About The Melting Pot - OKC

4 E. Sheridan
Oklahoma City, OK 73104
View Larger Map

At The Melting Pot Restaurant, we offer a dining experience like no other. A unique, interactive dining experience creating memorable moments with family and friends. From the time the first piece of bread is dipped and the last piece of dessert is savored, you’ll be graced with the time to discover new things about people you thought you knew. And, those you're getting to know.

We are the premiere fondue restaurant where guests can enjoy a choice of fondue cooking styles and a variety of unique entrees, salads and indulgent desserts. It's up to you. Tailor your visit with a four-course dining experience including cheese fondue, salad, entree and dessert. Or, come by for fondue cheese paired with that perfect glass of wine from our extensive selection. That's not to say we haven't had more than a few stop by to satisfy that chocolate craving after a movie. Whether you're celebrating romance, a birthday or anniversary - or just a night out we offer something truly unique.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue, Dessert

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00 pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
EK Gaylord and Sheridan Ave

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 235-1000

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/oklahoma-city-ok/

Parking Details:
Downtown parking. Most lots have fees ranging from $3 to $20 depending on location and events.

Private Party Facilities:
Enjoy fantastic fondue as a large party.
Two rooms available; up to 24 and up to 54.

Private Party Contact:
okcmeltingpot@okfondue.com: (405) 235-1000

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Cheese On Bread - The Melting Pot - OKC, Oklahoma City, OK
Dessert Plate - The Melting Pot - OKC, Oklahoma City, OK
Choice Angus - The Melting Pot - OKC, Oklahoma City, OK
Fondue Pot Petals - The Melting Pot - OKC, Oklahoma City, OK
Milk Chocolate Berry - The Melting Pot - OKC, Oklahoma City, OK
Sauces - The Melting Pot - OKC, Oklahoma City, OK
Shrimp - The Melting Pot - OKC, Oklahoma City, OK
Strawberry Dipped In Chocolate - The Melting Pot - OKC, Oklahoma City, OK
Smores Chocolate Fondue - The Melting Pot - OKC, Oklahoma City, OK
White Bread Dipped In Cheese - The Melting Pot - OKC, Oklahoma City, OK
House Salad - The Melting Pot - OKC, Oklahoma City, OK
Six Strawberries Box - The Melting Pot - OKC, Oklahoma City, OK
Yin Yang Dessert Plate - The Melting Pot - OKC, Oklahoma City, OK
Fondue By You Three Course - The Melting Pot - OKC, Oklahoma City, OK
Fondue By You Lobster - The Melting Pot - OKC, Oklahoma City, OK

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Treat your special someone to an unforgettable evening at The Melting Pot. Experience four courses of the best fondue in town including premium cheeses, amazing entrées and delicious chocolate. $120 per couple plus tax and automatic gratuity.

The Melting Pot - OKC Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (84)
Good for a Date (82)
Romantic (76)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (65)
Good for Birthdays (55)
Fun (52)
Creative Cuisine (48)
Cozy (42)
Worth the Drive (37)
Quiet Conversation (34)
Private Room (21)
Good for Groups (19)
Pre/post Theatre (18)
Casual (17)
Notable Wine List (17)
Bar Seating (16)
Comfort Food (16)
Family Style (15)
Late-night Find (15)
Hot Spot (15)
Modern Decor (14)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Gluten Free Options (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Sunday Lunch (11)
Tasting Menu (11)
Authentic (11)
Healthy (10)
Outstanding Value (10)
Good Vegetarian Options (10)
Seasonal (10)
Business Meals (8)
Happy Hour (8)
Great for Lunch (7)
Kid-friendly (5)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Great Beer (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Fireplace (4)
Scenic View (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Tapas (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Organic (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
People Watching (2)
Vegan (2)
Waterfront (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Live Music (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Live Sports (1)
Historic (1)
Dancing (1)
Spicy (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
1686 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food was great and the service pheno ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 3 days ago

The food was great and the service phenomenal!! Can't wait to go back!!!

