About The Painted Lady

Oregon's only AAA four diamond and Forbes four star restaurant, The Painted Lady in Newberg offers a seasonal tasting menu nightly celebrating the products of their local neighbors- Oregon's world class ranchers, farmers and vintners. Inspired by the grand tradition of restoring Victorian homes across America, the restaurant uses classic culinary techniques to create a stunning modern menu. With timeless grace and a contemporary palate, The Painted Lady is more than a restaurant, it is an experience to remember.

201 S College St
Newberg, OR 97132
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Hours of Operation Dinner: Wednesday - Sunday: 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Cross Street:
2nd Street

Dress Code:
Jacket Preferred

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(503) 538-3850

Website:
http://www.thepaintedladyrestaurant.com/

Catering:
Offering our fine dining experience by Chef Routt at a multitude of venues.

Parking Details:
Public parking lot is also available less than 1/2 block from the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Allen Routt

Private Party Facilities:
Main Dining Room: seating for up to 35 guests, Upstairs Private Dining Room: seating for up to 20 guests

Private Party Contact:
Jessica Bagley: (866) 777-6649

Additional:
Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

The Painted Lady Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (27)
Special Occasion (25)
Good for Anniversaries (22)
See All
Notable Wine List (22)
Creative Cuisine (22)
Fit for Foodies (21)
Worth the Drive (20)
Good for a Date (19)
Quiet Conversation (18)
Tasting Menu (16)
Local Ingredients (13)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Historic (8)
Molecular Gastronomy (6)
Cozy (6)
Authentic (5)
Seasonal (5)
Fireplace (4)
Healthy (4)
Private Room (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Fun (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Business Meals (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Organic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
915 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined 4 days ago

Our waiter was rude. Seemed like we were a bother to him. Unacceptable for such a nice resturant. Food was outstanding!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined 4 days ago

Each dish of the many course meal was an event unto itself. The presentation and flavor blends were outstanding. Having each dish explained as they were served made for delightful entertainment. Our dining experience there was the best ever and a great way to celebrate our fifteenth anniversary.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined 4 days ago

The service staff was very professional and attentive. The wine list is fantastic with emphasis on the Willamette Valley as it should but also a nice selection from NAPA and Old World. The food was divine, we enjoyed all 9 courses of the local tasting menu. Each course was presented with detailed explanation of the chefs creation, the timing of the meal was also perfect! They have it down to a science. Was a memorable experience will go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined 5 days ago

This restaurant was excellent in every way. It's pricey but the saying, "you get what you pay for," applies here. Very memorable and the service was over the top! We will be going again!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 6 days ago

A real experience of fine dining with great service and matching atmosphere.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined 6 days ago

My wife and I had an amazing evening tasting some of the most delicious food we have ever had. The atmosphere is great and the wait staff is extremely knowledgeable and helpful.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The Painted Lady just went straight to the top of our list for "special occasions." It was the perfect setting for Valentines. The food was outstanding, and I'm pleased to report they don't sacrifice flavor for presentation. Their service is also miles above most restaurants in the Portland area. They did a wonderful job of accommodating a "no beef" request for their prix fixe menu, and provided an excellent Ahi Tuna in lieu of steak (rather than defaulting on a vegetarian option). They even cared enough to alter their soup to substitute the beef broth for one serving. Substitutions aside, we really enjoyed the Valentine's menu and are now looking forward to our next visit.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on February 15, 2017

What a great experience! The staff is friendly and outgoing, our server Matt was on the spot with service and taking care of all of our dinning needs. The food is crazy good, off the charts, and the wine pairings were so spot on. Biggest disappointment was having to leave. Word to the wise, enjoy every moment of the experience the Painted Lady has to offer.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 13, 2017

