Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.64mi
  2. Distance: 0.81mi
  3. Distance: 0.95mi
  4. Distance: 1.08mi
  1. Distance: 0.64mi
  2. Distance: 0.81mi
  3. Distance: 0.95mi
  4. Distance: 1.08mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.64mi
  2. Distance: 0.81mi
  3. Distance: 0.95mi
  4. Distance: 1.08mi
  1. Distance: 0.64mi
  2. Distance: 0.81mi
  3. Distance: 0.95mi
  4. Distance: 1.08mi

About The Melting Pot - Tulsa

At The Melting Pot Restaurant, we offer a dining experience like no other. A unique, interactive dining experience creating memorable moments with family and friends. From the time the first piece of bread is dipped and the last piece of dessert is savored, you’ll be graced with the time to discover new things about people you thought you knew. And, those you're getting to know. We are the premiere fondue restaurant where guests can enjoy a choice of fondue cooking styles and a variety of unique entrees, salads and indulgent desserts. It's up to you. Tailor your visit with a four-course dining experience including cheese fondue, salad, entree and dessert. Or, come by for fondue cheese paired with that perfect glass of wine from our extensive selection. That's not to say we haven't had more than a few stop by to satisfy that chocolate craving after a movie. Whether you're celebrating romance, a birthday or anniversary - or just a night out we offer something truly unique.

300 Riverwalk Terrace
Suite 190
Tulsa, OK 74037
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue, Dessert

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:
Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday: 4:00 pm - 10 pm

Cross Street:
96th Street Bridge and the Arkansas River

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(918) 299-8000

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/tulsa-ok/

Private Party Contact:
TulsaMeltingPot@OKFondue.com : (918) 299-8000

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

The Melting Pot - Tulsa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (50)
Romantic (47)
Special Occasion (47)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (39)
Cozy (34)
Creative Cuisine (31)
Quiet Conversation (29)
Fun (29)
Good for Birthdays (24)
Worth the Drive (18)
Waterfront (12)
Good for Groups (11)
Authentic (10)
Tasting Menu (9)
Family Style (9)
Casual (9)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Seasonal (8)
Private Room (8)
Healthy (8)
Notable Wine List (7)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Modern Decor (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Scenic View (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Business Meals (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Vegan (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Spicy (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Great Beer (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
843 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined 2 days ago

Our waitress, Kaitlyn, made our evening FANTASTIC!! She was knowledgeable, personable, fun, helpful, cheerful, and probably the best waitress any of the 3 of us had ever had. Her suggestions for us were right on. We had a great variety and selection of food. The drinks were delicious. LOVE the Melting Pot!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on March 15, 2017

The Melting pot was amazing all of the staff were very friendly and helpful. The Hostess, our waitress, and the manager all came to our table talked with us and made us feel as if we were the only people there. It was the most amazing experience I have had at a restaurant. We went to celebrate our engagement and they made sure that we were very well taken care of. I cant wait to go back. The food was good we had the 4 course experience and left feeling full and satisfied. The wait staff explained everything that they were putting in to our fondue and cooking style, we greatly appreciated that.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fun, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on March 12, 2017

We were sat at a very uninviting quarter of a table. I asked to be seated elsewhere and was told there were no other tables. My spouse went to the bathroom. Approximately 8 minutes later, a server still had not come by. We left and as we walked past the host station I told them why we were leaving. The same girl who, not 10 minutes previously, had told me there were no other tables available, offered to find another table. When I reminded her that she had told us there was nothing else available, she just stared at me. We left disappointed. But were very pleased with the experience we had at Ruth's Chris as Plan B.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Great service, great atmosphere and wonderful ambiance!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 10, 2017

The entire experience was wonderful!
Tabitha was awesome and extremely helpful as it was our first time trying this style of cooking. If you want to treat someone special to an incredible dining experience, this is the place.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Romantic, Waterfront, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Great Beer, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Wife and I went for the first time to celebrate our anniversary. Atmosphere was perfect. Food was delicious. Waitress was very informative.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Overall great place, loved everything about it.. been there before but this time was even better

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on March 2, 2017

It was awesome!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Everything was pretty mediocre. Service was passable, food was passable. Drinks were great. I wouldn't go again.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 26, 2017

They exceeded my expectations. I thought that The Melting Pot was passe but no, it was fresh and enjoyable. The price makes it a special occassion destination for my pocket book.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 25, 2017

