About The Melting Pot - Savannah

232 East Broughton Street
Savannah, GA 31401
View Larger Map

Welcome to The Melting Pot. We offer a truly unique dining experience created by the art of fondue. Whether you're celebrating a birthday, anniversary, a long overdue date night, or celebrating with a group, The Melting Pot Restaurant is perfect for any occasion. Tailor your visit with a four-course dining experience including cheese fondue, salad, traditional fondue entrée and dessert. Or, come by for fondue cheese paired with that perfect glass of wine from our extensive selection. That's not to say, we haven't had more than a few stop by to satisfy that chocolate craving after a movie or show too. Make reservations today, and see what people are talking about.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Saturday - Sunday: 12:00pm - 4:00pm,
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm, Frday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:30pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Lincoln St

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(912) 349-5676

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/savannah

Private Party Facilities:
The Melting Pot of Savannah can make your special event one to remember! Join us for a unique and interactive dining experience that your guests, colleagues or employees won't soon forget. We would love to help you celebrate baby and bridal showers, engagement and bachelorette parties, rehearsal dinners, birthday parties for kids of all ages, business meetings, family gatherings and anything else you can think of! Our Large Party room can accommodate up to 24 seated guests and our Small Party room can hold up to 22(for larger parties please call). We also have HD Projection and Screen available at no charge with a $500 minimum.

Private Party Contact:
Manager: 9123495676x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

The Melting Pot - Savannah
The Melting Pot - Savannah
The Melting Pot - Savannah
The Melting Pot - Savannah
The Melting Pot - Savannah
The Melting Pot - Savannah
The Melting Pot - Savannah
The Melting Pot - Savannah
The Melting Pot - Savannah
The Melting Pot - Savannah
The Melting Pot - Savannah
The Melting Pot - Savannah
The Melting Pot - Savannah
The Melting Pot - Savannah
The Melting Pot - Savannah
Fiesta Cheese Fondue
Lobster
House Salad
coq au vin
Wisconsin Trio Fondue
Fresh Blood Orange Margaritas
Bacon Brie Fondue
Spinach and Artichoke Fondue
Yuengling Lager
Peppermint Ying Yang

The Melting Pot - Savannah Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.3

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Savannah
Romantic
Savannah
Special Occasion
Savannah
4 More
Best Overall
Savannah
Best Ambiance
Savannah
Romantic
Savannah
Special Occasion
Savannah
Best Restaurants in Savannah ›

romantic (45)
special occasion (42)
good for groups (19)
See All
fit for foodies (17)
late-night find (11)
notable wine list (7)
hot spot (7)
kid-friendly (5)
great for lunch (5)
scenic view (3)
great for brunch (2)
vibrant bar scene (2)
neighborhood gem (2)
Sort By:
Newest
344 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The staff was very friendly, and made su ...

Dined 4 days ago

The staff was very friendly, and made sure we where we'll taken care of.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was absolutely AWESOME!!! My husband ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

It was absolutely AWESOME!!! My husband and I loved it! It was so fun!!!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent setting to dine! First date to ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Excellent setting to dine! First date to impress or 30th date to continue to wow her? Either or this is the place!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Server was great. Made us feel welcome. ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Server was great. Made us feel welcome. Helped with suggestions.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food1
ambience5
service2
value2

Place and no bread for fundue, no crouto ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Place and no bread for fundue, no croutons for salad, we waited a whole 30 minutes before we got served our drinks that we ordered upon being seated. I always love to go there but lately it has been awful.

Tags: great for lunch
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Our server was Austin he was attentive b ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Our server was Austin he was attentive but not intrusive. It was easy to have conversation and enjoy a quite night out without kids. Thanks!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Great food. Fondue is absolutely awesome ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Great food. Fondue is absolutely awesome on all levels. Have been there 4 times and have never had anything bad. Great ambiance. Very quiet. Wait staff is always friendly.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a wonderful time. My husband and ...

Dined on June 10, 2016

We had a wonderful time. My husband and I went for the 4 course experience. We were tucked inside one of the mini booth making it a romantic date night, ambiance was perfect. The service and staff was exceptional! The meal was delicious.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Thank You

Dined on June 4, 2016

We were looking for a place that could both accommodate my niece's celiac disease, as well as celebrate my other niece's recent SCAD gradation. This Melting Pot fit the bill thanks to the very attentive hostess, managers, and server, Megan. They went above and beyond to make sure we had an enjoyable experience, and I would definitely go back again.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place rocks. It's a great experience.

Dined on June 3, 2016

Don't go to the melting pot if you're looking for a quick experience. This is a dining event. Worth all the time and money.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

A great birthday celebration!

