Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 9 times today

The Patio at Las Sendas

4.4
550 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Scenic View
  • Great for Outdoor Dining
  • Live Music
The Patio at Las Sendas is nestled at 1800 feet overlooking a breathtaking panoramic view of the entire Phoenix valley. Our atmosphere is warm & inviting, whether you’re in the mood for a casual meal al fresco or a romantic evening admiring the city lights, while enjoying our great live music. Honestly, The Patio is the BEST location to see the beautiful Arizona sunset every night!
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American, Continental
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Open 7 Day a Week
Lunch & Dinner
Live Entertainment every night! on our Patio


icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(602) 734-5524 ext. 1
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Power and the 202 (Red Mountain)
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Live Entertainment on the Patio seven days a week starting at 6pm
Check our web site for a schedule of entertainers.
lassendas.com
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wine

Private Dining

Las Sendas offers 5 Private Dining Rooms with both indoor and outdoor locations. Our elevated Phoenix Valley and sunset views combined with our exquisite menu choices offer an amazing culinary experience for your business and special occasion events. Call us to book your personal site visit!

View Private Dining Details
What 550 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4based on recent ratings
4.3
food
4.3
service
4.8
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
97% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
3.0Dined 5 days ago

I would recommend The Patio, with a warning that is. Go for drinks and apps only. The view is outstanding, however the food left A LOT to be desired. The prices they fetch for a plate isn't an issue, the quality of the food is. The food we got was bland or over cooked and over salted, asparagus was wilted and woody. The appetizers were good however, we had a cheese board and pretzels. The service was wonderful until I sent back my medium well steak that was ordered medium rare, she seemed annoyed, I didn't have the heart to tell her my daughters pork tenderloin was so dry there was pork dust when you cut it(she refused to eat it). The second steak was well on the outside and rare in the middle and salted so heavily I couldn't eat it. I gave up, should have kept the first one. The band was also very enjoyable, the lead singer had a beautiful voice.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 19, 2018

Mixed reviews.....Love, Love, Love the atmosphere. Have been going to the Patio for two years now and a huge fan overall. I will say that the food and service have been going downhill over the last year. Takes FOREVER to get a waitress to your table. Then takes forever to get your drink. And then hard to get her back again. This is not a one time observation and not just on busy evenings. I go there fairly often - taking all friends from out of town to the restaurant and I also live close by. The Patio is so close to having it be an amazing experience every time. All they need to do is have "average" service and the atmosphere will take care of the rest but service is consistently less than average. This is also not just my opinion, being a local resident I know others that frequent the restaurant and have the same feelings.

Outside of the slow/poor service, the wine list is amazing and a great deal on "wine Wednesday". Some of the food is very good. Great happy hour every day!! View and overall atmosphere is very good although they sometimes squeeze your table up against the wall/corner. I realize someone has to sit there but it is pretty disappointing to be celebrating something or sharing the amazing view with friends and end up squished in a corner between the bar and the beige wall. Hostesses are not very pleasant if you ask to not sit there either.

Service aside, I would still recommend The Patio! Love it overall.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 19, 2018

lovely view and decent food! Great mellow music to match! One of our favorites when we're in the area!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 17, 2018

We have never had a bad experience at the patio. We enjoy the atmosphere and the view.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 15, 2018

They need more help. We felt SO bad for our server. She was literally working the entire outdoor patio. We had to wait 30 minutes at our table before she was even able to take our drink order. We have dined here many times for dinner and lunch. It must be an understaffing for Sunday brunch for whatever reason unless this was just a one time thing. I just felt bad for her. She was working her butt off but they need more help. We noticed at around 11 another server came on to help her out.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 14, 2018

We cane for the sunset view, and it was lovely— the food was just okay. Music on the patio is a bit too loud to comfortably converse at the table- would have liked it to be a bit quieter.

Also- it was atypically chilly and they HAVE patio heaters— not sure why they didn’t bring a few out— we were freezing :(

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 12, 2018

Have been here many times and have always enjoyed the scenic views. Wine Wednesday was terrific! Would like to see them shake up the menu a bit, but food is always good!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 12, 2018

This place was recommended several times. Got there before sunset and thoroughly enjoyed the ambiance with cocktails and wonderful dinner. Will go back definitely.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 10, 2018

Always a relaxing experience. I really don’t need to say more.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

We had a wonderful brunch, food was great. If I had to comment about anything it would be the waitress. I ordered the pancakes and there was no butter on the plate so I asked before she left and her comment was, "It's over on the tray, I'm not an octopus with 8 arms." I thought that was quite uncalled for.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 8, 2018

The food and atmosphere was excellent. Only one complaint about the reservation that we had for 5:30. When we got there the server told us since we had a 5:30 reservation that we had to order our meal right away at 5:30. We wanted to have a nice casual evening with a drink first and then order food. We were able to hold her off for 15 minutes, but were not happy that we were rushed. Next time we will ignore the server and take our time with a drink first and then order. They will just have to deal with it. But the food and the rest of the evening was fabulous.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

