About The Metro Wine Bar & Bistro

6418 N Western Ave
Oklahoma City, OK 73116
View Larger Map

The Metro Wine Bar & Bistro has been at the cutting edge of food and wine in Oklahoma City for over twenty years. While always evolving and changing, the one constant at The Metro is the world-class food, service and a focus on fine wines paired with our wonderful cuisine.

Drop by for a glass of wine and an appetizer at the bar... or come to spend an evening of great dining. We can be as casual or as formal as the occasion demands.

We are open seven nights a week for dinner... and every weekday for lunch. We are open all afternoon on weekdays for a late lunch, early dinner or just wine & cocktails.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Continental

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 5:30pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday- Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:30pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
63rd

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 840-9463

Website:
http://www.metrowinebar.com/

Catering:
The Metro offers fine catering for small dinner parties and receptions. Each event is planned by the Metro service and kitchen staff to meet the client's needs.

Executive Chef:
Dave Liebold

Private Party Facilities:
Our Tapestry Room seats up to 40 guests in hushed and elegant comfort. Groups over 15 will be offered a special menu with options to please everyone but with courses synchronized to facilitate a smooth flow of service.

The entire restaurant may be rented out for private functions. Surcharges apply.

Private Party Contact:
LaVeryl Lower: 4058409463x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Straccetti - The Metro Wine Bar & Bistro, Oklahoma City, OK
Garlic Fries With Basil aioli - The Metro Wine Bar & Bistro, Oklahoma City, OK
Seared Duck Breast  - The Metro Wine Bar & Bistro, Oklahoma City, OK
Parmesan Risotto With Burgundy Beef - The Metro Wine Bar & Bistro, Oklahoma City, OK
Seared Tuna With Ginger Wasabi Sorbet - The Metro Wine Bar & Bistro, Oklahoma City, OK
Dessert Trio - The Metro Wine Bar & Bistro, Oklahoma City, OK
Smoked Salmon Cobb Salad - The Metro Wine Bar & Bistro, Oklahoma City, OK
Chocolate Fudge Cake - The Metro Wine Bar & Bistro, Oklahoma City, OK
Fresh Beet Salad - The Metro Wine Bar & Bistro, Oklahoma City, OK
Saffron Risotto With Shrimp And Scallops - The Metro Wine Bar & Bistro, Oklahoma City, OK
Metro Smoked Salmon - The Metro Wine Bar & Bistro, Oklahoma City, OK
Chicken Fricassee - The Metro Wine Bar & Bistro, Oklahoma City, OK
Vichyssoise - The Metro Wine Bar & Bistro, Oklahoma City, OK
Chilled Avocado & Cucumber Soup - The Metro Wine Bar & Bistro, Oklahoma City, OK
Filet of Beef Tenderloin with Stilton Walnut butter - The Metro Wine Bar & Bistro, Oklahoma City, OK

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:30PM - 8:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

The Metro Wine Bar & Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.9

ambience

4.7

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Oklahoma City
Best Food
Oklahoma City
Best Service
Oklahoma City
11 More
Best Ambiance
Oklahoma City
Best Value
Oklahoma City
Contemporary American
Oklahoma City
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Oklahoma City
Best Overall
Oklahoma City
Best Food
Oklahoma City
Best Service
Oklahoma City
Best Ambiance
Oklahoma City
Best Value
Oklahoma City
Contemporary American
Oklahoma City
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Oklahoma City

Special Occasion (46)
Neighborhood Gem (37)
Good for a Date (29)
See All
Romantic (29)
Fit for Foodies (27)
Good for Anniversaries (25)
Notable Wine List (24)
Great for Lunch (21)
Quiet Conversation (21)
Creative Cuisine (20)
Cozy (18)
Business Meals (18)
Good for Birthdays (18)
Worth the Drive (12)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Casual (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Outstanding Value (8)
Seasonal (7)
Authentic (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Fun (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Private Room (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Bar Seating (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Vegan (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Historic (1)
Family Style (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
Healthy (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Tapas (1)
People Watching (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
816 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Had a fantastic business lunch at The Me ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 5 days ago

Had a fantastic business lunch at The Metro. I requested a quiet corner so we could discuss confidential business - my request was accommodated perfectly, and our server, Sara, could not have been more pleasant, professional and gracious. The Metro is now my go-to - they never disappoint!

