About The Melting Pot - Savannah

232 East Broughton Street
Savannah, GA 31401
View Larger Map

Welcome to The Melting Pot. We offer a truly unique dining experience created by the art of fondue. Whether you're celebrating a birthday, anniversary, a long overdue date night, or celebrating with a group, The Melting Pot Restaurant is perfect for any occasion. Tailor your visit with a four-course dining experience including cheese fondue, salad, traditional fondue entrée and dessert. Or, come by for fondue cheese paired with that perfect glass of wine from our extensive selection. That's not to say, we haven't had more than a few stop by to satisfy that chocolate craving after a movie or show too. Make reservations today, and see what people are talking about.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Saturday - Sunday: 12:00pm - 4:00pm,
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5pm - 10pm, Friday - Saturday: 4pm - 11pm, Sunday: 4pm - 10pm

Cross Street:
Lincoln St

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(912) 349-5676

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/savannah

Private Party Facilities:
The Melting Pot of Savannah can make your special event one to remember! Join us for a unique and interactive dining experience that your guests, colleagues or employees won't soon forget. We would love to help you celebrate baby and bridal showers, engagement and bachelorette parties, rehearsal dinners, birthday parties for kids of all ages, business meetings, family gatherings and anything else you can think of! Our Large Party room can accommodate up to 24 seated guests and our Small Party room can hold up to 22(for larger parties please call). We also have HD Projection and Screen available at no charge with a $500 minimum.

Private Party Contact:
Manager: 9123495676x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Cheese On Bread - The Melting Pot - Savannah, Savannah, GA
Choice Angus - The Melting Pot - Savannah, Savannah, GA
Dessert Plate - The Melting Pot - Savannah, Savannah, GA
Fondue Pot Petals - The Melting Pot - Savannah, Savannah, GA
Milk Chocolate Berry - The Melting Pot - Savannah, Savannah, GA
Sauces - The Melting Pot - Savannah, Savannah, GA
Shrimp - The Melting Pot - Savannah, Savannah, GA
Smores Chocolate Fondue - The Melting Pot - Savannah, Savannah, GA
Strawberry Dipped In Chocolate - The Melting Pot - Savannah, Savannah, GA
White Bread Dipped In Cheese - The Melting Pot - Savannah, Savannah, GA
House Salad - The Melting Pot - Savannah, Savannah, GA
Six Strawberries Box - The Melting Pot - Savannah, Savannah, GA
Yin Yang Dessert Plate - The Melting Pot - Savannah, Savannah, GA
Fondue By You Three Course - The Melting Pot - Savannah, Savannah, GA
Fondue By You Lobster - The Melting Pot - Savannah, Savannah, GA
Fiesta Cheese Fondue - The Melting Pot - Savannah, Savannah, GA
Lobster - The Melting Pot - Savannah, Savannah, GA
House Salad - The Melting Pot - Savannah, Savannah, GA
coq au vin - The Melting Pot - Savannah, Savannah, GA
Wisconsin Trio Fondue - The Melting Pot - Savannah, Savannah, GA
Bacon Brie Fondue - The Melting Pot - Savannah, Savannah, GA
Fresh Blood Orange Margaritas - The Melting Pot - Savannah, Savannah, GA
Spinach and Artichoke Fondue - The Melting Pot - Savannah, Savannah, GA
Yuengling Lager - The Melting Pot - Savannah, Savannah, GA
Peppermint Ying Yang - The Melting Pot - Savannah, Savannah, GA

The Melting Pot - Savannah Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Food
Savannah
Best Ambiance
Savannah
Best Value
Savannah
7 More
Romantic
Savannah
Special Occasion
Savannah
Best Food
Savannah
Best Ambiance
Savannah
Best Value
Savannah
Romantic
Savannah
Special Occasion
Savannah
Best Restaurants in Savannah ›

Special Occasion (32)
Romantic (28)
Good for a Date (24)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (20)
Fun (18)
Cozy (16)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Worth the Drive (12)
Casual (9)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Family Style (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Historic (3)
Healthy (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Waterfront (1)
Private Room (1)
Business Meals (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
403 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I thought the food was amazing but it wa ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 6 days ago

I thought the food was amazing but it wasn't worth the $400 bill.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value1

Server did not check on our group often ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Server did not check on our group often enough to inquire if we needed additional drinks, additional utensils (our knives were collected before the entrée was brought out), or if she could get us anything additional that we may have needed (e.g. usually when I dine here, I am offered additional bread, veggies, and apples with the cheese fondue and our server, Sarah did not ask us this).

It would have been nice to sit at a table with two cooktops for four people. However, if we were unable to be accommodated at that type of table, our dining experience could have went much smoother if we had two sets of food items for dipping (e.g. two dishes of bread, so that the two people farthest away from the bread did not have to reach across the pot to access the food). I had to request additional entrée veggies and we were not provided with enough entrée dipping sauces. Overall, it felt like we had the same amount of food (except the dessert items), fondue, and dipping sauces for 4 people as we would have had for two people.

