About The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens

11811 U.S. Highway 1
Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33408
View Larger Map

Palm Beach"s favorite celebration restaurant. Fondue has taken a sophisticated turn from the 70s said the Palm Beach Post. Whether it's a romantic dinner for two, bridal event, babyshower, Ladies' Night, or birthday, The Melting Pot has the recipe to make all your occasions special. Relax in our private, elegant atmosphere and let our attentive servers guide you through our wide selection of fondues, fresh salads, succulent entrees and fine wines.

Thank you for understanding Open Table reservations are for dinner service only. Please contact us for cheese and/or dessert only service.Please Contact us for Large Party Reservations

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - saturday: 4:00pm - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
North of PGA

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(561) 624-0020

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/palm-beach-gardens/specials

Private Party Facilities:
The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens" private dining room can accommodate up to 40 guests. Perfect for rehearsal dinners, bachelorette parties, showers, birthday parties, business dinners, or just a night out with a group of friends.
Call today to book your next event,

Private Party Contact:
pbgfondueforyou@gmail.com Debbie or Megan : (561) 624-0020

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Private Room, Wine

The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.2

ambience

4.3

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (34)
Romantic (33)
Special Occasion (29)
See All
Fun (28)
Good for Anniversaries (26)
Cozy (19)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Good for Groups (12)
Worth the Drive (11)
Private Room (9)
Comfort Food (8)
Kid-friendly (8)
Casual (8)
Authentic (8)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Gluten Free Options (8)
Bar Seating (6)
Modern Decor (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Family Style (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Healthy (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Vegan (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Seasonal (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Business Meals (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Late-night Find (1)
People Watching (1)
Spicy (1)
Fireplace (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Tapas (1)
Historic (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
706 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great dinning experience!

 
 (Miami)·Dined a day ago

Great dinning experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

My husband and I frequent The Melting Po ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

My husband and I frequent The Melting Pot at least once a year, every year on our anniversary which also happens to be Valentine's Day. Just about every year we have some kind of problem with our reservation which I make sure to make at least 2 months in advance. This year I was very pleased. We arrived on time and only had a brief wait which is understandable. The manager was actively helping the staff and informed us about the wait. We were sat in Lovers Lane which I had requested. The server Corey was very efficient, friendly, and made sure we were satisfied all night. The food was delicious as usual and my husband was happy to see that we could order off the regular menu this year and weren't obligated to order the Valentine's Special. My only dissapointment this year was that our table wasn't decorated for Valentine's Day nor for our anniversary which they've always done for us. We look forward to our next visit and of course, our next anniversary.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Always my fav place to go and I won't ch ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

Always my fav place to go and I won't change that. However we had an 845 reservation and were done by 10. I never felt so rushed. For a Valentine's Day everytime someone walked by they asked if we were done - even when plenty of cheese/charcuterie bored/meal was left. It was annoying and unnecessary. Besides all that they forgot the charcuterie board to start with. Then brought the check w an extra $16 charge on it, she said she was gonna take off. Would she if I didn't mention it? Don't know. I hope this is just a holiday thing but still sad bc u don't know who regulars r and who r new and could be regulars. Also the main cooking pot never left the table - we left Before it did.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

We went to Melting Pot for Valentines Da ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 5 days ago

We went to Melting Pot for Valentines Day and the food was delicious! The staff was extremely accommodating. We had a wonderful time!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I am sad to say, we walked out before fi ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

I am sad to say, we walked out before finishing our meal. It was Valentines Day. We made reservations in advance, arrived early, we were excited about the evening. We placed our order, the special 4 course meals they were offering. The first course was a cheese fondue, it was wonderful, we never received our champagne, never received our salad. After one hour, the meat fondue was brought out by another person, not by our waiter, she could not get the lid off, brought out another pot, only to see that it was not what we ordered and the pot looked dirty. Our drinks (we ordered a beer) were only refreshed once in 1 hour, no salad, no champagne, dirty pot, we stated all this to the woman that brought the pot. She said she would comp our cheese fondue and 2 beers and we got up and left. We were looking forward to a special evening and that is not what we experienced. By that time it was too late to get dinner anywhere else because it was Valentines Day and everything else was already booked, so our special evening out was a flop.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value3

Great dinner experience! Very friendly s ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Great dinner experience! Very friendly staff :)

Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy, Private Room, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Great for Lunch, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My wife and I brought our two daughters ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

My wife and I brought our two daughters for a Valentine's Day dessert. We love going to the Melting pot but we were seated then didn't get a menu for about 5 minutes. Then once we ordered our dessert the timing was good for bringing out our chocolate but she didn't bring our things to dip into the chocolate we just figured she was going back to the kitchen to bring it out but we waited about 10 minutes until she came back and she said how is everything and I said well we haven't got our plates of food for dipping. Anyway we had a good time because we were with our kids but for the price we expect better service.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

The experience of a fondue dinner is alw ...

