About The Patio at Las Sendas

The Patio at Las Sendas is nestled at 1800 feet overlooking a breathtaking panoramic view of the entire Phoenix valley. Our atmosphere is warm & inviting, whether you’re in the mood for a casual meal al fresco or a romantic evening admiring the city lights, while enjoying our great live music. Honestly, The Patio is the BEST location to see the beautiful Arizona sunset every night!

7555 E Eagle Crest Dr
Mesa, AZ 85207
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Continental

Hours of Operation:
Open 7 Day a Week
Happy Hour Daily 3:00 PM - 7:00 PM
5:00 PM Dinner

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 396-4000 ext. 210

Website:
http://www.lassendas.com/

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Las Sendas Bar & Grill (summer seating) - The Patio at Las Sendas, Mesa, AZ
Img  () - The Patio at Las Sendas, Mesa, AZ
Img  () - The Patio at Las Sendas, Mesa, AZ
Img - The Patio at Las Sendas, Mesa, AZ
Img  () - The Patio at Las Sendas, Mesa, AZ

Private Dining

Las Sendas offers 5 Private Dining Rooms with both indoor and outdoor locations. Our elevated Phoenix Valley and sunset views combined with our exquisite menu choices offer an amazing culinary experience for your business and special occasion events. Call us to book your personal site visit!

The Patio at Las Sendas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (38)
Scenic View (38)
Live Music (29)
See All
Special Occasion (22)
Romantic (22)
Good for Anniversaries (21)
Neighborhood Gem (20)
Casual (18)
Happy Hour (16)
Good for a Date (16)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Worth the Drive (15)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Good for Groups (11)
Fun (8)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Seasonal (4)
Business Meals (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
People Watching (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Tapas (2)
Live Sports (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Great Beer (1)
Fireplace (1)
Family Style (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Cozy (1)
Authentic (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
304 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food was good but the service wasn't ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 3 days ago

The food was good but the service wasn't. No boxing of our food, no coming back to check on us, it was a bday celebration and the waiter never acknowledged it. We got a signed card and that's it.

Tags: Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

We always love dining out on the Patio a ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 5 days ago

We always love dining out on the Patio at Las Sendas. It has great views and the food is always delicious.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

We had an awesome meal with great servic ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We had an awesome meal with great service! The entertainment was excellent as well as the view!

Tags: , Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Scenic View, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pretty bad experience. 30 minutes for a ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Pretty bad experience. 30 minutes for a simple appetizer, an hour plus for entrees. Server was never around. Never asked about drinks/refills. "Kobe" burger was not like any Kobe I've ever tasted. Reminded me of a frozen patty from Walmart from my college days. They smothered the burger with what I think was goat cheese, but tasted like cream cheese. I mean smothered. So much that the bun completely fell apart. The fries? Undercooked and no seasoning. The whole thing felt rushed. No manager to come around and help or see how guests were doing. Having been in the industry for 10 years, this was a real disappointment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1

Food was delicious and affordable. It wa ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Food was delicious and affordable. It was raining so we didn't get to sit outside.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The service was outstanding and the food ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 24, 2016

The service was outstanding and the food was superb

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Keep giving the place another chance eve ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Keep giving the place another chance every 6-9 months for the last few years but always come away disappointed. Our server last night was the only positive. She apologized for the agonizing wait for our food which when it arrived was horrible. Won't be back anytime soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

This restaurant is hit or miss with the ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 27, 2016

This restaurant is hit or miss with the quality of food and the service. But on this day, the service was very good and the food was excellent. Hopefully it will stay this way.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had friends from the UK visiting so d ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We had friends from the UK visiting so decided to take them to the Patio. We all enjoyed the ambience and the food was very good. All in all a great time.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

We took out of town guests there for my ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We took out of town guests there for my husbands birthday and everyone loved it (from the view, food and live music). We will definitely go there again.

Tags: Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

30 minutes to get a cocktail, not able t ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 20, 2016

30 minutes to get a cocktail, not able to order a meal while sitting in the lower portion of the patio. Once seated in the upper patio, service was good, and the food tasty.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

The view is spectacular, Caution: dress ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 18, 2016

The view is spectacular, Caution: dress warmly fall and winter

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3

We had guests in from Huntington Beach C ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 16, 2016

We had guests in from Huntington Beach California to celebrate a birthday. They we absolutely thrilled with the meal, live music and the views! We will definitely be going back!

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent views and great food

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Excellent views and great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Lovely evening with friends watching the ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Lovely evening with friends watching the sunset while enjoying interesting applies along with the private wine label.

