Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi

About The Melting Pot - Savannah

232 East Broughton Street
Savannah, GA 31401
View Larger Map

Welcome to The Melting Pot. We offer a truly unique dining experience created by the art of fondue. Whether you're celebrating a birthday, anniversary, a long overdue date night, or celebrating with a group, The Melting Pot Restaurant is perfect for any occasion. Tailor your visit with a four-course dining experience including cheese fondue, salad, traditional fondue entrée and dessert. Or, come by for fondue cheese paired with that perfect glass of wine from our extensive selection. That's not to say, we haven't had more than a few stop by to satisfy that chocolate craving after a movie or show too. Make reservations today, and see what people are talking about.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Saturday - Sunday: 12:00pm - 4:00pm,
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5pm - 10pm, Friday - Saturday: 4pm - 11pm, Sunday: 4pm - 10pm

Cross Street:
Lincoln St

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(912) 349-5676

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/savannah

Private Party Facilities:
The Melting Pot of Savannah can make your special event one to remember! Join us for a unique and interactive dining experience that your guests, colleagues or employees won't soon forget. We would love to help you celebrate baby and bridal showers, engagement and bachelorette parties, rehearsal dinners, birthday parties for kids of all ages, business meetings, family gatherings and anything else you can think of! Our Large Party room can accommodate up to 24 seated guests and our Small Party room can hold up to 22(for larger parties please call). We also have HD Projection and Screen available at no charge with a $500 minimum.

Private Party Contact:
Manager: (912) 349-5676

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

The Melting Pot - Savannah Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.2

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

Noise

Quiet

88% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (30)
Good for Anniversaries (24)
Good for Birthdays (21)
See All
Good for a Date (20)
Romantic (19)
Fun (16)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Cozy (14)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Good for Groups (11)
Casual (10)
Worth the Drive (8)
Tasting Menu (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Notable Wine List (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Bar Seating (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Tapas (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Healthy (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Seasonal (2)
Vegan (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Business Meals (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Great Beer (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
People Watching (1)
Spicy (1)
Authentic (1)
Sort by
S
629 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Our waiter, William, told us he had been working at the restaurant for two weeks. He seemed like an old pro with his menu knowledge and ability to guide us through our first visit at The Melting Pot. My Fiancé and I decided to do the four course meal with three meats. It was wonderful and we left feeling incredibly full. It’s a bit pricey, but the experience is worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined 5 days ago

Unfortunately server was perspiring and wasn’t the best,but we were familiar with the franchise, so we knew what to expect food wise and still had a fun time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
·Dined on May 13, 2018

The Melting Pot is truly an experience. I was a little skeptical at first but once the waiter brought the first course out I was intrigued and won over. I will be returning!

Tags: Happy Hour, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Cozy, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on May 12, 2018

We alway enjoy going to the melting pot. We've gone for date night and for special occasions. However this past time we didnt have good service. We took my mother for her first visit. Our waiter kept forgetting about us and what we ordered. It took over 3 hours to eat there. I know most of our visits take about 2 at the most and there was only 3 of us. Drinks never got filled and we ran out of dipping sauce and never got more. Mostly because he didnt come back till the next service. There was sooo much down time between fondues...about 30 each time and again never see our waiter. At one point I even got up to look for him but i never found him. This was my mother's first mothers day since my dad past and we just wanted to make it special. It was more boring then special.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
·Dined on May 12, 2018

They claimed my Open Table reservation hadn't come through to them although I received multiple confirmations and had a reservation number. Luckily they we're able to get us seated after about a 15 minute wait, however, we we're not compensated for our time or the inconvenience whatsoever. Manager seemed shy and unwilling to really engage our group of 3 at all. It was okay but for the price for 3 adults, I was expecting at least an apology (especially as an ex-customer service manager myself).

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vegan, Spicy, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 9, 2018

Quality of Food was very good as usual, but quality of service was sorely lacking. When paying $150 for dinner for two, server should be much more attentive than what we experienced on this latest visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1
value3

 
·Dined on May 6, 2018

It was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on May 3, 2018

Love the experience, great place for a get together of friends!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on April 30, 2018

It was good as is typical, however, our server seemed distracted and overworked as if she had too many tables or had been working all day for too long. Also, the table near us had a loud group and often we hear their stories with multiple F bombs over our conversation which isn’t the fault of the restaurant but made our experience unpleasant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on April 28, 2018

Everything was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on April 28, 2018

This was our first time eating here. We had an amazing time and experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on April 21, 2018

Every time we go, we enjoy ourselves. We love the atmosphere

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Romantic, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 18, 2018

Our experience was very poor. We have been at Melting Pots before and had great experiences. The Savanah, GA experience was extremely disappointing. We waited for 3 hours to eat and had to forgo dessert because it was creeping up on 11pm at night. The manager tried to rectify, but his service recovery fell short. In the end we ended up feeling bad for a waitresses deciding to take the situation personally, when we were the ones waiting for over 3 hours. I highly recommend picking another of the plethora of restaurant choices available in Savannah. This Melting Pot fell way short!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on April 9, 2018

Very good waitress (Danielle) was very attentive. This was our first trip to the Savannah location but will not be our last.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on April 8, 2018

Family outing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
·Dined on March 31, 2018

We absolutely love it every time we go. Our waiter was amazing. My children love it!!

