Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.40mi
  2. Distance: 2.58mi
  3. Distance: 2.65mi
  4. Distance: 2.85mi
  1. Distance: 0.40mi
  2. Distance: 2.58mi
  3. Distance: 2.65mi
  4. Distance: 2.85mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.40mi
  2. Distance: 2.58mi
  3. Distance: 2.65mi
  4. Distance: 2.85mi
  1. Distance: 0.40mi
  2. Distance: 2.58mi
  3. Distance: 2.65mi
  4. Distance: 2.85mi

About The Melting Pot - San Antonio

At The Melting Pot, fondue truly becomes a memorable four-course dining experience where patrons can dip into something different - and discover all the ingredients for a unique dining experience including a relaxed atmosphere, private tables, attentive service, fine wines and signature fondue dinners.

14855 Blanco Rd, Suite 110
San Antonio, TX 78216
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue, European, French

Hours of Operation:


Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Blanco and Bitters

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(210) 479-6358

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/san-antonio/specials

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Four Course Prix Fixe Meal for $44.95

Sunday May 14, 2017 from 12:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Four Course Prix Fixe Meal for $44.95

Sunday May 14, 2017 from 12:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Four Course Prix Fixe Meal for $44.95. Excludes Tax and Tip. We encourage you to relax and enjoy this special day for Mom at The Melting Pot. Special valid on Sunday May 14, 2017 from 12:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Four Course Prix Fixe Meal for $44.95. Excludes Tax and Tip. We encourage you to relax and enjoy this special day for Mom at The Melting Pot. Special valid on Sunday May 14, 2017 from 12:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

The Melting Pot - San Antonio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (56)
Good for a Date (47)
Romantic (45)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (42)
Fun (37)
Good for Birthdays (31)
Creative Cuisine (27)
Quiet Conversation (25)
Good for Groups (25)
Cozy (19)
Notable Wine List (18)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Worth the Drive (16)
Authentic (13)
Casual (11)
Healthy (11)
Family Style (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Comfort Food (10)
Hot Spot (8)
Tasting Menu (8)
Modern Decor (7)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Kid-friendly (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Private Room (5)
Business Meals (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Seasonal (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Happy Hour (4)
People Watching (3)
Vegan (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Organic (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Historic (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Fireplace (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Scenic View (1)
Live Music (1)
Spicy (1)
Tapas (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great Beer (1)
Waterfront (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Sort By:
S
839 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined 3 days ago

Requested the Ultimate Romance Package and they delivered. It was perfect and I was very happy with the level of service from everyone. It was the perfect night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Haven't been in over 10 years. Was a good experience overall.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 21, 2017

We had an awesome girl's night, and mosthe of the ladies it was there first time and they didn't know what to expect but was well pleased with the experience.

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We had a fantastic time and enjoyed of first experience at The Melting Pot! Fabulous food as well! Nicely done and our server was great.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Everybody enjoyed the experience Thanks We will repet it

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 14, 2017

bueno y familiar los precios son razonables cambiaron y un poco el menu

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 14, 2017

I would have to say.. this was the best part of My visit to San Antonio

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Amazing an cozy place. Highly recommended. Quiet for a nice conversation. And food was amazing.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Casual, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Private Room, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Service was terrible. Received only one refill on our drinks and this was at the end of our meal. Never saw our server.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 13, 2017

We celebrated our anniversary at the Melting Pot this year- it was an amazing night! Before dinner, we ordered a martini and asked for blue cheese stuffed olives, they said no problem, we will make them for you!!! The service was the best we've had in some time - and the new award winning cheese was the best we've had. We are gluten free - and that is not problem - this restaurant really caters to people who are gluten free. It was such a wonderful night - they even prepared a special desert for our anniversary. This is a special place in San Antonio. The value is amazing, the food is delicious, and the service is four stars!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 11, 2017

As usual, the Melting Pot offered new and inventive fondues that were both mouthwatering and fun!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Very expensive, but will consider for special occasions.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Definitely worth a try once. While the server was attentive and provided information while prepping our cheese, the taste and value were just okay.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 8, 2017

