Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 0.31mi
  3. Distance: 0.32mi
  4. Distance: 0.61mi
  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 0.31mi
  3. Distance: 0.32mi
  4. Distance: 0.61mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 0.31mi
  3. Distance: 0.32mi
  4. Distance: 0.61mi
  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 0.31mi
  3. Distance: 0.32mi
  4. Distance: 0.61mi

About The Melting Pot - St Petersburg

We are the premier fondue restaurant where guests can enjoy a choice of fondue cooking styles and a variety of unique entrees, salads and indulgent desserts. At The Melting Pot Restaurant, we offer a dining experience like no other. A unique, interactive dining experience creating memorable moments with family and friends.

2221 4th St N
St. Petersburg, FL 33704
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue, American, Swiss

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm; Friday: 5:00pm - 11:30pm; Saturday - 4:00pm - 11:30pm; Sunday: 4:00pm - 10:30pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(727) 895-6358

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/st-petersburg/welcome

Entertainment:
We offer a unique, interactive dining experience like no other.

Parking Details:
Parking is available in the main lot and second parking lot behind the restaurant adjacent to the JMC Center Office building

Executive Chef:
Chef Jason Miller

Private Party Contact:
Steve Nunemaker: (727) 895-6358

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:

The Melting Pot - St Petersburg Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (38)
Good for a Date (36)
Good for Anniversaries (31)
See All
Romantic (29)
Good for Birthdays (27)
Fun (22)
Cozy (18)
Good for Groups (16)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Worth the Drive (12)
Casual (12)
Private Room (10)
Family Style (9)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Tasting Menu (8)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Authentic (7)
Healthy (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Happy Hour (4)
Great Beer (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Fireplace (4)
Seasonal (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Historic (3)
Hot Spot (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Tapas (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Outstanding Value (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
People Watching (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Spicy (1)
Live Sports (1)
Vegan (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sort By:
S
605 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 21 hours ago

This Melting Pot location was absolutely 100% satisfactory! Our waiter-Rob, was utterly fantastic. His timing was always on point, and he came around just enough to cater to our needs but not bother. The food was outstanding and the low prices left me speechless!! I will continue to bring myself and others to this amazing restaurant. The only thing that disappointed me was the fact that the hostess took about 15mins to sit us down even though we already had a reservation. Although, they did have a 'hiring sign' so they were probably just understaffed. In conclusion, this restaurant is a MUST!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 4 days ago

The food, ambiance and service was absolutely wonderful. The waitress also brought us out a plate of our last of 4 courses that said Happy Anniversary written in chocolate with a a few pieces of pound cake and a lit candles! It really made our special night perfect.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 5 days ago

The fondue was excellent. Too bad the whole meal wasn't with cheese. Throwing all kinds of food into one pot of boiling liquid was disgusting. We didn't care for that at all. Also it is very expensive for what you get. The server, however, was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 17, 2017

My Birthday!

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The service was very very slow. It was mothers day but I would have thought given the number of reservations they would have staffed properly. Also, since you cook your own food I couldn't figure out what the hold up was. We have been there several times for special occasions but this was truly terrible as far as service went.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Went for mothers day. Everything was great. Little slow but they were busy. Overall we had a great time. Definitely recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Service was great as usual and food was yummy! The manager always checks on each table which is always a good sign, I think.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Afternoon Tea, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The service here is always A++ and the cost overall was reasonable. We brought our own wine and paid the very reasonable corkage fee.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Food was great as always. They seemed understaffed. Our bar drinks never arrived and the manager ended up serving us (our original waiter was the bartender, so we assume he just got busy). Still a delicious experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Had a wonderful evening. I appreciated that the honored my request of a private table! Food was amazing!

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 12, 2017

All the servers seemed hurried....spilled my wine slightly when pouring and no cocktail napkin, she just left the puddle on the table, not to mention I had less wine. Some of the food seemed not the best cuts, but ok and enough.

Tags: Family Style, Comfort Food, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 7, 2017

We made a reservation but didn't get seated for over 15 minutes, and took over 45 to get our first drink at the table. This was a Monday night. Service not great. Key West Pink Shrimp on menus was NOT Key West Pink shrimp. Fun to eat fondue, and that made up for it, but a fairly simple meal took 4.5 hours because of poor service.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Our server, Ryan, made it a wonderful evening for the three of us. It was a very enjoyable time and food for first timers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 20, 2017

This is one of our fav restaurants. We love the experience & the food. Service is always top notch too.

Tags: Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 16, 2017

I chose the Melting Pot as something different/fun to do on Easter. Our party of five was served by Brittany, who did an exceptional job. Not only was she knowledgeable but her customer service and personality were over the top! Everyone in my party was very pleased and the evening will be long remembered. Oh yeah, the Easter Bunny even made a last minute appearance (with pics.) just for my party!! Thank you so much!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Enjoyed a delicious Easter meal! It was the first time my friends had been there and we all had a great time!! Devonna is an excellent server!

