Is this your restaurant?Claim this listing.

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.31mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.31mi
Get Notified
We'll send you an email if this restaurant joins OpenTable.
Notify Me

Restaurants you may also like

Pier WPier W
(4233)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Lakewood, Cleveland
Booked 56 times today
Ferris Steakhouse & TavernFerris Steakhouse & Tavern
(331)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Rocky River, Cleveland
Booked 11 times today
L'AlbatrosL'Albatros
(4066)
$$$$
French | University Circle, Cleveland
Booked 37 times today
sarita a restaurantsarita a restaurant
(272)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Lakewood, Cleveland
Booked 12 times today
Blue Point GrilleBlue Point Grille
(2697)
$$$$
Seafood | Downtown Cleveland, Cleveland
Booked 64 times today
100th Bomb Group100th Bomb Group
(498)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Cleveland West, Cleveland
Booked 6 times today
Texas de Brazil - ClevelandTexas de Brazil - Cleveland
(436)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Westlake, Cleveland
Booked 15 times today
BRIO Tuscan Grille - Westlake - Crocker ParkBRIO Tuscan Grille - Westlake - Crocker Park
(345)
$$$$
Italian | Westlake, Cleveland
Booked 7 times today
Alley Cat Oyster BarAlley Cat Oyster Bar
(826)
$$$$
Seafood | Downtown Cleveland, Cleveland
Booked 61 times today
The Greenhouse TavernThe Greenhouse Tavern
(2768)
$$$$
Gastro Pub | Downtown Cleveland, Cleveland
Booked 43 times today
Luca Italian Cuisine ClevelandLuca Italian Cuisine Cleveland
(741)
$$$$
Italian | The Flats, Cleveland
Booked 40 times today
The Twisted OliveThe Twisted Olive
(1610)
$$$$
American | Canton, Canton
Booked 54 times today
ChinatoChinato
(1655)
$$$$
Italian | Downtown Cleveland / E. 4th Street, Cleveland
Booked 23 times today
The Bistro at Gervasi VineyardThe Bistro at Gervasi Vineyard
(3256)
$$$$
Italian | Canton, Canton
Booked 44 times today
Red, the Steakhouse ClevelandRed, the Steakhouse Cleveland
(921)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Downtown Cleveland, Cleveland
Booked 34 times today

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.31mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.31mi

About The Melting Pot - Rocky River

The Melting Pot Rocky River, Fairview Park is an interactive and fun fondue experience. From an intimate romantic dinner for two, to a girl’s night out, The Melting Pot is the perfect place to escape and relax! Our beautifully appointed romantic Red Room can accommodate parties of two, while our private dining areas can accommodate groups up to 100 for all of your special occasions. Known for superior service our well-trained staff will guide you through this unique dining experience. The Melting Pot features an extensive bottled wine list, a cocktail list with trendy martinis and seasonal, local beer choices. Our dinner menu of creamy cheese fondues, fresh salad and entrees including steak, lobster, chicken, shrimp & vegetarian meals are all prepared tableside. Don’t forget to leave room for our decadent chocolate fondue desserts rounding out the perfect dinning experience in casual elegance!

3111 Westgate
Fairview Park, OH 44126
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Saturday & Sunday: 12:00pm - 4:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Center Ridge Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(440) 356-8900

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/fairviewpark-rockyriver/specials

Private Party Facilities:
From a romantic night out to a large celebration, The Melting Pot has tempting options for all.

Private Party Contact:
Eric Mc Intyre: (855) 401-4362

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Call us today for information about Private Dining for groups of 6 to 60

Sort By:
S
1319 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Was the worst service we have ever had here- the waiter rarely came around, he also never bused table as the courses continued the dishes continued to stack up!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Food was fantastic. Service a little slower than normal. Music a bit too loud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 18, 2017

WAS HIT OR MISS IF THE FOOD WAS COOKED THOUGHLY
WAITRESS ADDED ENTREE TO MY BILL THAT SHOULD HAVE BEEN ADDED TO MY SONS BILL
CAJUN FLAVOR WAS VERY GOOD

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Our server was fantastic! Unfortunately I don't remember his name but he was friendly, informative, and prompt.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Was a great experience for Valentine's Day but I thought we were suppose to get a picture with a picture frame? Was never offered it.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Karen (our waitress) was amazing! She made the whole dining experience even better with her energy and awesome personality. Food was delicious and my family had a blast!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We had a very enjoyable dinner! Our waiter was pleasant and fun!

