Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.46mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.46mi

About The Melting Pot - Virginia Beach

The Melting Pot offers an extraordinary dining experience that you won’t find at any other restaurant. Here you'll discover all of the ingredients to a perfect evening, including a relaxed atmosphere, private tables, attentive service, fine wines and fabulous four-course fondue dinners. No matter what the occasion from a romantic date to get-togethers with friends, meetings or large groups, The Melting Pot is certain to please. Make reservations today and come dip into something different.

1564 Laskin Road, Suite 182
Virginia Beach, VA 23451
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Friday: 5:00pm - 12:00am, Saturday: 4:00pm - 12:00am, Sunday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(757) 425-3463

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/virginia-beach/specials

Parking Details:
Shopping Center Parking

Private Party Facilities:
They offer a private room that seats up to 36 persons. Credit card is required to hold reservations. Preset menu is required for parties of more than 13.

Private Party Contact:
Ariel Yandell: (757) 425-3463

Additional:
Bar Dining, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

The Melting Pot - Virginia Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (41)
Good for Anniversaries (37)
Special Occasion (36)
See All
Good for a Date (33)
Good for Birthdays (26)
Fun (21)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Cozy (16)
Notable Wine List (14)
Worth the Drive (13)
Good for Groups (11)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Authentic (7)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Business Meals (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Family Style (5)
Casual (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Private Room (2)
Vegan (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Healthy (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Happy Hour (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Fireplace (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Historic (1)
Great Beer (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Seasonal (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
1542 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Food was delicious and atmosphere comfortable. Host was professional and educated us through the process. Never did fondue before. Just EXCELLENT

Tags: Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

This year was the best we go for my wife bday ever year my server this year made a happy birthday plate for my beautiful wife. Ty for making her special day even more special.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Great experience so much food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 1, 2017

It was amazing. Food was better than expected servers were very nice. Will be returning soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Had great time with family. Waitress was outstanding and very attentive. This is a fondue restaurant so if you are not into a little do it yourself it's not for you. It is great as a conversations starter for first dates etc. Plenty to eat and a very fine wine menu. Not as good of a beer menu.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Fun, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on June 30, 2017

My wife and I really love comming here, the food is absolutely amazing. We like that we cook our own food.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 30, 2017

An experience, not just a meal! Great for special occasions.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 23, 2017

I love going to the Melting Pot, but this wasn't one of the best experiences. There seemed to be a language barrier when trying to communicate with the server. He also didn't talk much when attending to our table. I am used to servers striking up a conversation while they prepare your cheese, but this gentleman covered the process and that was it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 17, 2017

First time at any Melting Pot restaurant. Went for an early Father's day dinner and it was well beyond what we expected. Quite, romantic corner booth where we could have conversations that weren't over heard by other people. Loved the food, all four course and the cocktails.

Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Everything about The Melting Pot is Great would highly recommend it to everyone!!!

Tags: Casual, Romantic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Our Server was great. She was very patient with her Trainee. I would recommend this place to everyone

Tags: Cozy, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Fantastic as always! Thank you for such a wonderful time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 14, 2017

All the cheese and all the chocolate. This place is sooooo good!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Our server was friendly and perfect timing for when we were ready for our next course. The food was so amazing. I absolutely love this restaurant!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Service and food was great as usual great experience

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Great service as always. The staff assists you in good choices and answers your questions. If you don't like the food, it's really your fault as you are the cook! 😀

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 3, 2017

This was our first time going to The Melting Pot. The food was great and the service was the next we've had in awhile. We spent over $100 for two, but the experience is worth the money!!

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Celebrating a birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Impeccable and professional as always! Could eat here all day, every day!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Outstanding top to bottom. Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 20, 2017

We made a last minute reservation so we ended up sitting in a very uncomfortable boothe. It was difficult to access the food with the seating design, which also caused you to look at the opposite table instead of the person you are dining with. This was truly the only problem.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 19, 2017

I've been to other Melting Pot locations before so I had an idea of what to expect. We only went in for cheese and chocolate. The waiter was very nice but he took forever to check in on us. When it was time for us to have chocolate he never even offer more fruit for our chocolate which is something that we're used to. I got annoyed waiting for him we just wanted the check. When he finally came we asked for the check but he took a long time to collect our payment. As a matter of fact after we waited for 20 minutes another waiter took our payment for us. We waited another 10 minutes, the waiter came back and said that there was an issue with the system and to give him a few more minutes. We spent more time waiting to pay for our food than we spent actually enjoying our food. I visit the area a lot but I don't see myself coming to this location again.

Tags: Late-night Find, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 15, 2017

First time there. Overall wonderful!!! More so an experience than a quick dinner. Not a place for children. Fantastic everything!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 15, 2017

We've always loved The Melting Pot. This was our first visit to this location. We came for our anniversary, and we were not disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 13, 2017

WHILE THE FOOD WAS GOOD ONCE YOU GOT THE KNACK OF HOW TO COOK IT, AND THE SERVICE WAS OUTSTANDING, WAITING 45 MINUTES FOR A TABLE WHEN ONE HAD A RESERVATION WAS UNACCEPTABLE. IT SEEMS AS IF THE MELTING POT HAS ADOPTED THE AIRLINES' POLICY OF OVERBOOKING. THE CRAMPT WAITING AREA MADE IT WORSE AS THERE WAS BARELY ROOM TO TURN AROUND. THE FACT THAT THIS WAS MY WIFE'S BIRTHDAY AND OUR ANNIVERSARY, WHICH I HAD TOLD THEM, MADE IT WORSE.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We haven't been out without the kids in a long time went for Mother's Day it was very sexy good conversation we got to sit take our time no rush enjoyed each other's company as far as food... overpriced but figured we were paying for the experience and it was an amazing experience

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Food was very fresh and service was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 7, 2017

We were especially happy to see the many glutin-free options on the menu and even happier at the taste and quality of these items. As usual the wait staff was awesome.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Healthy, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Romantic, Paleo Friendly, Vegan, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Always enjoy the time when we go to Melting Pit. Host and wait staff are always friendly and fun.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 5, 2017

You cannot go wrong with this place.. don't be fooled by the seemingly small portions.. you will have to loosen your belt a few notches!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 3, 2017

The staff were amazing as usual. So friendly and attentive. Food was delicious as always. Love coming here for special occasions and the like.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Always a great time. Seems they changed up the house salad a little bit and I preferred the old version with cheese, but overall still delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Great food, excellent wine, service was on point!! Perfect place to celebrate my birthday!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Girls' Night Out was a lot of fun! We'll be back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 24, 2017

I always wanted to try fondue, I loved the cheese course and wish I had picked a single item rather than a "night out for two"

Kids loved it, but I had a tough time making sure their food was cooked and having raw meat and chicken next to their dinner plates made me nervous.

Tags: Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 22, 2017

This was a great experience. I loved everything about it and the deserts were amazing.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Excellent food. Great service. A different way to enjoy dinner if you have the time.

Tags: Good for Groups, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We had a great time, highly recommende it.
Our waitress was awesome so if you go to have dinner at the Meltin Pot, request Nathan, he has great knowledge of everything, went above and beyond to make our experience memorable.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Fun, Romantic, Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 15, 2017

As always, the Melting Pot is a great restaurant when you want that something special. I brought my daughters here on Christmas Eve and they absolutely loved it. We made a reservation for a special Easter treat. Excellent service!

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 11, 2017

We will definitely be returning! The food was delicious, the service was excellent, and the experience is quite unique!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.