About The Melting Pot - Virginia Beach

1564 Laskin Road, Suite 182
Virginia Beach, VA 23451
View Larger Map

The Melting Pot offers an extraordinary dining experience that you won’t find at any other restaurant. Here you'll discover all of the ingredients to a perfect evening, including a relaxed atmosphere, private tables, attentive service, fine wines and fabulous four-course fondue dinners. No matter what the occasion from a romantic date to get-togethers with friends, meetings or large groups, The Melting Pot is certain to please. Make reservations today and come dip into something different.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Friday: 5:00pm - 12:00am, Saturday: 4:00pm - 12:00am, Sunday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(757) 425-3463

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/virginia-beach/specials

Parking Details:
Shopping Center Parking

Private Party Facilities:
They offer a private room that seats up to 36 persons. Credit card is required to hold reservations. Preset menu is required for parties of more than 13.

Private Party Contact:
Ariel Yandell: 7574253463

Additional:
Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

The Melting Pot - Virginia Beach
The Melting Pot - Virginia Beach
The Melting Pot - Virginia Beach
The Melting Pot - Virginia Beach
The Melting Pot - Virginia Beach
The Melting Pot - Virginia Beach
The Melting Pot - Virginia Beach
The Melting Pot - Virginia Beach
The Melting Pot - Virginia Beach
The Melting Pot - Virginia Beach
The Melting Pot - Virginia Beach
The Melting Pot - Virginia Beach
The Melting Pot - Virginia Beach
The Melting Pot - Virginia Beach
The Melting Pot - Virginia Beach
Fondue Fusion
Chocolate Marshmellow
Fiesta Cheese Fondue
Stella Artois
authentic swiss fondue. a mix of four cheeses and other goodness.  #zurich #switzerland #travel #wanderlust #swiss #fondue
Ying & Yang
Chocolate Fondue
Cheese Fondue
Land And Sea Fondue
Caesar Salad
Fondue
Mango Passion
Espresso Martini
Love Martini

The Melting Pot - Virginia Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Virginia
Best Food
Virginia
Romantic
Virginia
9 More
Best Overall
Norfolk / Virginia Beach
Best Food
Norfolk / Virginia Beach
Best Service
Norfolk / Virginia Beach
Best Ambiance
Norfolk / Virginia Beach
Best Value
Norfolk / Virginia Beach
Notable Wine List
Norfolk / Virginia Beach
Romantic
Norfolk / Virginia Beach
Special Occasion
Norfolk / Virginia Beach
Most Booked
Norfolk / Virginia Beach
Best Restaurants in Virginia Beach ›

Special Occasion (65)
Romantic (61)
Good for Groups (34)
See All
Notable Wine List (28)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Hot Spot (11)
Late-night Find (9)
Kid-friendly (7)
Great for Lunch (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Scenic View (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Cozy (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1317 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Had a really good time. The table could ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined 3 days ago

Had a really good time. The table could have been a little larger. Food was excellent.

Tags: Cozy, Modern Decor, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Our experience was amazing. The staff wa ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined 7 days ago

Our experience was amazing. The staff was pleasant upon entry and our waiter was the sweetest and helped walked us through everything since it had been a while.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We greatly enjoyed our fondue experience ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined 7 days ago

We greatly enjoyed our fondue experience. We especially loved the coq au Vin broth, which was delicious. We would have liked a few more veggies to cook in the broth, but the filet mignon was delicious. The peanut butter chocolate dessert fondue was to die for!

