Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.44mi
  2. Distance: 3.58mi
  3. Distance: 4.61mi
  4. Distance: 4.65mi
  1. Distance: 0.44mi
  2. Distance: 3.58mi
  3. Distance: 4.61mi
  4. Distance: 4.65mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.44mi
  2. Distance: 3.58mi
  3. Distance: 4.61mi
  4. Distance: 4.65mi
  1. Distance: 0.44mi
  2. Distance: 3.58mi
  3. Distance: 4.61mi
  4. Distance: 4.65mi

About The Patio at Las Sendas

The Patio at Las Sendas is nestled at 1800 feet overlooking a breathtaking panoramic view of the entire Phoenix valley. Our atmosphere is warm & inviting, whether you’re in the mood for a casual meal al fresco or a romantic evening admiring the city lights, while enjoying our great live music. Honestly, The Patio is the BEST location to see the beautiful Arizona sunset every night!

7555 E Eagle Crest Dr
Mesa, AZ 85207
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Continental

Hours of Operation:
Open 7 Day a Week
Lunch & Dinner
Live Entertainment every night! on our Patio


Cross Street:
Power and the 202 (Red Mountain)

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(602) 734-5524 ext. 1

Website:
http://www.lassendas.com/

Entertainment:
Live Entertainment on the Patio seven days a week starting at 6pm
Check our web site for a schedule of entertainers.
lassendas.com

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wine

Private Dining

Las Sendas offers 5 Private Dining Rooms with both indoor and outdoor locations. Our elevated Phoenix Valley and sunset views combined with our exquisite menu choices offer an amazing culinary experience for your business and special occasion events. Call us to book your personal site visit!

The Patio at Las Sendas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.8

value

4.3

Noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (41)
Great for Outdoor Dining (30)
Special Occasion (28)
See All
Live Music (21)
Good for a Date (20)
Worth the Drive (19)
Good for Anniversaries (18)
Casual (17)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Romantic (15)
Happy Hour (13)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Great for Lunch (11)
Fun (11)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Cozy (9)
Good for Groups (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Notable Wine List (7)
Seasonal (7)
Authentic (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
People Watching (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Kid-friendly (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Quick Bite (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Business Meals (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Great Beer (2)
Healthy (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Tapas (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort by
S
500 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined a day ago

Beautiful setting, nice music and good service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined 2 days ago

We love having dinner at The Patio at Las Sendas the view is beautiful at night and it is a great way to end any day with friends and family.

Tags: Healthy, Happy Hour, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

Nice place for a sandwich or salad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 5 days ago

Always a great experience with beautiful sunsets and live music.

Tags: Live Music, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

Good food with superb sunset viewing.
We will be back soon with friends.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on February 10, 2018

Great place to watch the sunset and then the city lights. The service is great and food is pretty good as well. Always a nice evening.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 9, 2018

Excellent , wonderful view, food, service. Great evening

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 4, 2018

Service is super slow. Order wine bottles takes over 20 minutes to get to your table. Dinner over an hour and expect cold food. Prices on the menu aren’t not justified based on ticket times for cold food. Needs management overhaul and enlarged kitchen to be what they want to be.

Tags: Happy Hour, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

 
·Dined on February 1, 2018

Good food and always hopping for a great sunset, will be back

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 31, 2018

We were there celebrating a birthday. We love The Patio! The food, service, music, and view are the best !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 27, 2018

Setting is beautiful looking west over the city and watching a sunset. Service was prompt and accurate, and all staff members seemed to be friendly and helpful. Presentation of food quite satisfactory and quality a fairly high level. I am happy to recommend, especially for the level of service, and ambiance. Will return.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 27, 2018

This was my first visit, and It was outstanding! The sunset was amazing, the food was cooked to perfection, and the entertainment was great. It was the perfect night for a date. We are coming back for Valentines Day!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 24, 2018

Always good to go to.
Waiter not as knowledgeable as most here. Especially about beer.
Food overall good but chicken lasagna dry. Two people had and both said dry.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 23, 2018

Great service, delicious food, live music on the patio on a Monday. Keep up the great work!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 22, 2018

The view overlooking the lights of Phoenix was nice in the background. Soft music from a single musician was enjoyable. Our group of 4 each had good food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 19, 2018

This is our to go place for when we are entertaining guests from out of town. We have not been disappointed after dozens of visits

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Scenic View, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 18, 2018

Great atmosphere and beautiful scenery. Live music adds to the ambiance. It was very busy but there were lots of staff and service was excellent. Food was well prepared and nicely presented.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 12, 2018

Live patio music was too loud, bring it down 2 notches to allow normal dinner conversation. good artists, but too loud - and I'm not old! Table service was too slow, markedly slow. it was not that busy. Meni needs to be updated - it's old and tired, do better.

