About The Melting Pot - OKC

At The Melting Pot Restaurant, we offer a dining experience like no other. A unique, interactive dining experience creating memorable moments with family and friends. From the time the first piece of bread is dipped and the last piece of dessert is savored, you’ll be graced with the time to discover new things about people you thought you knew. And, those you're getting to know.

We are the premiere fondue restaurant where guests can enjoy a choice of fondue cooking styles and a variety of unique entrees, salads and indulgent desserts. It's up to you. Tailor your visit with a four-course dining experience including cheese fondue, salad, entree and dessert. Or, come by for fondue cheese paired with that perfect glass of wine from our extensive selection. That's not to say we haven't had more than a few stop by to satisfy that chocolate craving after a movie. Whether you're celebrating romance, a birthday or anniversary - or just a night out we offer something truly unique.

4 E. Sheridan
Oklahoma City, OK 73104
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue, Dessert

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00 pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
EK Gaylord and Sheridan Ave

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 235-1000

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/oklahoma-city-ok/

Parking Details:
Downtown parking. Most lots have fees ranging from $3 to $20 depending on location and events.

Private Party Facilities:
Enjoy fantastic fondue as a large party.
Two rooms available; up to 24 and up to 54.

Private Party Contact:
okcmeltingpot@okfondue.com: (405) 235-1000

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Four Course Prix Fixe Meal for $29.95

Thursday Apr 27, 2017 from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Four Course Prix Fixe Meal for $29.95

Thursday Apr 27, 2017 from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Four Course Prix Fixe Meal for $29.95. Excludes Tax and Tip. Join us for Totally Awesome 80’s ladies’ night out for only $29.95 per person. Special valid on Thursday Apr 27, 2017 from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Your mom is a Champ! Treat her to a fondue experience that every family member will enjoy this Mother's Day.

The Melting Pot - OKC Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (103)
Special Occasion (100)
Romantic (92)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (86)
Good for Birthdays (73)
Creative Cuisine (52)
Quiet Conversation (51)
Fun (49)
Cozy (48)
Worth the Drive (42)
Fit for Foodies (29)
Good for Groups (27)
Pre/post Theatre (26)
Private Room (23)
Notable Wine List (23)
Gluten Free Options (21)
Healthy (18)
Comfort Food (17)
Late-night Find (17)
Modern Decor (17)
Good Vegetarian Options (15)
Tasting Menu (14)
Authentic (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Casual (13)
Bar Seating (12)
Hot Spot (12)
Family Style (12)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Seasonal (8)
Outstanding Value (8)
Great Beer (7)
Historic (6)
Business Meals (6)
Kid-friendly (6)
Great for Lunch (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Vegan (4)
Fireplace (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Scenic View (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Tapas (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Waterfront (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Live Sports (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Organic (1)
People Watching (1)
Sort By:
S
1801 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 4 days ago

Not really worth it for the money you have to pay.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 6 days ago

Got my roommate and his girlfriend a table for her birthday, they had a wonderful time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Went as a special occasion for a birthday and before Neal Diamond. Food was excellent. Service was friendly and appropriate for our needs. Always have a good time and great, unique meal

Tags: Hot Spot, Tasting Menu, Casual, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 16, 2017

It was fantastic! Everything was amazing! I just wish we could have come at a less busy time because it would get loud around us on occasion. I am definitely coming back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 14, 2017

This was the perfect place for a romantic date and a different type of food. The waitress was exceptional!! She was full of advice for first time diners!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Rachel was an excellent server, who treated my daughter like royalty! Ask for her! We always love The Melting Pot, but the one in OKC is our favorite!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 12, 2017

One of my favorite restaurants in OKC! Great service and awesome Fondue!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Our server Paxton was wonderful. She was helpful in our choices. The fondue was great.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 8, 2017

The four course meal is always amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 5, 2017

The Melting Pot is a great place for date nights and special occasions. I take my wife here for our anniversary and her birthday and they never disappoint. The staff is awesome and do everything they can to make it memorable.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 4, 2017

The me was great as always, management always seems to come by and offer more dippers if need be. Bianca was our server and she was a blast. We had a really great time talking with her and joking around.
We don't come here as often as we used to, but we still love it for a nice little sit down and a quiet meal whether we do a 4 course or just cheese and chocolate.

I do however wish they validated parking. I feel like they used to do that years ago, so having to pay $10 (or more) for parking and then go eat seems a little silly. When we asked the older woman at the host booth about validating, she was a little stand-off-ish and said "well it's usually $20 during playoffs so you're lucky" not necessarily the answer I was looking for.


All in all, no complaints. This place is always delicious and their serving staff is top notch.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 2, 2017

First time diner and absolutely loved the food/ambiance/service.

Definitely a spendy restaurant to dine at (compared to the local fare) but definitely worth the visit.

Menu options range from vegetarian to meat-gasm(ic?).

Our waitress (Bianca) was the bee's knees and had most-excellent suggestions for main / appetizers pairings of food to fondue.

Definitely coming back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Last year we were in a booth for two, this year we were in a booth/chair set for 4 next to a family of 6 who were loud. Last year was more intimate. Not as romantic for an anniversary this year. If we go next year we'all make reservations over the phone to make sure we're not seated in the "family" area.