 
·Dined 6 days ago

The experience of a fondue dinner is always intimate and romantic. This particular Melting Pot has relatively unfriendly hosts and a very strange set up inside. Nice food and a great idea lessened by poor personnel and unappealing ambiance.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value3

First time there, I had a great time and ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 13, 2017

First time there, I had a great time and everything was delicious.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our Ladies Night Out Group looks for new ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Our Ladies Night Out Group looks for new and fun experiences for our weekly dinners out. This was a leaning experience. It was a bit tricky to understand the menu and then to agree on what we shared. The salads were ok maybe you could skip it. The meat options are certainly ample to share as we should have done as none of us even ate 1/2 of ours. The pasta surprisingly was the best and tastiest. I think one of us should have gotten the veggie sampler as that was the most tasty. It was great fun to cook out food in the fondue pots with our different colored forks -though at the end we just dumped all the remaining food in and used the rescue fork to retrieve it. The variety of sauces for dipping were good. But overall the food was not that good and the lack of variety made it boring. We skipped dessert but it sounded nice. For the cost, with one glass of wine, my share was over $50, I think I will go and be served a real meal next time.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

It took quite some time to get refills o ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 4, 2017

It took quite some time to get refills on our drinks. We didn't see our waitress alot.I wish we had known that the red wine was not a good option to cook in for seafood. It removed the flavor of our lobster.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

Great experience, Jason and the girls we ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Great experience, Jason and the girls were fantastic. We celebrated our teenage son's birthday last Friday 02/03/2017, when we arrived the room was decorated with balloons and a colorful birthday banner, table was ready for a fun celebration, we didn't have to worry about a thing. He had lots of fun with his friends and we did too!

Thanks we recommend this place to everyone!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Kid-friendly, Authentic, Private Room, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Healthy, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We celebrated our sons birthday & it wen ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We celebrated our sons birthday & it went very well, great service, good ambiance & attention.

Tags: Family Style, Casual, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

My husband and I love the Melting Pot in ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 29, 2017

My husband and I love the Melting Pot in Palm Beach Gardens! The service is always fantastic and we love the "Lovers Lane" nook seating. It's so cozy and private even though we're in the middle of a restaurant. Best for date night or special occasions like birthdays or anniversaries.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Groups, Cozy, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Anniversary. Great date.

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Anniversary. Great date.

Tags: Authentic, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our party enjoyed our visit very much. T ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Our party enjoyed our visit very much. The service was outstanding, from the ease of making a reservation to the explanation of the menu, the serving and taste of all our courses to being able to have a great night out with friends.

Tags: Happy Hour, Casual, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The Melting Pot was fantastic as always. ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 26, 2017

The Melting Pot was fantastic as always. No Melting Pot in the nation has the ambiance of the Nashville, TN location.. But, this one is pretty darn good.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This place is amazing! Totally worth it ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 25, 2017

This place is amazing! Totally worth it. Food is delicious, staff is friendly. The experience itself is wonderful. Will come back in April for my husband's birthday.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We made a reservation just as everyone e ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 21, 2017

We made a reservation just as everyone else dining that night did. We went to Melting Pot for a birthday experience. We wanted our kids to try something different and a place we do not visit everyday. When we arrived we were seated in a small booth and told we would need to team up and decide on a broth,cheese,and chocolate together since we only had one pot. I asked the waiter to see if we could get a table with two burners since I wanted the kids to do their own experience and my husband and myself to choose ours. It was their special birthday and I wanted them to feel like they could make the decisions.

He was unable to help us so I decided to see the manager. They informed me that on the reservation there is a note section where you can list two burners however; they may not be able to accommodate the request on Fridays or Saturdays. No where on the reservation did it say to state this and also I was unaware we would have a table with only one burner when the menu states to choose individually what you want for each (cheese/broth/chocolate) which misleads you since this is not possible when you are sharing the cooking station.

In the end we were moved as the next reservation for the larger table was not for another 2 hours. We worked it out and the kids had a great time using their own burner and making their own decision on what they wanted.

I recommend if you want to try different things while there you state on the reservation you want two burners on the table, and if possible call the restaurant one day in advance to make sure they are willing to work with you.

