About The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens

Palm Beach"s favorite celebration restaurant. Fondue has taken a sophisticated turn from the 70s said the Palm Beach Post. Whether it's a romantic dinner for two, bridal event, babyshower, Ladies' Night, or birthday, The Melting Pot has the recipe to make all your occasions special. Relax in our private, elegant atmosphere and let our attentive servers guide you through our wide selection of fondues, fresh salads, succulent entrees and fine wines.

Thank you for understanding Open Table reservations are for dinner service only. Please contact us for cheese and/or dessert only service.Please Contact us for Large Party Reservations

11811 U.S. Highway 1
Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33408
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday thru Thursday 4PM-10PM; Friday & Saturday 4PM-10:30PM; Sunday 3PM-9PM.

Cross Street:
North of PGA

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(561) 624-0020

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/palm-beach-gardens/specials

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Private Room, Wine

The Melting Pot - Palm Beach Gardens Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

Noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (31)
Good for a Date (27)
Good for Birthdays (25)
See All
Romantic (24)
Fun (17)
Good for Anniversaries (17)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Worth the Drive (15)
Cozy (13)
Good for Groups (11)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Gluten Free Options (9)
Casual (7)
Kid-friendly (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Healthy (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Authentic (3)
Business Meals (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Great Beer (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Vegan (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort by
S
850 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Melting Pot was the perfect option for a memorable and romantic DateNight that suited perfectly the special moment we were celebrating ... it offered a delicious meal with a unique dining experience. Our waitress was on point, extrememly kind and courteous.. and very helpful as this was our 1st visit. We enjoyed the full 4 course dining experience .. which was exceptionally delicious.. we were delighted to be able to individualized our taste profiles and cooking styles .. Our only suggestion would be for a larger entree for the money... Otherwise this was an amazing experience that we definitely recommend and look forward to enjoying again sometime...

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

This place reminded me of the Wine Gallery eons ago! The only difference is that now they have your cook your own food in one pot. We really enjoyed this place. The service was so great, the dinner was so much fun and the company wasn't bad either! We will be back for another meal soon.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 14, 2017

Food really good, nice table for 2, very private and cozy. Our server was knowledgeable and gave us good guidance. Nice choices. We really had a great time there and look forward to our next visit.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 11, 2017

I’ve ate there 3 times now. It’s always a great time. Very private seating. Great service, Great portions, the fondue cooking style makes for a great time and creates great conversations.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on November 11, 2017

Service was excellent. Entire staff was great!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 11, 2017

We chose this location as it is the closest Melting Pot to us. This restaurant is not for a quick bite. We had an enjoyable evening without the kids and good adult conversation.

Tags: Vegan, Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on November 6, 2017

Wedding anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
·Dined on November 2, 2017

Great atmosphere and the Waitress was unbelievably helpful and patient. Loved the food, it all tasted great. It was the Perfect spot for my birtjfau dinner

Tags: Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 1, 2017

Awesome experience, awesome food & drinks,awesome service. Definitely going back soon!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 29, 2017

I love the relax feeling we got while dining at this restaurant. My boys felt very comfortable with the friendly staff and thoroughly enjoyed their dining and cooking experience. I would highly recommend this place for all age groups. We even had the magician come to our table! My boys were in awe! Incredible!!

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Comfort Food, Fun, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Healthy, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 29, 2017

We take my daughter here every year for her birthday as it's her favorite restaurant. She love's the food (especially the Chocolate pot) and the staff are always so nice and friendly with us. If you come on a Sunday, they have family meal specials as well as an awesome magician that goes from table to table performing tricks. Both our kids always get a massive kick out of that!!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 28, 2017

Amazing birthday celebration!! Thank you! Food and attention was amazing!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 28, 2017

My family has been coming to The Melting Pot for many years. I took my kids this weekend for their birthdays. We are always so excited for the food and atmosphere but this visit the steak was lacking. My son and I both ordered filet mignon with our meals and it clearly was not a filet. The meat was very light in color, chewy, difficult to cut, and had large strips of hard fat throughout the cuts. For the amount of money it costs to eat there and expecting the usual Melting Pot melt in your mouth cuts of meat, we were very disappointed. We LOVE this restaurant. I truly hope you aren’t trying to cut corners to save a few bucks. It won’t be worth the money to go if that’s what you’re serving.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on October 24, 2017

