Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.68mi
  2. Distance: 0.75mi
  3. Distance: 0.81mi
  4. Distance: 0.89mi
  1. Distance: 0.68mi
  2. Distance: 0.75mi
  3. Distance: 0.81mi
  4. Distance: 0.89mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.68mi
  2. Distance: 0.75mi
  3. Distance: 0.81mi
  4. Distance: 0.89mi
  1. Distance: 0.68mi
  2. Distance: 0.75mi
  3. Distance: 0.81mi
  4. Distance: 0.89mi

About the plimoth

WE LOVE FOOD

We believe in an eclectic yet approachable love for food. Our chefs draw from foundations in classic French and Italian cuisine, finding inspiration in seasonal and local ingredients that offer a modern twist to each dish. Our ever changing menus reflect the efforts of our collaboration with unique purveyors, local farmers, and artisan producers. Join us for an elevated, unpretentious dining experience.

2335 East 28th Ave
Denver, CO 80205
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Supper: Monday 4:00pm - 8:00pm
Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: closed

Cross Street:
Josephine

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 297-1215

Website:
http://www.theplimoth.com/

Parking Details:
Ample parking all around the restaurant

Executive Chef:
Peter Ryan, Charles MacDonald

Private Party Facilities:
The entire restaurant and /or the outside can be booked for private events

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

the plimoth Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

Noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (74)
Fit for Foodies (61)
Creative Cuisine (57)
See All
Local Ingredients (51)
Special Occasion (50)
Good for a Date (50)
Great for Outdoor Dining (38)
Good for Anniversaries (34)
Handcrafted Cocktails (34)
Notable Wine List (33)
Seasonal (33)
Good for Birthdays (31)
Romantic (31)
Worth the Drive (22)
Authentic (21)
Hot Spot (18)
Cozy (16)
Good Vegetarian Options (16)
Casual (15)
Fun (13)
Bar Seating (12)
Organic (11)
Great Beer (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Gluten Free Options (8)
Business Meals (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Good for Groups (5)
People Watching (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Tapas (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Happy Hour (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
835 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (México)·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent ambiance, with great service and creative food .

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined 3 days ago

Wonderful experience! A delightful wine list (including good selections by the glass), and a fresh and diverse menu without being overwhelming. Service was attentive and intelligent though it got understandably scarce at end when every table was taken. But overall a lovely experience and we will definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined 4 days ago

Call of the dinner food was incredible and excellent. On the desert however two of us had the brioche dessert. The coated pecans or walnuts were stale and had a noticeable rancid aftertaste. Too bad to end an incredible meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined 4 days ago

Consistently have the best food I've ever tasted every time we go! And the service is wonderful, super friendly and explain the menu well

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined 7 days ago

Food was delicious per usual and the expanded space looks great. Lamb was on point. Every time we go we have a great experience. Thank you, keep it up.

Tags: Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 10, 2017

After a long day traveling, I just wanted a really good dinner. I knew Plimouth would satisfy...and it did! Again!
Creative menu offerings and superbly prepared dishes.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 4, 2017

The Plimouth is always exceptional in both service, food and wine. The staff is gracious and knowledgeable. The presentation of the food is beautiful, and I appreciate the seasonal menu and the excellent wine selection.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 4, 2017

First time back since the addition and the place looks great. Food and service is still the best on the Eastside. I started to get concern with all the great press the restaurant was getting that too many folks were starting to go there and that somehow would change the experience of long time neighbors. It hasn’t. Still one of my favorite places in Denver.

Tags: Great Beer, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 1, 2017

I took my wife to the Plimoth and it was phenomenal. Great service, special attention to the occasion, and wonderful food.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

The food was divine. If you have not eaten here, you should.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on September 30, 2017

This is a venue we continue to frequent for over a yr now. It is absolutely the best food in town for the price! We can’t say enough about the food. Plus the staff has very little turnover and the pastry chef in house keeps us anticipating her next creation all the time !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Great spot for a date. Likely not a great spot for large parties (10 or more). They did open a extension on the restaurant which would help, but still is a small cozy space. Service and food was incredible. The corn bread is a must, it truly is the best cornbread I have ever had. They also currently have a long list of rose wines which was a plus. Overall amazing experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Romantic, Hot Spot, Seasonal, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

Food was AMAZING, service was wonderful and suggested fantastic options on the menu.

Tags: Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on September 29, 2017

We had a great experience at Plimoth. Delicious food, stellar service and cozy atmosphere.

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Some of the best, most creative and delicious food in Denver. Wonderful ambience and service.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 28, 2017

This place was recommended by a friend who lives in the area. My girlfriend and I made reservations for our one year Anniversary dinner. The ambience was great, beautiful and simple. Staff was extremely nice and knowledgeable and the food was delicious. Highly recommended for anyone looking for a nice dining experience.

