Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.25mi
  3. Distance: 0.34mi
  4. Distance: 0.41mi
  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.25mi
  3. Distance: 0.34mi
  4. Distance: 0.41mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.25mi
  3. Distance: 0.34mi
  4. Distance: 0.41mi
  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.25mi
  3. Distance: 0.34mi
  4. Distance: 0.41mi

About The Old Warsaw

A landmark of elegant dining in Dallas since 1948, The Old Warsaw is conveniently located in the heart of Uptown.

The Old Warsaw is constantly recognized for its superior French Continental cuisine and it has been the recipient of many important accolades over the years such as the prestigious Four Diamond Award and it has also been rated "Excellent" by the Zagat Texas Restaurant Survey.

To go along with our exquisite dishes and succulent desserts, our wine cellar offers an extensive collection of the finest wines from Europe, South America and North America. We have over 460 stellar selections to choose from.

The rich, old world ambiance and decor found at The Old Warsaw has long made it a favorite for special celebrations. Our patrons can enjoy a romantic candlelit dinner while our musicians set the mood with a variety of classical melodies. We also offer complimentary valet parking to enhance the dining experience even further.

2512 Maple Avenue
Dallas, TX 75201
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm


Cross Street:
Cedars Springs

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 528-0032

Website:
http://www.oldwarsaw.com/

Entertainment:
Pianist and Violinist nightly (Starting at 7:30pm)

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet

Executive Chef:
Al Heidari

Private Party Facilities:
The Old Warsaw offers 4 private rooms for company parties, wedding rehearsals, pharmaceutical presentations, business meetings and other functions.

All of our rooms are equipped with projectors and internet access if needed.

Private Party Contact:
Erik: (877) 336-7409

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

The Old Warsaw Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

3.8

ambience

4.0

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

69% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (26)
Good for Anniversaries (22)
Quiet Conversation (21)
See All
Good for a Date (21)
Romantic (20)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Historic (13)
Cozy (10)
Authentic (9)
Live Music (9)
Notable Wine List (9)
Business Meals (7)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Worth the Drive (5)
Private Room (5)
Fireplace (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Fun (2)
Family Style (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Healthy (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
People Watching (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Sort By:
S
890 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 3 days ago

We like this place for what it DOES NOT have: NO TV screens, no LOUD music, no noise.
It's somewhat dark inside, sedate. The younger generation will not find it stimulating, which is why we like it. Food is good, good value. Service is attentive. Good piano player.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Worst service I've ever had at a restaurant. There is no explanation possible as to why the servers still work at this place. The entire staff was borderline rude, surly, no communication skills whatsoever etc etc. They must be blackmailing the owner(s) of this restaurant into a job because otherwise it doesn't make any sense. And the noise coming from the kitchen, unbearable. For about 15-20 minutes they were clanking on silverware in the kitchen to the point that they were louder than the piano player. The food was just OK; if you're going to the $50 Menu, at least you're getting a decent value for your OK food. Anything else is simply not worth it. I would not recommend this place to anyone; there are just too many great options within easy walking distance to spend money at this place.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 19, 2017

My husband and I went to celebrate meeting 48 years ago. It was our first time going to Old Warsaw. But it won't be the last. The food, the service, the atmosphere and the pianist were absolutely wonderful. All the folks who work at Old Warsaw are friendly and courteous. Thank ya'll again for an unforgettable evening. :-)

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Live Music, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Loved the food and wine special, and the talented piano player...

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 18, 2017

The Old Warsaw has been in uptown Dallas for many years. A nice restaurant for a special occasion. Order one of the two combo specials for the best deal. Our favorite is #1. We celebrated 3 birthdays among our group of 6 family members.

