About The Melting Pot - Savannah

232 East Broughton Street
Savannah, GA 31401
View Larger Map

Welcome to The Melting Pot. We offer a truly unique dining experience created by the art of fondue. Whether you're celebrating a birthday, anniversary, a long overdue date night, or celebrating with a group, The Melting Pot Restaurant is perfect for any occasion. Tailor your visit with a four-course dining experience including cheese fondue, salad, traditional fondue entrée and dessert. Or, come by for fondue cheese paired with that perfect glass of wine from our extensive selection. That's not to say, we haven't had more than a few stop by to satisfy that chocolate craving after a movie or show too. Make reservations today, and see what people are talking about.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Saturday - Sunday: 12:00pm - 4:00pm,
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5pm - 10pm, Friday - Saturday: 4pm - 11pm, Sunday: 4pm - 10pm

Cross Street:
Lincoln St

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(912) 349-5676

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/savannah

Private Party Facilities:
The Melting Pot of Savannah can make your special event one to remember! Join us for a unique and interactive dining experience that your guests, colleagues or employees won't soon forget. We would love to help you celebrate baby and bridal showers, engagement and bachelorette parties, rehearsal dinners, birthday parties for kids of all ages, business meetings, family gatherings and anything else you can think of! Our Large Party room can accommodate up to 24 seated guests and our Small Party room can hold up to 22(for larger parties please call). We also have HD Projection and Screen available at no charge with a $500 minimum.

Private Party Contact:
Manager: 9123495676x

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

The Melting Pot - Savannah
The Melting Pot - Savannah
The Melting Pot - Savannah
The Melting Pot - Savannah
The Melting Pot - Savannah
The Melting Pot - Savannah
The Melting Pot - Savannah
The Melting Pot - Savannah
The Melting Pot - Savannah
The Melting Pot - Savannah
The Melting Pot - Savannah
The Melting Pot - Savannah
The Melting Pot - Savannah
The Melting Pot - Savannah
The Melting Pot - Savannah
Fiesta Cheese Fondue
Lobster
House Salad
coq au vin
Wisconsin Trio Fondue
Bacon Brie Fondue
Fresh Blood Orange Margaritas
Spinach and Artichoke Fondue
Yuengling Lager
Peppermint Ying Yang

The Melting Pot - Savannah Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Savannah
Special Occasion
Savannah
Best Ambiance
Savannah
2 More
Romantic
Savannah
Special Occasion
Savannah
Best Restaurants in Savannah ›

Special Occasion (51)
Romantic (51)
Good for Groups (21)
See All
Fit for Foodies (18)
Late-night Find (9)
Hot Spot (8)
Kid-friendly (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Great for Lunch (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
Newest
370 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great place for a date night or special ...

 
 (Savannah)
·Dined 5 days ago

Great place for a date night or special event. My husband and I went for a date and loved it. The atmosphere is calm and relaxing. The food was delicious! Well worth the money.

Tags: Private Room, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We took our youngest daughter to the Mel ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

We took our youngest daughter to the Melting Pot this past Saturday night to celebrate her 21st birthday. They were so sweet to her - gave her a birthday card, birthday cake (in addition to the dessert that came with our meal), and the owner made a special point of coming over to wish her a happy 21st. The food was delicious as always!

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We came here for just desert on this tri ...

 
 (Savannah)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

We came here for just desert on this trip and once again, not disappointed. Manager came by to check on us and we had Dominique again who did a great job.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Cheese and chocolate never disappoint. ...

 
 (Savannah)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Cheese and chocolate never disappoint. The dinner is hit and miss.

Tags: Special Occasion, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

Delicious and greatservice. Honor specia ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Delicious and greatservice. Honor special requests.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I would not recommend parties over 5. Gr ...

 
 (Savannah)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

I would not recommend parties over 5. Great food and atmosphere, but be aware prices are per-person, and the meals are to be shared (ie: same cheese, same chocolate, same cooking sauce).

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Everything was great!

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Everything was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I had the best service experience today. ...

vip
 (Savannah)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

I had the best service experience today. Seth did an amazing job. He truly takes quality service to a new, mature,and personable level. The food is always good, the service good and the bar menu interesting. The real high point though is Seth's extraordinary service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

not worth the price. too many things to ...

 
 (Savannah)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

not worth the price. too many things to explain - not a fan of boiled steak and chicken.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Took my wife on a date and was not disap ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Took my wife on a date and was not disappointed, very nice experience. Great wine list and great food

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything was great. Great food. Awesom ...

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Everything was great. Great food. Awesome people. Service was a little slow between courses. But not bad at all. Great place to go.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

My daughter was celebrating her birthday ...

 
 (Savannah)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

My daughter was celebrating her birthday with friends. They enjoyed the experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

My review will not be a good one for my ...

 
 (Savannah)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

My review will not be a good one for my last visit . If the place would have special seating for the larger groups and the servers had a little more time for each table.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

The atmosphere was pretty good. We actua ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

The atmosphere was pretty good. We actually made the reservation during the start of restaurant week. I definitely recommend having a reservation before going. We went there to get the special big night out. However, there was a little bit of confusion on our cheese fondue since we wanted the deep dish pizza fondue and it wasn't really made clear that we needed to ask for the special dippers. Overall, the cheese fondue was ok. The rest of the meal was good. We stuck with the mojo and got the classic entree to cook. It didn't disappoint. The new york cheesecake dessert fondue was good as well. Service was decent, had to correct the bill though because we got rung up twice from attentive service which isn't really a bad thing; a manager took my wife's drink order prior to our server and then the server rung it up again. Overall, it is a good place to go to and we will go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Relaxed fun way to dine. Really tasty fo ...

