The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens

4.4
953 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Fondue
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for a Date
  • Romantic
Palm Beach"s favorite celebration restaurant. Fondue has taken a sophisticated turn from the 70s said the Palm Beach Post. Whether it's a romantic dinner for two, bridal event, babyshower, Ladies' Night, or birthday, The Melting Pot has the recipe to make all your occasions special. Relax in our private, elegant atmosphere and let our attentive servers guide you through our wide selection of fondues, fresh salads, succulent entrees and fine wines.

Thank you for understanding Open Table reservations are for dinner service only. Please contact us for cheese and/or dessert only service.Please Contact us for Large Party Reservations
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Fondue
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Monday thru Thursday 4PM-10PM; Friday & Saturday 4PM-10:00PM; Sunday 3PM-9PM.
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(561) 624-0020
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
North of PGA
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Private Room, Wine
What 953 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.5
service
4.3
ambience
3.9
value
Noise · Moderate
81% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 7 days ago

The general manager was wonderful, we were hoping for a round booth but when there were none available she made sure to make our family feel special and gave my 3yr old daughter a wonderful first experience. We will definitely be back soon with our daughter and friends

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 15, 2018

Friday we booked the table online and requested a private booth, which we did not get. When I asked for one the hostess was rude about the request and sat us by the bar. Sherrie was our server. She was rude, rolled her eyes when we did not order alcoholic beverages, and had to be asked several times to refill our sodas. The restaurant was not very busy at the time. She forgot my husband's order and got it incorrect. She also rushed us through our meal. The pot was not ready for the any of the courses: the cheese did not melt properly, she dumped the bowl of vegetables into the pot of cold oil, and the pot was cold when she began the dessert course. We frequent this establishment every few months as a date night and this was by far the worst service ever!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 14, 2018

Great time, awesome food, wonderful experience

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 11, 2018

Over priced for cooking your own meal. The setting was goood but I had expected more

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on June 10, 2018

Atmosphere was pretty lackluster for what I’ve come to expect from the melting pot. Server seemed genuinely unhappy with having to serve us and was not attentive at all. The menu was given zero explanation when asking about specials and the service was not what you should expect when at a fine dining establishment. Overall I would not recommend the melting pot in Leu of other establishments in the area that offer a better experience and better food for the same price range.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

we always skip the "cooking our own food part" and just go for the cheese course and the dessert course ... its plenty filling!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Cory was an exceptional server, very nice guy, attentive, etc.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

We took our daughter to celebrate her 8th grade graduation. The table was decorated with ballons a card and a cute little bear that smelled like chocolate. Our waiter was very attentive and food was excellent. We even had a magician that entertained the whole family. We had a great time! 😍

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

Great food, y wife and I had a nice server who made our Sunday day very special.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

Fantastic!!! Love our wait staff Sherry!!!! So fun and the food is great!!!!!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 25, 2018

We felt rushed! I had my children who were so excited to cook, but the waitress tossed all our sides into the pot without asking. Without having a chance to even order a drink, we were told to pick a cheese. The entire dinner just felt rushed and like we were in trouble with out waitress. The chocolate was cold when it was delivered but then quickly got so hot it burned my mouth. I feel like a little warning would have been nice. My family and I agree we don't plan on going back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 24, 2018

Debbie and Stephanie were absolutely aHmaZing!!! They welcomed us in as if we were family and went completely over the top with helping reveal my son and daughter-in-law's gender of their baby!!! Words can not express my gratitude for them!! Thank you 😘

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 19, 2018

We’ve frequented here multiple times a year and our visits are usually spot on. But this particular visit was very different. The steak was fatty and the portions were less than usual. For the amount you spend for a family of 5 it’s def not worth it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

The experience was good. My only concern is that perhaps some recipes changed? I’m allergic to MSG and left the restaurant feeling sick. The same feeling I get after accidentally ingesting MSG. My guests enjoyed their time there.
Thanks again!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 19, 2018

We went to the melting pot for our anniversary. We go almost every year on our anniversary but usually to the one in Boca. I decided to try this one in PBG because I could book online and it made life easier, but we won’t be going back.

