About The Perfect Caper

121 E. Marion Ave.
Punta Gorda, FL 33950
View Larger Map

The Perfect Caper is Southwest Florida's premier dining destination. Located in Punta Gorda, halfway between Sarasota and Naples, on Florida's Gulf Coast. The Caper is a casually elegant neighborhood restaurant, with something for EVERYONE! The Caper offers a truly unique dining experience as well as superior service and atmosphere & craft cocktails....Globally inspired cuisine, locally sourced!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary French / American, French American, Asian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:
Wednesday- Friday: 11:30am - 2:00pm
Dinner:
Monday-Thursday: 4:30pm - 9:00pm
Friday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 10pm
Sunday-Closed

Cross Street:
Nesbit St.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(941) 505-9009

Website:
http://www.theperfectcaper.com/

Parking Details:
We offer parking in the private lot that is adjacent to the building.

Executive Chef:
Jeanie Roland-James Beard Semifinalist-2008, 2009, 2011, 2012

Private Party Facilities:
We are always available for private functions. Please inquire with the host for more details

Private Party Contact:
James Roland: 941-505-9009x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Lamb Chop - The Perfect Caper, Punta Gorda, FL
  • Gingerbread Ice Cream Sandwich - The Perfect Caper, Punta Gorda, FL
  • Kale Salad - The Perfect Caper, Punta Gorda, FL
  • Duck Salad - The Perfect Caper, Punta Gorda, FL
  • the warm goat - The Perfect Caper, Punta Gorda, FL
  • shrimp appetizer - The Perfect Caper, Punta Gorda, FL
Lamb Chop - The Perfect Caper, Punta Gorda, FL
Gingerbread Ice Cream Sandwich - The Perfect Caper, Punta Gorda, FL
Kale Salad - The Perfect Caper, Punta Gorda, FL
Duck Salad - The Perfect Caper, Punta Gorda, FL
the warm goat - The Perfect Caper, Punta Gorda, FL
shrimp appetizer - The Perfect Caper, Punta Gorda, FL

The Perfect Caper Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Southwest Florida
Best Food
Southwest Florida
Special Occasion
Southwest Florida
1 More
Most Booked
Punta Gorda
Best Restaurants in Punta Gorda ›

Special Occasion (32)
Good for Anniversaries (28)
Good for a Date (27)
See All
Creative Cuisine (27)
Fit for Foodies (24)
Neighborhood Gem (22)
Romantic (20)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Worth the Drive (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Bar Seating (10)
Private Room (9)
Great for Lunch (8)
Cozy (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Healthy (7)
Casual (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
Authentic (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Open Kitchen (6)
Business Meals (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Fun (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Family Style (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Organic (2)
Happy Hour (2)
People Watching (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Fireplace (1)
Tapas (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sort By:
S
1194 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

THE PERFECT CAPER WAS ABSOLUTELY PERFECT ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 2 days ago

THE PERFECT CAPER WAS ABSOLUTELY PERFECT!!! WE ENJOYED EVERYTHING FROM THE DRINKS, TO THE FOOD AND WE WILL RETURN AND TELL ALL OUR FRIENDS AND FAMILY!! THE ATMOSPHERE WAS EXCELLENT, OUR JUANERITA'S WERE EXCELLENT, AND OUR FOOD WAS SO PERFECT, WE NOW UNDERSTAND WHERE THE NAME THE PERFECT CAPER CAME FROM!!! OUR SERVER, GABRIEL, WAS ALSO EXCELLENT!! HIS PERSONALITY AND KNOWLEDGE OF ALL THE ITEMS ON THE MENU WAS AMAZING AND HE HELPED US DECIDE WHAT WE WANTED TO CHOOSE TO EAT!! THIS WAS OUR 1ST TIME TO VISIT THE PERFECT CAPER AND WE PROMISE THAT WE WILL RETURN AND WE WILL TELL EVERYONE ALL ABOUT OUR EXPERIENCE AT THE PERFECT CAPER!!! FIVE STARS FOR SURE!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of our favorite spots. Server (Shuan ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

