About The Melting Pot - Myrtle Beach

The Melting Pot offers a unique and interactive dining experience in a casual elegant atmosphere. It's the perfect location for a romantic evening, corporate dinner party, or friendly gathering. Guests enjoy a choice of 4 flavorful fondue cooking styles and a variety of entree selections combined with special dipping sauces. The menu also includes creamy cheese fondue, fresh salad, fine wines and mouth-watering chocolate fondue desserts.
PLEASE CALL US DIRECTLY FOR PARTIES OF FIVE OR MORE, 843-692-9003.

5001 North Kings Highway Suite 104
Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue

Hours of Operation:
Open for LUNCH & DINNER daily 11:30am - 10:00pm.

Cross Street:
50th Ave. N & Kings Hwy.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(843) 692-9003

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/myrtle-beach/specials

Entertainment:
Enhance your experience with one of our fantastic celebration packages : The Rose package: Long stem Roses in a vase waiting at the table with a card and a digital picture taken during the dessert portion of the experience and placed in a keepsake Melting Pot Frame, $20. Half Dozen $30, One Dozen $60..
Celebration Package: Melting Pot balloons and a picture with frame, $18.

Private Party Contact:
Event Coordinator: (843) 692-9003

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Wine

The Melting Pot - Myrtle Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.8

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (58)
Good for a Date (58)
Special Occasion (57)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (51)
Good for Birthdays (47)
Creative Cuisine (40)
Cozy (32)
Fun (32)
Quiet Conversation (30)
Worth the Drive (28)
Good for Groups (19)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Casual (15)
Comfort Food (15)
Gluten Free Options (14)
Family Style (12)
Tasting Menu (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Great for Lunch (10)
Kid-friendly (10)
Modern Decor (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Hot Spot (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Healthy (8)
Notable Wine List (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Great Beer (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Authentic (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
Private Room (4)
Seasonal (4)
People Watching (3)
Business Meals (3)
Happy Hour (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Fireplace (1)
Vegan (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
956 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Very very professional.. Could not say anything but 100%fron the time we were greeted at the front door till the time we left... This place knows how to treat a customer..

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Had an excellent experience at The Melting Pot in Myrtle Beach, SC Our waiter was Dru and he could nor have been better. One of the true places left where "True Customer Service" can be had. He explained everything fully ad was at always there to help. Food was fantastic and made a great Date Night, The fondue was excellent and the desert to die for. Wife has to be gluten free and it was no problem at all. We will be back.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 21, 2017

The tables are way to small to hold a group more than 2. The food was okay, the desserts were amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Fabulous food, fantastic service, fun experience! Totally customizable to your needs/wants/tastes. Superior management strives to make every visit special. Two thumbs WAY up.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 19, 2017

First trip to Myrtle Beach and this is a little gem that we will tell all our Nova Scotia friends who travel there to try out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The service was great. The food was fun and delicious. I took my kids for Easter dinner and they loved it. I would definitely go back for a special occasion or to take advantage of lunch special.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Probably my 6th time at this location. Always consistent food and service . Our waiter Drew was great.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great place for a unique dining experience whether for a date, special occasion or family meal.. The service is great, food outstanding & a really fun place to enjoy a meal. The restaurant always has a friendly, knowledgeable staff & the choices are delicious. The atmosphere is very pleasant & a definite return to place !!

Tags: Bar Seating, Family Style, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Excellent service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Great service and experience! We were immediately greeted with a warm welcome at the front door. First impressions are very important to this staff.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 12, 2017

We always tryto visit on vacation, nice relaxing meal food was great! One person was gluten free and options were endless and desert choices outstanding! Shane our waiter was excelleng!

Tags: Cozy, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Lots of fun for a lunch with the girls! Went with my daughters and we had a lot of fun. Lunch menu was reasonable.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Our waitress was very nice. Gave us her opinion of the food and what other people usually get. She was funny too.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 8, 2017

I would HIGHLY recommend The Melting Pot in Myrtle Beach because in the 17 years that me and my wife Belkys have been married and celebrating our union, we have never been treated so warmly, lovingly, kindly and friendly as in The Melting Pot. Cory, Chris and especially Anna, our attendant were very, very, VERY into precise and utmost detail so that we can have a MEMORABLE 17th year wedding anniversary. Anna will always be in our memories because she truly made us feel special on this joyous occasion. They will see us always and we will recommend them ALWAYS. Thank you guys once Asia from Belkys and Jerry Batista.

