About The Metro Wine Bar & Bistro

6418 N Western Ave
Oklahoma City, OK 73116
View Larger Map

The Metro Wine Bar & Bistro has been at the cutting edge of food and wine in Oklahoma City for over twenty years. While always evolving and changing, the one constant at The Metro is the world-class food, service and a focus on fine wines paired with our wonderful cuisine.

Drop by for a glass of wine and an appetizer at the bar... or come to spend an evening of great dining. We can be as casual or as formal as the occasion demands.

We are open seven nights a week for dinner... and every weekday for lunch. We are open all afternoon on weekdays for a late lunch, early dinner or just wine & cocktails.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Continental

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 5:30pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday- Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:30pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
63rd

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 840-9463

Website:
http://www.metrowinebar.com/

Catering:
The Metro offers fine catering for small dinner parties and receptions. Each event is planned by the Metro service and kitchen staff to meet the client's needs.

Executive Chef:
Dave Liebold

Private Party Facilities:
Our Tapestry Room seats up to 40 guests in hushed and elegant comfort. Groups over 15 will be offered a special menu with options to please everyone but with courses synchronized to facilitate a smooth flow of service.

The entire restaurant may be rented out for private functions. Surcharges apply.

Private Party Contact:
LaVeryl Lower: 4058409463x

Additional:
Farm to Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Straccetti
Garlic Fries With Basil aioli
Seared Duck Breast
Parmesan Risotto With Burgundy Beef
Seared Tuna With Ginger Wasabi Sorbet
Dessert Trio
Smoked Salmon Cobb Salad
Chocolate Fudge Cake
Fresh Beet Salad
Saffron Risotto With Shrimp And Scallops
Metro Smoked Salmon
Chicken Fricassee
Vichyssoise
Chilled Avocado & Cucumber Soup
Filet of Beef Tenderloin with Stilton Walnut butter

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 5:30PM - 8:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

The Metro Wine Bar & Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.9

ambience

4.7

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Oklahoma City
Best Food
Oklahoma City
Best Service
Oklahoma City
13 More
Best Ambiance
Oklahoma City
Best Value
Oklahoma City
Fit for Foodies
Oklahoma City
Contemporary American
Oklahoma City
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Oklahoma City
Best Overall
Oklahoma City
Best Food
Oklahoma City
Best Service
Oklahoma City
Best Ambiance
Oklahoma City
Best Value
Oklahoma City
Fit for Foodies
Oklahoma City
Contemporary American
Oklahoma City
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Oklahoma City

Special Occasion (76)
Fit for Foodies (59)
Neighborhood Gem (58)
See All
Romantic (53)
Notable Wine List (48)
Great for Lunch (35)
Good for Groups (16)
Great for Brunch (10)
Hot Spot (7)
Late-night Find (6)
Business Meals (2)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Sort By:
Newest
776 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The Metro is one of my favorite restaura ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

The Metro is one of my favorite restaurants in OKC and never disappoints. The food is always great and consistent, served by friendly wait staff.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Cozy, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent wine list. Delicious grilled p ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Excellent wine list. Delicious grilled pork chop.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love this place. Good food, good service ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Love this place. Good food, good service!

Happy place to party!

Tags: Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Metro is always our favorite place for g ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Metro is always our favorite place for good food, atmosphere, excellent service & attention to detail. Happy to bring out of town guests to showcase Oklahoma fine dining. It is quiet enough to have table conversations comfortably. We had a pleasant evening. Thank you, Metro. We are pleased to recommend you.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

You can always count on the food here be ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

You can always count on the food here being WONDERFUL.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It has always been one of our favorite p ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

It has always been one of our favorite places too dine! Food was excellent. Eric was a great server. Great dessert...free to my wife since it was our 48th wedding anniversary.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food, good value, nice atmosph ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Excellent food, good value, nice atmosphere, great service. We'll be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always excellent.

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Always excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a good experience!

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Always a good experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Metro is ALWAYS excellent......fanta ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

The Metro is ALWAYS excellent......fantastic service by Mark , our favorite waiter in the whole wide world....excellent cuisine and wine.....and wonderful atmosphere....Chris and LaVeryl....you have the top stop in OKC for a wonderful experience. Keep it up.

DaveB

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It had been awhile since we had eaten at ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

It had been awhile since we had eaten at The Metro. We had forgotten just how good the food and service was! Great menu with a broad range of offerings that were accompanied by great sides - not weird creations by a fancy chef's creation. Nice ambience and the cucumber soup was incredible!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Outstanding food, service & ambience. Er ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Outstanding food, service & ambience. Eric was a phenomenal waiter!!! Probably the best restaurant in OKC.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Met a business contact to go over blue p ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Met a business contact to go over blue prints. Were accommodated with a suitable large table and the meal was coasted perfectly. Delicious Stracchetti appetizer and we both had the Red Snapper delicate and perfectly balanced.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always amazing experience at The Metro! ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Always amazing experience at The Metro! Food was excellent, service above and beyond!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Metro never ever disappoints. Since ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