One of our favorite spots. Server (Shuana sp?) was excellent as always. The food is always great as I never had a bad meal, just sometimes it is better than other times. This time the meal was excellent. The Foie Gras ap was over the top (again sometimes it is a hit or miss). I had the braised lamb and it was excellent. Overall one of my best meals here. Disappointed they changed the wine menu only because they now have wines I am not used to drinking. Name brands like Jordan and Far Neinte are now gone from the list replaced by stuff that I have no clue about and if I am going to spend $ 100 for a bottle of wine I want to know what I am getting. However we switched to red and we have a Chateauneuf de Pape (Rhone) that was very good but not worth the $ 108 I paid. My wife and my in-laws loved their meals but were disappointed with their drinks as two of them ordered Cosmo's and we knew straight away that the normal bartender was not on duty. We asked if he was off without seeing and was told he was. The person behind the bar and then Shuana must have used Rosa Lime juice instead of real limes which completely changed the taste. If the normal bartender (I think his name is Josh) is there he uses real limes and makes the best Cosmo's, he makes the best of any drink. He is a craftsman. Overall still my most favorite place in this region of Florida as it is the closest you will get to food from the North East. Bring back some name brand California wines please!!!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Private Room, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Late-night Find, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As usual Noel did a great job as wait st ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 5 days ago

As usual Noel did a great job as wait staff. Will request her section again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very nice place. Quiet intimate feel. At ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 6 days ago

Very nice place. Quiet intimate feel. Attentive waitstaff. Creative dishes.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Gabe is the best there is - found a way ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Gabe is the best there is - found a way to make our Thanksgiving very special.

Tags: Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went to The Perfect Caper in Punta Gorda ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Went to The Perfect Caper in Punta Gorda for dinner last night. As usual, the food and service were excellent. We started off by sharing two appetizers. The chicken liver pate plate and a warm goat cheese plate with several different accompaniments. Both were very good.

Our entrees consisted of:

Pappardelle with wild mushrooms in a light cream and Parmesan sauce with prosciutto crisps and swiss chard.

Shrimp Tempura with greens and tempura asparagus

Red wine braised lamb with gnocchi and Hen of the Woods mushrooms

And a seared grouper special with a crispy cake base of some sort (we think it was potato) ;)

Everything was fabulous with the possible exception of the crispy cake. Chris said he should have asked for the whipped potatoes instead but that was the ONLY negative comment on the entire meal.

It's certainly not low-cost fare but for a once in a while treat, excellent. You're not going to find burgers and pizza there though. ;) They also had an appetizer special on the menu of the mussel dish that the owner actually did beat Bobby Flay with but we didn't end up ordering it.

Tags: Bar Seating, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Absolutely wonderful, we have dined at t ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Absolutely wonderful, we have dined at this restaurant for many years and have never been disappointed, will def be back and recommend it very highly - best restaurant in town

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

We drove from Naples to Punta Gorda for ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 22, 2016

We drove from Naples to Punta Gorda for the second time this year. The food was exceptional, service was exceptional. We went on a tuesday night but had a large table of 8 right next to the only other table of 8 - they were very loud but they were just having a good time. We had our grandparents with us who found it hard to hear us because of our rowdy neighbors and I wished we could have been at the other side of the restaurant but because of the design, the larger tables are together. Anyway, dinner was simply fabulous and worth the hour drive we expect to make again in January!

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

My husband & I have been here 4 times an ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 20, 2016

My husband & I have been here 4 times and every time a delight. Love this gem! The chef came out and asked how things were and we had a very nice chat with her. Our waitress was an absolute hoot! Everything was perfect!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful as always!

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Wonderful as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I wrote a review recently and mentioned ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 18, 2016

I wrote a review recently and mentioned I'd be back for a special birthday dinner. My wife and I were not disappointed. A quite lively Thursday night, she ordered from the value minded Prix Fix meal, Warm Goat and Sausage Pasta that she had before and loves. I went for the Duck Foie Gras, something rarely prepared in our area and certainly not with this much skill, and a double preparation of duck, confit and marinated breast meat with a sauce bringing balance to this five star main course. Even though a busy night, we were not rushed and the service respectable, even though by a new member of their team - I suspected - yet with a careful eye from her veteran mentors. One of the best surprises? The co-owner chef herself (the one who flayed Flay) dropping by as we do in this small town, saying a word to each table close to an early closing time. Punta Gorda continues to be remarkable, the Caper another success here. I think that is the reason these talented people choose this place to work and live, and we are happy to return. Happy November and Thanksgiving.

