About The Melting Pot - Rocky River

3111 Westgate
Fairview Park, OH 44126
View Larger Map

The Melting Pot Rocky River, Fairview Park is an interactive and fun fondue experience. From an intimate romantic dinner for two, to a girl’s night out, The Melting Pot is the perfect place to escape and relax! Our beautifully appointed romantic Red Room can accommodate parties of two, while our private dining areas can accommodate groups up to 100 for all of your special occasions. Known for superior service our well-trained staff will guide you through this unique dining experience. The Melting Pot features an extensive bottled wine list, a cocktail list with trendy martinis and seasonal, local beer choices. Our dinner menu of creamy cheese fondues, fresh salad and entrees including steak, lobster, chicken, shrimp & vegetarian meals are all prepared tableside. Don’t forget to leave room for our decadent chocolate fondue desserts rounding out the perfect dinning experience in casual elegance!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Saturday & Sunday: 12:00pm - 4:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Center Ridge Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(440) 356-8900

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/fairviewpark-rockyriver/specials

Private Party Facilities:
The Melting Pot - Rocky River's private dining rooms are a superior venue for that special dinner or cocktail reception & provide a retreat for your next business meeting or family celebration. The “Private Dining Room” seats 14, the party room seats 50 & both rooms combined can seat 64. The Melting Pot - Rocky River offers a very special banquet menu designed especially for private dining guests!

Private Party Contact:
Barb Haas or Eric Mc Intyre: 4403568900x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

The Melting Pot - Rocky River Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Cleveland / Akron / Canton
Special Occasion
Cleveland / Akron / Canton
Romantic
Cleveland
1 More
Special Occasion
Cleveland
Best Restaurants in Rocky River ›

special occasion (83)
romantic (59)
good for groups (42)
See All
fit for foodies (29)
notable wine list (11)
neighborhood gem (9)
kid-friendly (8)
hot spot (7)
great for lunch (7)
late-night find (4)
scenic view (2)
Sort By:
Newest
1163 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food, great atmosphere! Great way ...

Dined 5 days ago

Great food, great atmosphere! Great way to spend quality time with the people you love!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Anniversary dinner

Dined on May 14, 2016

The meal was great. The food was wonderful. Our server started out very attentive but had more tables and sometimes forgot about us. But overall it is a great experience and we would definitely go again.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Excellent, except for small portions and high cost

Dined on May 14, 2016

Staff excellent, wonderful ambiance for couples to large groups. Food excellent although in small portions. If it wasn't for the coupon, I wouldn't have eaten there. Too expensive for the amount of food received. Fun experience, but will not return unless I have another coupon.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Our waitress Lindsey was amazing. She w ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Our waitress Lindsey was amazing. She was very helpful explaining the menu

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Little Pricey, but Good Service

Dined on May 8, 2016

We went here for Mother's Day with a group of 7. We split the bill with the two families - 3 on one and 4 on the other. This was our first time at the Melting Pot. Overall, great service. Our waitress was able to explain everything to us and walk us through the ordering process. The food tasted great, and they do give you quite a bit. I do however, still thought it was a bit pricey for the portions. Our bill was $107 for the three of us. We just got meat to cook and the dessert to split after (we did each get a drink, those were about $9 a piece). I would probably come here again if I was planning a romantic date or had some money to splurge on. Quite atmosphere and very "classy" looking inside.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

A Declining Value

Dined on May 8, 2016

I've been visiting this Melting Pot location for several years, and I've found the overall value has significantly declined over time. Although the experience of a slow meal with time for conversation remains, the restaurant is looking a bit worn. From the restrooms to the carpeting, everything looks like it needs a good cleaning. Similarly, the service at this location has begun to lean toward a chain restaurant mentality: Fast talking, using "internal" lingo, failure to notice empty water glasses, forgotten guest requests, and over-sharing about the kitchen's hardships. Finally, the quality of each course also appeared diminished. The lobster tasted fishy, the filet mignon was tough in places, and the veggies were less vibrant than I'd expect. When a meal for 3 costs $200 before gratuity, it seems reasonable to expect a little better, even in a little Ohio suburb.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great for Romantic/Special Occasions

