About The Parlour Italian Kitchen & Bar

10334 108 Street
Edmonton, AB T5J 1L9
View Larger Map

It’s been said, “Those who eat well, live well.” It’s about having your fill of good food and fine wine. It’s about gathering with friends and family to enjoy each other’s company. It’s about living the Italian way, taking as
much time as you want to sit back, relax, and savour a great meal with
your favourite people. This is what The Parlour is all about.


From our stone encased 900° wood burning oven, to our unwavering standards in obtaining the best ingredients (including 00 flour from Italy), the worlds best tomatoes, local meats), and our Pizzaiolo who has two decades of pizza making experience, straight from Italy, your sure to find we have the best pizza in Edmonton!


Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Daily: 11:30am - 2:00am

Cross Street:
104ave / 108st

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(780) 990-0404

Website:
http://centuryhospitality.com/index_parlour.php

Catering:
Catering is available thru our "sister company' CENTURY CATERING & EVENT PLANNING. Please log onto our website @ www.centuryhospitality.com or call 780.424.0702x201 for all inquiries.

Parking Details:
There is a small FREE lot located at the rear of the building, very limited to capacity. As well there is paid parking on the North and South side of the building and meter parking around the block.

Public Transit:
MacEwan - City Centre Campus

Executive Chef:
Paul Shufelt

Private Party Facilities:
Our ‘Parlour Room’ privately seats up to 16 guests and is complete with separate audio/visual. For larger bookings we also have our signature ‘Birchwood Room’ that can accommodate up to 40 guests as well as the ability to book out our entire mezzanine level (up to 75 guests) to host your event. For buyout options & availability please contact us directly.

Private Party Contact:
Carolyn Boyle: 7804240702x105

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please visit our website for upcoming events and promotions

Restaurant Photos

  • Par Final - The Parlour Italian Kitchen & Bar, Edmonton, AB
  • Par Final - The Parlour Italian Kitchen & Bar, Edmonton, AB
  • Par Final - The Parlour Italian Kitchen & Bar, Edmonton, AB
  • Par Final - The Parlour Italian Kitchen & Bar, Edmonton, AB
  • Food Parlour - The Parlour Italian Kitchen & Bar, Edmonton, AB
  • Food Parlour - The Parlour Italian Kitchen & Bar, Edmonton, AB
Par Final - The Parlour Italian Kitchen & Bar, Edmonton, AB
Par Final - The Parlour Italian Kitchen & Bar, Edmonton, AB
Par Final - The Parlour Italian Kitchen & Bar, Edmonton, AB
Par Final - The Parlour Italian Kitchen & Bar, Edmonton, AB
Food Parlour - The Parlour Italian Kitchen & Bar, Edmonton, AB
Food Parlour - The Parlour Italian Kitchen & Bar, Edmonton, AB

The Parlour Italian Kitchen & Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.2

ambience

4.2

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (22)
Good for Groups (19)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
See All
Fun (17)
Special Occasion (16)
Great for Lunch (14)
Hot Spot (14)
Good for a Date (14)
Modern Decor (14)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Happy Hour (12)
Great for Outdoor Dining (11)
Comfort Food (11)
Bar Seating (10)
Fireplace (10)
Wood Oven (10)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Late-night Find (8)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Cozy (7)
Authentic (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Open Kitchen (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Historic (5)
People Watching (5)
Private Room (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Business Meals (4)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Romantic (3)
Tapas (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Seasonal (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Scenic View (2)
Live Sports (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Spicy (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Healthy (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Sort By:
S
386 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I made a reservation here before the hoc ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 22, 2016

I made a reservation here before the hockey game and it was a great place to sit down for a meal before the game. The pizza was more an authentic Italian style and I was impressed with the atmosphere upstairs where my table was located. Would definitely go again. Great service.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fireplace, Casual, Comfort Food, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

It was a great find. The decor and atmos ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 17, 2016

It was a great find. The decor and atmosphere is very nice. It was a quiet night when we were there but If the restaurant was fuller it would have been quite loud. The staff is excellent and really know their menu and wine lists, it was nice to have their suggestions . The manager even came and sat down with us to find out how we enjoyed our meals. I would urge the hosts/hostesses warn patrons about parking on the north side of the building when they come in to the restaurant, this is a fine & tow away zone and would certainly put a damper on a nice evening out. We were told of the potential problem by our server after we mentioned it, luckily we moved our vehicle quickly enough.

