About The Melting Pot - Rocky River

3111 Westgate
Fairview Park, OH 44126
View Larger Map

The Melting Pot Rocky River, Fairview Park is an interactive and fun fondue experience. From an intimate romantic dinner for two, to a girl’s night out, The Melting Pot is the perfect place to escape and relax! Our beautifully appointed romantic Red Room can accommodate parties of two, while our private dining areas can accommodate groups up to 100 for all of your special occasions. Known for superior service our well-trained staff will guide you through this unique dining experience. The Melting Pot features an extensive bottled wine list, a cocktail list with trendy martinis and seasonal, local beer choices. Our dinner menu of creamy cheese fondues, fresh salad and entrees including steak, lobster, chicken, shrimp & vegetarian meals are all prepared tableside. Don’t forget to leave room for our decadent chocolate fondue desserts rounding out the perfect dinning experience in casual elegance!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Saturday & Sunday: 12:00pm - 4:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Center Ridge Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(440) 356-8900

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/fairviewpark-rockyriver/specials

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Call us today for information about Private Dining for groups of 6 to 60

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 12:00PM - 2:00PM 2:15PM - 5:45PM 8:30PM - 9:45PM

Mon - Thu 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 5:45PM 8:30PM - 9:45PM

Fri 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 5:45PM 8:30PM - 10:15PM

Sat 12:00PM - 2:00PM 2:15PM - 5:45PM 8:30PM - 10:15PM

Private Dining

From a romantic night out to a large celebration, The Melting Pot has tempting options for all.

The Melting Pot - Rocky River Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (29)
Special Occasion (27)
Good for a Date (27)
See All
Good for Birthdays (23)
Good for Anniversaries (21)
Fun (21)
Cozy (20)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Good for Groups (14)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Worth the Drive (12)
Authentic (8)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Modern Decor (6)
Private Room (6)
Casual (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Happy Hour (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Healthy (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Family Style (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Business Meals (3)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Seasonal (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Vegan (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Live Music (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Spicy (1)
Tapas (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1314 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Was a great experience for Valentine's D ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 5 days ago

Was a great experience for Valentine's Day but I thought we were suppose to get a picture with a picture frame? Was never offered it.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Karen (our waitress) was amazing! She ma ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 7 days ago

Karen (our waitress) was amazing! She made the whole dining experience even better with her energy and awesome personality. Food was delicious and my family had a blast!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a very enjoyable dinner! Our wai ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 7 days ago

We had a very enjoyable dinner! Our waiter was pleasant and fun!

Tags: Family Style, Authentic, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

i made a 6:30 reservation. We walked in ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 12, 2017

i made a 6:30 reservation. We walked in at exactly 6:30 to no hostess. Stood there among about 12 other people. when the 2 hostess's came to the station they did not greet or even make eye contact with anyone. I checked in and we stood for about 15 minutes and watched someone who had a 6:45 reservation get seated before us. I was not pleased. We come all the time and have never seen such cluelessness going on.

We almost left! We finally were seated and served by Spencer who was wonderful!

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

I thought that my experience here was no ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 11, 2017

I thought that my experience here was nothing less than fantastic. For dessert, we got the pure chocolate fondue and it was well worth the money. The only comment I would add was that there wasn't that much chocolate for two servings. I thought that there should've been more, however it was good nonetheless. Thank you and I will be returning.

Tags: Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic Valentine's Day special

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Fantastic Valentine's Day special

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value2

the gentle man who was our waiter was sp ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 10, 2017

the gentle man who was our waiter was spectacular. the experience was wonderful ---- will come back most certainly!!

Tags: Fun, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Alan was really wonderful, he was very a ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Alan was really wonderful, he was very attentive and nice and he was very helpful in showing us how to work and cook everything because only one of us had been there before!!! definitely plan to come back soon!!

Tags: Late-night Find, , Cozy, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful date night. Server made it ext ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Wonderful date night. Server made it extra special with a treat at the end :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Melting Pot was requested by our visitin ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Melting Pot was requested by our visiting granddaughters for the second year in a row to celebrate their birthdays. That says it all!

