About The Melting Pot - Tulsa

300 Riverwalk Terrace
Suite 190
Tulsa, OK 74037
View Larger Map

At The Melting Pot Restaurant, we offer a dining experience like no other. A unique, interactive dining experience creating memorable moments with family and friends. From the time the first piece of bread is dipped and the last piece of dessert is savored, you’ll be graced with the time to discover new things about people you thought you knew. And, those you're getting to know. We are the premiere fondue restaurant where guests can enjoy a choice of fondue cooking styles and a variety of unique entrees, salads and indulgent desserts. It's up to you. Tailor your visit with a four-course dining experience including cheese fondue, salad, entree and dessert. Or, come by for fondue cheese paired with that perfect glass of wine from our extensive selection. That's not to say we haven't had more than a few stop by to satisfy that chocolate craving after a movie. Whether you're celebrating romance, a birthday or anniversary - or just a night out we offer something truly unique.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue, Dessert

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:
Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday: 4:00 pm - 10 pm

Cross Street:
96th Street Bridge and the Arkansas River

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(918) 299-8000

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/tulsa-ok/

Private Party Contact:
TulsaMeltingPot@OKFondue.com : 9182998000x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Details
The Father’s Day Endless Fondue special menu includes all 4 courses and if Dad is still hungry when he finishes, he can order some more!

The Melting Pot - Tulsa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Food
Tulsa
Best Ambiance
Tulsa
Romantic
Tulsa
7 More
Special Occasion
Tulsa
Most Booked
Tulsa
Best Food
Tulsa
Best Ambiance
Tulsa
Romantic
Tulsa
Special Occasion
Tulsa
Most Booked
Tulsa
Best Restaurants in Tulsa ›

special occasion (89)
romantic (80)
good for groups (36)
See All
notable wine list (26)
fit for foodies (26)
late-night find (18)
hot spot (17)
kid-friendly (10)
scenic view (9)
neighborhood gem (6)
great for lunch (5)
great for brunch (4)
vibrant bar scene (3)
great for outdoor dining (1)
Sort By:
Newest
680 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

No thanks

Dined 4 days ago

Went here for my wedding anniversary, nice place, neat concept. Tiny tables, very crowded for what you are doing. When asked for directions/cooking times, waiter scribbled on a scrap piece of paper. Shouldn't there be cooking times on a placard or something formal? Even the cooking times he gave us needed to be at least doubled. Great atmosphere. My wife and I chalk it up to an experience. On to something else.

Tags: romantic, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A little on the pricey side, but the exp ...

Dined 6 days ago

A little on the pricey side, but the experience makes up for it, at least for special occasions.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good time

Dined on May 7, 2016

My husband and I went to Melting Pot for a special dinner. We had a good time. The food was good and the service was great. Definitely will go again next time we are in Tulsa.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food1
ambience4
service5
value1

Unique experience

Dined on May 6, 2016

It was a very nice dining experience, but the food was hit and miss. The cheese fondue was excellent, as was the salad. However the main course was awful - bland boiled bits of meat with over-spiced dipping sauces. Desert was OK. It's hard to mess up melted chocolate and fruit. But overall, the meal was unremarkable and overpriced.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very Special Night

Dined on May 4, 2016

I went to The Melting Pot as a Mothers Day gift for my mom. The food was wonderful. We had the 4 coarse menu and a bottle of wine. Service was great! Looking forward to returning soon!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent dining experience.

Dined on May 2, 2016

Our first visit. The hostess was very courteous and accommodating. The waiter, Daniel was excellent. Explained the menu very clearly and prepared our order very professionally .

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service2

The server was very good but there was a ...

vip
Dined on April 28, 2016

The server was very good but there was a party and it made the service very slow. Food good

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always fun for a special night

Dined on April 28, 2016

Good food but the experience is always enjoyable. We always enjoy going for our anniversary or for a time away from the kids.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service4
value1

Good, but Overpriced

Dined on April 25, 2016

We went out for our 1 year wedding anniversary, and at the last minute had to bring along our 9 month old daughter. When we arrived at the restaurant, the hostess went to find a high chair, but couldn't find one that had both clips. So, we had to sit with our daughter in the booth with us, which was rather uncomfortable for my wife (eventually her parents came to pick up the baby, which made the experience tons better). My wife ordered a sunshine sangria, which came in a glass smaller than her water glass and cost almost $10. She said that it wasn't worth the price. Anywhere else the maximum price would have been $8. The food was definitely good (we ordered the Alpine Classic cheese with the deluxe dippers plates, a terriyaki marinated sirloin to share, and pure dark chocolate fondue with one plate of deluxe dippers). However the sirloin was definitely the best part, and the food was slightly overpriced, much the same as the cocktail. Overall, for a dinner out for a special occasion, where one expects to splurge a little, this was a good choice. We would recommend going somewhere else for cocktails, or if you have to bring along a small child.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience!