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

One of my favorite places for a family d ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 26, 2016

One of my favorite places for a family dinner out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This gem of a restaurant provided one of ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 25, 2016

This gem of a restaurant provided one of our most memorable suppers in a four month trip across the Southwest (in our motorhome) last winter, so we were quick to seek a table for a repeat. No hint of disappointment, our meal the other evening was every bit as impressive as last year's! Superb food with French overtones (also some good French wine choices). Not inexpensive, but worth every dollar -- sauces to die for, specials (we tried both) that were out of this world (I had to clarify that the waitress really said "Iberico pork loin" -- pretty unexpected in the middle of Oklahoma). If you are a foodie, this restaurant deserves a visit.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food very comfortable not too loud ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Great food very comfortable not too loud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

very good food and service. a very nice ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 19, 2016

very good food and service. a very nice evening. we have recommended the Metro to others and will continue to do so. Always very nice.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sent friends for Anniversary and they ab ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Sent friends for Anniversary and they absolutely raved about food and service. I knew you guys would knock this outta the park. Loved the extra attention

Thanks, AnthonyG

Tags: Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Quick Bite, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I was disappointed in the meal I had..pr ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 16, 2016

I was disappointed in the meal I had..probably not my favorite. My friend's food was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3

Excellent waiter. Thank you for being co ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Excellent waiter. Thank you for being consistent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Restaurant and we all enjoyed it. ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Great Restaurant and we all enjoyed it. They were super busy for a Tues. night and although we had reserved and called to remind them it was for two birthdays no one remembered. They seated us in the middle of the front room and it was quite nosey. Since my husband wears hearing aids it is not comfortable for him. They food was wonderful as always, and our server was good. They seemed overall to be pretty disorganized and the lady I assumed should have been sorting them, didn't. She was very nice though. All in all we enjoyed it and will return but I will know to ask for a quiet place and remind them of the occasion when I arrive. As it was we were too full for dessert anyway.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Metro is consistently excellent for grea ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Metro is consistently excellent for great service, great food and great times. Highly recommended.

Tags: Business Meals, Fun, People Watching, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The Metro is one of our favorites, both ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The Metro is one of our favorites, both for special occasions and more casual lunches and dinners. The food is always excellent, the ambiance lovely, and the service cannot be beat.

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love the Metro! Been coming for year ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We love the Metro! Been coming for years and are never disappointed.

Tags: Romantic, Open Kitchen, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It's one of the best places to eat in OK ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 12, 2016

It's one of the best places to eat in OKC. Been there many times, always have a great time and great food!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My lunch date couldn't make it, so I acc ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 11, 2016

My lunch date couldn't make it, so I accepted the hostess' offer of a table for one. Service was prompt, he answered my questions about the specials and gave excellent advice about the smoked duck salad special. Although there were two large tables of people seated in the room, the noise level was perfect. And the smoked duck salad was superb. Looking forward to another fine meal at The Metro!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Another wonderful evening at The Metro. ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Another wonderful evening at The Metro. Excellent food and service.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great ambiance. Great service. Perfect f ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Great ambiance. Great service. Perfect for interviews . Not inexpensive

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

From the excellent martini, through the ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 1, 2016

From the excellent martini, through the authentic Caesar salad (yes, anchovies and garlic), the truly magnificent saffron risotto with shrimp and scallops, and the finale of delicious homemade pumpkin ice cream, it was absolutely the best dining experience I have had this year!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We love the Metro. This trip was for my ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 31, 2016

