Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.43mi
  3. Distance: 0.81mi
  4. Distance: 0.82mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.43mi
  3. Distance: 0.81mi
  4. Distance: 0.82mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.43mi
  3. Distance: 0.81mi
  4. Distance: 0.82mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.43mi
  3. Distance: 0.81mi
  4. Distance: 0.82mi

About The Melting Pot

At The Melting Pot, fondue truly becomes a memorable four-course dining experience where patrons can dip into something different - and discover all the ingredients for a unique dining experience including a relaxed atmosphere, private tables, attentive service, fine wines and signature fondue dinners.

6683 Delmar Blvd
St. Louis, MO 63130
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue, Dessert, Vegetarian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Kingsland Ave.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(314) 725-4141

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/university-city/specials

Entertainment:
We have live music every Saturday night. Starts at 6:30, goes to 10:30

Parking Details:
There is metered parking in front of the restaurant. Also, there is a large public lot behind the restaurant.

Private Party Facilities:
We have a private room that holds up to 32 people.

Private Party Contact:
Manager: (314) 725-4141

Additional:
Banquet, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

The Melting Pot Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (74)
Good for Anniversaries (67)
Romantic (62)
See All
Special Occasion (60)
Quiet Conversation (48)
Fun (43)
Worth the Drive (41)
Cozy (41)
Good for Birthdays (41)
Creative Cuisine (36)
Good for Groups (23)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Pre/post Theatre (16)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Notable Wine List (14)
Comfort Food (14)
Gluten Free Options (13)
Tasting Menu (11)
Authentic (11)
Casual (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Good Vegetarian Options (10)
Late-night Find (8)
Business Meals (5)
Seasonal (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Family Style (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Private Room (2)
Organic (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Vegan (2)
People Watching (2)
Great Beer (2)
Spicy (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Fireplace (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Scenic View (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
1411 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

My hubby and I celebrated our Wedding Anniversary there, and everyone and everything was amazing! We will definitely be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 7 days ago

It takes to long to go the 4 course experience. We got there at 8:45 and left st 11:30. To long between pots. And didn't like that we had to share the same pot to cook in.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value1

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Great service and food as always! We will return for sure!

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Such a great place to be one of my favorites. The food is really good timing and spacing of the courses are perfect it's a long experience but it's worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Delightful evening. It is an engaging dinner experience. Be sure to allow plenty of time to enjoy the process.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 9, 2017

Our server, Sean, was excellent! Very attentive and made sure our drinks were always full. Food was fantastic as always!

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Food and service were great. Be prepared for a leisurely dinner. Four courses took almost 3 hours.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 8, 2017

Best dining experience of my life. Service was amazing. Great overall.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

Very pricy menu. Be sure to check the menu before entering. Food is fine and service is good and environment is great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value1

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

Great place. A St-Louis favorite of my wife already, went there on my last evening in St-Louis. Really not disappointed. Really friendly service. Great food. Who doesn't like fondue? Great course meal, and great flights of wine to accompany everything. A tiny bit pricey but worth it, definitely.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

We were celebrating our 16 year anniversary and they accommodated more than I could ask for. Rose pedals on the table, champagne, 12 roses and pictures! Best night ever!!! My wife was extremely surprised and in awe. Thank you to all the staff!!!

Tags: Comfort Food, Fun, Healthy, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 3, 2017

Absolutely terrific. My girlfriend had been before but I had not. Was completelty amazed with the service, very hospitable and kind. Food was terrific, cheese was delicious, meat was tender and juicy, salad was great. Chocolate was to die for. Perfect for date night or any other occasion or just casual dinning. Will definitely be back.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Organic, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Good Vegetarian Options, Disabled Access, Fun, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Cozy, Romantic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Service could have been more attentive. Value of food was overpriced.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

We celebrated our 19th anniversary here and it was a great experience. Neither of us have ever been so we went more for the experience. The food was ok nothing spectacular. Our waitress, Regina, was fantastic. Everything she recommended was absolutely perfect. I highly suggest the Mojo cooking style it was so incredibly good and with the cooked broccoli it was superb!

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 29, 2017

We have visited many times and will be back again and again. The service was top notch, food excellent and a fantastic experience overall. Thank you again for a great time we really appreciate it.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

Eat here often, love it more and more each time. Service, atmosphere, and dining cannot be beat!