The food and waitress were exceptional. I will definitely be dining there again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Very poor service. Considering nothing is cooked why 30 min to get meal. Dessert was fast. Prices very steep. Over 100 for 3 yet 2 only had fondue. No meals.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 2, 2017

My husband and I went for our anniversary. It was very nice & great staff! They had our table set up romantically and left us a card with chocolate covered strawberries.. it was a very sweet gesture!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Great service. Loved the little private nooks for dates. But can be a fun place for families with older grade school kiddos.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Fun, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 1, 2017

My favorite! We go there for many special occasions!

Tags: Great Beer, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Vegan, Gluten Free Options, Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Fun, Notable Wine List, Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Amazing, everything was outstanding. We were there for celebrating my husband's birthday. Excellent good with superb Customer service. We will go back with our kids soon. Thank you

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Waiter was pretty attentive this time, though we only went for dessert. The price is still outrageous for the quality of food. I mean the chocolate is good, but that's about it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 25, 2017

My husband and I went for our 5 year wedding anniversary. Food was amazing. Really expensive for two people.

Tags: Fun, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Awesome place!

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 24, 2017

I had a reservation that specified that we needed two burners because of a food allergy and the hostess said she didn't get that which caused a 2.5 hour delay for seating us. Very unprepared and very unprofessional. The manager is looking into it currently but can undo it.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 23, 2017

As always everything was perfect! The food and ambiance couldn't have been better.

Tags: Special Occasion, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Just amazing. Went here for a dinner date and was well worth every penny. Such creative eating and was so much fun and just nice environment.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 19, 2017

My wife and I had a great time. We have been to Melting Pots in Philadelphia and DC and found this one to be one of the bests. Are server, Derrick, was terrific and the food was fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Everything, from the food to the service to the table, was absolutely amazing. My husband and I had a very memorable date night and will definitely be dining there again!

Tags: Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Cozy, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 17, 2017

We've been here a few times, always for a special occasion. We have never been disappointed, and it will continue to be a favorite for anniversaries, birthdays, etc. The menu is extensive, the service is outstanding, and it's definitely worth the drive across town.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Service was off! The server basically said she was having a bad day. Wine flight was ordered but didn't come with each course which was the whole point. Lots of gaps between courses.

Our table was quite noisy as we were in a small room/vestibule next to a loud party.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 11, 2017

This place never disappoints! Great atmosphere and experience, with excellent food.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Great Date night experience. The waiter made the dining experience more enjoyable.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 3, 2017

We make it a priority to visit at least once a year. From out of town, we enjoy your restaurant. Great atmosphere and great service. The dining experience in awsome. A place where you can relax and enjoy the evening. The food is just delicious. Overall, our favorite restaurant. Just wish we stayed in the area so we can visit more often.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 2, 2017

I love that there are not many dining experiences like this, The food is great and the service is very good also. I had a wonderful meal and will return over and over again.

Tags: Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Organic, Special Occasion, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Went here to celebrate our 9 yr anniversary and it was awesome! We will definitely be back!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Always have a great experience at the Melting Pot! Great food and service! Save room for the chocolate!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Great experience. Food is amazing

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic, Cozy, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 1, 2017

The service was great until dessert. Another person took our remaining dinner and was very late to serve our dessert. Our waiter disappeared and without an explanation.
Knowing they my husband was ill we were not allowed to remove the food not eaten. My husband did not eat his salad, dinner nor dessert. We had unlimited meal but he couldn't eat anything. The restaurant was not willing to assist even tho my husband was sick.

Tags: Happy Hour, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Our server was nick and he was very messy about making our cheese. The salsa splashed in and splattered on the hot stove. He then became absent after leaving the chocolate menu and a manager ended up having to take our chocolate order and even brought it out to us.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Overall, very good. I got the sense the restaurant does not favor RSVP offer diners as they don't make as much money.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Long over due Mother-Son date night with my 11yr old.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.