Dined on May 7, 2016

Took my GF/fiance here after our engagement. They gave us a free dessert and made sure we were in a relatively secluded location for just the two of us. Also, as a note, every time I have been to a Melting Pot--no matter the state--the servers are amazing, friendly, and knowledgeable. Definitely some of the best, most-interesting servers I've every encountered.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Enjoyable Time

Dined on May 7, 2016

Service was nice, but Main Course was a little slow being served. Ceaser Salad was excellent. Seated right away - 15 Minutes before our reservation.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Fabulous experience

Dined on May 6, 2016

We went with another couple and it was a delightful long evening of dining on great food. Our waitress was outstanding. Too bad it was her last night as she was one of the best we have ever had. She timed the food just right. You can't be in a hurry at this restaurant. It's an all evening affair as waves of food comes at you all night. Really a great experience for all 4 of us.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Atmosphere & Service

Dined on April 28, 2016

David was very charismatic. Food was wonderful as always. Quiet, timely and great private atmosphere

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

Special Enough

Dined on April 19, 2016

We were celebrating our 8th wedding anniversary. I made a note of it in our reservations, yet no one made an attempt to recognize or congratulate us. We saw other tables receiving sparkler desserts and creating a special moment, so that was disappointing. I thought noting it on our reservation would suffice. The cheese fondue appetizer was great. The chocolate fondue dessert was amazing. The dinner fondue, eh. We will likely just go back for appetizer or dessert.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience. We loved our visit to the melti

Dined on April 15, 2016

Me and my fiancé would recommend any couple wanting a nice romantic dinner to come here.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was outstanding as usual

Dined on April 3, 2016

Food was outstanding as usual

food4
ambience5
service4
value1

Expensive evening!

Dined on April 2, 2016

The restaurant was very nice. The ambiance was perfect. Service was slow. My big complaint...extremely expensive!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5

Its pricey but good. Had a good waitress ...

Dined on April 1, 2016

Its pricey but good. Had a good waitress.

food3
ambience2
service1
value2

Service

vip
Dined on March 27, 2016

We have had much better service in the past. Although the food was still good, the service affected our overall enjoyment.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Amazing Experience

Dined on March 25, 2016

The Melting Pot was the most fun our family has had eating out... ever. The food was fantastic and flavorful and the dining experience was unique. The menu had a wide variety of options and once our server explained how it worked, we were able to find something for everyone to enjoy. We opted for the 4 Course meals (x2) and they fed our family of 5 (2 adults, 2 10 year-old boys and a 4 year old). The meal took us over 2 hours, but because the kids could participate in the dipping and cooking, they were occupied and enjoying it as much as we were.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Family awesome great food

Dined on March 20, 2016

My family and I came for the princess and super hero lunch and it was amazing! My girls loved it and it was a great value! Look forward to doing it again!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

First time customer

Dined on March 19, 2016

My husband and I met a friend here. Our waitress, Stephanie, was very enthusiastic and explained the menu to us. We had a good meal and a great time catching up with our friend. It was fun cooking our entres. I did not try the cheese fondue but the guys liked it. The chocolate fondue for dessert was excellent.

Tags: good for groups
food3
ambience3
service3

We are usually big fans of the melting p ...

vip
Dined on March 17, 2016

We are usually big fans of the melting pot, but tonight was an unremarkable experience. The cheese fondue was served cold, and not until the end of the cheese did it ever become warm enough to eat. We ordered white wine to accompany the cheese fondue, and it was not delivered until after the f9ondue it was over. Or wine selection was sold out, as was the number to selection. Only after two selections were we informed that they only had one of the red selections on the entire one list. The meat selection was fine, but the broth took an extended period of time to warm up. We typically expect a long dinner service, but for two people this was nearly 2 1/2 hours. Chocolate dessert fondue was slow to heat up, as was all the services… No compensation compensation was offered for a substandard service, double espresso was served into single shots, and one one was spilled, we were asked to recycle the cop, as they had only 2 cups in the restaurant. We've come to expect much more from the melting pot chain restaurants, this experience was substantially less than standard. Please X use the voice testing.

food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Special occasion

Dined on March 8, 2016

We attended the restaurant with our four kids. The waiters worked very hard to make the evening special.

