About The Patio at Las Sendas

7555 E Eagle Crest Dr
Mesa, AZ 85207
View Larger Map

The Patio at Las Sendas is nestled at 1800 feet overlooking a breathtaking panoramic view of the entire Phoenix valley. Our atmosphere is warm & inviting, whether you’re in the mood for a casual meal al fresco or a romantic evening admiring the city lights, while enjoying our great live music. Honestly, The Patio is the BEST location to see the beautiful Arizona sunset every night!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Continental

Hours of Operation:
Open 7 Day a Week
Happy Hour Daily 3:00 PM - 7:00 PM
5:00 PM Dinner

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 396-4000 ext. 210

Website:
http://www.lassendas.com/

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, View, Wine

Restaurant Photos

The Patio at Las Sendas
The Patio at Las Sendas
The Patio at Las Sendas
The Patio at Las Sendas
The Patio at Las Sendas
The Patio at Las Sendas
The Patio at Las Sendas
The Patio at Las Sendas
The Patio at Las Sendas
The Patio at Las Sendas
The Patio at Las Sendas

The Patio at Las Sendas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.8

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Phoenix / Arizona
Outdoor Dining
Phoenix / Arizona
Scenic View
Phoenix / Arizona
3 More
Best Ambiance
East Valley
Outdoor Dining
East Valley
Scenic View
East Valley
Best Restaurants in Mesa ›

scenic view (95)
great for outdoor dining (92)
neighborhood gem (56)
See All
special occasion (53)
romantic (39)
good for groups (28)
great for lunch (27)
fit for foodies (23)
notable wine list (16)
hot spot (14)
great for brunch (13)
kid-friendly (7)
vibrant bar scene (4)
late-night find (2)
Sort By:
Newest
238 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

special dinner for us

Dined on June 10, 2016

Just wondered if the patio at las sendas got a new chef? Our dinner was not up to its usual greatness. The service was good and the margaritas from the bar were great.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

Anniversary Dinner

Dined on June 9, 2016

Ate on the patio on a warm weeknight, but not too warm to dine outside....fortunately, since indoors looks more like a sports bar than a high-end restaurant (way too many TV's, for starters) The dinner menu is limited, but our dishes (strip steak & pork tenderloin) were excellent....perfectly cooked and creative presentations. Huge & reasonably priced wine list. Service was spotty at times, but adequate. Nice views...especially at sunset.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Always a pleasant evening!

Dined on May 21, 2016

Great dinner and sunset view of the Phoenix valley. Much quieter and less hectic now that the winter visitors have mostly gone home to their cooler climates! The service staff is always very helpful, attentive and friendly. Food consistently good and the view fabulous!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Girls Night

Dined on May 20, 2016

The view was unbeatable. A group of friends got together and we had great time. Enjoyed wine the food was alright.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

View was spectacular! Food is always exc ...

vip
Dined on May 10, 2016

View was spectacular! Food is always excellent. Server did a great job.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and a to dir for view. Worth ...

Dined on May 10, 2016

Great food and a to dir for view. Worth every penny.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Excellent Views!

Dined on May 9, 2016

Great selection for dinner menu along with a beautiful setting. There was live music and wonderful ambiance. Would like to see more meatless choices however. The restaurant was a bit difficult to locate, we had to ask a golfer where it was. It is in the same building as Bogeys, but not well marked.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Mothers Day

Dined on May 8, 2016

Breakfast was very good. View was excellent. Our server was good. Food was very slow. Would go again😃

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A special place

Dined on April 30, 2016

Las Sendas offers a spectacular view of the east valley with Phoenix in the distance. The food is very good to excellent, and on every occasion we have dined there, we were served by skilled, knowledgeable staff. Nightly live music adds to the atmosphere. A real find. Not cheap but worth every penny!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food2
ambience4
service2
value4

Disappointing prime rib.

