About The Parlour Italian Kitchen & Bar

10334 108 Street
Edmonton, AB T5J 1L9
View Larger Map

It’s been said, “Those who eat well, live well.” It’s about having your fill of good food and fine wine. It’s about gathering with friends and family to enjoy each other’s company. It’s about living the Italian way, taking as
much time as you want to sit back, relax, and savour a great meal with
your favourite people. This is what The Parlour is all about.


From our stone encased 900° wood burning oven, to our unwavering standards in obtaining the best ingredients (including 00 flour from Italy), the worlds best tomatoes, local meats), and our Pizzaiolo who has two decades of pizza making experience, straight from Italy, your sure to find we have the best pizza in Edmonton!


Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Daily: 11:30am - 2:00am

Cross Street:
104ave / 108st

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(780) 990-0404

Website:
http://centuryhospitality.com/index_parlour.php

Catering:
Catering is available thru our "sister company' CENTURY CATERING & EVENT PLANNING. Please log onto our website @ www.centuryhospitality.com or call 780.424.0702x201 for all inquiries.

Parking Details:
There is a small FREE lot located at the rear of the building, very limited to capacity. As well there is paid parking on the North and South side of the building and meter parking around the block.

Public Transit:
MacEwan - City Centre Campus

Executive Chef:
Paul Shufelt

Private Party Facilities:
Our ‘Parlour Room’ privately seats up to 16 guests and is complete with separate audio/visual. For larger bookings we also have our signature ‘Birchwood Room’ that can accommodate up to 40 guests as well as the ability to book out our entire mezzanine level (up to 75 guests) to host your event. For buyout options & availability please contact us directly.

Private Party Contact:
Carolyn Boyle: (780) 424-0702 ext. 105

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please visit our website for upcoming events and promotions

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Par Final - The Parlour Italian Kitchen & Bar, Edmonton, AB
Par Final - The Parlour Italian Kitchen & Bar, Edmonton, AB
Par Final - The Parlour Italian Kitchen & Bar, Edmonton, AB
Par Final - The Parlour Italian Kitchen & Bar, Edmonton, AB
Food Parlour - The Parlour Italian Kitchen & Bar, Edmonton, AB
Food Parlour - The Parlour Italian Kitchen & Bar, Edmonton, AB
The Parlour Italian Kitchen & Bar, Edmonton, AB
The Parlour Italian Kitchen & Bar, Edmonton, AB
The Parlour Italian Kitchen & Bar, Edmonton, AB
The Parlour Italian Kitchen & Bar, Edmonton, AB
The Parlour Italian Kitchen & Bar, Edmonton, AB
The Parlour Italian Kitchen & Bar, Edmonton, AB
The Parlour Italian Kitchen & Bar, Edmonton, AB
The Parlour Italian Kitchen & Bar, Edmonton, AB
The Parlour Italian Kitchen & Bar, Edmonton, AB
The Parlour Italian Kitchen & Bar, Edmonton, AB
The Parlour Italian Kitchen & Bar, Edmonton, AB

The Parlour Italian Kitchen & Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.1

ambience

4.2

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (26)
Fun (19)
Good for Groups (17)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Good for a Date (15)
Wood Oven (13)
Special Occasion (13)
Fireplace (11)
Hot Spot (11)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Great for Lunch (10)
Modern Decor (10)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Happy Hour (10)
Comfort Food (9)
Late-night Find (8)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Cozy (7)
Bar Seating (7)
Open Kitchen (6)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Tapas (6)
Private Room (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Business Meals (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Authentic (5)
Worth the Drive (4)
Historic (4)
Live Sports (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
Family Style (3)
Outstanding Value (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Romantic (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Scenic View (2)
Healthy (2)
Spicy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
People Watching (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
405 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

My boyfriend and I ate here on a Saturda ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

My boyfriend and I ate here on a Saturday night. We booked a reso so only had a few minutes wait for a table. Atmosphere and decor is good and trendy. Food was very mediocre however. I had fettuccini and my boyfriend had pasta, both were edible but we have been much more impressed with other places. Would compare to Famoso, but perhaps slightly less quality. Will likely not be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

As always The Parlour was fantastic. Spe ...

