About The Metro Wine Bar & Bistro

6418 N Western Ave
Oklahoma City, OK 73116
View Larger Map

The Metro Wine Bar & Bistro has been at the cutting edge of food and wine in Oklahoma City for over twenty years. While always evolving and changing, the one constant at The Metro is the world-class food, service and a focus on fine wines paired with our wonderful cuisine.

Drop by for a glass of wine and an appetizer at the bar... or come to spend an evening of great dining. We can be as casual or as formal as the occasion demands.

We are open seven nights a week for dinner... and every weekday for lunch. We are open all afternoon on weekdays for a late lunch, early dinner or just wine & cocktails.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Continental

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 5:30pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday- Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:30pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
63rd

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 840-9463

Website:
http://www.metrowinebar.com/

Catering:
The Metro offers fine catering for small dinner parties and receptions. Each event is planned by the Metro service and kitchen staff to meet the client's needs.

Executive Chef:
Dave Liebold

Private Party Facilities:
Our Tapestry Room seats up to 40 guests in hushed and elegant comfort. Groups over 15 will be offered a special menu with options to please everyone but with courses synchronized to facilitate a smooth flow of service.

The entire restaurant may be rented out for private functions. Surcharges apply.

Private Party Contact:
LaVeryl Lower: (405) 840-9463

Additional:
Bar Dining, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Straccetti - The Metro Wine Bar & Bistro, Oklahoma City, OK
Garlic Fries With Basil aioli - The Metro Wine Bar & Bistro, Oklahoma City, OK
Seared Duck Breast  - The Metro Wine Bar & Bistro, Oklahoma City, OK
Parmesan Risotto With Burgundy Beef - The Metro Wine Bar & Bistro, Oklahoma City, OK
Seared Tuna With Ginger Wasabi Sorbet - The Metro Wine Bar & Bistro, Oklahoma City, OK
Dessert Trio - The Metro Wine Bar & Bistro, Oklahoma City, OK
Chocolate Fudge Cake - The Metro Wine Bar & Bistro, Oklahoma City, OK
Fresh Beet Salad - The Metro Wine Bar & Bistro, Oklahoma City, OK
Saffron Risotto With Shrimp And Scallops - The Metro Wine Bar & Bistro, Oklahoma City, OK
Metro Smoked Salmon - The Metro Wine Bar & Bistro, Oklahoma City, OK
Smoked Salmon Cobb Salad - The Metro Wine Bar & Bistro, Oklahoma City, OK
Chicken Fricassee - The Metro Wine Bar & Bistro, Oklahoma City, OK
Vichyssoise - The Metro Wine Bar & Bistro, Oklahoma City, OK
Chilled Avocado & Cucumber Soup - The Metro Wine Bar & Bistro, Oklahoma City, OK
Filet of Beef Tenderloin with Stilton Walnut butter - The Metro Wine Bar & Bistro, Oklahoma City, OK

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

The Metro Wine Bar & Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.9

ambience

4.8

value

4.6

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (43)
Good for a Date (35)
Neighborhood Gem (34)
See All
Romantic (33)
Good for Anniversaries (32)
Quiet Conversation (30)
Creative Cuisine (27)
Cozy (26)
Fit for Foodies (23)
Notable Wine List (22)
Good for Birthdays (21)
Great for Lunch (21)
Business Meals (19)
Pre/post Theatre (17)
Seasonal (15)
Worth the Drive (13)
Authentic (10)
Casual (10)
Good for Groups (9)
Outstanding Value (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Local Ingredients (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Fun (4)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Healthy (3)
Open Kitchen (2)
Vegan (2)
Historic (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Great Beer (1)
Tapas (1)
Family Style (1)
People Watching (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Private Room (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Organic (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
894 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Always a great choice for lunch or dinne ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 2 days ago

Always a great choice for lunch or dinner!! I love the food and the service and the ambiance.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Service, food, presentation were all exc ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 3 days ago

Service, food, presentation were all excellent in a lovely, quiet setting. Definitely an adults only place where grown ups can enjoy themselves.The servers are knowledgeable and the entire staff is very gracious.

Tags: Business Meals, Authentic, Good for Groups, Organic, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I love the seasonal menu and the opportu ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 3 days ago

I love the seasonal menu and the opportunity to try new flavors. We has the salmon salad on argula...the salmon was cooked to perfection the dressing added a bit of tang.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had another great experience. One of my ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 4 days ago

Had another great experience. One of my favorite restaurants in OKC!

