Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.25mi
  3. Distance: 0.34mi
  4. Distance: 0.41mi
  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.25mi
  3. Distance: 0.34mi
  4. Distance: 0.41mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.25mi
  3. Distance: 0.34mi
  4. Distance: 0.41mi
  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.25mi
  3. Distance: 0.34mi
  4. Distance: 0.41mi

About The Old Warsaw

A landmark of elegant dining in Dallas since 1948, The Old Warsaw is conveniently located in the heart of Uptown.

The Old Warsaw is constantly recognized for its superior French Continental cuisine and it has been the recipient of many important accolades over the years such as the prestigious Four Diamond Award and it has also been rated "Excellent" by the Zagat Texas Restaurant Survey.

To go along with our exquisite dishes and succulent desserts, our wine cellar offers an extensive collection of the finest wines from Europe, South America and North America. We have over 460 stellar selections to choose from.

The rich, old world ambiance and decor found at The Old Warsaw has long made it a favorite for special celebrations. Our patrons can enjoy a romantic candlelit dinner while our musicians set the mood with a variety of classical melodies. We also offer complimentary valet parking to enhance the dining experience even further.

2512 Maple Avenue
Dallas, TX 75201
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm


Cross Street:
Cedars Springs

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 528-0032

Website:
http://www.oldwarsaw.com/

Entertainment:
Pianist and Violinist nightly (Starting at 7:30pm)

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet

Executive Chef:
Al Heidari

Private Party Facilities:
The Old Warsaw offers 4 private rooms for company parties, wedding rehearsals, pharmaceutical presentations, business meetings and other functions.

All of our rooms are equipped with projectors and internet access if needed.

Private Party Contact:
Erik: (877) 336-7409

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

The Old Warsaw Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

3.9

ambience

4.0

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

76% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (37)
Good for a Date (29)
Romantic (29)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (27)
Historic (22)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Live Music (17)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Cozy (14)
Worth the Drive (14)
Notable Wine List (10)
Authentic (9)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Business Meals (8)
Tasting Menu (7)
Private Room (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Outstanding Value (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Fireplace (4)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Fun (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Family Style (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Healthy (1)
People Watching (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Scenic View (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
925 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

This was one of the better meals I have had in dallas in many years

Tags: Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 7 days ago

Enjoyed our anniversary dinner here. Everything was good.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Live Music, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 15, 2017

The best part of the meal was the company I took with me. Waiter lacked any kind of personality. Food lacked any kind of zing, not memorable. Desserts appear to be frozen. My creme brûlée has soured. I had parked my car with the valet and upon retrieving my car there was a spot where they had brushed up against something white and chalky. When I told the valet she immediately said "it was already there". I asked to speak t o manager who wiped the spot with his hand and got the chalk off but the knick was still there. It was my 2016 jaguar that has a mere 4K miles on it. No apology. Just a "there" and and he started to leave. I know enough about valet services to know you park at your own risk but at least fake care and concern. I know I won't return and have already sent the word out to everyone I know. Avoid this place, you'll be glad you'll did.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Took Mom for Mothers Day. Impeccable food and service. The decor and ambiance set the mood for perfect evening- Thank you Old Warsaw for wonderful experience.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

It's just not special. With all the competition in this market, they need to improve the menu, ambiance, sense of customer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Horrible experience- not worth the money whatsoever.
The hostess didn't greet us- she just demanded the last name and said we could wait at the bar while they got our table ready- there were plenty of open tables. Didn't seat us until after our reservation time- waited at the bar, which was nasty.
We sat down and they were still placing silverware on the table, they delivered us butter but bread arrived five minutes later.
Waiter didn't say Happy Mother's Day, didn't welcome us at all, just asked if we were ready to order. The menu was limited for daytime but two entree items were exactly the same just switched out the main fish.
Starters- I had the spinach salad which was caked in so much dressing the spinach was wilted. My BF had the crab cake- looked like some previously frozen thin patty.
Thankful we had bread and water.
For the entrees- I had salmon topped crawfish and mushrooms. The sauce was so creamy and rich my stomach hurt after, the crawfish were not fresh you could taste the plastic they were stored in. My mom and sister had the prime filet- which were two mini medallions, super thin as well. Their plates were so hot during the entire meal- my sister burnt her wrist multiple times. My BF had the eggs Benedict- which thankfully tasted fine but not worth $49.
The waiter never came back to check on us or ask how our meal was.
Dessert- awful. Dry carrot cake and their "strawberry grand marnier cake" it's simply strawberry shortcake without the strawberries and less than a teaspoon of Grand marnier, extremely dry as well.
No one brought us our check either- I had to walk to the register 20 minutes after they had taken our plates away.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

