About The Melting Pot - OKC

4 E. Sheridan
Oklahoma City, OK 73104
View Larger Map

At The Melting Pot Restaurant, we offer a dining experience like no other. A unique, interactive dining experience creating memorable moments with family and friends. From the time the first piece of bread is dipped and the last piece of dessert is savored, you’ll be graced with the time to discover new things about people you thought you knew. And, those you're getting to know.

We are the premiere fondue restaurant where guests can enjoy a choice of fondue cooking styles and a variety of unique entrees, salads and indulgent desserts. It's up to you. Tailor your visit with a four-course dining experience including cheese fondue, salad, entree and dessert. Or, come by for fondue cheese paired with that perfect glass of wine from our extensive selection. That's not to say we haven't had more than a few stop by to satisfy that chocolate craving after a movie. Whether you're celebrating romance, a birthday or anniversary - or just a night out we offer something truly unique.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue, Dessert

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00 pm - 10:00pm, Friday 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday: 11:30am - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
EK Gaylord and Sheridan Ave

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 235-1000

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/oklahoma-city-ok/

Parking Details:
Downtown parking. Most lots have fees ranging from $3 to $20 depending on location and events.

Private Party Facilities:
Enjoy fantastic fondue as a large party.
Two rooms available; up to 24 and up to 54.

Private Party Contact:
okcmeltingpot@okfondue.com: 405-235-1000x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Details
The Father’s Day Endless Fondue special menu includes all 4 courses and if Dad is still hungry when he finishes, he can order some more!

The Melting Pot - OKC Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Oklahoma City
Special Occasion
Oklahoma City
Most Booked
Oklahoma City
3 More
Romantic
Oklahoma City
Special Occasion
Oklahoma City
Most Booked
Oklahoma City
Best Restaurants in Oklahoma City ›

special occasion (179)
romantic (158)
good for groups (65)
See All
fit for foodies (60)
notable wine list (36)
hot spot (35)
late-night find (33)
kid-friendly (22)
great for lunch (17)
neighborhood gem (16)
great for brunch (13)
scenic view (6)
vibrant bar scene (6)
great for outdoor dining (3)
Sort By:
Newest
1425 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

Waiter was super amazing!! Food amazing ...

Dined a day ago

Waiter was super amazing!! Food amazing as always

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

AndrewH

Dined on May 22, 2016

We went here for our first wedding anniversary and they helped make the occasion special. Our server was very friendly, attentive and helpful.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was amazing as usual!!

Dined on May 22, 2016

Everything was amazing as usual!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent experience

Dined on May 22, 2016

It was a very enjoyable experience . Every thing was great from the cheese fondue to the chocolate fondue.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

$9/person for a pot of chocolate fondue. ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

$9/person for a pot of chocolate fondue. You are definitely paying for the atmosphere. Graduate wanted to come, so we did. Don't see the value otherwise.

Tags: good for groups, romantic
food5
ambience5
service5

We have yet to find anything that we don ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

We have yet to find anything that we don't recommend.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place is definitely a place to go f ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

This place is definitely a place to go for a romantic get away. The staff was good to work with and more eager to make it the best experience possible for you. We will return again with out it being a special occasion.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

The food was delicious. The service was ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

The food was delicious. The service was horrendous. Our entire meal took 3 hours and 15 minutes. We waited an hour and a half from the time we sat down until the entree was served. Even drink regime took at least 20 minutes. The service was unacceptable.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service4

A great place to spend an evening out. R ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

A great place to spend an evening out. Relaxing and slow, stress relieving quality dining experience.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a great waiter who went over ever ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

We had a great waiter who went over everything with us. Didn't realize we had to cook our own food when we decided to go here but ended up having a great time. Loved our food and great atmosphere.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I have been going to The Mel ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

My wife and I have been going to The Melting Pot for few years. Their cheese and chocolate dips are always wonderful. Their employees are polite and very knowledgeable of their products. I would recommend this place to anyone that likes cheese and chocolates.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

It was my 1st me eating their and my exp ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

It was my 1st me eating their and my experience was enjoyable and memorable. I would love to one back and try different things off the menu.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Tried it but probably won't go back

