Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.32mi
  4. Distance: 0.35mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.32mi
  4. Distance: 0.35mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.32mi
  4. Distance: 0.35mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.32mi
  4. Distance: 0.35mi

About The Parlour Italian Kitchen & Bar

It’s been said, “Those who eat well, live well.” It’s about having your fill of good food and fine wine. It’s about gathering with friends and family to enjoy each other’s company. It’s about living the Italian way, taking as
much time as you want to sit back, relax, and savour a great meal with
your favourite people. This is what The Parlour is all about.


From our stone encased 900° wood burning oven, to our unwavering standards in obtaining the best ingredients (including 00 flour from Italy), the worlds best tomatoes, local meats), and our Pizzaiolo who has two decades of pizza making experience, straight from Italy, your sure to find we have the best pizza in Edmonton!


10334 108 Street
Edmonton, AB T5J 1L9
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Daily: 11:30am - 2:00am

Cross Street:
104ave / 108st

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(780) 990-0404

Website:
http://centuryhospitality.com/index_parlour.php

Catering:
Catering is available thru our "sister company' CENTURY CATERING & EVENT PLANNING. Please log onto our website @ www.centuryhospitality.com or call 780.424.0702x201 for all inquiries.

Parking Details:
There is a small FREE lot located at the rear of the building, very limited to capacity. As well there is paid parking on the North and South side of the building and meter parking around the block.

Public Transit:
MacEwan - City Centre Campus

Executive Chef:
Paul Shufelt

Private Party Facilities:
Our ‘Parlour Room’ privately seats up to 16 guests and is complete with separate audio/visual. For larger bookings we also have our signature ‘Birchwood Room’ that can accommodate up to 40 guests as well as the ability to book out our entire mezzanine level (up to 75 guests) to host your event. For buyout options & availability please contact us directly.

Private Party Contact:
Carolyn Boyle: (780) 424-0702 ext. 105

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please visit our website for upcoming events and promotions

The Parlour Italian Kitchen & Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.1

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (25)
Good for Groups (24)
Casual (24)
See All
Wood Oven (21)
Comfort Food (21)
Fun (19)
Special Occasion (17)
Modern Decor (16)
Bar Seating (12)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Hot Spot (12)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Great for Lunch (11)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Happy Hour (10)
Cozy (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Late-night Find (7)
Business Meals (7)
Private Room (7)
Romantic (6)
Quick Bite (6)
Authentic (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
Family Style (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Open Kitchen (4)
People Watching (4)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Fireplace (3)
Great Beer (3)
Tapas (3)
Live Sports (2)
Historic (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Scenic View (2)
Live Music (2)
Healthy (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Seasonal (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
469 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 22, 2017

We were very pleased overall with all aspects. We enjoyed a wonderful calamari & caesar salad for starters and then I had the 20 layer lasagna while my husband enjoyed the Meat Lovers Pizza. We were quite pleased with the courteous, friendly service we received from Ashley.

Tags: Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Healthy, Comfort Food, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Excellent food, great atmosphere, terrific service. One of my favourite restaurants in the city.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Their gluten free pizzas are amazing! Parlour is one of my favorite restaurants. Great food, service and restaurant. 5🌟

Tags: Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Wood Oven, Gluten Free Options, Tasting Menu, Late-night Find, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Loved the restaurant and the food! But We asked the hostess to be seated at the high chair table and she told it's all reserved and the restaurant was empty!Only one table was seated when We were there, that was a big minus :(

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Coffee, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Pizza here is the best I have had... Ever!! Favorite is the hangover but have had many others and loved them all. Atmosphere is trendy and there are 2 levels for seating with lots of windows. One of my favorite locations to dine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Loved the freshness of the pizza.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 6, 2017

I have been here with numerous times with friends - this past time we were on the patio which was fantastic!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Groups, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Went here for a pre-birthday celebration and to watch the Oilers during the playoffs. Super fun atmosphere and great food!

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Went here with 2 work associates for a lunch. It was nice; food was good, service was okay. However, when we received our bill, we were charged $4.00 for hot water and lemon (first place I've ever heard of charging for this), and were charged full price for refills on drinks that were offered to us, however there was never any mention of there being a charge for a refill, making our tab for drinks $20 plus tax and tip (crazy!). All in all, we enjoyed ourselves, however were left with an awful taste in our mouths for the ridiculous charges for non-alcoholic beverages.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Cam and Kennedy are exceptional! Food is spectacular! These two are the reason we keep coming back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on April 21, 2017

I've been here three times over three years for great events. The patio is fabulous in summer! I like the effect of the large windows and high ceiling to make the space so airy. There is no feeling of crowding. The menu is nicely focused - not so many items that making a selection is hard work. I do indeed come back for the cauliflower appetizer! SO good. And the service was fabulous. A really great birthday event. Thanks.

