About The Parlour Italian Kitchen & Bar

It’s been said, “Those who eat well, live well.” It’s about having your fill of good food and fine wine. It’s about gathering with friends and family to enjoy each other’s company. It’s about living the Italian way, taking as
much time as you want to sit back, relax, and savour a great meal with
your favourite people. This is what The Parlour is all about.


From our stone encased 900° wood burning oven, to our unwavering standards in obtaining the best ingredients (including 00 flour from Italy), the worlds best tomatoes, local meats), and our Pizzaiolo who has two decades of pizza making experience, straight from Italy, your sure to find we have the best pizza in Edmonton!


10334 108 Street
Edmonton, AB T5J 1L9
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Daily: 11:30am - 2:00am

Cross Street:
104ave / 108st

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(780) 990-0404

Website:
http://centuryhospitality.com/index_parlour.php

Catering:
Catering is available thru our "sister company' CENTURY CATERING & EVENT PLANNING. Please log onto our website @ www.centuryhospitality.com or call 780.424.0702x201 for all inquiries.

Parking Details:
There is a small FREE lot located at the rear of the building, very limited to capacity. As well there is paid parking on the North and South side of the building and meter parking around the block.

Public Transit:
MacEwan - City Centre Campus

Executive Chef:
Paul Shufelt

Private Party Facilities:
Our ‘Parlour Room’ privately seats up to 16 guests and is complete with separate audio/visual. For larger bookings we also have our signature ‘Birchwood Room’ that can accommodate up to 40 guests as well as the ability to book out our entire mezzanine level (up to 75 guests) to host your event. For buyout options & availability please contact us directly.

Private Party Contact:
Carolyn Boyle: (780) 424-0702 ext. 105

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please visit our website for upcoming events and promotions

The Parlour Italian Kitchen & Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.2

ambience

4.2

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (37)
Good for Groups (26)
Good for a Date (25)
See All
Fun (22)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Special Occasion (19)
Wood Oven (19)
Comfort Food (18)
Modern Decor (16)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Hot Spot (14)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Great for Lunch (11)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Cozy (11)
Private Room (10)
Bar Seating (10)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Fireplace (9)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Late-night Find (9)
Family Style (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Business Meals (7)
Notable Wine List (6)
Quick Bite (6)
Authentic (5)
Tapas (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Historic (4)
Great Beer (4)
People Watching (3)
Romantic (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Healthy (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Scenic View (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Live Sports (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Organic (1)
Seasonal (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Live Music (1)
Sort By:
S
435 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined 2 days ago

This was my first time dining here and it definitely won't be my last. My experience was awesome.

Tags: Historic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined 6 days ago

Awful. I made a reservation for my birthday. They had sat someone at my table. They told us they would push tiny launge tables together for us to sit at instead. They were also blasting loud music, to the point where everyone was yelling at each other. The server was very condescending and asked us why we were confused when no one could hear him and he kept bringing us up and down the stairs, clearly not having any idea what to do. We ended up leaving, it was not worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 19, 2017

the music was a little louder than normal i felt. but I enjoyed everything, NEVER a disappointment .

Tags: Good for Groups, Private Room, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We had a great time here. The pizza's were excellent. The ones with the balsamic beads on it was fun and tasty. The ravioli I had was not as great as it sounded, very heavy and oily, but the chocolate torte dessert made up for that in every way. It was absolutely phenomenal! Light and soft with a rich creme brule ice cream.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Great food and service! Been twice and everytime gone have loved everything I've tried. Highly recommend the spicy prawn pasta.

Tags: Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 18, 2017

My husband and I came before the Garth Brooks concert. I loved the "Country" transformation they made to get everyone in the spirit while Garth Brooks was in town. The food was great, very tasty. I have a gluten allergy and my pasta was awesome. My only observation was that the portion sizes were too small. My husband and I left hungry even after a very tasty meal. On another note, we plan to come back a week later for a second time to see Garth Brooks again. This time we are bringing 14 people!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Excellent service, excellent food! We will most certainly be back!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Outstanding Value, Modern Decor, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Our server was attentive, thoroughly knowledgeable and anticipated our desires very well. The DJ was playing Garth Brooks which added to our excitement before attending the concert.

