About The Melting Pot - OKC

4 E. Sheridan
Oklahoma City, OK 73104
View Larger Map

At The Melting Pot Restaurant, we offer a dining experience like no other. A unique, interactive dining experience creating memorable moments with family and friends. From the time the first piece of bread is dipped and the last piece of dessert is savored, you’ll be graced with the time to discover new things about people you thought you knew. And, those you're getting to know.

We are the premiere fondue restaurant where guests can enjoy a choice of fondue cooking styles and a variety of unique entrees, salads and indulgent desserts. It's up to you. Tailor your visit with a four-course dining experience including cheese fondue, salad, entree and dessert. Or, come by for fondue cheese paired with that perfect glass of wine from our extensive selection. That's not to say we haven't had more than a few stop by to satisfy that chocolate craving after a movie. Whether you're celebrating romance, a birthday or anniversary - or just a night out we offer something truly unique.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue, Dessert

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00 pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
EK Gaylord and Sheridan Ave

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 235-1000

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/oklahoma-city-ok/

Parking Details:
Downtown parking. Most lots have fees ranging from $3 to $20 depending on location and events.

Private Party Facilities:
Enjoy fantastic fondue as a large party.
Two rooms available; up to 24 and up to 54.

Private Party Contact:
okcmeltingpot@okfondue.com: 405-235-1000x

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

The Melting Pot - OKC
The Melting Pot - OKC
The Melting Pot - OKC
The Melting Pot - OKC
The Melting Pot - OKC
The Melting Pot - OKC
The Melting Pot - OKC
The Melting Pot - OKC
The Melting Pot - OKC
The Melting Pot - OKC
The Melting Pot - OKC
The Melting Pot - OKC
The Melting Pot - OKC
The Melting Pot - OKC
The Melting Pot - OKC
The Melting Pot - OKC

The Melting Pot - OKC Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Oklahoma City
Special Occasion
Oklahoma City
Most Booked
Oklahoma City
3 More
Romantic
Oklahoma City
Special Occasion
Oklahoma City
Most Booked
Oklahoma City

Special Occasion (140)
Romantic (118)
Good for Groups (61)
See All
Fit for Foodies (44)
Notable Wine List (26)
Hot Spot (25)
Late-night Find (23)
Great for Lunch (13)
Kid-friendly (11)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Great for Brunch (7)
Scenic View (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Good for a Date (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1493 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great overall experience, went with a sm ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined 4 days ago

Great overall experience, went with a small group for my granddaughters 21st birthday, we arrived & waited in the bar, was comfortable and the bartenders were fun and engaging. We were seated in a corner round booth, very private. Server was fun friendly and knowledgeable of the menu. My only critique of the server, and it just may be the restaurant policy, was the high pressure up-selling of the menu. It was kind of annoying and a bit pushy, could just be me though. The experience is awesome which makes up for the small entree portions and then simmering everything in broth just makes things bland. But the dipping sauces add a great zip to everything, but then you're just tasting dipping sauce. The chocolate finale is awesome, what more can I say, when all the fruit and cookies were gone, I found myself taking a spoon & just eating the chocolate right out of the fondue pot:)))

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Cozy, Romantic, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Interesting concept but CRAZY rediculou ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined 4 days ago

Interesting concept but CRAZY rediculously OVERPRICED. Thats not even mentioning the sanitary or health code issues......of everyone eating from same pot...is seafood and chicken dondone? 4 people cooking their own food at same time ...i dont think it xooked through. My edamame was so old and dried it had wrinkles ;0 (

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

The atmosphere was horrible due to screa ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined 5 days ago

The atmosphere was horrible due to screaming children there should be an area for kids hard to have a romantic anniversary dinner with screaming kids

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value3

Excellent service and great food - it wa ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent service and great food - it was a fun and informative start to our evening

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The small tables made for two are really ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The small tables made for two are really awkward to try and have a proper date. Pot is too far away and legs get tangled up under the small semicircular tables.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value3

It seems like what you get for the price ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

It seems like what you get for the price has declined over the past couple years. You have to pay extra for cheesecake now. Portion sizes, especially for meat are not huge. Between appetizer, salad, entree and dessert you do end up full though.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

The food was good, but honestly it shoul ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The food was good, but honestly it should not cost me over $100 to cook my own food. $20 for chicken breast, is ridiculous. I understand its about the experience but nothing exciting happens, and I still end up cooking my dinner. The only plus is I don't have to do the dishes.

