Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.64mi
  2. Distance: 0.81mi
  3. Distance: 0.95mi
  4. Distance: 1.08mi
  1. Distance: 0.64mi
  2. Distance: 0.81mi
  3. Distance: 0.95mi
  4. Distance: 1.08mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.64mi
  2. Distance: 0.81mi
  3. Distance: 0.95mi
  4. Distance: 1.08mi
  1. Distance: 0.64mi
  2. Distance: 0.81mi
  3. Distance: 0.95mi
  4. Distance: 1.08mi

About The Melting Pot - Tulsa

At The Melting Pot Restaurant, we offer a dining experience like no other. A unique, interactive dining experience creating memorable moments with family and friends. From the time the first piece of bread is dipped and the last piece of dessert is savored, you’ll be graced with the time to discover new things about people you thought you knew. And, those you're getting to know. We are the premiere fondue restaurant where guests can enjoy a choice of fondue cooking styles and a variety of unique entrees, salads and indulgent desserts. It's up to you. Tailor your visit with a four-course dining experience including cheese fondue, salad, entree and dessert. Or, come by for fondue cheese paired with that perfect glass of wine from our extensive selection. That's not to say we haven't had more than a few stop by to satisfy that chocolate craving after a movie. Whether you're celebrating romance, a birthday or anniversary - or just a night out we offer something truly unique.

300 Riverwalk Terrace
Suite 190
Tulsa, OK 74037
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue, Dessert

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:
Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday: 4:00 pm - 10 pm

Cross Street:
96th Street Bridge and the Arkansas River

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(918) 299-8000

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/tulsa-ok/

Private Party Contact:
TulsaMeltingPot@OKFondue.com : (918) 299-8000

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Four Course Prix Fixe Meal for $29.95

Thursday Apr 27, 2017 from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Four Course Prix Fixe Meal for $29.95

Thursday Apr 27, 2017 from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Four Course Prix Fixe Meal for $29.95. Excludes Tax and Tip. Join us for Totally Awesome 80’s ladies’ night out for only $29.95 per person. Special valid on Thursday Apr 27, 2017 from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Your mom is a Champ! Treat her to a fondue experience that every family member will enjoy this Mother's Day.

The Melting Pot - Tulsa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (52)
Romantic (48)
Special Occasion (46)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (40)
Cozy (33)
Creative Cuisine (31)
Quiet Conversation (27)
Fun (27)
Good for Birthdays (24)
Worth the Drive (16)
Waterfront (13)
Private Room (11)
Family Style (11)
Seasonal (9)
Tasting Menu (9)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Casual (7)
Healthy (7)
Authentic (7)
Scenic View (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Business Meals (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Hot Spot (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Vegan (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Spicy (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Great Beer (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Happy Hour (1)
People Watching (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Fireplace (1)
Sort By:
S
853 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined 3 days ago

Been here 3 times in two months and this last time was a long wait between meals. Not busy during week so expected more

Tags: Business Meals, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined 4 days ago

I would definitely come back and enjoy another wonderful evening with my friends and family.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We had dessert only. Waitress was attentive and interacted with us. Great place to go for a nice date.

Tags: People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Everything was so great!! Thank you guys so much we had such a great time!

Tags: Comfort Food, Family Style, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Good for a Date, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Great dining experience! They made my anniversary date with my wife special!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on April 9, 2017

We always enjoy the Melting Pot, However, this visit was disappointing due to the very poor service. We celebrate our wedding anniversary each year there and it has always been great. This year, they forgot the rose I ordered, never acknowledged our anniversary and the wait service was poor. Our drinks were empty half of the time and we had dirty dishes in front of us for 45 minutes! We still had a good time, but there was nothing "Special" that the Melting Pot did. (They have always went the extra mile in the past). Not this time!

We will most likely return next year and hope for better service.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Overall, we love Melting Pot and continue to make it a place for special occasions. That said, we all noticed a more rushed pace on things with smaller portions than on previous visits. I'm sure stockholders appreciate these changes. :-)

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Food was amazing, service was great. Our server went above and beyond to make out experience awesome. The only downside was the obnoxious group of drunk people that were so loud we had trouble conversing at our table. They completely ruined the ambiance that you usually get at The Melting Pot. Aside from that, it was outstanding and I highly recommend!

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on April 1, 2017

I was sadly disappointed with the Melting Pot- Tulsa. The service was slow even though we were reassured that we would be out by 6:30 before an event, we finally got our check at 7:30 because our waiter was nowhere to be found. The cooking part would have been okay if they gave me and my partner separate pots to cook our food in, she eats meat and I can not; though we told them this, they wanted us to cook her meat and my vegetarian-friendly food together. The front desk staff was wonderful, but sadly that was the highlight of our evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on March 27, 2017

It is usually hit or miss with the service we receive from this location, but David has served us at least twice now and is amazing each time! The food is great and the white chocolate creme brûlée is our favorite!

