About The Melting Pot - Troy

888 West Big Beaver Rd
Troy, MI 48084
View Larger Map

We are the premier fondue restaurant where guests can enjoy a choice of fondue cooking styles and a variety of unique entrees, salads and indulgent desserts. It's up to you. Tailor your visit with a four-course dining experience including cheese fondue, salad, entree and dessert. Or, come by for fondue cheese paired with that perfect glass of wine from our extensive selection. That's not to say, we haven't had more than a few stop by to satisfy that chocolate craving after a movie.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue, Dessert

Hours of Operation:


Lunch: Daily: 11:30am - 3:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Friday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Big Beaver and Crooks

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(248) 362-2221

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/troy/welcome

Parking Details:
We are in a public parking lot offering Valet Services on Friday and Saturday evening.

Private Party Facilities:
The Melting Pot of Troy is the perfect destination for a unique interactive dining experience!

The Rutherford Room accommodates up to 32 people, and the Sonoma room accommodates up to 28 people. Combined, we offer private dining for 60 people.

Stir things up! Perfect for: Birthdays or Anniversaries, Bridal or Baby Showers, Rehearsal dinners or Bachelorette parties, and Group meetings.

Private Party Contact:
Events Coordinator: (248) 362-2221

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
The Melting Pot of Troy is the perfect destination for a unique interactive dining experience!

The Rutherford Room accommodates up to 32 people, and the Sonoma room accommodates up to 28 people. Combined, we offer private dining for 60 people.

Stir things up! Perfect for: Birthdays or Anniversaries, Bridal or Baby Showers, Rehearsal dinners or Bachelorette parties, and Group meetings.

The Melting Pot - Troy Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.0

ambience

4.1

value

3.5

noise

Moderate

79% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (65)
Romantic (63)
Good for a Date (58)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (57)
Fun (48)
Good for Birthdays (45)
Cozy (33)
Creative Cuisine (30)
Worth the Drive (28)
Quiet Conversation (23)
Family Style (18)
Good for Groups (16)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Gluten Free Options (15)
Casual (14)
Comfort Food (12)
Private Room (11)
Modern Decor (10)
Tasting Menu (9)
Notable Wine List (9)
Great for Lunch (8)
Authentic (7)
Healthy (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Business Meals (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Kid-friendly (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Seasonal (4)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Happy Hour (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Vegan (2)
People Watching (2)
Great Beer (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Scenic View (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
930 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

My husband & I had an amazing time at Th ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 3 days ago

My husband & I had an amazing time at The Melting Pot Troy! We were given a gift certificate there for Christmas... now I want that gift every Christmas!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Cozy, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Gluten Free Options, Late-night Find, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Server got our order wrong, told her bef ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 4 days ago

Server got our order wrong, told her before she set it on the table. She still gave us the wrong food and we were never brought what we ordered and were still charged. Food was not very good, dessert was the only good part. And there was construction going on and we had to go through it and up some elevators to use the bathrooms.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

Melting Pot is always a fun time. Lots o ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 4 days ago

Melting Pot is always a fun time. Lots of different foods to try, and you get to cook part of the meal yourself. It's certainly interesting. It's on the pricey side, but it's definitely worth it. Good quality food, good service, and a to die for desert menu (even if you skip the chocolate fondue). Definitely take a date :)

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

It has always been our special occasion ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 4 days ago

It has always been our special occasion restaurant. It is a fantastic venue for thos special occasions.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

While our server was very nice, he was n ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 4 days ago

While our server was very nice, he was not responsive or attentive. We had to ask multiple times for our drinks, and didn't get them until two courses in. Our cheese was left on the burner so long that it started to burn and smell awful! To the point that other servers were checking THEIR customers tables to ensure it wasn't theirs!

after the cheese portion we received our salad (and eventually our drinks), and during this time he put the broth on to warm up, but when he brought out the meat, he took the hot, boiling broth and left new broth which then took FOREVER to heat up. Which, unfortunately, at this point it had already been well over an hour since sitting down and we were hungry, so having to wait even longer to cook our meat when we had broth already ready and then removed, was quite frustrating.

Also, we had let the restaurant know that I had a coupon for 6 free chocolate covered strawberries, and we definitely never received them. It was a disappointing birthday dinner to say the least.

