About The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens

11811 U.S. Highway 1
Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33408
View Larger Map

Palm Beach"s favorite celebration restaurant. Fondue has taken a sophisticated turn from the 70s said the Palm Beach Post. Whether it's a romantic dinner for two, bridal event, babyshower, Ladies' Night, or birthday, The Melting Pot has the recipe to make all your occasions special. Relax in our private, elegant atmosphere and let our attentive servers guide you through our wide selection of fondues, fresh salads, succulent entrees and fine wines.

Thank you for understanding Open Table reservations are for dinner service only. Please contact us for cheese and/or dessert only service.Please Contact us for Large Party Reservations

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - saturday: 4:00pm - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
North of PGA

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(561) 624-0020

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/palm-beach-gardens/specials

Private Party Facilities:
The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens" private dining room can accommodate up to 40 guests. Perfect for rehearsal dinners, bachelorette parties, showers, birthday parties, business dinners, or just a night out with a group of friends.
Call today to book your next event,

Private Party Contact:
pbgfondueforyou@gmail.com Debbie or Megan : 561-624-0020x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Private Room, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Cheese On Bread - The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens, Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Choice Angus - The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens, Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Dessert Plate - The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens, Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Fondue By You Lobster - The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens, Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Fondue By You Three Course - The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens, Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Fondue Pot Petals - The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens, Palm Beach Gardens, FL
House Salad - The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens, Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Milk Chocolate Berry - The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens, Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Sauces - The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens, Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Six Strawberries Box - The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens, Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Shrimp - The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens, Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Smores Chocolate Fondue - The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens, Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Strawberry Dipped In Chocolate - The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens, Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Yin Yang Dessert Plate - The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens, Palm Beach Gardens, FL
White Bread Dipped In Cheese - The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens, Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Chocolate Turtle Fondue - The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens, Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Fondue - The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens, Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Cheese Fondue - The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens, Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Yin & Yang Chocolate Fondue - The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens, Palm Beach Gardens, FL
White N Dark Chocolate Fondue - The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens, Palm Beach Gardens, FL

The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4.2

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Miami / Southeast Florida
Special Occasion
Miami / Southeast Florida
Romantic
Palm Beach County
1 More
Special Occasion
Palm Beach County
Best Restaurants in Palm Beach Gardens ›

Special Occasion (43)
Romantic (38)
Good for a Date (35)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (31)
Fun (27)
Good for Birthdays (25)
Good for Groups (21)
Cozy (20)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Worth the Drive (13)
Casual (11)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Happy Hour (10)
Private Room (9)
Family Style (8)
Gluten Free Options (8)
Comfort Food (8)
Outstanding Value (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Bar Seating (7)
Notable Wine List (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Kid-friendly (4)
Healthy (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Business Meals (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Authentic (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Hot Spot (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Great Beer (1)
Fireplace (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Tapas (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
633 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We had a great time. We highly recommend ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 7 days ago

We had a great time. We highly recommend the Melting Pot at Palm Beach Gardens as it is nice, clean and has great employees. We will be back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

As always, very nice. Anchovies for Caes ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 25, 2016

As always, very nice. Anchovies for Caesar salad should be available! I will respond this once. Requests for further surveys will be deleted.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

great place nice and cozy for date night ...

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on November 22, 2016

great place nice and cozy for date night. is very different and you cook your on food

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Food is always delicious. Service was a ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Food is always delicious. Service was a little below average but we came at an off time so its understandable. Will always come back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

We loved it! Our waitress was fantastic ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 16, 2016

We loved it! Our waitress was fantastic and the chocolate was to die for!

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

service was slow. Menu is complicated an ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 10, 2016

service was slow. Menu is complicated and should offer smaller portions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

The hostesses took care of my wife and I ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The hostesses took care of my wife and I very well. When it comes to a review for our waiter I will say he was a little off. Drinks, salad, and wife's order was wrong. Don't recommend the mojo broth. We love the Melting Pot. Just this time the waiter was a little off.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

Made a reservation with open table for 6 ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Made a reservation with open table for 6:00pm which was confirmed however table was not ready until 6:15pm, the seating process was unorganized.

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Nice atmosphere. Very romantic and priva ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Nice atmosphere. Very romantic and private in the booth. Food is good but the cheeses don't have a lot of taste. Service was friendly.

Tags: Private Room, Modern Decor, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great place, wonderful service, excellen ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Great place, wonderful service, excellent food and good value. What fun way to eat dinner with loved ones.

