About The Melting Pot - OKC

At The Melting Pot Restaurant, we offer a dining experience like no other. A unique, interactive dining experience creating memorable moments with family and friends. From the time the first piece of bread is dipped and the last piece of dessert is savored, you’ll be graced with the time to discover new things about people you thought you knew. And, those you're getting to know.

We are the premiere fondue restaurant where guests can enjoy a choice of fondue cooking styles and a variety of unique entrees, salads and indulgent desserts. It's up to you. Tailor your visit with a four-course dining experience including cheese fondue, salad, entree and dessert. Or, come by for fondue cheese paired with that perfect glass of wine from our extensive selection. That's not to say we haven't had more than a few stop by to satisfy that chocolate craving after a movie. Whether you're celebrating romance, a birthday or anniversary - or just a night out we offer something truly unique.

4 E. Sheridan
Oklahoma City, OK 73104
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue, Dessert

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00 pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
EK Gaylord and Sheridan Ave

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 235-1000

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/oklahoma-city-ok/

Parking Details:
Downtown parking. Most lots have fees ranging from $3 to $20 depending on location and events.

Private Party Facilities:
Enjoy fantastic fondue as a large party.
Two rooms available; up to 24 and up to 54.

Private Party Contact:
okcmeltingpot@okfondue.com: (405) 235-1000

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

The Melting Pot - OKC Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (91)
Special Occasion (90)
Good for Anniversaries (88)
See All
Romantic (83)
Quiet Conversation (64)
Good for Birthdays (61)
Creative Cuisine (57)
Fun (47)
Cozy (41)
Worth the Drive (29)
Pre/post Theatre (29)
Good for Groups (26)
Gluten Free Options (23)
Fit for Foodies (23)
Notable Wine List (20)
Private Room (19)
Comfort Food (19)
Tasting Menu (19)
Casual (18)
Good Vegetarian Options (16)
Healthy (16)
Kid-friendly (12)
Family Style (12)
Modern Decor (12)
Bar Seating (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Hot Spot (11)
Late-night Find (10)
Great for Lunch (9)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Authentic (9)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Seasonal (8)
Paleo Friendly (7)
Business Meals (6)
Great Beer (5)
Vegan (4)
Historic (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
People Watching (3)
Tapas (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Fireplace (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Scenic View (1)
Organic (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
1864 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 14 hours ago

A wonderful night for a special occasion, 14 years of marriage and the staff made us feel special.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 4 days ago

Amazing food and service! Our waitress was so kind and helpful since it was our first time there. However, we felt like we also had plenty of alone time since it was a special night. It was cozy and delicious! We already plan to go back!

Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Vegan, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (London)·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent food and good service in a friendly atmosphere.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 4 days ago

Everything was wonderful. Our server was very helpful and kind. They have little hidden romantic cubbies. It can also be family friendly. The food was very tasty, just the right amount. We will be back again.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 4 days ago

Our waiter Paul was fantastic! All of the staff were friendly and helpful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 5 days ago

It was a very pleasurable food experience. Recommend trying.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 6 days ago

Always excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on June 13, 2017

For our anniversary we decided to catch a quick bite here and as always it was amazing. The service was great. We only did cheese and chocolate and it was so good I stuffed myself. Excellent choice we made.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 11, 2017

It was amazing as always. Great service and great food! They went to the extent of even getting a card signed by all the staff for the occasion we were celebrating!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Great service, great food, LOTS of food! Worth a trip, for sure!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 10, 2017

We LOVE the melting pot. We come here about 2x a year. It's delicious, the service is usually excellent, and it's always a happy atmosphere.

This particular visit, our waiter was not so hot. He was frequently late with things, and the way he talked to us was inauthentic. In all our times coming here, this has never happened before.

The servers are normally wonderful. They spend a lot of time at the table making the fondu in front of you, so their ability to carry a conversation is important. I also value their ability to recognize when the table is deep in conversation and shouldn't be interrupted. I have never had a complaint about the servers in those regards except this one experience.

I highly recommend Melting Pot for special occasions. They have fantastic drinks, excellent food, and it's always very clean. Be prepared to spend $50 per person though!

