About The Melting Pot - Myrtle Beach

The Melting Pot offers a unique and interactive dining experience in a casual elegant atmosphere. It's the perfect location for a romantic evening, corporate dinner party, or friendly gathering. Guests enjoy a choice of 4 flavorful fondue cooking styles and a variety of entree selections combined with special dipping sauces. The menu also includes creamy cheese fondue, fresh salad, fine wines and mouth-watering chocolate fondue desserts.
PLEASE CALL US DIRECTLY FOR PARTIES OF FIVE OR MORE, 843-692-9003.

5001 North Kings Highway Suite 104
Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue

Hours of Operation:
Open for LUNCH & DINNER daily 11:30am - 10:00pm.

Cross Street:
50th Ave. N & Kings Hwy.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(843) 692-9003

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/myrtle-beach/specials

Entertainment:
Enhance your experience with one of our fantastic celebration packages : The Rose package: Long stem Roses in a vase waiting at the table with a card and a digital picture taken during the dessert portion of the experience and placed in a keepsake Melting Pot Frame, $20. Half Dozen $30, One Dozen $60..
Celebration Package: Melting Pot balloons and a picture with frame, $18.

Private Party Contact:
Event Coordinator: (843) 692-9003

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Wine

The Melting Pot - Myrtle Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.9

ambience

4.8

value

4.3

Noise

Quiet

97% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (56)
Special Occasion (55)
Good for a Date (54)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (48)
Cozy (43)
Quiet Conversation (39)
Good for Birthdays (31)
Fun (29)
Creative Cuisine (28)
Worth the Drive (25)
Good for Groups (19)
Casual (11)
Good Vegetarian Options (11)
Authentic (10)
Healthy (10)
Notable Wine List (10)
Tasting Menu (10)
Kid-friendly (8)
Gluten Free Options (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Business Meals (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Scenic View (4)
Seasonal (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Vegan (3)
Great Beer (2)
Organic (2)
People Watching (2)
Waterfront (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Spicy (1)
Tapas (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
1066 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Raven, great host, superior service!
Ten years old grand daughter said she will go back to the
Melting Pot when she comes to Grampy’s beach house.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Everything was so, so , so delicious. Note, in our pictures we have empty fondue pots and plates. Can't say enough about how much fun we had, how full we were, and how great the food was!

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 15, 2017

Surprisingly different restaurant, great vegetarian options.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 14, 2017

My husband and I decided to come for our anniversary. This visit totally exceeded our expectations. We had heard so much about Melting Pot-good things-so we had to try for ourselves. We tried the “Myrtle Beach Big Night Out” sized for couples and it was PLENTY of food. For the cheese we tried the loaded baked potato. For the salad, we tried the house salad and it was great with the peppercorn ranch dressing. The cooking style used was the Coq Au Vin-very tasty. Great seasoning for the meats and seafood. You cook the food yourself at the table. Awesome experience. The big night out has lobster tails, shrimp, pork, chicken, and mushrooms. Well worth the money for a couple. And dessert was amazing. We had the flaming turtle! Unable to describe in words. Go try and see for yourself!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

Love the restaurant, love the location, love the staff. We visit every year and the manager and our waiter remember who we are. It’s an amazing experience. One of our favorite vacation spots.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Paleo Friendly, Organic, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Vegan, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Late-night Find, Kid-friendly, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Romantic, Healthy, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 6, 2017

I took my mother here for our birthday celebrations. I have been before the this was her first time and she loved it. She was so excited. I added on the balloon package to make it even more special. The food is fresh, rich and well balanced. The experience is relaxing and it's a lot f fun. I wish I had pictures of all of our food on my phone but I'll upload the couple I have from dessert. Which by the way, made her eyes roll. Loo

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tapas, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 5, 2017

Birthday celebration for my Momma and me . A great time, great service .Our waiter , Giovanni was wonderful. Will come back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on October 4, 2017

The fondue they provided was excellent. All of the entrees that they offered were such a terrific deal and fun to make and eat. Such an enjoyable group experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 30, 2017

The fondue was good, and service was excellent. The price makes this a bit of a splurge, but fun every now and again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

Eating here is a wonderful dining experience. The meal takes time as you make your way through the four courses so it gives lots of time for conversation and a great way to spend the evening with family and/or friends. Waiter Robert was excellent!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 29, 2017

My wife and I had a great experience at the Melting Pot in Myrtle Beach. We were immediately greeted and seated by the host. Our waiter did an excellent job. Our waiter was knowledgeable, helpful, and patient. All the staff worked well together and was polite to us. The food was very good. We enjoyed that our waiter did not rush us through our meal but gave us time to enjoy each course. I think the best part about the Melting Pot is the experience. It is a great place for celebrating a special occasion like a wedding anniversary. We intend to go back next year on our vacation.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 25, 2017

Had a great lunch! Our server was fantastic! Thanks for being open for lunch!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Fun, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Healthy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 24, 2017

We went to the Melting Pot Myrtle Beach for dinner to celebrate our 17th wedding anniversary. The atmosphere was great, cozy and very romantic. Our server Ken was great. Ken offered great customer service. The manager Shawn was great also. Shawn arranged our seating for a romantic dinner for 2. It was a very pleasant experience.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 21, 2017

Melting Pot in Myrtle Beach has excellent service and food.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 21, 2017

Everything was very nice. We had a wonderful waitress but she disappeared for quite sometime as we were waiting for drink refills. She was very attentive up until then.
We have always enjoyed having a wonderful meal at Melting Pot restaurants. The one thing we did note was that the prices having increased substantially since our last visit at a Melting Pot.
That said , the amount of food we received for our main course was about 2/3 of what we use to be given.

