About The Melting Pot - Myrtle Beach

5001 North Kings Highway Suite 104
Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
View Larger Map

The Melting Pot offers a unique and interactive dining experience in a casual elegant atmosphere. It's the perfect location for a romantic evening, corporate dinner party, or friendly gathering. Guests enjoy a choice of 4 flavorful fondue cooking styles and a variety of entree selections combined with special dipping sauces. The menu also includes creamy cheese fondue, fresh salad, fine wines and mouth-watering chocolate fondue desserts.
PLEASE CALL US DIRECTLY FOR PARTIES OF FIVE OR MORE, 843-692-9003.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue

Hours of Operation:
Open for LUNCH & DINNER daily 11:30am - 10:00pm.

Cross Street:
50th Ave. N & Kings Hwy.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(843) 692-9003

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/myrtle-beach/specials

Entertainment:
Enhance your experience with one of our fantastic celebration packages : The Rose package: Long stem Roses in a vase waiting at the table with a card and a digital picture taken during the dessert portion of the experience and placed in a keepsake Melting Pot Frame, $20. Half Dozen $30, One Dozen $60..
Celebration Package: Melting Pot balloons and a picture with frame, $18.

Private Party Contact:
Event Coordinator: 8436929003x

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Cheese On Bread - The Melting Pot - Myrtle Beach, Myrtle Beach, SC
Choice Angus - The Melting Pot - Myrtle Beach, Myrtle Beach, SC
Dessert Plate - The Melting Pot - Myrtle Beach, Myrtle Beach, SC
Fondue Pot Petals - The Melting Pot - Myrtle Beach, Myrtle Beach, SC
Milk Chocolate Berry - The Melting Pot - Myrtle Beach, Myrtle Beach, SC
Sauces - The Melting Pot - Myrtle Beach, Myrtle Beach, SC
Shrimp - The Melting Pot - Myrtle Beach, Myrtle Beach, SC
Strawberry Dipped In Chocolate - The Melting Pot - Myrtle Beach, Myrtle Beach, SC
Smores Chocolate Fondue - The Melting Pot - Myrtle Beach, Myrtle Beach, SC
House Salad - The Melting Pot - Myrtle Beach, Myrtle Beach, SC
White Bread Dipped In Cheese - The Melting Pot - Myrtle Beach, Myrtle Beach, SC
Six Strawberries Box - The Melting Pot - Myrtle Beach, Myrtle Beach, SC
Yin Yang Dessert Plate - The Melting Pot - Myrtle Beach, Myrtle Beach, SC
Fondue By You Three Course - The Melting Pot - Myrtle Beach, Myrtle Beach, SC
Fondue By You Lobster - The Melting Pot - Myrtle Beach, Myrtle Beach, SC
Fondue Plate - The Melting Pot - Myrtle Beach, Myrtle Beach, SC
Cheese Fondue - The Melting Pot - Myrtle Beach, Myrtle Beach, SC
Gourmet Strawberries - Flaming Turtle Milk Chocolate Covered Berries - The Melting Pot - Myrtle Beach, Myrtle Beach, SC

The Melting Pot - Myrtle Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
South Carolina
Special Occasion
South Carolina
Best Overall
Myrtle Beach
5 More
Best Food
Myrtle Beach
Best Service
Myrtle Beach
Best Ambiance
Myrtle Beach
Special Occasion
Myrtle Beach
Most Booked
Myrtle Beach
Best Restaurants in Myrtle Beach ›

Romantic (43)
Special Occasion (42)
Good for a Date (33)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (30)
Cozy (20)
Fun (19)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Good for Groups (14)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Hot Spot (9)
Great for Lunch (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Casual (8)
Kid-friendly (8)
Notable Wine List (8)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Family Style (7)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Authentic (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Healthy (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Business Meals (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Spicy (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Great Beer (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Vegan (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Private Room (1)
Tapas (1)
Fireplace (1)
Sort By:
S
848 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Unreal amazing experience. My boyfriend ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 2 days ago

