About The Melting Pot - Savannah

232 East Broughton Street
Savannah, GA 31401
View Larger Map

Welcome to The Melting Pot. We offer a truly unique dining experience created by the art of fondue. Whether you're celebrating a birthday, anniversary, a long overdue date night, or celebrating with a group, The Melting Pot Restaurant is perfect for any occasion. Tailor your visit with a four-course dining experience including cheese fondue, salad, traditional fondue entrée and dessert. Or, come by for fondue cheese paired with that perfect glass of wine from our extensive selection. That's not to say, we haven't had more than a few stop by to satisfy that chocolate craving after a movie or show too. Make reservations today, and see what people are talking about.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Saturday - Sunday: 12:00pm - 4:00pm,
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5pm - 10pm, Friday - Saturday: 4pm - 11pm, Sunday: 4pm - 10pm

Cross Street:
Lincoln St

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(912) 349-5676

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/savannah

Private Party Facilities:
The Melting Pot of Savannah can make your special event one to remember! Join us for a unique and interactive dining experience that your guests, colleagues or employees won't soon forget. We would love to help you celebrate baby and bridal showers, engagement and bachelorette parties, rehearsal dinners, birthday parties for kids of all ages, business meetings, family gatherings and anything else you can think of! Our Large Party room can accommodate up to 24 seated guests and our Small Party room can hold up to 22(for larger parties please call). We also have HD Projection and Screen available at no charge with a $500 minimum.

Private Party Contact:
Manager: (912) 349-5676

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Cheese On Bread - The Melting Pot - Savannah, Savannah, GA
Choice Angus - The Melting Pot - Savannah, Savannah, GA
Dessert Plate - The Melting Pot - Savannah, Savannah, GA
Fondue Pot Petals - The Melting Pot - Savannah, Savannah, GA
Milk Chocolate Berry - The Melting Pot - Savannah, Savannah, GA
Sauces - The Melting Pot - Savannah, Savannah, GA
Shrimp - The Melting Pot - Savannah, Savannah, GA
Smores Chocolate Fondue - The Melting Pot - Savannah, Savannah, GA
Strawberry Dipped In Chocolate - The Melting Pot - Savannah, Savannah, GA
White Bread Dipped In Cheese - The Melting Pot - Savannah, Savannah, GA
House Salad - The Melting Pot - Savannah, Savannah, GA
Six Strawberries Box - The Melting Pot - Savannah, Savannah, GA
Yin Yang Dessert Plate - The Melting Pot - Savannah, Savannah, GA
Fondue By You Three Course - The Melting Pot - Savannah, Savannah, GA
Fondue By You Lobster - The Melting Pot - Savannah, Savannah, GA
Fiesta Cheese Fondue - The Melting Pot - Savannah, Savannah, GA
Lobster - The Melting Pot - Savannah, Savannah, GA
House Salad - The Melting Pot - Savannah, Savannah, GA
coq au vin - The Melting Pot - Savannah, Savannah, GA
Wisconsin Trio Fondue - The Melting Pot - Savannah, Savannah, GA
Bacon Brie Fondue - The Melting Pot - Savannah, Savannah, GA
Fresh Blood Orange Margaritas - The Melting Pot - Savannah, Savannah, GA
Spinach and Artichoke Fondue - The Melting Pot - Savannah, Savannah, GA
Yuengling Lager - The Melting Pot - Savannah, Savannah, GA
Peppermint Ying Yang - The Melting Pot - Savannah, Savannah, GA

The Melting Pot - Savannah Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.1

ambience

4.4

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (21)
Good for a Date (21)
Creative Cuisine (19)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (18)
Romantic (17)
Fun (15)
Cozy (12)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Worth the Drive (8)
Casual (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Good for Groups (5)
Modern Decor (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Family Style (3)
Authentic (2)
Healthy (2)
Seasonal (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Business Meals (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Historic (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Spicy (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Waterfront (1)
Private Room (1)
Live Music (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
433 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Good and experience was awesome I just r ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Good and experience was awesome I just recommend that you buy extra meat for your entree because it comes in small portions.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I took my wife here for our anniversary. ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on January 13, 2017

I took my wife here for our anniversary. We had an amazing time. Our waitress, Tiffani (sp?), was awesome. She took the time to explain everything and made it into a personable experience. The manager also checked up on us, and made sure our night was going well. My wife and I will definitely come back again to celebrate our next special occasion!