I usually dine at this restaurant as a couple so the fondue pot is filled halfway with the cheese and chocolate. On 11/24/16, I was dining with three other people and although the cheese fondue was full instead of half-full, the chocolate fondue was less than half-full, which was inadequate for four people.

Also our Server seemed a bit nervous and was spilling the cheese outside of the fondue pot onto the burner as she was making it. I thought that there were some Thanksgiving inspired fondue options to choose from and if there were, Sara did not explain or offer those options to our party.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value2

Was not up to this Melting Pot's normal ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Was not up to this Melting Pot's normal excellence. Service was definitely subpar and the dessert plate has been changed so much there is not much edible if you prefer less sugar and can't eat nuts.

In all fairness, this restaurant is normally perfect and we've eaten at MPs all over.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

It was our first experience coming here ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on November 21, 2016

It was our first experience coming here and it was for my birthday . We made reservations and all and had a great time .

Tags: Notable Wine List, Historic, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fresh, quality food. The price is a bit ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Fresh, quality food. The price is a bit high, but you get a lot of great food.

Tags: Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Molecular Gastronomy, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My friends and I come here at least twic ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on November 20, 2016

My friends and I come here at least twice a year and always have the best time! From the drinks, to the servers and, of course the delicious food (Gorgonzola bacon cheese is AMAZING), we never leave without huge smiles on our faces!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice,clean,prompt employees,made fo ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Very nice,clean,prompt employees,made for a very nice evening

Tags: Disabled Access, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything was great as usual. We will r ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Everything was great as usual. We will return and expose someone else to the experience.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very over priced for what you get. Spend ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Very over priced for what you get. Spend about the same the previous night at Ruth Chris Steak House and had so much food we couldn't eat it all.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

Megan was fantastic! We had an enjoyable ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Megan was fantastic! We had an enjoyable meal, and she made our special guest's b-day a great evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We celebrated our 20 year Wedding Annive ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on November 11, 2016

We celebrated our 20 year Wedding Anniversary here on November 11, 2016. We were sat In a very private romantic back table. The staff was wonderful and even gave us an anniversary card with everyone's signatures! Our waitress was very attentive and brought us a glass of champagne at the end to toast our anniversary with! The owner stopped by our table to wish us Happy Anniversary and said he sat us in the booth he and his wife like to sit at when they dine there because it was private and romantic. The food was good but expected a bit more for the price. I think this was more of a dining experience rather than just eating dinner. We really enjoyed it! We could not have asked for a better Anniversary dinner! Thank you so much Melting Pot for making it a great experience! We will definitly be back!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

we very much enjoyed celebrating our ann ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on November 1, 2016

we very much enjoyed celebrating our anniversary at the melting pot. the atmosphere is unique.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Always very friendly staff! Very clean p ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Always very friendly staff! Very clean place. Fantastic atmosphere and really great fondue!! The salad seasoning is a must!! (It's called garlic and wine) great place for a girls night out, Mother's Day, date night, anniversary or even with the family. I just don't recommend bringing little ones since it's a quiet place and there is a hot plate with the fondue on the table. Delicious and a must to do in Savannah!!

Tags: Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was perfect! The food was del ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Everything was perfect! The food was delicious - we cannot get enough of the cheese fondue. Marty was great. We will definitely be back for more!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Took my sister for a fun time. The food ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Took my sister for a fun time. The food was excellent. The waiter was fantastic. The atmosphere was perfect

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed our dinner. It was a last min ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on October 17, 2016

We enjoyed our dinner. It was a last minute decision to go but I'm glad we were able to get reservations.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Our server, I think her name was Jessica ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on October 17, 2016

Our server, I think her name was Jessica, was outstanding. We came here for "scrubs night" and everything was great. There was a little confusion about what all the special menu for scrubs night included but it was easily rectified. But overall had a wonderful night, nothing to complain about at all!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Took the Fiancé out for a surprise birth ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Took the Fiancé out for a surprise birthday dinner. The food and service was excellent but expensive. Good for special occasions.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Celebrated our 20th wedding anniversary. ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on September 28, 2016

Celebrated our 20th wedding anniversary. Used to go to a Melting Pot in Roswell, Ga for special occasions and was thrilled to discover one in Savannah. We live an hour away on St. Simons but it's worth the drive. Food was amazing and our server Sara couldn't have been more delightful. The Melting Pot continues to exceed our expectations for romantic intimate dining with a casual atmosphere and delicious menu. Highly recommend and guarantee we will be back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious food and amazing service. It's ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Delicious food and amazing service. It's a bit pricey, so I would only go for a special occasion.

