About The Metropolitan Grill

The moment you step into the Metropolitan Grill, you know you have entered a classic steakhouse. Guests enter through tall mahogany doors to be greeted by tuxedo clad Maitre D’s. Cuts of beef are showcased in a glass display in the front entryway. Framed photographs of celebrities, sports heroes and local politicians, all frequent visitors to The Met, line the walls.


At the Metropolitan Grill, the focus is on the Prime beef, American and Japanese Wagyu. Steaks are seared over the high heat of the “Iron Wood of the World,” imported mesquite charcoal, ensuring the most tender, juicy steaks available. Metropolitan Grill Chefs personally select each cut that is served to guests.


The Metropolitan Grill’s award-winning wine list showcases the definitive steakhouse selection of premium West Coast red wines, with special emphasis on Cabernets, Merlots and Meritage.

820 Second Avenue
Seattle, WA 98104
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
Marion

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(206) 624-3287

Website:
http://www.themetropolitangrill.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available every evening beginning at 5pm.

Public Transit:
Second Ave & Marion: MT 131-O, MT 132-O, MT 134-O, MT 143-I, MT 152-O, MT 157-I, MT 158-I, MT 158-O, MT 159-I, MT 159-O MT 161-I, MT 162-I, MT 162-O, MT 170-O, MT 174-O, MT 175-I, MT 175-O, MT 177-O, MT 179-I, MT 179-O MT 19-I, MT 190-O, MT 191-O, MT 192-I, MT 192-O, MT 194-O, MT 196-O, MT 21-I,

Executive Chef:
Stan Ross

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Filet Mignon - The Metropolitan Grill, Seattle, WA
Crab Fettuccini - The Metropolitan Grill, Seattle, WA
Bacon-Wrapped Beef Tenderloin - The Metropolitan Grill, Seattle, WA
Onion Rings - The Metropolitan Grill, Seattle, WA
35 Day Dry Aged American Waygu - The Metropolitan Grill, Seattle, WA
820 Manhattan - The Metropolitan Grill, Seattle, WA
Broiled Salmon - The Metropolitan Grill, Seattle, WA
New York Strip - The Metropolitan Grill, Seattle, WA
Clam Chowder - The Metropolitan Grill, Seattle, WA
Peach Crisp - The Metropolitan Grill, Seattle, WA
strawberry shortcake - The Metropolitan Grill, Seattle, WA
Creamed Spinach - The Metropolitan Grill, Seattle, WA
Skirt Steak With Mashed Potatoes  - The Metropolitan Grill, Seattle, WA
Baby Kale Salad - The Metropolitan Grill, Seattle, WA
Top Sirloin Cap With Brussel Sprouts  - The Metropolitan Grill, Seattle, WA
Alaskan King Crab Legs - The Metropolitan Grill, Seattle, WA
Oyster Shooters - The Metropolitan Grill, Seattle, WA
Rack Of Lamb With Mushrooms - The Metropolitan Grill, Seattle, WA
Oysters on the Half Shell - The Metropolitan Grill, Seattle, WA
Wine - The Metropolitan Grill, Seattle, WA
Nine Layer Chocolate Cale - The Metropolitan Grill, Seattle, WA
Creme Brulee - The Metropolitan Grill, Seattle, WA
Petite Filet Mignon - The Metropolitan Grill, Seattle, WA
Kobe Beef Steak Tartare - The Metropolitan Grill, Seattle, WA
American-Waygu - The Metropolitan Grill, Seattle, WA
Bone-in Filet Mignon - The Metropolitan Grill, Seattle, WA
Bacon Wrapped Iberico Bone-In Loin Pork Chops With Pancetta And Apple Cream - The Metropolitan Grill, Seattle, WA
Maine Lobster Bisque - The Metropolitan Grill, Seattle, WA
Fettuccine Bolonese - The Metropolitan Grill, Seattle, WA
The Long Bone Ribeye - The Metropolitan Grill, Seattle, WA
Sidecar - The Metropolitan Grill, Seattle, WA
French Onion Soup - The Metropolitan Grill, Seattle, WA
Steaks - The Metropolitan Grill, Seattle, WA
Crab Cakes - The Metropolitan Grill, Seattle, WA
Chateaubriand - The Metropolitan Grill, Seattle, WA
Grilled Portobello Mignon - The Metropolitan Grill, Seattle, WA
Seafood Additions - Alaskan King Crab - The Metropolitan Grill, Seattle, WA
Grilled Sirloin Steak Sandwich - The Metropolitan Grill, Seattle, WA
Met Manhattan #5 - The Metropolitan Grill, Seattle, WA
Baby Spinach Salad - The Metropolitan Grill, Seattle, WA
Hot apple pie - The Metropolitan Grill, Seattle, WA
Wagyu Beef Ribeye - The Metropolitan Grill, Seattle, WA
Crispy Calamari With Saffron Aioli - The Metropolitan Grill, Seattle, WA
Coffee And Cream - The Metropolitan Grill, Seattle, WA
Double New York steak For Two - The Metropolitan Grill, Seattle, WA
The Works Burger - The Metropolitan Grill, Seattle, WA
Prime Top Sirloin Steak - The Metropolitan Grill, Seattle, WA
Cheese cake - The Metropolitan Grill, Seattle, WA
Teriyaki Steak Bites - The Metropolitan Grill, Seattle, WA
Crab Stuffed Halibut - The Metropolitan Grill, Seattle, WA

