About The Parlour Italian Kitchen & Bar

10334 108 Street
Edmonton, AB T5J 1L9
View Larger Map

It’s been said, “Those who eat well, live well.” It’s about having your fill of good food and fine wine. It’s about gathering with friends and family to enjoy each other’s company. It’s about living the Italian way, taking as
much time as you want to sit back, relax, and savour a great meal with
your favourite people. This is what The Parlour is all about.


From our stone encased 900° wood burning oven, to our unwavering standards in obtaining the best ingredients (including 00 flour from Italy), the worlds best tomatoes, local meats), and our Pizzaiolo who has two decades of pizza making experience, straight from Italy, your sure to find we have the best pizza in Edmonton!


Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Daily: 11:30am - 2:00am

Cross Street:
104ave / 108st

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(780) 990-0404

Website:
http://centuryhospitality.com/index_parlour.php

Catering:
Catering is available thru our "sister company' CENTURY CATERING & EVENT PLANNING. Please log onto our website @ www.centuryhospitality.com or call 780.424.0702x201 for all inquiries.

Parking Details:
There is a small FREE lot located at the rear of the building, very limited to capacity. As well there is paid parking on the North and South side of the building and meter parking around the block.

Public Transit:
MacEwan - City Centre Campus

Executive Chef:
Paul Shufelt

Private Party Facilities:
Our ‘Parlour Room’ privately seats up to 16 guests and is complete with separate audio/visual. For larger bookings we also have our signature ‘Birchwood Room’ that can accommodate up to 40 guests as well as the ability to book out our entire mezzanine level (up to 75 guests) to host your event. For buyout options & availability please contact us directly.

Private Party Contact:
Carolyn Boyle: 7804240702x105

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
Please visit our website for upcoming events and promotions

Restaurant Photos

The Parlour Italian Kitchen & Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.1

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
Edmonton / Northern Alberta
Italian
Edmonton
Best Restaurants in Edmonton ›

good for groups (44)
neighborhood gem (29)
great for lunch (26)
See All
fit for foodies (22)
special occasion (22)
hot spot (20)
great for outdoor dining (20)
vibrant bar scene (16)
late-night find (14)
notable wine list (13)
romantic (11)
kid-friendly (6)
scenic view (2)
great for brunch (2)
Sort By:
Newest
316 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience4
service4

Great place we went early to get it s go ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

Great place we went early to get it s good table! Overall a great place and will be back for sure!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome jem

Dined on May 16, 2016

Wicked spot for good food pizza was unreal and pasta was great. Hidden spot in edmonton for good food and decor was very impressive like the mood

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Outdoor Pizza Dinner

Dined on May 14, 2016

We ate outside on a nice, warm evening. We were there early so it wasn't noisy at all. The pizza was outstanding and there was an excellent beer selection. Service was also perfect.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience5
service5

Great energy, wonderful food choices.

Dined on May 13, 2016

Great energy, wonderful food choices.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome!

Dined on May 9, 2016

We went for Mothers Day and had a wonderful meal. The service was excellent...the server made great food and drink recommendations and as quick and friendly . The food was prepared very well and everything tasted awesome! Will definitely go back!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mother's Day Win!

Dined on May 8, 2016

I took three generations women from my family for Mother's Day: my daughter, my ex, and her mom. We all had a great meal, shared wine, and deserts. The food was wonderful, the service was great. I would recommend this place to anyone.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5

Modern Italian. Causal with an slight up ...

Dined on May 5, 2016

Modern Italian. Causal with an slight upscale feel.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Food is always great.

Dined on April 29, 2016

The food was great as always. Unfortunate there was a lot of larger groups with he same reservation time so it took along time for our group of 4 to get our food. Our server really did not explain that until we asked. However, as always once the food arrived we enjoyed it and forgot about the wait.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
food4
ambience3
service3

One of our favourite places. Good and s ...

Dined on April 23, 2016

One of our favourite places. Good and service typically very good. Not so much this time but we'll go back.

food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Very good overall

Dined on April 17, 2016

We were served quickly and our food didn't take long at all. Food was very good. The music was a little bit too loud, but overall it was very good.

Tags: fit for foodies
food2
ambience5
service1
value2

Disappointed for a second time

Dined on April 12, 2016

Food was disappointing for a second time in a row and the waitress was snobbish.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food with relaxed atmosphere.

Dined on April 10, 2016

This was my fourth visit to the Palour. The first two visits were work Christmas luncheons, the third a birthday celebration. This one was just because we wanted a good meal in a great atmosphere. Reliable and comfortable would be the adjectives that come to mind. Excellent service Every time. While we haven't visited later in the evening it's not hard to imagine a vibrant atmosphere. I can't wait for patio season.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Great night out!

