About The Melting Pot - OKC

At The Melting Pot Restaurant, we offer a dining experience like no other. A unique, interactive dining experience creating memorable moments with family and friends. From the time the first piece of bread is dipped and the last piece of dessert is savored, you’ll be graced with the time to discover new things about people you thought you knew. And, those you're getting to know.

We are the premiere fondue restaurant where guests can enjoy a choice of fondue cooking styles and a variety of unique entrees, salads and indulgent desserts. It's up to you. Tailor your visit with a four-course dining experience including cheese fondue, salad, entree and dessert. Or, come by for fondue cheese paired with that perfect glass of wine from our extensive selection. That's not to say we haven't had more than a few stop by to satisfy that chocolate craving after a movie. Whether you're celebrating romance, a birthday or anniversary - or just a night out we offer something truly unique.

4 E. Sheridan
Oklahoma City, OK 73104
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue, Dessert

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00 pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
EK Gaylord and Sheridan Ave

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 235-1000

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/oklahoma-city-ok/

Parking Details:
Downtown parking. Most lots have fees ranging from $3 to $20 depending on location and events.

Private Party Facilities:
Enjoy fantastic fondue as a large party.
Two rooms available; up to 24 and up to 54.

Private Party Contact:
okcmeltingpot@okfondue.com: (405) 235-1000

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

The Melting Pot - OKC Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (107)
Special Occasion (106)
Romantic (96)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (88)
Good for Birthdays (76)
Creative Cuisine (60)
Cozy (56)
Fun (54)
Quiet Conversation (48)
Worth the Drive (46)
Good for Groups (29)
Notable Wine List (26)
Fit for Foodies (26)
Private Room (24)
Pre/post Theatre (23)
Comfort Food (21)
Gluten Free Options (21)
Late-night Find (18)
Casual (18)
Bar Seating (16)
Healthy (15)
Authentic (15)
Modern Decor (15)
Tasting Menu (15)
Family Style (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (14)
Good Vegetarian Options (13)
Seasonal (12)
Hot Spot (11)
Outstanding Value (11)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Great Beer (9)
Business Meals (7)
Great for Lunch (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Local Ingredients (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Historic (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Vegan (4)
Quick Bite (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Waterfront (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Tapas (2)
Fireplace (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Live Sports (1)
Scenic View (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
1779 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 4 days ago

Everyone was friendly great service and fun wonderful food! meats yummy cheese scrumptious but what can i say the flaming turtle chocolate rules!!!!

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined 5 days ago

We had an amazing time enjoying outstanding food. The server was knowledgeable, friendly and fun!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 5 days ago

This is one of my absolute favorite places to eat in Oklahoma City. It's great from catching up with friends or family.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 16, 2017

I loved the cheese fondue part and the chocolate fondue part. I didn't particularly enjoy the entree and boiling our own meat. I would have preferred everything be the same except for the entree to be already cooked before we received it

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 15, 2017

10/10! Our experience was great, food was amazing, and service was SO amazing!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Food was amazing! We had a great mother and son date night!

Tags: Late-night Find, Tapas, Gluten Free Options, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Vegan, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 14, 2017

We go every year for our anniversary and other special events. We went this year twice in one week for my birthday and both times had a bad experience! The second time I took my kids and we had to wait forever to order and then the wait time for our food was ridiculous especially since we cook it ourselves! The waiter seemed to be bothered by us and when he left to go get us something it took him forever to bring it to us and on several occasions forgot to bring us what we asked for! The portions of cheese and chocolate was not enough for my kids (4 & 6). When the chocolate arrived we asked for a few more items and he just brought us whatever the kitchen gave him and it wasnt what we asked for. By the time we got what we asked for, the remaining chocolate was burnt and getting hard and he just brought us 4 rice crispies instead of a good helping that we asked for. This was our go to place for b-days, anniversaries, and other outings...we may have to find another place. Very disappointed! Both instances the wait time was horrible as was the customer service!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 14, 2017

This place is perfect for taking that special someone on a date. Went there for our anniversary and it was very romantic with an amazing drink selection and the food was amazing. It is kind of exspensive but not for the experience you get.

Tags: Late-night Find, Private Room, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Great Beer, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Tasted great! We were there for several hours, but was great since we were on vacation and this was one of the things we chose to do! It is pricey...but all the food was delicious.

Tags: Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Family Style, Special Occasion, Fun, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 12, 2017

We had an awesome time at The Melting Pot OKC. Our server was Elliott and he was very good and helpful with the menu. Our overall experience was amazing! Food is awesome too!

Tags: Fun, Authentic, Modern Decor, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Celebrating our son's 25th.
Waitress was very friendly and knowledgeable.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 11, 2017

overall great experience. meat was good but could have been a little better.. filet was a little chewy. server was newer but still did a great job overall... parking was $10 which wasn't fun but not a lot of options. really enjoyed our time here celebrating a birthday dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 11, 2017

My friend and I had one of the small, secluded rooms in the back and loved it. The food was some of the best I have had there. I think the herb-crusted chicken is far superior to the regular chicken. Also, we had the seasonal pasta for the first time, and it was delicious (butternut squash ravioli). We also very much enjoyed the apple bacon salad we tried!

