Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.64mi
  2. Distance: 0.81mi
  3. Distance: 0.95mi
  4. Distance: 1.08mi
  1. Distance: 0.64mi
  2. Distance: 0.81mi
  3. Distance: 0.95mi
  4. Distance: 1.08mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.64mi
  2. Distance: 0.81mi
  3. Distance: 0.95mi
  4. Distance: 1.08mi
  1. Distance: 0.64mi
  2. Distance: 0.81mi
  3. Distance: 0.95mi
  4. Distance: 1.08mi

About The Melting Pot - Tulsa

At The Melting Pot Restaurant, we offer a dining experience like no other. A unique, interactive dining experience creating memorable moments with family and friends. From the time the first piece of bread is dipped and the last piece of dessert is savored, you’ll be graced with the time to discover new things about people you thought you knew. And, those you're getting to know. We are the premiere fondue restaurant where guests can enjoy a choice of fondue cooking styles and a variety of unique entrees, salads and indulgent desserts. It's up to you. Tailor your visit with a four-course dining experience including cheese fondue, salad, entree and dessert. Or, come by for fondue cheese paired with that perfect glass of wine from our extensive selection. That's not to say we haven't had more than a few stop by to satisfy that chocolate craving after a movie. Whether you're celebrating romance, a birthday or anniversary - or just a night out we offer something truly unique.

300 Riverwalk Terrace
Suite 190
Tulsa, OK 74037
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue, Dessert

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:
Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday: 4:00 pm - 10 pm

Cross Street:
96th Street Bridge and the Arkansas River

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(918) 299-8000

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/tulsa-ok/

Private Party Contact:
TulsaMeltingPot@OKFondue.com : (918) 299-8000

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

The Melting Pot - Tulsa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (47)
Romantic (43)
Good for a Date (41)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (41)
Fun (26)
Quiet Conversation (24)
Cozy (21)
Creative Cuisine (21)
Good for Birthdays (21)
Worth the Drive (16)
Good for Groups (13)
Waterfront (11)
Gluten Free Options (10)
Notable Wine List (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Tasting Menu (8)
Healthy (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Family Style (7)
Private Room (6)
Business Meals (5)
Authentic (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Casual (4)
Seasonal (4)
Scenic View (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Bar Seating (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Great Beer (2)
People Watching (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Fireplace (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Vegan (1)
Organic (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
888 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined 21 hours ago

We celebrated our 1st wedding anniversary and absolutely loved our experience at Melting Pot. It was out first time going and loved every minute of it! Definitely recommend!!!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined 7 days ago

Food was okay. Was not happy to discover that they automatically added 18% gratuity for our party of 4 and didn't even mention it to us. The waitress would have gotten more if they had not done that.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Service, staff, and food were all great. Great experience for our 2nd anniversary.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Enjoyed our 2nd year anniversary and was blessed with awesome service and food. Complimentary Anniversary card was also provided. The champagne was also great.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Late-night Find, Sunday Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Healthy, Organic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Spicy, Seasonal, Waterfront, Cozy, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on June 11, 2017

I took my wife to The Melting Pot to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We treat ourselves with a visit there about once a year due to the prices being high, but the quality of the food and the overall experience is definitely worth it! We'll try to go back in a few months just to have desert! Definitely be sure to allow 2-3 hours to eat (you don't want to rush anything) and be sure to bring your appetite because you'll leave STUFFED!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Food was excellent and the service just as good. Definitely a place to get a reservation first but worth it. It can be pricey so maybe not an everyday place but a good place for a change of pace.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on June 8, 2017

We had a great time. And our service was fantastic!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on June 4, 2017

My husband and I had a great time on a much needed date night. It was kind of expensive but we deiced it was worth it since we don't get out much. We were happy with our choices and everything tasted very good. We enjoyed being able to talk without shouting too.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fun, Bar Seating, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Well worth the trip. A little pricey but well worth it for special time with the wife.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Eric was an excellent server! Would highly recommend him and the restaurant as a whole.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Casual, Hot Spot, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Good for Groups, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on June 2, 2017

We have been to "The Melting Pot" twice now and have been fortunate to have Logan as our server on both occasions. Logan is very knowledgeable of the menu and appropriate combinations. Our visit has been consistently very enjoyable and have already recommended to several of our friends. Food was excellent and the atmosphere comfortable.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Our wait staff was amazing, the manager came over and personally took care of my special request for vegetarian cooking. They didn't make it uncomfortable when I had a special food need and were more than happy to take care of it. I loved the personal service and the food was amazing. I have already recommended it to everyone I know!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fun, Worth the Drive, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Vegan, Cozy, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on May 26, 2017

We really enjoyed our anniversary dinner. The baked potato cheese fondue and the flaming turtle chocolate fondue were our favorites. Good place for a special occasion, too pricey for just anyday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Our waiter Max made the experience even better. His attitude, personality, and knowledge of the menu made my evening with my wife more enjoyable. We have a great time when we go to Melting Pot and part of that is the wait staff.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Romantic, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on May 26, 2017

We absolutely love Melting Pot for special occasions mostly but if it was less expensive, I'd go much more often. It is well worth the money though for an anniversary.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Fun, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Paleo Friendly, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Our server, Tabatha was terrific! Great food, nice atmosphere.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Nice place and good location. Cheese fondue and Dessert fondue are the best; however, felt some of the bread was a bit dry and stale. Portions ok but the prices are a bit too much in my opinion.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on May 15, 2017

