Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.25mi
  3. Distance: 0.34mi
  4. Distance: 0.41mi
  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.25mi
  3. Distance: 0.34mi
  4. Distance: 0.41mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.25mi
  3. Distance: 0.34mi
  4. Distance: 0.41mi
  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.25mi
  3. Distance: 0.34mi
  4. Distance: 0.41mi

About The Old Warsaw

A landmark of elegant dining in Dallas since 1948, The Old Warsaw is conveniently located in the heart of Uptown.

The Old Warsaw is constantly recognized for its superior French Continental cuisine and it has been the recipient of many important accolades over the years such as the prestigious Four Diamond Award and it has also been rated "Excellent" by the Zagat Texas Restaurant Survey.

To go along with our exquisite dishes and succulent desserts, our wine cellar offers an extensive collection of the finest wines from Europe, South America and North America. We have over 460 stellar selections to choose from.

The rich, old world ambiance and decor found at The Old Warsaw has long made it a favorite for special celebrations. Our patrons can enjoy a romantic candlelit dinner while our musicians set the mood with a variety of classical melodies. We also offer complimentary valet parking to enhance the dining experience even further.

2512 Maple Avenue
Dallas, TX 75201
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm


Cross Street:
Cedars Springs

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 528-0032

Website:
http://www.oldwarsaw.com/

Entertainment:
Pianist and Violinist nightly (Starting at 7:30pm)

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet

Executive Chef:
Al Heidari

Private Party Facilities:
The Old Warsaw offers 4 private rooms for company parties, wedding rehearsals, pharmaceutical presentations, business meetings and other functions.

All of our rooms are equipped with projectors and internet access if needed.

Private Party Contact:
Erik: (877) 336-7409

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

The Old Warsaw Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.0

ambience

4.0

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

80% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (28)
Romantic (23)
Good for Anniversaries (22)
See All
Good for a Date (20)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Cozy (14)
Worth the Drive (13)
Live Music (12)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Historic (10)
Authentic (9)
Notable Wine List (8)
Business Meals (8)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Bar Seating (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Family Style (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Private Room (1)
Fireplace (1)
Tapas (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Scenic View (1)
Casual (1)
Fun (1)
Hot Spot (0)
Great for Outdoor Dining (0)
Sort By:
S
951 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

Wonderful meal but very pricey.
Very attentive waitstaff.
Great for special occasions.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 7 days ago

Probably the best fine dining value in Dallas.
Moet & Chandon Imperial Rose Champagne for $59.00!!!
Less than retail.
Wonderful food, great freshly prepared soufflés and on the ball service.
Have dined here many times and will continue to do so.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Our steaks were so thin, no way not to over cook it. Flavor ok but not worthy of such a nice restaurant. It was hot, understaffed and really kind of depressing. Not the Old Warsaw of the past. We were looking so forward to this dinner and it was so disappointing. No one in our group would return. I hope they can get it back to the Old Warsaw we so enjoyed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 20, 2017

We went to the Old Warsaw to celebrate our anniversary, and they did not disappoint. It's wonderful as a special occasion restaurent, although a bit pricy for everyday or weekly visits. Overall, we enjoyed the experience and will return.

Tags: Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Enjoyed the ambiance of the restaurant.
Entrees we're good desserts f-
Enjoyed the piano music
Service was efficient but not very friendly
Bathrooms need attention

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 15, 2017

A delicious meal and a very pleasant evening. Surprised that the Zuccoto cake was not made with ice cream - a bit of a disappointment. It was nonetheless delicious.

A special shout-out to Edward/Eduardo - a young man from Chicago learning the trade. Way to go!!

Tags: Live Music, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 10, 2017

The food and service was excellent. It was our 35th anniversary and we wanted something special. We got that at the Old Warsaw.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Great menu and great wine selection. It is expensive but worth it! My wife and I went here for our anniversary and we were not disappointed. Our libations were brought out quickly and than I had caviar for my first course which was served properly (my only complaint was that the vodka was not cold enough). I then ordered the lobster which was a little overcooked for my taste. Our dessert was the best part. My wife ordered the best raspberry sou flee I have ever tried in my life and my crepe Suzette was excellent also. Sometimes they have live music here but we missed it this time. The atmosphere was sparse. There were only about 4-5 tables for the whole evening.