Dined on April 21, 2016

Tabitha was our waiter, she was amazing! She was helpful, friendly, attentive, and went above and beyond! We'll be asking for her everytime now!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

love it!

Dined on April 17, 2016

The place and atmosphere are amazing! I have been a few times but it was the first time for my husband and daughter. The waitor explained everything very well. They loved it. The waitor was very nice, everyone helped out. Highly recommend!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service1
value4

Good food, very dissappointing service

Dined on April 17, 2016

We ate at the Melting Pot last Saturday for my son's birthday. The food was good, but the service was very dissappointing. Right after we were seated, a young man brought us water and dumped 3 full glasses into my husband's lap. He apologized, but then did nothing. The waiter came to the table to dry things off, but my husband had to ask for a towel and all he was given was a small rag they use for cleaning. No one asked if he was okay or needed anything. I think the waiter was embarrassed, because after that, he was never to be found. He didn't check on us and there was a lot of time wasted waiting for him to come back after each course and for our ticket. I at least expected someone from the management team to come by and apologize, offer my husband a drink or pay for his meal. The Melting Pot is a slow restaurant and he sat there soaking wet for 2-1/2 hours. Had we not been there for our son's birthday, we would have left. The basic common courtesy was missing. Dissappointing, especially from a nicer restaurant.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

It was wonderful.

vip
Dined on April 16, 2016

It was wonderful.

food2
ambience5
service5
value3

great service, but food lacking

Dined on April 15, 2016

While I have been to the Melting Pot before and been happy, this time unfortunately did not measure up. The service was great, but the entree course seemed to lack salt and seasoning. Not sure if it was the meat or the broth. I will return as I have had good experiences before, but I don't think my husband will as this was his first time eating here.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great special occasion

Dined on April 8, 2016

Was a wonderful spot for a girls night out. Being on the river walk was great as we started the night with pedicures and finished with wine, chocolate, and cheese at The Melting Pot. Food was delishious, the staff was very fiendly and the wine was fantastic. Definitely my new favorite special occasion restaurant.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Enjoyable romantic dinnr

Dined on April 1, 2016

Cozy booth, served at your own pace. Romantic 2 hour experience.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

A long evening with multiple courses

Dined on March 12, 2016

The Melting Pot is a fun evening out. It usually takes us 2 hours to do the 4 course dinner, and we always love it. The food is delicious, the service is great. It's a great way to enjoy some conversation over a slow-paced meal.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Anniversary dinner

Dined on March 8, 2016

Great food, fantastic service, nice wine selections, good food options, well worth the cost and the leisurely two hour dinner.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great staff and great time had by all!!

Dined on February 27, 2016

Everything was great... Staff pulled together a handwritten note of congrats for the wedding anniversary which was super nice. Great time had by all. We really love the place and hope to be back soon.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

awesormr people

Dined on February 25, 2016

We had a great time at the melting pot, the people there were awesome and so nice! I would for sure recommend this for an awesome date night!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fabulous evening with Friends!

Dined on February 21, 2016

We had a great time, it was fun and entertaining. My favorite was the teriyaki steak. We originally had a booth assigned but one from our party preferred a table which they graciously accommodated us. I was surprised at how busy the restaurant was which is always a good thing. We would certainly go back again!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

First trip

Dined on February 19, 2016

This was our first trip there and we thoroughly enjoyed it. Service was a little slow at times, but we loved it anyway!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service

Dined on February 14, 2016

We showed up a little early and still had very little wait and got a table early. The service was exceptional and our server was VERY friendly. We only had desert but it was very good and they were helpful with a recommendation on which desert would be best for us. An excellent experience!

Tags: romantic
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Dinner date

Dined on February 14, 2016

Went to the Melting pot the evening before Valentine's day. They had a good selection of drinks. The ambiance was great for a date. The waitress was knowledgeable and had good suggestions. The cheese and chocolate portions were the best the hot pot was just so so.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience2
service5

I had not been to The Melting Pot since ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

I had not been to The Melting Pot since about 2008. I thought the food was okay (still not fond of boiling my meat) and the service was really great. However, they had the oddest music playing and it was loud. Being that it was Feb13 I thought they'd have romantic music or soft music for the ambience but nope. Again, it's not my favorite place to eat and the food is okay but that music just was awful and so loud. I had almost wished I had chosen another restaurant.

food4
ambience2
service4
value3

The Melting Pot

Dined on February 13, 2016

We made a 2pm reservation to celebrate Valentine's Day. We had been here a few times before and it had been outstanding. This time it was lacking. We were seated next to a family with kids which normally would've been ok but we didn't have our kids and were looking to have a romantic date. We asked for a more private table and were told there were none, even though several sat open the whole 2 hours we were there. The music was loud and not to my taste. I know it was during the day and that was probably typical but I just wish it being VDay weekend they would've tried to create a more romantic atmosphere all day. Our food was great though.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

