About The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens

Palm Beach"s favorite celebration restaurant. Fondue has taken a sophisticated turn from the 70s said the Palm Beach Post. Whether it's a romantic dinner for two, bridal event, babyshower, Ladies' Night, or birthday, The Melting Pot has the recipe to make all your occasions special. Relax in our private, elegant atmosphere and let our attentive servers guide you through our wide selection of fondues, fresh salads, succulent entrees and fine wines.

Thank you for understanding Open Table reservations are for dinner service only. Please contact us for cheese and/or dessert only service.Please Contact us for Large Party Reservations

11811 U.S. Highway 1
Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33408
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday thru Thursday 4PM-10PM; Friday & Saturday 4PM-10:30PM; Sunday 3PM-9PM.

Cross Street:
North of PGA

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(561) 624-0020

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/palm-beach-gardens/specials

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Private Room, Wine

The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (39)
Special Occasion (36)
Romantic (33)
See All
Good for Birthdays (32)
Good for Anniversaries (27)
Fun (24)
Good for Groups (18)
Cozy (17)
Creative Cuisine (17)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Worth the Drive (14)
Casual (12)
Tasting Menu (8)
Business Meals (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Authentic (3)
Seasonal (3)
Vegan (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Great Beer (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Organic (1)
People Watching (1)
Scenic View (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
825 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Unfortunately our experience was marred by poor service. Our server was inattentive, and we waited torturously long periods between each visit to check on our table. One of our party actually made a circle of the restaurant looking for her, but she was nowhere to be seen. We ended up timing how long it took from the moment we requested the check until we were free to go (26 mins). Our whole experience lasted 3.25 hours while other diners at tables nearby (with a different server) finished their meal and then new diners were seated and caught up with us by dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 2, 2017

My sister an I always make our special occasion at the Melting Pot. We love to sit and chat while eating delicious food. The service is terrific and Jake was OUTSTANDING !!!
GREAT JOB

Tags: Good for Groups, Cozy, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Sabrina is amazing!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 30, 2017

This is not the Melting Pot of old. There were multiple selections for the cheese fondue, salad, entrée and chocolate fondue. The Alpine cheese fondue was absolutely incredible. There were apple slices, various breads and veggies to dip. Do not skip this course. The main entrées were great. We had the teriyaki steak and filet mignon and had 6 dipping sauces! IT was so good.
Finally, the chocolate fondue was fabulous also. We truly enjoyed it. Misha was an incredible server. Thanks Misha. We will be back with spouses.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 25, 2017

We had an amazing time! One of my favorite restaurants. Our server Misha was so sweet and kind. He was very welcoming. During our dinner, my boyfriend proposed to me and The Melting Pot quickly became a memory I will never forget!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

Very good experienxe

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Great service and a super attentive staff. We will be back.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 13, 2017

It was my families first time going. I love the place but was embarassed by the service this time. The woman waiting on us was also tending bar and was very busy running all over elsewhere. I didn't feel like we were important enough. She didn't a lot of time at other tables and we got better service from the bussers.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

We had an amazing family night. Thanks to Jackie who was the best server. She made our night so fun!!

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Went for a "special" kids night. Food was good but not great. Very meat-centric. Kids were more interested in veggies. Not rushed but at times seemed too slow for kids. Not one to add to the list for the kids. Prices were quite high.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

 
·Dined on August 8, 2017

Would go there again and highly recommended for date night, birthdays and any other special occasion you might think of

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 7, 2017

Amazing experience. Took my children for the first time and they had a blast! It was a great time for all of us and they cannot wait to return!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 7, 2017

Romantic and amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Andrea was great! She was really attentive. The Booth was a little too small.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

Food was great and service was perfect. Had a great time

Tags: Casual, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Always a fantastic experience when we go to the Melting Pot! Our entire family loves the food and the magician that comes to your table on family nights. What a great place!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 5, 2017

We always enjoy our meal but I feel it is overpriced particularly the drinks and not good value for money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

A very wonderful experience. Riley was are waiter and he took excellent care of us. Would definitely recommend to family and friends.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Had a great meal out. Food was good. Our waitress Andrea was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Great if you've never had the experience of cooking at the table definitely a place for talking and relaxing while enjoying your meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Outstanding

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 23, 2017

A great night with delicious fondue. We love the cheese and chocolate~~so yummy! Great service by Andrea!! Thank you again!!