I'm not sure I'd want to come back after that experience.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

Came her for my birthday. I've never bee ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 4 days ago

Came her for my birthday. I've never been here before and I wanted to try something new. There was 5 of us , and we did 2 of the 4 course meal. I really enjoyed the Quattro formaggio. Great taste. Salad was next and that was good. We ordered the land and sea for the entrée. The steak and shrimp was really good, didn't really care for the chicken. The flaming turtle was our dessert, it was awesome. Our server was great, explained everything really well, checked on us often. Will definitely go back

Tags: , Romantic, Healthy, Cozy, Special Occasion, Family Style, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was fun, trying different flavo ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 4 days ago

The food was fun, trying different flavors and combinations in a large group (at least 4 people, for 2 different pots at a time) is both delicious and amusing. We keep coming back year after year for special occasions.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Overall, the experience was very good, a ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 4 days ago

Overall, the experience was very good, as usual. However, our wait person, Lexi, was a little slow on bringing, beverages, we had to ask for water, while we overheard her all the table behind us if they would like water.

We inadvertently requested the cooking worth the oil. We realized our mistakeand requested the complimentary broth.

Lexi was going to carry the vessel of oil back to the kitchen, without securing it with the housing you normally carry it in. The handle was hot, so I told her the handle was hot and she might not want to carry it. She agreed, left, and a male staff person returned with the broth and removed the oil properly. Lexi was not not very attentive at all, we actually had to look for her to request more coffee, water,....

We actually saw and spoke with one of your more attentive, personable, all around great employees, Arlan. Arlan is such a great person and gives the red carpet treatment to all (we heard her with other patrons, before we spoke with her). She really adds that extra finishing touch to the whole dining experience.

Bon Appétit til next time.

Rosalind and Jerome Chaney

Tags: Cozy, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Family Style, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

Took my best-friend for her birthday; fi ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 5 days ago

Took my best-friend for her birthday; first time she's ever been here. We had a great time. Didn't have to worry about the noise level - everything is just nice & casual. Food was really good, but honestly - you're paying for the experience, otherwise I'd say it's way over priced.

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Disabled Access, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The food was great and the service was e ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 5 days ago

The food was great and the service was exceptional. We love going there! One of our favourite restaurants.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Our server was excellent!!! Very attenti ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 6 days ago

Our server was excellent!!! Very attentive and friendly

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We were their to celebrate our anniversa ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 7 days ago

We were their to celebrate our anniversary. It was an outstanding experience with melting pot.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Great food great times

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great food great times

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It was fun interacting with the servers, ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 12, 2017

It was fun interacting with the servers, and being able to cook our own food was something different. It is nice to be in such a friendly atmoshpere for the amount of time that we spend there. Also, I like how the setting at the restaurant can be fancy/romantic, but at the same time it is friendly

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is always delicious at the Melt ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The food is always delicious at the Melting Pot, and I'd give them 5/5 for the food again this time. That being said, a few things happened that irked me this time:

  1. We had a 5pm reservation and weren't seated till 5:30. It's Valentine's Day weekend, yes, but still.
  1. Their bathrooms have always been in the adjoining office building, which is currently under construction, so instead I had to walk upstairs / take the elevator to the 2nd floor bathroom. That would be fine except there was trash EVERYWHERE - trash bags in the hall and paper towels all over the bathroom. Construction was ongoing at the time too so it was loud in that building.
  1. Next time I will know to ask us for a booth - I love the booths at Melting Pot and assumed we'd be in a booth this time, but instead they sat us in a separate room with tables. We were at a 6-person table, with 2 people on one side, a large flower arrangement in between us, and myself and my boyfriend on the other side. I asked if we could have a booth and the restaurant said there weren't any to give us.
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Fun, People Watching, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

I found the valentine's day menu great t ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I found the valentine's day menu great this year. Service is great. My only complaint is the building is under construction so its very loud and a very long walk to the bathroom.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food is always delicious and great idea ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Food is always delicious and great idea for something unique and different. Menu is a little pricey but ok if you do once in a while. The four course option is nice to be able to enjoy the whole fondue experience.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Luckily the food at the melting pot is a ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Luckily the food at the melting pot is amazing. The service on the other hand Is hit or miss. If you make a reservation don't count on sitting down anywhere near that time. Make sure you're there on time but just plan on grabbing a drink from the bar. Some of the wait staff is amazing, but others will make you want to leave before you eat.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

Waaaaaaaaaaaaaay too long of a dining ex ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Waaaaaaaaaaaaaay too long of a dining experience. They need to leave a disclosure

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value1

Awesome service, once in a year experien ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Awesome service, once in a year experience due to being a little pricey

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We can the the location in Troy for the ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 10, 2017

We can the the location in Troy for the first time. We used to go to the Novi location before it closed down. We wanted out 6yr son to expience it. We were a little skeptical about coming because we read a few somewhat negative review about the food quantitys and pricing. I do agree we liked the old way the menu was set up better because it does seem the menu is a little pricier but we had a great time.

