About The Melting Pot - OKC

4 E. Sheridan
Oklahoma City, OK 73104
View Larger Map

At The Melting Pot Restaurant, we offer a dining experience like no other. A unique, interactive dining experience creating memorable moments with family and friends. From the time the first piece of bread is dipped and the last piece of dessert is savored, you’ll be graced with the time to discover new things about people you thought you knew. And, those you're getting to know.

We are the premiere fondue restaurant where guests can enjoy a choice of fondue cooking styles and a variety of unique entrees, salads and indulgent desserts. It's up to you. Tailor your visit with a four-course dining experience including cheese fondue, salad, entree and dessert. Or, come by for fondue cheese paired with that perfect glass of wine from our extensive selection. That's not to say we haven't had more than a few stop by to satisfy that chocolate craving after a movie. Whether you're celebrating romance, a birthday or anniversary - or just a night out we offer something truly unique.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue, Dessert

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00 pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
EK Gaylord and Sheridan Ave

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 235-1000

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/oklahoma-city-ok/

Parking Details:
Downtown parking. Most lots have fees ranging from $3 to $20 depending on location and events.

Private Party Facilities:
Enjoy fantastic fondue as a large party.
Two rooms available; up to 24 and up to 54.

Private Party Contact:
okcmeltingpot@okfondue.com: 405-235-1000x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

The Melting Pot - OKC, Oklahoma City, OK
Cheese On Bread - The Melting Pot - OKC, Oklahoma City, OK
Dessert Plate - The Melting Pot - OKC, Oklahoma City, OK
Choice Angus - The Melting Pot - OKC, Oklahoma City, OK
Fondue Pot Petals - The Melting Pot - OKC, Oklahoma City, OK
Milk Chocolate Berry - The Melting Pot - OKC, Oklahoma City, OK
Sauces - The Melting Pot - OKC, Oklahoma City, OK
Shrimp - The Melting Pot - OKC, Oklahoma City, OK
Strawberry Dipped In Chocolate - The Melting Pot - OKC, Oklahoma City, OK
Smores Chocolate Fondue - The Melting Pot - OKC, Oklahoma City, OK
White Bread Dipped In Cheese - The Melting Pot - OKC, Oklahoma City, OK
House Salad - The Melting Pot - OKC, Oklahoma City, OK
Six Strawberries Box - The Melting Pot - OKC, Oklahoma City, OK
Yin Yang Dessert Plate - The Melting Pot - OKC, Oklahoma City, OK
Fondue By You Three Course - The Melting Pot - OKC, Oklahoma City, OK
Fondue By You Lobster - The Melting Pot - OKC, Oklahoma City, OK

Specials

Wine & Fondue

Special valid Dec 1, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Specials

Wine & Fondue

Special valid Dec 1, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Join us on a culinary journey this holiday season. We have expertly paired a four-course fondue dinner with wines from Apothic Wines. Cost is $69.95 per person with wine or $45.95 without wine, plus tax and gratuity. Reservations are recommended. Excludes Tax and Tip. Cost is $69.95 per person with wine or $45.95 without wine, plus tax and grat. Special valid Dec 1, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

Ring in the New Year with The Melting Pot! Join us for four-course fondue and receive a complimentary party favor and a champagne toast at midnight!

The Melting Pot - OKC Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Oklahoma City
Special Occasion
Oklahoma City
Most Booked
Oklahoma City
3 More
Romantic
Oklahoma City
Special Occasion
Oklahoma City
Most Booked
Oklahoma City

Special Occasion (100)
Romantic (81)
Good for a Date (73)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (62)
Fun (47)
Good for Birthdays (46)
Cozy (37)
Creative Cuisine (35)
Quiet Conversation (33)
Good for Groups (30)
Worth the Drive (29)
Fit for Foodies (25)
Private Room (23)
Gluten Free Options (19)
Hot Spot (19)
Casual (19)
Tasting Menu (18)
Family Style (17)
Bar Seating (17)
Good Vegetarian Options (16)
Pre/post Theatre (16)
Modern Decor (15)
Notable Wine List (14)
Comfort Food (14)
Late-night Find (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Seasonal (12)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Happy Hour (11)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Kid-friendly (9)
Healthy (9)
Great for Lunch (8)
Authentic (8)
Great for Brunch (7)
Outstanding Value (7)
Local Ingredients (6)
Business Meals (5)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Great Beer (4)
Fireplace (4)
Scenic View (3)
Vegan (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Organic (2)
People Watching (2)
Historic (2)
Waterfront (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Tapas (2)
Dancing (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Spicy (1)
Live Music (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
1582 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great place. Took my girls for their 1st ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 3 days ago

