Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.44mi
  2. Distance: 3.58mi
  3. Distance: 4.61mi
  4. Distance: 4.65mi
  1. Distance: 0.44mi
  2. Distance: 3.58mi
  3. Distance: 4.61mi
  4. Distance: 4.65mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.44mi
  2. Distance: 3.58mi
  3. Distance: 4.61mi
  4. Distance: 4.65mi
  1. Distance: 0.44mi
  2. Distance: 3.58mi
  3. Distance: 4.61mi
  4. Distance: 4.65mi

About The Patio at Las Sendas

The Patio at Las Sendas is nestled at 1800 feet overlooking a breathtaking panoramic view of the entire Phoenix valley. Our atmosphere is warm & inviting, whether you’re in the mood for a casual meal al fresco or a romantic evening admiring the city lights, while enjoying our great live music. Honestly, The Patio is the BEST location to see the beautiful Arizona sunset every night!

7555 E Eagle Crest Dr
Mesa, AZ 85207
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Continental

Hours of Operation:
Open 7 Day a Week
Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner
Nightly Entertainment 6 pm -9 pm


Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 396-4000 ext. 210

Website:
http://www.lassendas.com/

Entertainment:
Live Entertainment Nightly starting at 6 pm on our cocktail patio!

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wine

Specials

Sunday Pasta Buffet

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Fried Chicken Special

Mondays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Wine Down Wednesday

Wednesdays from 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Thursday Prime Rib Night

Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Specials

Sunday Pasta Buffet

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Details

Includes salads, bread sticks, specialty pasta of the evening, Chef attended build your own pasta station, and dessert for $15.95. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Feb 12, 2017 - May 31, 2017 on Sundays from 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM.

Fried Chicken Special

Mondays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

Fried chicken comes with mashed potatoes, biscuit, and a side of honey for $16.95. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Feb 13, 2017 - May 31, 2017 on Mondays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM.

Wine Down Wednesday

Wednesdays from 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Details

40% off any bottle of wine under $100. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Feb 15, 2017 - May 31, 2017 on Wednesdays from 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM.

Thursday Prime Rib Night

Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

10 oz. Prime Rib $17.95 14 oz. Prime Rib $21.95 Includes mashed potatoes and vegetable of the day. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Feb 16, 2017 - May 31, 2017 on Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Private Dining

Las Sendas offers 5 Private Dining Rooms with both indoor and outdoor locations. Our elevated Phoenix Valley and sunset views combined with our exquisite menu choices offer an amazing culinary experience for your business and special occasion events. Call us to book your personal site visit!

The Patio at Las Sendas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (52)
Great for Outdoor Dining (51)
Live Music (34)
See All
Special Occasion (29)
Casual (27)
Worth the Drive (24)
Good for Anniversaries (21)
Neighborhood Gem (20)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Good for a Date (19)
Fun (19)
Romantic (17)
Happy Hour (15)
Great for Lunch (13)
Good for Groups (12)
Comfort Food (12)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Outstanding Value (10)
Notable Wine List (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Fit for Foodies (9)
People Watching (9)
Cozy (8)
Authentic (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Seasonal (6)
Healthy (6)
Disabled Access (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Family Style (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Business Meals (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Dancing (4)
Live Sports (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Tapas (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Private Room (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Historic (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Sort By:
S
367 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 5 days ago

Beautiful spot to watch the sunset! Dinner was great! Our waiter was okay not very personable or attentive so that put a little damper on the evening. Otherwise, we enjoyed it and will be back!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined 6 days ago

The prime rib was very well prepared and the service was excellent.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 23, 2017

This is the second time dining at Las Sendas this season. The service was much improved over the earlier visit. Although the waiter was new and inexperienced he was polite. The waiter needed more training in how to open a wine bottle, how to have a guest taste the wine and how to pour it. The view at sunset is always spectacular. The food is reliable.

Worth visiting for the view alone.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 23, 2017

waiter seemed to disappear for long periods of time

Tags: Live Music, Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 23, 2017

My meal came out cold but the staff was more than attentive in rectifying the problem. Great job!

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 22, 2017

As always, we had a wonderful meal ! Our server was great and we enjoyed music by Les and the beautiful scenery! This is one of our favorite places !

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Music, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Sunset great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Our waiter was indifferent.....never had water refreshed once...was never asked if we wanted another glass of wine......food was good but the waiter ruined the experience! Too bad!

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Fantastic sunset view, pretty busy, took 30 min to get our drinks but they comped them so that was nice. Dinner was delicious and staff was friendly.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 19, 2017

We love this restaurant, but we're disappointed in the manager . We arrived at 5:30 on a 95 degree day he he didn't want us to have an umbrella. The 6:30 sunset needs to be seen by all, but to sit in the hot sun for an hour is bad. Whatever happened to "the customer is always right"? Love the restaurant, disappointed in manager.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Excellent service, food, and view! Great place for any occasion!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 17, 2017

My friends and I had a wonderful time at Las Sendas. We originally booked 2 tables of 4 as I couldn't get a reservation for 8 when booking online. I called the restaurant
the day of and asked if our 2 tables could be put in the same vicinity - there were no guarantees given but they said they would leave a note for the night manager. When we arrived we were seated at one table that accommodated us all - a nice surprise and our thanks to whomever did that for us! Our server Tyler was attentive but we did not feel rushed and everyone enjoyed their meal and the ambience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Always great food and lovely views and sunset!! A great gathering place for a fun get together l

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 15, 2017

What a fabulous place for dinner, the view was outstanding along with the service and food. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Dancing, Creative Cuisine, Paleo Friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Service and food was great
View is spectacular
Christina was the best

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Was a enjoyable evening with family. Good way to finish the vacat

Tags: Live Music, Hot Spot, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Outstanding dinner and delicious food at an affordable price. Great atmosphere and very friendly staff. Can't wait to go again.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Our 2nd visit this winter. Just as great as for my wife's birthday in December. Proud to take 5 friends who had never been before. Best get together ever all credit to the view, ambience, good price and great food.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Live Music, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 9, 2017

This view from this restaurant is the best in Mesa and has beautiful sunsets.