Tags: Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Family Style, Great for Brunch, Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 18, 2017

So cozy to have a special visit with family or friends. The food is great as our family are celiac and they understand and have great options for us to eat.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Wood Oven, Fireplace, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Always a warm and friendly greeting at the door followed up by a visit from Cam to welcome us. Service, drinks and food were exceptional - you'll notice that on the survey I said "very good"; I always feel that regardless of how good you might be that there will always be room for improvement. I am a frequent customer (perhaps not as frequent as some), but I love coming to The Parlour any chance I get (especially when I can sit out on the patio). Keep up your great work!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 15, 2017

I Love this place. The food is excellent, a great location and in the summer a really great patio.

Tags: Organic, Great Beer, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Wood Oven, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We stopped by for a quick bite before the Oilers hockey game. We happened to hit their happy hour so had great prices on a nice selection of wine (Malbec was good). We also had their many layered lasagna which was excellent and a great option to share. We tried the gelato for dessert and it was good also with pistachio and chocolate combination. Love the high ceiling loft feel, cool centre bar and high top tables. Definitely will be back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Early Valentine's Day date with my fiancée. We'll definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We love the food and ambience but the service was horrible - Both times that we visited this restaurant, they ran out of the food we wanted - First off, if you run out of something on the menu, you need to inform the party - that would make it easier for all - the waitress was horrible, very inexperienced, and will never go back because of that, and will not recommend this restaurant - Poor poor service. Save your money and go to family owned as the food and service is at it's finest.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value2

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Beautifully decorated space. Food portion for the feast for two were huge. Chicken was a disappointment but the pizza and gnocchi were amazing!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Family Style, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value2

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Our reservation was for 6:30pm, our table wasn't ready until 7pm, no apology or anything from the manager. Service was ridiculously slow, over two hours for dinner for two people. When I told the manager our service was so slow, he never responded back at all. Food was great. But I wouldn't pay the price there again for the service you don't receive.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Outstanding service and food as always! One of our favorited for sure!

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Cozy, Modern Decor, Romantic, Great Beer, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Authentic, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Hot Spot, Wood Oven, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The food was amazing, unfortunately the service was not. Our server was really nice and tried to accommodate as much as she could, but we found that there was a lot of time waiting. I ordered a tropical sangria and it was not what the menu described it. I spoke to my server and got a brand new one which was soooo delicious, it sucks that I still had to pay for my first one. We ordered a coffee and never ended up getting. Overall I don't think I'll be back for awhile. Thank you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Staff were friendly and attentive. Food was tasty. Nice environment.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 7, 2017

I had the family jewels pizza and it was really tasty. I had mentioned that I needed to leave at 1. Had to signal a few times for the bill.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The food was really good, but nothing unique to just the restaurant. The service was outstanding. Anyone that spoke to us was polite and genuinely trying to ensure our night was perfect. I did ask to be moved upstairs, which I felt has better seating. This restaurant is beautiful and worth frequenting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 29, 2017

I enjoyed my time at Parlour, however the gluten free pizza was awful. It was the worst gluten free pizza I've eaten in a long time. I could have gone to the frozen section in a grocery store and had a better pizza.

I was very disappointed and would never recommend going there for pizza, let alone paying an extra $3 for something that tasted like a sugary, slimy piece of cardboard.

I urge Parlour to come up with some worth money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Great service! Delicious pizza! Great for larger gatherings.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We enjoyed our meals and service very much on this occasion. We had very attentive service from both our server and the manager.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Fantastic service and you can always count on the food being delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Friendly atmosphere and staff. Good menu. Excellent pizza. Reasonable prices. Looking forward to sitting on the patio in the summer.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Enjoyed the drink menu! Love sitting up top overlooking the rest of the bar/restaurant. The Spicy Shrimp ligiuine as the main was yummy but would never get the mussels again for a starter...didn't care for them. Ambiance was great, is was cozy and friendly.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Quick Bite, Casual, Fun, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Really enjoyed the food and found it to be especially great value on Thursday (pizzas only $10!). Waitress was awesome as well. We'll be back!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Wood Oven, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Casual, Late-night Find, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 15, 2017

My boyfriend and I ate here on a Saturday night. We booked a reso so only had a few minutes wait for a table. Atmosphere and decor is good and trendy. Food was very mediocre however. I had fettuccini and my boyfriend had pasta, both were edible but we have been much more impressed with other places. Would compare to Famoso, but perhaps slightly less quality. Will likely not be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 15, 2017

As always The Parlour was fantastic. Special thanks going out Cameron for going up and above for us.

Cheers

Chris

Tags: Family Style, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Always consistent service and food. Love going to Parlour for dinner, whether with my husband or girlfriends, we are all sure to have a great meal and a great time.

