About The Melting Pot - Myrtle Beach

5001 North Kings Highway Suite 104
Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
View Larger Map

The Melting Pot offers a unique and interactive dining experience in a casual elegant atmosphere. It's the perfect location for a romantic evening, corporate dinner party, or friendly gathering. Guests enjoy a choice of 4 flavorful fondue cooking styles and a variety of entree selections combined with special dipping sauces. The menu also includes creamy cheese fondue, fresh salad, fine wines and mouth-watering chocolate fondue desserts.
PLEASE CALL US DIRECTLY FOR PARTIES OF FIVE OR MORE, 843-692-9003.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue

Hours of Operation:
Open for LUNCH & DINNER daily 11:30am - 10:00pm.

Cross Street:
50th Ave. N & Kings Hwy.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(843) 692-9003

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/myrtle-beach/specials

Entertainment:
Enhance your experience with one of our fantastic celebration packages : The Rose package: Long stem Roses in a vase waiting at the table with a card and a digital picture taken during the dessert portion of the experience and placed in a keepsake Melting Pot Frame, $20. Half Dozen $30, One Dozen $60..
Celebration Package: Melting Pot balloons and a picture with frame, $18.

Private Party Contact:
Event Coordinator: 8436929003x

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Wine

Restaurant Photos

The Melting Pot - Myrtle Beach
The Melting Pot - Myrtle Beach
The Melting Pot - Myrtle Beach
The Melting Pot - Myrtle Beach
The Melting Pot - Myrtle Beach
The Melting Pot - Myrtle Beach
The Melting Pot - Myrtle Beach
The Melting Pot - Myrtle Beach
The Melting Pot - Myrtle Beach
The Melting Pot - Myrtle Beach
The Melting Pot - Myrtle Beach
The Melting Pot - Myrtle Beach
The Melting Pot - Myrtle Beach
The Melting Pot - Myrtle Beach
The Melting Pot - Myrtle Beach
Fondue Plate
Cheese Fondue
Gourmet Strawberries - Flaming Turtle Milk Chocolate Covered Berries

The Melting Pot - Myrtle Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
South Carolina
Special Occasion
South Carolina
Best Overall
Myrtle Beach
8 More
Best Food
Myrtle Beach
Best Service
Myrtle Beach
Best Ambiance
Myrtle Beach
Best Value
Myrtle Beach
Fit for Foodies
Myrtle Beach
Romantic
Myrtle Beach
Special Occasion
Myrtle Beach
Most Booked
Myrtle Beach
Best Restaurants in Myrtle Beach ›

special occasion (76)
romantic (74)
fit for foodies (39)
See All
good for groups (24)
great for lunch (20)
notable wine list (18)
great for brunch (14)
late-night find (13)
neighborhood gem (13)
hot spot (11)
kid-friendly (10)
vibrant bar scene (4)
scenic view (2)
Sort By:
Newest
793 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Everything was amazing. We took our daug ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Everything was amazing. We took our daughter and granddaughter for the first time. It was great. They called me to make sure my reservations were correct because I requested a high chair due to my granddaughter being under a year old. Everyone was great and very accommodating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love this place! We our 10th anniversary ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Love this place! We our 10th anniversary and they made it a wonderful experience! A little too pricey but really enjoyed it!

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We have been to many different melting p ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

We have been to many different melting pots n this was the best one.. The people were so nice and kind. We will be back again..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

First time in Myrtle Beach and wanted to ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

First time in Myrtle Beach and wanted to have a fun night out with our two adult children. Have never been to a Melting Pot and choose the restaurant based on TripAdvisor listing it was number 1 in the Myrtle Beach area. Loved the fun ordering process and the three different fondues. Favorite was definitely the chocolate!!!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We decided to go to Melting Pot for our ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We decided to go to Melting Pot for our anniversary during our vacation and we were not disappointed... We had great service and execelent food, also we learned that we can take out chocolate fondue home after we were stuffed!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always such a fun & delicious dining exp ...

vip
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Always such a fun & delicious dining experience! Shane provided our exceptional & friendly service during this most recent visit! Thank you! Had a wonderful time as always! And always look forward to our next visit!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful experience, excellent food, se ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Wonderful experience, excellent food, service and ambience. Truly a delight!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The waiter Jeff was absolutely sweet and ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