First time & last. My older parents, other family & I had an overall horrible experience on Mother's Day from the time we walked in thru to the end. The doors were open in the hot sunny heat of the afternoon and it was a total sauna, especially in the bathrooms, which also were in need of an overhaul. Broken slats in stall for all the world to peek in, overall bad shape. No friendly greeting when we walked in. It was more like we were bothering everyone by being there and they had better things to do. Online menu changed, no chicken, and no Mom's Day flower offering as mentioned. A bit tacky to offer items and then not deliver. Every little request for the simplest things were denied. Food was just ok. Noone in the group we were with enjoyed the experience at all. It was hot, quiet, depressing. Service was bad. Add air-conditioning and music and this restaurant still has a long way to go. So disappointed in every way.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Ambiance Excellent, great service from start with Valet to hostess. Service was not rushed, no attempt to 'turn the table'. Good offerings from the Prix Fixe menu. Food was delicious.

Only problem was when pianist sat down to play part way through the meal. Pretty much made conversation impossible. If you want to talk with your date, ask to sit away from the piano, preferably in another section.

Highly recommended.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Great food and outstanding service. Decorated in the style of an old, romantic steak house. Wine specials and piano player make this a go to restaurant for special occasions. Much more cozy than many of the newer steak houses that are all new glitter.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Live Music, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Very nice experience. Great food. Deserts were extreme!

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Unfortunately, the experience my mom and I had celebrating her birthday at the Old Warsaw was forgettable and a disappointment compared to the last time we dined there years ago before it was relocated.

The appetizer we chose was the lobster tail with crabmeat. The presentation was completely unexpected since there was no mention of it coming mixed together and doused in a cream sauce. We expected an actual lobster tail with crabmeat on top and perhaps drawn butter? The flavor was mostly bland as well. For the main course we ordered the filet mignon and a baked potato. The filet itself and the accompanying sauce were delicious and the only saving grace of the meal. The potato tasted strange and overcooked. Both the carrot cake and chocolate mousse cake tasted like something you could buy at Kroger.

We ran into a lady on the way out who mentioned that she was engaged there years ago and how she was very disappointed by the quality and service she received that evening in comparison.

Overall, this place is not worth the money to be disappointed. We won't be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Food was amazing. Prompt service. Good drinks. Very quiet and low key environment. Could talk and enjoy each other's time with no problem. Beautiful setting inside.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 29, 2017

All the food was outstanding from appetizers to the main meal and the dessert was very delicious and prepared at our table.
Will go back.

Tags: Romantic, Tasting Menu, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Food was excellent and the wait staff was mostly attentive, but they ignored the fact that we had asked at the beginning of dinner to speed things a little as we wanted to make it to the Dallas Symphony on time. We started dinner at 5:30 with the symphony at 7:30. Alas we were late, and I attribute that to the staff being a little slow in moving through the courses and really slow about getting us the check. Would have been a lovely dinner experience if we could have leisurely let dinner happen, but this is not the place to go to before theatre or concert performances.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Old Warsaw has been on our 'restaurant bucket list' for quite some time. When it was my husband's birthday, I was honestly shocked that they were open on a Monday, but at the same time happy. When we walked in, the place was empty, which was a little scary. However, that did not matter, as we were really so impressed with our service, cocktails were wonderful, and the food was absolutely delicious! We will be back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 23, 2017

A good place to take your grandmother for a special occasion. Not cheap, but it will remind her of the good old days. Just sit far from the piano if you want to talk.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 23, 2017

We went to this restaurant to celebrate our anniversary with some friends. The noise level was high, there was a pianist playing in the Main Dining Room that was too small and contributed to the noise level. It took 45 to 50 minutes for us to be served and out waiter had poor waiting skills. This was our second visit to the Old Warsaw but our first visit to this location. WE WILL NOT BE RETURNING!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Absolutely one of the most special dinners I've ever experienced! Can't even describe how amazing my meal was!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Went Easter Sunday at 4pm. Service stunk! Food good. They were out of tomatoes for the tomato/moz salad. Diet Coke flat 2x. No butter w bread. Bunch of servers running around but no one there to help us! Took 15 min to get check.

