About The Melting Pot - OKC

At The Melting Pot Restaurant, we offer a dining experience like no other. A unique, interactive dining experience creating memorable moments with family and friends. From the time the first piece of bread is dipped and the last piece of dessert is savored, you’ll be graced with the time to discover new things about people you thought you knew. And, those you're getting to know.

We are the premiere fondue restaurant where guests can enjoy a choice of fondue cooking styles and a variety of unique entrees, salads and indulgent desserts. It's up to you. Tailor your visit with a four-course dining experience including cheese fondue, salad, entree and dessert. Or, come by for fondue cheese paired with that perfect glass of wine from our extensive selection. That's not to say we haven't had more than a few stop by to satisfy that chocolate craving after a movie. Whether you're celebrating romance, a birthday or anniversary - or just a night out we offer something truly unique.

4 E. Sheridan
Oklahoma City, OK 73104
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue, Dessert

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00 pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
EK Gaylord and Sheridan Ave

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 235-1000

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/oklahoma-city-ok/

Parking Details:
Downtown parking. Most lots have fees ranging from $3 to $20 depending on location and events.

Private Party Facilities:
Enjoy fantastic fondue as a large party.
Two rooms available; up to 24 and up to 54.

Private Party Contact:
okcmeltingpot@okfondue.com: (405) 235-1000

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Complimentary Dessert With Your Meal

Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays and Sundays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

$29 on the 29th

Tuesday Aug 29, 2017 from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

$30 on the 30th

Wednesday Aug 30, 2017 from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

$31 on the 31st

Thursday Aug 31, 2017 from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Specials

Complimentary Dessert With Your Meal

Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays and Sundays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Complimentary Dessert With Your Meal. Excludes Tax and Tip. One chocolate fondue with the purchase of each 4-course fondue experience. Special valid Jul 10, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 on Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays and Sundays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

$29 on the 29th

Tuesday Aug 29, 2017 from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Join us for a special priced 4-course fondue dinner. The experience will include, your choice of cheese fondue, choice of salad, Land & Sea entree and choice of chocolate fondue. This is the perfect time to see what the Melting Pot has to offer!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid on Tuesday Aug 29, 2017 from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

$30 on the 30th

Wednesday Aug 30, 2017 from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Join us for a special priced 4-course fondue dinner. The experience will include, your choice of cheese fondue, choice of salad, Land & Sea entree and choice of chocolate fondue. This is the perfect time to see what the Melting Pot has to offer!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid on Wednesday Aug 30, 2017 from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

$31 on the 31st

Thursday Aug 31, 2017 from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Join us for a special priced 4-course fondue dinner. The experience will include, your choice of cheese fondue, choice of salad, Land & Sea entree and choice of chocolate fondue. This is the perfect time to see what the Melting Pot has to offer!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid on Thursday Aug 31, 2017 from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

The Melting Pot - OKC Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (97)
Good for Anniversaries (92)
Romantic (92)
See All
Special Occasion (89)
Good for Birthdays (72)
Quiet Conversation (64)
Fun (58)
Creative Cuisine (52)
Cozy (50)
Worth the Drive (36)
Good for Groups (34)
Pre/post Theatre (30)
Notable Wine List (25)
Comfort Food (21)
Fit for Foodies (19)
Handcrafted Cocktails (18)
Casual (18)
Hot Spot (17)
Gluten Free Options (17)
Tasting Menu (16)
Good Vegetarian Options (12)
Sunday Lunch (12)
Late-night Find (12)
Bar Seating (10)
Authentic (9)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Paleo Friendly (8)
Private Room (7)
Great Beer (7)
Seasonal (7)
Great for Lunch (7)
Business Meals (7)
People Watching (6)
Happy Hour (5)
Vegan (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Family Style (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Tapas (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Waterfront (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Scenic View (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Historic (1)
Sort By:
S
1936 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined a day ago

Food as usual was great, the challenge was that service was much slower than usual. It was at least an hour for the dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4

