Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.40mi
  2. Distance: 2.58mi
  3. Distance: 2.65mi
  4. Distance: 2.85mi
  1. Distance: 0.40mi
  2. Distance: 2.58mi
  3. Distance: 2.65mi
  4. Distance: 2.85mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.40mi
  2. Distance: 2.58mi
  3. Distance: 2.65mi
  4. Distance: 2.85mi
  1. Distance: 0.40mi
  2. Distance: 2.58mi
  3. Distance: 2.65mi
  4. Distance: 2.85mi

About The Melting Pot - San Antonio

At The Melting Pot, fondue truly becomes a memorable four-course dining experience where patrons can dip into something different - and discover all the ingredients for a unique dining experience including a relaxed atmosphere, private tables, attentive service, fine wines and signature fondue dinners.

14855 Blanco Rd, Suite 110
San Antonio, TX 78216
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue, European, French

Hours of Operation:


Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Blanco and Bitters

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(210) 479-6358

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/san-antonio/specials

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Wheelchair Access, Wine

The Melting Pot - San Antonio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

SpecialOccasions (55)
GoodForDates (53)
Anniversaries (43)
See All
Romance (41)
Birthdays (37)
Fun (36)
CreativeCuisine (31)
Cozy (27)
QuietConversation (25)
Groups (23)
WorthTheDrive (20)
Foodies (13)
NotableWineList (13)
ChildFriendly (13)
FamilyStyle (11)
Casual (11)
Healthy (10)
Authentic (10)
VegetarianOptions (7)
TastingMenu (7)
GlutenFree (7)
HotSpot (7)
HandcraftedCocktails (6)
ComfortFood (5)
ModernDecor (4)
PrivateRoom (4)
Vegan (4)
BusinessMeals (4)
Brunch (4)
SundayLunch (4)
LateNightFind (4)
NeighborhoodGem (4)
PrePostTheatre (3)
Lunch (3)
Seasonal (3)
OutstandingValue (3)
PaleoFriendly (3)
LocalIngredients (3)
HappyHour (3)
PeopleWatching (3)
BarSeating (3)
ScenicView (2)
Organic (2)
AfternoonCoffee (1)
MolecularGastronomy (1)
VibrantBarScene (1)
Historic (1)
Tapas (1)
Spicy (1)
AfternoonTea (1)
GreatBeer (1)
QuickBite (1)
Waterfront (1)
OpenKitchen (1)
Fireplace (1)
Sort By:
S
602 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

Anniversary

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 6 days ago

It was a quiet, delicious meal. Reo was our server and he did an excellent job taking care of us.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Everything went smoothly... Our server ( Annie) was very cordial and courteous. There was a loud group attending for a birthday party that did get loud...but it didn't ruin the food and experience.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Fun, Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Birthday celebration

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Kid-friendly, Fun, Cozy, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on June 13, 2017

We went to celebrate a birthday and had a great time. All of the staff were friendly and accommodating to our special requests. Initially, the price per person seems high but when you consider the four courses and the quality of the food, it seems to be pretty reasonable to me. We had two members of our party who needed gluten free options. The menu was able to easily accommodate this requirement for all four courses. Our waiter was super nice and since this was our first visit, did a great job of explaining how each course worked. . The cheese course was really good. We had two pots with different recipes. The sauces were made tableside so you know they were fresh. We were provided with lots of options for dipping, including fruit, veggies and different types of bread. The dippers are unlimited but we had plenty and did not have to request more. The salads were different from your standard fair. I would definitely order one if you are not going with the 4 course option. The meats were of high quality and there were lots of combination choices to satisfy all tastes. The dipping sauces tasted fresh and were delicious. We had two pots of cooking sauces. We went with the basic pot for one and upgraded the second. The basic sauce was good but the upgrade was definitely worth it. Finally, the chocolate course. I would come here just for that!! There were lots of choices, the chocolate is of high quality and the dippers were varied and plentiful. The dippers included fruit, two types of brownies, pound cake, waffles and more.

If you decide to go to this restaurant, plan to be there for several hours. Our meal took 3 hours but it did not seem like it was that long. We took our 13 and 16 year olds and they loved it. They actually put their phones down and interacted with us for the entire evening. Those of you with teenagers will understand! I would not recommend this place for younger kids.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Surprised my wife with a date night at a eatery we both enjoyed on our previous visits. She loved the revisit.

Tags: Cozy, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Fun, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 31, 2017

Service was great and food, as always, was wonderful.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Had an overall great experience. Our server was very knowledgeable and helpful considering we were first timers. I ordered a veggie entre which was a little disappointing, I am not a vegetarian but am a lover of vegetarian cuisine and rarely eat meat and I'd have to say next time I would order meat. My fiancé s entree was fabulous. He ordered an entree with a little of all the meats. The cheese was good but not anything amazing. The dessert/chocolates was fabulous. Overall i would return but I think it's a little pricy. Fun experience, lots of fun.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Love this place!! Food is exellent! It is a cozy place to have a great time not noisy at all!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Cozy, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Staff was courteous, professional and made my wife's birthday celebration fantastic!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Central Texas)·Dined on May 23, 2017

We took my son and his girlfriend for a fun dining experience for a celebratory evening. We enjoyed every bit of the four course meal from the cheese fondue, to the salads, variety of protein main courses, chocolate fondue dessert, and the after dinner drinks. We all tried different choices. Didn't find any food that was disagreeable. Service was prompt and friendly. Good variety of food options. If you're looking for a unique dining experience for young and old-this is a place to go!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Healthy, Vegan, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Firstly, let me tell you how awesome it was to be seated 5 minutes before closing (not sarcasm)! My wife and I had reservations but traffic was at a stand still. I called to explain and was genuinely thrilled to hear that the manager would honor our reservation as long as we arrived before closing. We made it, felt terrible about it but not at any time did anyone make us feel worse. Thank you for the patience and service.

