About The Melting Pot - OKC

At The Melting Pot Restaurant, we offer a dining experience like no other. A unique, interactive dining experience creating memorable moments with family and friends. From the time the first piece of bread is dipped and the last piece of dessert is savored, you’ll be graced with the time to discover new things about people you thought you knew. And, those you're getting to know.

We are the premiere fondue restaurant where guests can enjoy a choice of fondue cooking styles and a variety of unique entrees, salads and indulgent desserts. It's up to you. Tailor your visit with a four-course dining experience including cheese fondue, salad, entree and dessert. Or, come by for fondue cheese paired with that perfect glass of wine from our extensive selection. That's not to say we haven't had more than a few stop by to satisfy that chocolate craving after a movie. Whether you're celebrating romance, a birthday or anniversary - or just a night out we offer something truly unique.

4 E. Sheridan
Oklahoma City, OK 73104
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue, Dessert

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00 pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
EK Gaylord and Sheridan Ave

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 235-1000

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/oklahoma-city-ok/

Parking Details:
Downtown parking. Most lots have fees ranging from $3 to $20 depending on location and events.

Private Party Facilities:
Enjoy fantastic fondue as a large party.
Two rooms available; up to 24 and up to 54.

Private Party Contact:
okcmeltingpot@okfondue.com: (405) 235-1000

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Eat, Drink & Be Scary

Sundays - Tuesdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Specials

Eat, Drink & Be Scary

Sundays - Tuesdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Dinner at The Melting Pot is twice as nice when you share it with friends. Special includes a Chef’s Choice 4-course fondue dinners and to sweeten this double deal, our manager will select a bottle of red or white wine for each couple. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Oct 29, 2017 - Oct 31, 2017 on Sundays - Tuesdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

The Melting Pot - OKC Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

Noise

Quiet

95% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (86)
Special Occasion (81)
Romantic (79)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (74)
Good for Birthdays (59)
Fun (52)
Cozy (48)
Creative Cuisine (44)
Quiet Conversation (44)
Worth the Drive (35)
Good for Groups (34)
Notable Wine List (24)
Pre/post Theatre (21)
Hot Spot (18)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Handcrafted Cocktails (16)
Comfort Food (15)
Authentic (14)
Late-night Find (14)
Casual (13)
Gluten Free Options (13)
Good Vegetarian Options (13)
Sunday Lunch (10)
Tasting Menu (10)
Kid-friendly (9)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Seasonal (8)
Business Meals (8)
Great Beer (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Healthy (6)
Vegan (5)
Happy Hour (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
People Watching (4)
Scenic View (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Tapas (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
1987 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Do allow yourself atleast a few hours to experience the meals as well as the atmosphere. Looking forward to another dining experience soon.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 17, 2017

1st time the wife and I ate here and it was a great dinning experience for us both! Will return in the future!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on October 14, 2017

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

 
·Dined on October 14, 2017

It was a great experience, we showed up a little bit early and we're seated right away. Thank you for the good night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 14, 2017

We were in lovers lane where we usually feel very private. We had several employees come by to check on what course we were on at least 10 times. Very annoying. They should have just asked our waitress. They kept interrupting our conversation

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 13, 2017

This was our first visit to The Melting Pot but it won't be our last! Even though it's a bit pricey, for a special occasion, it wasn't bad. The food was WONDERFUL but the one thing that put the whole experience over the top was our waitress, Jessica! She explained everything from the menu to the ingredients that went into the different foods and exactly how to cook them. Then, she checked back on us -- without being an intrusion -- to see if we needed anything more. She made it an A+ evening!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 13, 2017

Cheyenne was our server and she was super great! Food was delicious and it was such a fun experience

Tags: Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 9, 2017

Another amazing visit to The Melting Pot, service was exceptional as always, our server was delightful, and helpful. Food was amazing.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Fun, Special Occasion, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Had a great time. When confirming reservation they asked if we were coming for a special occasion. I said my daughter's birthday but we didn't need anything special. We arrived and were seated on time. Our server, Adam, welcomed us and brought my daughter a birthday card that was signed by the staff. He explained how the system worked, made some recommendations and kept our drinks fresh and dippers filled. As we were getting the dessert part of the evening going, he brought out a plate with happy birthday and a cube of cake with a candle. They went above and beyond to make the evening special even though we didn't make any requests. Great food, fun experience and wonderful staff. Thanks Melting Pot!

Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

We have always loved the Melting Pot. Great service and great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

Our waiter, Paris, was excellent! The food was amazing.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Overall, it was a pretty good experience, but when you are paying more than $50 for a meal, it should be better. It took 45 minutes to receive our drinks. All that was ordered was beer and wine. I know this is because of the bar tender, Ty, who is extremely incompetent. Last time we dined there, we ate in the bar. Ty overshared with us stories of his breakup and admitted he did not know how to make half the cocktails on the menu that we wanted to order. I cannot believe a place that trends toward fine dining would allow their staff to discuss inappropriate things with guests, as well as admit he cannot do his job correctly.