 
 (Savannah)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Relaxed fun way to dine. Really tasty food and not the same old dining experience. Highly recommend the french quarter.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I as well as our friends enj ...

 
 (Savannah)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

My wife and I as well as our friends enjoy the professional staff as well as the wonderful food as this location. We recommend it to everyone we meet and explain to them that the cost is on par with the expeariance. Great job to all of the staff of the Melting pot.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We have been fans of The Melting Pot fra ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

We have been fans of The Melting Pot franchise for decades, but this was our first visit to the Savannah, Georgia location. This particular restaurant is a test site for new menus, and we were treated to some items not normally found on a traditional Melting Pot menu. The staff was courteous and professional and the food was delicious. We will definitely go back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Although it was a new experience (cookin ...

 
 (Savannah)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Although it was a new experience (cooking food at the table)the food wasn't a meal that I would look forward to having again. Maybe next time I will try small plates.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

Good as always..

 
 (Savannah)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Good as always..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My wife and I really enjoyed atmosphere. ...

 
 (Savannah)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

My wife and I really enjoyed atmosphere. Customer service was excellent. The waiter took his time and really explained how The Melting Pot started. We will be definitely returning for other special occasions. I was presently surprised how easy it was to get reservations only a day before my wife birthday. We were seated on time. We will be visiting again in the near future.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was our first time with fondue and we we ...

 
 (Savannah)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Was our first time with fondue and we were treated wonderfully. We had a great time!

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant is good for the"older" c ...

 
 (Savannah)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

This restaurant is good for the"older" crowd. It's quiet, romantic, fun but different.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The worst Melting Pot experience we've e ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

The worst Melting Pot experience we've ever had, spanning visits all over the country. Server was boring and barely cared about our experience. The table itself was so small that we didn't have room to keep our salad plates once the dinner entree plate arrived. Asked for fresh skewers after our cheese course and never received them. The table next to us (a high school aged couple) was so loud and obnoxious that the manager on duty should have said something. There's a line between happy and enthusiastic conversation, and just being LOUD. They crossed it for two+ hours. We asked to move and were rejected by the server because our food (cheese course) was already cooking and it was too much work. The one employee who stood out as excellent was the bartender (Justin I believe); exceptionally well crafted drinks and served his speciality (a dirty Bloody Mary) to me personally.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1

Always an enjoyable experience. Perfect ...

 
 (Savannah)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Always an enjoyable experience. Perfect setting for Mother-Daughter night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was fantastic and the service was e ...

 
 (Savannah)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Food was fantastic and the service was excellent!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The staff was very friendly, and made su ...

 
 (Savannah)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

The staff was very friendly, and made sure we where we'll taken care of.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It was absolutely AWESOME!!! My husband ...

 
 (Savannah)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

It was absolutely AWESOME!!! My husband and I loved it! It was so fun!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent setting to dine! First date to ...

 
 (Savannah)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Excellent setting to dine! First date to impress or 30th date to continue to wow her? Either or this is the place!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Server was great. Made us feel welcome. ...

 
 (Savannah)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Server was great. Made us feel welcome. Helped with suggestions.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Place and no bread for fundue, no crouto ...

 
 (Savannah)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Place and no bread for fundue, no croutons for salad, we waited a whole 30 minutes before we got served our drinks that we ordered upon being seated. I always love to go there but lately it has been awful.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service2
value2

Our server was Austin he was attentive b ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Our server was Austin he was attentive but not intrusive. It was easy to have conversation and enjoy a quite night out without kids. Thanks!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food. Fondue is absolutely awesome ...

 
 (Savannah)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Great food. Fondue is absolutely awesome on all levels. Have been there 4 times and have never had anything bad. Great ambiance. Very quiet. Wait staff is always friendly.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

We had a wonderful time. My husband and ...

 
 (Savannah)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

We had a wonderful time. My husband and I went for the 4 course experience. We were tucked inside one of the mini booth making it a romantic date night, ambiance was perfect. The service and staff was exceptional! The meal was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Thank You

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

We were looking for a place that could both accommodate my niece's celiac disease, as well as celebrate my other niece's recent SCAD gradation. This Melting Pot fit the bill thanks to the very attentive hostess, managers, and server, Megan. They went above and beyond to make sure we had an enjoyable experience, and I would definitely go back again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

This place rocks. It's a great experience.

 
 (Savannah)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

Don't go to the melting pot if you're looking for a quick experience. This is a dining event. Worth all the time and money.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A great birthday celebration!

 
 (Savannah)
·Dined on May 31, 2016

I had noted on the reservations page that one of our trio, named Dana, had a birthday the following day. She received a card as soon as we were seated and was called by name. Then, at the end of the meal, our server brought her a piece of cake with a candle. She was thrilled and I was impressed. Both of those gestures really helped make it a special evening. And, of course, the food was delicious, especially the chocolate fondue.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Experience has declined

 
 (Savannah)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

I have been going to MP for several years but over time I have seen the value go down. You pay more and get less food. It's disappointing to spend over $100 for a couple and the food won't even fill you up. This particular evening we had a waiter and one in training and it wasn't even busy but we waited over an hour just to get started with our meal at the table. There was only one other family in our large area. The service wasn't the best but I'm assuming this was an off day for our waiter.

We had a nice time but it wasn't the best experience I've had at the MP.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Overall experience was romantic. The ser ...

 
 (Savannah)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Overall experience was romantic. The service outstanding! Our server was very informative,through, polite and engaging. The food was a great just know the price left a good bit to be desired.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

New Job

 
 (Savannah)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

Nice experience for celebrating a new job. Enjoyed our evening!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Date Night

 
 (Savannah)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Great experience. Server was fantastic. First time going for me, and better than I expected. Our server was very helpful and attentive.....can't remember her name unfortunately

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.