Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi

About The Melting Pot - Savannah

Welcome to The Melting Pot. We offer a truly unique dining experience created by the art of fondue. Whether you're celebrating a birthday, anniversary, a long overdue date night, or celebrating with a group, The Melting Pot Restaurant is perfect for any occasion. Tailor your visit with a four-course dining experience including cheese fondue, salad, traditional fondue entrée and dessert. Or, come by for fondue cheese paired with that perfect glass of wine from our extensive selection. That's not to say, we haven't had more than a few stop by to satisfy that chocolate craving after a movie or show too. Make reservations today, and see what people are talking about.

232 East Broughton Street
Savannah, GA 31401
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Saturday - Sunday: 12:00pm - 4:00pm,
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5pm - 10pm, Friday - Saturday: 4pm - 11pm, Sunday: 4pm - 10pm

Cross Street:
Lincoln St

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(912) 349-5676

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/savannah

Private Party Facilities:
The Melting Pot of Savannah can make your special event one to remember! Join us for a unique and interactive dining experience that your guests, colleagues or employees won't soon forget. We would love to help you celebrate baby and bridal showers, engagement and bachelorette parties, rehearsal dinners, birthday parties for kids of all ages, business meetings, family gatherings and anything else you can think of! Our Large Party room can accommodate up to 24 seated guests and our Small Party room can hold up to 22(for larger parties please call). We also have HD Projection and Screen available at no charge with a $500 minimum.

Private Party Contact:
Manager: (912) 349-5676

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

The Melting Pot - Savannah Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (36)
Good for a Date (31)
Good for Anniversaries (27)
See All
Romantic (27)
Cozy (23)
Quiet Conversation (22)
Good for Birthdays (21)
Creative Cuisine (20)
Fun (20)
Worth the Drive (16)
Good for Groups (12)
Modern Decor (9)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Notable Wine List (8)
Comfort Food (8)
Casual (7)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Authentic (5)
Healthy (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Private Room (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Seasonal (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Family Style (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Live Music (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Business Meals (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Vegan (1)
Great Beer (1)
Scenic View (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
477 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined a day ago

Awesome food and great service

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined 2 days ago

We went for mother son date night! It was a very fun experience. Im so glad the Melting Pot offered something like this for mom and son. It would be a perfect dessert place when you just want some amazing chocolate. I believe the dessert was our favorite part.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Comfort Food, Late-night Find, Cozy, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

Love the food and the whole experience. Thanks for hosting mother-soon date night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Savannah)·Dined 3 days ago

Great ambiance but the tables for two were right in front of a wall. Felt closed in and the people next to us felt like we were right on top of us. Food is legit!!!! Loved cooking my own food too. Service was second to none as well because Kayla did a great job at explaining things and letting us be alone. She didn't check back every two minutes like at some other chain restaurants! I will absolutely return but will make sure we don't get the table for two seating area. Parking is kind of difficult but worth looking for a spot downtown. We got the 4-course meal: very tasty, full of flavor, fresh ingredients, described perfectly on the menu, expensive! Got sparkling water: $8!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Healthy, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Happy Birthday for husband and he had never been to the melting pot. He had a great experience and loved the food and fondue cooking.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on March 15, 2017

I am VERY hard of hearing and the table for two we had was perfect due to its being isolated from adjacent tables. I could actually have a conversation with my wife, conversations in most resturants today is a near impossibility. The service and food were wonderful.

We did have a problem when paying, charged our card the full amount when the amount of the gift card we had was not taken off, took the folks at Melting Pot about one second to correct the billg once made aware. The server was new but VERY responsive and made our experience a extremily good one.

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Cozy, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We had a wonderful time! Great for friends. Booth was cozy and we were able to have two pots. 😊

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 10, 2017

We had an amazing time. I loved the small personal couple tables. The food was divine, nothing bad to say.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Our waitress Sara was wonderful - great service. Had both cheese and meat (too full for dessert. The booths provide a secluded atmosphere - great for a romantic dinner

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 8, 2017

I took my girlfriend here for her birthday and we had a great time! The food was excellent, the service was prompt, and we had lots of time to talk and enjoy each others company

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on March 4, 2017

We love Melting Pot. Dominique did an awesome job as our server and we had a fabulous double birthday celebration.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on February 28, 2017

We were in Savannah for our 35th Anniversary and were trying to think of something close to where we were staying (Cotton Sail Hotel) for our dinner. We were going to go to Ruth Chris's or CH on the river. When I googled for area restaurants, The Melting Pot showed up. We haven't been to a Melting Pot in close to 25 years and decided to try it since it wasn't very far from the hotel. Made reservations on their website. The cheese was runny. The waitress prepared everything by pouring it in the bowl, stirring it a few times and leaving. We had to constantly stir the cheese to try and get it to solidify to even stick to the bread. The lettuce salad was old. The meat selection was very good, as well as the chocolate. For a bill over $90, I was not impressed. Will rethink about ever going to another Melting Pot.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Wonderful experience! Went for our anniversary dinner before the theater. Absolutely recommend!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Great experience, delicious food, and excellent service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on February 25, 2017

The Melting Pot was a perfect place to celebrate any life happening. Our waitress was so very personable, and definitely made the experience one we'll repeat. We had the cheese fondue, salad and chocolate fondue, each perfectly made to our tastes.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Fun, Afternoon Tea, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Another great time with friends and family. Our waitress was very knowledgeable in the food and recommended great pairings with each sauce and flavor.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Food was way overpriced!! I have no idea why the prices were so high because your waitress is barely there although she was very nice, you're cooking your own food, and the food tastes average. The cheese fondue was disgusting because there was way too much wine in it, and it tasted like straight alcohol. I wouldn't recommend eating here. The experience was fun, but I was very disappointed otherwise.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Excellent food, good service, great atmosphere. The menu was a little more limited than other locations, but what was available did not disappoint!

