About The Original

300 SW 6th St
Portland, OR 97204
View Larger Map

Inspired by diners the 1960s, The Original, Portland's downtown destination for all-day dining, serves up playful variations on classic menu standards.

Made from ingredients seasonal and local, and prepared with classic French techniques, our menu of eclectic American cuisine takes on regional favorites and modifies them with flavors and textures unique to the Pacific Northwest.

Traditional dishes like Chicken Fried Steak and Beef Stroganoff are reimagined, resulting in contemporary meals that are as enjoyable to contemplate as they are gratifying to taste.

In an atmosphere that's stylish, sophisticated, and cool, The Original honors the past as it listens in on the pulse of Portland's evolving tastes.

The Original: Eat. Drink. Gather.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday: 6:30 AM - 10:00 PM



Tuesday: 6:30 AM - 10:00 PM



Wednesday: 6:30 AM - 10:00 PM



Thursday: 6:30 AM - 10:00 PM



Friday: 6:30 AM - 12:00 AM



Saturday: 7:30 AM - 12:00 AM



Sunday: 7:30 AM - 10:00 PM

Cross Street:
Oak

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(503) 546-2666

Website:
http://www.originaldinerant.com/

Parking Details:
FREE VALET PARKING

Public Transit:
On the bus and light rail lines.

Executive Chef:
David Anderson

Private Party Facilities:
We have a variety of private and semi-private options for your special event needs.

Private Party Contact:
Kelly Hagerman: 5035754044x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Creme Brulee French Toast - The Original, Portland, OR
Chicken and Waffles - The Original, Portland, OR
Croissant E Cristo - The Original, Portland, OR
pancakes - The Original, Portland, OR
Cornmeal Bacon Waffle - The Original, Portland, OR
Scrambled Eggs - The Original, Portland, OR
Donut Sliders  - The Original, Portland, OR
Mac and Cheese - The Original, Portland, OR
Sundae - The Original, Portland, OR
Eggs Benedict - The Original, Portland, OR
Beef Jerky Bloody Mary - The Original, Portland, OR
 Biscuit Breakfast Sandwich - The Original, Portland, OR
Kid's Pancake - The Original, Portland, OR
Manmosa - The Original, Portland, OR
Grilled Cheese With Tomato Soup - The Original, Portland, OR
Créme Brulé French Toast - The Original, Portland, OR
Pomegranate Cheesecake - The Original, Portland, OR
Apple cider cake - The Original, Portland, OR
Chicken And Waffles Brunch - The Original, Portland, OR
Strawberry Creme Shots - The Original, Portland, OR
Stumptown Coffee And Raw Sugar - The Original, Portland, OR
Red Velvet Cupcakes And Chocolate Pudding - The Original, Portland, OR
Pies - The Original, Portland, OR
Kids Flapjack And Sausage! - The Original, Portland, OR
Bloody Mary - The Original, Portland, OR
Cakes! - The Original, Portland, OR
Ginger-Lime Soda - The Original, Portland, OR
Dinerant Menu - The Original, Portland, OR
Jones Root Beer Soda - The Original, Portland, OR
Nw Elixir Hott Sauce - The Original, Portland, OR
Gin Mary - The Original, Portland, OR
Ginger Lime Soda - The Original, Portland, OR
B.L.T.E. - The Original, Portland, OR
Deluxe Burger - The Original, Portland, OR
Tomato Soup - The Original, Portland, OR
Granola With Fruit And Yogurt - The Original, Portland, OR
Chicken Wings - The Original, Portland, OR
Poutine Hot Dog - The Original, Portland, OR
Veggie Scramble W Sausage - The Original, Portland, OR
Breakfast Burrito - The Original, Portland, OR
Avocado hamburger - The Original, Portland, OR
Donut Slider - The Original, Portland, OR
Green Goddess - The Original, Portland, OR
Cuban and Poutine - The Original, Portland, OR
Daily Punch - The Original, Portland, OR
Biscuits and Gravy - The Original, Portland, OR
Sticky bun - The Original, Portland, OR
Bacon and eggs - The Original, Portland, OR
Triple Brownie Milkshake - The Original, Portland, OR
Ham And Chicken Fritters - The Original, Portland, OR
Apple Brown Betty - The Original, Portland, OR
Beef Stroganoff - The Original, Portland, OR
Chorizo Corn Dogs - The Original, Portland, OR
COBB OMELET - The Original, Portland, OR
Green Goddess Salad - The Original, Portland, OR
Chili Cheese Fries - The Original, Portland, OR
Orange Cream Soda - The Original, Portland, OR
Open Face Turkey Sandwich - The Original, Portland, OR
Veggie Burger - The Original, Portland, OR
Turkey Burger - The Original, Portland, OR
Housemade Chickpea & Quinoa Veggie Burger - The Original, Portland, OR
Buttermilk Fried Half Chicken - The Original, Portland, OR
Grilled Ribeye - The Original, Portland, OR
Poutine - The Original, Portland, OR
Smoked BBQ Brisket - The Original, Portland, OR
Polenta Cakes & Candied Bacon - The Original, Portland, OR
Kids Grill - The Original, Portland, OR
Camden's Catsup - The Original, Portland, OR
veggie breakfast burrito - The Original, Portland, OR
cobb omelette - The Original, Portland, OR
Heartbreaker Cocktail - The Original, Portland, OR
Chicken Fried Steak - The Original, Portland, OR
Cocktail - The Original, Portland, OR
Double Down Chicken Sandwich - The Original, Portland, OR
Anita Cocktail - The Original, Portland, OR
Artesian Roasted Duck - The Original, Portland, OR
Mac & Goat Cheese With Brussels Prouts - The Original, Portland, OR
Poached Eggs With Poutine - The Original, Portland, OR
Braised Pork Shank - The Original, Portland, OR
Eggs Benedict With A Fried Bird On It - The Original, Portland, OR
Gingerbread French Toast - The Original, Portland, OR
Logger's Breakfast - The Original, Portland, OR
Polenta Cakes With Candied Bacon - The Original, Portland, OR
Cheese Curd Pretzels - The Original, Portland, OR
Kobe Beef Hot Dog With Mustard Cheese Fondue - The Original, Portland, OR
Cheeseburger & Poutine - The Original, Portland, OR
Chilaquiles - The Original, Portland, OR
Mac n Cheese Hot Dog - The Original, Portland, OR
Elvis Sighting - The Original, Portland, OR
chicken fried steak and eggs - The Original, Portland, OR
Oregon Salad With A Bird On It - The Original, Portland, OR
Fruit Loop Pancakes - The Original, Portland, OR
Veggie Burger & Fries - The Original, Portland, OR
Poached Eggs And Poutine - The Original, Portland, OR
Lemonade - The Original, Portland, OR
Martini - The Original, Portland, OR
Oregon Salad W/chicken - The Original, Portland, OR

