About The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens

11811 U.S. Highway 1
Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33408
View Larger Map

Palm Beach"s favorite celebration restaurant. Fondue has taken a sophisticated turn from the 70s said the Palm Beach Post. Whether it's a romantic dinner for two, bridal event, babyshower, Ladies' Night, or birthday, The Melting Pot has the recipe to make all your occasions special. Relax in our private, elegant atmosphere and let our attentive servers guide you through our wide selection of fondues, fresh salads, succulent entrees and fine wines.

Thank you for understanding Open Table reservations are for dinner service only. Please contact us for cheese and/or dessert only service.Please Contact us for Large Party Reservations

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - saturday: 4:00pm - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
North of PGA

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(561) 624-0020

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/palm-beach-gardens/specials

Private Party Facilities:
The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens" private dining room can accommodate up to 40 guests. Perfect for rehearsal dinners, bachelorette parties, showers, birthday parties, business dinners, or just a night out with a group of friends.
Call today to book your next event,

Private Party Contact:
pbgfondueforyou@gmail.com Debbie or Megan : 561-624-0020x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Private Room, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Miami / Southeast Florida
Special Occasion
Miami / Southeast Florida
Romantic
Palm Beach County
1 More
Special Occasion
Palm Beach County
Best Restaurants in Palm Beach Gardens ›

special occasion (65)
romantic (54)
good for groups (37)
See All
fit for foodies (22)
kid-friendly (14)
neighborhood gem (9)
late-night find (8)
hot spot (7)
great for lunch (6)
notable wine list (2)
great for brunch (2)
vibrant bar scene (1)
great for outdoor dining (1)
Sort By:
Newest
541 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food3
ambience4
service4

Pretty good overall, did not like the lo ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Pretty good overall, did not like the lobster or the oil used to cook the entrée.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We happened to go when there were severa ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

We happened to go when there were several birthdays, so a little noisy. Overall though a great experience and delicious food. Would absolutely go again!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Food is enjoyable and unique. Overprice ...

vip
Dined on May 13, 2016

Food is enjoyable and unique. Overpriced considering you cook it yourself. Charging extra for the oil to cook the food in is insulting.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Had a wonderful time,delightful waitress ...

Dined on May 10, 2016

Had a wonderful time,delightful waitress and yummy white and chocolate desserts. Would definitely do again!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great meal as always. We will be back.

Dined on May 8, 2016

We had an excellent Morher's Day dinner. Waiter was excellent, food was excellent and magician was lots of fun for the kids.

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Mother's Day Lunch

Dined on May 8, 2016

I've eaten here several times and the food and service never fail. Went with my kids for Mother's Day lunch. Was very happy with the altered Mother's Day menu. I wouldn't necessarily say this restaurant is "kid friendly" It's quiet and makes you nervous if the kids are a bit too loud. Perfect and better suited to adults and romantic dinners. Found and seasoning was great and our server was flexible and prompt! The only downside to this restaurant is it's in a cumbersome location. Will be back again for a date night!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

This is a wonderful place to eat for gir ...

Dined on May 4, 2016

This is a wonderful place to eat for girls night out or just you and your significant other. I went with twi other lady's and we all enjoyed the whole experience it was fun and we all had an awesome time. The food was very tasty and our server was on key with everything I could not ask for more

food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Nice

Dined on May 1, 2016

Enjoyed my time on my date. Definitely a must do at least once. Price is a bit high but this is more of a "haven't done it before" type deal.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service!

Dined on April 28, 2016

Our server, Amber, was great! She was fast to place and run our orders. We had a club coupon that the had no problem helping us use. I love this and server there!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Good but server kept disappearing

Dined on April 27, 2016

Server was nice but would disappear for very long periods of time. Manager attentive

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

GREAT RESTAURANT!!!

Dined on April 24, 2016

Our favorite restaurant, and the best in Palm Beach County!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

Not greatest

Dined on April 17, 2016

We were hoping for a great birthday for our daughter. It started out really nice and fun with the cheese fondue. Then the salads didn't come for a long time. The main course took even longer. I had to ask for the food after we were there for about 1 1/2 hours. It was a Sunday night and my daughter had school The crazy part is that the don't even cook the food and it took so long. Then I feel they rushed and threw the things together in the pot and one of the pots didn't taste good at all and we paid extra for this flavor so I would not recommend this place. The chocolate was a good ending though. Hopefully others have a better experience than we did.

food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Enjoyable dining experience

vip
Dined on April 14, 2016

Very good customer service, great food and good ambiance. Love going out to eat with my husband at The Melting Pot. Only complaint would be is that the Palm Beach Gardens location the manager is clueless, unlike the many other locations.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Uniques dining

Dined on April 9, 2016

A unique way to enjoy dinner with friends. If you've never been, you must try it. A bit pricey but well worth it for a special occasion.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent

vip
Dined on April 8, 2016

The service and food was wonderful. Us adults and our kids loved it.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Birthday dinner

Dined on April 5, 2016

Everything was great. We come to this location often. The only negative comment I would make is that I took my boyfriend there for his birthday, told them it was a birthday dinner, and they did nothing for him. When we came for mine a month before it was wonderful. A little disappointed, but the food and atmosphere was still very good.

