Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 0.31mi
  3. Distance: 0.32mi
  4. Distance: 0.61mi
  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 0.31mi
  3. Distance: 0.32mi
  4. Distance: 0.61mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 0.31mi
  3. Distance: 0.32mi
  4. Distance: 0.61mi
  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 0.31mi
  3. Distance: 0.32mi
  4. Distance: 0.61mi

About The Melting Pot - St Petersburg


We are the premier fondue restaurant where guests can enjoy a choice of fondue cooking styles and a variety of unique entrees, salads and indulgent desserts. At The Melting Pot Restaurant, we offer a dining experience like no other. A unique, interactive dining experience creating memorable moments with family and friends.

2221 4th St N
St. Petersburg, FL 33704
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue, American, Swiss

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm
Friday: 5:00pm - 11:30pm
Saturday - 4:00pm - 11:30pm
Sunday: 4:00pm - 10:30pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(727) 895-6358

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/st-petersburg/welcome

Entertainment:
We offer a unique, interactive dining experience like no other.

Parking Details:
Parking is available in the main lot and second parking lot behind the restaurant adjacent to the JMC Center Office building

Executive Chef:
Chef Jason Miller

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:

The Melting Pot - St Petersburg Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Quiet

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (33)
Good for Anniversaries (32)
Special Occasion (32)
See All
Romantic (32)
Good for Birthdays (30)
Cozy (26)
Fun (20)
Worth the Drive (18)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Good for Groups (14)
Casual (13)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Gluten Free Options (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Authentic (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Notable Wine List (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Seasonal (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Organic (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Business Meals (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Live Sports (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
People Watching (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
655 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 3, 2017

The food was good as always. Service was very slow but good. This was the first time I went on a Sunday which is kids eat free day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

We had a great time! Manager called and confirmed our reservation. Since it was our anniversary; he asked if I had any special requests or if I was having flowers delivered. That was a nice touch and made it a special moment. Food and service was very good. We like the Melting pot very much. Always a good time!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

Ridiculously long wait (even though we had a reaervation). Slow service, poor food...yuck

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

Deanna was our server and she was incredibly knowledgeable about the menu and the way everything worked. I do wish some things were different though. We had thought about doing one of the main courses but after seeing the sides on the cheese fondue we decided not to try the entrees. We were both full after the wedge salad and cheese fondue though so they do give you quite a bit. We got the artichoke spinach cheese and it was super good but we got the rosemary fries and they were literally prefrozen fries with a dash of rosemary seasoning sprinkled on top haha. Everything seemed like it came out of a bag or can. The chips obviously were
walmart brand quality tortilla chips or the similar. Just a little disappointing to say the least. Ambience was cool and i like the fondue but i really dont like the idea of cooking my own steak for so much $$. We might try it again for the chocolate and see.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5

 
·Dined on August 24, 2017

Always a special place for our family. Unique preparation and great taste.

Tags: Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 24, 2017

The staff was amazing from our server to the management.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 24, 2017

I heard so much about this place but did not find it such a big deal. Menu was a little complicated but the waitress did try to explain it. Still a little confusing. Portions were very small and limited unless you order the 4 course meal which was expensive also and didn't offer too much for my liking. I'm still glad I tried this place but I dont think i will return.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Only the second time going with the kids and although it can be stressful with younger ones who typically dont eat. Server Ryan rose to the challenge and made the night amazing. He went above and beyond accommodating us every course of the evening. Sunday is definitely family day! Food was amazing and service was more then one could hope for especially for someone with multiple allergies. Will be coming back for more then just the occasional celebration. Please stop in and seem them, it won't disappoint and prices are worth it.

Tags: Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

The overall experience was amazing. From dipping to frying, it was tons of fun, and absolutely delicious. Our server Niki was the best! Great sense of humor, super helpful with selecting dishes. I hope to have her again the next time I drop by!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Organic, Authentic, People Watching, Fun, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Can wait to make it back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Great staff! Great experience! Great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 18, 2017

The food selection and ingredients were great. The menu seems a little complicated at first, but it's worth the research. The ambience is really relaxing and easy-going just like the staff. Overall, a great place for intimate dates or a family outing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 15, 2017

My husband and I went for a special outing together. He had never been there he loved everything about the restaurant and cooking your own food. The cheese fondue was great the surf and turf excellent and of course the dark chocolates dessert was the icing on the cake. We definitely will be returning back to The Melting Pot for our anniversary

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 14, 2017

A little bit pricy but good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 14, 2017

We went to celebrate our daughters' first day back to school as well as my wife's birthday. Overall it was a fun experience. The service was on point and enjoyed our meal.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 10, 2017

On vacation from New York. Always make it a habit to stop here for dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Terrific value with good food, service and ambiance. Have special two-person tables in quiet corners which are good for special occasions. Very nice and helpful servers. Excellent food quality. Unique experience. Very relaxing. Brie and bacon fondue, filet mignon cooked at table, and traditional chocolate with peanut butter fondue were high points! Will return soon!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Birthday celebration was a perfect night, our server Tara was outstanding, food and value still the best in our eyes

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Came here for our anniversary. We were impressed by the romantic back table and the options to get rose petals on your table. Meal is slow moving so plan 2 hrs. It is on pricey side for food that you are cooking yourself. Still had a great time and the chocolate at end is amazing.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
·Dined on August 3, 2017

My family loves the Melting Pot and done there all over the country. We just moved to St. Petersburg and I made a reservation to take my oldest daughter who is turning 17 in there for her birthday. We put that we were celebrating a birthday in the reservation as well as let the hostess know when we showed up. They started go sing happy birthday to another person in the restaurant, but didn't knowledge my daughter's birthday and our table. We put that we were celebrating a birthday in the reservation as well as let the hostess know when we showed up. Lestat go sing happy birthday to another person in the restaurant, but didn't knowledge my daughters and our table. Being that this was my daughter's favorite restaurant, this was a letdown. As we were paying, I asked our server about it and his response was exactly this : " if you really want us to, I can go back and get everyone together and do it but it's not that special".

