Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.68mi
  2. Distance: 0.75mi
  3. Distance: 0.81mi
  4. Distance: 0.89mi
  1. Distance: 0.68mi
  2. Distance: 0.75mi
  3. Distance: 0.81mi
  4. Distance: 0.89mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.68mi
  2. Distance: 0.75mi
  3. Distance: 0.81mi
  4. Distance: 0.89mi
  1. Distance: 0.68mi
  2. Distance: 0.75mi
  3. Distance: 0.81mi
  4. Distance: 0.89mi

About the plimoth

WE LOVE FOOD

We believe in an eclectic yet approachable love for food. Our chefs draw from foundations in classic French and Italian cuisine, finding inspiration in seasonal and local ingredients that offer a modern twist to each dish. Our ever changing menus reflect the efforts of our collaboration with unique purveyors, local farmers, and artisan producers. Join us for an elevated, unpretentious dining experience.

2335 East 28th Ave
Denver, CO 80205
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Supper: Monday 4:00pm - 8:00pm
Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: closed

Cross Street:
Josephine

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 297-1215

Website:
http://www.theplimoth.com/

Parking Details:
Ample parking all around the restaurant

Executive Chef:
Peter Ryan, Charles MacDonald

Private Party Facilities:
The entire restaurant and /or the outside can be booked for private events

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

the plimoth Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (48)
Fit for Foodies (45)
Good for a Date (42)
See All
Creative Cuisine (37)
Special Occasion (33)
Good for Anniversaries (27)
Romantic (25)
Handcrafted Cocktails (23)
Notable Wine List (23)
Local Ingredients (22)
Authentic (21)
Cozy (20)
Seasonal (20)
Worth the Drive (17)
Open Kitchen (17)
Hot Spot (15)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Casual (12)
Bar Seating (11)
Fun (10)
Modern Decor (10)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Organic (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Comfort Food (8)
Healthy (8)
Outstanding Value (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Great Beer (6)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
People Watching (3)
Business Meals (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Happy Hour (2)
Vegan (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Historic (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
710 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined 2 days ago

Everything from the appetizer, drinks and entrees were simply incredible!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined 3 days ago

Not a bite wasted- loved the seared big eye tuna. Superb dining experience from the service to the food quality. Ingredients locally sourced, perfect wine/beer pairings and knowledgeable wait staff.

Tags: Healthy, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Authentic, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Delicious and inventive. Its a small space and intimate - I was seated almost elbow to elbow with diner at table next to me, but service was great, drinks were really good and on point. We got a shared appetizer - pork terrine, which was amazingly done and very flavorful, dinner was steak frites and chicken, both prepared and executed really well. Would love to go back again. Parking was easy and location is a bit out there, but overall a great dining experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Special Occasion, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Been meaning to go since they first opened. Finally went there on a date with my husband. The food was amazing and the staff was great. Will definitely go back again and again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our meal. The hostess was delightful, so was our server. The level of knowledge of the menu and wine/cocktail/beer list that the staff has is something that made the experience even better. They truly seem to enjoy working here. We look for neighborhood gems like this. The space is cozy, stylish and inviting. The food is imaginative, flavorful and anything but typical fare. What the chef does is art. The presentation, taste, aromas, textures and portion sizes are perfect. I would not have changed anything about our experience. We are moving to Denver in May and can't wait to come back. Even our 13 year old daughter loved it.

Well done.

Tags: Good for Groups, Open Kitchen, Cozy, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 14, 2017

An absolutely spectacular evening. Our waiter was exceptional pointing out suggestions. We even got to sample a new potential wine list addition. Will do it again!!!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Couldn't have had a better time with the crew at Plimoth!

The waitstaff was attentive, but not over our shoulder. They even amused a friend of mine's harmless prank which ended up making the night even better from all the laughs.

The food was amazing. Warm, fresh, and creatively thought out. This place is a fantastic stop for anyone that values the hard work that goes into making the immaculate dishes we shared throughout the evening. The vegetables were crisp, the sauces carefully crafted, and the fish was as fresh as from where it was caught. With the assistance of our waitress, wine was masterfully paired with our dishes that made the flavors pop even more! Some cold ice cream and a well recommended glass of port wine capped the evening in style.

Thanks again to all at Plimoth that helped make the evening pretty wonderful.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Organic, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Cozy, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on April 13, 2017

We had a wonderful dinner and will be back. Had the pork chop which was excellent and the vegetarian meal for the evening again outstanding.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Food was excellent, service was above and beyond and the ambience was great. Definitely a little noisy and a little tight, but well worth it. There appeared to be some type of construction going on next door? Hopefully they will have room to grow soon. One of the best in Denver!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on April 8, 2017

The plimoth does not disappoint. Excellent food, first class service and, good news, they are expanding and will soon be twice the size. They already have added a nice patio on the east side and are knocking out a wall to expand the inside of the restaurant on the west side.

