About The Melting Pot - Tulsa

300 Riverwalk Terrace
Suite 190
Tulsa, OK 74037
View Larger Map

At The Melting Pot Restaurant, we offer a dining experience like no other. A unique, interactive dining experience creating memorable moments with family and friends. From the time the first piece of bread is dipped and the last piece of dessert is savored, you’ll be graced with the time to discover new things about people you thought you knew. And, those you're getting to know. We are the premiere fondue restaurant where guests can enjoy a choice of fondue cooking styles and a variety of unique entrees, salads and indulgent desserts. It's up to you. Tailor your visit with a four-course dining experience including cheese fondue, salad, entree and dessert. Or, come by for fondue cheese paired with that perfect glass of wine from our extensive selection. That's not to say we haven't had more than a few stop by to satisfy that chocolate craving after a movie. Whether you're celebrating romance, a birthday or anniversary - or just a night out we offer something truly unique.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue, Dessert

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:
Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday: 4:00 pm - 10 pm

Cross Street:
96th Street Bridge and the Arkansas River

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(918) 299-8000

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/tulsa-ok/

Private Party Contact:
TulsaMeltingPot@OKFondue.com : (918) 299-8000

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

The Melting Pot - Tulsa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (53)
Romantic (50)
Special Occasion (44)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (41)
Cozy (33)
Creative Cuisine (32)
Fun (29)
Quiet Conversation (29)
Good for Birthdays (27)
Worth the Drive (20)
Good for Groups (14)
Gluten Free Options (12)
Waterfront (11)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Authentic (10)
Seasonal (10)
Casual (9)
Healthy (9)
Tasting Menu (9)
Notable Wine List (9)
Family Style (9)
Modern Decor (8)
Scenic View (7)
Private Room (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Business Meals (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
Vegan (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Great for Lunch (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Fireplace (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Great Beer (1)
Spicy (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
829 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined 6 days ago

We loved the melting pot! The experience we had was amazing! Our waitress/manager Tabitha was outstanding and went above and beyond! Highly recommend her and the restaurant!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Gluten Free Options, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Family Style, Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined 6 days ago

We went to the Melting Pot because I've been wanting to go there for so long. My husband finally caved. The food tasted great. I wouldn't get steak though. That wasn't so good. We were there for almost 3 hours! That's too long to be at a restaurant. I mean, we were there for like half of our waiter's shift. Our waiter was nice, but he kept having to apologize and thank us for being patient because he kept forgetting about us. We were not pleased. We can understand being busy, but he barely waited on us. He kept sending other people to check on us and then forgot about us for a long time. The food is incredibly expensive considering the fact that you have to cook it yourself. Overall, I wouldn't go back. The food tasted good, but the food alone isn't enough to get me back there.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined 6 days ago

This was our first dinner there but certainly won't be our last! Everything was great!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Private Room, Fun, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined 7 days ago

Had a wonderful time! Our waiter was very knowledgeable about the menu options, and was a pleasure to have as our waiter. We enjoyed the fondue very much. All the food was absolutely delicious!

Tags: Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 7 days ago

The food was great. It didn't look like much but it was very filling. We had the 4 course meal. I would go back just for the chocolate 👍

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 14, 2017

My favorite restaurant! Food is spectacular! I always have an absolutely amazing time. They cater to every need and take care of you. Worth every penny!

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Outstanding Value, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Casual, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Family Style, Fun, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Private Room, Modern Decor, Seasonal, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Our Valentine's Eve was a wonderful experience within a great atmosphere! Excellent customer service and attentive staff. Delicious special menu for the occasion!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 14, 2017

I was not prepared to see raw meat brought to my table, nor to be expected to cook it myself.

I did not enjoy it. Portions were smaller than expected and the cuts of meat were lesser quality than expected for the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The Melting Pot is a great place for a special occasion. It's romantic, interactive, but pricey. Have fun!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 13, 2017

I love The Melting Pot because it makes you spend time togather and talk. It's fun cooking your own food and mix matching flavors. Dessert is the highlight. My kids LOVE it, they think it's the coolest thing. I eat there at least 2-3 times a year.

Tags: Seasonal, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Fun, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Waterfront, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great dinner. The meal was expensive but it was a fun experience. Wonderful service.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We had a wonderful time at our 1st time here. It was a lot of fun and customer service was top notch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 11, 2017

It was a bit pricey but great food and great service

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 11, 2017

It's a great experience. We'll be going back soon. You don't have to spend allot of money and have all four courses. Next time we are gonna just do cheese or chocolate fondue before a movie just for something fun and different.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Overall great experience. We will be going back. The food was exceptional. The server was very engaging and knew what she was doing. Her suggestions were spot on. X x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Was wonderful! Great valentine date night! Food was excellent, ambiance was wonderful

Tags: Private Room, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 11, 2017

This was our 1st visit and a lot to take in. Our server was very helpful and patient. It was overpriced for having to share one cheese and dessert. Next time we will share an entree to get our money's worth. Overall not a bad experience. Again cannot say enough good things about our server.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our special night out to celebrate our 1st Valentines together. The food was wonderful and the experience outstanding. Expect to pay for 100 or more for two people.

