Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.46mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.46mi

About The Melting Pot - Virginia Beach

The Melting Pot offers an extraordinary dining experience that you won’t find at any other restaurant. Here you'll discover all of the ingredients to a perfect evening, including a relaxed atmosphere, private tables, attentive service, fine wines and fabulous four-course fondue dinners. No matter what the occasion from a romantic date to get-togethers with friends, meetings or large groups, The Melting Pot is certain to please. Make reservations today and come dip into something different.

1564 Laskin Road, Suite 182
Virginia Beach, VA 23451
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Friday: 5:00pm - 12:00am, Saturday: 4:00pm - 12:00am, Sunday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(757) 425-3463

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/virginia-beach/specials

Parking Details:
Shopping Center Parking

Private Party Facilities:
They offer a private room that seats up to 36 persons. Credit card is required to hold reservations. Preset menu is required for parties of more than 13.

Private Party Contact:
Ariel Yandell: (757) 425-3463

Additional:
Bar Dining, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

The Melting Pot - Virginia Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (53)
Good for a Date (50)
Good for Anniversaries (46)
See All
Romantic (43)
Fun (36)
Good for Birthdays (35)
Worth the Drive (27)
Cozy (25)
Quiet Conversation (25)
Creative Cuisine (24)
Good for Groups (19)
Notable Wine List (18)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Casual (13)
Family Style (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Modern Decor (10)
Kid-friendly (9)
Authentic (8)
Late-night Find (8)
Private Room (7)
Healthy (7)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Tasting Menu (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Happy Hour (4)
Seasonal (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Business Meals (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
People Watching (2)
Great Beer (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Organic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Vegan (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Tapas (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Scenic View (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Fireplace (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sort By:
S
1490 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 5 days ago

Love this place. Took some friends for dinner and they loved it. Will be going back again! 😊

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

Usually dine at a Melting Pot in PA and the experience in VA was good as well., I really enjoyed our waitress as she went above & beyond.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 5 days ago

wonderful meal. Fun meal "cooking" in the fondue pot. Always a great time! A bit pricey but worth the money.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 6 days ago

I would recommend everyone try the melting pot a least once each year you will be amazed.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 15, 2017

The food tasted amazing. I would go back for special occasions. As it is a little more on the spendy side, it's not a go to spot. But it was still good!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Awesome experience and great tasting food. Definitely try he mojo seasoning.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Unique experience. Friendly service, great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Always a fun experience. Went with some girlfriends and we enjoyed it. Service was great and food was good. I definitely recommend if you have never been.

Tags: Romantic, Family Style, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 6, 2017

If you've never been to The Melting Pot, please go. It's romantic when on a date, fun when celebrating with others, and cool for big kids. (My 8 year old wishes we could eat here all the time.) A+.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 5, 2017

This time around there was a very long wait even though we had a reservation. We waited close to an hr and didn't want to leave as we had traveled from NC to specificially eat here. The waitress was apologetic but I found myself having to look for her more than once. Since this has been my only bad experience in years, I would definitely go back and recommend it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Fireplace, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Fantastic as usual!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 1, 2017

It was great.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 26, 2017

The food was excellent as always. Josh was an excellent server.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Had a Grand Time with my Hubby
We thought having dinner at 11pm was too late but actually it wasn't and we weren't the only people there it was full over all the atmosphere was excellent and the staff was very friendly and helpful thru out our whole meal.

Tags: Private Room, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Casual, Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Honestly nothing to write home about. Concept is cool but the food is mediocre flavor wise.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 26, 2017

I decided to surprise my husband with a night out to The Melting Pot since he just completed his school to begin working with the rail road. This was a big deal for us since it is a start of a new chapter in our lives. When I saw that they were listed under the Restaurant Week list I had to jump on it. My husband loved the surprise and with it being a first time for both of us we had a lot of fun. The food was fantastic, service was great, everyone was very friendly and we felt we really enjoyed ourselves. We have talked about wanting to go again and what we would try then. We would definitely recommend eating here even if it was just for dessert and drinks. Which the only negative thing of our experience was my husbands drink. He had a mojito and it basically just tasted like sprite and only had maybe two mint leaves. So we would not get that again but everything else we thoroughly enjoyed!

