About The Melting Pot - Myrtle Beach

5001 North Kings Highway Suite 104
Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
View Larger Map

The Melting Pot offers a unique and interactive dining experience in a casual elegant atmosphere. It's the perfect location for a romantic evening, corporate dinner party, or friendly gathering. Guests enjoy a choice of 4 flavorful fondue cooking styles and a variety of entree selections combined with special dipping sauces. The menu also includes creamy cheese fondue, fresh salad, fine wines and mouth-watering chocolate fondue desserts.
PLEASE CALL US DIRECTLY FOR PARTIES OF FIVE OR MORE, 843-692-9003.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue

Hours of Operation:
Open for LUNCH & DINNER daily 11:30am - 10:00pm.

Cross Street:
50th Ave. N & Kings Hwy.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(843) 692-9003

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/myrtle-beach/specials

Entertainment:
Enhance your experience with one of our fantastic celebration packages : The Rose package: Long stem Roses in a vase waiting at the table with a card and a digital picture taken during the dessert portion of the experience and placed in a keepsake Melting Pot Frame, $20. Half Dozen $30, One Dozen $60..
Celebration Package: Melting Pot balloons and a picture with frame, $18.

Private Party Contact:
Event Coordinator: 8436929003x

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Wine

Restaurant Photos

The Melting Pot - Myrtle Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
South Carolina
Special Occasion
South Carolina
Best Overall
Myrtle Beach
8 More
Best Food
Myrtle Beach
Best Service
Myrtle Beach
Best Ambiance
Myrtle Beach
Best Value
Myrtle Beach
Fit for Foodies
Myrtle Beach
Romantic
Myrtle Beach
Special Occasion
Myrtle Beach
Most Booked
Myrtle Beach
Best Restaurants in Myrtle Beach ›

romantic (67)
special occasion (66)
fit for foodies (35)
See All
good for groups (24)
great for lunch (22)
notable wine list (19)
late-night find (13)
kid-friendly (12)
neighborhood gem (12)
hot spot (11)
great for brunch (11)
vibrant bar scene (5)
 (2)
 (2)
great for outdoor dining (1)
scenic view (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
Newest
759 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always enjoy dining at The Melting Po ...

Dined 6 days ago

We always enjoy dining at The Melting Pot. It's a family tradition whenever we go on vacation and there's one nearby! Love the experience!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

We had reserved this restaurant for our ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

We had reserved this restaurant for our anniversary, and had always wanted to try it. We checked in, and was seated at the bar until our table was ready. We were given a dinner menu, and we asked for a dessert menu because we had already had dinner and just wanted dessert. The bartender informed the host of this, and we were shown to what had to be the smallest table they could possibly find. The waiter asked what type of chocolate we wanted, and acted like he was in a real hurry to get us out as soon as possible. So, to make a long story shorter, we paid close to 30.00 for one dessert, and being treated like cheap, poor, white trash. NEVER AGAIN!!!!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Awesome experience

Dined on May 21, 2016

Well worth the money .food was delicious and very romantic.great for any occasion the décor was very comfortable . I enjoyed everything

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

An excellent dining experience. The foo ...

vip
Dined on May 17, 2016

An excellent dining experience. The food was outstanding and our server Robert was extremely knowlegeable. He answered all of our questions, provided excellent reommendations and very personalized service throughout the meal.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never been to the Melting Pot. Thought w ...

Dined on May 16, 2016

Never been to the Melting Pot. Thought we'd try it for a nicer place for our aniversary. The host was well dressed and polite. Stopped to check on us during the meal. Drew B, our waiter, was excellent! Friendly and knowledgeable. Will visit again when in Myrtle Beach. Food was excellent.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome for special occasions

Dined on May 15, 2016

I took my friend here for her birthday dinner and it was a blast! The food was delicious and the atmosphere was inviting. We loved it and will be back!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Todd our host/waiter was very helpful wi ...

Dined on May 12, 2016

Todd our host/waiter was very helpful with helping understand the menu and made excellent suggestions on food and wine choices. Everything was delicious! :-)

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We really enjoyed our dinner at Melting ...

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

We really enjoyed our dinner at Melting Pot on Mother's Day! Fun and delicious menu, and outstanding and friendly service!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

First time at the Melting Pot

Dined on April 27, 2016

I enjoyed the experience and found I was better at the technique as we continued the evening. There was so much food with the appetizer and salad that we went to dessert instead of entree. The cheese was good with broccoli and cauliflower dipped. There were many options of cheese and I would try a different combination of cheeses the next time, perhaps a little more spicy. They indicated they had a lighter fare option for lunch. That will be my next adventure at the MeltIng Pot. We will ask for CJ. He gave great service.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a Wonderful Time!

