About The Melting Pot - Rocky River

The Melting Pot Rocky River, Fairview Park is an interactive and fun fondue experience. From an intimate romantic dinner for two, to a girl’s night out, The Melting Pot is the perfect place to escape and relax! Our beautifully appointed romantic Red Room can accommodate parties of two, while our private dining areas can accommodate groups up to 100 for all of your special occasions. Known for superior service our well-trained staff will guide you through this unique dining experience. The Melting Pot features an extensive bottled wine list, a cocktail list with trendy martinis and seasonal, local beer choices. Our dinner menu of creamy cheese fondues, fresh salad and entrees including steak, lobster, chicken, shrimp & vegetarian meals are all prepared tableside. Don’t forget to leave room for our decadent chocolate fondue desserts rounding out the perfect dinning experience in casual elegance!

3111 Westgate
Fairview Park, OH 44126
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Saturday & Sunday: 12:00pm - 4:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Center Ridge Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(440) 356-8900

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/fairviewpark-rockyriver/specials

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Call us today for information about Private Dining for groups of 6 to 60

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Cheese On Bread - The Melting Pot - Rocky River, Fairview Park, OH
Choice Angus - The Melting Pot - Rocky River, Fairview Park, OH
Dessert Plate - The Melting Pot - Rocky River, Fairview Park, OH
Fondue Pot Petals - The Melting Pot - Rocky River, Fairview Park, OH
Milk Chocolate Berry - The Melting Pot - Rocky River, Fairview Park, OH
House Salad - The Melting Pot - Rocky River, Fairview Park, OH
Sauces - The Melting Pot - Rocky River, Fairview Park, OH
Shrimp - The Melting Pot - Rocky River, Fairview Park, OH
Smores Chocolate Fondue - The Melting Pot - Rocky River, Fairview Park, OH
Strawberry Dipped In Chocolate - The Melting Pot - Rocky River, Fairview Park, OH
White Bread Dipped In Cheese - The Melting Pot - Rocky River, Fairview Park, OH
Six Strawberries Box - The Melting Pot - Rocky River, Fairview Park, OH
Fondue By You Lobster - The Melting Pot - Rocky River, Fairview Park, OH
Fondue By You Three Course - The Melting Pot - Rocky River, Fairview Park, OH
Yin Yang Dessert Plate - The Melting Pot - Rocky River, Fairview Park, OH
Campfire Martini - The Melting Pot - Rocky River, Fairview Park, OH
Boston Lager Cheddar Fondue - The Melting Pot - Rocky River, Fairview Park, OH
Big Night Out - The Melting Pot - Rocky River, Fairview Park, OH
Christmas Ale Flight - The Melting Pot - Rocky River, Fairview Park, OH
Wildberry Crunch Chocolate Fondue - The Melting Pot - Rocky River, Fairview Park, OH
Wildberry Bramble - The Melting Pot - Rocky River, Fairview Park, OH
The Flaming Turtle - The Melting Pot - Rocky River, Fairview Park, OH
Fancy/Lazy Salad - The Melting Pot - Rocky River, Fairview Park, OH
Disarono Meltdown - The Melting Pot - Rocky River, Fairview Park, OH
Fondue Delight - The Melting Pot - Rocky River, Fairview Park, OH
Spinach Artichoke Cheese Fondue - The Melting Pot - Rocky River, Fairview Park, OH
Original Chocolate Fondue - The Melting Pot - Rocky River, Fairview Park, OH
Yin & Yang Chocolate Fondue - The Melting Pot - Rocky River, Fairview Park, OH
Traditional Swiss Cheese Fondue - The Melting Pot - Rocky River, Fairview Park, OH

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Join us at The Melting Pot on Valentine's Day!

We will be offering a unique 4-course experience sure to impress your valentine! $150 per couple (which is inclusive of sales tax & gratuity) Guests will also receive a complimentary Melting Pot Gift Bag. **This menu will be the only menu offered**

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 12:00PM - 2:00PM 2:15PM - 5:45PM 8:30PM - 9:45PM

Mon - Thu 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 5:45PM 8:30PM - 9:45PM

Fri 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 5:45PM 8:30PM - 10:15PM

Sat 12:00PM - 2:00PM 2:15PM - 5:45PM 8:30PM - 10:15PM

Private Dining

From a romantic night out to a large celebration, The Melting Pot has tempting options for all.

