Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.40mi
  2. Distance: 2.58mi
  3. Distance: 2.65mi
  4. Distance: 2.85mi
  1. Distance: 0.40mi
  2. Distance: 2.58mi
  3. Distance: 2.65mi
  4. Distance: 2.85mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.40mi
  2. Distance: 2.58mi
  3. Distance: 2.65mi
  4. Distance: 2.85mi
  1. Distance: 0.40mi
  2. Distance: 2.58mi
  3. Distance: 2.65mi
  4. Distance: 2.85mi

About The Melting Pot - San Antonio

At The Melting Pot, fondue truly becomes a memorable four-course dining experience where patrons can dip into something different - and discover all the ingredients for a unique dining experience including a relaxed atmosphere, private tables, attentive service, fine wines and signature fondue dinners.

14855 Blanco Rd, Suite 110
San Antonio, TX 78216
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue, European, French

Hours of Operation:


Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Blanco and Bitters

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(210) 479-6358

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/san-antonio/specials

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

CULINARIA RESTAURANT WEEK

Special valid Aug 12, 2017 - Aug 26, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Specials

CULINARIA RESTAURANT WEEK

Special valid Aug 12, 2017 - Aug 26, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Special 4-course dinner including Chicago Deep Dish Pizza Fondue, Strawberry Caprese Salad, Filet Mignon Florentine, Sun-dried Tomato Chicken, Lemon Garlic Shrimp, Wild Mushroom Sacchetti and Dark Raspberry Espresso Chocolate Fondue. $35 per person. Excludes Tax and Tip. This menu is priced per person, tax & gratuity not included. Please, no sharing. Special valid Aug 12, 2017 - Aug 26, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

The Melting Pot - San Antonio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (55)
Good for Anniversaries (51)
Good for a Date (45)
See All
Good for Birthdays (43)
Romantic (35)
Fun (35)
Cozy (30)
Creative Cuisine (25)
Quiet Conversation (25)
Worth the Drive (16)
Good for Groups (15)
Casual (14)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Notable Wine List (13)
Tasting Menu (10)
Gluten Free Options (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Authentic (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Seasonal (6)
Family Style (6)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Late-night Find (4)
People Watching (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Vegan (3)
Business Meals (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Bar Seating (2)
Scenic View (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Private Room (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
909 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 4 days ago

I went with my wife for our anniversary and couldn't pick a better place, round of applause to these guys!! 1000% recommended!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 4 days ago

Service was off. The Wine Flight of Four was down to three due to delayed delivery and the chocolate turtle fondue was only half the normal serving. We still love to go there, but it was a off night for them.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 4 days ago

This restaurant continues to impress. The only issue we had was with our server not being personable and up to the standard we normally see in the Melting Pot. A conversation with the manager helped alleviate any thoughts we had that this place has lost it's touch with excellent service. We will be back!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined 5 days ago

Always a great experience at melting pot! The service is always outstanding and accommodating. I always request a dirty martini with blue cheese olives and they always deliver. We have never had a bad waiter or waitress. This is always one of my favorite places for a special occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Great place to have fun and do something different with family or friends.

Tags: Cozy, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 7, 2017

We came here for a little birthday dinner for my 7 year old who is a chocolate fanatic. We arrived for an early seating and were actually the first people there so the service was much faster than the first time I came here. The items we selected were delicious (Wisconsin Cheddar fondue, Mojo style, Yin Yang chocolate). The only (small) downsides were that our server seemed to be in a rush even though the place was empty, but he did check on us and explain the menu. Also, the cost of course. It is very high quality food and the experience is fun, but definitely not budget-friendly. Will come here again when I can!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

Our 7 year old loves coming here. Who would have thought he the most picky eater in the world would love fondu?! However he does and so do we. We've been coming for years and although the menu changed up a bit it is still excellent. Highly recommended!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Excellent food and service! I would highly recommend to others wanting great tasting food and experience!

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

The service was exceptional. The flow between the courses was perfect; minimal waiting between courses but we never felt rushed. The quality of the meats was very high

Tags: People Watching, Authentic, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Paleo Friendly, Great for Lunch, Seasonal, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

Great food and service !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 4, 2017

I love this restaurant so much. I've never walked away unsatisfied with the service, food, or ambiance.

Tags: People Watching, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Vegan, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fun, Cozy, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Paleo Friendly, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Once again a fabulous experience. This time in San Antonio. Service was exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 1, 2017

Not for a quick bite, but excellent choice for a night out with friends where dinner and conversation are the event!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on July 29, 2017

This was a very nice night out with my husband to celebrate my birthday. We plan to go back in the future for another special occasion.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 28, 2017

Great Place. Love the way you cook your own meats and enjoy a good conversation with your significant other

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 26, 2017

We've been to The Melting Pot before for anniversaries and birthdays, but today we decided to just go for a quick dessert and to take our 4 year old for the first time. He LOVED it! The atmosphere and staff were both great and of course you can't go wrong with the turtle chocolate fondue! So yummy!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Quick Bite, Hot Spot, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

The entree was not worth the amount paid. I would recommend the cheese and the dessert. Personally I wouldn't like to have my filet mignon and other meats and seafood offered boiled.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on July 23, 2017

