About The Melting Pot - Myrtle Beach

5001 North Kings Highway Suite 104
Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
View Larger Map

The Melting Pot offers a unique and interactive dining experience in a casual elegant atmosphere. It's the perfect location for a romantic evening, corporate dinner party, or friendly gathering. Guests enjoy a choice of 4 flavorful fondue cooking styles and a variety of entree selections combined with special dipping sauces. The menu also includes creamy cheese fondue, fresh salad, fine wines and mouth-watering chocolate fondue desserts.
PLEASE CALL US DIRECTLY FOR PARTIES OF FIVE OR MORE, 843-692-9003.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue

Hours of Operation:
Open for LUNCH & DINNER daily 11:30am - 10:00pm.

Cross Street:
50th Ave. N & Kings Hwy.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(843) 692-9003

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/myrtle-beach/specials

Entertainment:
Enhance your experience with one of our fantastic celebration packages : The Rose package: Long stem Roses in a vase waiting at the table with a card and a digital picture taken during the dessert portion of the experience and placed in a keepsake Melting Pot Frame, $20. Half Dozen $30, One Dozen $60..
Celebration Package: Melting Pot balloons and a picture with frame, $18.

Private Party Contact:
Event Coordinator: 8436929003x

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Cheese On Bread - The Melting Pot - Myrtle Beach
Choice Angus - The Melting Pot - Myrtle Beach
Dessert Plate - The Melting Pot - Myrtle Beach
Fondue Pot Petals - The Melting Pot - Myrtle Beach
Milk Chocolate Berry - The Melting Pot - Myrtle Beach
Sauces - The Melting Pot - Myrtle Beach
Shrimp - The Melting Pot - Myrtle Beach
Strawberry Dipped In Chocolate - The Melting Pot - Myrtle Beach
Smores Chocolate Fondue - The Melting Pot - Myrtle Beach
House Salad - The Melting Pot - Myrtle Beach
White Bread Dipped In Cheese - The Melting Pot - Myrtle Beach
Six Strawberries Box - The Melting Pot - Myrtle Beach
Yin Yang Dessert Plate - The Melting Pot - Myrtle Beach
Fondue By You Three Course - The Melting Pot - Myrtle Beach
Fondue By You Lobster - The Melting Pot - Myrtle Beach
Fondue Plate - The Melting Pot - Myrtle Beach
Cheese Fondue - The Melting Pot - Myrtle Beach
Gourmet Strawberries - Flaming Turtle Milk Chocolate Covered Berries - The Melting Pot - Myrtle Beach

The Melting Pot - Myrtle Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
South Carolina
Special Occasion
South Carolina
Best Overall
Myrtle Beach
7 More
Best Food
Myrtle Beach
Best Service
Myrtle Beach
Best Ambiance
Myrtle Beach
Fit for Foodies
Myrtle Beach
Romantic
Myrtle Beach
Special Occasion
Myrtle Beach
Most Booked
Myrtle Beach
Best Restaurants in Myrtle Beach ›

Special Occasion (80)
Romantic (72)
Fit for Foodies (28)
See All
Good for Groups (21)
Good for a Date (15)
Good for Anniversaries (15)
Great for Lunch (13)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Hot Spot (12)
Notable Wine List (12)
Kid-friendly (11)
Cozy (10)
Late-night Find (10)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Fun (8)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Great for Brunch (6)
Outstanding Value (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Bar Seating (3)
Casual (3)
Authentic (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Vegan (1)
Family Style (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Spicy (1)
Healthy (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
Business Meals (1)
Private Room (1)
Sort By:
Newest
825 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Celebrated our anniversary there. The fo ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined a day ago

Celebrated our anniversary there. The food was excellent! Shout out to Todd who made the whole experience memorable!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service is something I have c ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent service is something I have come expect from The Melting Pot and this experience was no different. Excellent food friendly service. This is an experience, not just a meal.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Melting Pot is so good every time!! The ...

vip
 (Charleston)
·Dined 6 days ago

Melting Pot is so good every time!! The food, service, and atmosphere are outstanding always!! Ana took great care of us this time (as everyone here always does)!! Such a fun & special place!! Love it!!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Kid-friendly, Great Beer, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Casual, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was an awesome experience. Great Go ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

This was an awesome experience. Great God and great service

Tags: Disabled Access, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Went for wife appreciation special. Wait ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

Went for wife appreciation special. Waitress was very nice and accomodating. Rose petals on table gave great ambiance. Food in all courses appetizing. Romantic and especially great for special celebrations. Had cheese fondue, salad, main entrees, and dessert. Memorable experience!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Shane was our waiter and he was most per ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Shane was our waiter and he was most personal and professional.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is my third trip to this particular ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

This is my third trip to this particular melting pot. I normally don't like chain restaurants, but this one particular has a special feel to it. The service is always outstanding and food delicious(if I do say so myself 😘) my husband and I enjoyed our dinner out here immensely.

