About The Melting Pot - Wilmington DE

1601 Concord Pike Suite 43-47
Wilmington, DE 19803
View Larger Map

The Melting Pot offers an extraordinary dining experience that you won't find at any other restaurant. Here, you'll discover all the ingredients to a perfect evening, including a relaxed atmosphere, private tables, attentive service, fine wines & fabulous four-course dinners. No matter what the occasion, from a romantic date to get-togethers with friends, meetings or large groups. The Melting Pot always hits the spot. Make reservations today & come dip into something different.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Fondue

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Foulk Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(302) 652-6358

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/wilmington-de/specials

Private Party Facilities:
The Melting Pot - Wilmington can accommodate semi-private & private parties for both lunch & dinner. Please call for details.

Private Party Contact:
Brad Obeholzer, wilmtmpot@aol.com: 3026526358x

Additional:
Full Bar, Non-Smoking

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Cheese On Bread - The Melting Pot - Wilmington DE, Wilmington, DE
Choice Angus - The Melting Pot - Wilmington DE, Wilmington, DE
Dessert Plate - The Melting Pot - Wilmington DE, Wilmington, DE
Fondue Pot Petals - The Melting Pot - Wilmington DE, Wilmington, DE
Milk Chocolate Berry - The Melting Pot - Wilmington DE, Wilmington, DE
House Salad - The Melting Pot - Wilmington DE, Wilmington, DE
Sauces - The Melting Pot - Wilmington DE, Wilmington, DE
Shrimp - The Melting Pot - Wilmington DE, Wilmington, DE
Strawberry Dipped In Chocolate - The Melting Pot - Wilmington DE, Wilmington, DE
Smores Chocolate Fondue - The Melting Pot - Wilmington DE, Wilmington, DE
White Bread Dipped In Cheese - The Melting Pot - Wilmington DE, Wilmington, DE
Six Strawberries Box - The Melting Pot - Wilmington DE, Wilmington, DE
Yin Yang Dessert Plate - The Melting Pot - Wilmington DE, Wilmington, DE
Fondue By You Three Course - The Melting Pot - Wilmington DE, Wilmington, DE
Fondue By You Lobster - The Melting Pot - Wilmington DE, Wilmington, DE
Bbq Brisket Fondue - The Melting Pot - Wilmington DE, Wilmington, DE
Old Bay Seafood Boil. - The Melting Pot - Wilmington DE, Wilmington, DE
Bananas Foster - The Melting Pot - Wilmington DE, Wilmington, DE
Dessert Fondue - The Melting Pot - Wilmington DE, Wilmington, DE

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Pre-set Valentine's Day menu. $85 per person includes all four courses, a complimentary photo in a frame and a promotional goody bag. With featured cheeses, salad, desserts and the entree: lobster, filet, jumbo shrimp, sun-dried tomato marinated chicken and chicken & vegetable potstickers

The Melting Pot - Wilmington DE Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (45)
Romantic (45)
Special Occasion (41)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (37)
Good for Birthdays (31)
Fun (22)
Quiet Conversation (21)
Cozy (20)
Good for Groups (18)
Creative Cuisine (17)
Worth the Drive (15)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Family Style (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Late-night Find (9)
Gluten Free Options (9)
Comfort Food (8)
Notable Wine List (8)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Casual (7)
Tasting Menu (6)
Kid-friendly (6)
Seasonal (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Authentic (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Business Meals (4)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Healthy (2)
Great Beer (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Private Room (2)
Tapas (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Vegan (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1290 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great atmosphere and food. We just came ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

Great atmosphere and food. We just came out for a bite to eat and we're very please with coming here. Food was delicious, and the waiter was fantastic. It was really hot in there with all the burners on, but other than that, fantastic!!

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service and food were great, a little on ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

Service and food were great, a little on the pricey side.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value1

Enjoyed the concept but felt that it was ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

Enjoyed the concept but felt that it wasn't worth the price. We appreciate good food and are willing to pay for an experience. However, they give you loads of bread and then hardly any veggies (3 broccoli, 1 small red potato, 5 mushrooms...really?) a very small portion of meat. Then dessert: I was hoping for a lot of fruit, but it was 5 slices of bananas (for 2) maybe 2 strawberries, then a bunch of stuff that is frankly filling & cheap: marshmallows (2 kinds), rice krispy treats, brownies & blondies. It's hard to feel it was worth the price...

