Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.32mi
  4. Distance: 0.35mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.32mi
  4. Distance: 0.35mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.32mi
  4. Distance: 0.35mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.32mi
  4. Distance: 0.35mi

About The Parlour Italian Kitchen & Bar

It’s been said, “Those who eat well, live well.” It’s about having your fill of good food and fine wine. It’s about gathering with friends and family to enjoy each other’s company. It’s about living the Italian way, taking as
much time as you want to sit back, relax, and savour a great meal with
your favourite people. This is what The Parlour is all about.


From our stone encased 900° wood burning oven, to our unwavering standards in obtaining the best ingredients (including 00 flour from Italy), the worlds best tomatoes, local meats), and our Pizzaiolo who has two decades of pizza making experience, straight from Italy, your sure to find we have the best pizza in Edmonton!


10334 108 Street
Edmonton, AB T5J 1L9
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Daily: 11:30am - 2:00am

Cross Street:
104ave / 108st

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(780) 990-0404

Website:
http://centuryhospitality.com/index_parlour.php

Catering:
Catering is available thru our "sister company' CENTURY CATERING & EVENT PLANNING. Please log onto our website @ www.centuryhospitality.com or call 780.424.0702x201 for all inquiries.

Parking Details:
There is a small FREE lot located at the rear of the building, very limited to capacity. As well there is paid parking on the North and South side of the building and meter parking around the block.

Public Transit:
MacEwan - City Centre Campus

Executive Chef:
Paul Shufelt

Private Party Facilities:
Our ‘Parlour Room’ privately seats up to 16 guests and is complete with separate audio/visual. For larger bookings we also have our signature ‘Birchwood Room’ that can accommodate up to 40 guests as well as the ability to book out our entire mezzanine level (up to 75 guests) to host your event. For buyout options & availability please contact us directly.

Private Party Contact:
Carolyn Boyle: (780) 424-0702 ext. 105

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please visit our website for upcoming events and promotions

The Parlour Italian Kitchen & Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

Noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (17)
Special Occasion (13)
Good for a Date (12)
See All
Good for Birthdays (11)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Business Meals (9)
Comfort Food (8)
Fun (8)
Bar Seating (6)
Romantic (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Cozy (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
People Watching (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Authentic (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Live Sports (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Tapas (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Great Beer (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Scenic View (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort by
S
547 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined 5 days ago

Food was amazing and the server, Catherine, was so great and attentive!

We came in to Parlour (745pm), and were told there was not going to be any seats available for an hour (9pm). We left to find somewhere else and I went onto open table, Parlour popped up saying there was tables, so we put in the reservation to get in for just after 8. The girls at the front were not overly helpful, but our server was great and the food was delicious. We would have liked to be in the main area but understood that it was full due to an event and the hockey game. It would have been nice for the girls at the front to suggest checking open table, as there were tables available, and we were lead to believe it was fully booked until 9.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 7, 2018

Food was awesome. Had the arancini to start, gnocchi formpasta, quattro formaggio and gamberi for pizza. Tiramisu and lemon tart to finish.

The arancini was some of the best ive had. The gnocchi and the pizzas were exquisite.
The lemon tart was great and the tiramisu was disappointing.

Service was slow. Wait staff forgot that we were there till one of them noticed that we were not very happy.

Overall it was a good experience and a great time eating.

Tags: Bar Seating, Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 7, 2018

My family and I love The Parlour! Every time we have visited we always have the best experience with food and experience. The pizza is AMAZING😍. The service is 5 stars. Can’t wait to go back! Highly recommend this place to everyone! It’s great to go out with family friends or a date night.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 5, 2018

Usual customer. Pizza wasn’t the best we have had

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 5, 2018

The food and service was good but as a restaurant that claims to be “family friendly” it was not child friendly. There were no high chairs or change tables in the bathrooms which was a bit disappointing.

Tags: Great for Lunch, People Watching, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 3, 2018

Absolutely awful restaurant. The pasta dishes are all shipped in frozen and microwaved. I know this because they "ran out" of the first two items I ordered. A real Italian restaurant would make their own pasta and never run out. The food is about as good as Chef Boyardee. They also have zero knowledge regarding wine. I ordered a glass of Cabernet Sauvignon and was served some mediocre Shiraz. I can't say enough bad things about this restaurant. You'd be better off going to McDonald's than this pathetic place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
·Dined on December 30, 2017

We went here for supper before a Oilers game at Rogers place . I was expecting it to be slow
due to being full before the game but the service was attentive and good , the Food came out
very Quickly which was a very nice surprise . it was hot and very good . All 4 of us had something different and everyone enjoyed their meal . It was my guests first time there
and they were very impressed with the Quality of the food. We would certainly recommend this
restaurant for Good Quality Food and Good Service in a casual setting .

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 24, 2017

Okay food. Service was kind of poor. Won’t be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 20, 2017

Fantastic service when the whole restaurant was full. You can always count on the high quality food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 12, 2017

Office Christmas lunch. Great job Parlour!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 2, 2017

We did our company Christmas party here. It was very good! I feel that the prices on the menu were reasonable, just what you would expect from the type of place Parlour is (atmosphere, location, etc.). The one thing that wasn't great was the server, but it was very busy and she did seem a little overwhelmed. It really wasn't that bad, but she was just a little forgetful with the drinks. The appies and main courses were awesome though, I would recommend it for anyone who enjoys Italian.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fun, Cozy, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 1, 2017

Awesome dinner out and great prices on a Thursdays

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 1, 2017

Pizza deal didn’t kick in until 6p. We ordered at 550p. Didn’t eat until 6 and didn’t pay til after 6. Pizza deal should have been in effect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 25, 2017

A great appetizer worth trying is the cauliflower fritto - delizioso!