Unreal amazing experience. My boyfriend took me for my birthday and the table was set up with roses and rose pedals everywhere. I was so happy and had an amazing time. I also had a phenomenal server. I can't wait to go back again

Tags: Fireplace, Romantic, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was absolutely delicious as usual. ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 2 days ago

Food was absolutely delicious as usual. Service was a little slow this time but very friendly.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Healthy, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Our favorite place! Melting Pot-Myrtle ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined 5 days ago

Our favorite place! Melting Pot-Myrtle Beach always takes such great care of us! The food is always yummy, the service exceptional, and the staff members super friendly! Dru assisted us during this visit and provided us with outstanding service (as they all always do here)!

Tags: Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Casual, Family Style, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Great Beer, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first experience at the mel ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 7 days ago

This was our first experience at the melting pot. We thought it was a very unique experience and we would definitely do it again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

My husband and I drove about 3 hours fro ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 24, 2016

My husband and I drove about 3 hours from NC for Thanksgiving. I searched the internet for a place to eat the night before. The Melting Pot was my selection because I remember doing fondue at home years ago. What a great choice I made. Everything was wonderful. There was a lot of food. We had a quiet dinner relaxed dinner. Our server explained the whole process and contributed to the overall experience.

The best recommendation I can give The Melting Pot is a comment from my husband: "That meal alone was almost worth the drive." Thank you Melting Pot for a wonderful evening.

Carol

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife has been trying to get me to go ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 21, 2016

My wife has been trying to get me to go to The Melting Pot for a few years now and I finally decided to enduldge her. I didn't know what to expect. The only thing that I knew about the restaurant was that it had fondue. She explained to me that it was a little more than that. We would be cooking our own food an picking out our choice of meats. I was a little relucreluctant at first, but I am willing to give anything a shot. When we got there I was surprised at how quiet it was, it was very soothing. They asked us if we had ever been there before and when we said no, they were very helpful in explaining how the menu worked. We both decided to get the four course option and waitewaited for our fondue. The server came back with our cheese and sides for dipping (three types of bread, veggies, and apples). We enjoyed every minute of it. This is when I realized the experience is what you come to The Melting Pot for. After this we received our cooking broth, entree's, and six different sauces for our meats. The server told us the minimum cooking times and was on her way. We just sat there enjoyed each other's company and our dinner. After our entree's, we had dessert. This was melted chocolate with fruit, rice krispie treats, pound cake, pineapples, brownies, blondies, and covered marshmallows. The experience was amazing. It is pricey, but it was worth it. The restaurant makes your group talk and enjoy the company you're with. 5 stars all the way!

Tags: Healthy, Casual, Kid-friendly, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

After reading such great reviews for thi ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 20, 2016

After reading such great reviews for this restaurant, my wife and I were very disappointed.

For the cheese fondue, we found the dipping breads were very hard and stale.

We had two different salads and both were the highlight of this meal. They were really great.

The main fondue was just ok. I had lobster as part of my meal and found the flavour was bland. The garlic dipping butter was not great and hardened in the dish. No candle to keep it hot and liquid? The 6 to 8 sauces they provided for dipping were uninteresting and we found they really did not compliment the meal. The two batter coatings they provided again were very poor and we found very heavy. While we were told one was like a tampura batter, it was more like a chicken ball coating.

The last fondue we had was the desert and to be honest we were hoping for some type of rédemption. Nope. It did not happen. We chose the chocolat and caramel plus pecans but once the server got done mixing them all together, all the flavors just blended together and tasted like chocolat only.

Maybe having had fondues in Europe, we were expecting something the same. Sorry but it did not live up to expectations. Turned out to be an expensive and disappointing evening.

A word of caution when leaving this location by car. If heading north, exit the parking lot from the south exit only as there is a large median that cannot be seen well at night and you may end up driving north in the southbound lanes of the highway.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

Amazing food

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Amazing food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Dru was a terrific server. He was knowl ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Dru was a terrific server. He was knowledgeable, fun and attentive. My husband had never had the experience and now he has. We both found it enjoyable but prefer our food prepared and served .