The Melting Pot - Rocky River Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (26)
Good for a Date (24)
Special Occasion (23)
See All
Good for Birthdays (20)
Fun (18)
Cozy (17)
Good for Anniversaries (16)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Good for Groups (11)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Worth the Drive (8)
Gluten Free Options (8)
Private Room (6)
Modern Decor (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Authentic (4)
Casual (4)
Healthy (4)
Family Style (3)
Seasonal (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Business Meals (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Vegan (2)
Tapas (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Organic (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Sort By:
S
1302 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

It was mu friends first time there it to ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 2 days ago

It was mu friends first time there it took almost 3 hours to complete our 4 course meal. It wasn't extremely busy so I am bery unsure as to why the service was so slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

We had the 4-course meal and wound up be ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 9, 2017

We had the 4-course meal and wound up being so full that we could not finish all four courses so we had to get a card to come back for the dessert course which is fine because we loved the place and we especially loved our server Karen. She made the whole night very special since it was our first time there and we knew nothing about what to do. We celebrated both our birthdays this month and she even made that special by having a plate at the end of the evening with happy birthday in chocolate with two chocolate-covered strawberries (one for each of us) and she also sang for us when we kiddingly suggested it. The food was marvelous and the place was great. All in all a fantastic night.

Tags: Fun, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great as usual! Manager stopped by to c ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Great as usual! Manager stopped by to chat and address any issues. Will see you again soon

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We wanted to celebrate New Years with ou ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We wanted to celebrate New Years with our two younger daughters (11 and 12) but not on Eve so we booked dinner at 6pm on the 1st. I was a little bit nervous because my girls don't have a very open palate but they tried everything a both voted it their new favorite place! I think the fact that you cook your own meal had a lot of appeal as well.... regardless everyone had fun and left happy.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and server were excellent as usual. ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Food and server were excellent as usual. Kitchen was backed up so my only complaint is how long it took to get our food out to us. Otherwise a very enjoyable meal with family

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Trip with kids vacation

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Trip with kids vacation

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Memorable Service

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Memorable Service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We love the Melting Pot for special occa ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 23, 2016

We love the Melting Pot for special occasions or a nice time out with family or friends. Our service was terrific - friendly and attentive, and the food was delicious! The dessert fondue was such a treat - so yummy!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Always a great time. Happy hour features ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Always a great time. Happy hour features unlimited cheese and/or chocolate in the bar.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Private Room, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service. Server was accomadating t ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Great service. Server was accomadating to my vegan needs. Even gave us the tip about calling ahead to ask for vegan cheese and chocolate. Will return soon!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a class act! Food delicious and ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Always a class act! Food delicious and service impeccable.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved the beer flight available and we h ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Loved the beer flight available and we have always ordered the starter cheese fondue for 2, but we ordered for one and it was just perfect

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The food was amazing. The service howeve ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 16, 2016

The food was amazing. The service however was not. The waitress did not seem to care about the special occasion why we were there. We saw other wait staff engaging in conversation with their tables. Our waitress not so much.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

Service was slow. Was told salad would b ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Service was slow. Was told salad would be served with cheese because they go good together. Finished cheese and still hadn't received salad OR drink. Service was just too slow overall.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

Made the hour drive from Bellevue and it ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Made the hour drive from Bellevue and it was well worth it. My wife and I brought our 2 sons (Age 16 & 19) and my oldest sons girlfriend and we all loved the experience. We will be back!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Melting Pot was an excellent escape ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 10, 2016

The Melting Pot was an excellent escape from a typical restaurant scene. We arrived for a late lunch to find the place mostly empty. We were seated promptly and greeted by David, our server. David was very pleasant and very knowledgeable about his trade. A very nice wine and beer list was provided. The food was outstanding. The service was continuous and professional, but warm. I would recommend for a return trip.

Tags: Family Style, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We've had a variety of experiences at th ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 9, 2016

We've had a variety of experiences at the Melting Pot and it's the uniqueness of the experience that keeps us coming back. Every time we've been though the service has been very slow. Even though we expect the process to take a lot longer than a normal dinner there always seems to be a struggle in getting the food out in a timely fashion and getting what we asked for. Also, a couple people at our table wanted to try the special that they had going on but some did not. They unfortunately required everyone at the table to partake in their special , instead of allowing some at the table to have the special and some to not. The portions on the special were VERY small and disappointing although the food itself was very good.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

We enjoyed the whole experience as usual ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We enjoyed the whole experience as usual. We introduced some new people to the Melting Pot experience.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Private Room, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We loved our experience the first time w ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 23, 2016

We loved our experience the first time we went. This last experience wasn't as good. 3 mistakes made during the meal, which were quickly fixed. Wrong salad and non vegetarian items brought to table. But last time we went any mistakes were apologized for and we were given something extra.

Tags: Late-night Find, Tapas, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

I have been to this Melting Pot multiple ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 23, 2016

I have been to this Melting Pot multiple times. The experience has always been great. I found the nose ring on our server to be disgusting. The server placed her hand inside the bowl to check if the water was hot. I made a comment to her and she said it was ok, as she does this all the time and does not get burned. I told her I was more concerned about the germs on her hand. She brought us another pot from the table next to us. Eventually she put our pot on the table where she gave us the second pot from. There was also a lady helping out who was dressed is dress shoes. Definitely not appropriate for restaurant work, especially with regards to SAFETY.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Kid-friendly, Happy Hour, Fun, Cozy, Romantic, Casual, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Mediocre overpriced food. We felt compel ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Mediocre overpriced food. We felt compelled to order four courses because of the way the menu is set up, but that is too much food. It also takes two hours so don't go when you have a time limit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

Disappointed in cheese fondue - not at ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Disappointed in cheese fondue - not at all like an authentic cheese fondue. Balance was OK, but overpriced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Overall, the meal was great. The staff w ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Overall, the meal was great. The staff was very friendly. The only con was the bathroom. One stall was out of order and the other stall didn't work very well. Not that big of an issue though for me though.

