Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.44mi
  2. Distance: 3.58mi
  3. Distance: 4.61mi
  4. Distance: 4.65mi
  1. Distance: 0.44mi
  2. Distance: 3.58mi
  3. Distance: 4.61mi
  4. Distance: 4.65mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.44mi
  2. Distance: 3.58mi
  3. Distance: 4.61mi
  4. Distance: 4.65mi
  1. Distance: 0.44mi
  2. Distance: 3.58mi
  3. Distance: 4.61mi
  4. Distance: 4.65mi

About The Patio at Las Sendas

The Patio at Las Sendas is nestled at 1800 feet overlooking a breathtaking panoramic view of the entire Phoenix valley. Our atmosphere is warm & inviting, whether you’re in the mood for a casual meal al fresco or a romantic evening admiring the city lights, while enjoying our great live music. Honestly, The Patio is the BEST location to see the beautiful Arizona sunset every night!

7555 E Eagle Crest Dr
Mesa, AZ 85207
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Continental

Hours of Operation:
Open 7 Day a Week
Lunch & Dinner
Live Entertainment Fri. & Sat.


Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 396-4000 ext. 210

Website:
http://www.lassendas.com/

Entertainment:
Live Entertainment Friday and Saturday from 7-9pm.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wine

Private Dining

Las Sendas offers 5 Private Dining Rooms with both indoor and outdoor locations. Our elevated Phoenix Valley and sunset views combined with our exquisite menu choices offer an amazing culinary experience for your business and special occasion events. Call us to book your personal site visit!

The Patio at Las Sendas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.1

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (47)
Great for Outdoor Dining (34)
Special Occasion (30)
See All
Romantic (28)
Good for a Date (26)
Live Music (25)
Good for Anniversaries (25)
Casual (25)
Neighborhood Gem (23)
Worth the Drive (21)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Happy Hour (13)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Fun (11)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Great for Brunch (8)
Great for Lunch (8)
Good for Groups (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Kid-friendly (5)
Seasonal (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
People Watching (4)
Cozy (4)
Great Beer (3)
Family Style (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Fireplace (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Business Meals (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Authentic (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Private Room (1)
Tapas (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
438 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 27, 2017

We have been to Las Sendas many different times. We took another couple there for their first time. All four of us rated our experience 5 star.

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 26, 2017

Great time. City lights and mountain views. Summer time is slow so very attentive service.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Good food with exceptional service!! Nice view of meza and golf course. Ashlee A+ server

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 19, 2017

The food was delicious, though it takes a long time. Prices are a little steep for he portion size, but the Monday-Tuesday special of 2 for 1 entrees is fantastic. The server, Thomas, was very attentive. A little warm near the windows, where you want to be for the amazing sunsets. Will definitely recommend for the specials during the summer.

Tags: Scenic View, Casual, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on June 14, 2017

We've been here often often and find the menu varied and dinners outstanding. Our server, Thomas, is excellent .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Disappointing. Had seen this restaurant advertised and recommended because of their outstanding patio dining and view. Patio gets full afternoon sun and is not covered. View is of the golf course which would of been nice had we been able to eat outside. Ate inside - it's a sports bar and VERY noisy. Food so-so. They had switched to a summer menu which was not advertised. Our table was wobbly. A long way to go for a disappointing dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 4, 2017

We we're celebrating our anniversary and from management, to our server to the chef they all made it a wonderful experience!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Cozy, Casual, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Very nice except they need cushions on patio chairs, it was 106 degrees outside for lunch.

Tags: Comfort Food, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Memorial night was quiet. We enjoyed our dinner and the gorgeous sunset.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 28, 2017

We always visit the patio when in AZ. Where else can you sit above the golf green, watch the sun set and ponder the beauty of the saguaro cactus?

Tags: Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 26, 2017

First bad experience from an open table reservation based on overall reviews of 4. Agreed with lower scores for service from previous reviews but our food experience was not good either. Very disappointed.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Absolutely perfect every time. Best sunsets and awesome views. We love this place

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Quick Bite, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great Beer, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Live Music, Scenic View, Casual, Bar Seating, Romantic, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Views are spectacular!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 20, 2017

We made reservations on Open Table for appetizers and drinks at sunset. When mentioning that to the waitress, she seemed a little upset. However, the reason we did not have dinner was due to previous experiences with not so good (and overcooked) food so we are limiting our dining at Las Sendes to just appetizers, drinks, and sunset. Sunset is really why we go at all because you can't beat it or mess it up. We will always recommend the Patio for sunset but will qualify the dinner experience.......that said, lunch has been fine thus far. Looking forward to Las Sendes changing their attitude in the future and maybe hiring a manager and chef that exceeds patrons expectations.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Music was way too loud for background dining music. It's not a concert venue.😞