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

The Original Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.1

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (10)
Comfort Food (8)
Great for Brunch (8)
See All
Great for Lunch (8)
Fun (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Family Style (4)
People Watching (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Special Occasion (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Good for a Date (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Business Meals (1)
Authentic (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Scenic View (1)
Seasonal (1)
Great Beer (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Romantic (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
382 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great menu with amazing options. Serving ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 16 hours ago

Great menu with amazing options. Serving staff was friendly and relaxed but always around for water and refills. Overall a great night out!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was good and the service was ve ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 29, 2016

The food was good and the service was very good. A bit pricey, though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

Not worth parking fees. Was very disapp ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Not worth parking fees. Was very disappointed. Would not recommend in a great food town to waste a meal here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value2

We came to Portland for a date night and ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 6, 2016

We came to Portland for a date night and found this darling little diner enter right next to our hotel. Our breakfast was fabulous , the people watching fun and service was good. We will definitely be coming back!

Tags: People Watching, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Quick Bite, Great for Brunch, Fun, Afternoon Coffee, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Something different but good as there is ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Something different but good as there is something for everyone. One of my new favorite spots!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Fun, Comfort Food, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Family Style, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Will definitely return

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Will definitely return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food - had brunch - -amazing Belgi ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Great food - had brunch - -amazing Belgian waffles

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The burger and the 'adulted' shake was ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 13, 2016

The burger and the 'adulted' shake was an excellent combo. Apparently the chicken pot pie was also pretty good.

The wings are actual chicken wings with a very good sauce, not a drumstick or teeny-tiny wing.

All in all, I'm looking forward to heading back.

Tags: Business Meals, Seasonal, People Watching, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great concept - a dineraunt. Had the reg ...

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on September 29, 2016

Great concept - a dineraunt. Had the regular poutine which is OUTSTANDING- but it is huge. Definitely suggest upgrading a side to poutine so you can still enjoy it along with the other amazing food. Wish I lived in Portland - if I'm ever in town I will return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Geeze Louise the plate I ordered was hug ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Geeze Louise the plate I ordered was huge! My only criticism is how much food I had to leave on my plate but it was a healthy portion I was served. I ordered the pancakes, hash browns, sausage, eggs and bacon. Where I come from I could finish it that order. At the Original, it's enough for two..or three.

