About The Patio at Las Sendas

The Patio at Las Sendas is nestled at 1800 feet overlooking a breathtaking panoramic view of the entire Phoenix valley. Our atmosphere is warm & inviting, whether you’re in the mood for a casual meal al fresco or a romantic evening admiring the city lights, while enjoying our great live music. Honestly, The Patio is the BEST location to see the beautiful Arizona sunset every night!

7555 E Eagle Crest Dr
Mesa, AZ 85207
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Continental

Hours of Operation:
Open 7 Day a Week
Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner
Nightly Entertainment 6 pm -9 pm


Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 396-4000 ext. 210

Website:
http://www.lassendas.com/

Entertainment:
Live Entertainment Nightly starting at 6 pm on our cocktail patio!

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wine

Specials

Sunday Pasta Buffet

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Fried Chicken Special

Mondays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Wine Down Wednesday

Wednesdays from 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Thursday Prime Rib Night

Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Specials

Sunday Pasta Buffet

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Details

Includes salads, bread sticks, specialty pasta of the evening, Chef attended build your own pasta station, and dessert for $15.95. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Feb 12, 2017 - May 31, 2017 on Sundays from 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM.

Fried Chicken Special

Mondays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

Fried chicken comes with mashed potatoes, biscuit, and a side of honey for $16.95. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Feb 13, 2017 - May 31, 2017 on Mondays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM.

Wine Down Wednesday

Wednesdays from 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Details

40% off any bottle of wine under $100. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Feb 15, 2017 - May 31, 2017 on Wednesdays from 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM.

Thursday Prime Rib Night

Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

10 oz. Prime Rib $17.95 14 oz. Prime Rib $21.95 Includes mashed potatoes and vegetable of the day. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Feb 16, 2017 - May 31, 2017 on Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Private Dining

Las Sendas offers 5 Private Dining Rooms with both indoor and outdoor locations. Our elevated Phoenix Valley and sunset views combined with our exquisite menu choices offer an amazing culinary experience for your business and special occasion events. Call us to book your personal site visit!

The Patio at Las Sendas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (39)
Scenic View (35)
Live Music (31)
See All
Special Occasion (20)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
Casual (17)
Worth the Drive (16)
Good for Anniversaries (16)
Good for a Date (15)
Happy Hour (15)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Romantic (14)
Fun (12)
Good for Groups (10)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Cozy (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Business Meals (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Seasonal (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Local Ingredients (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Family Style (3)
People Watching (3)
Authentic (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Tapas (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Dancing (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Great Beer (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Live Sports (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Healthy (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
323 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great view, great food, bad live music, ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 4 days ago

Great view, great food, bad live music, friend service but slow kitchen. We were not in a hurry so all and all an enjoyable evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value5

Another amazing dinner at Las Sendas! W ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined 4 days ago

Another amazing dinner at Las Sendas! Went to celebrate Valentine's Day, the day after, and had a great table to watch the sunset, attentive service, tasty food (The scallops were off the charts!), live music...overall a wonderful evening!

Tags: People Watching, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Music, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First issue was that the waitress for ou ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 13, 2017

First issue was that the waitress for our table was changed between ordering cocktails and ordering dinner. The new waitress tried to get us to order cocktails again and was reluctant to take our dinner orders . There were three of us. Only two dinners appeared. The waitress forgot to order one of the meals. It took about one-half hour to get the missing meal. The waitress first said we would not be charged the full amount for the late dinner. (She offered we did not ask) . She then returned to the table with dessert menus and offered the three of us "dessert on her". We are not dessert eaters . We settled for two glasses of wine. Again we were not looking for anything . The view fro the patio is memorable. The meals and sevice were not.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value3

Love the ambiance!! Great view of the ci ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Love the ambiance!! Great view of the city!! Perfect in that respect!! Food was not hot!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We loved this restaurant. Wish we would ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We loved this restaurant. Wish we would have been there earlier during our vacation so we could enjoy the views in daylight. Highly recommend

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great for sunset dinner. Beautiful view ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Great for sunset dinner. Beautiful view overlooks the golf course. Staff was very professional and friendly.

Tags: Happy Hour, Live Music, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The scallops and risotto are delicious! ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 10, 2017

The scallops and risotto are delicious! Extra attention was paid to our young grandson.