The meal was great. Our server was great. The manager was terrible. Long story short at the end we let them know that we were paying with a gift card. She came over and made this huge deal about it and embarrassed us in front of half the restaurant.

I guess they were having issues with Groupon gift cards, but ours wasn’t from Groupon and rather than try it before telling us it doesn’t work she told me it was fake and she wouldn’t except it. After 15-30mins, she tried the gift card... guess what? It worked. Someone needs to teach the general manager a little customer service. If I treated my clients like this I’d be out of a job.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 16, 2018

Birthday dinner and it was fabulous

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mother’s Day

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mother’s Day

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We made an impromptu reservation on Mother's day. It was also our daughter's 4th birthday. From greeting to finish we had a lovely experience.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Food was awful and cery expensive. I would not return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

We love The Melting Pot. It is expensive, but you go for the experience, and for the ability to sit for a long time and talk together, while the food cooks. Super delicious. Our server was new, and did a great job. Would definitely recommend for a special occasion.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

A great place to go and take friends. We will be taking friends from out of state to this fun restaurant. Food was great and so is the service as well as the ambience. Next time I would like to try the cheese and wine special. Thanks for the great time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 2, 2018

We had a great time and look forward to dining there again!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 1, 2018

Great all around classic Melting pot experience! Fantastic service and food- perfect for a celebration dinner. Perfect service- present but not rushed or ignored. Delicious food and plenty of it in the four course dinners!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 30, 2018

Way overpriced, the vegetarian plate was no tasty edible. The three asparagus and 4 artichoke heart halves were good but the tofu was inedible as were the meatless balls. for $40 a few veggies are you insane? I dare u to try the tofu w out dry heaving. I eat tofu almost daily. This was not tofu. A horrible crappy substitute

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 30, 2018

Eh, expensive - mediocre food quality - salad was good - my kid wanted to go there for the longest time, even she was disappointed and was still hungry at the end of the meal

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

We were a large party of 8 people and every minute was well worth it. The food was amazing ans our waiter was wonderful. We will be back soon.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Great! Our waiter was awesome too!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Our waiter was amazing as always but we noticed a change with the salad dressing which was actually gross. We couldn’t finish our salads which is something we look forward too. Other than that we enjoyed our self 😁

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

This was our first visit hereans to any fondue restaurant .
Our server was excellent explained everything to us , what would be
Happening and helped chose our menu .
We loved the cheese fondue first , and the desert was amazing . Cooking the meat in a broth we were not to sure about although it was very tasty and very tender .
It was a great experience and would recommend .
We went on Sunday eve and had the 30$ pp deal . Worth every dollar

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Tyler is awesome. He was funny, knowledgeable, and allowed us to finish our dessert without pushing us out the door even though we had a late reservation.

Whoever poured our drinks is a true professional.

Awesome first experience

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Great customer service. Server Andrea was very friendly. She checked on us multiple times. Will request her again.
However the food was inconsistent with our other visits. We customized the dessert and it was significantly smaller than what it should’ve been.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

The manager was amazing in assisting our group with people who have not been there before and helping us decide what to order for the national cheese day thank you everyone who helped and made it a great experience

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 11, 2018

Anniversary

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 10, 2018

Always phenomenal, I’m a regular at melting pot at multiple locations. As long as you know the process you will always enjoy your experience.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Fun time had by all

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

This restaurant is truly amazing and very unique. Everything was great from the food to the service and had a very cool environment

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 5, 2018

Our server was Tony, he did an awesome job of catering to our needs. If we return we will hopefully be able to have him as our server.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

We LOVE this place! The service is excellent....especially Andrea! The food is
always fresh and delicious. The manager always stops by the table to check
on us and to make sure everything is perfect. Highly recommend to anyone!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Outstanding. Always consistent and delicious.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
24

Tweets by The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens