Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.44mi
  2. Distance: 3.58mi
  3. Distance: 4.61mi
  4. Distance: 4.65mi
  1. Distance: 0.44mi
  2. Distance: 3.58mi
  3. Distance: 4.61mi
  4. Distance: 4.65mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.44mi
  2. Distance: 3.58mi
  3. Distance: 4.61mi
  4. Distance: 4.65mi
  1. Distance: 0.44mi
  2. Distance: 3.58mi
  3. Distance: 4.61mi
  4. Distance: 4.65mi

About The Patio at Las Sendas

The Patio at Las Sendas is nestled at 1800 feet overlooking a breathtaking panoramic view of the entire Phoenix valley. Our atmosphere is warm & inviting, whether you’re in the mood for a casual meal al fresco or a romantic evening admiring the city lights, while enjoying our great live music. Honestly, The Patio is the BEST location to see the beautiful Arizona sunset every night!

7555 E Eagle Crest Dr
Mesa, AZ 85207
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Continental

Hours of Operation:
Open 7 Day a Week
Lunch & Dinner
Live Entertainment every night! on our Patio


Cross Street:
Power and the 202 (Red Mountain)

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(602) 734-5524 ext. 1

Website:
http://www.lassendas.com/

Entertainment:
Live Entertainment on the Patio seven days a week starting at 6pm
Check our web site for a schedule of entertainers.
lassendas.com

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wine

Private Dining

Las Sendas offers 5 Private Dining Rooms with both indoor and outdoor locations. Our elevated Phoenix Valley and sunset views combined with our exquisite menu choices offer an amazing culinary experience for your business and special occasion events. Call us to book your personal site visit!

The Patio at Las Sendas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

Noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (27)
Great for Outdoor Dining (18)
Good for a Date (15)
See All
Casual (15)
Romantic (15)
Worth the Drive (13)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Fun (12)
Special Occasion (12)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Live Music (11)
Cozy (10)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Happy Hour (9)
Great for Lunch (9)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Great for Brunch (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Seasonal (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Business Meals (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Authentic (3)
Healthy (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Tapas (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
People Watching (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
Live Sports (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Spicy (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort by
S
462 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 5 days ago

Been there lots and have always had a great experience, quality food and service 🤗

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Healthy, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Music, Comfort Food, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Great food, great service, great time as always one of our favourite places to go makes you feel like your in the right place for a wonderful evening.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 6 days ago

Great food and awesome view! Don’t miss the pretzel bites! A great local restaurant that doesn’t disappoint.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Live Music, Neighborhood Gem, Quick Bite, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Fun, Casual, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 13, 2017

Fabulous! Great food, great service, live music and killer sunsets!! Highly recommend visiting. Always a great evening out.

Tags: Romantic, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 13, 2017

The food was wonderful, great service, perfect view, the music was so loud we couldn’t talk to each other. Bring back Les Kohl.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 11, 2017

As usual the food and service was outstanding.
Christina is a super waitress and always knows us by name.
The view is spectacular.

Tags: Great Beer, Great for Lunch, Casual, Worth the Drive, Fun, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 7, 2017

I would highly suggest people experience las sendas patio as our visit was excellent. our server was Trevor and he was excellent. We would ask for him every visit to Las Sendas. We are now going to come t

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 6, 2017

Great food, ambiance, and service. And the views are fantastic

Tags: Casual, Paleo Friendly, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 5, 2017

The views and ambiance are fantastic. Maybe the best place in the entire east valley to watch the sunset. Even after sunset the views of the valley lights are great. Live music is also a nice touch. My only issue is that the quality of the food is lacking. Not horrible just not memorable and not really worth what they are charging for it. The service was a bit slow. This is not all on our server as it was extremely busy. If this place could up their game food wise it would merit 5 stars.

Tags: Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

 
·Dined on November 2, 2017

Love this place. Views are spectacular. Food is good. Always have a great experience.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Live Music, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 22, 2017

We love everything about this restaurant,including the live music, but wish it wasn't quite so loud. We always bring friends and like to be able to visit comfortably at the table.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Live Music, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 22, 2017

Go there fairly often as we live within walking distance. Most gorgeous view in the East valley. Last couple of times have been very poor service though. The hostess pointed to our table but didn't actually seat us. (The table was lovely though). Super slow getting our food. They seem to have too many tables for the number of staff. Our waiter was really nice but it took so long to get our food! He got our orders & bills totally mixed up. It took 30 minutes just to straighten out the bill. He was very sweet & apologetic and tried to make up for the delay by comping one of our meals. Overall maybe 3 stars. Food is OK but pricey for what it is, service is fair to poor and the view is excellent.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 21, 2017

Fun restaurant great views!!! Wish the menu was larger.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 21, 2017

We were very happy with this restaurant. The scenic view was wonderful and the patio was well worth the trip.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Seasonal, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on October 21, 2017