We love the Metro. This trip was for my husband's birthday on Halloween. Their food is chef quality and the wine would satisfy even a wine snob. The wait staff are the most professional in town. Overall, another great dining experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Tapas, Vegan, Hot Spot, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely lovely restaurant with attent ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Absolutely lovely restaurant with attentive service and amazing food. Love to come for dinner, drink wine and relax with my spouse.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent as always. A favorite place we ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Excellent as always. A favorite place we like to go to.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great meal but rather loud where we sat ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Great meal but rather loud where we sat but the resturaunt was fully booked and we probably called in late

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Great place for a romantic meal. Feels l ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Great place for a romantic meal. Feels like dining in Paris, France!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

One of Oklahoma City's classiest and con ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 19, 2016

One of Oklahoma City's classiest and constantly delicious / high quality dining options!!! Always a great choice.....always a great experience!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The Metro is outstanding every time! On ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 15, 2016

The Metro is outstanding every time! One of my favorites in all of Oklahoma City!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Parmesan risotto was so light and fl ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 13, 2016

The Parmesan risotto was so light and fluffy and the beef burgundy was rich and savory.

Every time I go here, I thoroughly enjoy the food! This is a must for everyone in Okc!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Another excellent meal at the Metro, too ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 5, 2016

Another excellent meal at the Metro, took mother in-law and wife both were extremely pleased, great starters, meal and desert. Service was spot on and had a great dining experience- TG

Tags: Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Business Meals, Afternoon Coffee, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Perfection!! Whatever food or drink you ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 4, 2016

Perfection!!

Whatever food or drink you and your palate desire you will find it here and you will be completely satisfied. Food and drink can sometimes be compromised by service but not at Metro. Here you will find the perfection in all dining categories.

My advice is go to the Metro as you deserve perfection.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Seasonal, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My absolute favorite in OKC. Wonderful ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 4, 2016

My absolute favorite in OKC. Wonderful food, the best service in town. That's why it's been there almost 30 years.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Casual, Cozy, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I loved this restaurant and will become ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 2, 2016

I loved this restaurant and will become a regular. The service was impeccable and the best I have encountered in the area. The food was outstanding and I appreciate and enjoyed the sides that accompanied each entrée. I look forward to trying other entrée's soon.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Metro never ceases to amaze me...... ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 1, 2016

The Metro never ceases to amaze me......outstanding service, outstanding food, attention to every detail.

Tags: Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our favorite place in OKC! Consistently ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Our favorite place in OKC! Consistently great food, wine list, & service over the years.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food and service were spot on, as usual. ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 27, 2016

Food and service were spot on, as usual. Roasted beet salad, Panko crusted shrimp, French onion soup, halibut with tomato coulis, lemon tart, and Bananas Foster Ice Cream! Wow!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

As usual, all aspects of dinner at The M ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 24, 2016

As usual, all aspects of dinner at The Metro were excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always enjoy eating here. Great atmos ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 24, 2016

We always enjoy eating here. Great atmosphere and great food.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great local restaurant. Very romantic. S ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 21, 2016

Great local restaurant. Very romantic. Staff was great and attentive. The food was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Always great!

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 20, 2016

Always great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Delicious food! Everything we tried was ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Delicious food! Everything we tried was very well done. Will be back!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We try to visit Metro at least once a mo ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 10, 2016

We try to visit Metro at least once a month. Never had a bad meal. Food is always good, service has been excellent. Intimate atmosphere also sells the place.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Party of 3 for lunch - 2 ordered salmon ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 6, 2016

Party of 3 for lunch - 2 ordered salmon Cobb salad and we're pleased. I ordered cold cucumber soup, which was just as good as always. I also ordered cedar plank salmon and it was fair. The taste was good but the fish was under-cooked and almost sushi on the bottom as if the filet had not been turned. Maybe it was an off-day and I did not send it back as I was in a business setting. Service was outstanding, as always. I'll give them a break this time and just say it was a "miss" and go back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

If you are seeking the best restaurant i ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 27, 2016

If you are seeking the best restaurant in Oklahoma look no further than the Metro. Their creative food offerings will satisfy any palate and all of the food choices can be easily paired with outstanding wine choices and no matter which professional wait staff person assists you during your visit you will receive first class service.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.