Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.64mi
  2. Distance: 0.81mi
  3. Distance: 0.95mi
  4. Distance: 1.08mi
  1. Distance: 0.64mi
  2. Distance: 0.81mi
  3. Distance: 0.95mi
  4. Distance: 1.08mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.64mi
  2. Distance: 0.81mi
  3. Distance: 0.95mi
  4. Distance: 1.08mi
  1. Distance: 0.64mi
  2. Distance: 0.81mi
  3. Distance: 0.95mi
  4. Distance: 1.08mi

About The Melting Pot - Tulsa

At The Melting Pot Restaurant, we offer a dining experience like no other. A unique, interactive dining experience creating memorable moments with family and friends. From the time the first piece of bread is dipped and the last piece of dessert is savored, you’ll be graced with the time to discover new things about people you thought you knew. And, those you're getting to know. We are the premiere fondue restaurant where guests can enjoy a choice of fondue cooking styles and a variety of unique entrees, salads and indulgent desserts. It's up to you. Tailor your visit with a four-course dining experience including cheese fondue, salad, entree and dessert. Or, come by for fondue cheese paired with that perfect glass of wine from our extensive selection. That's not to say we haven't had more than a few stop by to satisfy that chocolate craving after a movie. Whether you're celebrating romance, a birthday or anniversary - or just a night out we offer something truly unique.

300 Riverwalk Terrace
Suite 190
Tulsa, OK 74037
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue, Dessert

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:
Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday: 4:00 pm - 10 pm

Cross Street:
96th Street Bridge and the Arkansas River

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(918) 299-8000

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/tulsa-ok/

Private Party Contact:
TulsaMeltingPot@OKFondue.com : (918) 299-8000

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

$29 on the 29th

Tuesday Aug 29, 2017 from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

$30 on the 30th

Wednesday Aug 30, 2017 from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

$31 on the 31st

Thursday Aug 31, 2017 from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Specials

$29 on the 29th

Tuesday Aug 29, 2017 from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Join us for a special priced 4-course fondue dinner. The experience will include, your choice of cheese fondue, choice of salad, Land & Sea entree and choice of chocolate fondue. This is the perfect time to see what the Melting Pot has to offer!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid on Tuesday Aug 29, 2017 from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

$30 on the 30th

Wednesday Aug 30, 2017 from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Join us for a special priced 4-course fondue dinner. The experience will include, your choice of cheese fondue, choice of salad, Land & Sea entree and choice of chocolate fondue. This is the perfect time to see what the Melting Pot has to offer!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid on Wednesday Aug 30, 2017 from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

$31 on the 31st

Thursday Aug 31, 2017 from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Join us for a special priced 4-course fondue dinner. The experience will include, your choice of cheese fondue, choice of salad, Land & Sea entree and choice of chocolate fondue. This is the perfect time to see what the Melting Pot has to offer!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid on Thursday Aug 31, 2017 from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

The Melting Pot - Tulsa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.4

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (43)
Good for Anniversaries (40)
Good for a Date (36)
See All
Romantic (36)
Quiet Conversation (25)
Fun (23)
Creative Cuisine (23)
Good for Birthdays (22)
Cozy (19)
Worth the Drive (19)
Good for Groups (16)
Waterfront (12)
Gluten Free Options (12)
Business Meals (10)
Notable Wine List (8)
Tasting Menu (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Family Style (3)
Casual (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Scenic View (3)
Authentic (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Private Room (2)
Great Beer (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Spicy (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Seasonal (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Vegan (1)
Fireplace (1)
Organic (1)
People Watching (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Sort By:
S
906 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined 5 days ago

Cheese bread was stale. Our water glasses never once got filled. We had to ask to have ice because it all melted in the only glass of water we had.
We had about ten drinks. The first round came wrong.
I've eaten at TMP for 15 years and this was our worst experience

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value1

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Loved the melting pot the first time and loved it this time!! Even asked my girlfriend to marry out front in the waterfall walkway. If there is one thing I would say though is better service. Having to wait 5-10 min after your salad gets to your table because you have to ask for ranch three times is not fun and neither is having to worry about when the next time you'll get a refill is but we did have a view. Only bad part about that is I think the view added to the fact of slow service due to being in a corner where you don't get checked in on much.

Tags: Waterfront, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on August 10, 2017

In the past the wait staff and food was exceptional.
This visit was way off.
Starting with why did I bother to make a reservation.
Then after being seated a long pause, we are out of cheddar for the cheese fondue (I think something like 5 of the 8 choices use cheddar). It would be understandable if there were a lot of people, there were many more open tables than occupied. I could go on but the rest of the meal was stressful as well.....

I hope that it was just a bad night for them.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
·Dined on August 9, 2017

Good food, waiter explained how it all worked very nicely. A little pricey but worth it.

Tags: Waterfront, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Great food and atmosphere! Second time we went here and both times were great.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 1, 2017

We had a great waitress and the food was good. We did run out of our dessert dippers and asked for more but we're only brought 3 strawberries and 3 rice krispie squares for 7 people to dip in our remaining chocolate so we couldn't even use all of our chocolate. Overall a good experience

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

Some in our party had never had fondue and it was a fun evening with excellent food and great service!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Had three kids and just me dining and the waitress was great with them and remembered their names. I asked for a well lit area and wish they would have had better options.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Quiet restaurant. We had a toddler with us. The restaurant tucked us away in the corner so that we would not disturb the other dining guests. Server was very informative and answered any of the questions that were posed.