Only food that was not up to expectations was a filet, certainly not a tender cut of beef.
Everyones chowder was warm, should arrive at the table hot.
Our waiter explained it was his first full week, I did not want to make a scene.
He di$ check with the table just after dinner was served, but feel with more experience he will perhaps do a walk by later, it would be easier to catch his attention, when everyone was well finished we did not find it easy catching his eye to ask for the check.
We certainly appreciated the house desert for the four birthdays.
I still rave about the my birthday meal last year, on a Thursday, best prime rib end cut I ever had.
We like Sunday pasta night too, must make an effort to try other specials nights. We do enjoy and reccomend your patio.
I would hope you give our waiter (Kevin ) ? a chance to become a seasoned member of the Patio team.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 12, 2017

excellent restaurant. Great place for out of town guests

Tags: Disabled Access, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Love this place! One suggestion for the shortcake desert: it would even be better to have homemade biscuits rather than shortcake or sponge cake- not sure what it was.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Fun, Special Occasion, Live Music, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 6, 2017

The only area I was disappointed in was the width of the view. I'd guess we only had about a 20 degree opening to see the valley. It was kind of warm as we sat in the sunshine, watching the sunset. We came a half hour before sunset, but should have targeted exactly sunset.

Tags: Fun, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 2, 2017

There was a comunication problem with the staff. They were not aware of our arrival time, even though I received an email confirming the date and time. Some scurrying had to be done by the server/bartender, and she really tried to make it up to us.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 22, 2017

We live at LaSendas so this is close to us and we love it . Can not beat the view and the sunsets from the patio are wonderful;. A photographers dream. Try the Prime rib night on Thursdays.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Tapas, Great for Brunch, Afternoon Coffee, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Fun, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Been there many times since I live in Las Sendas. Never get tired of eating there. Recommend it to anyone. Can't beat the sunsets,

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Disabled Access, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Late-night Find, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Casual, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Spicy, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Vegan, Live Music, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Tapas, Kid-friendly, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

Always enjoy the patio. Indoors is great also. My friends loved it. The food was good I Try to go often especially in the cooler months.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Quick Bite, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Casual, Fun, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 16, 2017

We come here quite often. We have never been disappointed with the different menu items. All of our friends, that we have taken there, enjoyed the meals, and decor.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 29, 2017

This was definitely an off night. We didn't realize there is limited menu and no live music over summer. Service was not good at all, esp considering they weren't that crowded. Problem was that it appeared short on staff. Food even took awhile. Won't go back until they are in full swing again (after summer).

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 27, 2017

We have been to Las Sendas many different times. We took another couple there for their first time. All four of us rated our experience 5 star.

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 26, 2017

Great time. City lights and mountain views. Summer time is slow so very attentive service.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Good food with exceptional service!! Nice view of meza and golf course. Ashlee A+ server

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 19, 2017

The food was delicious, though it takes a long time. Prices are a little steep for he portion size, but the Monday-Tuesday special of 2 for 1 entrees is fantastic. The server, Thomas, was very attentive. A little warm near the windows, where you want to be for the amazing sunsets. Will definitely recommend for the specials during the summer.

Tags: Scenic View, Casual, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on June 14, 2017

We've been here often often and find the menu varied and dinners outstanding. Our server, Thomas, is excellent .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Disappointing. Had seen this restaurant advertised and recommended because of their outstanding patio dining and view. Patio gets full afternoon sun and is not covered. View is of the golf course which would of been nice had we been able to eat outside. Ate inside - it's a sports bar and VERY noisy. Food so-so. They had switched to a summer menu which was not advertised. Our table was wobbly. A long way to go for a disappointing dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 4, 2017

We we're celebrating our anniversary and from management, to our server to the chef they all made it a wonderful experience!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Cozy, Casual, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Very nice except they need cushions on patio chairs, it was 106 degrees outside for lunch.

Tags: Comfort Food, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Memorial night was quiet. We enjoyed our dinner and the gorgeous sunset.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 28, 2017

We always visit the patio when in AZ. Where else can you sit above the golf green, watch the sun set and ponder the beauty of the saguaro cactus?

Tags: Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 26, 2017

First bad experience from an open table reservation based on overall reviews of 4. Agreed with lower scores for service from previous reviews but our food experience was not good either. Very disappointed.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Absolutely perfect every time. Best sunsets and awesome views. We love this place

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Quick Bite, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great Beer, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Live Music, Scenic View, Casual, Bar Seating, Romantic, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Views are spectacular!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 20, 2017

We made reservations on Open Table for appetizers and drinks at sunset. When mentioning that to the waitress, she seemed a little upset. However, the reason we did not have dinner was due to previous experiences with not so good (and overcooked) food so we are limiting our dining at Las Sendes to just appetizers, drinks, and sunset. Sunset is really why we go at all because you can't beat it or mess it up. We will always recommend the Patio for sunset but will qualify the dinner experience.......that said, lunch has been fine thus far. Looking forward to Las Sendes changing their attitude in the future and maybe hiring a manager and chef that exceeds patrons expectations.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Music was way too loud for background dining music. It's not a concert venue.😞

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Always enjoy the grill. Incredible views. The food and drink can be hit and miss. This time the drinks hit and the food missed. Wish they could be consistent. If you are not a foodie you will enjoy it here, if you are go somewhere else.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.