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Our server, I think her name was Daniell ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Our server, I think her name was Danielle, was great. The owner stopped by our table and congratulated us on our marriage. It was a great time.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We LOVE the Melting Pot. The service is ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We LOVE the Melting Pot. The service is always great here and the food is beyond amazing. The cheese fondue is to die for! We will definitely be back soon.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great start to the New Year. Great food ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great start to the New Year. Great food and service

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great concept. Nice food. Great potenti ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great concept. Nice food. Great potential. Server served us wrong entree and wrong dessert. Too much down time between courses. Meal took over 3 hours! We wanted coffee with our dessert but as everything took so long we just went to Starbucks afterwards.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1

We went there for our New years wedding ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We went there for our New years wedding anniversary it was awful the only thing good to eat was the salad the bread was hard the filet mignon smelled spoiled it was expensive for such horrible food and gratuity 20% no matter what service we got. Awful just awful would rather go to longhorn or anywhere else 125$ of horrible

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value1

A bit pricey but fun experience

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on December 30, 2016

A bit pricey but fun experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

New right away we were in trouble. Had t ...

vip
 (Savannah)·Dined on December 27, 2016

New right away we were in trouble. Had to wait to be seated, 20 plus minutes to get drinks, wrong cheese brought to the table, no meat plates brought even though we ordered them, cheese splashed on clothes while the waitress was mixing them! Wife alerts staff she is very allergic to pineapple and the waitress brings pineapple on everyone else plates that could potentially be dipped in chocolate.

16 years going to melting pot for dinner worst experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

We enjoyed the Melting Pot on Christmas ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We enjoyed the Melting Pot on Christmas eve. The food was very good and the waitress was good and knowledgeable. It is a unique way to dine and it is not a rushed meal. We will be back! Thank you.

Tags: Healthy, Fun, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was good but the service wasn't ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 23, 2016

The food was good but the service wasn't at the same level. We booked through OpenTable and discovered after we were seated that there are some tables with two burners and some with only one. If you're at a table with one burner, all guests must use the same fondue style so we couldn't have two people with one broth and two with an oil-based fondue, for instance. We requested a different table but they told us we couldn't be moved and we needed to make that request when booking but there was no such indication when doing so. That started things off poorly and it seemed the waitress wasn't happy either since there was no smiling, no pleasure, and little attention. When we finished, we wanted to sit and have some coffee but their coffee pot was not working so we had to just pack up and leave. The food was quite good but we didn't leave feeling as positive as we should have.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

It would have been nice to have plates a ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on December 20, 2016

It would have been nice to have plates and forks for the dessert course so we didn't have to eat right from the scewers. The waitress was very forgetful and never offered to fill our drinks. The service was disappointing on this night but I will definitely go back because I love the restaurant.

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value5

Didn't expect to make the meat on our ow ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Didn't expect to make the meat on our own. The fondues were amazing. Great service!

