The Patio at Las Sendas

4.4
570 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Scenic View
  • Great for Outdoor Dining
  • Live Music
The Patio at Las Sendas is nestled at 1800 feet overlooking a breathtaking panoramic view of the entire Phoenix valley. Our atmosphere is warm & inviting, whether you’re in the mood for a casual meal al fresco or a romantic evening admiring the city lights, while enjoying our great live music. Honestly, The Patio is the BEST location to see the beautiful Arizona sunset every night!
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American, Continental
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Open 7 Day a Week
Lunch & Dinner
Live Entertainment every night! on our Patio


icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(602) 734-5524 ext. 1
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Power and the 202 (Red Mountain)
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Live Entertainment on the Patio seven days a week starting at 6pm
Check our web site for a schedule of entertainers.
lassendas.com
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wine

Private Dining

Las Sendas offers 5 Private Dining Rooms with both indoor and outdoor locations. Our elevated Phoenix Valley and sunset views combined with our exquisite menu choices offer an amazing culinary experience for your business and special occasion events. Call us to book your personal site visit!

View Private Dining Details
What 570 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4based on recent ratings
4.3
food
4.3
service
4.8
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
97% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined on June 14, 2018

100% wonderful!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Weather still permitted eating on the patio. View is spectacular! Food and drinks excellent. We will be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2018

Levi was great!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 28, 2018

Great service, food and atmosphere!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 24, 2018

Food was great! James our server did an outstanding job.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 24, 2018

The Patio at Las Sendas is one of our favorite places to eat. The food is great, the live music is awesome, and you cannot beat the view at sunset.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 21, 2018

It was great having a secluded table outside. Friends from High School joined me and we were not rushed at all!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 20, 2018

Very good food and great service. We will definitely go back!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

After reading some reviews of subpar food and service, I was leary, but wanted a place with a sunset view. I was pleasantly surprised. The food was good and Ashleigh, our server, was personable, attentive and excellent! The music was a bonus. Lovely evening and the view is magical.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Great outdoor patio restaurant with marvelous views AND great food.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

The atmosphere, food, and service was great. They need to add a gluten free section to the menu.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 12, 2018

I love the relaxed feel of this place – like a comfortable dining room in a friends home. I definitely will return again to try more dishes. Great place to watch the sunset. Service was well-timed and friendly, wines were affordable. Guitar player was nice background music. Girlfriend loved it...

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Nice and wuiet

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

I love this place. Been many times. The bison meatloaf is excellent!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

A very nice alternative to the crowded in/out scene at local breakfast venues.
The Grille looks nice as well. Will,try the Prime Rib night.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

I very much enjoyed the atmosphere, so relaxing and refreshing~ Can't wait to return~~

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 30, 2018

We had a delicious meal here while on vacation here in Mesa. We plan to go back later this week!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 27, 2018

I come here often since I live in the neighborhood, but this is the second time I have had to return the steak for being overdone and the meat below standard. This time I ordered the filet blue rare (as always). What i got was medium and it was not even the filet - it was stringy and full of connective tissue. They replaced the steak with a perfect one done just as I ordered. unfortunately I was already done with the rest of the meal and so were my guests.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Excellent evening. It was a going away dinner for myself and wife. It was a perfect evening with excellent service and food

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Wonderful service, it was a wonderful evening! Amen!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 22, 2018

I would recommend The Patio, with a warning that is. Go for drinks and apps only. The view is outstanding, however the food left A LOT to be desired. The prices they fetch for a plate isn't an issue, the quality of the food is. The food we got was bland or over cooked and over salted, asparagus was wilted and woody. The appetizers were good however, we had a cheese board and pretzels. The service was wonderful until I sent back my medium well steak that was ordered medium rare, she seemed annoyed, I didn't have the heart to tell her my daughters pork tenderloin was so dry there was pork dust when you cut it(she refused to eat it). The second steak was well on the outside and rare in the middle and salted so heavily I couldn't eat it. I gave up, should have kept the first one. The band was also very enjoyable, the lead singer had a beautiful voice.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 19, 2018

Mixed reviews.....Love, Love, Love the atmosphere. Have been going to the Patio for two years now and a huge fan overall. I will say that the food and service have been going downhill over the last year. Takes FOREVER to get a waitress to your table. Then takes forever to get your drink. And then hard to get her back again. This is not a one time observation and not just on busy evenings. I go there fairly often - taking all friends from out of town to the restaurant and I also live close by. The Patio is so close to having it be an amazing experience every time. All they need to do is have "average" service and the atmosphere will take care of the rest but service is consistently less than average. This is also not just my opinion, being a local resident I know others that frequent the restaurant and have the same feelings.

