Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 26 times today
Hungry now? Let the restaurant know you’re coming in by adding your name to the waitlist. Download the app to give it a try.

The Melting Pot - St Petersburg

4.4
761 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Fondue
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Good for Birthdays
  • Special Occasion

We are the premier fondue restaurant where guests can enjoy a choice of fondue cooking styles and a variety of unique entrees, salads and indulgent desserts. At The Melting Pot Restaurant, we offer a dining experience like no other. A unique, interactive dining experience creating memorable moments with family and friends.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Fondue, American, Swiss
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
NOW SERVING BRUNCH!
Sundays 11am - 3pm

Father's Day 12pm-10pm

Monday - Thursday 5:00pm - 10:30pm
Friday 5:00pm - 11:30pm
Saturday 4:00pm - 11:30pm
Sunday 4:00pm - 10:30pm

icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(727) 895-6358
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Chef Jason Miller
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
From rehearsal dinners to birthdays to office parties, The Melting Pot is the perfect place to host your next event. Fondue easily entertains groups big and small. Plus, it’s so easy to relax and connect over delicious melted cheese, quality entrees and premium chocolate.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
The Melting Pot of St. Petersburg: (855) 767-3206
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Parking is available in the main lot and second parking lot behind the restaurant adjacent to the JMC Center Office building
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
We offer a unique, interactive dining experience like no other.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
NEW! Sunday Brunch 11am-3pm! Enjoy newly chef-inspired fondue and traditional brunch menu items.
Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 761 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.5
service
4.3
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Moderate
90% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Service and food was exceptional.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

I would definitely recommend The Melting Pot to anyone! I know people don't feel like"cooking their own food!" But I think it is a fun experience that is time consuming, but in a good way. I like that you get so many courses and it can be for 2 or for 7. I like that if it's an anniversary or just the two of you they put you in a more quiet and romantic area, but if you are in a group you get put in a more open area. I LOVE when they have the endless fondue even though it is enough food to kill you! Definitely would recommend this as an option if you have not tried it before.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined 5 days ago

There was no ac in the restaurant and it took over 3 hours for our meal. Most of which was spent waiting. We came for Father’s Day but I sat in the car with my son as the restaurant was too hot for him to be in. Very disappointed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Really nice place ! Our sever Samantha was so knowledgeable and patient, she walked us through all the steps and explained the whole process of everything each step of the way. The only complaint I would have is that the restaurant was super hot, it’s bad enough we have a hot plate and steam pot at our table but so does everyone else so maybe turning the air down would be a good idea for guests who are spending 200+ on dinner !

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

Wonderful as always. Cheese course needs more cheese. I’d rather have cheese for dessert too.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 14, 2018

We had a wonderful dinner Savannah was a great server we enjoyed the whole evening especially our chocolate and Baileys fondue

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Food was awesome and a lot to choice from on menu definitely going again

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 6, 2018

I was out to dinner by myself and decided to go to a date place solo. I shouldn’t have waited so many years to go back. Food was delicious, I enjoy the relaxing experience of cooking at myself, service was wonderful.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 5, 2018

First group event of 8 with many first timers. Overall it was good, but service was very slow. It should be expected for a large party but was even slower than expectation. Waiter did awesome job splitting the bill and being present when he came around though.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 3, 2018

SUNDAY BRUNCH! They are now serving brunch. Loved the alpine benedict cheese fondue, the alpine egg croissant with extra green goddess, and fig & goat toast! To die for! I'll be back to bring my husband!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2018

Such a great place to eat. The food and staff are amazing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 1, 2018

I love going here for special occasions! It’s really cool to have the private booth in the back. It’s said to be the most private booth in St pete! Food was delicious and service was great too!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 20, 2018

overall very good experience however very pricy for the portion of food you get.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 18, 2018

Food was good however a couple of disappointments. I specifically indicated on my reservation that we were celebrating my 11 year old daughter’s birthday. Then the waitress asked if we were celebrating a birthday (so she knew from the reservation) yet did nothing special to acknowledge it . As I indicated I would have gladly paid for a special dessert or some kind of acknowledgement or something similar. Also, we ordered way too much food without our waitress acknowledging that what we were ordering would be far too much for a mom and 11 year old girl. Again, it’s not about the money but it’s kind of like having a server recommending the most expensive bottle of wine instead of giving options. Nowhere near the service we experienced at the same named restaurant in Orlando last year.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 17, 2018

The waitress over charged us by $50.00. She also gave upgrade my glass of wine to a 10oz without asking me and charged me $10.00 for each glass.
The waitress didn't know what the happy hour was, because that was not her area.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 16, 2018