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The waiter was terrible. I had never bee ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 16, 2017

The waiter was terrible. I had never been to a Melting Pot. He didn't explain the menu options and pressured me into the 4-course option. Also, encouraged me to order additional portions of fondue when it was clearly not needed for me, a 5 year old and 10 year old. We ended up with way too much food that we couldn't take with us. Barely explained what to do with the meat. He also recommended broth that was NOT kid friendly BUT had an up charge even though I specifically asked. So spicy. Didn't ask about our special occasion. No water refills. Didn't ask if we want a to go box. Was just trying to get the bill as high as possible instead of making sure his customers enjoyed the experience. HORRIBLE SERVICE.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

It was mu friends first time there it to ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 15, 2017

It was mu friends first time there it took almost 3 hours to complete our 4 course meal. It wasn't extremely busy so I am bery unsure as to why the service was so slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

We had the 4-course meal and wound up be ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 9, 2017

We had the 4-course meal and wound up being so full that we could not finish all four courses so we had to get a card to come back for the dessert course which is fine because we loved the place and we especially loved our server Karen. She made the whole night very special since it was our first time there and we knew nothing about what to do. We celebrated both our birthdays this month and she even made that special by having a plate at the end of the evening with happy birthday in chocolate with two chocolate-covered strawberries (one for each of us) and she also sang for us when we kiddingly suggested it. The food was marvelous and the place was great. All in all a fantastic night.

Tags: Fun, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great as usual! Manager stopped by to c ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Great as usual! Manager stopped by to chat and address any issues. Will see you again soon

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We wanted to celebrate New Years with ou ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We wanted to celebrate New Years with our two younger daughters (11 and 12) but not on Eve so we booked dinner at 6pm on the 1st. I was a little bit nervous because my girls don't have a very open palate but they tried everything a both voted it their new favorite place! I think the fact that you cook your own meal had a lot of appeal as well.... regardless everyone had fun and left happy.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and server were excellent as usual. ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Food and server were excellent as usual. Kitchen was backed up so my only complaint is how long it took to get our food out to us. Otherwise a very enjoyable meal with family

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Trip with kids vacation

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Trip with kids vacation

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Memorable Service

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Memorable Service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We love the Melting Pot for special occa ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 23, 2016

We love the Melting Pot for special occasions or a nice time out with family or friends. Our service was terrific - friendly and attentive, and the food was delicious! The dessert fondue was such a treat - so yummy!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Always a great time. Happy hour features ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Always a great time. Happy hour features unlimited cheese and/or chocolate in the bar.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Private Room, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service. Server was accomadating t ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Great service. Server was accomadating to my vegan needs. Even gave us the tip about calling ahead to ask for vegan cheese and chocolate. Will return soon!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a class act! Food delicious and ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Always a class act! Food delicious and service impeccable.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved the beer flight available and we h ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Loved the beer flight available and we have always ordered the starter cheese fondue for 2, but we ordered for one and it was just perfect

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The food was amazing. The service howeve ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 16, 2016

The food was amazing. The service however was not. The waitress did not seem to care about the special occasion why we were there. We saw other wait staff engaging in conversation with their tables. Our waitress not so much.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

Service was slow. Was told salad would b ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Service was slow. Was told salad would be served with cheese because they go good together. Finished cheese and still hadn't received salad OR drink. Service was just too slow overall.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

Made the hour drive from Bellevue and it ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Made the hour drive from Bellevue and it was well worth it. My wife and I brought our 2 sons (Age 16 & 19) and my oldest sons girlfriend and we all loved the experience. We will be back!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Melting Pot was an excellent escape ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 10, 2016

The Melting Pot was an excellent escape from a typical restaurant scene. We arrived for a late lunch to find the place mostly empty. We were seated promptly and greeted by David, our server. David was very pleasant and very knowledgeable about his trade. A very nice wine and beer list was provided. The food was outstanding. The service was continuous and professional, but warm. I would recommend for a return trip.