The waiter Jeff was absolutely sweet and knowledgeable about the menu and suggested excellent drinks and entrées for our dining experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

As usual it was an awesome experience wi ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

As usual it was an awesome experience with a quiet atmosphere and spectacular food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I would love to return back in Melting P ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

I would love to return back in Melting Pot. The experienced was very excellent and the server who served our food was fantastic! Great job to all of the team! I cant wait wait to jave a love martini again! Awesome experienced! Love it! Please acknowledge the server who made an exceptional service to us. I forgot the name but he did a great job because he recommend us a better quality foods in the menu which we had a perfect evening for our dining experienced.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved all of it. It was our first experi ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Loved all of it. It was our first experience and we all enjoyed it. We will be back

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I have been coming to The ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

My husband and I have been coming to The Melting Pot for years. Normally it is very romantic, very relaxing & our servers are amazing. This time we felt extremely rushed by our waiter. We ran out of cheese & chocolate before the courses were done. Not a good experiance at all. We felt like we wasted $90 in 45 minutes. If we go back it will be a while from now.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

My girlfriend took me to the Melting Pot ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

My girlfriend took me to the Melting Pot in Myrtle Beach for a romantic night out and it was fantastic. It was my first time going and I have no complaints. The food was superb and the service was excellent. The booths are tables are tucked away and very romantic. I would definitely go again.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ww recieved excellent service from the m ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Ww recieved excellent service from the moment I made reservations to being greeted personally at the door, through our meal, and when we left. It was like we were VIPs.

Food is extremely expensive for what you get, especially considering you cook it yourself. Not a good value at all. The food was just ok. Not great, not horrible. I would NOT recommend this place if you're looking for the best food.

Summary: Come for the service, not the food.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

From the beginning, the service was outs ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

From the beginning, the service was outstanding. My wife and I were there on vacation with our two young boys. when i made the reservation all i said was that 4 would be dinning. the manager called the morning of our reservation to confirm and ask about our party if there were any children and what we would need for them. before we got there we had a high chair and booster already to go. the wait service was very accommodating to our children when all they really wanted to eat were apples. The food was wonderful and the overall experience was what anyone with young children would dream of.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great time! Great food! Our server Megha ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Great time! Great food! Our server Meghan was great. She was attentive. Explained how the food was prepared. Overall great time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Melting Pot is always fantastic! The ...

 
 (West Virginia)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

The Melting Pot is always fantastic! The food is excellent, and a visit there is always an interesting experience. While our servers have always been good each visit, our server for this visit, Holly, was especially good. She was fun to talk to, informative, and offered excellent meal and drink recommendations. Though this was a romantic evening for my wife and I, we have on other occasions take small groups of friends or family with us. The Melting Pot is as versatile a social occasion as the menu is with options.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very enjoyable. Great service. Our waite ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

Very enjoyable. Great service. Our waiter was very friendly and knowledgeable. Our third time at the restaurant. We plan to return.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food. The service was awesome. Cho ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Great food. The service was awesome. Choices of healthy broth to cook food in, seasoned broth, seasoned oil or spicy broth & oils. Great choice of wines, beer and awesome mixed drinks! One of my favorite places to eat when I am in the area. Wish we had one in my hometown!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

It was a wonderful experience. Which was ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

It was a wonderful experience. Which was exactly what I expected the experience to be like considering how much we had to pay.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Our family has always enjoyed The Meltin ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Our family has always enjoyed The Melting Pot no matter what location. Fun place to interact with family and friends

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Phenomenal service! High grade quality m ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

Phenomenal service! High grade quality meat! Great atmosphere! And that dessert was the bomb!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love the myrtle beach melting pot! My ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

We love the myrtle beach melting pot! My husband and I do date night here while at beach. But, this took our teenager with us she loved it. Only problem light was out above us couldn't see menu or food when done.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome fondue spot. Best fondue ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

Awesome fondue spot. Best fondue my wife and I have ever experienced, went for our 1st wedding anniversary, tipsy turtle and whiskey thistle from the bar was amazing, can't beat the classic 4-course dinner

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Food and service were both amazing. Will ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

Food and service were both amazing. Will definitely be back.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing as always! Never disappointed at ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Amazing as always! Never disappointed at the Melting Pot. Wonderful atmosphere, terrific food and drinks. Our favorite place for date night!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As a first timer, my expectations were e ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

As a first timer, my expectations were exceed. I hope to return soon! My server, Meg, was so helpful and knowledgeable. I really appreciated her patience as I worked my way through!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Experience!

