The Parlour Italian Kitchen & Bar

4.3
597 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
CAN$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Casual
  • Special Occasion
It’s been said, “Those who eat well, live well.” It’s about having your fill of good food and fine wine. It’s about gathering with friends and family to enjoy each other’s company. It’s about living the Italian way, taking as
much time as you want to sit back, relax, and savour a great meal with
your favourite people. This is what The Parlour is all about.


From our stone encased 900° wood burning oven, to our unwavering standards in obtaining the best ingredients (including 00 flour from Italy), the worlds best tomatoes, local meats), and our Pizzaiolo who has two decades of pizza making experience, straight from Italy, your sure to find we have the best pizza in Edmonton!


Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Daily: 11:30am - 2:00am
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(780) 990-0404
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Paul Shufelt
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Our ‘Parlour Room’ privately seats up to 16 guests and is complete with separate audio/visual. For larger bookings we also have our signature ‘Birchwood Room’ that can accommodate up to 40 guests as well as the ability to book out our entire mezzanine level (up to 75 guests) to host your event. For buyout options & availability please contact us directly.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Carolyn Boyle: (780) 424-0702 ext. 105
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Catering is available thru our "sister company' CENTURY CATERING & EVENT PLANNING. Please log onto our website @ www.centuryhospitality.com or call 780.424.0702x201 for all inquiries.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
104ave / 108st
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
There is a small FREE lot located at the rear of the building, very limited to capacity. As well there is paid parking on the North and South side of the building and meter parking around the block.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
MacEwan - City Centre Campus
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Please visit our website for upcoming events and promotions
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wine
What 597 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.3based on recent ratings
4.3
food
4.2
service
4.4
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Moderate
93% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
2.0Dined 4 days ago

Everything was good except the service was slow. Writing this off to being understaffed. The servers were trying

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

The patio was lovely and quite shaded. The service was great, a manager came over to fix our unstable table before I even asked. Half off wine deal was great! Good variety off food on the menu, pizza was delicious!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Service is normally very good. They had several large tables come in and were not staffed to handle it. Service was ok but took a little longer than normal

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 17, 2018

Great service and the food is amazing. Really nice place.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 16, 2018

We were celebrating a 25th wedding anniversary & shared different appetizers & a few drinks. The staff were wonderful as well as the food. The music was a bit loud for us folks but we had an enjoyable time!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 10, 2018

The service was satisfactory. We indicated it was for a birthday however there was nothing done. Appetizers and main dishes all came out at the same time. WE sat upstairs and it was really hot. would recommend getting a table on the main level. Would not rush back anytime soon.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Nothing was wrong with the meal, maybe some other dishes are better than others, of course, I tried the Brick Chicken and it was alright, something seemed missing though maybe sauce? my Girlfriend had the salmon which she never complained but she did say it was really dry and I could also see that it looked dry. I've been here a few times and the food was great so maybe it was just a one-off but overall the food and service is great, the ambience and music was a little loud and didn't seem to fit the crowd, when I was here before they played a lot of music that most anyone would enjoy and this time it seemed like they played someone's song list off an iphone.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Server was friendly and helpful, gave us good recommendations, servers were prompt, time waited for food was not really fast, but definitely within acceptable range. Interesting decor. Music was a bit loud, more like bar than restaurant, but overall good experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 4, 2018

Overall a very good evening.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 27, 2018

We enjoyed a wonderful meal on the patio Sunday evening. We were disappointed in the slow service even though it was not very busy. The food and drinks were wonderful as always but the service needed to be picked up as we sat without a drink for over 20 minutes.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Excellent food; great seating; great service; other guests were a little loud.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 16, 2018

Arrived with a 630 reservation we were seated immediately and that's was where the service went sharply down hill. waitress asked what we wanted to drink to start and realized we had no menus, She handed us the menus and she asked if we wanted water and she would come In a couple minutes 20 mins to by no water and no waitress, then another waitress happens by and sees we are still sitting there with nothing I front of us and gets us a couple glasses of water. Note that the water jug was at the waitress station that was 10 ft away from our table. 10 more mins go by finally the waitress comes back by this time we have decided what we want I order a beer and a pizza and my daughter orders iced tea and alfredo, the drinks come after another 15 min wait then finally after an hour the food arrives... what a disappointment. While my daughters alfredo is fine my pizza is an undercooked, soggy, lukewarm mess looking at it I would say it sat for a while before it made it's way to my table and to top it off from start to finish the whole endeavor took an hour and forty mins, which in that time we were told at least 3 times that they were doing there best and they were busy. The thought that ran through my head was I don't care, there is no excuse for serving food of poor quality no matter how busy you are, if they are unable to handle the amount of people in the restaurant then there are 2 choices, don't put as many people in the restaurant or hire more serving staff to handle the work load.
This is not the first time I have been to this place for dinner and the first time it was very good, so I will give it another try down the road and hopefully they pull up their socks.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 15, 2018

