About The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens

11811 U.S. Highway 1
Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33408
View Larger Map

Palm Beach"s favorite celebration restaurant. Fondue has taken a sophisticated turn from the 70s said the Palm Beach Post. Whether it's a romantic dinner for two, bridal event, babyshower, Ladies' Night, or birthday, The Melting Pot has the recipe to make all your occasions special. Relax in our private, elegant atmosphere and let our attentive servers guide you through our wide selection of fondues, fresh salads, succulent entrees and fine wines.

Thank you for understanding Open Table reservations are for dinner service only. Please contact us for cheese and/or dessert only service.Please Contact us for Large Party Reservations

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - saturday: 4:00pm - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
North of PGA

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(561) 624-0020

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/palm-beach-gardens/specials

Private Party Facilities:
The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens" private dining room can accommodate up to 40 guests. Perfect for rehearsal dinners, bachelorette parties, showers, birthday parties, business dinners, or just a night out with a group of friends.
Call today to book your next event,

Private Party Contact:
pbgfondueforyou@gmail.com Debbie or Megan : 561-624-0020x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Private Room, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens
The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens
The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens
The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens
The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens
The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens
The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens
The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens
The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens
The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens
The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens
The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens
The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens
The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens
The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens
Chocolate Turtle Fondue
Fondue
Cheese Fondue
Yin & Yang Chocolate Fondue
White N Dark Chocolate Fondue

The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.2

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Miami / Southeast Florida
Special Occasion
Miami / Southeast Florida
Romantic
Palm Beach County
1 More
Special Occasion
Palm Beach County
Best Restaurants in Palm Beach Gardens ›

special occasion (70)
romantic (65)
good for groups (40)
See All
fit for foodies (26)
kid-friendly (14)
neighborhood gem (12)
hot spot (9)
late-night find (8)
great for lunch (6)
notable wine list (6)
great for brunch (3)
vibrant bar scene (1)
great for outdoor dining (1)
Sort By:
Newest
564 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

They have really good wines and the serv ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined 6 days ago

They have really good wines and the service was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4

Everyone is so welcoming and accommodati ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined 6 days ago

Everyone is so welcoming and accommodating. Love the bartender Sherrie and the Manager Debbie.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

Amazing food! Romantic dinner. The music ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined 7 days ago

Amazing food! Romantic dinner. The music played was today's hits. Kind of took away the romantic feel. I would change that. Everything else was great!!!

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Melting Pot restaurant is a wonderfu ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

The Melting Pot restaurant is a wonderful experience. The Melting Pot Palm Beach Gardens is one of the bests! The staff are amazing!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love the melting pot as a franchise but ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Love the melting pot as a franchise but this location has disappointed me a couple of times. This visit We ordered our entree course Bourguignonne style. ( I know that this is not the most healthy option and I know that it is less user friendly then either of the broth style cooking methods). We were informed that there has been problems with patrons being spattered by oil so the manager has ordered the hotplates not be set above "12". never mind that the melting pot has been around since 1975 and has not implemented this in the past. never mind that this does nothing to reduce splattering ( splatter when cooking in oil is from water rapidly boiling off), but does allow the temp of the oil to drop too much and the food / batter absorbs excess oil. needless to say our entree course took too long to cook and was sodden with excess oil and the battered items did not crisp as they usually do.

The cheese course , the chocolate course and the salad course were good as always

the wait staff was great as always

If you always cook in the broth or wine then you should have no problems here. For those looking to experience the Bourguignonne style fondue that made the melting pot famous look for a different location and enjoy.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

1. I made anniversary reservations in Lo ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

1. I made anniversary reservations in Lovers Lane a week in advance but still had to wait 25min to be seated which caused me to buy overpriced drinks at the bar. 2. Then we get seated in lovers lane next to a huge loud birthday party. 3. At first the waiter gave the impression he was very busy but he got much better as the night went on. 4. Then the lobster salad my wife really wanted was "discontinued" but was on the menu. 5. No candle in the chocolate like I was told for anniversary (not a big deal). The food was still great but probably won't be back for a long time. It's not very often we have a $200 meal so it was just a little disappointing.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Our server seemed to be in a rush. It wa ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Our server seemed to be in a rush. It was our first time there and we wanted to read through the menu but she seemed a little impatient. The food was ok. Unfortunately, we all felt sick that night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value2

The food was good.....and the staff were ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

The food was good.....and the staff were great looking forward to the next visit.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was mine and my girlfriend first time ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

It was mine and my girlfriend first time and thanks to John our waiter for making it a wonderful experience .. It very well could of been confusing. But John explained everything and made it simple.. Food was great and was a very romantic date.. I'm already working on making plans for a group excursion.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

This is my favorite restaurant. so much ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

This is my favorite restaurant. so much so that I drive 40 minutes to get there--but oh, so worth it!! Food is always delicious, tasty & consistent. Ownership is amazing. Management is friendly & excellent--and make it all look easy. The Servers (especially Sherrie) are the best around: well-trained; great guest service; and knowledgeable on the menu & the wine/drink list!! Ambiance is perfect; and the location is very convenient.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, great service, relaxed and p ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Great food, great service, relaxed and private atmosphere. Felt like we were the only customers. Very quiet and special.

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The manager was excellent. Our server se ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

The manager was excellent. Our server seemed inexperienced but did her best. Food was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Very nice. We had reservation and still ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Very nice. We had reservation and still had to wait 10min. I asked for bland food and received seasoned. Overall waiter was very nice not very attentive.

