About The Parlour Italian Kitchen & Bar

10334 108 Street
Edmonton, AB T5J 1L9
View Larger Map

It’s been said, “Those who eat well, live well.” It’s about having your fill of good food and fine wine. It’s about gathering with friends and family to enjoy each other’s company. It’s about living the Italian way, taking as
much time as you want to sit back, relax, and savour a great meal with
your favourite people. This is what The Parlour is all about.


From our stone encased 900° wood burning oven, to our unwavering standards in obtaining the best ingredients (including 00 flour from Italy), the worlds best tomatoes, local meats), and our Pizzaiolo who has two decades of pizza making experience, straight from Italy, your sure to find we have the best pizza in Edmonton!


Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Daily: 11:30am - 2:00am

Cross Street:
104ave / 108st

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(780) 990-0404

Website:
http://centuryhospitality.com/index_parlour.php

Catering:
Catering is available thru our "sister company' CENTURY CATERING & EVENT PLANNING. Please log onto our website @ www.centuryhospitality.com or call 780.424.0702x201 for all inquiries.

Parking Details:
There is a small FREE lot located at the rear of the building, very limited to capacity. As well there is paid parking on the North and South side of the building and meter parking around the block.

Public Transit:
MacEwan - City Centre Campus

Executive Chef:
Paul Shufelt

Private Party Facilities:
Our ‘Parlour Room’ privately seats up to 16 guests and is complete with separate audio/visual. For larger bookings we also have our signature ‘Birchwood Room’ that can accommodate up to 40 guests as well as the ability to book out our entire mezzanine level (up to 75 guests) to host your event. For buyout options & availability please contact us directly.

Private Party Contact:
Carolyn Boyle: 7804240702x105

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
Please visit our website for upcoming events and promotions

Restaurant Photos

  • The Parlour Italian Kitchen & Bar
  • The Parlour Italian Kitchen & Bar
  • The Parlour Italian Kitchen & Bar
  • The Parlour Italian Kitchen & Bar
  • The Parlour Italian Kitchen & Bar
  • The Parlour Italian Kitchen & Bar
The Parlour Italian Kitchen & Bar
The Parlour Italian Kitchen & Bar
The Parlour Italian Kitchen & Bar
The Parlour Italian Kitchen & Bar
The Parlour Italian Kitchen & Bar
The Parlour Italian Kitchen & Bar

The Parlour Italian Kitchen & Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.1

ambience

4.2

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
Edmonton / Northern Alberta
Italian
Edmonton
Best Restaurants in Edmonton ›

good for groups (51)
fit for foodies (38)
great for outdoor dining (36)
See All
neighborhood gem (36)
special occasion (32)
great for lunch (31)
hot spot (26)
notable wine list (18)
vibrant bar scene (15)
romantic (15)
late-night find (15)
kid-friendly (9)
great for brunch (5)
scenic view (5)
Sort By:
Newest
335 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

4th time dining with my family. Food an ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined 4 days ago

4th time dining with my family. Food and service is awesome, great energy!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great overall experience, has never fail ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Great overall experience, has never failed us. +++

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Amazing food and service! I highly recom ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Amazing food and service! I highly recommend trying the pizzas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Enjoyed our meal. Definitely worth check ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Enjoyed our meal. Definitely worth checking out. Very active atmosphere.

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

The Parlour was highly recommended to us ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

The Parlour was highly recommended to us. We went looking for a nice evening dining experience but the service was so good, food brought so fast, we were done in 45 minutes and found ourselves looking at each other wondering what to do with the rest of the evening. On a lot of occasions you would be happy with that, but we were looking for a relaxing evening with a high quality meal. I would/will definitely return but it will be for pizza and beer.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Waitress was rude and pushy. She should ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Waitress was rude and pushy. She should be fired!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

Had a great time again. Will be back aga ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Had a great time again. Will be back again. Great for group event like we had.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I made the reservation for my friend and ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

I made the reservation for my friend and I about a week before. I had requested a booth either in the lounge or dining area.