Our hostess Monica was very good, she brought us extra veggies and desserts(which my son went nuts over)...considering we were there for 2.5 hrs I though it was worth it. I was full afterward and felt satisfied with my meal. My son enjoyed it tremendously....Because of the price we won't be back often but we will be back....

Tags: Worth the Drive, Private Room, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

I have only ever had one bad experience ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on February 10, 2017

I have only ever had one bad experience there but the server was new. Every other time I have the most amazing service!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Gluten Free Options, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went here for my sister's birthday. The ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Went here for my sister's birthday. The service was excellent. The meal itself was delicious. For the entire experience, it does take about 2 hours, but well worth it.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Although a little pricey, it is still my ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Although a little pricey, it is still my 12 year olds favorite restaurant. Our service was good, considering we had 9 people.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Daughters 18th bday they help make it ve ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Daughters 18th bday they help make it very special for her

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I wasn't impressed. The food was okay. T ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 8, 2017

I wasn't impressed. The food was okay. The table was small. This was my first time and it wasn't very clear on how or what to order. The waiters were nice.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

The food was delicious, as always! Five ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 6, 2017

The food was delicious, as always! Five of us went to the Melting Pot for a birthday celebration. Julian and Leon were our servers, and they did a wonderful job. The manager took time to chat with us, which was greatly appreciated. The one HUGE downside was a nearby family - two parents, and two little kids (maybe 2 and 4 years old). One child was misbehaving (yelling and standing on the benches), and so his mother started threatening him and reprimanding him very loudly (almost yelling herself). People, this is not a restaurant for little ones. The average dinner takes two hours - kids simply do not have that long of an attention span. I know the staff only has so much control over these situations, but we all thought it would have been appropriate for the staff to either relocate the noisy family or offer to relocate us and the other two tables who could not even hold a conversation.

Food was excellent, service was above average, but ambiance on this particular night was abysmal.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Our reservation was at 915 and they hadn ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Our reservation was at 915 and they hadn't even sat the 845 reservations. It's a bit frustrating when you make a reservation you don't plan to wait 20-30 minutes before you get sat. They need to separate their reservations out. Our waiter wasn't bad, he seemed very busy so we waited awhile for things at our table. I've had better service elsewhere. It was a little disappointing especially because this is a place we don't go to often.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

A few weeks ago I booked an 8:45pm reser ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 5, 2017

A few weeks ago I booked an 8:45pm reservation at melting pot in troy through the open table app. My girlfriend and I arrived promptly at 8:45 for dessert and were shocked to see 5-7 other couples sitting in the front of the restaurant waiting to be seated. After waiting for 10-15 minutes we began to wonder what the purpose of booking a reservation was and approached the hostess to get an explanation. They assured us that we were next in line and that they were so busy that they weren't even taking walk in customers. Come to find out both of those statements were false. Immediately after our discussion with the hostess she sat another party and proceeded to assist another couple that had just walked in without a reservation. Around 9:30 we were finally seated and were appalled at how messy the restaurant was. Our booth had food all over the seats and it seemed like there was clutter all around the bar floor. I understand that this is not necessarily a 5 star dining establishment but for the price they charge I definitely feel that the level of service and atmosphere is severely lacking. Very very disappointed in our experience the restaurant seemed to be very poorly run and in utter disarray. I don't see the point in booking reservations if I have to wait 30-45 minutes to get seated. I don't believe the wait staff is to blame it is clear that management overbooked and could not handle the volume of customers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

Server disappeared for an hour! No atten ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Server disappeared for an hour! No attentive so my friends and I went without the main course! Didn't seat us until 15 mins past reservation time!! Very disappointing as I visit this location several times a year and spend over $100 each time.

Tags: Authentic, Comfort Food, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

We had a 645 reservation, we got there a ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We had a 645 reservation, we got there at 630. They said it would be a few minutes so I said we'll go to the bar and let us know when our table was ready. After 25 minutes I went back to check on our table and found out that they called our name, we didn't answer, so they gave our table away. Who doesn't check in the bar for guests who are waiting? They got us another table within a few minutes.

Once seated, no one showed up for over 10 minutes. Then eventually someone (I believe one of the bartenders) who wasn't our server showed up to get us started. My wife ordered a wine flight for each course and I ordered a cocktail. The bartender gave my wife her first wine, my cocktail, started our cheese course and took the rest of our order. Eventually, someone else (still not our server) brought our salads. My wife didn't get her 2nd wine with her salad. After our salads, someone else brought our dinner course out (still wasn't our server) and we had to tell them my wife was now 2 wines behind on her wine flight. They brought out both wines at the same time. At some point during the dinner (3rd) course, we finally met our server.