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 21, 2017

Seemed to be a bit disorganized when it came to reservations. I was seated and advised my party had not arrived yet. My party was seated 5 minutes after me in a different area of the restaurant and advised the same. We both sat separately waiting for each other for 30 minutes before we connected via email and figured out we were at the same place in different sections.
It was not overly busy, yet the food seemed to take some time. The bill took even longer. Our experience started at 11:50 pm and we weren't able to leave until 2:00pm, once the bill was received and paid.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
·Dined on November 19, 2017

Great food, good atmosphere, it was on the busy side and still reasonably speedy for food and service. Our waitress was knowledgeable of the menu and everything was tasty.

Tags: Special Occasion, Tapas, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on November 12, 2017

The service, staff and food continues to be great on every visit. It doesn’t matter what occasion it is the Parlour can handle the amount of people in your party and the menu covers it all

Tags: Casual, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Live Sports, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 10, 2017

Very good pizza place in Edmonton, with a very nice setting and a good wine list. Warmly recommended!

Tags: Business Meals, Casual, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 4, 2017

I’ve been in Edmonton 10 months. It’s my favorite restaurant and I have been there 8 plus times.
I go for the home feeling, great food, great service and great mgmt.
I continue to tell everyone about it and have brought 3 different people that have lived here for 3 years plus and they now like it

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Comfort Food, Vibrant Bar Scene, Quick Bite, Business Meals, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 4, 2017

It was excellent. The spagatini and meatballs was very good. The service was very good. The server was understanding when we were late because of the parking.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 29, 2017

Food was fine. Service was terrible. Very slow. Ordered apples with drinks and nobody came to take our meal order until after apples were done and we flagged them down. Then waited 20 minutes after salad for main. Excuse was they can only cook five pizzas at a time and it dep nds on where you are in the cue. We suspect we were never in the cue...ieour order didn’t go into the computer. Very bad service. Spoke to manager on the way out.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on October 29, 2017

Booked a reservation before an Oilers game which you definitely need to do if you would like a seat on an event night! The restaurant was busy but not jam packed and had a great overall atmosphere. Our server was extremely attentive and very friendly, even though she appeared to be very busy. The kitchen was a little slow to pump out our main courses but we did not mind the wait as we figured this would happen before an Oilers game and gave ourselves lots of time beforehand. The food was delicious as always and we left feeling very happy and satisfied with our decision to eat here. I would 100% recommend this restaurant for its upbeat vibe, great service, and the delicious food!

Tags: Special Occasion, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 24, 2017

We came for dinner before heading to Roger Place for a concert. Our server Anna was wonderful and attended to all our needs. The food was also wonderful, especially the Cauliflower appetizer dish. It was also great how you were able to bring in your own wine on Tuesday without paying any corkage fee. Would definitely be back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on October 21, 2017

Enjoyable evening. Found the Italian Wedding soup too salty for my taste and did not care for the broth, however the deep fried cauliflower were delicious.

Tags: Happy Hour, Live Sports, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Cozy, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on October 18, 2017

the food was good, and the overall noise level was such that we could communicate easily around the table.

the one gap was the service. we had a large group (9) and the server could have been more attentive. there was no follow up on the food when it got to the table, we had to repeatedly ask for beverages, and there was no offer of coffee or dessert for the table.

I'm ok with a built in gratuity (in this case 18%) for large groups, but I expect to get commensurate service.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 15, 2017

Great food and service. Thanks for a great evening!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 15, 2017

Way over priced for quality of food!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

 
·Dined on October 14, 2017

Food was excellent and service was outstanding. A little noisy but other then that an excellent start to our evening!

Tags: Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 13, 2017

Very good meal, the prawn dish (appetizer) was delicious but at $17 was too expensive. The Lamb is so bucco was excellent and the portion was generous. Staff was pleasant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
·Dined on October 11, 2017

Meal was delicious and even though it was a busy night before a concert service was fast and really friendly. Awesome casual atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 4, 2017

Food took almost 40 to come out, that is way to long for service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 4, 2017

Chef was awesome in accommodating special menu request! Kennedy and other staff are always so friendly and such a delight! This is why we keep coming back! P.S. ...bring back the rigatoni!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Friendy staff and good service on a busy Saturday night.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Great patio and friendly atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 26, 2017

Pizzas were really good - well prepared and fresh ingredients. The gnocchi however was mushy to the point of not sure if it had been cooked or not.

Service was good, especially given it was a concert night and the restaurant was completely full.

Would go again, but stick to the pizzas.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on September 25, 2017

Bit crowded but great atmosphere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Food quality has gone downhill and the also the service. Pizza was over done.... Burnt in spots. Crust was inedible. Will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on September 20, 2017

I joined a colleague for lunch to catch up and wish them well on their next adventure. The service was quick, friendly and appropriately attentive. The meals were brought exactly as ordered.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

The drinks were amazing, the food was delicious, and the ambience was lively and fun. Thank you to Cameron who took such good care of us all evening and helped us celebrate a special occasion. He was gracious, prefessional, and friendly.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Great Beer, Vibrant Bar Scene, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Amazing evening out with my team members! The food was incredible and the service was top notch. I had the mussels and shared the deep fried cauliflower with a friend both were fabulous. I look forward to my next visit.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.