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I have been going to the melting pot for ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 7, 2016

I have been going to the melting pot for 20 years. It is one of my absolute fav spots for special occasions. I took my daughter and her friends just this week for her birthday and had the worst service I have ever had there. We were there for 4 hours!!! Service was not timely, things were not explained, drinks were not filled promptly, plates and utensils inbetween courses were not cleaned up, table was not cleaned off, etc... I was extremely disappointed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

The food was excellent as always, but th ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on December 3, 2016

The food was excellent as always, but the service was horrible. In all of the times we have visited the Melting Pot, this is the first time that we have ever had horrible service. The sad thing is if this had been my first time there, I would probably not go back based on how horrible the service was.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value5

I thought the food was amazing but it wa ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 26, 2016

I thought the food was amazing but it wasn't worth the $400 bill.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value1

Server did not check on our group often ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Server did not check on our group often enough to inquire if we needed additional drinks, additional utensils (our knives were collected before the entrée was brought out), or if she could get us anything additional that we may have needed (e.g. usually when I dine here, I am offered additional bread, veggies, and apples with the cheese fondue and our server, Sarah did not ask us this).

It would have been nice to sit at a table with two cooktops for four people. However, if we were unable to be accommodated at that type of table, our dining experience could have went much smoother if we had two sets of food items for dipping (e.g. two dishes of bread, so that the two people farthest away from the bread did not have to reach across the pot to access the food). I had to request additional entrée veggies and we were not provided with enough entrée dipping sauces. Overall, it felt like we had the same amount of food (except the dessert items), fondue, and dipping sauces for 4 people as we would have had for two people.

I usually dine at this restaurant as a couple so the fondue pot is filled halfway with the cheese and chocolate. On 11/24/16, I was dining with three other people and although the cheese fondue was full instead of half-full, the chocolate fondue was less than half-full, which was inadequate for four people.

Also our Server seemed a bit nervous and was spilling the cheese outside of the fondue pot onto the burner as she was making it. I thought that there were some Thanksgiving inspired fondue options to choose from and if there were, Sara did not explain or offer those options to our party.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value2

Was not up to this Melting Pot's normal ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Was not up to this Melting Pot's normal excellence. Service was definitely subpar and the dessert plate has been changed so much there is not much edible if you prefer less sugar and can't eat nuts.

In all fairness, this restaurant is normally perfect and we've eaten at MPs all over.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

It was our first experience coming here ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on November 21, 2016

It was our first experience coming here and it was for my birthday . We made reservations and all and had a great time .

Tags: Notable Wine List, Historic, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, , Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fresh, quality food. The price is a bit ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Fresh, quality food. The price is a bit high, but you get a lot of great food.

Tags: Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Molecular Gastronomy, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My friends and I come here at least twic ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on November 20, 2016

My friends and I come here at least twice a year and always have the best time! From the drinks, to the servers and, of course the delicious food (Gorgonzola bacon cheese is AMAZING), we never leave without huge smiles on our faces!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice,clean,prompt employees,made fo ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Very nice,clean,prompt employees,made for a very nice evening

Tags: Disabled Access, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything was great as usual. We will r ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Everything was great as usual. We will return and expose someone else to the experience.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very over priced for what you get. Spend ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Very over priced for what you get. Spend about the same the previous night at Ruth Chris Steak House and had so much food we couldn't eat it all.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

Megan was fantastic! We had an enjoyable ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Megan was fantastic! We had an enjoyable meal, and she made our special guest's b-day a great evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We celebrated our 20 year Wedding Annive ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on November 11, 2016

We celebrated our 20 year Wedding Anniversary here on November 11, 2016. We were sat In a very private romantic back table. The staff was wonderful and even gave us an anniversary card with everyone's signatures! Our waitress was very attentive and brought us a glass of champagne at the end to toast our anniversary with! The owner stopped by our table to wish us Happy Anniversary and said he sat us in the booth he and his wife like to sit at when they dine there because it was private and romantic. The food was good but expected a bit more for the price. I think this was more of a dining experience rather than just eating dinner. We really enjoyed it! We could not have asked for a better Anniversary dinner! Thank you so much Melting Pot for making it a great experience! We will definitly be back!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

we very much enjoyed celebrating our ann ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on November 1, 2016

we very much enjoyed celebrating our anniversary at the melting pot. the atmosphere is unique.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Always very friendly staff! Very clean p ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Always very friendly staff! Very clean place. Fantastic atmosphere and really great fondue!! The salad seasoning is a must!! (It's called garlic and wine) great place for a girls night out, Mother's Day, date night, anniversary or even with the family. I just don't recommend bringing little ones since it's a quiet place and there is a hot plate with the fondue on the table. Delicious and a must to do in Savannah!!