My husband and I have been dining at The Melting Pot for years. It's our favorite special occasion spot. The tables for two on "Lover's Lane" are the best!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Really disappointed in the atmosphere this trip. Screaming kids with water guns in the booth behind ours. Was a special occasion with my daughter and it really was a bummer.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Wonderful experience! Ethan took extremely good care of us two newbies!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We loved the melting pot! The experience we had was amazing! Our waitress/manager Tabitha was outstanding and went above and beyond! Highly recommend her and the restaurant!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Gluten Free Options, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Family Style, Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We went to the Melting Pot because I've been wanting to go there for so long. My husband finally caved. The food tasted great. I wouldn't get steak though. That wasn't so good. We were there for almost 3 hours! That's too long to be at a restaurant. I mean, we were there for like half of our waiter's shift. Our waiter was nice, but he kept having to apologize and thank us for being patient because he kept forgetting about us. We were not pleased. We can understand being busy, but he barely waited on us. He kept sending other people to check on us and then forgot about us for a long time. The food is incredibly expensive considering the fact that you have to cook it yourself. Overall, I wouldn't go back. The food tasted good, but the food alone isn't enough to get me back there.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 19, 2017

This was our first dinner there but certainly won't be our last! Everything was great!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Private Room, Fun, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Had a wonderful time! Our waiter was very knowledgeable about the menu options, and was a pleasure to have as our waiter. We enjoyed the fondue very much. All the food was absolutely delicious!

Tags: Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 17, 2017

The food was great. It didn't look like much but it was very filling. We had the 4 course meal. I would go back just for the chocolate 👍

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 14, 2017

My favorite restaurant! Food is spectacular! I always have an absolutely amazing time. They cater to every need and take care of you. Worth every penny!

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Outstanding Value, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Casual, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Family Style, Fun, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Private Room, Modern Decor, Seasonal, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Our Valentine's Eve was a wonderful experience within a great atmosphere! Excellent customer service and attentive staff. Delicious special menu for the occasion!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 14, 2017

I was not prepared to see raw meat brought to my table, nor to be expected to cook it myself.
I did not enjoy it. Portions were smaller than expected and the cuts of meat were lesser quality than expected for the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The Melting Pot is a great place for a special occasion. It's romantic, interactive, but pricey. Have fun!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 13, 2017

I love The Melting Pot because it makes you spend time togather and talk. It's fun cooking your own food and mix matching flavors. Dessert is the highlight. My kids LOVE it, they think it's the coolest thing. I eat there at least 2-3 times a year.

Tags: Seasonal, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Fun, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Waterfront, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great dinner. The meal was expensive but it was a fun experience. Wonderful service.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We had a wonderful time at our 1st time here. It was a lot of fun and customer service was top notch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 11, 2017

It was a bit pricey but great food and great service

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 11, 2017

It's a great experience. We'll be going back soon. You don't have to spend allot of money and have all four courses. Next time we are gonna just do cheese or chocolate fondue before a movie just for something fun and different.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Overall great experience. We will be going back. The food was exceptional. The server was very engaging and knew what she was doing. Her suggestions were spot on. X x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Was wonderful! Great valentine date night! Food was excellent, ambiance was wonderful

Tags: Private Room, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 11, 2017

This was our 1st visit and a lot to take in. Our server was very helpful and patient. It was overpriced for having to share one cheese and dessert. Next time we will share an entree to get our money's worth. Overall not a bad experience. Again cannot say enough good things about our server.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our special night out to celebrate our 1st Valentines together. The food was wonderful and the experience outstanding. Expect to pay for 100 or more for two people.

Tags: Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Went for a birthday. Great environment. Only bad part is that you need to pick the same type of cheese, soup/broth, and chocolate.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Casual, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Awesome experience and love the food. Must try at least once if you have never gone. You will either hate it or like it.. all courses were awesome.. The Chocolate founde of course is always the bonus..

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We had a perfect evening. First date and it was exactly wonderful. Our server, Jessica was superb!

Tags: Waterfront, Good for a Date, Romantic, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on January 28, 2017

I enjoyed going to the Melting Pot but I think its WAY TOO EXPENSIVE for the SMALL amount of food that they give you.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Had a great time as usual. The food was delicious. The only disappointment to the evening was that we were informed of a drawing for some wine & chocolate and given entry forms, but no one collected our forms, nor were we instructed to deposit our forms anywhere and thus we not entered into to drawing.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Casual, Seasonal, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Vegan, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on January 22, 2017

My first bite of the cheese fondue was wonderful, and everything else after that was scrumptious. We had the four-course meal, and our delightful server suggested that we take our fondue to go because we were so full from eating everything. That was a great suggestion!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on January 22, 2017

We visit often and always have a good experience there!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Great fun and something different. A little pricey but then you are getting a unique experience.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Love going to Melting Pot. Open Table made it super easy to book a table. Easy, quick, and secure.

Tags: Romantic, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.