We were looking very forward to trying this restaurant as we had heard it was very good. However, that was not our experience. Even though we did not go on a holiday, we were forced into a 9 course menu without any options. The website did not provide this information nor did the server who called our house to confirm the reservation. The food was not anything we would have chosen and it also didn't taste very good. It was artfully displayed on the plates though and looked very pretty. The first course of an oyster with fish eggs was so fishy that nothing else could be tasted. The salmon course was also fishy and tasted off. The pasta course was good but only had 3 pieces of pasta. Our waitress while courteous was not overly friendly. I don't think anyone asked if we liked anything. I guess since there were no choices, it didn't really matter. Needless to say we were very disappointed and felt our $300 bill was not worth the meal.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Terrific tasting meal and a good value for the ingredients/number of courses. Wine pairings were done very well, bringing out the main flavors and not overpowering anything. Well balanced. Fantastic service as well. Waiters are top class attentive and also well informed about the dishes and wines giving background about the sources as well.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Historic, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The menu and wine pairings fabulous! The food was exquisitely prepared and delicious. Service was impeccable. Very nice to enjoy leisurely dining.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 9, 2017

We were there for the Experimental Wednesday Dinner which on that evening was northwest seafood dinner. Creative, delicious and beautifully presented. Our evenings at the Painted Lady are always special.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Best in Oergon. Ever dish fantastic flavors artfully presented.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Molecular Gastronomy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Every mouthful is a delight - the wine pairings create a wonderful experience- the service is gently solicitous of your well being - and the softly glowing room is filled with smiling happy people!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Always an "experience" to dine here... from the moment you arrive to the moment you leave everything was so perfect.

Highly recommended to anyone who can afford to dine here.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Painted Lady is an epicurean delight! Plan to stay and relish in the experience...2.5 - 3 hours that delight the senses...we enjoy the wine pairings, too...Nirvana.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 2, 2017

First time for The Painted Lady and we will definitely be back. Went for the Wednesday Experimental Dinner which I'm of the opinion is an outstanding value. Service was great from the host to the wait staff and everyone involved serving food and clearing dishes off the table. Wine pairing was worth the extra bucks. It was a memorable event and it was just my wife and myself. Guess I still like her. -Cheers!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Experiential Wednesday menu.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Incredible dining experience, as always. The Experimental Dinners are wonderful and fun. Service was impeccable. The only downside had to do with other diners, no fault of the restaurant. Two women, who had apparently showered in perfume, sat near us. The odor was so strong and so bad that three members of our party starting having allergic reactions, not to mention simply not being able to taste or smell the amazing courses and wine. The staff was aware of the problem and promptly moved us to another room without fuss. A suggestion: when confirming reservations, please tell patrons NOT to wear perfume or cologne. I find it difficult to understand why patrons even need to be told this, but, hey, this is America.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Seasonal, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 19, 2017

The service is impeccable, they make the meal! The food is creative and delicious. It is expensive but worth the treat!

Tags: Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Historic, Fun, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Authentic, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 7, 2017

This was our second visit. Not as good as in the summer. Also had the wine pairing this visit and they either need to speed up the service (not a good idea) or poor slightly larger glasses. Ran out of wine every time before next course was served. On last visit had a great Oregon Pinot bottle and that was a much better solution.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Absolutely fabulous dinner and delightful experience. This was our second year of doing the experimental dinner, and we can't wait to do it again next year.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Amazing culinary experience. Come and be amazed by the quality and the creativity, but, please, leave the perfume and cologne at home.

Tags: Romantic, Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Molecular Gastronomy, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on January 5, 2017

We happened to be celebrating a birthday on the date of a Wenesday experimental dinner - a recreation of a Charlie Trotter meal that was served to the chef and his new wife 20 years ago, Amazing, The Painted Lady complete 7 course dinner price was less than the original dinner. Every course and wine pairing once excellent. Once again The Painted Lady came through as one of the finest restaurants in the Northwest.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 1, 2017

NYE for dinner. 9 course tasting menu with wine pairings. Not cheap but OMG good and worth it. Interesting courses and superb wines. Who knew...in Newberg?