Dined on April 23, 2016

My fiance and I went for a belated birthday lunch for myself. Our reserevation was on a Sat and there were not many people there allowing for a more romantic lunch atmosphere. The staff was attentive and accomodating before we even showed up with a call to confirm and to ask if we needed anything else before we got there! When we arrived the men at the door were inviting and our server (Anna) was wonderful. The food was great also with a few more choices than I'm used to for the broth and cheese fondue. We ordered the lunch special which, with a cocktail for me and tea for my future hubs, still turned out to be around $60. Not ideal but worth it! We were not able to finish our meals, oh how I hated to leave those last few pieces of meat on the table. :D Even for the 'higher than we prefer to pay for lunch' price we would certainly go again and I would recommend it to anyone interested in fondue! I think it's a great date spot but could also see hanging out with a few girlfriends as well!

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4

Great experience! Staff were helpful in ...

vip
Dined on April 22, 2016

Great experience! Staff were helpful in explaining how everything worked and every bite of food was delicious!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of our favorite restaurants! We lov ...

vip
Dined on April 21, 2016

One of our favorite restaurants! We love it! Never gets old! Always fun & delicious! And service is always excellent & so friendly! (Robert & Chris always take great care of us, as do the managers!) We always look forward to our next visit!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Absolutely wonderful! Can't wait to retu ...

Dined on April 20, 2016

Absolutely wonderful! Can't wait to return!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Melting Pot Fondue Restaurant

Dined on April 20, 2016

Wonderful, quiet, intimate place. Fantastic food and service.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience3
service2
value1

Melting Pot-Myrtle Beach location

Dined on April 15, 2016

Restaurant was clean and beautifully decorated. Portions were much smaller than other Melting Pot locations, although prices were the same, which was very disappointing. We had 2 adults and 2 children and had to ask for "extra" bread, veggies and fruit on 3 occasions. At some point, we were either waiting on food or drink refills.

Tags: romantic
food3
ambience3
service2

We felt rushed even though we got there ...

Dined on April 6, 2016

We felt rushed even though we got there early with a reservation. My salad was taken before I was done and everything felt rushed. It was my daughters' birthday and they stuck a candle on the regular chocolate fondue so it didn't make it special at all.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great way to spend a romantic evening.

Dined on March 26, 2016

From the atmosphere to the food and service, this was an excellent dining experience. Despite the high price, the food was plentiful and fresh; almost had to roll me out of the restaurant I was so full. The service was top notch as the server explained everything and was friendly. It was the best anniversary dinner we have had thus far.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

First Visit

Dined on March 24, 2016

The Melting Pot exceeded our expectations in every way. From the moment we walked in, until Ken packaged up our leftover chocolate- First Class all the way , definitely will be back !

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ex

Dined on March 23, 2016

This was our first trip to a fondue restaurant. Our waiter, Shane, explained the process in detail and was a great example of excellent customer service. We chose the four course classic for two. The food was very good and in ample amounts. It is pricey but certainly worth the experience.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience2
service4

The menu is not clear in articulating wh ...

vip
Dined on March 22, 2016

The menu is not clear in articulating what you can have to eat, should you choose to deviate from the 4 course set menu. Very expensive for what is essentially self cooked food. Atmosphere is somewhat subdued and colour scheme does not lend itself to good ambience. The whole effort is geared towards the chocolate dessert offering and that, at $8 for 2 strawberries, 2 slices of banana and a few cubes of cake, is a little excessive. All of this notwithstanding, our two kids loved it and wee blissfully unaware of the parents being left with the feeling of being ripped off.

food5
ambience5
service5

Robert was great

Dined on March 18, 2016

Robert was great

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Make Memories Here

Dined on March 17, 2016

Every meal here is an event to remember. The staff is always excellent, and so is the food. This is a can't miss. Let them make some memories for you and yours.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food! Great staff!

Dined on March 7, 2016

We brought a five year old, so I was a little worried. He loved it our waiter Ken was fantastic with him. Food was incredible. The owner stopped by our table multiple times to make sure we were ok. The best experience we had at Myrtle.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Melting Pot Myrtle Beach is the best!! ...

vip
Dined on March 4, 2016

Melting Pot Myrtle Beach is the best!! We love it!! The food is always delicious, the service is always exceptional (Chris is awesome & always delivers!!), and the managers (Sean & Josh)/staff members (Chris, Robert, & Shane) are always super friendly!! And what an extra special treat during our last visit to have the owner, Keith Dunn, stop by our table to meet us, introduce himself, say hello, and chat with us!! We always look forward & enjoy our next visit to Melting Pot!!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5

The food was service was incredible as i ...