Tags: Fun, Cozy, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Our waitress, Kaitlyn, made our evening FANTASTIC!! She was knowledgeable, personable, fun, helpful, cheerful, and probably the best waitress any of the 3 of us had ever had. Her suggestions for us were right on. We had a great variety and selection of food. The drinks were delicious. LOVE the Melting Pot!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on March 15, 2017

The Melting pot was amazing all of the staff were very friendly and helpful. The Hostess, our waitress, and the manager all came to our table talked with us and made us feel as if we were the only people there. It was the most amazing experience I have had at a restaurant. We went to celebrate our engagement and they made sure that we were very well taken care of. I cant wait to go back. The food was good we had the 4 course experience and left feeling full and satisfied. The wait staff explained everything that they were putting in to our fondue and cooking style, we greatly appreciated that.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fun, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on March 12, 2017

We were sat at a very uninviting quarter of a table. I asked to be seated elsewhere and was told there were no other tables. My spouse went to the bathroom. Approximately 8 minutes later, a server still had not come by. We left and as we walked past the host station I told them why we were leaving. The same girl who, not 10 minutes previously, had told me there were no other tables available, offered to find another table. When I reminded her that she had told us there was nothing else available, she just stared at me. We left disappointed. But were very pleased with the experience we had at Ruth's Chris as Plan B.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Great service, great atmosphere and wonderful ambiance!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 10, 2017

The entire experience was wonderful!
Tabitha was awesome and extremely helpful as it was our first time trying this style of cooking. If you want to treat someone special to an incredible dining experience, this is the place.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Romantic, Waterfront, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Great Beer, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Wife and I went for the first time to celebrate our anniversary. Atmosphere was perfect. Food was delicious. Waitress was very informative.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Overall great place, loved everything about it.. been there before but this time was even better

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on March 2, 2017

It was awesome!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Everything was pretty mediocre. Service was passable, food was passable. Drinks were great. I wouldn't go again.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 26, 2017

They exceeded my expectations. I thought that The Melting Pot was passe but no, it was fresh and enjoyable. The price makes it a special occassion destination for my pocket book.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 25, 2017

My husband and I have been dining at The Melting Pot for years. It's our favorite special occasion spot. The tables for two on "Lover's Lane" are the best!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Really disappointed in the atmosphere this trip. Screaming kids with water guns in the booth behind ours. Was a special occasion with my daughter and it really was a bummer.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Wonderful experience! Ethan took extremely good care of us two newbies!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We loved the melting pot! The experience we had was amazing! Our waitress/manager Tabitha was outstanding and went above and beyond! Highly recommend her and the restaurant!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Gluten Free Options, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Family Style, Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We went to the Melting Pot because I've been wanting to go there for so long. My husband finally caved. The food tasted great. I wouldn't get steak though. That wasn't so good. We were there for almost 3 hours! That's too long to be at a restaurant. I mean, we were there for like half of our waiter's shift. Our waiter was nice, but he kept having to apologize and thank us for being patient because he kept forgetting about us. We were not pleased. We can understand being busy, but he barely waited on us. He kept sending other people to check on us and then forgot about us for a long time. The food is incredibly expensive considering the fact that you have to cook it yourself. Overall, I wouldn't go back. The food tasted good, but the food alone isn't enough to get me back there.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 19, 2017

This was our first dinner there but certainly won't be our last! Everything was great!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Private Room, Fun, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Had a wonderful time! Our waiter was very knowledgeable about the menu options, and was a pleasure to have as our waiter. We enjoyed the fondue very much. All the food was absolutely delicious!

Tags: Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 17, 2017

The food was great. It didn't look like much but it was very filling. We had the 4 course meal. I would go back just for the chocolate 👍

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 14, 2017

My favorite restaurant! Food is spectacular! I always have an absolutely amazing time. They cater to every need and take care of you. Worth every penny!

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Outstanding Value, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Casual, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Family Style, Fun, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Private Room, Modern Decor, Seasonal, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Our Valentine's Eve was a wonderful experience within a great atmosphere! Excellent customer service and attentive staff. Delicious special menu for the occasion!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 14, 2017

I was not prepared to see raw meat brought to my table, nor to be expected to cook it myself.
I did not enjoy it. Portions were smaller than expected and the cuts of meat were lesser quality than expected for the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The Melting Pot is a great place for a special occasion. It's romantic, interactive, but pricey. Have fun!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 13, 2017

I love The Melting Pot because it makes you spend time togather and talk. It's fun cooking your own food and mix matching flavors. Dessert is the highlight. My kids LOVE it, they think it's the coolest thing. I eat there at least 2-3 times a year.

Tags: Seasonal, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Fun, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Waterfront, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great dinner. The meal was expensive but it was a fun experience. Wonderful service.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We had a wonderful time at our 1st time here. It was a lot of fun and customer service was top notch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 11, 2017

It was a bit pricey but great food and great service

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 11, 2017

It's a great experience. We'll be going back soon. You don't have to spend allot of money and have all four courses. Next time we are gonna just do cheese or chocolate fondue before a movie just for something fun and different.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Overall great experience. We will be going back. The food was exceptional. The server was very engaging and knew what she was doing. Her suggestions were spot on. X x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Was wonderful! Great valentine date night! Food was excellent, ambiance was wonderful

Tags: Private Room, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 11, 2017

This was our 1st visit and a lot to take in. Our server was very helpful and patient. It was overpriced for having to share one cheese and dessert. Next time we will share an entree to get our money's worth. Overall not a bad experience. Again cannot say enough good things about our server.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.