Dined on April 22, 2016

I have been to Las Sendas numerous times and had great experiences. This night unfortunately not. We had the prime rib special and two out of three were way too fatty. I realize prime rib has some fat to it but not fifty percent. When I brought this to the attention of the waiter instead of correcting the order he lectured me how prime rib should look. The manageress did then come and try to rectify be offering another slice of prime rib which was too late in the meal. I suggest it may have been more appropriate to take one of the meals off the bill. The gentlemen treating us to dinner at our recommendation for where to eat had the worst meal and was quite disappointed.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Our favourite up scale restaurant in Mesa!

Dined on April 22, 2016

When we were first seated outside we noticed a bad odour coming up from a floor grate. When we brought it to the attention of our server she was very obliging and moved us to another table with a fantastic view! As usual, another great dining experience.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Prime rib Thursday

Dined on April 22, 2016

Best prime rib I've had in a long time! We always love visiting here on a nice evening. Sunsets are spectacular! Food is hit or miss on special event nights (Valentine's day dinner was horrible). But, for everyday meals, it is great. Love that this is right in our backyard

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful view of the valley

Dined on April 21, 2016

The service is great. The view is beautiful. The food is good. We frequent the patio often. We bring a lot of out of town guests there for dinner and drinks to watch the sunset.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience5
service1
value4

We were extremely unhappy with the servi ...

Dined on April 20, 2016

We were extremely unhappy with the service. It took almost an hour and a half to get serverd and in that time no one came to see if we wanted/needed anything. We had hoped to order a second bottle of wine, but no one asked us until after about an hour and 15 mins. At that point there was no more interest. One meal delivered was incorrect and not the one ordered ordered but we ate it anyway.

food4
ambience2
service4
value1

Bad Table

Dined on April 20, 2016

Reservation made for the Patio. My party was placed adjacent to the entrance to the indoor restaurant. A main traffic area. Not accessible for the view from the patio. Reason I made the reservation was for the evening view. Asked to be moved. The move to a different table was denied. All I could view was the inside of the indoor portion of the restaurant.

food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Patio in Town

Dined on April 19, 2016

Shhhhhh! Let's keep this gem a secret! What a spectacular setting with great food and nice live music that is not too loud to talk over. Very good food and the view!!! Good range of food choices and well presented. The pork belly with carbonara was a bit too heavy but all other plates were very good. Sunset was spectacular!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

All items on the menu are excellent. We ...

vip
Dined on April 14, 2016

All items on the menu are excellent. We have been there many times and are never disappointed.

food2
ambience5
service4
value3

Spectacular view

Dined on April 12, 2016

Wehave beento this restaurant many times, mostly for the view. Food is marginal, but drinks are good. Seems the menu hasn't changed in a long time, except for removing the kale salad, which was very tasty. Bison meatloaf and wedge salad are always good, but everything else is marginal.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, scenic view
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

Breakfast at The Patio

Dined on April 10, 2016

I've eaten dinner here many times but my 1st time for breakfast. I LOVE dinner and never had any issue but breakfast.... I'll never be back. Menu has a lot of fancy names for just regular food so that was misleading. It was a rainy day so very few customers. We waited a LONG time for our food and when it came... all 5 orders were COLD. 2 people sent back potatoes and were served more cold potatoes. VERY DISAPPOINTED as I had raved to out of town guest about how great this place was. Over priced for mediocre food.

food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Las Sendas Patio

Dined on April 10, 2016

The view is definitely worth going here. I may not have come on a good food night because I see the ratings and what people do say and did not feel it matched my meal. I had the filet and that was an awesome piece of meat, great flavor and texture. That was the only piece of the meal really worth mentioning. The wedge salad was OK nothing special and my veggies were way over salted. Will I return, maybe for drinks and an appetizer next time to enjoy the sunset.

Tags: scenic view
food4
ambience5
service4

This is a beautiful spot. The food is gr ...

