parfait - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Skillet Mac And Cheese - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Home Made Ice Cream Sampler - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Fried Chicken & Waffles - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Brisket Stroganoff - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Sweet Potato Pie With Buttermilk Ice Cream - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Shrimp and Grits - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Grilled Brie With Garlic Bread And Jam - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Olive Tapenade - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Porch Burger - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Biscuits And Brisket Gravy - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Aunt Sassy Cake - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Banana. Pudding  - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Smores Jar - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Fried Chicken Po'boy - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Crawfish Purloo - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Smoked Trout Panini - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Tuscaloosa Fried Green Tomatoes - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Grilled Brie - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Hoppin John - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Porch Fried Chicken - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Porch Salad - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Sweet Tea - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Pork And Potato Tamale - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Rocky Jr Chicken Wing - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Porch B.O.D ( Burger Of The Day) - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Pork Belly & Grits - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Banana Cream Pie - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Crab Cakes - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Turkey Hash And Eggs - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Biscuits & Eggs - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Bayou Burger - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Roasted Onion & Butternut Squash Puree - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
The Famous Skillet Cookie - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Iced tea - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Riesling Wine - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Love Me Ginger Cocktail - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
fried chicken - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Pepper Jack Macaroni And Cheese - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Banana & Butterscotch Pudding - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Muffuletta and Crostini - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Candied Yams - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Peach Tea Crème Brûlée - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Macaroni and Cheese - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Mac and Cheese - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Chocolate Brownie Bread Pudding - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
BBQ Brisket Sandwich - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Sactowne Hot Brown Sandwich - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Bacon Mac 'n Cheese - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Mac and Cheese Fritters - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
5 Point Ranch Flat Iron Steak With Bacon Bleu Cheese Fritters And Roasted Tomato Slaw - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Buttermilk Fried Free Range Chicken - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Honey Hill - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Ginger Snap Julep - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Muffaletta - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
buttermilk fried chicken - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Mimosa - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Crostini Amuse Bouche - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Red velvet brownie - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Cajun Chips & Salsa - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Herb Fries - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Stuffed Pork Chops - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Green In Heart - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Southern BLT (w/ Fried Green Tomatoes) - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
One Burnt Orange - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Poppy Seed-Almond Muffin - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Fried Chicken And Mac & Cheese - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Crawffish Purloo - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Peanut Butter & Jelly Cookie - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
frito pie - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Stuffed Sweet Potatoe - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Whiskey BBQ Pork Ribs - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Braised Short Ribs - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Chicken Fried Steak - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Shrimp Po Boy - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
blackened trout w/shrimp etouffe - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Beef Brisket And Biscuit - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Jalapeno Cornbread - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Bbq Pork Hash - The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Details

Open for Brunch and Dinner. Make reservations for one or both!

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

Details

We will be open for a very special dinner starting at 1pm on Christmas Day. Lets us make this a special very day for you and your family.

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

New Years Day Brunch! Great way to kick off your new years...

The Porch Restaurant & Bar - Sacramento Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Comfort Food (26)
Fit for Foodies (23)
Neighborhood Gem (23)
See All
Good for a Date (21)
Creative Cuisine (20)
Great for Lunch (20)
Special Occasion (20)
Great for Brunch (20)
Good for Groups (17)
Casual (16)
Great for Outdoor Dining (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Cozy (12)
Sunday Lunch (11)
Romantic (10)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Local Ingredients (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Vegan (7)
Outstanding Value (7)
Healthy (7)
Fun (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Family Style (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Organic (5)
Kid-friendly (4)
Authentic (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Notable Wine List (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Seasonal (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Business Meals (3)
Historic (3)
People Watching (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Scenic View (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
1267 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Excellent and unique menu, filled with e ...