Tags: Scenic View, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Service was very good and the place is s ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Service was very good and the place is set up to serve both small and large groups in the different areas. Meal was very good and value not bad. The wine special was half price on house wines which were not bad at all

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Fun place with tasty pizzas. Very neat ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Fun place with tasty pizzas. Very neat ambiance. Free parking with meal and then after going to concert at Rogers Place.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

This was my first visit. Good food, Goo ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 30, 2016

This was my first visit. Good food, Good service. Will be back again.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Very cool ambience. Had high hopes but u ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Very cool ambience. Had high hopes but unfortunately service was almost non existent for some reason despite countless servers running all over. At least 2 couples that came in 20+ minutes after us got their food and finished and paid before we even got our dishes. And no one came to ask or check in on why it was taking so long. When the food arrived it was lacklustre . I imagine the wait affected our opinion of it since we just ate it and left as quickly as possible so take he food review with a grain of salt.

Tags: Casual, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value2

Excellent service, great menu choices fo ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Excellent service, great menu choices food served hot, great ambiance

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Cam and Kennedy are incredible! Cam is ...

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Cam and Kennedy are incredible! Cam is an amazing host and Kennedy, well, one just can't thank this girl enough for being an amazing waitress! This is the service that keeps us coming back!

Tags: Tapas, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Well, this was my second visit to Parlou ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Well, this was my second visit to Parlour in the last year and it is going to be the last one forever. I came back because last time food (garden gnocchi) was absolutely fantastic. I took my friend who came from oversees for a dinner and the Oilers game after and wanted to have good meal. What a disappointment. My gnocchi (those few that I could find on my plate were tasteless. 2/3 of the serving on my plate were cherry tomatoes (according to the menu they should not be there). I have asked for added chicken and got a few small pieces of leftover meat that was cold and just mixed with tomatoes. I left more than half of the food on the plate and have complained to the server that I have order gnocchi and not cherry tomatoes with few of them on the plate. She said sorry about that and to add an insult to the injury she asked me if I want leftovers packaged. She did not offer replacement or addition or sent a manager to talk to me. For me that is it -Parlour no more.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

Good food. Gracious service. The luncheo ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Good food. Gracious service. The luncheon menu is the right combination of quality and quantity.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had the beet salad and was delish but se ...

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Had the beet salad and was delish but service was horrible, we waited forever for the server to greet us and take our drink order. Then waited to take our food order and we were starving. The bartender or bar manager was great and almost made up for it when he brought out our drinks and compt my friends meal for her because she found the lasagna too dry but the server basically did nothing but take our order. Atmosphere is fun and cool.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1

Had one of the pizzas (which was similar ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Had one of the pizzas (which was similar in style to Famoso but I liked it more than Famoso's) and the beef short rib ravioli and they were great! Their garlic bread is also done in a interesting way and the garlic lover at our table went crazy over it. The previous time we went here, it was decent in terms of noise level, but this time we had to yell at each other at our small table because the music was so loud (made a comment about it to our waitress but we didn't expect anything to be done). Overall it was great, but the noise level made it hard for conversation with each other.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene, Private Room, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Fun, Modern Decor, Fireplace, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The baked fontina was to die for. The g ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 16, 2016

The baked fontina was to die for. The gnocchi was delicious. Unfortunately, the pizza was a big disappointment. Not enjoyable at all.

The music was way too loud to enjoy the company at our table.

The service was very very slow. It took over an hour to get our meal after the appetizer was served.

The management staff recognized this and apologized and gave us coupons for free pizzas but unfortunately, we didn't like the pizzas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4
value5

We really enjoyed Parlour - we always do ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 16, 2016

We really enjoyed Parlour - we always do. The food was delicious and our server was lovely, if a bit run off her feet. (Not her fault). The drinks service was VERY slow but it sounded like the bar had been completely overwhelmed with orders. I'm positive that, as the restaurant gets used to event nights, this problem will be resolved.

