About The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens

11811 U.S. Highway 1
Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33408
View Larger Map

Palm Beach"s favorite celebration restaurant. Fondue has taken a sophisticated turn from the 70s said the Palm Beach Post. Whether it's a romantic dinner for two, bridal event, babyshower, Ladies' Night, or birthday, The Melting Pot has the recipe to make all your occasions special. Relax in our private, elegant atmosphere and let our attentive servers guide you through our wide selection of fondues, fresh salads, succulent entrees and fine wines.

Thank you for understanding Open Table reservations are for dinner service only. Please contact us for cheese and/or dessert only service.Please Contact us for Large Party Reservations

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - saturday: 4:00pm - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
North of PGA

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(561) 624-0020

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/palm-beach-gardens/specials

Private Party Facilities:
The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens" private dining room can accommodate up to 40 guests. Perfect for rehearsal dinners, bachelorette parties, showers, birthday parties, business dinners, or just a night out with a group of friends.
Call today to book your next event,

Private Party Contact:
pbgfondueforyou@gmail.com Debbie or Megan : 561-624-0020x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Private Room, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Cheese On Bread - The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens, Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Choice Angus - The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens, Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Dessert Plate - The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens, Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Fondue By You Lobster - The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens, Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Fondue By You Three Course - The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens, Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Fondue Pot Petals - The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens, Palm Beach Gardens, FL
House Salad - The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens, Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Milk Chocolate Berry - The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens, Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Sauces - The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens, Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Six Strawberries Box - The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens, Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Shrimp - The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens, Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Smores Chocolate Fondue - The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens, Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Strawberry Dipped In Chocolate - The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens, Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Yin Yang Dessert Plate - The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens, Palm Beach Gardens, FL
White Bread Dipped In Cheese - The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens, Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Chocolate Turtle Fondue - The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens, Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Fondue - The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens, Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Cheese Fondue - The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens, Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Yin & Yang Chocolate Fondue - The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens, Palm Beach Gardens, FL
White N Dark Chocolate Fondue - The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens, Palm Beach Gardens, FL

The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (36)
Good for a Date (30)
Fun (30)
See All
Special Occasion (29)
Good for Anniversaries (29)
Cozy (22)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Good for Groups (13)
Worth the Drive (11)
Gluten Free Options (11)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Casual (10)
Comfort Food (10)
Private Room (9)
Tasting Menu (8)
Outstanding Value (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Family Style (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Notable Wine List (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Authentic (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Healthy (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Business Meals (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Vegan (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Fireplace (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Spicy (1)
Tapas (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Seasonal (1)
People Watching (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
680 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We had a fantastic evening. It was our a ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 3 days ago

We had a fantastic evening. It was our anniversary and they helped make it super special. They decorated our table for me and our waiter was perfectly attentive. There were some big parties there that night as well and our server even managed to close off some doors to help quiet down the area, he was intuitive, personable and gave great recommendations. We both loved our meals and can't complain about a single thing. The alpine cheese was great, his suggestion to build our own entrees was appreciated as well because we were going to limit ourselves to just one type of meal and we were instead able to try six different items which were well portioned too. Dessert was great as always, we finished with the YinYang chocolate, you can't go wrong with chocolate. Everything down to the littlest features were perfect and we can't thank our waiter, and everyone who made our night special, enough! Thank you Melting Pot you did not disappoint.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I made a reservation and While the food ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 6, 2017

I made a reservation and While the food was great, I was trying to take my girl on a special date and we got sat directly behind 4 screaming babies in the bar. They screamed the whole time no matter what happened and it was completely ruining the romantic feel I was hoping for. The waitress asked if we were "ok" with sitting where we were, but as we were in the middle of eating- moving would've been a hassle.

Overall-- if you go for a date or romantic dinner, maybe ask to be seated not in the bar and not by children.

Tags: Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

Excellent food and Service - Prepare for ...

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Excellent food and Service - Prepare for a 3 Hr Tour - It's long but well worth it....