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

splurge

Dined on March 5, 2016

This was a delicious night out with family!!! It's fun and quite filling..the chocolate is wonderful. Melting pot is a splurge for sure from our regular diet.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Leap Day Meal

Dined on March 1, 2016

Went to Melting Pot for their Leap Day special. It was a great deal and, as always, great food! Even had specials on drinks! Surface was a bit slow but that is not normal for this location. The place was packed!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Love this restaurant

Dined on February 29, 2016

This is my "special" restaurant. It is on the pricey side, but well worth it. Service is always great. You can customize your meal with no hassle. Your preferences are recorded for future visits. Plan to stay about 1 1/2 hours. My grandchildren are 11 and 13 years old. They have gone with me many times. They tell everyone this is their favorite place.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Nice place to celebrate.

Dined on February 27, 2016

Great place to celebrate special occasions. The food is good and the restaurant has a nice atmosphere.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyable birthday dinner

Dined on February 26, 2016

We visited Melting Pot for my birthday and the experience was wonderful. Our server was awesome at suggesting wines and the music level is just right so you can enjoy conversation. Enjoyable experience

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Service was slower than normal

Dined on February 25, 2016

We've always had good service. This time around, service was slower than normal. My husband and I found ourselves "waiting for the waitress" on several occasions and the meal took over 2 hours. While I certainly don't want to be rushed, we at least want the meal to "keep moving".

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food3
ambience5
service2

It was nice but for the price, it was ov ...

Dined on February 15, 2016

It was nice but for the price, it was overrated. Our waitress wasn't as good as the other couple's waitress. Its Valentine's day and she found out that we work for sprint and started asking us questions. Told her its our first time and she spoke so fast about what to do that she really ruined our experience. I was upset her tip was bundled in our set price.

food4
ambience2
service4
value1

Disappointed...

Dined on February 14, 2016

My husband and I have loved coming to the Rocky River Melting Pot for special occasions in the past but were so disappointed when we came for our Valentines Day dinner this year. We had requested a private dining area in the red room but they said they could not guarantee that it would be available. To my delight, when we arrived, we were seated in the red room! Our server came to get us started with menus and take our drink order. Another hostess then told us we had to move and that someone else was going to be seated there. I felt like someone gave me a new toy then snatched it back. We were then moved to a loud, very open area and had to make the best of it. I asked if we could just wait for the next available table in the red room and was told no. Our package was supposed to include a photo of us in a Melting Pot frame, which never happened. Thanks a lot, Melting Pot - we won't be back.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

DR47

Dined on February 14, 2016

My wife and I have dined at the Melting Pot several times always on Valentines day. It has always been an enjoyable experience. This year there were two annoyances -- the carpet had several areas were debris had not been cleaned up and there were several young children in attendance. In my opinion, this is not a restaurant for young children. Aubrey was an excellent server.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service4

I had reserved a table through OpenTable ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

I had reserved a table through OpenTable. When we were given the menu there was only the Valentines Day option, a meal for two for $150. The regular menu was not an option. I did not see that communicated anywhere prior to making arrangements. We still dined but we saw other couples with the same "sticker shock" and left. We love the Melting Pot but I believe options should still be available for lesser spending so everyone can enjoy a great restaurant for Valentines Day. The food is the same.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fun meal

Dined on February 14, 2016

We went for dinner with 10 year old. She loved the presentation, and the food was delicious!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

