About The Melting Pot - Myrtle Beach

5001 North Kings Highway Suite 104
Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
View Larger Map

The Melting Pot offers a unique and interactive dining experience in a casual elegant atmosphere. It's the perfect location for a romantic evening, corporate dinner party, or friendly gathering. Guests enjoy a choice of 4 flavorful fondue cooking styles and a variety of entree selections combined with special dipping sauces. The menu also includes creamy cheese fondue, fresh salad, fine wines and mouth-watering chocolate fondue desserts.
PLEASE CALL US DIRECTLY FOR PARTIES OF FIVE OR MORE, 843-692-9003.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue

Hours of Operation:
Open for LUNCH & DINNER daily 11:30am - 10:00pm.

Cross Street:
50th Ave. N & Kings Hwy.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(843) 692-9003

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/myrtle-beach/specials

Entertainment:
Enhance your experience with one of our fantastic celebration packages : The Rose package: Long stem Roses in a vase waiting at the table with a card and a digital picture taken during the dessert portion of the experience and placed in a keepsake Melting Pot Frame, $20. Half Dozen $30, One Dozen $60..
Celebration Package: Melting Pot balloons and a picture with frame, $18.

Private Party Contact:
Event Coordinator: 8436929003x

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Wine

Restaurant Photos

The Melting Pot - Myrtle Beach
The Melting Pot - Myrtle Beach
The Melting Pot - Myrtle Beach
The Melting Pot - Myrtle Beach
The Melting Pot - Myrtle Beach
The Melting Pot - Myrtle Beach
The Melting Pot - Myrtle Beach
The Melting Pot - Myrtle Beach
The Melting Pot - Myrtle Beach
The Melting Pot - Myrtle Beach
The Melting Pot - Myrtle Beach
The Melting Pot - Myrtle Beach
The Melting Pot - Myrtle Beach
The Melting Pot - Myrtle Beach
The Melting Pot - Myrtle Beach
Fondue Plate
Cheese Fondue
Gourmet Strawberries - Flaming Turtle Milk Chocolate Covered Berries

The Melting Pot - Myrtle Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
South Carolina
Special Occasion
South Carolina
Best Overall
Myrtle Beach
8 More
Best Food
Myrtle Beach
Best Service
Myrtle Beach
Best Ambiance
Myrtle Beach
Best Value
Myrtle Beach
Fit for Foodies
Myrtle Beach
Romantic
Myrtle Beach
Special Occasion
Myrtle Beach
Most Booked
Myrtle Beach
Best Restaurants in Myrtle Beach ›

special occasion (79)
romantic (79)
fit for foodies (42)
See All
good for groups (24)
great for lunch (19)
notable wine list (18)
neighborhood gem (13)
hot spot (13)
great for brunch (12)
kid-friendly (11)
late-night find (10)
vibrant bar scene (4)
scenic view (2)
Sort By:
Newest
777 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

From the beginning, the service was outs ...

Dined 6 days ago

From the beginning, the service was outstanding. My wife and I were there on vacation with our two young boys. when i made the reservation all i said was that 4 would be dinning. the manager called the morning of our reservation to confirm and ask about our party if there were any children and what we would need for them. before we got there we had a high chair and booster already to go. the wait service was very accommodating to our children when all they really wanted to eat were apples. The food was wonderful and the overall experience was what anyone with young children would dream of.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great time! Great food! Our server Megha ...

Dined 7 days ago

Great time! Great food! Our server Meghan was great. She was attentive. Explained how the food was prepared. Overall great time

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Melting Pot is always fantastic! The ...

Dined 7 days ago

The Melting Pot is always fantastic! The food is excellent, and a visit there is always an interesting experience. While our servers have always been good each visit, our server for this visit, Holly, was especially good. She was fun to talk to, informative, and offered excellent meal and drink recommendations. Though this was a romantic evening for my wife and I, we have on other occasions take small groups of friends or family with us. The Melting Pot is as versatile a social occasion as the menu is with options.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very enjoyable. Great service. Our waite ...

Dined on June 21, 2016

Very enjoyable. Great service. Our waiter was very friendly and knowledgeable. Our third time at the restaurant. We plan to return.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great food. The service was awesome. Cho ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Great food. The service was awesome. Choices of healthy broth to cook food in, seasoned broth, seasoned oil or spicy broth & oils. Great choice of wines, beer and awesome mixed drinks! One of my favorite places to eat when I am in the area. Wish we had one in my hometown!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5

It was a wonderful experience. Which was ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

It was a wonderful experience. Which was exactly what I expected the experience to be like considering how much we had to pay.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Phenomenal service! High grade quality m ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

Phenomenal service! High grade quality meat! Great atmosphere! And that dessert was the bomb!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love the myrtle beach melting pot! My ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

We love the myrtle beach melting pot! My husband and I do date night here while at beach. But, this took our teenager with us she loved it. Only problem light was out above us couldn't see menu or food when done.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Awesome fondue spot. Best fondue ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

Awesome fondue spot. Best fondue my wife and I have ever experienced, went for our 1st wedding anniversary, tipsy turtle and whiskey thistle from the bar was amazing, can't beat the classic 4-course dinner

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service were both amazing. Will ...