Tags: Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Went for a birthday. Great environment. Only bad part is that you need to pick the same type of cheese, soup/broth, and chocolate.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Casual, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Awesome experience and love the food. Must try at least once if you have never gone. You will either hate it or like it.. all courses were awesome.. The Chocolate founde of course is always the bonus..

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We had a perfect evening. First date and it was exactly wonderful. Our server, Jessica was superb!

Tags: Waterfront, Good for a Date, Romantic, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on January 28, 2017

I enjoyed going to the Melting Pot but I think its WAY TOO EXPENSIVE for the SMALL amount of food that they give you.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Had a great time as usual. The food was delicious. The only disappointment to the evening was that we were informed of a drawing for some wine & chocolate and given entry forms, but no one collected our forms, nor were we instructed to deposit our forms anywhere and thus we not entered into to drawing.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Casual, Seasonal, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Vegan, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on January 22, 2017

My first bite of the cheese fondue was wonderful, and everything else after that was scrumptious. We had the four-course meal, and our delightful server suggested that we take our fondue to go because we were so full from eating everything. That was a great suggestion!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on January 22, 2017

We visit often and always have a good experience there!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Great fun and something different. A little pricey but then you are getting a unique experience.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Love going to Melting Pot. Open Table made it super easy to book a table. Easy, quick, and secure.

Tags: Romantic, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Went there just for dessert ,excellent chocolate and fantastic service with all around friendly staff. Looking forward to going back !

Tags: Romantic, Outstanding Value, Fun, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We love going to the Melting Pot! The food is always good! However, this time, we were seated back by the bar. Too much activity for the quiet experience we usually enjoy.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Really great experience food was great and waitress was really good also.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on January 14, 2017

great experience! wonderful food and fun for the family. expect to stay 2 hours to experience the 4 course meal. it was a little pricey for our family of 5, but totally worth it for special occasions.

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Cozy private setting, excellent service, good food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Love the Melting Pot!! Great place for a romantic dinner, a fun girls night or even a mother/daughter dinner out. Always a good time.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We had a fabulous evening. Benjamin, our server was fabulous!

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Although it's more on the expensive side I would say the experiance is well worth it, not only is is amazing food but alot of fun also.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on December 31, 2016

My wife and I had the 4 course experience. It was way over priced. Cheese at the start was mediocre at best and seemed like a queso order from a Mexican restaurant would had been better. The french bread was stale but im guessing because its just french. Other thing like tomatoes did not work with the cheese and we ran out of cheese. House salad wasn't anything special. Main entree was disappointing and not very filling. Boiling steak just seems taboo. Chicken and shrimp with the curry based sauce was great. We ended the course with a flaming turtle and it was good but we ordered a cheese cake along with some raspberries which was too rich and just didn't work with the chocolate. If we were to return it be just for the chocolate fondue.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on December 28, 2016

The experience here was phenomenal. For a first time diner, it was highly personalized, delightfully attentive and intoxicatingly atmospheric. Lives up to a well earned reputation, full intention of visiting once again.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We had the best service. I was even greeted with a Birthday card. How sweet. Great recommendations by the server when we had questions.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Great food, Great atmosphere and great servers. We will be returning again!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Vegan, Casual, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on December 23, 2016

The absolute best for special occasions. We always go for birthdays and anniversaries. We may go on a regular night for cheese and chocolate. However, we love keeping the restaurant as our special place.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tulsa)·Dined on December 22, 2016

We always love the Melting Pot!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Wonder place. We will be back. The server made our first visit a great one.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Delicious food, perfect atmosphere, wonderful evening!

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 16, 2016

My wife and I had a very enjoyable evening. The food was very good, the facilities were clean and nice, and the waiter was prompt, engaging. It was everything we hoped for and will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on December 10, 2016

The melting pot is one of my favorite places to go near tulsa, they have great food and atmosphere! Everyone is very friendly and accommodating. Everytime I've gone the manager has always come to the table to make sure everything went well and enjoyed the food.

Tags: Business Meals, Late-night Find, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tulsa)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Good! Not great! Everything was good. The service, however, was great!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on December 9, 2016

We love eating here for a quiet date night! Servers are very friendly!

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on December 5, 2016

Service was perfect! The food is always good. The chocolate is beyond delicious!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on November 30, 2016

We typically come for birthdays or anniversary and we love coming. Also, Max was great.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Great experience at Tulsa's Melting Pot, once again. Sheila was a terrific server, explaining everything very well and providing great fondue. The Alpine cheese fondue was terrific, as well as the California Salad, filet & teriyaki sirloin and dark chocolate fondue. Sheila made a good evening great!

Tags: Romantic, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Fun, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.