Tags: Happy Hour, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Our waiter was excellent, cheese and cho ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

Our waiter was excellent, cheese and chocolate fondue were amazing per usual. We all ordered the land and sea option for our 4 course meal, the chicken was not very good but the steak and shrimp were delicious.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

My 18-year-old daughter chose The Meltin ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 10, 2017

My 18-year-old daughter chose The Melting Pot for her family birthday dinner. My husband was out of town, and he doesn't like fondue anyway, so it was just my three daughters and myself. We really enjoyed our dinner. We chose to have the Crave Combo, which consists of the cheese course (to which we added one cured meat plate), a salad, and the chocolate course. We didn't care for the raw cauliflower, carrots, and celery that come with the cheese course (would've preferred steamed cauliflower and broccoli), and we thought the salads were a little chintzy, but everything else was great. Our waitress was very friendly and personable, and my girls enjoyed their virgin daiquiris too (one daughter tried the pirate punch, but traded it in for a daiquiri because the punch tasted weird). My only complaint is that while the other tables around us were cooking their meat courses, the smell was so strong as to be unpleasant. They really could do with a better ventilation system--it was almost like breathing secondhand smoke.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Superb night out - wonderful fondue, fan ...

vip
 (London)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Superb night out - wonderful fondue, fantastic service and ambiance. Can't wait to return!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fantastic from the food to the service t ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Fantastic from the food to the service they didn't miss a beat. Thank you Mariah as you made us feel welcome and knew every answer to our questions. First experience and it was amazing

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service, food, and atmosphere were g ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 2, 2017

The service, food, and atmosphere were great. I'll be back soon!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

This is the third time my wife and I hav ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 1, 2017

This is the third time my wife and I have been here and every time is been top notch. Food is excellent as well as the entire dining experience. This is a place for a great time that in my opinion will not disappoint. Was there for New Year's Eve bringing in 2017 free champagne and gifts for everyone. Try it and you'll love it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We dined here on New Year's Eve. Our ser ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We dined here on New Year's Eve. Our server, John, was amazing!! Very attentive and knowledgeable . He offered drink suggestions and items we had not tried. We come here a lot so we know what to expect. Amazing food, great evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We were here for New Year's Eve dinner! ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We were here for New Year's Eve dinner! Our experience was great! The place was decorated very nice for New Years! They offered complimentary champagne! (To my husband. None for me since I am 7 months the preggo!) our waitress Jamie was so sweet!!

Great night out and awesome experience. The food was incredible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great evening. Excellent service from Ja ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great evening. Excellent service from Jackie B. Great food and ambience.

Tags: Family Style, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server was great. Very energetic and ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Our server was great. Very energetic and informative.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Melting Pot has always and will alwa ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 30, 2016

The Melting Pot has always and will always one of my favorite places to eat. It's a true "dining experience"...!

Tags: Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Great food. Great service. Fun time. ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Great food. Great service. Fun time. cooking tableside encourages conversation. Each table has high walls around it for a more private conversational experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Family Style, Seasonal, Gluten Free Options, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our service was excellent and our meal w ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Our service was excellent and our meal was delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Melting Pot is our favorite restaura ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 23, 2016

The Melting Pot is our favorite restaurant. The food is always delicious, the service is great, and it's just a relaxing and fun dining experience. 😊

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been coming to Melting Pot Wilmi ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 18, 2016

We have been coming to Melting Pot Wilmington for years. The service is good and the experience is always delightful. We love the cheese and chocolate the best. It is a little loud and energetic. Also it is very dark inside and can get warm due to the fondue. Great surprise wine was 10% off, we bought a bottle of riesling. We love the overall experience and will continue to come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

This restaurant never disappoints! It's ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 18, 2016

This restaurant never disappoints! It's a great way to reconnect! While cooking your own food you are conversing with the other person! Ambience is absolutely wonderful! Really enjoyed myself!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

There is something to be said for a rest ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 17, 2016

There is something to be said for a restaurant that doesn't just offer food, but an experience. Not being rushed, feeling welcomed and taken care of made for a great night out. Our two hour dinner didn't feel like two hours. We were able to take our time, enjoy the food enjoy our server, and even more so enjoy the company we were with.

Tags: , Fun, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Family Style, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Made a reservation ahead of time and sea ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Made a reservation ahead of time and seated quickly. Food arrived promptly and our waitress was attentive and friendly. Was delicious and a great date night.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Anthony was awesome!

