About The Melting Pot - Troy

888 West Big Beaver Rd
Troy, MI 48084
View Larger Map

We are the premier fondue restaurant where guests can enjoy a choice of fondue cooking styles and a variety of unique entrees, salads and indulgent desserts. It's up to you. Tailor your visit with a four-course dining experience including cheese fondue, salad, entree and dessert. Or, come by for fondue cheese paired with that perfect glass of wine from our extensive selection. That's not to say, we haven't had more than a few stop by to satisfy that chocolate craving after a movie.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue, Dessert

Hours of Operation:


Lunch: Daily: 11:30am - 3:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Friday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Big Beaver and Crooks

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(248) 362-2221

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/troy/welcome

Parking Details:
We are in a public parking lot offering Valet Services on Friday and Saturday evening.

Private Party Facilities:
The Melting Pot of Troy is the perfect destination for a unique interactive dining experience!

The Rutherford Room accommodates up to 32 people, and the Sonoma room accommodates up to 28 people. Combined, we offer private dining for 60 people.

Stir things up! Perfect for: Birthdays or Anniversaries, Bridal or Baby Showers, Rehearsal dinners or Bachelorette parties, and Group meetings.

Private Party Contact:
Events Coordinator: 2483622221x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
The Melting Pot of Troy is the perfect destination for a unique interactive dining experience!

The Rutherford Room accommodates up to 32 people, and the Sonoma room accommodates up to 28 people. Combined, we offer private dining for 60 people.

Stir things up! Perfect for: Birthdays or Anniversaries, Bridal or Baby Showers, Rehearsal dinners or Bachelorette parties, and Group meetings.

Restaurant Photos

Cheese On Bread - The Melting Pot - Troy, Troy, MI
Choice Angus - The Melting Pot - Troy, Troy, MI
Dessert Plate - The Melting Pot - Troy, Troy, MI
Fondue Pot Petals - The Melting Pot - Troy, Troy, MI
Milk Chocolate Berry - The Melting Pot - Troy, Troy, MI
Sauces - The Melting Pot - Troy, Troy, MI
Shrimp - The Melting Pot - Troy, Troy, MI
House Salad - The Melting Pot - Troy, Troy, MI
Smores Chocolate Fondue - The Melting Pot - Troy, Troy, MI
Strawberry Dipped In Chocolate - The Melting Pot - Troy, Troy, MI
Fondue By You Lobster - The Melting Pot - Troy, Troy, MI
White Bread Dipped In Cheese - The Melting Pot - Troy, Troy, MI
Six Strawberries Box - The Melting Pot - Troy, Troy, MI
Fondue By You Three Course - The Melting Pot - Troy, Troy, MI
Yin Yang Dessert Plate - The Melting Pot - Troy, Troy, MI
Yin & Yang Chocolate Fondue - The Melting Pot - Troy, Troy, MI
Coq Au Vin Broth - The Melting Pot - Troy, Troy, MI
Dark And Dulce - The Melting Pot - Troy, Troy, MI
Quattro Formaggio - The Melting Pot - Troy, Troy, MI
French Quarter - The Melting Pot - Troy, Troy, MI
The Melting Pot House Salad - The Melting Pot - Troy, Troy, MI
Broccoli - The Melting Pot - Troy, Troy, MI
Flaming Turtle - The Melting Pot - Troy, Troy, MI
Strawberry - The Melting Pot - Troy, Troy, MI
Dipping Sauces - The Melting Pot - Troy, Troy, MI
Flaming Turtle Fondue - The Melting Pot - Troy, Troy, MI
Steak Lovers Fondue - The Melting Pot - Troy, Troy, MI
Fondue Fusion - The Melting Pot - Troy, Troy, MI
Caesar Salad - The Melting Pot - Troy, Troy, MI
Dessert - The Melting Pot - Troy, Troy, MI
Margarita - The Melting Pot - Troy, Troy, MI
Traditional Swiss Cheese Fondue - The Melting Pot - Troy, Troy, MI
main course - The Melting Pot - Troy, Troy, MI
Banana Foster Fondue - The Melting Pot - Troy, Troy, MI
Yin & Yang Martini - The Melting Pot - Troy, Troy, MI
Wedge Salad - The Melting Pot - Troy, Troy, MI
Spinach Artichoke Cheese Fondue with Bread - The Melting Pot - Troy, Troy, MI
Spinach Artichoke Cheese Dip - The Melting Pot - Troy, Troy, MI
Iced tea - The Melting Pot - Troy, Troy, MI
Four Course Classic Entree  - The Melting Pot - Troy, Troy, MI
Cookies & Cream Chocolatr Fondue - The Melting Pot - Troy, Troy, MI
Strawberry Basil Lemonade - The Melting Pot - Troy, Troy, MI

