About The Melting Pot - OKC

4 E. Sheridan
Oklahoma City, OK 73104
View Larger Map

At The Melting Pot Restaurant, we offer a dining experience like no other. A unique, interactive dining experience creating memorable moments with family and friends. From the time the first piece of bread is dipped and the last piece of dessert is savored, you’ll be graced with the time to discover new things about people you thought you knew. And, those you're getting to know.

We are the premiere fondue restaurant where guests can enjoy a choice of fondue cooking styles and a variety of unique entrees, salads and indulgent desserts. It's up to you. Tailor your visit with a four-course dining experience including cheese fondue, salad, entree and dessert. Or, come by for fondue cheese paired with that perfect glass of wine from our extensive selection. That's not to say we haven't had more than a few stop by to satisfy that chocolate craving after a movie. Whether you're celebrating romance, a birthday or anniversary - or just a night out we offer something truly unique.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue, Dessert

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00 pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
EK Gaylord and Sheridan Ave

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 235-1000

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/oklahoma-city-ok/

Parking Details:
Downtown parking. Most lots have fees ranging from $3 to $20 depending on location and events.

Private Party Facilities:
Enjoy fantastic fondue as a large party.
Two rooms available; up to 24 and up to 54.

Private Party Contact:
okcmeltingpot@okfondue.com: 405-235-1000x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

The Melting Pot - OKC
The Melting Pot - OKC
The Melting Pot - OKC
The Melting Pot - OKC
The Melting Pot - OKC
The Melting Pot - OKC
The Melting Pot - OKC
The Melting Pot - OKC
The Melting Pot - OKC
The Melting Pot - OKC
The Melting Pot - OKC
The Melting Pot - OKC
The Melting Pot - OKC
The Melting Pot - OKC
The Melting Pot - OKC
The Melting Pot - OKC

The Melting Pot - OKC Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Food
Oklahoma City
Romantic
Oklahoma City
Special Occasion
Oklahoma City
5 More
Most Booked
Oklahoma City
Best Food
Oklahoma City
Romantic
Oklahoma City
Special Occasion
Oklahoma City
Most Booked
Oklahoma City
Best Restaurants in Oklahoma City ›

special occasion (146)
romantic (125)
good for groups (60)
See All
fit for foodies (48)
notable wine list (28)
late-night find (28)
hot spot (25)
kid-friendly (17)
great for lunch (12)
neighborhood gem (11)
vibrant bar scene (9)
great for brunch (7)
scenic view (6)
great for outdoor dining (4)
Sort By:
Newest
1450 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Staff was very friendly and has great te ...

Dined 4 days ago

Staff was very friendly and has great teamwork. My friends and I felt very welcome. The food was really good and definitely worth the price. The 4-course option is definitely worth your money.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food1
ambience5
service1
value2

The waitress was rude. She was explainin ...

Dined 6 days ago

The waitress was rude. She was explaining things so fast and did not smile with us.

Tags: romantic
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Food...nothing special.....paying for th ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Food...nothing special.....paying for the novelty of the experience mostly...... Chocolate fondue? You'd have to pay me to eat it.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service4

We attended for after dinner desert and ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

We attended for after dinner desert and it was very good. Waiter was helpful and chocolate was superb.

food3
ambience4
service4

Food has become somewhat mediocre. Fond ...

Dined on June 13, 2016

Food has become somewhat mediocre. Fondue was overwhelmed by wine flavor. Chicken and duck spiced too heavily, could not taste the meat.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They were very accommodating to my famil ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

They were very accommodating to my family and allowed us to have a wonderful dining experience. Service was awesome, as usual.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

I'm not a big fan of cooking my own food ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

I'm not a big fan of cooking my own food when I go to a restaurant, nor do I feel safe doing so. However, our server was excellent at letting us know how long the food needed to be cooked. The nice thing about is was that the food-cooking time slowed down our eating, so we took a leisurely time to complete our dinner. The Caesar salad was delicious! I also love the two types of bread served with the cheese course. The cheese needed the garlic salt, however, to improve the bland taste. And the chocolate at the ending was wonderful!

