Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.64mi
  2. Distance: 0.81mi
  3. Distance: 0.95mi
  4. Distance: 1.08mi
  1. Distance: 0.64mi
  2. Distance: 0.81mi
  3. Distance: 0.95mi
  4. Distance: 1.08mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.64mi
  2. Distance: 0.81mi
  3. Distance: 0.95mi
  4. Distance: 1.08mi
  1. Distance: 0.64mi
  2. Distance: 0.81mi
  3. Distance: 0.95mi
  4. Distance: 1.08mi

About The Melting Pot - Tulsa

At The Melting Pot Restaurant, we offer a dining experience like no other. A unique, interactive dining experience creating memorable moments with family and friends. From the time the first piece of bread is dipped and the last piece of dessert is savored, you’ll be graced with the time to discover new things about people you thought you knew. And, those you're getting to know. We are the premiere fondue restaurant where guests can enjoy a choice of fondue cooking styles and a variety of unique entrees, salads and indulgent desserts. It's up to you. Tailor your visit with a four-course dining experience including cheese fondue, salad, entree and dessert. Or, come by for fondue cheese paired with that perfect glass of wine from our extensive selection. That's not to say we haven't had more than a few stop by to satisfy that chocolate craving after a movie. Whether you're celebrating romance, a birthday or anniversary - or just a night out we offer something truly unique.

300 Riverwalk Terrace
Suite 190
Tulsa, OK 74037
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue, Dessert

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:
Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday: 4:00 pm - 10 pm

Cross Street:
96th Street Bridge and the Arkansas River

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(918) 299-8000

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/tulsa-ok/

Private Party Contact:
TulsaMeltingPot@OKFondue.com : (918) 299-8000

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Four Course Prix Fixe Meal for $29.95

Thursday Jun 8, 2017 from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Specials

Four Course Prix Fixe Meal for $29.95

Thursday Jun 8, 2017 from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Four Course Prix Fixe Meal for $29.95. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid on Thursday Jun 8, 2017 from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

The Melting Pot - Tulsa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (51)
Good for a Date (51)
Special Occasion (49)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (42)
Quiet Conversation (30)
Creative Cuisine (29)
Good for Birthdays (26)
Cozy (26)
Fun (26)
Worth the Drive (15)
Waterfront (13)
Private Room (12)
Tasting Menu (11)
Family Style (11)
Good for Groups (10)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Gluten Free Options (9)
Notable Wine List (9)
Seasonal (8)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Healthy (7)
Business Meals (6)
Casual (6)
Scenic View (5)
Authentic (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Great for Lunch (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Great Beer (2)
People Watching (2)
Fireplace (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Spicy (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Vegan (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Sort By:
S
873 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined 4 days ago

Our server, Tabatha was terrific! Great food, nice atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Nice place and good location. Cheese fondue and Dessert fondue are the best; however, felt some of the bread was a bit dry and stale. Portions ok but the prices are a bit too much in my opinion.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on May 15, 2017

We took our micro-mini for our last dinner out as a family of 3. She had a great time. The food was great and the service was spot on.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Our waiter was lackluster. Also, the precalculated tip amounts they print on the receipts are incorrect.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on May 14, 2017

What a dining experience! Cheese was wonderful. Main course and cooking your own meat was delicious and so fun! The chocolate was to die for. Such a variety of yummy things to dip. Expensive but so worth it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on May 14, 2017

This was our first time to the Melting Pot in Tulsa and I doubt if we will ever go back. First of all the restaurant was too noisy, second we were seated at a table so small that with the pot it was impossible to eat comfortably, third while the salad was wonderful the entre left much to be desired, and last we found ourselves so busy cooking we had trouble conversing. A very disappointing yet expensive meal. We have decided if we have to cook we will do it at home.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on May 11, 2017

My only complaint was we ordered Irish coffees and both were cold. Otherwise, we always enjoy the Melting Pot. Also, portions seemed smaller for the price. We ordered the Big Night Out...would have been nice to have two lobster tails