The Melting Pot - Troy Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

82% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Detroit / Eastern Michigan
Special Occasion
Detroit / Eastern Michigan
Romantic
Detroit
1 More
Special Occasion
Detroit
Best Restaurants in Troy ›

Special Occasion (59)
Good for Anniversaries (55)
Good for a Date (51)
See All
Romantic (46)
Good for Birthdays (45)
Fun (36)
Creative Cuisine (35)
Quiet Conversation (32)
Cozy (28)
Worth the Drive (26)
Good for Groups (20)
Fit for Foodies (19)
Family Style (13)
Casual (12)
Tasting Menu (12)
Notable Wine List (12)
Private Room (11)
Gluten Free Options (11)
Comfort Food (10)
Modern Decor (10)
Great for Lunch (10)
Hot Spot (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Bar Seating (7)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Happy Hour (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Authentic (5)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Great Beer (4)
Seasonal (4)
Business Meals (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Healthy (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Spicy (1)
People Watching (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
840 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Horrible. I was very disappointed. Do no ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Horrible. I was very disappointed. Do not come here if you are hungry because the portions are less than a kids size. My drink tasted like water and was very expensive. I left feeling irritated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

This is an amazing place for just about ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 2, 2016

This is an amazing place for just about any special event. They always acknowledge the event and have such friendly service. They're very accommodating and the fondue is delicious! It's sort of expensive but worth every penny! We go about 4-5 times a year.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love the Melting Pot! The food is deli ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 20, 2016

I love the Melting Pot! The food is delicious! Our waitress Arlyn was EXCELLENT! She is very friendly, easy to talk to and knowledgeable about the restaurant! She made our dining experience wonderful! We enjoyed the evening at The Melting Pot. My husband and I really needed that time!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was amazing as usual. My boyfr ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 19, 2016

The food was amazing as usual. My boyfriend and I were there celebrating my getting a job. What really sold the night was our waitress. She was amazing and brought out 2 complimentary chocolate covered strawberries with a note in chocolate sauce saying "Congrats on the new job". It was very unexpected and extremely nice of her to do that.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Very nice, quiet corner of two on night ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Very nice, quiet corner of two on night out without kids. Got crowded later was glad we made reservation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was beyond excellent. Our server ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Service was beyond excellent. Our server Evan went out of his way to help us. Only complaints were the updated menu lost several of favorites and the crying children, but what can you do?

Very enjoyable anniversary.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

My boyfriend & I had outstanding service ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 13, 2016

My boyfriend & I had outstanding service & the food was delicious. It was nice to experience the 4-course fondue meal together. We had a quiet booth for 2 in an area that was made it as though we were the only ones in the restaurant. I highly recommend for a romantic, elegant date night, anniversary or birthday. We were surprised at the end of the meal when the waiter brought a special "Happy Birthday" dish with 2 jumbo chocolate covered strawberries since we mentioned that we were celebrating both our birthday's that evening.

Tags: Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Afternoon Coffee, Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Romantic, Quick Bite, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We waited 30 minutes past our reservatio ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We waited 30 minutes past our reservation time. Sat at bar to get a drink while we waited. My drink wasn't made right and he said oh you don't like it and I said no but never offered me anything else or a redo. Only came back with the check! Our table was ready and we were seated and waited 15 minutes and no one came over so we left and told the hostesses on the way out but they just stood there with no response. Very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Very pleased about the whole experience. ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Very pleased about the whole experience. It was the best fondue I have ever had, especially the coq au vin cooking style with the vegetables thrown in. Next time we won't plan on having dessert elsewhere.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Family Style, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The food here is consistently good and t ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The food here is consistently good and this visit was no exception, but they need to do some serious work in other areas. Although we were seated promptly, we did immediately notice that the floor was quite dirty and some of the booths were showing serious signs of wear and tear. As we took our seats, we noticed that benches were so worn that we sunk down into them far enough to have difficulty reaching things on the table. Also, we were seated for roughly 15 minutes without anybody coming to our table to provide menus or take drink orders. At that point, I visited the host stand to ensure that our server knew that we were there. Even after the server came by, it did take a very long time for us to actually receive our drinks. Throughout the meal, we noted excessive delays in our food reaching our table and in the previous courses being removed. Twice, the food for the next course arrived, but the pots from the previous course were still on the burners for an extended period of time. We understand that fondue is not a quick meal, but more than three hours for a group of 5 is simply not reasonable. Again, the food was good, but the service was subpar, the staff seemed disorganized/lackadaisical, and the restaurant was disheveled in appearance. Given the premium dining price tag, we expect a far better experience.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value3

My girlfriend and I decided to spend our ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 7, 2016

My girlfriend and I decided to spend our first year anniversary at the melting pot in Troy because we had went on our 1st date at the melting pot in Columbus and had an amazing experience. I was highly disappointed with the experience at the Troy restaurant due mainly to the service. We had a total of 3 servers throughout our dining experience and still had the manager walking around get us things. The waits in between courses were astounding. We had even finished a bottle of wine before the main course. I'm usually pretty understanding and am the last to write a bad review, but dropping the ball like this when I made reservations and especially on such a special occasion is a tough pill to swallow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value2

Melting Pot is a fun excursion. We went ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Melting Pot is a fun excursion. We went with 6 of us for a family gathering. It's a fun activity to do once in a while, however, in the end - we plan on doing our own fondue event at home with higher quality ingredients and - in the end - much cheaper.

