About The Parlour Italian Kitchen & Bar

10334 108 Street
Edmonton, AB T5J 1L9
View Larger Map

It’s been said, “Those who eat well, live well.” It’s about having your fill of good food and fine wine. It’s about gathering with friends and family to enjoy each other’s company. It’s about living the Italian way, taking as
much time as you want to sit back, relax, and savour a great meal with
your favourite people. This is what The Parlour is all about.


From our stone encased 900° wood burning oven, to our unwavering standards in obtaining the best ingredients (including 00 flour from Italy), the worlds best tomatoes, local meats), and our Pizzaiolo who has two decades of pizza making experience, straight from Italy, your sure to find we have the best pizza in Edmonton!


Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Daily: 11:30am - 2:00am

Cross Street:
104ave / 108st

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(780) 990-0404

Website:
http://centuryhospitality.com/index_parlour.php

Catering:
Catering is available thru our "sister company' CENTURY CATERING & EVENT PLANNING. Please log onto our website @ www.centuryhospitality.com or call 780.424.0702x201 for all inquiries.

Parking Details:
There is a small FREE lot located at the rear of the building, very limited to capacity. As well there is paid parking on the North and South side of the building and meter parking around the block.

Public Transit:
MacEwan - City Centre Campus

Executive Chef:
Paul Shufelt

Private Party Facilities:
Our ‘Parlour Room’ privately seats up to 16 guests and is complete with separate audio/visual. For larger bookings we also have our signature ‘Birchwood Room’ that can accommodate up to 40 guests as well as the ability to book out our entire mezzanine level (up to 75 guests) to host your event. For buyout options & availability please contact us directly.

Private Party Contact:
Carolyn Boyle: 7804240702x105

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please visit our website for upcoming events and promotions

Restaurant Photos

  • The Parlour Italian Kitchen & Bar
  • The Parlour Italian Kitchen & Bar
  • The Parlour Italian Kitchen & Bar
  • The Parlour Italian Kitchen & Bar
  • The Parlour Italian Kitchen & Bar
  • The Parlour Italian Kitchen & Bar
The Parlour Italian Kitchen & Bar
The Parlour Italian Kitchen & Bar
The Parlour Italian Kitchen & Bar
The Parlour Italian Kitchen & Bar
The Parlour Italian Kitchen & Bar
The Parlour Italian Kitchen & Bar

The Parlour Italian Kitchen & Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.1

ambience

4.1

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Lunch
Edmonton / Northern Alberta
Italian
Edmonton / Northern Alberta
Great for Lunch
Edmonton
1 More
Italian
Edmonton
Best Restaurants in Edmonton ›

Good for Groups (40)
Great for Outdoor Dining (36)
Special Occasion (31)
See All
Fit for Foodies (29)
Neighborhood Gem (29)
Great for Lunch (24)
Hot Spot (19)
Notable Wine List (12)
Late-night Find (11)
Romantic (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Modern Decor (7)
Kid-friendly (5)
Good for a Date (5)
Wood Oven (4)
Scenic View (4)
Fun (4)
People Watching (4)
Casual (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Seasonal (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Historic (2)
Cozy (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Fireplace (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Authentic (1)
Private Room (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Sort By:
Newest
358 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Everything was fantastic except they had ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Everything was fantastic except they had ran out of Lasagna and that was what I went for.

Food was great. Especially the Ravioli.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great music. Great made-on-site pasta. ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Great music. Great made-on-site pasta. Great service. Beautiful patio and brick walls.

Tags: Wood Oven, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We reserved a week in advance (seemed li ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

We reserved a week in advance (seemed like plenty of time) but were placed in what appeared to be a private dining room by ourselves while all the action was happening in other parts of the restaurant. Our pizzas took forever to come out and were not very good (dry chicken, poor flavor profiles, just ok base) considering this is an Italian restaurant. Our pizzas weren't sliced all the way through and, while struggling to separate a piece, the tray overturned on its stand sending part of the pizza onto the floor. The server who came to clear the table laughed and did not think to ask if there was anything she could do to compensate. Overall, a dissatisfying experience. We will not be returning.

