About The Melting Pot - OKC

4 E. Sheridan
Oklahoma City, OK 73104
View Larger Map

At The Melting Pot Restaurant, we offer a dining experience like no other. A unique, interactive dining experience creating memorable moments with family and friends. From the time the first piece of bread is dipped and the last piece of dessert is savored, you’ll be graced with the time to discover new things about people you thought you knew. And, those you're getting to know.

We are the premiere fondue restaurant where guests can enjoy a choice of fondue cooking styles and a variety of unique entrees, salads and indulgent desserts. It's up to you. Tailor your visit with a four-course dining experience including cheese fondue, salad, entree and dessert. Or, come by for fondue cheese paired with that perfect glass of wine from our extensive selection. That's not to say we haven't had more than a few stop by to satisfy that chocolate craving after a movie. Whether you're celebrating romance, a birthday or anniversary - or just a night out we offer something truly unique.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue, Dessert

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00 pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
EK Gaylord and Sheridan Ave

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 235-1000

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/oklahoma-city-ok/

Parking Details:
Downtown parking. Most lots have fees ranging from $3 to $20 depending on location and events.

Private Party Facilities:
Enjoy fantastic fondue as a large party.
Two rooms available; up to 24 and up to 54.

Private Party Contact:
okcmeltingpot@okfondue.com: 405-235-1000x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

The Melting Pot - OKC
The Melting Pot - OKC
The Melting Pot - OKC
The Melting Pot - OKC
The Melting Pot - OKC
The Melting Pot - OKC
The Melting Pot - OKC
The Melting Pot - OKC
The Melting Pot - OKC
The Melting Pot - OKC
The Melting Pot - OKC
The Melting Pot - OKC
The Melting Pot - OKC
The Melting Pot - OKC
The Melting Pot - OKC
The Melting Pot - OKC

Promotions

Ladies' Night Out Wine & Fondue

Tuesday Jul 26, 2016 from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Promotions

Ladies' Night Out Wine & Fondue

Tuesday Jul 26, 2016 from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

The Melting Pot - OKC Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Food
Oklahoma City
Romantic
Oklahoma City
Special Occasion
Oklahoma City
5 More
Most Booked
Oklahoma City
Best Food
Oklahoma City
Romantic
Oklahoma City
Special Occasion
Oklahoma City
Most Booked
Oklahoma City

special occasion (135)
romantic (116)
good for groups (57)
See All
fit for foodies (45)
hot spot (25)
notable wine list (25)
late-night find (23)
great for lunch (14)
kid-friendly (13)
great for brunch (9)
neighborhood gem (9)
scenic view (6)
vibrant bar scene (6)
great for outdoor dining (4)
Sort By:
Newest
1470 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

First time eating here. It is now one of ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined 2 days ago

First time eating here. It is now one of my new favorite places for special occasions. The food was good (not fantastic), our waitress was very nice and seemed happy to help, but it was the concept that made it such a good time.

My only complaint (and it's a small one) was that, being our first time, we didn't realize that the wait staff was waiting for us to complete our cheese course (we got the full four course meal) to bring us our entrée. So, we just kept munching on things, waiting. When we finally told her we were done with the cheese, she then replied, "ok, I'll go get your entrée". Otherwise, I really enjoyed our experience.

One more note for anyone who is unfamiliar with downtown OKC... Bring cash! All the parking is in paid lots that only take cash. We had to hunt down an ATM machine, which caused us to be about 10 minutes late for our reservations. (We called the restaurant to let them know and they were more than happy to accommodate our oversight.)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Most awesome restaurant in OKC.

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined 6 days ago

Most awesome restaurant in OKC.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food is delicious. It's very expensi ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

The food is delicious. It's very expensive, but part of the cost is for the experience. Our server (I think his name was Doug?) was hilarious and very personable. I love the Melting Pot; we would go there far more often if it was more affordable!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

I LOVE THE MELTING POT BUT THE SERVER I ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

I LOVE THE MELTING POT BUT THE SERVER I HAD WAS NOT INTO SERVING US. IT TOOK HER 15 MINUTES TO GREET US AFTER BEING TOLD 3 TIMES WE WERE GETTING A DIFFERENT SERVER NOT EVEN ASKING US IF WE WANTED A DRINK WHILE WE WERE WAITING. ON TOP OF THAT SHE SPOKE TO US AS IF SHE WAS IN A HURRY AND DID NOT SPEND ENOUGH TIME AT THE TIME PREPARING OUR COURSE.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value3

