About The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens

11811 U.S. Highway 1
Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33408
View Larger Map

Palm Beach"s favorite celebration restaurant. Fondue has taken a sophisticated turn from the 70s said the Palm Beach Post. Whether it's a romantic dinner for two, bridal event, babyshower, Ladies' Night, or birthday, The Melting Pot has the recipe to make all your occasions special. Relax in our private, elegant atmosphere and let our attentive servers guide you through our wide selection of fondues, fresh salads, succulent entrees and fine wines.

Thank you for understanding Open Table reservations are for dinner service only. Please contact us for cheese and/or dessert only service.Please Contact us for Large Party Reservations

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - saturday: 4:00pm - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
North of PGA

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(561) 624-0020

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/palm-beach-gardens/specials

Private Party Facilities:
The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens" private dining room can accommodate up to 40 guests. Perfect for rehearsal dinners, bachelorette parties, showers, birthday parties, business dinners, or just a night out with a group of friends.
Call today to book your next event,

Private Party Contact:
pbgfondueforyou@gmail.com Debbie or Megan : 561-624-0020x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Private Room, Wine

Restaurant Photos

The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens
The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens
The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens
The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens
The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens
The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens
The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens
The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens
The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens
The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens
The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens
The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens
The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens
The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens
The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens
Chocolate Turtle Fondue
Fondue
Cheese Fondue
Yin & Yang Chocolate Fondue
White N Dark Chocolate Fondue

The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Miami / Southeast Florida
Special Occasion
Miami / Southeast Florida
Romantic
Palm Beach County
1 More
Special Occasion
Palm Beach County
Best Restaurants in Palm Beach Gardens ›

Special Occasion (72)
Romantic (61)
Good for Groups (41)
See All
Fit for Foodies (19)
Good for a Date (17)
Good for Anniversaries (15)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Kid-friendly (11)
Fun (11)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Cozy (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Notable Wine List (8)
Late-night Find (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Hot Spot (6)
Happy Hour (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Healthy (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Casual (3)
Family Style (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Private Room (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Authentic (1)
Business Meals (1)
Great Beer (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Fireplace (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
Newest
605 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Good food, but cheese and chocolate cour ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined 3 days ago

Good food, but cheese and chocolate courses far out shone the entrée course.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Cozy, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Always enjoy The Melting Pot food. Our ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined 4 days ago

Always enjoy The Melting Pot food. Our server wasn't very good on our last trip, but the manager was very accommodating and more than made up for the poor service

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Really fun experience & delicious food.. ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined 5 days ago

Really fun experience & delicious food...creative cocktails..,Watch for specials for reasonable pricing

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Romantic, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always an amazing experience at The Melt ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined 6 days ago

Always an amazing experience at The Melting Pot, it could never get old!

Tags: Cozy, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Food is regular. If you're into cook ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined 6 days ago

The Food is regular. If you're into cooking your own food (boiling/frying) then this is for you. Id say they have good alcoholic drinks and if you have the sweet tooth- the dessert (chocolate fondue) will make you happy

The service is very good and the people are very accommodating & welcoming

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4

For the first time at the melting pot it ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

For the first time at the melting pot it was good. I think our experience would have been better if the waiter wasn't new and there wasn't 10/15 minute waits in between the courses. I think it is a bit overpriced and the food was mediocre for a partial meal. However, the desert was amazing! But it is more about the experience. Sherri, the manager there made that experience very good. She was very personable, professional, and sweet. She checked on us throughout the meal to make sure everything was good and what wasn’t she fixed them right away. She was amazing! I would definitely go back for drinks and desert!!!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

Great spot, nice and private too. We sat ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Great spot, nice and private too. We sat where the curtains were draoed for us 2 for privacy. Very romantic laid back place eith great values and menu options. Peter was awesome!

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Good Vegetarian Options, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Family Style, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Comfort Food, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our experience at Melting Pot was amazin ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Our experience at Melting Pot was amazing the food great the staff great and our waiter was awesome xox thanks again for a great birthday we'll definitely be back again

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have never left a restaurant still hun ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

I have never left a restaurant still hungry after spending over $180 for 4 people, who drank only water. The salads were tiny and our main entrees did not have a lot of meat. The "side" they brought is enough for 1-2 people but certainly not 4. The chocolate dessert was delicious but how can you ruin melted chocolate? I will not being going back because there are entirely better restaurants for a fraction of the cost. For a restaurant that was half full, I felt it took our food a long time to come out and I was constantly looking for someone to bring us forks and knives. I recommend you buy your own fondue set and do it at home.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

It was very good good. Without my groupo ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

It was very good good. Without my groupon discount, however, it would have been too expensive for me. The small portions don't justify the very high prices.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Our server was awesome, Kayla was her na ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Our server was awesome, Kayla was her name!! She explained everything because we were 1st timers. The ambiance was great for a nice date night!

