About The Melting Pot

6683 Delmar Blvd
St. Louis, MO 63130
View Larger Map

At The Melting Pot, fondue truly becomes a memorable four-course dining experience where patrons can dip into something different - and discover all the ingredients for a unique dining experience including a relaxed atmosphere, private tables, attentive service, fine wines and signature fondue dinners.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue, Dessert, Vegetarian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Kingsland Ave.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(314) 725-4141

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/university-city/specials

Entertainment:
We have live music every Saturday night. Starts at 6:30, goes to 10:30

Parking Details:
There is metered parking in front of the restaurant. Also, there is a large public lot behind the restaurant.

Private Party Facilities:
We have a private room that holds up to 32 people.

Private Party Contact:
Manager: 3147254141x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

The Melting Pot
The Melting Pot
The Melting Pot
The Melting Pot
The Melting Pot
The Melting Pot
The Melting Pot
The Melting Pot
The Melting Pot
The Melting Pot
The Melting Pot
The Melting Pot
The Melting Pot
The Melting Pot
The Melting Pot
Femme Fatale Fondue Entree
Quattro Formaggio Fondue
Caesar Salad
Spinach Artichoke Cheese Fondue
Dessert
Cheese Fondue
Lobster Entree
Love Martini

The Melting Pot Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
St. Louis
Romantic
St. Louis
Special Occasion
St. Louis
8 More
Best Overall
Midtown
Best Food
Midtown
Best Service
Midtown
Best Ambiance
Midtown
Best Value
Midtown
Romantic
Midtown
Special Occasion
Midtown
Most Booked
Midtown
Best Restaurants in University City ›

special occasion (142)
romantic (132)
fit for foodies (59)
See All
good for groups (55)
notable wine list (36)
neighborhood gem (26)
hot spot (19)
late-night find (16)
great for lunch (13)
kid-friendly (11)
vibrant bar scene (7)
great for brunch (6)
great for outdoor dining (2)
scenic view (2)
Sort By:
Newest
1060 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Our 4th time visiting and always a great ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Our 4th time visiting and always a great experience. Unfortunately I didn't get our servers name but he was excellent!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

An awesome experience which I will defin ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

An awesome experience which I will definitely return to enjoy again. Though the prices may seem a bit high, they're well worth it. The fondue is amazing and the items to coat are just as wonderful. They're simple things like vegetables, meat, bread, and fruit, but that's all it needs to be. There is no need for overly complex items to coat, the fondue itself is the center piece. The rich cheeses and delicious ingredients mix so wonderfully that they themselves are the meal and the items are the extras. Honestly a truly unique dining experience and one that I will want to enjoy at least once more in my life time, if not many times more.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Our experience at the Melting Pot was am ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Our experience at the Melting Pot was amazing. We made a reservation and were seated exactly on time. Our waiters (we had an extra who was training) were wonderful and the food was excellent. Great date night

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dim lights can be nice but here it contr ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Dim lights can be nice but here it contributed to a feeling of not clean and fresh. Prices are high for what you get. Quality of food items for dipping was ordinary.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

The food is really good not matter what ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The food is really good not matter what you get! It is also a great place to go just for dessert! They have a wide variety of chocolates to dip your goodies in. I would recommend here for a romantic date, friends night out and even just taking the kids for dessert. I love this place!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I went to the Melting Pot for the first ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

I went to the Melting Pot for the first time expecting good food for a high price, but I was pleasantly surprised. The food was better than I ever could have imagined, and well worth the price. Justin was an amazing server and I hope to have him again.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing service, excellent food, quiet a ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Amazing service, excellent food, quiet atmosphere...our new fav on Delmar Blvd.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I always have a good time at The Melting ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

I always have a good time at The Melting Pot. The space is designed so that diners can have a private and intimate dining experience, and the food is presented in a way that allows diners to take their time and enjoy their meal. It is really nice to be in a restaurant where you don't feel like you are taking up space or like the serving staff is just waiting for you to leave so they can turn over the table. The food is unique and delicious, and the staff do a great job of making sure that each table gets the experience they are looking for.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Loved our waitress. She made a cute Happ ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Loved our waitress. She made a cute Happy 15th Wedding Anniversary note, written in icing on a dinner plate. It was a nice touch.

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice restaurant with a great ambiance. ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Nice restaurant with a great ambiance. The staff were incredible and the service was amazing! The food was good, but not for the price! It is truly a restaurant that I would only go to for special occasions.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

If we visit anywhere that has a Melting ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

If we visit anywhere that has a Melting Pot nearby, we try to get there for a meal. Now we have gotten the kids hooked on it so my 11-year-old daughter put it on the to-do list for our recent St Louis trip.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Absolutely loved everything about this m ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Absolutely loved everything about this my visit!!! My waiter was the best waiter I've came across in awhile( he got a great tip lol)

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always enjoy dining at The Melting Po ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

We always enjoy dining at The Melting Pot. Our server, Austen made our experience a memorable one. She was personable, attentive and happy to fulfill our requests. We would definitely return to this restaurant.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We showed up 10 minutes before our reser ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

We showed up 10 minutes before our reservation and checked in. There were several open tables and yet we were not called for nearly 20 minutes past our reservation time. We were then sat down and told our server we only wanted dessert. It was my wife's birthday and server made a cute design on her plate, which was a nice touch. Overall it was a good dessert but the wait time for a table that was reserved left a bad taste in our

mouths.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3
value3

Great good & a fun time. Service wasn't ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Great good & a fun time. Service wasn't great & it was not overly busy - many open tables. Reservations were for 6:30 - arrived at 6:20 & wasn't seated until close to 7 pm & still had no part of our four course meal at 7:25. Disappointing - server rarely checked on our table for refills etc. For the price you pay for the food/experience - service needs to be much improved.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