Dined on May 8, 2016

The restaurant was so cold we couldn't enjoy our food because we were freezing! The cross contamination of undercooked meat with other foods was a big concern for me. We had a cheese fondue and main course and that took almost two hours. Was glad we didn't decide to do the four course meal. We can say we've tried it, but probably won't look for a reason to go back.

food5
ambience1
service1

I let the restaurant know my mother just ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

I let the restaurant know my mother just had knee surgery and about what she needed for comfort. They walked us to the back of the restaurant put us in a TINY half U-shaped booth. The waiter seriously danced and sang to himself out loud. When my mother tried to order he stuck his head around the corner DURING her ordering to talk with someone else. Most disappointing Mother's Day lunch. Won't be going back. Would rather go somewhere with good service.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Nice night out

Dined on May 7, 2016

We went to The Melting Pot for a pre-Mother's Day dinner. We have been to several other locations but never this one in OKC. It's located in Bricktown which is very nice. Our server, Paul, was very good and very attentive. He offered his suggestions when we asked for them and overall we had a very enjoyable night out. We were very pleased with the restaurant and the meal.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

Horrible

Dined on May 7, 2016

Right when we got there we had 2 people parking cars, we had a reservation for 4 and she wouldn't seat is until they came in which only took 5 mins but then threatened to render our seats if they didn't come. Our waiter only came to bring food, never for refills or anything other waiters had to do it because ours forgot about us. It was very loud and hard to talk. There was a table next to us where there was 2 small children who actually threw there food on the ground. We had a coupon for free chocolate covered strawberries and they still charged us for them until we brought it to attention twice. It wasn't even busy or on mothers day and our waiter forgot about us and was just overall very unprofessional and not worth going back

Tags: special occasion, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Special Evening

Dined on May 7, 2016

The staff did everything right. My daughter wanted to take her friend to the Melting Pot for her 16th birthday. The staff did an outstanding job making them both feel special. The card signed by the staff was such a nice touch! Her friend told my daughter that that was the nicest thing anyone had ever done for her. WOW! I would highly recommend the Melting Pot to anyone wanting a fun, special evening with friends and family.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, late-night find
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

Letdown as big as the ticket

Dined on May 7, 2016

I've never paid so for such poor service. My wife and I were celebrating our 5th anniversary. It was our 1st time there, and we had been looking forward to it since the day I booked the appointment. The service was a huge let down. Our server didn't seem to know the food at all. It took nearly 10 minutes just to get water. We are both in the industry, so we try to be forgiving, but it was just bad. The server next to us clearly seemed to have it down, as he had his people laughing and having a great time. We were honestly jealous of them. I don't plan to revisit, because I can think of better ways to gamble $165 that might provide a better evening. The food and drinks were great, but clearly the servers did not receive the same level of training. Perhaps the next time that someone books a Rezo and let's you know in the confirmation call that it's a special occasion and pays for roses, try giving them a more senior server that will provide them the experience that they deserve.

Tags: notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Fun Girls Night

Dined on May 7, 2016

Food was great as always but the service was amazing! Our waiter was so much fun!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience1
service4
value2

It was overall ok experience, but the te ...

Dined on May 1, 2016

It was overall ok experience, but the temperature was not plessurable, due to the heat. My wife and my self were not comfortable. I tmade the experience miserable

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Always a treat!

Dined on May 1, 2016

We are pretty regular customers at the Melting Pot and most of the time the service and food experience is top notch! Our waiter on our last visit was very friendly but was inconsistent from our attentive waiters in the past. Drink orders were forgotten, slow on refills and there was to much time between courses. However the food was excellent and we still had a good time, his personality helped the situation.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Happy bachelorette party

Dined on May 1, 2016

My bridesmaids picked this restaurant and we had the best time. The wait staff was great and patient with us (since only one of the people in our party had been there before) and we left incredibly full and happy. Perfect experience all around.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Great 12th Anniversary

Dined on April 30, 2016

We spent our 12 year wedding anniversary here and it was very good. Good was the best I've ever had while at a Melting Pot and the waitress was absolutely amazing in every aspect from presentation to delivery. She was attentive and friendly, professional and also social. She was fantastic. The food was the best I've ever had at Melting Pot. I had Land & Sea, substituted extra shrimp for chicken, loved it!! But the salad and cheese is the best!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Serve and staff were exceptional.