Our over all experience at your Melting Pot was 4 stars. We will probably be back but not for just a nice dinner out. The price and amount of food provided was not the best value.

Do you ever provide specials, coupons or any other discounts ?

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 20, 2017

The best waiter. great food! Loads of fun! Cheese fondue and chocolate fondue was our favorite

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 15, 2017

The service, food, entire experience was above and beyond expectations! The manager assisted in setting up a beautiful table for our anniversary. The waiter, Giovanni, was friendly, extremely helpful, and has perfected customer service. Our glasses were never empty. He explained everything to us and gave fabulous suggestions. We were beyond pleased with the entire experience and have recommended Melting Pot to others visit Myrtle Beach. Thank you!!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 15, 2017

Anna, our server was terrific! Great experience! Will return!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great Beer, Romantic, Fun, Worth the Drive, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Celebrated my Birthday meal was excellent and fun with friends. Allow about 2.5 hours for 4 course dinner.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 4, 2017

Amazing! Can't wait to go again. Loved every bite and our waitress was very friendly and helpful. Worth every penny!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Organic, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Cozy, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Scenic View, Healthy, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

The Melting Pot has been a favorite of ours for many years. Don't go every year, but fun and worth the splurge for special occasions.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

This was a unique experience. While a little pricey for what you received, it was very enjoyable and the food was excellent. We were full just after the first course, the cheese fondue. We scrapped the bowl clean! The Sangria was killer. A very nice choice from your normal fare.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 31, 2017

Absolutely love the Melting Pot. Look for them everywhere we go

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 29, 2017

The food and service was absolutely amazing. Our servers knowledge of the food choices, bar options and flavor pairing with the food and sauces deffinately improved the experience. The only bad thing I can possibly find is the particular booth I was seated at. It was well worn, and although my wife found it comfortable, and the 2.5 hour experience left my bad back aching. Still worth the time seated there, but I would recommend anyone with back issues ask if chair seating is an option. All in all we can't wait to go again!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation, Late-night Find, Cozy, Romantic, Good for a Date, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 29, 2017

The service was great, as was the cheese fondue and dessert, but the meats and salad were terrible. We were very disappointed in the food for what we paid for it. We definitely will not be coming back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service5
value1

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

This was a very interesting and entertaining place to be, the food was wonderful, it was neat having a burner on the table, very delightful. A little expensive, though, so only special occasions can I come here..thank you!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on August 24, 2017

Great food and a high class service
Perfect for a romantic date or aniversaries

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 23, 2017

It was an awesome experience. Drove in from Canada to eat here.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 22, 2017

Fun and amazing experience. Every course is different and tasty. You pick the favors and the meat and the rest they bring out with your choice. Both us and the kids loved the experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 21, 2017

The melting pot was amazing. They offer lots of gluten free options. It was a great night.

Tags: Good for a Date, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Paleo Friendly, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

This was my first time eating at the Melting Pot. I booked a reservation for a date night. The owner called to confirm the reservation and offered roses at the table for an additional cost ($12-20) Not bad!!. Unfortunately, we were late to our reservation, but the manager accommodated us quickly. (Do not recommend being late for your reservation, it gets busy). Shane was our server, and he was amazing. He explained everything, and gave us great suggestions. The decorated table of rose peddles and a long stem rose, created a romantic vibe and made other couples envious. The wine selection was great and reasonable priced. The Melting Pot is a great restaurant to experience and the staff are friendly, attentive, and personable.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, People Watching, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

Excellent experience and wonderful waitress who was very attentive and helpful

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 18, 2017

We go every year for our anniversary. Never disappointed. Love this place😊

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 17, 2017

We were celebrating my birthday with my 10 year old daughter. The place was great in that it felt intimate but at the same time they made my daughter feel welcome and like a part of the experience. Great time.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 15, 2017

Celebrating end of summer at Myrtle Beach. We've made it a tradition to eat at the Melting Pot on our trip to our MB condo at the end of the summer before everybody heads back to school. We've done this for the last 10-12 years. Always a lot to f fun and great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 15, 2017

Delicious food served in a semi-private environment that's not overly pricy; great for business or personal occasions!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

I had a wonderful time eating at the Melting Pot. The service was outstanding. The food was wonderful. I love the cozy seating for couples. I will tell all my friends and family to eat and dine with you. Our waitress Brittany was so helpful and delightful to our service and needs. The recommendations to eat was from a friend that ate there a couple of weeks ago for her birthday. The four course meal was great. I think this will be my place to eat for special dates.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Groups, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

It's was a great place to go. Enjoyed the night with the family. Great service on all.

Tags: Good for Groups, Seasonal, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 9, 2017

It really is an experience! We've been to this location several times and it never disappoints.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 7, 2017

Such a great experience I had. Will surely recommend this place to others. Enjoyed my fiancé' bday.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.