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Magnificent, as always. Every visit maintains the excellence we have come to expect, but also manages to exceed it. The food is delightful with so many different tastes and combinations to excite and satisfy your palate. An excellent wine list and Matt always makes great recommendations. The service is flawless yet friendly. What more could you want? A great way to end the old year and ring in the new!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 31, 2016

An amazing dining experience! This was our third time and it always far exceeds our expectations!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 29, 2016

The Painted Lady has experimental dinners on Wednesday nights through March?. We chose to celebrate a birthday last Wednesday. Was officially a five course pasta delite. Took about two hours to get through whole meal. Experimental meals are half the normal price. Ambiance is great, inside an old house with chandeliers and old charm.

We have been here several times for special occasions.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Wonderful evening. Staff was friendly. Food was amazing!

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 29, 2016

We were on vacation to the area from Michigan. Staff was nice. Portion sizes were very small for the price. We ate at several other restaurants in the Portland area that were high end with much better food. Very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 23, 2016

In addition to the quiet, quaint and elegant ambiance, and of course the exquisitely presented and divine chef selections of the holiday pairing menu, I was surprised and pleased by the knowledgeable and attentive staff. It was an orchestra like presentation with staff gliding in and out of the dining room to bring yet another heavenly dish. Even the bus boy stopped, looked me in the eye and conversed about his favorite course - not just to recite verbiage the chef had him memorize, but his own thoughtful whims of the food and it's quality. I've not had an experience like this since Aubierge in Napa. Well done!!! I will definitely return and recommend to all...

Tags: Seasonal, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on December 22, 2016

The Painted Lady must be on your list of top restaurants. Please, no perfume or cologne.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Historic, Romantic, Molecular Gastronomy, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 11, 2016

The whole experience was well above our expectations. The staff treated us like royalty, not to mention how delicious the whole meal was. The wine paring made each course come alive.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 4, 2016

The food was great. The service was great. Overall no complaints at all

Tags: Worth the Drive, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 3, 2016

We were disappointed in the food. We love French food, but the food was a little out of the ordinary French. We had driven from Seattle to buy wine and this restaurant was recommended by a winery. We choose French restaurants in Seattle for some special occasions and love them.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 20, 2016

The pure focus on tasting menus really shows, exceptional

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Been here many times and the food is getting better over time. The most recent change was the new pastry chef and the desserts are now truly matching the delightful tasting menu. In addition, the price is so reasonable that compare with tasting menus in larger cities, it is a steal. In my opinion it is the best restaurant in Oregon.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Healthy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Wonderful tasting menu and great service in an interesting historic home. We enjoyed a well-paced meal with wine pairings and spot-on service. Considering the thought put into the menu and wines, the price did not seem excessive and I have spent more at generic chains like Ruth's Chris but was a much better experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Historic, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The best part of the experience was the wine pairing. Congrats to the Somm !!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Due to some friends recommendation of their very satisfying experience, we drove from Eugene, to the Painted Lady in Newberg, Oregon. It did not disappoint. Our dining experience here was a delightful, memory-making one! We were lead to a perfect table.

The chefs had been given a "heads-up" about all my food allergies and adjusted and substituted menu items for me. The servers were all very attentive. Just the fact that I could happily eat all the food that was brought felt comforting, safe, and utterly delicious! The many courses were offered in a relaxed, pleasing manner. The food was both eye pleasing and palate pleasing. The flavors blended beautifully together. The portions were "just right" so we never felt bloated or gorged. We left feeling extremely satisfied and grateful for the delicious dinner and the detail and expertise that went into it. It was a very pleasant, exceptional evening. The small downside of our evening there was how loud a table for four by us became as they seemed to be enjoying their wine more and more.