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

They put us in a private room, which sou ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 12, 2016

They put us in a private room, which sounds good until you realize that you literally see absolutely nobody else. Then it becomes kinda weird.

As usual, great food with small portions of everything and that added up combine to make a surprisingly filling meal. Plan to spend some time there. Our reservation was 7:30 and we were seated right on time. We finished our meal and immediately left at about 9:45.

Great service from all staff. We come here every year for our anniversary or Valentine's Day.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Cozy atmosphere, great food, comfortable ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Cozy atmosphere, great food, comfortable seating. Great for a date, or going out with friends. Very filling with the four course experience, I recommend splitting a 4-course between two people. We had a very friendly waitress who helped us understand the menu and made us feel comfortable by her willingness to answer any questions we may have had.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely fantastic service!! Food was ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Absolutely fantastic service!! Food was great. Loved the loaded baked potato cheese course. Tried new cocktails and they were awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The service was excellent. Our server ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 28, 2016

The service was excellent. Our server made us feel very welcome, and brought out our food in a timely manor. The atmosphere was very relaxing and it did not feel like we were there for 2 hours. I would recommend this restaurant if you want a fun night out with the family.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Normally we LOVE the Melting Pot and do ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Normally we LOVE the Melting Pot and do frequent it at least six to eight times a year. Always treat my kids when they are home from college. This weekend was some type of coupon offer so amount of food was quite small and super noisy. We had a 7:30pm reservation and the hostess was frazzled with the number of people waiting. We did not get seated until after 8pm. We should never waited. Our server was terrible (never checked back w us so we were extremely thristy and she forgot to give us our salads-- always take them to go) Really going wait a long while before going back. Whole experience was BAD especially when you have to ask so many servers to help you get through a meal!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value3

Good food but way too pricey! I could ge ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Good food but way too pricey! I could get my meal cooked for me for a better price

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

We went there for our one year anniversa ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 15, 2016

We went there for our one year anniversary. The food was amazing along with the atmosphere and service. It's a bit pricy, but well worth it. I can't wait to go back.

Tags: Organic, Good for Groups, Romantic, Healthy, Special Occasion, Cozy, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Paleo Friendly, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Always an enjoyable experience at the Me ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Always an enjoyable experience at the Melting Pot.

Bring a healthy appetite.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fun, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Good food, better dessert, service was ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 29, 2016

Good food, better dessert, service was poor and slow. Only come if you have 3 hours to eat because it takes a long time get you served.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Excellent meal and experience. Will defi ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Excellent meal and experience. Will definitely be back.

Tags: Romantic, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Vegan, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is a great place for a group of peo ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 10, 2016

This is a great place for a group of people to share a meal. We've been back multiple times, mostly for special events or to spend quality time with friends that we want to spend a lot of with with. I will say that is A LOT on the pricey side and dedicate at least 2-3 hours to hang out, eat and talk, but the dining experience provides a very personal atmosphere amongst those who are eating/ fondue-ing together. For me, the price is worth the hangout and not the food.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Private Room, Special Occasion, Casual, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

First time at Melting Pot. Very fun, wai ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 8, 2016

First time at Melting Pot. Very fun, wait staff was very organized and willing to help with our questions. We had a Groupon, which helped with the first time check. Not good for screaming children, when it is an adult menu.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Healthy, Bar Seating, Private Room, Fun, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We have been too this melting pot multip ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 4, 2016

We have been too this melting pot multiple times and love it everytime!

The staff remembers you when you come back.

They are always very helpful and friendly.

The food is delicious.

It is a longer dining experience than most, but that's what makes it great!

Whether it's a date night, anniversary, or just because, it's a great choice.

You can tell that the owner and management put a lot of compassion and hard work into this dining experience.

P.S. You cook your own meal, so if that's not what you are looking for I would look else where and then come here for delicious drinks and desert!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Authentic, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good for special occasions but pretty pr ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Good for special occasions but pretty pricey. Waiter did a good job.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

We had a great time. Our waitstaff was h ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 31, 2016

We had a great time. Our waitstaff was highly personable.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great experience at the melting pot. Thr ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Great experience at the melting pot. Three of the four had not been there before and it was definitely enjoyed. Service was good and the whole process was explained thoroughly which made the dinner a success. Will be returning!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This was a great experience. Really grea ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on August 27, 2016

This was a great experience. Really great service and it was so much fun!

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.