Dined on April 10, 2016

We came once before and enjoyed it so much we brought another couple to enjoy it too! So yummy and love the atmosphere!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Loved the atmosphere on the main floor w ...

Dined on March 20, 2016

Loved the atmosphere on the main floor which I think is considered the lounge Upstairs had more of a restaurant feel It is a bit loud with music and conversation but we didn't mind Only negative was good was a bit salty but very very good!

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

Great pasta but extremely slow lunch service

Dined on March 18, 2016

I came to The Parlour with two colleagues for lunch. They both ordered the downtown dining lunch special while I had the short rib ravioli. My pasta was delicious, but the italian wedding soup from the dt dining menu was nothing more than stock and some greens and meatballs thrown in. Service was extremely slow, perhaps due to dt dining week, but no one came out to let us know what was going on. It was basically 35 mins of waiting since we ordered. I would recommend giving this place a chance for the pizza and pasta, and it has a really cool ambiance with the exposed brick walls and loft style.

Tags: great for lunch, late-night find
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Down town dining

Dined on March 17, 2016

Our first time trying parlour was pretty disappointing. It was during downtown dining week. The whole point of dining week is to draw people to try the food. My soup tasted like water and the rib steak was over cooked. All the other food items were just ok. The tiramisu was pretty good and so were the drinks.

Tags: late-night find, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience5
service3

My pizza was soggy...

Dined on March 15, 2016

My pizza was soggy...

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Saturday night hot spot!

Dined on February 28, 2016

We had dinner reservations for seven. Had a really nice meal and enjoyed great service. AS the evening wore on, it was obvious that it was a great Saturday night hot spot with lots of people milling around the bar. We enjoyed the people watching and the energy. We have had dinner there during the week with a much quieter atmosphere! The outside patio is outstanding in the summer.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, late-night find, hot spot
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Must have been an off night.

Dined on February 27, 2016

We had eaten at the Parlour 3 times before this and were always pleased with the food and service. This night, service bordered on indifferent and the food was OK. There was an order of fettucini alfredo - gluey and flavourless. My chicken sandwich had bones and skin in it. The other meat entrée was served lukewarm. Contrast to the week before where the beet salad was outstanding, pizza hot and yummy. We would have complained at the time - but the server only returned to bring our bill and the manager was no where to be found. Totally disappointed in our last visit. I'd go back because the other times were not like this at all.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great restaurant!

Dined on February 27, 2016

Great food, wine, and service! We will definitely be going back!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Second visit

Dined on February 21, 2016

Beautiful building, attentive staff, great location, went because we had a gift card for the second time. wouldn't go otherwise because: music to loud, steaks of poor quality for the price, ravioli portion too small for price, funghi pizza should have been garnished. the crispy cauliflower & antipasto platter were enjoyed. turn down the music & pay more attention to the food quality.

Tags: scenic view
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

Valentines Day dinner

Dined on February 15, 2016

The Parlour had a great ambiance. The look and style of the restaurant was great. We were seated upstairs and it was hard to watch the waitresses continuously walking up and down the stairs to take food and bring it back from the kitchen. Our waitress was very nice however she took along time to take our order when we clearly had our menus closed and were just sitting there. We both ordered pizza and aside from my husbands lacking in pepperoni topping it tasted pretty good. I ordered the quattro formaggi pizza and it was not good at all. It had no taste to it and we both agreed it tasted like cheese toast. Just lacked in any strong cheese flavors.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Valentine's day

Dined on February 15, 2016

Spent Valentine's Day here and it was fantastic. Only had 2 hours, but the staff was efficient. Excellent service and food was delicious. They appear to have specials on Thursday for their pizzas and drinks so I will definitely return for that. Only downside is there is not a lot of parking nearby that is free of charge.

Tags: good for groups, romantic
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Average at best

Dined on February 6, 2016

The food was just okay. I think there are much better Italian restaurants in Edmonton with better value. However mostly frustrated because we were late being seated despite a reservation as they overbooked and then asked by manager to share table with another party.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We came for lunch so I'm unable to rate ...

Dined on February 2, 2016

We came for lunch so I'm unable to rate how it is for dinner. We really enjoyed our lunch and liked the many choices there were for lunch special combinations. We did take note of the wonderful patio and look forward to coming in the summer.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

The only issue I had was our initial sea ...