Tags: Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on July 8, 2017

We went for a family birthday dinner. The food was perfect, the staff attentive and the ambiance was very special. Great place to celebrate any specific occasion.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 7, 2017

The old warsaw created the food for our wedding 10 years ago and it's amazing every time we go back there. The service is always excellent and so is the food and ambiance. This is one our favorite places in the metroplex to dine! I HIGHLY recommend The Old Warsaw!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Best wait staff, talented piano player and delicious food! The chef's 3-course special is what brought us in and we will definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 2, 2017

A very quiet, old style place. Was almost empty on Sunday eve. Need to try it again for a Saturday dinner. The food was average+, the Moet & Chandon special offer was great.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Everything was excellent and exceeded expectations

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Excellent dining experience-good menu- beef wellington and duck entrees were very good-service was friendly and courteous

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 19, 2017

A Dallas tradition. Not outstanding, but good consistent food. Glad it's still part of the Dallas dining scene.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 18, 2017

My mom and I took my dad to The Old Warsaw for Father's Day. It was perfect! There was a fixed menu for lunch, but luckily it included everything we would've ordered off the regular menu. Tomato/mozzarella salad, regular house salad with blue cheese dressing, salmon and snapper entrees, 8 oz filet entree, and an eggs Benedict entree. Anywho- the food was amazing, service was spectacular. It was quiet, but the music was at the perfect volume, it was a little darker ambience so it felt exclusive. We also had mimosas, which were divine. I will definitely be returning soon for dinner!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Pre-Father's Day celebration. Everything from the service to the food was great. I would recommend it to anyone looking to celebrate a special occasion or romantic date.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 17, 2017

I haven't been here in forever. My wife and I went for our anniversary. We like to eat early, beat the crowds, had reservations and where the first ones there. Thy seated us next to the piano at the first table, when every other table in the restaurant was open? I shrugged it off. We ordered the "Large" shrimp cocktail to share as an appetizer, which consisted of two large shrimp. Really?
The service was excellent, the rest of the food was excellent and we were satisfied. Brie soup, crab cakes, excellent steak, one stuffed with crab.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Every time we go to the Warsaw, they never disappoint. The food, atmosphere, service and just the overall experience exceeds our expectations with each visit. Thanks to all the wonderful and courteous staff for making this last visit one that my grandmother will never forget!

Tags: Live Music, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 3, 2017

The service at The Old Warsaw doomed our experience. The food tasted great, the ambience pleased our group, and the experience carried a reasonable price tag. But, the service was beyond excuse. To give a general understanding of the level of service you can expect: if the manager of the restaurant dresses down a waiter less than three feet away from your table and it halts your table’s conversation as a result, the service will likely leave something to be desired.

First, the wait staff and the chef could not prepare one of our party’s steak according to her specification. She meekly asked to have her filet prepared medium rare. The filet was instead prepared well done. She politely sent the steak. About twenty minutes later, her steak came out and it was prepared blue. It is not an exaggerating to say the steak was still mooing when it came out. I can understand one mistake in preparing a steak, even at a purportedly quality steakhouse like The Old Warsaw. But, the second result seemed intentional. I eventually traded my steak with her. None of us wanted to wait around for another incorrect preparation.

Second, communicating with the wait staff proved extremely difficult. We repeatedly asked that the staff turn up the air conditioning in the restaurant because multiple members of our party were sweating and this request went unheeded. We cut our dinner short so we could step out into a Texas summer night for relief. If you plan to visit The Old Warsaw, I would recommend wearing breathable and light attire

Finally, the restaurant erred terribly when they made three separate charges for a single bottle of champagne. Thankfully, our credit card company realized this mistake but this cemented our opinion of The Old Warsaw.

In short, this restaurant puts on the heirs of an elite steakhouse but cannot deliver the service necessary to rise to that level. We hope other patrons have much more pleasant experiences but we will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Excellent. We enjoyed the experience very much and even though we live over 60 miles away we will be back in the future and we will highly recommend it to our friends in the Corsicana area !!

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 31, 2017

As the name implies, this is an Old World restaurant. It is past its prime. First time to eat here in about 15 years and although the food was good, they don't match other steakhouses at the same price point.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 30, 2017

We are with friends that had been to the old Warsaw. They were a little disappointed in the ambience. Unfortunately there was a table of about 12 people that were very noisy. The food was very good. I had a house Merlot that was very lovely. I don't know if we'll be back.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 28, 2017

The food, service and ambience were excellent. We were celebrating our anniversary, it was a great choice. the lobster thermidor was amazing! The only downside was the wine by the glass list was very limited. My husband had a steak and I had lobster so we wanted it by the glass instead of a bottle.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 27, 2017

We celebrated our anniversary at Old Warsaw. The ambiance was perfect, and the good was outstanding. We also really enjoyed the piano music. Thanks for a delightful evening.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 20, 2017

This was one of the better meals I have had in dallas in many years

Tags: Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Enjoyed our anniversary dinner here. Everything was good.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Live Music, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 15, 2017

The best part of the meal was the company I took with me. Waiter lacked any kind of personality. Food lacked any kind of zing, not memorable. Desserts appear to be frozen. My creme brûlée has soured. I had parked my car with the valet and upon retrieving my car there was a spot where they had brushed up against something white and chalky. When I told the valet she immediately said "it was already there". I asked to speak t o manager who wiped the spot with his hand and got the chalk off but the knick was still there. It was my 2016 jaguar that has a mere 4K miles on it. No apology. Just a "there" and and he started to leave. I know enough about valet services to know you park at your own risk but at least fake care and concern. I know I won't return and have already sent the word out to everyone I know. Avoid this place, you'll be glad you'll did.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Took Mom for Mothers Day. Impeccable food and service. The decor and ambiance set the mood for perfect evening- Thank you Old Warsaw for wonderful experience.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