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

service makes a difference

Dined on March 11, 2016

The server was something that stood out during our dining experience. Josh did a fantastic job tending to the table needs and and offerings. One reason why we will be back.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food2
ambience2
service4
value1

Over priced, mediocre food

Dined on March 10, 2016

Went first time, for our anniversary. Setting was nice, disappointed we were a couple, placed in a booth for larger parties, didn't know they had cozy nooks for 2, not offered to us. Cheese appetizer was OK. Cheese sauce was fine, carrots and broccoli were raw, would have liked them a little cooked. Bread was not bite sized. Entree lobster and Filet Mignon was disappointing. We purchased the Tropical flavored broth. It drowned the taste of the lobster and the vegetables absorbed so much cilantro they were inedible. Filet was not as tender as I would expect. Tasted like a boiled dinner. Bill was $109 before drinks and tip. Will not return.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a great night!

Dined on March 2, 2016

I can not say it enough how wonderful our night was! My girlfriend and I decided to have a girls night and wanted to take full advantage for the 4 course special that was taking place. We made a reservation later than we should have so we had time to spare until our table would be ready. Justin suggested for us to have a drink in the meantime and that there were drink specials as well. Justin was a superb host and couldn't have been sweeter! He even checked in on us a few times to make sure all was perfect during our wait. Josh our bartender and server was also GREAT!!! So delightful, so funny and such AMAZING service! The Melting Pot in Palm Beach Gardens will now be our go to spot! WE LOVE LOVE LOVE JUSTIN AND JOSH!!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience3
service4

This was an amazing dinner. Our food was ...

Dined on February 27, 2016

This was an amazing dinner. Our food was perfect and dessert could not have been better. Will definitely be back soon.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We brought my grandson his birthday! He ...

Dined on February 26, 2016

We brought my grandson his birthday! He loved cooking his own food and the chocolate was a hit!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a great time! We dined here to ce ...

Dined on February 26, 2016

We had a great time! We dined here to celebrate our wedding anniversary. I ordered the Ultimate Romance Package. The private booth was great, it was like we had the restaurant to ourselves. Everything was nicely decorated and my wife was very impressed. The server was great, she explained all the courses ( first time diners). She was attentive but gave us alot of private time also. Food was great (lots of food, four course). Overall experience was great, would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a special night out!

food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Great food and great service

Dined on February 22, 2016

Our waiter Kevin was awesome. His suggestions were great. We really enjoyed the added twists he was able to offer on the cheese and dessert aspects of our meal.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was amazing best i ever had no ...

Dined on February 16, 2016

The food was amazing best i ever had no other place can compare. :)

food4
ambience3
service4

I can't believe I'm a restaurant where y ...

vip
Dined on February 6, 2016

I can't believe I'm a restaurant where you cook your food at a table on a burner with the smoke coming out of the pots, that there are no exhaust fans over the table. We were sweating making our food. That's crazy. They need to do something about that to make it a more elegant and fun place to eat.

food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Overall very good. Service was exceptional.

Dined on January 30, 2016

Batter did not stay on meat when cooking until about 3/4 way through dinner. Sloppy, doughy, icky mess in bottom of pan that had to constantly be fished out. Possibly did not have oil hot enough initially.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice place to eat..great customer service

Dined on January 28, 2016

Our waitress was amazing. Great personality, easy to talk to. She was friendly, and always readily available. She was training another associated and she was doing a good job training her.

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5

Absolutely love the Melting Pot. Been co ...

vip
Dined on January 24, 2016

Absolutely love the Melting Pot. Been coming to this location since they opened. I recommend the Alpine Cheese and Original Chocolate with Peanut Butter swirl. Only thing negative was that the noise level was elevated coming from the back room and we were in earshot nearby. Overall it was a fantanstic experience as always.

food4
ambience4
service1
value4

Terrible Waiter

Dined on January 23, 2016

We always go here but had 3 birthdays and I made reservations. Our waiter was terrible and we regret celebrating there. He was rude, condescending and sarcastic. He told us he had 2 different names-just weird and made us all spend time talking about how miserable it is and how we wish we could change waiters. very very unhappy. The slowest service we have had by far. I will not let him ever be my waiter again. He ruined the girls birthday dinner.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

extremely poor service!

