About The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens

Palm Beach"s favorite celebration restaurant. Fondue has taken a sophisticated turn from the 70s said the Palm Beach Post. Whether it's a romantic dinner for two, bridal event, babyshower, Ladies' Night, or birthday, The Melting Pot has the recipe to make all your occasions special. Relax in our private, elegant atmosphere and let our attentive servers guide you through our wide selection of fondues, fresh salads, succulent entrees and fine wines.

Thank you for understanding Open Table reservations are for dinner service only. Please contact us for cheese and/or dessert only service.Please Contact us for Large Party Reservations

11811 U.S. Highway 1
Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33408
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - saturday: 4:00pm - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
North of PGA

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(561) 624-0020

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/palm-beach-gardens/specials

Private Party Facilities:
The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens" private dining room can accommodate up to 40 guests. Perfect for rehearsal dinners, bachelorette parties, showers, birthday parties, business dinners, or just a night out with a group of friends.
Call today to book your next event,

Private Party Contact:
pbgfondueforyou@gmail.com Debbie : (561) 624-0020

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Private Room, Wine

The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.3

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (50)
Special Occasion (50)
Good for Anniversaries (47)
See All
Romantic (45)
Good for Birthdays (36)
Fun (31)
Cozy (25)
Good for Groups (24)
Quiet Conversation (21)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Worth the Drive (18)
Family Style (16)
Kid-friendly (14)
Private Room (12)
Authentic (10)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Comfort Food (9)
Healthy (8)
Tasting Menu (8)
Gluten Free Options (8)
Happy Hour (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
Casual (7)
Hot Spot (6)
Seasonal (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Business Meals (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Spicy (2)
Great Beer (1)
Tapas (1)
Historic (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Sort By:
S
767 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 4 days ago

It was my son's high school graduation and he picked the restaurant. We were greeted by very friendly staff and we were seated promptly. Our waiter was outstanding!!! He explained the menu and all the choices and basically walked us through the entire dining experience. He was totally amazing!!! The food was delicious from start to finish!! We had a fun and memorable night! We live in Wellington but it was worth the drive! We will definitely come back.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for Groups, Fun, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great experience! Loved my Mother's Day this year!!!! Kiki is an amazing server and cheers to the bartender as well!!!! Us Alumni will be back every year like we have been doing since I was 15 in high school with my high school sweet heart who I married. The melting pot here as been a part of my life from having my first date with my husband now to getting engaged here and then now having the best Mother's Day Ever! This is my Melting Pot, and I highly recommend ONLY this Melting Pot!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The time for the wife and I. The hostess and the waitress Nikki were fantastic.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great experience, if judging just on food it's a bit pricey but as an overall experience with the fondue which is fun then worth the trip

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Corey was the best we have had in 20 years
It is a great night out

Tags: Authentic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Overall a good experience.
Too many up charges for the items that used to come with the dining experience.

And the new house dressing isn't good, doesn't even come close to the old one.

Go there often and there are changes every time and not all the changes are good. Very disappointing actually

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Debbie the manager was fantastic! We had 2 - 2 1/2yr old boys with us celebrating my 19yr old daughter's birthday and she was so wonderful in making the lil'ones comfortable and entertained. She also was helping our server with drinks, etc... thank You!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Pleasantly surprised a wonderful improvement since our last visits!

Tags: Fun, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Very nice atmosphere and the staff was very friendly

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 7, 2017

George our server was fantastic ....super friendly and prompt service. We had a great time!

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Date night with hubby. Chelsea was our server & she was excellent. She offered pairing suggestions for the meats and sauces. The timing between courses was perfect - reservation was 6pm and we finished at 8:20. Lots of celebrating in their party room so it was a little noisy. Portions look small, but we left extremely stuffed! Love this place for a date night or a very special occasion- on average expect $50 per person, excluding alcohol. Well worth it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 5, 2017

I have been there many many many times so I decided to have my one-yr anniv dinner there with a boyfriend (who had never been there). We were seated right across from the party room - which was loud and the doors were continuously open. I closed it myself several times and requested from several employees to close it, but it was left open alot. We could barely talk to each other. The total experience was over 3 hrs - which was because we were forgotten (it seemed like). There was 20 minutes between the time they took the cheese pot away and brought the dinner pot. Our server was VERY nice however - only brought one plate of food even though we ordered dinner for two. She was convinced that the food was correct - but having had been there many time - I knew it was incorrect. She eventually went back to the kitchen and was told that we WERE missing a whole plate of food. Had we been new patrons - we would have only have 1 piece of each meat for each of us!!! Again - 3 hours was about an hour too long based on my past visits. I think had the atmosphere been better - it might not have been as bad. Honestly - I could not wait to leave. We spent $150 and I left feeling disappointed that his first experience was not good. In closing, I am skeptical about returning -
which is sad because I have always liked going there but it is a lot of money to spend just to leave disappointed.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 5, 2017

