Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 52 times today

The Melting Pot - San Antonio

4.4
1115 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Fondue
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for a Date
  • Good for Anniversaries
At The Melting Pot, fondue truly becomes a memorable four-course dining experience where patrons can dip into something different - and discover all the ingredients for a unique dining experience including a relaxed atmosphere, private tables, attentive service, fine wines and signature fondue dinners.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Fondue, European, French
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation


Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(210) 479-6358
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Blanco and Bitters
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
We offer a unique, interactive dining experience like no other.
Additional
Banquet, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 1115 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.3
service
4.5
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Quiet
90% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 2 days ago

The experience was great! Something you don’t do everyday.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 3 days ago

First time visitor to the restaurant and loved it. Great food selection. Awesome Cheese appetizer, tasty ontray (menu included all kinds of meat, few seafood entries and veggie selection) but most of all, great way to cap dinner, lots of chocolate and sweets!! My 11 year old says we should have started with dessert! Anyway, super great 👍 place to celebrate all kinds of occasions. God Bless.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

Had a great time. Fun quite place for dinner. Chocolate was great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Very professional and accommodating! Our server was great! Everything was perfect! Thank you for allowing us to enjoy a long overdo date!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Have been many times for various special occasions. This time went for Mother's Day price fix special. Had reservations so were seated promptly. Had an experienced sever so was efficient and timely without hovering. Food as always was very fresh and well seasoned. Could have done two of the salad specials, extremely tasty. Owner stopped by to welcome us and actually stayed to talk for a while. THAT is always a nice touch. Over time they have adjusted the menu and process but just like every time we have been there, we thoroughly enjoyed our meal and time there. Anxiously waiting for the next special occasion. If you have never done a fondue dinner you have to go SOON. You will not be disappointed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Is a place that does not push you to eat and run. Take a minimum of 3 hours to really enjoy the food and atmosphere. Waitress was very helpful in recommending the 6 dipping items. Would recommend the Melting Pot to anyone that enjoys a good slow meal.

Would like to recommend that you get inexpensive timers for each table to eliminate us using our watches or phones.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Went to The Melting Pot for Mother’s Day. We were seated right away and our server was very attentive. He explained the options and how the meal works. The experience was fun but the food was highly mediocre. You have to choose the same flavorings as the rest of the table. That was disappointing. They did work very well with my daughter, who is gluten sensitive. The wine list was minimal. The best part of the meal was the dessert! It was a fun experience, but we will not be back. Cost waaaayyyy too much for that low quality of food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Our waiter was amazing, he added to the experience of the meal. This was our first time at the Melting Pot and it was for my wife's first Mother's Day. She said it was better than she had imagined. The food was great. The price was up there, but for her first Mother's Day, it was worth it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Great experience

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Parents were meeting

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

The waiter was busy and we waited quite a while between courses. Otherwise he was very professional and courteous despite being so busy. Everything else about the experience was pleasant.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 12, 2018

I rated service a 3, mainly because our server left suddenly for a family issue and it took management a while before they recovered (we waited about 25 minutes before an actual server came to our table). However, once we got a server, the experience was great. We did have to remind him to bring us some things (wine flight, so different glass with every course), but this was understandable given he was trying to fill a role in which he didn’t normally function. He was very friendly and made their experience fun.

I’ve dined before at multiple locations of this restaurant (including this one) and have always had wonderful experiences with outstanding service. I truly believe this was an unusual situation and the management did everything they could to recover from being suddenly and unexpectedly short-staffed. I would still go back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Nice place, good experience if you’ve never been, somewhat pricey. In our experience, do not go and expect it to be fast, we spent almost 3 hours and didn’t even order dessert. The delay is that you have to cook everything at least 1 1/2 minutes before eating. That being said, everything we had food wise was very good. (Their version of French Onion soup was GREAT!) Also ordered a berry (something or other) mojito that was supposedly a signature drink. Plain and simple it was not good. Not sweet at all, mint was present but not even a hint of its taste in the drink, and it was carbonated (nothing like any mojito I’ve ever had). I’d stick to beer next time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Great service and amazing food! Such a fun experience

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

My wife and I love the Melting Pot. We’ve had wonderful experiences at both the Minneapolis, MN AND San Antonio, TX locations!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