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 11, 2017

i made a 6:30 reservation. We walked in at exactly 6:30 to no hostess. Stood there among about 12 other people. when the 2 hostess's came to the station they did not greet or even make eye contact with anyone. I checked in and we stood for about 15 minutes and watched someone who had a 6:45 reservation get seated before us. I was not pleased. We come all the time and have never seen such cluelessness going on.
We almost left! We finally were seated and served by Spencer who was wonderful!

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 10, 2017

I thought that my experience here was nothing less than fantastic. For dessert, we got the pure chocolate fondue and it was well worth the money. The only comment I would add was that there wasn't that much chocolate for two servings. I thought that there should've been more, however it was good nonetheless. Thank you and I will be returning.

Tags: Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Fantastic Valentine's Day special

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 9, 2017

the gentle man who was our waiter was spectacular. the experience was wonderful ---- will come back most certainly!!

Tags: Fun, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 6, 2017

Alan was really wonderful, he was very attentive and nice and he was very helpful in showing us how to work and cook everything because only one of us had been there before!!! definitely plan to come back soon!!

Tags: Late-night Find, Outstanding Value, Cozy, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Wonderful date night. Server made it extra special with a treat at the end :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Melting Pot was requested by our visiting granddaughters for the second year in a row to celebrate their birthdays. That says it all!

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 16, 2017

The waiter was terrible. I had never been to a Melting Pot. He didn't explain the menu options and pressured me into the 4-course option. Also, encouraged me to order additional portions of fondue when it was clearly not needed for me, a 5 year old and 10 year old. We ended up with way too much food that we couldn't take with us. Barely explained what to do with the meat. He also recommended broth that was NOT kid friendly BUT had an up charge even though I specifically asked. So spicy. Didn't ask about our special occasion. No water refills. Didn't ask if we want a to go box. Was just trying to get the bill as high as possible instead of making sure his customers enjoyed the experience. HORRIBLE SERVICE.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 14, 2017

It was mu friends first time there it took almost 3 hours to complete our 4 course meal. It wasn't extremely busy so I am bery unsure as to why the service was so slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 9, 2017

We had the 4-course meal and wound up being so full that we could not finish all four courses so we had to get a card to come back for the dessert course which is fine because we loved the place and we especially loved our server Karen. She made the whole night very special since it was our first time there and we knew nothing about what to do. We celebrated both our birthdays this month and she even made that special by having a plate at the end of the evening with happy birthday in chocolate with two chocolate-covered strawberries (one for each of us) and she also sang for us when we kiddingly suggested it. The food was marvelous and the place was great. All in all a fantastic night.

Tags: Fun, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 7, 2017

The staff and general manager wowed us out the water!!!!!! I had almost given up on the melting pot after a horrible experience at the lyndhurts location. However, Rocky River location had changed my mind forever! I will always come here it's an hour from where I stay but it's so worth the drive! They made our visit feel special, and personable. The hospitality here is phenomenal, the dinner was savory and mouthwatering, the entire experience made me want to reserve another dinner; the atmosphere and the staff was seriously Tony the Tiger great! Everyone deserves a raise there! SERIOUSLY!! Keep it up!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Casual, Fun, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Great as usual! Manager stopped by to chat and address any issues. Will see you again soon

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We wanted to celebrate New Years with our two younger daughters (11 and 12) but not on Eve so we booked dinner at 6pm on the 1st. I was a little bit nervous because my girls don't have a very open palate but they tried everything a both voted it their new favorite place! I think the fact that you cook your own meal had a lot of appeal as well.... regardless everyone had fun and left happy.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Food and server were excellent as usual. Kitchen was backed up so my only complaint is how long it took to get our food out to us. Otherwise a very enjoyable meal with family