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Absolutely awesome experience! Debbie AL ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Absolutely awesome experience! Debbie ALWAYS makes sure our experience is unforgettable!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Melting Pot is one of my wife's favorite ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Melting Pot is one of my wife's favorite places, I never understood why. I suppose the atmosphere and the "fun" part of cooking at your own table. We went on a Sunday evening with our 13 year old son and my mother. The place was packed, loud, and we were seated in the middle of the floor so passers by kept bumping into us, the lady manager/owner (not positive) is very rude and unaccommodating, as usual. We waited over 20 minutes to see a server to take our drink orders, she forgot half of the drinks and we had to ask another two times for them. We waited an extremely long time for each course to be brought out and dinner lasted just over 3 hours.. The food is subpar at best, the service is terrible, and the prices are OUTRAGEOUS ($214 for 4 people with only 2 glasses of house wine and the rest water), we could have an awesome dinner at a fine steak house, or seafood place for the price of cooking our own food and horrible service. We will probably not be back unless invited for someone else's occasion. I wouldn't recommend this place for date nights, or any sort of adult conversation, older kid's birthdays, maybe. But be prepared to spend $$$$. Or grab a fondue set and make it at home! This place is just not worth it.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Family Style, Special Occasion, Fun, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

our waitress tiki was the best - she was ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

our waitress tiki was the best - she was very patient with us - explaining everything and answering all questions - this was our first time at the melting pot.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Cozy, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Fun, Healthy, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

May I suggest the chef goes on a trip to ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

May I suggest the chef goes on a trip to Switzerland in order for him to find out what a fondue is! After having lived in Switzerland all my life I was looking forward to an Alpine Fondue but what we got was totally inedible and tasted so bad that after one bite we asked for the bill and went to eat somewhere else.

The person at reception was just as bad as the meal and needs some serious training.

In all please do not go and eat there as you will be very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

Wouldn't let us come in early great wait ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Wouldn't let us come in early great waitress dirty restaurant in bathrooms and floors. Extremely high price for food but over all good

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

We have previously dined here and had an ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

We have previously dined here and had an amazing experience, this time totally different, Ithinkwe had a new waiter, hadto keepsending other waiters to findhim or get we needed, our flambe was not lit it was very alcohol tasting. We ordered the endless fondue but had to keep trackingsomeone down to order more entree, not sure we will return to this particular location. My husband noted on reservation we were coming for my birthday, waiter askedif we were celebratingan occasion at which my husband responded "her birthday"... I always try to give good reviews but this visit was disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

We love this place. It's a unique experi ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

We love this place. It's a unique experience. It's fun, relaxing and romantic.

Tags: Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I have been to multiple M ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

My husband and I have been to multiple Melting Pots. Palm Beach Gardens is not our favorite. I will be honest and say Boca is by far the best and had better value. The server was slow and didn't quite know the bar. He didn't understand the 4 course wine flight which was listed on the menu. Boca had better flavored food and we were quite disappointed when we found out the endless fondue was only for the entree when Boca does endless for everything and it's the same price. When booking the reservation under the Facebook advertisement, the endless fondue did not state it was only for the entree. I will say that the manager on duty was extremely pleasant.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

It was my first time there and it was gr ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

It was my first time there and it was great. The only thing my friend and I didn't like was that our waiter was can of sarcastic, he gave us the feeling like he didn't want to be there. At one point we made a selection for dessert and he says " Oh man" when we asked why he answered that way he said "never mind " and walked away. Would I go back? yes I would, but hopefully with a different waiter.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

The service was very slow. We waited a l ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

The service was very slow. We waited a long time in between (appetizer and salad, salad an entrée, entrée and desert), (there more than 2 hours). we were there with 2 kids ages 14 and 6, so long wait times are hard on them. The food was excellent. When we did see the waitress she was helpful :-). We had a groupon and the bill was tallied as if we did not. Then the groupon was taken off the price but the tax remained as if it were the full price and this is the first time I have experienced that with groupon. The price without the groupon was $264.00. Expensive but it was fun!!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value5

We did not have a great experience this ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

We did not have a great experience this trip to the Melting Pot. Food as always was Good, not great. The real issue was the service. We were there 3.5 hours! Our waiter kept leaving for 30 minutes at a time. For the money unsure we will return.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Absolutely delicious & fun! We went as ...