Tags: Family Style, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great selections of food for all the cou ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Great selections of food for all the courses. Staff was very courteous and congratulated us on our anniversary when we arrived to the restaurant, when the server arrived to the table and on our way out. Very highly recommended for any special occasion.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was absolutely fantastic!!!! I LOOOVE ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

It was absolutely fantastic!!!! I LOOOVE that place and whenever I have a special occasion I make that my first suggestion. The ambiance is so romantic and relaxing. Perfect for date night!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved it the food is great and so is th ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Loved it the food is great and so is the service will come back

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a delightful meal. Service was e ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

We had a delightful meal. Service was excellent as was the food. Great time for two couples - interactive and fun! Will definitely plan to go again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place for a special occasion, or ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Great place for a special occasion, or if you just want a different approach to dinner. Love the feel

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The hostess was rude. She stated that we ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

The hostess was rude. She stated that we should have called if the number of people of the party was different than was in the reservation. As well as the bartender/waitress because we inconvenienced them and thats why our service was going to be slow because we add one additional person to the party. Yet the table beside us had 1 person more than us and they got great service. The bus boy almost hit my coworker in her face while reaching on between us to get plates i wouldnt recommend this restaurant if its not for a date for 2. Very disappointing for a group thing. Or maybe dont make a reservation and just show up.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Went for a birthday celebration ...our w ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Went for a birthday celebration ...our waitress Ashley was awesome.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Wonderful experience. I go once a year. ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Wonderful experience. I go once a year. Waiter was great!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Dinner was really nice, but two things s ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Dinner was really nice, but two things stopped it from being great. One, when I made the reservation I indicated it was our 20th anniversary. The restaurant had no clue. Also, they seated a family with a baby who cried throughout the entire meal two tables away from us. This definitely reduced the specialness of the meal for us. Although the food was delicious and the service attentive, I doubt I would go back there. For the money, I would want an adult atmosphere, not listen to a crying baby for 1.5 hours.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

This is the second time for our Girls Ni ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

This is the second time for our Girls Night Out evening. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and our waitress was fabulous. We were all on time and the hostess was ready for us.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great time!!!

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Always a great time!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

This place is absolutely amazing! Me and ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

This place is absolutely amazing! Me and my husband recently went and will definitely be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was wonderful and the waiter wa ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The food was wonderful and the waiter was phenomenal. However, there was a small mix up with our reservation. I had booked an 8:15 but was not seated until 8:45. This was disappointing and my party did arrive a few minutes later, there were several different guests that were seated even with me present. When we were finally sat, we asked to speak to a manager and only until we had out appetizers before us did one show up. She explained that we were not seated because our entire party was not present--which was never explained to us. It was very upsetting and with me hosting a dinner, expecting to wow my friends and family, I was instead embarrassed that we were shifted to the side and expected to wait while others were served. The server, who I forgot his name (thinking it was Tyler?) was and is probably the sole reason why I would ever go back to this place.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

I made reservations for one of the Melti ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

I made reservations for one of the Melting Pot's Ladies Night Out specials, where the entire meal (cheese, main dish, and dessert fondue) was only $30. The ladies and I enjoyed the meal, and our server Tyler was wonderful!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Great service. Waiter helped with menu ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Great service. Waiter helped with menu and how-to's. Food very good. Kid loved it - the opportunity to cook her own food and time it on iPhone. Definitely recommend and would go again.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We love going to the Melting Pot. Food ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

We love going to the Melting Pot. Food is excellent as well as the service. We are never disappointed.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was delicious, waitress was helpful ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Food was delicious, waitress was helpful and nice, top notch service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I rather enjoy The Melting Pot. I like t ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

I rather enjoy The Melting Pot. I like the entire experience. Some people like my husband don't care for it as much, but admits the food is good. Some people just have that opinion if they are going to pay that much money someone should be cooking their food for them. I wish I could eat there more often, but save it usually for a special occasion once a year because of the price. Get the Fondue for Two if it is just 2 of you. Best value and a little bit of everything.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Despite an overzealous busser that took ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Despite an overzealous busser that took my niece's silverware prematurely, we had an excellent server and wonderful meal! The experience is on the expensive side but if trying fondue for the first time, the four course option is well worth it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service iwas off the hook! First tim ...

vip
 (Key West)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

The service iwas off the hook! First time I have ever done back to back dining at same restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This place has definitely expanded it's ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