Tags: Romantic, Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Great place for a nice New Years meal! F ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great place for a nice New Years meal! Fun & interactive

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service and food was outstanding. Our wa ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Service and food was outstanding. Our waitress was the best ever.

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was a very fun experience - good food ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 29, 2016

It was a very fun experience - good food, amazing service (by Ayisha) and lovely ambiance.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Fun, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Worst place ! Way too expensive ! Two ta ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Worst place ! Way too expensive ! Two tablespoons of meat and a few veggies for $60 per person? Give me a break!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Very poor service felt rushed the whole ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Very poor service felt rushed the whole meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1

Nicky was the best! Amazing place! Good ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Nicky was the best! Amazing place! Good atmosphere ! Delicious food! I highly recommend anyone to try it out 👍👍

Tags: Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was me and my wife's 15 year wedding ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 21, 2016

It was me and my wife's 15 year wedding anniversary. The staff was very friendly, they told us happy anniversary and the food was flawless.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never go back. The worst Melting Pot I ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Never go back. The worst Melting Pot I have ever been to. Management is terrible and not flexible at all. Very poor managed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3

Jake was a awesome Walter! Very fun set ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Jake was a awesome Walter! Very fun set up. Definitely recommend it to all my friends. Drinks were very good too!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great time ,it was was ladies n ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 16, 2016

We had a great time ,it was was ladies night out and we were advized to keep our groupon for an other day eventhough it was the expiration date .we were told that they would honor it anyways...... Great value great service,great food .

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Very expensive, not worth the experience ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Very expensive, not worth the experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

Very few vegetarian options unless looki ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Very few vegetarian options unless looking for a boiled vegetables. But amazing fondue and amazing dessert. Overall great experience.

Tags: Healthy, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Vegan, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value2

The Melting Pot is a fun dining experien ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 11, 2016

The Melting Pot is a fun dining experience, the food was good and satisfying, and the service was excellent. The prices are high, though.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

We had a great time. We highly recommend ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 28, 2016

We had a great time. We highly recommend the Melting Pot at Palm Beach Gardens as it is nice, clean and has great employees. We will be back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

As always, very nice. Anchovies for Caes ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 25, 2016

As always, very nice. Anchovies for Caesar salad should be available! I will respond this once. Requests for further surveys will be deleted.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

great place nice and cozy for date night ...

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on November 22, 2016

great place nice and cozy for date night. is very different and you cook your on food

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Food is always delicious. Service was a ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Food is always delicious. Service was a little below average but we came at an off time so its understandable. Will always come back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

We loved it! Our waitress was fantastic ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 16, 2016

We loved it! Our waitress was fantastic and the chocolate was to die for!

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

service was slow. Menu is complicated an ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 10, 2016

service was slow. Menu is complicated and should offer smaller portions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

The hostesses took care of my wife and I ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The hostesses took care of my wife and I very well. When it comes to a review for our waiter I will say he was a little off. Drinks, salad, and wife's order was wrong. Don't recommend the mojo broth. We love the Melting Pot. Just this time the waiter was a little off.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

Made a reservation with open table for 6 ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Made a reservation with open table for 6:00pm which was confirmed however table was not ready until 6:15pm, the seating process was unorganized.

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Great place, wonderful service, excellen ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Great place, wonderful service, excellent food and good value. What fun way to eat dinner with loved ones.

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Casual, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

Nice atmosphere. Very romantic and priva ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Nice atmosphere. Very romantic and private in the booth. Food is good but the cheeses don't have a lot of taste. Service was friendly.

Tags: Private Room, Modern Decor, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Always a great experience at Melting Pot ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Always a great experience at Melting Pot Palm Beach Gardens! Jason always a pleasure to be greeted by your smiling face! Tiki thank you for always being an amazing personality with extreme attention to detail. We enjoy it when we have the opportunity to dine with you as our server. Love eating here & love the experience!

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was delicious. My boyfriend had ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 24, 2016

The food was delicious. My boyfriend had never been there before so I treated him to fondue, he enjoyed it as well. It's pretty pricey but the amount of food you get and the experience along with it is worth it.