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Food was amazing and our waiter was amazing as well. We have been going to the melting pot and those two things are what keeps us going back.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 24, 2017

The waiter was awesome! We had never been there before and he was patient and explained everything to us. He made the experience so great we look forward to returning. He was NEVER rushing us, which at 6 pm on a Friday night lots of restaurants will rush you to get more people through. The food was delicious as well..

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Very nice and quiet for date night. This place is pretty busy and even with a reservation, we had to wait a bit.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for a Date, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Exceptional meal. Enjoyed their restaurant week menu of surf and turf items. Excellent salad and desert selections to finish the 4 course meal. Price during the rest of the year makes this a special occasion place for us. I would not recommend for young children, too much hand eye coordination required for safe and enjoyable dining.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Our server Nathan was amazing. Very witty, and knowledgeable. Made it a real experience. We had our toddlers with us and he wasn't thrown off by having kids in a nice restaurant. We'll definitely visit again

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Great food! It doesn't seem like a lot but you get full quickly. Our server was awesome! Will be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Our waiter "Tommy" was wonderful. My wife and I like to celebrate her Birthday and our wedding anniversary here.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Loved our date night out at the Melting Pot! Wisconsin Cheddar cheese is a classic and our favorite! California salad is the way to go! Turtle chocolate fondue was AMAZING! As for drinks, they have a great selection of beer, wine, martinis, and girlie beverages. Josh (J C on the receipt) was our server and he was incredible! If possible, ask for him! Our next date night there, we will be requesting him!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 20, 2017

We always enjoy coming here for a romantic night out! Plan to spend a few hours here if you are doing the 4 course meal. Always worth the price!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 20, 2017

I highly recommend this because of the atmosphere, food and service. We returned during Virginia Beach Restaurant week. Our server was attentive, made amazing suggestions, and provided excellent service!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Casual, Family Style, Cozy, Fun, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Melting Pot is always my request for our anniversary or my birthday dinner. I also have introduced several friends to them on their ladies night out day.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 17, 2017

It was my husbands first time at the melting pot. It was pricey but the array of meats and everything included it was worth its value. We wish we could afford it more often but then again its just somewhere we look forward going to every few months.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Romantic, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Took my wife for a late Valentine's dinner after refusing to go for years. We were both impressed and I realized that I was missing out. The food was great and they had a good selection of gluten free for my wife. Our server was very helpful with explaining the 4 course meal and what we had to choose together and what was an independent choice. Great place and we will be going back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 16, 2017

It was fun! I think the price is a little too high for what you get, but once in a while with friends. It's too bad about the price because it could be one of those once a week places with the kids.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 16, 2017

It was amazing .. we go their all the time. The food the ambiance is all work it ..

Tags: Bar Seating, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Melting pot is my daughter's favorite restaurant. Every time we go we get excellent customer service and the food is great

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Comfort Food, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We come here twice every year at least. My husband and i love that we can enjoy each other's company because it's quiet enough to here each other. We never feel rushed and enjoy every minute!!! The food is good too!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 1, 2017

The experience was good. You don't see other couples (even though you can hear them) and they seat you away from families. The food is outstanding and cooking it yourself is fun.

Tags: Late-night Find, Private Room, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Great experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 26, 2017

My kids and I love going to "dippy cheese" (their nickname for it). It's very interactive for children, just make sure they don't touch the pot! I love the experience and being able to enjoy it with friends and/or family.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Fun, Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 25, 2017

We had a really great time, the food was great and service was great! We will come again.

Tags: Modern Decor, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Favorite restaurant! I would definitely recommend. You won't get a awesome wait staff like at melting pot. The ambiance is great!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 20, 2017

A great place for dinner date, bday.anniversary. Quiet place It's a dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 19, 2017

I love Girl's Night Out with my BFF! The Melting Pot rocks!

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Seasonal, Healthy, Casual, Great for Lunch, Quick Bite, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Paleo Friendly, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.