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined a day ago

Excellent and unique menu, filled with excellent flavors. Our brunch was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server was very friendly and helpful ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Our server was very friendly and helpful when it came to deciding on what to order. Great food and great customer service.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The turkey was rubbery like it had been ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 25, 2016

The turkey was rubbery like it had been rushed to be cooked. The gravy good. The mashpotatoes very greasy. I only enjoyed the dessert yams.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

We had Thanksgiving dinner at The Porch ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We had Thanksgiving dinner at The Porch and it was Awesome! The food was great, especially the fried chicken. Yummy!! The fried green tomatoes were so tasty. Our waiter was friendly and attentive. Overall, it was a great dining experience!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The main thing for us was the pricing. $ ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 23, 2016

The main thing for us was the pricing. $15 for fired green tomatoes doesn't make sense to us. Aside from that the main course was tasty. Overall we will not be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

Service was slow and the food wasn't any ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Service was slow and the food wasn't anything special

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Very nice experience, already recommende ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Very nice experience, already recommended, will return. Thank you

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Organic, Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Repeat customer, usually for birthdays o ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Repeat customer, usually for birthdays or anniversary. Cobb salad was excellent. Fried chicken was excellent. Both were large portions and my wife and I shared them. Prices have gone up a bit so the value proposition isn't quite as good, but still within reason. Service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This establishment never fails when I'm ...

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 16, 2016

This establishment never fails when I'm looking for a good meal !!!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Vegan, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent dinner and dessert. Great ser ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Excellent dinner and dessert. Great service. They made the special occasion more special with a personalized message on menu about our occasion.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Cozy, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love Southern comfort food and The Po ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 6, 2016

We love Southern comfort food and The Porch delivered. The Southern fried chicken was outstanding (and huge). The biscuits were delicious. The menu offers a wide range of interesting options for all eaters including vegetarians. Desserts were yummy especially the apple dumplings. Service and ambiance were great too. We will definitely return next time we're in the area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

loved everything about it - great food, ...

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 6, 2016

loved everything about it - great food, well-stocked and creative bar, service was wonderful...can't wait to go back

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, excellent bourbon, super ser ...

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Great food, excellent bourbon, super service, reasonable cost, what else is there?

Tags: Fun, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We had my wife's birthday party with jus ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 5, 2016

We had my wife's birthday party with just immediate family. Our waitress made us feel welcomed and was funny. Thanks Shelly!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent southern food. Grits and biscu ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Excellent southern food. Grits and biscuits were amazing. Shrimp purloo and fried green tomatoes were outstanding. I will return here. No complaints at all.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We have been to The Porch several times ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 30, 2016

We have been to The Porch several times before, but this time I really felt the food overall was just not up to par. I had the chicken and waffles. The chicken was really lacking flavor and needed salt. The Red velvet waffle was ok in taste, but was not even warm when it came to the table. The fig syrup served was very thin and much more of a compote than a topping. Also the honey butter was hard as a rock so there was no way to enjoy that on my "cold" waffle. Others at the table seemed to enjoy their food, but I really felt let down by my $20.00 plate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

Second Time and was good as the first ti ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Second Time and was good as the first time. Great Service, food!!! A must go back :)

Tags: Comfort Food, Organic, Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I was very disappointed with the restaur ...

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 24, 2016

I was very disappointed with the restaurant. The food was not very good and the service was mediocre at best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

I had tasty crab omlet. My got shrimp an ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 16, 2016

I had tasty crab omlet. My got shrimp and grits, $16 and only three little shrimp!

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

We went to The Porch for our anniversary ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 15, 2016

We went to The Porch for our anniversary. We just had a baby so we decided to bring him with us. The service was great and the food was excellent. It was a bit loud, but not obnoxiously loud. I definitely would recommend this restaurant to friends.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The portions were plentiful and for the ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 14, 2016

The portions were plentiful and for the gals, take home boxes were in order. Everyone in our party raved about the candied yams and biscuits but I was guarding my sweet potato fries 😉

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Although the kitchen was slow, our serve ...

