Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.23mi
  2. Distance: 0.74mi
  3. Distance: 0.83mi
  4. Distance: 1.07mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.23mi
  2. Distance: 0.74mi
  3. Distance: 0.83mi
  4. Distance: 1.07mi

About The Melting Pot - Troy

We are the premier fondue restaurant where guests can enjoy a choice of fondue cooking styles and a variety of unique entrees, salads and indulgent desserts. It's up to you. Tailor your visit with a four-course dining experience including cheese fondue, salad, entree and dessert. Or, come by for fondue cheese paired with that perfect glass of wine from our extensive selection. That's not to say, we haven't had more than a few stop by to satisfy that chocolate craving after a movie.

888 West Big Beaver Rd
Troy, MI 48084
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue, Dessert

Hours of Operation:


Lunch: Daily: 11:30am - 3:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Friday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Big Beaver and Crooks

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(248) 362-2221

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/troy/welcome

Parking Details:
We are in a public parking lot offering Valet Services on Friday and Saturday evening.

Private Party Facilities:
The Melting Pot of Troy is the perfect destination for a unique interactive dining experience!

The Rutherford Room accommodates up to 32 people, and the Sonoma room accommodates up to 28 people. Combined, we offer private dining for 60 people.

Stir things up! Perfect for: Birthdays or Anniversaries, Bridal or Baby Showers, Rehearsal dinners or Bachelorette parties, and Group meetings.

Private Party Contact:
Events Coordinator: (248) 362-2221

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
The Melting Pot of Troy is the perfect destination for a unique interactive dining experience!

The Rutherford Room accommodates up to 32 people, and the Sonoma room accommodates up to 28 people. Combined, we offer private dining for 60 people.

Stir things up! Perfect for: Birthdays or Anniversaries, Bridal or Baby Showers, Rehearsal dinners or Bachelorette parties, and Group meetings.

The Melting Pot - Troy Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.0

ambience

4.1

value

3.6

Noise

Quiet

73% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (45)
Good for a Date (41)
Good for Birthdays (37)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (35)
Romantic (34)
Creative Cuisine (33)
Fun (28)
Cozy (25)
Quiet Conversation (22)
Worth the Drive (21)
Fit for Foodies (20)
Good for Groups (19)
Comfort Food (9)
Notable Wine List (9)
Casual (9)
Hot Spot (8)
Business Meals (7)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Great for Brunch (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Authentic (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Healthy (3)
Happy Hour (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
People Watching (2)
Seasonal (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Tapas (2)
Vegan (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Great Beer (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort by
S
1210 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 20 hours ago

Love it for the second time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Despite all the construction going on around the building, our experience was outstanding. Great way to spend Valentines day with my special lady. Food and service were excellent.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined 4 days ago

So delicious! highly recommend to anyone looking for something different! better for special occasions though as the 4 courses takes a little longer than a regular meal at other restaurants. Can't wait to go back !!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 4 days ago

Celebrated the wife's birthday and valentine's day. One of our favorite places to celebrate. Excellent service and wonderful food.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 6 days ago

I went to The Melting Pot to celebrate my mother's birthday, the waitress was excellent and so is the food. I will definitely go again and recommend this place all my friends.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Tapas, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined 7 days ago

This place is great. One of my favorite

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 10, 2018

Horrible service from the beginning. Made a reservation and hostess didn’t come over to us at all, the girl was at the bar chatting for about 5-10 minutes before I had to ask for a table. Very bad waitress too not providing information for first timers

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value3

 
·Dined on February 9, 2018

The waitress forgot a few things but other than that it was phenomenal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 9, 2018

Reserved a table for 3 for the Ladies Galentine night. Waited 15 min past our reservation time to be seated. Got a table in the bar area and watched the only bartender working struggle to make drink orders. We ended up waiting over 40 min for our martinis, which were served during the second course in small drink glasses instead. Waiter was nice to remove drinks from bill but never asked us if we wanted more. Ended up anjusting the temp of our burner and stirting the cold chocolate ourselves. My sister & I have been coming here once a year and couldnt help but talk about the dowhill direction this place is going. We could have bought all of the ingredients of the entire dinner at Nino Salvaggios plus a Cuisinart fondue pot and had a huge Ladies night at our house with friends instead of driving here and dealing with bad service - which is exactly what we will be doing from now on!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 9, 2018

We drove almost an hr to eat at The Melting Pot. It was well worth it. Food & service was great. I will however add if your in a hurry don't go there. There were 4 of us & it took 3hrs. We had the 3 course meal. It could have come out faster but we had fun.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 9, 2018

Absolutely the worst service ever!! Took over an hour to get just the drinks! Drove over an hour and a half, one way, for a special celebratory dinner, to sit for 4 hours of the absolute worse service anywhere!! Had to search the entire restaurant for a manager just to ask for an iced tea, a long island iced tea and one specially drink of the night, after already having to ask the hostess about our drinks! Once the manager dropped off the drinks, we never saw him again. I had tell the waiter that when someone orders a special half dozen chocolate covered strawberries, that there should be 6 in the container! Not 5! Would be better off ordering pizza delivery next time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 7, 2018

EVERYTHING was amazing. Julian was incredibly attentive and made efforts to get to know us while waiting on us. He had a real showmanship about all of the courses, making the fondue, narrating how he was making it with enthusiasm and ownership as if they were his own recipes. We had driven up from Toledo to come for my girlfriend’s birthday. First time at The Melting Pot since our trip to DC three years ago. Loved it.

