Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi

About The Melting Pot - Savannah

Welcome to The Melting Pot. We offer a truly unique dining experience created by the art of fondue. Whether you're celebrating a birthday, anniversary, a long overdue date night, or celebrating with a group, The Melting Pot Restaurant is perfect for any occasion. Tailor your visit with a four-course dining experience including cheese fondue, salad, traditional fondue entrée and dessert. Or, come by for fondue cheese paired with that perfect glass of wine from our extensive selection. That's not to say, we haven't had more than a few stop by to satisfy that chocolate craving after a movie or show too. Make reservations today, and see what people are talking about.

232 East Broughton Street
Savannah, GA 31401
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Saturday - Sunday: 12:00pm - 4:00pm,
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5pm - 10pm, Friday - Saturday: 4pm - 11pm, Sunday: 4pm - 10pm

Cross Street:
Lincoln St

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(912) 349-5676

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/savannah

Private Party Facilities:
The Melting Pot of Savannah can make your special event one to remember! Join us for a unique and interactive dining experience that your guests, colleagues or employees won't soon forget. We would love to help you celebrate baby and bridal showers, engagement and bachelorette parties, rehearsal dinners, birthday parties for kids of all ages, business meetings, family gatherings and anything else you can think of! Our Large Party room can accommodate up to 24 seated guests and our Small Party room can hold up to 22(for larger parties please call). We also have HD Projection and Screen available at no charge with a $500 minimum.

Private Party Contact:
Manager: (912) 349-5676

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

The Melting Pot - Savannah Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (35)
Good for a Date (34)
Good for Anniversaries (30)
See All
Good for Birthdays (29)
Romantic (23)
Fun (22)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Cozy (17)
Good for Groups (14)
Worth the Drive (13)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Modern Decor (7)
Authentic (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Family Style (6)
Casual (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Private Room (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Healthy (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Business Meals (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Vegan (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Waterfront (1)
Seasonal (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
People Watching (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
514 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on June 10, 2017

My daughter wanted to go eat there after receiving her five year award for dance. Everything was delicious and we had a wonderful time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on June 10, 2017

We were waiting on the entree forever after our salads came out and dessert took two tries because the waitress left after taking my friend's order

Tags: Waterfront, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 8, 2017

It was our anniversary and a great experience! Everything was done to perfection!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Great service, not too pricy, unique menu. Not like the other restaurants in Savannah.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Always a great event!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 2, 2017

We had a wonderful dinner with an excellent waitress!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Groups, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on June 1, 2017

We all decided to pass on dinner next time and come for the dessert. Tough to cook with 5 people at the same table.....pots continued to stop boiling and chicken took 5 minutes for each piece. Service was great....entrees are mediocre.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on May 29, 2017

This was my first experience at a Melting Pot. The food was delicious. Our server was kind and informative she did a great job. It was a unique dining experience that I really enjoyed and would love to do again.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Rami was an amazing server! She took the time to talk and interact with us. We had a severe nut allergy at the table and took extra caution to make sure there would be no incidents. She is great part of the melting pot team! They are lucky to have her!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Over priced bad service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Very good service and food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great overall experience. Great Mothers Day menu.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Always a great dining experience. Mother's Day special menu was a great deal.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on May 14, 2017

My daughter and two of my friends took me out for Mother's Day. Very elegant environment. The cuisine was excellent with a variety of choices. Seth, our server was exceptional! He went above and beyond to make the day special with relevant conversation and charm. I will be back because of SETH.

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Vegan, Family Style, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 13, 2017

My daughter went with friends for prom. She said the food was great and service was quick. She will be going again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on May 11, 2017

When we entered the restaurant there was no hostess at to greet us, which is no big deal since we understand people get busy and things happen. But then it remained that way for a solid ten minutes. I had to go looking around until I found what happened to be the manager tending the bar. I don't know if they were just extremely short staffed but it took us 3 hours to eat our meal. We often waited extremely long period of time 30-40 minutes between being checked on by the waiter. The food was delicious and just the right amount. The service however was a total miss.

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 9, 2017

We went for dessert after dinner. The restaurant was not crowded and there was an art class being taught in the bar area. We ordered the original chocolate, coffee, and a dessert cappuccino. The drinks were on the cold side of warm as was the chocolate. The server placed the chocolate on the table with a scoop of peanut butter on the spoon. She never stirred the chocolate and so we did it ourselves. The peanut butter struggled to melt in the cooling chocolate. All in all, not the best experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on May 6, 2017

We made a reservation for a surprise graduation party, the guest of honor was quite late and the staff were very kind and understanding about the situation. The owner came over and spoke with us at the end of the night to see how our experience was. The staff also sent over a congratulatory card that they all signed for the graduate.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Great place to. Our server Sara was great. Can't wait to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Really fun night out. Everything was so good and it was a lot of fun.....