If I go back I will only be getting chocolate or cheese. I would go broke trying to eat anything else.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value2

This location was pretty busy when we we ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

This location was pretty busy when we went, a late celebration for my husbands birthday. This is a good place for special occasions, as it creates a more intimate dining experience (everyone using the same fondue pot(s)). This is a place you can dress up or dress down in, and though the price point is a little higher, you really can't find anything like it. The food is incredible. Our server wasn't around much, so we waited for him a long time in between our courses (we did the four course (cheese, salad, meats/veggies, chocolate) but we could tell he was busy with a lot of tables so it was understandable. A light burnt out right above our table (which kinda made it nearly impossible to see, killing a bit of ambiance) and we were also placed right under the air conditioning vent (freezing!) but other than that it was the perfect place for a romantic celebration. Maybe a different table/server would have made this 5 stars instead of 4, but overall very impressed with this location.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

I have eaten at several Melting Pots in ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

I have eaten at several Melting Pots in different cities. This one was by far the best.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We like to go here for special occasions ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

We like to go here for special occasions especially when its a group of people and we want a fun meal where we can all set around and talk and even the teens enjoy themselves.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

We really enjoyed the land and sea meal, ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

We really enjoyed the land and sea meal, but we really thought the finger foods brought for the cheese and chocolate should be more incorporated with the choice that is made. Example with cheese, I didn't like it on bread slices and that is all that was brought besides fruit that I didn't find went well with cheese. Just was not what we expected. And with the chocolate, I would have liked to choose a certain type of cakes and treats to dip instead of random choices being brought for us. Other than that, our food was great and we loved our server. She was very helpful.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

While the ambiance was nice, the quality ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

While the ambiance was nice, the quality of the food and service have gone down considerably. The filet was very tough, the area was hot, and the service was very slow and sporadic. Disappointed as it was our anniversary dinner. Not sure we will go back.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

The experience was great! The food was ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

The experience was great! The food was awesome and out waitress was amazing! She walked us through the entire process and had great suggestions. I will definitely be going back next time we are in town!

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Incredible service and awesome food!!!!!

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Incredible service and awesome food!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great restaurant, wonderful food, fun ex ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Great restaurant, wonderful food, fun experience. Staff all had great attitudes. Will definitely come back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Definitely special occasion place! Pric ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Definitely special occasion place! Pricey and interesting if you have never done fondue. Service was fantastic!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

We loved the melting pot in Bricktown. I ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

We loved the melting pot in Bricktown. It was really nice for our 20th anniversary. We loved the fondue and the shrimp. The dessert was really good too. I ordered a lemon berry mojito and it was amazing!!! I ordered a second one and it was good,but they didn't put mint and lemon like the first one. My husband had a lemon martini. The only bad thing was it was really pricey. For the two of us the bill totaled $152 with tip. So we will only go here on very special occasions.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was great! The anniversary card ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

The food was great! The anniversary card was a special touch. Our server was super friendly and recommended things to us since it was my first time there. The table was decorated beautifully! The seating was nice because we were alone and couldn't see anyone else. We had privacy, which was great! Overall, it was a truly wonderful experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our experience here was excellent! Our s ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Our experience here was excellent! Our server was friendly, efficient and very personable! The food was delicious! We enjoyed our visit and will definitely be back again!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I celebrated our second y ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

My husband and I celebrated our second year anniversary at the Melting Pot. It was wonderful and spot on with everyting. We were greeted upon our entrance. Rose petals and candlelight greeted us in a corner setting. Perfect! Our hostess,Manny was absolutely amazing. The manager greeted us during our meal service. Other employees walked by our table and greeted us, as well. Food was outstanding! We will return!!!! Highly recommended!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

For starters, after we were seated, we s ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

For starters, after we were seated, we sat unattended for 10 minutes. My husband said something to the hostesses at this point. A waitress finally showed. She took our drink orders and our cheese order. Ten minutes later, our drinks and cheese finally arrived. During this latter 10 minutes, we watched a couple get seated at the table next to us who then received their drinks less than 5 minutes after being seated...and before we received ours. The manager did come by to apologize for the delay; although, I am not sure he realized it was a 20 minute delay. There was a very loud and exuberant server who was working several tables around us. He was quite theatrical in his discussions with his tables and this was quite distracting to our table. We were dining with our 2 teenage daughters; there were 4 of us. When our bill arrived, we had what appeared to be 5 meals charged on our bill. We addressed this with the waitress and she promptly corrected it. It was just an unfortunate "one more thing" in our dining experience. My husband and I have enjoyed our past dining experiences at the Melting Pot, but this one definitely left a sour taste in our mouths. Our waitress (once one finally arrived - 20 minutes after being seated - who was clearly not the server assigned to our table) was very friendly. She was the high point of the evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

We were seated immediately, food was awe ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

We were seated immediately, food was awesome, the only downside was we were seated to close the next table and when the waitress brought their food , her rear end was always in out face when she served their courses. Tables were a little bit too close together

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

First time eating here. It is now one of ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

First time eating here. It is now one of my new favorite places for special occasions. The food was good (not fantastic), our waitress was very nice and seemed happy to help, but it was the concept that made it such a good time.

My only complaint (and it's a small one) was that, being our first time, we didn't realize that the wait staff was waiting for us to complete our cheese course (we got the full four course meal) to bring us our entrée. So, we just kept munching on things, waiting. When we finally told her we were done with the cheese, she then replied, "ok, I'll go get your entrée". Otherwise, I really enjoyed our experience.

