About The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens

11811 U.S. Highway 1
Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33408
View Larger Map

Palm Beach"s favorite celebration restaurant. Fondue has taken a sophisticated turn from the 70s said the Palm Beach Post. Whether it's a romantic dinner for two, bridal event, babyshower, Ladies' Night, or birthday, The Melting Pot has the recipe to make all your occasions special. Relax in our private, elegant atmosphere and let our attentive servers guide you through our wide selection of fondues, fresh salads, succulent entrees and fine wines.

Thank you for understanding Open Table reservations are for dinner service only. Please contact us for cheese and/or dessert only service.Please Contact us for Large Party Reservations

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - saturday: 4:00pm - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
North of PGA

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(561) 624-0020

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/palm-beach-gardens/specials

Private Party Facilities:
The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens" private dining room can accommodate up to 40 guests. Perfect for rehearsal dinners, bachelorette parties, showers, birthday parties, business dinners, or just a night out with a group of friends.
Call today to book your next event,

Private Party Contact:
pbgfondueforyou@gmail.com Debbie or Megan : 561-624-0020x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Private Room, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens
The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens
The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens
The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens
The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens
The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens
The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens
The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens
The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens
The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens
The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens
The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens
The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens
The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens
The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens
Chocolate Turtle Fondue
Fondue
Cheese Fondue
Yin & Yang Chocolate Fondue
White N Dark Chocolate Fondue

The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Miami / Southeast Florida
Special Occasion
Miami / Southeast Florida
Romantic
Palm Beach County
1 More
Special Occasion
Palm Beach County
Best Restaurants in Palm Beach Gardens ›

Special Occasion (67)
Romantic (65)
Good for Groups (34)
See All
Fit for Foodies (19)
Kid-friendly (13)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Late-night Find (8)
Hot Spot (7)
Notable Wine List (6)
Great for Lunch (4)
Great for Brunch (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sort By:
Newest
578 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Always pleased with the Palm Beach Garde ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined 4 days ago

Always pleased with the Palm Beach Gardens Melting Pot. Great service is what sets it apart from the others. Thanks for making a special evening even better!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Great Beer, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The menu choices were amazing. The conce ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined 4 days ago

The menu choices were amazing. The concept and the intimate setting are very unique. However, the staff (other than our waiter Tom who was great) seemed very cold & preoccupied. Didn't feel welcoming at all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

We had an awesome time, as always. GREAT ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined 6 days ago

We had an awesome time, as always. GREAT service. Yummy food. Just an overall fun, relaxed atmosphere!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The girls and I had so much fun. We laug ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined 6 days ago

The girls and I had so much fun. We laughed and enjoyed great food and service! What more can a girl ask for on Girls Night.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Every 2 or 3 years we give the Melting P ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Every 2 or 3 years we give the Melting Pot a try again, hoping to enjoy it but we have yet to be impressed. This time we had an extremely inattentive server who would disappear for exceptionally long times... our total meal time exceeded 3 hours and this was not by our choosing (there was only 2 of us as it was our anniversary)

We purchased the top tier special and had very tough Filet Mignon and fatty and chewy chicken. The Lobster was great but I am not sure there is a way to buy a bad lobster. For the price and quantity of the meat, I would have expected a much higher quality. There were pieces of the chicken we couldn't actually eat.

We did enjoy the cheese and the chocolate dessert so maybe we will return just for one or the other of those.

As to ambience, this location was actually much louder than most Melting Pots and you could hear most conversations around you.

Alas, we will probably try again in 3 or 4 years... maybe then we will be impressed.

P.S. I typically write very positive and favorable reviews but just can't do it this time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

The Melting Pot had a very warm and invi ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

The Melting Pot had a very warm and inviting atmosphere. The fondue experience was amazing and unique. I would definitely recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience, one bowl of veggies st ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Great experience, one bowl of veggies still had ice on it though. Meal was way overpriced. Unique and fun though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

We celebrated our daughter's 17th birthd ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

We celebrated our daughter's 17th birthday at Melting Pot. They decorated the table with balloons and streamers! The server was very personable and responsive. We love the food and the ambience. What a great place to celebrate and occasion or just enjoy a night out with friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was my first time dining there. It ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

This was my first time dining there. It as an outstanding dining experience and the ood was wonderful. I have already recommend the restaurant to several of my friends, and will continue to do so.

Tags: Romantic, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love the melting pot, my daughter and I ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Love the melting pot, my daughter and I go every summer, also a group of my friends get together and go, lots of fun.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I get that, at the end of the day, I'm p ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

I get that, at the end of the day, I'm paying to cook my own food, but I feel like I'm paying for the experience. Our waiter started off with a 'what do you want to drink' and went downhill from there. Never stopped by to ask how we were doing, except to bring us the next course, which we were clearly still in the middle of eating the previous one. Dumped all the cheese and ingredients in the pot and walked off. We ended up stirring it ourselves. If this is the normal level of service, it's not worth the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2

Outstanding meal. Great service. Perfect ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Outstanding meal. Great service. Perfect night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful dining experience. Always a f ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Wonderful dining experience. Always a favorite spot for my wife and I.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I haven't been here in many years, but m ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

I haven't been here in many years, but my grandson wanted to go there for his birthday. The menu is very complicated. It was difficult to figure out what to get for our party of 6 -- what would be the best value. Our waiter explained it to us a couple of times, but we still didn't really know how to order. We probably ended up spending more than necessary. The food is OK. (I don't really love steak cooked in liquid.) But the kids had fun and thought it was reallly cool. I probably wouldn't do it again unless someone really wanted to for a special occasion.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