Tags: Notable Wine List, Private Room, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 27, 2017

The Alpine had no guyere flavor. We've been to Switzerland and Guyere. The fondue had little gru tree, was very thick and tasteless. We added wine from our glasses. Still no flavor. Cannot recommend. Before dinner drinks came mid dinner and salad as we finished.

Tags: Late-night Find, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Great food. Great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Seth in the bar is an outstanding individual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on April 15, 2017

WAY overpriced. $80 and we got, for two adults and a teenager: one bowl of cheese, less than one apple, less than a cup of veggies, and too much bread, three salads that were $10 each but were hardly the size of a regular side salad, one bowl of chocolate and for each of us a blondie bite, brownie bite, very small portion of berries, small amount of bananas. We did order up and got a very small slice of cheesecake. We all drank water. That is just ridiculous to charge the prices they are charging for the amount of food they give you. If you're gonna be dunking food in cheese and chocolate, the least they could do is load you up with veggies and fruit. Our waiter was really, really nice guy. We arrived ten minutes before our reservation and still had to wait until the exact time to be seated. The place was literally almost empty, so don't understand the wait. For a Saturday lunch, the atmosphere was weird because it was almost too dark in there to be able to read the menu. I won't ever go to Melting Pot again. Just seemed like a real rip-off money-wise to me.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on April 13, 2017

We always love visiting the Melting Pot for a special occasions, and this trip was no exception. Great food, atmosphere, and experience. Perfect for celebrations.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on April 12, 2017

We normally love this restaurant, but on this evening, the food, service, and general fondue experience was lackluster.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Join the Fondue Club! I was surprised with my reward! Chocolate covered strawberries are delicious!

Tags: Private Room, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Seasonal, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Fun, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Family Style, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Well, there were four of us and two wanted the 3 course, with cheese, salad and dessert and two of us wanted the four course, which included the entree. Since we only had one burner, we were kind of forced to do the 3 course. One friend doesn't eat dessert and she had to sit there while we did and she wanted an entree. The waitress wasn't very accommodating and in the end, the waitress charged ALL FOUR of us for 3 courses, when only three of us had them. The 4th person had cheese and salad only. So it wasn't a very good night to be honest and I LOVE the Melting Pot. It is usually sooo fun.....

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on April 9, 2017

I always enjoy the Melting Pot when I go...I would love to go more often to try the different cheese and chocolate. They all look so delicious.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Fun, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Great service, and good food. Never went wrong with Melting Pot.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Wedding anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on April 1, 2017

My son and his date for prom, Loved it! This has been their third prom and this was the best meal!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Great service, enjoyed Mom Son Date night event! Glad to see that this was a family event offered by The Melting Pot, wonderful event. We will definitely be back! Thank you for a wonderful time!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Awesome food and great service

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on March 21, 2017

We went for mother son date night! It was a very fun experience. Im so glad the Melting Pot offered something like this for mom and son. It would be a perfect dessert place when you just want some amazing chocolate. I believe the dessert was our favorite part.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Comfort Food, Late-night Find, Cozy, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Love the food and the whole experience. Thanks for hosting mother-soon date night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Great ambiance but the tables for two were right in front of a wall. Felt closed in and the people next to us felt like we were right on top of us. Food is legit!!!! Loved cooking my own food too. Service was second to none as well because Kayla did a great job at explaining things and letting us be alone. She didn't check back every two minutes like at some other chain restaurants! I will absolutely return but will make sure we don't get the table for two seating area. Parking is kind of difficult but worth looking for a spot downtown. We got the 4-course meal: very tasty, full of flavor, fresh ingredients, described perfectly on the menu, expensive! Got sparkling water: $8!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Healthy, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Happy Birthday for husband and he had never been to the melting pot. He had a great experience and loved the food and fondue cooking.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on March 15, 2017

I am VERY hard of hearing and the table for two we had was perfect due to its being isolated from adjacent tables. I could actually have a conversation with my wife, conversations in most resturants today is a near impossibility. The service and food were wonderful.

We did have a problem when paying, charged our card the full amount when the amount of the gift card we had was not taken off, took the folks at Melting Pot about one second to correct the billg once made aware. The server was new but VERY responsive and made our experience a extremily good one.

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Cozy, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We had a wonderful time! Great for friends. Booth was cozy and we were able to have two pots. 😊

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.