Great place. Took my girls for their 1st experience there before our concert. Make you you allow a lot of time for dinning. You can easily spend 2 1/2 hours there eating and not even realize it. Do not expect to be and out fast. That's not a bad thing. Great service and the manager even checked on us. We had a great time there.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

This was a perfect evening for our 15th ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 4 days ago

This was a perfect evening for our 15th wedding anniversary!!! Rose petals on the table and candle light! She was surprised. Nice private table. Wonderful food and service as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was my first time eating at the Mel ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 4 days ago

This was my first time eating at the Melting Pot. I emmensly enjoyed the food and the atmosphere. Our server was very knowledgeable and great on the recommendations. My only note for people looking at eating here is to make sure you have time set aside. This is not a relatively quick dine and dash. We arrived at 6:30 p.m. and finished our 4 courses by around 9:30. Great place and opportunity for a relaxed evening with family or friends. They are kid friendly to an extent, although I would recommend the child either be very young or old enough to know not to touch the hot plate if you plan on bringing them with you. Overall awesome dining experience and will definitely attend again in the future!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Great for Lunch, Private Room, Bar Seating, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Cozy, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waitress Kelsey was amazing!!! She s ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 5 days ago

Our waitress Kelsey was amazing!!! She super kind and knowledgeable. My girlfriend and I were there for a date and Kelsey was great!!! I will going back!!!

Tags: Fun, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Romantic, Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always enjoy the experience. Food is goo ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 5 days ago

Always enjoy the experience. Food is good and a nice quiet atmosphere.

Tags: Seasonal, Private Room, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Wife's birthday

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 7 days ago

Wife's birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server was amazing! She was so helpf ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Our server was amazing! She was so helpful and patient with my goofy husband. Her advice on what to order (or not to order) was great and since we had never been there we appreciated every bit of it. The food was great and atmosphere comfortable. We're so glad we decided to go there and wish we had a Melting Pot in Amarillo. When we come back to OKC, we plan to come back. Thanks for the experience!

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Casual, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Fun, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not a lot of culinary options in OKC - T ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Not a lot of culinary options in OKC - The Melting Pot was a nice, delicious date night.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Family Style, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A server shouldn't tell a guest that a p ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 27, 2016

A server shouldn't tell a guest that a particular food is "disgusting" while the guest is eating that food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1

Expensive but the food is great and the ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Expensive but the food is great and the service good. Unfortunate incident regarding my epileptic daughter...who had a seizure at the restuarant. Even though we asked them not to call 911, they did anyway and embarrassed my daughter when the ambulance would not be called off...and insisted on "checking" her out. We have been dealing with her seizures for 20 years, there was no need to call an ambulance.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value1

We loved it!!! Best anniversary of our n ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We loved it!!! Best anniversary of our nine years!!! Thank you melting pot and our sweet waitress Austria!!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for a Date, Private Room, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Cozy, Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife picked the melting pot for her 3 ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 26, 2016

My wife picked the melting pot for her 33rd birthday dinner due to the great experiences we have had there. We had 630 reservations we showed up at 615 and waited until 710 to be seated. Once seated we were directly across from the bathroom; people constantly walking back and forth. The service and food was fine to be expected however the start and seating arrangement just wasn't idle at all.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value3

Good food, good service and good atmosph ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Good food, good service and good atmosphere! The 4 course meal is a unique experience. Lots of food served in a non-traditional way - fondue.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Healthy, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, we had a wonderful experience ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 24, 2016

As always, we had a wonderful experience. Tried the white chocolate creme brûlée. Amazing! Our waiter was new, from Ohio. He was fantastic. Helpful, attentive.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy, Seasonal, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Be sure to give yourself 2 1/2 to 3 hour ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Be sure to give yourself 2 1/2 to 3 hours if doing the 4 course meal. They said 1 1/2 to 2 hrs....but it took much longer than that for a party of 5 people. We still did not have time for our final course before we had leave, but we were given "chocolate rain checks" so we could come back at a later time for the desert course.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We had a great time and recommend friend ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 23, 2016

We had a great time and recommend friends and family to experience it.

