About The Melting Pot - Myrtle Beach

The Melting Pot offers a unique and interactive dining experience in a casual elegant atmosphere. It's the perfect location for a romantic evening, corporate dinner party, or friendly gathering. Guests enjoy a choice of 4 flavorful fondue cooking styles and a variety of entree selections combined with special dipping sauces. The menu also includes creamy cheese fondue, fresh salad, fine wines and mouth-watering chocolate fondue desserts.
PLEASE CALL US DIRECTLY FOR PARTIES OF FIVE OR MORE, 843-692-9003.

5001 North Kings Highway Suite 104
Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue

Hours of Operation:
Open for LUNCH & DINNER daily 11:30am - 10:00pm.

Cross Street:
50th Ave. N & Kings Hwy.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(843) 692-9003

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/myrtle-beach/specials

Entertainment:
Enhance your experience with one of our fantastic celebration packages : The Rose package: Long stem Roses in a vase waiting at the table with a card and a digital picture taken during the dessert portion of the experience and placed in a keepsake Melting Pot Frame, $20. Half Dozen $30, One Dozen $60..
Celebration Package: Melting Pot balloons and a picture with frame, $18.

Private Party Contact:
Event Coordinator: (843) 692-9003

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Wine

The Melting Pot - Myrtle Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.9

ambience

4.8

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (48)
Special Occasion (43)
Good for a Date (43)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (40)
Good for Birthdays (39)
Creative Cuisine (30)
Cozy (23)
Fun (23)
Quiet Conversation (22)
Worth the Drive (20)
Good for Groups (19)
Comfort Food (14)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Casual (12)
Great for Lunch (9)
Family Style (9)
Healthy (9)
Kid-friendly (8)
Gluten Free Options (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Modern Decor (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Business Meals (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Great Beer (4)
Authentic (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Private Room (3)
Seasonal (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Tapas (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Spicy (1)
People Watching (1)
Vegan (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Fireplace (1)
Sort By:
S
930 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 6 days ago

Our server Kelsey was amazing. It was our first time at the Melting Pot and she was so knowledgeable and organized. She really made our experience one to remember!!

Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 18, 2017

My daughters birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 16, 2017

A great dining experience. Nice atmosphere for conversation. Highly recommend the four course dining and the flight of wine. Our server, Ashley, guided our selection and it was perfect for us.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Paleo Friendly, Outstanding Value, Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for a Date, Healthy, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Very nice place to eat and very warm, romantic atmosphere for our anniversary celebration. Loved this place and their lunch specials, too. Our waiter was awesome - his name: Shane.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Afternoon Coffee, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Good for a Date, Romantic, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Had an excellent time and the food was remarkable. I will definitely be back!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 11, 2017

This was our first Visit and it was better than we expected. The staff was friendly and our waiter went above and beyond to make sure that we were taken care of. We will definitely be coming back for special occasions.

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Very enjoyable! Wonderful service. We will definitely go again!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Would only recommend this place for dessert. Food was OK but very pricey for what you get but dessert was wonderful. Beer was like warm not even near cold. After only two drinks wasn't offered another. Very disappointed with wait staff had empty cocktail glass and empty water in front of me more then once during the meal!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Great server, great food. Perfect night . Great drinks. Great for a daddy daughter date

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Loved everything from the service to the food! Excellent

Tags: Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch, Casual, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Have been to several different Melting Pots' over the years and have enjoyed everyone including this one!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 26, 2017

It was fun , first time , always wanted to try it . Not a fan of cooking raw chicken in water but the best part was the chocolate fondue

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Romantic atmosphere. Great way to celebrate our 20th anniversary. Server was very helpful, navigating us through each course. Great gluten free options. Gluten free bread was superb!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Great experience. They made my six year old feel very special on her birthday.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Excellent service! We also had a peanut allergy in our group and they were excellent about this!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Brought my wife for her birthday. The extra birthday packages are a great idea. Great food. Very friendly staff, and Robert was an excellent waiter.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Ashley was awesome, food was great as always. Great night

Tags: Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 22, 2017

THIS PLACE WAS FABULOUS. LAUREL OUR WAITRESS WAS PHENOMENAL. MY TEENS LOVED IT. A UNIQUE AWESOME EXPERIENCE.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Delicious food, our server Raven couldn't have been friendlier but she wasn't as attentive as we had hoped. I didn't get one drink refill and we had to get her attention to refill my girlfriend's coke but otherwise she was very pleasant

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Excellent meal. I love fondue but the prep can be time consuming. So this is perfect. Cheese fondue, salad, main meal fondue, chocolate fondue...awesome!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 17, 2017