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

This was the 4th time we have dined at The Melting Pot in Myrtle Beach. We always stop here during our annual vacation. As usual, the food was excellent, the service was top notch and the experience was fantastic. Obviously, this meal is rather pricy, coming in at over $200 for the four of us, but we feel it is worth it on special occasions. The wait staff and management are always on their game and we have never been disappointed.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our whole dining experience was amazing. ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

Our whole dining experience was amazing. The food was wonderful, every seat is situated so you feel like you're tucked away in a cozy nook, and the service was superb! Our waiter Shane made sure and explain everything to us and help make our first time dining at a melting pot a memorable one. Make sure you save room for dessert, it's amazing! I highly recommend this place. Five stars also for being a great romantic place to dine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our server Drew was great. Food was goo ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on June 6, 2016

Our server Drew was great. Food was good the cheese and chocolate fondue.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

It is hard to believe that they charge $ ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on June 6, 2016

It is hard to believe that they charge $90.00 USD to cook meat in broth. What is even more difficult to believe is that people actually enjoy cooking different meats in the same bowl. The side dishes looked like my 5 year old "cooked" dinner for the family, halved potatoes and vegetables that appeared to come from a Happy Meal lunch pack. Oh yeah, there's also the delicious sauces to accompany your meat stew.

Go for dessert, maybe for cheese....save you money for Ruth's Chris.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

The Melting Pot

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on May 31, 2016

Just an overall great experience. This was my first time dining at The Melting Pot. My wife and I had such a great time. The food was delicious, the service was excellent and the overall atmosphere was very enjoyable. It's well worth the money for sure!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were treated with the highest quality ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

We were treated with the highest quality of customer service. Our waiter Drew was excellent. He went out if his way to make our night special. The food was fresh as always and very delicious. This has to be my favorite Melting Pot location.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always enjoy dining at The Melting Po ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

We always enjoy dining at The Melting Pot. It's a family tradition whenever we go on vacation and there's one nearby! Love the experience!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had reserved this restaurant for our ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

We had reserved this restaurant for our anniversary, and had always wanted to try it. We checked in, and was seated at the bar until our table was ready. We were given a dinner menu, and we asked for a dessert menu because we had already had dinner and just wanted dessert. The bartender informed the host of this, and we were shown to what had to be the smallest table they could possibly find. The waiter asked what type of chocolate we wanted, and acted like he was in a real hurry to get us out as soon as possible. So, to make a long story shorter, we paid close to 30.00 for one dessert, and being treated like cheap, poor, white trash. NEVER AGAIN!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

Awesome experience

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Well worth the money .food was delicious and very romantic.great for any occasion the décor was very comfortable . I enjoyed everything

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

An excellent dining experience. The foo ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 17, 2016

An excellent dining experience. The food was outstanding and our server Robert was extremely knowlegeable. He answered all of our questions, provided excellent reommendations and very personalized service throughout the meal.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never been to the Melting Pot. Thought w ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on May 16, 2016

Never been to the Melting Pot. Thought we'd try it for a nicer place for our aniversary. The host was well dressed and polite. Stopped to check on us during the meal. Drew B, our waiter, was excellent! Friendly and knowledgeable. Will visit again when in Myrtle Beach. Food was excellent.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome for special occasions

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

I took my friend here for her birthday dinner and it was a blast! The food was delicious and the atmosphere was inviting. We loved it and will be back!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Todd our host/waiter was very helpful wi ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on May 12, 2016

Todd our host/waiter was very helpful with helping understand the menu and made excellent suggestions on food and wine choices. Everything was delicious! :-)

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.