Dined on April 9, 2016

This is a beautiful spot. The food is great and the views are even better. It's very relaxing and a great spot for date night. I have been to dinner and breakfast here, and I have enjoyed both. I recommend this for the views and ambience.

food2
ambience5
service5
value2

Barely Warm Food

Dined on April 3, 2016

Las Sendes is a place with a magnificent view! However, my entree (tenderloin with carrots and mushrooms) was barely warm. It tasted ok if you like cold food that is meant to be served hot! I believe when the cost is as high as what it demanded the hot food should be hot!!

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful food and unbelievable view of ...

Dined on April 1, 2016

Wonderful food and unbelievable view of Phoenix--exceptional sunset tonight!!!! Always a good time!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Whataview

Dined on March 31, 2016

We always have wonderful service, food, sunsets, and music @ LasSendas! Have introduced many friends to this great spot. We enjoy the changing menu too.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Food is always very good, service still needs work

Dined on March 30, 2016

Service has been slow since this restaurant opened. Unless you get one of the better wait staff you are going to be waiting a while to order your food, to get your food. Too bad as this is one of the better places to eat in East Mesa.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome Easter Dining

Dined on March 28, 2016

What an excellent evening we spent on The Patio at Las Sendas. Chris , our server was excellent as was the meal, live music and scenery! Wonderful!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Helpful waiter & special of the day--pri ...

Dined on March 25, 2016

Helpful waiter & special of the day--prime rib. Ate the whole meal it was so good.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Service

Dined on March 21, 2016

KC was an amazing server. She handled all of our requests. The scene was gorgeous. Loved the outside dining with a view. Will definitely be back soon.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

Great view...not so much the food

Dined on March 20, 2016

We come here because it's just a great location to enjoy the view and sunset. The food is average at best, service slow and not attentive

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love the sunset view!

Dined on March 19, 2016

Consistently good food, ambiance and service! Always enjoy going to the Patio at Las Sendas.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent experience!

Dined on March 17, 2016

The food was excellent. The service was excellent. The view was excellent. We had Tracey for our waiter. He did a wonderful job. We wanted to take our college age daughter and her boyfriend out for a special night. We were treated great. Wonderful experience. Thank you.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service1

The food was fantastic, the service was ...

Dined on March 15, 2016

The food was fantastic, the service was extremely slow.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Spectacular Sunset

Dined on March 14, 2016

Our visit was the "whole package"--delicious food, great friendly service, spectacular 30 min sunset views, talented musicians, relaxing atmosphere, 15 min away! A favorite place for special evenings. 👏 😀

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

great views

Dined on March 14, 2016

Servers were friendly. Food was okay nothing special. I like their summer salads better. The desert we had was chocolate molten cake. YUCK! Just a piece of warmed cake and served with orange sherbet. Good drinks.

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

Music was intrusive. Didn't enjoy.

Dined on March 14, 2016

Music is more bar style now, way too loud. Couldn't visit with our friends, and we were not even that close to music person.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Place

Dined on March 12, 2016

All aspects of the Patio were great. This was our second visit and we will be back.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding

Dined on March 11, 2016

The food was amazing, the service was top notch, and the atmospere is perfect. You will not be dissappointed.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, hot spot, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Great View

Dined on March 11, 2016

The view from the patio was fantastic. It was a little warm sitting in the sun and one in our group got very warm and we had to move indoors where it was cooler. My husband and another friend ordered the Margaritas and they were tasteless. We would not order them again. Would like to see more of a selection on the bar menu. I would come back and try this place again.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A great find!

Dined on March 7, 2016

Tried it for lunch and had the Blackened Shrimp Salad which was fantastic! A great blend of flavors, and even though I don't usually order salad that has iceberg lettuce, I would order it again. However with all the choices on the menu, I'd probably talk myself into trying another dish next time.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We have taken many friends to the patio ...

Dined on February 25, 2016

We have taken many friends to the patio over the last few years. Everyone has been extremely impressed with the experience.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.