Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.64mi
  2. Distance: 0.81mi
  3. Distance: 0.95mi
  4. Distance: 1.08mi
  1. Distance: 0.64mi
  2. Distance: 0.81mi
  3. Distance: 0.95mi
  4. Distance: 1.08mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.64mi
  2. Distance: 0.81mi
  3. Distance: 0.95mi
  4. Distance: 1.08mi
  1. Distance: 0.64mi
  2. Distance: 0.81mi
  3. Distance: 0.95mi
  4. Distance: 1.08mi

About The Melting Pot - Tulsa

At The Melting Pot Restaurant, we offer a dining experience like no other. A unique, interactive dining experience creating memorable moments with family and friends. From the time the first piece of bread is dipped and the last piece of dessert is savored, you’ll be graced with the time to discover new things about people you thought you knew. And, those you're getting to know. We are the premiere fondue restaurant where guests can enjoy a choice of fondue cooking styles and a variety of unique entrees, salads and indulgent desserts. It's up to you. Tailor your visit with a four-course dining experience including cheese fondue, salad, entree and dessert. Or, come by for fondue cheese paired with that perfect glass of wine from our extensive selection. That's not to say we haven't had more than a few stop by to satisfy that chocolate craving after a movie. Whether you're celebrating romance, a birthday or anniversary - or just a night out we offer something truly unique.

300 Riverwalk Terrace
Suite 190
Tulsa, OK 74037
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue, Dessert

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:
Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday: 4:00 pm - 10 pm

Cross Street:
96th Street Bridge and the Arkansas River

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(918) 299-8000

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/tulsa-ok/

Private Party Contact:
TulsaMeltingPot@OKFondue.com : (918) 299-8000

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Fall Break Family Fondue

Thursdays - Sundays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Magical Family Evening

Sunday Oct 22, 2017 from 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Eat, Drink & Be Scary

Sundays - Tuesdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Specials

Fall Break Family Fondue

Thursdays - Sundays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Are you staying in town for Fall Break? We're offering a week-long family special with kid-friendly fondue for the whole family. Only $29.95 per adult for a four-course experience and $19.95 per child. Celebrate your staycation at The Melting Pot!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Oct 19, 2017 - Oct 22, 2017 on Thursdays - Sundays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Magical Family Evening

Sunday Oct 22, 2017 from 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

Prepare to be delighted & entertained at Magical Family Night! Treat your family to a kid-friendly meal with mystifying magic from 6-9 p.m. at your tableside. Choose from the regular menu or feast on our four-course Special Family Menu. Excludes Tax and Tip. 4-course Family Menu - $29.95 per adult, $19.95 per child. Special valid on Sunday Oct 22, 2017 from 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM.

Eat, Drink & Be Scary

Sundays - Tuesdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Dinner at The Melting Pot is twice as nice when you share it with friends. Special includes a Chef’s Choice 4-course fondue dinners and to sweeten this double deal, our manager will select a bottle of red or white wine for each couple. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Oct 29, 2017 - Oct 31, 2017 on Sundays - Tuesdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

The Melting Pot - Tulsa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.3

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

Noise

Quiet

90% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (39)
Good for Anniversaries (36)
Special Occasion (34)
See All
Romantic (29)
Good for Birthdays (28)
Cozy (27)
Quiet Conversation (27)
Fun (22)
Creative Cuisine (21)
Worth the Drive (19)
Waterfront (15)
Good for Groups (13)
Business Meals (8)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Notable Wine List (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Healthy (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Kid-friendly (4)
Scenic View (4)
Authentic (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Casual (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Great Beer (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
People Watching (1)
Seasonal (1)
Spicy (1)
Vegan (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
S
934 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Everything was super! Our waiter was very nice and efficient. The food was perfect. Great birthday celebration!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

Good place for an evening occasion when you have no time limit. Would visit more to enjoy just dessert or a reduced menu.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

It was our first time going and the staff was very helpful. It was a great experience and we will definitely be back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Authentic, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on October 3, 2017

It was great. Server was great and food was awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on October 1, 2017

