Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Tue, 5/22
Time
11:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 24 times today

the plimoth

4.7
1023 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Neighborhood Gem
  • Fit for Foodies
  • Creative Cuisine
WE LOVE FOOD

We believe in an eclectic yet approachable love for food. Our chefs draw from foundations in classic French and Italian cuisine, finding inspiration in seasonal and local ingredients that offer a modern twist to each dish. Our ever changing menus reflect the efforts of our collaboration with unique purveyors, local farmers, and artisan producers. Join us for an elevated, unpretentious dining experience.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Suppah: Monday 4:00pm - 8:00pm
Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: closed
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(303) 297-1215
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Peter Ryan
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
The entire restaurant and /or the outside can be booked for private events
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Josephine
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Ample parking all around the restaurant
Additional
Bar Dining, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

What Insiders Are Saying

The Infatuation
8.5

The Plimoth in City Park is Denver's best date night restaurant.

Ratings 8.0-8.5:The best way to think about restaurants in the low to mid 8′s is that these are the places you would absolutely go back to, anytime. These restaurants are ones that you want to bring a friend to, just so they can also experience the duck carnitas, or burger, or whatever dish the place is known for.
What 1023 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.7
service
4.6
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
98% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Another wonderful meal. Thus is one of my favorite restaurants!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

My Boyfriend and I had a date night at the plimoth, from drinks to appetizer to main dish, it was all so delicious. We will defiantly be going back soon!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Dinner was perfect in every way. My father is hard of hearing, and you kindly accommodated us outside on your lovely patio so we were actually able to enjoy the conversation. The wine was outstanding, the food delicious, and the service delightful! Thank you!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Great night out! The food and service were amazing. This place should be known as one of the best restaurants in Denver!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

One of my new favorite places in town to dine. The food and staff are some of the best you'll find in any restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

We had a very early reservation, so it was probably quieter than usual. Delicious entrees of stripper, NOT OVERDONE! Second entree of veal. All well presented and served.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Appetizers and cocktails were excellent. Ordered the flank steak entree but they had to substitute sirloin which was not as flavorful. The house special chicken was excellent. Service was very good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 10, 2018

Great place tucked away, very friendly and helpful with allergies. Also a nice surprise/treat for a birthday

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

One of my favorites: Not inexpensive, but good value, excellent food and a casual atmosphere makes for a wonderful evening at Plimoth.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Fabulous inventive food and ambiance! Attentive service and a wonderful location with a definite neighborhood feel.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

The food and service was fantastic. A true gem. Our waiter recommended some appetizers to share and they were great. Loved the space.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Overall great experience. Our waitress was very nice & helpful. We had an appetizer, dinner, dessert, & wine all of which was excellent.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Great all the way around. The table was not near traffic. The waiter was fairly busy, so it kept the pace slowed down. He was quite knowledgeable about the menu and we dined on his suggestions. Each selection was delicious as was the wine. We had plenty of time and space to talk and enjoy what we ate. We even met people there we hadn't seen in 15 years!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

The food is so fresh and flavorful, staff r so nice and helpful

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Our waiter, Mitch, was fantastic - and the food was fabulous. I'll definitely be back.....

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

I LOVE this Place!
The food and all staff are amazing!
LOVE IT!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

absolute fantastic experience. Highly recommend. Great food, cool vibe, just amazing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

My wife and I visited here for our wedding anniversary- we were very well looked after by friendly and attentive staff. The food was excellent, the wine was well matched from an extensive and varied list and the ambience was vibrant but not overbearing. Recommended

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 4, 2018

We were seated promptly. The staff was very friendly and the atmosphere was nice. There was a delay in getting our drinks. Clearly there was a problem in the kitchen as it took almost two hours to get our food from start to finish and no dessert was ordered. The flavor was good. I ordered the fish and for $36 the portion of the fish was extremely small, over salted and over cooked. Overall we
Give the dining experience fair to good but with the problems in the kitchen and the amount you get for your money we will give other restaurants the opportunity to shine.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 1, 2018

six seniors for an after movie dinner. They had no London Dry Gin that was palatable. The waitress Katie told my friend who ordered soup and wanted bread that the chef didn't think it was good for you and would fill us up. This man was having some stomach problems and pushed, they brought one 1/4 " piece of baguette. The noise level made it impossible to have conversation except for the person directly in front of you. The prices were not on line so that one couple was uncomfortable which made us uncomfortable as well. Not one of the six would go back or recommend Plimouth. A few of us did enjoy the good food.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Honestly? Not good, and certainly not worth the money we just spent. We’ve been to The Plimoth many times over the past few years and have always had amazing experiences. Tonight was not only not amazing, but it was just bad.