Outside of the slow/poor service, the wine list is amazing and a great deal on "wine Wednesday". Some of the food is very good. Great happy hour every day!! View and overall atmosphere is very good although they sometimes squeeze your table up against the wall/corner. I realize someone has to sit there but it is pretty disappointing to be celebrating something or sharing the amazing view with friends and end up squished in a corner between the bar and the beige wall. Hostesses are not very pleasant if you ask to not sit there either.

Service aside, I would still recommend The Patio! Love it overall.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 19, 2018

lovely view and decent food! Great mellow music to match! One of our favorites when we're in the area!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 17, 2018

We have never had a bad experience at the patio. We enjoy the atmosphere and the view.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 15, 2018

They need more help. We felt SO bad for our server. She was literally working the entire outdoor patio. We had to wait 30 minutes at our table before she was even able to take our drink order. We have dined here many times for dinner and lunch. It must be an understaffing for Sunday brunch for whatever reason unless this was just a one time thing. I just felt bad for her. She was working her butt off but they need more help. We noticed at around 11 another server came on to help her out.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 14, 2018

We cane for the sunset view, and it was lovely— the food was just okay. Music on the patio is a bit too loud to comfortably converse at the table- would have liked it to be a bit quieter.

Also- it was atypically chilly and they HAVE patio heaters— not sure why they didn’t bring a few out— we were freezing :(

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 12, 2018

Have been here many times and have always enjoyed the scenic views. Wine Wednesday was terrific! Would like to see them shake up the menu a bit, but food is always good!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 12, 2018

This place was recommended several times. Got there before sunset and thoroughly enjoyed the ambiance with cocktails and wonderful dinner. Will go back definitely.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 10, 2018

Always a relaxing experience. I really don’t need to say more.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

We had a wonderful brunch, food was great. If I had to comment about anything it would be the waitress. I ordered the pancakes and there was no butter on the plate so I asked before she left and her comment was, "It's over on the tray, I'm not an octopus with 8 arms." I thought that was quite uncalled for.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 8, 2018

The food and atmosphere was excellent. Only one complaint about the reservation that we had for 5:30. When we got there the server told us since we had a 5:30 reservation that we had to order our meal right away at 5:30. We wanted to have a nice casual evening with a drink first and then order food. We were able to hold her off for 15 minutes, but were not happy that we were rushed. Next time we will ignore the server and take our time with a drink first and then order. They will just have to deal with it. But the food and the rest of the evening was fabulous.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

The patio was a wonderful place to enjoy dinner while watching the sky at sunset with its many colours!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Have been here numerous times. Food and service always outstanding. HOWEVER, this time it was just awful. Had to go find the wait staff to get service, food took forever, and, was cold upon arrival. Waitress had no explanation, nor, any empathy. It will be a good while before we return, sad to say.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Such a great place to go. We always make a point of taking any guests we have in town out to the patio for dinner and drinks. I golf regularly there and tell the people I golf with to not miss going as it’s the best place around.
We love it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

ON this occasion we were presently surprised. Last couple experiences we had last year left us with no desire to eat here. Daughter wanted the sunset view so we thought we would give it another shot. Everything worked out perfect this evening. Hope they finally have their act together for the future.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 31, 2018

The reservation included 6 people. Very nice table with good service. I ordered the Roasted Half Chicken and instead received a small piece of chicken commanly known as "Airline Chicken". Usually serviced on an airplane in First Class. The waitress explained this to me after it arrived but no compensation was given for the really small portion of chicken instead of the whole half. If I had been told it was just a small portion, I would have chnaged my order. The rest of the group really enjoyed their meals.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 31, 2018

I ordered a filet, medium. It was very rare. Server took back and I received a new cooked steak dinner which was cooked perfectly. Only drawback was my fellow diners were already done with their meals.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 29, 2018

Lovely evening with beautiful sunset!
Enjoyed dining with old friends in such a beautiful setting.They had not dined there, but I’m sure they and we will again!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 28, 2018

Service was great. Music was outstanding. Food was excellent.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 26, 2018

Very nice atmosphere and I always like to take clients there to enjoy the desert because most of them are not from Arizona. However, the restaurants does not accept American Expess which I think is ridiculous! I have never been to a restaurant that does not accept all credit cards. It is a matter of about 1% difference from other cards. I will think twice before returning because all my business cards are Amex.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
15

Tweets by The Patio at Las Sendas