About The Melting Pot - Tulsa

300 Riverwalk Terrace
Suite 190
Tulsa, OK 74037
View Larger Map

At The Melting Pot Restaurant, we offer a dining experience like no other. A unique, interactive dining experience creating memorable moments with family and friends. From the time the first piece of bread is dipped and the last piece of dessert is savored, you’ll be graced with the time to discover new things about people you thought you knew. And, those you're getting to know. We are the premiere fondue restaurant where guests can enjoy a choice of fondue cooking styles and a variety of unique entrees, salads and indulgent desserts. It's up to you. Tailor your visit with a four-course dining experience including cheese fondue, salad, entree and dessert. Or, come by for fondue cheese paired with that perfect glass of wine from our extensive selection. That's not to say we haven't had more than a few stop by to satisfy that chocolate craving after a movie. Whether you're celebrating romance, a birthday or anniversary - or just a night out we offer something truly unique.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue, Dessert

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:
Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday: 4:00 pm - 10 pm

Cross Street:
96th Street Bridge and the Arkansas River

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(918) 299-8000

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/tulsa-ok/

Private Party Contact:
TulsaMeltingPot@OKFondue.com : 9182998000x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Cheese On Bread - The Melting Pot - Tulsa, Tulsa, OK
Choice Angus - The Melting Pot - Tulsa, Tulsa, OK
Dessert Plate - The Melting Pot - Tulsa, Tulsa, OK
Fondue Pot Petals - The Melting Pot - Tulsa, Tulsa, OK
Milk Chocolate Berry - The Melting Pot - Tulsa, Tulsa, OK
Sauces - The Melting Pot - Tulsa, Tulsa, OK
Shrimp - The Melting Pot - Tulsa, Tulsa, OK
House Salad - The Melting Pot - Tulsa, Tulsa, OK
Smores Chocolate Fondue - The Melting Pot - Tulsa, Tulsa, OK
Strawberry Dipped In Chocolate - The Melting Pot - Tulsa, Tulsa, OK
White Bread Dipped In Cheese - The Melting Pot - Tulsa, Tulsa, OK
Six Strawberries Box - The Melting Pot - Tulsa, Tulsa, OK
Yin Yang Dessert Plate - The Melting Pot - Tulsa, Tulsa, OK
Fondue By You Three Course - The Melting Pot - Tulsa, Tulsa, OK
Fondue By You Lobster - The Melting Pot - Tulsa, Tulsa, OK

Specials

Wine & Fondue

Special valid Dec 1, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Specials

Wine & Fondue

Special valid Dec 1, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Join us on a culinary journey this holiday season. We have expertly paired a four-course fondue dinner with wines from Apothic Wines. Cost is $69.95 per person with wine or $45.95 without wine, plus tax and gratuity. Reservations are recommended. Excludes Tax and Tip. Cost is $69.95 per person with wine or $45.95 without wine, plus tax and grat. Special valid Dec 1, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

Ring in the New Year with The Melting Pot! Join us for four-course fondue and receive a complimentary party favor and a champagne toast at midnight!

The Melting Pot - Tulsa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Tulsa
Special Occasion
Tulsa
Most Booked
Tulsa
3 More
Romantic
Tulsa
Special Occasion
Tulsa
Most Booked
Tulsa
Best Restaurants in Tulsa ›

Romantic (32)
Good for Anniversaries (31)
Special Occasion (31)
See All
Good for a Date (26)
Good for Birthdays (22)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Cozy (18)
Fun (18)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Notable Wine List (11)
Gluten Free Options (10)
Worth the Drive (10)
Good for Groups (9)
Waterfront (8)
Tasting Menu (8)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Private Room (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Scenic View (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Seasonal (5)
Modern Decor (4)
Casual (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Authentic (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Family Style (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Business Meals (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Fireplace (1)
Great Beer (1)
Vegan (1)
Healthy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
749 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We typically come for birthdays or anniv ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined 4 days ago

We typically come for birthdays or anniversary and we love coming. Also, Max was great.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience at Tulsa's Melting Pot, ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Great experience at Tulsa's Melting Pot, once again. Sheila was a terrific server, explaining everything very well and providing great fondue. The Alpine cheese fondue was terrific, as well as the California Salad, filet & teriyaki sirloin and dark chocolate fondue. Sheila made a good evening great!

Tags: Romantic, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Fun, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

By far, the best place to settle down fr ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on November 14, 2016

By far, the best place to settle down from the day and enjoy each other!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love this place but it is CRAZY EXPENS ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on November 13, 2016

I love this place but it is CRAZY EXPENSIVE! . .

