About The Melting Pot - Savannah

232 East Broughton Street
Savannah, GA 31401
View Larger Map

Welcome to The Melting Pot. We offer a truly unique dining experience created by the art of fondue. Whether you're celebrating a birthday, anniversary, a long overdue date night, or celebrating with a group, The Melting Pot Restaurant is perfect for any occasion. Tailor your visit with a four-course dining experience including cheese fondue, salad, traditional fondue entrée and dessert. Or, come by for fondue cheese paired with that perfect glass of wine from our extensive selection. That's not to say, we haven't had more than a few stop by to satisfy that chocolate craving after a movie or show too. Make reservations today, and see what people are talking about.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Saturday - Sunday: 12:00pm - 4:00pm,
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5pm - 10pm, Friday - Saturday: 4pm - 11pm, Sunday: 4pm - 10pm

Cross Street:
Lincoln St

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(912) 349-5676

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/savannah

Private Party Facilities:
The Melting Pot of Savannah can make your special event one to remember! Join us for a unique and interactive dining experience that your guests, colleagues or employees won't soon forget. We would love to help you celebrate baby and bridal showers, engagement and bachelorette parties, rehearsal dinners, birthday parties for kids of all ages, business meetings, family gatherings and anything else you can think of! Our Large Party room can accommodate up to 24 seated guests and our Small Party room can hold up to 22(for larger parties please call). We also have HD Projection and Screen available at no charge with a $500 minimum.

Private Party Contact:
Manager: (912) 349-5676

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

The Melting Pot - Savannah Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (32)
Good for a Date (28)
Romantic (25)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (23)
Creative Cuisine (22)
Quiet Conversation (21)
Cozy (18)
Fun (17)
Worth the Drive (15)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Casual (9)
Good for Groups (9)
Tasting Menu (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
Family Style (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Healthy (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Authentic (4)
Private Room (3)
Seasonal (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Business Meals (2)
Historic (2)
Live Music (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Happy Hour (1)
Spicy (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Scenic View (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Vegan (1)
Great Beer (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
462 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined 3 days ago

Another great time with friends and family. Our waitress was very knowledgeable in the food and recommended great pairings with each sauce and flavor.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Savannah)·Dined 5 days ago

Food was way overpriced!! I have no idea why the prices were so high because your waitress is barely there although she was very nice, you're cooking your own food, and the food tastes average. The cheese fondue was disgusting because there was way too much wine in it, and it tasted like straight alcohol. I wouldn't recommend eating here. The experience was fun, but I was very disappointed otherwise.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Excellent food, good service, great atmosphere. The menu was a little more limited than other locations, but what was available did not disappoint!

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on February 19, 2017

This is the third Melting Pot location we have eaten at. The other two were Asheville, NC and Columbia, SC. We had the four course Classic meal and thoroughly enjoyed every bite.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Really nice visit. Our only concern was with the wait staff. We felt the attentiveness could've been slightly better. Other than that we had a great time. We will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Me and my date enjoyed ourselves. We were very pleased with the service and the food. The staff was very generous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Creative fondu dining. My wife and I enjoyed every aspect of our evening here. Go there with no time limit because the food is raw and you cook it to your satisfaction. Also making reservations would be in your best interests.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Vegan, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Great Beer, Paleo Friendly, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Good Vegetarian Options, Outstanding Value, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 14, 2017

They were wonderful. Our waitress was not as on point as she could have been but they aided me in proposing to my future wife!! Thanks for an awesome night!

Tags: Hot Spot, Cozy, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Private Room, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The food is great and the servers are all very friendly !

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Awesome awesome awesome.going back taking the kids. Ordering one meal and splitting it.its to much food.but great food, great time. Thank you

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Was a little disappointed in the valentines day menu. But overall excellent service and drinks. She enjoyed the birthday/ Valentines dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on February 11, 2017

When I made the reservation we did not know they were going to have a set menu for Valentine's Day on 2/11. When they called to confirm they told us that they were havi a set menu and gave me prices. I told them that we would have 2 kids with us and they said that the children's menu would still be available. Apparently that wasn't the case as they did not bring any kids menus to the table and the waitress had to go ask the manager. She came back and said it was still being offered and brought us a kids menu. We ordered off the kids menu and ordered for ourselves. When we got our cheese course the waitress informed us that it wasn't the kids menu but would be the set menu but just the proteins for $27.95 for the kids. At this point it's not like we could get up and leave it was 7pm on the Saturday before Valentine's Day. I think it is ridiculous to charge that much for a 6 and 5 yo who hardy ate anything. The food was excellent but very disappointed in the set prices especially when we were told that we could get the kids menu when they confirmed our reservation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Fondue for dummies.

