About The Melting Pot - Tulsa

300 Riverwalk Terrace
Suite 190
Tulsa, OK 74037
View Larger Map

At The Melting Pot Restaurant, we offer a dining experience like no other. A unique, interactive dining experience creating memorable moments with family and friends. From the time the first piece of bread is dipped and the last piece of dessert is savored, you’ll be graced with the time to discover new things about people you thought you knew. And, those you're getting to know. We are the premiere fondue restaurant where guests can enjoy a choice of fondue cooking styles and a variety of unique entrees, salads and indulgent desserts. It's up to you. Tailor your visit with a four-course dining experience including cheese fondue, salad, entree and dessert. Or, come by for fondue cheese paired with that perfect glass of wine from our extensive selection. That's not to say we haven't had more than a few stop by to satisfy that chocolate craving after a movie. Whether you're celebrating romance, a birthday or anniversary - or just a night out we offer something truly unique.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue, Dessert

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:
Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday: 4:00 pm - 10 pm

Cross Street:
96th Street Bridge and the Arkansas River

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(918) 299-8000

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/tulsa-ok/

Private Party Contact:
TulsaMeltingPot@OKFondue.com : 9182998000x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

The Melting Pot - Tulsa
The Melting Pot - Tulsa
The Melting Pot - Tulsa
The Melting Pot - Tulsa
The Melting Pot - Tulsa
The Melting Pot - Tulsa
The Melting Pot - Tulsa
The Melting Pot - Tulsa
The Melting Pot - Tulsa
The Melting Pot - Tulsa
The Melting Pot - Tulsa
The Melting Pot - Tulsa
The Melting Pot - Tulsa
The Melting Pot - Tulsa
The Melting Pot - Tulsa

Promotions

Teachers 1/2 to eat, too!

Thursdays, Sundays, Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Promotions

Teachers 1/2 to eat, too!

Thursdays, Sundays, Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Teachers and administrators can ring in the school year with a sweet deal. Sun - Thur in September, a school ID will get teachers and administrators a 1/2 priced “4-Course Experience”, The Melting Pot’s decadent 4-course fondue dinner. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Sep 1, 2016 - Sep 30, 2016 on Thursdays, Sundays, Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

The Melting Pot - Tulsa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Tulsa
Romantic
Tulsa
Special Occasion
Tulsa
5 More
Most Booked
Tulsa
Best Ambiance
Tulsa
Romantic
Tulsa
Special Occasion
Tulsa
Most Booked
Tulsa
Best Restaurants in Tulsa ›

Special Occasion (66)
Romantic (60)
Good for Groups (24)
See All
Fit for Foodies (24)
Notable Wine List (22)
Hot Spot (16)
Late-night Find (10)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Kid-friendly (7)
Scenic View (6)
Great for Lunch (5)
Great for Brunch (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sort By:
Newest
714 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food was excellent as always! The se ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The food was excellent as always! The service was wonderful. The only thing was that they took my favorite fondue off the menu... Loaded potato cheese fondue🙁

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Fun, Private Room, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We had a great first experience. The sta ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

We had a great first experience. The staff and our waiter, Max, were very friendly. We would recommend the Melting Pot for appetizers and drinks or for dessert.

Tags: Romantic, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

We had been wanting to visit a Melting P ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

We had been wanting to visit a Melting Pot for a while! While visiting Tulsa we found one. It was so fun and a great experience for the whole family!

Tags: Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

This was the first time my wife and I ha ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

This was the first time my wife and I had been to The Melting Pot. The service and food was outstanding. Our server was very pleasant and outgoing. Will surely return!

Tags: Romantic, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I enjoyed our annual traditi ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

My wife and I enjoyed our annual tradition of going to the melting pot for our anniversary. As usual the restaurant dos not disappoint.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We had a great experiencewexperience wit ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

We had a great experiencewexperience with the family for our anniversary!The ambience was perfect and the service was excellent!The food was excellent even for the kids that can be very picky.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was overall a nice experience. Even w ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

It was overall a nice experience. Even with the reservation we still had to wait for a table. For the amount of food you get I personally think it is expensive. The table next to us was very loud so, sadly did not turn into the romantic dinner I was hoping for.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

We really enjoyed our dining experience ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

We really enjoyed our dining experience at the Melting Pot at Tulsa's River Walk. There were 8 of us there for a birthday dinner including 2 teens. Everyone had a great time! We really enjoyed our server Kaitlyn. She was very polite and respectful and had a great personality. We will definitely go back again. It is a bit pricey but well worth it for a special occasion.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