Tags: Modern Decor, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value2

Great food… loved the experience

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Great food… loved the experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were well taken care of by our server ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on November 7, 2016

We were well taken care of by our server, and we left the Melting Pot in a better mood than when we got there. It was a great place to celebrate our anniversary.

Tags: Fun, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

God awful dining! Food sucked! Who wants ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on November 5, 2016

God awful dining! Food sucked! Who wants boiled meat? Very, very expensive for little servings and I had a Groupon. Waiter was good and the ambiance was nice. But will never go there again and I will tell my friends and family to stay away due to the food and cost. Give me fried or grilled food!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

when being seated, I could not hear a wo ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on November 5, 2016

when being seated, I could not hear a word the gentleman was saying. The drink(lemon drop martini) was poorly made. it was straight vodka in a glass with a sugared rim. (I am a bartender as well)

Our waitress was fantastic about explaining the menu as it was our first time at this location.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

No matter where we are, the Melting Pot ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 5, 2016

No matter where we are, the Melting Pot never disappoints! A culinary experience for those not familiar with fondue and just fun for the whole group. This is our "go to " place for birthdays and graduations.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience. Wait staff is very kno ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Great experience. Wait staff is very knowledgeable (Max was our server). Food was quality and tasty. Be prepared for a long experience (2hrs).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

It was a fun experience, just not my typ ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on November 2, 2016

It was a fun experience, just not my type of dining. I don't like different meats cooked in the same boiling water.. would've picked same type of meat if waiter would've explained the process. Also the cheese fondue had to much beer in it for my taste. Salad was super yummy though!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value3

Delicious food; very stylized display of ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Delicious food; very stylized display of preparation; friendly staff; great for birthdays, anniversaries, date nights, etc.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic food! All of the ambiance was ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Fantastic food! All of the ambiance was nice. 23 got seated in a very noisy spot and they treated us to free chocolate after dinner which was delightful! I love comming here!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Molecular Gastronomy, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Waitress was new and awful. Brought out ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Waitress was new and awful. Brought out pot to cook entree and didn't come back for over 30min. Never refilled drinks and never cleared the table even when bringing check.. Someone came out behind her to take our pot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

It made out 17 year anniversary more spe ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on October 29, 2016

It made out 17 year anniversary more special. We rarely go out and this was perfect; very personal.

Tags: Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation, Kid-friendly, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Scenic View, Casual, Great Beer, Good for a Date, Private Room, Family Style, Romantic, Vegan, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Very over priced. !!!!!!! Unique can say ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Very over priced. !!!!!!! Unique can say did That. But end of day it was queso w bread and chips. A little meat and veggies in broth. For two w Groupon and a couple drinks was over 100 bucks!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value1

The service was great and it was wondefu ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on October 28, 2016

The service was great and it was wondeful that the manager came by what seemed like every table and made sure things were good. Food was so good and it just kept coming. Thbak you for the surprise cake for my bachelorette party. The melting pot made my day and my girls.

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Cozy, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We go to The Melting Pot for special occ ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on October 23, 2016

We go to The Melting Pot for special occasions because it is so different from anywhere else. This outing was for our 6th wedding anniversary and we just couldn't find a babysitter for a romantic date. So our 3 children came along. They had a family event going on so I was excited to take advantage of the special pricing they had available.

Our server was AMAZING! She was so helpful and kid-friendly. It was a little stressful only because this is a nice restaurant and my kids were noisy at times. My 2 year old burned his finger on the burner even after we explained to the kids it's very hot and will give you big boo-boo's. This was not the fault of the restaurant but I thought it was important to share how easy little kids can hurt themselves while sitting at a table with a burner.

We will definitely return in the future for special outings.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were very impressed with the food. Th ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on October 23, 2016

We were very impressed with the food. The food was better quality this time this the last few times. But the service was awful. My water glass sat empty the last half of the meal, even after asking the waitress several times for a refill. The waitress didn't bring our wine out until we had reminded her periodically over the course of 45minutes. I kept thinking she would explain what was taking so long but instead each time would respond "oh. Let me go get that"... it was overall not the best experience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value3

We had an awesome experience. Neither on ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on October 23, 2016

We had an awesome experience. Neither one of us had been before but the waitress explained everything and we will return.