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

This Myrtle Beach location is our usual ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 5, 2016

This Myrtle Beach location is our usual anniversary spot. It was a bit of a disappointment this yr. This was the first time they have ignored the message I sent with reservation that it was my anniversary dinner and didn't get the normal welcome and card at the table. We also got set right next to three other tables at a very busy, noisy spot. One of the things I really liked about this restaurant before was that it felt private. But this time we had two other waiters talking right next to us most of the time and other guests very close. We will be looking for a new spot next yr. Food was still very good though.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Absolutely amazing food, service, ambian ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Absolutely amazing food, service, ambiance. My big old husband who hates most things even loved this place!! Shane was a wonderful professional waiter!!

Tags: Authentic, Fun, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed the experience of the fondue me ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Enjoyed the experience of the fondue meal. The waiter was extremely helpful in selecting our courses. The food was beautiful in its presentation. This was very pricey and probably best saved for special occasions. Overall it made for a really enjoyable evening out.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

I took my daughter for her 18th birthday ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 3, 2016

I took my daughter for her 18th birthday. We have been coming there for her birthday for years. We always love the food and staff, everything is always perfect every visit. Thank you!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

AWESOME! Everytime I have dined there it ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 3, 2016

AWESOME! Everytime I have dined there it has been great! My now wife and I had our first date there and when schedule allows, we will have dinner there to celebrate!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our favorite restaurant! We go regularl ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Our favorite restaurant! We go regularly! It's always great! Never gets old! The food is always exceptional, the service is always outstanding, and the staff & managers are always super nice, friendly, and helpful! Anna took special care of us this past visit, as she and the other servers always do!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Comfort Food, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Cozy, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Took my wife here for her birthday while ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Took my wife here for her birthday while we were on vacation. Great romantic setting, very quiet. It can be a little pricey but not a problem if you've planned for it. We would definitely go back!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 19, 2016

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our dining experience. The food and the food choices were great. Our server's name was Drew and he was polite, friendly, entertaining and made some very good suggestions to us a newcomers to the restaurant. The atmosphere was very pleasant. Will recommend to friends and will certainly return ourselves.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Melting Pot never disappoints. Myrtle Be ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Melting Pot never disappoints. Myrtle Beach is now exception. Great good, great atmospher, and great service!

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The most amazing restaurant I have ever ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 14, 2016

The most amazing restaurant I have ever had the pleasure to dine in. The food was superb, our waiter was amazing and so helpful do to this being our first visit. We had a nice cozy table in the corner because it was my 10 year Anniversary and Birthday. The dining experience was unique in a fabulous way and I will definitely be coming back with family in November !!

Tags: Good for a Date, Family Style, Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a lovely evening. Our server, Tod ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 4, 2016

We had a lovely evening. Our server, Todd, was fantastic and most accommodating. It was a night to remember.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent as always. No matter what city ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 30, 2016

Excellent as always. No matter what city you are in the Melting Pot is great.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

WHAT A WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE!!! My wife a ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 29, 2016

WHAT A WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE!!!

My wife and I chose this place because it was ranked #1 by Trip Advisor. After the dinner, we were so glad we did. The whole experience was great; Cheese Fondue appetizer, Meat, chicken and shrimp entree, and the delicious chocolate dessert. I would highly recommend this place to anyone who is interested.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Celebrated our anniversary there. The fo ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 29, 2016

Celebrated our anniversary there. The food was excellent! Shout out to Todd who made the whole experience memorable!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service is something I have c ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Excellent service is something I have come expect from The Melting Pot and this experience was no different. Excellent food friendly service. This is an experience, not just a meal.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Melting Pot is so good every time!! The ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Melting Pot is so good every time!! The food, service, and atmosphere are outstanding always!! Ana took great care of us this time (as everyone here always does)!! Such a fun & special place!! Love it!!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Kid-friendly, Great Beer, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Casual, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was an awesome experience. Great Go ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 20, 2016