Tags: Fun, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Knowledgeable staff. Cozy seating that ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Knowledgeable staff. Cozy seating that provided a quiet booth with high walls for private conversation.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was great and the server was he ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 24, 2016

The food was great and the server was helpful. My main problem I would say is with management. The manager was the bartender and thus was unable to perform all duties in a timely manner. I ordered a melting pot mule (which did not come in the melting pot mule cup adverised and it wasn't great) at the beginning of the meal and did not make it to my table because the manager was doing "office duties" and had not made it to the bar to make my drink. We only had cheese fondues and we had 2 4-serving fondues. I did not get my drink until halfway done with the second one. Quite a shame. Also, the server seemed to be hectic trying to get to all her tables (again a managerial fault) and thus forgot to bring the extra meats we had ordered and only realized it when she ran the check. But, she did notice and came apologize and took it off the check even without me telling her anything about that, so I appreciated it. Sadly, it is not a cheap place and based upon that experience I don't think I will be returning to that location in particular, but will be returning to the chain because the food was in fact great. The whole chain, and my palate, shouldn't suffer just because of the ineptitude of one manager who likes to play bartender.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2

While sitting at the reception desk wait ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on September 23, 2016

While sitting at the reception desk waiting on my party, I was able to see how the staff handle their clientele whether they had a reservation or not. Once my party arrived, we were quickly moved to our table and introduced to the ins and outs of the restaurant. Our server was very personable and made it fun for our group. Service and Food were very good as were the drinks.

Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Love it!!! Addicted! Between the cheese ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Love it!!! Addicted! Between the cheese and the filet with sauces nothing beats it!!! Pricy but totally worth every penny!!!! It's not just dinner but, a dining experience!!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Historic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Very nice dinner with 3 to 5 courses. A ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on September 12, 2016

Very nice dinner with 3 to 5 courses. A slow paced presentation for your dinning enjoyment. First Cheese Fondue then salad then Broth Fondue and finally desert with chocolate fondue. Staff very informative and cordial. Can be expensive for 5 course, but other options for less courses and great for just drinks and desert.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Family Style, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Good place for any occasion. Four course ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on September 12, 2016

Good place for any occasion. Four course meal can get little pricey but worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The server was patient, informational an ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on September 10, 2016

The server was patient, informational and fun. A bit pricey so ended up splitting three four course meals. Which was plenty of food. We told our server we would be splitting meals however he insisted on us beginning our cheese while figuring all out . He brought out six serving size not three so we ended up paying and extra $30. The noise level was so high from a group of eight year olds we couldn't have conversations. Our daughter and friends loved the experience so all worth it

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

Staff did an excellent job catering to o ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Staff did an excellent job catering to our needs/requests.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was our first visit to The Melting ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 8, 2016

This was our first visit to The Melting Pot.

Marty our waiter was a major help in explaining the different menu items, as well as explaining the entire cooking process.

Everything was fantastic

Tags: Fun, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Phenomenonal place! They go above and b ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Phenomenonal place! They go above and beyond to ensure you have a awesome experience there. The staff are polite and friendly!

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Hot Spot, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a very sub-par melting pot expe ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on September 4, 2016

This was a very sub-par melting pot experience . We were not happy at all

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value5

By far one of the best places to eat in ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on September 3, 2016

By far one of the best places to eat in Savannah. It is a restaurant that is great for date night, birthday's or just general occasion. Ambiance is great. Food is excellent

Tags: Healthy, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

By far the best Melting Pot my husband a ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on August 23, 2016

By far the best Melting Pot my husband and I have eaten at! Wonderful food, service, and atmosphere. Love this place, especially for date nights in the cozy booths for two!

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place for a date night or special ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Great place for a date night or special event. My husband and I went for a date and loved it. The atmosphere is calm and relaxing. The food was delicious! Well worth the money.

Tags: Private Room, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We took our youngest daughter to the Mel ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on August 14, 2016

We took our youngest daughter to the Melting Pot this past Saturday night to celebrate her 21st birthday. They were so sweet to her - gave her a birthday card, birthday cake (in addition to the dessert that came with our meal), and the owner made a special point of coming over to wish her a happy 21st. The food was delicious as always!

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We came here for just desert on this tri ...

vip
 (Savannah)·Dined on August 14, 2016

We came here for just desert on this trip and once again, not disappointed. Manager came by to check on us and we had Dominique again who did a great job.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Cheese and chocolate never disappoint. ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Cheese and chocolate never disappoint. The dinner is hit and miss.

Tags: Special Occasion, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

Delicious and greatservice. Honor specia ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Delicious and greatservice. Honor special requests.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I would not recommend parties over 5. Gr ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on August 12, 2016

I would not recommend parties over 5. Great food and atmosphere, but be aware prices are per-person, and the meals are to be shared (ie: same cheese, same chocolate, same cooking sauce).

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Everything was great!

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 10, 2016

Everything was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.