About The Melting Pot - OKC

At The Melting Pot Restaurant, we offer a dining experience like no other. A unique, interactive dining experience creating memorable moments with family and friends. From the time the first piece of bread is dipped and the last piece of dessert is savored, you’ll be graced with the time to discover new things about people you thought you knew. And, those you're getting to know.

We are the premiere fondue restaurant where guests can enjoy a choice of fondue cooking styles and a variety of unique entrees, salads and indulgent desserts. It's up to you. Tailor your visit with a four-course dining experience including cheese fondue, salad, entree and dessert. Or, come by for fondue cheese paired with that perfect glass of wine from our extensive selection. That's not to say we haven't had more than a few stop by to satisfy that chocolate craving after a movie. Whether you're celebrating romance, a birthday or anniversary - or just a night out we offer something truly unique.

4 E. Sheridan
Oklahoma City, OK 73104
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue, Dessert

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00 pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
EK Gaylord and Sheridan Ave

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 235-1000

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/oklahoma-city-ok/

Parking Details:
Downtown parking. Most lots have fees ranging from $3 to $20 depending on location and events.

Private Party Facilities:
Enjoy fantastic fondue as a large party.
Two rooms available; up to 24 and up to 54.

Private Party Contact:
okcmeltingpot@okfondue.com: (405) 235-1000

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Four Course Prix Fixe Meal for $29.95

Thursday Jun 8, 2017 from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Specials

Four Course Prix Fixe Meal for $29.95

Thursday Jun 8, 2017 from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Four Course Prix Fixe Meal for $29.95. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid on Thursday Jun 8, 2017 from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

The Melting Pot - OKC Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (111)
Special Occasion (110)
Good for Anniversaries (101)
See All
Romantic (100)
Good for Birthdays (72)
Quiet Conversation (64)
Creative Cuisine (61)
Fun (52)
Cozy (49)
Worth the Drive (45)
Good for Groups (31)
Private Room (31)
Pre/post Theatre (30)
Fit for Foodies (30)
Gluten Free Options (26)
Notable Wine List (26)
Comfort Food (21)
Healthy (20)
Tasting Menu (19)
Late-night Find (19)
Handcrafted Cocktails (18)
Good Vegetarian Options (17)
Modern Decor (17)
Casual (16)
Family Style (15)
Authentic (14)
Bar Seating (14)
Hot Spot (13)
Kid-friendly (10)
Seasonal (10)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Business Meals (8)
Great Beer (8)
Historic (7)
Great for Lunch (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Outstanding Value (7)
Paleo Friendly (6)
Vegan (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
People Watching (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Tapas (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Fireplace (2)
Live Sports (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Organic (1)
Waterfront (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
S
1839 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 3 days ago

Our server, Cody, was great. He really helped us since it was our first time. I really enjoyed this restaurant. We will return.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 3 days ago

What can I say, service was amazing, food excellent and the new summer sipper drink is Devine.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 3 days ago

Rachel our waitress was AWESOME!!!! She was very knowledge of the menu and recommendations were spot on.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 3 days ago

This place was just as good the second time as it was the first. If it was't for the drive we could possibly eat here once a month on a date night. Thanks for the great hospitality.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 4 days ago

Our server was great! He was very accommodating and super friendly! He made sure we had everything we needed and made great suggestions!

Tags: Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 5 days ago

Wonderful service exceptional good. Especially the white chocolate &baileys

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 15, 2017

This was our first time eating at the Melting Pot and it was great. Our waiter was excellent and catered to our every need. The ambiance was romantic and the food was excellent. This is our new favorite place to eat. We will be back.

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 15, 2017

They food and service were wonderful. It was a great experience. I definitely would recommend The Melting Pot to anyone

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Every time my partner and I have a date and the Melting Pot in OKC, we leave very impressed. The entire experience and service always makes for a great time.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

A very fun and unique experience! Would definitely recommend it to anyone who is looking for something beyond a standard sit down dinner experience. We went as a family of three, and we found the 4 course menu to be a great value. We were first time diners and this option allowed us able to sample each course for only around $35-40/pp. This is certainly less than we would pay at a upscale steak house and way more fun. The cheese course, cooking style and dessert courses do require agreement amongst the group since there can only be one pot of fondue at the table (a booth for four) . We had no problem with this, but I can see how it could be a potential sticking point for others. Overall I highly recommend trying this restaurant. And whatever you do, don't skip dessert!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Hot Spot, Seasonal, Fun, Notable Wine List, Family Style, Good for a Date, Private Room, Paleo Friendly, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Awesome food! Amazing service and server! Will definitely be back

Tags: Happy Hour, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great place and food. All my son talks about is going back. When asked what was his favorite thing he said all of it.