One more note for anyone who is unfamiliar with downtown OKC... Bring cash! All the parking is in paid lots that only take cash. We had to hunt down an ATM machine, which caused us to be about 10 minutes late for our reservations. (We called the restaurant to let them know and they were more than happy to accommodate our oversight.)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

While I'm happy to have had the experien ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

While I'm happy to have had the experience, I was disappointed in the main course. My table of two could only choose one cooking style (broth flavor) despite the variety meats provided in the entrees. Furthermore, I was disappointed in the extra charge for the cooking style, but am confused if "no style" is an option. This is a fun, interactive dinner date; so choose someone that is open to new experiences and not sensitive to raw meats. The desert with fruit was the best part.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Most awesome restaurant in OKC.

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Most awesome restaurant in OKC.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food is delicious. It's very expensi ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

The food is delicious. It's very expensive, but part of the cost is for the experience. Our server (I think his name was Doug?) was hilarious and very personable. I love the Melting Pot; we would go there far more often if it was more affordable!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

I LOVE THE MELTING POT BUT THE SERVER I ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

I LOVE THE MELTING POT BUT THE SERVER I HAD WAS NOT INTO SERVING US. IT TOOK HER 15 MINUTES TO GREET US AFTER BEING TOLD 3 TIMES WE WERE GETTING A DIFFERENT SERVER NOT EVEN ASKING US IF WE WANTED A DRINK WHILE WE WERE WAITING. ON TOP OF THAT SHE SPOKE TO US AS IF SHE WAS IN A HURRY AND DID NOT SPEND ENOUGH TIME AT THE TIME PREPARING OUR COURSE.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value3

Our waiter Ty was awesome--he made our e ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Our waiter Ty was awesome--he made our experience just perfect!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I went to the Melting Pot ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

My husband and I went to the Melting Pot for my birthday. I expected a formal, spacious dining area. The restaurant was very closed in and not as formal as I had expected. The food is extremely overpriced and overrated. I did receive a Happy Birthday card from the staff, which was a nice gesture. However it was handmade with highlighters. Again, a super nice gesture and I was grateful they made a point to recognize our special evening--I just expected a more elegant environment for the prices and time spent there. The host seemed inexperienced. Our waiter was great about explaining the process. Other wait staff were excellent about keeping our drinks filled. The manager made a point to introduce himself and let us know if we needed him to let him know and assured us our waiter would take care of us. It was a neat experience and I am glad we went but I do not plan on going back--perhaps my expectations were just set too high.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

Not enough food for the price, and we wa ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Not enough food for the price, and we waited 30 min for our ticket, way over priced for just the experience. Would not return due to you are only paying for the experience. I wouldnt recommend this place to anyone

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

This has been one of our favorite places ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

This has been one of our favorite places to celebrate a special occasion. It seems the menu changes a little bit each time we go but the food remains good and the environment is great for a quiet time together. On this evening, we had a particularly good waiter, Ty, who was very conversational, quick to give us service, and provided us with a wonderful evening.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was very good and our waitress ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

The food was very good and our waitress was great!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Enjoyed the experience of fondue eating. ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Enjoyed the experience of fondue eating. Thought the restaurant has a very strange layout. Service was very slow; we left before we got our dessert fondue. Will try once more.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

I used on go to the MELTING POT every we ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

I used on go to the MELTING POT every week and introduced many of my friends to the restaurant. I would still be going frequently if my health permitted. I even had my 9y/o daughters birthday party there last year. It is one of my all time favorite places to eat and highly recommend it. It's a great place to go whether for a large group or a romantic date.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a wonderful date night here. We d ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We had a wonderful date night here. We did the 4 course meal and loved every bite. The bacon bree cheese is delisish. It would also be a great place to stop by for wine and dessert or wine and cheese. It took about 2 hours to eat and we were never rushed and had plenty of time to talk.

The only downfall was even after telling them we were on a date we were sat next to large table with 2 kids at it. When making the reservation next time I will request a quite area.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

We had a wonderful dinning experience! ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

We had a wonderful dinning experience! We had food allergies in our group and they were more than accommodating. The menu is also clearly labeled with gluten free options and substitutions. If you go for dinner, be sure and ask for Rachel as your server!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have been to The Melting Pot several t ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

I have been to The Melting Pot several times with excellent results but this trip was not the best, several factors came into play but everyone has a bad night! I will be back and I often recommend it to friends.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Food and ambiance were phenomenal. The ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Food and ambiance were phenomenal. The server was sub-par, but having dined before at Melting Pot, that is definitely a very rare occasion to have that happen. The phenomenal food and intimate atmosphere made up for our server's lack of attention to our table all night.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

I'd been wanting to go since my daughter ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

I'd been wanting to go since my daughters and I had a girls' weekend 6 yrs ago, and didn't know we needed a reservation and the wait was 3 hrs. So now 6 yrs later, I finally got to go on our 32nd Wedding Anniversary, and it lived up to my expectations! It was a really fun, great experience!

Having an anniversary card signed by the staff, and staff members who weren't waiting on us even, come by and wish us a Happy Anniversary was a very nice & thoughtful touch!

Thank you for a great evening out that was very special!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our bartender Caleb was very personable ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Our bartender Caleb was very personable and we enjoyed him a lot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.