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Jason and his staff are amazing as alway ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Jason and his staff are amazing as always. Service is stellar! Highly reccommend this restaurant. We have been going there for years!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A son of mine always requests his birthd ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

A son of mine always requests his birthday dinner be at The Melting Pot. It's always an enjoyable experience and the servers are so friendly and warm.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Our server Jeremy was awesome, really ni ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Our server Jeremy was awesome, really nice guy and seemed happy to be serving us. He was very knowledgable of the menu and kind to us. The food was great too, 4 course recommended.

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Oil got too hot Batter slipped off

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Oil got too hot

Batter slipped off

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Out of the wine ordered. Had to pick a w ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Out of the wine ordered. Had to pick a wine $15 more to accommodate group. Server was very new to the floor. Over all she did a good job. Their tables are scattered all around the restaurant. Food was good, but I found it to be pricey for what it was worth. Still fun for a special occasion- not several times a month.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Was our first time there and we loved it ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Was our first time there and we loved it !! The staff was very friendly and explained exactly how everything worked. I would definitely go back again

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Everything was awesome. Kaley was an ex ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Everything was awesome. Kaley was an excellent server. Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service and amazing dood as always ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

Great service and amazing dood as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great desserts!

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 6, 2016

I've been craving all types of desserts and this dessert platter fit my desire perfectly!

Tags: good for groups, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pretty good overall, did not like the lo ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Pretty good overall, did not like the lobster or the oil used to cook the entrée.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

We happened to go when there were severa ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

We happened to go when there were several birthdays, so a little noisy. Overall though a great experience and delicious food. Would absolutely go again!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is enjoyable and unique. Overprice ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

Food is enjoyable and unique. Overpriced considering you cook it yourself. Charging extra for the oil to cook the food in is insulting.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Had a wonderful time,delightful waitress ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 10, 2016

Had a wonderful time,delightful waitress and yummy white and chocolate desserts. Would definitely do again!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great meal as always. We will be back.

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

We had an excellent Morher's Day dinner. Waiter was excellent, food was excellent and magician was lots of fun for the kids.

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Mother's Day Lunch

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

I've eaten here several times and the food and service never fail. Went with my kids for Mother's Day lunch. Was very happy with the altered Mother's Day menu. I wouldn't necessarily say this restaurant is "kid friendly" It's quiet and makes you nervous if the kids are a bit too loud. Perfect and better suited to adults and romantic dinners. Found and seasoning was great and our server was flexible and prompt! The only downside to this restaurant is it's in a cumbersome location. Will be back again for a date night!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

This is a wonderful place to eat for gir ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 4, 2016

This is a wonderful place to eat for girls night out or just you and your significant other. I went with twi other lady's and we all enjoyed the whole experience it was fun and we all had an awesome time. The food was very tasty and our server was on key with everything I could not ask for more

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Nice

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

Enjoyed my time on my date. Definitely a must do at least once. Price is a bit high but this is more of a "haven't done it before" type deal.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Great service!

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on April 28, 2016

Our server, Amber, was great! She was fast to place and run our orders. We had a club coupon that the had no problem helping us use. I love this and server there!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good but server kept disappearing

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on April 27, 2016

Server was nice but would disappear for very long periods of time. Manager attentive

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

GREAT RESTAURANT!!!

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

Our favorite restaurant, and the best in Palm Beach County!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not greatest

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

We were hoping for a great birthday for our daughter. It started out really nice and fun with the cheese fondue. Then the salads didn't come for a long time. The main course took even longer. I had to ask for the food after we were there for about 1 1/2 hours. It was a Sunday night and my daughter had school The crazy part is that the don't even cook the food and it took so long. Then I feel they rushed and threw the things together in the pot and one of the pots didn't taste good at all and we paid extra for this flavor so I would not recommend this place.

The chocolate was a good ending though.

Hopefully others have a better experience than we did.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

Enjoyable dining experience

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on April 14, 2016

Very good customer service, great food and good ambiance. Love going out to eat with my husband at The Melting Pot. Only complaint would be is that the Palm Beach Gardens location the manager is clueless, unlike the many other locations.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Uniques dining

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

A unique way to enjoy dinner with friends. If you've never been, you must try it. A bit pricey but well worth it for a special occasion.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on April 8, 2016

The service and food was wonderful. Us adults and our kids loved it.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Birthday dinner

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on April 5, 2016

Everything was great. We come to this location often. The only negative comment I would make is that I took my boyfriend there for his birthday, told them it was a birthday dinner, and they did nothing for him. When we came for mine a month before it was wonderful. A little disappointed, but the food and atmosphere was still very good.

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

service makes a difference

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on March 11, 2016

The server was something that stood out during our dining experience.

Josh did a fantastic job tending to the table needs and and offerings.

One reason why we will be back.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Over priced, mediocre food

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on March 10, 2016

Went first time, for our anniversary. Setting was nice, disappointed we were a couple, placed in a booth for larger parties, didn't know they had cozy nooks for 2, not offered to us. Cheese appetizer was OK. Cheese sauce was fine, carrots and broccoli were raw, would have liked them a little cooked. Bread was not bite sized. Entree lobster and Filet Mignon was disappointing. We purchased the Tropical flavored broth. It drowned the taste of the lobster and the vegetables absorbed so much cilantro they were inedible. Filet was not as tender as I would expect. Tasted like a boiled dinner. Bill was $109 before drinks and tip. Will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.