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Casual, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

Always a great experience at Melting Pot ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Always a great experience at Melting Pot Palm Beach Gardens! Jason always a pleasure to be greeted by your smiling face! Tiki thank you for always being an amazing personality with extreme attention to detail. We enjoy it when we have the opportunity to dine with you as our server. Love eating here & love the experience!

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was delicious. My boyfriend had ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 24, 2016

The food was delicious. My boyfriend had never been there before so I treated him to fondue, he enjoyed it as well. It's pretty pricey but the amount of food you get and the experience along with it is worth it.

Tags: Bar Seating, Cozy, Spicy, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

We always enjoy our meals at Melting Pot ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 22, 2016

We always enjoy our meals at Melting Pot. A great variety of foods, different cooking styles, multiple courses, all of high quality. It is not inexpensive, but worth it for a group dining experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Stephanie our server was AWESOME! Food w ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Stephanie our server was AWESOME! Food was excellent

Tags: Great for Brunch, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Dining here takes a while if you have mu ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Dining here takes a while if you have multiple courses which is great to catch up with friends you haven't seen in awhile. Spent an evening for ladies night recently and we had a lot of fun at a great price!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Honestly this was the worst Melting Pot ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 17, 2016

Honestly this was the worst Melting Pot experience I have ever had. It wasn't horrendous but definitely not the experience that I was expecting to share...I wanted to take a date to celebrate a recent accomplishment and introduce them to the fondue experience, and I believe they had a good time, but I am customized to a certain standard at the Melting Pot and this time it fell somewhat short.

The server had very little personality. I am typically asked if I have been to the restaurant before, which my guest hadn't and it would have been nice for them to get the rehearsed run down instead of my fumbling attempt to explain how the menu worked.

We had to ask for more drinks which at a restaurant of this caliber I expect a server to be on top of this.

Empty dishes sat on our table for too long, long enough in fact that I stacked them up myself and pushed them to the edge of the table which prompted another employee walking by to ask if we worked in a restaurant as well, which neither of us do but we do know that the dishes shouldn't sit that long especially between courses.

There was also a party going on in the private room but the children they had in attendance were being loud and unruly. They were going in and out playing some sort of game slamming the double sliding doors to the private room that was right next to our table. Somehow no one seemed to think that this was unacceptable but it definitely put a damper on my experience.

I will return to the restaurant but more than likely only when my sister visits town as this is her favorite spot and she doesn't have one where she lives.

Hopefully not everyone is getting the same experience I did or this location may be going the way many others have locally...closed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value3

I've been to this restaurant several tim ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 15, 2016

I've been to this restaurant several times and always loved it . My last experience wasn't good at all. The waitress didn't wait to take our order for drinks and walked away very quickly ( we waited 15+ mins to even get waters) . The fondue was cold . I had to ask a manager to heat it up since I could not find my server . It still never got hot . The waitress was rude. Walking away in the middle of mixing up the fondue for us . She didn't even bring out a lot of food options with the fondue . I knew a lot was missing from my previous experiences. ( we only got bread and apples for the cheese course !) The food took a long time to come out between courses. Overall I will drive further to go to another melting pot because this wasn't worth the 200 I paid . I was sad that my sisters birthday celebration was ruined.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

We had a coupon, so the value was great. ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 14, 2016

We had a coupon, so the value was great. Took two boys 5 and 9 and they LOVED IT. They want to go back, and we will.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value, Business Meals, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Unbeatable atmosphere and delicious food ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 13, 2016

Unbeatable atmosphere and delicious food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server Pete made our dining experien ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 13, 2016

Our server Pete made our dining experience great! The drinks were amazing and we had a blast, we will definitely be back soon.

Tags: Happy Hour, Fun, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Casual, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love coming here for special occasion ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 12, 2016

We love coming here for special occasions. The service is great and they do whatever it takes to make the experience memorable.

Tags: Casual, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great for dates, anniversaries, special ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Great for dates, anniversaries, special occasions. Great ambiance, food was amazing, service was amazing. Prices are high in my opinion not a place to eat at all the time.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

We had 8:15 reservations and were sat im ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 2, 2016

We had 8:15 reservations and were sat immediately however the service was so poor we didn't get out until 11:00pm!

This location was the worst ever! Make the drive to Boca Raton and really enjoy your evening. We won't go back to this location again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1

I highly recommend going on a Sunday eve ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 25, 2016

I highly recommend going on a Sunday evening with kids. Ed the magician is awesome.