We had supper at The Parlor Italian Kitchen and bar before going to a concert at Rogers Place.
The service and food were both excellent. Loved the look of the building - makes a unique setting for a restaurant. Wonder what the history of the building is so will have to go back and ask. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We would recommend this restaurant to friends for sure.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 10, 2018

Been there many times and never disappointed, tried the beef short rib this time, wasn’t great a little dry, needs more sauce, but not the worst I’ve had, rest of food was good, slow service, super busy night due to concert so probably short staffed
Will still go back

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Amazing pizza, amazing service, and amazing patio! This is our new go to spot!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 6, 2018

The sambuca prawns and the gnocchi were both AMAZING! Must haves for sure.
The drinks were quite pricey ($8 for a single highball) and took longer than we would have liked, but we understood it was a busy Saturday night.
Overall would return for the great food and atmosphere!
Overall, would go back for the food.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 30, 2018

Was my little sisters birthday; great attentive service; food was delicious

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 26, 2018

Pleasant patio and super-friendly staff members added even more to our delicious lunch. Try the fried cauliflower - delicious and not something you see on every appetizer menu in town. It's good for you - it's cauliflower. Enjoy!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 23, 2018

This was a lunch. It took an hour and 20 minutes to get in and out which is too long when you are working. Too bad because it’s a great restaurant but the service is far too slow for business lunches.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Nice ambience....good food, esp Cauliflower Fritto & Hangover pizza!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 17, 2018

Great place to dine. Thanks!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 16, 2018

Very delicious, will definitely be going back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 16, 2018

Food, surroundings and server were excellent ! Great music choices! The only complaint was we were a party of 8 seated at two round tables to the middle person on each side didn’t have a proper place to eat. Kind of crowded ! But we will be back !!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 15, 2018

If you love Chef Boyardee, large slabs of dry crockpot roast, wine served with a side of leftover lipstick, and waiting well over an hour and a half for your meal, then The Parlour is the place for you!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Our server was very friendly and had good drink recommendations, we got a couple of pizzas to try out and they were all amazing! Food came quickly and all at the same time, excellent service.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 9, 2018

Our server wasn't extremely attentive, and the restaurant was loud (music at a high level). We had to ask the server to turn the heat on - it was freezing in the restaurant and we all kept our coats on until the heat kicked in.

Food was good, but I always feel like the service is a bit sloppy. Sometimes when I bring friends and family here after raving to them about the pizza, I feel embarrassed that I picked a place where the service was mediocre at best.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Great service, great pizza and a nice atmosphere, music just the right volume and a cool fireplace at the outside patio.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 5, 2018

Average food. Need to step it up.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 3, 2018

Great staff & great food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Really enjoyed our evening out here. At no point did we feel rushed and we spent almost 4 hours there. The service was excellent and the food was delicious.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Calamari was cold x two times. Was removed from our bill but need to figure that out

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Service was extremely slow
Both Main courses we sent back, almost raw potatoes and chicken looked like it had seen better days. Mac and cheese greasy,soupy with no flavour. Tried a pizza instead, crust was good, it was ok.
Would not go again

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 24, 2018

2nd visit... great food and service. Love the layout - two levels.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Excellent service and the dinner was excellent

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

My family and I went to dinner for my birthday. We had the perfect meal! It was so fresh and delicious. The staff were amazing and so kind and professional. Thank you Parlour for always making our dining out experience 5 stars!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 11, 2018

I was looking for a place with good italian food and The Parlour didn't disappoint. The food was very tasty and the portions were big. Plus their cocktails were good as well.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Went here for a girl's night and we were all very pleased! The food was good, the drinks were great! It was quiet enough where we could still have conversations and catch up, but it was still loud enough where it felt like a fun atmosphere. The setting is super cute and the patio looked amazing...will definitely be going back in the summer to check it out!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Awesome evening .........even accommodated our late addition of two extra people 😃😃

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 24, 2018

Great food , great place ! A little disappointed that they didnt acknowledge that we were there for a birthday celebration (noted on the reservation).

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 23, 2018

Always a great place to go before an event in ice district. Good food, good vibe and good service.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
15

Tweets by The Parlour Italian Kitchen & Bar