About The Patio at Las Sendas

7555 E Eagle Crest Dr
Mesa, AZ 85207
View Larger Map

The Patio at Las Sendas is nestled at 1800 feet overlooking a breathtaking panoramic view of the entire Phoenix valley. Our atmosphere is warm & inviting, whether you’re in the mood for a casual meal al fresco or a romantic evening admiring the city lights, while enjoying our great live music. Honestly, The Patio is the BEST location to see the beautiful Arizona sunset every night!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Continental

Hours of Operation:
Open 7 Day a Week
Happy Hour Daily 3:00 PM - 7:00 PM
5:00 PM Dinner

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 396-4000 ext. 210

Website:
http://www.lassendas.com/

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Las Sendas Bar & Grill (summer seating) - The Patio at Las Sendas, Mesa, AZ
The Patio at Las Sendas, Mesa, AZ
The Patio at Las Sendas, Mesa, AZ
The Patio at Las Sendas, Mesa, AZ
The Patio at Las Sendas, Mesa, AZ
The Patio at Las Sendas, Mesa, AZ
The Patio at Las Sendas, Mesa, AZ
The Patio at Las Sendas, Mesa, AZ
Img  () - The Patio at Las Sendas, Mesa, AZ
Img  () - The Patio at Las Sendas, Mesa, AZ
Img - The Patio at Las Sendas, Mesa, AZ
Img  () - The Patio at Las Sendas, Mesa, AZ

Private Dining

Las Sendas offers 5 Private Dining Rooms with both indoor and outdoor locations. Our elevated Phoenix Valley and sunset views combined with our exquisite menu choices offer an amazing culinary experience for your business and special occasion events. Call us to book your personal site visit!

The Patio at Las Sendas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.4

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Outdoor Dining
Phoenix / Arizona
Scenic View
Phoenix / Arizona
Best Ambiance
East Valley
Best Restaurants in Mesa ›

Scenic View (39)
Great for Outdoor Dining (38)
Live Music (27)
See All
Romantic (23)
Good for Anniversaries (20)
Special Occasion (20)
Neighborhood Gem (20)
Casual (18)
Happy Hour (17)
Worth the Drive (16)
Good for a Date (15)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Good for Groups (10)
Fun (8)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Seasonal (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Business Meals (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
People Watching (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Tapas (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Live Sports (1)
Fireplace (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Great Beer (1)
Cozy (1)
Authentic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Family Style (1)
Sort By:
S
291 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This restaurant is hit or miss with the ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 27, 2016

This restaurant is hit or miss with the quality of food and the service. But on this day, the service was very good and the food was excellent. Hopefully it will stay this way.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had friends from the UK visiting so d ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We had friends from the UK visiting so decided to take them to the Patio. We all enjoyed the ambience and the food was very good. All in all a great time.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

We took out of town guests there for my ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We took out of town guests there for my husbands birthday and everyone loved it (from the view, food and live music). We will definitely go there again.

Tags: Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The view is spectacular, Caution: dress ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 18, 2016

The view is spectacular, Caution: dress warmly fall and winter

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3

We had guests in from Huntington Beach C ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 16, 2016

We had guests in from Huntington Beach California to celebrate a birthday. They we absolutely thrilled with the meal, live music and the views! We will definitely be going back!

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent views and great food

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Excellent views and great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Lovely evening with friends watching the ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Lovely evening with friends watching the sunset while enjoying interesting applies along with the private wine label.

Tags: Happy Hour, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

When planning to see the sunset at the P ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 13, 2016

When planning to see the sunset at the Patio at Las Sendas consider the time of year as it goes down earlier each day through fall/winter and a 6 p.m. dinner means you miss it. Soon it will be down by 5:30 p.m.. Since it was a special occasion and good company and we've seen sunsets in Hawaii it was not a big loss.

Food was fine, not great and not bad with each of us having a satisfying meal from coconut shrimp to filets and salmon all were fine. Decent wine list by the bottle but not by the glass, especially reds unless at $100 or more. Service was very good and aside from a lag when ready to pay the bill it was better than expected. As a special occasion they should offer a free dessert to the celebrant or something although a card signed by the staff is a nice gesture.

We'll return not expecting a gourmet meal but a satisfying one with very good service.

Tags: Seasonal, Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Music, Scenic View, Casual
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

The quality of the steaks is very poor f ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The quality of the steaks is very poor for the taste and price.

Hostess didn't want to seat us until the other couple arrived and we wanted to be seated and order a cocktail while we waited.

We often dine with company there as the view is beautiful and the entertainment a bonus.

