Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi

About The Melting Pot - Savannah

Welcome to The Melting Pot. We offer a truly unique dining experience created by the art of fondue. Whether you're celebrating a birthday, anniversary, a long overdue date night, or celebrating with a group, The Melting Pot Restaurant is perfect for any occasion. Tailor your visit with a four-course dining experience including cheese fondue, salad, traditional fondue entrée and dessert. Or, come by for fondue cheese paired with that perfect glass of wine from our extensive selection. That's not to say, we haven't had more than a few stop by to satisfy that chocolate craving after a movie or show too. Make reservations today, and see what people are talking about.

232 East Broughton Street
Savannah, GA 31401
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Saturday - Sunday: 12:00pm - 4:00pm,
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5pm - 10pm, Friday - Saturday: 4pm - 11pm, Sunday: 4pm - 10pm

Cross Street:
Lincoln St

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(912) 349-5676

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/savannah

Private Party Facilities:
The Melting Pot of Savannah can make your special event one to remember! Join us for a unique and interactive dining experience that your guests, colleagues or employees won't soon forget. We would love to help you celebrate baby and bridal showers, engagement and bachelorette parties, rehearsal dinners, birthday parties for kids of all ages, business meetings, family gatherings and anything else you can think of! Our Large Party room can accommodate up to 24 seated guests and our Small Party room can hold up to 22(for larger parties please call). We also have HD Projection and Screen available at no charge with a $500 minimum.

Private Party Contact:
Manager: (912) 349-5676

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

The Melting Pot - Savannah Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (38)
Good for a Date (37)
Good for Anniversaries (33)
See All
Romantic (28)
Good for Birthdays (26)
Quiet Conversation (23)
Cozy (22)
Fun (22)
Creative Cuisine (21)
Good for Groups (13)
Worth the Drive (13)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Casual (10)
Notable Wine List (8)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Authentic (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Healthy (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Family Style (3)
Vegan (3)
Great Beer (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Great for Lunch (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Private Room (2)
Spicy (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Waterfront (1)
People Watching (1)
Business Meals (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Sort By:
S
536 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 7 days ago

Our waitress dani did a great job! The food was awesome!

Tags: Fun, Spicy, Great Beer, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined 7 days ago

We enjoy dining here a couple of times a month. Upset to find they have reduced the number of pieces of meat you get. Four pieces was perfect but 2 is not enough for the amount you pay.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

Had an amazing time. Good was great. Nice quiet relaxing experience. Service was excellent!!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

Our group date with 5 couples was truly wonderful. Great experience, great service, delicious food!!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Great Beer, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Fun, Romantic, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Love this place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 21, 2017

The service was terrible. We told the manager/owner and he didn't offer any solutions. He asked us several times what we want him to do. We waited over an hour for our first course. Our server was the "assistant manager" and he should be fired. His sense of humor was horrible and he couldn't get it together. We've been there several times before, but this is by far the worst. Will not be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
·Dined on July 20, 2017

We arrived to the restaurant 30 minutes before our reservation, and we were seating right away. Our server was fairly new, but we would not have guessed unless we didn't overhear the manager reprimanding the server about supposedly being rude to another table. She was visibly upset because of this. The food was amazing like always, and so were the drinks, even though it seemed like a significant amount of time for them to be brought over. I would understand if it was busy, but there might've been 4 other active tables. All in all it was a fun night out, but I feel like the manager could've handled the potential issue with the server somewhere more private.

Tags: Cozy, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Love ladies night out!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Melting pot is always a great occasion however service was a bit under par.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Disappointed in how the servings are less than used to be. Salads were very small with old lettuce. We had to keep asking for extra plates of cheese and dessert items. Considering at the time we were the only table there, special occasion , I would of thought there would not be a need to gi e such minimal amount for the pricing and tab we had. Its like food is done at the below basic level, esp. For the money and outdated atmosphere, I have to say after coming there every year for my daughters birtbday. We probably wont be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on July 14, 2017

We had our anniversary dinner here. Everything was delicious and the staff was fantastic especially our server Dominique!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on July 10, 2017

This is one of the more interesting Melting Pots because they have a test kitchen here for new options. I like trying different things. I enjoyed the 4 course wine flight. The wait staff, Sarah this time, are witty and knowledgeable about their job.