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined 5 days ago

As always The Parlour was fantastic. Special thanks going out Cameron for going up and above for us.

Cheers

Chris

Tags: Family Style, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Always consistent service and food. Love ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Always consistent service and food. Love going to Parlour for dinner, whether with my husband or girlfriends, we are all sure to have a great meal and a great time.

Thank you again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Parlour is my favorite restaurant! Their ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Parlour is my favorite restaurant! Their mussels and siracha prawn linguini is the BEST! I go so often they know my order by heart. The staff is amazing and the manager comes by to the tables just to see how you're doing. Love!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had reservations on new years eve but ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We had reservations on new years eve but when we arrived our table still wasn't ready. Didn't have to wait to long the manager personally cleaned our table and got it ready. We ordered and were expecting a long wait due to how busy it was but we received our food in like 15 minutes. I believe we were in and out in under 45 minutes. Pasta was very good, but not sure I would pay the $19 again for just basic fettuccine. I would recommend the parlour to try once atleast. It is a very neat place, Id even say one of the cities hidden gems. Would like to go in the summer and check out the patio.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Good for Groups, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

For the most part the experience was goo ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 1, 2017

For the most part the experience was good. I know that it was New Years and that an Oilers game was on, but the service was lacking. I had a reservation and did not get seated till 20 minutes later after I had started to complain. Then it took 50 minutes for our meal to arrive lukewarm. The good thing is that the food was great and our server knew about the lack of service without us complaining more and took a beer off our bill without even asking. We will go back on a different day to see if the service is better.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

The service was good, it was New Years s ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The service was good, it was New Years so the food did take quite a while. The DJ was really good. We had the 100 dollar 2 people dinner. The food was pretty good But we were not a fan of having to divey our food ourselves. I think it would of been better on a slower night.

Tags: Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Live Sports, Sunday Lunch, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Gluten Free Options, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Food is always fantastic. Love the hang ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Food is always fantastic. Love the hangover pizza and a new one: the blueberry.... Try it with goat cheese. Food never disappoints.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2

Excellent food and excellent service. Wh ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Excellent food and excellent service. What more can I say. Try the ravioli, very good and handmade

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Service was extremely slow. We've been h ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Service was extremely slow. We've been here a number of times and have had no issue but this time the service was very slow and unapologetic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1

I just love the parlour , it is always a ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 28, 2016

I just love the parlour , it is always amazing tasty food, great prompt service .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Super amazing service - great staff. 'T ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Super amazing service - great staff. 'Todd' loved sending a drink :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Service was good, food less than stellar ...

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Service was good, food less than stellar - not the usual that we have experienced in the past - disappointing, even after commenting about it. Restaurant was not busy so not sure why the lack lustre food.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

A great pre/post Hockey Game! Tasty offe ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 22, 2016

A great pre/post Hockey Game! Tasty offerings,good value.

Tags: Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Casual, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food, service & environment/style ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Great food, service & environment/style

Will be back!

Tags: Wood Oven, Tapas, Historic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Healthy, Molecular Gastronomy, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Fireplace, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great location and atmosphere, but over ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Great location and atmosphere, but overall was disappointed in food. Roast chicken was over cooked and extremely dry. Everything else was so so but nothing memorable about it. Probably wouldn't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

The lunch board is just the right combin ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 15, 2016

The lunch board is just the right combination of food variety, quantity and price.

Tags: Private Room, Good for Groups, Wood Oven, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We were going out as a family to celebra ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 7, 2016

We were going out as a family to celebrate some accomplishments as of late. From the minute we hit the door, Cameron and his crew were working hard to make us feel at home. We were worried that this wouldn't be a good place for the kids (4 and 6) but we got there before the rush (5pm) and everybody made us feel welcome. Food was quick and delicious. the service was well above what you get at most places these days. Everybody kept checking in to see that we had what we needed and that everybody, kids included, were enjoying their experience. The chef (I forget her name) even came out to meet the kids when our server passed along their compliments on the Hawaii-5-0. They thought they were VIP guests to have such attention. Not only would I not hesitate to make this a regular spot for the family but I would encourage others to think about it as well.

