About The Melting Pot - Troy

888 West Big Beaver Rd
Troy, MI 48084
View Larger Map

We are the premier fondue restaurant where guests can enjoy a choice of fondue cooking styles and a variety of unique entrees, salads and indulgent desserts. It's up to you. Tailor your visit with a four-course dining experience including cheese fondue, salad, entree and dessert. Or, come by for fondue cheese paired with that perfect glass of wine from our extensive selection. That's not to say, we haven't had more than a few stop by to satisfy that chocolate craving after a movie.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue, Dessert

Hours of Operation:


Lunch: Daily: 11:30am - 3:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Friday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Big Beaver and Crooks

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(248) 362-2221

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/troy/welcome

Parking Details:
We are in a public parking lot offering Valet Services on Friday and Saturday evening.

Private Party Facilities:
The Melting Pot of Troy is the perfect destination for a unique interactive dining experience!

The Rutherford Room accommodates up to 32 people, and the Sonoma room accommodates up to 28 people. Combined, we offer private dining for 60 people.

Stir things up! Perfect for: Birthdays or Anniversaries, Bridal or Baby Showers, Rehearsal dinners or Bachelorette parties, and Group meetings.

Private Party Contact:
Events Coordinator: 2483622221x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
The Melting Pot of Troy is the perfect destination for a unique interactive dining experience!

The Rutherford Room accommodates up to 32 people, and the Sonoma room accommodates up to 28 people. Combined, we offer private dining for 60 people.

Stir things up! Perfect for: Birthdays or Anniversaries, Bridal or Baby Showers, Rehearsal dinners or Bachelorette parties, and Group meetings.

Restaurant Photos

The Melting Pot - Troy
The Melting Pot - Troy
The Melting Pot - Troy
The Melting Pot - Troy
The Melting Pot - Troy
The Melting Pot - Troy
The Melting Pot - Troy
The Melting Pot - Troy
The Melting Pot - Troy
The Melting Pot - Troy
The Melting Pot - Troy
The Melting Pot - Troy
The Melting Pot - Troy
The Melting Pot - Troy
The Melting Pot - Troy
Yin & Yang Chocolate Fondue
Coq Au Vin Broth
Dark And Dulce
Quattro Formaggio
French Quarter
The Melting Pot House Salad
Broccoli
Flaming Turtle
Strawberry
Dipping Sauces
Flaming Turtle Fondue
Fondue Fusion
Steak Lovers Fondue
Caesar Salad
Dessert
Margarita
Traditional Swiss Cheese Fondue
main course
Banana Foster Fondue
Yin & Yang Martini
Wedge Salad
Spinach Artichoke Cheese Fondue with Bread
Spinach Artichoke Cheese Dip
Iced tea
Four Course Classic Entree
Strawberry Basil Lemonade
Cookies & Cream Chocolatr Fondue

The Melting Pot - Troy Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Detroit / Eastern Michigan
Special Occasion
Detroit / Eastern Michigan
Romantic
Detroit
1 More
Special Occasion
Detroit
Best Restaurants in Troy ›

special occasion (114)
romantic (101)
fit for foodies (45)
See All
good for groups (44)
notable wine list (22)
great for lunch (20)
late-night find (18)
hot spot (18)
neighborhood gem (14)
kid-friendly (12)
great for brunch (10)
vibrant bar scene (1)
great for outdoor dining (1)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
716 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience3
service4

Always a treat preparing our fondue. Qu ...

Dined 4 days ago

Always a treat preparing our fondue. Quality is excellent but I am noticing quantity is being reduced, prices increasing.

food4
ambience3
service2

Our server was polite and very personabl ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Our server was polite and very personable.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food as always and our server (I t ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Great food as always and our server (I think his name was Erik but I might be wrong) was awesome!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, fun experience. Our waiter ( ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Great food, fun experience. Our waiter (Brian) was awesome, very friendly and having fun explaining and preparing the dishes. Overall just s great place!

food5
ambience5
service3

Love this place!! Wasn't my first time, ...

vip
Dined on June 8, 2016

Love this place!! Wasn't my first time, but had reservations for 8:00 and left the restaurant at 11:00 at night. Service was horrible but food and all was good.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Phenominal

Dined on June 2, 2016

The best service my girlfriend and I have EVER received together. Our waitress was so personable, attentive and caring. The food was amazing as always and we'll definitely be back. This is my first restaurant survey I've ever filled, (that's a compliment). Anyway, thank you so much. Keep up the great work!

