About The Melting Pot - OKC

4 E. Sheridan
Oklahoma City, OK 73104
View Larger Map

At The Melting Pot Restaurant, we offer a dining experience like no other. A unique, interactive dining experience creating memorable moments with family and friends. From the time the first piece of bread is dipped and the last piece of dessert is savored, you’ll be graced with the time to discover new things about people you thought you knew. And, those you're getting to know.

We are the premiere fondue restaurant where guests can enjoy a choice of fondue cooking styles and a variety of unique entrees, salads and indulgent desserts. It's up to you. Tailor your visit with a four-course dining experience including cheese fondue, salad, entree and dessert. Or, come by for fondue cheese paired with that perfect glass of wine from our extensive selection. That's not to say we haven't had more than a few stop by to satisfy that chocolate craving after a movie. Whether you're celebrating romance, a birthday or anniversary - or just a night out we offer something truly unique.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue, Dessert

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00 pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
EK Gaylord and Sheridan Ave

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 235-1000

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/oklahoma-city-ok/

Parking Details:
Downtown parking. Most lots have fees ranging from $3 to $20 depending on location and events.

Private Party Facilities:
Enjoy fantastic fondue as a large party.
Two rooms available; up to 24 and up to 54.

Private Party Contact:
okcmeltingpot@okfondue.com: 405-235-1000x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

The Melting Pot - OKC
Cheese On Bread - The Melting Pot - OKC
Dessert Plate - The Melting Pot - OKC
Choice Angus - The Melting Pot - OKC
Fondue Pot Petals - The Melting Pot - OKC
Milk Chocolate Berry - The Melting Pot - OKC
Sauces - The Melting Pot - OKC
Shrimp - The Melting Pot - OKC
Strawberry Dipped In Chocolate - The Melting Pot - OKC
Smores Chocolate Fondue - The Melting Pot - OKC
White Bread Dipped In Cheese - The Melting Pot - OKC
House Salad - The Melting Pot - OKC
Six Strawberries Box - The Melting Pot - OKC
Yin Yang Dessert Plate - The Melting Pot - OKC
Fondue By You Three Course - The Melting Pot - OKC
Fondue By You Lobster - The Melting Pot - OKC

Specials

Four Course Prix Fixe Meal for $59.90

Special valid Sep 25, 2016 - Nov 15, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Four Course Prix Fixe Meal for $59.90

Special valid Sep 25, 2016 - Nov 15, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Four Course Prix Fixe Meal for $59.90. Excludes Tax and Tip. Perfect Pairings 4-course dinner with expertly paired wines. Special valid Sep 25, 2016 - Nov 15, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

The Melting Pot - OKC Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Oklahoma City
Special Occasion
Oklahoma City
Most Booked
Oklahoma City
3 More
Romantic
Oklahoma City
Special Occasion
Oklahoma City
Most Booked
Oklahoma City

Special Occasion (127)
Romantic (103)
Good for Groups (56)
See All
Fit for Foodies (40)
Good for a Date (32)
Good for Anniversaries (23)
Hot Spot (21)
Notable Wine List (19)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Cozy (15)
Late-night Find (14)
Fun (14)
Tasting Menu (10)
Kid-friendly (10)
Great for Lunch (9)
Gluten Free Options (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Great for Brunch (7)
Casual (7)
Family Style (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Private Room (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Seasonal (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Local Ingredients (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Great Beer (2)
Scenic View (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Historic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Authentic (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Fireplace (1)
Healthy (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1529 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Just moved to OKC a few months ago, but ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined 4 days ago

Just moved to OKC a few months ago, but have dined at Melting Pot in several locations multiple times. My favorite restaurant. This week was my Boyfriend's first experience. I was so disappointed. We went on a Monday evening & it was obviously understaffed. We waited 15 minutes to get a drink order & my drink didn't come until half way through the cheese portion, which I have never experienced even on weekends. Can't believe you took away the cocktail sauce, so disappointing, you do know you serve shrimp correct? I always get the Land & Sea & can honestly say this was by far worst food I have ever had at Melting Pot. The Manager walked by multiple times & never stopped to ask us how everything was. Again, always have had a Manager stop by to see how the dining experience was, regardless of how busy (Harrisburg PA, Towson MD, Columbus OH, Bethlehem PA, Washington DC). As you can tell I am very familiar & a fan of the MP. I am so glad I have previous experience, because if this were my first, it would definitely be my last. I expect a lot more for $100 meal. I would rate OKC MP a 2 out of 5, the rest I have been to 4-5 on the same scale. On a side note, server was great, but I knew she was extremely busy & had too much going on. Same thing with the server at the next table. Everything he did was rushed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Great dessert place for anniversary! Tha ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined 4 days ago

Great dessert place for anniversary! Thank you for the wonderful fondue and greeting card.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was great, the service was incr ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined 5 days ago

The food was great, the service was incredible, and my date and I had a wonderful evening.