We did have to pay $25 for parking in exchange for the $25 gift certificate but since we were going to Parlour anyhow, we didn't mind. However, we were there early (6pm) for a Saturday so we were able to get a parking spot. I'm not sure if it's up to Parlour, but I don't think they should be allowing event goers to park in their lot at the expense of their other patrons. If my party and I had arrived later and not been able to get a parking spot simply because of an event at the new arena, we'd have been angry and we would have taken our business elsewhere. I realize it's a moot point since we DID get parking, but it will affect our future decisions about whether or not to go to Parlour when we know there is an event. And, once a patron gets out of the habit of going somewhere, Parlour runs the risk of losing that patron's business permanently.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

IT WAS OUR GRANDSONS BIRTHDAY, WHICH I H ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 16, 2016

IT WAS OUR GRANDSONS BIRTHDAY, WHICH I HAD STATED ON OUR RESERVATION. NOTHING WAS MADE MENTION OF IT UNTIL I MENTIONED AT THE END OF THE EVENING. WE PROBABLY WOULDN'T GO AGAIN ON A SATURDAY NIGHT AS THE MUSIC WAS VERY LOUD AND YOU HAD TO TALK OVER THE MUSIC. I DON'T KNOW IF IT IS THAT LOUD DURING THE WEEK.

THE FOOD WAS VERY DELICIOUS EXCEPT THE GNOCHHI DISH COULD HAVE HAD MORE IN IT.

Tags: Late-night Find, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Food was alright but nothing special. T ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Food was alright but nothing special. The 3 of us shared the Baked Fontina and enjoyed it very much. My friend ordered the Short Rib Ravioli and said it was very good. My husband had the Osso Bucco and was very disappointed. It is one of his favorite things to order when we go out and he would not order yours again. I had the Fettucine with chicken. Thought the sauce was tasty and that the pasta was cooked just right. I would order this again but without the chicken. For dessert, the lemon tart was also a disappointment. Nothing more than a grocery store pastry. Tiramisu was also not impressive. For an Italian themed restaurant, I would expect that signature Italian dishes like Osso Bucco and Tiramisu should be showstoppers. They were not.

Our cocktails were delish and we agreed that we would come one more time and try out the pizzas with more cocktails.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Great first experience! Our waitress was ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Great first experience! Our waitress was the best. Will be back for sure!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Fireplace, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent, would have liked ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 12, 2016

The food was excellent, would have liked the music level to be a little lower, as it was hard to hear/have a nice meal with family with loud music blaring. Our server only smiled I think twice, was not friendly and came off as standoffish and rude. Overall the atmosphere was welcoming, the food was great, and I would return.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Spicy, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

The food we ordered was great and the pr ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 9, 2016

The food we ordered was great and the price for a bottle of wine, surprisingly for Edmonton, quite reasonable. What really stood out for us this weekend was the service by Whitney. She really stood out and made ours truly a special evening.

We'll come back again soon.

Tags: Late-night Find, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Open Kitchen, Wood Oven, Live Sports, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Happy Hour, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The decor and ambience is decent, the se ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 8, 2016

The decor and ambience is decent, the service and food are beyond poor. Second time we tried it and we will never go back. What a waste....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1

The food was excellent, Courtney was our ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 8, 2016

The food was excellent, Courtney was our server and she was fabulous!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service are are amazing. Ne ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 8, 2016

The food and service are are amazing. Never disappointed when I come here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Servers were very friendly, but the food ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Servers were very friendly, but the food was extremely slow. The pizza was mediocre at best. Very bland and the same with the Caesar salad. Wine was quite expensive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

All the food we had was amazing. The di ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 1, 2016

All the food we had was amazing. The dishes by far are the biggest reason why The Parlour shines in my books.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Servers were very friendly and added to ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Servers were very friendly and added to the fun of the night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

The ambiance was great! I love the vibe ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 1, 2016

The ambiance was great! I love the vibe of the place. Our server was great and gave us fantastic suggestions. The cauliflower appetizer is really good. I had the fettucine which was OK but my sister had the short rib ravioli and said it was amazing!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Really enjoy the atmosphere. The food is ...

