Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.46mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.46mi

About The Melting Pot - Virginia Beach

The Melting Pot offers an extraordinary dining experience that you won’t find at any other restaurant. Here you'll discover all of the ingredients to a perfect evening, including a relaxed atmosphere, private tables, attentive service, fine wines and fabulous four-course fondue dinners. No matter what the occasion from a romantic date to get-togethers with friends, meetings or large groups, The Melting Pot is certain to please. Make reservations today and come dip into something different.

1564 Laskin Road, Suite 182
Virginia Beach, VA 23451
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Friday: 5:00pm - 12:00am, Saturday: 4:00pm - 12:00am, Sunday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(757) 425-3463

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/virginia-beach/specials

Parking Details:
Shopping Center Parking

Private Party Facilities:
They offer a private room that seats up to 36 persons. Credit card is required to hold reservations. Preset menu is required for parties of more than 13.

Private Party Contact:
Ariel Yandell: (757) 425-3463

Additional:
Bar Dining, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

The Melting Pot - Virginia Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (58)
Good for a Date (55)
Good for Anniversaries (52)
See All
Romantic (48)
Good for Birthdays (38)
Fun (34)
Creative Cuisine (28)
Quiet Conversation (26)
Cozy (24)
Worth the Drive (19)
Notable Wine List (19)
Good for Groups (17)
Casual (15)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Family Style (14)
Kid-friendly (11)
Gluten Free Options (11)
Authentic (10)
Modern Decor (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Late-night Find (9)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Private Room (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Outstanding Value (6)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Healthy (5)
Great for Lunch (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Business Meals (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Fireplace (2)
Seasonal (2)
Great Beer (2)
Tapas (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Vegan (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
People Watching (1)
Scenic View (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Organic (1)
Historic (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Sort By:
S
1521 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 5 days ago

We made a last minute reservation so we ended up sitting in a very uncomfortable boothe. It was difficult to access the food with the seating design, which also caused you to look at the opposite table instead of the person you are dining with. This was truly the only problem.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined 6 days ago

I've been to other Melting Pot locations before so I had an idea of what to expect. We only went in for cheese and chocolate. The waiter was very nice but he took forever to check in on us. When it was time for us to have chocolate he never even offer more fruit for our chocolate which is something that we're used to. I got annoyed waiting for him we just wanted the check. When he finally came we asked for the check but he took a long time to collect our payment. As a matter of fact after we waited for 20 minutes another waiter took our payment for us. We waited another 10 minutes, the waiter came back and said that there was an issue with the system and to give him a few more minutes. We spent more time waiting to pay for our food than we spent actually enjoying our food. I visit the area a lot but I don't see myself coming to this location again.

Tags: Late-night Find, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
·Dined on May 15, 2017

First time there. Overall wonderful!!! More so an experience than a quick dinner. Not a place for children. Fantastic everything!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on May 15, 2017

We've always loved The Melting Pot. This was our first visit to this location. We came for our anniversary, and we were not disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on May 13, 2017

WHILE THE FOOD WAS GOOD ONCE YOU GOT THE KNACK OF HOW TO COOK IT, AND THE SERVICE WAS OUTSTANDING, WAITING 45 MINUTES FOR A TABLE WHEN ONE HAD A RESERVATION WAS UNACCEPTABLE. IT SEEMS AS IF THE MELTING POT HAS ADOPTED THE AIRLINES' POLICY OF OVERBOOKING. THE CRAMPT WAITING AREA MADE IT WORSE AS THERE WAS BARELY ROOM TO TURN AROUND. THE FACT THAT THIS WAS MY WIFE'S BIRTHDAY AND OUR ANNIVERSARY, WHICH I HAD TOLD THEM, MADE IT WORSE.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
·Dined on May 13, 2017

We haven't been out without the kids in a long time went for Mother's Day it was very sexy good conversation we got to sit take our time no rush enjoyed each other's company as far as food... overpriced but figured we were paying for the experience and it was an amazing experience

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on May 9, 2017

Food was very fresh and service was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on May 7, 2017

We were especially happy to see the many glutin-free options on the menu and even happier at the taste and quality of these items. As usual the wait staff was awesome.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Healthy, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Family Style, Romantic, Paleo Friendly, Vegan, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on May 5, 2017

You cannot go wrong with this place.. don't be fooled by the seemingly small portions.. you will have to loosen your belt a few notches!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on May 3, 2017

The staff were amazing as usual. So friendly and attentive. Food was delicious as always. Love coming here for special occasions and the like.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on April 30, 2017

Always a great time. Seems they changed up the house salad a little bit and I preferred the old version with cheese, but overall still delicious.

Tags: Private Room, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on April 29, 2017

Great food, excellent wine, service was on point!! Perfect place to celebrate my birthday!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
·Dined on April 26, 2017

Girls' Night Out was a lot of fun! We'll be back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on April 24, 2017

I always wanted to try fondue, I loved the cheese course and wish I had picked a single item rather than a "night out for two"

Kids loved it, but I had a tough time making sure their food was cooked and having raw meat and chicken next to their dinner plates made me nervous.