Tags: Family Style, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

I made a reservation here before the hoc ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 22, 2016

I made a reservation here before the hockey game and it was a great place to sit down for a meal before the game. The pizza was more an authentic Italian style and I was impressed with the atmosphere upstairs where my table was located. Would definitely go again. Great service.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fireplace, Casual, Comfort Food, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

It was a great find. The decor and atmos ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 17, 2016

It was a great find. The decor and atmosphere is very nice. It was a quiet night when we were there but If the restaurant was fuller it would have been quite loud. The staff is excellent and really know their menu and wine lists, it was nice to have their suggestions . The manager even came and sat down with us to find out how we enjoyed our meals. I would urge the hosts/hostesses warn patrons about parking on the north side of the building when they come in to the restaurant, this is a fine & tow away zone and would certainly put a damper on a nice evening out. We were told of the potential problem by our server after we mentioned it, luckily we moved our vehicle quickly enough.

Tags: Scenic View, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Service was very good and the place is s ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Service was very good and the place is set up to serve both small and large groups in the different areas. Meal was very good and value not bad. The wine special was half price on house wines which were not bad at all

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Fun place with tasty pizzas. Very neat ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Fun place with tasty pizzas. Very neat ambiance. Free parking with meal and then after going to concert at Rogers Place.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

This was my first visit. Good food, Goo ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 30, 2016

This was my first visit. Good food, Good service. Will be back again.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Very cool ambience. Had high hopes but u ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Very cool ambience. Had high hopes but unfortunately service was almost non existent for some reason despite countless servers running all over. At least 2 couples that came in 20+ minutes after us got their food and finished and paid before we even got our dishes. And no one came to ask or check in on why it was taking so long. When the food arrived it was lacklustre . I imagine the wait affected our opinion of it since we just ate it and left as quickly as possible so take he food review with a grain of salt.

Tags: Casual, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value2

Excellent service, great menu choices fo ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Excellent service, great menu choices food served hot, great ambiance

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Cam and Kennedy are incredible! Cam is ...

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Cam and Kennedy are incredible! Cam is an amazing host and Kennedy, well, one just can't thank this girl enough for being an amazing waitress! This is the service that keeps us coming back!

Tags: Tapas, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Well, this was my second visit to Parlou ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Well, this was my second visit to Parlour in the last year and it is going to be the last one forever. I came back because last time food (garden gnocchi) was absolutely fantastic. I took my friend who came from oversees for a dinner and the Oilers game after and wanted to have good meal. What a disappointment. My gnocchi (those few that I could find on my plate were tasteless. 2/3 of the serving on my plate were cherry tomatoes (according to the menu they should not be there). I have asked for added chicken and got a few small pieces of leftover meat that was cold and just mixed with tomatoes. I left more than half of the food on the plate and have complained to the server that I have order gnocchi and not cherry tomatoes with few of them on the plate. She said sorry about that and to add an insult to the injury she asked me if I want leftovers packaged. She did not offer replacement or addition or sent a manager to talk to me. For me that is it -Parlour no more.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

Good food. Gracious service. The luncheo ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Good food. Gracious service. The luncheon menu is the right combination of quality and quantity.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had the beet salad and was delish but se ...

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Had the beet salad and was delish but service was horrible, we waited forever for the server to greet us and take our drink order. Then waited to take our food order and we were starving. The bartender or bar manager was great and almost made up for it when he brought out our drinks and compt my friends meal for her because she found the lasagna too dry but the server basically did nothing but take our order. Atmosphere is fun and cool.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1

Had one of the pizzas (which was similar ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Had one of the pizzas (which was similar in style to Famoso but I liked it more than Famoso's) and the beef short rib ravioli and they were great! Their garlic bread is also done in a interesting way and the garlic lover at our table went crazy over it. The previous time we went here, it was decent in terms of noise level, but this time we had to yell at each other at our small table because the music was so loud (made a comment about it to our waitress but we didn't expect anything to be done). Overall it was great, but the noise level made it hard for conversation with each other.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene, Private Room, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Fun, Modern Decor, Fireplace, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The baked fontina was to die for. The g ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 16, 2016

The baked fontina was to die for. The gnocchi was delicious. Unfortunately, the pizza was a big disappointment. Not enjoyable at all.