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 11, 2017

This is my second time coming. First time was amazing but our waitress had an attitude the whole time which made the experience unpleasant. The second time was better, but I don't see the value in this place as the prices reflect. Two times was enough for me, and I probably won't return unless it's for their dessert. Definitely not for the entrees or drinks, it's just too pricey for me compared to the value of it all.

Tags: Seasonal, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Great service, per usual. Excellent food, per usual. Love to eat here! Can't wait for the next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We were here to celebrate our anniversary. The atmosphere was nice and quiet so that we could have a conversation with our friends. The food was delicious - pot kept at the right temp. so that our food cooked quickly. Although we were full, the desert is well worth going for. If you have never done a fondue pot before, this is a nice experience to do.

Tags: Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Casual, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Romantic atmosphere, wonderful service and delicious food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Staff was a amazing! I've always enjoyed the melting pot.

Tags: Cozy, Healthy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Paxton was a wonderful server. Very knowledgeable & patient. The team all signed a birthday card for me & customized a dessert plate for me. It made me feel special. My only request is that they provide a more affordable version with, perhaps, smaller portions. $40/head is steep, although the food is wonderful. Thank you for a wonderful experience.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Cozy, Family Style, Fit for Foodies, Organic, Vegan, Fun, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Paleo Friendly, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Even at half the price it would be over priced. Get some chicken soup and boil meat in it. The cheese was OK. The meat boiled in broth wasn't good. The chocolate was good. Overall great idea horrible fail in execution.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Austin)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Great experience and food. Suggest a card for each table that tells cook time for different food items. Impossible to remember all the times. Making choices for my dinner was confusing but the results were very good.

Tags: Casual, Authentic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Our server Rachel was amazing. She made an extra effort to ensure that we were satisfied with everything for our meal.

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 28, 2017

It was amazing and our server Jenny was very patient and explained the menu and cooking styles extremely well. We will be back and we will be asking for her again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 26, 2017

We had a lovely time. The food was amazing, and the waiter was there at all the right moments without seeming to be hovering.

Tags: Good for a Date, Private Room, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 26, 2017

We went for our anniversary this year and it was wonderful (as usual). The experience is unique and the staff is always fantastic.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Excellent food and service!! Family gathered and celebrated a new promotion!! It was fun!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Historic, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Awesome place for a Special Occasion. Service was one of the best we have had in Oklahoma. Food was delicious. Main course should have a lil more food, especially side items for two. Desserts were 110% the top of the night. Great Job Melting Pot.

Hint: If the manager is walking around checking on customers, he should check on all the customers and not skip 2 tables out of 15. That took away the overall 5star for the night.

Tags: Private Room, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 25, 2017

The restaurant was amazing. The food was excellent, our waitress was prompt and caring, and the manager even made rounds- introducing himself and ensuring that we were in good hands.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Modern Decor, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 25, 2017

My server, Bianca, was absolutely awesome! She was what made the experience so special and we'll ask for her next time! Food was very very delicious. Loved it for my anniversary!!!

Tags: Fun, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Great for a special occasion date night. For their 4 course meal (which is a MUST HAVE) you're looking at spending at least $35/person...but it's worth it. We had left overs and our service was awesome. Only downside are the tables in sections with children...doesn't make for a great atmosphere when there are children literally running down the isles of tables. My suggestion: as for a secluded booth section or a spot in the bar area ;)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Great food but every time I go I feel like the serving sizes get smaller. Very over priced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Quality of food seems to have dwindled over the last year. Also our food was taking forever to cook, which is odd because the burner was turned up. Either way this was particularly less impressive experience overall.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 21, 2017

The food is excellent and the service was exceptional. Will go back again

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We had such an amazing experience in lovers lane this evening!!! The service was excellent and the atmosphere was romantic!! We will definitely be back!! It was worth the money we spent and i highly recommend this place!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Great food and atmosphere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 19, 2017

A little overpriced for the quality of food. The cheese and chocolate fondue are fantastic, but found the entrees to be average.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Wonderful food, good service, great setting. I loved the cooking style and being able to cook my own food at the table. Although it did get a little annoying having to wait for your little piece of food to cook in the pot. Other than that, this is a wonderful place for a nice date. I chose to do "a touch of romance" in which the restaurant put us in a private area and placed rose petals all over the table and had little candles as well. Pricing might be a little high but it was well worth the experience

Tags: Romantic, Private Room, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Local Ingredients, Casual, Bar Seating, Authentic, Healthy, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 19, 2017

I have never been disappointed coming here, food is great and the service is fantastic!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Paleo Friendly, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 19, 2017

My wife and I always love this place. The fondue expteirnce offers an opportunity for extended time with each other without distractions.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The food was great. Our server was never really there to check on us or get us drinks. He was more proud of the fact that he didn't have much time left working for the Melting Pot. We had to ask other servers to help us.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.