Dined on June 13, 2016

Food and service were both amazing. Will definitely be back.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing as always! Never disappointed at ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Amazing as always! Never disappointed at the Melting Pot. Wonderful atmosphere, terrific food and drinks. Our favorite place for date night!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As a first timer, my expectations were e ...

Dined on June 9, 2016

As a first timer, my expectations were exceed. I hope to return soon! My server, Meg, was so helpful and knowledgeable. I really appreciated her patience as I worked my way through!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Experience!

Dined on June 9, 2016

This was the 4th time we have dined at The Melting Pot in Myrtle Beach. We always stop here during our annual vacation. As usual, the food was excellent, the service was top notch and the experience was fantastic. Obviously, this meal is rather pricy, coming in at over $200 for the four of us, but we feel it is worth it on special occasions. The wait staff and management are always on their game and we have never been disappointed.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Our whole dining experience was amazing. ...

Dined on June 7, 2016

Our whole dining experience was amazing. The food was wonderful, every seat is situated so you feel like you're tucked away in a cozy nook, and the service was superb! Our waiter Shane made sure and explain everything to us and help make our first time dining at a melting pot a memorable one. Make sure you save room for dessert, it's amazing! I highly recommend this place. Five stars also for being a great romantic place to dine.

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Our server Drew was great. Food was goo ...

Dined on June 6, 2016

Our server Drew was great. Food was good the cheese and chocolate fondue.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

It is hard to believe that they charge $ ...

Dined on June 6, 2016

It is hard to believe that they charge $90.00 USD to cook meat in broth. What is even more difficult to believe is that people actually enjoy cooking different meats in the same bowl. The side dishes looked like my 5 year old "cooked" dinner for the family, halved potatoes and vegetables that appeared to come from a Happy Meal lunch pack. Oh yeah, there's also the delicious sauces to accompany your meat stew. Go for dessert, maybe for cheese....save you money for Ruth's Chris.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Melting Pot

Dined on May 31, 2016

Just an overall great experience. This was my first time dining at The Melting Pot. My wife and I had such a great time. The food was delicious, the service was excellent and the overall atmosphere was very enjoyable. It's well worth the money for sure!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were treated with the highest quality ...

Dined on May 29, 2016

We were treated with the highest quality of customer service. Our waiter Drew was excellent. He went out if his way to make our night special. The food was fresh as always and very delicious. This has to be my favorite Melting Pot location.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always enjoy dining at The Melting Po ...

Dined on May 25, 2016

We always enjoy dining at The Melting Pot. It's a family tradition whenever we go on vacation and there's one nearby! Love the experience!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

We had reserved this restaurant for our ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

We had reserved this restaurant for our anniversary, and had always wanted to try it. We checked in, and was seated at the bar until our table was ready. We were given a dinner menu, and we asked for a dessert menu because we had already had dinner and just wanted dessert. The bartender informed the host of this, and we were shown to what had to be the smallest table they could possibly find. The waiter asked what type of chocolate we wanted, and acted like he was in a real hurry to get us out as soon as possible. So, to make a long story shorter, we paid close to 30.00 for one dessert, and being treated like cheap, poor, white trash. NEVER AGAIN!!!!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Awesome experience

Dined on May 21, 2016

Well worth the money .food was delicious and very romantic.great for any occasion the décor was very comfortable . I enjoyed everything

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

An excellent dining experience. The foo ...

vip
Dined on May 17, 2016

An excellent dining experience. The food was outstanding and our server Robert was extremely knowlegeable. He answered all of our questions, provided excellent reommendations and very personalized service throughout the meal.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never been to the Melting Pot. Thought w ...

Dined on May 16, 2016

Never been to the Melting Pot. Thought we'd try it for a nicer place for our aniversary. The host was well dressed and polite. Stopped to check on us during the meal. Drew B, our waiter, was excellent! Friendly and knowledgeable. Will visit again when in Myrtle Beach. Food was excellent.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome for special occasions

Dined on May 15, 2016

I took my friend here for her birthday dinner and it was a blast! The food was delicious and the atmosphere was inviting. We loved it and will be back!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Todd our host/waiter was very helpful wi ...