Tags: Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Molecular Gastronomy, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food for higher end type of menu. A ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Good food for higher end type of menu. A worthy experience.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food excellent, noise level does not mak ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Food excellent, noise level does not make for intimate dining.have heard complaints about lighting, room too dark .

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value4

My wife's Duck was especially good and s ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 10, 2016

My wife's Duck was especially good and served well. I had the Crabby Scallop and black rice with veg and it was fantastic. The PEI mussels appetizer was good with 2/3's of the shells empty and a few found on the bottom - flavor was good. We mentioned ot the waitress and she just said there on the bottom and walked off. She was generally knowledgeable but not very pleasant. Still overall, we would recommend The Perfect Caper for special occasions due to the excellent food. The atmosphere was busy and rather loud but you could hear one another.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We have enjoyed your restaurant for seve ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 9, 2016

We have enjoyed your restaurant for several years and feel it is the best in Punta Gorda. The last evening we were there though, the calamari was dry and not presented well, the olive bread was dry too and we had to ask for it. We also had to ask for our server when we wanted some attention. A little annoying as we did wait a reasonable time and expected him to check back with us so we could place our order. We did notice that there did not seem to be enough servers. Our company that evening were friends from Germany that have shared dinner with us at the Perfect Caper before and they were also disappointed. We will return, but hope to have a better experience next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value4

Everything was wonderful as usual. We l ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Everything was wonderful as usual. We love having lunch there and go about once a week.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Wood Oven, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food is exquisite--every bite is enj ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 3, 2016

The food is exquisite--every bite is enjoyable and full of flavors.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The Caper, in many ways, is perfect. And ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 1, 2016

The Caper, in many ways, is perfect. And that is not a word we Americans use often due to many reasons, but the quality of the food, the service, the ambiance comes quite close to the word we never want to say. I suggest that lunch - with their current special - is also an excellent value. Dinner, using the Prix Fix program, is also quite affordable for gourmet food. And if you want to stray from their generous discounts, try the ultimate tastes with the full menu. I promise the quality is worth the investment for special times. So as it is, this celebrated place in Punta Gorda will take care of you in a nice way for lunch, give you a Paris bistro (with fusion) type meal for dinner at a value price, or let you set your outer limits. I will be dinning tomorrow night as well for my birthday.

Tags: Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Molecular Gastronomy, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

excellent - food - service - quite -grea ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 28, 2016

excellent - food - service - quite -great menu -great bar for happy hour

Tags: Happy Hour, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my first trip to The Perfect Ca ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 28, 2016

This was my first trip to The Perfect Caper, but it won't be my last. The atmosphere was great, the food was absolutely delicious and the staff was both knowledgeable and congenial.

Tags: Healthy, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

THE PERFECT CAPER has never disappointed ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 24, 2016

THE PERFECT CAPER has never disappointed us. The ambiance is stellar. The food is wonderful. The wait staff is great. Book a meal soon!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Romantic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

The Perfect Caper is always high quality ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 20, 2016

The Perfect Caper is always high quality. I have dined there for business, family and social several times a month for over ten years. Gabriel and his team are the best restaurant professionals.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

I frequent dine at the Caper but Thursd ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 20, 2016

I frequent dine at the Caper but Thursday evening I was a little disappointed. I found my meal very salty and the appetizer portion small

Usually I never have complaints, but it will be a while for me to go back. It was my husbands birthday and I thank GOD his meal was fine.

We do order off the prix fixe menu and was never disappointed previously. With so many new restaurants opening in town I think they have some stiff competition.

Many new faces, training going on, so maybe the chefs are new too...

Perhaps I should have spoken to management but I chose not to and upset my husband on his day. I took the left overs home just to see his opinion. Very salty but he likes salty food and said it was okay the taste was fine with the exception of the salt

Sorry but I normally write great reviews for the Perfect Caper, but I couldn't this time ..

Tags: Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

Had a wonderful birthday experience, eve ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Had a wonderful birthday experience, everything was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a wonderful dinner - everything w ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 18, 2016

We had a wonderful dinner - everything was delicious.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love this place and have eaten here s ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on October 16, 2016

We love this place and have eaten here several times. They update their menu and wine lists regularly so it's hard to get bored.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

This was our first time at The Perfect C ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 15, 2016

This was our first time at The Perfect Caper after reading about and hearing the many reviews. We were pleasantly surprised to find that the ambiance, the waiter and the food were all 5 star not to mention an absolutely perfect martini before dinner. I would definitely recommend the Perfect Caper to our friends.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My husband and I went to The Perfect Cap ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 14, 2016

My husband and I went to The Perfect Caper Friday night for our 14th anniversary dinner.

