About The Melting Pot - Wilmington DE

1601 Concord Pike Suite 43-47
Wilmington, DE 19803
View Larger Map

The Melting Pot offers an extraordinary dining experience that you won't find at any other restaurant. Here, you'll discover all the ingredients to a perfect evening, including a relaxed atmosphere, private tables, attentive service, fine wines & fabulous four-course dinners. No matter what the occasion, from a romantic date to get-togethers with friends, meetings or large groups. The Melting Pot always hits the spot. Make reservations today & come dip into something different.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Fondue

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Foulk Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(302) 652-6358

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/wilmington-de/specials

Private Party Facilities:
The Melting Pot - Wilmington can accommodate semi-private & private parties for both lunch & dinner. Please call for details.

Private Party Contact:
Brad Obeholzer, wilmtmpot@aol.com: 3026526358x

Additional:
Full Bar, Non-Smoking

Restaurant Photos

Cheese On Bread - The Melting Pot - Wilmington DE, Wilmington, DE
Choice Angus - The Melting Pot - Wilmington DE, Wilmington, DE
Dessert Plate - The Melting Pot - Wilmington DE, Wilmington, DE
Fondue Pot Petals - The Melting Pot - Wilmington DE, Wilmington, DE
Milk Chocolate Berry - The Melting Pot - Wilmington DE, Wilmington, DE
House Salad - The Melting Pot - Wilmington DE, Wilmington, DE
Sauces - The Melting Pot - Wilmington DE, Wilmington, DE
Shrimp - The Melting Pot - Wilmington DE, Wilmington, DE
Strawberry Dipped In Chocolate - The Melting Pot - Wilmington DE, Wilmington, DE
Smores Chocolate Fondue - The Melting Pot - Wilmington DE, Wilmington, DE
White Bread Dipped In Cheese - The Melting Pot - Wilmington DE, Wilmington, DE
Six Strawberries Box - The Melting Pot - Wilmington DE, Wilmington, DE
Yin Yang Dessert Plate - The Melting Pot - Wilmington DE, Wilmington, DE
Fondue By You Three Course - The Melting Pot - Wilmington DE, Wilmington, DE
Fondue By You Lobster - The Melting Pot - Wilmington DE, Wilmington, DE
Bbq Brisket Fondue - The Melting Pot - Wilmington DE, Wilmington, DE
Old Bay Seafood Boil. - The Melting Pot - Wilmington DE, Wilmington, DE
Bananas Foster - The Melting Pot - Wilmington DE, Wilmington, DE
Dessert Fondue - The Melting Pot - Wilmington DE, Wilmington, DE

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

Ring in the New Year with us! With a fantastic pre-set menu for the evening with special menu items including our Dogfish Head 60 Minute Cheese Fondue, the Wedge Salad, NYE entree including a lobster tail, and of course our Chocolate Fondues featuring a Strawberry Mascarpone Shortcake. $75/person

The Melting Pot - Wilmington DE Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Delaware
Best Food
Delaware
Best Service
Delaware
2 More
Best Ambiance
Delaware
Most Booked
Delaware
Best Restaurants in Wilmington ›

Special Occasion (46)
Romantic (41)
Good for a Date (40)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (38)
Good for Birthdays (28)
Fun (23)
Creative Cuisine (21)
Cozy (19)
Good for Groups (19)
Quiet Conversation (18)
Casual (11)
Worth the Drive (10)
Family Style (9)
Kid-friendly (9)
Late-night Find (9)
Notable Wine List (8)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Business Meals (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Healthy (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Authentic (3)
Great for Lunch (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Great Beer (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Seasonal (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Live Music (1)
Tapas (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Private Room (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
1191 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

My 15 yo daughter wanted to treat some o ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 3 days ago

My 15 yo daughter wanted to treat some of her friends "on her own" before the holidays and we brought them here. The staff was great with the girls and made them feel very special (and grown up!). Always an outstanding experience here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Birthday celebration was excellent for ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

Birthday celebration was excellent for our 16 and 14 year old they want to go every year now

Tags: Cozy, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Having been to the Melting Pot before in ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

Having been to the Melting Pot before in a group setting, going as a date was phenomenal. They gave just the right amount of attention to us, so we could enjoy our food and each other. Great dining experience!

