Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.68mi
  2. Distance: 0.75mi
  3. Distance: 0.81mi
  4. Distance: 0.89mi
  1. Distance: 0.68mi
  2. Distance: 0.75mi
  3. Distance: 0.81mi
  4. Distance: 0.89mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.68mi
  2. Distance: 0.75mi
  3. Distance: 0.81mi
  4. Distance: 0.89mi
  1. Distance: 0.68mi
  2. Distance: 0.75mi
  3. Distance: 0.81mi
  4. Distance: 0.89mi

About the plimoth

WE LOVE FOOD

We believe in an eclectic yet approachable love for food. Our chefs draw from foundations in classic French and Italian cuisine, finding inspiration in seasonal and local ingredients that offer a modern twist to each dish. Our ever changing menus reflect the efforts of our collaboration with unique purveyors, local farmers, and artisan producers. Join us for an elevated, unpretentious dining experience.

2335 East 28th Ave
Denver, CO 80205
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Supper: Monday 4:00pm - 8:00pm
Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: closed

Cross Street:
Josephine

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 297-1215

Website:
http://www.theplimoth.com/

Parking Details:
Ample parking all around the restaurant

Executive Chef:
Peter Ryan, Charles MacDonald

Private Party Facilities:
The entire restaurant and /or the outside can be booked for private events

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

the plimoth Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (55)
Neighborhood Gem (48)
Creative Cuisine (47)
See All
Good for a Date (45)
Special Occasion (43)
Local Ingredients (42)
Great for Outdoor Dining (32)
Seasonal (29)
Good for Anniversaries (29)
Handcrafted Cocktails (28)
Romantic (24)
Authentic (23)
Worth the Drive (23)
Good for Birthdays (22)
Notable Wine List (21)
Cozy (19)
Casual (16)
Hot Spot (15)
Bar Seating (13)
Organic (12)
Good Vegetarian Options (12)
Fun (10)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Gluten Free Options (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Great Beer (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Business Meals (5)
People Watching (5)
Open Kitchen (4)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Vegan (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Scenic View (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Sort By:
S
793 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined 2 days ago

I have been to the Plymouth several times when visiting Denver. We have had great food and service each time we have visited. The outdoor patio is an excellent way to enjoy the beautiful Colorado evenings. There is a somewhat limited wine list, but there is a wide range of options at fairly reasonable prices for this level of dining experience.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined 2 days ago

See definition of "The Perfect Neighborhood Restaurant". Man, every time time I come here in Denver, just blown away by the food, the super friendly, no-pretense service and a menu that makes me want to order everything. The type of place when you're leaving, completely full, and say "I can't wait to come back here again.." There's no scene here, just packed with nice people and perfect in every way. If you're into that sort of thing...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined 3 days ago

We enjoyed a variety of small plates and savored the pork and seasonal fruits and vegetables -wonderful use of herbs and combinations of flavors. Mitch found the perfect wine and suggested a refreshing order of presentation. Another great meal at plimoth.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined 3 days ago

We had an extraordinary meal at the Plimoth. Everything from the appetizers to dessert was delicious. The service was very good. Food came out a bit slow, but it's a small kitchen so we understand. That being said, they gave us a free salad for our patience. We will be dining here again. Thanks to Mitch who was a great waiter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined 4 days ago

Since it's a limited menu, I love that the menu changes with the season

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 7 days ago

Party of five booked here because it was near where we were staying and had good reviews on here. I can confirm that Plimoth offers wonderful flavors in a very pleasant neighborhood setting. Perfect for a nice dinner with friends.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Plimouth is one of our most favorite restaurants. We love going there for special ocassions.

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on August 12, 2017

We love The Plimoth! It's always our favorite spot to go for a special occasion or date night!