Tags: romantic
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

Review

Dined on May 29, 2016

I went to the melting pot once before in San Francisco and it was beautiful. I wanted my fiancé to enjoy our anniversary here but the closest one to us was the one in Troy, MI. The experience was not the same. The place wasn't as nice as the one in San fransisco and the staff were so unprofessional. They treated us like we were dining at apple bees or something. I didn't feel like I got my money worth. They were so slow and kept forgetting everything. It was horrible. I will never recommend any melting pot to anyone unless it's on the west coast where you it's nice and you're treated respectfully. It was so ghetto.

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We love this place

Dined on May 28, 2016

Never disappoints! The bartender even learned a recipe for a drink made at the Ann Arbor location for us!!! Good was delicious, never felt rushed. Just wish there was locations still in Ann Arbor and Novi!! We live 1.5 hours away!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was the first experience we had at ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

This was the first experience we had at The Melting Pot. We didn't know what to expect, but our server walked us through everything and made sure that we felt comfortable throughout our dining experience. It is a great restaurant!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great time

Dined on May 22, 2016

Great time with the grandkids. Princesses were just like Disney. This is my 11yr. grandsons favorite restaurant. Although our grand daughter liked the princesses much more. LOL

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

ok time

Dined on May 22, 2016

We came in for the princess brunch. The Princesses were absolutely wonderful, our server had a great personality but was very slow. We were there for 3 and a half hours. Prices are a little much for the amount of food you get. Overall though, I do like the place.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service & food were absolutely amazi ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

The service & food were absolutely amazing. This was my second or third time going to this location & I love it...I just wish it wasn't so expensive so that I could go more often.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

My fiance and I went to the Melting Pot ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

My fiance and I went to the Melting Pot to celebrate our 6 year anniversary. Our service was great, especially our waiter. He went out of his way to make sure our celebration was romantic and enjoyable. He even got us complimentary chocolate covered strawberries, which were great! The food was spectacular, especially the cheese fondue! We will definitely be back in the future!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Loved the food, and the service was grea ...

Dined on May 17, 2016

Loved the food, and the service was great! The bill was too pricy for us though, it was my birthday and I felt bad that my sister and mom had such big bills for something I had suggested we do.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5

Rachel is the best waitress. Great place ...

vip
Dined on May 15, 2016

Rachel is the best waitress. Great place to eat

food5
ambience3
service5

Food and server were outstanding. We wer ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

Food and server were outstanding. We were there celebrating my husband finishing up school! We got a babysitter and we're happy for a nice night out.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was an amazing experience. We had a priv ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

Was an amazing experience. We had a private booth, atmosphere was great. Our server was friendly and knowledgable. It was our first time at Melting Pot and we enjoyed it a ton!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Still hungry

Dined on May 10, 2016

Not a good value for how much food we recieved. We did two courses after we saw the portion size!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4

Real good experience

Dined on May 6, 2016

Real good experience

food5
ambience3
service5

Our server was friendly, informative, an ...

Dined on May 2, 2016

Our server was friendly, informative, and upbeat! The food was spectacular. I highly recommend this for your special events.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect night of food and laughs!

Dined on April 29, 2016

Our waiter was fabulous very knowledgable and on his game. Just an overall great night with friends and food!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Birthday at the Melting Pot

Dined on April 24, 2016

The Melting Pot food, as always, was excellent. Everything was fresh, well presented, and they offered plenty of choices. Service on Sunday night was a problem for some reason. It took a while after we were seated for anyone to wait on us. Shortly after one server got us started, our server was changed. It took quite a while for him to get back to us and take our order. The meal took 3 hours for our party of 5. On the one hand, we enjoyed a quiet dining room. On the other hand, I suspect that since we were the only folks in the room, they may have forgotten that we were there. At the time of checkout, we presented a $50 master card gift card to include as a portion of payment of our bill. The server returned with an explanation that I have never heard before anywhere in the US: he claimed that it was customary to withhold $10 of the total value of the credit card. It wasn't that the amount was significant. It was just that when you have a $260+ bill, it's an example of less than quality customer service.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Datenight

Dined on April 24, 2016

This is a very good place for date night it's definitely a dining experience. Its ambiance is relaxing and modern. Our waiter was very helpful and gave us good suggestions, not mention he was very prompt with his service. I always find that I have the most interesting conversations whenever I dine there.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Celebration

Dined on April 22, 2016

We gathered for my best friends celebratory dinner before her wedding . We had a great time!!! Our server was Lexi. What a joy! Very patient, explained everything , answered all of our questions, made recommendations. Something for everyone! Will be going back

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Personal Service

Dined on April 21, 2016

We dined here on our 37th anniversary and were very happy with the food and service. Our waitress explained all the options and the food all came out at just the right times. We had a very private booth and enjoyed all the courses. At the end of dinner, we received free champagne and chocolate covered strawberries on a plate that said "Happy Anniversary" written in chocolate! Went home stuffed and feeling like it was a very special dinner!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

A different experience of dinning than t ...