We arrived 5-10minutes early and was greeted nicely. We told the gentleman we had a reservation and he said we could sit any where in the lounge, as it wasn't busy at all. We asked for a booth and we were told there wasn't one available. I told him we had requested one as part of our reservation. That's when his whole attitude changed. He checked on the computer and saw I was correct. He was rude and seemed completely annoyed. We felt totally snubbed and unwelcomed. My friend and I decided to leave after a short 5minutes. We ended up at a near by restaurant that was absolutely wonderful and the service was amazing. I wouldn't recommend The Parlour, Kitchen and bar to my friends just based on the lack of friendly customer service we received.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

We had to ask for water, they forgot to ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

We had to ask for water, they forgot to bring out one of the main courses for our table. We waited about 7-8 minutes and then inquired about the dish. It came out not warm, the rest of dishes were cold as we were all waiting for all the food to arrive before we started eating.

This was my second time eating here and the second time I was dissapointed with the whole experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Our server was so great! He was attentiv ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Our server was so great! He was attentive, friendly and very cognisant of the kids and their needs. Made recommendations and food was great. Very enjoyable evening.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

First time there and will go again. The ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

First time there and will go again. The food was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Great staff. Great food. Great atmospher ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Great staff. Great food. Great atmosphere. We have been twice now and it was a wonderful experience each time. We will become regulars Forsure.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The great evening started as we walked i ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

The great evening started as we walked in the door. Busy evening as Steve and his staff took care of the the reservation and first sips of wine. Staff were all very freindly and made yoou feel at home. Food was timely and very well presented. New favourite!

Ian and Jaye

Sherwood Park

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic meal and service Would definit ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Fantastic meal and service

Would definitely go back and recommend to others.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

3 Birthdays and Nobody Cared!!!

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Server was nice but seemed to want to rush us out. 5 different food choices and nobody was pleased with taste or portion size (too little).

Told server we had 3 birthdays in our group, not even an offer to share a dessert and no candle/sparkler in the one we ordered.

Tags: late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value2

Must return

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on June 2, 2016

It was such a lovely lunch date; Rebecca, our server, was very attentive and ensured we were well taken care of; the pizzas were delicious

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent restaurant

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Excellent restaurant. The food was very good, the service fantastic and the noise level was not too loud. We were there early evening on a Saturday, so later at night the noise level might increase. Prices are reasonable. For 2 appetizers, 2 main course, 1 dessert the bill was around $65.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great service, great food!

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Our server upstairs was wonderful. Just enough contact with the table during the meal to be helpful and not bothersome. The wine recommended paired nicely with our meal and the food was done just right. Highly recommend this place and can't wait till the weather is nice enough to hit the large patio!

Tags: good for groups, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Great place we went early to get it s go ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

Great place we went early to get it s good table! Overall a great place and will be back for sure!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Fantastice 'Modern Italian" with great lounge

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

An interesting and delicious "modern" italian atmosphere. Fun people watching when sitting above the lounge in the restaurant

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Awesome jem

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on May 16, 2016

Wicked spot for good food pizza was unreal and pasta was great. Hidden spot in edmonton for good food and decor was very impressive like the mood

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Outdoor Pizza Dinner

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

We ate outside on a nice, warm evening. We were there early so it wasn't noisy at all. The pizza was outstanding and there was an excellent beer selection.

Service was also perfect.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great energy, wonderful food choices.

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

Great energy, wonderful food choices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome!

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on May 9, 2016

We went for Mothers Day and had a wonderful meal. The service was excellent...the server made great food and drink recommendations and as quick and friendly . The food was prepared very well and everything tasted awesome! Will definitely go back!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mother's Day Win!