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on September 26, 2016

Really enjoy the atmosphere. The food is consistently good and the server made every attempt to keep us happy as there was a short wait from the kitchen.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Everything was fantastic except they had ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Everything was fantastic except they had ran out of Lasagna and that was what I went for.

Food was great. Especially the Ravioli.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great music. Great made-on-site pasta. ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Great music. Great made-on-site pasta. Great service. Beautiful patio and brick walls.

Tags: Wood Oven, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We reserved a week in advance (seemed li ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on September 17, 2016

We reserved a week in advance (seemed like plenty of time) but were placed in what appeared to be a private dining room by ourselves while all the action was happening in other parts of the restaurant. Our pizzas took forever to come out and were not very good (dry chicken, poor flavor profiles, just ok base) considering this is an Italian restaurant. Our pizzas weren't sliced all the way through and, while struggling to separate a piece, the tray overturned on its stand sending part of the pizza onto the floor. The server who came to clear the table laughed and did not think to ask if there was anything she could do to compensate. Overall, a dissatisfying experience. We will not be returning.

Tags: Seasonal, Private Room, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

Tasty GF pizza, good tasting bulk wine, ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Tasty GF pizza, good tasting bulk wine, and great happy hour specials

Tags: Quiet Conversation, People Watching, Gluten Free Options, Paleo Friendly, Comfort Food, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Kennedy is very attentive and is a joy t ...

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on September 14, 2016

Kennedy is very attentive and is a joy to have as a server! Not only did she remember us from out last visit, she also remembers exactly what we like to order - food and wine! What a nice change from other restaurants! Thank you Kennedy and thank you Parlour!

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Really nice space with a nice patio comp ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Really nice space with a nice patio complete with wood burning fireplace. Good food and good staff. Will definitely be back for more pizza!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Food was mediocre,pasta not very good at ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Food was mediocre,pasta not very good at all.Service was very good.Would not go back directly due to the food.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

The inside decor of the restaurant is ab ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on September 3, 2016

The inside decor of the restaurant is absolutely gorgeous with brick walls, retro lighting and a wood burning pizza oven. I went with my 16 year old daughter who Immediately took pictures of the impressive decor and atmosphere. However our food was very disappointing, plain all around, appetizers through main course. my entree dish was so burnt I had to sent it back. The second choice was fried greasy. And this is "home crafted "Italian! Can you imagine! Service was not great with no acknowledgement of the burnt food except "I am sorry it wasn't to your taste" asked for a glass of wine with my dinner, once with server and next with food deliverer. Never received. When I reminded server she said the deliverer said I just wanted water. But hey I needed the water after all... Not returning. Much better Italian all over the city.

Tags: Wood Oven, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

Me and my husband had an awesome experie ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on August 29, 2016

Me and my husband had an awesome experience visiting The Parlour Italian Kitchen and Bar, we were greeted with a smile, taken to a great seat upstairs and the food was absolutely delicious! Have been recommending the pizza's to everyone :) We will definitely be back. Low key Sunday evenings are the way to go!

Tags: Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

We had a great lunch at the Parlour! Ser ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on August 25, 2016

We had a great lunch at the Parlour! Service was excellent, the Stellas cold and the pasta was better than expected! We would go again for sure.

Tags: Historic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

As a regular, I am always pleased with P ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on August 25, 2016

As a regular, I am always pleased with Parlour. I am there at least twice a week.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Once we changed tables and went upstairs ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on August 24, 2016

Once we changed tables and went upstairs it was much better. Quite loud downstairs. Food was exceptional!

Tags: Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Enjoyed a beautiful dinner on the Parlou ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on August 16, 2016

Enjoyed a beautiful dinner on the Parlour Patio! Stacked lasagnes delicious and pizza cheesy good! Service outstanding!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.