Tags: Seasonal, Private Room, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

Tasty GF pizza, good tasting bulk wine, ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Tasty GF pizza, good tasting bulk wine, and great happy hour specials

Tags: Quiet Conversation, People Watching, Gluten Free Options, Paleo Friendly, Comfort Food, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Kennedy is very attentive and is a joy t ...

vip
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Kennedy is very attentive and is a joy to have as a server! Not only did she remember us from out last visit, she also remembers exactly what we like to order - food and wine! What a nice change from other restaurants! Thank you Kennedy and thank you Parlour!

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Really nice space with a nice patio comp ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Really nice space with a nice patio complete with wood burning fireplace. Good food and good staff. Will definitely be back for more pizza!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Food was mediocre,pasta not very good at ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Food was mediocre,pasta not very good at all.Service was very good.Would not go back directly due to the food.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

The inside decor of the restaurant is ab ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

The inside decor of the restaurant is absolutely gorgeous with brick walls, retro lighting and a wood burning pizza oven. I went with my 16 year old daughter who Immediately took pictures of the impressive decor and atmosphere. However our food was very disappointing, plain all around, appetizers through main course. my entree dish was so burnt I had to sent it back. The second choice was fried greasy. And this is "home crafted "Italian! Can you imagine! Service was not great with no acknowledgement of the burnt food except "I am sorry it wasn't to your taste" asked for a glass of wine with my dinner, once with server and next with food deliverer. Never received. When I reminded server she said the deliverer said I just wanted water. But hey I needed the water after all... Not returning. Much better Italian all over the city.

Tags: Wood Oven, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

Me and my husband had an awesome experie ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

Me and my husband had an awesome experience visiting The Parlour Italian Kitchen and Bar, we were greeted with a smile, taken to a great seat upstairs and the food was absolutely delicious! Have been recommending the pizza's to everyone :) We will definitely be back. Low key Sunday evenings are the way to go!

Tags: Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

We had a great lunch at the Parlour! Ser ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

We had a great lunch at the Parlour! Service was excellent, the Stellas cold and the pasta was better than expected! We would go again for sure.

Tags: Historic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

As a regular, I am always pleased with P ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

As a regular, I am always pleased with Parlour. I am there at least twice a week.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Once we changed tables and went upstairs ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

Once we changed tables and went upstairs it was much better. Quite loud downstairs. Food was exceptional!

Tags: Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Enjoyed a beautiful dinner on the Parlou ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Enjoyed a beautiful dinner on the Parlour Patio! Stacked lasagnes delicious and pizza cheesy good! Service outstanding!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious food, great atmosphere, and th ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Delicious food, great atmosphere, and the best service! Highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Cameron was incredible and made our anni ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Cameron was incredible and made our anniversary amazing!!! Thank you for an incredible evening!

Tags: Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Went in for our anniversary. Never been ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Went in for our anniversary. Never been to this restaurant before. Parking lot was full, but parked beside for a fee. Then we got seated upstairs and ate. Glad to see gluten free options. My meal was ok, my dates was outstanding. Desert was great. Service was great.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Food was excellent, although the backgro ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Food was excellent, although the background music, and as a consequence, the volume of conversation was a tad loud

Tags: Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Great patio in the summer. Friends loved ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Great patio in the summer.

Friends loved the tiramisu. We all loved the pizza.

Waitress was great - efficient, friendly and funny.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fireplace, People Watching, Seasonal, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The most important thing for me is the f ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

The most important thing for me is the food , which was mediocre. Edmonton has several Italian restaurants that do a much better job , but with a lot less flair. If you prefer good looking servers to good tasting food , this will suit you.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

The food was delicious.