Dined on April 20, 2016

A different experience of dinning than traditional dinner. Atleast one time must visit place 😀

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Happy Anniversary

Dined on April 17, 2016

The restaurant was very nice and the food was delicious.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Great evening for party of 8! It's a un ...

Dined on April 14, 2016

Great evening for party of 8! It's a unique dining experience.

food5
ambience5
service5

This place is unique. It is so much fun ...

vip
Dined on April 10, 2016

This place is unique. It is so much fun and the food is amazing

food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Fun experience

Dined on April 2, 2016

Melting Pot is a very unique and enjoyable meal. Basically, you pick the type and ingredients, and then you dip/cook your own food. Good quality ingredients. Flavorful sauces... definitely fun for a special occasion!

food5
ambience4
service5

We usually go to The Melting pot on spec ...

Dined on March 26, 2016

We usually go to The Melting pot on special occasions. They have good food and is fun for a group!

food5
ambience5
service5

We had a wonderful experience - deliciou ...

vip
Dined on March 26, 2016

We had a wonderful experience - delicious, fresh food; attentive service; and great ambiance! Thanks!

food3
ambience3
service1
value2

Good Food, Horrible Service

vip
Dined on March 24, 2016

We had a party of 3 forLadies night. Restaurant was under staffed, we waited 20 minutes in between courses. Server was horrible!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Evening

Dined on March 22, 2016

Wonderful meal, truly SUPERIOR service. We had the 4 course meal along with a great time!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Great experience for a special occasion.

Dined on March 15, 2016

Only go about once every few years because it's very expensive.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Loved the Melting Pot

Dined on March 15, 2016

You can really customize the items to fit with whatever you want. you can just get cheese fondue of which there are 4 or more options on what kind of cheese to dip apples, bread, pretzels, broccoli, etc. in. they have main entree dishes with both meat and vegetarian options as well as 6 different sauces to dip the cooked meats/veggies in. You can also choose what kind of oil to cook your meat/veggies in. they have salads, and dessert fondue with different combinations of milk chocolate, dark chocolate, white chocolate, fruits/candies, etc. to pick from to dip into. You can choose how many of the courses you divulge in. It's a really nice environment too!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The cheese and chocolate was amazing!!

Dined on March 13, 2016

I attended The Melting Pot for Resturant week and had the lunch special. I chose the cheddar fondue which was outstanding. They mix it in front of you and you dipped the apples, bread and veggies into it the cheese and are instantly filled with delight. They added a pretzel bread that was very tasty. They also had chip for dipping but I didn't try them. The second course was salad. I was not a big fan of the salad. I am not sure if it was the cheese or the dressing but I was not impressed. Then on to dessert!!! I tried their bananna's foster and was very impressed! It was made with white chocolate and left your taste buds dancing with delight!! I would recommend this Resturant for a fun night out, a romantic dinner for two or if you just want to try something different! And the service was extremely friendly! My waitress was very knowledgable about the fondue how it is prepared and made some great recommendations! I give this Resturant two thumbs up!! And I will be back!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Melting pot for birthday dinner

Dined on March 8, 2016

We really enjoyed our latest venture to the melting pot. we took my daughter and her 2 friends, 6 of us altogether. we were celebrating her 21st birthday. The service was great, the food was great, our drinks were great. we took 2 girls who had never been to a melting pot before and they loved it. My son ate all the steak he got. The cheese had great bacon in it and the dessert was wonderful.

Tags: special occasion
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

A mixed experience

vip
Dined on March 6, 2016

The waiter was engaging, the food was good, the dining experience fun. The front desk was slow and the dining experience was slow, 2.5 hrs and what should have been 1.5 and no more than 2. The bathrooms are a mile away in the office building, not very convenient. The food is unique but quite pricey for the value delivered.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5

The waiter Joe was extremely polite, fun ...

Dined on March 6, 2016

The waiter Joe was extremely polite, funny, and helpful. The food was very good.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.