About The Melting Pot - Rocky River

3111 Westgate
Fairview Park, OH 44126
View Larger Map

The Melting Pot Rocky River, Fairview Park is an interactive and fun fondue experience. From an intimate romantic dinner for two, to a girl’s night out, The Melting Pot is the perfect place to escape and relax! Our beautifully appointed romantic Red Room can accommodate parties of two, while our private dining areas can accommodate groups up to 100 for all of your special occasions. Known for superior service our well-trained staff will guide you through this unique dining experience. The Melting Pot features an extensive bottled wine list, a cocktail list with trendy martinis and seasonal, local beer choices. Our dinner menu of creamy cheese fondues, fresh salad and entrees including steak, lobster, chicken, shrimp & vegetarian meals are all prepared tableside. Don’t forget to leave room for our decadent chocolate fondue desserts rounding out the perfect dinning experience in casual elegance!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Saturday & Sunday: 12:00pm - 4:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Center Ridge Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(440) 356-8900

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/fairviewpark-rockyriver/specials

Private Party Facilities:
From a romantic night out to a large celebration, The Melting Pot has tempting options for all.

Private Party Contact:
Eric Mc Intyre: 8554014362

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

The Melting Pot - Rocky River
The Melting Pot - Rocky River
The Melting Pot - Rocky River
The Melting Pot - Rocky River
The Melting Pot - Rocky River
The Melting Pot - Rocky River
The Melting Pot - Rocky River
The Melting Pot - Rocky River
The Melting Pot - Rocky River
The Melting Pot - Rocky River
The Melting Pot - Rocky River
The Melting Pot - Rocky River
The Melting Pot - Rocky River
The Melting Pot - Rocky River
The Melting Pot - Rocky River
Campfire Martini
Boston Lager Cheddar Fondue
Big Night Out
Christmas Ale Flight
Wildberry Crunch Chocolate Fondue
Wildberry Bramble
The Flaming Turtle
Fancy/Lazy Salad
Disarono Meltdown
Fondue Delight
Spinach Artichoke Cheese Fondue
Original Chocolate Fondue
Yin & Yang Chocolate Fondue
Traditional Swiss Cheese Fondue

The Melting Pot - Rocky River Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Cleveland / Akron / Canton
Special Occasion
Cleveland / Akron / Canton
Romantic
Cleveland
1 More
Special Occasion
Cleveland
Best Restaurants in Rocky River ›

Special Occasion (64)
Romantic (55)
Good for Groups (24)
See All
Fit for Foodies (18)
Good for a Date (12)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Great for Lunch (9)
Worth the Drive (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Hot Spot (8)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Late-night Find (7)
Notable Wine List (6)
Fun (6)
Cozy (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Private Room (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Authentic (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Casual (3)
Scenic View (2)
Healthy (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Family Style (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1200 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This is a great place for a group of peo ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

This is a great place for a group of people to share a meal. We've been back multiple times, mostly for special events or to spend quality time with friends that we want to spend a lot of with with. I will say that is A LOT on the pricey side and dedicate at least 2-3 hours to hang out, eat and talk, but the dining experience provides a very personal atmosphere amongst those who are eating/ fondue-ing together. For me, the price is worth the hangout and not the food.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Private Room, Special Occasion, Casual, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

First time at Melting Pot. Very fun, wai ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

First time at Melting Pot. Very fun, wait staff was very organized and willing to help with our questions. We had a Groupon, which helped with the first time check. Not good for screaming children, when it is an adult menu.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Healthy, Bar Seating, Private Room, Fun, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We have been too this melting pot multip ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

We have been too this melting pot multiple times and love it everytime!

The staff remembers you when you come back.

They are always very helpful and friendly.

The food is delicious.

It is a longer dining experience than most, but that's what makes it great!

Whether it's a date night, anniversary, or just because, it's a great choice.

You can tell that the owner and management put a lot of compassion and hard work into this dining experience.

P.S. You cook your own meal, so if that's not what you are looking for I would look else where and then come here for delicious drinks and desert!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Authentic, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good for special occasions but pretty pr ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Good for special occasions but pretty pricey. Waiter did a good job.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

We had a great time. Our waitstaff was h ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

We had a great time. Our waitstaff was highly personable.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great experience at the melting pot. Thr ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Great experience at the melting pot. Three of the four had not been there before and it was definitely enjoyed. Service was good and the whole process was explained thoroughly which made the dinner a success. Will be returning!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This was a great experience. Really grea ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

This was a great experience. Really great service and it was so much fun!