Dined on April 30, 2016

This place was phenomenal and what a great way to bring in my wife's 30th birthday.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service5

The quality of food has dropped signific ...

vip
Dined on April 24, 2016

The quality of food has dropped significantly over the years.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing Place

Dined on April 23, 2016

This is definitely a go to place! awesome food. Will definitely go back!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience2
service1
value5

Melting Pot Review

Dined on April 17, 2016

Excellent food, server was kind of rude at first and took awhile for her to check with us. Other than that great place!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing service!!

Dined on April 17, 2016

My sister and I recently visited OKC and had heard about The Melting Pot. This was our first trip and it will definitely not be our last!! The food, drinks, cheeses etc ... it was delicious. The setting and the whole vibe of the place was warm and cozy inside. My sister and i had so much fun and our server/new friend, Christian, was INCREDIBLE! He was so prompt and friendly and funny and took his time explaining all of the options to us, and all of the suggestions he gave us were perfect. He felt like a friend that was hosting us for dinner at his home - he didn't rush us at all, he genuinely was interested in us and what we were doing visiting the city and just felt like we had known him forever. Christian - you are such a doll and we will be back to see you for sure!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We love the melting pot but it took over 2 hours

Dined on April 16, 2016

We love the melting pot. It's one of our favorite restaurants in okc. The only reason for 4 stars is because it took over 2 hours and we were late to our ticketed event. The food was still amazing and the service, as well.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Server was excellent. Food was great.

Dined on April 16, 2016

I hadn't been to the Melting Pot in years and I forgot how fun of an experience it was. I would highly recommend this for a date night or just a night out with the girls.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience1
service2
value4

Love Melting Pot but Service matters

Dined on April 10, 2016

I personally love melting pot and have been to different locations so we drove 2 hrs for this one to take friends. Being their first time I wanted it to be awesome. Our server was great when we could find him however there were long waits when we needed him. We were always waiting on something.

Tags: hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

So much fun!!!

Dined on April 2, 2016

We were there for a birthday celebration and the restaurant called beforehand to ask if it was a special occasion, which it was, but I thought that was a nice touch

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Special Celebration

Dined on March 26, 2016

The staff was fantastic for my granddaughter's birthday surprise. We all enjoyed the food, atmosphere and personnel. Our servers were outstanding.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

In this culture of (loud is fun) dining ...

Dined on March 26, 2016

In this culture of (loud is fun) dining places, we found that The Melting Pot to be a delightful, quiet and very elegant dining place. The service was well timed and the food excellent tasting.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

great for any occasion

Dined on March 25, 2016

The restaurant is already amazing, however our server Ty was very energetic and friendly. He was great at relaxing everyone and very knowledgeable on the services we choose. I would highly recommend the Melting Pot as a restaurant in general but Ty really sold me on returning as a customer.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service4

Always a delightful dining venue. So man ...

Dined on March 23, 2016

Always a delightful dining venue. So many fondue options, food options, meats, veggies, breads, cheeses, desserts! Everything was over the top good. Service was a little fast-paced for newcomers, there's a lot of describing to do. We all, party of 6, felt it was reasonably priced as well. Bravo!

food5
ambience5
service5

It is always a pleasure to dine in this ...

Dined on March 21, 2016

It is always a pleasure to dine in this establishment. The food, the ambiance, the service, is all just the part of the excellent melting pot.

food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Great for Dessert

Dined on March 20, 2016

We went late for just dessert and it was amazing. Our server seemed preoccupied with other things but luckily the other staff filled in the gaps. We had the yin-yang chocolate fondue and a yin yang martini. It was great! We're already planning our next visit.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best dining in Oklahoma City

Dined on March 19, 2016

Best dining in Bricktown for good food and atmosphere. I will return soon.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always good for a birthday!

Dined on March 14, 2016

As always the Melting Pot delivered for my birthday. They started off with a card signed by all the servers. Our server was amazing. She made sure every little need was attended. We wanted for nothing. She stopped by often, as did the two managers to make sure we were good. The food as always was so yummy. We left stuffed and happy. Another birthday well spent at the Melting Pot.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.