Tags: Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on April 23, 2017

This was a great experience. I loved everything about it and the deserts were amazing.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on April 15, 2017

Excellent food. Great service. A different way to enjoy dinner if you have the time.

Tags: Good for Groups, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on April 15, 2017

We had a great time, highly recommende it.
Our waitress was awesome so if you go to have dinner at the Meltin Pot, request Nathan, he has great knowledge of everything, went above and beyond to make our experience memorable.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Fun, Private Room, Romantic, Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on April 15, 2017

As always, the Melting Pot is a great restaurant when you want that something special. I brought my daughters here on Christmas Eve and they absolutely loved it. We made a reservation for a special Easter treat. Excellent service!

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on April 12, 2017

We will definitely be returning! The food was delicious, the service was excellent, and the experience is quite unique!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on April 10, 2017

Ryan was very good. Kept our glasses filled and made sure everything was perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on April 8, 2017

Really enjoyed having a relaxed, casual evening hanging out with friends. Our server Kim was great!

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Tapas, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on April 7, 2017

Ashley was absolutely great. Always smiling and very pleasant. Thanks Ashley.

Tags: Fun, Comfort Food, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on April 6, 2017

Recently went to the melting pot to celebrate a birthday. Our server, Nathan, was so wonderful! He added a charm to our dining experience that made it memorable. Then menu was confusing initially as it was our first time dining but Nathan made it all made sense. There were severa kids in our party but the restaurant accommodated them without leaving them out of the fondue fun. The food was delicious with some our favorites being the teriyaki marinated sirloin and lobster! Would certainly return!

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on April 5, 2017

This was our first time trying this location, but it will definitely not be our last. The restaurant was clean and modern. The waitress was very knowledgeable, friendly, and attentive. Our food was delicious and very high quality. Great job!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on March 30, 2017

It was very nice and the food was good. However I am just not a fan of paying that much for boiled food. But the salad and dessert were awesome. We had the dark chocolate with cherries, the best!

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
·Dined on March 25, 2017

I'd never been to a Melting Pot, so maybe wasn't mentally prepared, but the entire experience was stressful for the moment we walked in. Table was too small for 5 people (no idea how it would've comfortably seated 6). Way too many choices. Our waiter was trying to be engaging and funny but it just seemed to make it worse. We did the 4-course for each person. $310 later I was angry, smelled and hungry. I couldn't wait to leave.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
·Dined on March 25, 2017

Friday was my first time at the Melting pot & I love it here! Everything was a soul fanatastc!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Private Room, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on March 24, 2017

We went to the Melting Pot for a birthday celebration. Our waiter was wonderful and extremely attentive. Our food was delicious and the experience was superb. The only downfall is the expense. The food and experience are worth it but not an everyday dining event.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on March 24, 2017

I decided to surprise my boyfriend & take him out on a date since it was my last night in town. He had been before but it was my first time. From the pictures & the menu I thought it would just be great for dinner. However, it was more than I thought. It was very nice & romantic, just right for our last night together for a while. The service was great. The food was great. & Joseph was an amazing server. Everything was amazing & I would definitely return & recommend to others.

Tags: Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Fun, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on March 18, 2017

Love this place. Took some friends for dinner and they loved it. Will be going back again! 😊

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on March 18, 2017

Usually dine at a Melting Pot in PA and the experience in VA was good as well., I really enjoyed our waitress as she went above & beyond.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on March 18, 2017

wonderful meal. Fun meal "cooking" in the fondue pot. Always a great time! A bit pricey but worth the money.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on March 18, 2017

Excellent service and the food was filling yet delicious.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fun, Authentic, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on March 17, 2017

I would recommend everyone try the melting pot a least once each year you will be amazed.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on March 15, 2017

The food tasted amazing. I would go back for special occasions. As it is a little more on the spendy side, it's not a go to spot. But it was still good!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
·Dined on March 12, 2017

Awesome experience and great tasting food. Definitely try he mojo seasoning.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on March 10, 2017

Unique experience. Friendly service, great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on March 8, 2017

Always a fun experience. Went with some girlfriends and we enjoyed it. Service was great and food was good. I definitely recommend if you have never been.

Tags: Romantic, Family Style, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on March 6, 2017

If you've never been to The Melting Pot, please go. It's romantic when on a date, fun when celebrating with others, and cool for big kids. (My 8 year old wishes we could eat here all the time.) A+.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on March 5, 2017

This time around there was a very long wait even though we had a reservation. We waited close to an hr and didn't want to leave as we had traveled from NC to specificially eat here. The waitress was apologetic but I found myself having to look for her more than once. Since this has been my only bad experience in years, I would definitely go back and recommend it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Fireplace, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.