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Excellent as always. Will certainly be back again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Fun, Great Beer, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 9, 2017

We got engaged The Melting Pot. Me and my wife absolutely love the atmosphere, the romance of the small tables. Being able to sit, eat great food, and have a long conversation!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 9, 2017

It was a fun girls night out, we wished we could have started the night with a glass of champagne, but the only offerings were sweet bubbly.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 8, 2017

We were seated near the bar and the noise and crashing of bottles, etc. was very startling and disturbing. I feel like much of this noise was unnecessary and disrespectful considering the quality of this restaurant and the price that you pay to enjoy a meal here...

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Wasn't all that impressed for the price I paid. Didn't know you had to cook your own food. Desert was good but other than that I wouldn't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Eating fondue is always fun. Pace for food is good. Entree portion on the large side and can probably share but overall good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Great food; great wait staff.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Healthy, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Awesome and unique dining experience. A little pricey, but worth it for something special.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 27, 2017

We always enjoy dining at The Melting Pot. This visit was extra special, because we were able to dine quietly for lunch.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Fabulous time. Our server Rachel was simply the best. The fondue was absolutely delicious and the flaming turtle chocolate fondue was completely amazing. Had such a great time and will definitely be back again.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Cozy, Good for a Date, Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 24, 2017

Very relaxed atmosphere. Great service. No rush to finish one course before the next. Something different and fun. Good wine. A little pricey, but not too much for a special evening. Road construction in the area makes it a challenge to get to the front door.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 24, 2017

This is the second time I've been to a restaurant both times good overall experience with my daughter's birthday and she wanted to come there to try the fondue thank you very much Richard

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Our server, Cody, was great. He really helped us since it was our first time. I really enjoyed this restaurant. We will return.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 21, 2017

What can I say, service was amazing, food excellent and the new summer sipper drink is Devine.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Rachel our waitress was AWESOME!!!! She was very knowledge of the menu and recommendations were spot on.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 20, 2017

This place was just as good the second time as it was the first. If it was't for the drive we could possibly eat here once a month on a date night. Thanks for the great hospitality.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Our server was great! He was very accommodating and super friendly! He made sure we had everything we needed and made great suggestions!

Tags: Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Wonderful service exceptional good. Especially the white chocolate &baileys

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 17, 2017

was not sure if reservation through OPen Table went through. I need feedback.
I had to call restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 15, 2017

This was our first time eating at the Melting Pot and it was great. Our waiter was excellent and catered to our every need. The ambiance was romantic and the food was excellent. This is our new favorite place to eat. We will be back.

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 15, 2017

They food and service were wonderful. It was a great experience. I definitely would recommend The Melting Pot to anyone

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Every time my partner and I have a date and the Melting Pot in OKC, we leave very impressed. The entire experience and service always makes for a great time.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

A very fun and unique experience! Would definitely recommend it to anyone who is looking for something beyond a standard sit down dinner experience. We went as a family of three, and we found the 4 course menu to be a great value. We were first time diners and this option allowed us able to sample each course for only around $35-40/pp. This is certainly less than we would pay at a upscale steak house and way more fun. The cheese course, cooking style and dessert courses do require agreement amongst the group since there can only be one pot of fondue at the table (a booth for four) . We had no problem with this, but I can see how it could be a potential sticking point for others. Overall I highly recommend trying this restaurant. And whatever you do, don't skip dessert!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Hot Spot, Seasonal, Fun, Notable Wine List, Family Style, Good for a Date, Private Room, Paleo Friendly, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Awesome food! Amazing service and server! Will definitely be back

Tags: Happy Hour, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great place and food. All my son talks about is going back. When asked what was his favorite thing he said all of it.

Tags: Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The food and the service was very good. Cocktails were good as well. Our waitress broke down everything for us and was very helpful. Will be going back soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

There were 2 menus today! Ine was a pre prepared meal for mother's day, and the regular menu. The food and service did not disappoint! Always love going here!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Service was slow on this trip. Food was good as always. Noise level was very high, may have been due to mothers day and more kids then normal.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

This was our first time there. Server did a horrible job explaining the process. They automatically required a 20% gratuity for a party of 5. The cheese fondue was alright. It nothing great. The salad was terrible. The main course was quite possibly the worst I have ever had. You have to cook your own food and by that I mean you eat boiled meat. The only thing good about that place was the chocolate fondue. The chocolate was delicious and that is the only reason I would ever go back there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.