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 11, 2017

New award winning cheese fondue was ok. Chocolate was amazing. Our pitcher of Sangria was very good even though it was mostly ice; since our glasses were mostly ice we each got just shy of two glasses - after letting the ice melt a bit- so much more economical. Unfortunately the strawberries stayed in the pitcher trapped in the ice and didn't reach our glasses. We enjoyed the ghost story our server told us; she was very friendly - even though we had to ask again at the desert course for the waters we had requested at the start of the meal. Biggest complaint was that for 4 people we only received one pot of cheese and one pot of chocolate (at other melting pots its 2 people per pot). When asked we were told we still got the same amount of cheese and chocolate. While the cheese pot was full the chocolate was only half full - I doubt that they bring a quarter full pot of chocolate to tables of 2. We did ask again when we received a half full pot of chocolate and again was told that it was the same amount as if we were to get 2 pots for 2 people. Our server told us that chocolate was more expense than cheese - we learned they pay 37 cents cents a pound for cheese and over $7 a pound for chocolate - that is why we get less. We only had the cheese and chocolate (& pitcher of sangria) but we still left feeling full - even if we did feel a bit cheated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value1

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 7, 2017

A go to spot for a romantic evening. I wish Open Table allowed a way to request kind of table

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Historic, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Service was incredibly slow. For the price you pay, in my opinion, its not worth it. However, manager did give us a discount for the slow service and gave us free dessert. Thankful for that. I will come back and give it another chance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 31, 2017

A great meal all around and enjoyable for everyone. You must allow a few hours from start to finish but it is worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Server was great.
Food was decent, way overpriced.

Tags: Hot Spot, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Have been to this s location on many occasions. Quality of food was okay. Manager was present and active. Don't get much for your money. For two we spent 150.00 and was not worth the price!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 17, 2017

They charge to much money for the amount of food you are served and I will not go there again

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Melting Pot St Pete is one of the best restaurants in town. If you are gluten free such as my wife they have tons of options for you and the service is great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Tim was excellent as our server.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Our server, Ryan, was fantastic! My six year old daughter was especially excited about the cheese fondue (cheese is her favorite food) but when she saw Ryan put the cracked pepper into the cheese, she wouldn't try it. Ryan noticed this and brought out a special fondue pot of cheese without pepper just for her. She loved it and we greatly appreciated that Ryan genuinely wanted ALL of his guests to have a great experience! Everything was wonderful, but Ryan made the evening truly fantastic!

Tags: Authentic, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Everything was great, service, atmosphere and food was awesome, just a little too pricey for us, couldn't afford to go more often.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 5, 2017

All service great, manager very nice! The 2 hostesses that were on shift this night were not the image I've seen before at melting pot. Not very welcoming, complained loud enough for customers to hear, and always leaning and either on phone or computer. Were frequent diners at melting pot, if this has been my first trip,y first impression wouldn't have been very good!

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Service was excellent. A lot of fun!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Always enjoyable. Service was on point. Apps, cheese, salad and dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 2, 2017

The service xouldnt of been better. Waiter was helpful and knowledgeable with the menu. Also im a larger client it was an anniversary they had a booth for me with the roses. When I got their I requested a table. The front desk girl changed everything with a smile. . greatly appreciated.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 27, 2017

It was our first time there, and we are in love! Not a lot of food for the price but worth the experience. Hopefully we will make it back! Thanks for the strawberries😊.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Cozy, Fireplace, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 25, 2017

I am form Boston, but my daughter goes to school in St. Petersburg. This was the second time we visited this Melting Pot (upon her special request) - this time to celebrate her 21st birthday. It seems no matter where the Melting Pot is - and I ahve been to several different ones in several different states and cities - the experience is always consistent: Great food, great service and always a fun time!! I like that they can accommodate a large party or a romantic candlelit dinner for 2. Either way, dining at the Melting Pot makes every situation feel special.

Tags: Casual, Spicy, Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups, Fun, Private Room, Romantic, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 25, 2017

The service seemed slower than usual. Great wait staff but seemed understaffed for a busy Saturday night.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Anniversersry. Disappointed.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value2

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 24, 2017

I had a great time with friends for my birthday🎂🎉. The waitress we had was a lot of fun. The food was very very good.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Authentic, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Went for valentines just the 2 of us got a very intimate table which was great our waitress was very informative and attentive . We went for cheese chocolate and wine and bill was $80 kind of pricey but was worth it for the occasion just not a everyday kind of place to pricey for that

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Our food was very good as we expected from the melting pot. Our server was good, but they needed more waitresses to handle the volume of customers that night. We did not get new drinks until the end of the meal, and someone kept coming by to see what stage we were at in the meal, which made me feel they were rushing us to get the table for the next reservation. We also still had to wait w reservations as did many other people.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The quality and portion has gone down hill a little in the past few years

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The food was great. We had fantastic service. Would recommend to anyone looking for a nice long dinner with opportunity for conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.