Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.33mi
  2. Distance: 0.53mi
  3. Distance: 1.06mi
  4. Distance: 1.11mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.33mi
  2. Distance: 0.53mi
  3. Distance: 1.06mi
  4. Distance: 1.11mi

About The Melting Pot - Miami

MIAMI’S MOST DELICIOUS SPOT IS THE MELTING POT, WHERE FRIENDS COME TOGETHER FOR FONDUE AND FUN.

Send your senses on a journey. Listen to the laughter of old friends reuniting around the table. Smell the sweet scent of chocolate in the air. Most importantly, enjoy the one-of-a-kind taste of our famous fondue, prepared with fresh ingredients and unique seasonings every day. This unforgettable experience is made even more special with our customizable menu options. Guests can blend their own brand of flavors or go the adventurous route and try different combinations every visit. Meet at The Melting Pot to reconnect, or surprise your significant other with a romantic date. Groups won’t find better fine dining in Miami, Florida because our place isn’t stuffy or stodgy. We are inviting, relaxing, and look forward to seeing you soon.

Discover a new dining experience; reserve a table at The Melting Pot today.

11520 SW 72nd St.
Miami, FL 33173
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday-Thursday:5:00pm - 1000pm
Friday:5:00pm - 1100am, Saturday: 4:00pm - 11::00am, Sunday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Will open for lunch for parties of 10 or more with advance notice.

Open Christmas Eve: 4pm - 10pm
Open Christmas Day: 4pm - 9pm

New Years Eve: 4pm - 11 pm
New Years Day: 3pm - 10 pm

Cross Street:
SW 117th Avenue & Sunset Drive

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 279-8816

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/miami/specials

Entertainment:
BE ENTERETAINED BY THE UNIQUE AND INTERACTIVE EXPERIENCE OF FONDUE! Gather around the fondue pot and enjoy table side preparation by artfully skilled servers in an atmosphere of casual elegance that is always relaxed and easy to enjoy!

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Happy Hour Monday-Friday 5 pm-7 pm at the bar area.

The Melting Pot - Miami Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.3

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

Noise

Quiet

92% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (23)
Special Occasion (19)
Romantic (18)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (16)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Cozy (10)
Fun (9)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Casual (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Kid-friendly (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Authentic (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Seasonal (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Business Meals (1)
Healthy (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Live Music (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
281 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

This was my first melting pot experience and I will not return. This service has alot of room for improvement. The hostess were not too welcoming. The bartender Josh was great. He checked on us frequently. My boyfriend and I sat at the bar while waiting for a table. We had a 10:15 reservation and were not sat until 10:35. The place was not busy enough for that long of a wait. Once seated our server seemed to be overwhelmed because his service was slow. Everything was a drawn out wait (except the check of course). While waiting for the check an employee screamed to another employee "where da weed at?" "Who smokes weed?" "I need some!" Another patron asked the employee to not say those things in front of his kids and the other employees just laughed. Not too pleased at all. I will not be returning here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
·Dined 3 days ago

The time the waiter took to bring our meals was very long. Between the time we arrived and the time we left, 3 hours and a half had past. The waiter was nice and knowledgeable about the menu but he was so overwhelmed with so many tables to take care of that he could hardly get to our table to serve us. After a long time waiting for the bill, we had to asked another waiter to bring it. He brought us the wrong one. We ended up paying twice. They said we will get reimbursed for the one check we paid that wasn't ours. It was also overpriced. We did not have a nice experience at the melting pot this time. I don't think we will be going there for a while.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 16, 2017

The food was amazing and the dessert was the best ever. We picked ying and yang (white and dark chocolate) with all kinds of yummies to dip in it. Highly recommend this place!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 14, 2017

Great place, awesome deserts. Best place for anniversary. Will go above and beyond

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 14, 2017

Excellent restaurant.the food was delicious I would definitely recommend this restaurant we had the Artisan Cheese Fondue and the Classic.

Tags: Authentic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 13, 2017

Very long wait for all food courses waiter kept apologizing was not his fault but at a place where you already takes a long time since you cook your food should not have wait so long to get your especially on a Friday my two cents

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

Great food and great service! Will return! Wife loves it.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 30, 2017

We got there when they opened and I'm not sure they were ready for service. Hard to explain, but the ambiance was pretty bad. Not warm, not inviting. Service was lackluster and not genuine. Food was overpriced for the amount.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value2

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Service was so slow. It took over 2.5 hours for our complete service. There was a 20 minute wait between courses.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value4

 
·Dined on September 28, 2017

Birthday dinner! Staff was great and energetic. Food was amazing. Definitely will be going back again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Great ambience, great service, great food. We had an 830p reservation. We were able to have one drink at the bar and then seated thereafter. Our server, Michael, was fabulous! This was a very different experience and restaurant than the one I had visited years and years ago in North Miami. Highly recommend.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 26, 2017

While we all enjoyed our melting pot experience, had the waiter been more attentive everything would have been fabulous.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
·Dined on August 23, 2017

Its a nice place, a little bit pricey...
The cheese fondue was delicious even though the bread was cold somewhat stale, the salads were good & fresh. The entree was ok,chicken was bland even though i got the herb chicken, steak was good as well as pork.Now to the chocolate turtle fondue it was delicious ..