Tags: Romantic, Paleo Friendly, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It was an experience. Lobster not Google ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

It was an experience. Lobster not Google - cooked up mushy. The staff was very good. I would return for just the chocolate fondue dessert

Tags: Cozy, Healthy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Great food, but we were seated right nex ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Great food, but we were seated right next to a little girls birthday party with approximately seven very LOUD girls. My family could not have a normal conversation. There were plenty of other tables that were empty so I'm not sure why we were seated there. There was a couple across from us obviously trying to have a romantic evening. I felt bad for them.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

My wife and I usually have our anniversa ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

My wife and I usually have our anniversary celebration at the Melting Pot. The decor, customer service and food quality is first rate. We will return next year for number 38.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We dine here frequently and usually have ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

We dine here frequently and usually have a fantastic experience. This last time was an exception. Service was poor, drinks went unfilled and courses did not flow as usual. We had dinner for 4 and were given cheese and chocolate for 2. Our waitress never addressed the concerns. As we eat there on average once a month, we know what is normal. Disappointing as it was our son's 16th birthday.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

Not very good, not worth it!!!, your bet ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

Not very good, not worth it!!!, your better off to go a Chinese hot pot restaurant if you like the cooking your own food experience.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

Everything was perfect to include our se ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

Everything was perfect to include our server. We mentioned it was our anniversary and he brought us complimentary chocolate cornered strawberries with the head of a rose in the center. Absolutely beautiful. Food was amazing. We would definitely return.

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Casual, Comfort Food, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Family Style, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was amazing! Good was amazing! $ ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Service was amazing! Good was amazing! $140.00 wasn't quite amazing but it was still a great experience. I wish I could remember the name of our waitress she was absolutely some of the best service we have ever had anywhere!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Spicy, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The k you to our waiter Shane for being ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The k you to our waiter Shane for being fun and professional. Good luck to your wife in your radiology career

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Molecular Gastronomy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Comfort Food, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Would not go again, very dissapointed. N ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Would not go again, very dissapointed. Nothing like we had expected. Food was not very good. Caesar salad was even awful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

Excellent and fun family special dinner ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Excellent and fun family special dinner with older teens. Service was exceptional and food was delicious.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A great dining experience - a wonderful ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

A great dining experience - a wonderful place to celebrate a special occasion or enjoy a quiet dinner for two. We had the 4 courses - cheese fondue, salad, entree and dessert. All were excellent! The cheese course included bread, and vegetables for dipping. We tried the Classic Alpine - a blend of three cheeses melted with white wine. For our salad course, I had the Caprese and my husband had the Caesar - ingredients were fresh with just the right amount of dressing. For our entree, we chose the Land & Sea - a blend of steak, chicken and shrimp. An ample amount for two people who like to eat! Dessert was the BEST - we made our own - chose white chocolate with amaretto. The best we've had there so far. Thanks to Anna for making my birthday special! Would highly recommend The Melting Pot, Myrtle Beach.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I really enjoyed having lunch at this re ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

I really enjoyed having lunch at this restaurant. We had a wonderful time.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I loved this place! My husband took me h ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

I loved this place! My husband took me here for my birthday and we loved the food and the atmosphere! The food was great, especially the chocolate fondue! The experience was a lot of fun and the low lighting atmosphere made for a romantic evening! The service was excellent and I even got a call from the owner to confirm my reservations. Great customer service!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Table wasn't ready when we arrived. Whe ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Table wasn't ready when we arrived. When our table was ready it was given to a couple without reservations. When our main course arrived the pot was put on the table but the burner was not cut on. After several minutes the waitress returned and cut the burner back on. Overall not a good experience and have no intention of ever returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Melting Pot is one of our favorite resta ...