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

I took three generations women from my family for Mother's Day: my daughter, my ex, and her mom. We all had a great meal, shared wine, and deserts. The food was wonderful, the service was great. I would recommend this place to anyone.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Modern Italian. Causal with an slight up ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on May 5, 2016

Modern Italian. Causal with an slight upscale feel.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Food is always great.

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on April 29, 2016

The food was great as always. Unfortunate there was a lot of larger groups with he same reservation time so it took along time for our group of 4 to get our food. Our server really did not explain that until we asked. However, as always once the food arrived we enjoyed it and forgot about the wait.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

One of our favourite places. Good and s ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

One of our favourite places. Good and service typically very good. Not so much this time but we'll go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Very good overall

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

We were served quickly and our food didn't take long at all. Food was very good. The music was a little bit too loud, but overall it was very good.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Disappointed for a second time

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on April 12, 2016

Food was disappointing for a second time in a row and the waitress was snobbish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value2

Great food with relaxed atmosphere.

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on April 10, 2016

This was my fourth visit to the Palour. The first two visits were work Christmas luncheons, the third a birthday celebration. This one was just because we wanted a good meal in a great atmosphere. Reliable and comfortable would be the adjectives that come to mind. Excellent service Every time. While we haven't visited later in the evening it's not hard to imagine a vibrant atmosphere. I can't wait for patio season.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great night out!

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on April 10, 2016

We came once before and enjoyed it so much we brought another couple to enjoy it too! So yummy and love the atmosphere!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Loved the atmosphere on the main floor w ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on March 20, 2016

Loved the atmosphere on the main floor which I think is considered the lounge Upstairs had more of a restaurant feel It is a bit loud with music and conversation but we didn't mind Only negative was good was a bit salty but very very good!

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great pasta but extremely slow lunch service

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on March 18, 2016

I came to The Parlour with two colleagues for lunch. They both ordered the downtown dining lunch special while I had the short rib ravioli. My pasta was delicious, but the italian wedding soup from the dt dining menu was nothing more than stock and some greens and meatballs thrown in. Service was extremely slow, perhaps due to dt dining week, but no one came out to let us know what was going on. It was basically 35 mins of waiting since we ordered. I would recommend giving this place a chance for the pizza and pasta, and it has a really cool ambiance with the exposed brick walls and loft style.

Tags: great for lunch, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

Down town dining

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on March 17, 2016

Our first time trying parlour was pretty disappointing. It was during downtown dining week. The whole point of dining week is to draw people to try the food. My soup tasted like water and the rib steak was over cooked. All the other food items were just ok. The tiramisu was pretty good and so were the drinks.

Tags: late-night find, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

My pizza was soggy...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on March 15, 2016

My pizza was soggy...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3

Saturday night hot spot!

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on February 28, 2016

We had dinner reservations for seven. Had a really nice meal and enjoyed great service. AS the evening wore on, it was obvious that it was a great Saturday night hot spot with lots of people milling around the bar. We enjoyed the people watching and the energy. We have had dinner there during the week with a much quieter atmosphere! The outside patio is outstanding in the summer.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, late-night find, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Must have been an off night.

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on February 27, 2016

We had eaten at the Parlour 3 times before this and were always pleased with the food and service. This night, service bordered on indifferent and the food was OK. There was an order of fettucini alfredo - gluey and flavourless. My chicken sandwich had bones and skin in it. The other meat entrée was served lukewarm. Contrast to the week before where the beet salad was outstanding, pizza hot and yummy. We would have complained at the time - but the server only returned to bring our bill and the manager was no where to be found. Totally disappointed in our last visit. I'd go back because the other times were not like this at all.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Great restaurant!

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on February 27, 2016

Great food, wine, and service! We will definitely be going back!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Second visit

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

Beautiful building, attentive staff, great location, went because we had a gift card for the second time. wouldn't go otherwise because: music to loud, steaks of poor quality for the price, ravioli portion too small for price, funghi pizza should have been garnished. the crispy cauliflower & antipasto platter were enjoyed. turn down the music & pay more attention to the food quality.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.