This was an awesome experience. Great God and great service

Tags: Disabled Access, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Went for wife appreciation special. Wait ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 20, 2016

Went for wife appreciation special. Waitress was very nice and accomodating. Rose petals on table gave great ambiance. Food in all courses appetizing. Romantic and especially great for special celebrations. Had cheese fondue, salad, main entrees, and dessert. Memorable experience!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Shane was our waiter and he was most per ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Shane was our waiter and he was most personal and professional.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is my third trip to this particular ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on September 2, 2016

This is my third trip to this particular melting pot. I normally don't like chain restaurants, but this one particular has a special feel to it. The service is always outstanding and food delicious(if I do say so myself 😘) my husband and I enjoyed our dinner out here immensely.

Tags: Romantic, Paleo Friendly, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It was an experience. Lobster not Google ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 2, 2016

It was an experience. Lobster not Google - cooked up mushy. The staff was very good. I would return for just the chocolate fondue dessert

Tags: Cozy, Healthy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Great food, but we were seated right nex ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Great food, but we were seated right next to a little girls birthday party with approximately seven very LOUD girls. My family could not have a normal conversation. There were plenty of other tables that were empty so I'm not sure why we were seated there. There was a couple across from us obviously trying to have a romantic evening. I felt bad for them.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

My wife and I usually have our anniversa ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 26, 2016

My wife and I usually have our anniversary celebration at the Melting Pot. The decor, customer service and food quality is first rate. We will return next year for number 38.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We dine here frequently and usually have ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 26, 2016

We dine here frequently and usually have a fantastic experience. This last time was an exception. Service was poor, drinks went unfilled and courses did not flow as usual. We had dinner for 4 and were given cheese and chocolate for 2. Our waitress never addressed the concerns. As we eat there on average once a month, we know what is normal. Disappointing as it was our son's 16th birthday.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

Not very good, not worth it!!!, your bet ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 25, 2016

Not very good, not worth it!!!, your better off to go a Chinese hot pot restaurant if you like the cooking your own food experience.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

Everything was perfect to include our se ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 23, 2016

Everything was perfect to include our server. We mentioned it was our anniversary and he brought us complimentary chocolate cornered strawberries with the head of a rose in the center. Absolutely beautiful. Food was amazing. We would definitely return.

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Casual, Comfort Food, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Family Style, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was amazing! Good was amazing! $ ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Service was amazing! Good was amazing! $140.00 wasn't quite amazing but it was still a great experience. I wish I could remember the name of our waitress she was absolutely some of the best service we have ever had anywhere!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Spicy, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The k you to our waiter Shane for being ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 20, 2016

The k you to our waiter Shane for being fun and professional. Good luck to your wife in your radiology career

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Molecular Gastronomy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Comfort Food, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Would not go again, very dissapointed. N ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 16, 2016

Would not go again, very dissapointed. Nothing like we had expected. Food was not very good. Caesar salad was even awful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

Excellent and fun family special dinner ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 15, 2016

Excellent and fun family special dinner with older teens. Service was exceptional and food was delicious.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A great dining experience - a wonderful ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 15, 2016

A great dining experience - a wonderful place to celebrate a special occasion or enjoy a quiet dinner for two. We had the 4 courses - cheese fondue, salad, entree and dessert. All were excellent! The cheese course included bread, and vegetables for dipping. We tried the Classic Alpine - a blend of three cheeses melted with white wine. For our salad course, I had the Caprese and my husband had the Caesar - ingredients were fresh with just the right amount of dressing. For our entree, we chose the Land & Sea - a blend of steak, chicken and shrimp. An ample amount for two people who like to eat! Dessert was the BEST - we made our own - chose white chocolate with amaretto. The best we've had there so far. Thanks to Anna for making my birthday special! Would highly recommend The Melting Pot, Myrtle Beach.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.