The last time I went to the Melting Pot they had a number of different sauces. One of which I had been talking about for months now and was very excited to have a second time. I was disappointed to discover that this was among many of the sauces now replaced. I wasn't very impressed with the new additions but of course the food was still good. Our server was very polite and not too pushy as you can expect for the Melting Pot. The service didn't compare to my previous visit, however, where our waiter brought us refills of dips without asking and even boxed up our leftover chocolate for us to take home. He then walked us to the door. We definitely felt like his only table. The service was good but not above and beyond like it had been. The serving portions changed from two to individual portions so be ready for that as well. I was a great night but a little less than I was expecting in service department.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Went here with my husband for our anniversary. We had an amazing experience. The food was excellent but I have to say our server was even better. Will definitely be going back for date night and hope we get Ashely again as or server :)

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

My husband and I celebrated our anniversary at Melting Pot. The atmosphere was very cozy and private and the service was top-notch. I am gluten free while my husband is not. Melting Pot has an extensive GF menu (in fact, many of their regular menu items are already GF) and offers multiple substitutions for gluten items. Highlights of the meal included the cheese course with some very tasty GF bread that my husband really liked, as well as the California salad which was fantastic. Of course, the chocolate course was to die for! We really could have shared a single meat course, though. By the time we got to the dessert fondue, we were really stuffed.

I would recommend the Melting Pot for couples celebrating a special occasion or a romantic night out.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 8, 2017

We had a very nice evening and great service! I can't remember the waiters name but he was great!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Enjoyed my birthday dinner. This was my first time here and I really enjoyed it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The staff was very friendly and attentive. The food was wonderful. I wish they would open The Melting Pot in Greensboro again.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Love eating at the Melting Pot! Enjoyable for my family. I appreciate that they accommodate our preferred dipping items with no fuss. Our server had a good sense of when to bring more and when we were ready to move on with minimal input. My only issue is the loss of my favorite salad dressing. Their house dressing was wonderful and I am sad to see it go.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 28, 2017

For the price and all the work that goes into it We would never eat there again. We had a private table but you could hear all the noise anyway.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value1

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We were celebrating a birthday and it was the first time for our teenage niece. It was soooo good! That's what we kept saying after every single bite! From the cheese to the chocolate ... it was sooo good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Our favorite restaurant! We visit often! Always delicious food, exceptional service, and especially friendly staff & managers! Robert took excellent care of us during our recent visit (as he does always)!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Fun, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Family Style, Notable Wine List, Casual, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Kid-friendly, Cozy, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 21, 2017

The Food was delicious! Our server was very helpful in walking us through the menu. A great night!

Tags: Fun, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Our waiter Ridge was really attentive as where All other emplotees. The service and the food were excellent! We had a really great time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We had an incredible dining experience at this restaurant. The manager, Cory, was very helpful and did everything he could to make our "date night" memorable for my wife and me. They put us in a secluded corner and we had our own server for the night. The service was good, but not great. We ended up sitting around between courses. We got there at 6 and left just after 8. The food was good, but you really can't mess it up.

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Great evening be back again. Food was great and so was our server Ridge.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 2, 2017

I Had the pleasure of dining at the melting pot recently. The service was excellent, food was delicious and made for a memorable date night. We chose to have the four course meal ,which I consider to be an great value for what we received. The setting was intimate and gave the perfect ambiance for a romantic evening out. I appreciate the attentive service that we received and can't come up with a single improvement that could be suggested. This restaurant understands what it takes to make a meal into a fond memory to be kept. I'll most certainly be visiting again.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Fun, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Our dinner experience at the Melting Pot was great! We went there on New Year's Day and had excellent service and the food was delicious. I enjoyed the wine paring options. I only wish they still offered the truffle fondue option!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 1, 2017

This was my first visit at this Melting Pot, I do not live in the area but frequently go to the one closest to me in Durham. The restaurant itself and food were very comparable, as I'd expect from a chain. The service was good; however, the ability to accommodate special requests was far less comparable to my other experiences. The Durham location seems to be more willing to make substitutions and go above and beyond to meet my expectations where the Myrtle Beach locations seemed less willing to work with me on special requests.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 1, 2017

So much fun! Really enjoyed the New Years Day menu!
Great service! Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 29, 2016

The food and experience were great. We celebrated our 15th wedding there, and it was fun, romantic, and delicious. We will go back with the kids.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on December 29, 2016

We really enjoyed it. I was reminded how much so since the local melting pot in Raleigh has changed into more of a family atmosphere ( all the private booths are gone). That part made that location less romantic and I found myself going there less the usual. This location in Myrtle Beach is perfect. We loved the atmosphere and food was perfect. The selection was diverse as always and we felt surprised how much we enjoyed the mood inside the location. The staff is too-notch!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.