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Cheese was ok, dessert was good, meat was not good. Our waiter has zero personality, took over 20 minutes to get our cocktails to us and never offered us a second round. Not even closr to worth the money. Overall a poor experience and we will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Great food, waitress was having a bad evening and made sure we knew about it. She didn't explain the menu either, but really Great food!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Family Style, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Healthy, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Our biggest complaint was a large blonde lady caddy corner to us. She was oddly loud and complained about her salmon, because she's from Alaska. We even heard her say that she's "the most interesting person at their table". Other than her being overwhelmingly loud, which isn't the restaurant's fault in any way, everything was great. We think the waitress was slammed though. Entree took a while, but not ridiculous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Have gone here multiple times in the past and has always been stellar service and ambiance. This visit for my 5th anniversary was a little different. We were seated between two crying babies. One left shortly but the other pretty much cried through our whole experience. The server seemed to keep forgetting about us and would apologize profusely each time she finally made her way back to the table. During dessert she said she thought she might be able to swing us a slice of cheesecake since we had to wait but when she came back she said she wasn't allowed to and instead brought us two extra bites of pound cake... and a plate that said happy anniversary. I appreciate the little things and this probably would have been fantastic if the visit and service hasn't been so poor but instead I feel very underappreciated as a customer. I ended up spending about $180 that evening which is too much for such bad service when I know how good it could be on top of the ever shrinking portions since they first opened at this location. Definitely has made me question if I'll come back after this even though we have been there every year for our anniversary plus a few other special occasions.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Took our daughter there after her college graduation. Ordered some roses and a small white bear with rose petals for the table. It was lovely. All food was good. We didn't care for one of the cheese because it had a very strong wine taste but everything else was terrific. Chocolate fondue was incredible. We chose the peanut butter and chocolate and the Turtle one. They were both to die for. All meats were great cooked in two difference broths. We had a lovely time and will return. Service was a bit slow but good.

Tags: Casual, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Melting Pot is a perfect experience for a fun and interactive date night! Their four-course experience is so much fun. It's fully customizable too, can be geared towards vegetarians, meat lovers, and seafood lo are alike! The food is always top-notch in terms of quality and freshness, the wine list is solid (without being overwhelming), but the staff is what really sets the bar so high for the experience. The staff goes to great lengths to get all the little details just right, and go above and beyond in accomodating special requests and making special nights into something memorable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on April 30, 2017

I was very impressed by how easy the reservation was to make and how well we were accommodated. Our server was outstanding and very kind. The atmosphere was perfect for the occasion.

Tags: Fireplace, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Family Style, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Handcrafted Cocktails, Late-night Find, Modern Decor, Cozy, Hot Spot, Fun, Authentic, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Fun time with friends. Able to take our time and enjoy the evening.

Tags: People Watching, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Paleo Friendly, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on April 29, 2017

We had a blast! food was amazing, service impeccable, and cost was very reasonable

Tags: Great Beer, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Great romantic evening with rose petals and candles! Our waiter was professional and helped us with menu selection. Food was tasty and the chocolate was divine! Would recommend to anyone wanting a wonderful, unique, evening. I will definately go back!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Private Room, Cozy, Romantic, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 23, 2017

We absolutely love The Melting Pot! Perfect spot for a date or special occasion. There's really nothing like it.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on April 22, 2017

My husband wanted to do something special for our 1st yr. wedding anniversary outside of the normal dining and this was my husband's 1st time (I've been before). Our waiter Matt was absolutely awesome and attentive. We were seated on Lover's Lane and it is probably some of the best seating overall since it is much more private and cozy. The food was delicious and I loved their house vinaigrette. It is pricey and not cost effective for regular dining out but definitely a great place to go for a special occasion when you want to splurge a little.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Been here 3 times in two months and this last time was a long wait between meals. Not busy during week so expected more

Tags: Business Meals, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on April 20, 2017

I would definitely come back and enjoy another wonderful evening with my friends and family.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We had dessert only. Waitress was attentive and interacted with us. Great place to go for a nice date.