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always always fantastic place to eat at!

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Always always fantastic place to eat at!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our server Jessica was amazing, she knew ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Our server Jessica was amazing, she knew all about the menu. The food was amazing! I want to go back again soon! We had the 4 course meal and I loved every part of it. It was my first time, and dipping my steak in broth was strange for me, but the taste was amazing!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A great place for a first date or on any ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 23, 2016

A great place for a first date or on any occasion! Delicious food...an all around great dining experience!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've been to a few Melting Pots and this ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 20, 2016

I've been to a few Melting Pots and this one really stood out. I will easily take the longer drive to have the experience I had over again

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had not been to the Melting Pot in ye ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 19, 2016

We had not been to the Melting Pot in years, but was not disappointed. We were pleasantly surprised with there new menu choices. Kyle was our server and he was wonderful. We will be back!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Overall I was pleased with The Melting P ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Overall I was pleased with The Melting Pot. However, our server seemed like a nice kid, but service was EXTREMELY slow. We were there over an hour longer than we wanted to be.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Casual, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

Pricey, but unique with quality ingredie ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Pricey, but unique with quality ingredients. Good for a date or other special occasion. Can be on the noises side. Not a huge beer/wine selection.

Tags: Fun, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

We celebrated a special birthday & it wa ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 6, 2016

We celebrated a special birthday & it was a really neat experience. Manager Chuck made it so special with his creative chocolate "Happy Birthday" on a dessert. I would definitely recommend this restaurant for new experiences & special events. Great food and wonderful service!

Tags: Fun, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Had the worst server ever. Multiple rude ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Had the worst server ever. Multiple rude comments, disrespectful...i.e. he would come over and ask "are you ready to order? I hope not because I have something else to go do." Brought out the wrong broth, then added what we wanted to it, so we had a weird mixture and he tried to lie about it. Horrible recommendation from the server, brought out the wrong food. BTW you pay $37 for 8 pieces of meat and 3 shrimp...which we were told would be more than enough for 2 people. Every step of the way I had to re-ask for what we ordered including every drink, took forever. I had enough and called it quits, so when I look at the bill...guy tried to charge me for things I didn't get. Oh and to anyone that reads this, this idiot told us all the servers and bussers have some sort of paper basketball net set up in the kitchen and they all play around and "dunk on each other...it gets wild back there" while preparing your food...how many times does the ball hit the ground? You think they wash their hands after?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

Fantastic food! Kyle took great care of ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Fantastic food! Kyle took great care of us, had wonderful pairing suggestions and was very passionate about his St. Jude's charity goal. Really great experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our waiter John was excellent and have d ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Our waiter John was excellent and have done wonderful recommendations on a few dishes. We have been there several times but was our friends first time and they can not wait to go again !

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great Beer, Healthy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome food and our server Jordon was g ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Awesome food and our server Jordon was great. Always a relaxing experience and doesn't help that it is my favorite place to dine

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful atmosphere, quiet and cozy. Pe ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Wonderful atmosphere, quiet and cozy. Perfect for a romantic date.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our server John was amazing. He gave rec ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Our server John was amazing. He gave recommendations and really listened when you talk. He kept pretty good tabs on us even after it got busy.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was great.

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Service was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

We went to the melting pot for their Bre ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 23, 2016

We went to the melting pot for their Breast Cancer special menu. Food was great as always. The PINK Yin Yang cocktail was a great twist on the original and donates a dollar to breast cancer with each order. We also participated in the St. Jude Campaign. For every 10 dollars donated to St. Jude, you get a 20 dollar dine-in card for the Melting Pot.