The music was way too loud to enjoy the company at our table.

The service was very very slow. It took over an hour to get our meal after the appetizer was served.

The management staff recognized this and apologized and gave us coupons for free pizzas but unfortunately, we didn't like the pizzas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4
value5

We really enjoyed Parlour - we always do ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 16, 2016

We really enjoyed Parlour - we always do. The food was delicious and our server was lovely, if a bit run off her feet. (Not her fault). The drinks service was VERY slow but it sounded like the bar had been completely overwhelmed with orders. I'm positive that, as the restaurant gets used to event nights, this problem will be resolved.

We did have to pay $25 for parking in exchange for the $25 gift certificate but since we were going to Parlour anyhow, we didn't mind. However, we were there early (6pm) for a Saturday so we were able to get a parking spot. I'm not sure if it's up to Parlour, but I don't think they should be allowing event goers to park in their lot at the expense of their other patrons. If my party and I had arrived later and not been able to get a parking spot simply because of an event at the new arena, we'd have been angry and we would have taken our business elsewhere. I realize it's a moot point since we DID get parking, but it will affect our future decisions about whether or not to go to Parlour when we know there is an event. And, once a patron gets out of the habit of going somewhere, Parlour runs the risk of losing that patron's business permanently.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

IT WAS OUR GRANDSONS BIRTHDAY, WHICH I H ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 16, 2016

IT WAS OUR GRANDSONS BIRTHDAY, WHICH I HAD STATED ON OUR RESERVATION. NOTHING WAS MADE MENTION OF IT UNTIL I MENTIONED AT THE END OF THE EVENING. WE PROBABLY WOULDN'T GO AGAIN ON A SATURDAY NIGHT AS THE MUSIC WAS VERY LOUD AND YOU HAD TO TALK OVER THE MUSIC. I DON'T KNOW IF IT IS THAT LOUD DURING THE WEEK.

THE FOOD WAS VERY DELICIOUS EXCEPT THE GNOCHHI DISH COULD HAVE HAD MORE IN IT.

Tags: Late-night Find, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Food was alright but nothing special. T ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Food was alright but nothing special. The 3 of us shared the Baked Fontina and enjoyed it very much. My friend ordered the Short Rib Ravioli and said it was very good. My husband had the Osso Bucco and was very disappointed. It is one of his favorite things to order when we go out and he would not order yours again. I had the Fettucine with chicken. Thought the sauce was tasty and that the pasta was cooked just right. I would order this again but without the chicken. For dessert, the lemon tart was also a disappointment. Nothing more than a grocery store pastry. Tiramisu was also not impressive. For an Italian themed restaurant, I would expect that signature Italian dishes like Osso Bucco and Tiramisu should be showstoppers. They were not.

Our cocktails were delish and we agreed that we would come one more time and try out the pizzas with more cocktails.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Great first experience! Our waitress was ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Great first experience! Our waitress was the best. Will be back for sure!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Fireplace, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent, would have liked ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 12, 2016

The food was excellent, would have liked the music level to be a little lower, as it was hard to hear/have a nice meal with family with loud music blaring. Our server only smiled I think twice, was not friendly and came off as standoffish and rude. Overall the atmosphere was welcoming, the food was great, and I would return.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Spicy, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

The food we ordered was great and the pr ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 9, 2016

The food we ordered was great and the price for a bottle of wine, surprisingly for Edmonton, quite reasonable. What really stood out for us this weekend was the service by Whitney. She really stood out and made ours truly a special evening.

We'll come back again soon.

Tags: Late-night Find, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Open Kitchen, Wood Oven, Live Sports, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Happy Hour, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The decor and ambience is decent, the se ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 8, 2016

The decor and ambience is decent, the service and food are beyond poor. Second time we tried it and we will never go back. What a waste....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1

The food was excellent, Courtney was our ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 8, 2016

The food was excellent, Courtney was our server and she was fabulous!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service are are amazing. Ne ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 8, 2016

The food and service are are amazing. Never disappointed when I come here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.