Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.32mi
  4. Distance: 0.35mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.32mi
  4. Distance: 0.35mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.32mi
  4. Distance: 0.35mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.32mi
  4. Distance: 0.35mi

About The Parlour Italian Kitchen & Bar

It’s been said, “Those who eat well, live well.” It’s about having your fill of good food and fine wine. It’s about gathering with friends and family to enjoy each other’s company. It’s about living the Italian way, taking as
much time as you want to sit back, relax, and savour a great meal with
your favourite people. This is what The Parlour is all about.


From our stone encased 900° wood burning oven, to our unwavering standards in obtaining the best ingredients (including 00 flour from Italy), the worlds best tomatoes, local meats), and our Pizzaiolo who has two decades of pizza making experience, straight from Italy, your sure to find we have the best pizza in Edmonton!


10334 108 Street
Edmonton, AB T5J 1L9
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Daily: 11:30am - 2:00am

Cross Street:
104ave / 108st

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(780) 990-0404

Website:
http://centuryhospitality.com/index_parlour.php

Catering:
Catering is available thru our "sister company' CENTURY CATERING & EVENT PLANNING. Please log onto our website @ www.centuryhospitality.com or call 780.424.0702x201 for all inquiries.

Parking Details:
There is a small FREE lot located at the rear of the building, very limited to capacity. As well there is paid parking on the North and South side of the building and meter parking around the block.

Public Transit:
MacEwan - City Centre Campus

Executive Chef:
Paul Shufelt

Private Party Facilities:
Our ‘Parlour Room’ privately seats up to 16 guests and is complete with separate audio/visual. For larger bookings we also have our signature ‘Birchwood Room’ that can accommodate up to 40 guests as well as the ability to book out our entire mezzanine level (up to 75 guests) to host your event. For buyout options & availability please contact us directly.

Private Party Contact:
Carolyn Boyle: (780) 424-0702 ext. 105

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please visit our website for upcoming events and promotions

The Parlour Italian Kitchen & Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Groups (13)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Special Occasion (12)
See All
Good for a Date (12)
Casual (11)
Fun (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Great for Lunch (9)
Business Meals (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Cozy (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Authentic (5)
Great Beer (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Live Sports (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Bar Seating (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Romantic (3)
Tapas (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
People Watching (2)
Spicy (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Scenic View (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
507 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined a day ago

Food quality has gone downhill and the also the service. Pizza was over done.... Burnt in spots. Crust was inedible. Will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

The drinks were amazing, the food was delicious, and the ambience was lively and fun. Thank you to Cameron who took such good care of us all evening and helped us celebrate a special occasion. He was gracious, prefessional, and friendly.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Great Beer, Vibrant Bar Scene, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Amazing evening out with my team members! The food was incredible and the service was top notch. I had the mussels and shared the deep fried cauliflower with a friend both were fabulous. I look forward to my next visit.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Great experience! The food was great, the service excellent an amazing value and a great discovery for us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 14, 2017

This was our first time at The Parlour and we were impressed with every thing! Our server was fantastic, she gave us great recommendations on the food! We will definitely be back!

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on September 13, 2017

This is one of my favorite restaurants! Staff are fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on September 4, 2017

A. Temperature was cold.
B. Staff we well trained and knowledgeable and worked efficiently as they could under the overwhelming number of patrons.
C. Management failed to have enough staff working to elegantly handle the patron volume.
D. Disorderly drunk at the bar was causing more of a scene than one would anticipate at a refined establishment. However the gentleman was perfectly suited for a small town motel bar located near an oil patch camp.
E. Food was delicious.
F. Drinks were tasty and cold.

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Just awesome. Thank you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Nice spot with outdoor seating. Close to Rogers arena and downtown. Lots of parking available. Pizza and appetizers were great tasting and fresh! Good beer and wine list as well

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Had a great experience at Parlour... the manager went above and beyond to ensure that we had an exceptional night... due to some confusion regarding reservations, initially there was no room On the patio. He went above and beyond to ensure we were moved to the patio and we had a fantastic evening. Food and service was top notch. Thank you for a great evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 1, 2017

One of our group members had a caprese salad and did not enjoy it. The big hunk of cheese right in the middle over powered the other ingredients. Waitress was excellent and attentive. We were returning patrons (2 of us)

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (London)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Good food and very good service. Pizza was delicious. Starters were good. Would go again.

Tags: Good for Groups, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

Great service, good food and a very pleasant patio on a beautiful Edmonton evening. Good place to eat. The good folks at OpenTable wrote us an e-mail after our dinner asking why we did not honour our commitment to our reservation - very strange.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 26, 2017

Food is amazing! The team at Parlour are super helpful and genuine. Make sure you meet Cameron and Steve, two of the managers there. These gentlemen are just that, gentlemen. They will do whatever they can to make you and your party feel at home and ensure you have a great experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 25, 2017

The Mozza Bruchetta and Braised Beef Ravioli were fantastic!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on July 23, 2017

As usual the evening out at Parlour was exceptional from start to finish. Always go home satisfied and full after a night at the Parlour.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on July 21, 2017