Service was excellent, as usual. Will be returning many times :)

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Been here allot of times always nice e ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Been here allot of times always nice experience would recommend it to all my friends and family

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This met all our expectations.My grandda ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 22, 2016

This met all our expectations.My granddaughter had a great time. Food was excellent. Our server Mariah was superb. Can't wait to do it again. One problem, they forgot our picture from the celebration package.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great girls night out dinner. Chuck at ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Great girls night out dinner. Chuck at the bar was really helpful and friendly, and our waiter Kyle was as well. Thank you!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Fun, Good for Groups, Healthy, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place for a quiet and leisurely di ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Great place for a quiet and leisurely dinner. Good atmosphere to have a conversation and be able to hear clearly without feeling like everyone else is hearing your conversation.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The table was to cramped for 4 adults. O ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 15, 2016

The table was to cramped for 4 adults. Only 1 way in and out of the seating at the table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Great spot to celebrate any special occa ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Great spot to celebrate any special occasion. Had a fabulous time. Excellent service with fantastic food.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Cozy, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I go to The Melting Pot e ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 1, 2016

My husband and I go to The Melting Pot every anniversary and I don't see that changing in years to come. We find the establishment very romantic and fun.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first time at the Melting P ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 27, 2016

This was our first time at the Melting Pot, and I have only good things to say about every aspect of the experience. We were seated immediately, our server (Anthony) was attentive, knowledgeable, and personable, our food was delicious, and the atmosphere was very relaxing. We will definitely be returning!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love this place!!!! The only thing that ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Love this place!!!! The only thing that wasn't great was that it was super hot when we went, I think there was a fan that wasn't working. That in combination with the steam from the fondue pots was not a good thing!!! But the food and service always were great. Will be back but might ask about the fan situation first!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Had a fabulous time for our anniversary ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 21, 2016

Had a fabulous time for our anniversary dinner. My cocktail was fantastic, the waiter Sean was attentive, knowledgeable and lovely, and the manager who checked in also seemed very nice. Fondue is a fun experience and it was well done here. Would absolutely recommend.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Overall we had a fun time. Thought it wa ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Overall we had a fun time. Thought it was a bit pricey. Waiter was attentive and knowledgeable but very scripted - forced jokes and laugh that became annoying.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

I went to the Melting Pot with my husban ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 16, 2016

I went to the Melting Pot with my husband for our 2nd wedding anniversary and it was a pleasant experience. When we were seated, we were given an anniversary card from the staff. I definitely recommend ordering from the 4 course menu if it is your first time visiting. You will not be disappointed.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Cozy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My only issue was a small one.... I was ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 14, 2016

My only issue was a small one.... I was really cold in there

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Always enjoy it ,and it's a consistent w ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Always enjoy it ,and it's a consistent winner.make a reservation .

Tags: Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Cozy, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The waitress was well versed in the food ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on September 10, 2016

The waitress was well versed in the food options and sauce variations. She presented herself well and represented what excellent customer service looks and sounds like.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

It was an enjoyable evening with family. ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 9, 2016

It was an enjoyable evening with family. Food and ambiance was great.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Live Music, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a fun dining experience with my k ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 1, 2016

Always a fun dining experience with my kids. They love Melting Pot. The food doesn't do much for me personally but I love the overall fun experience and see my kids enjoying it.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Groups, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our waitress was very knowledgeable and ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 29, 2016

Our waitress was very knowledgeable and friendly. She made our dining experience very pleasant.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

When 1st seated music loud and my husban ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 29, 2016

When 1st seated music loud and my husband disliked , later in meal music changed and likable he not complaining anymore :) Having a good time !

Tags: Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed the atmosphere and food , great ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Enjoyed the atmosphere and food , great for date night and special occasions!

Tags: Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Afternoon Coffee, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Romantic, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Wonderful experience excellent food out ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Wonderful experience excellent food outstanding waitress.

Tags: Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.