Tags: fit for foodies
food3
ambience4
service2

We dined for our Anniversary on a Saturd ...

Dined on June 5, 2016

We dined for our Anniversary on a Saturday night. Place was hopping with the softball and bachelorette crowd. Upon making the reservation they asked if we wanted rose petals and candles on the table for $17, which was a nice touch. Service was very very slow. She was personable but slow. Food was okay at best.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Server

Dined on June 4, 2016

My boyfriend and I were so happy with the way DJ catered to our needs! He kept us laughing and enjoying ourselves. DJ is the best!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Birthday Celebration

Dined on June 4, 2016

My daughter requested to go to the Melting Pot for her 12th birthday. We had to make a last minute adjustment to our reservation, and this was easy to do, and without hassle. We arrived to her being immediately greeted, and told "Happy birthday!" The bear I ordered was waiting at our table, and we were promptly greeted by our server, DJ. He really made the night special, and was so outgoing and friendly, as well as being an excellent server.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the Most Enjoyable Meals I have had.

Dined on June 4, 2016

It was my first time to the Melting Pot. I had heard about it for years and had wanted to try it. Every course was different, new on my taste-buds and exciting. Our server was excellent. I just had an overall great experience and know I will come back to enjoy the Melting Pot again.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Only one problem.

Dined on June 3, 2016

We had a great night but while we were dinning, a boy came up to us and other tables trying to sell tickets or something for his school or sport. I don't know how he got into the restaurant but I wish they would keep a closer eye on the front door so the customers aren't bothered.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5

We were celebrating our anniversary. In ...

Dined on June 3, 2016

We were celebrating our anniversary. In the past, when we let them know ahead of time they put us at a smaller table that was towards the back and more private. This time we were at the front at a normal table. The food and service was amazing as always. The noise level was disturbing though. There was a large group of girls celebrating a bachelorette party at the table next to us. They were very loud and their obnoxiously loud conversations were inappropriate and distasteful, especially considering there were families with children in the restaurant.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always leave happy and full...

Dined on June 3, 2016

Our waitress make the night fun. She made us feel welcome and the food was amazing. I always enjoy eating here because the different types of meals that are available from land to sea.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

Over all ok

Dined on May 29, 2016

Food was fun, a little pricey. Our waitress was snobby. At least her peers were not.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Waiter was super amazing!! Food amazing ...

Dined on May 29, 2016

Waiter was super amazing!! Food amazing as always

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great for special occasions

Dined on May 29, 2016

The Melting Pot is pricey but great for a special occasion. We like to go all-out with a four course meal. This is more than just delicious food-it's a really fun experience that everyone should try!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Food great and service great!

Dined on May 28, 2016

Food great and service great!

food5
ambience5
service5

We arrived 15 minutes before or reservat ...

Dined on May 28, 2016

We arrived 15 minutes before or reservation and was seated within 5 minutes. The server was great and provided great suggestions. Our meal was wonderful and very filling. I would strongly suggest trying this place out.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was Amazing like always! I took my gi ...

Dined on May 27, 2016

It was Amazing like always! I took my girlfriend there and this wasn't the first time. I would recommend this place to anybody looking for a special place for a date!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Great for gluten free dining- but LONG dining time

Dined on May 27, 2016

Our server was very knowledgeable and very helpful with gluten free dining. My only complaint - we were at the restaurant for over THREE (3) hours. There were numerous times during our evening where we were just sitting there, waiting for the food to arrive. Overall great tasting dinner, and wonderful environment.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had agreat diner at The Melting Pot. ...

Dined on May 27, 2016

We had agreat diner at The Melting Pot. Really enjoyed our waiter. Food was great. You will not leave hungry!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I asked the girl I liked to be my girlfr ...

Dined on May 27, 2016

I asked the girl I liked to be my girlfriend and the staff made everything special, the table was set up just how I wanted it, food was great and the experience was great.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, late-night find, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great people!! We were running late and ...

