Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.40mi
  2. Distance: 2.58mi
  3. Distance: 2.65mi
  4. Distance: 2.85mi
  1. Distance: 0.40mi
  2. Distance: 2.58mi
  3. Distance: 2.65mi
  4. Distance: 2.85mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.40mi
  2. Distance: 2.58mi
  3. Distance: 2.65mi
  4. Distance: 2.85mi
  1. Distance: 0.40mi
  2. Distance: 2.58mi
  3. Distance: 2.65mi
  4. Distance: 2.85mi

About The Melting Pot - San Antonio

At The Melting Pot, fondue truly becomes a memorable four-course dining experience where patrons can dip into something different - and discover all the ingredients for a unique dining experience including a relaxed atmosphere, private tables, attentive service, fine wines and signature fondue dinners.

14855 Blanco Rd, Suite 110
San Antonio, TX 78216
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue, European, French

Hours of Operation:


Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Blanco and Bitters

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(210) 479-6358

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/san-antonio/specials

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Wheelchair Access, Wine

The Melting Pot - San Antonio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (52)
Romantic (48)
Good for a Date (44)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (40)
Fun (30)
Good for Birthdays (29)
Quiet Conversation (27)
Creative Cuisine (23)
Cozy (19)
Good for Groups (18)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Notable Wine List (16)
Worth the Drive (16)
Comfort Food (12)
Casual (11)
Healthy (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Hot Spot (9)
Authentic (9)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Tasting Menu (8)
Family Style (8)
Modern Decor (6)
Private Room (6)
Seasonal (6)
Kid-friendly (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Business Meals (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Open Kitchen (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Organic (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
People Watching (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Spicy (2)
Historic (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Scenic View (2)
Vegan (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Live Music (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Fireplace (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Tapas (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
811 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 4 days ago

My wife and I had a great time. We have been to Melting Pots in Philadelphia and DC and found this one to be one of the bests. Are server, Derrick, was terrific and the food was fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 4 days ago

Everything, from the food to the service to the table, was absolutely amazing. My husband and I had a very memorable date night and will definitely be dining there again!

Tags: Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Cozy, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 5 days ago

We've been here a few times, always for a special occasion. We have never been disappointed, and it will continue to be a favorite for anniversaries, birthdays, etc. The menu is extensive, the service is outstanding, and it's definitely worth the drive across town.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 6 days ago

Service was off! The server basically said she was having a bad day. Wine flight was ordered but didn't come with each course which was the whole point. Lots of gaps between courses.

Our table was quite noisy as we were in a small room/vestibule next to a loud party.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 11, 2017

This place never disappoints! Great atmosphere and experience, with excellent food.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Great Date night experience. The waiter made the dining experience more enjoyable.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 3, 2017

We make it a priority to visit at least once a year. From out of town, we enjoy your restaurant. Great atmosphere and great service. The dining experience in awsome. A place where you can relax and enjoy the evening. The food is just delicious. Overall, our favorite restaurant. Just wish we stayed in the area so we can visit more often.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 2, 2017

I love that there are not many dining experiences like this, The food is great and the service is very good also. I had a wonderful meal and will return over and over again.

Tags: Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Organic, Special Occasion, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Went here to celebrate our 9 yr anniversary and it was awesome! We will definitely be back!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Always have a great experience at the Melting Pot! Great food and service! Save room for the chocolate!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Great experience. Food is amazing

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic, Cozy, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 1, 2017

The service was great until dessert. Another person took our remaining dinner and was very late to serve our dessert. Our waiter disappeared and without an explanation.
Knowing they my husband was ill we were not allowed to remove the food not eaten. My husband did not eat his salad, dinner nor dessert. We had unlimited meal but he couldn't eat anything. The restaurant was not willing to assist even tho my husband was sick.

Tags: Happy Hour, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Our server was nick and he was very messy about making our cheese. The salsa splashed in and splattered on the hot stove. He then became absent after leaving the chocolate menu and a manager ended up having to take our chocolate order and even brought it out to us.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Overall, very good. I got the sense the restaurant does not favor RSVP offer diners as they don't make as much money.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Long over due Mother-Son date night with my 11yr old.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Drinks, food, and service were great as usual! Was celebrating my 50th! Only disappointment was the cheesecake is extra on the desert course

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Always great service and food. Waitress was knowledgeable and quick to serve and keep drinks filled.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 18, 2017

From the Hostess to the Waitress and staff, all were prompt, friendly and helpful. The food and desert was delicious. I upgraded to the rose pedals and picture package. The rose pedals looked beautiful on the table, however, I did not get the photo but Denise did say the she'll credit my cc back the difference. Awesome experience all around!!!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Fun, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Wonderful meal for a special occasion! The food was delicious and the service was great. Our meal had a great pace - everything was served in a timely manner but not rushed. Thank you!

