About The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens

Palm Beach"s favorite celebration restaurant. Fondue has taken a sophisticated turn from the 70s said the Palm Beach Post. Whether it's a romantic dinner for two, bridal event, babyshower, Ladies' Night, or birthday, The Melting Pot has the recipe to make all your occasions special. Relax in our private, elegant atmosphere and let our attentive servers guide you through our wide selection of fondues, fresh salads, succulent entrees and fine wines.

Thank you for understanding Open Table reservations are for dinner service only. Please contact us for cheese and/or dessert only service.Please Contact us for Large Party Reservations

11811 U.S. Highway 1
Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33408
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - saturday: 4:00pm - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
North of PGA

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(561) 624-0020

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/palm-beach-gardens/specials

Private Party Facilities:
The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens" private dining room can accommodate up to 40 guests. Perfect for rehearsal dinners, bachelorette parties, showers, birthday parties, business dinners, or just a night out with a group of friends.
Call today to book your next event,

Private Party Contact:
pbgfondueforyou@gmail.com Debbie : (561) 624-0020

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Private Room, Wine

The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (53)
Special Occasion (44)
Good for Birthdays (44)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (41)
Romantic (40)
Fun (28)
Cozy (23)
Good for Groups (21)
Creative Cuisine (20)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Worth the Drive (16)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Happy Hour (9)
Casual (9)
Comfort Food (9)
Notable Wine List (9)
Tasting Menu (8)
Business Meals (8)
Family Style (7)
Bar Seating (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Seasonal (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Authentic (5)
Private Room (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Modern Decor (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Vegan (2)
Great Beer (2)
Scenic View (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Tapas (1)
Organic (1)
People Watching (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
804 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 2 days ago

A great night with delicious fondue. We love the cheese and chocolate~~so yummy! Great service by Andrea!! Thank you again!!

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined 3 days ago

The restaurant was very clean and organized. George was our waiter and he was well informed and very attentive. His overall attitude was a pleasure to be around. The other staff members were very friendly and welcoming. The food was delicious and it was such a fun evening with a friend. Very much enjoyed the experience and would highly recommend it.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

it was a great experienced for my friends that I brought!! waitress was terrific!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined 4 days ago

My boyfriend and I are foodies so we're always dining out and it's sometimes a hit or miss. This was definitely a hit! Our server George was absolutely outstanding. Very polite and knowledgeable about everything. He went above and beyond with answering every question we had. I would recommend George and this restaurant to anyone!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

I've been here several times and each time the service has been phenomenal. Love the server George!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

Tony is the best server out there! Won't sit with anyone else.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 6 days ago

We were a family party of 8 and were seated in a "party" room with two other very loud groups "celebrating" events. Once these other groups arrived our table conversation was all but impossible. We had three children with us and the dinner took over 2.5 hrs, too long for some kids. Seemed George, our server, had his hands full, although he was responsive to our need requests. Kids loved the extra dessert platter for dipping.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Best friends birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Excellent restaurant and amazing food as always. My only complaint is no choice of peanut oil. They should have it available if someone wants to pay for it

Tags: Romantic, Happy Hour, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 12, 2017

We LOVE the Melting Pot! We would go more regularly when we lived closer and are hoping that at some point they open one in Vero Beach, Florida. We drove over an hour just to bring friends to the Palm Beach Gardens location.

The food was fantastic and our Bartender/Server Steph was outstanding! Personable, friendly and attentive even though it started to get busy in the bar area toward the conclusion of our meal.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Organic, Bar Seating, Romantic, Seasonal, Comfort Food, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 11, 2017

It was the perfect date night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Our server Tiki was fantastic. The food is fun and its a great way to spend time and laugh with your peeps!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Our waiter Corey was great. He was not too invasive and kept up with us at regular intervals.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 8, 2017

pSecond time to this location and our LAST. Waited despite reservation and no one else waiting. Server can't stay on task, VERY long waits for drink refreshing, switching among courses, but longest was for dessert b/c she forgot we ordered already. Plates/cups sat forever. Female "Mgr" there both times-worthless.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Our waiter Tony was wonderful! We use to come here for our anniversaries but once I had to switch to a GF diet we stopped because I thought I would t be able to have much...boy was I wrong!! They were SO accommodating with a GF diet!! They're menus made it very clear with what I couldn't and couldn't have and the food was just as good ad it was when we use to come here! Highly recommended!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 1, 2017

This is my second visit to this location cool restaurant experience . This was a double anniversary and our server Sabrina made us feel very special. She tackled this Saturday night which was super busy and still managed to give us excellent service. She also was friendly and was good with suggestions. The food as always is very fresh and delish. i DID THE MEAT LOVERS WOW ! And for us guys were like is it enough , well i have to say it was and with he cheese course and the dessert wow it is plentiful. Now the fun of course of cooking your own food is awesome it is quite the experience. Been to many Melting pots before but this location is awesome. Kudos to the bartender that nite she was courteous and handle a very busy situation, and took good care of me. All in all this is a must as a restaurant experience everyone must come and try it and of course see just how cool cozy and neat this establishment is.

