Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 0.31mi
  3. Distance: 0.32mi
  4. Distance: 0.61mi
  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 0.31mi
  3. Distance: 0.32mi
  4. Distance: 0.61mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 0.31mi
  3. Distance: 0.32mi
  4. Distance: 0.61mi
  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 0.31mi
  3. Distance: 0.32mi
  4. Distance: 0.61mi

About The Melting Pot - St Petersburg

We are the premier fondue restaurant where guests can enjoy a choice of fondue cooking styles and a variety of unique entrees, salads and indulgent desserts. At The Melting Pot Restaurant, we offer a dining experience like no other. A unique, interactive dining experience creating memorable moments with family and friends.

2221 4th St N
St. Petersburg, FL 33704
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue, American, Swiss

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm; Friday: 5:00pm - 11:30pm; Saturday - 4:00pm - 11:30pm; Sunday: 4:00pm - 10:30pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(727) 895-6358

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/st-petersburg/welcome

Entertainment:
We offer a unique, interactive dining experience like no other.

Parking Details:
Parking is available in the main lot and second parking lot behind the restaurant adjacent to the JMC Center Office building

Executive Chef:
Chef Jason Miller

Private Party Contact:
Steve Nunemaker: (727) 895-6358

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Hop in and celebrate Easter weekend, April 15-16 with the World Champion Cheese Fondue! On Easter Sunday, we open at noon and from 1pm-7pm, your little one's will receive a special table-side visit from the Easter Bunny! Adults 4-course are $29.95, kids 6-12 are $17.95 and 5 and under are $10.95.

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

This Mother’s Day give the World’s BEST Mom, the World’s BEST cheese! Your perfect Mother’s Day celebration starts with our limited-edition World Champion Cheese Fondue. Moms can enjoy a 5-course for only $24.95. All other guests can enjoy the same menu for $34.95.

The Melting Pot - St Petersburg Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (35)
Good for a Date (34)
Romantic (30)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (28)
Good for Birthdays (25)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Cozy (16)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Fun (13)
Good for Groups (12)
Casual (12)
Worth the Drive (11)
Private Room (10)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Paleo Friendly (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
Authentic (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Healthy (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Family Style (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Historic (3)
Tapas (3)
Seasonal (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Great Beer (2)
People Watching (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Fireplace (1)
Live Music (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Spicy (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Scenic View (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Sort By:
S
585 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 4 days ago

Server was great.
Food was decent, way overpriced.

Tags: Hot Spot, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 5 days ago

Have been to this s location on many occasions. Quality of food was okay. Manager was present and active. Don't get much for your money. For two we spent 150.00 and was not worth the price!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 17, 2017

They charge to much money for the amount of food you are served and I will not go there again

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Melting Pot St Pete is one of the best restaurants in town. If you are gluten free such as my wife they have tons of options for you and the service is great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Tim was excellent as our server.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Our server, Ryan, was fantastic! My six year old daughter was especially excited about the cheese fondue (cheese is her favorite food) but when she saw Ryan put the cracked pepper into the cheese, she wouldn't try it. Ryan noticed this and brought out a special fondue pot of cheese without pepper just for her. She loved it and we greatly appreciated that Ryan genuinely wanted ALL of his guests to have a great experience! Everything was wonderful, but Ryan made the evening truly fantastic!

Tags: Authentic, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Everything was great, service, atmosphere and food was awesome, just a little too pricey for us, couldn't afford to go more often.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 5, 2017

All service great, manager very nice! The 2 hostesses that were on shift this night were not the image I've seen before at melting pot. Not very welcoming, complained loud enough for customers to hear, and always leaning and either on phone or computer. Were frequent diners at melting pot, if this has been my first trip,y first impression wouldn't have been very good!

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Service was excellent. A lot of fun!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Always enjoyable. Service was on point. Apps, cheese, salad and dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 2, 2017

The service xouldnt of been better. Waiter was helpful and knowledgeable with the menu. Also im a larger client it was an anniversary they had a booth for me with the roses. When I got their I requested a table. The front desk girl changed everything with a smile. . greatly appreciated.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 27, 2017

It was our first time there, and we are in love! Not a lot of food for the price but worth the experience. Hopefully we will make it back! Thanks for the strawberries😊.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Cozy, Fireplace, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 25, 2017

I am form Boston, but my daughter goes to school in St. Petersburg. This was the second time we visited this Melting Pot (upon her special request) - this time to celebrate her 21st birthday. It seems no matter where the Melting Pot is - and I ahve been to several different ones in several different states and cities - the experience is always consistent: Great food, great service and always a fun time!! I like that they can accommodate a large party or a romantic candlelit dinner for 2. Either way, dining at the Melting Pot makes every situation feel special.

Tags: Casual, Spicy, Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups, Fun, Private Room, Romantic, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 25, 2017

The service seemed slower than usual. Great wait staff but seemed understaffed for a busy Saturday night.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Anniversersry. Disappointed.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value2

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 24, 2017

I had a great time with friends for my birthday🎂🎉. The waitress we had was a lot of fun. The food was very very good.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Authentic, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Went for valentines just the 2 of us got a very intimate table which was great our waitress was very informative and attentive . We went for cheese chocolate and wine and bill was $80 kind of pricey but was worth it for the occasion just not a everyday kind of place to pricey for that

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Our food was very good as we expected from the melting pot. Our server was good, but they needed more waitresses to handle the volume of customers that night. We did not get new drinks until the end of the meal, and someone kept coming by to see what stage we were at in the meal, which made me feel they were rushing us to get the table for the next reservation. We also still had to wait w reservations as did many other people.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The quality and portion has gone down hill a little in the past few years

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The food was great. We had fantastic service. Would recommend to anyone looking for a nice long dinner with opportunity for conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 17, 2017

This location was great for our company Christmas party. I came back last week for a post Valentine's dinner. It was awesome. Food was great. The new grilling style was great! Colin was great setting up both reservations. Tim I believe that was his name who served us was totally awesome and a joy! Left very happy and very full!

