Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 0.31mi
  3. Distance: 0.32mi
  4. Distance: 0.61mi
  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 0.31mi
  3. Distance: 0.32mi
  4. Distance: 0.61mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 0.31mi
  3. Distance: 0.32mi
  4. Distance: 0.61mi
  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 0.31mi
  3. Distance: 0.32mi
  4. Distance: 0.61mi

About The Melting Pot - St Petersburg

We are the premier fondue restaurant where guests can enjoy a choice of fondue cooking styles and a variety of unique entrees, salads and indulgent desserts. At The Melting Pot Restaurant, we offer a dining experience like no other. A unique, interactive dining experience creating memorable moments with family and friends.

2221 4th St N
St. Petersburg, FL 33704
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue, American, Swiss

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm; Friday: 5:00pm - 11:30pm; Saturday - 4:00pm - 11:30pm; Sunday: 4:00pm - 10:30pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(727) 895-6358

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/st-petersburg/welcome

Entertainment:
We offer a unique, interactive dining experience like no other.

Parking Details:
Parking is available in the main lot and second parking lot behind the restaurant adjacent to the JMC Center Office building

Executive Chef:
Chef Jason Miller

Private Party Contact:
Steve Nunemaker: (727) 895-6358

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:

The Melting Pot - St Petersburg Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (43)
Good for Anniversaries (38)
Good for a Date (37)
See All
Romantic (34)
Good for Birthdays (28)
Fun (28)
Cozy (27)
Good for Groups (17)
Worth the Drive (17)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Tasting Menu (12)
Casual (10)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Healthy (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Authentic (6)
Family Style (6)
Kid-friendly (6)
Notable Wine List (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Private Room (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Seasonal (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Fireplace (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Historic (2)
Great Beer (2)
People Watching (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Live Sports (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Vegan (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Tapas (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
629 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Our waiter was Ryan, he's the best! Definetly ask for him. Very personable. The food was amazing, as it always is. I had the best birthday!!!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Ryan was are waiter. He was great. Ask him when you go.

Tags: Happy Hour, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Awesome!! This was our anniversary and it was a magnificent experience. The server was great and extremely helpful as well!! We will be back, but this time we won't wait a year or more! 😎

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 2, 2017

We only get to the Melting Pot maybe once a year but it's always a great time. Can't wait for the next special. We used the Red, White and Fondue menu and it was great.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Always a great experience at this location. Our waiter was awesome and took great care of us. We had a three burner table and after the cheese course one of the burners went out. The manager was great and got us moved to another table quickly.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Our Server was Ryan. He was a hoot! He made our visit so much fun. He was very attentive and informative about each Course of the meal. I haven't been to The Melting Pot in probably 10 or so years, but have always loved the atmosphere and the especially the Fondue; cheese and chocolate. The Teriyaki steak was really delicious. We had the Boullion (sp) Fondue and it was tasty. All in all, I would highly recommend The Melting Pot in St Pete.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Great food, took FOREVER to get our food on a Friday night that was empty. Server Ryan was super nice & attentive, we had great conversation with him. The manager couldn't even deliver a drink to our table. He stood quietly and waited until our server stopped mid clean up and hands full to grab the drink and put it down at our table, WHEN HE WAS 2 FEET AWAY FROM US- LITERALLY!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 21, 2017

This was another great experience at the "Melting Pot" restaurant. The server was magnificent, she kept our drinks full and checked on the table many times throughout dinner. We did the all you can eat Father's Day special and spent about two and a half hours there enjoying everything they had to offer. The cheese fondue was amazing as was the main course. My only regret is that I didn't have more room for the incredible chocolate fondue. If you've never been I would highly recommend going.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed our dining experience. Our waitress was very knowledgeable and helped the few people that have never been to the restaurant. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 17, 2017

We went for our one year anniversary and just the fact that it was recognized by the staff was more than I was excepting. Ryan was our server and he was FANTASTIC! Amy at the bar is also wonderful. The attention to detail, as well as the recommendations from the staff were beyond helpful. This location is absolutely fantastic and has a great atmosphere. I will admit that we felt like we were the only people in the restaurant based out how attentive our server was! Thank you all for everything!

Tags: Casual, Happy Hour, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 17, 2017

It was a fantastic experience! Our waiter was quick, and polite. The food is divine! I definitely recommend this place to several people!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Kid-friendly, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 16, 2017

It was great love the food haven't been in years and it was awesome !

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Our server was Erik and he made this night crazy special for us ! He was amazing and knew everything he was selling on the menu! The food and ambiance was everything I could have asked for, to celebrate my 1 year of marriage with my partner . thank you to Erik for taking GREAT care of us, with out u it wouldn't have been the Same! And thanks to the melting pot BOH crew for making the food delicious!

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Organic, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Cozy, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 11, 2017

The Melting Pot offers an incredibly delicious gluten-free menu, and it's prepared very carefully to avoid cross contamination. My meal included many things I can't normally eat: gluten-free beer, a cheese fondue with bread, and even a dessert fondue with brownies and cake. For someone with Celiac Disease, it was a rare and special experience.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Gluten Free Options, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 10, 2017

We go to a Melting Pot about four times per year. We enjoy the change, and the food is consistently good quality. This trip brough a new menu which was a bit challenging to navigate but management is definitely trying to be responsive to evolving tastes and desires of the guests - so high marks for that.