Private Dining

Each of our three private dining rooms provides a lovely setting for any occasion, personal or professional. Our meticulous attention to detail is reflected in the antique furnishings, tables graced with fresh flowers,white linen tables and warm, professional service.

The Metropolitan Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (167)
Good for Anniversaries (136)
Good for a Date (129)
See All
Business Meals (107)
Notable Wine List (106)
Good for Birthdays (105)
Romantic (105)
Historic (71)
Fit for Foodies (63)
Worth the Drive (55)
Pre/post Theatre (54)
Handcrafted Cocktails (52)
Good for Groups (51)
Cozy (49)
Great for Lunch (49)
Bar Seating (48)
Fun (45)
Authentic (42)
Happy Hour (39)
People Watching (38)
Hot Spot (38)
Private Room (36)
Neighborhood Gem (35)
Comfort Food (34)
Quiet Conversation (31)
Vibrant Bar Scene (28)
Creative Cuisine (22)
Seasonal (19)
Casual (18)
Paleo Friendly (18)
Sunday Lunch (17)
Local Ingredients (16)
Outstanding Value (13)
Tasting Menu (11)
Family Style (11)
Great for Brunch (10)
Kid-friendly (9)
Disabled Access (8)
Modern Decor (7)
Great Beer (7)
Late-night Find (6)
Molecular Gastronomy (6)
Live Sports (5)
Open Kitchen (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Fireplace (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Healthy (3)
Live Music (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Scenic View (2)
Wood Oven (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Spicy (1)
Waterfront (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
4822 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

It was overall fantastic. Our server was ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined a day ago

It was overall fantastic. Our server was attentive and personable but not overbearing. The food was exactly what we expected. Perfectly cooked steak and lobster with a great side of scalloped potatoes. A little pricy but it is to be expected with the reputation of the establishment. A Seattle must.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Food took a very long time to come out ( ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 2 days ago

Food took a very long time to come out (I arrived at 6:15 and after ordering within 20 minutes after arriving, the food came out later than 7:35). The delmonico cut was extremely tough and was a chore to begin cutting through. The side of mash tasted well over-cooked. The porterhouse cut was pretty good though. However, for the 70+ dollar price tag per steak, I would expect a much better experience than I did.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

I have enjoyed going here for 30 years. ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 2 days ago

I have enjoyed going here for 30 years. Excellent service and great food. A solid Seattle institution.

Tags: Business Meals, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Excellent service! Appetizer and salads ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 2 days ago

Excellent service! Appetizer and salads were generously sized. Some sides were actually included with your steak! Choice of baked or mashed potatoes or root veggies. All price points on bottled wine...started mid-$30 to the moon. While on the expensive side ($500 for four with cocktails, bottle of wine, two apps, salads, entrées and two shared desserts) we had a wonderful dinner!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Our server Roger was the best we've had ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 3 days ago

Our server Roger was the best we've had anywhere. We will always request him when we come again and will tell our friends to request him also.. He was full of information, and recommended many of our dishes which were perfect!! His energy and pleasant personality really made our evening.. And of course the food is ALWAYS excellent See you again soon Dr Bruce Nixon 5 out of 5 stars

Tags: People Watching, Molecular Gastronomy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Private Room, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A very good steak house. Good food. Not ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 3 days ago

A very good steak house. Good food. Not too pompous. Arguably the best place for a steak in the Seattle area.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

By far, hands down the best steak I have ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 3 days ago

By far, hands down the best steak I have ever had, nice atmosphere, wait staff was excellent and friendly, lastly cooking the dessert table side made the night very special. Thank you all.