Tags: Happy Hour, Live Music, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The patio is a good place to watch the s ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 10, 2017

The patio is a good place to watch the sunset, spectacular view of the sunset!! The prime rib special was superb, will come back again just for the prime rib night. Service is excellent, friendly staff.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, , Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We brought friends from "snow country". ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 10, 2017

We brought friends from "snow country". They loved, especially the ambiance and incredible view at sunset.

Tags: Casual, Family Style, Hot Spot, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We will be back. Music was wonderful alo ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 9, 2017

We will be back. Music was wonderful along with the sunset & view!!!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Absolutely fabulous - service, views, fo ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Absolutely fabulous - service, views, food. We come here often, have not yet been disappointed! Would highly recommend for visiting guests - the views are to die for! Make a reservation though for patio seating!!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Happy Hour, Seasonal, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

while the sunset was beautiful the servi ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 5, 2017

while the sunset was beautiful the service was very very slow. probably took an hour to get our food. I requested a side of blue cheese dressing three times. . . finally got it the 3rd time and they charged me for it. The food was fine, but not for the price. I would recommend this place for drinks during the sunset, but try another place for dinner.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

Great time and will definitely go again, ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Great time and will definitely go again, but I didn't receive my Open Table points!! Received points last time... what do I need to do? - thanks - lisa

Tags: Live Music, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

We were a party of ten there to celebrat ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We were a party of ten there to celebrate my wife's 70th birthday. We have been to the patio many times and usually order from the pub menu but were not allowed to this time. Eight of our party were unhappy with there meal and two of us thought ours prawns were done well but the curry was a bit bland. We brought a cake and were charged $12.00 for having it cut and served which we thought was a bit steep. Also there was tax and an 18% tip on the cake cutting.

None of the ten of us will be in any rush to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Food was great, the staff was excellent. ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Food was great, the staff was excellent....friendly , courteous and timely. The view is spectacular and the prices reasonable.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service was excellent. Ver ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 3, 2017

The food and service was excellent. Very friendly and we loved the view and music.

Tags: Scenic View, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Live Music, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

my filet was not the most tender for the ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 2, 2017

my filet was not the most tender for the $37.00 price. the lamb that my husband had was ok as well but quite small chops.

we were there on Wednesday eve which was also a deal eve on bottles of wine which we were not aware of. nice..

Tags: Scenic View, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

our reservation was for 7:30 PM. we wer ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 23, 2017

our reservation was for 7:30 PM. we were the last diners there and they started to close up while we were eating our entrees. they even brought the dessert menus before we finished. they were noisy and clumsy moving tables and chairs around and it made us feel very rushed and unwelcome. because of this and it was just mediocre with so many other options in the valley we will not be going back.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

This is a local golf community eating pl ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 16, 2017

This is a local golf community eating place. We felt out of place

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

The food was good but the service wasn't ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 15, 2017

The food was good but the service wasn't. No boxing of our food, no coming back to check on us, it was a bday celebration and the waiter never acknowledged it. We got a signed card and that's it.

Tags: Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

We always love dining out on the Patio a ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 13, 2017

We always love dining out on the Patio at Las Sendas. It has great views and the food is always delicious.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

We had an awesome meal with great servic ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We had an awesome meal with great service! The entertainment was excellent as well as the view!

Tags: , Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Scenic View, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pretty bad experience. 30 minutes for a ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Pretty bad experience. 30 minutes for a simple appetizer, an hour plus for entrees. Server was never around. Never asked about drinks/refills. "Kobe" burger was not like any Kobe I've ever tasted. Reminded me of a frozen patty from Walmart from my college days. They smothered the burger with what I think was goat cheese, but tasted like cream cheese. I mean smothered. So much that the bun completely fell apart. The fries? Undercooked and no seasoning. The whole thing felt rushed. No manager to come around and help or see how guests were doing. Having been in the industry for 10 years, this was a real disappointment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1

Food was delicious and affordable. It wa ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Food was delicious and affordable. It was raining so we didn't get to sit outside.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The service was outstanding and the food ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 24, 2016

The service was outstanding and the food was superb

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Keep giving the place another chance eve ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Keep giving the place another chance every 6-9 months for the last few years but always come away disappointed. Our server last night was the only positive. She apologized for the agonizing wait for our food which when it arrived was horrible. Won't be back anytime soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

This restaurant is hit or miss with the ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 27, 2016

This restaurant is hit or miss with the quality of food and the service. But on this day, the service was very good and the food was excellent. Hopefully it will stay this way.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had friends from the UK visiting so d ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We had friends from the UK visiting so decided to take them to the Patio. We all enjoyed the ambience and the food was very good. All in all a great time.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

We took out of town guests there for my ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We took out of town guests there for my husbands birthday and everyone loved it (from the view, food and live music). We will definitely go there again.

