About The Melting Pot - Tulsa

300 Riverwalk Terrace
Suite 190
Tulsa, OK 74037
View Larger Map

At The Melting Pot Restaurant, we offer a dining experience like no other. A unique, interactive dining experience creating memorable moments with family and friends. From the time the first piece of bread is dipped and the last piece of dessert is savored, you’ll be graced with the time to discover new things about people you thought you knew. And, those you're getting to know. We are the premiere fondue restaurant where guests can enjoy a choice of fondue cooking styles and a variety of unique entrees, salads and indulgent desserts. It's up to you. Tailor your visit with a four-course dining experience including cheese fondue, salad, entree and dessert. Or, come by for fondue cheese paired with that perfect glass of wine from our extensive selection. That's not to say we haven't had more than a few stop by to satisfy that chocolate craving after a movie. Whether you're celebrating romance, a birthday or anniversary - or just a night out we offer something truly unique.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue, Dessert

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:
Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday: 4:00 pm - 10 pm

Cross Street:
96th Street Bridge and the Arkansas River

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(918) 299-8000

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/tulsa-ok/

Private Party Contact:
TulsaMeltingPot@OKFondue.com : 9182998000x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

The Melting Pot - Tulsa
The Melting Pot - Tulsa
The Melting Pot - Tulsa
The Melting Pot - Tulsa
The Melting Pot - Tulsa
The Melting Pot - Tulsa
The Melting Pot - Tulsa
The Melting Pot - Tulsa
The Melting Pot - Tulsa
The Melting Pot - Tulsa
The Melting Pot - Tulsa
The Melting Pot - Tulsa
The Melting Pot - Tulsa
The Melting Pot - Tulsa
The Melting Pot - Tulsa

The Melting Pot - Tulsa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Tulsa
Romantic
Tulsa
Special Occasion
Tulsa
5 More
Most Booked
Tulsa
Best Ambiance
Tulsa
Romantic
Tulsa
Special Occasion
Tulsa
Most Booked
Tulsa
Best Restaurants in Tulsa ›

special occasion (64)
romantic (59)
good for groups (30)
See All
notable wine list (27)
fit for foodies (24)
hot spot (18)
late-night find (13)
kid-friendly (8)
scenic view (7)
neighborhood gem (7)
great for lunch (5)
vibrant bar scene (3)
great for brunch (3)
great for outdoor dining (1)
Sort By:
Newest
695 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server was amazing and insanely know ...

Dined 4 days ago

Our server was amazing and insanely knowledgeable and helpful for our first Melting Pot experience. The staff acted quick knowing we were celebrating a birthday and brought a card signed by everyone. The food was incredible of course. Will go back for more special occasions!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Overall this was my first experience wit ...

Dined on June 21, 2016

Overall this was my first experience with Fondue, and not only did our waiter explain everything, but also gave us some good suggestions based on what we told him we enjoy. I would highly suggest taking your server's advice if you are unsure of what to order!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

We've dined here several times in the pa ...

vip
Dined on June 20, 2016

We've dined here several times in the past year and love the food, the uniqueness etc.. However, this was a 3 hour dining "experience" that just took way too long.. Even our first set of drinks didn't come for over 30 minutes! our order was incorrect, but she fixed it quickly

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

The ambiance was very nice, but the expe ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

The ambiance was very nice, but the experience was overshadowed by the fact that we were not told on the website or before we were seated that we would need to cook our own food. We were asked multiple times if it was our first time. It would have been better if you would have come right out and said that we will cook our own food. The language on the menu was that the chef allows you...like there is an option. We would not have chosen this restaurant had we knownvwe would cook our own food.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

David was excellent!! It was our first t ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

David was excellent!! It was our first time visiting the Melting Pot and had a blast!! He as so kind and made sure we have everything we needed. He even did my last minute request of a bottle of a wine and a rose for my hubby for his first father's day. We were just oin Tulsa for the weekend and he made it perfect!! Wish you all weren't two hours from us!! Thank you so much David for everything :)

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

We loved the night out. It was great all ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

We loved the night out. It was great all around. Our server was a little slow but we were not in a hurry. I wish we had one closers to home so we could do this more often.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

very outgoing server. I can't remember h ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

very outgoing server. I can't remember her name but she was great. really tried to connect with us. she was very knowledgable about the menu and wine list. we were in a back corner for privacy but the table was a little awkward for seating. however the overall experience was fabulous.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Will give another try to see if it's bet ...

Dined on June 13, 2016

Will give another try to see if it's better. Seasoning on chicken is not good.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fun dining

Dined on June 6, 2016

Our first time to the Melting Pot while visiting Tulsa, was awsome. We enjoyed everything, especially the dessert! Our server, Kaitlyn, did a wonderful job as well. We will definitely be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service3
value2

We had a wonderful dinner and enjoyed ou ...

Dined on June 4, 2016

We had a wonderful dinner and enjoyed our experience. The service was a little slow and it was not just because the Melting Pot tends to be leisurely dining experience. Portion sizes for the main course are much smaller than expected due to the price.

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The bread and cheese was delicious. We ...

Dined on May 29, 2016

The bread and cheese was delicious. We also loved the salad, vegetables and shrimp. Our server was excellent she explained everything and was very personable.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service2

We came to enjoy dessert for our anniver ...

Dined on May 29, 2016

We came to enjoy dessert for our anniversary. Barely saw our waitress. It's like she forgot about us.

food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Great Date Night.

Dined on May 26, 2016

Great date night for special occasions. A bit pricey but overall great experience. Excellent wine list!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The atmosphere of the dining just added ...

Dined on May 26, 2016

The atmosphere of the dining just added to the beauty and kindness of the young lady I had the opportunity to be with . From the first step into the Melting Pot till the last step out created a evening filled with romance, laughter, and lots of fun for both of us . The softness of the atmosphere brought out just how lucky I was to be with this young lady. She truly was the greatest person in the room, but the restaurant added to her beauty .

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Fondue for you

Dined on May 22, 2016

Had a wonderful time. The food was great and plentiful. Our server was warm and friendly. The experience is not hurried, but we never had to wait for anything. They don't seem to mind when you sit and chat, or take your time savoring your meal. This is not the place for kids, or for those in a hurry. But, if you want to make an impression, this is the place to go! This is the second Melting Pot experience I have had, and this one is the top!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

No thanks

Dined on May 21, 2016

Went here for my wedding anniversary, nice place, neat concept. Tiny tables, very crowded for what you are doing. When asked for directions/cooking times, waiter scribbled on a scrap piece of paper. Shouldn't there be cooking times on a placard or something formal? Even the cooking times he gave us needed to be at least doubled. Great atmosphere. My wife and I chalk it up to an experience. On to something else.

Tags: romantic, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A little on the pricey side, but the exp ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

A little on the pricey side, but the experience makes up for it, at least for special occasions.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good time

Dined on May 7, 2016

My husband and I went to Melting Pot for a special dinner. We had a good time. The food was good and the service was great. Definitely will go again next time we are in Tulsa.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food1
ambience4
service5
value1

Unique experience

Dined on May 6, 2016

It was a very nice dining experience, but the food was hit and miss. The cheese fondue was excellent, as was the salad. However the main course was awful - bland boiled bits of meat with over-spiced dipping sauces. Desert was OK. It's hard to mess up melted chocolate and fruit. But overall, the meal was unremarkable and overpriced.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very Special Night

Dined on May 4, 2016

I went to The Melting Pot as a Mothers Day gift for my mom. The food was wonderful. We had the 4 coarse menu and a bottle of wine. Service was great! Looking forward to returning soon!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent dining experience.

Dined on May 2, 2016

Our first visit. The hostess was very courteous and accommodating. The waiter, Daniel was excellent. Explained the menu very clearly and prepared our order very professionally .

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service2

The server was very good but there was a ...

vip
Dined on April 28, 2016

The server was very good but there was a party and it made the service very slow. Food good

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always fun for a special night

Dined on April 28, 2016

Good food but the experience is always enjoyable. We always enjoy going for our anniversary or for a time away from the kids.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service4
value1

Good, but Overpriced

Dined on April 25, 2016

We went out for our 1 year wedding anniversary, and at the last minute had to bring along our 9 month old daughter. When we arrived at the restaurant, the hostess went to find a high chair, but couldn't find one that had both clips. So, we had to sit with our daughter in the booth with us, which was rather uncomfortable for my wife (eventually her parents came to pick up the baby, which made the experience tons better). My wife ordered a sunshine sangria, which came in a glass smaller than her water glass and cost almost $10. She said that it wasn't worth the price. Anywhere else the maximum price would have been $8. The food was definitely good (we ordered the Alpine Classic cheese with the deluxe dippers plates, a terriyaki marinated sirloin to share, and pure dark chocolate fondue with one plate of deluxe dippers). However the sirloin was definitely the best part, and the food was slightly overpriced, much the same as the cocktail. Overall, for a dinner out for a special occasion, where one expects to splurge a little, this was a good choice. We would recommend going somewhere else for cocktails, or if you have to bring along a small child.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience!

