Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.46mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.46mi

About The Melting Pot - Virginia Beach

The Melting Pot offers an extraordinary dining experience that you won’t find at any other restaurant. Here you'll discover all of the ingredients to a perfect evening, including a relaxed atmosphere, private tables, attentive service, fine wines and fabulous four-course fondue dinners. No matter what the occasion from a romantic date to get-togethers with friends, meetings or large groups, The Melting Pot is certain to please. Make reservations today and come dip into something different.

1564 Laskin Road, Suite 182
Virginia Beach, VA 23451
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Friday: 5:00pm - 12:00am, Saturday: 4:00pm - 12:00am, Sunday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(757) 425-3463

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/virginia-beach/specials

Parking Details:
Shopping Center Parking

Private Party Facilities:
They offer a private room that seats up to 36 persons. Credit card is required to hold reservations. Preset menu is required for parties of more than 13.

Private Party Contact:
Ariel Yandell: (757) 425-3463

Additional:
Bar Dining, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

The Melting Pot - Virginia Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (54)
Good for a Date (53)
Good for Anniversaries (49)
See All
Romantic (47)
Good for Birthdays (39)
Fun (35)
Cozy (28)
Creative Cuisine (25)
Quiet Conversation (24)
Worth the Drive (23)
Good for Groups (19)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Casual (15)
Notable Wine List (14)
Modern Decor (11)
Family Style (10)
Gluten Free Options (9)
Kid-friendly (9)
Private Room (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Comfort Food (8)
Authentic (8)
Late-night Find (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Outstanding Value (7)
Healthy (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Bar Seating (3)
Seasonal (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Business Meals (2)
Tapas (2)
People Watching (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Happy Hour (1)
Great Beer (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Organic (1)
Scenic View (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Fireplace (1)
Vegan (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Historic (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Sort By:
S
1506 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined 2 days ago

This was a great experience. I loved everything about it and the deserts were amazing.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Excellent food. Great service. A different way to enjoy dinner if you have the time.

Tags: Good for Groups, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We had a great time, highly recommende it.
Our waitress was awesome so if you go to have dinner at the Meltin Pot, request Nathan, he has great knowledge of everything, went above and beyond to make our experience memorable.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Fun, Private Room, Romantic, Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 15, 2017

As always, the Melting Pot is a great restaurant when you want that something special. I brought my daughters here on Christmas Eve and they absolutely loved it. We made a reservation for a special Easter treat. Excellent service!

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 12, 2017

We will definitely be returning! The food was delicious, the service was excellent, and the experience is quite unique!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Ryan was very good. Kept our glasses filled and made sure everything was perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Really enjoyed having a relaxed, casual evening hanging out with friends. Our server Kim was great!

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Tapas, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Ashley was absolutely great. Always smiling and very pleasant. Thanks Ashley.

Tags: Fun, Comfort Food, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Recently went to the melting pot to celebrate a birthday. Our server, Nathan, was so wonderful! He added a charm to our dining experience that made it memorable. Then menu was confusing initially as it was our first time dining but Nathan made it all made sense. There were severa kids in our party but the restaurant accommodated them without leaving them out of the fondue fun. The food was delicious with some our favorites being the teriyaki marinated sirloin and lobster! Would certainly return!

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 5, 2017

This was our first time trying this location, but it will definitely not be our last. The restaurant was clean and modern. The waitress was very knowledgeable, friendly, and attentive. Our food was delicious and very high quality. Great job!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on March 30, 2017

It was very nice and the food was good. However I am just not a fan of paying that much for boiled food. But the salad and dessert were awesome. We had the dark chocolate with cherries, the best!

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 25, 2017

I'd never been to a Melting Pot, so maybe wasn't mentally prepared, but the entire experience was stressful for the moment we walked in. Table was too small for 5 people (no idea how it would've comfortably seated 6). Way too many choices. Our waiter was trying to be engaging and funny but it just seemed to make it worse. We did the 4-course for each person. $310 later I was angry, smelled and hungry. I couldn't wait to leave.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Friday was my first time at the Melting pot & I love it here! Everything was a soul fanatastc!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Private Room, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 24, 2017

We went to the Melting Pot for a birthday celebration. Our waiter was wonderful and extremely attentive. Our food was delicious and the experience was superb. The only downfall is the expense. The food and experience are worth it but not an everyday dining event.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 24, 2017

I decided to surprise my boyfriend & take him out on a date since it was my last night in town. He had been before but it was my first time. From the pictures & the menu I thought it would just be great for dinner. However, it was more than I thought. It was very nice & romantic, just right for our last night together for a while. The service was great. The food was great. & Joseph was an amazing server. Everything was amazing & I would definitely return & recommend to others.