This place has definitely expanded it's menu since I was last there. The waiters were helpful and friendly and the food was quite delicious. In addition, the restaurant was relatively quiet, making it much easier to have a conversation. I would highly recommend it for prom (as that was the occasion) or any other special occasion.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Expensive for Cooking your own food

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

We went here for a Date night with another couple, everyone told me how amazing it was. The food was good, but paying $100 for 2 people to cook our own food was a little over the top pricey.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

Perfect for Romantic or Special Occasions

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on June 1, 2016

We dined here for our 32nd wedding anniversary and they helped to make it very special and unique. The whole fondue experience with the 4 courses was just perfect. The Quattro Formaggio cheese fondue was absolutely amazing!!! I had the Apple Bacon salad which was very unique and had a nice complement of flavors.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Every thing was great was there for a bi ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

Every thing was great was there for a birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fun time

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

This was my first time eating at the melting pot. Mainly booked a table for the cheese fondue, my wife and myself did a 10 day European trip years ago and one stop was to a switzerland town where we had a cheese fondue with 64 ounce beers in a Stein it was a awesome time. I had the steak, Duck and chicken the flavor of the duck was phenomenal, my wife had the rock lobster,shrimp and chicken. All the food was great. Great time to chat in between cooking the food and all at a decent price. We will definitely come back again when my wife visits again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Excellent place to celebrate

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

The was excellent and the staff was very attentive and polite. I highly recommend this for any occasion.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed it. Staff was great and the f ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on May 19, 2016

We enjoyed it. Staff was great and the food .. Nice wine list.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was all wonderful and our server was ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on May 17, 2016

It was all wonderful and our server was incredible. My only wish is that you could try more than one chocolate when is two couples. We will definitely be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My husband and I went for our anniversar ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

My husband and I went for our anniversary and made reservations, we were promptly seated and our waitress was also very prompt. The food as always was excellent and the dessert was to die for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent!

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Reserved the table online for a group birthday celebration. It was so convenient and easy and we were able to plan the perfect night! Will definitely use this again!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Just "OK"

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Had a 745 reservation, didn't get seated until 820. Waiter was wonderful. Group of women behind us were loud and obnoxious. Food was on point as usual. Wine had sediment in last half of bottle so we couldn't finish it.

Been here 7 or 8 times, this as by far my WORST experience.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great spot for anniverisary

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

My wife and I had to celebrate our anniversary early and they let us. Even though it was our first time, our server, Tyler was very nice and helpful. He made our experience very excellent. The food was very tasty and the whole experience was amazing. Ambience was romantic, excellent romantic music, except the only thing was a little dark, was a bit harder to eat in the dark. Everything was amazing and the hype and experience made it fun and very rememorable.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Treated Like Family

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

I dine at the Virginia Beach Melting Pot often, and am never disappointed. I usually go with my best friend but I always find "excuses" to go with others as well. I even go alone, as it's a semi-quiet atmosphere and perfect for working on my book. The last few times I've went, I've gotten VERY lucky to have the same waiter. Troy is amazing and makes me and anyone I dine with, feel like we're part of the family. Never disappointed. I've put myself on a time out because I go SO often, and cut into my budget to do so, but we'll see how long it lasts. :)

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful dining experience. We went for ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

Wonderful dining experience. We went for a birthday celebration. It's just tough because some guests speak so loudly everyone hears their conversations and in such a small location it echoes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

love this place

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on April 29, 2016

the atmosphere is great for a date night and the tables aren't crowded so you can have a conversation with worrying about being over heard. the wait staff was amazing and made the atmosphere even better.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Amazing place

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on April 29, 2016

Love it ! We usually go for special occasions only, but had a taste for the lobster. (Which melts like butter in your mouth)

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

fun food experience

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on April 28, 2016

My family always enjoys coming to the Melting Pot for special occasions. We appreciate the great service and attention to our needs and the food is SO good! My four year old grandson enjoyed dipping his desserts into the chocolate!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.