 
·Dined 2 days ago

What an experience. Once you understand the ordering process and how it all works. The staff was very friendly very helpful. The food was delicious I was sceptical at first because the portions were small but it all added up and couldn't even finish my dinner.. and the desert menu was extensive and what we ordered was delicious. Even tho one of the AC units went out and it was hot in there that night it was still worth it we look forward to our next visit.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 2 days ago

Was a neat place to take the family. The 4 course meal is so awesome. It allowed us as a family to hang out and have fun. The only drawback is that it is a little pricy. But if you do it once or twice a year it is definitely worth it.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Myself, husband and friends loved it! We will be back soon

Tags: Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 2 days ago

If you leave here hungry something is wrong. There's nothing bad to say about the OKC crew!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Waiter was the best waiter we have ever had anywhere. I think his name was Cody - best waiter ever. You don't want to loose him.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

I had ordered choc covered strawberries for my daughter's birthday and they did not give them to her:(

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

 
·Dined on August 15, 2017

Always great food for sharing and delicious options. We came for my sons 10th birthday , he was so happy.

Tags: Comfort Food, Fun, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

 
·Dined on August 14, 2017

very cool experience, we will visit again soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 14, 2017

Loved it! I try to visit all melting pots wish there was one closer than a 4 hr drive though.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, People Watching, Casual, Afternoon Coffee, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Comfort Food, Cozy, Good for a Date, Afternoon Tea, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

I got a secluded table for this visit. The ambiance was amazing, as was the food and the service. Great place to take someone for an anniversary. They have many additional options to make the visit special.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

Great service , our waiter was outstanding, actually has a sense of humor and made the experience even better .

Great good and chocolate fondue was fantastic

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Always enjoy eating here. Never think I am going to get enough food and end up waddling out of the store!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Fun, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

Great food! Small portions really add up! It was very filling. We had the 4 course dinner and we were both very satisfied!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

my only complaint is that in the area we sat it was very stuffy and hot. made for an uncomfortable entree experience once the steaming pot of water was on the table. Next time I will just ask for a table toward front of restaurant! Great experience overall!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

Such a great date night! Workers were super nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Took my wife for her birthday. We absolutely love coming here. We got engaged here! The staff is amazing, and friendly. They make excellent recommendations!
I will definitely keep coming back, and have gotten several people hooked on Melting Pot!

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 10, 2017

Talia, our waitress in training, did a wonderful job providing information and service. If she hadn't had told us she was in training we wouldn't have had any idea because she was doing everything naturally.

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

 
·Dined on August 9, 2017

great food, although the "dippers" portions are small. expect to be there for 2+ hours

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 8, 2017

It was a wonderful evening with friends and family and the staff was VERY attentive, food was fabulous and we left stuffed to the gills!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

We went to celebrate our anniversary and everything was amazing!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Waterfront, Late-night Find, People Watching, Fun, Good for Groups, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great Beer, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 5, 2017

It was my first time to get to experience The Melting Pot, and I must say it was outstanding! Great place to take your date. The food was delicious and the service was top notch. Will definitely plan on going again.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

Our server was awesome! Very knowledgeable and helped us make our decisions on what cheese and chocolate to chose. We also had a perfect view looking out on Bricktown. Definitely recommend!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Plan on spending 2.5-3 hours for your meal.
Waitress had too many tables.
Found ourselves always looking for the waitress.
Constantly needed refills.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Not worth for what you pay for. Happy hour makes it worth coming back, for the chocolate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

My husband and I had a date night. We went to the Melting Pot for desert. It was awesome! Service was quick. Price was great.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

For starters, the food is crazy expensive, but totally worth it for the unique experience. Our server, Adam, was such a delight. He joked with us and made sure we understood what was going on, and he was very attentive without being intrusive. The food was absolutely AMAZING! They turn something as simple as chocolate and cheese fondue into a one of a kind experience that we will never forget. Even though we were in a dining room with many other people, it wasn't too loud but we didn't feel like we had to be super quiet either. There was not one negative thing about our experience and I highly recommend The Melting Pot to everyone, even it it's just a one time experience.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 28, 2017