When he brought out our dessert course, I asked for an espresso and reminded him about my wife's last wine flight and he said ok. We finished our dessert course and the manager showed up and asked if he could take our dirty plates and if we needed anything else. I told him, well we never got our dessert drinks and he noticed that my still had some of the 2nd wine flight on the table. We told him the story that 2 and 3 came together and she never got the 4th.

He apologized and brought me my espresso and her last wine after dessert. When the bill came, they didn't charge us for the wine flight or the espresso so at least that was nice that they knew enough to take it off the bill.

I just don't understand how you can basically go a whole night without a server. The service was definitely lacking. Food was just ok.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

About a 45 minutes drive for us but easy ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 4, 2017

About a 45 minutes drive for us but easy to get to and find as it is right off I-75 on Big Beaver. We had an early reservation at 4:45 but it still took 10 minutes to get us seated. They initially tried to put us at a small, square two person table where one person has to slide in to the booth and then around the corner of the table to the side so you sit at right angles to each other rather across. My wife wasn't having any of that so they moved us to a "regular" booth where you sit across from each other.

The services was a little slow and we kept hearing the staff apologize to various tables because they were under-staffed. Given the other reviews I've read this seems to be the norm here. But still, the staff was generally very friendly.

The food was good. Pretty much what we expect from Melting Pot.

I think the biggest problem is that we used to go to the Melting Pot in Novi on a regular basis. Their service was phenomenal and they always had something different on the menu every three months. We were very disappointed when they sold the property and turned the spot in to a strip mall. The Troy location is not quite as good but it is acceptable.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

The entire staff was friendly and was gr ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The entire staff was friendly and was great service.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was good it was fun but at one poin ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Food was good it was fun but at one point our waitress was gone for an hour and a half and I did not expect the whole meal to take 4 hrs

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

I've been to The Melting Pot in Troy num ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 29, 2017

I've been to The Melting Pot in Troy numerous times before, always having had an awesome experience, totally worth the 40 -45 minutes drive from my home.

This visit was the exception, as we left very disappointed at their service this time.

We had an 8:45pm reservation, but weren't seated until almost 9:30pm. A waiter did not even take our drinks order nor stopped by until after 10pm. Service was poor to say the least. No one took the time to explain the menu nor the cooking times. I did the explanation for my family, as I had been there before.

Waters were not refilled, nor additional drinks offered, for all that matters. We were not checked up on as required/needed. I had to personally go to the kitchen door and ask for someone to come clean up our table after we waited a while having been done with our entrée. And at the same time ask for someone to come get our chocolate going as it was almost midnight and we were the only table still there waiting on service.

If I didn't have such great experiences before I wouldn't go back nor would I recommend this location to anyone.

The manager did cover our bill with gift cards, after I expressed my disappointment. Regardless of the gift cards (which I do appreciate), our family time was already wasted on a bad dining experience. And my family was getting on a plane 6 hours later.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value2

I have been to this restaurant a few tim ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 29, 2017

I have been to this restaurant a few times, this time it was sooo slow. We had a reservation and had to wait 30 mins to be seated. Then our meal took 3 hours to complete. We did not get water with our beverages, so the wait in between refills was long. We will probably visit again, but at $300 for the meal it will be quite awhile.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Had reservations made the day before. Ar ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Had reservations made the day before. Arrived 20 minutes early. Didn't get seated until 45 minutes after our reservation time. No estimates of further waiting from the hostess staff and no apologies for the almost hour long wait WITH A RESERVATION.

Thankfully we had a fantastic server, Nick, who was very attentive, friendly, outgoing and knowledgeable of the menu. He made the evening fun with jokes and taking our funky order and not being frustrated with our food intolerances.

I would recommend this restaurant for a fun, different night out, but I would warn anyone to not come starving because you won't get seated right away.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Very busy night took 30 minutes to be se ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Very busy night took 30 minutes to be seated with an appointment. Very loud teenage girls next to us hard to have a romantic evening. Celebrating our anniversary. Waiter didn't even ask if we were celebrating like at other melting pot restaurants I've been too. Took waiter 15 minutes to bring water to the table. My fiancé got his beer before my water. Never came around to refill dippers. Very disappointed.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

While our overall experience was very ni ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 29, 2017

While our overall experience was very nice, our server was either extremely overwhelmed or just not engaged. Many of our requests were served incorrectly and many times he was no where to be found. A bit more attention and details would have made it perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Overall the food is delicious, but you w ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Overall the food is delicious, but you will need an explanation of the menu and how it works. Make sure you block out enough time. Everything takes some to melt and get warm before you eat. Service was ok, but nothing exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.