Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 44 times today

The Melting Pot - OKC

4.6
2245 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Fondue
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Romantic
  • Special Occasion
At The Melting Pot Restaurant, we offer a dining experience like no other. A unique, interactive dining experience creating memorable moments with family and friends. From the time the first piece of bread is dipped and the last piece of dessert is savored, you’ll be graced with the time to discover new things about people you thought you knew. And, those you're getting to know.

We are the premiere fondue restaurant where guests can enjoy a choice of fondue cooking styles and a variety of unique entrees, salads and indulgent desserts. It's up to you. Tailor your visit with a four-course dining experience including cheese fondue, salad, entree and dessert. Or, come by for fondue cheese paired with that perfect glass of wine from our extensive selection. That's not to say we haven't had more than a few stop by to satisfy that chocolate craving after a movie. Whether you're celebrating romance, a birthday or anniversary - or just a night out we offer something truly unique.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Fondue, Dessert
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00 pm - 10:00 pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00 pm - 11:00 pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(405) 235-1000
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Enjoy fantastic fondue as a large party.
Two rooms available; up to 24 and up to 54.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
okcmeltingpot@okfondue.com: (405) 235-1000
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
EK Gaylord and Sheridan Ave
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Downtown parking. Most lots have fees ranging from $3 to $20 depending on location and events.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Father's Day
Thursday, June 14 - Sunday, June 17
The Melting Pot is offering a dad­ approved, Father’s Day dining experience like no other. Let Dad be the grill master and prepare the meal right at the table with our brand new Cast Iron Grill Cooking style.

Magical Family Evening
Tuesday, June 19
Be enlightened by mystical magic and fondue at our Magical Family Evening. Treat your family to a kid-friendly meal with mystifying magic from 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm at your tableside. Choose from the regular Melting Pot menu or feast on our four-course Special Family Menu. All magic is complimentary.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 2245 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.5
service
4.5
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Moderate
91% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined a day ago

Great time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Great service !

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

The food was wonderful. The atmosphere was delightful. It was a lovely evening.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Best place! It was ready for us when we sat down (the champagne toast) and everything came super quick. I love the private booths.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 8, 2018

Amazing experience! We loved our server and the food and overall experience were both to die for. Boyfriend had no idea we were coming, and the Touch of Romance package was the perfect touch - rose petals scattered on the table and candles lit upon our arrival. 11/10

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 7, 2018

It’s good for special occasions, but the quality of the food does not match the price. For the same price (and in some instances even cheaper) you can get a much better meal at any of the local steakhouses. What you pay for is the convenience of someone else setting up and cleaning your fondue which is a pain to do at home. It’s fun, and the food is good, but the prices need to come down to make it something that you would do on a regular occasion.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Great date night, impressed with the gluten free options as well. Wonderful staff and atmosphere...

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on June 3, 2018

You cook your own food at the restaurant and I'm not spending over 100 bucks to cook my own food. I could have stayed home and cooked a meal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2018

Very filling even though it doesn’t look like it will be. I love going to the melting pot, but it’s too expensive to do more often. Definitely a special occasion type of place.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 2, 2018

The food was good and seasoned we'll bit the price for two wasn't worth it. And 45 minutes to get a drink was b's.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

Enjoyed sitting with family without phones for 3 hours eating a meal together.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

Great establishment! A little over priced but the experience is worth it on occasion.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

It was our 8th anniversary and everything was perfect!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 26, 2018

The overall experience was great, we had a private corner celebrating our anniversary. We did the chocolate fondue and it was wonderful until it was time to box everything up. The waitress came to the table with a container for the chocolate as well as the fruit, waffles, cakes etc. She poured the chocolate into one container & then she began to pick up each individual piece of food with her bare hands. It caught my girlfriend and I off guard so we didn't say anything because it was more of a shock factor. I've worked in the service industry for years but I have never seen a server box anyone's food up using their bare hands. We were forced to throw everything out & because of that we probably won't be returning unfortunately. The waitress was nice & she did a great job up until that point. It ruined the experience for us.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

Had a wonderful evening. The food was great, the service was great, and the environment was great. A little pricey but was so worth it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 25, 2018

Absolutely delicious and great service. Quite expensive, but worth it for special occasions.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 22, 2018

It was all average which made it highly overpriced. I was unaware that you have to cook your own entrée which I found tedious, time-consuming, and contrary to the high price. You can easily get an equally good meal at another location for significantly less.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 20, 2018

We’ve been several times and we always enjoy this place for special occasions.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

We had a great evening at The Pot. Our server was a real joy and made us feel most welcome. They had a special occasion card waiting for us when we arrived. I love The Pot, but it's not something I would do monthly. It's definitely a special occasion kind of place.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Once again our service was fabulous. We opted out of the cheese last year due to fact we didnt care to much for the one we had the year before and our server made the recommendation for his favorite and it was to die for. We go every year for our anniversary and definitely plan to keep going.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

The service was great, fodd was outstanding and the dinning Experience was the best and most fun of all.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

The service was excellent! Our waiter was so good! Food was good but the whole thing took a bit too long. We were there celebrating mother’s day but it was too long for a 4 year old. He did pretty good bit we planned on about 2 hours and we ended up being there over 3 hours and we’ll past his bedtime.
Maybe took longer because we had 8 people in our party ?