I’ve been here at least 20 times and the last time I went just didn’t taste like it used to. I’m not sure if somethings changed since we last came in March but the cheese was underwhelming and the chocolate Wasn’t very good either. It’ll be a while before I choose to go back and spend that kind of money for mediocre food.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Based on our other experiences with The Melting Pot in other locations, this one was not very good. Our waiter was not interactive, was nervous, and the first course was not done very well. Overall I would not go back based on our experience.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

 
·Dined on September 28, 2017

We went to the melting pot in Tulsa for an anniversary. It was a blast and the staff were very nice. Also the food was very good. I would recommend making a reservation in advance because they seem like a busy place. Definitely on the more expensive side.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 26, 2017

This was my second time at the Melting Pot and it was just as great as the first. I took my girlfriend for a romantic dinner for her birthday. She said it was the best date she had ever had. Everything was just perfect!

Tags: Seasonal, Gluten Free Options, Disabled Access, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 24, 2017

My children who never eat anything but burgers, fries and cheese dip, ordered seconds of their entrees.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

We enjoy the Melting Pot everytime we go. It truly gives our family special memories.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

Amazing experience for our anniversary! The food was amazing, it takes some time to learn the process of cooking. There were lots of options to choose from! We had a corner booth (felt like a private booth!) and no one bothered us. It the perfect place for an upscale dining experience for a romantic night out.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on September 22, 2017

Celebration!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on September 12, 2017

We love to go to the Melting Pot for the Teacher special every September. Very nice restaurant, love the atmosphere.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 8, 2017

Waiter was a little too chatty for a date night but everything else was great

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on September 8, 2017

The service was incredible. They are very patient with people experiencing the melting pot for the first time. We were out celebrating a birthday and did not realize how long the process would take. They were very accommodating and reassured us it was okay to stay a bit after closing. Any question we had was answered.

The dessert course was our absolute favorite!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 7, 2017

The food and atmosphere were great but our waiter was less than stellar. When getting the check one of the women in the party paid with cash... When she gave her money the waiter asked if she wanted change. When she said she would like her change he seemed shocked and said multiple times "people don't usually take their change here.. they just round up" he then proceeded to ask her two more times if she was sure that she wanted her change. When he finally brought it back he held it awkwardly (in mostly pennies) and made a scene about how he "didn't even know how to carry change in this restaurant".

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

 
·Dined on September 7, 2017

AWFUL! OUR WAITER BURPED AT THE TABLE WHILE SERVING, FOUND A BUG ON THE "SEARCH AND RESCUE" SPOON, INITIALLY SERVED YELLOWED CHICKEN THAT HAD TO BE SENT BACK. WOW AND FOR A BIRTHDAY DINNER, AT THAT. FOR THE PRICES, THE EXPERIENCE SHOULD BE TOP NOTCH, EVERY TIME.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value1

 
·Dined on August 31, 2017

Slow, not kid friendly, no room for a variety of dip since there are only two stoves. Food is not good.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value2

 
·Dined on August 30, 2017

I was not impressed at all with the Melting Pot. I made reservations at 8PM and did not get seated until 8:40. After being seated it took at least 15 minutes before we were served our drinks. It took longer to receive our salad. Our waiter never once came by to refill our drinks and we were there over two hours. Towards the end we asked for ice water and he stated that "he was almost out" and poured me half a glass asking if that was okay. With no ice. For the service we received this was way over priced and and we will not be returning. The price is outrageous. I don't mind paying for good food and I don't mind paying for good service... Last night...this was not the case.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value1

 
·Dined on August 30, 2017

This was my first visit. The food was amazing. Service was good. It was a busier than normal eve and was a little loud. We had the 4 course dinner. Would be nice if the main course was a little larger portions. All other portions were perfect. Overall good experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

This would be my second time attending the Melting Pot. As for it was my boyfriends first time. Our server thoughoutly explained the whole 4 course experience and made it smooth as possible. We will definitely be coming back!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 24, 2017

I brought my two coworkers here from Joplin Mo when we ended up with a few extra hours after a business class at our salon. One had never experienced the Melting Pot before, and had made fun of me for suggesting it as I had just dined at Melting Pot KC two days prior. Needless to say, she now understands why the Melting Pot is my favorite restaurant! She has already suggested that we make at least a monthly trip to dine here! Please open in Joplin, Missouri, so I can give you all my money!!