👍 yummy 👍 yummy 👍 yummy 👍 yummy

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 25, 2017

While the food wasn't as good as we were expecting, the service was wonderful. Our server, Jordan, made sure that our anniversary dinner was memorable and enjoyable. He was helpful and friendly without being intrusive.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on July 25, 2017

So the first time we went to the melting pot we were told we needed a reservation despite the numerous empty tables on a weekday. So we made a reservation and came back on a Monday because my daughter really wanted to try the place. We went early to the restaurant to escape the heat and were promptly chastised for being early. The bartender was rude and never came over to get my order. Once we were seated we had great service. The food is not good and not worth the price for sure. I expected far better food and customer service for the way the melting pot treated us. We won't be returning to the okc branch or any other melting pot

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 24, 2017

We came in to celebrate 2 birthdays. Our server, Mitchell, was wonderful! He took very good care of us and made the night a lot of fun. Melting Pot management might reconsider the hostess. As the first impression when you walk in, she didn't represent the restaurant well. She explained the menu like she was reading the yellow pages. Having to go over the menu with our group was a huge inconvenience. Food was awesome though!

We started the night in the bar.... well, we tried to. Another group of 4 ladies came in right before us and were never served. We walked in and the bartender left. So much for drinks. It's a good thing Mitchell took good care of us and I'm sure he appreciated the tip on the bar tab. Sorry bartender. You missed out.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

My wife and I love the food. It was our first time there and we didn't know what to expect. Our waitress explained everything in great detail and gave recommendations on what to try. It was a great experience for our birthday.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fun, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

It was freezing, loud, and not the greatest experience we've had. The cheese was so runny you couldn't even really dip anything in it.

We ordered the extra dessert platter with the cheesecake. I specifically said "cheesecake" and wasn't told they only had peanut butter cheesecake so that was a waste of extra money because we didn't eat it.

We had been numerous times and would rank this as one of the lowest on our experiences. Not really pleased.
The last time we visited, the service was terrible. For a $150 meal, I would expect a LOT more. Starting to question why I continue to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
·Dined on July 21, 2017

What a super fun and unique dining experience. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on July 21, 2017

Wonderful as always. Food is always fresh and Wait staff are very friendly and helpful. One of my favorite places to eat.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 18, 2017

The day my fiance and I went, there was a whole section separate from others, near the bar. The entire time we dined here, we were basically subjects for study by a woman who wrote down who knows what....and the host who sat us suggested age and what people in our section of dining would mostly like due to age. That's all we heard, anyway. As she continued to stare THROUGHOUT our entire dining experience, we began to feel very uncomfortable. Especially us being the only couple there. It seemed the other "subjects" we're families of three or more. So,aube just don't tell them it's your first time. Because this was the weirdest restaurant experience I've had in a long time. Oh, there was a magician, but only if you have kids. I loved the food and the thought of going back is plausible.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 18, 2017

My husband and I took our 9 year old daughter for the Magical Family Evening. The cheese fondue appetizer, salad, and chocolate fondue dessert were wonderful, but our entree was awful. We got the basic entree which included chicken, teriyaki steak, shrimp, and a single ravioli. Well, our heating plate was apparently outdated and was not heating our food correctly. What normally would take 2 minutes to cook took 8-10 minutes and by that point, the meat was rubbery and nearly inedible. If we were to go back, it would only be for the cheese fondue and/or chocolate fondue. Overall, I don't think it was worth the amount we paid.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Our server Paxton gave us flawless service. We had the 4 course tasting. It was delicious and you will leave being very full.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Cozy, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 15, 2017

The Melting Pot is our annual treat, either for our anniversary or for a birthday. The food from start to finish is amazing. The staff is friendly and attentive. The price is high, so that's why we limit ourselves to once a year, but we do it every year.

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Amazing experience our waiter was outstanding, very attentive and courteous!! Food was amazing and ambience was romantic

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Fun, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.