About The Observatory at Grouse Mountain

6400 Nancy Greene Way
North Vancouver, BC V7R 4K9
View Larger Map

Housed in a mountaintop chalet with windows overlooking the city of Vancouver, the Observatory offers diner’s views that are as unique as the food prepared by our talented chefs.

Regional and seasonal West Coast dishes are freshly prepared daily in our mountain kitchen using Oceanwise and Green Table certified ingredients. The Observatory’s exquisite food, exceptional service and award-winning wine list turn every meal into a special occasion.

Feeling indulgent? Enjoy our five-course Chef’s Taster Menu which allows you to explore a range of wines carefully chosen by Sommelier Steven Conroy or choose a bottle from one of over 500 selections from the multi-award winning wine list.

Dinner is served seven nights a week from 5pm and complimentary Skyride admission is always included with every advance reservation.

Please note that for parties of 7 or more a gratuity of 18% will be added to the bill.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Northwest

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(604) 998-5045

Website:
http://www.grousemountain.com/the-observatory-restaurant

Public Transit:
Take bus 236 from Lonsdale Quay. It will bring you to the base of the Skyride.

Private Party Facilities:
For more information please contact The Observatory directly.

Private Party Contact:
Steve Conroy: (604) 998-5045

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

The Observatory at Grouse Mountain Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.8

service

4.2

ambience

4.4

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (71)
Romantic (56)
Special Occasion (51)
See All
Good for a Date (37)
Good for Anniversaries (35)
Quiet Conversation (29)
Worth the Drive (27)
Cozy (21)
Creative Cuisine (18)
Local Ingredients (13)
Seasonal (11)
Notable Wine List (10)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Fireplace (9)
Outstanding Value (9)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Authentic (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Business Meals (5)
Private Room (5)
Historic (5)
People Watching (5)
Great Beer (4)
Casual (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Fun (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Family Style (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Healthy (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Organic (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Waterfront (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1361 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined 5 days ago

This was our 3rd visit, the last being 10 years ago. What was once a culinary destination is now no more than an over-priced tourist trap. The service was fantastic but everything else needs a LOT of work. The wine list felt “tired” and it was hard to find good bottles at a reasonable price. It should be a warning when you see Kim Crawford Sav Blan on the list. I don’t want to see bottles I can get at Costco on the list at a fine-dining establishment. The food was bland. They try to make up for the lack of creativity/flavor in the actual dishes with how it’s plated. Presentation can’t make up for poor quality/preparation. It felt very much like nursing home food in both flavor and texture. It’d be great to see this place thrive once again with a new chef but we fear those days may have passed.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Everything was wonderful except the young hostess at the front who greeted us first was unfriendly

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We had to wait outside and not allowed in because we showed up a few minutes early.

The restaurant only offers a limited selection of dishes, and the food was just OK, not comparable to the price (approximately $280 dollars for 4 people).

It's true that the view would be great when the weather is nice, but I think we could equally enjoy the view from the café next door.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 13, 2017

This place exceeded our expectations, right from the appetizers, thru to the dessert, all dishes had intense unique flavours. A simply unique highly recommended experience.Nothing was off , 4 of us received our meals simultaneously, nothing was rushed , unlike other places that charge for their view and dish is lackluster.Value was excellent.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great Beer, Historic, Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 13, 2017

U will be hosted near ur reservation time so don't try to arrive too early.

The service is great, the waitress just saw I was handing the bday gift to my bestie and she brought a litttle happy bday sign with macarons later before the bill.

Everyone seems to be pretty kind and gentle.

Tags: Fun, Comfort Food, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Amazing venue, great view, impeccable service, great ambiance. We loved it. Food was quite good, but not quite as outstanding as the rest of the experience.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Nothing to do with the restaurant's performances, but was disappointed if the weather. Very limited visibility and was expecting a spectacular view. The restaurant was a bit louder than I had expected of a fine dining restaurant. The fish I've ordered was not as good as I had expected....I've had much better of a similar entre.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I came here for a Valentine Date. I thank the restaurant for being able to accomodate a window seat. Unfortunately, that day was a foggy day, so we didn't get much view, which otherwise would be an awesome one. The service is excellent. Our server (first name starts with 'R') was friendly and knowledgeable. The appetizer was really good (prawn salad with sea urchin vinaigrette). The entree was good too (i would give it a 7/10). I ordered fried sturgeon. The fish itself was good, but something in the dish was on the salty edge. My partner had the Farm Crest Chicken, which I thought was good too (again, I'd give it a 7/10). Excellent raspberry martinis! I'd give the Martinis 9.5/10. Overall, I had a great time, despite the view with zero visibility. Definitely will come back when the weather is clear.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Staff very attentive and friendly... food very good and proper portion sized..

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 8, 2017

On this one clear evening in February, this was a romantic spot from which to view Vancouver 2500 feet below. We felt like we were flying as the sun set over the mountains and wispy clouds changed the lighting on the snow-covered landscape every few seconds. A visual feast before our meal.