Tags: Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

Creative dishes and attentive service in an up and coming neighborhood location.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on September 22, 2017

2nd meal my patner and i have had here
Both were scrumptuous!!! Went with 3 friends and every single one of our dishes were superb!!
Totally memorable meal!!!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, People Watching, Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

GREAT service and the food was even better. Extremely impressed. Will be back.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Had a great meal here. The waiter was very knowledgeable with cocktail and wine recommendations. The pork rillette is always delicious. The peach and tomato appetizer with eggplant and toasted hazelnuts was delicious and unique. The kitchen was backed up so while we waited for our main courses we got a complimentary kale salad and it was fantastic. All 4 of our entrees were delicious, pork was a standout. Overall, a really great meal and wonderful service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 15, 2017

We always have a great time! The food is delicious and the wine is amazing too! I highly recommend!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on September 14, 2017

AWESOME! Simply a gastronomic work of art that we just discovered. We dine out about 4-5 times a week and our dining experience at the plimoth easily rates among the Top 5 meals in Denver - ever. It is no wonder that 95% of nearly 1,000 reviewers would recommend to a friend.

The food pairings are brilliantly designed. This is not typical outrageous or artsy nouvelle cuisine but brilliantly inspired dishes, artistically presented and executed with impeccable service and an excellent wine list. The deserts are to die for.

It's a small place that can be a bit noisy due to the hard surfaces. The decor is rather clean minimalist, but it was worth a 50 minute drive. The two chefs deserve a much larger venue than Denver.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 13, 2017

My wife and I have been here about a half dozen times. In fact, it is a "go to" restaurant when friends come into town. The Plimoth offers locally sourced foods with a creative flair. I definitely would recommend this restaurant to anyone, especially if you want high end dining without the downtown mark up.
PS - 6 out of 6 times, Mitch has been our waiter and he is a fountain of information.
5 stars!!!

Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 12, 2017

Super yummy! The service was great and the food amazing! The Filthy Martini was over the top!

Tags: Fun, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Our table ordered salmon and gnocchi appetizer and lamb, chicken and veg entree. Outstanding food preparation and presentation for every dish. Nice wine selections, especially rose. Service was terrific. Sat outside--quieter than inside. Casual attire appropriate. A great dining experience. Don't miss this.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 6, 2017

Liked the variety of salads and the crispy chicken. Original room appeals more than new one...

Tags: Authentic, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Paleo Friendly, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Great food and great service. Even better than our previous visit.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Seasonal, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Plimoth is our new favorite restaurant in Denver. Such great food and service. Wonderful restaurant.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

Great meal with fantastic service. The staff work as a team so there's never just one person waiting on you and never an empty water glass! The food was terrific. Small menu hit tons of variety! Dessert was exceptional! Great beer, wine, cocktail list!
Fabulous all around!

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 30, 2017

Patio dining quiet and pleasant. Indoors seemed noisy. Somewhat limited menu, but good choices. We had salmon and chicken. Wine seemed pricey. Attentive, friendly staff. Lovely evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 25, 2017

The food was very good,but the portions were too small. $33 for lamb and only getting one small lamb chop with about 3 bites on it is not worth the money!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 24, 2017

I LOVE this place. There are only a handful of places that I truly enjoy in Denver and this is one of them. The food is always spot on, the staff always warm and welcoming and the atmosphere is simple and comfortable.
The detail and execution with the food is top notch. They utilize tons of local ingredients and the menu changes frequently. It keeps me coming back for more. Oh, and the pate is the best I have ever had in Denver.
Do yourself a favor and make a booking.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 24, 2017

Great beer entre!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on August 23, 2017

Great food. We sat outside on patio. Tables are spaced far enough apart that our experience was intimate. We did the win pairing with our meals and it was fun and a great way to taste wines I normally would not buy. I recommend this place.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 22, 2017

Amazing!! Server and Chefs worked to accommodate my dietary restrictions together, true team work. The food was phenomenal!! Can't thank you enough.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Vegan, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 22, 2017

The food was amazing and the drinks were awesome. Service was great and the cooks were rocking it. Especially the garde manger chef. He was tall and handsome and he prepared all the food perfectly. I think his name was Justin.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 19, 2017

I ate here a few months ago and loved it. This time I liked it. They didn't have the fabulous meatball appetizer on the menu unfortunately. The chicken and lamb main dishes were very good, the rillette and salad appetizers were good. The peach mousse dessert was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 19, 2017

This is a hidden gem and absolutely worth trying! The food is creative and the menu is continually updated. The rotating wine list has had excellent choices and the servers and manager, Adam, are a great help with pairings and cocktail suggestions. The only down side is that it can be busy and just slightly noisy, but that's not surprising given its appeal. Again, the food is fantastic!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Organic, Great Beer, Tapas, Notable Wine List, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Romantic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Just stopped in for a light dinner and dessert. The dining room is pretty loud as was the music. The food was good, but nothing exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

Fantastic. Difficult to find a better meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.