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 12, 2017

What an exceptional dining experience I had on Friday, August 11th. This was my second time at plimoth. The last time was 8/11/16. Both times I was visiting for a conference that took place on my birthday. The overall Customer Service factor was a 10! Everyone is friendly and helpful. I sat at the bar this visit and was extremely happy with the amount of attention and the killer cocktails! The menu is unique and creative, making choices a challenge. I even had a great conversation with the manager towards the end of my meal. I left plimoth a very happy diner! Many thanks plimouth crew!

Tags: Authentic, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Great food, there was about 15-20min lag between apps and entrees but they were very gracious in bringing a round of champagne to toast my friend's engagement.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Went to Plimoth for our wedding anniversary as it was recommended by a friend. We were very excited to try a new place and the reviews for the restaurant were good. I thought the menu was very limited and the food was quite candidly very uneventful. The service was good, however, the tables are so close together that it is difficult to have an intimate conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Amazing restaurant- a great find! The food and service are exceptional- friendly staff! Creative menu

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Organic, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Incredible food and excellent wine parings. Recommend for anyone that desires a delicious and memorable meal.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 1, 2017

Plimoth represents all that is good about infill growth in Denver. In a neighborhood that was pretty sketchy for decades, new growth, renovation and great new restaurants are creating new vibrancy. Plimoth is at the top of superb eateries in formerly-run-down neighborhoods. It's a great space with knowledgeable and delightful staff, refined yet locally-produced and seasonal offerings (just look at the garden right outside the front door).

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on July 31, 2017

The food and service were excellent. The service was prompt and the food was excellent. My husband and I were able to have a wonderful evening celebrating our 6th wedding anniversary.

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

The food was good but nothing special. Restaurant was laud and hard to have a conversation because the tables were right on top of each other.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Organic, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 29, 2017

We went for my birthday and LOVED it! We had drinks, apps, entrees, more drinks and dessert at the bar. The plimoth is super out of the way for us as we live in Highlands Ranch, but we will certainly be back!!!

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on July 29, 2017

The service was absolutely superlative. Everyone at the restaurant is focused on customer service, what a delightful experience. The food is excellent, creative perfectly prepared. The starters are amazing, flavorful and luxurious. We appreciate the focus on locally sourced, seasonal food.

Tags: Seasonal, Organic, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on July 28, 2017

My husband and I loved the plimoth!!! Amazing food and service! New favorite restaurant in Denver!! Lamb was awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Always great. Hidden in our neighborhood. Shouldn't be a secret.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 26, 2017

The staff work so well together, and are professionals as far as serving goes (I.e.,waiting until all diners are finished before taking away anyone's plates), that the service highlights instead of detracts from the quality of the food.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Organic, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Wonderful evening spent celebrating my mother's birthday. Treated to an extra little sipper of sparkling rose for the special occassion by the server. Food was delicious - with a party of 6 we got to try almost all the main dishes and no one was disappointed. Service was great and servers were very friendly and knowledgable.

Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Great dinner. Will definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 17, 2017

One of those restaurants where your first bite everyone groans at how good the bite is. And then it happens again the second bite. Beautifully presented and prepared. Staff is greagarious and fun. Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Inside is insanely loud, but if you can snag a table on the patio, this is one of the best hidden gems in Denver!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Great experience. Will return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Completely mediocre. There was nothing special about the cracklin' chicken. And there should have been if you are going to charge that much for it. I will not be returning to this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value1

vip
·Dined on July 15, 2017

WOWOWOW!

I've been wanting to go to Plimoth practically since they opened. It was either booked, or it just didn't happen. Good|Bad news - it is five minutes from our new home. Good because it is fabulous and we love having something in our hood. Bad for the waistline and pocketbook, but it is oh so good!

Brandon was our waiter - excellent - he used to eat there before he started working there. He has been working there for just a few months and is passionate about the food, and how can you not be passionate about their food.

This restaurant is for you if you're a foodie (which my husband has finally admitted that he's become), and you love farm to table, great presentation, unique flavor combinations, great service, casual atmosphere and overall phenomenal mixture of visual, taste, smell + just the right level of attentiveness by the entire team.

