About The Metro Wine Bar & Bistro

6418 N Western Ave
Oklahoma City, OK 73116
View Larger Map

The Metro Wine Bar & Bistro has been at the cutting edge of food and wine in Oklahoma City for over twenty years. While always evolving and changing, the one constant at The Metro is the world-class food, service and a focus on fine wines paired with our wonderful cuisine.

Drop by for a glass of wine and an appetizer at the bar... or come to spend an evening of great dining. We can be as casual or as formal as the occasion demands.

We are open seven nights a week for dinner... and every weekday for lunch. We are open all afternoon on weekdays for a late lunch, early dinner or just wine & cocktails.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Continental

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 5:30pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday- Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:30pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
63rd

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 840-9463

Website:
http://www.metrowinebar.com/

Catering:
The Metro offers fine catering for small dinner parties and receptions. Each event is planned by the Metro service and kitchen staff to meet the client's needs.

Executive Chef:
Dave Liebold

Private Party Facilities:
Our Tapestry Room seats up to 40 guests in hushed and elegant comfort. Groups over 15 will be offered a special menu with options to please everyone but with courses synchronized to facilitate a smooth flow of service.

The entire restaurant may be rented out for private functions. Surcharges apply.

Private Party Contact:
LaVeryl Lower: 4058409463x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

Straccetti
Garlic Fries With Basil aioli
Seared Duck Breast
Parmesan Risotto With Burgundy Beef
Seared Tuna With Ginger Wasabi Sorbet
Dessert Trio
Smoked Salmon Cobb Salad
Fresh Beet Salad
Chocolate Fudge Cake
Saffron Risotto With Shrimp And Scallops
Metro Smoked Salmon
Chicken Fricassee
Chilled Avocado & Cucumber Soup
Vichyssoise
Filet of Beef Tenderloin with Stilton Walnut butter

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 5:30PM - 8:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

The Metro Wine Bar & Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.9

ambience

4.7

value

4.6

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Oklahoma City
Best Food
Oklahoma City
Best Service
Oklahoma City
15 More
Best Ambiance
Oklahoma City
Best Value
Oklahoma City
Fit for Foodies
Oklahoma City
Neighborhood Gem
Oklahoma City
Contemporary American
Oklahoma City
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Oklahoma City
Best Overall
Oklahoma City
Best Food
Oklahoma City
Best Service
Oklahoma City
Best Ambiance
Oklahoma City
Best Value
Oklahoma City
Fit for Foodies
Oklahoma City
Neighborhood Gem
Oklahoma City
Contemporary American
Oklahoma City
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Oklahoma City

special occasion (83)
fit for foodies (69)
neighborhood gem (66)
See All
romantic (59)
notable wine list (59)
great for lunch (43)
good for groups (20)
great for brunch (12)
hot spot (9)
late-night find (9)
business meals (1)
pre/post theatre (1)
Sort By:
Newest
757 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We had a wonderful lunch while celebrati ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined 4 days ago

We had a wonderful lunch while celebrating my friend's birthday! My favorite food is the French onion soup and hers is the watermelon salad. The rolls are some of the best in town. We finished the meal with a birthday lemon tart which was perfect for a summer day. Our server was very good and made our lunch even more enjoyable.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love this place... It is like a second h ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined 4 days ago

Love this place... It is like a second home!!! The service and the food are always perfect

Tags: good for groups, romantic, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The Metro is by far the best eating esta ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 6 days ago

The Metro is by far the best eating establishment in Oklahoma City. Wonderful atmosphere,

outstanding wait staff....excellent food....and the management is really glad you are there and really appreciates your business.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've never been disappointed dining at t ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

I've never been disappointed dining at the Metro. It always lives up to my expectations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Metro is a class act. It never disap ...

vip
·Dined on July 21, 2016

The Metro is a class act. It never disappoints. The food is delicious, service superb and atmosphere perfect for good conversation.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful as always. The Veal Milanese ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Wonderful as always. The Veal Milanese was unreal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My husband and I love to eat at Metro Wi ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

My husband and I love to eat at Metro Wine Bar because it's always a sure thing. The food is always delicious and the service is second to none. It's our go to restaurant when we want a great meal and to relax and enjoy some conversation after a long week or celebrate something special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The service was impeccable. The food wa ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

The service was impeccable. The food was superb. Atmosphere is quiet and sophisticated. Easily our favorite restaurant in the OKC metro area, hands down. They were very busy when we were there, and not only did we not feel rushed, but when we said we could go ahead and take the check, our server said he just wanted us to enjoy ourselves, but did bring the check as requested. They will also give you special seating if you ask ahead of time with your reservation. Just wonderful, really!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a regular go to place for me, fo ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

This is a regular go to place for me, for business lunches or just enjoying a glass of wine with friends. The service is always excellent.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The cucumber and avocado is fabulous! Hi ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

The cucumber and avocado is fabulous! Highly recomm

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Perfect ambience.....service was wonderf ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Perfect ambience.....service was wonderful. Would have liked more bread, but did not need. Delicious food. Could not have had a better experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The restaurant is beautiful and very rom ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

The restaurant is beautiful and very romantic. I felt the price of a glass of wine was ridiculous with the amount that you got. Also, my wine glass was empty for the majority of my meal without our waiter asking if I wanted another glass. I thought it was crazy in such a restaurant that our service was as poor as it was for the prices on the menu. I really enjoyed my filet, but my husband's meat was full of fat and gristle. It was nice once but we will not be returning.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value1

Service was exceptional. Food was very ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Service was exceptional. Food was very good. My only concern was the trio of sorbet. I expected 3 different flavors rather than 3 scoops of one flavor. Very minor complaint and could have been my misunderstanding. Overall experience was very good.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always enjoy dining at The Metro. The ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

We always enjoy dining at The Metro. The food is consistently good... and when you get the rare opportunity to get Eric as the waiter... it's WONDERFUL!!