Tags: Bar Seating, Cozy, Spicy, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

We always enjoy our meals at Melting Pot ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 22, 2016

We always enjoy our meals at Melting Pot. A great variety of foods, different cooking styles, multiple courses, all of high quality. It is not inexpensive, but worth it for a group dining experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Stephanie our server was AWESOME! Food w ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Stephanie our server was AWESOME! Food was excellent

Tags: Great for Brunch, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Dining here takes a while if you have mu ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Dining here takes a while if you have multiple courses which is great to catch up with friends you haven't seen in awhile. Spent an evening for ladies night recently and we had a lot of fun at a great price!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Honestly this was the worst Melting Pot ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 17, 2016

Honestly this was the worst Melting Pot experience I have ever had. It wasn't horrendous but definitely not the experience that I was expecting to share...I wanted to take a date to celebrate a recent accomplishment and introduce them to the fondue experience, and I believe they had a good time, but I am customized to a certain standard at the Melting Pot and this time it fell somewhat short.

The server had very little personality. I am typically asked if I have been to the restaurant before, which my guest hadn't and it would have been nice for them to get the rehearsed run down instead of my fumbling attempt to explain how the menu worked.

We had to ask for more drinks which at a restaurant of this caliber I expect a server to be on top of this.

Empty dishes sat on our table for too long, long enough in fact that I stacked them up myself and pushed them to the edge of the table which prompted another employee walking by to ask if we worked in a restaurant as well, which neither of us do but we do know that the dishes shouldn't sit that long especially between courses.

There was also a party going on in the private room but the children they had in attendance were being loud and unruly. They were going in and out playing some sort of game slamming the double sliding doors to the private room that was right next to our table. Somehow no one seemed to think that this was unacceptable but it definitely put a damper on my experience.

I will return to the restaurant but more than likely only when my sister visits town as this is her favorite spot and she doesn't have one where she lives.

Hopefully not everyone is getting the same experience I did or this location may be going the way many others have locally...closed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value3

I've been to this restaurant several tim ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 15, 2016

I've been to this restaurant several times and always loved it . My last experience wasn't good at all. The waitress didn't wait to take our order for drinks and walked away very quickly ( we waited 15+ mins to even get waters) . The fondue was cold . I had to ask a manager to heat it up since I could not find my server . It still never got hot . The waitress was rude. Walking away in the middle of mixing up the fondue for us . She didn't even bring out a lot of food options with the fondue . I knew a lot was missing from my previous experiences. ( we only got bread and apples for the cheese course !) The food took a long time to come out between courses. Overall I will drive further to go to another melting pot because this wasn't worth the 200 I paid . I was sad that my sisters birthday celebration was ruined.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

We had a coupon, so the value was great. ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 14, 2016

We had a coupon, so the value was great. Took two boys 5 and 9 and they LOVED IT. They want to go back, and we will.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, , Business Meals, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Unbeatable atmosphere and delicious food ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 13, 2016

Unbeatable atmosphere and delicious food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server Pete made our dining experien ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 13, 2016

Our server Pete made our dining experience great! The drinks were amazing and we had a blast, we will definitely be back soon.

Tags: Happy Hour, Fun, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Casual, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love coming here for special occasion ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 12, 2016

We love coming here for special occasions. The service is great and they do whatever it takes to make the experience memorable.

Tags: Casual, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great for dates, anniversaries, special ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Great for dates, anniversaries, special occasions. Great ambiance, food was amazing, service was amazing. Prices are high in my opinion not a place to eat at all the time.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

We had 8:15 reservations and were sat im ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 2, 2016

We had 8:15 reservations and were sat immediately however the service was so poor we didn't get out until 11:00pm!

This location was the worst ever! Make the drive to Boca Raton and really enjoy your evening. We won't go back to this location again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1

I highly recommend going on a Sunday eve ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 25, 2016

I highly recommend going on a Sunday evening with kids. Ed the magician is awesome.

Tags: Private Room, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.