Tags: Fun, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Tasting Menu, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Daughter mom meal out

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 6, 2017

This was our annual Melting Pot pilgrimage and we were not disappointed. The service is always impeccable and the food consistently delicious. We had the Classic Alpine cheese fondue, California salads ( best dressing ever), the vegetable broth with the vegetarian entree (first time) and then we indulged with the dark chocolate fondue with Baileys added. Each course was superb and they always accommodate our minor changes such as no marshamallow with dessert which they swap out others so you don't miss out.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 5, 2017

In town with our two grandsons, this is perhaps the best meal I've ever eaten... the welcome was warm and friendly, the waitress was exceptional, the food was awesome, and the fondue experience was fun. My grandson said there are restaurants that entertain you but the food is not good and there are restaurants where the food is good but they don't entertain you; the Melting Pot was the best food and most fun we've ever experienced.

My grandsons want to go back to Myrtle Beach to eat at the Melting Pot again! (And so do I and so we will!)

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Family Style, Kid-friendly, Fun, Cozy, Healthy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 3, 2017

It was amazing from start to finish! The staff was great, it was a friends Birthday and they made it even more special! They came out with a birthday treat without us even asking .. top notch amazing 10 stars

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 2, 2017

This was our first visit to the restaurant and we loved the entire experience! We had an exceptional server, who I believe was named Lauren. We scheduled the reservation online and ended up setting it for 9:30 because that was the only available time showing. We didn't realize it would be so close to closing time, and that we would still be eating well after the restaurant closed. Our waitress never made us feel rushed and encouraged us to enjoy our meal at our own pace. At one point I overheard her saying to another table that she had a young daughter who I'm sure she would have loved to go home from work on time to, but she made us feel like she had all night to wait on us. She was very knowledgeable about all of the dinner options and thoroughly answered all of our questions. The food was delicious as well as the drinks we ordered. We would love to return one day!

Tags: People Watching, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Fireplace, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Private Room, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Lovely restaurant. Service was excellent. But the food overall wasn't very flavorful, and the prices were extremely high.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 1, 2017

This restaurant is a little pricey but worth it. I would definitely come back.the food was great. I would give it 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Fun, Special Occasion, People Watching, Private Room, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Casual, Disabled Access, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Seasonal, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Great Beer, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Outstanding! We really enjoyed our anniversary dinner. Our waiter was knowledgeable, Wine was fantastic,and sauce pairing were perfect!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Food was good but our server was nonexistent. 3 freaking hours for four of us was a bit extreme.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Love this place, food is always amazing & so is the staff

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Amazing place to take the wife out very nice we will be back

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Our server Kelsey was amazing. It was our first time at the Melting Pot and she was so knowledgeable and organized. She really made our experience one to remember!!

Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 18, 2017

My daughters birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 16, 2017

A great dining experience. Nice atmosphere for conversation. Highly recommend the four course dining and the flight of wine. Our server, Ashley, guided our selection and it was perfect for us.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Paleo Friendly, Outstanding Value, Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for a Date, Healthy, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Very nice place to eat and very warm, romantic atmosphere for our anniversary celebration. Loved this place and their lunch specials, too. Our waiter was awesome - his name: Shane.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Afternoon Coffee, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Good for a Date, Romantic, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Had an excellent time and the food was remarkable. I will definitely be back!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 11, 2017

This was our first Visit and it was better than we expected. The staff was friendly and our waiter went above and beyond to make sure that we were taken care of. We will definitely be coming back for special occasions.

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Very enjoyable! Wonderful service. We will definitely go again!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Would only recommend this place for dessert. Food was OK but very pricey for what you get but dessert was wonderful. Beer was like warm not even near cold. After only two drinks wasn't offered another. Very disappointed with wait staff had empty cocktail glass and empty water in front of me more then once during the meal!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Great server, great food. Perfect night . Great drinks. Great for a daddy daughter date

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Loved everything from the service to the food! Excellent

Tags: Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch, Casual, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Have been to several different Melting Pots' over the years and have enjoyed everyone including this one!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 26, 2017

It was fun , first time , always wanted to try it . Not a fan of cooking raw chicken in water but the best part was the chocolate fondue

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Romantic atmosphere. Great way to celebrate our 20th anniversary. Server was very helpful, navigating us through each course. Great gluten free options. Gluten free bread was superb!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Great experience. They made my six year old feel very special on her birthday.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Excellent service! We also had a peanut allergy in our group and they were excellent about this!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.