A favorite for my wife and myself

Dined on February 14, 2016

For special occasions, my wife and I like to go to the Melting Pot in Rocky River. We enjoy ourselves there, and the food is quite good. We've always had good service, and our last visit (2/13/16) was no different. While the booth we were in was rather intimate, we couldn't help but overhear the obnoxiously loud couple in the booth behind us, but this was no fault of the restaurant. The food is always good, and the servers are very knowledgeable about the food choices, cooking methods, etc. Melting Pot, in my opinion, can be a bit on the pricey side (I'm cheap), but as I've said, this is a place where we go for anniversaries, birthdays, Valentine's Day, etc. I would recommend this place if you like fondue or if you're interested in trying fondue. It's a nice place and I think you'd have a nice time there.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

Dissapointed

Dined on February 14, 2016

I have been to the melting pot before and remember thinking it was some of the best food I'd ever eaten however I was sadly disappointed by the quality this time around. The cheese was okay, the salad was salad, and the chocolate was good but the entree was lackluster at best. We ordered tuna, filet mignon, and chicken pot-stickers. Maybe this was a bad combination but I was expecting more from what I ate. The pot-stickers were actually quite good. The steak was okay at best but it certainly wasn't good. After pouring teriyaki sauce on it though it was manageable. Then comes the tuna. Maybe it was foolish to get tuna from a place like this but I am a big tuna fan I've eaten raw tuna at tons of restaurants but this was the worst I have ever eaten. Our waitress said to put it in for at least a few seconds if we wanted it raw which is what I did for the first one and boy was it a huge mistake. I then put the other pieces in for longer but it didn't do much to help the situation. Even covering it in the sauces didn't help the situation. Just having it on the same plate as all the other food made everything taste a little bit worse. I would say if your girlfriend really wants fondue as mine did this may be a good place (the chocolate was very good which my girlfriend was looking forward to the most and loved). However, avoid the tuna and I would say stick to chicken entrees as they go well with the sauces they provide. I probably won't go back unless my girlfriend really wants to but it was a fun experience at the very least to share with her and it wasn't a disaster by any means just a disappointment.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Best Valentine's dinner in a long time.

Dined on February 13, 2016

Enjoyed with spouse. Had never been but found somewhat similar to Steak on a Stone in cooking your own food. Did the 4 courses to get the whole experience and was very happy. Would be extremely happy to return as long as the service is just as good.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

Great atmosphere, expenisve..

Dined on February 13, 2016

Had a good time for Valentine's Day with my wife. Was a bit pricey, but overall a good time.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience4
service3

I was a little disappointed. Room was ve ...

Dined on February 13, 2016

I was a little disappointed. Room was very cold. Felt like A/C unit was on blowing cold air. Cold enough to make me uncomfortable which is very hard to do since I like things on the cooler side. Oh yes, the outside temperature was 15 degrees F. The food is always good but cheese and chocolate fondue pots were on the cold side and we had to wait and wait for our server to come over and turn the heat up. It took 2 tries to get chocolate fondue up to temperature and by then we were almost done eating luke- warm chocolate. Think we will stick to Lyndhurst store

food4
ambience4
service3
value3

service not as good as normal

Dined on February 6, 2016

Place was pretty busy but service was a bit slower than normal. Since we are essentially cooking our own food it really shouldn't be the case.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Relaxing perfection

Dined on January 31, 2016

We really enjoyed our meal. The waiter was attentive without hovering. The food was fresh, and everything was delicious.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

We absolutely love this restaurant! We'v ...

Dined on January 30, 2016

We absolutely love this restaurant! We've been to other Melting Pots but this is our favorite. We live over an hour and a half away and always make time at least two or three times a year to come, so you know it's worth the drive. Every time we request a quiet private booth in the back and they always deliver! All the servers we've ever had are amazing and so friendly and outgoing. The food is always amazing and we've never been disappointed! Will continue to recommend this location to everyone.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.