Dined on January 21, 2016

Poor service! Waited 30 minutes for ordered cocktails to be served, and this, after we complained 3 times! Mediocre food! Very expensive with all the "nickel and diming" that occurs on the menu. Limited atmosphere as restaurant was empty! Customers do not appear to be important!

food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Excellent food and dining experience.

Dined on January 18, 2016

Fondue style dining is unique and The Melting Pot knows how to do it right. We had excellent, attentive service and it made for a very relaxing time while we had great food. The portions for fondue look small when you get them but by the time you have cheese, salad, the main course and dessert; you are very satisfied. Tip, if you like toasted camp-fire like marshmallows; if you get a flaming dessert ask for plain marshmallows and your server will light the flame and you can toast them like you were at a camp fire!! Excellent dining experience!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

First Time

Dined on January 18, 2016

I brought my 8 year old daughter here for the first time as a reward for earning honor roll. She was amazed! The kid menu was perfect for her and she loved that everything was done at the table. The only issue I had was that she ordered a "kid cocktail" and the waitress kept refilling it without telling me that she was charging me for another drink. Other than that, it was excellent and a spectacular girls night with my little lady.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
food3
ambience4
service1
value1

Overpriced and service was bad

Dined on January 16, 2016

We went for my daughter's 13th Birthday and thought it would be special since she had never experienced Fondue. I made sure they knew it was a special occasion. The hostess was stressed out and there was no wait or people waiting to be seated. A guy (manager?) Was running around in shorts and flip flops. The ambience of the restaurant is upscale. The server seemed annoyed to be working and did not smile when we tried to be friendly. Never asked about our special occasion. We had to ask alot of questions that he should have explained beforehand. He seemed annoyed at answering them. He asked us what type of oil we wanted and gave us choices. Later we were charged $5 extra for ea oil. When we asked him why, he said we choose the ones with upcharge. He never told us that but he said we should have seen it on the menu. He later took off the charges. The sangria was nothing fancy, tiny and overpriced. Outback has better Sangrias. The food was great and it was a fun time to talk with our daughter. However, it was $200 for 3 people to eat with 2 drinks. Ambience is great for a first date. You pay the price for the experience but the experience was not anything special. They never said happy birthday or made her feel special. Actually the guy who took are plates away was very friendly. When we asked for them to do something for her birthday they put a candle in something we already ordered and then walked away. No Happy Birthday or smile. I think if we had a nicer server it would have been a better experience. The restaurant was really nice and food was good. Also, there is no nasty grease smell that the old Melting Pot use to have.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great Restaurant!

Dined on January 16, 2016

I always have a fantastic evening when I visit this restaurant. I highly recommend it for fine dining.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

First Visit

Dined on January 15, 2016

This was my first time at the Melting Pot. We went for dessert only and we were happy with it. The kids had fun dipping in chocolate and the bite sized pieces. The "per person" pricing was bit confusing. I think "per serving of chocolate would have explained it better. We had 5 people and bought four servings of chocolate but only two plates were brought. Ended up asking for a third. I loved how the booths felt fairly private and closed in. It was a fun outing with friends. The dinner did not seem appetizing to me (and I KNOW my children wouldn't eat it!) and also it looked VERY pricey. My friend who had been there before did not give it a good review. But we felt it was a great outing just for dessert. Not very close to home but definitely great for a special occasion! It was a dreary,rainy night and we arrived well before our reserved time but business was slow so they let us in as soon as we got there. I appreciated that!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
food3
ambience1
service1
value4

The service we had was awful

Dined on December 26, 2015

The service we had was awful ! It was our anniversary in the server kept forgetting things we would Ask for didn't make her anniversary feel special at all and we normally go here every year

Tags: romantic
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

Expensive night out

Dined on December 23, 2015

The dining experience was great, the price of wine is outrageously high, more than double at a good wine store. I would here much more often if it wasn't for the cost of wine.

Tags: special occasion
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

Never Again

Dined on December 16, 2015

Our server was extremely awkward and basically ruined the dining experience for us. Also after a misunderstanding about specials going on the manager was very rude about it so needless to say I will never be returning to The Melting Pot- Palm Beach Gardens. I will however visit other locations and hope for better service and management.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a fun time

Dined on December 16, 2015

My tennis team of 15 made a reservation for our Xmas party. We had an amazing time, service was outstanding, food was delicious and drinks were great! Everybody had a great time, the staff was very accommodating allowing us to decorate our table and made us feel very welcomed. Would recommend highly.. Will be coming back soon!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food2
ambience4
service2

hopefully you have a coupon

vip
Dined on December 2, 2015

the server was just OK, but he was new so take that as you may. the food at the melting pot is just ok. it can be a fun outing as long as you're ok with cooking all your food and waiting for it. the dessert is always delicious!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.