They have really good wines and the serv ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

They have really good wines and the service was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4

Everyone is so welcoming and accommodati ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Everyone is so welcoming and accommodating. Love the bartender Sherrie and the Manager Debbie.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

Amazing food! Romantic dinner. The music ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Amazing food! Romantic dinner. The music played was today's hits. Kind of took away the romantic feel. I would change that. Everything else was great!!!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Melting Pot restaurant is a wonderfu ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

The Melting Pot restaurant is a wonderful experience. The Melting Pot Palm Beach Gardens is one of the bests! The staff are amazing!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love the melting pot as a franchise but ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Love the melting pot as a franchise but this location has disappointed me a couple of times. This visit We ordered our entree course Bourguignonne style. ( I know that this is not the most healthy option and I know that it is less user friendly then either of the broth style cooking methods). We were informed that there has been problems with patrons being spattered by oil so the manager has ordered the hotplates not be set above "12". never mind that the melting pot has been around since 1975 and has not implemented this in the past. never mind that this does nothing to reduce splattering ( splatter when cooking in oil is from water rapidly boiling off), but does allow the temp of the oil to drop too much and the food / batter absorbs excess oil. needless to say our entree course took too long to cook and was sodden with excess oil and the battered items did not crisp as they usually do.

The cheese course , the chocolate course and the salad course were good as always

the wait staff was great as always

If you always cook in the broth or wine then you should have no problems here. For those looking to experience the Bourguignonne style fondue that made the melting pot famous look for a different location and enjoy.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

1. I made anniversary reservations in Lo ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

1. I made anniversary reservations in Lovers Lane a week in advance but still had to wait 25min to be seated which caused me to buy overpriced drinks at the bar. 2. Then we get seated in lovers lane next to a huge loud birthday party. 3. At first the waiter gave the impression he was very busy but he got much better as the night went on. 4. Then the lobster salad my wife really wanted was "discontinued" but was on the menu. 5. No candle in the chocolate like I was told for anniversary (not a big deal). The food was still great but probably won't be back for a long time. It's not very often we have a $200 meal so it was just a little disappointing.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Our server seemed to be in a rush. It wa ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Our server seemed to be in a rush. It was our first time there and we wanted to read through the menu but she seemed a little impatient. The food was ok. Unfortunately, we all felt sick that night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value2

The food was good.....and the staff were ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

The food was good.....and the staff were great looking forward to the next visit.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was mine and my girlfriend first time ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

It was mine and my girlfriend first time and thanks to John our waiter for making it a wonderful experience .. It very well could of been confusing. But John explained everything and made it simple.. Food was great and was a very romantic date.. I'm already working on making plans for a group excursion.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

This is my favorite restaurant. so much ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

This is my favorite restaurant. so much so that I drive 40 minutes to get there--but oh, so worth it!! Food is always delicious, tasty & consistent. Ownership is amazing. Management is friendly & excellent--and make it all look easy. The Servers (especially Sherrie) are the best around: well-trained; great guest service; and knowledgeable on the menu & the wine/drink list!! Ambiance is perfect; and the location is very convenient.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, great service, relaxed and p ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Great food, great service, relaxed and private atmosphere. Felt like we were the only customers. Very quiet and special.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The manager was excellent. Our server se ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

The manager was excellent. Our server seemed inexperienced but did her best. Food was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Very nice. We had reservation and still ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Very nice. We had reservation and still had to wait 10min. I asked for bland food and received seasoned. Overall waiter was very nice not very attentive.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Jason and his staff are amazing as alway ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Jason and his staff are amazing as always. Service is stellar! Highly reccommend this restaurant. We have been going there for years!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A son of mine always requests his birthd ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

A son of mine always requests his birthday dinner be at The Melting Pot. It's always an enjoyable experience and the servers are so friendly and warm.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Our server Jeremy was awesome, really ni ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Our server Jeremy was awesome, really nice guy and seemed happy to be serving us. He was very knowledgable of the menu and kind to us. The food was great too, 4 course recommended.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Oil got too hot Batter slipped off

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Oil got too hot

Batter slipped off

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Out of the wine ordered. Had to pick a w ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Out of the wine ordered. Had to pick a wine $15 more to accommodate group. Server was very new to the floor. Over all she did a good job. Their tables are scattered all around the restaurant. Food was good, but I found it to be pricey for what it was worth. Still fun for a special occasion- not several times a month.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Was our first time there and we loved it ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Was our first time there and we loved it !! The staff was very friendly and explained exactly how everything worked. I would definitely go back again

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Everything was awesome. Kaley was an ex ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Everything was awesome. Kaley was an excellent server. Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service and amazing dood as always ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

Great service and amazing dood as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great desserts!

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 6, 2016

I've been craving all types of desserts and this dessert platter fit my desire perfectly!

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pretty good overall, did not like the lo ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Pretty good overall, did not like the lobster or the oil used to cook the entrée.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

We happened to go when there were severa ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

We happened to go when there were several birthdays, so a little noisy. Overall though a great experience and delicious food. Would absolutely go again!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is enjoyable and unique. Overprice ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

Food is enjoyable and unique. Overpriced considering you cook it yourself. Charging extra for the oil to cook the food in is insulting.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Had a wonderful time,delightful waitress ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 10, 2016

Had a wonderful time,delightful waitress and yummy white and chocolate desserts. Would definitely do again!

Tags: Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.