My husband were celebrating our 25th wed ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

My husband were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary, we really enjoyed it. I'm so glad that we went and we will be back

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Perfect. Had a new server but she did wo ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Perfect. Had a new server but she did wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our server was amazing this night and th ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Our server was amazing this night and the food was as well!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I went there for our 30yr an ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

My wife and I went there for our 30yr anniversary. We had a fantastic experience. We received an anniversary card from the restaurant, the store manager gave my wife a red rose and then they wrote happy anniversary on a plate with icing, the waiter was very good, great service and attitude.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Service was the top highlight of the eve ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Service was the top highlight of the evening... our waitress was very good (sorry I can not remember her name). Special Kudos to Sidney at the front who seated us and allowed us to stash in a closet the chairs we brought for 4th of July Fireworks. Food was tasty (would have liked a few more veggie's but did not ask... our fault). This is a great place for a date or romantic couple's night out. Booths are made to give some privacy and the interaction of a dipping and cooking adds fun and interaction to the meal. We added a bottle of wine and had a marvelous time. Make reservations and get seated promptly.

Tags: Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I love Melting Pot! I have been to one i ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

I love Melting Pot! I have been to one in Baton and Dallas. The experience is fun and the food is orgasmic! Our server Shauna was informative and attentive.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Worst experience in the world. It norma ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Worst experience in the world. It normally is very nice but the service was awful. The waiter made my girlfriend cry he was very unprofessional and paid no attention to my girlfriend. It felt so uncomfortable as well due to I got this vibe that he was hitting on me. I contacted management after we left and had to leave a message. The next day I called again to complain and the manager stated he was going to bring it up to the general manager and I never heard word back from the general manager like the manager said. Very disappointed and truly

Not worth the 133.00 dollars I spent on the meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Was my food good? Yes. Was it worth what ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Was my food good? Yes. Was it worth what I paid? No. My wife and I got the four course experience. The cheese fondue was good (maybe a little too much wine for my taste but still good) the bread was kind of stale and was cheap box bread they probably got from Ben e Keith or whoever is their purveyor, my salad was way too sweet (Apple bacon vinaigrette), the dressing tasted like apple juice. The main course was good, but I still think it was terribly over priced. Dessert was good, but I could tell they had cheap pre made brownie bites and blonde pieces, fresh fruit was good (obviously) except for the choice of fresh pineapple. Pineapple and chocolate don't really work well together, it's way too acidic for the chocolate. Service was great from the moment we walked in to the moment we left, no complaints there. Noise level was almost too quiet, it felt like we were the only ones in the restaurant and I know we weren't, just a weird feeling.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value1

Our server was amazing and insanely know ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Our server was amazing and insanely knowledgeable and helpful for our first Melting Pot experience. The staff acted quick knowing we were celebrating a birthday and brought a card signed by everyone. The food was incredible of course. Will go back for more special occasions!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Melting Pot is a very romantic exper ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

The Melting Pot is a very romantic experience and the food is great! I do believe it is highly overpriced for what you get!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

I brought my friends here for my bachelo ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

I brought my friends here for my bachelorette party and was so glad I did. Three of the five of us had never been there before. The server was so patient and explained how the entrees worked and was very helpful when we were asking what he recommended. The food was unbelievably delicious and none of us had any negative words to say about any of it. It is a pricey place to go but totally worth it for special occasions or with that special someone. Their bar menu is amazing as well. I never leave without having an Irish coffee. Their wine selection is very nice too. I'm a Malbec drinker and hardly find a restaurant that offers more than one Malbec choice.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall this was my first experience wit ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

Overall this was my first experience with Fondue, and not only did our waiter explain everything, but also gave us some good suggestions based on what we told him we enjoy. I would highly suggest taking your server's advice if you are unsure of what to order!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We've dined here several times in the pa ...

vip
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

We've dined here several times in the past year and love the food, the uniqueness etc.. However, this was a 3 hour dining "experience" that just took way too long.. Even our first set of drinks didn't come for over 30 minutes! our order was incorrect, but she fixed it quickly

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

The ambiance was very nice, but the expe ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

The ambiance was very nice, but the experience was overshadowed by the fact that we were not told on the website or before we were seated that we would need to cook our own food. We were asked multiple times if it was our first time. It would have been better if you would have come right out and said that we will cook our own food. The language on the menu was that the chef allows you...like there is an option. We would not have chosen this restaurant had we knownvwe would cook our own food.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

David was excellent!! It was our first t ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

David was excellent!! It was our first time visiting the Melting Pot and had a blast!! He as so kind and made sure we have everything we needed. He even did my last minute request of a bottle of a wine and a rose for my hubby for his first father's day. We were just oin Tulsa for the weekend and he made it perfect!! Wish you all weren't two hours from us!! Thank you so much David for everything :)

Tags: Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We loved the night out. It was great all ...