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Have always liked dining at the Metro. ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 6 days ago

Have always liked dining at the Metro. Food is consistently good and so is the service.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Romantic, Afternoon Tea, Great for Brunch, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a marvelous time. The service wa ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 7 days ago

We had a marvelous time. The service was excellent. The servers timed everything perfectly. The cocktails were EXCELLENT-not too big, not too small, using very high quality ingredients and priced very well. The wine selection is the best with wines in several styles in several price points. Wine and sherry flights are available.

The entrees were great. Perfect sauces, preparation and presentation, with quantities just right.

Fantastic desserts.

The whole experience was lovely. It is easy to see why this place has been open for 30 years. I hope they never change.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Metro continues to make their stand ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 11, 2017

The Metro continues to make their standard menu items taste fresh and new. Their Cedar Salmon plank is arguably the best in OKC. The service is discrete and professional.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Private Room, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I live in Springfield, Missouri but trav ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 31, 2016

I live in Springfield, Missouri but travel by car to the DFW area about twice a year. I never miss this wonderful place. The lemon tart is the stuff dreams are made of, as is the veal Milanese.

Tags: Fun, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice, cozy upscale-type restaurant. ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Very nice, cozy upscale-type restaurant. Lovely ambience.

Three minor critiques:(1) the escargot was served non-traditionally, simply dumped in a bowl with crostini on the side of the bowl; (2) the risotto was inedible, it was SO salty, it tasted as if the top of the salt shaker fell off, emptying the entire contents of the salt container into the risotto pot...why the chef didn't start anew is beyond me; and, (3) the server took our dessert order, only to reappear a moment later to ask if we had decided on dessert!!!!

Anyway, the manager came over and apologized for the salt lick risotto.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

This is our FAVORITE restaurant!! We had ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 29, 2016

This is our FAVORITE restaurant!! We had Crab Cakes, Chicken Milanese, & Burgundy Beef w/Risotto. ALL great!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

All time favorite in OKC area. New place ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 29, 2016

All time favorite in OKC area. New places come and go, while The Metro Wine Bar and Bistro rocks steady with new menu items joining existing favorites. Impeccable service and top notch wine list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our dinner was lovely. My husband and I ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Our dinner was lovely. My husband and I do not eat meat and so we were excited to see the Vegan dinner option, however, my husband did not enjoy the vegan meatloaf, I didn't mind it.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Romantic, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

For over 25 years we have been going to ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 26, 2016

For over 25 years we have been going to the Metro for our special evenings out and special occasions. Chris and Laveryl have never failed to deliver nothing less than a 5 star dining experience. The food,service, and atmosphere are ALWAYS one of the best Oklahoma City has to offer.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding as always!!

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Outstanding as always!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is a great restaurant. My only com ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 24, 2016

This is a great restaurant. My only complaint is the wine is not served at correct temperatures as far as Red Wine goes. It is around 72 degrees and should be between 65-68 degrees depending on the wine. Most places in OKC don't serve wine correctly. Other than that, it is a good place for special occasions.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

The food was Amazing & Delicious. The st ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 22, 2016

The food was Amazing & Delicious. The staff was also incredible. I would recommend this restraunt to anyone who loves great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Though not a bad review, sadly this is ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Though not a bad review, sadly this is my worst review in 20 years of patronage. The food was amazing. We had the Mahi special and the Pork Tenderloin with mango chutney. Both were amazing and I'd recommend to anyone anywhere. We also had the Vanilla Pot de Creme and the Bread Pudding. Each were outstanding.

We arrived with reservation on a Wednesday night at 5pm to an empty restaurant. We were promptly seated in a small cozy "cul-de-sac like area" table for two in the corner near the end of the bar. There were two other empty tables very close to us. With an empty restaurant I never dreamed that a different waiter than ours would seat the next arrivals with in 3 feet of us. Then a third waiter seated the next arrivals right next to them so all three tables were almost one big table with the rest of the restaurant empty.