Our waiter Ty was awesome--he made our e ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Our waiter Ty was awesome--he made our experience just perfect!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I went to the Melting Pot ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

My husband and I went to the Melting Pot for my birthday. I expected a formal, spacious dining area. The restaurant was very closed in and not as formal as I had expected. The food is extremely overpriced and overrated. I did receive a Happy Birthday card from the staff, which was a nice gesture. However it was handmade with highlighters. Again, a super nice gesture and I was grateful they made a point to recognize our special evening--I just expected a more elegant environment for the prices and time spent there. The host seemed inexperienced. Our waiter was great about explaining the process. Other wait staff were excellent about keeping our drinks filled. The manager made a point to introduce himself and let us know if we needed him to let him know and assured us our waiter would take care of us. It was a neat experience and I am glad we went but I do not plan on going back--perhaps my expectations were just set too high.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

Not enough food for the price, and we wa ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Not enough food for the price, and we waited 30 min for our ticket, way over priced for just the experience. Would not return due to you are only paying for the experience. I wouldnt recommend this place to anyone

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

This has been one of our favorite places ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

This has been one of our favorite places to celebrate a special occasion. It seems the menu changes a little bit each time we go but the food remains good and the environment is great for a quiet time together. On this evening, we had a particularly good waiter, Ty, who was very conversational, quick to give us service, and provided us with a wonderful evening.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was very good and our waitress ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

The food was very good and our waitress was great!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Enjoyed the experience of fondue eating. ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Enjoyed the experience of fondue eating. Thought the restaurant has a very strange layout. Service was very slow; we left before we got our dessert fondue. Will try once more.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

I used on go to the MELTING POT every we ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

I used on go to the MELTING POT every week and introduced many of my friends to the restaurant. I would still be going frequently if my health permitted. I even had my 9y/o daughters birthday party there last year. It is one of my all time favorite places to eat and highly recommend it. It's a great place to go whether for a large group or a romantic date.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a wonderful date night here. We d ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We had a wonderful date night here. We did the 4 course meal and loved every bite. The bacon bree cheese is delisish. It would also be a great place to stop by for wine and dessert or wine and cheese. It took about 2 hours to eat and we were never rushed and had plenty of time to talk.

The only downfall was even after telling them we were on a date we were sat next to large table with 2 kids at it. When making the reservation next time I will request a quite area.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

We had a wonderful dinning experience! ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

We had a wonderful dinning experience! We had food allergies in our group and they were more than accommodating. The menu is also clearly labeled with gluten free options and substitutions. If you go for dinner, be sure and ask for Rachel as your server!!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have been to The Melting Pot several t ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

I have been to The Melting Pot several times with excellent results but this trip was not the best, several factors came into play but everyone has a bad night! I will be back and I often recommend it to friends.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Food and ambiance were phenomenal. The ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Food and ambiance were phenomenal. The server was sub-par, but having dined before at Melting Pot, that is definitely a very rare occasion to have that happen. The phenomenal food and intimate atmosphere made up for our server's lack of attention to our table all night.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

I'd been wanting to go since my daughter ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

I'd been wanting to go since my daughters and I had a girls' weekend 6 yrs ago, and didn't know we needed a reservation and the wait was 3 hrs. So now 6 yrs later, I finally got to go on our 32nd Wedding Anniversary, and it lived up to my expectations! It was a really fun, great experience!

Having an anniversary card signed by the staff, and staff members who weren't waiting on us even, come by and wish us a Happy Anniversary was a very nice & thoughtful touch!

Thank you for a great evening out that was very special!

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our bartender Caleb was very personable ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Our bartender Caleb was very personable and we enjoyed him a lot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our server Doug provided exceptional ser ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Our server Doug provided exceptional service! This was my wife's first time at the Melting Pot and she loved it. Doug was very patient and took time to explain the menu while we ordered. He was prompt in serving our food, and made us laugh the whole night. We had a great time and definitely plan oncoming back. Thanks Doug!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very expensive! Only recommend to those ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Very expensive! Only recommend to those who are celebrating something special. Look to spend over $100 for 2 people.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Coming to the Melting Pot is always a gr ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Coming to the Melting Pot is always a great time. Our waiter was helpful but not too intrusive. Our food was delicious and filling.