This is the classic tourist trap if there ever was one!

If you think this place is great, I've got some swamp land that you might be interested.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Date night with my husband! Was a great cozy setting just made for intimate conversation. Fun to cook our own food as well, and all yummy. The dessert was by far the best though! We'll be back when we're in Savannah again.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Good for a Date, Romantic, Comfort Food, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on February 5, 2017

The food and service was amazing! You could tell the server was trying to up-sale the entire time but that's their job! Would definitely go back to this location for another date night!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Service was great. Food was tasty and fun to prepare.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Fun, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Went for 27 th wedding anniversary, perfect evening with perfect food. Our server Megan was spot on! We were given complimentary champagne to celebrate at the end of our meal.

Looking forward to our return visit.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Having to cook you own food was great for keeping the young ones off the I pad and Phone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on February 3, 2017

I found the food mediocre at best. I ordered the shrimp and steak as main course from the Savannah Restaurant Week menu. The shrimp were very small and the steak was not a prime cut. The vegetables were fresh but unfortunately, the desserts were definitely NOT fresh. Most of the cakes were stale and seemed to be store bought and I did not care for the marshmallows. There were very few pieces of fruit consisting of pineapple, bananas and strawberries, and they were fresh but very limited. Compared with the other restaurant offerings for Savannah Restaurant week, I felt this meal was DEFINITELY not worth the price. I would rate it very mediocre at best and definitely overrated. Maybe folks like the idea of the kebabs and the shared experience, but in my opinion, the dining experience was a waste of time and money. The one positive note was the wait staff and the manager, they were personable, friendly and customer service oriented.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value1

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on February 1, 2017

We really enjoyed our dinner, and Restaurant week prices were a bonus. They had a shortage of staff, but made it work. I would dine again

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 28, 2017

The food was good. I little pricy but fun experience. Tofu was to salty, veggie meatballs were on point. I would suggest tempeh instead of tofu. Drinks were great! Servers and front people were awesome!!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Family Style, Casual, Fun, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on January 28, 2017

AWESOME FOOD! ROMANTIC ATMOSPHERE; MADE THE PERFECT DATE NIGHT!

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Romantic, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 28, 2017

I have always loved the melting pot. The staff at this location were great and very tentative. The portions are smaller and the batters have changed, they wouldn't stay on the food to cook. But overall it was still a great date with yummy good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 28, 2017

It was my fiancé's birthday, so the waitress made sure to give him a slice of cake and a candle for his birthday. It was wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 27, 2017

It was our first time there. Our son and his wife bought us a card card so that we could go there and enjoy it. It was very nice and we will be returning.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Enjoy Tasty cuisine in a fabolous atmosphere. Great place for couples or families...

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Quiet and great place for a romantic dinner . Staff is extra friendly and on top of things whem it comes to your service. A little pricey but I'd go back for sure!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on January 15, 2017

The food was great. Lovers lane was awesome..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Good and experience was awesome I just recommend that you buy extra meat for your entree because it comes in small portions.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on January 13, 2017

I took my wife here for our anniversary. We had an amazing time. Our waitress, Tiffani (sp?), was awesome. She took the time to explain everything and made it into a personable experience. The manager also checked up on us, and made sure our night was going well. My wife and I will definitely come back again to celebrate our next special occasion!

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Our server, I think her name was Danielle, was great. The owner stopped by our table and congratulated us on our marriage. It was a great time.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We LOVE the Melting Pot. The service is always great here and the food is beyond amazing. The cheese fondue is to die for! We will definitely be back soon.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great start to the New Year. Great food and service

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great concept. Nice food. Great potential. Server served us wrong entree and wrong dessert. Too much down time between courses. Meal took over 3 hours! We wanted coffee with our dessert but as everything took so long we just went to Starbucks afterwards.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We went there for our New years wedding anniversary it was awful the only thing good to eat was the salad the bread was hard the filet mignon smelled spoiled it was expensive for such horrible food and gratuity 20% no matter what service we got. Awful just awful would rather go to longhorn or anywhere else 125$ of horrible

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value1

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on December 30, 2016

A bit pricey but fun experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

vip
 (Savannah)·Dined on December 27, 2016

New right away we were in trouble. Had to wait to be seated, 20 plus minutes to get drinks, wrong cheese brought to the table, no meat plates brought even though we ordered them, cheese splashed on clothes while the waitress was mixing them! Wife alerts staff she is very allergic to pineapple and the waitress brings pineapple on everyone else plates that could potentially be dipped in chocolate.