Tags: Historic, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Quite dinning with dim/date lighting.
Exceptional service.
Affordable wine options.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 15, 2017

We had a 5 o'clock reservation. When we arrived there was no valet the doors were not open on the restaurant. When we got inside the restaurant it was 15 minutes before they brought us even a menu We were the only patrons in the restaurant at that time They were still setting up the restaurant. The food was good and the service was fine after it finally came. It took as long to get the check after they cleared the plates as it did to get served.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2
value2

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The Old Warsaw had a better ambiance but still enjoyed the evening. The staff was great as usual.

Tags: Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 8, 2017

My wife and I enjoyed our meals. We will definitely go back.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Really attentive, friendly service and overall good quality food. The steak was fantastic, but my lobster was a little tough. We ordered caviar and it was a little disappointing - the presentation was just everything spread out on a plate, and the blini tasted a little sour. But the restaurant itself is very romantic and classy. I would go back for drinks and a special occasion dinner (and order the steak!)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 5, 2017

did not receive good service
steaks was not cooked
ordered Mac and lobster and never got it
seafood was spongy
will not be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Finally, a great place for dining with conversation. Great for business dinner or special occasion. Pianist was fabulous but not too loud. Food was great and more selections than expected. 3 course fixed price menu was a great deal. Beautiful bar area.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Cozy, Authentic, Live Music, Good for Groups, Private Room, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Lovely place with a great pianist. Food was wonderful and very reasonable. Most people there were older, but we loved that about it. Bananas Foster flamed table side, wish some "new" places would take a lesson from these guys. Dining at it's best where you could converse over a long dinner with a great bottle of wine and have background music that made you happy to enjoy it.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Historic, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Live Music, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Enjoyable well prepared dinner in a quiet cozy booth. Service staff very attentive.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Very poor value for the dollars spent. The only part of the restaurant I would recommend is the pianist. Head was outstanding. Other than that I feel they have a going out of business lan going...

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We had reservations for 7 and arrived 20 minutes early so they sat us in the bar area. This area was warm and smelled very bad. When we were sat down we had to wait another 15 minutes before we were acknowledged again. It is a 3 course setup which I like. The crab cakes were not very good. I had salmon for the entree which was tough and dry as was the lobster on top. The best part of my meal was the brussel sprouts. The waiter never asked how each course was either. Was very excited to try this place but sad to say I will not return

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 18, 2017

It had been many years since my last visit to The Old Warsaw. In fact, it was my first fine dining experience in Dallas when I moved here in the 70s. I admit that reading some of the recent reviews which were not so glowing gave me some cause for concern. I must say that my experience after so many years did not disappoint. The ambience was not rococo like the former location, but it retained an element of elegance and formality reminiscent of the former location. The food was satisfying and prepared exactly as ordered. Our server was competent but not engaging or warm. One thing missing was the valet who parked cars for so many years at the former location. I wonder what happened to him?

I no longer live in Dallas, but when I come here to visit our family, I will once again include The Old Warsaw as a Dallas culinary treasure and encourage anyone looking for a classic fine dining experience to give it a try. I'm betting you won't be disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We had a party of six adults. All food was prepared as ordered except one. Steak was first very over cooked. They agreed and prepared a second steak. The second steak contained cold under cooked spots. It was not eatable. They again agreed and removed that dinner from the bill.
They were very accommodating and attempted to correct the issue. However after 2 tries and all others were finished with dinner, we had one party that never got to eat.
We had 2 of us experienced nats flying into the food on the plates. I could not finish my steak after I noticed a nat land on my plate then jump in my food.
I will not go back and cannot recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Very nice experience and the food was wonderful. My wife had lobster bisque, filet mignon and lobster. I had creamed spinach, garlic whipped potatoes, Brussels sprouts and home fries. They made the cherries jubilee and served it over ice cream for my wife and over vegan friendly coconut ice cream for me. I enjoyed my meal as a lacto-vegetarian every bit as much as my wife did. Live piano music was a very elegant touch.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Solid place with a slower crowd. Very much old school. Delicious filet cooked perfectly. Interesting menu and priced very fairly and favorably. Worth the visit.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 16, 2017

We have always liked the Old Warsaw. A classy restaurant in uptown Dallas for many years. The new location is very nice; an elegant ambience improved over the the last. Recommend ordering menu #1 or #2, a good value. A Memorable evening.