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Had a great time celebrating my daughter ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined 7 days ago

Had a great time celebrating my daughters 25th birthday!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I made reservations for 7pm..checked in ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 24, 2016

I made reservations for 7pm..checked in at 650pm then set in front of check in counter. It was my boyfriend's birthday. They never called my name so we waited come 2 find out someone was already seated at our table i also had my 4yr old with us. We asked to speak 2 the manager on our way out it was 740pm by now then they walked us to a table. The server was great but the mix up ruined the night we didnt leave til 915pm. Never again 4 us but glad we tried it out

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

The Melting Pot never disappoints! The ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 22, 2016

The Melting Pot never disappoints! The food was excellent, and the service was great!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Modern Decor, Healthy, Seasonal, Romantic, Special Occasion, Casual, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our server, Mitchell, was very nice and ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 22, 2016

Our server, Mitchell, was very nice and talked to us. He checked on us often and made sure our experience was great. The food was wonderful and we'd recommend it to our friends and family

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

We attended the magician night and were ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

We attended the magician night and were hoping for more magic but had a great time! A gross error was quickly corrected. Food was delicious. :-)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

The service was great, including being g ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

The service was great, including being greeted by pleasant employees started the night off right ! The desert of course was our favorite part. We had a booth in lovers lane and enjoyed our night here ! Will return , it is an experience

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

It was Amazing!!!! We went for my husban ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

It was Amazing!!!! We went for my husband's Birthday!!!!! We loved every minute of it!!!!!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Bar Seating, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Cozy, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

While the food is good, be prepared to s ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

While the food is good, be prepared to stay a while. It is an experience, not a meal. We were there for abut 2 hours, very intimate!! Also, since you will be there for quite a while, the food is pricey, be prepared to spend about $50 per person if not drinking. The deserts are awesome! An option would be to go just for a dessert, it will be about $10 per person and would be well worth it!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

If this had been my first experience at ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

If this had been my first experience at The Melting Pot, I would not return. Our server was very friendly, but inattentive. At one point, the fondue burner at our table was turned off while raw meat was being cooked. Yikes! Raw Meat?!? I was with a group and we went to the restaurant to take advantage of their "Teachers 1/2 To Eat" promotion, but neither our server or the manager on duty understood their own promotional discount. They argued with us that the promotion is 1/2 off a dining experience for 2 dinners. This would apply if I was dinning with my husband who was not a teacher, but everyone in our group was a teacher and should have been given the 1/2 off promotional discount. The manager did finally give us the discount. Unfortunately, for three individuals in our group, this was their first Melting Pot experience and it will probably be their last.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value2

Wonderful food. Our server Tony had won ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

Wonderful food. Our server Tony had wonderful recommendations. I'm so glad he recommended the Quattro cheese. It's my new favorite.

Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Every time I eat at the Melting Pot the ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Every time I eat at the Melting Pot the food is good, the service is great and we always have a good time.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Good Vegetarian Options, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Melting Pot in OKC is great date ni ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

The Melting Pot in OKC is great date night restaurant. It can be a bit pricey but it is completely worth it. The staff is extremely nice and make you feel at home. Great place.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fantastic service as always. We wish th ...

vip
 (Memphis)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Fantastic service as always. We wish there had been a description of the alcohol used on the chocolate course as one of our party is a recovering alcoholic. We did request the cheese be made with non-alcoholic beer, but it was made with veggie broth instead (which was yummy). The service was fantastic and all of the food was delicious. Such a fun dinner!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The food was absolutely delicious! The s ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

The food was absolutely delicious! The service was outstanding. Everyone was extremely friendly. This was our first time coming for our one year date. The place felt really cozy. My husband and I both felt comfortable! We will definitely be coming back in the future!