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Very disappointed in our last visit. Cam ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Very disappointed in our last visit. Came with a party of 6 so gratuity was already included at 19%. End of the night they doubled it - and had to chase down someone to have fixed. Waiter never appeared again. Service was awful. He put in minimum effort and never came back to check on us or provide refills. Quality has definitely declined in the last few visits. You can tell they are no longer maintaining the place - it's becoming dirty and run down. Table warmers weren't working, there were utensils and garbage on the floors. This used to be a great place to go, but on a Friday night there were so many empty tables - which is odd for such a busy shopping area.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

My husband and I had dinner Friday night ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

My husband and I had dinner Friday night for the first time at Melting Pot. We really enjoyed the privacy and the quiet of the restaurant. The food was very good but the meat could have used some additional seasoning. The wait staff was excellent and we look forward to our next visit.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Had a wait whom we've previously had sev ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Had a wait whom we've previously had several months prior and he specifically remembered us. Was incredibly informative, friendly, and and all-around good guy. we can't wait to go back and visit a now friend.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

If it wasn't for the awesome Groupon dea ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

If it wasn't for the awesome Groupon deal we would have all been very disappointed on spending the full $190 on dinner. Our waitress was very nice but way overboooked, barely saw her. We got our cheese fondue and ate it completely by the time our drinks that we ordered came outout, also had to ask for ice for our gin and tonic as it had obviously been sitting around after they made it and ice had melted in. Asked the bartender for limes and olives with our drinks/ martinis, never came. Waitress forgot our 4th plate for fondue so my husband and I had to share. Asked the manager ( I assume, he was wearing some kind of sports Jersey) for more veggies to cook for dinner out came a bowl with unwashed mushrooms- you know, with the black fuzzy stuff that are on them in the store package. Gross! Our husbands had to go to the bar to order another drink, since no one came back to our table. The only perk was our very nice waitress, not her fault management overbooked her. Same night my cousins went to the Lyndhurst location and had a great experience. Wont be back to the rocky river one ever again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

We celebrated our 18th wedding anniversa ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

We celebrated our 18th wedding anniversary there. The food was excellent! We enjoyed every bite. Our server Karen was awesome, she explained everything wonderful and made our first time experience awesome! We will be back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I really enjoyed the time I could sit an ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

I really enjoyed the time I could sit and talk to my friend. The restaurant was quiet enough that we could have a conversation with out having to talk over loud music or other guests.

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant was beautiful. Our server ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

The restaurant was beautiful. Our server was very friendly. I knew it would be expensive, but was still a bit surprised by the bill. The portions were also pretty small. My husband left still hungry after spending 140. The food did taste wonderful. I'm glad we tried it, but I don't think we'll be making this a regular place.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Server was great but service was extrem ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Server was great but service was extremely slow, took 45 mins to place our order. The whole experience took over 2 hours so that was very irritating. Food was really good and well portioned.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value1

David was a wonderful server. He was ver ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

David was a wonderful server. He was very attentive to our needs and he checked in with us just the right amount to be helpful, but never too much. We will certainly be back to this restaurant again due and request David.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

the food was great! I feel the server ex ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

the food was great! I feel the server explained everything really well. they also were very good about giving some special treatment to the birthday girl:) my sister was turning 50 and they brought over a plate with a chocolate covered strawberry and sparklers and written on the plate it said happy 21st birthday! we all just loved it:) the only thing that i would change is they had are table of 7 set up right next to a couple that looked like they were having a romantic dinner.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

My daughter and I celebrated her 12th bi ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

My daughter and I celebrated her 12th birthday on July 30, 2016. We've visited before, but this was by far the best visit. Our server Julie was fast, efficient, KIND, and helpful throughout our entire meal. Our food came at a great pace, and we had wonderful conversation while we were waiting, cooking, etc. Julie even put a sparkler on our dessert tray. She wished my daughter happy birthday more than once, and each time it made her smile. As we were walking out, my daughter said she wants this to be her new birthday tradition. I guess she's giving you an A+ rating too! Thank you for a great celebration.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My wife and I have always enjoyed eating ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

My wife and I have always enjoyed eating here. This time we were introduced to a different area of the restaurant and were very surprised. There are booths that are intimately set for the couples to have privacy while enjoying the great food. This has become a favorite destination for us.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter/bartender David made out vis ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Our waiter/bartender David made out visit so much greater. He was attentive and friendly. He made out visit more special with a birthday sparkler.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent as always. Our serve ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Food was excellent as always. Our server, though pleasant, was a bit slow with our needs/requests and we had to ask a few times for certain things (refills, etc).