Tags: Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Girls night

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 3 days ago

Girls night

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome service and food. My waiter Aust ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined 4 days ago

Awesome service and food. My waiter Austria was really good with her recommendations and enthusiasm, she made a difference and I will come back!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

This place has outstanding service and w ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 7 days ago

This place has outstanding service and was well worth the long drive. This was my last dinner with my son before he joined the military. When the staff found out we were military they treated us so special. They made our dinner so perfect and the food was excellent. Thank you so much!

Tags: Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service!

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our waiter was wonderful and was on top ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Our waiter was wonderful and was on top of everything we needed

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Overall was a great experience waitress ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Overall was a great experience waitress

Was very informative and up beat

Had a great meal and setting was perfect

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

My wife and I had a great evening on Sat ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 8, 2017

My wife and I had a great evening on Saturday. The cheese and desserts were our favorite of the foods. The taste of the entree wasn't great for the cost but the hands on experience is a lot of fun and i would definitely recommend it for a special evening. We are planning on coming back with our kids for just the cheese and chocolate. They will really enjoy the fun and the flavor of that. Our waitress Kim was outstanding. She was very sweet, personable and knowledgeable of the menu and made our evening very relaxing and enjoyable.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I dined at the Melting Pot for a special ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on January 7, 2017

I dined at the Melting Pot for a special occasion, overall it was a great experience. The waiter was excellent and the atmosphere relaxing. I would recommend this resteraunt to all my family and friends!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

We went to the Melting Pot to celebrate ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We went to the Melting Pot to celebrate with family. It was a really fun experience. The staff was excellent and very helpful with the menu. The food was delicious and the portions were right. We were very pleased with this dining experience. Would recommend to friends.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Great place for dessert or an appetizer!

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Great place for dessert or an appetizer!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very good food, we cleaned our plates, a ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Very good food, we cleaned our plates, and atmosphere. Server was excellent.

Couldn't eat here monthly due to price, but for special occasions it's perfect.

Will definitely be returning.

Tags: Fun, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Casual, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Can't say enough wonderful things about ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Can't say enough wonderful things about this restaurant! Yummy, yummy, yummy! We always have so much fun every time we go! The food is amazing, service is amazing, atmosphere is great and we highly recommend this restaurant!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Been there 3 or 4 times, good for specia ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Been there 3 or 4 times, good for special occasions quiet in nature.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our server was great! Informative, gave ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Our server was great! Informative, gave great recommendations and checked on us regularly.

Tags: Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

excellent dinner place for a date night. ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 30, 2016

excellent dinner place for a date night. the bar is usually crowded and standing room only but, once you're seated it's a good place to be.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Bianca was a very attentive waitress, bu ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Bianca was a very attentive waitress, but wasn't intrusive. I also like that the manager stopped by to see if we needed anything.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was amazing, ambience was amazing.

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Food was amazing, ambience was amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

It was a very fun evening for the family ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 23, 2016

It was a very fun evening for the family!! Would not do every day but for a special occasion it was perfect!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It's amazing place to eat and be. Usuall ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 23, 2016

It's amazing place to eat and be. Usually the service is awesome this time not so much but didn't ruin the night

Tags: Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

We were celebrating a new job for my hus ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 23, 2016

We were celebrating a new job for my husband. We recently relocated to Oklahoma from Indy and were happy to find a Melting Pot in this area! We were seated in an intimate area of tables and someone even proposed while we were there! Food and waitstaff were very good, more generous portions than Indy (Greenwood location, now closed) went for a carriage ride to look at Bricktown Christmas lights afterwards. Made $10 donation to St Judes and received a $20 giftcard to use at Melting Pot in the future.