Tags: Special Occasion, Afternoon Tea, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Spending Easter at the Old Warsaw was an excellent idea! The three-tiered menu was most impressive along with the values for each! The never-ending Mimosas were also an added treat! The location which is across from the Crescent is an excellent area for dining and entertainment! Good and attentive service!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

I enjoyed good food, great atmosphere at Old Warsaw. I have always want to dine there and it was as good as I expected.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Ate here for Easter brunch and it was everything we expected. Have been here before. Good solid service and food, although don't order the brussel sprouts. They are mushy and not very tasty. In spite of the new location, Old Warsaw has not missed a step.

Tags: Historic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Easter menu was excellent!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We always enjoy our experience at The Old Warsaw. We had made reservations a few weeks in advance for our Easter dinner. The only complaint was my sister ordered her steak medium-rare and it came out even too rare for her. I really don't know why she didn't send it back, but everything else was what we are accustomed to. Thank you for a nice evening!

Tags: Scenic View, Family Style, Historic, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 14, 2017

It was very good service. We were the only ones in the restaurant for most of our early meal. Lobster bisque was so so. Sea bass and snapper were cooked to perfection. Wild rice was great. Desserts were good not great!! Will dine here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Food was best ever. Service a bit weak but good wine and piano evened out the rough edges.

Tags: Live Music, Special Occasion, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Seriously? I think someone bought the name. Peibably will not matter if you arrive in the dark and get a drink or two in you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 1, 2017

This is a classic restaurant which certainly is dated, but had good food and good service.
If you appreciate the history of Dallas and a restaurant with a great history, this is a nice
restaurant to dine.
We enjoyed our evening.

Tags: Disabled Access, Live Music, Romantic, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Outstanding as usual. The price for quality is second to none. I would highly recommend.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 31, 2017

We enjoyed our first visit to Old Warsaw. It has a sort of old school elegant ambience and charm. We had the lobster for two special and we were very satisfied with the quality of the food and portion size. For the reasonable price I would say the value was quite good. Service is formal and attentive without being intrusive. We plan on. I visiting again for Easter Sunday brunch.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Had not been here I several years and thought it would be nice for anniversary dinner. Read reviews before going and noticed they were pretty much either one or five star. The one stars are correct. Food was not bad but certainly nothing exciting. The filet and lobster tail had maybe an ounce of lobster. The six dollar side of asparagus was very small and had no seasoning whatever. The au-grautin potatoes were overwhelmed with nutmeg. The Caesar salad is not made at the table as advertised and very closely resembled the kit bag Caesar from the grocery store. Service was inattentive at best. We will not be returning and it is a shame that this very attractve venue is being wasted on a much less than excellent restaurant.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Heartbreaking disappointment. Food was not even mediocre. Actually bad. Overcooked or undercooked as ordered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Impeccable service and wonderful food. Seated and served promptly.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Historic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 25, 2017

We like this place for what it DOES NOT have: NO TV screens, no LOUD music, no noise.
It's somewhat dark inside, sedate. The younger generation will not find it stimulating, which is why we like it. Food is good, good value. Service is attentive. Good piano player.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 23, 2017

We enjoyed the service, live piano music, excellent food!. We went in the middle of week and restaurant was quiet with fewer patrons making for an almost exclusive outing!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Worst service I've ever had at a restaurant. There is no explanation possible as to why the servers still work at this place. The entire staff was borderline rude, surly, no communication skills whatsoever etc etc. They must be blackmailing the owner(s) of this restaurant into a job because otherwise it doesn't make any sense. And the noise coming from the kitchen, unbearable. For about 15-20 minutes they were clanking on silverware in the kitchen to the point that they were louder than the piano player. The food was just OK; if you're going to the $50 Menu, at least you're getting a decent value for your OK food. Anything else is simply not worth it. I would not recommend this place to anyone; there are just too many great options within easy walking distance to spend money at this place.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 19, 2017

My husband and I went to celebrate meeting 48 years ago. It was our first time going to Old Warsaw. But it won't be the last. The food, the service, the atmosphere and the pianist were absolutely wonderful. All the folks who work at Old Warsaw are friendly and courteous. Thank ya'll again for an unforgettable evening. :-)

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Live Music, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Loved the food and wine special, and the talented piano player...

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 18, 2017

The Old Warsaw has been in uptown Dallas for many years. A nice restaurant for a special occasion. Order one of the two combo specials for the best deal. Our favorite is #1. We celebrated 3 birthdays among our group of 6 family members.

Tags: Historic, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.