Tags: Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was perfect! The food was del ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Everything was perfect! The food was delicious - we cannot get enough of the cheese fondue. Marty was great. We will definitely be back for more!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Took my sister for a fun time. The food ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Took my sister for a fun time. The food was excellent. The waiter was fantastic. The atmosphere was perfect

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed our dinner. It was a last min ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on October 17, 2016

We enjoyed our dinner. It was a last minute decision to go but I'm glad we were able to get reservations.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Our server, I think her name was Jessica ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on October 17, 2016

Our server, I think her name was Jessica, was outstanding. We came here for "scrubs night" and everything was great. There was a little confusion about what all the special menu for scrubs night included but it was easily rectified. But overall had a wonderful night, nothing to complain about at all!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Took the Fiancé out for a surprise birth ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Took the Fiancé out for a surprise birthday dinner. The food and service was excellent but expensive. Good for special occasions.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Celebrated our 20th wedding anniversary. ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on September 28, 2016

Celebrated our 20th wedding anniversary. Used to go to a Melting Pot in Roswell, Ga for special occasions and was thrilled to discover one in Savannah. We live an hour away on St. Simons but it's worth the drive. Food was amazing and our server Sara couldn't have been more delightful. The Melting Pot continues to exceed our expectations for romantic intimate dining with a casual atmosphere and delicious menu. Highly recommend and guarantee we will be back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious food and amazing service. It's ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Delicious food and amazing service. It's a bit pricey, so I would only go for a special occasion.

Tags: Fun, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Knowledgeable staff. Cozy seating that ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Knowledgeable staff. Cozy seating that provided a quiet booth with high walls for private conversation.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was great and the server was he ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 24, 2016

The food was great and the server was helpful. My main problem I would say is with management. The manager was the bartender and thus was unable to perform all duties in a timely manner. I ordered a melting pot mule (which did not come in the melting pot mule cup adverised and it wasn't great) at the beginning of the meal and did not make it to my table because the manager was doing "office duties" and had not made it to the bar to make my drink. We only had cheese fondues and we had 2 4-serving fondues. I did not get my drink until halfway done with the second one. Quite a shame. Also, the server seemed to be hectic trying to get to all her tables (again a managerial fault) and thus forgot to bring the extra meats we had ordered and only realized it when she ran the check. But, she did notice and came apologize and took it off the check even without me telling her anything about that, so I appreciated it. Sadly, it is not a cheap place and based upon that experience I don't think I will be returning to that location in particular, but will be returning to the chain because the food was in fact great. The whole chain, and my palate, shouldn't suffer just because of the ineptitude of one manager who likes to play bartender.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2

While sitting at the reception desk wait ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on September 23, 2016

While sitting at the reception desk waiting on my party, I was able to see how the staff handle their clientele whether they had a reservation or not. Once my party arrived, we were quickly moved to our table and introduced to the ins and outs of the restaurant. Our server was very personable and made it fun for our group. Service and Food were very good as were the drinks.

Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Love it!!! Addicted! Between the cheese ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Love it!!! Addicted! Between the cheese and the filet with sauces nothing beats it!!! Pricy but totally worth every penny!!!! It's not just dinner but, a dining experience!!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Historic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Very nice dinner with 3 to 5 courses. A ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on September 12, 2016

Very nice dinner with 3 to 5 courses. A slow paced presentation for your dinning enjoyment. First Cheese Fondue then salad then Broth Fondue and finally desert with chocolate fondue. Staff very informative and cordial. Can be expensive for 5 course, but other options for less courses and great for just drinks and desert.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Family Style, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.