About The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens

Palm Beach"s favorite celebration restaurant. Fondue has taken a sophisticated turn from the 70s said the Palm Beach Post. Whether it's a romantic dinner for two, bridal event, babyshower, Ladies' Night, or birthday, The Melting Pot has the recipe to make all your occasions special. Relax in our private, elegant atmosphere and let our attentive servers guide you through our wide selection of fondues, fresh salads, succulent entrees and fine wines.

Thank you for understanding Open Table reservations are for dinner service only. Please contact us for cheese and/or dessert only service.Please Contact us for Large Party Reservations

11811 U.S. Highway 1
Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33408
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - saturday: 4:00pm - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
North of PGA

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(561) 624-0020

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/palm-beach-gardens/specials

Private Party Facilities:
The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens" private dining room can accommodate up to 40 guests. Perfect for rehearsal dinners, bachelorette parties, showers, birthday parties, business dinners, or just a night out with a group of friends.
Call today to book your next event,

Private Party Contact:
pbgfondueforyou@gmail.com Debbie or Megan : (561) 624-0020

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Private Room, Wine

The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.2

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (45)
Special Occasion (43)
Good for a Date (41)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (36)
Fun (34)
Cozy (24)
Quiet Conversation (23)
Good for Birthdays (22)
Good for Groups (21)
Worth the Drive (16)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Kid-friendly (13)
Private Room (11)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Family Style (11)
Authentic (10)
Casual (9)
Comfort Food (8)
Healthy (8)
Gluten Free Options (8)
Tasting Menu (7)
Late-night Find (6)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Seasonal (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Business Meals (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Vegan (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Tapas (1)
Historic (1)
Fireplace (1)
People Watching (1)
Great Beer (1)
Spicy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
729 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

Always a GREAT experience!! Amazing customer service! Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Another great time here. Celebrated my wife's birthday. My only concern is that the service staff were not as outgoing as I have had at this location in the past. With that said, I can still recommend that if you have never gone before, this is a must try. We noticed that we could have shared one main course. There was a lot of food and we did not reall have room for the excellent desert.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 17, 2017

I have to say the meal felt very rushed
Staff trying to take things away as we literally were eating! The amount of cheese didn't seem like the usual amount. My husband didn't get the separate birthday desert plate. I even paid for the birthday package. I asked the waitress about it and she basically acted like she didn't know. One of the worst experiences at Melting Pot as we are usually happy!

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 15, 2017

The service was a little slow this time but overall still good.

Tags: Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Took daughter and friends for chocolate fondue as birthday desert celebration. Was perfect!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The food was great but our waitress was rude and Confrontational. Our meal lasted from 915 to 1215am. We were so tired and it basically ruined our evening. The food was great, but to pay 110 dollars for rude service and a meal that took 3 hours seems ridiculous, I expect better of TMP and palm Beach Gardens, not sure if I'd return.

Tags: Romantic, Spicy, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Great place! Friendly people!!! Excellent food!! Love Love Love!!

Tags: Casual, Romantic, Seasonal, Gluten Free Options, Great Beer, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Hot Spot, Private Room, Kid-friendly, Family Style, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Outstanding Value, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 9, 2017

It was a different kind of experience for us. The server was very knowledgeable and professional. It was kind of pricey and they charge a lot for a soda. Lol. But overall it was great.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 5, 2017

A really nice experience. If I were to go again, I would try to pare down the amount of food. I loved the cheese fondue but it was probably too much with the entree fondue and chocolate dessert.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Fun experience and good food. However , extremely expensive! Once in a lifetime dinner I guesss

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 4, 2017

The service is always good we drive from Okeechobee to eat here for birthdays and Valentine's Day

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 28, 2017

First and foremost, our server George was amazing and very attentive. While this was a very social and fun way to enjoy dinner with family, the meals tend to get very expensive so better reserved for special occasions. Food was very good, but not amazing.

Tags: Fun, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Awesome!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Cozy, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 25, 2017

I've gone several times and this last yime i was very disappointed. It took us 3 hours to get through our meal because they took so long to bring it out and we barely ever saw our waitress until she asked us to do a survey.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service1
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 23, 2017

We had excellent service. Tony explained all the courses and choices. Food quality was terrific. We will definitely come again.

Tags: Private Room, Good for Groups, Fun, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Fun experience. We weren't sure what to expect but loved the experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Cheese was ok, dinner itself sucked. Dessert was amazing. Service sucked.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We threw our daughter a surprise 18th birthday party at the Melting Pot. We arranged to have her friends there by 7:15 (our reservation time), so when we arrived at 7:30, they would already be at our table. However, the group before us wouldn't leave and the manager called to see if we could arrive around 7:45, but we were already almost there, so her friends had to hide in the bathroom and the back of the restaurant when we arrived. We were finally able to be seated just before 8:00, and our daughter was surprised to see her friends at the table when she walked in. Overall, everyone had a great time, and as always, the food and service were excellent!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Groups, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Great dinning experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Food was amazing as always but service wasn't great. Had to reminded her multiple times of extras ordered and she forgot my free strawberries for my birthday when I told her twice. It was a busy night but not slammed

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 18, 2017

This was my first visit. Loved the service, food, and overall experience!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Cozy, Authentic, Business Meals, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Tasting Menu, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 15, 2017

