Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.32mi
  4. Distance: 0.35mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.32mi
  4. Distance: 0.35mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.32mi
  4. Distance: 0.35mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.32mi
  4. Distance: 0.35mi

About The Parlour Italian Kitchen & Bar

It’s been said, “Those who eat well, live well.” It’s about having your fill of good food and fine wine. It’s about gathering with friends and family to enjoy each other’s company. It’s about living the Italian way, taking as
much time as you want to sit back, relax, and savour a great meal with
your favourite people. This is what The Parlour is all about.


From our stone encased 900° wood burning oven, to our unwavering standards in obtaining the best ingredients (including 00 flour from Italy), the worlds best tomatoes, local meats), and our Pizzaiolo who has two decades of pizza making experience, straight from Italy, your sure to find we have the best pizza in Edmonton!


10334 108 Street
Edmonton, AB T5J 1L9
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Daily: 11:30am - 2:00am

Cross Street:
104ave / 108st

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(780) 990-0404

Website:
http://centuryhospitality.com/index_parlour.php

Catering:
Catering is available thru our "sister company' CENTURY CATERING & EVENT PLANNING. Please log onto our website @ www.centuryhospitality.com or call 780.424.0702x201 for all inquiries.

Parking Details:
There is a small FREE lot located at the rear of the building, very limited to capacity. As well there is paid parking on the North and South side of the building and meter parking around the block.

Public Transit:
MacEwan - City Centre Campus

Executive Chef:
Paul Shufelt

Private Party Facilities:
Our ‘Parlour Room’ privately seats up to 16 guests and is complete with separate audio/visual. For larger bookings we also have our signature ‘Birchwood Room’ that can accommodate up to 40 guests as well as the ability to book out our entire mezzanine level (up to 75 guests) to host your event. For buyout options & availability please contact us directly.

Private Party Contact:
Carolyn Boyle: (780) 424-0702 ext. 105

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please visit our website for upcoming events and promotions

The Parlour Italian Kitchen & Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.2

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (30)
Good for a Date (24)
Good for Groups (23)
See All
Fun (21)
Wood Oven (21)
Special Occasion (20)
Comfort Food (17)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Modern Decor (16)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Cozy (12)
Bar Seating (11)
Hot Spot (11)
Private Room (10)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Late-night Find (9)
Great for Lunch (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Quick Bite (8)
Family Style (8)
Business Meals (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
Tapas (7)
Fireplace (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Authentic (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Great Beer (4)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Historic (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Healthy (2)
Romantic (2)
People Watching (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Live Sports (2)
Scenic View (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Organic (1)
Seasonal (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Live Music (1)
Sort By:
S
448 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined 2 days ago

Will be back, Edm downtown is really turning into the place to be thanks to places like Parlour.

Tags: Bar Seating, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Loved the hangover pizza. It's a must try!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 16, 2017

DTDW. The menu was fine, but the food left allot to be desired. The soup was very plain-basically a broth. The pizza was a bit tough and not with as many toppings as I am used to.

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 14, 2017

It was a Monday night so it was nice and quiet, service, and food were awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Another great meal here with friends. Waitress remembered us from a couple months ago based on our order. Very impressive! Either that, or we're a giant PITA...

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Appetizers and food came at the same time. We found the soup rather salty, the pizza was ok.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Pizza was substandard. Very sparse toppings, in fact one piece had no topping on it...just dough. Couldn't send back as service was slow and we would be late for Oilers game.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Good time. Would go again. Just make sure you leave sufficient time as it was a little slow.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Great atmosphere, delicious food, awesome that they take reservations! Service was also fantastic. Restaurant is a hot spot so expect it to be a bit loud.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Good food, vibrant environment, very noisy though as the music was playing quite loudly. Not a place to bring someone on a first date though, unless you prefer not to communicate, lol

Tags: Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Awesome place, lasagna to die for, service was great

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Went before the Garth Brooks Concert. The music was very loud but was okay for us getting in the concert mood.

Food was delicious! Highly recommend the Cauliflower Fritto appetizer.

Tags: Late-night Find, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Fun, Bar Seating, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 24, 2017

This was my first time dining here and it definitely won't be my last. My experience was awesome.

Tags: Historic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Music was WAY TOO LOUD! Hard to hold a conversation when you can't hear the other person you are sitting with! TURN IT DOWN!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Awful. I made a reservation for my birthday. They had sat someone at my table. They told us they would push tiny launge tables together for us to sit at instead. They were also blasting loud music, to the point where everyone was yelling at each other. The server was very condescending and asked us why we were confused when no one could hear him and he kept bringing us up and down the stairs, clearly not having any idea what to do. We ended up leaving, it was not worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 19, 2017

the music was a little louder than normal i felt. but I enjoyed everything, NEVER a disappointment .