Tags: Spicy, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on February 3, 2018

We had to ask for napkins and forks ~ it was expensive for some bread and cheese an apple 🍏 about 3 pieces of broccoli and cauliflower ~

It would be more attractive if cheese ~ salad and chocolate did not cost almost $6o dia 1 adult and a child ~ really !!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 3, 2018

Dakota was an awesome server my wife and daughter had a wonderful dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on February 3, 2018

Terrible service if you are just ordering dessert. Waiter failed to even bring us the dessert menu for about 20 mins. Then when it was time to go he failed to bring us our check for another 20 mins! The food was good, but it was our anniversary and we wish we had gotten better service.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value3

 
·Dined on February 3, 2018

This place was pretty awesome! Great service, great food and great drinks! I do think they should have a sign on every booth that has the cooking times on them. It would be way more convenient. Other than that, fantastic meal and dessert!

Tags: Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 3, 2018

We have been to Melting Pot of Troy, MI. quite a few times and have always been a great experience. This time however seemed a bit different. We hadn't been in a while. The food was still great. Service was ok. Not outstanding like previous visit. The feeling and atmosphere was much different than previous visits. Before it was romantic, classy and sophisticated. This time it lost those qualities which we loved. The booths were dirty, loose and the menus were clearly coloured in by children with crayons. That staff and manager were also wearing jeans, which visibly lows the sophistication from previous visits. We will be back again, I just hope this wasn't a fluke.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (Mobile)·Dined on February 2, 2018

Service below average. Long long time in between courses. Expensive for that kind of service.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
·Dined on February 1, 2018

When they brought out the pot to cook out ginner in it didn't smell right. We both ended up with intestinal issues. It still hasn't cleared up 3 days later.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on February 1, 2018

Took my date here for her first time and we had a great evening. She enjoyed the food, but what really got her was dessert. Everyone should check out dessert if nothing else.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Casual, Healthy, People Watching, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 28, 2018

I have already contacted the melting pot. Very disappointing experience. Have been several times and probably wont return after this visit. Much more is expected when spending approx $75./pp

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 27, 2018

Best place ive bee so far

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 27, 2018

Great food, our server was very nice, BUT he was never around. Took him 20 minutes to get drinks and get us started. I went to the restroom to find 3 of the other servers in there talking. Went back to the restroom about an hour or so later to find the same people and 1 extra server in there talking again, it made me very uncomfortable considering it was a small area. Our server was great but we could tell he could have used some extra help. We were there for around 3 hours for only 4 courses.

Tags: Notable Wine List
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 26, 2018

The food has really gone down hill. It's still good, but the quality and quantity is less than I've had before.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 26, 2018

Always a great experience!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 21, 2018

Place was almost empty, we had made reservations and it was late afternoon 4ish. They put us at the smallest table I’ve ever sat at. My husband and I were bumping knees. Table was filthy and we stuck to it. Server was nice and washed it quickly and seemed embarrassed it was such a mess. She was very nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 21, 2018

We enjoy coming here once every one or two years. It’s pricey so it’s just a special occasion restaurant for us. Not sure if it’s sustainable. The other two Melting Pots In SE Michigan went out of business.
Two full courses is enough to feed our family of four.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 20, 2018

We haven't been to The Melting Pot in 5 years. We felt like some of the magic has been lost. The first time we went we were greeted, sat in a cozy booth, and given champagne. This time we weren't greeted, just told to sit. We were seated in a very steamy corner by a door. The food was just ok. Nothing amazing for the price. The waitress was very nice. The valet was a mess despite the valet's best effort so we froze for almost 30 mins outside. We will probably never return as there are many other ways to spent $150.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 19, 2018

We had late revs at 8:15 which we were seated 20 mins late. Then we waited 25 mins for our sever which we had to get up and ask for a sever. Seems lack of sever communication. Food was good but seems to be high prices not a lot of value.

Once we had our sever Nick he was great which he stepped up per another sever was supposed to seve us but left or never showed up...

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 14, 2018

The service attitude was great. The wait between courses was a bit long. Took us about 3 hours to go through the meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 13, 2018

We have been going here for over 10 years. It has been on a decline since the day we started coming. They have totally let the place go.

Tags: Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service5
value2

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 13, 2018

For the price-expensive , small portions . Paid $50 for meal got 4 shrimps , 4 small pieces of chicken, 3 pieces of steak & salad .

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value1

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 12, 2018

They made my daughter's birthday so special. The service was amazing thank you to all your staff. She is already planning for a next time.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun, Special Occasion, Romantic, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 10, 2018

The service was very slow despite the restaurant being nearly empty. Our waitresss was very nice and personable, but it took a long time to get drinks and each course. While the food is good, the prices are very high considering we’re doing the cooking! All the kitchen needs to do is prep the food.
While we had fun because it was a different restaurant experience for my daughter’s birthday, we won’t be returning due to the poor value and slow service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 9, 2018

Food is delicious. You can’t go wrong with any of the cheese fondues. The steak and lobster is amazing. And finish off with the original chocolate fondue if you still have room! Usually takes me about 2-2.5 hours for all 4 courses so plan to go on the earlier side.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 6, 2018

The service was great however I am not into boiled meat I prefer grilled and well done, so this was not a spot for me the dessert was the best part.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 5, 2018

The food and service was great as usual. Perfect spot for relaxing and eating good.

Tags: Romantic, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 5, 2018

Great girls night out. Not in a rush kind of evening.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 5, 2018

Great food great experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 4, 2018

The dining experience was great. Our server, Chantel, was welcoming and informative.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.