vip
 (Charleston)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Melting Pot is one of our favorite restaurants! We love it! The food is always wonderful & the service is always outstanding! The staff members, including the managers & owner, are always so friendly! Robert always takes such excellent care of us (as well as any of the other staff members)!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Easy to make reservation online. Manage ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Easy to make reservation online. Manager called to verify reservation. Ilearned they do special occasion dinners. We got a very nice picture of the two of us in a frame and ballons. Our server Julie was wonderful! Food was delicious. I ordered tea to drink. My glass was never empty. The only thing I would change would be where we were seated. It was right by the bar and everyone coming in could see us first thing. But regardless I am sure we will be back next year.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love The Melting Pot!!! Our best meal ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

We love The Melting Pot!!! Our best meal all vacation!! This was our second vist here and it was even better than the first! It is so relaxing to sit and enjoy cooking your food. The service is wonderful and they are sure to take any special needs into consideration! The kids plate is awesome!! And affordable! We will definitely be back next year!

Tags: Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great server/waiter, very helpful, and f ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Great server/waiter, very helpful, and friendly. Food was excellent, dessert was awesome.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was an Absolutely amazing evening !!! Ha ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Was an Absolutely amazing evening !!!

Had an amazing Waiter (Todd) !

Really great experience ! Food and entire evening was the best !!!!

Thanks for Best Night of Vacation

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I L<3 THE MELTING EXPERIENCE , FOR YEAR ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

I L<3 THE MELTING EXPERIENCE , FOR YEARS.. I HAVE FREQUNTED THEM OVER THE YEAR'S, Ie ; MIAMI, NC AND SC.. GREAT EXPERIENCE EVERY TIME.. EVERYONE NEED'S TO TRY IT @ LEAST ONCE.. HOWEVER IT IS LIKE A "CHIP" U JUS CAN'T HAVE ONE...LOL ENJOY!!! 🍴

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Great food and service. A wonderful plac ...

 
 (Savannah)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Great food and service. A wonderful place for a great romantic date. Been here so far twice. Will return again

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was the second time my wife and I a ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

This was the second time my wife and I ate dinner here. It was absolutely wonderful on both occasions. They worked it out to where we sat at the same table for my wife's birthday that we sat at 3 years ago. It was a delightful experience.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is good! It's a fun time! The menu ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Food is good! It's a fun time! The menu is confusing, it seems like everything is extra! The chocolate was the best!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Wonderful service!

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Wonderful service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It's been a long time since I had been t ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

It's been a long time since I had been to The Melting Pot but it was just as unique and fun as before. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful in guiding you through ordering to the actual preparation of the meals. Anna was on top of things, anticipating our every need and bringing the next course with perfecting timing. This was my 12 year old's first time and he quickly became a pro and loved having ownership of cooking his own steaks.

The quality of the food is top notch so the prices are understandable. Unfortunately the cost does make this a special occasion type of event for us, otherwise we'd go every chance we could. Being in Myrtle Beach, this makes for an excellent vacation dinner.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything was amazing. We took our daug ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Everything was amazing. We took our daughter and granddaughter for the first time. It was great. They called me to make sure my reservations were correct because I requested a high chair due to my granddaughter being under a year old. Everyone was great and very accommodating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love this place! We our 10th anniversary ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Love this place! We our 10th anniversary and they made it a wonderful experience! A little too pricey but really enjoyed it!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We have been to many different melting p ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

We have been to many different melting pots n this was the best one.. The people were so nice and kind. We will be back again..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

First time in Myrtle Beach and wanted to ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

First time in Myrtle Beach and wanted to have a fun night out with our two adult children. Have never been to a Melting Pot and choose the restaurant based on TripAdvisor listing it was number 1 in the Myrtle Beach area. Loved the fun ordering process and the three different fondues. Favorite was definitely the chocolate!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We decided to go to Melting Pot for our ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We decided to go to Melting Pot for our anniversary during our vacation and we were not disappointed... We had great service and execelent food, also we learned that we can take out chocolate fondue home after we were stuffed!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always such a fun & delicious dining exp ...

vip
 (Charleston)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Always such a fun & delicious dining experience! Shane provided our exceptional & friendly service during this most recent visit! Thank you! Had a wonderful time as always! And always look forward to our next visit!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful experience, excellent food, se ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Wonderful experience, excellent food, service and ambience. Truly a delight!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The waiter Jeff was absolutely sweet and ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

The waiter Jeff was absolutely sweet and knowledgeable about the menu and suggested excellent drinks and entrées for our dining experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.