Tags: Casual, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 17, 2017

My first time there it was great. I went there went a close female friend of mine it was great experience and I will be going back in future.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 14, 2017

I was a nice change to the everyday restaurant. I would definitely come back

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 14, 2017

It was our first time and we were celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary. The experience and the food was awesome would highly recommend to all our friends & family. Would do this again in a heartbeat cause it was a lot of fun.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Special Occasion, Great Beer, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Every time we go there is eat tooooooo much

Mushroom with green goddess dipped in tempura are my favorite

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Our server, Rob, was amazing! He was patient, knowledgeable, and had a good sense of humor.
Our dinner was fairly priced for the 4 course dinner we enjoyed. With the private booths we were able to enjoy one another's company and conversation.
Lovely evening.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Romantic, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 3, 2017

The portions were tiny for the amount of money they are charging. We ordered st.Pete night out for 2 and thought it would give us a good amount of food for the price we paid and we left starving.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 1, 2017

The Melting Pot is a good bang for your buck. For $25, you can get cheese fondue, chocolate fondue, and a salad! Add ons are super inexpensive as well. Totally worth what you pay for it.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Good for Groups, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Not up to the standard set by other Melting Pot locations.

The biggest issue is they were understaffed. There was an incredibly long wait, even with reservations, but multiple tables open and empty. Arrived over an hour early for my reservation and STILL was seated after the reservation time. Just poorly run.

Our server was excellent.He was knowledgable and as attentive as possible but was running the whole time.

The food was just ok, again not up to par. The cheese never got warm enough, despite server adjustments, yet it was very thin- barely attaching to the food. Almost watery. But it was tasty and plentiful.

The main course was tasty and similar to other locations. Actually, I ordered the French Quarter and I felt it was seasoned better than other locations. The Cajun seasonings stuck to the meat and added great flavor.

The pot was crowded with four of us cooking at once. It was so late by the time we received our entrees we all just wanted it cooked and done so we could get dessert and leave. It made it hard to retrieve the food and took longer to cook as the pot again wasn't terribly hot.

Chocolate was delicious and presented well by the server - using flambé to toast the marshmallow included. But again, it wasn't warm enough - even trying to use the sides and bottom.

Portion size on cheese and chocolate was just right and considered generous compared to other locations. But this just didn't make up for the way the restaurant was run. We didn't leave until almost 11pm after arriving at 7pm - just too long even though I typically enjoy the leisurely pace of The Melting Pot.

Oh and parking? Nightmare. Lot is too small and overflow lot isn't well marked (ok to park in spaces marked reserved? No clue. But if not very little parking in that lot too).

Don't think I'd return to this location. Spent $250 for 4 of us on a very mediocre experience at best.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Paleo Friendly, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Amazing fondue restaurant, great for birthdays or anniversaries.

Tags: Fun, Gluten Free Options, Happy Hour, Cozy, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Delicious and fun, as always. Does not disappoint.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for Groups, Romantic, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 15, 2017

My daughter and I always enjoy this restaurant. I particularly like the St. Petersburg one because it has the traditional/original design, inside and out. This creates a nice ambiance and experience overall compared to the newer ones found in strip malls.

Tags: Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Casual, Seasonal, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 15, 2017

This was our first time at The Melting Pot and we were celebrating my Daughter's 19th Birthday. It was a Truly Wonderful and Amazing experience. The service was GREAT and the food was AWESOME. It was a little pricey, but it was worth every penny. I can't wait to do back for date night.

Tags: Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tapas, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, People Watching, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Live Music, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Darrell our server was great. Manager was nice and stopped by to see how the dinner was.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 8, 2017

I have made at least half a dozen reservations for this melting pot in the past and I have never been seated on time. I show up on time and I always have to wait for at least 15 minutes for them to "clear a table," as if the reservation didn't indicate that I was coming (?). Once we were finally seated (this time it was a 25 minute wait), it took 20 more minutes just to get our drinks. I love the Melting Pot, but I have no reason to think that a reservation makes any difference, and service is just poorly managed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Great time great food great atmosphere great waiter Eduardo!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Family Style, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Was very disappointed with this experience. It has been several years since we've been to a Melting Pot and were very much looking forward to it. The portions were crazy small and the wait between courses was extreme. We will never be back and would not recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great atmosphere and service. This is the first time I've visited this location and I love it! Took our 3 children for the first time and they loved it as well. Very nice experience!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Hi! My comment is that it was to cold in the restaurant. Its was surprising for us because it is completely different then in our country. The choice was very good.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Took my two children for something different. Chose to do the cheese and chocolate fondues as the meat was too expensive. The cheese was nothing special and the bread to dip was horrible. The other pieces of apple and veggies was a small portion. My children chose milk and white chocolate. The milk chocolate was great but the white was disgusting. Looked like thick breast milk, which was not appealing. Again the sides to dip were small portioned.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.