We started with a unique cocktail and whetted our appetite on fresh, crispy Terra Bread and warm butter. Dinner was a delightful pairing of local fare beautifully presented and fully explained so we knew what each taste was on our plates. It didn't look like a lot of food but when fully savored, it was the perfect portion. Our desserts were very flavourful and just the right amount to be satisfying.

We dined at a leisurely pace as the place was very quiet following the bustle of Dine Out Vancouver and ahead of the Valentine's Day crowd. If you arrive promptly at 5 pm, you get your choice of the best seats in the house.

Great place from which to view the city, take a special date or celebrate an occasion.

If you book a reservation, your Gondola ride is included and there is time to enjoy a stroll around the mountain top afterward.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 5, 2017

As ever the Observatory did not fail to deliver in the WOW factor. We had our family all together in a lovely setting and it was very special to have that time and actually be able to talk without shouting. If anything I would have wished for a morsel more in the food department the servings were small and extra bread was going to cost 5 dollars..... I thought after spending 300.00 on a meal, a few crusts of bread would have been OK to throw in. But I will go again for the next special occasion we love it there and the service is excellent.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 5, 2017

I am new to Vancouver area and tried to visit a few fine restaurants with good reputation during Vancouver Dine Out. Observatory has a great view, good food with excellent service. Servers are well disciplined and knowledgeable enough to answer the questions about ingredients. No complaints. This restaurant would be great for couples or dating as its surrounding is very romantic with sweeping view to downtown Vancouver. It is definitely worth visiting at least once.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Don't expect to be full after with dine out menu. Food was amazing, but just not enough. Eat a snack before or after.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Not much taste in dishes. Bread only bitesize. Washroom not clean.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Good to go when the weather is better, recommended for clear day dining, plan a whole time activity, as the skyride can add up to the first timer, make sure all proper clothing and equipment are brought for weather changes, bus route is great, convenient and short ride, be nice they can have a special DJ to perform, or quitar player on site, that would be a perfect date

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 4, 2017

I did not like the service, the service was terrible. The server was not kind. Our glasses were empty, we were thirsty whole time, the portion was too small even with appe and desert, it was not enough. the view was all blocked as it was snowing at that time, so I could not enjoy the view. The place was not packed, however, the service was still terrible. I would not recommend ths place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Been here many times. Always exceptional service. This time was for Dine out which is a great value but the service remains five star always. The food even at the dine out value price remains exceptional. We scored an amazing table this time with the best view.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Fantastic service and very flexible when dealing with child guest happy to get child meal from other restaurant. Also very careful with dodcial dining. 10/10

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Lucky to have clear weather. Server was excellent. Food was excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Great Beer, Outstanding Value, People Watching, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 1, 2017

The food was expensive & almost inedible . The portions were small. Food was overpriced and tasteless. They gave us the smallest pieces of bread I've ever seen . I actually thought it was one roll broken into 4 pieces. When we asked for two more rolls for the kids they said it would be $5 for a basket . We were starving after and we had to make dinner when we got home. Very expensive and disappointing experience. We wish we hadn't gone and saved the money . Too bad it was my husbands bday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Its vey nice to have a complimentary lift ticket, however you pay for very limited quantity food. The service is excellent but I were still craving for food after a dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The salmon was dry, unfortunately 4 out of 5 of us had salmon. I had the pork stew and it the was first time that I had tough pork. But the view is priceless, just not the food.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We went there for the dineout Vancouver on Saturday 01/28. For the menu we chose Shaw Farms Cured Ham, fish/pork chop, and chocolate cheese cake. The portions are tiny, only one small ham on some under cook barley; the pork chop was overcook and just tiny half of the chop. The chocolate cheese cake has no chocolate and very heavy (just butter). You would have a heart attack if you eat all. Please do not go there if even it is for 1 dollar. It's a waste of your time and energy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Exceptional service and ambience. Good was excellent as was the entire experience and intimate table we were seated at. Highly recommend the experience.

Rod

Tags: Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 28, 2017

The server was great view was great the food was great.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Came here during dine out. Great food, service and environment. Definitely worth the trip to try out The Observatory.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Nice place and tasty!!! 👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 21, 2017

This was my 5th time at this restaurant for dine out Vancouver. It was not as good as it has been. They have gone cheap with the bread. They have always brought a full bread basket, but this year we each had one small one put on our plate by a bus boy with tongs and there was a charge for any more. Also, our waiteess was unusually poor. For a fine dining experience she didn't refill waters and didnt ask if we wanted coffee before our dessert came out. She asked halfway through dessert. She seemed overwhelmed and may have been the only waitress on Saturday night. Maybe new owners and cutbacks?

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Nice experience but were unaware &/or not advised it to be a set menu. Being international visitors, we were advised of Grouse Restaurant by our hotel. The meal menu expected was listed on your website.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Difficult to go, especially during the winter when most are on the mountain to ski and have to change clothes to go to the restaurant.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 16, 2017

This time I recommended my close friends to dine at this restaurant, after my great dining experience there early this month. I got very positive feedback from my friends on this, and they thanked me for recommending them to such a nice restaurant, though the price is a bit on the high side.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Cozy, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Dinner was so-so. We waited several times for our server and wine. Our server was great though. For the money spent food and service should be memorable.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 15, 2017

The view was spectacular and the service was great! Sadly, the food was mediocre. We enjoyed the experience but felt the portions were quite small and I was disappointed by the vegetarian option. It sounded promising but was quite bland.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value1

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 14, 2017

We had a lovely dinner to celebrate our anniversary!!! Would recommend it to anyone!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Cozy, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 13, 2017

This was our 2nd time...the location is 5/5...the service was very good...the overall food was delish with one exception. It was a day they cooked Pork so I ordered at that recommendation. The pork was much tougher than should have been.