As for the food, I couldn't help but enjoy the experience more than the meal itself. Even though we went all out with a four course meal for two, the duck, scallops, fillet mignon and shrimp were just tasty. Maybe it's the fact that I had to cook the meat that it detracted from the experience of eating it. Well, I had fun using the fondue set and website timer at least.

The setting indoors and outdoors was quite nice making the outing very special. They even have private booths and large booths for big parties. My wife and I aren't foodies (read wineos) but the selection of drinks was quite impressive and covered a variety of tastes. My wife had a lager and I had an adult iced tea.

Our meal totaled to $130 with a decent tip. We couldn't stomach everything but couldn't take it home either. We finished our salad and dessert though. Next time, we're going to skip the entree and salad. It would better with a few friends for drinks, cheese and dessert. At least, that's my recommendation for anyone who is on the fence. The place is super for special occasions but not my first choice for casual fine-dining.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 18, 2017

It was a fun experience for my husband and I. I highly recommend for families as it is an interactive meal.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 15, 2017

I'm glad that they actually read the comments about having the flowers at the table. It was our severs first day and it showed. Several times he seemed to forget about us and not check on us and it seemed like the entire experiment was more waiting than actually enjoying ourselves. I've been there before but this experience was one to be desired. Overall I'm just glad that my date still enjoyed the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Overpriced, service was slow, 3.5 hour dining, broth was bad, I can't believe we paid that much money. Only plus...kid friendly!
Mohito was not good, shouldn't be on menu

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I took my mom here for Mother's Day, since it was both of our first time, we weren't exactly sure what to expect. Our waiter, Chris was extremely friendly and knowledgeable. He was patient and kind and answered all of our questions, without ever making us feel like we were being a bother. The dining experience was one of a kind! All of the food was delicious and we left very satisfied! I'm definitely coming back for a date night!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Love this place!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Hot Spot, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Only complaint...portions of cheese and chocolate could have been a little larger.
Everything else was wonderful! Our waiter, Deron, was just great; very nice personality and very good at his job. Made us feel special. Love the background music. Very classy. An experience we will remember!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Seasonal, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 10, 2017

An exceptional experience as expected! The host brought new items on the menu to our attention. Our Waitress Courtney never missed a beat throughout our dining experience!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Haven't been in over 10 years. Was a good experience overall.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 21, 2017

We had an awesome girl's night, and mosthe of the ladies it was there first time and they didn't know what to expect but was well pleased with the experience.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Everybody enjoyed the experience Thanks We will repet it

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 14, 2017

bueno y familiar los precios son razonables cambiaron y un poco el menu

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 11, 2017

As usual, the Melting Pot offered new and inventive fondues that were both mouthwatering and fun!

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Definitely worth a try once. While the server was attentive and provided information while prepping our cheese, the taste and value were just okay.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 8, 2017

The food and waitress were exceptional. I will definitely be dining there again!

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Very poor service. Considering nothing is cooked why 30 min to get meal. Dessert was fast. Prices very steep. Over 100 for 3 yet 2 only had fondue. No meals.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 2, 2017

My husband and I went for our anniversary. It was very nice & great staff! They had our table set up romantically and left us a card with chocolate covered strawberries.. it was a very sweet gesture!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 1, 2017

My favorite! We go there for many special occasions!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Great Beer, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Vegan, Gluten Free Options, Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Fun, Notable Wine List, Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Amazing, everything was outstanding. We were there for celebrating my husband's birthday. Excellent good with superb Customer service. We will go back with our kids soon. Thank you

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 25, 2017

My husband and I went for our 5 year wedding anniversary. Food was amazing. Really expensive for two people.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fun, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 24, 2017

I had a reservation that specified that we needed two burners because of a food allergy and the hostess said she didn't get that which caused a 2.5 hour delay for seating us. Very unprepared and very unprofessional. The manager is looking into it currently but can undo it.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 19, 2017

My wife and I had a great time. We have been to Melting Pots in Philadelphia and DC and found this one to be one of the bests. Are server, Derrick, was terrific and the food was fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Everything, from the food to the service to the table, was absolutely amazing. My husband and I had a very memorable date night and will definitely be dining there again!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Cozy, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 17, 2017

We've been here a few times, always for a special occasion. We have never been disappointed, and it will continue to be a favorite for anniversaries, birthdays, etc. The menu is extensive, the service is outstanding, and it's definitely worth the drive across town.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 11, 2017

This place never disappoints! Great atmosphere and experience, with excellent food.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 3, 2017

We make it a priority to visit at least once a year. From out of town, we enjoy your restaurant. Great atmosphere and great service. The dining experience in awsome. A place where you can relax and enjoy the evening. The food is just delicious. Overall, our favorite restaurant. Just wish we stayed in the area so we can visit more often.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 2, 2017

I love that there are not many dining experiences like this, The food is great and the service is very good also. I had a wonderful meal and will return over and over again.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Organic, Special Occasion, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Went here to celebrate our 9 yr anniversary and it was awesome! We will definitely be back!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Always have a great experience at the Melting Pot! Great food and service! Save room for the chocolate!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.