Tags: Cozy, Casual, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value3

Great date night.. A little pricey and ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Great date night.. A little pricey and a confusing menu but overall a good experience!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We were celebrating our 18th wedding ann ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 18, 2016

We were celebrating our 18th wedding anniversary and we had a great time. We had a private table area and our waitress (Paxton) was great! The food was wonderful. I even had an adult beverage or two and those were both good! Great experience!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My husband and I enjoyed everything abou ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 17, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed everything about it. The atmosphere, the waiters, the food. All of it was well worth the price and when it comes time for our next date out The Melting Pot will definitely be on my list.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for a Date, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing!!! Will defiantly be back! Our s ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Amazing!!! Will defiantly be back! Our server made it even more enjoyable! We loved her attentiveness, friendliness and moral of the Melting Pot in general!! She loves her job and it defiantly showed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

First time there. Had an amazing time wi ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 13, 2016

First time there. Had an amazing time with my fiance for my birthday dinner. It was a new & fun experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Absolutely AMAZING service and food. Hav ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Absolutely AMAZING service and food. Have been to the Melting Pot numerous times and have NEVER been disappointed. It is definitely a must do especially before we leave for vacations yearly! ABSOLUTELY LOVE THE MELTING POT :)

Tags: Tasting Menu, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Fun, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was excellent, our waitress was very ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 12, 2016

It was excellent, our waitress was very good. The food was great, I would definitely recommend this restaurant to friends.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Bianca was fantastic as a server we were ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Bianca was fantastic as a server we were all around satisfied

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Family Style, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Outstanding Value, Fun, Comfort Food, Private Room, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My family is gluten free and this restau ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 11, 2016

My family is gluten free and this restaurant is very compatible with that

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Very friendly and knowledgeable wait sta ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Very friendly and knowledgeable wait staff and bartender.

Tags: Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Great Beer, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

The servers were awesome. They helped ma ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 8, 2016

The servers were awesome. They helped make the night outstanding. The food was also great.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've been several times and it's always ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 5, 2016

I've been several times and it's always wonderful..can't wait for my next visit

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovers Lane was the perfect seating for ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Lovers Lane was the perfect seating for any romantic occasion. The packages they offer are great and worth the price!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Gluten Free Options, Pre/post Theatre, Outstanding Value, Modern Decor, Fun, Open Kitchen, Hot Spot, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Afternoon Tea, Cozy, Business Meals, Romantic, Private Room, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great, but small portions and o ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Food was great, but small portions and overpriced. Waitress was friendly and kept us entertained.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

We all had fun, but with the drive (from ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 28, 2016

We all had fun, but with the drive (from Yukon) and then higher prices to park, the cost is getting up there.

Tags: Cozy, Fun, Late-night Find, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

I was more than pleased with the overall ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 27, 2016

I was more than pleased with the overall experience at The Melting Pot. My waitress was very energetic and great to talk to. The service was quick and the food was fantastic. I will be returning to The Melting Pot soon.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Everything was delicious! We didn't have ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Everything was delicious! We didn't have time for the entire 4 course experience, so we just did cheese and chocolate. We will definitely go back for the 4 courses next time.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We enjoyed the food, and the whole idea ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 26, 2016

We enjoyed the food, and the whole idea of the restaurant, it needs to all take place under 2 hours though. Just under 3 hours was too long for us.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Enjoyed the meal. Everything was great e ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Enjoyed the meal. Everything was great except they did not have the yin yang martini available. Other than that is was fantastic.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our server was great! She was extremely ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Our server was great! She was extremely sweet and was so nice!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fun, Fireplace, Cozy, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The major issue I had with the restauran ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 16, 2016

The major issue I had with the restaurant was the fact that I had a Groupon for 4, which was $100, and included 3 courses. The Melting Pot, instead of an Appetizer, Entree and Dessert which would have been logical, chose the courses to be a cheese course, a salad, and Entree! The Salad was worthless, for that price, that should not have been a course! Then on top of that they charge you for each cooking style! The last thing that really upset me was the high tax rate that we were charged! Maybe Bricktown has its own Tax Rate but I thought it was 8.5% every where in the city!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value1

The food was amazing! The service was t ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on October 15, 2016

The food was amazing! The service was top notch. The only complaint we had was it was very warm in the restaurant. We understand this is a fondue restaurant, but it was uncomfortably warm.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

The waiter broke a plate on our table & ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on October 14, 2016

The waiter broke a plate on our table & a piece cut my hand & I was bleeding. I was offered a band aid...not for them to comp my food or ask how they could make it better. I still have a scar on my hand from the incident. The manager asked if a beer would make me feel any better, which I thought that meant it would be comped. No, I was charged for that. The food was great as always, and I still tipped 25%, but I'm "curious" as to why nothing was ever mentioned about taking off half the price or a coupon. Everyone I have asked in the restaurant industry about a broken plate causing a cut said the meal should have 100% been comped without a single question asked.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value1

We had excellent service, the food was v ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 14, 2016

We had excellent service, the food was very fresh and there were many options to choose from. A great place for a quiet cozy dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.