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Although the kitchen was slow, our server was absolutely fantastic and kept us informed. The Vegan options for the Vegan Chef Challenge were quite varied, and the restaurant always has some vegan choices. The mixed cocktail menu has some unique beverages. Portion sizes are generous

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We didn't know what to expect going ther ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 7, 2016

We didn't know what to expect going there. The food was great and the portions are HUGE. We were very pleased with the experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time here and we loved it! It was ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on October 7, 2016

First time here and we loved it! It was my son's 16th birthday and they had customized the menu's congratulating him, it's the little things that count. We started with drinks and apps- Fried Green Tomatoes and Crab Mac n Cheese. Both were delicious. Main courses were awesome- fried chicken, shrimp & grits and pork sandwich. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Vegan, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had brunch here with family, and we all ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Had brunch here with family, and we all enjoyed our food. The half-off refills on mimosas didn't hurt, either.

Tags: Fun, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Family Style, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Everything was great for my second time ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Everything was great for my second time at this venue. I finally had some time to come relax and enjoy a no rushed meal. Good food, great service, and excellent hospitality! Now if we can get lox and bagels with cream cheese on the brunch menu, I'll be there every weekend! :)

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Kid-friendly, Historic, Cozy, Healthy, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Came in for a work lunch on a Wednesday ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 28, 2016

Came in for a work lunch on a Wednesday with 3 other co-workers. Service was great, but there was only one server and the food took FOREVER to come out and there wasn't even a lot of people in the restaurant yet. Other then that, everything else was great. Not sure I'll be back anytime soon though since there are lots of other faster/cheaper lunch options to chose from around the area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Always a great choice. You need to check ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Always a great choice. You need to check this place out!! Super great food and great service!

Tags: Healthy, Outstanding Value, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Husband and I visited The Porch on a fri ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Husband and I visited The Porch on a friend's recommendation. Having lived in the South for the better part of my life, I was disappointed with the flavor and seasoning of the food. The presentation left something to be desired as well. We had the shrimp po boy and the fired chicken. Not sure if we will return, but if we do, would definitely try something different.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Romantic and very peaceful environment g ...

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Romantic and very peaceful environment good for duo dates or friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My Family had a nice meal here on a Sund ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 16, 2016

My Family had a nice meal here on a Sunday 2 mos. ago. This time, we went on a week night. Hardly anyone was there but we got seated in the main walk way, on the way to the kitchen instead of a more private side area. The food was very disappointing. 5 of us had appetizers, entrée and a dessert with drinks. The highlights were the Brie Plate and my daughter's hamburger and fruit around the plate. Every thing else didn't feel fresh. The Gumbos tasted old and was not heated up to the right temperature. Both biscuits came to the table pale and turned out to be doughy and undercooked in the center. The Honey butter was good. His meat loaf was clearly warmed up and was burnt on a corner. My fried chicken was good but the green bean where old and tough. Ice cream was a little bland but good enough. The crisp was not crisp on top -the whole top was soggy. Sadly the coffee wasn't even hot enough. By the time I added cream it was barely above room temp. My family gave their first meal here high marks but we were all very sad that it was so mediocre this time. The Kitchen really needs help.

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value2

The service was above and beyond. The st ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 11, 2016

The service was above and beyond. The staff was so gracious!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Great for Brunch, Vegan, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service and food. Wonderful

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Great service and food. Wonderful

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Really good fried chicken and excellent ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Really good fried chicken and excellent service made for an enjoyable evening.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent food and exceptional service. ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Excellent food and exceptional service. Great Farm to Fork 3 course meal with excellent pairings. Must try

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good food served by a knowledgable waite ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on September 9, 2016

Good food served by a knowledgable waiter.

Pleasurable experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Really tasty southern inspired dishes. ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 5, 2016

Really tasty southern inspired dishes. We had brunch, and the biscuits (a base on many items) were excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The Porch is a great place to have Brunc ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 5, 2016

The Porch is a great place to have Brunch at! My wife and I only come during brunch

Tags: Romantic, Afternoon Coffee, Disabled Access, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Family Style, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Love, love, love this place! One of our ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Love, love, love this place! One of our favorite places for brunch the food, staff etc is amazing:)

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Casual, Hot Spot, Organic, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Great for Brunch, People Watching, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Peanut slaw was bland and the greasy fri ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Peanut slaw was bland and the greasy fried chicken had little taste as well. The biscuit was very good and the corn on the cob was good. Service was very very good. Won't go back too much of the menu seems fried.

Tags: Casual
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.