Tags: Fun, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Vegan, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Danielle was our server, and she definitely put up with our family, and not only did she put up with us but she laughed with us! My husband ate a crayon and the look on her face was priceless! Anyhow, she recommended probably everything on the menu that my family loved! My daughter wasn't very fond of cooking her food herself, but the chocolate dessert definitely made up for it. We left stuffed. The wait time between courses was a little long but made sense when we left, because every course left you full to the brim! My son actually fell asleep as soon as we got in the car. Our reservation was at 7 and we got out of there ten till ten. So, it took a while, but if it didn't I don't know if we would have finished our meals. On another plus side this was a meal I didn't have to fight my nine year old to eat!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Very delicious food. Took my wife here for our anniversary and she loved it. Very romantic for the occasion.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Our waitor was very good and helpful. He was very attentive to all our needs. Food was very good but I would get 3 course meal next time. 4 course meal was too much food.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on July 3, 2017

The food was good! Portion size wasn't all that great for the price. Service was not great at all. We were in restaurant for over 2 hours. Unacceptable. Dinner was for a birthday. The larger table of guest that came in after us was more important than us. Entrée took forever to come to table. Manager did come over to check on us after dinner. Did supply us with a $50 gift card. Manager should have checked on us earlier.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Friendly staff set an ambiance for a perfect date night on vacations.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Awesome as usual!!! 😗

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Wonderful time and unique food choices. Great time cooking our own food.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Healthy, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Amazing service and awesome food! My favorite place to eat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on June 10, 2017

My daughter wanted to go eat there after receiving her five year award for dance. Everything was delicious and we had a wonderful time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on June 10, 2017

We were waiting on the entree forever after our salads came out and dessert took two tries because the waitress left after taking my friend's order

Tags: Waterfront, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 8, 2017

It was our anniversary and a great experience! Everything was done to perfection!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Great service, not too pricy, unique menu. Not like the other restaurants in Savannah.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Always a great event!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 2, 2017

We had a wonderful dinner with an excellent waitress!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Groups, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on June 1, 2017

We all decided to pass on dinner next time and come for the dessert. Tough to cook with 5 people at the same table.....pots continued to stop boiling and chicken took 5 minutes for each piece. Service was great....entrees are mediocre.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on May 29, 2017

This was my first experience at a Melting Pot. The food was delicious. Our server was kind and informative she did a great job. It was a unique dining experience that I really enjoyed and would love to do again.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Rami was an amazing server! She took the time to talk and interact with us. We had a severe nut allergy at the table and took extra caution to make sure there would be no incidents. She is great part of the melting pot team! They are lucky to have her!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Over priced bad service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Very good service and food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great overall experience. Great Mothers Day menu.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Always a great dining experience. Mother's Day special menu was a great deal.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on May 14, 2017

My daughter and two of my friends took me out for Mother's Day. Very elegant environment. The cuisine was excellent with a variety of choices. Seth, our server was exceptional! He went above and beyond to make the day special with relevant conversation and charm. I will be back because of SETH.

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Vegan, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 13, 2017

My daughter went with friends for prom. She said the food was great and service was quick. She will be going again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on May 11, 2017

When we entered the restaurant there was no hostess at to greet us, which is no big deal since we understand people get busy and things happen. But then it remained that way for a solid ten minutes. I had to go looking around until I found what happened to be the manager tending the bar. I don't know if they were just extremely short staffed but it took us 3 hours to eat our meal. We often waited extremely long period of time 30-40 minutes between being checked on by the waiter. The food was delicious and just the right amount. The service however was a total miss.

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 8, 2017

We went for dessert after dinner. The restaurant was not crowded and there was an art class being taught in the bar area. We ordered the original chocolate, coffee, and a dessert cappuccino. The drinks were on the cold side of warm as was the chocolate. The server placed the chocolate on the table with a scoop of peanut butter on the spoon. She never stirred the chocolate and so we did it ourselves. The peanut butter struggled to melt in the cooling chocolate. All in all, not the best experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on May 6, 2017

We made a reservation for a surprise graduation party, the guest of honor was quite late and the staff were very kind and understanding about the situation. The owner came over and spoke with us at the end of the night to see how our experience was. The staff also sent over a congratulatory card that they all signed for the graduate.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.