1 - Our table (from our reservation) was a good 15-20 min late
2 - We ordered cocktails while waiting for our table but they weren’t even ready until after we sat down
3 - We ordered wine with dinner which was brought to us after our salad course, but our dinner didn’t come out until literally 45 minutes after our salad
4 - After complaining to the manager, we got some free wine but they still charged us for the cocktails and the dessert (usually comped at this point)
5 - Water wasn’t refilled until after the staff saw us complaining to the manager
6 - The food wasn’t even that good this time. The falafel had like 3 tiny pieces, and the bass was a very small piece for $36. The bass also didn’t taste fresh.

We will be following up with the restaurant directly with this feedback.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 28, 2018

I would recommend plimoth, though I would also recommend to them that some of their 2 Tops are too close together ... really detracts from the ambiance ...and experience to have wait staff's posterior's at close range when serving the table next to ours. It's great that the restaurant is so popular ...that it tries to accommodate more people by squeezing more tables in; but it comes at a price to the diners. Only a few tables are affected by this, sadly, ours was one of them.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 26, 2018

Have been here several times - never a bad experience. In fact, always excellent.

Like how they change the menu. The watercress salad, steak and chicken were all wonderful..

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 25, 2018

Great food and service.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 25, 2018

we must have been too old for this place as we found it very noisy. Yes, that is a common complaint for a lot of places by a lot of people. Since we are older the menu is definitely geared to young people. My entree was veal and it was the toughest meat I think I have ever had. Isn't veal supposed to be very tender? Also found it interesting that no bread or rolls served. In fact meal lacked carbs. Sorry, won't be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Our new favorite restaurant! Delicious food. The scallops were perfect. The tenderloin was one of the best I have ever eaten! Great bartender. Amazing deserts..especially the Orange Creamsicle! Highly recommend. We are Denver Foodies and The Plimoth just made our short list! One exception... took a little long for the food to arrive, but worth the wait.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Amazing food, great atmosphere, and fantastic service

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Always a great experience at The Plimoth.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Butter pecan sorbet was beyond delicious. All plates we had were great!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Service was good but took forever to have dinner.... expensive overall for amount of food And value. Ambiance was great but no reason to go back

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 18, 2018

The Plimoth only gets better!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Excellent every single time! The patio will be open soon. The menu changes often and is always delicious with lots of options!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Loved the food. Very fresh ingredients. As with most restaurants these days - much too loud. That would be my only reason not to return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Plimoth is our go to restaurant for NE Denver (Park HIll, City Park, etc). It never disappoints us, but our most recent dinner (last weekend) was particularly spectacular. Our waiter , Mitch (who is great btw - and so are all the other wait staff really), got us to go out of our comfort zones by ordering 2 dishes we normally would not consider - the sweetbreads and the duck confit gizzards tapenade. They were both out of this world good - no weird gamey tastes at all - just truly delicious. The tapenade was on fancy toast - best fancy toast I've ever had. We also had the steak dinner with duck fat potatoes. I've never had better meat, and the fingerling potatoes were delicious. This restaurant is truly a neighborhood gem.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Katie rocks. In fact, all the staff is fantastic. Amazing food AND service!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

A special shout out to John for the excellent service. Food is always excellent.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 8, 2018

The service was welcoming and attentive.
The food was excellent and creative but pretty small in quantity and fairly pricy.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Too expensive......but great everything else. The service and ambience are memorable.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 5, 2018

Great food. Had the veal medallions. Delish. Desserts homemade and small. A delightful touch. Excellent service from Nora

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Excellent food, and wonderful service. We went for our anniversary and the staff went out of their way to acknowledge and bring a complementary drink to the table.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
26