Dined on May 31, 2016

I had noted on the reservations page that one of our trio, named Dana, had a birthday the following day. She received a card as soon as we were seated and was called by name. Then, at the end of the meal, our server brought her a piece of cake with a candle. She was thrilled and I was impressed. Both of those gestures really helped make it a special evening. And, of course, the food was delicious, especially the chocolate fondue.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Experience has declined

Dined on May 29, 2016

I have been going to MP for several years but over time I have seen the value go down. You pay more and get less food. It's disappointing to spend over $100 for a couple and the food won't even fill you up. This particular evening we had a waiter and one in training and it wasn't even busy but we waited over an hour just to get started with our meal at the table. There was only one other family in our large area. The service wasn't the best but I'm assuming this was an off day for our waiter. We had a nice time but it wasn't the best experience I've had at the MP.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Overall experience was romantic. The ser ...

Dined on May 28, 2016

Overall experience was romantic. The service outstanding! Our server was very informative,through, polite and engaging. The food was a great just know the price left a good bit to be desired.

Tags: romantic
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

New Job

Dined on May 27, 2016

Nice experience for celebrating a new job. Enjoyed our evening!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Date Night

Dined on May 21, 2016

Great experience. Server was fantastic. First time going for me, and better than I expected. Our server was very helpful and attentive.....can't remember her name unfortunately

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Disappointed

Dined on May 21, 2016

We travel to several melting pot locations Destin thus far has the best service and quality. Customer service was not where it should be we had molded strawberries. One piece of pound cake and was charged $1.00 for more . Brown apples were served. We were paying for extra cheese and the staff was rude about us wanting more not to mention the front door greeter had an attitude problem and was very rude. My drink was never refilled and we went twice as we always do and the second visit was not any better. The cheese was tasty and the first night they accommodated us being an hour early.

food5
ambience5
service4

This is usually just a really nice resta ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

This is usually just a really nice restaurant to go to. It was super busy this particular visit because it was mothers day. I won't hold it against them.

food4
ambience5
service4

The manager welcomed us upon entering an ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

The manager welcomed us upon entering and was so excited about their special woodford mint juleps we had to try one. And they were very good. After all it was Kentucky Derby Day. We were here to celebrate Mothers Day and arrange ahead of time to use a coupon we had for chocolate covered strawberries that were sitting in the table when we arrived. They looked amazing. Our server Dominique was very personable and gave us time to just relax and order when we were ready. She did give me the wrong salad but hat was ok because the salads were very good! We had the bacon and Gorgonzola cheese that was amazing. For dinner we had teriyaki steak, shrimp, chicken, and filet. We were pleasantly surprised at how tender the sirloin was. And of course for dessert we had chocolate. We had the s'mores which was amazing as always. Overall we really like this location for our first visit here and will be back.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome first experience

Dined on April 26, 2016

My guest and I had a wonderful first experience at the Melting Pot in Savannah. We went into this dinner not knowing what to expect, but was reassured that it would be a worthy one, by every member of the staff along the way. From the time of reservation, to the time of arrival and seating. I especially loved how we were placed in a secluded area to enjoy the experience with as little distractions as possible. Being that we were celebrating a birthday, there was an extra touch of care applied and we greatly appreciated it. Our waiter, Steven, was especially welcoming in ensuring that the event was special through and through. He prompted us for feedback which was quiet impressive as well giving informative updates on the menu items that we had chosen. I truly enjoyed my experience as did my guest and I have already began telling friends and family that they too need to visit this establishment of fun/unique dining. A warm and gracious thank you for all the efforts taken by the staff for a truly enjoyable experience.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Our waiter was great--when we saw him. I ...

Dined on April 23, 2016

Our waiter was great--when we saw him. I definitely felt that he could have used an assistant or that more waiters and waitresses in general were needed.

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience5
service5

Our server was amazing. He did a fantast ...

Dined on April 16, 2016

Our server was amazing. He did a fantastic job recommending options for a semi-quick meal since my friends and I had a show to see afterwards. He explained everything and gave his personal recommendations. Wonderful experience with great friends. It was a bit pricey for the amount of food, but we knew that going on, and didn't mind...it was all about the experience and the socializing for us. Great place for special occasions.

food5
ambience5
service2
value3

It takes too long to bring out the next ...

Dined on April 13, 2016

It takes too long to bring out the next meal also I don't like the idea that if all parties aren't physically there they can't seat you

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved it!

Dined on March 30, 2016

I took my son for Mother/Son date night and it was absolutely amazing. We both enjoyed it and he is only 4! The food was great and the staff was very friendly. I really want to thank the Manager for everything that he did for us.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great time!

Dined on March 30, 2016

Me and my girl ate her me for dinner and Marty was a fantastic waiter! Great personality and great service! We will be back!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

LOVE the Melting Pot!

Dined on March 26, 2016

I absolutely LOVE the Melting Pot! The food is delicious and the service is always wonderful. My husband introduced me to the restaurant years ago and I always make him take me back frequently.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always spot on!

Dined on March 25, 2016

Melting Pot does everything right. From the seating by an attentive hostess to the informative tips and suggestions by the waitress, service is perfect. Four of us dined celebrating a birthday. Due to dietary constraints we did not do either the cheese or the dessert courses (and we have done these before and missed them quite a bit on this occasion). Still, just having the main courses with vegetables and a bottle of wine was magnificent! We each ordered the 3 small plate ensemble, mainly salmon and tuna and chicken with the cooking broth. Excellent! We chose a Pinot Noir (the needed white pairing with fish is now passé) and spent nearly two hours cooking and conversing. The place is so conducive to good chats and good times. It is worth the slightly pricey cost.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A Wondeful Way to spend an evening!

Dined on March 19, 2016

I love the intimate setting that this place provides. The variety is always good, the service was above perfect! Our server was very knowledgeable and was wonderful to talk with about food combinations ... especially desserts!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pretty good

Dined on February 24, 2016

I had a great time, it is quite pricey, but well worth it all.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic

Dined on February 21, 2016

I have visited The Melting Pot several times on special occasions. Our waitress was outstanding as always. She has waited on us in the past and even knew what we had previously ordered. They know when our birthday and anniversary are and even gave us a card signed by the staff. If you are looking for great food and a romantic atmosphere this is the place.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Birthday Dinner

Dined on February 21, 2016

Good place for a night out or birthday. We enjoyed the food, although it was a small amount of food for the price we paid.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

The food really stood out.

Dined on February 20, 2016

The food really stood out.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Monthly Date Night

Dined on February 19, 2016

My wife and I make it a point to have at least one date night per month. The Melting Pot has been on our "places to try" list for some time now. I made the reservation early that day, and we were quickly seated at our arrival time. Our server (Stephen I believe) was more than helpful, and insightful about how it works, as it was our first time at the restaurant. We will definitely make another occasion to visit this place.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Great food, wine, and atmosphere!

Dined on February 17, 2016

We came to celebrate my friend's birthday had a blast! Our server Steven was wonderful and accommodating! The food was ok, the veggies served with the cheese were a little brown and tough but the entrees were good. The tuna and the duck are wonderful!

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

So good we went twice during Restaurant Week

Dined on February 1, 2016

We had a large group of 10 friends who wanted to go to Melting Pot for Restaurant Week. When I could not book via Opentable for that large of a party I broke us up over two nights and 4 friends joined my husband and I on Monday and 3 friends on Thursday. Melting Pot twice in a week! How wonderful. We had the same server Lauren both nights. I do have to say that if you are at the far end of the booth she was difficult to hear and it is important for those new to the fondue experience that you hear all the instructions. Since we all ordered off the special Restaurant Week menu I can only comment on those offerings -- everything was delicious! On the first night we opted for the extra fee cheese course: one pot of gorganzola and the other cheddar. I liked the gorganzola best. The salads at the beginning are uninspired compared to the fun and tastiness of the entree and dessert. I had the chicken/pork/salmon chunks for the main course. The portions were more ample on our first visit. For dessert we got a pot of the maple/white chocolate fondue and a pot of the dark chocolate/marshmellow cream dipper and I liked the latter better. Being sat in booths helps with conversation in the party and it is good to be able to hear well since dinner takes 2 to 3 hours so chatting is important! Parking on the street around 5:30PM is easy at that end of Broughton Street.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Our waiter was very nice, and knew the m ...

Dined on January 31, 2016

Our waiter was very nice, and knew the menu well. The food was great, will be back for sure!

food3
ambience4
service1
value4

Sadly disappointed

Dined on January 30, 2016

I have been to numerous Melting Pots around the country it has consistently been one of my favorite places to eat. Food is always great and so is the service. This time was a special occasion, friends birthday. I was the only one who had been to a melting pot the other diner had never been. I was very disappointed with the service. The server was annoyed from the beginning of the night down to close to the end. Didn't introduce herself, took 15 minutes to get our water and another 10 for 2 glasses of wine. She did not explain the menu and when our food arrived. Half of our entree was missing, when she finally brought the second half (15 minutes later) the meat was still frozen rock hard. Only towards the end when it was time for us to pay was she polite. Very disappointed with our meal and service. Do not plan on going back to this location.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience5
service1
value2

Rough service for high prices

Dined on January 30, 2016

Overall very disappointed. Celebrated our wedding anniversary. Card was nice. The rest of service terrible. Only got one refill drink empty most of night. Slow seeing server. We cooked our meal she only had to stop by and check and could that. Over $120 meal for two and service at waffle house better. Heard manager at other table but not ours. It's a shame melting pot was our favorite not any more.

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience4
service5

The server was extremely nice and had a ...

Dined on January 24, 2016

The server was extremely nice and had a lot of info on regards to the foods and dipping dishes. Amber was great.

food4
ambience2
service2

This was our first time at the melting p ...

Dined on January 24, 2016

This was our first time at the melting pot that wasn't exceptional. Our service was abrupt. The noise was abhorrent, but the food was good.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Evening at The Melting Pot

Dined on January 23, 2016

What a great restaurant! I had not been to a Melting Pot restaurant in years and was pleasantly surprised how nice the restaurant is and what a great staff. Our waiter was fun and knowledgeable, and very attentive. The food was excellent. I was treating a friend to a Birthday Dinner - this is a great place for a birthday or any kind of celebration. I would highly recommend it to small parties or a group.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.