The patio was a wonderful place to enjoy dinner while watching the sky at sunset with its many colours!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Have been here numerous times. Food and service always outstanding. HOWEVER, this time it was just awful. Had to go find the wait staff to get service, food took forever, and, was cold upon arrival. Waitress had no explanation, nor, any empathy. It will be a good while before we return, sad to say.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Such a great place to go. We always make a point of taking any guests we have in town out to the patio for dinner and drinks. I golf regularly there and tell the people I golf with to not miss going as it’s the best place around.
We love it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

ON this occasion we were presently surprised. Last couple experiences we had last year left us with no desire to eat here. Daughter wanted the sunset view so we thought we would give it another shot. Everything worked out perfect this evening. Hope they finally have their act together for the future.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 31, 2018

The reservation included 6 people. Very nice table with good service. I ordered the Roasted Half Chicken and instead received a small piece of chicken commanly known as "Airline Chicken". Usually serviced on an airplane in First Class. The waitress explained this to me after it arrived but no compensation was given for the really small portion of chicken instead of the whole half. If I had been told it was just a small portion, I would have chnaged my order. The rest of the group really enjoyed their meals.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 31, 2018

I ordered a filet, medium. It was very rare. Server took back and I received a new cooked steak dinner which was cooked perfectly. Only drawback was my fellow diners were already done with their meals.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 29, 2018

Lovely evening with beautiful sunset!
Enjoyed dining with old friends in such a beautiful setting.They had not dined there, but I’m sure they and we will again!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 28, 2018

Service was great. Music was outstanding. Food was excellent.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 26, 2018

Very nice atmosphere and I always like to take clients there to enjoy the desert because most of them are not from Arizona. However, the restaurants does not accept American Expess which I think is ridiculous! I have never been to a restaurant that does not accept all credit cards. It is a matter of about 1% difference from other cards. I will think twice before returning because all my business cards are Amex.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 26, 2018

We have always enjoyed the patio, the view and the food has always been great. We are snowbirds but will be back next winter for sure.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 23, 2018

We golfed at Las Sendas with friends. I had reserved a table and it was ready for us- lovely spot. Tyler, our server was excellent.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 22, 2018

After ordering dinner it took well over an hour to be served. The 2 women I was with were getting chilly, I asked for a heater and was told management was not allowing heaters to be used.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 22, 2018

Excellent experience. Food, service and view were top notch!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 22, 2018

Beautiful setting and view. Food arrived cold but once rewarmed was good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 21, 2018

Celebrating my niece's 27th birthday. It was the perfect setting. The food was delicious. The band Notes from Neptune added the right touch of class and ambiance. Our server James was the ultimate professional, he was cheery, helpful with recommendations and just overall fantastic. The vista was amazing, the sunset was breathtaking. It was my first time visiting and we will definitely be back. Thanks guys for the smile you helped to put on my baby's face and for making the evening very special for her.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 18, 2018

Ordered a $50 filet rare and it came out medium well. Meal was served and I had an empty glass and by the time I had finished the waitress never refilled my drink or even asked how we were doing. Have gone here 10-15 times as I live in the area and is usually excellent but the last couple experiences have not been great. A let down for a $170 tab

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 16, 2018

Awesome entertainment on Thursday night. Prime rib and vegetables cooked perfectly

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 16, 2018

Fabulous food and service = fabulous evening with friends!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 15, 2018

Las Sendai, sets in a beautiful area,with a view of the golf course and most important sunsets.
Oh and the food is also very good. Curry shrimp, steak, and bison meatloaf all got rave reviews from our group.
Reservations are a must if you want to see the sunset.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 14, 2018

Great place to enjoy the outdoors and watch the sunset while you eat the Fantastic food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 12, 2018

Everything was outstanding especially enjoyed the live music!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 12, 2018

My wife had a Great steak, but stay away from the tomato basil soup! Should be called tomato SALT soup.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 12, 2018

We are annual snowbirds, and almost always bring "1st time guests" to The Patio on one of the evenings they are here. Besides the above, the sunsets are spectacular!
Though we have not had a repeat server over the years, just the same, high quality of service, attention, and suggestions.
We recommend many friends to The Patio, and they always tell us of the same quality as above.
Thanks. See you in the autumn of 2018 when we return.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Way too loud. Food average. Menu prices high. Took forever to get drinks. Waiter had a nice personality.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 9, 2018

Dinner was fabulous and our server Victoria (aka Vicky at lunchtime) made the evening extra special. She is a gem.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 8, 2018

Outdoor dining in a spectacular setting overlooking the twinkling lights of the city, The Patio at Las Sendai was a winner. Good service, great food and a nice menu. Pleasantly surprised by A talented duo of musicians who played our vintage 70’s-80s tunes. Both very good musicians and played at a volume that still allowed easy conversation while dining. Definitely recommend The Patio.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 8, 2018

It was a very enjoyable evening with friends. A very good and tasty selection of food and wine at a reasonable prices. The city lights view and live entertainment are icing on the cake.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 8, 2018

Appetizer clams were gritty. Portions were large, , but not much seasoning, except got the jerk chicken. Brussels spouts very good, lasagna bland. Corn chowder thick and bland . Great view, but food needs help, as does service as we had to ask for refills of water and chiller for the wine.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 5, 2018

Love the view and the food is great. The Pasta Bar was terrific!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
14