There were a few issues with our server as well. He kept making excuses about the drinks, and it took forever to get the extra things we ordered. At one point, he actually cracked his knuckles while were eating. Again, not what you expect from a nice restaurant. I realize good people are hard to find, but The Melting Pot should offer superior service, and it just simply does not.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Ty is an amazing server and bartender. I'll go back just to sit with him.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 28, 2017

Really good scene, took my girlfriend here for her 21st/Anniversary. Food was amazing. Prices are so worth it for the experience (not normanl restaurant style). The only thing I didn't like, was our waitress was to busy with other tables. The table next to us had such an awesome server (I work in the restaurant industury). I could say better things about him than I could my own server. We listened to his descriptions of each entree, fondue, dessert, etc. and that's how we chose what to get. Our server didn't do that for us. At one point, I had to stop him to ask to get our waitress. I'm super patient but when you've been sitting in the back corner for 25+ mins with no acknowledgment at all from your server, that's a bit extreme. She was a nice girl just to busy for us (2top) so my girlfriend was getting very impatient. Only thing I would've changed. She came around and told us she was "super busy and they had gotten a rush", totally understandable but have someone else check on us. Don't leave us waiting.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 26, 2017

We had another great experience at The Melting Pot. Our waitress was fabulous, and everything tasted delicious!

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 25, 2017

This was our first visit but we plan on returning soon. We loved the atmosphere. The service and the food were amazing. Go check it out. You can thank me later!

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Fun, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 24, 2017

Went for the second year in a row for the teacher special! Had a wonderful time! Love how private each booth is. Our waitress was Paris and she was phenomenal!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

After waiting for a reservation as we got there about 45 mins early, we sat at the bar to enjoy a drink , we were offered to eat at the bar or wait for our reservation. (We chose to wait for our reservation) they called us and we sat down and enjoy a nice 4 course meal. While the price was rocket high, every single bite was worth every penny!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 21, 2017

Wonderful time!! Our waiter, Manny, was outstanding!! He was very knowledgeable and added just the right amount of humor. We will definitely request him as our waiter next time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 18, 2017

The OKC location has always been amazing and 5+ rating. Adam was our last waiter and entertained my daughter by speaking with her directly and agreeing to be her friend; she is 11. Wonderful waitstaff.

Tags: Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Authentic, Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Gluten Free Options, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Scenic View, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

It was our first time here. It was for my daughters 16th Bday. We had a great time and our server Kylie was very nice and helpful :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Romantic evening, awesome server, great recommendations from her.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

We had a fantastic waitress. We just ended up trying food we didn't like. Also the drinks were great.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

We really enjoy going to The Melting Pot whenever we come to town. We have never had a bad experience.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 15, 2017

Nice feel to the place--relaxed and friendly. The food was good, but unfortunately the coffee was consistently cold. Definitely not a place to go for dinner if you don't have at least 2.5 hours, and not really conducive for more than four in a party. It was overall enjoyable, but the price tag is for the novelty of it, not the quality.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on September 15, 2017

We come here every year for my wife's birthday. The service is always outstanding and the food is amazing. Had the lobster, filet, chicken, and shrimp. It was fantastic. Even brought some friends who swear they will return with their family.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 15, 2017

We were there for my birthday and had such a good time! The food was amazing, and the service was great! Our waiter was very helpful when we needed a bit of an explanation before making our menu choices. Desert was our favorite course 😃 But, it really was a delightful meal from start to finish!!!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 15, 2017

My date and I had a wonderful time! The 4 course meal was phenomenal and are waitress was very nice and helpful.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 11, 2017

Nice place to celebrate special occasions. Be sure to leave plenty of time for dinner, since you cook your food at your table. It was very nice and the service was excellent.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

Wonderful experience all the way around. Excellent food and service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

This is not your typical melting pot. Very rushed. Very casual. They served my second course/salad under my elbow while my first course of cheese fondue wasn't even warm enough to enjoy.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value1

 
·Dined on September 8, 2017

Ty was our server and he was amazing. 5 starts to him.

Tags: Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Comfort Food, Casual, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Cozy, Seasonal, Fun, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 6, 2017

I love it every time!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 4, 2017

Our waiter was very patient and helpful with us?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on September 4, 2017

Our waiter (Adam) was awesome. He explained every detail of our dining experience and was super friendly and helpful. I'd go back any time.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

Menu was confusing. Prices high. Otherwise, we liked the food. Neat idea with the pot at the table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

Our service was alright until the end of our entree. Our server disappeared for quite a while. Some bus boys cleared our table and it was a while before we got to order our chocolate. My husband originally wanted the four course experience but then decided that he didn't want desert. The server said that we would still be charged for his portion of chocolate (that we didn't get). I dont really appreciate paying for something that we didn't want or receive. My son was so tired that I didn't stay to argue about it. It definitely was not the best service or experience that we have had there.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 3, 2017

This is our third time going to the Melting Pot in OKC. Every time it has been extremely enjoyable. It is now my husbands and my go to when we are in town visiting.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Vegan, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

Our server was terrific! She helped us make choices and was so friendly!

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

Wonderful food! The only disappointment I have is the amount of meat you get for the price you pay. Great server and amazing service!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Cozy, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.