Needless to say, we passed on it because it was already on Portland Avenue that we even had to bring it up in front of my daughter.

The food was great pleasure usual, but we will not be planning any other celebrations at this particular melting pot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

we were at the Melting Pot to celebrate Girl Scouts, our girls were aging out as girl scouts, they have been together as a troop from Daisy girl scouts through Ambassador. They are all leaving for colleges...what a journey, what memories and Melting Pot was the icing on the cake or girl scout cookie. The restaurant staff and management made the girls feel like princesses, well actually warriors. Hats off to Melting Pot St Pete for your kindness

Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Absolutely amazing! Our waitress was very knowledgeable of the menu and provided us many extras to make us feel special since it was our first visit. The manager came over and spoke to us as well to see how our experience was. He too was very welcoming. Next time we're back in st pete we will be back!!! Highly recommended

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 25, 2017

Big night out was perfect couldn't have been any better.

Tags: Fun, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Our waiter was Ryan, he's the best! Definetly ask for him. Very personable. The food was amazing, as it always is. I had the best birthday!!!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 9, 2017

I LOVE THIS PLACE! I have been twice, both for birthdays, and the services is insanely good. I was shocked over how wonderful our server, Lauren, was to both my daughter and her best friend. The food is amazing, always. We love the four-course option since we could get different types of meats, a cheese fondue, salad, and dessert. It's everything you need to get the full experience.

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Ryan was are waiter. He was great. Ask him when you go.

Tags: Happy Hour, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Awesome!! This was our anniversary and it was a magnificent experience. The server was great and extremely helpful as well!! We will be back, but this time we won't wait a year or more! 😎

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 2, 2017

We only get to the Melting Pot maybe once a year but it's always a great time. Can't wait for the next special. We used the Red, White and Fondue menu and it was great.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Always a great experience at this location. Our waiter was awesome and took great care of us. We had a three burner table and after the cheese course one of the burners went out. The manager was great and got us moved to another table quickly.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Our Server was Ryan. He was a hoot! He made our visit so much fun. He was very attentive and informative about each Course of the meal. I haven't been to The Melting Pot in probably 10 or so years, but have always loved the atmosphere and the especially the Fondue; cheese and chocolate. The Teriyaki steak was really delicious. We had the Boullion (sp) Fondue and it was tasty. All in all, I would highly recommend The Melting Pot in St Pete.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Great food, took FOREVER to get our food on a Friday night that was empty. Server Ryan was super nice & attentive, we had great conversation with him. The manager couldn't even deliver a drink to our table. He stood quietly and waited until our server stopped mid clean up and hands full to grab the drink and put it down at our table, WHEN HE WAS 2 FEET AWAY FROM US- LITERALLY!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 21, 2017

This was another great experience at the "Melting Pot" restaurant. The server was magnificent, she kept our drinks full and checked on the table many times throughout dinner. We did the all you can eat Father's Day special and spent about two and a half hours there enjoying everything they had to offer. The cheese fondue was amazing as was the main course. My only regret is that I didn't have more room for the incredible chocolate fondue. If you've never been I would highly recommend going.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed our dining experience. Our waitress was very knowledgeable and helped the few people that have never been to the restaurant. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 17, 2017

We went for our one year anniversary and just the fact that it was recognized by the staff was more than I was excepting. Ryan was our server and he was FANTASTIC! Amy at the bar is also wonderful. The attention to detail, as well as the recommendations from the staff were beyond helpful. This location is absolutely fantastic and has a great atmosphere. I will admit that we felt like we were the only people in the restaurant based out how attentive our server was! Thank you all for everything!

Tags: Casual, Happy Hour, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 17, 2017

It was a fantastic experience! Our waiter was quick, and polite. The food is divine! I definitely recommend this place to several people!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Kid-friendly, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 16, 2017

It was great love the food haven't been in years and it was awesome !

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Our server was Erik and he made this night crazy special for us ! He was amazing and knew everything he was selling on the menu! The food and ambiance was everything I could have asked for, to celebrate my 1 year of marriage with my partner . thank you to Erik for taking GREAT care of us, with out u it wouldn't have been the Same! And thanks to the melting pot BOH crew for making the food delicious!

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Organic, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Cozy, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 11, 2017

The Melting Pot offers an incredibly delicious gluten-free menu, and it's prepared very carefully to avoid cross contamination. My meal included many things I can't normally eat: gluten-free beer, a cheese fondue with bread, and even a dessert fondue with brownies and cake. For someone with Celiac Disease, it was a rare and special experience.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Gluten Free Options, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 10, 2017

We go to a Melting Pot about four times per year. We enjoy the change, and the food is consistently good quality. This trip brough a new menu which was a bit challenging to navigate but management is definitely trying to be responsive to evolving tastes and desires of the guests - so high marks for that.

We had a most friendly waitress, but somewhat new, and perhaps once she gets more experience will have it nailed, but at the moment, she struggled to keep pace with things and the fondue oil was way too hot. We've never had this problem before - not sure whether it was her or whether it was these new cooktops they now have. They better sort it out before they have an accident.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Delicious! Very stuffed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.