Tags: Historic, Romantic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Private Room, Live Music, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Very much enjoyed the experience at Old Warsaw. Food was very good, service was as well.
My only disappointment was that they had a Prix Fixe menu for Valentine's Day, which wasn't indicated when I made the reservation, but would recommend the venue overall.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Pianist is amazing and the food is perfect.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Went there for Valentine's Day. Enjoyed everything.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 14, 2017

I recommend they stop serving food and make it a cigar lounge serving Cognac for drinks. It is definitely an old place.

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Service still good, food is third rate, not the same restaurant it was years ago.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 13, 2017

When you spend that kind of money, you would think the staff would be super responsive and very polite...........they are very firm and matter of fact and let me turn in your order........I had to pick from one of two menus only for Valentine's Day, so I didn't want anything on my menu I wanted food from so the guy was like what do you want? Real rudely.........and they just were very courteous.............

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

College kids hang out at the bar so extremely noisy. Otherwise always good food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We were out on a Valentine's Day date and the atmosphere was perfect. The food and service were exceptional. I would recommend Old Warsaw for special evenings with your significant other.

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The food and service were just ok. I attended a wedding here years ago on the courtyard, which was beautiful. My fiancé and I went for Valentine's Day, and we won't go back. The food wasn't worth the money, the plates looked sloppy, the Brussels sprouts were just steamed. I can make better food at home, for much cheaper. We did very much enjoy the pianist. Young Uptown kids were having a party outside, and the noise flowed into the dining room, causing us to have to yell over the noise to talk to each other. The table next to us was too close, not allowing any private conversation. Also their order was messed up so many times it was actually funny. All in all, not worth the money, and we won't go back.

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Lobster thermidor THE BEST!!!!! The staff is always awesome and service exceptional!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

So disappointing. The Old Warsaw used to be known for it's impeccable service and attention to detail. My boyfriend and I came here for an early Valentine's dinner. Waited in the front for a hostess who never appeared. A waiter finally came and seated us in the very back dining room - along with a huge party of 15. The only other party in that room. When we didn't order a cocktail right away the waiter disappeared for quite a while then came back to take drink AND food order. My filet was an odd texture, my bf's steak was undercooked. Dessert - apple pie was less that Mrs. Smith quality and German Choc cake was not worth finishing. We were kept waiting over 10 minutes after the meal to get the check. With so many good restaurants in Dallas, I'd hoped the old ones might keep up, but not this one.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I loved the service. Food was delish. I ordered the filet mignon. It had mushroom sauce on it which made the meat taste more Devine. It was so tender. Would definitely go back.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Classic fancy restaurant, with good food, good selection of options, from meat Seafood, Chicken. Nice Wine list and impressive service from the wait staff. Great date or business meeting place.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Business Meals, Historic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Very enjoyable evening with above average service. Friendly and talented pianist. Had not been to Old Warsaw for ages.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Really a disappointment. Service and atmosphere was not up to the standard of their old place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 31, 2017

This was my first visit: a bit of a risk because it was an anniversary celebration. From the arrival greeting by the valet to the end of the fine dinner, the experience was fantastic! Great people, great food, great venue. I'm coming back.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 22, 2017

My family has enjoyed the Old Warsaw for years for special occasions. This time we went for my parent's anniversary and my mom's birthday. There didn't seem to be as many waiters and the service was not what it was in the past. The food was delicious and everyone's was correct but it just seemed less than what it was in the past. It was very quiet in the room we were in which was appreciated -- we could enjoy each other's company which we did for about 3 hours.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 18, 2017

We went early do to broadway play time at 7:30. Service was excellent and the steak was exceptional. I would say for the price by far one of my best food experiences.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Food and service was very good. The special menu and wine special was an excellent value. A great place to go for fine dining at a reasonable price.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.