Tags: Special Occasion, Family Style, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Our waitress was very helpful. This was our first time and she made it very easy for us. The food was great as was the service. I would recommend the melting pot to anyone who wants a special night.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 31, 2017

As always, the Melting Pot did not disappoint! The food was amazing, the service was incredible, and our waitress was very friendly, knowledgeable, and personable! A good waiter/waitress can really make your experience worth it! My husband and I had a date night away from our children and the ambience and "lovers lane" seating was PERFECT for the one on one attention we were seeking! The Melting Pot is me and my husbands date night spot of choice! We will continue to bring our business- and refer our friends to the amazing OKC fondu restaurant!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Fun, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Great service! Wonderful waitstaff! Food was great

Tags: Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Family Style, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 31, 2017

It was a great experience overall. The quantity of food for one person if you get the four course meal, can be enough for two.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Romantic, Late-night Find, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Great evening out for our 32nd anniversary. Very quiet and a calming experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 27, 2017

I really have nothing bad to say about the melting pot. The only thing that went awry was that the light above our table didn't work, but the food and great service more than made up for that. It's pricey, but worth the money for special occasions.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Private Room, Good Vegetarian Options, Pre/post Theatre, Gluten Free Options, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 25, 2017

I took my girl there for our anniversary best decision I have ever made definitely got some that night lol

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 25, 2017

We were in town for the Regional NCAA Women's Basketball tournament. Celebrated my 60th birthday and it was a wonderful experience. The service was outstanding. It was great food for a good value. We will be returning the next time we are in town.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Fun, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Cozy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Great fun!!!!
Derrick was great, very friendly, would ask for him again!!
Celebrating my wife' birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Everyone was friendly great service and fun wonderful food! meats yummy cheese scrumptious but what can i say the flaming turtle chocolate rules!!!!

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We had an amazing time enjoying outstanding food. The server was knowledgeable, friendly and fun!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 18, 2017

This is one of my absolute favorite places to eat in Oklahoma City. It's great from catching up with friends or family.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 16, 2017

I loved the cheese fondue part and the chocolate fondue part. I didn't particularly enjoy the entree and boiling our own meat. I would have preferred everything be the same except for the entree to be already cooked before we received it

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 15, 2017

10/10! Our experience was great, food was amazing, and service was SO amazing!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Food was amazing! We had a great mother and son date night!

Tags: Late-night Find, Tapas, Gluten Free Options, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Vegan, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 14, 2017

We go every year for our anniversary and other special events. We went this year twice in one week for my birthday and both times had a bad experience! The second time I took my kids and we had to wait forever to order and then the wait time for our food was ridiculous especially since we cook it ourselves! The waiter seemed to be bothered by us and when he left to go get us something it took him forever to bring it to us and on several occasions forgot to bring us what we asked for! The portions of cheese and chocolate was not enough for my kids (4 & 6). When the chocolate arrived we asked for a few more items and he just brought us whatever the kitchen gave him and it wasnt what we asked for. By the time we got what we asked for, the remaining chocolate was burnt and getting hard and he just brought us 4 rice crispies instead of a good helping that we asked for. This was our go to place for b-days, anniversaries, and other outings...we may have to find another place. Very disappointed! Both instances the wait time was horrible as was the customer service!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 14, 2017

This place is perfect for taking that special someone on a date. Went there for our anniversary and it was very romantic with an amazing drink selection and the food was amazing. It is kind of exspensive but not for the experience you get.

Tags: Late-night Find, Private Room, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Great Beer, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Tasted great! We were there for several hours, but was great since we were on vacation and this was one of the things we chose to do! It is pricey...but all the food was delicious.

Tags: Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Family Style, Special Occasion, Fun, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 12, 2017

We had an awesome time at The Melting Pot OKC. Our server was Elliott and he was very good and helpful with the menu. Our overall experience was amazing! Food is awesome too!

Tags: Fun, Authentic, Modern Decor, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Celebrating our son's 25th.
Waitress was very friendly and knowledgeable.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 11, 2017

overall great experience. meat was good but could have been a little better.. filet was a little chewy. server was newer but still did a great job overall... parking was $10 which wasn't fun but not a lot of options. really enjoyed our time here celebrating a birthday dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 11, 2017

My friend and I had one of the small, secluded rooms in the back and loved it. The food was some of the best I have had there. I think the herb-crusted chicken is far superior to the regular chicken. Also, we had the seasonal pasta for the first time, and it was delicious (butternut squash ravioli). We also very much enjoyed the apple bacon salad we tried!

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 11, 2017

This is my second time coming. First time was amazing but our waitress had an attitude the whole time which made the experience unpleasant. The second time was better, but I don't see the value in this place as the prices reflect. Two times was enough for me, and I probably won't return unless it's for their dessert. Definitely not for the entrees or drinks, it's just too pricey for me compared to the value of it all.

Tags: Seasonal, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Great service, per usual. Excellent food, per usual. Love to eat here! Can't wait for the next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We were here to celebrate our anniversary. The atmosphere was nice and quiet so that we could have a conversation with our friends. The food was delicious - pot kept at the right temp. so that our food cooked quickly. Although we were full, the desert is well worth going for. If you have never done a fondue pot before, this is a nice experience to do.

Tags: Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Casual, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Romantic atmosphere, wonderful service and delicious food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Staff was a amazing! I've always enjoyed the melting pot.

Tags: Cozy, Healthy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.