This place is great for catching up and everyone has so much fun. Delicious food and great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on April 30, 2017

Wowww, everything was great. Nothing to complain about. Spatially the sever.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 29, 2017

It started off very cited to go. My reservation I had asked for a booth with a romantic curtain as a returning costumer I knew they had them. We arrive and the hostess ( younger, dark hair about 5'2) told me they did not have those .. surprised I did not say anything as they could have taken them out .. was not the case. We had A while for first cheese to melt by the time it it's finally done our waitress had discovered something that did not belong (a hair) then had to wait a longer time to bring back a new cheese and make that again as our burner was not melting very good . My boyfriend went to the bathroom and then I did to check and he saw the booths with curtains. Very upset to see the hostess had blatantly lied to us both. I would have been fine with an appropriate response they were reserved prior . Unfortunately there was some open , by time we saw we were already in our dessert course. Need less to say I will have to drive the extra miles as I would not return to this one.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Great service! Great food. Very romantic atmosphere. Ask for Jake, he was very patient and pleasant.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 29, 2017

All staff went out of their way to make our experience memorable!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Disabled Access, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 22, 2017

We left our daughters & friends
The server was inferior
He made too many smart comments
We are dissatisfied with his service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Entertaining out of town brothers and local family with two children, 11 and 9. We had a grand time, the service by Stephanie was outstanding. It was a great dining experience and such a wonderful social gathering. We certainly weren't rushed and loved the relaxed well paced dining.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great evening with family for Easter. Family loves the Sunday strolling magician.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Melting pot was wonderful! Make sure you plan on spending 2-3 hours for the complete experience!

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Good Vegetarian Options, Kid-friendly, Healthy, Romantic, Family Style, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Fun fun fun! A great place to go fur any celebration!! Different, delicious and a fun experience!!!😀😘🎉

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on April 15, 2017

It was our 21st anniversary we received exceptional service from our waiter James and his helper it was very nice and we would definitely return thank you.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 9, 2017

The food was good. We had a very good time and enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere. A great place to have a birthday party and spend time together.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 9, 2017

My teenaged kids favorite special occasion place. This Sunday was for sons bday. The magician that visited our table was a plus! We will keep that in mind for future dining plans (magician on Sundays).

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Family Style, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Everything was great, just a little pricey. Paid over $200 for 3 people

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Very awesome food. Pricey, but worth the value. Tiki is my favorite; fast service, great food. Also has a romantic 2-seated section for intimate dates.

Tags: Cozy, Seasonal, Fun, Happy Hour, Romantic, Family Style, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Disabled Access, Gluten Free Options, Spicy, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Great date night with excellent food and service from Tiki.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Very nice set up for my anniversary, for only 20.00 thy set up rose pedals and balloons on our table. Food was good don't really like the concept of mixing all kinds of meats in one pot because of cross contamination but the cheese and breads and desert were great. next time maybe get just pasta or one of the same kind of meat great experience though.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Great evening, great service and food. Steph, you rocked our evening. ..thank you for a Great evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 31, 2017

It's was our first time and it's was great . The staff was very friendly and will be going back . Thank you

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Takes forever!!!!! 45 minutes between courses is ridiculous- still waiting for dessert and we've been here for 2 1/2 hours 😤

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Always AMAZING!!! We love this place. We are always treated so well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 30, 2017

We celebrated our anniversary here and the service was amazing, the food was amazing and out private room was amazing!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 28, 2017

A good place for a romantic dinner for 2 or for a larger crowd. Excellent atmosphere for a leisurely dinner.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Family Style, Business Meals, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Always a GREAT experience!! Amazing customer service! Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Another great time here. Celebrated my wife's birthday. My only concern is that the service staff were not as outgoing as I have had at this location in the past. With that said, I can still recommend that if you have never gone before, this is a must try. We noticed that we could have shared one main course. There was a lot of food and we did not reall have room for the excellent desert.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 17, 2017

I have to say the meal felt very rushed
Staff trying to take things away as we literally were eating! The amount of cheese didn't seem like the usual amount. My husband didn't get the separate birthday desert plate. I even paid for the birthday package. I asked the waitress about it and she basically acted like she didn't know. One of the worst experiences at Melting Pot as we are usually happy!

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 15, 2017

The service was a little slow this time but overall still good.

Tags: Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Took daughter and friends for chocolate fondue as birthday desert celebration. Was perfect!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.