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 19, 2017

I sent my parents here for a anniversary dinner and they had a fantastic experience. THe manager Calvin and his staff went above and beyond, every writing them a congratulations card and plate.
They really enjoyed their meal.
Thanks again!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 16, 2017

Such a great place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 14, 2017

A different and unique style of dining. Great wine selection and fresh food. An amusing way to eat and be socially innovative.

Tags: Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 14, 2017

Our server was very friendly. One of the better ones we've had here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

the hostess was really nice and beautiful that the best part of melting pot walking in and seeing a beautiful and nice person waiting on you

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

I lov it is the 8 time we go there for anniversarry we love every thing

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

We had a fantastic birthday dinner, cute place, warm and private, definitely recommend it.

Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Casual, Tapas, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 4, 2017

We had Caprise as our waitress. She was great!!! Very attentive and great vibe. The food is what YOU make out of it. After all, you are the cook. LOL. Definitely not a place to take kids. We had a table close to us with some noisy kids and another table having a conference call on speaker when we first got in. Shouldn't be allowed but hey I'm not the boss.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Yummy food as always. Friendly service, though servers do tend to disappear for long periods of time. And no matter how you work the meu its going to run you about $50/person.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 30, 2017

We had to have gluten free and our waiter Alexander was amazing. Loved him!! He made our dinner a great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

Food was good, nice lighting. Romantic setting. Great service. Good for date night, anniversary or big group for birthdays. The price wasn't bad pretty affordable. ....................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................1111111

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Enjoyed a very good meal at a very reasonable price. We all had a very enjoyable evening thanks to our server, Shelby and the Manager, Calvin

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Menu is too complicated to understand. Food too seasoned and pricey for the amount served. Will go back only for the romantic ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
·Dined on July 20, 2017

I love this place. Unfortunately I can only go when there is a special sale or for a special occassion. It is an awesome place! My only complaint is the way they do the billing. It is $9.95 per person for, let's say, the cheese fondue - that is almost $40 for four people - for AN APPETIZER! Enjoy yourself there, but keep an eye on your bill! Honestly, the ambience and service is exceptional! The wine list is excellent, some real finds. For the evening and $200 for four later, it was a lot of food! Like I said, I can only afford to go for special occassions, but when I do, it's worth it!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 16, 2017

The overall experience was great. I decided to take the kids here since they have never been and I thought they would enjoy the experience. I was right! They enjoyed being able to cook their food etc. The one thing I was disappointed in was the service as we were probably one of the few people in the restaurant, which was pretty empty and it took a while for anyone to ask us for drinks etc. once we were seated. Clearing the plates took so long the manager had to come by to do it. Other than that, which isn't really a major issue, the experience was great.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 15, 2017

we went for our anniversary. We have been to several Melting Pots across the country, I would have to say this is now one of our favorite!! The food was wonderful as always, but what stand out at this Melting Pot was the service, the staff here was absoluty awesome!!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 8, 2017

I had a great birthday celebration!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Excellent service and the food was delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 7, 2017

I loved this place. Went with my 4 teenage daughters and we had a blast! The food was so yummy! The experience overall if what made huge difference! Its a must go to place!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 1, 2017

The food was excellent and the ambiance was warm and romantic

Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 24, 2017

I took my mom for her birthday to The Melting Pot because I was looking for a different experience and a friend of mine recommended this place.....that's what we got...It was amazing...the place...the ambience...the service...and of course, the food. My mom and I loved it and we are planning on going back again very soon. I totally recommend the place

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Great but a few things could have been fixed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Something different. Relaxing, and adventure also for the kids. Get to cook your own. Melted chocolate for desert. Who needs anything else

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Love this place! Our table was what we were looking for, service was great and food delicious.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 9, 2017

We frequent the Melting Pot often but not this location. It will definitely be the last time we visit this location.
We had requested to sit near the TV since the NBA final game was on. Well they gave us a corner table and when we ask about another table that was open Gaby said that it was reserved for a larger party so we understood and too the corner table. Well, no one ever showed up for the table.
It took our waitress 45 mins to bring us our cheese. Our entree took mother 30 mins to arrive. We had to call another waiter to complain about the wait time. It's unfortunate our waitress was sweet but no one was apologetic about the excessive wait time. It took us over 2 hours and a half to have dinner. We have visited the other location many times and have never experienced this. I can definitely say I will not be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Fondue is always a fun experience. Dessert is always the best part. Save room!

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Casual, Kid-friendly, Bar Seating, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Groups, Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.