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Always enjoy the grill. Incredible views. The food and drink can be hit and miss. This time the drinks hit and the food missed. Wish they could be consistent. If you are not a foodie you will enjoy it here, if you are go somewhere else.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We have eaten there many time! The view, food delicious, however very unhappy that our wedge salad was delivered same time as our entree! We had to cover our entree w/our napkins! Not happy!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

My family and I went there to celebrate Mother's Day. Although it was very windy the patio was nice. Found the pricing fair. Food was good, service fair but acceptable.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Food tasted good... just not a good value. Maybe because it was Mothers Day... but the portion sizes were extremely small but charged as much as a full dinner would cost. I ordered a special menu salad and it was served on a small appetizer plate. This salad is normally served as a main course and served in a huge bowl. The pasta dish (shrimp scampi) was served in what looked like a kiddie bowl. And had only 3 shrimp in it. Both these dishes were over $17.00 and didn't include a salad or a side. The best deal was my daughters kids meal... she actually got more food then we did.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Excellent service. Food was great for our Mother's day celebration.

Tags: Casual, Happy Hour, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We were seated early for our Mother's Day reservation which was great. We ordered drinks and our meal at the same time. No kidding, An Hour! later our meals arrived!! Granted it was a busy Mother's Day but they had a special menu. The eggs Benedict came with barely any hollandaise on top. The Monte Cristo's came with 2 jelly packets?!? What happened in the kitchen? The past few times we've been here we've had great service from the wait staff and the kitchen has been slow as turtles!! Once we were the only table. Won't be back...

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We love The Patio in Las Sendas! The view is so beautiful and was perfect weather for a Mothers Day burnch :)

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Absolutely loved The Patio at Las Sendas. Why didn't I know about this culinary treasure before?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 13, 2017

This was our fist time at The Patio and we will be back! The view of golf course and The Valley beyond was lovely when we arrived, but it was at sunset, and after dark that it was really spectacular. It was in the low 90's but very comfortable due to the breeze. We had the Charcuterie Board, salads, rack of lamb, and coconut shrimp. All were delicious, as were the cocktails and wine. The atmosphere can't be beat. There was lovely live music on a Saturday night. Dress is casual. A great date night spot, or a great place to take out-of-town company.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 13, 2017

I love the patio at Las sendas! It's got a beautiful view and so relaxing. The food is very reasonable and palate pleasing. Staff is friendly and accommodating; that being said, service is slow, which is fine as long as you don't have any other commitments. You would think after the long wait to get your food, it would be hot! It's not!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Romantic, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Love The Patio! The food is great, the music is fun, service is excellent, sunsets are spectacular!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Slow on service but beautiful view . Misters on patio do a good job of knocking down heat

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Service and food was exceptional

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 4, 2017

The Patio has a different angle on the Valley View that is awesome. And a different angle on presentation, food preparation and Staff Friendliness. All were extraordinary. The broiled Brussels were luscious and the Caramel Bread Pudding was, oooh, ummm. Fantastic! Go, enjoy, tell friends.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 2, 2017

The Patio is a special setting with awesome evening and nighttime views. The food we enjoyed was superb - presentation was excellent and flavors were outstanding. Staff was attentive but not overbearing. Prices are very reasonable. We plan to enjoy the Patio on a regular basis.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 2, 2017

It was nice to receive a soecial note from staff for our anniversary, a little appetizer ir dessert would have been extra special.

I wasn' t impressed with the roasted vegetables. I had smoked salmon, which was good, hubby had the meatloaf, which was too spicy for me.

Sunset is beautiful! Worth the trip to just view that with your favorite beverage.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Amazing! Made a late reservation and the manager called to offer to get the kitchen started on our meals!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 30, 2017

The view is amazing, service is good expect the kitchen can be slow getting food out.

Tags: Happy Hour, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Great view of the valley. Go at sunset. Kobe burger is very good. Try the bison meatloaf!

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Our party of six was very pleased with the views, the service as well as the meal. We will recommend and also return to Las sendas.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Live Music, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Great atmosphere- great service- great food!!! Set in an awesome setting with awesome views at sunset!

Tags: Casual, Happy Hour, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Montana)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Always enjoyable dinner experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Delightful evening with the most amazing views, friendly staff and great food, I would recommend this spot
Can't wait to return

Tags: Business Meals, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 22, 2017

We dine at the Patio quite often and truly enjoy the ambiance and view! However, lately the service has been quite slow. Our last visit we waited over an hour for our dinner to be served; too excessive! Service needs to improve otherwise an enjoyable dining experience!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Live Music, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 18, 2017

The Patio is always busy around sunset so you must bring your patience with you even if you have reservations. The night we visited we were in no hurry so no problem with the wait. The food was good but service slow...so as long as we had drinks, we were fine. The view from the Patio is great...best sunsets in the valley!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.