Besides that, everything else was excellent

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Nice ambient setting great view. Food was okay. Nice place to visit for the afternoon. Staff was fantastic.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 11, 2017

We were expecting excellent service for this level of restaurant. What we got was the worst level of service I have ever encountered in a fine dining restaurant! I ordered a glass of wine before my dinner and never received it. My meal came and was completed and still no glass of wine. I had been looking forward to enjoying a glass of wine WITH my meal. No one came to see how our meal was. My fish tasted fishy and my husbands steak was rare. We could not get anyone's attention and were hungry so ate it anyways. Our empty plates were left on the table for a very long time. There was just no service! It is a small restaurant. There were only 5 tables seated and 3 servers, so there was no excuse for the mistreatment we received! We were ignored completed! I will NEVER go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Went to the observatory after a day of relaxed snow shoeing on Grouse Mountain. Considering that the lift ticket is included in the price when you make a reservation here it was a great deal! Remember to bring a change of clothes though as the restaurant does not allow hiking/snow gear.

Overall we had a great experience at the Observatory. The staff was very friendly and attentive to my allergies. Superb food, well worth the price.

Will come back!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Authentic, Cozy, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Dinner was delicious. The service left plenty to be desired. The lady that served us wasn't all that prompt or pleasant. There was a gentleman serving other tables that I would likely ask for if I was to return.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 6, 2017

It was my dream come true dining at the Restaurant, as I have been trying to do it for quite a while. My first experience dining there and I am very happy with my decision. Good food, nice environment, good service, though the price is considered a bit high as compared to other similar class of restaurant in Vancouver downtown. Highly recommended for special occasions e.g. birthday, new year, anniversary, business meeting, etc.

Thank you Open Table for recommending this restaurant, and thank you the Restaurant's as well as the Grouse Mountain staff who have made our dinner memorable.

Tags: Seasonal, Molecular Gastronomy, Family Style, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Scenic View, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Great restaurant with the best views of Vancouver. We went here to celebrate a birthday and first hiked around Grouse Mountain in the snow before sitting down for dinner. Good value for money, especially if you consider that they gondola ride up to the restaurant is free for restaurant guests.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 4, 2017

We were blessed to get the best table in the room overlooking the city! Beautiful small restaurant in the lodge at the top of Grouse Mountain. Interesting menu of gourmet choices, including a vegetarian dish. They also tried to make my dish gluten free. It wasn't the best I tasted but they tried. My husband ordered right off the menu and he loved his! A definite bucket list restaurant!

Tags: Fireplace, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Ambiance is good, the view is best. But only thing is the food too less, I can eat 10 main course in one time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Very nice view, only issue was the reflection of the lights made it a bit hard to see. Menu options were a bit limited, but the food itself was quite good. Service was excellent.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 31, 2016

My fiance and I had a full course meal from appetizer drinks to deserts. I would say that it was a delightful experience overall. The food was well-made, the atmosphere was comfortable, and the reception was exceptional.

I could notice that the servers seemed tired & exhausted, but were still giving their best to provide the best service. Plates being considerably being heavy, it seemed wrist injuries were not too uncommon among servers.

The only advice I would leave for future guests is that you have no need to purchase the gondola fee for the restaurant - in which I wasn't able to find the information anywhere - is included, and you have no need to purchase the tickets on your way up there.

We've bought our gondola tickets on our way up the mountain -and mind you it is not the cheapest fee- but, what surprised me was that the receptionist brought us to the ticket desk upon our leave, to give us a full return and a private gondola for the way down- in which I greatly appreciated the value added service.

Unfortunately, I've found that the refund for the gondola was not successfully made.

I hope other visitors won't have to go through the slightly less enjoyable experience of paying the additional, unnecessary $100 for nothing.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Amazing view...food and desserts need work though...the current quality doesn't reflect the price they charge.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Great food and service and very accommodating to all dietary needs. I am a vegan and they had delicious meal choices for me. Wine selection was great and as mentioned before service was awesome.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Loved that the ride up was covered with the meal! The fish and meat was seasoned and cooked perfectly, the quality of the sides left me disappointed for the price. Friendly wait staff, but still had to wait about 20 mins to be seated despite having a reservation.

Tags: Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 29, 2016

This was a very pleasant experience. The Hostesses were genuinely considerate of our needs.

The servers were very responsive to our requests. The meal was excellent. Although the view was compromised by low hanging clouds and blowing snow, the interior ambience was comfortable and made for an enjoyable dining experience.

--- Thank you ---

Tags: Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Seasonal, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 29, 2016

We really enjoyed our dinner at the Observatory and will definitely be back! Great service, lovely setting, and delicious food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.