They where awesome love it

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 5, 2018

The food was excellent. Our waiter wasn’t that great. She left us for quite a while in between our courses. She was very sweet and knowledgeable about the menu but it seemed like she forgot about us for a while. Half of our broth had dissolved because she didn’t bring our food out after she started the oil broth. The manager had to get our food and he had to stop in the middle to go add more broth to it because it was getting chilled. Then we had to wait for it to heat up so we ended up waiting even longer for our entrees.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 30, 2018

The birthday dinner would’ve been perfect except for the family we sat across who had a mom that berating the child AND her husband...& the crying baby on the other side of us.
Not the restaurant’s fault but...ugh.
Food, service, & hostess’ were excellent as always.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 30, 2018

Loved our experience

Was amazing
Our service was very nice

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Food was great, service was fantastic! Our first date night of the year and our server Jacob was amazing. He answered all questions and helped us choose what was right for our tastes, we were not let down! I highly recommend the Mojo!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 26, 2018

This was our first visit, but it most definitely will not be the last. The waiter Trevor was very knowledgeable. We are vegetarian and there were sufficient options for us. The handcrafted drinks were icing on the cake. The restaurant is very romantic and cozy. Reservations are HIGHLY recommended. I made them online, which was extremely convenient. Bon Appetit!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 24, 2018

We love the Melting Pot and the staff is always friendly. We have never have had bad service here. I highly recommend it!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Great dining experience!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 21, 2018

We arrived at 5:30 and left at 8:24. It took us almost three hours to eat there. I love the experience but I would love it to be more to 2 hours or so.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Food is good as always when we go to The Melting Pot and being with my family makes for a good time but this is the 2nd time we have had to wait after making a reservation. This time though we had to wait approximately 30 minutes after our scheduled reservation. I don't mind waiting a few minutes but why make a reservation if you still need to wait 30 minutes to be seated. We also were not updated or told how long we would have to wait until I went and asked why we hadn't been seated yet. Would eat here more often if I wasn't concerned with how long I will have to wait to be seated.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Melting Pot is always a great choice for a special dining experience. Slightly pricey, but it's worth it for the entertainment value.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Very good service, our friendly waitress gave us several choices. My cocktail was just ok, but the meal delicious. This is my young sons favorite place....

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 16, 2018

From the service to the food, it was a fantastic meal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 16, 2018

Great date spot

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Love this place, food and service is amazing, highly recommend

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

It was really nice we always go there on special occasions this time I put a birthday here on this app and it kinda went unnoticed which is ok but the food,staff and environment is great

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Great service and excellent food. I would love to say that I recommend all of their menu selections but that doesn't help much. Try the bananas foster, excellent.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 14, 2018

My son wanted to go. I had been here years ago. I have to say I was surprised at the quality of food. Our waiter Jacob did a great job of explaining the menu. I told him we we confused so just bring us on things. The cheese fondue was great. We also had salad. Very good. Cold and fresh. Still hungry we got another pot of cheese. We needed the meal with a chocolate fondue. Outstanding!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Great! Food was delicious. 👍🏼

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 12, 2018

Love the cheese!!! They are just always trying to push you to get a 3 course or 4 course meal and it is just too much food. We had cheese, salads and added a board with our cheese. We were full and did not need anything else.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 11, 2018

It was good, but we didn’t get our chocolate covered strawberries which was very disappointing. The staff didn’t even try to make it up with offering another dessert.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 9, 2018

My daughter’s 17th birthday and she wanted to go to The Melting Pot. Perfect experience!! The server even brought her a beautifully decorated plate with Happy Birthday on it and a candle. Thank you for the great birthday dinner!!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 8, 2018

The cheese and the chocolate were amazing as always but the meat was just OK. Also the service was really slow and it was not busy in there at all. I was disappointed with the service and the main course. It was a lot of money for mediocre food.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Parents anniversary celebration

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

I chose this place because of the romantic setting for I and my wife's Anniversary. The impression you get when you first walk in is romantic and very low key. The services you receive is 5 stars and the food is great. They allowed me to set everything up and add my own special touches. The prices is about $$ and the portion are very little, so I would suggest the $80.00 dollar value for 2 is your best price for a little of everything. when you are served, they walk you thru each meal. My experience was a one on one no phones because the anticipation of what's next is present. I would recommend this place for special occasions.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
28

Tweets by The Melting Pot - San Antonio