Tags: Happy Hour, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

The quality of the steaks is very poor f ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The quality of the steaks is very poor for the taste and price.

Hostess didn't want to seat us until the other couple arrived and we wanted to be seated and order a cocktail while we waited.

We often dine with company there as the view is beautiful and the entertainment a bonus.

Our waiter was very polite however we felt he had too many tables to tend to us well.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

When planning to see the sunset at the P ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 13, 2016

When planning to see the sunset at the Patio at Las Sendas consider the time of year as it goes down earlier each day through fall/winter and a 6 p.m. dinner means you miss it. Soon it will be down by 5:30 p.m.. Since it was a special occasion and good company and we've seen sunsets in Hawaii it was not a big loss.

Food was fine, not great and not bad with each of us having a satisfying meal from coconut shrimp to filets and salmon all were fine. Decent wine list by the bottle but not by the glass, especially reds unless at $100 or more. Service was very good and aside from a lag when ready to pay the bill it was better than expected. As a special occasion they should offer a free dessert to the celebrant or something although a card signed by the staff is a nice gesture.

We'll return not expecting a gourmet meal but a satisfying one with very good service.

Tags: Seasonal, Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Music, Scenic View, Casual
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Absolutely fantastic views! Coupled wit ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Absolutely fantastic views! Coupled with the friendly staff, good food, soft music and great friends - a not-to-be-missed dining experience! The bread pudding was wonderful.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Paleo Friendly, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A group of girlfriends wanted to get tog ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 12, 2016

A group of girlfriends wanted to get together Friday evening to celebrate birthdays. I suggested the patio at las sendas -beautiful weather, great view and happy hour until 7pm(which I confirmed on the website) We were meeting at 6pm so we would have plenty of time to enjoy happy hour. After we were seated, we checked with the waitress that happy hour was until 7pm and she confirmed yes it was. We had to ask for the happy hour menu and were given ONE menu for our party of six. We placed our drink and food order and after waiting for a good 20 minutes, the waitress came back only to say happy hour had actually ended at 6pm. She then preceded to ask us if we still wanted our order?! No apologies, no nothing. Our bill was well over $ 200 and we left her a very nice tip regardless of the mediocre service and the "happy hour has ended error". We had a great time nonetheless but were very disappointed in the service and the complete lack of an attempt to correct the error. I did check your website today to be sure that I had correctly read happy hour was until 7pm. It is clearly printed on the menu "happy hour daily 3-7pm". Unfortunately after this incident, I will be suggesting other beautiful patios.

Tags: Scenic View, Happy Hour
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value1

Another great experience, wonderful even ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Another great experience, wonderful evening, prime roast beef, yummy. Ambiance added to our table of six totally enjoying ourselves, Lawerance was very attentive.

Thanks again.

Allan

Tags: Fun, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic evening with friends. The mus ...

 
 (Montana)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Fantastic evening with friends. The music was enjoyable, generally tunes from the 60s. We have had dinner on the patio several times. Always enjoy the view.

we look at getting back often

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great outdoor dining if you are there in ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Great outdoor dining if you are there in time for the sunset!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The dining experience at Las Sendas neve ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The dining experience at Las Sendas never disappoints. Our friends were so impressed and loved the view along with the great food!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The best view of the valley! Beautiful f ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 5, 2016

The best view of the valley! Beautiful for sunsets. Very good service, nice live music, good food.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Scenic View, Live Music, Fun, Good for a Date, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Very nice menu choices. Beautiful sce ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Very nice menu choices. Beautiful scenery

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food, service, & view!! We wil ...

 
 (Fargo)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Excellent food, service, & view!! We will definitely come here again!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Late-night Find, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

Amazing atmosphere. The view is amazing ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Amazing atmosphere. The view is amazing. Service was slow to arrive, but then adequate. The food was un-remarkable, but the ambiance was worth it!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

A perfect evening to watch the sun set o ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 30, 2016

A perfect evening to watch the sun set over the city of Phoenix perched on the side of the Red Mountains and watch the glow emerge from the city lights as it became dark. The music was easy listening, the wine list extensive enough for anyone's palette and the menu was excellent for individual taste. The entire experience is one I will definitely return for again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Live Music, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

In our neighborhood and love dining with ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 29, 2016

In our neighborhood and love dining with the view. The server messed up our order so this delayed our entrees for the table...by the time we were served it was close to closing. The server offered us a dessert on her so tried to make up for the mistake. This is the second time in a row we've had problems with the Patio. Not sure what the cause is...

