About The Melting Pot - Myrtle Beach

5001 North Kings Highway Suite 104
Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
View Larger Map

The Melting Pot offers a unique and interactive dining experience in a casual elegant atmosphere. It's the perfect location for a romantic evening, corporate dinner party, or friendly gathering. Guests enjoy a choice of 4 flavorful fondue cooking styles and a variety of entree selections combined with special dipping sauces. The menu also includes creamy cheese fondue, fresh salad, fine wines and mouth-watering chocolate fondue desserts.
PLEASE CALL US DIRECTLY FOR PARTIES OF FIVE OR MORE, 843-692-9003.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue

Hours of Operation:
Open for LUNCH & DINNER daily 11:30am - 10:00pm.

Cross Street:
50th Ave. N & Kings Hwy.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(843) 692-9003

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/myrtle-beach/specials

Entertainment:
Enhance your experience with one of our fantastic celebration packages : The Rose package: Long stem Roses in a vase waiting at the table with a card and a digital picture taken during the dessert portion of the experience and placed in a keepsake Melting Pot Frame, $20. Half Dozen $30, One Dozen $60..
Celebration Package: Melting Pot balloons and a picture with frame, $18.

Private Party Contact:
Event Coordinator: 8436929003x

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Wine

Restaurant Photos

The Melting Pot - Myrtle Beach
The Melting Pot - Myrtle Beach
The Melting Pot - Myrtle Beach
The Melting Pot - Myrtle Beach
The Melting Pot - Myrtle Beach
The Melting Pot - Myrtle Beach
The Melting Pot - Myrtle Beach
The Melting Pot - Myrtle Beach
The Melting Pot - Myrtle Beach
The Melting Pot - Myrtle Beach
The Melting Pot - Myrtle Beach
The Melting Pot - Myrtle Beach
The Melting Pot - Myrtle Beach
The Melting Pot - Myrtle Beach
The Melting Pot - Myrtle Beach
Fondue Plate
Cheese Fondue
Gourmet Strawberries - Flaming Turtle Milk Chocolate Covered Berries

The Melting Pot - Myrtle Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
South Carolina
Special Occasion
South Carolina
Best Overall
Myrtle Beach
8 More
Best Food
Myrtle Beach
Best Service
Myrtle Beach
Best Ambiance
Myrtle Beach
Best Value
Myrtle Beach
Fit for Foodies
Myrtle Beach
Romantic
Myrtle Beach
Special Occasion
Myrtle Beach
Most Booked
Myrtle Beach
Best Restaurants in Myrtle Beach ›

Special Occasion (90)
Romantic (79)
Fit for Foodies (40)
See All
Good for Groups (27)
Great for Lunch (16)
Notable Wine List (16)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Kid-friendly (12)
Hot Spot (12)
Late-night Find (12)
Great for Brunch (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
Newest
816 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great food, but we were seated right nex ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 4 days ago

Great food, but we were seated right next to a little girls birthday party with approximately seven very LOUD girls. My family could not have a normal conversation. There were plenty of other tables that were empty so I'm not sure why we were seated there. There was a couple across from us obviously trying to have a romantic evening. I felt bad for them.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

We dine here frequently and usually have ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined 5 days ago

We dine here frequently and usually have a fantastic experience. This last time was an exception. Service was poor, drinks went unfilled and courses did not flow as usual. We had dinner for 4 and were given cheese and chocolate for 2. Our waitress never addressed the concerns. As we eat there on average once a month, we know what is normal. Disappointing as it was our son's 16th birthday.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

Not very good, not worth it!!!, your bet ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined 6 days ago

Not very good, not worth it!!!, your better off to go a Chinese hot pot restaurant if you like the cooking your own food experience.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

Everything was perfect to include our se ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

Everything was perfect to include our server. We mentioned it was our anniversary and he brought us complimentary chocolate cornered strawberries with the head of a rose in the center. Absolutely beautiful. Food was amazing. We would definitely return.