I went with a friend for a belated birthday breakfast and our server Kyle was great! He was attentive, made suggestions and was very professional. Because of him I ordered some Guac to go...and yes, Kyle, it was awesome!

My friend and I plan on going back for coffee and dessert if not for a nosh at noontime or another Sunday breakfast. Everyone was friendly and we were greeting on the way in as well as out. Wonderful service all the way around.

Tags: Fun, Casual, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Disabled Access, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Brunch, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have lunch here quite often: I like th ...

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on September 15, 2016

I have lunch here quite often: I like the all-day breakfasts (mmm, bacon) and the Reuben sandwich. It's a happy and comfortable spot; good for group meals. On my most recent visit, it seemed like the service was even better than usual---we got special attention from both the manager and server. I really love this place.

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our two egg dishes weren't as requested ...

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Our two egg dishes weren't as requested (soft/runny eggs). One was returned to the kitchen to be redone which came back fine but took more time than optimum. Music wasn't conducive to calm conversation. Overall, just not a place we will return to for another meal.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

First time here and I feel like I found ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on August 21, 2016

First time here and I feel like I found a gem in The Pearl! LOVE LOVE LOVE this place for decor and huge, creative menu!

Tags: Fun, Great for Lunch, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Family Style, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was my fourth visit to this really ...

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on August 20, 2016

This was my fourth visit to this really great "dinaurant" and it won't be my last, for sure. From the friendly greeting by every one of the staff as you enter to the competent and comfortablly fine service and the really unique and fabulous menu, I'm surprised it isn't always crowded. I have recommended this place to more friends than any other restaurant I've enjoyed, save one. If they keep it up, I'm sure I'll continue to enjoy as well as recommend this truly wonderful place. Can't wait to get back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

The happy hour menu was odd, not many en ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on August 13, 2016

The happy hour menu was odd, not many enticing selections. Entree choices much better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

I can't really rate the food, because th ...

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on July 31, 2016

I can't really rate the food, because the service was just that bad. We were seated and quite simply never got served. We sat there for over 10 minutes and never had a waitperson come back to help us. When we left, the hostess didn't even realize that we were the people who just came in.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1

My 3rd time eating at the Original . Foo ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on July 28, 2016

My 3rd time eating at the Original . Food is great. The service is usually great but not today for some reason. I think they must have not had enough servers working.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

We dined here on the recommendation of a ...

 
 (London)·Dined on July 25, 2016

We dined here on the recommendation of a local. We were looking for something good but simple. We were in the main not disappointed . The grilled cauliflower with arugula pesto was simply stunning, but enormous for a starter. Easily enough as a vegetarian main and really really good.

My Cobb salad was disappointing, too big, enough for 4 and just not great. My husband's meat loaf was very good. We didn't try desserts as we had been recommended to try somewhere else just for their cakes. However what we saw looked very good.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Great place to go,would definitely go ba ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on July 23, 2016

Great place to go,would definitely go back.thnaks for the great service

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great downtown spot with fun food and dr ...

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on June 27, 2016

Great downtown spot with fun food and drink menu. Fresh ingredients and upscale diner food. Good service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

We wanted a great breakfast early in the ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on June 26, 2016

We wanted a great breakfast early in the morning before a Portland tour we were joining several blocks away. We tend to like the "diner" experience a lot, and we really enjoyed the food at The Original. The pancakes were my favorite!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

We had the tuna melt and the salad/sandw ...

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on June 20, 2016

We had the tuna melt and the salad/sandwich combo. Everything tasted great, particularly the Oregon salad! As always, it was the perfect lunch experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We loved our brunch at The Original- we ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on June 19, 2016

We loved our brunch at The Original- we just wish we lived closer so we could visit more often! Service was great & food was delicious!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They never fail to have a table ready wh ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on June 16, 2016

They never fail to have a table ready when you've reserved, even in busy times. The staff is always alert and on the ball, solicitous without being smarmy. The food can be irregular- a dish that is spectacular on one visit can be pretty ordinary the next. Generally, however, they deliver good food at a fair price. We usually go in for breakfast or lunch at least once a month.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent service, friendly staff, very ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on June 15, 2016

Excellent service, friendly staff, very good food and cocktails.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Yummm!

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 22, 2016

Took my daughters here before we went to a play at the Keller Auditorium on a Sunday. We made reservations but didn't need them as they had plenty of tables - HOWEVER - that was because it was 4:30 in the afternoon. (our play started at 6:30). We parked on the street and then just headed up to the Keller after.