However, with a nice bottle of wine and the view, a very nice way to relax on a Friday evening. We'll go back and hope they get the problems addressed.

Tags: Live Music, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Great sunset view , food , service - p ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Great sunset view , food , service - plus live music .

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

ALWAYS A GOOD TIME NO MATER WHAT DAY WE ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 25, 2016

ALWAYS A GOOD TIME

NO MATER WHAT DAY WE GO THERE WE HAVE A GREATE EXPERIENCE.

YOU NEVER HAVE TO WAIT VERY LONG FOR YOUR FOOD TO ARRIVE

THE WAIT STAFF IS FRIENDLY,EAGER TO PLEASE,VERY ATTENTIVE.

WELL WORTH MY TIME,WELL WORTH MY MONEY

THE LIVE MUSIC IS ALWAYS A BONUS

I HOPE YOU PAY YOUR WAIT STAFF GOOD BECAUSE THEY ARE WORTH IT.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Afternoon Coffee, Great Beer, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Casual, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Live Music, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had come here once before with friend ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 23, 2016

We had come here once before with friends and a coupon, and got the Prime Rib. I remembered that the view was fantastic - and it is. But the view is the best thing about it. The menu items are priced like a high-end restaurant, but the food was only fair. We sat in plastic chairs at a table with a plastic top and a wicker print on it.

If you like Thai food, don't order the Pad Thai - it was served with some kind of white sauce and was so bland I had to add salt and pepper (the only condiments available) to try to taste it. They have live music and it was good the first time we were there, but to add insult to injury on this particular night, we had to listen to a piano player singing along with what sounded like one-finger chords and a select-a-beat background.

Unfortunately our waiter seemed to have better things to do than wait on us, but curiously the bus staff was much more attentive. At least my water glass was kept full.

If you just played a round of golf and want a very casual atmosphere with a gorgeous view of the sunset and you don't mind paying $20-$25 per plate plus drinks, this is for you. But if you're planning a special night out (like we did), it was disappointing and we still had to pay $20-$25 per plate. If the prices were $10-$13 per plate, I might come here again. But even the view isn't worth paying that much money for bland food and trainee-level service.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

The patio at sunset is one of our favori ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 23, 2016

The patio at sunset is one of our favorite places in the area. Awesome view.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I loved the casual atmosphere on the pat ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 22, 2016

I loved the casual atmosphere on the patio and stunning view of the sunset. The wait staff was prompt and helpful. All of the appetizers, meals and cocktails exceeded expectations. I look forward to bringing more of my friends and family to this restaurant.

Tags: , Good for Anniversaries, Tapas, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Good for a Date, Casual, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Spent another wonderful evening on the p ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Spent another wonderful evening on the patio, with friends, made turning 70 that night an easy transition.

We will be back many times during our snowbird time 2016/2017 .

So happy to have been introduced to La Sendas Patio , reccomend it often.

Allan

Tags: Disabled Access, , Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Live Music, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed the view and the music. Food wa ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Enjoyed the view and the music. Food was good and will return again!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Food and service were exceptional. Chris ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Food and service were exceptional.

Christina was great and Dasha was a great help.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous evening, great wait staff, glor ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on October 17, 2016

Fabulous evening, great wait staff, glorious sunset and very pleasant music! We were there to celebrate an Anniversay and 4 days from that day we will go back with a group to celebrate my 70th birthday. The food is always wonderful and their are tasty daily specials!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Live Music, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very slow service. Band too loud to visi ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 17, 2016

Very slow service. Band too loud to visit comfortably. Everyone on our party frustrated by the loudness of band. Food great when we finally got served. Waitress not very attentive and had to flag her down all evening. As always incredible view.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value4

We live in the neighborhood and enjoy go ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 15, 2016

We live in the neighborhood and enjoy going up to the patio on weekends for a relaxing dinner. This time they had changed their menu since our last visit in anticipation of the winter visitors. Enjoyed our dinner, the view and music. Only downside this time was our wine selection. Our waitress suggested to pick from the "last chance" listing for a great wine at a value price. We did. Our first choice they were out of so we selected a second one. Last bottle. Upon opening the cork was dry and had deteriorated. She suggested straining and bringing it to us in a decanter. All this was fine but by the time she brought us the wine, we had finished our steaks and dinner so no nice wine ($60) to have with the steaks. We declined the wine as we needed to get home, and we were not charged for the wine. Other than that, we had a really nice dinner and relaxing evening.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Music, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.