Dined on April 21, 2016

Tabitha was our waiter, she was amazing! She was helpful, friendly, attentive, and went above and beyond! We'll be asking for her everytime now!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

love it!

Dined on April 17, 2016

The place and atmosphere are amazing! I have been a few times but it was the first time for my husband and daughter. The waitor explained everything very well. They loved it. The waitor was very nice, everyone helped out. Highly recommend!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service1
value4

Good food, very dissappointing service

Dined on April 17, 2016

We ate at the Melting Pot last Saturday for my son's birthday. The food was good, but the service was very dissappointing. Right after we were seated, a young man brought us water and dumped 3 full glasses into my husband's lap. He apologized, but then did nothing. The waiter came to the table to dry things off, but my husband had to ask for a towel and all he was given was a small rag they use for cleaning. No one asked if he was okay or needed anything. I think the waiter was embarrassed, because after that, he was never to be found. He didn't check on us and there was a lot of time wasted waiting for him to come back after each course and for our ticket. I at least expected someone from the management team to come by and apologize, offer my husband a drink or pay for his meal. The Melting Pot is a slow restaurant and he sat there soaking wet for 2-1/2 hours. Had we not been there for our son's birthday, we would have left. The basic common courtesy was missing. Dissappointing, especially from a nicer restaurant.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

It was wonderful.

vip
Dined on April 16, 2016

It was wonderful.

food2
ambience5
service5
value3

great service, but food lacking

Dined on April 15, 2016

While I have been to the Melting Pot before and been happy, this time unfortunately did not measure up. The service was great, but the entree course seemed to lack salt and seasoning. Not sure if it was the meat or the broth. I will return as I have had good experiences before, but I don't think my husband will as this was his first time eating here.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great special occasion

Dined on April 8, 2016

Was a wonderful spot for a girls night out. Being on the river walk was great as we started the night with pedicures and finished with wine, chocolate, and cheese at The Melting Pot. Food was delishious, the staff was very fiendly and the wine was fantastic. Definitely my new favorite special occasion restaurant.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Enjoyable romantic dinnr

Dined on April 1, 2016

Cozy booth, served at your own pace. Romantic 2 hour experience.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

A long evening with multiple courses

Dined on March 12, 2016

The Melting Pot is a fun evening out. It usually takes us 2 hours to do the 4 course dinner, and we always love it. The food is delicious, the service is great. It's a great way to enjoy some conversation over a slow-paced meal.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Anniversary dinner

Dined on March 8, 2016

Great food, fantastic service, nice wine selections, good food options, well worth the cost and the leisurely two hour dinner.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great staff and great time had by all!!

Dined on February 27, 2016

Everything was great... Staff pulled together a handwritten note of congrats for the wedding anniversary which was super nice. Great time had by all. We really love the place and hope to be back soon.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

awesormr people

Dined on February 25, 2016

We had a great time at the melting pot, the people there were awesome and so nice! I would for sure recommend this for an awesome date night!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fabulous evening with Friends!

Dined on February 21, 2016

We had a great time, it was fun and entertaining. My favorite was the teriyaki steak. We originally had a booth assigned but one from our party preferred a table which they graciously accommodated us. I was surprised at how busy the restaurant was which is always a good thing. We would certainly go back again!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

First trip

Dined on February 19, 2016

This was our first trip there and we thoroughly enjoyed it. Service was a little slow at times, but we loved it anyway!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service

Dined on February 14, 2016

We showed up a little early and still had very little wait and got a table early. The service was exceptional and our server was VERY friendly. We only had desert but it was very good and they were helpful with a recommendation on which desert would be best for us. An excellent experience!

Tags: romantic
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Dinner date

Dined on February 14, 2016

Went to the Melting pot the evening before Valentine's day. They had a good selection of drinks. The ambiance was great for a date. The waitress was knowledgeable and had good suggestions. The cheese and chocolate portions were the best the hot pot was just so so.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience2
service5

I had not been to The Melting Pot since ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

I had not been to The Melting Pot since about 2008. I thought the food was okay (still not fond of boiling my meat) and the service was really great. However, they had the oddest music playing and it was loud. Being that it was Feb13 I thought they'd have romantic music or soft music for the ambience but nope. Again, it's not my favorite place to eat and the food is okay but that music just was awful and so loud. I had almost wished I had chosen another restaurant.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.