Dined on May 12, 2016

Todd our host/waiter was very helpful with helping understand the menu and made excellent suggestions on food and wine choices. Everything was delicious! :-)

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We really enjoyed our dinner at Melting ...

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

We really enjoyed our dinner at Melting Pot on Mother's Day! Fun and delicious menu, and outstanding and friendly service!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

First time at the Melting Pot

Dined on April 27, 2016

I enjoyed the experience and found I was better at the technique as we continued the evening. There was so much food with the appetizer and salad that we went to dessert instead of entree. The cheese was good with broccoli and cauliflower dipped. There were many options of cheese and I would try a different combination of cheeses the next time, perhaps a little more spicy. They indicated they had a lighter fare option for lunch. That will be my next adventure at the MeltIng Pot. We will ask for CJ. He gave great service.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a Wonderful Time!

Dined on April 23, 2016

My fiance and I went for a belated birthday lunch for myself. Our reserevation was on a Sat and there were not many people there allowing for a more romantic lunch atmosphere. The staff was attentive and accomodating before we even showed up with a call to confirm and to ask if we needed anything else before we got there! When we arrived the men at the door were inviting and our server (Anna) was wonderful. The food was great also with a few more choices than I'm used to for the broth and cheese fondue. We ordered the lunch special which, with a cocktail for me and tea for my future hubs, still turned out to be around $60. Not ideal but worth it! We were not able to finish our meals, oh how I hated to leave those last few pieces of meat on the table. :D Even for the 'higher than we prefer to pay for lunch' price we would certainly go again and I would recommend it to anyone interested in fondue! I think it's a great date spot but could also see hanging out with a few girlfriends as well!

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4

Great experience! Staff were helpful in ...

vip
Dined on April 22, 2016

Great experience! Staff were helpful in explaining how everything worked and every bite of food was delicious!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of our favorite restaurants! We lov ...

vip
Dined on April 21, 2016

One of our favorite restaurants! We love it! Never gets old! Always fun & delicious! And service is always excellent & so friendly! (Robert & Chris always take great care of us, as do the managers!) We always look forward to our next visit!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Absolutely wonderful! Can't wait to retu ...

Dined on April 20, 2016

Absolutely wonderful! Can't wait to return!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Melting Pot Fondue Restaurant

Dined on April 20, 2016

Wonderful, quiet, intimate place. Fantastic food and service.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience3
service2
value1

Melting Pot-Myrtle Beach location

Dined on April 15, 2016

Restaurant was clean and beautifully decorated. Portions were much smaller than other Melting Pot locations, although prices were the same, which was very disappointing. We had 2 adults and 2 children and had to ask for "extra" bread, veggies and fruit on 3 occasions. At some point, we were either waiting on food or drink refills.

Tags: romantic
food3
ambience3
service2

We felt rushed even though we got there ...

Dined on April 6, 2016

We felt rushed even though we got there early with a reservation. My salad was taken before I was done and everything felt rushed. It was my daughters' birthday and they stuck a candle on the regular chocolate fondue so it didn't make it special at all.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great way to spend a romantic evening.

Dined on March 26, 2016

From the atmosphere to the food and service, this was an excellent dining experience. Despite the high price, the food was plentiful and fresh; almost had to roll me out of the restaurant I was so full. The service was top notch as the server explained everything and was friendly. It was the best anniversary dinner we have had thus far.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

First Visit

Dined on March 24, 2016

The Melting Pot exceeded our expectations in every way. From the moment we walked in, until Ken packaged up our leftover chocolate- First Class all the way , definitely will be back !

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ex

Dined on March 23, 2016

This was our first trip to a fondue restaurant. Our waiter, Shane, explained the process in detail and was a great example of excellent customer service. We chose the four course classic for two. The food was very good and in ample amounts. It is pricey but certainly worth the experience.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience2
service4

The menu is not clear in articulating wh ...

vip
Dined on March 22, 2016

The menu is not clear in articulating what you can have to eat, should you choose to deviate from the 4 course set menu. Very expensive for what is essentially self cooked food. Atmosphere is somewhat subdued and colour scheme does not lend itself to good ambience. The whole effort is geared towards the chocolate dessert offering and that, at $8 for 2 strawberries, 2 slices of banana and a few cubes of cake, is a little excessive. All of this notwithstanding, our two kids loved it and wee blissfully unaware of the parents being left with the feeling of being ripped off.

food5
ambience5
service5

Robert was great

Dined on March 18, 2016

Robert was great

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Make Memories Here

Dined on March 17, 2016

Every meal here is an event to remember. The staff is always excellent, and so is the food. This is a can't miss. Let them make some memories for you and yours.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.