Laura was fantastic, she made our experience very memorable. We will definitely be coming back and requesting her.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Great place to “do something different “ for Mother’s Day. Great food and fun experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Had a great early mother’s day dinner with my wife. Our server was Lola and she was amazing. Great sense of humor and would chat with us about the menu. I highly recommend her to anyone. This was my 2nd time here and the customer service has been amazing. I’ll be coming back here again on another day.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Very nice experience. The only concern was ordering too much food. Our waitress was new, but offering incite into the portions would have helped us not over order. Other than that, everything was wonderful and we look forward to returning soon.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 7, 2018

Have been many times in the past, but first time in a couple of years, still great atmosphere and staff more than happy to explain things if it is needed. Started taking my kids there when they were 11 or 12 and they are now in their late 30's and I have teenage grandchildren who love it. I have celebrated birthdays, end of school year awards, and I have gotten coworkers to go and they love it also. I would say if it is your first time ask to sit in the haunted room and have someone tell you the stories, you never know what you might see.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Went to dinner to celebrate college graduation. Dinner took 3 hours and it took at least 30 minutes for a beverage each time.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 4, 2018

I WENT TO THIS LOCATION. I THINK THEY NEED TO DO A BETTER JOB AT GIVING YOU PORTIONS THAT A FIT FOR TWO PEOPLE WHEN YOU ORDER TWO ENTREES. I ALSO THINK THAT THEY NEED TO PRE-SEASON THE MEAT BEFORE GIVING YOU IT TO COOK. THEY ALREADY GET OUT OF HAVING TO COOK MY FOOD FOR ME, THEY DON'T NEED TO ALSO GIVE ME BLAND MEATS. THE CHEESE FONDUE IS DEFINITELY DISAPPOINTING. WAY TOO MUCH ALCOHOL WAS USED, AND THE DIPPING OPTIONS WERE BEYOND SUB PAR . THE SERVICE IS EXCELLENT, BUT OVERALL NOT WORTH IT.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Our server, Savannah was excellent. Very attentive without hovering. Food was excellent, all in all a very well peasant evening.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 1, 2018

Our anniversary dinner went without a hitch. Going back for Mother's Day.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Took way too long, over 2 hours to eat. 4 couses were great but took about 20 or so minutes from the time you finished 1 course till you got the next.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Sorry I don't remember the servers name but he was great. We all loved he little history info he told us about. Plus he put up with us not knowing what we were doing.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Slow service on a slow night. Small portions High prices

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Food and service was awesome! Accommodated a gluten free diet with many options to make it a great experience!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

My boyfriend and I drove over from Orlando to celebrate my best friend’s birthday. As an added bonus, she and her boyfriend had never been to The Melting Pot, so they were in for a real treat! Both couples did the ‘Big Night Out’ deal and we had the Bananas Foster dessert which we all absolutely enjoyed to the fullest! It was a very special night, and thanks to Laura, it’ll be one to remember for many celebrations ahead.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

We always love going there. Nice atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Great service! Much better pace than I've had at other Melting Pot locations.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 8, 2018

We go to this location all the time. This was by far the worst experience ever. Food was horrible, cheese and chocolate cold, worst service we have received. Not at all what we are used to there. We go twice a month v

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 8, 2018

We are regulars. This time, and really the past couple times, wasn't up to par. The portions seem smaller and our server (one we've never had) seemed off, as we had to keep asking her for stuff. We were really disappointed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Our server was great. He explained the ordering process and took good care of us. Loved the entree, salad and dessert. The meat wasn’t that good to me but I’m not a big meat eater. My husband loved it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Billy gave top of the line service. Witty, knowledgeable and fast.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Great atmosphere and service! Food was great. The noice level is usually quieter but it was Easter so there were a lot of families with young children. It was a wonderful dining experience.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 29, 2018

Initial female server was just the absolute worst and actually stated to me: “Are YOU alright?” which everyone in the world knows is what’s wrong with you. I stood up to leave instantly and quickly got a server with good people skills and a manager apology but that was it. Probably should have just left. Unfortunately they own the monopoly on fondue and my son and his friend really wanted to try it. I’m sure the female server who lacks people skills will work somewhere else -ie: at computer very soon.
Quiet place. Nice decor. Pricey but like I said they got the monopoly on fondue.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 26, 2018

Fun evening. Great service and terrific food. We were celebrating a birthday and our server made a special dessert plate to honor the birthday girl!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Booking the reservation online was extremely easy. Service was great-the young man who waited on us explained the dining options and gave great recommendations on choices. The cheese fondue choices are great, the entree choices that we cooked ourselves in the bouillon were marvelous, and the many chocolate fondue desserts——Oh, my! wonderful! Highly recommend!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Horrible. I remember why i haven't been back there in 30 years

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
20

Tweets by The Melting Pot - St Petersburg