It's just not special. With all the competition in this market, they need to improve the menu, ambiance, sense of customer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Horrible experience- not worth the money whatsoever.
The hostess didn't greet us- she just demanded the last name and said we could wait at the bar while they got our table ready- there were plenty of open tables. Didn't seat us until after our reservation time- waited at the bar, which was nasty.
We sat down and they were still placing silverware on the table, they delivered us butter but bread arrived five minutes later.
Waiter didn't say Happy Mother's Day, didn't welcome us at all, just asked if we were ready to order. The menu was limited for daytime but two entree items were exactly the same just switched out the main fish.
Starters- I had the spinach salad which was caked in so much dressing the spinach was wilted. My BF had the crab cake- looked like some previously frozen thin patty.
Thankful we had bread and water.
For the entrees- I had salmon topped crawfish and mushrooms. The sauce was so creamy and rich my stomach hurt after, the crawfish were not fresh you could taste the plastic they were stored in. My mom and sister had the prime filet- which were two mini medallions, super thin as well. Their plates were so hot during the entire meal- my sister burnt her wrist multiple times. My BF had the eggs Benedict- which thankfully tasted fine but not worth $49.
The waiter never came back to check on us or ask how our meal was.
Dessert- awful. Dry carrot cake and their "strawberry grand marnier cake" it's simply strawberry shortcake without the strawberries and less than a teaspoon of Grand marnier, extremely dry as well.
No one brought us our check either- I had to walk to the register 20 minutes after they had taken our plates away.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

First time & last. My older parents, other family & I had an overall horrible experience on Mother's Day from the time we walked in thru to the end. The doors were open in the hot sunny heat of the afternoon and it was a total sauna, especially in the bathrooms, which also were in need of an overhaul. Broken slats in stall for all the world to peek in, overall bad shape. No friendly greeting when we walked in. It was more like we were bothering everyone by being there and they had better things to do. Online menu changed, no chicken, and no Mom's Day flower offering as mentioned. A bit tacky to offer items and then not deliver. Every little request for the simplest things were denied. Food was just ok. Noone in the group we were with enjoyed the experience at all. It was hot, quiet, depressing. Service was bad. Add air-conditioning and music and this restaurant still has a long way to go. So disappointed in every way.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The food was good and the service was fine. However, the ladies room was a mess. One of the doors had broken slats and the other wouldn't lock.....and then NO TOILET PAPER! Also, it was warm in the dining room and we had to ask for more air conditioning. They are in need of an update.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Ambiance Excellent, great service from start with Valet to hostess. Service was not rushed, no attempt to 'turn the table'. Good offerings from the Prix Fixe menu. Food was delicious.

Only problem was when pianist sat down to play part way through the meal. Pretty much made conversation impossible. If you want to talk with your date, ask to sit away from the piano, preferably in another section.

Highly recommended.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Great food and outstanding service. Decorated in the style of an old, romantic steak house. Wine specials and piano player make this a go to restaurant for special occasions. Much more cozy than many of the newer steak houses that are all new glitter.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Live Music, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Very nice experience. Great food. Deserts were extreme!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Unfortunately, the experience my mom and I had celebrating her birthday at the Old Warsaw was forgettable and a disappointment compared to the last time we dined there years ago before it was relocated.

The appetizer we chose was the lobster tail with crabmeat. The presentation was completely unexpected since there was no mention of it coming mixed together and doused in a cream sauce. We expected an actual lobster tail with crabmeat on top and perhaps drawn butter? The flavor was mostly bland as well. For the main course we ordered the filet mignon and a baked potato. The filet itself and the accompanying sauce were delicious and the only saving grace of the meal. The potato tasted strange and overcooked. Both the carrot cake and chocolate mousse cake tasted like something you could buy at Kroger.

We ran into a lady on the way out who mentioned that she was engaged there years ago and how she was very disappointed by the quality and service she received that evening in comparison.

Overall, this place is not worth the money to be disappointed. We won't be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Food was amazing. Prompt service. Good drinks. Very quiet and low key environment. Could talk and enjoy each other's time with no problem. Beautiful setting inside.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 29, 2017

All the food was outstanding from appetizers to the main meal and the dessert was very delicious and prepared at our table.
Will go back.

Tags: Romantic, Tasting Menu, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Food was excellent and the wait staff was mostly attentive, but they ignored the fact that we had asked at the beginning of dinner to speed things a little as we wanted to make it to the Dallas Symphony on time. We started dinner at 5:30 with the symphony at 7:30. Alas we were late, and I attribute that to the staff being a little slow in moving through the courses and really slow about getting us the check. Would have been a lovely dinner experience if we could have leisurely let dinner happen, but this is not the place to go to before theatre or concert performances.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.