Tags: Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The fondue starter was amazing, but the ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

The fondue starter was amazing, but the entree was a disappointment. Then dessert was fantastic!! So I would suggest cocktails and starter or dessert after dinner elsewhere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Bianca was an amazing server. We were ce ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Bianca was an amazing server. We were celebrating our last weekend as a family of 4 before we welcomed our new baby. She really hit it off with our kids.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

The manager was HORRIBLE. I was given wr ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

The manager was HORRIBLE. I was given wrong information on the phone and the "Manager" didn't have the decency to even come over to apologize. He just walked by and looked. Worst experience in my history of spending thousands the melting pot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service1
value4

First time going to this place and proba ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

First time going to this place and probably won't be back for a while. As soon as our server found out that we just we're gonna do dessert he totally forget about us, I guess he thought he wasn't gonna make any money out of us. Water came 8-10 minutes after we sat, cocktails came with the dessert after 25-30 minutes. No music on the place and a 4/10 service. Tyrael, do it like you care buddy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2

Had great staff but waitress was unatten ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Had great staff but waitress was unattentive but the mangers and other staff pickup the slack. Drinks were small for price namely the tea.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

A bit pricey but fun. We hadagoodtime, ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

A bit pricey but fun. We hadagoodtime, but chose to eat somewhereelse. We just had an appetizer.

Tags: Family Style, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

It's delicious food and we appreciated t ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

It's delicious food and we appreciated the 1/2 price meal for teachers.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

A very enjoyable experience . My grandda ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

A very enjoyable experience . My granddaughter and I were celebrating our birthdays. I will definitely go back on a occasion .

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The cost is more than normal, but the at ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

The cost is more than normal, but the atmosphere is excellent.

The food is excellent.

The service was excellent. We go there for special occasions and have always had a great experience.

Tags: Private Room, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved the cheese fondue that was the bes ...

 
 (Amarillo)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Loved the cheese fondue that was the best thing! The chocolate fondue was the second best thing and the food (course meal) was not that good in my opinion. I would totally go back to eat cheese fondue and drink some wine.

Tags: Great Beer, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent service and delicious food. H ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Excellent service and delicious food. Hostess greeted us at the door and the waitress, Kelsey, I think, was terrific. In all, a nice place to have our special birthday dinner. Will visit again for sure.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

This was the first time of many visits t ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

This was the first time of many visits that they were out of several things. It was also very chilly in the restaurant. Other than that, we loved it as always!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Awesome atmosphere. Great people. Can' ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Awesome atmosphere. Great people. Can't top the crew, anywhere!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent, as always...and ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

The food was excellent, as always...and there were two in our party that had never been to a fondue experience. Very fun, very filling and the dessert was killer.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Loved our server, Mitchel!! He was the b ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Loved our server, Mitchel!! He was the best and gave great advice to help us out in such a new, unique dining atmosphere!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We were celebrating two August birthdays ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

We were celebrating two August birthdays. Always a good experience at our OKC Melting Pot!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was delicious and our server was sp ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Food was delicious and our server was spot on.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Great overall experience, went with a sm ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Great overall experience, went with a small group for my granddaughters 21st birthday, we arrived & waited in the bar, was comfortable and the bartenders were fun and engaging. We were seated in a corner round booth, very private. Server was fun friendly and knowledgeable of the menu. My only critique of the server, and it just may be the restaurant policy, was the high pressure up-selling of the menu. It was kind of annoying and a bit pushy, could just be me though. The experience is awesome which makes up for the small entree portions and then simmering everything in broth just makes things bland. But the dipping sauces add a great zip to everything, but then you're just tasting dipping sauce. The chocolate finale is awesome, what more can I say, when all the fruit and cookies were gone, I found myself taking a spoon & just eating the chocolate right out of the fondue pot:)))

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Cozy, Romantic, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Interesting concept but CRAZY rediculou ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Interesting concept but CRAZY rediculously OVERPRICED. Thats not even mentioning the sanitary or health code issues......of everyone eating from same pot...is seafood and chicken dondone? 4 people cooking their own food at same time ...i dont think it xooked through. My edamame was so old and dried it had wrinkles ;0 (

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

The atmosphere was horrible due to screa ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The atmosphere was horrible due to screaming children there should be an area for kids hard to have a romantic anniversary dinner with screaming kids

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value3

Excellent service and great food - it wa ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Excellent service and great food - it was a fun and informative start to our evening

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The small tables made for two are really ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The small tables made for two are really awkward to try and have a proper date. Pot is too far away and legs get tangled up under the small semicircular tables.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value3

It seems like what you get for the price ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

It seems like what you get for the price has declined over the past couple years. You have to pay extra for cheesecake now. Portion sizes, especially for meat are not huge. Between appetizer, salad, entree and dessert you do end up full though.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.