My husband and I frequent The Melting Pot at least once a year, every year on our anniversary which also happens to be Valentine's Day. Just about every year we have some kind of problem with our reservation which I make sure to make at least 2 months in advance. This year I was very pleased. We arrived on time and only had a brief wait which is understandable. The manager was actively helping the staff and informed us about the wait. We were sat in Lovers Lane which I had requested. The server Corey was very efficient, friendly, and made sure we were satisfied all night. The food was delicious as usual and my husband was happy to see that we could order off the regular menu this year and weren't obligated to order the Valentine's Special. My only dissapointment this year was that our table wasn't decorated for Valentine's Day nor for our anniversary which they've always done for us. We look forward to our next visit and of course, our next anniversary.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Always my fav place to go and I won't change that. However we had an 845 reservation and were done by 10. I never felt so rushed. For a Valentine's Day everytime someone walked by they asked if we were done - even when plenty of cheese/charcuterie bored/meal was left. It was annoying and unnecessary. Besides all that they forgot the charcuterie board to start with. Then brought the check w an extra $16 charge on it, she said she was gonna take off. Would she if I didn't mention it? Don't know. I hope this is just a holiday thing but still sad bc u don't know who regulars r and who r new and could be regulars. Also the main cooking pot never left the table - we left Before it did.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We went to Melting Pot for Valentines Day and the food was delicious! The staff was extremely accommodating. We had a wonderful time!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Always an excellent time.... Great menu selection... Can get a little pricey. That said, I would still recommend this place to anyone!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 14, 2017

I am sad to say, we walked out before finishing our meal. It was Valentines Day. We made reservations in advance, arrived early, we were excited about the evening. We placed our order, the special 4 course meals they were offering. The first course was a cheese fondue, it was wonderful, we never received our champagne, never received our salad. After one hour, the meat fondue was brought out by another person, not by our waiter, she could not get the lid off, brought out another pot, only to see that it was not what we ordered and the pot looked dirty. Our drinks (we ordered a beer) were only refreshed once in 1 hour, no salad, no champagne, dirty pot, we stated all this to the woman that brought the pot. She said she would comp our cheese fondue and 2 beers and we got up and left. We were looking forward to a special evening and that is not what we experienced. By that time it was too late to get dinner anywhere else because it was Valentines Day and everything else was already booked, so our special evening out was a flop.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great dinner experience! Very friendly staff :)

Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy, Private Room, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Great for Lunch, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 14, 2017

My wife and I brought our two daughters for a Valentine's Day dessert. We love going to the Melting pot but we were seated then didn't get a menu for about 5 minutes. Then once we ordered our dessert the timing was good for bringing out our chocolate but she didn't bring our things to dip into the chocolate we just figured she was going back to the kitchen to bring it out but we waited about 10 minutes until she came back and she said how is everything and I said well we haven't got our plates of food for dipping. Anyway we had a good time because we were with our kids but for the price we expect better service.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

 
·Dined on February 13, 2017

The experience of a fondue dinner is always intimate and romantic. This particular Melting Pot has relatively unfriendly hosts and a very strange set up inside. Nice food and a great idea lessened by poor personnel and unappealing ambiance.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 13, 2017

First time there, I had a great time and everything was delicious.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The overall experience of this restaurant was nice. It was very romantic seeing as our table was closed off and it was only me and my fiancé. Our waiter was extremely slow. It took him forever to come to the table so that we could start our next course. Another negative, we were in there so long that we started to hear the other wait staff in the back cursing and talking about personal stuff. It was completely unprofessional. We were pretty close to the kitchen and heard nothing but foul language

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 10, 2017

My daughter was proposed to by her fiancé
The management helped out with the special surprise

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Our Ladies Night Out Group looks for new and fun experiences for our weekly dinners out. This was a leaning experience. It was a bit tricky to understand the menu and then to agree on what we shared. The salads were ok maybe you could skip it. The meat options are certainly ample to share as we should have done as none of us even ate 1/2 of ours. The pasta surprisingly was the best and tastiest. I think one of us should have gotten the veggie sampler as that was the most tasty. It was great fun to cook out food in the fondue pots with our different colored forks -though at the end we just dumped all the remaining food in and used the rescue fork to retrieve it. The variety of sauces for dipping were good. But overall the food was not that good and the lack of variety made it boring. We skipped dessert but it sounded nice. For the cost, with one glass of wine, my share was over $50, I think I will go and be served a real meal next time.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 4, 2017

It took quite some time to get refills on our drinks. We didn't see our waitress alot.I wish we had known that the red wine was not a good option to cook in for seafood. It removed the flavor of our lobster.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Great experience, Jason and the girls were fantastic. We celebrated our teenage son's birthday last Friday 02/03/2017, when we arrived the room was decorated with balloons and a colorful birthday banner, table was ready for a fun celebration, we didn't have to worry about a thing. He had lots of fun with his friends and we did too!
Thanks we recommend this place to everyone!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Kid-friendly, Authentic, Private Room, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Healthy, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We celebrated our sons birthday & it went very well, great service, good ambiance & attention.

Tags: Family Style, Casual, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 29, 2017

My husband and I love the Melting Pot in Palm Beach Gardens! The service is always fantastic and we love the "Lovers Lane" nook seating. It's so cozy and private even though we're in the middle of a restaurant. Best for date night or special occasions like birthdays or anniversaries.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Groups, Cozy, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Anniversary. Great date.

Tags: Authentic, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Our party enjoyed our visit very much. The service was outstanding, from the ease of making a reservation to the explanation of the menu, the serving and taste of all our courses to being able to have a great night out with friends.

Tags: Happy Hour, Casual, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 26, 2017

The Melting Pot was fantastic as always. No Melting Pot in the nation has the ambiance of the Nashville, TN location.. But, this one is pretty darn good.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.