We love this restaurant. Fantastic atmosphere, great good, excellent wine. Our server this time seemed a little nervous, but overall did a good job. Definitely will be coming back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Good to do at least once in your life, for the price.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Excellent experience and service! They were able to accommodate a meat eater and a vegan with no problems. We were stuffed from all of the wonderful food!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Vegan, Special Occasion, Cozy, Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

We will never come back again. The hostess had us sit in a noisy room, we called and asked for a table, not booth and she sat us in a 1/2 table, and an empty table was near and she said that our table was the only table she could offer us. We were there almost until closure and the table we asked for was never being used. We hate the arrogance of your staff! And we were regular customets but the arrogance of your employees is the same every time; even if you spend $200 usd in a check.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service1
value1

 
·Dined on July 21, 2017

The only complaint would be that it was our anniversary and we put that in the notes when we booked yet we were sat by a couple with a baby that cried the entire time. The staff was great, the food was amazing but I think they should not have sat a couple with a baby next to the private tables. Not that I don't love kids and any other time I could have handled it, just not when a private table for your anniversary is requested. We were stuck in the corner listening to a baby cry throughout our whole date. Not fun when you are spending the night away from your own kiddos. Usually when you have a private table, it is because it is a special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 16, 2017

NORMALLY, Melting Pot is superb across the board. We eat here about 3/4 times per year. This time we decided to try the fry oil cooking style, BOURGUIGNONNE (copied and pasted for correctness). It was awful. The tempura batter was OK but nothing special and when cooked in the oil nothing else had much flavor or wow factor, definitely not worth the money had we finished it. The staff was gracious enough to let us swap out for the seasoned court bouillon, our normal choice midway down the plate, before we had cooked much. Aside from this the meal ended up how we expected, delicious. Service as always was perfect from start to finish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 15, 2017

An overall outstanding experience. Our server was great. The $59 for two deal is fantastic. We would return and visit again.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Very good. Just slow service. Server was way to busy. 3 hour dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Went here for my SO's birthday and we had a wonderful time. Excellent service and delicious food as always

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 12, 2017

So, for the past 8 years the wife and I have went to Melting Pot for our anniversary. And this one unfortunately is a little sub par. I'll preface this by we did not complain at the restaurant at all. Our server was swapped for another server partway in.
Service was slow.
The main course was not set to the right temperature so food cooked very slowly until they came back and realized it was not set to the right temp.
There was less food than we ever remember being in the meal.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value2

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 8, 2017

I just wish the waiter explained things especially when we clearly stated it was our first time here. We were not told how to work the "stove" .. but figured it out ourselves

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 7, 2017

My wife and I made a reservation at 7 PM for our anniversary. We arrived at 6:50 PM and we waited until 7:20 PM to be seated. We had reserved a private table. Otherwise we enjoyed the night, just not the 30 minute overall wait.

Tags: Casual, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Always a great place to go for a girls night out, or date. The food they give you to dip in the cheese is kind of odd but the entree and chocolate is so great.

Tags: Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Love this Place Andrew new server at this melting pot was fantastic great personality

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Took my wife here for a date. We loved it. The food was great and if felt somewhat private. We will be returning.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 3, 2017

The food was okay. Not crazy about the "entree" part of the meal. Best part was the chocolate fondue. Our waitress was aware of this being our first time here which seemed to annoy her. SERVICE WAS HORRIBLE!! Waitress was rude, not helpful, and just seemed to want to go home.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 2, 2017

I had made special reservations online for my wife and I as a romantic dinner. The reservations were perfect. There was no waiting to be seated and the requests for the roses was perfect. Out waiter explained everything to us since it was our first time dining there. The lighting and the location of the table was perfect. Only draw back was the table was kind small in the corner for a couple who both are at least 6 feet tall. There was a group away from us that was a little loud but other than that the service, food, and restaurant was amazing. Definitely will be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 2, 2017

This was our 1st visit to the Melting Pot so we had no idea what to expect. From start to finish, it was a great experience. Our waiter was very good and explained everything to us. We had the whole meal, cheese fondue, salads, meat and then dessert fondue. Everything was good. My favorite was the dessert fondue because I am a big chocolate lover. We will go back and just have the dessert, it was so good.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 2, 2017

We have been to The Melting Pot a few times and always enjoy it. The food is always delicious! Service always great. This time, our waiter (Reo) was exceptional. We'll go again!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 1, 2017

The foos was very good. The fondue set up for cooking was fun.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 1, 2017

I took advantage of their 2 Dine for $59 offer and took my boyfriend. I had previously been here with my friend and her daughter and I LOVED it!! He also had a great time. It took us total 2 hours to eat because things go at their own pace. You start off with your cheese and enjoy dipping a bunch of stuff into it (bread,pretzel bread, apple slices, etc.) and that took us some time and then you move on through the courses, you really can't rush it nor should you. It is fun and because it so well paced by the time you leave you are full but satisfied. This is not a dining experience where you feel rushed by your waiter. Our waiter Reo was wonderful! We spoke to him and asked him about his favorite cheeses, the dining experience etc. He was very friendly and made us feel welcome.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quick Bite, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 20, 2017

It was a quiet, delicious meal. Reo was our server and he did an excellent job taking care of us.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.