Tags: Family Style, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We've had a variety of experiences at th ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 9, 2016

We've had a variety of experiences at the Melting Pot and it's the uniqueness of the experience that keeps us coming back. Every time we've been though the service has been very slow. Even though we expect the process to take a lot longer than a normal dinner there always seems to be a struggle in getting the food out in a timely fashion and getting what we asked for. Also, a couple people at our table wanted to try the special that they had going on but some did not. They unfortunately required everyone at the table to partake in their special , instead of allowing some at the table to have the special and some to not. The portions on the special were VERY small and disappointing although the food itself was very good.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

We enjoyed the whole experience as usual ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We enjoyed the whole experience as usual. We introduced some new people to the Melting Pot experience.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Private Room, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We loved our experience the first time w ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 23, 2016

We loved our experience the first time we went. This last experience wasn't as good. 3 mistakes made during the meal, which were quickly fixed. Wrong salad and non vegetarian items brought to table. But last time we went any mistakes were apologized for and we were given something extra.

Tags: Late-night Find, Tapas, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

I have been to this Melting Pot multiple ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 23, 2016

I have been to this Melting Pot multiple times. The experience has always been great. I found the nose ring on our server to be disgusting. The server placed her hand inside the bowl to check if the water was hot. I made a comment to her and she said it was ok, as she does this all the time and does not get burned. I told her I was more concerned about the germs on her hand. She brought us another pot from the table next to us. Eventually she put our pot on the table where she gave us the second pot from. There was also a lady helping out who was dressed is dress shoes. Definitely not appropriate for restaurant work, especially with regards to SAFETY.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Kid-friendly, Happy Hour, Fun, Cozy, Romantic, Casual, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Mediocre overpriced food. We felt compel ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Mediocre overpriced food. We felt compelled to order four courses because of the way the menu is set up, but that is too much food. It also takes two hours so don't go when you have a time limit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

Disappointed in cheese fondue - not at ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Disappointed in cheese fondue - not at all like an authentic cheese fondue. Balance was OK, but overpriced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Overall, the meal was great. The staff w ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Overall, the meal was great. The staff was very friendly. The only con was the bathroom. One stall was out of order and the other stall didn't work very well. Not that big of an issue though for me though.

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

They put us in a private room, which sou ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 12, 2016

They put us in a private room, which sounds good until you realize that you literally see absolutely nobody else. Then it becomes kinda weird.

As usual, great food with small portions of everything and that added up combine to make a surprisingly filling meal. Plan to spend some time there. Our reservation was 7:30 and we were seated right on time. We finished our meal and immediately left at about 9:45.

Great service from all staff. We come here every year for our anniversary or Valentine's Day.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Cozy atmosphere, great food, comfortable ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Cozy atmosphere, great food, comfortable seating. Great for a date, or going out with friends. Very filling with the four course experience, I recommend splitting a 4-course between two people. We had a very friendly waitress who helped us understand the menu and made us feel comfortable by her willingness to answer any questions we may have had.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely fantastic service!! Food was ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Absolutely fantastic service!! Food was great. Loved the loaded baked potato cheese course. Tried new cocktails and they were awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The service was excellent. Our server ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 28, 2016

The service was excellent. Our server made us feel very welcome, and brought out our food in a timely manor. The atmosphere was very relaxing and it did not feel like we were there for 2 hours. I would recommend this restaurant if you want a fun night out with the family.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Normally we LOVE the Melting Pot and do ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Normally we LOVE the Melting Pot and do frequent it at least six to eight times a year. Always treat my kids when they are home from college. This weekend was some type of coupon offer so amount of food was quite small and super noisy. We had a 7:30pm reservation and the hostess was frazzled with the number of people waiting. We did not get seated until after 8pm. We should never waited. Our server was terrible (never checked back w us so we were extremely thristy and she forgot to give us our salads-- always take them to go) Really going wait a long while before going back. Whole experience was BAD especially when you have to ask so many servers to help you get through a meal!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value3

Good food but way too pricey! I could ge ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Good food but way too pricey! I could get my meal cooked for me for a better price

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.