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 22, 2017

The restaurant was very clean and organized. George was our waiter and he was well informed and very attentive. His overall attitude was a pleasure to be around. The other staff members were very friendly and welcoming. The food was delicious and it was such a fun evening with a friend. Very much enjoyed the experience and would highly recommend it.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 21, 2017

it was a great experienced for my friends that I brought!! waitress was terrific!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 21, 2017

My boyfriend and I are foodies so we're always dining out and it's sometimes a hit or miss. This was definitely a hit! Our server George was absolutely outstanding. Very polite and knowledgeable about everything. He went above and beyond with answering every question we had. I would recommend George and this restaurant to anyone!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 20, 2017

I've been here several times and each time the service has been phenomenal. Love the server George!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Tony is the best server out there! Won't sit with anyone else.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 19, 2017

We were a family party of 8 and were seated in a "party" room with two other very loud groups "celebrating" events. Once these other groups arrived our table conversation was all but impossible. We had three children with us and the dinner took over 2.5 hrs, too long for some kids. Seemed George, our server, had his hands full, although he was responsive to our need requests. Kids loved the extra dessert platter for dipping.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Best friends birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Excellent restaurant and amazing food as always. My only complaint is no choice of peanut oil. They should have it available if someone wants to pay for it

Tags: Romantic, Happy Hour, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 12, 2017

We LOVE the Melting Pot! We would go more regularly when we lived closer and are hoping that at some point they open one in Vero Beach, Florida. We drove over an hour just to bring friends to the Palm Beach Gardens location.

The food was fantastic and our Bartender/Server Steph was outstanding! Personable, friendly and attentive even though it started to get busy in the bar area toward the conclusion of our meal.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Organic, Bar Seating, Romantic, Seasonal, Comfort Food, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 11, 2017

It was the perfect date night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Our server Tiki was fantastic. The food is fun and its a great way to spend time and laugh with your peeps!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Our waiter Corey was great. He was not too invasive and kept up with us at regular intervals.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 8, 2017

pSecond time to this location and our LAST. Waited despite reservation and no one else waiting. Server can't stay on task, VERY long waits for drink refreshing, switching among courses, but longest was for dessert b/c she forgot we ordered already. Plates/cups sat forever. Female "Mgr" there both times-worthless.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Our waiter Tony was wonderful! We use to come here for our anniversaries but once I had to switch to a GF diet we stopped because I thought I would t be able to have much...boy was I wrong!! They were SO accommodating with a GF diet!! They're menus made it very clear with what I couldn't and couldn't have and the food was just as good ad it was when we use to come here! Highly recommended!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 1, 2017

This is my second visit to this location cool restaurant experience . This was a double anniversary and our server Sabrina made us feel very special. She tackled this Saturday night which was super busy and still managed to give us excellent service. She also was friendly and was good with suggestions. The food as always is very fresh and delish. i DID THE MEAT LOVERS WOW ! And for us guys were like is it enough , well i have to say it was and with he cheese course and the dessert wow it is plentiful. Now the fun of course of cooking your own food is awesome it is quite the experience. Been to many Melting pots before but this location is awesome. Kudos to the bartender that nite she was courteous and handle a very busy situation, and took good care of me. All in all this is a must as a restaurant experience everyone must come and try it and of course see just how cool cozy and neat this establishment is.

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Fun, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 1, 2017

We had a family evening out and chose The Melting Pot in Gardens for dinner. My teenage boys had never been before and they had an awesome experience learning how to "cook" their own food, thanks to our amazing server, George, who took time to explain in detail how everything worked. It was all so delicious but the favorite course was the chocolate fondue dessert. All of us left full and satisfied. We will definitely return!!

Tags: Great Beer, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Casual, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 30, 2017

It was my daughter's first time at a melting pot and she has a blast. Our waiter made sure to explain everything and how to cook things to her. He made sure she was happy and had a memorable evening.

Tags: Good for Groups, Seasonal, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Great place for a special occasion if you want to splurge a little bit. the staff is amazing, especially George. the cheese and chocolate is amazing but if you want to do something a little different, get the entree and boil it at the table! great restaurant, love it!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fun, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.