16 years going to melting pot for dinner worst experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We enjoyed the Melting Pot on Christmas eve. The food was very good and the waitress was good and knowledgeable. It is a unique way to dine and it is not a rushed meal. We will be back! Thank you.

Tags: Healthy, Fun, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 23, 2016

The food was good but the service wasn't at the same level. We booked through OpenTable and discovered after we were seated that there are some tables with two burners and some with only one. If you're at a table with one burner, all guests must use the same fondue style so we couldn't have two people with one broth and two with an oil-based fondue, for instance. We requested a different table but they told us we couldn't be moved and we needed to make that request when booking but there was no such indication when doing so. That started things off poorly and it seemed the waitress wasn't happy either since there was no smiling, no pleasure, and little attention. When we finished, we wanted to sit and have some coffee but their coffee pot was not working so we had to just pack up and leave. The food was quite good but we didn't leave feeling as positive as we should have.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on December 20, 2016

It would have been nice to have plates and forks for the dessert course so we didn't have to eat right from the scewers. The waitress was very forgetful and never offered to fill our drinks. The service was disappointing on this night but I will definitely go back because I love the restaurant.

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Didn't expect to make the meat on our own. The fondues were amazing. Great service!

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 7, 2016

I have been going to the melting pot for 20 years. It is one of my absolute fav spots for special occasions. I took my daughter and her friends just this week for her birthday and had the worst service I have ever had there. We were there for 4 hours!!! Service was not timely, things were not explained, drinks were not filled promptly, plates and utensils inbetween courses were not cleaned up, table was not cleaned off, etc... I was extremely disappointed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on December 3, 2016

The food was excellent as always, but the service was horrible. In all of the times we have visited the Melting Pot, this is the first time that we have ever had horrible service. The sad thing is if this had been my first time there, I would probably not go back based on how horrible the service was.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 26, 2016

I thought the food was amazing but it wasn't worth the $400 bill.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Server did not check on our group often enough to inquire if we needed additional drinks, additional utensils (our knives were collected before the entrée was brought out), or if she could get us anything additional that we may have needed (e.g. usually when I dine here, I am offered additional bread, veggies, and apples with the cheese fondue and our server, Sarah did not ask us this).

It would have been nice to sit at a table with two cooktops for four people. However, if we were unable to be accommodated at that type of table, our dining experience could have went much smoother if we had two sets of food items for dipping (e.g. two dishes of bread, so that the two people farthest away from the bread did not have to reach across the pot to access the food). I had to request additional entrée veggies and we were not provided with enough entrée dipping sauces. Overall, it felt like we had the same amount of food (except the dessert items), fondue, and dipping sauces for 4 people as we would have had for two people.

I usually dine at this restaurant as a couple so the fondue pot is filled halfway with the cheese and chocolate. On 11/24/16, I was dining with three other people and although the cheese fondue was full instead of half-full, the chocolate fondue was less than half-full, which was inadequate for four people.

Also our Server seemed a bit nervous and was spilling the cheese outside of the fondue pot onto the burner as she was making it. I thought that there were some Thanksgiving inspired fondue options to choose from and if there were, Sara did not explain or offer those options to our party.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Was not up to this Melting Pot's normal excellence. Service was definitely subpar and the dessert plate has been changed so much there is not much edible if you prefer less sugar and can't eat nuts.

In all fairness, this restaurant is normally perfect and we've eaten at MPs all over.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on November 21, 2016

It was our first experience coming here and it was for my birthday . We made reservations and all and had a great time .

Tags: Notable Wine List, Historic, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Fresh, quality food. The price is a bit high, but you get a lot of great food.

Tags: Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Molecular Gastronomy, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on November 20, 2016

My friends and I come here at least twice a year and always have the best time! From the drinks, to the servers and, of course the delicious food (Gorgonzola bacon cheese is AMAZING), we never leave without huge smiles on our faces!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Very nice,clean,prompt employees,made for a very nice evening

Tags: Disabled Access, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.