Great ambiance, fast service that was coordinated effortlessly between 3 staff members, good Thursday night value, pizza a bit soggy in center but just ate it with knife and fork. Pizzas were tasty and the chocolate torte delicious.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Our first visit to the Parlour but not our last! Highly recommend the Ravioli! Outstanding!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on July 12, 2017

We chose to try The Parlour for our business meeting for a few reasons. We love to support unique venues and rely heavily on recommendations. From the moment we arrived the staff was friendly and personable. The waitress was brand new but had zero faults and kept up to all our requests flawlessly. The food was delicious and had a unique spin on items that seem to be becoming common, such as cauliflower bites for example. Highly recommend The Parlour for all types of gatherings.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Family in town!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Everything was very good..... Food is always great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Overall great lunch, service and atmosphere. Very nice patio and sunny day made for a special lunch.

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Great evening at The Parlour, thanks for the visit with Cameron. Enjoyed seeing all the former Oilers celebrating the life of Dave Semenko at the restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Had a great dinner on the patio. Short rib ravioli was very tasty. Our server was outstanding!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Have been there before and quality of food and service keep me coming back.

Tags: Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Parlor has become one of our favorite restaurants, and this visit was no different! Delicious food, great ambiance-- would absolutely recommend.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 22, 2017

We had a wonderful meal, my pasta was very tasty and my husband loved the lasagna! The service was very friendly and courteous. We loved the fun and upbeat atmosphere!
We went twice during our stay in Edmonton.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on June 20, 2017

This is the third time I've been to the Parlour and I'm never disappointed. We had great service, food came out fairly quickly, and despite being a loud bunch, our server was patient and friendly. I would definitely recommend the Parlour for any occasion, whether it be a casual get together with friends or for a birthday or date night.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Tapas, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Casual, Cozy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on June 17, 2017

For such short notice, I am impressed on the restaurant being able to accomodate with our requests. Although the noise level was a bit too loud, I wish it wasn't as deafening to the point that we had to yell across the table.
Food was good. Decent price for the amount of food. Location is definitely good. Only a limited free stalls for parking though - first come first serve basis.

Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Brought my parents from from across Canada for dinner on the recommendation of friends, not knowing that the music would be so loud that we couldn't hear each other talk without yelling. Service was very, very slow. ordered the family size " feast" and it was unimpressive. The antipasto platter...Ive made better at home.
The ceaser salad was ok, the pizzas were both the same and bland, Italian sausage was so so and chicken was cold. We brought the leftovers home and added our own touches for lunch next day( after paying $175 for a platter didn't want to just throw it out!) we can't see ourselves going back. I'm not one to make a negative review but after my parents came for a visit from thousands of kms away....i feel very bad to have brought them to Parlour on their first night. 😕

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value2

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Great venue and service but the food was just okay. All of our pizza was actually quite bland.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on June 8, 2017

This is the 6th time I have used Parlour - the food is always excellent in fact the beef rib is fantastic and the staff bust it to make sure we are well looked after. I will be back. I have not used this place yet but the location is perfect for just before an OIler game also.

Tags: Business Meals, Comfort Food, Healthy, Sunday Lunch, Quick Bite, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on June 8, 2017

We had the Blueberry and the Wise Guy pizza, both delicious. Wine and ambiance on patio was great. We had a nice waitress, very friendly, but she tended to spend too much time at one table with a couple of men she seemed to know and ignored the other tables. We had to get up and go search for our own napkins and cutlery. I have been here many times and always have had great service and incredible food so will be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on June 4, 2017

The manager and server were very accommodating to our requests. They even placed us in a party room that made the event much more intimate. Wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Difficult to say if I would recommend. We had a reservation for 7 on the Patio. Only 5 were able to attend. (phoned in the patio request a week early). When we arrived they told us our table would be ready soon. The people prior to us had not quite finished. We waited for 45 minutes and then they put 5 of us at a table for 4 which was too small. I feel the group at the table we reserved should have been told there was a reservation at the table at 6:00 they had to be finished. Yes, we were offered a table inside but that is not the point - in Alberta you eat outside when you can. Server was great and it was not her issue.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Great location food and staff were awesome! I will defiantly return to try something else on their menu. It's a Must Try

Tags: Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 31, 2017

Excellent new discovery for our family! Great variety of dishes, sizes of portions and very creative. Coffee too expensive. Food incredible, atmosphere excellent (we sat outside on patio next to a fire) something for everyone. Great prices but not impressed with the 18% tip that was automatically tacked on for our group of 7 even though it was stated with reservation that a tip is mandatory for groups of 8 or more. Will go back.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Afternoon Coffee, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Great Beer, Quiet Conversation, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Excellent as always! Love the hangover pizza.... Make sure you get an extra egg ... And tried the truffle pizza too. Left extremely satisfied!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 21, 2017

We were very pleased overall with all aspects. We enjoyed a wonderful calamari & caesar salad for starters and then I had the 20 layer lasagna while my husband enjoyed the Meat Lovers Pizza. We were quite pleased with the courteous, friendly service we received from Ashley.

Tags: Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Healthy, Comfort Food, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Excellent food, great atmosphere, terrific service. One of my favourite restaurants in the city.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.