Tags: Romantic, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Max, our server, made our evening even b ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Max, our server, made our evening even better with his skill and recommendations.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The waitress we were assigned was fabulo ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on October 20, 2016

The waitress we were assigned was fabulous. She went above and beyond our expectations. She made the evening all worthwhile.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

The melting pot would be so much better ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on October 16, 2016

The melting pot would be so much better if the entrees were not boiled. The appetizer and deserts are well suited but having something grilled would really be great.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Excellent all the way around!

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Excellent all the way around!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We made a reservation for 8:30 PM Our g ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 9, 2016

We made a reservation for 8:30 PM Our group of 4 arrived at 8:15. We expected to have a drink in the bar area, but we were not seated until after 8:45. We didn't present any coupons or had any special requests, yet we were treated as the lowest priority. We even ordered alcohol! We did not take the cheap route. We also ordered the 4 course meal. We were the last people in the restaurant and did not finish dining until 11:15 PM! We almost forgoed dessert, but we had already ordered it at the beginning of this 3 hour ordeal. It was my best friends birthday and The Melting Pot Tulsa made us feel like an afterthought. I have been here before and it was 2 hours for 4 courses. I don't understand why the service was so slow for our group. We even dressed up.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

It stank like whatever they were putting ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 9, 2016

It stank like whatever they were putting in the pots. It was overpriced and the bill was hard to read. I did not like the experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

Great dinner and great environment. The ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Great dinner and great environment. The food was excellent and the environment was cozy. Service was great as well.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Romantic, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love the Melting Pot. It was my daug ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 24, 2016

We love the Melting Pot. It was my daughter's 18th Birthday and I took her and a couple of her friends to dinner. Always good.

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was wonderful place for husband and I to ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on September 20, 2016

Was wonderful place for husband and I to celebrate our first wedding anniversary! Went on a Monday evening, so we knew it'd be quieter, but it was so cozy, quiet, romantic without pressure to hurry up and was first time in several months he and I felt relaxed on a date without being rushed/having to yell to hear each other. Been few months since we've been able to have a date at all, so was a welcomed treat for us both. Highly recommend doing the flights of wine paired with four course meal, excellent!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Private Room, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My wife and I visited The Melting Pot - ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on September 17, 2016

My wife and I visited The Melting Pot - Jenks for our anniversary and it was a wonderful dining experience for us. Our wait person (Nicole) was very warm, kind, and helpful and worked to ensure it was an enjoyable time. Her knowledge of the menu options and the time she took to explain each course completely was very much appreciated. The food and service are excellent! Thanks Nicole!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service were great. Our se ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on September 13, 2016

The food and service were great. Our server, David made sure we were well taken care of. I only wish the prices were lower so I could visit more often.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The Melting Pot has become the go to pla ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on September 11, 2016

The Melting Pot has become the go to place for our anniversary dinner. Perfect for the two of us or with another couple or two which we did this time. It was nice to share our date with our closest friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

We went to The Melting Pot this time to ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on September 10, 2016

We went to The Melting Pot this time to support the Community Food Bank of Tulsa during Restaurant Week.

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent as always! The se ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on August 20, 2016

The food was excellent as always! The service was wonderful. The only thing was that they took my favorite fondue off the menu... Loaded potato cheese fondue🙁

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Fun, Private Room, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We had a great first experience. The sta ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on August 20, 2016

We had a great first experience. The staff and our waiter, Max, were very friendly. We would recommend the Melting Pot for appetizers and drinks or for dessert.

Tags: Romantic, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

We had been wanting to visit a Melting P ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on August 14, 2016

We had been wanting to visit a Melting Pot for a while! While visiting Tulsa we found one. It was so fun and a great experience for the whole family!

Tags: Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

This was the first time my wife and I ha ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on August 13, 2016

This was the first time my wife and I had been to The Melting Pot. The service and food was outstanding. Our server was very pleasant and outgoing. Will surely return!

Tags: Romantic, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I enjoyed our annual traditi ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on August 12, 2016

My wife and I enjoyed our annual tradition of going to the melting pot for our anniversary. As usual the restaurant dos not disappoint.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We had a great experiencewexperience wit ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 6, 2016

We had a great experiencewexperience with the family for our anniversary!The ambience was perfect and the service was excellent!The food was excellent even for the kids that can be very picky.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was overall a nice experience. Even w ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on July 31, 2016

It was overall a nice experience. Even with the reservation we still had to wait for a table. For the amount of food you get I personally think it is expensive. The table next to us was very loud so, sadly did not turn into the romantic dinner I was hoping for.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.