Tags: Fun, Seasonal, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 6, 2018

We finally had an excellent server. Lack of good service has been an on and off issue at the Patio over the past 3 years. The only negative this time was the outdoor music was a little too loud - about 10 decibels less would have been ideal. We really like the place and would dine there more if the inconsistencies would diminish.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 6, 2018

We have never had a bad meal at this restaurant. The entertainment was very good too.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 30, 2017

A little hard to find the actual entrance or where you're supposed to go or should park. Great view. Great food. Our reservation was for 7:30. My only complaint was at roughly 9pm we were given our bill. No chance to order dessert. This seems to be a secret spot for an elderly demographic. We were one of the few people not eligible for AARP. They cleared out and it was clear the staff was ready to go as well. Make an earlier reservation is all id say. Otherwise great food, drinks, music and a view. Would go again, earlier.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 24, 2017

We ate at the Patio at Las Sendas on Christmas Eve. The view is beautiful. It was a cool evening by Arizona standards but the heat lamps kept the patio plenty warm. We all enjoyed our dinners. I had the Southern Salmon which was delightful. My vegetarian daughter enjoyed her pasta dish. Drinks were also good. Overall we had a positive experience and plan to return again.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Romantic, Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 18, 2017

Excellent view from the patio dining of the Phoenix lights and valley. East valley gem.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 18, 2017

The view, friendly staff and great food make The Patio at Las Sendas a favourite place to dine outdoors!

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 16, 2017

Everything was great. Awesome service and ambience, and food was delicious. Dessert was white chocolate bread pudding and this is a must!! Will come again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 13, 2017

Spectacular Sunset, great wine, perfect for outdoor dining in the winter.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Quick Bite, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Live Music, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 13, 2017

This was our second dining experience here. The pretzel bites cannot be missed. The salmon stuffed with ham and greens is great. We have had delightful experiences. Service is great and superb views.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Live Music, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Casual, People Watching, Fun, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 7, 2017

As we have come to expect, food and service were excellent. Thursday evenings prime rib special is a dinner to tell friends about and encourage them to try the Patio. Thank you for all you do to make an evening with friends very special.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Disabled Access, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 4, 2017

Excellent view and good music!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 2, 2017

Service, food, music, and view were all the best!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 1, 2017

Enjoyed a gorgeous evening outside with lights, heat lamps and good music. Cocktail menu was superb!

Tags: Happy Hour, Tapas, Kid-friendly, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Casual, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 1, 2017

Sean gave us great service. Food was super.
View is spectacular.

Tags: Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 30, 2017

Had the typical experience we have grown to know and expect. The Prime Rib was good but not as flavorable as better resturants - but still good and very well priced. The vegetables were the normal undercooked crunchy almost eat it out of the garden type fare. The service was friendly and responsive but had to try multiple times to get it right. The hostess lacks interpersonal skills and isn’t very friendly as well as comes off as not really interested in the customer. The Patio at Las Sendas Country is not a bad place but they have plenty of room for improvement.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 29, 2017

And we think the servicers are wonderfully trained.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Music, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 27, 2017

Generally ok for our lunch. Service was good, but compared to prior visits food quality was lacking. Salads for 2 of our party we’re fine but pretty basic with limited amount of dressings.
Club sandwich was ordinary. Pulled pork on brioch was a lot of bread and minimal pork, in fact, very limited pulled pork taste. They used to have a great Cuban sandwich but that’s gone. Price for the meal considering quality was overpriced. Sorry, but great view, good service don’t make up for inferior food. Recommended with reservations after this visit.

Tags: Scenic View, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 26, 2017

Introduced new neighbours to our favorite Mesa Az. dining spot. Sunday special was pasta bar, mmm.
We will be having many more lunches and dinners at this wonderful patio, eventhough we are not golfers, we always reccomend Las Sendas to other snowbirds.

Tags: Special Occasion, Live Music, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 24, 2017

We go to Sendas frequently for dinner and live music, often times bringing new friends and relatives. On this particular nite (Fri, Nov 24) the music was horrible. It was waaaayy too loud and obnoxious sounding. We will not go again when that artist is playing. As we expect great, consistent food and service, we also expect the same in music. Las Sendas fell far short on the deal this time! We have heard several of the new Friday nite artists, have enjoyed them all (with the exception of that just noted).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 21, 2017

Food was very mediocre. Atmosphere terrific. We love this place, but good food would be a real plus.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 16, 2017

Been there lots and have always had a great experience, quality food and service 🤗

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Healthy, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Music, Comfort Food, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 16, 2017

Great food, great service, great time as always one of our favourite places to go makes you feel like your in the right place for a wonderful evening.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.