Thank you again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Parlour is my favorite restaurant! Their mussels and siracha prawn linguini is the BEST! I go so often they know my order by heart. The staff is amazing and the manager comes by to the tables just to see how you're doing. Love!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We had reservations on new years eve but when we arrived our table still wasn't ready. Didn't have to wait to long the manager personally cleaned our table and got it ready. We ordered and were expecting a long wait due to how busy it was but we received our food in like 15 minutes. I believe we were in and out in under 45 minutes. Pasta was very good, but not sure I would pay the $19 again for just basic fettuccine. I would recommend the parlour to try once atleast. It is a very neat place, Id even say one of the cities hidden gems. Would like to go in the summer and check out the patio.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Good for Groups, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 1, 2017

For the most part the experience was good. I know that it was New Years and that an Oilers game was on, but the service was lacking. I had a reservation and did not get seated till 20 minutes later after I had started to complain. Then it took 50 minutes for our meal to arrive lukewarm. The good thing is that the food was great and our server knew about the lack of service without us complaining more and took a beer off our bill without even asking. We will go back on a different day to see if the service is better.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The service was good, it was New Years so the food did take quite a while. The DJ was really good. We had the 100 dollar 2 people dinner. The food was pretty good But we were not a fan of having to divey our food ourselves. I think it would of been better on a slower night.

Tags: Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Live Sports, Sunday Lunch, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Gluten Free Options, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Food is always fantastic. Love the hangover pizza and a new one: the blueberry.... Try it with goat cheese. Food never disappoints.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Excellent food and excellent service. What more can I say. Try the ravioli, very good and handmade

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Service was extremely slow. We've been here a number of times and have had no issue but this time the service was very slow and unapologetic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 28, 2016

I just love the parlour , it is always amazing tasty food, great prompt service .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Super amazing service - great staff. 'Todd' loved sending a drink :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Service was good, food less than stellar - not the usual that we have experienced in the past - disappointing, even after commenting about it. Restaurant was not busy so not sure why the lack lustre food.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 22, 2016

A great pre/post Hockey Game! Tasty offerings,good value.

Tags: Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Casual, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Great food, service & environment/style

Will be back!

Tags: Wood Oven, Tapas, Historic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Healthy, Molecular Gastronomy, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Fireplace, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Great location and atmosphere, but overall was disappointed in food. Roast chicken was over cooked and extremely dry. Everything else was so so but nothing memorable about it. Probably wouldn't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 15, 2016

The lunch board is just the right combination of food variety, quantity and price.

Tags: Private Room, Good for Groups, Wood Oven, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 7, 2016

We were going out as a family to celebrate some accomplishments as of late. From the minute we hit the door, Cameron and his crew were working hard to make us feel at home. We were worried that this wouldn't be a good place for the kids (4 and 6) but we got there before the rush (5pm) and everybody made us feel welcome. Food was quick and delicious. the service was well above what you get at most places these days. Everybody kept checking in to see that we had what we needed and that everybody, kids included, were enjoying their experience. The chef (I forget her name) even came out to meet the kids when our server passed along their compliments on the Hawaii-5-0. They thought they were VIP guests to have such attention. Not only would I not hesitate to make this a regular spot for the family but I would encourage others to think about it as well.

Tags: Family Style, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 22, 2016

I made a reservation here before the hockey game and it was a great place to sit down for a meal before the game. The pizza was more an authentic Italian style and I was impressed with the atmosphere upstairs where my table was located. Would definitely go again. Great service.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fireplace, Casual, Comfort Food, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 17, 2016

It was a great find. The decor and atmosphere is very nice. It was a quiet night when we were there but If the restaurant was fuller it would have been quite loud. The staff is excellent and really know their menu and wine lists, it was nice to have their suggestions . The manager even came and sat down with us to find out how we enjoyed our meals. I would urge the hosts/hostesses warn patrons about parking on the north side of the building when they come in to the restaurant, this is a fine & tow away zone and would certainly put a damper on a nice evening out. We were told of the potential problem by our server after we mentioned it, luckily we moved our vehicle quickly enough.

Tags: Scenic View, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Service was very good and the place is set up to serve both small and large groups in the different areas. Meal was very good and value not bad. The wine special was half price on house wines which were not bad at all

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Great location to have great food and quick service prior to an Oiler game. Easy walking distance to Rogers Place.

Tags: Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.