Tags: Modern Decor, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 17, 2017

On our way to see a concert at Roger's Place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Our server Maddie was outstanding and the door was really good

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on April 10, 2017

We had a party of 10 for my girlfriend's bachelorette dinner! Everobody loved it there! Great accomodation, very pleasant waitress and tasty food! Highly recommend to try their carpaccio and calamari! Absolutely delicious!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on April 9, 2017

The atmosphere was great, and the menu is very cool. The service was attentive, accommodating and super quick considering how busy the place was. The food was a mixed bag in our "family style feast". The Wise Guy pizza was excellent - nice chewy, charred crust, super fresh cheese and nice garlic kick. The Italian sausage and gnocchi were stellar, with the tomatoes, pea shoot greens and vinaigrette as a nice bright touch. The standard brew coffee was also solid. The antipasto plate was good, although the Costco cold cuts were a bit of a letdown when we have some pretty excellent local Italian grocers . On the negative, the Caeser salad wasn't really dressed (although the Italian bacon crisp was fun) and the roast chicken was pretty much tasteless as other reviews have noted, as well as being slightly underdone. The tiramisu was average, featuring canned whipped cream.

All that said, the overall experience was enjoyable, and what they did well made the trip worth it. The place has a cool vibe and the food, while inconsistent, had high points that made it worth returning for.

Tags: , , , Fun, , , , , , , , , ,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on April 2, 2017

As always, great food and service. Parlour is my go-to place for their fabulous gluten-free pizza!

Tags: Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Love the food and wine

Tags: Authentic, Wood Oven, Tasting Menu, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on April 1, 2017

First time dining at this restaurant and I was sadly disappointed in the quality of the food, from the (un)spicy aioli with the over battered calamari, to the dry flavourless lasagna and Fettuccine . I would be hard pressed to recommend this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on April 1, 2017

We had a reservation at 6:00pm on a Friday before a concert. The placed was fully booked. It took 20 minutes to get drinks. The waitress told us that the kitchen was backed up and food make take some time. 1 hour and 20 mins later we got our food. Other tables that were seated after us got food and left. We had to flag the waitress every time we needed another drink and refill water glasses. Unacceptable - if food is delayed keep the drinks flowing! The Manager later told us the pizza oven only holds 8 at a time and when the place is busy food gets backed. If the waitress would have said it was the pizza holding up food we would have not ordered pizza. Fail again. While the comp'd our food to apologize it just seems this restaurant lacks expertise to manage guests during busy times. We won't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Had a great evening celebrating a friend's recent graduation! Our food was tasty and service was excellent! Great downtown spot!

Tags: Comfort Food, Modern Decor, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Will be back, Edm downtown is really turning into the place to be thanks to places like Parlour.

Tags: Bar Seating, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Loved the hangover pizza. It's a must try!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 16, 2017

DTDW. The menu was fine, but the food left allot to be desired. The soup was very plain-basically a broth. The pizza was a bit tough and not with as many toppings as I am used to.

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 14, 2017

It was a Monday night so it was nice and quiet, service, and food were awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Another great meal here with friends. Waitress remembered us from a couple months ago based on our order. Very impressive! Either that, or we're a giant PITA...

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Appetizers and food came at the same time. We found the soup rather salty, the pizza was ok.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Pizza was substandard. Very sparse toppings, in fact one piece had no topping on it...just dough. Couldn't send back as service was slow and we would be late for Oilers game.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Good time. Would go again. Just make sure you leave sufficient time as it was a little slow.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Great atmosphere, delicious food, awesome that they take reservations! Service was also fantastic. Restaurant is a hot spot so expect it to be a bit loud.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Good food, vibrant environment, very noisy though as the music was playing quite loudly. Not a place to bring someone on a first date though, unless you prefer not to communicate, lol

Tags: Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Awesome place, lasagna to die for, service was great

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Went before the Garth Brooks Concert. The music was very loud but was okay for us getting in the concert mood.

Food was delicious! Highly recommend the Cauliflower Fritto appetizer.

Tags: Late-night Find, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Fun, Bar Seating, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Amazing food, amazing service, and amazing overall experience. Love this place

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Wood Oven, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 24, 2017

This was my first time dining here and it definitely won't be my last. My experience was awesome.

Tags: Historic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Music was WAY TOO LOUD! Hard to hold a conversation when you can't hear the other person you are sitting with! TURN IT DOWN!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Awful. I made a reservation for my birthday. They had sat someone at my table. They told us they would push tiny launge tables together for us to sit at instead. They were also blasting loud music, to the point where everyone was yelling at each other. The server was very condescending and asked us why we were confused when no one could hear him and he kept bringing us up and down the stairs, clearly not having any idea what to do. We ended up leaving, it was not worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 19, 2017

the music was a little louder than normal i felt. but I enjoyed everything, NEVER a disappointment .

Tags: Good for Groups, Private Room, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We had a great time here. The pizza's were excellent. The ones with the balsamic beads on it was fun and tasty. The ravioli I had was not as great as it sounded, very heavy and oily, but the chocolate torte dessert made up for that in every way. It was absolutely phenomenal! Light and soft with a rich creme brule ice cream.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Great food and service! Been twice and everytime gone have loved everything I've tried. Highly recommend the spicy prawn pasta.

Tags: Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 18, 2017

My husband and I came before the Garth Brooks concert. I loved the "Country" transformation they made to get everyone in the spirit while Garth Brooks was in town. The food was great, very tasty. I have a gluten allergy and my pasta was awesome. My only observation was that the portion sizes were too small. My husband and I left hungry even after a very tasty meal. On another note, we plan to come back a week later for a second time to see Garth Brooks again. This time we are bringing 14 people!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.