Dined on May 26, 2016

Great people!! We were running late and they were very happy to accommodate us!!!

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

It was a dining experience and our serve ...

Dined on May 24, 2016

It was a dining experience and our server was excellent and fun ,Caleb was his name. The cost was very reasonable and the food was excellent. Caleb was not working for a tip, he was sincerely an excellent server and really informative. Excellent in every way.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

AndrewH

Dined on May 22, 2016

We went here for our first wedding anniversary and they helped make the occasion special. Our server was very friendly, attentive and helpful.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was amazing as usual!!

Dined on May 22, 2016

Everything was amazing as usual!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent experience

Dined on May 22, 2016

It was a very enjoyable experience . Every thing was great from the cheese fondue to the chocolate fondue.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

$9/person for a pot of chocolate fondue. ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

$9/person for a pot of chocolate fondue. You are definitely paying for the atmosphere. Graduate wanted to come, so we did. Don't see the value otherwise.

Tags: good for groups, romantic
food5
ambience5
service5

We have yet to find anything that we don ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

We have yet to find anything that we don't recommend.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place is definitely a place to go f ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

This place is definitely a place to go for a romantic get away. The staff was good to work with and more eager to make it the best experience possible for you. We will return again with out it being a special occasion.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

The food was delicious. The service was ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

The food was delicious. The service was horrendous. Our entire meal took 3 hours and 15 minutes. We waited an hour and a half from the time we sat down until the entree was served. Even drink regime took at least 20 minutes. The service was unacceptable.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service4

A great place to spend an evening out. R ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

A great place to spend an evening out. Relaxing and slow, stress relieving quality dining experience.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a great waiter who went over ever ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

We had a great waiter who went over everything with us. Didn't realize we had to cook our own food when we decided to go here but ended up having a great time. Loved our food and great atmosphere.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I have been going to The Mel ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

My wife and I have been going to The Melting Pot for few years. Their cheese and chocolate dips are always wonderful. Their employees are polite and very knowledgeable of their products. I would recommend this place to anyone that likes cheese and chocolates.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

It was my 1st me eating their and my exp ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

It was my 1st me eating their and my experience was enjoyable and memorable. I would love to one back and try different things off the menu.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Tried it but probably won't go back

Dined on May 8, 2016

The restaurant was so cold we couldn't enjoy our food because we were freezing! The cross contamination of undercooked meat with other foods was a big concern for me. We had a cheese fondue and main course and that took almost two hours. Was glad we didn't decide to do the four course meal. We can say we've tried it, but probably won't look for a reason to go back.

food5
ambience1
service1

I let the restaurant know my mother just ...

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

I let the restaurant know my mother just had knee surgery and about what she needed for comfort. They walked us to the back of the restaurant put us in a TINY half U-shaped booth. The waiter seriously danced and sang to himself out loud. When my mother tried to order he stuck his head around the corner DURING her ordering to talk with someone else. Most disappointing Mother's Day lunch. Won't be going back. Would rather go somewhere with good service.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Nice night out

Dined on May 7, 2016

We went to The Melting Pot for a pre-Mother's Day dinner. We have been to several other locations but never this one in OKC. It's located in Bricktown which is very nice. Our server, Paul, was very good and very attentive. He offered his suggestions when we asked for them and overall we had a very enjoyable night out. We were very pleased with the restaurant and the meal.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

Horrible

Dined on May 7, 2016

Right when we got there we had 2 people parking cars, we had a reservation for 4 and she wouldn't seat is until they came in which only took 5 mins but then threatened to render our seats if they didn't come. Our waiter only came to bring food, never for refills or anything other waiters had to do it because ours forgot about us. It was very loud and hard to talk. There was a table next to us where there was 2 small children who actually threw there food on the ground. We had a coupon for free chocolate covered strawberries and they still charged us for them until we brought it to attention twice. It wasn't even busy or on mothers day and our waiter forgot about us and was just overall very unprofessional and not worth going back

Tags: special occasion, late-night find

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.