Tags: Fun, Historic, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Paleo Friendly, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Fireplace, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
·Dined on November 5, 2016

An amazing dining experience. The wine pairing was among the best we have had anywhere and worked so well with the flavors of each course. Matthew was exceptional- ask to have him

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Excellent meal probably one of the best we have ever had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 31, 2016

We have come to the Painted Lady several times. It continues to be one of the Portland area's best fine dining experiences. Allen Routt is an extraordinary chef, who always surprises us with exceptional, seasonal dishes. The wine list is superb. And, Jessica Bagley oversees a well-trained staff---always attentive without hovering.

We had a fabulous evening at the Painted Lady. The food was superb and this was the best wine pairing I have ever had.

We often recommend the Painted Lady to our friends. In fact, we once brought a dozen foodie friends from the San Francisco Bay area. They were stunned and you will be too.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 31, 2016

This was our 2nd visit to the Painted Lady. It definitely did not disappoint. The service was outstanding and the servers were very knowledgeable and explained each dish thoroughly. Each dish was served at a nice pace so we didn't feel rushed between each course. Food was delicious. Took our son and daughter-in-law for their anniversary and they thoroughly enjoyed the evening. They even prepared a special dessert with happy anniversary written on the plate. We will definitely return.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Private Room, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 30, 2016

We had a group of 9 celebrating a birthday party. The staff was awesome. Chef was phenomenal. Wine was perfect! Totally recommend for special occasions.

Tags: Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 23, 2016

One of my favorite restaurants! Have gone here for years for a truly unique dining experience! Outstanding food of local cuisine, beautiful presentation, wonderfully unique combinations, hugely knowledgeable service all set in a wonderfully romantic setting - a Victorian home with a small number of tables. We went here one year for New Years with a large number of family members to celebrate, and they did such an outstanding job! We just ate there again last week, and absolutely LOVED it! I do miss a bit the old menu with some room for choice and fewer courses with a little larger portions, so you could really savor each dish a little more, but the tasting menu variety is fun as well. Regardless, the dining is unparalleled in this area - be prepared for an out-of-this world palate experience!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Everything was over my expectations. From the service to the food I will recommend your restaurant to my friends and we look forward to go back at our next visit in Oregon.

Tags: Healthy, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 22, 2016

The food was really good and the service was amazing. We did the wine pairing and I thought that was a little lacking. I didn't think all the wines paired very well with the dishes and I thought it should have been more local centric. The wine is what brought us to the area and was not showcased enough through the pairing. They had an excellent wine list. Next time I would just choose a bottle.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 16, 2016

I know I am supposed to be impressed with the artistic presentation of the plates, and I was. Nevertheless, my impression of the food was that it was more art inspired and less taste inspired. If you drink tea with your pinky extended and you say things like "quite right, old fellow" and so on, you will probably be in 7th Heaven. But, as for me, leaving after a $600 meal for two, I just would expect some jaw dropping cuisine. I would expect something more, something extra special. I appologize for offending the foodie snobs and the chef. But, if you are a guy who enjoys a nice hearty meal, mouth watering melt in your mouth steaks, smooth and savory soups, warm and juicy ckicken, then dont go to the Painted Lady. Its not a steak house and its not a high end seafood place either. Expect nothing bigger than a 1'1/2 inch piece of protein with a whole bunch of different drops of different colored sauces that you really arent sure what you are supposed to do with. Do I mix them? Do I eat them separately? Hey, make no mistake, they arent lying when they say its a 9 course "tasting menu." Thats what it is. Just know what you are going for. I wasn't sure. Also, it is 9 courses people. So, expect to be there for over 2 hours. Its basically a food marathon that launches so many different tastes in your mouth that you dont know what the heck is going on. You leave with your palate "confused." But, hey, thats just me. I am not a big fan of foo foo cuisine. If you are, then this is the place for you, my friend. If you want to drop a few hondos and leave hungry, then you will love it. What I will also say though is that the service is top notch. I was in the indusrty for many years, and these servers are among the best. They are "professionals" who take the job seriously. They deserved every penny of my 20% tip on the overpriced menu.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Amazing dining experience. Plan on spending a lot of money.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Molecular Gastronomy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.