Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.44mi
  2. Distance: 3.58mi
  3. Distance: 4.61mi
  4. Distance: 4.65mi
  1. Distance: 0.44mi
  2. Distance: 3.58mi
  3. Distance: 4.61mi
  4. Distance: 4.65mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.44mi
  2. Distance: 3.58mi
  3. Distance: 4.61mi
  4. Distance: 4.65mi
  1. Distance: 0.44mi
  2. Distance: 3.58mi
  3. Distance: 4.61mi
  4. Distance: 4.65mi

About The Patio at Las Sendas

The Patio at Las Sendas is nestled at 1800 feet overlooking a breathtaking panoramic view of the entire Phoenix valley. Our atmosphere is warm & inviting, whether you’re in the mood for a casual meal al fresco or a romantic evening admiring the city lights, while enjoying our great live music. Honestly, The Patio is the BEST location to see the beautiful Arizona sunset every night!

7555 E Eagle Crest Dr
Mesa, AZ 85207
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Continental

Hours of Operation:
Open 7 Day a Week
Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner
Nightly Entertainment 6 pm -9 pm


Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 396-4000 ext. 210

Website:
http://www.lassendas.com/

Entertainment:
Live Entertainment Nightly starting at 6 pm on our cocktail patio!

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wine

Specials

Sunday Pasta Buffet

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Fried Chicken Special

Mondays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Wine Down Wednesday

Wednesdays from 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Thursday Prime Rib Night

Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Specials

Sunday Pasta Buffet

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Details

Includes salads, bread sticks, specialty pasta of the evening, Chef attended build your own pasta station, and dessert for $15.95. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Feb 12, 2017 - May 31, 2017 on Sundays from 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM.

Fried Chicken Special

Mondays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

Fried chicken comes with mashed potatoes, biscuit, and a side of honey for $16.95. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Feb 13, 2017 - May 31, 2017 on Mondays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM.

Wine Down Wednesday

Wednesdays from 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Details

40% off any bottle of wine under $100. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Feb 15, 2017 - May 31, 2017 on Wednesdays from 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM.

Thursday Prime Rib Night

Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

10 oz. Prime Rib $17.95 14 oz. Prime Rib $21.95 Includes mashed potatoes and vegetable of the day. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Feb 16, 2017 - May 31, 2017 on Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Private Dining

Las Sendas offers 5 Private Dining Rooms with both indoor and outdoor locations. Our elevated Phoenix Valley and sunset views combined with our exquisite menu choices offer an amazing culinary experience for your business and special occasion events. Call us to book your personal site visit!

The Patio at Las Sendas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (88)
Great for Outdoor Dining (75)
Live Music (56)
See All
Special Occasion (48)
Casual (46)
Romantic (41)
Good for a Date (40)
Neighborhood Gem (40)
Good for Anniversaries (39)
Worth the Drive (38)
Good for Birthdays (31)
Fun (28)
Happy Hour (24)
Creative Cuisine (18)
Great for Lunch (18)
Good for Groups (17)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Notable Wine List (13)
Great for Brunch (12)
Sunday Lunch (12)
Cozy (11)
Comfort Food (11)
People Watching (10)
Seasonal (9)
Outstanding Value (9)
Kid-friendly (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Hot Spot (8)
Bar Seating (7)
Family Style (7)
Authentic (6)
Quick Bite (6)
Healthy (6)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Business Meals (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Tapas (3)
Dancing (3)
Live Sports (3)
Great Beer (3)
Modern Decor (2)
Private Room (2)
Fireplace (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Historic (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
S
426 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 3 days ago

First bad experience from an open table reservation based on overall reviews of 4. Agreed with lower scores for service from previous reviews but our food experience was not good either. Very disappointed.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 3 days ago

Absolutely perfect every time. Best sunsets and awesome views. We love this place

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Quick Bite, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great Beer, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Live Music, Scenic View, Casual, Bar Seating, Romantic, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Views are spectacular!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Music was way too loud for background dining music. It's not a concert venue.😞

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Always enjoy the grill. Incredible views. The food and drink can be hit and miss. This time the drinks hit and the food missed. Wish they could be consistent. If you are not a foodie you will enjoy it here, if you are go somewhere else.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 15, 2017

We have eaten there many time! The view, food delicious, however very unhappy that our wedge salad was delivered same time as our entree! We had to cover our entree w/our napkins! Not happy!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

My family and I went there to celebrate Mother's Day. Although it was very windy the patio was nice. Found the pricing fair. Food was good, service fair but acceptable.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Food tasted good... just not a good value. Maybe because it was Mothers Day... but the portion sizes were extremely small but charged as much as a full dinner would cost. I ordered a special menu salad and it was served on a small appetizer plate. This salad is normally served as a main course and served in a huge bowl. The pasta dish (shrimp scampi) was served in what looked like a kiddie bowl. And had only 3 shrimp in it. Both these dishes were over $17.00 and didn't include a salad or a side. The best deal was my daughters kids meal... she actually got more food then we did.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Excellent service. Food was great for our Mother's day celebration.

Tags: Casual, Happy Hour, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We were seated early for our Mother's Day reservation which was great. We ordered drinks and our meal at the same time. No kidding, An Hour! later our meals arrived!! Granted it was a busy Mother's Day but they had a special menu. The eggs Benedict came with barely any hollandaise on top. The Monte Cristo's came with 2 jelly packets?!? What happened in the kitchen? The past few times we've been here we've had great service from the wait staff and the kitchen has been slow as turtles!! Once we were the only table. Won't be back...