Our waitress was training someone while waiting on us, so I will excuse her for not checking on our table. I had to ask for drink refills and anything else I wanted. She never came back to the table until she asked if we wanted dessert.

My husband said his duck a deux was just ok. My filet mignon with lobster mac was terrible. The steak was like eating a baseball. Same shape and very tough. The lobster Mac noodles were pasty and the lobster tasted fishy and like it'd been frozen for a year. Terrible!

Had heard a lot of good reviews.. Won't get one from me. I've had better steaks at Longhorn. Bill totaled over 200.00 with tip. We did not have the dessert. Prob won't go back. Ever.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

I can't imagine there is anywhere better ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 10, 2016

I can't imagine there is anywhere better in the region. This was an outstanding meal. I highly recommend having at least two, small plate appetizers plus an entrée. The cocktail selection is outstanding also - creative and contemporary. Chef Jeanie defeated Bobby Flay on "Iron Chef America" on Food Network - ask for the winning dish! - 'Loved it. I'll be sure to return when I next return to the area.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Romantic, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Fireplace, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The steak tartare was excellent as were ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on October 10, 2016

The steak tartare was excellent as were the salads. The lobster risotto, although presented beautifully, was a bit disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

The Perfect Caper is our favorite restau ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 8, 2016

The Perfect Caper is our favorite restaurant in the Port Charlotte/Punta Gorda area. We have always had great service and food. Everyone there goes out of their way to take care of our needs. The food is outstanding. What a gem right here in Punta Gorda. Our biggest problem is picking what to have with so many wonderful choices.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Not my best meal here, i have eaten her ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Not my best meal here, i have eaten here before and it was much better. I had the mussels and a very disappointing sauce! Cream and leeks, no fresh herbs or garlic which for sure would have helped this very boring meal just no seasoning at all..I also ordered the brussel sprouts and apples salad, another disappointment, the brussel sprouts were not shaved enough i only ended up eating 1/2 of this salad due to the lack luster dressing, soft apples, and crunchy sprouts, Brussel Sprouts should be bruised, roasted or shaved thin!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

Food and atmosphere is always the best. ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 3, 2016

Food and atmosphere is always the best. Start with a drink @ the bar. Talented, knowledgeable and friendly bartender. Were there to celebrate our anniversary and had a wonderful evening. the food was top notch as always.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Private Room, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic meal here as always. Great foo ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 29, 2016

Fantastic meal here as always. Great food, service and atmosphere. The calamari was amazing. The mussels were wonderful. The shrimp and grits were great. The beet tower salad was very good

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Private Room
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love the Perfect Caper! It is our go ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on September 23, 2016

We love the Perfect Caper! It is our go to for dinner out. Food is creative and delicious. This restaurant is a James Beard winner and Jeanie, the chef/owner, beat Bobby Flay on his own show!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Open Kitchen, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent every time. Have been there o ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on September 21, 2016

Excellent every time. Have been there on several occasions for lunch, dinner and my birthday. Food is creative and visually appealing. Best if all though, deliscious!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The appetizers were excellent as was the ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on September 14, 2016

The appetizers were excellent as was the wine and service but the entrees were disappointing despite the excellence and freshness of the ingredients.

Tags: Healthy, Casual, Organic, Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

The Perfect Caper is a great Punta Gorda ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 9, 2016

The Perfect Caper is a great Punta Gorda, FL restaurant offering fresh ingredients and consistently good food. The Duck A Deux Facons is outstanding! Service is very good and the atmosphere is great for everything from a business lunch or dinner to "date night" or a special occasion.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We've been dining here for years now. T ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on September 5, 2016

We've been dining here for years now. The food and service never disappoint! The bar staff make excellent cocktails and the food is always amazing.

Tags: Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Private Room, Open Kitchen, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Unfortunately the food was just average ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined on August 26, 2016

Unfortunately the food was just average in my opinion. I had heard good reviews so I was disappointed Very pricy for a filet that wasn't very good and was over cooked

Tags: Healthy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.