 
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Absolutely delicious & fun! We went as a family. The four of us were celebrating "back to school". It was so fun to experience "The melting Pot" for the first time together! the only negative was that as expensive as it was, we won't be going as a family very often. We had fun ranking which courses we liked the best. And we've made notes of what we'd like to get whenever there is a next time. George, our server was excellent. And we appreciate the manager stopping by to see how we were doing. Friendly staff, clean environment and yummy food! Appreciate Open Table ease of reservations. Thank you!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It was okay. Not the best and not the wo ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

It was okay. Not the best and not the worst. But worth trying once for the experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

Everything was perfect. The onlything wa ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Everything was perfect. The onlything was I felt the place needed to be cleaned. Everywhere I looked there was something dirty, my table and the silver wear needed cleaning

Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

We had a wonderful experience. The food ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

We had a wonderful experience. The food was awesome and the waiter was friendly. This was a birthday celebration and I wanted to go somewhere out of the norm for my family. I found that place and was very pleased with The Melting Pot!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It's different in a good way not somethi ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

It's different in a good way not something I would do more than a couple times a year, food was good but not as good as it should have been for the price. I forgot the waiters name but he as awesome very informative and great personality.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Always pleased with the Palm Beach Garde ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Always pleased with the Palm Beach Gardens Melting Pot. Great service is what sets it apart from the others. Thanks for making a special evening even better!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Great Beer, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The menu choices were amazing. The conce ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The menu choices were amazing. The concept and the intimate setting are very unique. However, the staff (other than our waiter Tom who was great) seemed very cold & preoccupied. Didn't feel welcoming at all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

We had an awesome time, as always. GREAT ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

We had an awesome time, as always. GREAT service. Yummy food. Just an overall fun, relaxed atmosphere!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The girls and I had so much fun. We laug ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

The girls and I had so much fun. We laughed and enjoyed great food and service! What more can a girl ask for on Girls Night.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Every 2 or 3 years we give the Melting P ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Every 2 or 3 years we give the Melting Pot a try again, hoping to enjoy it but we have yet to be impressed. This time we had an extremely inattentive server who would disappear for exceptionally long times... our total meal time exceeded 3 hours and this was not by our choosing (there was only 2 of us as it was our anniversary)

We purchased the top tier special and had very tough Filet Mignon and fatty and chewy chicken. The Lobster was great but I am not sure there is a way to buy a bad lobster. For the price and quantity of the meat, I would have expected a much higher quality. There were pieces of the chicken we couldn't actually eat.

We did enjoy the cheese and the chocolate dessert so maybe we will return just for one or the other of those.

As to ambience, this location was actually much louder than most Melting Pots and you could hear most conversations around you.

Alas, we will probably try again in 3 or 4 years... maybe then we will be impressed.

P.S. I typically write very positive and favorable reviews but just can't do it this time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

The Melting Pot had a very warm and invi ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

The Melting Pot had a very warm and inviting atmosphere. The fondue experience was amazing and unique. I would definitely recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience, one bowl of veggies st ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Great experience, one bowl of veggies still had ice on it though. Meal was way overpriced. Unique and fun though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

We celebrated our daughter's 17th birthd ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

We celebrated our daughter's 17th birthday at Melting Pot. They decorated the table with balloons and streamers! The server was very personable and responsive. We love the food and the ambience. What a great place to celebrate and occasion or just enjoy a night out with friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was my first time dining there. It ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

This was my first time dining there. It as an outstanding dining experience and the ood was wonderful. I have already recommend the restaurant to several of my friends, and will continue to do so.

Tags: Romantic, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love the melting pot, my daughter and I ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Love the melting pot, my daughter and I go every summer, also a group of my friends get together and go, lots of fun.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I get that, at the end of the day, I'm p ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

I get that, at the end of the day, I'm paying to cook my own food, but I feel like I'm paying for the experience. Our waiter started off with a 'what do you want to drink' and went downhill from there. Never stopped by to ask how we were doing, except to bring us the next course, which we were clearly still in the middle of eating the previous one. Dumped all the cheese and ingredients in the pot and walked off. We ended up stirring it ourselves. If this is the normal level of service, it's not worth the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2

Outstanding meal. Great service. Perfect ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Outstanding meal. Great service. Perfect night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful dining experience. Always a f ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Wonderful dining experience. Always a favorite spot for my wife and I.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.