 
 (Fayetteville)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

We loved the night out. It was great all around. Our server was a little slow but we were not in a hurry. I wish we had one closers to home so we could do this more often.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

very outgoing server. I can't remember h ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

very outgoing server. I can't remember her name but she was great. really tried to

connect with us. she was very knowledgable about the menu and wine list. we were in a back corner for privacy but the table

was a little awkward for seating. however the overall experience was fabulous.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Will give another try to see if it's bet ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

Will give another try to see if it's better. Seasoning on chicken is not good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Fun dining

 
 (Fayetteville)
·Dined on June 6, 2016

Our first time to the Melting Pot while visiting Tulsa, was awsome. We enjoyed everything, especially the dessert!

Our server, Kaitlyn, did a wonderful job as well. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a wonderful dinner and enjoyed ou ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

We had a wonderful dinner and enjoyed our experience. The service was a little slow and it was not just because the Melting Pot tends to be leisurely dining experience. Portion sizes for the main course are much smaller than expected due to the price.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value2

The bread and cheese was delicious. We ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

The bread and cheese was delicious. We also loved the salad, vegetables and shrimp. Our server was excellent she explained everything and was very personable.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The atmosphere was great--cozy and invit ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

The atmosphere was great--cozy and inviting. Our server did a good job explaining everything to us. We enjoyed our experience celebrating our 26th wedding anniversary!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We came to enjoy dessert for our anniver ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

We came to enjoy dessert for our anniversary. Barely saw our waitress. It's like she forgot about us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2

Great Date Night.

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

Great date night for special occasions. A bit pricey but overall great experience. Excellent wine list!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

The atmosphere of the dining just added ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

The atmosphere of the dining just added to the beauty and kindness of the young lady I had the opportunity to be with . From the first step into the Melting Pot till the last step out created a evening filled with romance, laughter, and lots of fun for both of us . The softness of the atmosphere brought out just how lucky I was to be with this young lady. She truly was the greatest person in the room, but the restaurant added to her beauty .

Tags: Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fondue for you

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Had a wonderful time. The food was great and plentiful. Our server was warm and friendly. The experience is not hurried, but we never had to wait for anything. They don't seem to mind when you sit and chat, or take your time savoring your meal. This is not the place for kids, or for those in a hurry. But, if you want to make an impression, this is the place to go! This is the second Melting Pot experience I have had, and this one is the top!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

No thanks

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Went here for my wedding anniversary, nice place, neat concept. Tiny tables, very crowded for what you are doing. When asked for directions/cooking times, waiter scribbled on a scrap piece of paper. Shouldn't there be cooking times on a placard or something formal? Even the cooking times he gave us needed to be at least doubled. Great atmosphere. My wife and I chalk it up to an experience. On to something else.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

A little on the pricey side, but the exp ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

A little on the pricey side, but the experience makes up for it, at least for special occasions.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Good time

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

My husband and I went to Melting Pot for a special dinner. We had a good time. The food was good and the service was great. Definitely will go again next time we are in Tulsa.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Unique experience

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on May 6, 2016

It was a very nice dining experience, but the food was hit and miss. The cheese fondue was excellent, as was the salad. However the main course was awful - bland boiled bits of meat with over-spiced dipping sauces. Desert was OK. It's hard to mess up melted chocolate and fruit. But overall, the meal was unremarkable and overpriced.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value1

Very Special Night

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on May 4, 2016

I went to The Melting Pot as a Mothers Day gift for my mom. The food was wonderful. We had the 4 coarse menu and a bottle of wine. Service was great! Looking forward to returning soon!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent dining experience.

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on May 2, 2016

Our first visit. The hostess was very courteous and accommodating. The waiter, Daniel was excellent. Explained the menu very clearly and prepared our order very professionally .

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.