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

The quality of the food and service is almost always excellent, a little pricey but it's great for socializing while waiting on your food to cook. The chocolate fondue options are the best.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

A great place for a special occassion. A bit pricey for "every day:

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

It is always a great experience, no matter how many times we go. Amazing Service and amazing food. Thank you very much

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Dessert is the only way to go with this restaurant. My wife and I had the four course meal with an extra entree. The first thing they brought out was the cheese. The breads were kind of stale, and the cheese had a strong beer flavor. Next they brought out the salad (nothing special). Next was the entries. We had four meats total the helpings seemed really small for the price and it lacked a lot of flavor. I’m not huge on making my own meat. Next was dessert which is highly recommend. A really large portion for the price and the taste was out of this world!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Went for Mother’s Day. Had a 2pm reservation and got seated early. The server was amazing. He took his time and helped us enjoy the menu selections. Great place to eat, awesome special occasion dining.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Food was good but the service was slow and took way to long between chorus’s. What should have been a hour and a half. Was over two and half hours. Very disappointing.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We usually have a good experience at the Melting Pot, however, they were behind on having our table ready and then once we got seated we didn’t have anyone check on us for 15 minutes. Then once we ordered, we never got our drinks until after our food came out. The burners were turned up way too hot and burned everything and caused us to be splattered by the cooking oil for the food and get burned. When we asked the waitress about it she blamed us for doing it wrong.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 12, 2018

First of all the food was amazing. Now that the good part is out of the way lets get to the service. The server we had was very nice and knew everything we asked but we were rushed by here and everyone walking by. It was like they were trying to hard to get more people in and not letting those in already enjoy themselves well sort of. It has been a few years for my self and even longer for my wife from the last time we dined at the melting pot but it seems that the atmosphere has changed and i might say not for the better. From the past visits we remember a dim quiet adults night out but that was the the complete opposite of what we had on our night out. The lights were bright the music was to the point that I could hardly hear her on the other side of the table. At our earlier visits there seemed to be a dress code of some sort if there was or not I dont know but there sure isnt one anymore. Trying to have a nice night with my wife and no kids and having people walk by in tiny shorts and flip flops really didnt come to mind. Now saying all of this I'm not an old stuck up man or anything but the way that they talk themselves up doesnt live up to the experience you get.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Amazing experience. We allowed 2 hours for the courses and that was not enough time. Not sure if that's normal but the only reason I have service rated 4 out of 5 stars. Enjoyed it very much.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Fondue was not very good this time. We had the classic cheddar and it never completely melted and was bland.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

The food was brought to the table and we got to cook. Fun experience and the food didn’t take long to cook. You get your money’s worth!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 8, 2018

Salmon was terrible, cuts of steaks a little tough, tea glasses did not get refilled until we asked

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

We went her for our 17th anniversary. Absolutely loved the place. They added a very nice and unexpected touch by giving us a hand made anniversary card. As we had never been there before, everything was explained. Excellent service, excellent food and excellent atmosphere. We had the four course meal here and couldn’t tell you which was the best as it was all amazing. We very highly recommend this to anyone and everyone. We will be back without question!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

It was our first time ever to eat there. Our waitress was Hannah and she was great. She explained ever question we had. The food and drinks were great. I will definitely be recommending this restaurant to other people.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Me and my wife have been going to The Melting Pot for years and this was our worst experience. The music was a little too loud and so it wasn’t as romantic as it could’ve been. The lettuce in my salad was wilted. Our server wasn’t as attentive as we would’ve liked. Our waters were empty it seemed like every time he would finally ask for a refill. When he brought our plates out mine had an Apple sticker stuck to it. I know it was an accident but it just seemed like every little thing that could go wrong, was going wrong. Two of our skewers looked like the handles were burnt because they were peeling badly and I feel like they should’ve been replaced. Tony, our server, was knowledgeable but you could tell it wasn’t husband part time job because he didn’t take pride in what he was doing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Very friendly staff. Very attentive
They make you feel very special and they’re very welcoming!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Food was great. Staffs were friendly, courteous but service was lousy.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 1, 2018

We went for our anniversary it was pricey but we loved it. The area was withdrawn and intimate, the food was great and brought out in phases which let us have a lot of conversation time.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
57

Tweets by The Melting Pot - OKC