Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.68mi
  2. Distance: 0.75mi
  3. Distance: 0.81mi
  4. Distance: 0.89mi
  1. Distance: 0.68mi
  2. Distance: 0.75mi
  3. Distance: 0.81mi
  4. Distance: 0.89mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.68mi
  2. Distance: 0.75mi
  3. Distance: 0.81mi
  4. Distance: 0.89mi
  1. Distance: 0.68mi
  2. Distance: 0.75mi
  3. Distance: 0.81mi
  4. Distance: 0.89mi

About the plimoth

WE LOVE FOOD

We believe in an eclectic yet approachable love for food. Our chefs draw from foundations in classic French and Italian cuisine, finding inspiration in seasonal and local ingredients that offer a modern twist to each dish. Our ever changing menus reflect the efforts of our collaboration with unique purveyors, local farmers, and artisan producers. Join us for an elevated, unpretentious dining experience.

2335 East 28th Ave
Denver, CO 80205
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Supper: Monday 4:00pm - 8:00pm
Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: closed

Cross Street:
Josephine

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 297-1215

Website:
http://www.theplimoth.com/

Parking Details:
Ample parking all around the restaurant

Executive Chef:
Peter Ryan, Charles MacDonald

Private Party Facilities:
The entire restaurant and /or the outside can be booked for private events

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

the plimoth Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (44)
Neighborhood Gem (43)
Good for a Date (36)
See All
Creative Cuisine (30)
Special Occasion (28)
Good for Anniversaries (21)
Notable Wine List (20)
Authentic (19)
Handcrafted Cocktails (18)
Seasonal (18)
Romantic (17)
Cozy (17)
Local Ingredients (17)
Open Kitchen (16)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Worth the Drive (13)
Hot Spot (11)
Casual (11)
Comfort Food (11)
Bar Seating (10)
Fun (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (9)
Modern Decor (8)
Healthy (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Organic (7)
Outstanding Value (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Great Beer (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Business Meals (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Vegan (2)
People Watching (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Tapas (1)
Dancing (1)
Historic (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
693 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined 5 days ago

I have eaten there about 6 times now and every time the food is just fabulous! The cocktails are really good as well and the ambiance is lovely! It's a must!

Tags: Good for a Date, Organic, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on March 19, 2017

I can't say enough good things about this place. The food was amazing. The service was friendly and impeccable. The beverages were thoughtfully prepared. I cannot wait to go back!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Interesting combinations of wonderful food. Radicchio salad one of the best I've had in ages. Maple panna cotta was to die for. Service friendly and fabulous. We'll be back soon. 👍🏻👍🏻🌟🌟

Tags: Organic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 18, 2017

great food and menu. Staff was good and we had a wonderful meal

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 18, 2017

My husband and I live in the neighborhood and are so happy this gem exists within walking distance! Service was fantastic and the ever-changing menu does not disappoint. You could pick anything on the menu and be in foodie heaven. You know the ingredients/spices/meats are all going to work together so it helps to just be open minded and trust the chefs to put together an amazing dish you're sure to love.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Very disappointed that they took their chicken specialty off the menu. Our party ordered a variety of dishes that were generally uninspired.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Great food. Great atmosphere. Great service. The food was great, fresh, and it seemed as if they had a energy and excitement to share their food and experience with you.

I highly recommend the confit, and the pork cooked with duck fat. The pork was so soft and delicious. Anyways, give them a try. It's intimate, romantic, and just a solid experience.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Fun, Cozy, Modern Decor, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great Beer, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 14, 2017

This is our third time to the Plimoth and it is quickly becoming our favorite date night restaurant. The food is always delicious, well prepared, and unique. The service is excellent as well.

Tags: Disabled Access, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Food and drinks were very good. The service was excellent! Mitch was our server and did an amazing job in all facets.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Really excellent food, in a semi-informal setting. Reminds me of To The Wind. Entrees $25-30, but you absolutely get your money's worth. Would definitely be happy to go back again for another special occasion.

Tags: Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Excellent food. Good array of items in a condensed menu. Not pretentious. Neighborhood gem.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Sooooo Loud....gonna have to stop going....omg! The noise level!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 5, 2017

I have eaten at Plimoth several times since it opened. I have never been disappointed in anything that I have eaten there or the service. I highly recommend Plimoth for anyone wanting a delicious and classy meal.

Tags: Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Tapas, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Great experience. Great service. Wine list is terrific. Great wines by glass as well. Not private at all. Very tight.

Not inexpensive but very much delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed our first time here! Great dishes with unique preparations and presentation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on February 26, 2017

The food was exceptionally creative and was very tasty. I think I'm going to dream about the Posole. It was really noisy though, to the point I found it distracting to the meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Love this place -- been coming for years but I think I could have bought a small car for what the final bill was! Wow it's gotten pricey ....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 25, 2017

This is my favorite restaurant in the world. Literally.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Open Kitchen, Outstanding Value, Fun, Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Food was terrific, esp. curry soup. However, I've never understood why Denver chefs add strong-tasting foods, like bacon, to monkfish, or any fish. Had the monkfish, which was overcooked to firm, then overpowered by the beans, bacon and other additions.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on February 22, 2017

I've been twice and enjoyed it thoroughly. The only downside is it is quite loud. I could see it was bothering my parents.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Wonderful service, our waiter had a good and easy going sense of humor and made some great recommendations. The atmosphere is cozy and best for smaller parties, I was there for a special dinner with my boyfriend. The food was just as good as I had remembered it and it was like going to an all new place since they change the menu regularly. I highly recommend it, it is worth the drive away from the better known restaurant neighborhoods.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Great night out. Delicious dinner. Top notch service. Lots of smiles. We'll be back.