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We love The Patio in Las Sendas! The view is so beautiful and was perfect weather for a Mothers Day burnch :)

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Absolutely loved The Patio at Las Sendas. Why didn't I know about this culinary treasure before?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 14, 2017

This was our fist time at The Patio and we will be back! The view of golf course and The Valley beyond was lovely when we arrived, but it was at sunset, and after dark that it was really spectacular. It was in the low 90's but very comfortable due to the breeze. We had the Charcuterie Board, salads, rack of lamb, and coconut shrimp. All were delicious, as were the cocktails and wine. The atmosphere can't be beat. There was lovely live music on a Saturday night. Dress is casual. A great date night spot, or a great place to take out-of-town company.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 13, 2017

I love the patio at Las sendas! It's got a beautiful view and so relaxing. The food is very reasonable and palate pleasing. Staff is friendly and accommodating; that being said, service is slow, which is fine as long as you don't have any other commitments. You would think after the long wait to get your food, it would be hot! It's not!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Romantic, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Love The Patio! The food is great, the music is fun, service is excellent, sunsets are spectacular!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Service and food was exceptional

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 5, 2017

The Patio has a different angle on the Valley View that is awesome. And a different angle on presentation, food preparation and Staff Friendliness. All were extraordinary. The broiled Brussels were luscious and the Caramel Bread Pudding was, oooh, ummm. Fantastic! Go, enjoy, tell friends.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 3, 2017

The Patio is a special setting with awesome evening and nighttime views. The food we enjoyed was superb - presentation was excellent and flavors were outstanding. Staff was attentive but not overbearing. Prices are very reasonable. We plan to enjoy the Patio on a regular basis.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 3, 2017

It was nice to receive a soecial note from staff for our anniversary, a little appetizer ir dessert would have been extra special.

I wasn' t impressed with the roasted vegetables. I had smoked salmon, which was good, hubby had the meatloaf, which was too spicy for me.

Sunset is beautiful! Worth the trip to just view that with your favorite beverage.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Amazing! Made a late reservation and the manager called to offer to get the kitchen started on our meals!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 30, 2017

The view is amazing, service is good expect the kitchen can be slow getting food out.

Tags: Happy Hour, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Great view of the valley. Go at sunset. Kobe burger is very good. Try the bison meatloaf!

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Our party of six was very pleased with the views, the service as well as the meal. We will recommend and also return to Las sendas.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Live Music, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Great atmosphere- great service- great food!!! Set in an awesome setting with awesome views at sunset!

Tags: Casual, Happy Hour, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Montana)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Always enjoyable dinner experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Delightful evening with the most amazing views, friendly staff and great food, I would recommend this spot
Can't wait to return

Tags: Business Meals, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 23, 2017

We dine at the Patio quite often and truly enjoy the ambiance and view! However, lately the service has been quite slow. Our last visit we waited over an hour for our dinner to be served; too excessive! Service needs to improve otherwise an enjoyable dining experience!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Live Music, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 19, 2017

The Patio is always busy around sunset so you must bring your patience with you even if you have reservations. The night we visited we were in no hurry so no problem with the wait. The food was good but service slow...so as long as we had drinks, we were fine. The view from the Patio is great...best sunsets in the valley!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 19, 2017

The Patio has the best view around, especially at sunset. Food was very good. if you are looking for a relaxing enjoyable evening this is definitely the place to go. The wait staff was very accommodating with allowing us time to enjoy our cocktails, appetizer, and main meal. The entertainment was wonderful. Not to loud but provided a very pleasant background music. We look forward to eating here again.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Live Music, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Happy Hour, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 18, 2017

We had a wonderful evening. Our waiter, Phillip, was attentive, friendly, very professional.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Live Music, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 18, 2017

We had a great time on the patio however on the Open Table site, it said Happy Hour was from 3 to 7. Sadly, this was not the case. Happy Hour is actually over at 5. Too bad about the inaccuracy.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 17, 2017

As always, the view is outstanding and our server was excellent. We asked for a seat near the rail for the view but were not accommodated even though there was a perfect table for 4 available by the railing with the view we were looking for. It is disappointing to not have your request honored.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Live Music, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 16, 2017

When booking thru you I was given either a 2 or 5:30 as the only times open. We got there and the place was virtually empty and was still pretty empty when we left at 4:30. Not happy with open table. Expected to find something special on the menu for Easter. We had burgers. Would not do this again.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great view and food this evening, along with very nice wine list. Service with a smile and a great evening made possible by everyone at the Patio.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Over rated because of the view. Staff were very snobby. Food was not good. We live close and like the patio so we keep going back but continue to be disappointed won't be going back this time

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We had very poor service. My salad was soaked in dressing and not edible. I told our server who just said "OH" and walked away. It's a very scenic and beautiful location but this experience was horrible. We will NOT BE BACK.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Perfect evening...good food, great music, lovely sunset, fantatic view.

Tags: Romantic, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Live music on the weekends, pasta bar with chef cookking right in front of you whatever you like (Sunday). Love it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 11, 2017

I waited 25 minutes after being seated at an patio table and never had a server come over with either a menu or to take our order. A few waitresses were hanging around talking to the golfers, or each other, though inattentive to folks who were waiting to order. After numerous attempts to get a server's attention, I was finally able to waive down the watering boy who bought me water, and then bought menus after our request - but still no servers! I asked him to get one of the three servers as I was ready to order, but unfortunately that never happened, even though 1/2 the tables were empty. I finally left as it was lunchtime and I couldn't wait any longer..... Never have we experienced such sheer lack of service and zero management of customer service and attention to detail in a decent restaurant before, even when I lived in NYC. I do not recommend this venue nor will I return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Live music, great food, wine and friends. And the VIEW! What more could we ask for?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.