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Trip with kids vacation

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Memorable Service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 23, 2016

We love the Melting Pot for special occasions or a nice time out with family or friends. Our service was terrific - friendly and attentive, and the food was delicious! The dessert fondue was such a treat - so yummy!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Always a great time. Happy hour features unlimited cheese and/or chocolate in the bar.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Great service. Server was accomadating to my vegan needs. Even gave us the tip about calling ahead to ask for vegan cheese and chocolate. Will return soon!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Always a class act! Food delicious and service impeccable.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Loved the beer flight available and we have always ordered the starter cheese fondue for 2, but we ordered for one and it was just perfect

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 15, 2016

The food was amazing. The service however was not. The waitress did not seem to care about the special occasion why we were there. We saw other wait staff engaging in conversation with their tables. Our waitress not so much.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Service was slow. Was told salad would be served with cheese because they go good together. Finished cheese and still hadn't received salad OR drink. Service was just too slow overall.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Made the hour drive from Bellevue and it was well worth it. My wife and I brought our 2 sons (Age 16 & 19) and my oldest sons girlfriend and we all loved the experience. We will be back!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 10, 2016

The Melting Pot was an excellent escape from a typical restaurant scene. We arrived for a late lunch to find the place mostly empty. We were seated promptly and greeted by David, our server. David was very pleasant and very knowledgeable about his trade. A very nice wine and beer list was provided. The food was outstanding. The service was continuous and professional, but warm. I would recommend for a return trip.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 8, 2016

We've had a variety of experiences at the Melting Pot and it's the uniqueness of the experience that keeps us coming back. Every time we've been though the service has been very slow. Even though we expect the process to take a lot longer than a normal dinner there always seems to be a struggle in getting the food out in a timely fashion and getting what we asked for. Also, a couple people at our table wanted to try the special that they had going on but some did not. They unfortunately required everyone at the table to partake in their special , instead of allowing some at the table to have the special and some to not. The portions on the special were VERY small and disappointing although the food itself was very good.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We enjoyed the whole experience as usual. We introduced some new people to the Melting Pot experience.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 23, 2016

We loved our experience the first time we went. This last experience wasn't as good. 3 mistakes made during the meal, which were quickly fixed. Wrong salad and non vegetarian items brought to table. But last time we went any mistakes were apologized for and we were given something extra.

Tags: Late-night Find, Tapas, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 23, 2016

I have been to this Melting Pot multiple times. The experience has always been great. I found the nose ring on our server to be disgusting. The server placed her hand inside the bowl to check if the water was hot. I made a comment to her and she said it was ok, as she does this all the time and does not get burned. I told her I was more concerned about the germs on her hand. She brought us another pot from the table next to us. Eventually she put our pot on the table where she gave us the second pot from. There was also a lady helping out who was dressed is dress shoes. Definitely not appropriate for restaurant work, especially with regards to SAFETY.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Happy Hour, Fun, Cozy, Romantic, Casual, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Mediocre overpriced food. We felt compelled to order four courses because of the way the menu is set up, but that is too much food. It also takes two hours so don't go when you have a time limit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Disappointed in cheese fondue - not at all like an authentic cheese fondue. Balance was OK, but overpriced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Overall, the meal was great. The staff was very friendly. The only con was the bathroom. One stall was out of order and the other stall didn't work very well. Not that big of an issue though for me though.

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 11, 2016

They put us in a private room, which sounds good until you realize that you literally see absolutely nobody else. Then it becomes kinda weird.
As usual, great food with small portions of everything and that added up combine to make a surprisingly filling meal. Plan to spend some time there. Our reservation was 7:30 and we were seated right on time. We finished our meal and immediately left at about 9:45.
Great service from all staff. We come here every year for our anniversary or Valentine's Day.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.