We took our micro-mini for our last dinner out as a family of 3. She had a great time. The food was great and the service was spot on.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Our waiter was lackluster. Also, the precalculated tip amounts they print on the receipts are incorrect.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on May 14, 2017

What a dining experience! Cheese was wonderful. Main course and cooking your own meat was delicious and so fun! The chocolate was to die for. Such a variety of yummy things to dip. Expensive but so worth it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on May 14, 2017

This was our first time to the Melting Pot in Tulsa and I doubt if we will ever go back. First of all the restaurant was too noisy, second we were seated at a table so small that with the pot it was impossible to eat comfortably, third while the salad was wonderful the entre left much to be desired, and last we found ourselves so busy cooking we had trouble conversing. A very disappointing yet expensive meal. We have decided if we have to cook we will do it at home.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on May 11, 2017

My only complaint was we ordered Irish coffees and both were cold. Otherwise, we always enjoy the Melting Pot. Also, portions seemed smaller for the price. We ordered the Big Night Out...would have been nice to have two lobster tails

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Cheese was ok, dessert was good, meat was not good. Our waiter has zero personality, took over 20 minutes to get our cocktails to us and never offered us a second round. Not even closr to worth the money. Overall a poor experience and we will not return.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Great food, waitress was having a bad evening and made sure we knew about it. She didn't explain the menu either, but really Great food!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Family Style, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Healthy, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Our biggest complaint was a large blonde lady caddy corner to us. She was oddly loud and complained about her salmon, because she's from Alaska. We even heard her say that she's "the most interesting person at their table". Other than her being overwhelmingly loud, which isn't the restaurant's fault in any way, everything was great. We think the waitress was slammed though. Entree took a while, but not ridiculous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Have gone here multiple times in the past and has always been stellar service and ambiance. This visit for my 5th anniversary was a little different. We were seated between two crying babies. One left shortly but the other pretty much cried through our whole experience. The server seemed to keep forgetting about us and would apologize profusely each time she finally made her way back to the table. During dessert she said she thought she might be able to swing us a slice of cheesecake since we had to wait but when she came back she said she wasn't allowed to and instead brought us two extra bites of pound cake... and a plate that said happy anniversary. I appreciate the little things and this probably would have been fantastic if the visit and service hasn't been so poor but instead I feel very underappreciated as a customer. I ended up spending about $180 that evening which is too much for such bad service when I know how good it could be on top of the ever shrinking portions since they first opened at this location. Definitely has made me question if I'll come back after this even though we have been there every year for our anniversary plus a few other special occasions.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Took our daughter there after her college graduation. Ordered some roses and a small white bear with rose petals for the table. It was lovely. All food was good. We didn't care for one of the cheese because it had a very strong wine taste but everything else was terrific. Chocolate fondue was incredible. We chose the peanut butter and chocolate and the Turtle one. They were both to die for. All meats were great cooked in two difference broths. We had a lovely time and will return. Service was a bit slow but good.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Casual, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Melting Pot is a perfect experience for a fun and interactive date night! Their four-course experience is so much fun. It's fully customizable too, can be geared towards vegetarians, meat lovers, and seafood lo are alike! The food is always top-notch in terms of quality and freshness, the wine list is solid (without being overwhelming), but the staff is what really sets the bar so high for the experience. The staff goes to great lengths to get all the little details just right, and go above and beyond in accomodating special requests and making special nights into something memorable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on April 30, 2017

I was very impressed by how easy the reservation was to make and how well we were accommodated. Our server was outstanding and very kind. The atmosphere was perfect for the occasion.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Fireplace, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Family Style, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Handcrafted Cocktails, Late-night Find, Modern Decor, Cozy, Hot Spot, Fun, Authentic, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Fun time with friends. Able to take our time and enjoy the evening.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: People Watching, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Paleo Friendly, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on April 29, 2017

We had a blast! food was amazing, service impeccable, and cost was very reasonable

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Great Beer, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Great romantic evening with rose petals and candles! Our waiter was professional and helped us with menu selection. Food was tasty and the chocolate was divine! Would recommend to anyone wanting a wonderful, unique, evening. I will definately go back!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Private Room, Cozy, Romantic, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 23, 2017

We absolutely love The Melting Pot! Perfect spot for a date or special occasion. There's really nothing like it.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on April 22, 2017

My husband wanted to do something special for our 1st yr. wedding anniversary outside of the normal dining and this was my husband's 1st time (I've been before). Our waiter Matt was absolutely awesome and attentive. We were seated on Lover's Lane and it is probably some of the best seating overall since it is much more private and cozy. The food was delicious and I loved their house vinaigrette. It is pricey and not cost effective for regular dining out but definitely a great place to go for a special occasion when you want to splurge a little.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Been here 3 times in two months and this last time was a long wait between meals. Not busy during week so expected more

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Business Meals, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on April 20, 2017

I would definitely come back and enjoy another wonderful evening with my friends and family.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We had dessert only. Waitress was attentive and interacted with us. Great place to go for a nice date.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Everything was so great!! Thank you guys so much we had such a great time!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Comfort Food, Family Style, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Good for a Date, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Great dining experience! They made my anniversary date with my wife special!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.