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Fun, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 1, 2017

We had a family evening out and chose The Melting Pot in Gardens for dinner. My teenage boys had never been before and they had an awesome experience learning how to "cook" their own food, thanks to our amazing server, George, who took time to explain in detail how everything worked. It was all so delicious but the favorite course was the chocolate fondue dessert. All of us left full and satisfied. We will definitely return!!

Tags: Great Beer, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Casual, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 30, 2017

It was my daughter's first time at a melting pot and she has a blast. Our waiter made sure to explain everything and how to cook things to her. He made sure she was happy and had a memorable evening.

Tags: Good for Groups, Seasonal, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Great place for a special occasion if you want to splurge a little bit. the staff is amazing, especially George. the cheese and chocolate is amazing but if you want to do something a little different, get the entree and boil it at the table! great restaurant, love it!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fun, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Our server was very attentive. Very quiet atmosphere. I like it better than the Boca location.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 22, 2017

We liked this very much - first time for 2 of us. However, we came for "Ladies' Night" ($25 for 3 courses), but it's very confusing - ended up being charged for things we didn't realize were not included in the special (bourguignon dip). Other that that, the meats, cheese and chocolate dips, etc. were yummy!

Tags: Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Chelsea was fantastic. I will return so I can have her as my waitress.
She made my first visit with my family a memorable Father's day dinner. She was patient through all our many many questions.

Thanks

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Tea, Cozy, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 16, 2017

We celebrated our wedding anniversary. We do go to this Melting Pot to celebrate special occasions often as it is a really relaxing enjoyable experience.
Our server, Julia; was fabulous!!!
She anticipated everything needed and made an enjoyable experience even more enjoyable.
This location also runs specials like for Father's Day and unlike other locations; they expand the promotion beyond just one day.
Highly recommend Palm Beach Gardens Melting Pot and will be returning.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Love the cheese and the chocolate and the entree but the salad not so much. I usually go for special occasions like Mother's Day or Birthdays. Even my husband loved it!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Always a great experience & fun time at Melting Pot PBG! Stephanie was amazing! Always enjoy the atmosphere. Love the new menu!

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Cozy, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Nice place to go for a date, not too fancy, but not casual.

Tags: Fun, Paleo Friendly, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Sherrie was absolutely amazing!! As always!!!! Her recommendations are always exactly what I want!! Thank you all for making our dining experience there always so memorable!!

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 10, 2017

I always have a great experience when I dine at the Melting Pot. Tina has been my waitress on the last two occasions and she is fabulous. She makes great conversation and never fails to check on our table at the right times.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Tasting Menu, Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre, Disabled Access, Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Such a fun experience! Definitely coming back again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 9, 2017

The food is great the service is excellent but did not appreciate the family arguing and fighting behind us and the drunk belligerent guy in the other room

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Fantastic!! We will be coming back again. Cheese fondue wonderful. The meat portion was a bit over priced for the small portion. Over all we had a wonderful time.

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Excellent.
The staff is dedicated to ensuring their patrons' good time but should take care to keep their voices down when addressing a problem at a neighboring table; voices carry!
The chocolate could be served a tad hotter.

Tags: Healthy, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Went for daughters graduation, she loved the steak and the service was great!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 3, 2017

It was perfect so fun!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 25, 2017

It was my son's high school graduation and he picked the restaurant. We were greeted by very friendly staff and we were seated promptly. Our waiter was outstanding!!! He explained the menu and all the choices and basically walked us through the entire dining experience. He was totally amazing!!! The food was delicious from start to finish!! We had a fun and memorable night! We live in Wellington but it was worth the drive! We will definitely come back.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for Groups, Fun, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 22, 2017

We went to The Melting Pot to celebrate a birthday. The server Corey explained all of our choices in detail and gave us some great reconmendations. He made our dinning experience so much fun. This was the first time for some of the guests. We all decided we need to come back for more. They even had a kids menu that met the needs of my persnickity daughter.

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great experience! Loved my Mother's Day this year!!!! Kiki is an amazing server and cheers to the bartender as well!!!! Us Alumni will be back every year like we have been doing since I was 15 in high school with my high school sweet heart who I married. The melting pot here as been a part of my life from having my first date with my husband now to getting engaged here and then now having the best Mother's Day Ever! This is my Melting Pot, and I highly recommend ONLY this Melting Pot!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The time for the wife and I. The hostess and the waitress Nikki were fantastic.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Absolutely amazing! The food was fresh and wonderful. The staff was attentive, friendly and so helpful.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great experience, if judging just on food it's a bit pricey but as an overall experience with the fondue which is fun then worth the trip

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.