We had a most friendly waitress, but somewhat new, and perhaps once she gets more experience will have it nailed, but at the moment, she struggled to keep pace with things and the fondue oil was way too hot. We've never had this problem before - not sure whether it was her or whether it was these new cooktops they now have. They better sort it out before they have an accident.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Delicious! Very stuffed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Always a great meal and a great time at St Pete Melting Pot. Server was very friendly and efficient. Never had a bad experience here in over 20 years.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 9, 2017

The atmosphere was charming, our server did an excellent job and went above and beyond. The food was delicious. Ordered the four course dinner, and the only bad thing was there was no room for dessert. But, the manager provided us with a gift certificate to return for chocolate fondue. Definitely would recommend this place.

Tags: Fun, Casual, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Always a great experience for special occasions/romantic celebrations. Do not make reservations during happy hours, though, or you will have to park a block away as all of the parking spaces are occupied by the bar crowd. Valet would be great if it was available. Just lucky it was not raining as it often does this time of year.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Cozy, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 30, 2017

Great place to celebrate or a quiet, relaxed dinner. The staff was great. Food was fresh. A fun evening.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Everything was great. The food was excellent. The service by Samantha was great. It's a great place to go and enjoy dinner. We've been there before in a group and this time it was my wife and I. Either way it is wonderful.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 27, 2017

This is the second time we have celebrated our son's end of school year/good grades at the Melting Pot. It's a great celebration location.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 24, 2017

This Melting Pot location was absolutely 100% satisfactory! Our waiter-Rob, was utterly fantastic. His timing was always on point, and he came around just enough to cater to our needs but not bother. The food was outstanding and the low prices left me speechless!! I will continue to bring myself and others to this amazing restaurant. The only thing that disappointed me was the fact that the hostess took about 15mins to sit us down even though we already had a reservation. Although, they did have a 'hiring sign' so they were probably just understaffed. In conclusion, this restaurant is a MUST!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 24, 2017

My husband and I was celebrating our 31st Wedding Anniversary. Very disappointed in what we expected of the restaurant.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 21, 2017

The food, ambiance and service was absolutely wonderful. The waitress also brought us out a plate of our last of 4 courses that said Happy Anniversary written in chocolate with a a few pieces of pound cake and a lit candles! It really made our special night perfect.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 20, 2017

The fondue was excellent. Too bad the whole meal wasn't with cheese. Throwing all kinds of food into one pot of boiling liquid was disgusting. We didn't care for that at all. Also it is very expensive for what you get. The server, however, was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 17, 2017

My Birthday!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The service was very very slow. It was mothers day but I would have thought given the number of reservations they would have staffed properly. Also, since you cook your own food I couldn't figure out what the hold up was. We have been there several times for special occasions but this was truly terrible as far as service went.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Went for mothers day. Everything was great. Little slow but they were busy. Overall we had a great time. Definitely recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Service was great as usual and food was yummy! The manager always checks on each table which is always a good sign, I think.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Afternoon Tea, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Hostess was incredibly sweet, we were running late for my birthday celebration and although it was the mother's day weekend, she was super in accomadating us. Laura, waitress in training did excellent and....manager came to see if we were pleased. We were. To sum it up, destiny knows the menu and the "busboy" left us in smiles!!! Thank you.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The service here is always A++ and the cost overall was reasonable. We brought our own wine and paid the very reasonable corkage fee.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Food was great as always. They seemed understaffed. Our bar drinks never arrived and the manager ended up serving us (our original waiter was the bartender, so we assume he just got busy). Still a delicious experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Had a wonderful evening. I appreciated that the honored my request of a private table! Food was amazing!

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 12, 2017

All the servers seemed hurried....spilled my wine slightly when pouring and no cocktail napkin, she just left the puddle on the table, not to mention I had less wine. Some of the food seemed not the best cuts, but ok and enough.

Tags: Comfort Food, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 7, 2017

We made a reservation but didn't get seated for over 15 minutes, and took over 45 to get our first drink at the table. This was a Monday night. Service not great. Key West Pink Shrimp on menus was NOT Key West Pink shrimp. Fun to eat fondue, and that made up for it, but a fairly simple meal took 4.5 hours because of poor service.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Our server, Ryan, made it a wonderful evening for the three of us. It was a very enjoyable time and food for first timers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 20, 2017

This is one of our fav restaurants. We love the experience & the food. Service is always top notch too.

Tags: Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 16, 2017

I chose the Melting Pot as something different/fun to do on Easter. Our party of five was served by Brittany, who did an exceptional job. Not only was she knowledgeable but her customer service and personality were over the top! Everyone in my party was very pleased and the evening will be long remembered. Oh yeah, the Easter Bunny even made a last minute appearance (with pics.) just for my party!! Thank you so much!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Enjoyed a delicious Easter meal! It was the first time my friends had been there and we all had a great time!! Devonna is an excellent server!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.