Tags: Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Fun, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Love this place. Took some friends for dinner and they loved it. Will be going back again! 😊

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Usually dine at a Melting Pot in PA and the experience in VA was good as well., I really enjoyed our waitress as she went above & beyond.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 18, 2017

wonderful meal. Fun meal "cooking" in the fondue pot. Always a great time! A bit pricey but worth the money.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Excellent service and the food was filling yet delicious.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fun, Authentic, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 17, 2017

I would recommend everyone try the melting pot a least once each year you will be amazed.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 15, 2017

The food tasted amazing. I would go back for special occasions. As it is a little more on the spendy side, it's not a go to spot. But it was still good!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Awesome experience and great tasting food. Definitely try he mojo seasoning.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Unique experience. Friendly service, great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Always a fun experience. Went with some girlfriends and we enjoyed it. Service was great and food was good. I definitely recommend if you have never been.

Tags: Romantic, Family Style, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 6, 2017

If you've never been to The Melting Pot, please go. It's romantic when on a date, fun when celebrating with others, and cool for big kids. (My 8 year old wishes we could eat here all the time.) A+.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 5, 2017

This time around there was a very long wait even though we had a reservation. We waited close to an hr and didn't want to leave as we had traveled from NC to specificially eat here. The waitress was apologetic but I found myself having to look for her more than once. Since this has been my only bad experience in years, I would definitely go back and recommend it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Fireplace, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Fantastic as usual!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 1, 2017

It was great.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 26, 2017

The food was excellent as always. Josh was an excellent server.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Had a Grand Time with my Hubby
We thought having dinner at 11pm was too late but actually it wasn't and we weren't the only people there it was full over all the atmosphere was excellent and the staff was very friendly and helpful thru out our whole meal.

Tags: Private Room, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Casual, Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Honestly nothing to write home about. Concept is cool but the food is mediocre flavor wise.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 26, 2017

I decided to surprise my husband with a night out to The Melting Pot since he just completed his school to begin working with the rail road. This was a big deal for us since it is a start of a new chapter in our lives. When I saw that they were listed under the Restaurant Week list I had to jump on it. My husband loved the surprise and with it being a first time for both of us we had a lot of fun. The food was fantastic, service was great, everyone was very friendly and we felt we really enjoyed ourselves. We have talked about wanting to go again and what we would try then. We would definitely recommend eating here even if it was just for dessert and drinks. Which the only negative thing of our experience was my husbands drink. He had a mojito and it basically just tasted like sprite and only had maybe two mint leaves. So we would not get that again but everything else we thoroughly enjoyed!

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Food was amazing and our waiter was amazing as well. We have been going to the melting pot and those two things are what keeps us going back.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 24, 2017

The waiter was awesome! We had never been there before and he was patient and explained everything to us. He made the experience so great we look forward to returning. He was NEVER rushing us, which at 6 pm on a Friday night lots of restaurants will rush you to get more people through. The food was delicious as well..

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Very nice and quiet for date night. This place is pretty busy and even with a reservation, we had to wait a bit.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for a Date, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Exceptional meal. Enjoyed their restaurant week menu of surf and turf items. Excellent salad and desert selections to finish the 4 course meal. Price during the rest of the year makes this a special occasion place for us. I would not recommend for young children, too much hand eye coordination required for safe and enjoyable dining.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Our server Nathan was amazing. Very witty, and knowledgeable. Made it a real experience. We had our toddlers with us and he wasn't thrown off by having kids in a nice restaurant. We'll definitely visit again

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Great food! It doesn't seem like a lot but you get full quickly. Our server was awesome! Will be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Our waiter "Tommy" was wonderful. My wife and I like to celebrate her Birthday and our wedding anniversary here.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Loved our date night out at the Melting Pot! Wisconsin Cheddar cheese is a classic and our favorite! California salad is the way to go! Turtle chocolate fondue was AMAZING! As for drinks, they have a great selection of beer, wine, martinis, and girlie beverages. Josh (J C on the receipt) was our server and he was incredible! If possible, ask for him! Our next date night there, we will be requesting him!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.