Food was good as always service was okay, I’m GF and she kept forgetting to bring me my course and had to ask if I wanted them. Last time we were here the service was on point with the GF options.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 22, 2017

Service was good and the magic was a nice touch. Went for a birthday. Will not do the "balloon package" again - too pricey for what we received. No dessert or anything to recognize the birthday.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 19, 2017

Thank you Debbie for checking on us!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 15, 2017

We enjoy Melting Pot for special occasions, anniversary, birthdays, etc.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 9, 2017

Been here many times. Service and food consistently good. Nice variety.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

My husband and I went for my Birthday it was my first time visiting. The food was delicious it was fun . Future visits would probably be for cheese and chocolate for reasons of we were so full. And price. Although it was a birthday celebration I thought it a bit pricey. But food was awesome!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Healthy, Great Beer, Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 6, 2017

Service is great! Over all is good. My son and his friends love the food. Except the classic is little too much seasonings.

Tags: Special Occasion, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 2, 2017

Not only did the manager cater to my special needs That I required The service was excellent It was well worth the drive from Lake Worth to Palm Beach Gardens .I'll definitely be back .

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

Great service, delicious food, fun experience, can't wait to go back!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 1, 2017

I went for the first time last weekend, everything about it amazed me. Our server, Joel, was spectacular! Very informative on the menu, and made personal connections with us and our conversations. Even though he is new, he still shined. Stellar service and we will definitely be back!!!

Tags: Healthy, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 29, 2017

The food was good as usual the waiter seemed like he had an attitude that me and my date picked up on right away. It was a little too loud for a ramantic date but overrall the food made the experience. Pricing was high as usual which is what keeps us from going frequently but we like the melting pot.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Unfortunately our experience was marred by poor service. Our server was inattentive, and we waited torturously long periods between each visit to check on our table. One of our party actually made a circle of the restaurant looking for her, but she was nowhere to be seen. We ended up timing how long it took from the moment we requested the check until we were free to go (26 mins). Our whole experience lasted 3.25 hours while other diners at tables nearby (with a different server) finished their meal and then new diners were seated and caught up with us by dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 2, 2017

My sister an I always make our special occasion at the Melting Pot. We love to sit and chat while eating delicious food. The service is terrific and Jake was OUTSTANDING !!!
GREAT JOB

Tags: Good for Groups, Cozy, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Sabrina is amazing!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 30, 2017

This is not the Melting Pot of old. There were multiple selections for the cheese fondue, salad, entrée and chocolate fondue. The Alpine cheese fondue was absolutely incredible. There were apple slices, various breads and veggies to dip. Do not skip this course. The main entrées were great. We had the teriyaki steak and filet mignon and had 6 dipping sauces! IT was so good.
Finally, the chocolate fondue was fabulous also. We truly enjoyed it. Misha was an incredible server. Thanks Misha. We will be back with spouses.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 25, 2017

We had an amazing time! One of my favorite restaurants. Our server Misha was so sweet and kind. He was very welcoming. During our dinner, my boyfriend proposed to me and The Melting Pot quickly became a memory I will never forget!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

Very good experienxe

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Great service and a super attentive staff. We will be back.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 13, 2017

It was my families first time going. I love the place but was embarassed by the service this time. The woman waiting on us was also tending bar and was very busy running all over elsewhere. I didn't feel like we were important enough. She didn't a lot of time at other tables and we got better service from the bussers.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

We had an amazing family night. Thanks to Jackie who was the best server. She made our night so fun!!

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Went for a "special" kids night. Food was good but not great. Very meat-centric. Kids were more interested in veggies. Not rushed but at times seemed too slow for kids. Not one to add to the list for the kids. Prices were quite high.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

 
·Dined on August 8, 2017

Would go there again and highly recommended for date night, birthdays and any other special occasion you might think of

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 7, 2017

Amazing experience. Took my children for the first time and they had a blast! It was a great time for all of us and they cannot wait to return!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 7, 2017

Romantic and amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Andrea was great! She was really attentive. The Booth was a little too small.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

Food was great and service was perfect. Had a great time

Tags: Casual, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Always a fantastic experience when we go to the Melting Pot! Our entire family loves the food and the magician that comes to your table on family nights. What a great place!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.