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on July 20, 2017

We have always enjoyed this Melting Pot. It would have been nice to celebrate our daughter's 13th birthday in one of the more private booths. We were surrounded by noisy families with very young children. Lots of phones ringing and kids running around. The restaurant was not busy, so they did not have to seat us on top of other families with toddlers and a lot of noise. When you go to a nice restaurant for a special occasion, you don't expect a Chili's or Red Robin atmosphere.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Ten ladies got together for Ladies's Night Out at Melting Pot. Food was delicious, service was excellent, and three ladies won door prizes. What a FUN night!

Tags: Waterfront, Special Occasion, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Girls Night Out

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on July 3, 2017

2nd time there and loved it both times but a bit pricey

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Romantic birthday dinner. Had a wonderful time. We were seated right on time and it was a very busy night due to the holiday weekend. The waitress was very helpful and made suggestions. All the food was very good. Was given a special birthday dessert from the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Food as expected, you are paying for the experience. I typically would expect much higher level of service. Our waitress messed up at least one thing on each course from drinks to dessert. She also didn't explain how the menu worked or how to cook the food.

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on July 1, 2017

This was a fun place for a family birthday celebration. There were 6 in our party and the booth was adequate but no space to spare. We chose the 4-course meal and loved everything except the cheese course; we chose two wine based dishes and they simply were not to our taste. Our meat/shrimp/chicken course was very good and the chocolate was delicious. It is certainly a special occasion choice for us, as it is quite expensive. The prices are clearly listed on their website, though, so there were no surprises. Our waiter, Eric, was friendly, efficient, and attentive. It was a good experience and we will go again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on June 24, 2017

We celebrated our 1st wedding anniversary and absolutely loved our experience at Melting Pot. It was out first time going and loved every minute of it! Definitely recommend!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on June 24, 2017

I had a beautiful anniversary here. Was given a private booth, along with a Anniversary card for me an my wife wishing us a Happy 2nd Anniversary. Everyone treated us so kindly, waiter was knowledgeable about all the menu items and wine listing.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Food was okay. Was not happy to discover that they automatically added 18% gratuity for our party of 4 and didn't even mention it to us. The waitress would have gotten more if they had not done that.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Service, staff, and food were all great. Great experience for our 2nd anniversary.

Tags: Romantic, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Enjoyed our 2nd year anniversary and was blessed with awesome service and food. Complimentary Anniversary card was also provided. The champagne was also great.

Tags: Late-night Find, Sunday Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Healthy, Organic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Spicy, Seasonal, Waterfront, Cozy, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on June 10, 2017

I took my wife to The Melting Pot to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We treat ourselves with a visit there about once a year due to the prices being high, but the quality of the food and the overall experience is definitely worth it! We'll try to go back in a few months just to have desert! Definitely be sure to allow 2-3 hours to eat (you don't want to rush anything) and be sure to bring your appetite because you'll leave STUFFED!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Food was excellent and the service just as good. Definitely a place to get a reservation first but worth it. It can be pricey so maybe not an everyday place but a good place for a change of pace.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on June 8, 2017

We had a great time. And our service was fantastic!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on June 3, 2017

My husband and I had a great time on a much needed date night. It was kind of expensive but we deiced it was worth it since we don't get out much. We were happy with our choices and everything tasted very good. We enjoyed being able to talk without shouting too.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fun, Bar Seating, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Well worth the trip. A little pricey but well worth it for special time with the wife.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Eric was an excellent server! Would highly recommend him and the restaurant as a whole.

Tags: Casual, Hot Spot, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Good for Groups, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on June 2, 2017

We have been to "The Melting Pot" twice now and have been fortunate to have Logan as our server on both occasions. Logan is very knowledgeable of the menu and appropriate combinations. Our visit has been consistently very enjoyable and have already recommended to several of our friends. Food was excellent and the atmosphere comfortable.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Our wait staff was amazing, the manager came over and personally took care of my special request for vegetarian cooking. They didn't make it uncomfortable when I had a special food need and were more than happy to take care of it. I loved the personal service and the food was amazing. I have already recommended it to everyone I know!

Tags: Fun, Worth the Drive, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Vegan, Cozy, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on May 26, 2017

We really enjoyed our anniversary dinner. The baked potato cheese fondue and the flaming turtle chocolate fondue were our favorites. Good place for a special occasion, too pricey for just anyday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Our waiter Max made the experience even better. His attitude, personality, and knowledge of the menu made my evening with my wife more enjoyable. We have a great time when we go to Melting Pot and part of that is the wait staff.

Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Romantic, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on May 26, 2017

We absolutely love Melting Pot for special occasions mostly but if it was less expensive, I'd go much more often. It is well worth the money though for an anniversary.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Fun, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Paleo Friendly, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Our server, Tabatha was terrific! Great food, nice atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Nice place and good location. Cheese fondue and Dessert fondue are the best; however, felt some of the bread was a bit dry and stale. Portions ok but the prices are a bit too much in my opinion.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on May 15, 2017

We took our micro-mini for our last dinner out as a family of 3. She had a great time. The food was great and the service was spot on.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Our waiter was lackluster. Also, the precalculated tip amounts they print on the receipts are incorrect.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on May 14, 2017

What a dining experience! Cheese was wonderful. Main course and cooking your own meat was delicious and so fun! The chocolate was to die for. Such a variety of yummy things to dip. Expensive but so worth it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on May 14, 2017

This was our first time to the Melting Pot in Tulsa and I doubt if we will ever go back. First of all the restaurant was too noisy, second we were seated at a table so small that with the pot it was impossible to eat comfortably, third while the salad was wonderful the entre left much to be desired, and last we found ourselves so busy cooking we had trouble conversing. A very disappointing yet expensive meal. We have decided if we have to cook we will do it at home.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on May 11, 2017

My only complaint was we ordered Irish coffees and both were cold. Otherwise, we always enjoy the Melting Pot. Also, portions seemed smaller for the price. We ordered the Big Night Out...would have been nice to have two lobster tails

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.