Tags: Great Beer, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Historic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Best Steakhouse in Seattle. The 40z long ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 4 days ago

Best Steakhouse in Seattle. The 40z long bone Rib-Eye was phenomenal. The service was excellent and all employees were very helpful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my second dinner this week ther ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 5 days ago

This was my second dinner this week there with colleagues. Tuesday night had sword fish and it was fantastic. Ordered the sword fish again tonight and was extremely disappointed. First fish was not completely cooked and arrived cold! On the other hand the mashed potatoes were warm. The rest of the dining experience was average. Overall not a very good experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Outstanding crabcakes, mediocre salmon, ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 7 days ago

Outstanding crabcakes, mediocre salmon, and one of the best steaks I've ever had. However, the server seemed annoyed to be servicing me and my wife because we weren't of the same pedigree as the more common patrons. The pricing was obnoxious but it was an experience that was worth a try. I'll stick to the less upscale places in the future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value1

Hands down the best steakhouse in town! ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 7 days ago

Hands down the best steakhouse in town! All the food was incredible! The server was attentive but not intrusive. Great place to go for that special celebration! Special kudos to the manager, Craig Summers for making us feel like VIPs! Nothing like the Met! You do it better than anyone else!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, The Met experience is just th ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 11, 2017

As always, The Met experience is just that, an experience. From the staff to the food to the venue itself, a visit here is nothing less than impeccable!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Once again a wonderful evening at The Me ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Once again a wonderful evening at The Met. The food, the service, the wine were above expectation. I only get to the Met once or twice a year but every time I come away with a smile on my face.

I have been there when not too busy and when it is busy. Every time we are treated like we are the only ones there. Our server this time was Lance. He took the time to answer all our questions with a smile and was very informative.

Highly recommend the peppercorn steak. Fabulous!

Other foods ordered

Swordfish w/lemon caper sauce, 10oz Filet mignon, sides of mashed potato, scalloped potato and asparagus.

Dessert Pear bread pudding. ;-) yum!

No one left disappointed.

Thank you Metropolitan Grill for always being the place we want to go to for the dinner of the year.

Tags: Fun, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Private Room, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Second time at the Met and it was even b ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Second time at the Met and it was even better than our first visit. The food is pricey but well worth Every dollar. You can cut the steak with your fork. The staff are professional and friendly, and clearly love their jobs. Highly recommended.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Fun, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pretty spenThdy but the best steak in to ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Pretty spenThdy but the best steak in town. The peppercorn New York Strip was outstanding.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We love dining at the Met. We plan to c ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We love dining at the Met. We plan to come more often. We really enjoyed the meals for two. That is a great menu option and a great value. Because of that, we felt we should dine there more often cause of those choices.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Historic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was great and so were the appeti ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Service was great and so were the appetizers. However, the ribeye did not taste like the ribeye, more like New York. The waiter claimed that it came from a certain rib, and different cuts have different textures. Whatever, I know my steaks. Value wise, it's a bit over the top. But overall it was a fun experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

We have celebrated every anniversary at ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 6, 2017

We have celebrated every anniversary at The Met since number 30; this was number 45. The Met is absolutely my most favorite place for a special night out. Restaurants of this quality must never have an off night and to my knowledge they never have, certainly as far as my experience goes. The other biggies in Seattle have all let us down at one time or another. We will come back to the Met again and again. I had let it be known to The Met that this night was special for my wife, dear friend and me. I can't believe how they cared for us, making us feel like we were the only ones there. They brought us special appetizers, fussed over our wine selection, fabulous menu recommendations that we absolutely could not refuse and of course a complimentary dessert in honor of the occasion accompanied by a wonderful dessert wine; all on them. We had requested to be seated in Bruno's section and we were. Bruno is the absolutely the best! Matr'D Craig stopped by to say hi (I suspect it was he that ordered up all the special things for us). I asked, of Craig, a very special and secret favor for a future date and he had Aaron, head of wines at The Met stop by to see if he could accommodate my special request. We have a future date for that; I am so honored that they will look after me in this manner. What a wonderful evening; fabulous treatment, equally fabulous food and wine. I only wish I could dine there every week!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Business Meals, Fun, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Historic, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Now we know why Bill Gates is a repeat c ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Now we know why Bill Gates is a repeat customer here

Tags: People Watching, Disabled Access, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Private Room, Healthy, Comfort Food, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is generally predictably good. I ha ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Food is generally predictably good. I had the steak sandwich, which was good, but the French fries were nearly cold and the bread for the sandwich wasn't really toasted as it usually is. Felt like it waited out to be picked up by our server before getting to the table. Service was excellent but the food was less then what I've experienced before. I didn't complain at the meal as we were on a time limit and needed to get moving.