Back again

Dined on February 13, 2016

This is our 6th time here over the past 10 years. It is a bit pricey but well worth it for a romantic/special time. We have always enjoyed our meal and service. The server we had this time was a bit slow and we actually ran out of the meat fondue oil. She was so late at returning to our table to place the ingredients into the pot that the oil was more than 3/4 gone and she never refilled it. We could not cook the very last of our meat. Very disappointing and we should have said something, but did not. This was a valentine treat for us. However, I will say, WE WILL BE BACK. One poor service does not make for a bad restaurant to return to.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Pre-Valentines lunch

Dined on February 13, 2016

Our server on Saturday afternoon was amazing. She was attentive, nice, and had great tips for dipping the food. If we could remember her name, we would request her again. My husband and I love to get away to the melting pot for a nice adult meal alone-which with 3 kids ages four and under doesn't happen very often. The food, as always, was delicious. However, we were sat at the front of the restaurant so the noise level was loud with people waiting for their tables in the lobby. Every time someone opened the door a cold gust of air would come right my way. The chilly air and noise level did not make for the most romantic of Valentine celebrations but our server and the food helped make up for that.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent overall experience

Dined on February 13, 2016

Happy with the food and service, great atmosphere for either groups or a sentimental date. Exciting to try something different than just a normal restaurant!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Celebrated Valentine's early and was very nice

Dined on February 13, 2016

One thing, restaurant was over booked and we ended up having to wait 20-30 for a table....

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, late-night find, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Valentines Dinner

Dined on February 13, 2016

EXTREMELY SMALL portions!!!!! Especially for the price

Tags: special occasion
food3
ambience5
service2

We had a question about our burner funct ...

Dined on February 11, 2016

We had a question about our burner functioning properly. Management's response was very inappropriate toward my wife.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Melting Pot

Dined on February 10, 2016

Melting Pot is a great choice for a unique dinning experience. There are a large variety of choices on the menu for the appetizer, salad, main course and dessert courses. Makes a great choice for a special occasion.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

If its not on your bucket list, add it now!

Dined on February 6, 2016

Superb dining at a reasonable cost. The melting pot is a scene out of a romantic comedy where a couple dines very elegantly and has a marvelous time. The staff are all highly knowledgeable and super friendly. The location in Tulsa is a scene from a one of a kind painting in a museum. The food is top notch. There is no required attire to attend, but you would want to put on your best slacks to devour this decadent spread. Personally I am the furthest from a vegetarian so I had my reservations about dining here but after getting my belly quite full of the most prime of meats my reservations were not needed. Add the melting pot to your bucket list and place it towards the top or next in line, it's a must try.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

first time here, I found it to be very expensive.

Dined on February 6, 2016

Our server was great and knowledgeable. My only suggestion would be to offer "specials" a little more frequently. This was my first time here. I found it a little pricey for the amount of food. I realize that this is a "dining experience" but food wise I could get steak and lobster at outback steak house for half of the price.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good Deal

Dined on February 4, 2016

A friend and I decided to take advantage of the half price happy hour. Cheese and chocolate ended up costing around $10 each, awesome!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect Evening with a Friend

Dined on January 31, 2016

This was my second time having dinner at TMP and, again, it did not disappoint! Brought a good friend for a girl's weekend in Tulsa and decided to eat here. Requested my previous EXCELLENT server, Max! he is spectacular!! The price, quality, quantity and atmosphere is great for anyone!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Family Food Fun

Dined on January 31, 2016

We Decided to take our 3 kids to the Melting Pot for a Special Dinner. Our Waitress Kelsie , Made it a Special Event for them, Explained everything , how and why she was using the Food and the ingredients. Told then Really Corny Cheese Jokes, and helped us make this a Special Night out for the Family. the Cheese Course was Awesome, and the Salad was even worth Going back for, and that's saying something about Salad, in my book. The Entree was fun and really tasty. But the Chocolate Dessert, we had Dark Chocolate and the Flaming Turtle. I would do this again.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Excellent service, delicious food, too pricy.

Dined on January 28, 2016

Our server (Caitlin?) was attentive and obviously experienced at her job but not pushy. We thought she was delightful. We went in for happy hour cheese and chocolate but ended up ordering full meals. This type of dining is best for those who can spare a couple of hours because it's a long experience, maybe too long. We skipped on tea or soft drinks because the price is truly exorbitant. The food is delicious and while not as outrageously priced as the drinks, still a bit much. We liked it enough to go again, but only for happy hour.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

loved it

Dined on January 23, 2016

We had a wonderful experience the food was great, service was prompt, very romantic setting . Overall a fabulous night.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.