Tags: Fun, Casual, Special Occasion, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on April 8, 2017

After seeing The Plimoth on several top 25 Denver restaurants we finally gave it a try and the restaurant did not disappoint. The food was delicious and our server was excellent. The seating is a bit tight and the restaurant is fairly loud but well worth it.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 4, 2017

The menu choices were excellent and the presentation of the food was very appealing. The desserts (we shared all three) we're off the charts. Thank you for the experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Absolutely stellar food - truly one of the best meals we have had in Denver, as a whole!! Highly recommend. It's a small place, so expect to be close to someone else....but the food makes it SO worth it!!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Awesome place. No issues and would highly recommend.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 21, 2017

I have eaten there about 6 times now and every time the food is just fabulous! The cocktails are really good as well and the ambiance is lovely! It's a must!

Tags: Good for a Date, Organic, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on March 19, 2017

I can't say enough good things about this place. The food was amazing. The service was friendly and impeccable. The beverages were thoughtfully prepared. I cannot wait to go back!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Interesting combinations of wonderful food. Radicchio salad one of the best I've had in ages. Maple panna cotta was to die for. Service friendly and fabulous. We'll be back soon. 👍🏻👍🏻🌟🌟

Tags: Organic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 18, 2017

great food and menu. Staff was good and we had a wonderful meal

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 18, 2017

My husband and I live in the neighborhood and are so happy this gem exists within walking distance! Service was fantastic and the ever-changing menu does not disappoint. You could pick anything on the menu and be in foodie heaven. You know the ingredients/spices/meats are all going to work together so it helps to just be open minded and trust the chefs to put together an amazing dish you're sure to love.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Very disappointed that they took their chicken specialty off the menu. Our party ordered a variety of dishes that were generally uninspired.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Great food. Great atmosphere. Great service. The food was great, fresh, and it seemed as if they had a energy and excitement to share their food and experience with you.

I highly recommend the confit, and the pork cooked with duck fat. The pork was so soft and delicious. Anyways, give them a try. It's intimate, romantic, and just a solid experience.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Fun, Cozy, Modern Decor, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great Beer, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 14, 2017

This is our third time to the Plimoth and it is quickly becoming our favorite date night restaurant. The food is always delicious, well prepared, and unique. The service is excellent as well.

Tags: Disabled Access, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Restaurant was a cool little spot. I had the tuna and was a bit disappointed, however my wife had the short rib and that was very good.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Food and drinks were very good. The service was excellent! Mitch was our server and did an amazing job in all facets.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Really excellent food, in a semi-informal setting. Reminds me of To The Wind. Entrees $25-30, but you absolutely get your money's worth. Would definitely be happy to go back again for another special occasion.

Tags: Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Imaginative menu prepared and presented as expected - memorable and tasty. Drinks hit the spot too!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Excellent food. Good array of items in a condensed menu. Not pretentious. Neighborhood gem.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Sooooo Loud....gonna have to stop going....omg! The noise level!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 5, 2017

I have eaten at Plimoth several times since it opened. I have never been disappointed in anything that I have eaten there or the service. I highly recommend Plimoth for anyone wanting a delicious and classy meal.

Tags: Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Tapas, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Great experience. Great service. Wine list is terrific. Great wines by glass as well. Not private at all. Very tight.

Not inexpensive but very much delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed our first time here! Great dishes with unique preparations and presentation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on February 26, 2017

The food was exceptionally creative and was very tasty. I think I'm going to dream about the Posole. It was really noisy though, to the point I found it distracting to the meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Love this place -- been coming for years but I think I could have bought a small car for what the final bill was! Wow it's gotten pricey ....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 25, 2017

This is my favorite restaurant in the world. Literally.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Open Kitchen, Outstanding Value, Fun, Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Food was terrific, esp. curry soup. However, I've never understood why Denver chefs add strong-tasting foods, like bacon, to monkfish, or any fish. Had the monkfish, which was overcooked to firm, then overpowered by the beans, bacon and other additions.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on February 22, 2017

I've been twice and enjoyed it thoroughly. The only downside is it is quite loud. I could see it was bothering my parents.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Wonderful service, our waiter had a good and easy going sense of humor and made some great recommendations. The atmosphere is cozy and best for smaller parties, I was there for a special dinner with my boyfriend. The food was just as good as I had remembered it and it was like going to an all new place since they change the menu regularly. I highly recommend it, it is worth the drive away from the better known restaurant neighborhoods.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Great night out. Delicious dinner. Top notch service. Lots of smiles. We'll be back.

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 19, 2017

This restaurant is great. The ambiance is nice, the food is fantastic. The patio is very nice when weather permits. Make reservations, they are always booked.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Absolutely excellent service! Excellent food! Top restaurant in town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.