HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 28 times today

The Melting Pot - Virginia Beach

4.5
1653 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Fondue
Top Tags:
  • Romantic (48)
  • Good for a Date (47)
  • Special Occasion (46)
The Melting Pot offers an extraordinary dining experience that you won’t find at any other restaurant. Here you'll discover all of the ingredients to a perfect evening, including a relaxed atmosphere, private tables, attentive service, fine wines and fabulous four-course fondue dinners. No matter what the occasion from a romantic date to get-togethers with friends, meetings or large groups, The Melting Pot is certain to please. Make reservations today and come dip into something different.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Fondue
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Friday: 5:00pm - 12:00am, Saturday: 4:00pm - 12:00am, Sunday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(757) 425-3463
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Shopping Center Parking
Additional
Bar Dining, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 1653 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5  based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.5
service
4.6
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Quiet
90% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
DaveO 
5.0  Dined 2 days ago

My husband and I went for our anniversary. It was our second annual visit. We love it. The food is wonderful, and they have a wide variety of optionsoptions in each food section. The staff is polite and knowledgeable on the menu items. Each table has their own fondue and is able to cook each of their personal selections.

Report
Helpful
MClark 
5.0  Dined 5 days ago

The experience was great and the food was reasonably priced. Staff was very friendly and prompt!

Report
Helpful
ScottS 
5.0  Dined 5 days ago

Couldn’t ask for a better night Nick was a great server

Report
Helpful
JoshM 
3.0  Dined 5 days ago

Our server introduced herself as a new-ish employee. She was not adequately prepared to be on her own. She was unfamiliar on how to use a waiters corkscrew table side, I ended up helping her and teaching her how to use it. When we can to dessert, she lowered or turned off the burner and the chocolate was very thick and cold. We come several times a year and usually do not have issues. This time it appears the training program did not set her up for success.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner 
5.0  Dined 6 days ago

my boyfriend and i dined here for a date night, and we were so pleased! everything was absolutely perfect from the drinks, food and service. the four course experience is the best, and we were excited for each and every course. thank you for making our experience so incredible!!

Report
Helpful
DavidWilson 
5.0  Dined 6 days ago

s decades ago. We very much enjoyed the experience. It was personal, quiet, the service was well-tailored to the experience, and the food was wonderful. It's a great date site, a great special occasion site, and with the wine list it' s just a good place to spend a quiet, pleasant evening.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (San Diego)
1.0  Dined 6 days ago

This was the absolute worst experience I’ve ever had at The Melting Pot. We had three people, and they sat us in a 2-top. The server kept turning off our burner. She had to stand over us for 15 minutes waiting for the cheese to melt. She brought the wrong chocolate out. We where there three freaking hours! My kid fell asleep in the HOUR between cheese and cooking stock even coming to the table. The host even came by and asked if we enjoyed our chocolate before we had gotten our food it took SO LONG! So, the host knew we were upset. The server knew we were upset. She even apologized for “butchering” our special evening. Yet neither had a manager do a table touch. Absolutely ridiculous. I’ve been here dozens of times, and this has ruined it.

Report
Helpful
CynthiaY (Richmond)
5.0  Dined 7 days ago

Landon was our server and was very efficient and very informed. We had a great time and the food was delicious!

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Richmond)
5.0  Dined on February 13, 2018

Terrific Valentine's Dinner

Report
Helpful
Steelersgal4life (Richmond)
5.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

It was my daughters birthday and I was surprised they didn’t sing Happy Birthday to her even after telling them it was her special day. Other than that, the service & food was great!!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Richmond)
5.0  Dined on February 9, 2018

Ashley was a great server! Made my daughters birthday dinner great!

Report
Helpful
LindaR (Norfolk)
5.0  Dined on February 6, 2018

Love this restaurant for special occasions and for a great dinner. The service is wonderful, the food is delicious and the atmosphere is great for conversation.

Report
Helpful
RichardB (Richmond)
3.0  Dined on February 5, 2018

I love this place and I have come many times. Sadly this time I was very disappointed and the overall was honestly a little distasteful. I hope it doesn't happen again.

Report
Helpful
vipRK17 (London)
3.0  Dined on February 3, 2018

We go to this restaurant often so we know the menu pretty well. The cheese fondue was made without two ingredients, garlic, and nutmeg. When we asked the server about it, she claimed it’s not normally put in there but she could add it if we’d like. The chocolate was also served cold and she never turned the burner on.

Report
Helpful
Joe757 (Richmond)
3.0  Dined on February 3, 2018

This was my first time going with my 10 year old daughter. We went for the experience which we both had a lot of fun. My only complaint would be the booth size. We got a corner booth and it was much to small for me (5’10 160lbs) and my daughter (4’ 60lbs). We were scrambling to find room on our table just to put the food we order. A four course adults entree and a kids entree. I don’t think I was charged the right amount either but I chose not to question it as my daughter was having a wonderful time and I didn’t want to sour the experience. (Classic 4 course with lobster added, water and kids fondue and a kids cherry concoction. The receipt showed the classic at 37.xx, 21.xx addition, 9.xx kids fondue, and 2.xx for kids drink. I thought the lobster was only a 9.xx addition?) Will probably return just for a dessert course as that was my daughters favorite part.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
111