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Service was quite terrible. Have been th ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Service was quite terrible. Have been there a few times before and it wasn't bad but we were celebrating a birthday and the waitress forgot about it and forgot to give us silverware, took such a long time to bring our food out that a different waiter came over to give us our food. It was absolutely rediculous. They brought out the wrong food when they finally brought it out. Then they brought us the check and over charged us!!! Unbelievable!!!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value1

Hostess was rude. Service was very slow. ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Hostess was rude.

Service was very slow.

Table was little dirty.

Food was just ok.

Too pricey for an ok food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

Great for a special date. semi-private s ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Great for a special date. semi-private seating. Good with groupons, special offers, otherwise might be a bit expensive.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

My favorite part is the wine flight the ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

My favorite part is the wine flight the pairs with each course. And the cheese!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Everything was exceptional. Our group ha ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Everything was exceptional. Our group had a 4 course meal even though our Groupon was for a 2 course meal.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server was outstanding, knowledgeabl ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Our server was outstanding, knowledgeable and very helpful with ordering & preparation of ou dinner!!!

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The melting pot is our favorite restaura ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

The melting pot is our favorite restaurant and each year we celebrate our anniversary here! We really love the specials you run like all you can eat fondue or 2 can dine for 59. These specials allow us to enjoy our favorite restaurant more often!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for my son's birthday. Great servi ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Went for my son's birthday. Great service and fun dinner. Price was much better with a groupon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

For fondue, the best and only place in t ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

For fondue, the best and only place in town. Perfect for a unique, shared dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Swanky experience!

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

Swanky experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

We went for a late Fathers Day celebrati ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

We went for a late Fathers Day celebration. My boyfriend had never been here before. They had a special for the occasion which worked out really well. We were both highly satisfied and left very full after 4 courses.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The waitress was extremely slow as soon ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

The waitress was extremely slow as soon as she had to start taking other tables as well. Turned into an almost 3 hour meal, when it should have been half that. Very unimpressed because of her poor service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

Birthday Celebration

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 2, 2016

Waitress wasn't quite as knowledgeable as some on previous occasions there. Brought second wine before first one was finished. Didn't mention any bottle wine specials. Four course meal seemed hurried even tho they weren't busy.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Excellent as always

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 31, 2016

The Melting Pot did not disappoint. Our cheese and chocolate fondue was exceptional and the pace of the meal was wonderful. Our server was personable and friendly with just enough conversation. I always like the way the tables are surrounded with high-ish walls and even though it wasn't too busy when we were there, even on busier nights, there is some privacy noise protection.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Poor customer service

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

The service was poor and the manager had the worst customer service I have ever experienced in a restaurant. I will never go to the Rocky River Melting Pot again. I was emailed a special on food and drinks and when I am about it the waitress wasn't even aware of the special. The two drinks we order supposedly weren't part of the drink specials so I was charged $9.95 a piece which when I ask the manager to correct my she she talked to me horribly..... Last $125 I spend there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

Melting Pot Westgate Mall

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Service was great. Price is high. I spent 90.00 for 2 people that includes 20% tip. The meal was about 2 hours long and consisted of 4 courses. The food was good and we left full.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

Great food, great atmosphere! Great way ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Great food, great atmosphere! Great way to spend quality time with the people you love!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Anniversary dinner

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

The meal was great. The food was wonderful. Our server started out very attentive but had more tables and sometimes forgot about us. But overall it is a great experience and we would definitely go again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Excellent, except for small portions and high cost

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Staff excellent, wonderful ambiance for couples to large groups. Food excellent although in small portions. If it wasn't for the coupon, I wouldn't have eaten there. Too expensive for the amount of food received. Fun experience, but will not return unless I have another coupon.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.