The dining experience was fun and I would recommend every once in a while, however, it just isn't much more than your average food venue where you cook the food yourself but still pay a premium to do that.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

What an amazing place. We came for our a ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 5, 2016

What an amazing place. We came for our anniversary and my husband's birthday, and they made us feel so special. The staff are friendly, courteous and attentive. The food is fantastic - I mean, it's FONDUE!!! How could you go wrong?! The drinks are great and creative, the matching flights of wine or craft beer are a wonderful addition. I highly recommend The Melting Pot (Troy) for any special occasion. It's wonderful!

Tags: Romantic, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Great Beer, Cozy, Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options, Disabled Access, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Fun, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, service, and experience! Mad ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Great food, service, and experience! Made our occasion extra special.

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to celebrate 13 years of adoptio ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 3, 2016

We went to celebrate 13 years of adoption. It was a great meal and my children enjoyed it! The restaurant manager even went out to the store to get steak sauce for my daughter when she requested it. Great service!

Tags: Family Style, Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We went to the Melting Pot to celebrate ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 2, 2016

We went to the Melting Pot to celebrate our wedding anniversary and to try the special Brew & Fondue menu. We had a great experience. Marcus was our server, he was attentive and gave us the appropriate information for each course. Food and beer pairings were great (we tried the Odd Side Ales menu). We would recommend to anyone looking for a delicious meal, in a quiet, romantic environment. Plan on a long meal- go slow and enjoy all of the courses!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I went to the Melting Pot for my mother' ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 31, 2016

I went to the Melting Pot for my mother's birthday and it was a wonderful experience. From the start the host, Brian, was kind and energetic. Our waiter was also great! He was very engaging and attentive to the table. They brought us complimentary champagne to celebrate. The food was delicious and the waiter gave wonderful recommendations and pairings.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Great all in all experience around the f ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Great all in all experience around the fondu! The four course option is your best bet, enjoy the cheese fondu as a starter, a delicious salad, cook your own bites of steak/seafood with flavorful dips, and ended up with the amazing chocolate fondu!!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic experience overall- excellent ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Fantastic experience overall- excellent food and service. Unfortunately, the restroom is filthy and could definitely use some attention.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

My boyfriend and I's first time. We cant ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 30, 2016

My boyfriend and I's first time. We cant stop talking about it. Great first time, def will be going again.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service wasn't good. Food wasn't up to p ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Service wasn't good. Food wasn't up to par was expecting better service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

Our waitress was Arlyn and she was absol ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Our waitress was Arlyn and she was absolutely fantastic. She made the evening very personable and very special for us as we celebrated our 5th Anniversary. I highly recommend her as well as The Melting Pot.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Private Room, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went with my daughter and really enjoyed ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Went with my daughter and really enjoyed the great service, food, and ambiance. We briefly shared that we had recently moved to Michigan and at the end of the meal he presented us with chocolate covered strawberries with "Welcome to Michigan" written out in chocolate! Awesome surprise and customer service! Well done :)

Tags: Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Cozy, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was excellent! However our serv ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 22, 2016

The food was excellent! However our server was preoccupied with other tables. It took quite awhile to get a refill on water and other people needed to clear our table. Despite this, he was a nice gentleman and I would definitely come back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fun, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

We went for a birthday celebration. Unfo ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 22, 2016

We went for a birthday celebration. Unfortunately the group at the table beside us were extremely loud and obnoxious. However the staff did everything they could to make our time enjoyable. We were very impressed. Very recommended.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

LIMITED-EDITION BLACKBERRY CRUSH CHOCOLA ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 22, 2016

LIMITED-EDITION BLACKBERRY CRUSH CHOCOLATE FONDUE, was the email that got our attention and we booked a table for a desert date. The server did not know what we were talking about and I understand it says limited locations, but the email came with the troy location in the top right corner listed as my location. It was misleading. Also the server seemed to lose interest as soon as we said we wanted to do desert only. He basically left us on our own at that point. "if you guys want to let the chocolate melt, give it about a minute". I have been before and part of the experience is that you feel cared about. We did not. Also the $17 8oz glass of wine we ordered came at a warm temperature instead of chilled.

Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

The balloon bouquet had 2 deflated baloo ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 22, 2016

The balloon bouquet had 2 deflated baloons. It was not busy after we sat down. The server was only at the table to drop off food, which took a long time. Never refilled dippers, drinks, or gave my son a chocolate covered strawberry. I had to get up from my table to ask the only person ever in the area, the hostess for drink, dippers, and birthday plate. The hostess was more of our server, she was great. I felt it was more of a self service meal. I saved up money, just to take him there for his 16th birthday. I'd been there other times, but this was unacceptable. I happen to see a manager as we left, he gave me coupons for $25, which I feel should have been meal gift cards. $100 was a lot off money to me and felt let down.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

This is our favorite restaurant of all t ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 19, 2016

This is our favorite restaurant of all times! Food is always great and be prepared to eat for at least 2.5 hrs if you order the 4 course meal! It's worth every course. It's a bit expensive, but I think it's worth for special occasions. And if you're celebrating something special you might even get a surprise :-)

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A great time. Excellent service from all ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 19, 2016

A great time. Excellent service from all of the staff. Our server was friendly helpful and attentive. Good at making all of us feel welcome and that he was interested in us. Everyone enjoyed the food. Only one negative and that wss that one of the kinds of steak wa rather chewy and not exceptionally tender. All other 5 meats were great.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Had a breath taking experience at the Me ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 17, 2016

Had a breath taking experience at the Melting Pot. Celebrated my 1 year anniversary and was blown away by the service and the meal. Brian, the manager, made it beyond special with a glass of champagne and some chocolate strawberries for my girlfriend. It was very special.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Brought my girlfriend for sweetest day a ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Brought my girlfriend for sweetest day and she absolutely loved it. It's a fun and interesting dining experience and the staff was awesome. A good place to go if you want to have a good time and have fun with your food!

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Fun, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The service was outstanding along with t ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 14, 2016

The service was outstanding along with the food. You will NOT be disappointed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was fun to go there with friends who ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 13, 2016

It was fun to go there with friends who had never been there before and share that experience with them.

Tags: Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

The server was great, but charged us for ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 8, 2016

The server was great, but charged us for two beers we did not order. Didn't notice until looking at the recipet when we got home. Fondue is fun for a group, but not a good value for the product you receive-- small portions.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value1

We love the meting pot, been a few times ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 8, 2016

We love the meting pot, been a few times, and this was the first time we had the worst service ever! We were very disappointed in the service we received. In the beginning of our stay, our server never came to our table to get our drink order. Another employee did it. He did not refill our drinks , in fact someone else did it. He never asked us how our food was or if we needed anything. I ordered a drink from the bar and had to remind him of it. For the amount of what our meal cost, we expect excellent service every time. I was a server in the past and I know what it takes and realize they get busy, but come on, this is not acceptable especially in an upscale restaurant like the Melting Pot.

Our poor service will not prevent us to come back but I hope the next time we get a server who is more attentive.

Thank you.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

Went to this restaurant on the evening o ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Went to this restaurant on the evening of October 7th for a birthday celebration. The cheese fondue server was excellent; very funny and engaging. Our regular server was not as good. He was rude and did not check our table frequently. We had to ask for him. He was training a very nice young woman that kept our water glasses filled. We saw more of her than him. We told him it was our first time at this restaurant and he went through the steps and menu so fast, we could not keep up. We had no idea what we were doing. Watching the great service at the table nexgt to us (who had a different waiter) made us realize that we got the short end of the stick on waiters. The food was tasty and flavorful, but way overpriced for the amount we received. The chocolate covered strawberry for our birthday girl was a nice touch though. I would only go to this restaurant again for the dessert fondue. One serving was enough for four of us to sample the delicious toffee dessert fondue, although the waiter made us feel low class for only ordering one dessert. We were well prepared to spend the money because we had looked at the menu online before we got there, and it was special occasion for us. However, at $50 per person, we did not feel it was worth it.

Tags: Comfort Food, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value1

Food was really good. Couple next to us ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Food was really good. Couple next to us ruined a great night out. The service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Paying for the sizzle, not the steak. ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 6, 2016

Paying for the sizzle, not the steak. Hostess ignored people so we were lined up in the doorway like a bob Evans after church on Sunday. Food was meh. Our server was very personable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service5
value1

Nick was an outstanding server. Food wa ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 3, 2016

Nick was an outstanding server. Food was amazing!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Private Room, Hot Spot, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time visiting The Melting Pot for ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 1, 2016

First time visiting The Melting Pot for our party of 6. Very good service, food was great. If you would like a different experience in eating out, The Melting Pot is a great place. Not your average upscale restaurant as you do your own cooking with the fondue. Very interactive for the family and a lot of fun. Would definitely visit again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.