We shared the classic poutine - good but heavy... and I think you could hear your arteries hardening. I only had 2 bites for this reason. The roasted cauliflower was very good. My youngest had the NW Logger - she LOVES breakfast so this was perfect for her. I had a bite of the pancakes and they were very tasty... a cross between a very well seasoned griddle and a new griddle gave it that old diner taste. I had the club sandwich and the bacon was crispy and VERY tasty... the entire sandwich was very good. I even saved the other half for later and it was delicious even 4 hours later - Ha! My other daughter had a burger and I had a small bite of the meat and it was also very flavorful.

I also had a Double Mountain Pilsner and it was awesome! a new favorite for sure. They only have a few beers on tap but it was a good selection of IPAs, stouts as well.

I'm anxious to come back and bring my husband - he would love it. Love the atmosphere as well.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The Original was a great place for a holiday!

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 8, 2016

As always, The Original was a wonderful dining experience for my daughter and I to enjoy a holiday brunch. We had a great time, were seated promptly even though we were early. Breakfast was on point and it was a lovely time on Mother's Day.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Mother's Day Treat!

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 8, 2016

Our first time at The Original. Had reservations and a table was set up and ready for us. Enjoyed a Bloody Mary and Eggs Benedict cooked just the way I like it. Great service, great food!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was average, but you can make a reservation!

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 1, 2016

This is one of the few places in Portland where you can make a reservation for brunch. We have grown tired of waiting 2 or more hours to be seated on a weekend morning, so we gave the Original a shot. The poached eggs on my Eggs Benedict were hard-boiled. The ham was a bit dry. My husband felt the biscuits and gravy didn't have quite enough gravy considering the side of the biscuit. The poached egg he ordered on the side was also hard-boiled. Service was GREAT, though, and the place has a nice enough atmosphere. We might try it again because anyone can have an off day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value3

First time visiting...Very friendly serv ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 1, 2016

First time visiting...Very friendly service, food was delicious. We will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A nice diner style restaurant

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 24, 2016

This restaurant is like a cross between bar food, a diner, and an ice cream shop. They serve great milkshakes with or without alcohol and mostly comfort food. The wait staff is friendly and efficient. The food is not the healthiest, but it is tasty.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Mystified

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on April 24, 2016

I'm a bit mystified by the great reviews for this place. The atmosphere, which has some elements of an old fashioned diner, was appealing. The coffee was good and plentiful. I ordered a scramble and it arrived lukewarm such that the cheese on top was not melted. In addition what was described as vegetable sausage was essentially without form and hard to identify. The wait staff was friendly and prompt with coffee, but I don't understand serving food over the sidewall of the booth such that we each had to reach up and take our plates. It's not that far to walk around to the front of the booth. All in all, not worth a return with all the options available in Portland.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

Unique PDX Diner

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on April 3, 2016

Unique diner menu. Barrel aged cocktails(yes the whole cocktail is aged), boozy shakes, and over the top burgers!

A must try in downtown. Family friendly and unique. Great service!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

We ordered the delectable donut sliders, ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 30, 2016

We ordered the delectable donut sliders, a taco burger, a turkey club, drinks, and a salted caramel boozy milkshake and it was all top of the line delicious. The service is also top notch! Thanks Zoe!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Casual Brunch/Breakfast Spot

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on March 27, 2016

Mid-Century Modern diner style atmosphere with some really good breakfast items. The Creme Brulee French toast was decadent and the Mimosas were inexpensive. Service was ok; it definitely felt like a diner.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value4

Easter Brunch was Fabulous!

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 27, 2016

My daughter picked this trendy restaurant for our Easter celebration. We had a great time and enjoyed the food and atmosphere. Waitress was very attentive without being overbearing. Food was so gorgeous we had to snap a pic and post it to Facebook. Everybody was so jealous and hungry after seeing the photos.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistently Great

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on March 11, 2016

We got the soup/salad combo and the burger with salad. The special chicken vegetable soup was rich and filling, plus the Oregon Salad is great. At $10, it's an extreme value. The burger was prepared exactly as expected and the side salad was very good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

Breakfast Poutine - You know it!

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on March 5, 2016

We sat at the bar for Saturday brunch. I wondered if we could get poutine any time of the day.

"Of course,” exclaimed the feisty bartender.

Not only poutine, but how about we add eggs and bacon to make it a healthy, well-rounded breakfast? Who could beat that? Add a milkshake featuring a delightful blend of caloric gluttony and booze and your morning will never be the same.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

not THAT Original

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 2, 2016

Underwhelming would be the adjective I'll use to describe the food and service. The decor is a bit over the top in counterpoint. Meh...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

Excellent food, service and ambiance.

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 26, 2016

REAL biscuits and gravy. Delicious house-made coconut soda. Everything was great. We will be coming back (soon, I hope).

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.