Tags: good for groups, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Staff was very friendly and has great te ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Staff was very friendly and has great teamwork. My friends and I felt very welcome. The food was really good and definitely worth the price. The 4-course option is definitely worth your money.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The waitress was rude. She was explainin ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

The waitress was rude. She was explaining things so fast and did not smile with us.

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value2

Food...nothing special.....paying for th ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Food...nothing special.....paying for the novelty of the experience mostly......

Chocolate fondue? You'd have to pay me to eat it.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

We attended for after dinner desert and ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

We attended for after dinner desert and it was very good. Waiter was helpful and chocolate was superb.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Food has become somewhat mediocre. Fond ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

Food has become somewhat mediocre. Fondue was overwhelmed by wine flavor. Chicken and duck spiced too heavily, could not taste the meat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

They were very accommodating to my famil ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

They were very accommodating to my family and allowed us to have a wonderful dining experience. Service was awesome, as usual.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I'm not a big fan of cooking my own food ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

I'm not a big fan of cooking my own food when I go to a restaurant, nor do I feel safe doing so. However, our server was excellent at letting us know how long the food needed to be cooked. The nice thing about is was that the food-cooking time slowed down our eating, so we took a leisurely time to complete our dinner. The Caesar salad was delicious! I also love the two types of bread served with the cheese course. The cheese needed the garlic salt, however, to improve the bland taste. And the chocolate at the ending was wonderful!

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

We dined for our Anniversary on a Saturd ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

We dined for our Anniversary on a Saturday night. Place was hopping with the softball and bachelorette crowd. Upon making the reservation they asked if we wanted rose petals and candles on the table for $17, which was a nice touch. Service was very very slow. She was personable but slow. Food was okay at best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

Server

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

My boyfriend and I were so happy with the way DJ catered to our needs! He kept us laughing and enjoying ourselves. DJ is the best!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Birthday Celebration

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

My daughter requested to go to the Melting Pot for her 12th birthday. We had to make a last minute adjustment to our reservation, and this was easy to do, and without hassle. We arrived to her being immediately greeted, and told "Happy birthday!" The bear I ordered was waiting at our table, and we were promptly greeted by our server, DJ. He really made the night special, and was so outgoing and friendly, as well as being an excellent server.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the Most Enjoyable Meals I have had.

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

It was my first time to the Melting Pot. I had heard about it for years and had wanted to try it.

Every course was different, new on my taste-buds and exciting. Our server was excellent. I just had an overall great experience and know I will come back to enjoy the Melting Pot again.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Only one problem.

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

We had a great night but while we were dinning, a boy came up to us and other tables trying to sell tickets or something for his school or sport. I don't know how he got into the restaurant but I wish they would keep a closer eye on the front door so the customers aren't bothered.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

We were celebrating our anniversary. In ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

We were celebrating our anniversary. In the past, when we let them know ahead of time they put us at a smaller table that was towards the back and more private. This time we were at the front at a normal table. The food and service was amazing as always. The noise level was disturbing though. There was a large group of girls celebrating a bachelorette party at the table next to us. They were very loud and their obnoxiously loud conversations were inappropriate and distasteful, especially considering there were families with children in the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Always leave happy and full...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

Our waitress make the night fun. She made us feel welcome and the food was amazing. I always enjoy eating here because the different types of meals that are available from land to sea.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Over all ok

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Food was fun, a little pricey. Our waitress was snobby. At least her peers were not.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

Waiter was super amazing!! Food amazing ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Waiter was super amazing!!

Food amazing as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great for special occasions

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

The Melting Pot is pricey but great for a special occasion. We like to go all-out with a four course meal. This is more than just delicious food-it's a really fun experience that everyone should try!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food great and service great!

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Food great and service great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We arrived 15 minutes before or reservat ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

We arrived 15 minutes before or reservation and was seated within 5 minutes.

The server was great and provided great suggestions. Our meal was wonderful and very filling.

I would strongly suggest trying this place out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was Amazing like always! I took my gi ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

It was Amazing like always! I took my girlfriend there and this wasn't the first time. I would recommend this place to anybody looking for a special place for a date!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.