Tags: Casual, Live Music, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Half price bottles of wine were advertised in paper for Wednesdays. When we ordered they said it was only 40% off because of wage hike.

Tags: Live Music, Casual, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 9, 2017

A jewel of the Valley. Great food, great service, amazing sunset view. Have recommended to many friends. We will return.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Would have given 5 stars overall but my wife had a
Alexfull glass of ice water spilled on her. Not by our server but another. Apologies were given and person felt bad.
The six of us thought management would have offered a slight discount on her meal or a free drink or a free dessert as she had to sit with some wet clothing the rest of the evening. We would not expect a free meal but slight compensation would have been a nice gesture.
We all realize accidents happen but it is how they are looked after that is important

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Great place - good service, good food and wonderful view of the valley.

Tags: Good for a Date, Family Style, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Excellent, food, service, ambiance. Will be back. We bring all our visiting guests here.

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Great view of golf course and mountains,friendly and attentive service, good food.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Quick Bite, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Our seating overlooked the cart return cleaning area. It was noisy and obviously unattractive and unappealing and the view of the city was blocked because the table sat too far back. We were there at 5:30 and asked to be moved but the request was denied. Following this we were served by a total and complete rookie server who could not even get the drink orders correct following repeated attempts to clarify what was wanted. It went like that for the balance of the evening. Just a totally clueless wait person. Must also mention that we have seen a noticeable reduction in the size of the portions, especially the chicken which of course is rather humorous given the price of chicken. Finally, we have eaten at the Patio over a dozen times over the past two years and this was by far the worst experience and that has forced us to reconsider it for the balance of this year.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 3, 2017

I love the overall ambiance of the outdoor dining. Prime rib has always been superb on Thursday night special. Service is efficient and friendly.

Tags: Hot Spot, Scenic View, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Business Meals, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Great view of the sunset! Food and atmosphere were excellent

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 27, 2017

I brought my friend here for her first visit. She was amazed. Service was great. All staff (busser, server)visited the table including manager. She felt very welcome. Loved the view with the live music. All the good was cooked perfect to order. This place is a hidden gem.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Always great sunset and the food and ambiance to match

Tags: Modern Decor, People Watching, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 26, 2017

We had an excellent experience!! Just such great ambiance with a friendly atmosphere!! Food was served hot and was very tasty!! Thank you!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 26, 2017

The Patio at Las Sendas is a must if you like outdoor dining. The sunset views are incredible and the food is fabulous. The staff is attentive and pleasant.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Music, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 25, 2017

AWESOME....as usual! Love this place....a hidden gem fo sure.

Tags: Healthy, Special Occasion, People Watching, Live Music, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on February 25, 2017

The Patio at Las Sendas was a fantastic dining experience with the most beautiful sunset evening over the lights of Phoenix. Our food choices were prepared in a professional manner and the tastes were amazing. The whole evening experience on The Patio overlooking the 18th hole of the Las Sendas golf course will always be a memorable experience.

Tags: Historic, Live Sports, Authentic, Quick Bite, Family Style, Comfort Food, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 23, 2017

The sunset views of the Phoenix area as we waited for our table were spectacular and the wine special on bottles gave us an extra enjoyable wait while enjoying the vistas and later required an encore with our meal.
The live music selections lured us up to dance a couple of familiar numbers and capped off an evening that was the highlight of our guests time in Mesa. The waiters and hosts did a superb
job of welcoming and serving us a delicious meal on a very busy evening .

Tags: Notable Wine List, Live Sports, People Watching, Scenic View, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Band was good. Acommodated all play requests. View of sunset and city lights was fabulous. Food was very good. Salmon and roasted root veggies excellent.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View, Casual, Good for a Date, Healthy, Live Music, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 22, 2017

We happened to find this gem by using Open Table. You would never find it driving around. Although it's a little out-of-the-way, it's well worth the drive. We had a wonderful dinner, a beautiful view of the sunset and the lights in Phoenix. The live music was a very nice touch. We both enjoyed our dinners very much. We live out of town or else this will become a standard place to eat for us.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 22, 2017

We've had great meals at The Patio and we've had so-so meals. This last experience left little to be desired. It's unfortunate that a decision was made to eliminate a large variety of choices on the menu when you sit outside. We were entertaining a potential employee and ended up a little embarrassed by the quality of food and lack of attentive service. One thing that is always amazing are the views and sunsets. Sorry just being honest.

Tags: Live Music, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Excellent good at a fair price. Great views. Good service. Would definitely go for lunch again.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Unfortunately the evening was too cold to be outside which was why we were going there. We wanted to show Business associates the scenic view which is absolutely breathtaking. The inside table we had was in the middle of a small room and could not see anything will try again another time. Most of us enjoyed the food, our server was outstanding very friendly very helpful.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.