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 19, 2017

This restaurant is great. The ambiance is nice, the food is fantastic. The patio is very nice when weather permits. Make reservations, they are always booked.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Absolutely excellent service! Excellent food! Top restaurant in town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on February 18, 2017

To get a reservation we had to book early in the evening, but liked it because it was a little quieter. it's small room with hard surfaces so noise level can be an issue. But he food was fantastic--and we are foodies. Small kitchen and small menu, but you can't go wrong. Service was very prompt, polite and excellent as well. it's a bit on the pricey side, but absolutely worth it. May be my new favorite in Denver...

Tags: Healthy, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on February 15, 2017

This place never disappoints. What great food, drinks and staff. We'll be back again and again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great local place with incredible food!!! Great for foodies!!! Spent more than we planned and wines are expensive. The waitress was fabulous!!! The downside of the night was after spending quite a bit we were forced out of table by the manager so he could reseat the table. We were literally told to hang out at the front door with an offer of lemon chello. Sad thing is we were signing the bill and ready to go if he had just waited 2 more minutes.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The service we received at The Plimoth was above and beyond almost any experience I can recollect. This incredible service was matched by the equally amazing food. Everything is prepared fresh with wonderful ingredients and combinations of textures and flavors. I will absolutely be going back again soon.

Tags: Healthy, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Vegan, Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Bar Seating, Good Vegetarian Options, Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 14, 2017

This is an excellent restaurant with a unique and delicious menu pairing unusual items in splendid concoctions! Great service too.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 12, 2017

My daughter took me to the plimouth to celebrate my birthday. We started out with the chicken liver pate on a sliced baguette with an apple cherry confiture which was quite a hearty appetizer, then we shared the chicken & mussels sitting in a bowl of red chili saffron caldo and sprinkled with hominy. Every single ingredient was perfectly cooked and every bite was absolutely delicious. I love that the server explained the ingredients of each dish when they delivered our food. We're looking forward to our next visit!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 12, 2017

One of the best places in Denver. It is now my favorite when I need something special!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Casual, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Went here and sat at the bar Valentines weekend (got a last minute reservation). We had stellar service with the bar manager describing each of our choices and wine pairings. Although there was only 5-6 people when we arrived, by the end of our meal, it was packed with a vibrant crowd. It lived up to the hipe we were expecting. Pork Rillette, an 'oxford' salad, grilled monk fish, and the duroc smoked pork chop were all outstanding. Finished off with a cherry sorbet and homemade fudge cookie. Thank you Plimoth!

Tags: Authentic, Notable Wine List, Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 11, 2017

I came to Plimoth with a couple girlfriends and we were so impressed! The food was fantastic and so was the service! We had one of the best meals ever! We will definitely be back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Des Moines)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Outstanding. Very creative menu. Protein parings that are unexpected: chicken & mussels!!!👍 Great addition to City Park area. Will definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on February 10, 2017

The Plimoth was fantastic. The service from the door to the table was attentive, friendly and knowledgeable. The menu was well crafted by someone who has a true passion for food. This is a must visit if you live in Denver.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Always fantastic!! Cocktails, food & service have never been anything but spot-on outstanding for us over many visits to our neighborhood favorite. Can't wait for the patio to be back open come spring

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Great, great place. The pork rillette was wonderful; the frisee salad was great, and the short-ribs were fall-off-the-bone perfection. Johnny the bartender was great. Great service. Have I mention that it was great?

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 9, 2017

This restaurant is excellent! The menu is not your typical menu which makes it very interesting. Anyone who is a foodie would definitely enjoy this place. The drinks are very good also. This is my second visit here and I will return every time I visit Denver.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on February 8, 2017

We had a wonderful meal. Had friends in town last minute. The food, as always, was great, service friendly and impeccable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 7, 2017

I took my boyfriend to the Plimouth for his birthday dinner. The entire staff was super welcoming and warm. We were greeted by a man at the door to hang our coats and then took us to our table. Our waiter Nick was amazing! He started our dinner off with complimentary birthday rose; tasted great. He was very insightful about the entire menu and was able to answer all of our questions. The cocktails were delicious and the food was superb. I highly recommend the cracklin' chicken and the monkfish. The cauliflower graitnee had a ton of flavor and was delicious as well. I had the apple manhattan to drink; well....it was so good I actually had two 😊. We left super full and really really satisfied with the whole night. If you are looking for a nice, fancy but not pretentious dinner, this is the place. Thanks Plimouth!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Great Beer, Modern Decor, Romantic, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.