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Casual, Comfort Food, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Family Style, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was amazing! Good was amazing! $ ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Service was amazing! Good was amazing! $140.00 wasn't quite amazing but it was still a great experience. I wish I could remember the name of our waitress she was absolutely some of the best service we have ever had anywhere!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Spicy, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The k you to our waiter Shane for being ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The k you to our waiter Shane for being fun and professional. Good luck to your wife in your radiology career

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Molecular Gastronomy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Comfort Food, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Would not go again, very dissapointed. N ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Would not go again, very dissapointed. Nothing like we had expected. Food was not very good. Caesar salad was even awful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

Excellent and fun family special dinner ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Excellent and fun family special dinner with older teens. Service was exceptional and food was delicious.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A great dining experience - a wonderful ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

A great dining experience - a wonderful place to celebrate a special occasion or enjoy a quiet dinner for two. We had the 4 courses - cheese fondue, salad, entree and dessert. All were excellent! The cheese course included bread, and vegetables for dipping. We tried the Classic Alpine - a blend of three cheeses melted with white wine. For our salad course, I had the Caprese and my husband had the Caesar - ingredients were fresh with just the right amount of dressing. For our entree, we chose the Land & Sea - a blend of steak, chicken and shrimp. An ample amount for two people who like to eat! Dessert was the BEST - we made our own - chose white chocolate with amaretto. The best we've had there so far. Thanks to Anna for making my birthday special! Would highly recommend The Melting Pot, Myrtle Beach.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I really enjoyed having lunch at this re ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

I really enjoyed having lunch at this restaurant. We had a wonderful time.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I loved this place! My husband took me h ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

I loved this place! My husband took me here for my birthday and we loved the food and the atmosphere! The food was great, especially the chocolate fondue! The experience was a lot of fun and the low lighting atmosphere made for a romantic evening! The service was excellent and I even got a call from the owner to confirm my reservations. Great customer service!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Table wasn't ready when we arrived. Whe ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Table wasn't ready when we arrived. When our table was ready it was given to a couple without reservations. When our main course arrived the pot was put on the table but the burner was not cut on. After several minutes the waitress returned and cut the burner back on. Overall not a good experience and have no intention of ever returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Melting Pot is one of our favorite resta ...

vip
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Melting Pot is one of our favorite restaurants! We love it! The food is always wonderful & the service is always outstanding! The staff members, including the managers & owner, are always so friendly! Robert always takes such excellent care of us (as well as any of the other staff members)!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Easy to make reservation online. Manage ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Easy to make reservation online. Manager called to verify reservation. Ilearned they do special occasion dinners. We got a very nice picture of the two of us in a frame and ballons. Our server Julie was wonderful! Food was delicious. I ordered tea to drink. My glass was never empty. The only thing I would change would be where we were seated. It was right by the bar and everyone coming in could see us first thing. But regardless I am sure we will be back next year.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love The Melting Pot!!! Our best meal ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

We love The Melting Pot!!! Our best meal all vacation!! This was our second vist here and it was even better than the first! It is so relaxing to sit and enjoy cooking your food. The service is wonderful and they are sure to take any special needs into consideration! The kids plate is awesome!! And affordable! We will definitely be back next year!

Tags: Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great server/waiter, very helpful, and f ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Great server/waiter, very helpful, and friendly. Food was excellent, dessert was awesome.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was an Absolutely amazing evening !!! Ha ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Was an Absolutely amazing evening !!!

Had an amazing Waiter (Todd) !

Really great experience ! Food and entire evening was the best !!!!

Thanks for Best Night of Vacation

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I L<3 THE MELTING EXPERIENCE , FOR YEAR ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

I L<3 THE MELTING EXPERIENCE , FOR YEARS.. I HAVE FREQUNTED THEM OVER THE YEAR'S, Ie ; MIAMI, NC AND SC.. GREAT EXPERIENCE EVERY TIME.. EVERYONE NEED'S TO TRY IT @ LEAST ONCE.. HOWEVER IT IS LIKE A "CHIP" U JUS CAN'T HAVE ONE...LOL ENJOY!!! 🍴

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Great food and service. A wonderful plac ...

 
 (Savannah)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Great food and service. A wonderful place for a great romantic date. Been here so far twice. Will return again

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was the second time my wife and I a ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

This was the second time my wife and I ate dinner here. It was absolutely wonderful on both occasions. They worked it out to where we sat at the same table for my wife's birthday that we sat at 3 years ago. It was a delightful experience.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is good! It's a fun time! The menu ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Food is good! It's a fun time! The menu is confusing, it seems like everything is extra! The chocolate was the best!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Wonderful service!

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Wonderful service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It's been a long time since I had been t ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

It's been a long time since I had been to The Melting Pot but it was just as unique and fun as before. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful in guiding you through ordering to the actual preparation of the meals. Anna was on top of things, anticipating our every need and bringing the next course with perfecting timing. This was my 12 year old's first time and he quickly became a pro and loved having ownership of cooking his own steaks.