Tags: Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The food and the service was very good. Cocktails were good as well. Our waitress broke down everything for us and was very helpful. Will be going back soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

There were 2 menus today! Ine was a pre prepared meal for mother's day, and the regular menu. The food and service did not disappoint! Always love going here!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Service was slow on this trip. Food was good as always. Noise level was very high, may have been due to mothers day and more kids then normal.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

This was our first time there. Server did a horrible job explaining the process. They automatically required a 20% gratuity for a party of 5. The cheese fondue was alright. It nothing great. The salad was terrible. The main course was quite possibly the worst I have ever had. You have to cook your own food and by that I mean you eat boiled meat. The only thing good about that place was the chocolate fondue. The chocolate was delicious and that is the only reason I would ever go back there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Great experience

Tags: Fun, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 13, 2017

It was a good choice for my wife's first mother's day. It is a bit on the pricy side, but the food is good, and the service was really good so it was worth it!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 13, 2017

This is not the first time I've been here. Each time is a unique experience with delicious food. It makes for a fantastic date night, but be prepared to pay for it.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Historic, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The food is awesome in the ambience can't be beat. It's more than just a meal, it's an experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Had the best time with my family. Service was simply perfect.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 11, 2017

It was amazing. Our server was great although I didn't catch her name.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 8, 2017

It was a wonderful meal but quite pricey. Still it would be costly to purchase all the different items they offered. Good quality, good service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Absolutely the best new place I have tried in years. Manny your the best!!! Thank you for a great experience!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Overall Very good service. I have tried this before and the restaurant concept, quality and environment are very good

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Portion sizes for the price are ridiculous. Our server seemed new and I'll advised us on different items. Only thing we cared for was the salads. Very disappointed because it was my last meal with my college bound daughters. The cooking times he gave us on our entrees were wrong, so twice we bit into raw food. Then found out he hadn't turned stove up for it to properly cook our food.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 6, 2017

As usual, The Melting Pot was a wonderful experience. Our server, Manny, was prompt, conversational, and a real treat for our evening.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Always amazing food , friendly and prompt wait staff, fun experience. We love the melting pot.

Tags: Fun, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Authentic, Bar Seating, Cozy, Family Style, Paleo Friendly, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 4, 2017

One of my favorite places for a special occasion. The food is great and it's a fun experience. The servers are always great.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Romantic, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Our 1st time and the experience was great. Our waiter walked us through and helped us pick the perfect meal for honeymoon dinner. They even decoredted rhe table with rose peddles and candels. We will without a doubt be back. Thank you soo much for helping me plan the perfect dinner.

Tags: Private Room, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 29, 2017

We have been here twice for 2 very special occasions and they don't make it feel special. And we advised them in advance of the special occasions. We came in the celebrate getting engaged. And nothing was done. We told them ahead of time and it was just another day and another meal. We won't be celebrating at that particular melting pot any longer. We have been to other melting pots for special occasions and they make you feel special. This one just doesn't seem to care that much. Food was good and always is.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Amazing.... It was a wonderful experience from the beginning how the food is prepared at your table. All the way to how you cook your food yourself. It was an experience I will not forget.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Casual, Business Meals, People Watching, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Had a wonderful time. Food good atmosphere good, are server was great. Good for special occasions.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Nothing special. Had the 4 course. Cheese, Salad and Chocolate were very good. The meats were not really anything to get excited about, but the shrimp was okay. If I go again, I won't order any meat. Although there was some good things about some of the food- I just wasn't impressed with the experience (and meat) for the price you have to pay.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 22, 2017

I LOVE this place! I'd probably go more often if it wasn't so pricey!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Visitong professor for a conference

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Private Room, Romantic, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Not really worth it for the money you have to pay.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Got my roommate and his girlfriend a table for her birthday, they had a wonderful time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Went as a special occasion for a birthday and before Neal Diamond. Food was excellent. Service was friendly and appropriate for our needs. Always have a good time and great, unique meal

Tags: Hot Spot, Tasting Menu, Casual, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 16, 2017

It was fantastic! Everything was amazing! I just wish we could have come at a less busy time because it would get loud around us on occasion. I am definitely coming back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.