It was uncomfortable for all of us and not necessary. There were no setups for large groups or other reasons they might do this and each table had a different waiter. We were the first there and had begun our salads or I'd have asked to move. This is the first time the Metro has done anything this disappointing. It tarnished an otherwise outstanding experience.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

We like to come here for special occasio ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 21, 2016

We like to come here for special occasions. It's our go to place for most of our dining.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I would rate our experience as "Good" T ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 21, 2016

I would rate our experience as "Good" The tables are bit close together, so we heard all conversations around us the entire time we were there. For the price and atmosphere, I expected a little better service. The food was tasty, but not extraordinary. It was a fun one-time place, but wouldn't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

They maintain a very high food quality y ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 20, 2016

They maintain a very high food quality year after year! Had a new server this dinner, Monica. She did great!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Always an elevated, pleasurable experien ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Always an elevated, pleasurable experience. Been a guest there for 25 years and have loved every single visit! Love the food, the staff, and the atmosphere whether lunch or dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our favorite special place.

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Our favorite special place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Had a great holiday gathering. Food and ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Had a great holiday gathering. Food and service were very good and it was great to see the restaurant busy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

The food and service were excellent , al ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 17, 2016

The food and service were excellent , although seating is a bit crowded.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Always enjoy this restaurant! Its our f ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Always enjoy this restaurant! Its our favorite go to place when we want to have nice evening out. It's consistently excellent!

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, , Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service and will visi ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Excellent food and service and will visit again. I could not have been more pleased.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Sunday special with salad, beef main ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 5, 2016

The Sunday special with salad, beef main course and dessert for $28 was quite a bargain and was delicious. Our server Jeff was perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We enjoy this restaurant regularly. Fra ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 4, 2016

We enjoy this restaurant regularly. Frankly, i would selfishly prefer no one else know about it so it would always be accessible. The food, service and wine list are the best. It is the perfect size and ambiance.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Metro has been a favorite of ours for ma ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Metro has been a favorite of ours for many years. It is always predictable to be great food and outstanding service...and this time was no exception. In and out in an hour...plenty of time before we went to the Civic Center.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Had a fantastic business lunch at The Me ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 29, 2016

Had a fantastic business lunch at The Metro. I requested a quiet corner so we could discuss confidential business - my request was accommodated perfectly, and our server, Sara, could not have been more pleasant, professional and gracious. The Metro is now my go-to - they never disappoint!

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

One of my favorite places for a family d ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 26, 2016

One of my favorite places for a family dinner out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is consistently great dining and ha ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 26, 2016

This is consistently great dining and has been for 25 plus years! We enjoyed everything from the excellent wine choices, appetizers, entrees and deserts. Very charming cozy ambience as well! I highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This gem of a restaurant provided one of ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 25, 2016

This gem of a restaurant provided one of our most memorable suppers in a four month trip across the Southwest (in our motorhome) last winter, so we were quick to seek a table for a repeat. No hint of disappointment, our meal the other evening was every bit as impressive as last year's! Superb food with French overtones (also some good French wine choices). Not inexpensive, but worth every dollar -- sauces to die for, specials (we tried both) that were out of this world (I had to clarify that the waitress really said "Iberico pork loin" -- pretty unexpected in the middle of Oklahoma). If you are a foodie, this restaurant deserves a visit.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food very comfortable not too loud ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Great food very comfortable not too loud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

very good food and service. a very nice ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 19, 2016

very good food and service. a very nice evening. we have recommended the Metro to others and will continue to do so. Always very nice.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sent friends for Anniversary and they ab ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Sent friends for Anniversary and they absolutely raved about food and service. I knew you guys would knock this outta the park. Loved the extra attention

Thanks, AnthonyG

Tags: Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, , Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Quick Bite, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I was disappointed in the meal I had..pr ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 16, 2016

I was disappointed in the meal I had..probably not my favorite. My friend's food was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3

Excellent waiter. Thank you for being co ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Excellent waiter. Thank you for being consistent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Restaurant and we all enjoyed it. ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Great Restaurant and we all enjoyed it. They were super busy for a Tues. night and although we had reserved and called to remind them it was for two birthdays no one remembered. They seated us in the middle of the front room and it was quite nosey. Since my husband wears hearing aids it is not comfortable for him. They food was wonderful as always, and our server was good. They seemed overall to be pretty disorganized and the lady I assumed should have been sorting them, didn't. She was very nice though. All in all we enjoyed it and will return but I will know to ask for a quiet place and remind them of the occasion when I arrive. As it was we were too full for dessert anyway.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Metro is consistently excellent for grea ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Metro is consistently excellent for great service, great food and great times. Highly recommended.

Tags: Business Meals, Fun, People Watching, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.