The quality of the food is top notch so the prices are understandable. Unfortunately the cost does make this a special occasion type of event for us, otherwise we'd go every chance we could. Being in Myrtle Beach, this makes for an excellent vacation dinner.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything was amazing. We took our daug ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Everything was amazing. We took our daughter and granddaughter for the first time. It was great. They called me to make sure my reservations were correct because I requested a high chair due to my granddaughter being under a year old. Everyone was great and very accommodating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love this place! We our 10th anniversary ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Love this place! We our 10th anniversary and they made it a wonderful experience! A little too pricey but really enjoyed it!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We have been to many different melting p ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

We have been to many different melting pots n this was the best one.. The people were so nice and kind. We will be back again..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

First time in Myrtle Beach and wanted to ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

First time in Myrtle Beach and wanted to have a fun night out with our two adult children. Have never been to a Melting Pot and choose the restaurant based on TripAdvisor listing it was number 1 in the Myrtle Beach area. Loved the fun ordering process and the three different fondues. Favorite was definitely the chocolate!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We decided to go to Melting Pot for our ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We decided to go to Melting Pot for our anniversary during our vacation and we were not disappointed... We had great service and execelent food, also we learned that we can take out chocolate fondue home after we were stuffed!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always such a fun & delicious dining exp ...

vip
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Always such a fun & delicious dining experience! Shane provided our exceptional & friendly service during this most recent visit! Thank you! Had a wonderful time as always! And always look forward to our next visit!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful experience, excellent food, se ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Wonderful experience, excellent food, service and ambience. Truly a delight!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The waiter Jeff was absolutely sweet and ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

The waiter Jeff was absolutely sweet and knowledgeable about the menu and suggested excellent drinks and entrées for our dining experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

As usual it was an awesome experience wi ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

As usual it was an awesome experience with a quiet atmosphere and spectacular food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I would love to return back in Melting P ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

I would love to return back in Melting Pot. The experienced was very excellent and the server who served our food was fantastic! Great job to all of the team! I cant wait wait to jave a love martini again! Awesome experienced! Love it! Please acknowledge the server who made an exceptional service to us. I forgot the name but he did a great job because he recommend us a better quality foods in the menu which we had a perfect evening for our dining experienced.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved all of it. It was our first experi ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Loved all of it. It was our first experience and we all enjoyed it. We will be back

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I have been coming to The ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

My husband and I have been coming to The Melting Pot for years. Normally it is very romantic, very relaxing & our servers are amazing. This time we felt extremely rushed by our waiter. We ran out of cheese & chocolate before the courses were done. Not a good experiance at all. We felt like we wasted $90 in 45 minutes. If we go back it will be a while from now.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

My girlfriend took me to the Melting Pot ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

My girlfriend took me to the Melting Pot in Myrtle Beach for a romantic night out and it was fantastic. It was my first time going and I have no complaints. The food was superb and the service was excellent. The booths are tables are tucked away and very romantic. I would definitely go again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ww recieved excellent service from the m ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Ww recieved excellent service from the moment I made reservations to being greeted personally at the door, through our meal, and when we left. It was like we were VIPs.

Food is extremely expensive for what you get, especially considering you cook it yourself. Not a good value at all. The food was just ok. Not great, not horrible. I would NOT recommend this place if you're looking for the best food.

Summary: Come for the service, not the food.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

From the beginning, the service was outs ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

From the beginning, the service was outstanding. My wife and I were there on vacation with our two young boys. when i made the reservation all i said was that 4 would be dinning. the manager called the morning of our reservation to confirm and ask about our party if there were any children and what we would need for them. before we got there we had a high chair and booster already to go. the wait service was very accommodating to our children when all they really wanted to eat were apples. The food was wonderful and the overall experience was what anyone with young children would dream of.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great time! Great food! Our server Megha ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Great time! Great food! Our server Meghan was great. She was attentive. Explained how the food was prepared. Overall great time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Melting Pot is always fantastic! The ...

 
 (West Virginia)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

The Melting Pot is always fantastic! The food is excellent, and a visit there is always an interesting experience. While our servers have always been good each visit, our server for this visit, Holly, was especially good. She was fun to talk to, informative, and offered excellent meal and drink recommendations. Though this was a romantic evening for my wife and I, we have on other occasions take small groups of friends or family with us. The Melting Pot is as versatile a social occasion as the menu is with options.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.