Tags: Private Room, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Groups 4 or more do not get their money ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Groups 4 or more do not get their money worth. The pot of cheese or chocolate is the same quantity for 2 as it is for 4 and the 4 pays 4x the price.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Dinning at the Melting Pot is always an ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Dinning at the Melting Pot is always an enjoyable evening. Our server was Stephanie.. she made the evening fun.. great personality, knowledge of the menu and knew when to serve and be present. Great time...

Tags: Casual, Happy Hour, Cozy, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent service and good food. My girl ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Excellent service and good food. My girlfriend was surprised and loved it as her first visit to not only the Melting Pot, but to a fondue dining experience in general. Our server was just really great, one of the friendliest and most helpful servers I've ever had the pleasure of having.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Good food, but cheese and chocolate cour ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 21, 2016

Good food, but cheese and chocolate courses far out shone the entrée course.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Cozy, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Always enjoy The Melting Pot food. Our ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 20, 2016

Always enjoy The Melting Pot food. Our server wasn't very good on our last trip, but the manager was very accommodating and more than made up for the poor service

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Really fun experience & delicious food.. ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 20, 2016

Really fun experience & delicious food...creative cocktails..,Watch for specials for reasonable pricing

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Romantic, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always an amazing experience at The Melt ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Always an amazing experience at The Melting Pot, it could never get old!

Tags: Cozy, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Food is regular. If you're into cook ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 18, 2016

The Food is regular. If you're into cooking your own food (boiling/frying) then this is for you. Id say they have good alcoholic drinks and if you have the sweet tooth- the dessert (chocolate fondue) will make you happy

The service is very good and the people are very accommodating & welcoming

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4

For the first time at the melting pot it ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 18, 2016

For the first time at the melting pot it was good. I think our experience would have been better if the waiter wasn't new and there wasn't 10/15 minute waits in between the courses. I think it is a bit overpriced and the food was mediocre for a partial meal. However, the desert was amazing! But it is more about the experience. Sherri, the manager there made that experience very good. She was very personable, professional, and sweet. She checked on us throughout the meal to make sure everything was good and what wasn’t she fixed them right away. She was amazing! I would definitely go back for drinks and desert!!!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

Great spot, nice and private too. We sat ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Great spot, nice and private too. We sat where the curtains were draoed for us 2 for privacy. Very romantic laid back place eith great values and menu options. Peter was awesome!

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Good Vegetarian Options, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Family Style, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Comfort Food, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our experience at Melting Pot was amazin ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Our experience at Melting Pot was amazing the food great the staff great and our waiter was awesome xox thanks again for a great birthday we'll definitely be back again

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have never left a restaurant still hun ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 11, 2016

I have never left a restaurant still hungry after spending over $180 for 4 people, who drank only water. The salads were tiny and our main entrees did not have a lot of meat. The "side" they brought is enough for 1-2 people but certainly not 4. The chocolate dessert was delicious but how can you ruin melted chocolate? I will not being going back because there are entirely better restaurants for a fraction of the cost. For a restaurant that was half full, I felt it took our food a long time to come out and I was constantly looking for someone to bring us forks and knives. I recommend you buy your own fondue set and do it at home.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

It was very good good. Without my groupo ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 11, 2016

It was very good good. Without my groupon discount, however, it would have been too expensive for me. The small portions don't justify the very high prices.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Our server was awesome, Kayla was her na ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Our server was awesome, Kayla was her name!! She explained everything because we were 1st timers. The ambiance was great for a nice date night!

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Absolutely awesome experience! Debbie AL ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Absolutely awesome experience! Debbie ALWAYS makes sure our experience is unforgettable!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Melting Pot is one of my wife's favorite ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Melting Pot is one of my wife's favorite places, I never understood why. I suppose the atmosphere and the "fun" part of cooking at your own table. We went on a Sunday evening with our 13 year old son and my mother. The place was packed, loud, and we were seated in the middle of the floor so passers by kept bumping into us, the lady manager/owner (not positive) is very rude and unaccommodating, as usual. We waited over 20 minutes to see a server to take our drink orders, she forgot half of the drinks and we had to ask another two times for them. We waited an extremely long time for each course to be brought out and dinner lasted just over 3 hours.. The food is subpar at best, the service is terrible, and the prices are OUTRAGEOUS ($214 for 4 people with only 2 glasses of house wine and the rest water), we could have an awesome dinner at a fine steak house, or seafood place for the price of cooking our own food and horrible service. We will probably not be back unless invited for someone else's occasion. I wouldn't recommend this place for date nights, or any sort of adult conversation, older kid's birthdays, maybe. But be prepared to spend $$$$. Or grab a fondue set and make it at home! This place is just not worth it.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Family Style, Special Occasion, Fun, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.