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on February 19, 2017

This is the third Melting Pot location we have eaten at. The other two were Asheville, NC and Columbia, SC. We had the four course Classic meal and thoroughly enjoyed every bite.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Really nice visit. Our only concern was with the wait staff. We felt the attentiveness could've been slightly better. Other than that we had a great time. We will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Me and my date enjoyed ourselves. We were very pleased with the service and the food. The staff was very generous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Creative fondu dining. My wife and I enjoyed every aspect of our evening here. Go there with no time limit because the food is raw and you cook it to your satisfaction. Also making reservations would be in your best interests.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Vegan, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Great Beer, Paleo Friendly, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Good Vegetarian Options, Outstanding Value, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 14, 2017

They were wonderful. Our waitress was not as on point as she could have been but they aided me in proposing to my future wife!! Thanks for an awesome night!

Tags: Hot Spot, Cozy, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Private Room, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The food is great and the servers are all very friendly !

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Awesome awesome awesome.going back taking the kids. Ordering one meal and splitting it.its to much food.but great food, great time. Thank you

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Was a little disappointed in the valentines day menu. But overall excellent service and drinks. She enjoyed the birthday/ Valentines dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on February 11, 2017

When I made the reservation we did not know they were going to have a set menu for Valentine's Day on 2/11. When they called to confirm they told us that they were havi a set menu and gave me prices. I told them that we would have 2 kids with us and they said that the children's menu would still be available. Apparently that wasn't the case as they did not bring any kids menus to the table and the waitress had to go ask the manager. She came back and said it was still being offered and brought us a kids menu. We ordered off the kids menu and ordered for ourselves. When we got our cheese course the waitress informed us that it wasn't the kids menu but would be the set menu but just the proteins for $27.95 for the kids. At this point it's not like we could get up and leave it was 7pm on the Saturday before Valentine's Day. I think it is ridiculous to charge that much for a 6 and 5 yo who hardy ate anything. The food was excellent but very disappointed in the set prices especially when we were told that we could get the kids menu when they confirmed our reservation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Fondue for dummies.
This is the classic tourist trap if there ever was one!
If you think this place is great, I've got some swamp land that you might be interested.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Date night with my husband! Was a great cozy setting just made for intimate conversation. Fun to cook our own food as well, and all yummy. The dessert was by far the best though! We'll be back when we're in Savannah again.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Good for a Date, Romantic, Comfort Food, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on February 5, 2017

The food and service was amazing! You could tell the server was trying to up-sale the entire time but that's their job! Would definitely go back to this location for another date night!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Service was great. Food was tasty and fun to prepare.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Fun, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Went for 27 th wedding anniversary, perfect evening with perfect food. Our server Megan was spot on! We were given complimentary champagne to celebrate at the end of our meal.
Looking forward to our return visit.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Having to cook you own food was great for keeping the young ones off the I pad and Phone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on February 3, 2017

I found the food mediocre at best. I ordered the shrimp and steak as main course from the Savannah Restaurant Week menu. The shrimp were very small and the steak was not a prime cut. The vegetables were fresh but unfortunately, the desserts were definitely NOT fresh. Most of the cakes were stale and seemed to be store bought and I did not care for the marshmallows. There were very few pieces of fruit consisting of pineapple, bananas and strawberries, and they were fresh but very limited. Compared with the other restaurant offerings for Savannah Restaurant week, I felt this meal was DEFINITELY not worth the price. I would rate it very mediocre at best and definitely overrated. Maybe folks like the idea of the kebabs and the shared experience, but in my opinion, the dining experience was a waste of time and money. The one positive note was the wait staff and the manager, they were personable, friendly and customer service oriented.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value1

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on February 1, 2017

We really enjoyed our dinner, and Restaurant week prices were a bonus. They had a shortage of staff, but made it work. I would dine again

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 28, 2017

The food was good. I little pricy but fun experience. Tofu was to salty, veggie meatballs were on point. I would suggest tempeh instead of tofu. Drinks were great! Servers and front people were awesome!!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Family Style, Casual, Fun, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on January 28, 2017

AWESOME FOOD! ROMANTIC ATMOSPHERE; MADE THE PERFECT DATE NIGHT!

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Romantic, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 28, 2017

I have always loved the melting pot. The staff at this location were great and very tentative. The portions are smaller and the batters have changed, they wouldn't stay on the food to cook. But overall it was still a great date with yummy good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 28, 2017

It was my fiancé's birthday, so the waitress made sure to give him a slice of cake and a candle for his birthday. It was wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 27, 2017

It was our first time there. Our son and his wife bought us a card card so that we could go there and enjoy it. It was very nice and we will be returning.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.