Dined on January 31, 2016

The only issue I had was our initial seating arrangement. I don't know if our reso got lost or what but they put our party of 5 adults in the back section which was filled with families and kids. Obviously we wanted to be part of the bar scene in the main area and enjoy the ambiance there so we asked them to move us. Luckily they did, although it was at a pretty small table for 5 people. Other than that, everything was good and I would come back.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

Not Impressed

Dined on January 31, 2016

Although we enjoyed the food, overall i was not very impressed with this restaurant. I booked it online on Open Table for a Saturday night at 7:15 for 4 well in advance. We had never been there before and when we got there we were very disappointed to find out that we were in the very noisy bar area at a high, very small round table. We were expecting a dining room table. The manager did nothing to help us and said we should have called and requested a dining table. This was not an option on the Open Table site and I didn't even know there was a bar. Barely room on the table for our food, noisy and not comfortable.

food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Average!

Dined on January 31, 2016

We arrived 15 minutes early for our reservation and were greeted by a man who seemed put out by having to seat us. Not a friendly welcome just a smug bored look on his face. Things started to look up as our very efficient, friendly waitress helped us with the menu and took our order after making a few suggestions. She recommended the pizza so I had The Queen (margarita). My dining companion ordered the 20 layer lasagna. My pizza was good, can't go to wrong with tomato sauce and cheese. My companion liked the lasagna but said it was very average, lots of meat that sort of tasted like meatloaf. Not sure if we'll go back.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, late-night find
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Real food in a hip atmoshpere

Dined on January 28, 2016

I'm enjoying what I call the "high-class pub trend" here in Edmonton. Locally-owned restaurants serving up real food made from scratch in trendy, comfortable spaces. Thanks Century Group for getting this right. Starters are creative, delicious, and generous enough to share with 3-4 friends- the thin crust pizza is also delicious - generous enough for 2 people - so a great value. Wait staff are friendly but not annoyingly personal. Enjoy!

Tags: great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience5
service3

Great food, fun environment!

Dined on January 24, 2016

Great food, fun environment!

food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Birthday Celebration

Dined on January 23, 2016

Met my spouse here for a Friday evening meal. The quality and quantity of the food hit the mark. The cauliflower appetizer was delicious. Service was attentive. We arrived early enough to squeeze in a few happy hour drinks.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Best pizza in the city

Dined on January 21, 2016

Go there mainly for the pizza, took a friend who is gluten free so automatically her pizza was $3.00 extra. However it was $5.00 of pizza special night, and we ordered 2 gluten free pizzas and the server failed to mention the gluten free pizza was not apart of the deal until our bills came which was frustrating. Pizza was good nonetheless.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Birthday Evening

Dined on January 17, 2016

Great evening at The Parlour. We were celebrating a family birthday and had a great meal with great friends! A little loud for our "hard of hearing" guest, but overall it was a fun evening. The food service was well-paced. Things came out hot and fresh.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

Great food and service

Dined on January 16, 2016

Service and Food was great, our table was dark and in a weird spot beside service area up stairs, pretty dark. Table place to seemed odd like it shouldn't be there

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent service - great place for a visit

Dined on January 14, 2016

The Parlour is my go to place downtown as I appreciate the parking available, you can make a reservation and they have great happy hour specials. This time was no different. Met a girlfriend for a visit and had a fantastic server- wish I remembered her name. She made great food suggestions and checked on us just the right amount. The food was delicious - especially the cauliflower appetizer - which I would not have picked with out the server's suggestion. I'll be back soon!

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lunch meeting

Dined on January 14, 2016

The server was great and understanding that we were having a lunch meeting! Fabulous service and food

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great, comfortable restaurant!

Dined on January 10, 2016

Excellent service,generous portions of yummy food. This restaurant instantly felt like a friend. I highly recommend the antipasto board and the cauliflower for sharing but leave lots of room for the main course too! The lighting is perfect too! Yes, lighting ladies. Our server was attentive, made good suggestions and was charming. Definitely will go back.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent restaurant

Dined on January 7, 2016

I went with my wife for dinner on her birthday. We had a great time. It was a trendy place and had a cool atmosphere. The booth was extremely comfortable. We had a salad, the arancini, fried cauliflower, and a pizza. All of it was excellent. We would go back in a heartbeat!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Always enjoy my time and dinner at Parlour Italian

Dined on January 3, 2016

Exceptional service and eats! Great location for a friend and family gathering. Always enjoy my time and dinner at The Parlour Italian.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience3
service4

A little loud in our part of the restaur ...

Dined on January 1, 2016

A little loud in our part of the restaurant. However, it was New Years Eve.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.