Our waiter was very polite however we felt he had too many tables to tend to us well.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

Absolutely fantastic views! Coupled wit ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Absolutely fantastic views! Coupled with the friendly staff, good food, soft music and great friends - a not-to-be-missed dining experience! The bread pudding was wonderful.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Paleo Friendly, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A group of girlfriends wanted to get tog ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 12, 2016

A group of girlfriends wanted to get together Friday evening to celebrate birthdays. I suggested the patio at las sendas -beautiful weather, great view and happy hour until 7pm(which I confirmed on the website) We were meeting at 6pm so we would have plenty of time to enjoy happy hour. After we were seated, we checked with the waitress that happy hour was until 7pm and she confirmed yes it was. We had to ask for the happy hour menu and were given ONE menu for our party of six. We placed our drink and food order and after waiting for a good 20 minutes, the waitress came back only to say happy hour had actually ended at 6pm. She then preceded to ask us if we still wanted our order?! No apologies, no nothing. Our bill was well over $ 200 and we left her a very nice tip regardless of the mediocre service and the "happy hour has ended error". We had a great time nonetheless but were very disappointed in the service and the complete lack of an attempt to correct the error. I did check your website today to be sure that I had correctly read happy hour was until 7pm. It is clearly printed on the menu "happy hour daily 3-7pm". Unfortunately after this incident, I will be suggesting other beautiful patios.

Tags: Scenic View, Happy Hour
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value1

Another great experience, wonderful even ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Another great experience, wonderful evening, prime roast beef, yummy. Ambiance added to our table of six totally enjoying ourselves, Lawerance was very attentive.

Thanks again.

Allan

Tags: Fun, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic evening with friends. The mus ...

 
 (Montana)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Fantastic evening with friends. The music was enjoyable, generally tunes from the 60s. We have had dinner on the patio several times. Always enjoy the view.

we look at getting back often

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great outdoor dining if you are there in ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Great outdoor dining if you are there in time for the sunset!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The dining experience at Las Sendas neve ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The dining experience at Las Sendas never disappoints. Our friends were so impressed and loved the view along with the great food!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The best view of the valley! Beautiful f ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 5, 2016

The best view of the valley! Beautiful for sunsets. Very good service, nice live music, good food.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Scenic View, Live Music, Fun, Good for a Date, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Very nice menu choices. Beautiful sce ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Very nice menu choices. Beautiful scenery

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food, service, & view!! We wil ...

 
 (Fargo)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Excellent food, service, & view!! We will definitely come here again!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Late-night Find, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

A perfect evening to watch the sun set o ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 30, 2016

A perfect evening to watch the sun set over the city of Phoenix perched on the side of the Red Mountains and watch the glow emerge from the city lights as it became dark. The music was easy listening, the wine list extensive enough for anyone's palette and the menu was excellent for individual taste. The entire experience is one I will definitely return for again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Live Music, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing atmosphere. The view is amazing ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Amazing atmosphere. The view is amazing. Service was slow to arrive, but then adequate. The food was un-remarkable, but the ambiance was worth it!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

In our neighborhood and love dining with ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 29, 2016

In our neighborhood and love dining with the view. The server messed up our order so this delayed our entrees for the table...by the time we were served it was close to closing. The server offered us a dessert on her so tried to make up for the mistake. This is the second time in a row we've had problems with the Patio. Not sure what the cause is...

However, with a nice bottle of wine and the view, a very nice way to relax on a Friday evening. We'll go back and hope they get the problems addressed.

Tags: Live Music, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Great sunset view , food , service - p ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Great sunset view , food , service - plus live music .

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

ALWAYS A GOOD TIME NO MATER WHAT DAY WE ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 25, 2016

ALWAYS A GOOD TIME

NO MATER WHAT DAY WE GO THERE WE HAVE A GREATE EXPERIENCE.

YOU NEVER HAVE TO WAIT VERY LONG FOR YOUR FOOD TO ARRIVE

THE WAIT STAFF IS FRIENDLY,EAGER TO PLEASE,VERY ATTENTIVE.

WELL WORTH MY TIME,WELL WORTH MY MONEY

THE LIVE MUSIC IS ALWAYS A BONUS

I HOPE YOU PAY YOUR WAIT STAFF GOOD BECAUSE THEY ARE WORTH IT.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Afternoon Coffee, Great Beer, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Casual, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Live Music, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The patio at sunset is one of our favori ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 23, 2016

The patio at sunset is one of our favorite places in the area. Awesome view.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had come here once before with friend ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 23, 2016

We had come here once before with friends and a coupon, and got the Prime Rib. I remembered that the view was fantastic - and it is. But the view is the best thing about it. The menu items are priced like a high-end restaurant, but the food was only fair. We sat in plastic chairs at a table with a plastic top and a wicker print on it.