Tags: Special Occasion, People Watching, Fun, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 22, 2017

We loved our server. He was fantastic.
However! We were seated at a small table with only one burner. We had two large men in our group. Also- most of the restaurant was empty but they chose to seat everyone clumped together. We had to listen to the most ridiculous conversations on either side of us. It was awful! Then we heard a server scold an old man at the table behind us. He was so rude and loud that the whole restaurant went silent. In the future you should give people quiet corners to sit in so they can enjoy their experience. And if there is more than one male in a party- seat at a larger table with two burners.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service5
value2

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 20, 2017

first time here
really a fun experience!
server was great! very helpful an sweet!
explained things as the evening progressed
fairly pricey but a fun time for something on occasion
you can always go just to do the chocolate fondue without a dinner...it is fabulous..!!!!....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

Excellent atmosphere for quiet, intimate conversations.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 18, 2017

We had a great time while celebrating our daughter's 18th birthday.

Tags: Good for a Date, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Everything was great but our server. She was friendly but very absent. She could have had a bad/off day or maybe she was new. The Manager reached out to us and was very responsive to our concern. We will definitely go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Cheese bread was stale. Our water glasses never once got filled. We had to ask to have ice because it all melted in the only glass of water we had.
We had about ten drinks. The first round came wrong.
I've eaten at TMP for 15 years and this was our worst experience

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value1

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

Loved the melting pot the first time and loved it this time!! Even asked my girlfriend to marry out front in the waterfall walkway. If there is one thing I would say though is better service. Having to wait 5-10 min after your salad gets to your table because you have to ask for ranch three times is not fun and neither is having to worry about when the next time you'll get a refill is but we did have a view. Only bad part about that is I think the view added to the fact of slow service due to being in a corner where you don't get checked in on much.

Tags: Waterfront, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on August 10, 2017

In the past the wait staff and food was exceptional.
This visit was way off.
Starting with why did I bother to make a reservation.
Then after being seated a long pause, we are out of cheddar for the cheese fondue (I think something like 5 of the 8 choices use cheddar). It would be understandable if there were a lot of people, there were many more open tables than occupied. I could go on but the rest of the meal was stressful as well.....

I hope that it was just a bad night for them.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
·Dined on August 9, 2017

Good food, waiter explained how it all worked very nicely. A little pricey but worth it.

Tags: Waterfront, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Took the kids and had a fun dinner. They enjoyed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Great food and atmosphere! Second time we went here and both times were great.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 1, 2017

We had a great waitress and the food was good. We did run out of our dessert dippers and asked for more but we're only brought 3 strawberries and 3 rice krispie squares for 7 people to dip in our remaining chocolate so we couldn't even use all of our chocolate. Overall a good experience

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

Some in our party had never had fondue and it was a fun evening with excellent food and great service!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Had three kids and just me dining and the waitress was great with them and remembered their names. I asked for a well lit area and wish they would have had better options.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Quiet restaurant. We had a toddler with us. The restaurant tucked us away in the corner so that we would not disturb the other dining guests. Server was very informative and answered any of the questions that were posed.

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on July 20, 2017

We have always enjoyed this Melting Pot. It would have been nice to celebrate our daughter's 13th birthday in one of the more private booths. We were surrounded by noisy families with very young children. Lots of phones ringing and kids running around. The restaurant was not busy, so they did not have to seat us on top of other families with toddlers and a lot of noise. When you go to a nice restaurant for a special occasion, you don't expect a Chili's or Red Robin atmosphere.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Ten ladies got together for Ladies's Night Out at Melting Pot. Food was delicious, service was excellent, and three ladies won door prizes. What a FUN night!

Tags: Waterfront, Special Occasion, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Girls Night Out

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.