Tags: Good for a Date, Seasonal, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Fun, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Great Beer, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

Toby, Mel, and Mary were super friendly and helpful! The whole night was fun, welcoming, and delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 28, 2017

SUSAN was a wonderful , personable waitress. I will ask for her again

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 28, 2017

This was my second time coming here and I absolutely love it....the service is really nice and the food is awesome

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on July 24, 2017

2cd time to the meltin pot and still had a wonderful time everything was great and left with a full belly my only negative comment would be directed to the lobster tail. The lobster was limp and flimsy and a bit slimy. My previous visit the tail was firm and I enjoyed it and I don't eat much seafood. I was disappointed in the lobster tail this time around.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Late-night Find, Vegan, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 22, 2017

We haven't always liked the melting pot and have even gone to other restaurants for our anniversary but we continue to come back because the ambience and food are what we crave. This was the first time the owner has come around asking us about the food. We totally enjoyed our 34th and hope to spend many more anniversaries eating at the Melting Pot. What a lovely place to eat

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 21, 2017

Great experience. Toby, the waiter, made the entire evening fantastic. Chocolate fondue was the absolute best

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Awesome!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Great food, great service, and a great experience! I highly recommend!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 15, 2017

The service and food (especially the cheese and chocolate fondues) were outstanding. It's a bit expensive but well worth it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Great service
Great managing
Awesome experience
Good job Austen and crew

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 14, 2017

We went for our 23rd anniversary. It was so nice, the staff signed a card for us and even made us a "Happy 23rd Anniversary" plate using strawberry sauce for writing and put strawberries on it. It was very nice and every staff member who came and did anything for our table told us happy anniversary. It was fun and we loved it!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Good meal and nice service and expensive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 11, 2017

My first visit here was very memorable and I will be back again.

Tags: Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 9, 2017

I was extremely disappointed with the service. Our server ignored us for the first 15 minutes. We were there for nearly three hours, because it took her so long to serve the 4 courses...over 30 minutes between end of one course to start of the next. She generally seemed disinterested in making our evening and meal a pleasant experience; she was much more attentive with the table across from us. She never apologized once for the inapporopriate delays. Another table near us that was seated 30 minutes after us finished their meal and were out of the restaurant at least 45 minutes prior to our departure. We remained pleasant and understanding during our entire visit. We will never frequent this restaurant again and will not recommend it to friends or family. Overall it was a horrible experience; we were ignored.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 8, 2017

great meal as usual! top notch meats and cheeses and a beautiful set up

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 8, 2017

The whole experience was great! Our waiter was very kind and helped us with the menu since it was our first time there. Multiple managers came to check on us to make sure our experience was going well.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 7, 2017

My favorite thing about it is the menu provides a large amount of choices to please a lot of people who have different tastes in food. Also, the employees are very friendly and helpful.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Cozy, Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Seasonal, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Really enjoyed my birthday dinner at The Melting Pot. Their summer sangria really hit the spot (and our waitress was so kind in getting me another one when the first glass spilled and broke!). A bit pricey even for a group, but would overall recommend if you have a special occasion and want to dine in a unique way.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 3, 2017

We were there for 3 hours! We waited for everything. It was at least 30 minutes in between courses. Our server was friendly and I don't know that the poor service was his fault, but he wasn't apologetic about our wait either. They were out of shrimp and he told us they may substitute lobster, but then they decided to sub tuna instead. He even admitted to us that it was an "acquired taste". We ordered the endless fondue menu, however, we only ate one entrée because we were tired of waiting! We were celebrating my birthday and hoping to see the fireworks at Forest Park after dinner, but by the time we left, the fireworks were almost over. Such a disappointment! Will NOT be back!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Nice location. Staff was extremely kind and helpful. We had a coupon/deal that apparently was only from a different area of Melting Pot restaurants, which was admittedly my mistake. The owner acknowledged it anyway, which was a nice surprise. The food was great for the most part. The chicken was questionable, but everything else was very good.

Tags: Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Took our daughter's out for a meal while we were visiting StL. We don't have a Melting Pot in Nebraska, so it's always a treat. This evening, the restaurant was understaffed and it took over 2 hours to get to our entree, so it was a late night. The Manager was attentive, and he took care of our meal to make up for the poor service. Although this was a disappointing experience, it was resolved to our satisfaction, and the food was delicious. We will be back.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Had a fantastic experience. They were wonderful with my 3 year olds! They gave him his own plate of desserts, lots of extra cherries (since his drink only had one), a bowl of graham crackers and a card for his birthday! He absolutely loved his first visit there and we are sure to return!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Casual, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 3, 2017

We had a great time! Service was great and we were not rushed.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 2, 2017

We were there for 3.5 hours took 35m just to get our drinks went for endless fondue and brought out small plates and even smaller ones the next time with a 30 min wait in between again and being out of shrimp absolutely pathetic and way over priced

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.