Tags: Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

30 minutes to get a cocktail, not able t ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 20, 2016

30 minutes to get a cocktail, not able to order a meal while sitting in the lower portion of the patio. Once seated in the upper patio, service was good, and the food tasty.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

The view is spectacular, Caution: dress ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 18, 2016

The view is spectacular, Caution: dress warmly fall and winter

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3

We had guests in from Huntington Beach C ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 16, 2016

We had guests in from Huntington Beach California to celebrate a birthday. They we absolutely thrilled with the meal, live music and the views! We will definitely be going back!

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent views and great food

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Excellent views and great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Lovely evening with friends watching the ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Lovely evening with friends watching the sunset while enjoying interesting applies along with the private wine label.

Tags: Happy Hour, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

The quality of the steaks is very poor f ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The quality of the steaks is very poor for the taste and price.

Hostess didn't want to seat us until the other couple arrived and we wanted to be seated and order a cocktail while we waited.

We often dine with company there as the view is beautiful and the entertainment a bonus.

Our waiter was very polite however we felt he had too many tables to tend to us well.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

When planning to see the sunset at the P ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 13, 2016

When planning to see the sunset at the Patio at Las Sendas consider the time of year as it goes down earlier each day through fall/winter and a 6 p.m. dinner means you miss it. Soon it will be down by 5:30 p.m.. Since it was a special occasion and good company and we've seen sunsets in Hawaii it was not a big loss.

Food was fine, not great and not bad with each of us having a satisfying meal from coconut shrimp to filets and salmon all were fine. Decent wine list by the bottle but not by the glass, especially reds unless at $100 or more. Service was very good and aside from a lag when ready to pay the bill it was better than expected. As a special occasion they should offer a free dessert to the celebrant or something although a card signed by the staff is a nice gesture.

We'll return not expecting a gourmet meal but a satisfying one with very good service.

Tags: Seasonal, Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Music, Scenic View, Casual
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

A group of girlfriends wanted to get tog ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 12, 2016

A group of girlfriends wanted to get together Friday evening to celebrate birthdays. I suggested the patio at las sendas -beautiful weather, great view and happy hour until 7pm(which I confirmed on the website) We were meeting at 6pm so we would have plenty of time to enjoy happy hour. After we were seated, we checked with the waitress that happy hour was until 7pm and she confirmed yes it was. We had to ask for the happy hour menu and were given ONE menu for our party of six. We placed our drink and food order and after waiting for a good 20 minutes, the waitress came back only to say happy hour had actually ended at 6pm. She then preceded to ask us if we still wanted our order?! No apologies, no nothing. Our bill was well over $ 200 and we left her a very nice tip regardless of the mediocre service and the "happy hour has ended error". We had a great time nonetheless but were very disappointed in the service and the complete lack of an attempt to correct the error. I did check your website today to be sure that I had correctly read happy hour was until 7pm. It is clearly printed on the menu "happy hour daily 3-7pm". Unfortunately after this incident, I will be suggesting other beautiful patios.

Tags: Scenic View, Happy Hour
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value1

Absolutely fantastic views! Coupled wit ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Absolutely fantastic views! Coupled with the friendly staff, good food, soft music and great friends - a not-to-be-missed dining experience! The bread pudding was wonderful.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Paleo Friendly, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another great experience, wonderful even ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Another great experience, wonderful evening, prime roast beef, yummy. Ambiance added to our table of six totally enjoying ourselves, Lawerance was very attentive.

Thanks again.

Allan

Tags: Fun, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic evening with friends. The mus ...

 
 (Montana)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Fantastic evening with friends. The music was enjoyable, generally tunes from the 60s. We have had dinner on the patio several times. Always enjoy the view.

we look at getting back often

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.