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

The food was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Enjoyed everything... From the food to t ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Enjoyed everything... From the food to the server's and the very high vibe atmosphere! This was a new spot for us and we will be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was a last minute decision on a Fri ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

This was a last minute decision on a Friday night and it turned out to be an awesome night with some great pizza and awesome mussels. We would definitely go back again soon to try some other options on the menu.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

4th time dining with my family. Food an ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

4th time dining with my family. Food and service is awesome, great energy!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great overall experience, has never fail ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Great overall experience, has never failed us. +++

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Amazing food and service! I highly recom ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Amazing food and service! I highly recommend trying the pizzas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Enjoyed our meal. Definitely worth check ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Enjoyed our meal. Definitely worth checking out. Very active atmosphere.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

The Parlour was highly recommended to us ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

The Parlour was highly recommended to us. We went looking for a nice evening dining experience but the service was so good, food brought so fast, we were done in 45 minutes and found ourselves looking at each other wondering what to do with the rest of the evening. On a lot of occasions you would be happy with that, but we were looking for a relaxing evening with a high quality meal. I would/will definitely return but it will be for pizza and beer.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Waitress was rude and pushy. She should ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Waitress was rude and pushy. She should be fired!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

Had a great time again. Will be back aga ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Had a great time again. Will be back again. Great for group event like we had.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I made the reservation for my friend and ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

I made the reservation for my friend and I about a week before. I had requested a booth either in the lounge or dining area.

We arrived 5-10minutes early and was greeted nicely. We told the gentleman we had a reservation and he said we could sit any where in the lounge, as it wasn't busy at all. We asked for a booth and we were told there wasn't one available. I told him we had requested one as part of our reservation. That's when his whole attitude changed. He checked on the computer and saw I was correct. He was rude and seemed completely annoyed. We felt totally snubbed and unwelcomed. My friend and I decided to leave after a short 5minutes. We ended up at a near by restaurant that was absolutely wonderful and the service was amazing. I wouldn't recommend The Parlour, Kitchen and bar to my friends just based on the lack of friendly customer service we received.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

We had to ask for water, they forgot to ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

We had to ask for water, they forgot to bring out one of the main courses for our table. We waited about 7-8 minutes and then inquired about the dish. It came out not warm, the rest of dishes were cold as we were all waiting for all the food to arrive before we started eating.

This was my second time eating here and the second time I was dissapointed with the whole experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Our server was so great! He was attentiv ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Our server was so great! He was attentive, friendly and very cognisant of the kids and their needs. Made recommendations and food was great. Very enjoyable evening.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

First time there and will go again. The ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

First time there and will go again. The food was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Great staff. Great food. Great atmospher ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Great staff. Great food. Great atmosphere. We have been twice now and it was a wonderful experience each time. We will become regulars Forsure.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The great evening started as we walked i ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

The great evening started as we walked in the door. Busy evening as Steve and his staff took care of the the reservation and first sips of wine. Staff were all very freindly and made yoou feel at home. Food was timely and very well presented. New favourite!

Ian and Jaye

Sherwood Park

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic meal and service Would definit ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Fantastic meal and service

Would definitely go back and recommend to others.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

3 Birthdays and Nobody Cared!!!

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Server was nice but seemed to want to rush us out. 5 different food choices and nobody was pleased with taste or portion size (too little).

Told server we had 3 birthdays in our group, not even an offer to share a dessert and no candle/sparkler in the one we ordered.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value2

Must return

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on June 2, 2016

It was such a lovely lunch date; Rebecca, our server, was very attentive and ensured we were well taken care of; the pizzas were delicious

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent restaurant

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Excellent restaurant. The food was very good, the service fantastic and the noise level was not too loud. We were there early evening on a Saturday, so later at night the noise level might increase. Prices are reasonable. For 2 appetizers, 2 main course, 1 dessert the bill was around $65.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great service, great food!

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Our server upstairs was wonderful. Just enough contact with the table during the meal to be helpful and not bothersome. The wine recommended paired nicely with our meal and the food was done just right. Highly recommend this place and can't wait till the weather is nice enough to hit the large patio!

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.