The Metro never ever disappoints. Since we moved out of Oklahoma City, we try to work it into our visit back to have dinner here. Food is always perfect and the service is always impeccable. Love the neighborhood feel to it. Quaint, classy, no bad tables, lovely artwork and decor, yet not the least bit pretentious. Just high quality, inventive food that is fresh and perfectly prepared.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a pleasure to dine at the Metro f ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Always a pleasure to dine at the Metro for a special occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I have had many people recommend this re ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

I have had many people recommend this restaurant to me. Maybe my expectations were too high. I thought everything about it was just average. The food was ok, nothing great. Good but certainly not great. The price range in wine by the glass was $9 or $17. Nothing in between, needless to say the $9 was less than acceptable. I couldn't even finish a glass. Service was good. All I could think is they are living off of a reputation from days gone by.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

We had a wonderful lunch while celebrati ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

We had a wonderful lunch while celebrating my friend's birthday! My favorite food is the French onion soup and hers is the watermelon salad. The rolls are some of the best in town. We finished the meal with a birthday lemon tart which was perfect for a summer day. Our server was very good and made our lunch even more enjoyable.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love this place... It is like a second h ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Love this place... It is like a second home!!! The service and the food are always perfect

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The Metro is by far the best eating esta ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

The Metro is by far the best eating establishment in Oklahoma City. Wonderful atmosphere,

outstanding wait staff....excellent food....and the management is really glad you are there and really appreciates your business.

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've never been disappointed dining at t ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

I've never been disappointed dining at the Metro. It always lives up to my expectations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Metro is a class act. It never disap ...

vip
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

The Metro is a class act. It never disappoints. The food is delicious, service superb and atmosphere perfect for good conversation.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful as always. The Veal Milanese ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Wonderful as always. The Veal Milanese was unreal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My husband and I love to eat at Metro Wi ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

My husband and I love to eat at Metro Wine Bar because it's always a sure thing. The food is always delicious and the service is second to none. It's our go to restaurant when we want a great meal and to relax and enjoy some conversation after a long week or celebrate something special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The service was impeccable. The food wa ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

The service was impeccable. The food was superb. Atmosphere is quiet and sophisticated. Easily our favorite restaurant in the OKC metro area, hands down. They were very busy when we were there, and not only did we not feel rushed, but when we said we could go ahead and take the check, our server said he just wanted us to enjoy ourselves, but did bring the check as requested. They will also give you special seating if you ask ahead of time with your reservation. Just wonderful, really!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a regular go to place for me, fo ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

This is a regular go to place for me, for business lunches or just enjoying a glass of wine with friends. The service is always excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The cucumber and avocado is fabulous! Hi ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

The cucumber and avocado is fabulous! Highly recomm

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Perfect ambience.....service was wonderf ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Perfect ambience.....service was wonderful. Would have liked more bread, but did not need. Delicious food. Could not have had a better experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The restaurant is beautiful and very rom ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

The restaurant is beautiful and very romantic. I felt the price of a glass of wine was ridiculous with the amount that you got. Also, my wine glass was empty for the majority of my meal without our waiter asking if I wanted another glass. I thought it was crazy in such a restaurant that our service was as poor as it was for the prices on the menu. I really enjoyed my filet, but my husband's meat was full of fat and gristle. It was nice once but we will not be returning.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value1

Service was exceptional. Food was very ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Service was exceptional. Food was very good. My only concern was the trio of sorbet. I expected 3 different flavors rather than 3 scoops of one flavor. Very minor complaint and could have been my misunderstanding. Overall experience was very good.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always enjoy dining at The Metro. The ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

We always enjoy dining at The Metro. The food is consistently good... and when you get the rare opportunity to get Eric as the waiter... it's WONDERFUL!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Always consistent, always great food and ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Always consistent, always great food and always a warm welcome.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding as always. So nice to exper ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Outstanding as always. So nice to experience great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Metro is a family favorite although ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

The Metro is a family favorite although we are guilty of occasionally overlooking it in favor of newer, trendier restaurants. The Metro is consistently good and deserving of its high ratings over the many years of its existence. We have never had anything but an excellent meal with the best waitstaff in town.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent Beet Salad and avocado cucumbe ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

Excellent Beet Salad and avocado cucumber soup. Always a dining pleasure

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Metro is never disappointing. Great ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

The Metro is never disappointing. Great treat for out of town guests or just a weeknight out. Service is outstanding.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We celebrated a birthday. The food and s ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

We celebrated a birthday. The food and service were outstanding as usual.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Had the dinner special, soft shell crabs ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Had the dinner special, soft shell crabs. It was OUTSTANDING: Service was good, comfortable table, pleasant atmosphere. We'll be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great find!! My husband and I were in t ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

Great find!! My husband and I were in town on a business trip and this restaurant was recommended by our hotel. They have a very nice selection of wines and we had a couple of wine flights to sample a variety. The food was amazing, wait staff was most attentive, polite and courteous. The restaurant is cozy, and very popular so it does get noisy. And I must add, the prices are extremely reasonable for this quality and service. Will definitely return when back in town!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistently one of the best places to d ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Consistently one of the best places to dine in Oklahoma City. The food and service are always outstanding.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.