The chocolate (smores and milk chocolate) dessert was a hit. I would go back just for the dessert.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Food is not the same as 90's. Bad qualit ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Food is not the same as 90's. Bad quality of food. Cheese looks like from frozen kraft. Don't get the mojo. Chocolate dip is not any special chocolate. It taste as the chocolate you give your child to make milk chocolate. Nothing special. Maybe could be fun with children and I consider low quality type fast food restaurant.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value2

We had a fantastic evening. It was our a ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 14, 2017

We had a fantastic evening. It was our anniversary and they helped make it super special. They decorated our table for me and our waiter was perfectly attentive. There were some big parties there that night as well and our server even managed to close off some doors to help quiet down the area, he was intuitive, personable and gave great recommendations. We both loved our meals and can't complain about a single thing. The alpine cheese was great, his suggestion to build our own entrees was appreciated as well because we were going to limit ourselves to just one type of meal and we were instead able to try six different items which were well portioned too. Dessert was great as always, we finished with the YinYang chocolate, you can't go wrong with chocolate. Everything down to the littlest features were perfect and we can't thank our waiter, and everyone who made our night special, enough! Thank you Melting Pot you did not disappoint.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service, seated at a nice private ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Great service, seated at a nice private table for two. Our waiter was great in explaining the best options when ordering.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Fun, Romantic, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I made a reservation and While the food ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 6, 2017

I made a reservation and While the food was great, I was trying to take my girl on a special date and we got sat directly behind 4 screaming babies in the bar. They screamed the whole time no matter what happened and it was completely ruining the romantic feel I was hoping for. The waitress asked if we were "ok" with sitting where we were, but as we were in the middle of eating- moving would've been a hassle.

Overall-- if you go for a date or romantic dinner, maybe ask to be seated not in the bar and not by children.

Tags: Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

Excellent food and Service - Prepare for ...

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Excellent food and Service - Prepare for a 3 Hr Tour - It's long but well worth it....

Tags: Romantic, Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Great place for a nice New Years meal! F ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great place for a nice New Years meal! Fun & interactive

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service and food was outstanding. Our wa ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Service and food was outstanding. Our waitress was the best ever.

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was a very fun experience - good food ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 29, 2016

It was a very fun experience - good food, amazing service (by Ayisha) and lovely ambiance.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Fun, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Worst place ! Way too expensive ! Two ta ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Worst place ! Way too expensive ! Two tablespoons of meat and a few veggies for $60 per person? Give me a break!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Very poor service felt rushed the whole ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Very poor service felt rushed the whole meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1

Nicky was the best! Amazing place! Good ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Nicky was the best! Amazing place! Good atmosphere ! Delicious food! I highly recommend anyone to try it out 👍👍

Tags: Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was me and my wife's 15 year wedding ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 21, 2016

It was me and my wife's 15 year wedding anniversary. The staff was very friendly, they told us happy anniversary and the food was flawless.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never go back. The worst Melting Pot I ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Never go back. The worst Melting Pot I have ever been to. Management is terrible and not flexible at all. Very poor managed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3

Jake was a awesome Walter! Very fun set ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Jake was a awesome Walter! Very fun set up. Definitely recommend it to all my friends. Drinks were very good too!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

It was my husband's birthday. The food w ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 16, 2016

It was my husband's birthday. The food was excellent and the service was as well. The issue was the noise level and the intoxicated ladies at the table next to us. We had to move halfway through our meal to avoid being harassed. I was very disappointed as it started off as the perfect dining experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value2

We had a great time ,it was was ladies n ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 16, 2016

We had a great time ,it was was ladies night out and we were advized to keep our groupon for an other day eventhough it was the expiration date .we were told that they would honor it anyways...... Great value great service,great food .

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Very expensive, not worth the experience ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Very expensive, not worth the experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

Very few vegetarian options unless looki ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Very few vegetarian options unless looking for a boiled vegetables. But amazing fondue and amazing dessert. Overall great experience.

Tags: Healthy, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Vegan, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value2

The Melting Pot is a fun dining experien ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 11, 2016

The Melting Pot is a fun dining experience, the food was good and satisfying, and the service was excellent. The prices are high, though.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

We had a great time. We highly recommend ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 28, 2016

We had a great time. We highly recommend the Melting Pot at Palm Beach Gardens as it is nice, clean and has great employees. We will be back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

As always, very nice. Anchovies for Caes ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 25, 2016

As always, very nice. Anchovies for Caesar salad should be available! I will respond this once. Requests for further surveys will be deleted.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.