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 12, 2016

Anthony was awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Melting Pot has always been a family ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 12, 2016

The Melting Pot has always been a family favorite for us. A couple of nights ago my man and I went there to celebrate our anniversary. It is super romantic and totally sets the mood for a perfect evening. The waitress explained the new menu layout, was very informative, kind, and she asked us what we were celebrating and of course we told her our anniversary. When the chocolate course came we saw that she added a chocolate "Happy Anniversary" and 2 hearts especially for us. It is a perfect evening restaurant/dining experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Tasting Menu, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and great service in with an ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Great food and great service in with an interactive meal and pleasant atmosphere.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

My 15 yo daughter wanted to treat some o ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 4, 2016

My 15 yo daughter wanted to treat some of her friends "on her own" before the holidays and we brought them here. The staff was great with the girls and made them feel very special (and grown up!). Always an outstanding experience here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Birthday celebration was excellent for ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Birthday celebration was excellent for our 16 and 14 year old they want to go every year now

Tags: Cozy, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Having been to the Melting Pot before in ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Having been to the Melting Pot before in a group setting, going as a date was phenomenal. They gave just the right amount of attention to us, so we could enjoy our food and each other. Great dining experience!

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always always fantastic place to eat at!

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Always always fantastic place to eat at!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our server Jessica was amazing, she knew ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Our server Jessica was amazing, she knew all about the menu. The food was amazing! I want to go back again soon! We had the 4 course meal and I loved every part of it. It was my first time, and dipping my steak in broth was strange for me, but the taste was amazing!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A great place for a first date or on any ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 23, 2016

A great place for a first date or on any occasion! Delicious food...an all around great dining experience!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've been to a few Melting Pots and this ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 20, 2016

I've been to a few Melting Pots and this one really stood out. I will easily take the longer drive to have the experience I had over again

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had not been to the Melting Pot in ye ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 19, 2016

We had not been to the Melting Pot in years, but was not disappointed. We were pleasantly surprised with there new menu choices. Kyle was our server and he was wonderful. We will be back!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Overall I was pleased with The Melting P ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Overall I was pleased with The Melting Pot. However, our server seemed like a nice kid, but service was EXTREMELY slow. We were there over an hour longer than we wanted to be.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Casual, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

Pricey, but unique with quality ingredie ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Pricey, but unique with quality ingredients. Good for a date or other special occasion. Can be on the noises side. Not a huge beer/wine selection.

Tags: Fun, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

We celebrated a special birthday & it wa ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 6, 2016

We celebrated a special birthday & it was a really neat experience. Manager Chuck made it so special with his creative chocolate "Happy Birthday" on a dessert. I would definitely recommend this restaurant for new experiences & special events. Great food and wonderful service!

Tags: Fun, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Had the worst server ever. Multiple rude ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Had the worst server ever. Multiple rude comments, disrespectful...i.e. he would come over and ask "are you ready to order? I hope not because I have something else to go do." Brought out the wrong broth, then added what we wanted to it, so we had a weird mixture and he tried to lie about it. Horrible recommendation from the server, brought out the wrong food. BTW you pay $37 for 8 pieces of meat and 3 shrimp...which we were told would be more than enough for 2 people. Every step of the way I had to re-ask for what we ordered including every drink, took forever. I had enough and called it quits, so when I look at the bill...guy tried to charge me for things I didn't get. Oh and to anyone that reads this, this idiot told us all the servers and bussers have some sort of paper basketball net set up in the kitchen and they all play around and "dunk on each other...it gets wild back there" while preparing your food...how many times does the ball hit the ground? You think they wash their hands after?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

Fantastic food! Kyle took great care of ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Fantastic food! Kyle took great care of us, had wonderful pairing suggestions and was very passionate about his St. Jude's charity goal. Really great experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our waiter John was excellent and have d ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Our waiter John was excellent and have done wonderful recommendations on a few dishes. We have been there several times but was our friends first time and they can not wait to go again !

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great Beer, Healthy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome food and our server Jordon was g ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Awesome food and our server Jordon was great. Always a relaxing experience and doesn't help that it is my favorite place to dine

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful atmosphere, quiet and cozy. Pe ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Wonderful atmosphere, quiet and cozy. Perfect for a romantic date.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.