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 31, 2018

Great food as always!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on March 24, 2018

Super service. Very good food. Really enjoyed the 4-course recommendation. We had raclette cheese, then sesame crusted tuna, sirloin, duck breast. And the chocolate fondue is to die for....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on March 24, 2018

We enjoyed being active participants in the creation of our tasting experience with the guidance of Athena, the greek goddess of wisdom disguised as our waitress.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on March 24, 2018

Our Waiters Seth and Ruby were outstanding!! The food was great as usual! It’s a bit pricey, but we love going there!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on March 24, 2018

Great service and food! Will definitely be returning

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 23, 2018

Dinner was more of a fun experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on March 18, 2018

Menu confusing, waitress d idnt explain how to order

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 16, 2018

I just did not realize that I had to cook my own meal. I spent close to $200.00 and I had to cook my own meal. This is not the expectation I was looking for. This type of restaurant is not for me. I wont be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on March 4, 2018

I came in with a table of four. Everything started out great. We got the cheese and then salads quickly and the entre followed close behind. Then it goes a little downhill... the chocolate took about 30 minutes to get after we were finished with the meal; that is a long time. Then when the chocolate did arrive, our server left the check but didn't resurface to collect it for another 20ish minutes. The entre was fine, but when you order a seasoned meat, you should be able to taste it. The evening was fun though and we will go again.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on March 4, 2018

Was not thrilled with taste of the entree course, but cheese and dessert courses were satisfying. Would return just for those.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

 
·Dined on March 4, 2018

Overpriced and you have to cook it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on March 4, 2018

The service is absolutely top notch. Our waitress Danielle was so helpful with helping us make our choices. She was patience with us since this was our first time. The owner is by far one of the friendliest people. My husband and myself will definitely come back to this location when we are in town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Savannah)·Dined on March 2, 2018

Food was good. Our server was excellent. We always enjoy our dinner here. Very nice place for my husband and I to go to on date night.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on March 2, 2018

This was a surprise date night for me and my husband..... it was a bit confusing at first but our server penny was the best she is the best twin

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on March 1, 2018

Had a good time. Food was good and the server Athena was absolutely fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 28, 2018

I have eaten at many melting pots in many states over the years and this was by far the worst! I LOVE the melting pot and always look forward to going there, however, the food quality was amazingly poor! I ordered the 4-course meal. The cheese was ok, had a bit too many onions in it for my taste. The bread was hard and clearly leftovers. The apples were sour and soggy. Course two was the salad and the leaves were brown and the raspberry dressing tasted a little different than most places. Course three was the meat with the mojo cooking style. The dippers were short one, and the dips also did not seem fresh. Also, they offered squash instead of the usual potatoes...eww, not many people like squash. The only saving grace was the smores chocolate dessert. It was the only dish worth having! I was highly disappointed that I paid $110 for such a disappointment! I do not recommend you waste your money here.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

 
·Dined on February 20, 2018

Took my teenage girls for a dinner adventure and The Melting Pot did not disappoint. The restaurant was almost empty and our service was fantastic. Our waitress took the time to explain how the restaurant works since we were "newbies". We opted for the entree with a salad and split a single desert chocolate fondue. The sauces they offer and the veggie bowl were a wonderful and unexpected bonus to the fondue food. Overall, I thought the cost was what I'd expect for a meal that was as much experience as food. The kids loved it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Savannah)·Dined on February 19, 2018

We have been several times to this Melting Pot and this was by far the worst experience. We were going for desert only and told the waitress upfront what we were doing. We were very relaxed and just want to sit there but felt very rushed by the waitress. It was not as clean as it normally is either. I put my foot under the table and a fondue fork stuck to it.

This is just a suggestion but chocolate martini and chocolate fondue is not a good idea to recommend together.

When we finished the desert our check was brought to us immediately and we were not asked if we wanted anything else. I understand that it was near 1000 but we spent less than 30 minutes total in the restaurant and we were completely shocked. Our reservation was at 915 we arrived about 10 after and we were in our car at 939. This was not a great experience at all.

We have enjoyed your restaurant so much in the past and we will be back, not based on this experience but based on the friendliness of the manager and past experience.

Tags: Seasonal, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value1

 
·Dined on February 19, 2018

Wonderful meal and restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 18, 2018

Service was awful. Short staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on February 17, 2018

Service was great. Food was good. Experience is worth the trip. We were 10 minutes early for our reservations and seated 15 minutes after our reservation time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 17, 2018

I would recommend to anyone who would like to make any occasion special to go there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on February 10, 2018

My wife has been wanting to dine here for sometime. Attempted a few times and things came up. Finally made a reservation(really day with open table). Got there early and they went ahead and seated us. Nice ambiance perfect for our early valentine or a date night. Server was great and explained the menu options well. Courses came out in a timely manner. All the food was great and flavored well. And not at all hard to cook. Will definitely be back!

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on February 9, 2018

Was neat experience - you get a lot of little pieces. Very text abc definitely fun! Service was very attentive and mgmt went to almost every table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.