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Historic, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Haven't been in a few years! Happy to se ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Haven't been in a few years! Happy to see the food is still amazing! I'm still full! Our server was fantastic! Great recommendations! We will return!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This place was amazing, first time there ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 3, 2017

This place was amazing, first time there and extremely impressed with the service, food and coctails. Such a fun, inciting environment, pricey, but worth it!

Tags: Fun, Outstanding Value, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is our most favorite restaurant in ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 3, 2017

This is our most favorite restaurant in the whole country. We go to Metropolitan Grill every year for our anniversary. Tonight we had a perfectly prepared chateaubriand for two. Superb!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Went there to celebrate anniversary... S ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Went there to celebrate anniversary... Service was super good! Steaks are definitely one of the best in town but it might be too much for some people... No room for desserts.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

MG is always world class. We had the ab ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 2, 2017

MG is always world class. We had the absolute best desert this week the chocolate lava cake.

MG is a Seattle Gem.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Organic, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Historic, Private Room, Authentic, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Classic steakhouse setting with excellen ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Classic steakhouse setting with excellent service and food. Expansive menu selections, steaks are on point!! Exceptional wine list with selections from the globe! We had our two children and we felt very welcome. We have visited the Met a few times and we are looking forward to our next visit when we are in town!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This restaurant is amazing, quintessenti ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 2, 2017

This restaurant is amazing, quintessential American grill but with average meals being $60, it was way out of our budget. My husband ordered a steak and it was superb however I ordered salmon and it was a little dry. So if money is not an issue and you love steak, I'd definitely recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

First time visiting this restaurant. Was ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 2, 2017

First time visiting this restaurant. Was in town with family for the New Year and found it on Best Steakhouses in America on the internet. Was very impressed with the décor and the knowledge of the food servers. Very professional! Will definitely visit again when I'm in Seattle.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Newyear dinner

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Newyear dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

The atmosphere is very old-style in a go ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 2, 2017

The atmosphere is very old-style in a good way. Our waiter Roger is very helpful with food and wine selection. His knowledge is down to each piece of steaks. We are glad our 1st dinner of 2017 was here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Waiters and Servers in Tuxedos---cliente ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Waiters and Servers in Tuxedos---clientele in Baseball hats and camouflage!!

Dress code needed!

Really gone downhill, IMHO.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value3

The best food I have had I a long time, ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 2, 2017

The best food I have had I a long time, such a great dining experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best steak I ever had -- and classic ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 2, 2017

The best steak I ever had -- and classic steakhouse decor, with plush velvet booths and a delightfully clubby atmosphere. We were using a gift certificate, so the experience was especially lovely, but the Metropolitan Grill is absolutely worth a visit, even if you have to spend your own money! We came early, so the place was relatively uncrowded, but I suspect the attentive service we received is typical.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Awesome awesome awesome. One of the best ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Awesome awesome awesome. One of the best steak restaurants out there!

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

An EXCELLENT fine dining restaurant. Th ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 1, 2017

An EXCELLENT fine dining restaurant. The food is worth every penny of the price and the service is on a parallel with the food.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place was exquisite. From the servi ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 1, 2017

This place was exquisite. From the service we received from our server and his staff to the gentleman who did the tableside bananas foster.. It was absolutely Amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was good, our server James was ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The food was good, our server James was excellent, attentive and friendly. We were celebrsting my son's 30th birthday. James picked up on this and made sure to bring him a birthday dessert. The only issue we had was with the seating. I made reservations back in early October for new years eve. We were seated at the bottom of the stairs with booths all along both sides of the table and it was uncomfortable to be sitting in the middle of the room. We asked for a booth and the hostess took us back up to the front door and sat us in the coldest booth in the restaurant. Every time the door opened a gust of cold air hit the table. After donning our coats and realizing it was not going to get any better, we asked our waiter if we could move in one booth and he moved us. I don't think the hostess cared one way or the other if we were comfortable. She wasn't happy that we asked for a booth. Very disappointing especially since we made reservations so far in advance. Would expect to be treated better at a restaurant of this caliber.

Tags: Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service5
value3

Never a disappointment! Really apprecia ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Never a disappointment! Really appreciate the attentive service, amazingly well prepared food and crafty cocktails. Thanks again!

Tags: Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place has some of the best steaks i ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 1, 2017

This place has some of the best steaks in the country. No disappointments here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Had an enjoyable dinner. Steak was one ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Had an enjoyable dinner. Steak was one of the best I have ever had. Little expensive, but overall an excellent experience.

Tags: Romantic, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.