Tags: Good for a Date, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 13, 2017

My husband and I enjoyed a pre-Valentine's Day dinner. Angel, our waiter, provided great service and the food was great.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 13, 2017

We have gone to the melting pot every year for our anniversary, and this year we were SORELY disappointed.
Service was too long between courses (we did not see our server for 30-35 minutes at a time), it took way too long to get our courses served, and our concerns were waived off.
We had to keep reminding our server for things that we were supposed to receive, and we had to wait longer because he completely forgot about our picture.
If you drop $200 for a dinner for 2, you expect better...
So disappointing, and we didn't get a chance to complain because we were running late for our sitter

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We had an excellent experience at the restaurant. Everyone was very professional and friendly. The only exception was the bar tender. The bar was basically empty. He was too busy watching basketball to attend to us. When he finally decided to acknowledge we were there, je was flat and borderline rude. He has no customer service and I was very disappointed. Otherwise, cleanliness, food, and service was amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 12, 2017

This place is awesome!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We celebrated our 1st wedding anniversary here last 02/11/17 and we like the ambience and our server (Nick) was outstanding, it was an excellent service. It was just overpriced but the food was great, we had a four course meal and ordered Quatro Farmigiano, Caesar Salad/House Salad, The Classic for our entree and Dark & Dulce.

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Fargo)·Dined on February 5, 2017

excellent service and food ! we always enjoy dining here!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We love fondues so were really excited to visit, but our first trip here was disappointing. Since you cook all of your food at your own table, the smells of each meal fills the entire area with no where to go (since there are no exhaust fans in sight), but on your clothes and in your hair and on everyone around you. The steam that blows in front of you while you wait is like a sauna steam bath and we spent half the night waving it away from our faces. Again, the exhaust fan concept would be helpful. The entire meal from start to finish takes a long time so if you're planning an hour meal, forget it. The taste of the fondue was ok, and so was most of the meats. I do think it was overpriced for what was served, considering I could get a nicer meal at Perry's for the same price, and without having to smell in the end or cook it myself.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 4, 2017

This is my girlfriends favorite place. It has not failed us as a great place for great family time. The very idea of this place requires togetherness cooperation and communication! ! Great place for relationship bonding

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Overall my experience at the Melting Pot was excellent. The food is delicious and it is a unique experience. The food is all basically prepared at the table which made for a lot of fun. The staff was very attentive and friendly from the hostess to the the wait staff and management. My girlfriend and I came to the restaurant to celebrate our anniversary and the experience could not have been better.

Tags: Romantic, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Despite being a large (and probably too loud) group, we had excellent service from start to finish. The drinks were amazing & priced fairly. Our server (Alexis) was very kind & patient, as well as attentive. They even had another server or 2 help with the drinks & food through the night. They were probably glad they put us in a more private area, but everyone said how impressed they were from start to finish! Not our 1st time celebrating a special occasion at The Melting Pot, & it won't be our last!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 31, 2017

My wife and I came in for our 2 year wedding anniversary dinner. The food, service, and entire experience was phenomenal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 29, 2017

It was a great experience and it was a great time by all. My kids especially loved the flaming turtle chocolate dessert.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Great variety. Amazing culinary experience. You never leave hungry!

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Very Good Food! Steak, Pork, Shrimp and Chicken were all GREAT! We really enjoyed the experience!

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 28, 2017

I had a great time. Food was gooood awesome service. 100% recommended.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Fun, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Awesome service, will definitely come again and I will let everyone know that the Melting Pot in SA is the place to go!!

Tags: Live Music, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Romantic, Family Style, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Just out for dessert with good friends. William was fun, pleasant and did not rush us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Good as always. Service was a little slow between courses.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 27, 2017

It was a great experience. The waiter was a little too pushy on the sale of the bottle of wine . It would have happened, had that not had happened.
He was very attentive. Great service. They let us stay past operating hours. That was great.

Sam

Tags: Modern Decor, People Watching, Special Occasion, Molecular Gastronomy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Food was okay but overpriced - more gimmick than taste. One experience is enough

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 20, 2017

The food was absolutely incredible, our waiter was very knowledgeable and helpful as he explained everything to us before we ordered, the drinks were so delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.