Tags: People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Everything was so great!! Thank you guys so much we had such a great time!

Tags: Comfort Food, Family Style, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Good for a Date, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Great dining experience! They made my anniversary date with my wife special!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on April 9, 2017

We always enjoy the Melting Pot, However, this visit was disappointing due to the very poor service. We celebrate our wedding anniversary each year there and it has always been great. This year, they forgot the rose I ordered, never acknowledged our anniversary and the wait service was poor. Our drinks were empty half of the time and we had dirty dishes in front of us for 45 minutes! We still had a good time, but there was nothing "Special" that the Melting Pot did. (They have always went the extra mile in the past). Not this time!

We will most likely return next year and hope for better service.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Overall, we love Melting Pot and continue to make it a place for special occasions. That said, we all noticed a more rushed pace on things with smaller portions than on previous visits. I'm sure stockholders appreciate these changes. :-)

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Food was amazing, service was great. Our server went above and beyond to make out experience awesome. The only downside was the obnoxious group of drunk people that were so loud we had trouble conversing at our table. They completely ruined the ambiance that you usually get at The Melting Pot. Aside from that, it was outstanding and I highly recommend!

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on April 1, 2017

I was sadly disappointed with the Melting Pot- Tulsa. The service was slow even though we were reassured that we would be out by 6:30 before an event, we finally got our check at 7:30 because our waiter was nowhere to be found. The cooking part would have been okay if they gave me and my partner separate pots to cook our food in, she eats meat and I can not; though we told them this, they wanted us to cook her meat and my vegetarian-friendly food together. The front desk staff was wonderful, but sadly that was the highlight of our evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on March 27, 2017

It is usually hit or miss with the service we receive from this location, but David has served us at least twice now and is amazing each time! The food is great and the white chocolate creme brûlée is our favorite!

Tags: Fun, Cozy, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Our waitress, Kaitlyn, made our evening FANTASTIC!! She was knowledgeable, personable, fun, helpful, cheerful, and probably the best waitress any of the 3 of us had ever had. Her suggestions for us were right on. We had a great variety and selection of food. The drinks were delicious. LOVE the Melting Pot!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on March 15, 2017

The Melting pot was amazing all of the staff were very friendly and helpful. The Hostess, our waitress, and the manager all came to our table talked with us and made us feel as if we were the only people there. It was the most amazing experience I have had at a restaurant. We went to celebrate our engagement and they made sure that we were very well taken care of. I cant wait to go back. The food was good we had the 4 course experience and left feeling full and satisfied. The wait staff explained everything that they were putting in to our fondue and cooking style, we greatly appreciated that.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fun, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on March 12, 2017

We were sat at a very uninviting quarter of a table. I asked to be seated elsewhere and was told there were no other tables. My spouse went to the bathroom. Approximately 8 minutes later, a server still had not come by. We left and as we walked past the host station I told them why we were leaving. The same girl who, not 10 minutes previously, had told me there were no other tables available, offered to find another table. When I reminded her that she had told us there was nothing else available, she just stared at me. We left disappointed. But were very pleased with the experience we had at Ruth's Chris as Plan B.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Great service, great atmosphere and wonderful ambiance!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 10, 2017

The entire experience was wonderful!
Tabitha was awesome and extremely helpful as it was our first time trying this style of cooking. If you want to treat someone special to an incredible dining experience, this is the place.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Romantic, Waterfront, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Great Beer, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Wife and I went for the first time to celebrate our anniversary. Atmosphere was perfect. Food was delicious. Waitress was very informative.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Overall great place, loved everything about it.. been there before but this time was even better

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on March 2, 2017

It was awesome!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Everything was pretty mediocre. Service was passable, food was passable. Drinks were great. I wouldn't go again.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 26, 2017

They exceeded my expectations. I thought that The Melting Pot was passe but no, it was fresh and enjoyable. The price makes it a special occassion destination for my pocket book.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.