Tags: Good for a Date, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Had a wonderful time with my boyfriend. ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Had a wonderful time with my boyfriend. We love the melting pot.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Christmas Staff party

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Christmas Staff party

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

The Melting Pot is a unique and fun dini ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 18, 2016

The Melting Pot is a unique and fun dining experience, and it is overpriced.

Tags: Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value1

Excellent, professional and personal ser ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Excellent, professional and personal service. Very much what we are accustomed to from The Melting Pot. I recommend sharing a meal if it's just the two of you, given the quantity of food you get by the end of the night. The s'more desert was absolutely fabulous and something we'd come back to eat exclusively. Once again a wonderful dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Had a wonderful time, good food and ser ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Had a wonderful time, good food and service was Amazing!!

A definite must try.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Special Occasion, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was phenomenal, service was gre ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 17, 2016

The food was phenomenal, service was great, and we paid what was expected (which is usually a lot). On the down side, it's a very loud place, so there's no such thing as an "atmosphere" here. Seriously though, the food's worth it.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Even though we used OpenTable to reserve ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Even though we used OpenTable to reserve, our table wasn't ready for almost 30 minutes after our appointed time. What's the point of reserving?

Very expensive for what you get. Took forever to get our various courses. We made the reservation for 3 hours before we needed to be at a movie and barely made it to the movie. Prepare for a long evening of cooking your own food.

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

My wife and I come to the Melting Pot ev ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 12, 2016

My wife and I come to the Melting Pot every year on our anniversary. The food is great, and the staff is very accommodating.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Good experience overall except for staff ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 7, 2016

Good experience overall except for staff member spilling a glass of water in my lap

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Food was great, service was awful.. Wait ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 7, 2016

Food was great, service was awful.. Waitress was slow and the restaurant was not that busy.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

The food and service was great as always ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 3, 2016

The food and service was great as always! We have been going as a group of friends twice a year for the last 4-5 years at least! Always love everything about it and have a lot of fun with our servers. Highly recommend this place to anyone. We just do cheese and chocolate and always leave very happy and very full:)

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Very good dinner. Atmosphere was pleasan ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Very good dinner. Atmosphere was pleasant. Not too loud and was a good date place.

Food was amazing. We got the 4 course meal and I highly recommend it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great place. Took my girls for their 1st ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Great place. Took my girls for their 1st experience there before our concert. Make you you allow a lot of time for dinning. You can easily spend 2 1/2 hours there eating and not even realize it. Do not expect to be and out fast. That's not a bad thing. Great service and the manager even checked on us. We had a great time there.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

This was a perfect evening for our 15th ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 2, 2016

This was a perfect evening for our 15th wedding anniversary!!! Rose petals on the table and candle light! She was surprised. Nice private table. Wonderful food and service as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was my first time eating at the Mel ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 2, 2016

This was my first time eating at the Melting Pot. I emmensly enjoyed the food and the atmosphere. Our server was very knowledgeable and great on the recommendations. My only note for people looking at eating here is to make sure you have time set aside. This is not a relatively quick dine and dash. We arrived at 6:30 p.m. and finished our 4 courses by around 9:30. Great place and opportunity for a relaxed evening with family or friends. They are kid friendly to an extent, although I would recommend the child either be very young or old enough to know not to touch the hot plate if you plan on bringing them with you. Overall awesome dining experience and will definitely attend again in the future!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Great for Lunch, Private Room, Bar Seating, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Cozy, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waitress Kelsey was amazing!!! She s ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Our waitress Kelsey was amazing!!! She super kind and knowledgeable. My girlfriend and I were there for a date and Kelsey was great!!! I will going back!!!

Tags: Fun, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Romantic, Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always enjoy the experience. Food is goo ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Always enjoy the experience. Food is good and a nice quiet atmosphere.

Tags: Seasonal, Private Room, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Wife's birthday

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 29, 2016

Wife's birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

So much fun and unique experience! My fr ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 29, 2016

So much fun and unique experience! My friends from England jag a blast and the service was spectacular

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.