Tags: Good for Groups, Private Room, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We had a great time here. The pizza's were excellent. The ones with the balsamic beads on it was fun and tasty. The ravioli I had was not as great as it sounded, very heavy and oily, but the chocolate torte dessert made up for that in every way. It was absolutely phenomenal! Light and soft with a rich creme brule ice cream.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Great food and service! Been twice and everytime gone have loved everything I've tried. Highly recommend the spicy prawn pasta.

Tags: Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 18, 2017

My husband and I came before the Garth Brooks concert. I loved the "Country" transformation they made to get everyone in the spirit while Garth Brooks was in town. The food was great, very tasty. I have a gluten allergy and my pasta was awesome. My only observation was that the portion sizes were too small. My husband and I left hungry even after a very tasty meal. On another note, we plan to come back a week later for a second time to see Garth Brooks again. This time we are bringing 14 people!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Excellent service, excellent food! We will most certainly be back!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Outstanding Value, Modern Decor, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Our server was attentive, thoroughly knowledgeable and anticipated our desires very well. The DJ was playing Garth Brooks which added to our excitement before attending the concert.

Tags: Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Family Style, Great for Brunch, Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 18, 2017

So cozy to have a special visit with family or friends. The food is great as our family are celiac and they understand and have great options for us to eat.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Wood Oven, Fireplace, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Always a warm and friendly greeting at the door followed up by a visit from Cam to welcome us. Service, drinks and food were exceptional - you'll notice that on the survey I said "very good"; I always feel that regardless of how good you might be that there will always be room for improvement. I am a frequent customer (perhaps not as frequent as some), but I love coming to The Parlour any chance I get (especially when I can sit out on the patio). Keep up your great work!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 15, 2017

I Love this place. The food is excellent, a great location and in the summer a really great patio.

Tags: Organic, Great Beer, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Wood Oven, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We stopped by for a quick bite before the Oilers hockey game. We happened to hit their happy hour so had great prices on a nice selection of wine (Malbec was good). We also had their many layered lasagna which was excellent and a great option to share. We tried the gelato for dessert and it was good also with pistachio and chocolate combination. Love the high ceiling loft feel, cool centre bar and high top tables. Definitely will be back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Early Valentine's Day date with my fiancée. We'll definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We love the food and ambience but the service was horrible - Both times that we visited this restaurant, they ran out of the food we wanted - First off, if you run out of something on the menu, you need to inform the party - that would make it easier for all - the waitress was horrible, very inexperienced, and will never go back because of that, and will not recommend this restaurant - Poor poor service. Save your money and go to family owned as the food and service is at it's finest.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value2

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Beautifully decorated space. Food portion for the feast for two were huge. Chicken was a disappointment but the pizza and gnocchi were amazing!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Family Style, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value2

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Our reservation was for 6:30pm, our table wasn't ready until 7pm, no apology or anything from the manager. Service was ridiculously slow, over two hours for dinner for two people. When I told the manager our service was so slow, he never responded back at all. Food was great. But I wouldn't pay the price there again for the service you don't receive.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Outstanding service and food as always! One of our favorited for sure!

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Cozy, Modern Decor, Romantic, Great Beer, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Authentic, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Hot Spot, Wood Oven, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The food was amazing, unfortunately the service was not. Our server was really nice and tried to accommodate as much as she could, but we found that there was a lot of time waiting. I ordered a tropical sangria and it was not what the menu described it. I spoke to my server and got a brand new one which was soooo delicious, it sucks that I still had to pay for my first one. We ordered a coffee and never ended up getting. Overall I don't think I'll be back for awhile. Thank you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Staff were friendly and attentive. Food was tasty. Nice environment.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 7, 2017

I had the family jewels pizza and it was really tasty. I had mentioned that I needed to leave at 1. Had to signal a few times for the bill.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The food was really good, but nothing unique to just the restaurant. The service was outstanding. Anyone that spoke to us was polite and genuinely trying to ensure our night was perfect. I did ask to be moved upstairs, which I felt has better seating. This restaurant is beautiful and worth frequenting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 29, 2017

I enjoyed my time at Parlour, however the gluten free pizza was awful. It was the worst gluten free pizza I've eaten in a long time. I could have gone to the frozen section in a grocery store and had a better pizza.

I was very disappointed and would never recommend going there for pizza, let alone paying an extra $3 for something that tasted like a sugary, slimy piece of cardboard.

I urge Parlour to come up with some worth money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Great service! Delicious pizza! Great for larger gatherings.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We enjoyed our meals and service very much on this occasion. We had very attentive service from both our server and the manager.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Fantastic service and you can always count on the food being delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Friendly atmosphere and staff. Good menu. Excellent pizza. Reasonable prices. Looking forward to sitting on the patio in the summer.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Enjoyed the drink menu! Love sitting up top overlooking the rest of the bar/restaurant. The Spicy Shrimp ligiuine as the main was yummy but would never get the mussels again for a starter...didn't care for them. Ambiance was great, is was cozy and friendly.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Quick Bite, Casual, Fun, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.