My husband said this is now his #1 restaurant in Denver, and that's after having dinners out the last few weekends at other great restaurants. I think I need to try it again to confirm #1 status [just a formality].

We started with the cantaloupe with peanuts and feta - it had a hint of basil and heat. Excellent.
The salad was followed by fettuccini with a light cream sauce with fabulous bacon and peas with a little firmness. Recommended.

I ordered the lamb with the curry... and when I asked for a little more sauce for the left-overs, they made a small batch for our to go bag. My husband had the pork which was on a bed of polenta with garlic. It also made the to-go bag.

And finally, the desserts... fresh mint ice cream with a hint of basil, and the peach and almond dessert. Sublime!

We wanted to lick the plates. You won't be disappointed.

Tags: Romantic, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 14, 2017

The appetizers were excellent. The chicken was outstanding. My husband's lamb was well prepared, but not as remarkable. Dessert was tiny and just okay. Overall, it was very good & I want to return.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on July 13, 2017

My review is admittedly colored by the service. Our waiter vacillated between intrusive and gone... but the waitress who backed him up was friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. The food was very good, but the whole fish (porgy) was an unpleasant experience, as there were bones in every bite. We're reasonably good at filleting a fish, but gave up and left over half on the plate. Wine was not great for the price.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Some of the best creative food in Denver - very friendly service too.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Great food sources seasonally and locally. Great for a date night.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 11, 2017

I always have a great experience here. I believe the food is great, the service is great and they are always very attentive to the customers needs and it's just an overall nice experience. I like to support people that have taken a risk and succeeded. Congrats to the owners

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Casual, Bar Seating, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 8, 2017

We really enjoyed our experience. The starters and cocktails were outstanding, and the atmosphere was lively.

Service was wonderful. The Liquid Nails cocktail was out-of-this-world. The beet hummus and tonnato were amazing.

Overall, lovely. We did have a few critiques:

Our entrees (pork and porgy) both left a bit to be desired. We felt there was not enough polenta to accompany a HUGE piece of pork, and because of the nature of the "salad" atop the fish, a boneless filleted fish (maybe local trout?) would have been easier to eat. It's hard to grab a fork full of salad, tahini AND fish without ending up with a pin bone on your fork. Both proteins needed base-level seasoning before they hit the grill, but the sauces and sides were flavorful.

The pot-de-creme also needed salt and had a bit of a curdled texture - nothing terribly offputting, just cooked a few minutes too long.

With more attention to plating and seasoning, this meal would have been 5 stars.

Tags: Seasonal, Authentic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 8, 2017

What a find! This restaurant is the best we've been to in a long time. It is pricey - but worth it. Everything was stellar - but the pate is heaven.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Somewhat of a hidden gem near Denver's City Park. The menu is awesome and the food is fantastic. Great service. Go check this place out!

Tags: Casual, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Authentic, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Our first visit to Pimoth was fantastic. I had 2 appetizers as my entrees and was very satisfied with the combination of flavors and amount of food. The other dish we recommend is the chicken which was so well prepared with great complex tastes. Everything was fresh with unique combinations. We look forward to our next visit to try more. The service was very accommodating to meet our requests for substitutions to meet dietary needs. Parking was easy too.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good Vegetarian Options, Gluten Free Options, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 1, 2017

This was a very wonderful evening....once we got there. The reservation system seemed cumbersome and we were told we could not come earlier but there were empty tables. I would recommend reserving seats on the patio as that area not being reserved seemed to screw things up. The wait staff was very good but maybe a little too good with taking away drinks that were not yet empty.

Tags: Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Fun, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Food was awesome! Our waiter nick was great. Highly recommend!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on July 1, 2017

The two of us had delightful evening dining at the plimoth! The patio seating area is great for carrying on a conversation. The steak frites were very good, as was the chicken dish. Fresh and flavorful ingredients. The service was excellent; attentive but not overbearing. We were there for 4 hours without a mention of them needing our table.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.