If you like Thai food, don't order the Pad Thai - it was served with some kind of white sauce and was so bland I had to add salt and pepper (the only condiments available) to try to taste it. They have live music and it was good the first time we were there, but to add insult to injury on this particular night, we had to listen to a piano player singing along with what sounded like one-finger chords and a select-a-beat background.

Unfortunately our waiter seemed to have better things to do than wait on us, but curiously the bus staff was much more attentive. At least my water glass was kept full.

If you just played a round of golf and want a very casual atmosphere with a gorgeous view of the sunset and you don't mind paying $20-$25 per plate plus drinks, this is for you. But if you're planning a special night out (like we did), it was disappointing and we still had to pay $20-$25 per plate. If the prices were $10-$13 per plate, I might come here again. But even the view isn't worth paying that much money for bland food and trainee-level service.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

I loved the casual atmosphere on the pat ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 22, 2016

I loved the casual atmosphere on the patio and stunning view of the sunset. The wait staff was prompt and helpful. All of the appetizers, meals and cocktails exceeded expectations. I look forward to bringing more of my friends and family to this restaurant.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Tapas, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Good for a Date, Casual, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Spent another wonderful evening on the p ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Spent another wonderful evening on the patio, with friends, made turning 70 that night an easy transition.

We will be back many times during our snowbird time 2016/2017 .

So happy to have been introduced to La Sendas Patio , reccomend it often.

Allan

Tags: Disabled Access, Outstanding Value, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Live Music, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed the view and the music. Food wa ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Enjoyed the view and the music. Food was good and will return again!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Food and service were exceptional. Chris ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Food and service were exceptional.

Christina was great and Dasha was a great help.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very slow service. Band too loud to visi ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 17, 2016

Very slow service. Band too loud to visit comfortably. Everyone on our party frustrated by the loudness of band. Food great when we finally got served. Waitress not very attentive and had to flag her down all evening. As always incredible view.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value4

Fabulous evening, great wait staff, glor ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on October 17, 2016

Fabulous evening, great wait staff, glorious sunset and very pleasant music! We were there to celebrate an Anniversay and 4 days from that day we will go back with a group to celebrate my 70th birthday. The food is always wonderful and their are tasty daily specials!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Live Music, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We live in the neighborhood and enjoy go ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 15, 2016

We live in the neighborhood and enjoy going up to the patio on weekends for a relaxing dinner. This time they had changed their menu since our last visit in anticipation of the winter visitors. Enjoyed our dinner, the view and music. Only downside this time was our wine selection. Our waitress suggested to pick from the "last chance" listing for a great wine at a value price. We did. Our first choice they were out of so we selected a second one. Last bottle. Upon opening the cork was dry and had deteriorated. She suggested straining and bringing it to us in a decanter. All this was fine but by the time she brought us the wine, we had finished our steaks and dinner so no nice wine ($60) to have with the steaks. We declined the wine as we needed to get home, and we were not charged for the wine. Other than that, we had a really nice dinner and relaxing evening.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Music, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Beautiful sunset setting for wonderful e ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Beautiful sunset setting for wonderful evening. Good selection and good food. Service was exceptional!!!! Music was a nice touch but a little tooo loud!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Favorite place to eat with a gorgeous vi ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Favorite place to eat with a gorgeous view!! Good food, good service, beautiful location/outdoor dining!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

An amazing sunset while out on the patio ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on October 8, 2016

An amazing sunset while out on the patio coupled with a fabulous dinner, equaled a great night out with friends!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Scenic View, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always the view was amazing---truly e ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 8, 2016

As always the view was amazing---truly enjoyed our evening on the patio!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a nice evening out. Great view, g ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 4, 2016

Always a nice evening out. Great view, good food, nice friendly service.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

good value, great service, good food, no ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 3, 2016

good value, great service, good food, noisy, very anxious to please and accomodating

Tags: Good for a Date, Live Sports, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Music and singing can be a bit too loud ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Music and singing can be a bit too loud for conversation, depending on where you're seated.

Tags: Live Music, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Went for our anniversary, which we made ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 30, 2016

Went for our anniversary, which we made note of on reservation. It was prime rib night and had been recommended by a neighbor. Prime rib was tasteless, served with mashed potatoes and mixed veggies.....everything was served at lukewarm temperature! It was served less than a minute or two after the bread basket was served.....timing was awful...felt rushed at the wrong time. Glass of wine was very small pour...doubt if it was even 4 oz.

For our anniversary, the restaurant gave us a note card signed by the servers which was delivered to the table next to us....wrong table!! We let the server know the card went to the wrong table. There was no offer of a complimentary dessert for our anniversary.....pretty disappointing. We could have gone to any chain restaurant and had better meals and been treated better. The view was not as good as we expected, either. All in all....pretty much a disaster!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.