Dined on February 28, 2016

The food was service was incredible as it has been on every visit we have made to this location. However, the noise level was just obnoxious! It spoiled the whole romantic feel for our 20th wedding anniversary! Patrons should be respectful of others dining an may need a gentle reminder by the staff.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Melting Pot is a fantastic, fun, int ...

Dined on February 27, 2016

The Melting Pot is a fantastic, fun, interactive dining experience. Great way to spend a birthday, anniversary, first date, or just a Thursday! Cant wait to go back!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Go for the experience

vip
Dined on February 26, 2016

What you pay for feels a bit expensive, but it is good food

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of our favorites!! Always look forw ...

vip
Dined on February 20, 2016

One of our favorites!! Always look forward to it!! Food & service are always awesome & staff members are always so friendly & helpful!!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Middle of the road

Dined on February 18, 2016

Great food and service, booths and seating could use some sprucing up. Ive been to several melting pots and the food is always good & fun, what sets each apart is the service and ambiance. The service was great but the lighting and booth could use some work. I dont want to eat anything under a bright spot light nor do I want to feel like I am sitting on the floor when I eat sitting in a booth. It was too easy to hear the other diners conversation and cooking. Just needs some general decor updates and refurbishing. I would return because regardless the experience and food is great. Pricey but good.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Keep coming back for more

Dined on February 12, 2016

having rediscovered the Melting Pot last year we have now become regulars every time we visit a city where The Melting Pot is located. Everything is consistently excellent. We go as a couple and take friends and family. It's not cheap but is fairly priced and you do have options. Our only disappointment is that sometimes we're too late to get a reservation. Book well ahead if you want a table during normal dinner hours, especially holidays and weekends.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Experience times 2.

Dined on January 17, 2016

Had the best experience again for the 2nd time and The Melting Pot. From the time my wife and I walked in it was great. Our server,Chris, was the best. He gave good suggestions on things and explained everything that he could. He even was very personal with us on getting to know where we were from and the occasion on which we chose to come to the Melting Pot. We even asked that from now on whenever we go to the Melting Pot that Chia is our lifetime server. Well definitely recommend this restaurant to friends and family, and ask for Chris as their server. Not saying that the other servers weren't good but that Chris was great for us.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always the best

Dined on January 7, 2016

At the melting pot, you won't be let down. Hands down one of the best dinning experiences you can have in myrtle beach.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Special place for a special occasion

Dined on January 3, 2016

We have been celebrating anniversaries and birthdays at the Melting Pot for over 35 years. The Myrtle Beach location was not a disappointment. We went on a Sunday evening and it was not at all crowded. We ordered the pick 3 meal, since we find that having the cheese fondue appetizer as well as dessert is too much food. Our server was attentive, explained everything well, but was not intrusive. Our booth was quiet and awsay from a larger group dining.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic!! (as always!!) Love Melting ...

vip
Dined on January 1, 2016

Fantastic!! (as always!!) Love Melting Pot Myrtle Beach!! Definitely our favorite restaurant!! It's always so fun playing with your food!! ;-) And it's always delicious!! :-) The staff & managers are always so nice & friendly as well!!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Pricey

Dined on December 24, 2015

We had one of the combo's which includes cheese, salad & chocolate. For 3 people we spent over $100. We enjoyed the experience and do this on special occasions. However, it is not the best value but great time.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always fantastic--service, food & staff! ...

vip
Dined on December 18, 2015

Always fantastic--service, food & staff!! Our favorite restaurant!! Love it!!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding! !

Dined on December 15, 2015

My wife and I have been going there for 8 years for anniversary this year makes 33 . The service was outstanding the staff is outstanding have absolutely nothing bad to say great service great food and would highly recommend it to everybody! It would be your loss if you dont try it!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

GET THE CHOCOLATE!

Dined on December 6, 2015

Every time we go to the Melting Pot we have a wonderful experience. The food is always great and our server (CJ, this time!) is always helpful and attentive. Love everything we get there!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

If you can't get the reservation time yo ...

Dined on December 4, 2015

If you can't get the reservation time you want, make sure to call the restaurant because sometimes open table can't book the most desired times. I found this out the hard way after making reservations and taking off work to rush and get there to find out it was half empty and I could have got in the desired time if I had called restaurant !!!!

food5
ambience5
service5

Our favorite restaurant! Always look fo ...

vip
Dined on November 28, 2015

Our favorite restaurant! Always look forward to our next visit! Never gets old! Food is always delicious, service is always excellent, and staff members are always super friendly! Thanks!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.