Patrick was an awesome server, food was ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Patrick was an awesome server, food was excellent and was pleasantly surprised to see the owner pitching in to help all the servers on this very busy day.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was delicious , service left a lot ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Food was delicious , service left a lot to be desired. At one point and time we had to get up from the table and go find our server , to find out where our dinner was. Her excuse was they were short staffed. I'm sorry but for the price short staffed is not my problem. We visit here every year for our anniversary. 6 years later we know what to expect.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

We will never forget this unique experie ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

We will never forget this unique experience! What a treat for a special occasion!

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Melting Pot in the Loop of St. Louis is ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Melting Pot in the Loop of St. Louis is great for many occasions. We booked our table with the app, but arrived about 1 hour early. The staff adjusted without a hitch. Felt welcomed and taken care of by our but not to the point of being overwhelmed and feeling the staff was joining our table as happens when waiters try too hard. Food was excellent but not inexpensive. The choices for rookies is bit to deal with but staff made it easy. We had the full 4 courses and were happy with the results. We arrived prior to a storm and later discovered the man taking down the outdoor umbrellas was the owner as he stopped by the table briefly to check in. The manager also made it a point to briefly talk to each table. Clean, friendly, and well run.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

My and I had an AMAZING time here. From ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

My and I had an AMAZING time here. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left. Great place to have a romantic evening or take the children. Pricy but well worth it. We will definitely return!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The menu was great and the staff was ver ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

The menu was great and the staff was very helpful when explaining the food, courses, and recommendations. The chocolate fondue was the BEST!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Absolutely AMAZING! An experience well w ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

Absolutely AMAZING! An experience well worth the cost. I can't go on and on saying how great this place was.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was great!!! Our server was outs ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Service was great!!! Our server was outstanding! And made our 1 year anniversary great!!

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was delicious, ambiance was jus ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

The food was delicious, ambiance was just right, and it was a wonderful date night for my husband and I.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was wonderful as always. We r ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Everything was wonderful as always. We really loved the "Across America" menu.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I found the experience to be a very uniq ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

I found the experience to be a very unique one. The food was good. I did not like having to cook my own entree, as it seemed to take a long time for a bite. The salad was amazing. The dessert was awesome! Our waitress was phenomenal. Definitely very steep as price went. I found for an average of $50 per person there should have been more main course

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

This was such a fun experience! My 16-ye ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

This was such a fun experience! My 16-year old daughter has never done fondue, and now she wants to go out and buy all of the equipment!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our waiter David was exceptional. He too ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

Our waiter David was exceptional. He took his time and explained the menu and the whole process to us. The food was fabulous.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food remains good and it is still a ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

The food remains good and it is still a fun experience. However, the prices have gone up and our service was slower than usual.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Food was delicious. All staff very fr ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Food was delicious. All staff very friendly and helpful especially Kaylee. Wonderful way to celebrate 4 generation girls weekend where memories are made

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

I've been to this location several diffe ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

I've been to this location several different times. It was my girlfriend's birthday and she had never been. She absolutely loved it. Our waitress was amazing. They were really busy, but you couldn't tell. Everything came out right on time and it was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We were able to sit outside for a full c ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

We were able to sit outside for a full course meal (which was the first we were told). It was very enjoyable to eat on the front patio/sidewalk on a beautiful evening. The service was great and dinner was delicious!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

We visited for our wedding anniversary. ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

We visited for our wedding anniversary. We tried the" 4 Course Road Trip". The Chicago Deep Dish Pizza fondue with the dippers was very good and fun. My husband loved the coconut-cilantro-lime shrimp that was in the Deep South Comfort. For dessert the New York Cheese Cake fondue was wonderful! Service was slow. The 4 courses took 3 and a half hours which was a little to long for us.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Great Experience

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 6, 2016

This is not a meal, so plan to go if a hurry! The Melting Pot is an experience, a rushed meal.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Night, Not Only a Great Dinner

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Our waiter, Justin was great! We came for my girlfriends birthday and did have to wait until 9:10 to be seated for an 8:30 reservation booked days in advance. The hostess did give us a free drink which was great and unneeded and the flower presentation I requested was a great surpirse. Simply great and perfectly long lasting event. Not simply dinner.

Thanks again Justin!!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

service

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on May 24, 2016

David was fantastic! He was spot on. The food was delicious, as always. It was my husband's 50th birthday and our daughter's last day of school celebration. Our daughter had never been to The Melting Pot. She LOVED it! Thank you to David for making this a special evening.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

The food and atmosphere were great but w ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

The food and atmosphere were great but when it came to getting our dessert the server forgot about us and left us for almost an hour after we had asked for dessert in addition, he almost lost our leftovers after asking if we could have them boxed

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

Our waitress was awesome! She was very h ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Our waitress was awesome! She was very helpful with items to pick. Good experience!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

My wife and I went for our 5 year annive ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

My wife and I went for our 5 year anniversary and we were extremely happy that we chose the Melting Pot. The food was excellent as well as the service. Would definitely recommend the experience to others and we will be back in the future.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, we had a good server (Justin ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Great food, we had a good server (Justin), great wine, just an all around good experience I will be back again

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.