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Always consistent, always great food and ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Always consistent, always great food and always a warm welcome.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding as always. So nice to exper ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Outstanding as always. So nice to experience great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Metro is a family favorite although ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

The Metro is a family favorite although we are guilty of occasionally overlooking it in favor of newer, trendier restaurants. The Metro is consistently good and deserving of its high ratings over the many years of its existence. We have never had anything but an excellent meal with the best waitstaff in town.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent Beet Salad and avocado cucumbe ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

Excellent Beet Salad and avocado cucumber soup. Always a dining pleasure

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Metro is never disappointing. Great ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

The Metro is never disappointing. Great treat for out of town guests or just a weeknight out. Service is outstanding.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We celebrated a birthday. The food and s ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

We celebrated a birthday. The food and service were outstanding as usual.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Had the dinner special, soft shell crabs ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Had the dinner special, soft shell crabs. It was OUTSTANDING: Service was good, comfortable table, pleasant atmosphere. We'll be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great find!! My husband and I were in t ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

Great find!! My husband and I were in town on a business trip and this restaurant was recommended by our hotel. They have a very nice selection of wines and we had a couple of wine flights to sample a variety. The food was amazing, wait staff was most attentive, polite and courteous. The restaurant is cozy, and very popular so it does get noisy. And I must add, the prices are extremely reasonable for this quality and service. Will definitely return when back in town!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistently one of the best places to d ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Consistently one of the best places to dine in Oklahoma City. The food and service are always outstanding.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had the Cedar Plank Salmon and it was ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

I had the Cedar Plank Salmon and it was amazing. The mashed Yukon Gold Potatoes were probably the best I've had. My husband had the Pork Tenderloin and his was just as good. Great wine, excellent waiter. I felt the tables were too close together which left very little room for a conversation or to move around easily and it was much louder than I expected. I would definitely go back though and would recommend anyone who hasn't gone should try Metro.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

The food was very good. I thought it wa ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

The food was very good. I thought it was a little pricey. But the portions were very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

One of OKC's best restaurants

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

We arrived before our reservation time and were seated immediately. Service was quick and efficient. The meal we had was the best we have had in OKC in quite a while. The vichyssoise was excellent as were the crab cakes. The wife had the file to founder and said it was very good.

The atmosphere was quite enough to enjoy our conversation. Will definately return soon.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I always enjoy the Metro, whether for lu ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

I always enjoy the Metro, whether for lunch, dinner or just a glass of wine.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and professional service! I r ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 23, 2016

Great food and professional service! I really enjoy having a good lunch at a convenient location and wonderful service! The Metro is my new go to location!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We love The Metro for its consistent ove ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

We love The Metro for its consistent overall high quality. They can't be beat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Absolutely love the food, service, and a ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Absolutely love the food, service, and atmosphere of this restaurant. The veal liver and onions is the best ever. I would highly recommend this place with Trevor as your waiter

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistent excellence

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

The Metro remains a favorite for a wonderful dining experience; elegant, but unpretentious, a classic menu, but with unique seasonal specials, a wine list with few equals in the city. We are never disappointed.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Dinner!

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

The food was great, especially the chocolate cake. There was a nice variety of wines, which were reasonably priced. The service was excellent! It was an older crowd, but I still felt comfortable being younger than most who were dining this evening. Overall, a great experience and I will definitely dine here again!

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A delightful experience. Excellent food, ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

A delightful experience. Excellent food, service and ambiance. We'll be back soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Friendly service, excellent food. Fish, ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Friendly service, excellent food. Fish, beef, risotto dishes ordered. Good selection of wines by the glass.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

One of the top restaurants in Okc that I ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

One of the top restaurants in Okc that I've been to! Everything we ordered was divine. Definitely more of a date spot though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I love the onion soup and the rolls! The ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

I love the onion soup and the rolls! The best in town.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We visit the Metro several times a month ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 10, 2016

We visit the Metro several times a month and are never disappointed. The waitstaff are always attentive and gracious, not too pushy, just right.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Metro Never Disappoints.

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on May 6, 2016

This restaurant is just outstanding. Take your time an enjoy.

Tags: fit for foodies, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

SERVICE

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 5, 2016

SERVICE IS ALWAYS SUPERB AT THE METRO......OUR WAITER MARK SURPASSES ANY SERVER

WE HAVE EVER HAD.....FRIENDLY, KNOWLEDGEABLE, AND ALWAYS....ALWAYS TAKES SUCH GREAT CARE OF US.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on April 20, 2016

Nice atmosphere, excellent service, excellent food.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.