About The Melting Pot - Miami

MIAMI’S MOST DELICIOUS SPOT IS THE MELTING POT, WHERE FRIENDS COME TOGETHER FOR FONDUE AND FUN.

Send your senses on a journey. Listen to the laughter of old friends reuniting around the table. Smell the sweet scent of chocolate in the air. Most importantly, enjoy the one-of-a-kind taste of our famous fondue, prepared with fresh ingredients and unique seasonings every day. This unforgettable experience is made even more special with our customizable menu options. Guests can blend their own brand of flavors or go the adventurous route and try different combinations every visit. Meet at The Melting Pot to reconnect, or surprise your significant other with a romantic date. Groups won’t find better fine dining in Miami, Florida because our place isn’t stuffy or stodgy. We are inviting, relaxing, and look forward to seeing you soon.

Discover a new dining experience; reserve a table at The Melting Pot today.

11520 SW 72nd St.
Miami, FL 33173
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday-Thursday:5:00pm - 1000pm
Friday:5:00pm - 1100am, Saturday: 4:00pm - 11::00am, Sunday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Will open for lunch for parties of 10 or more with advance notice.

Open Christmas Eve: 4pm - 10pm
Open Christmas Day: 4pm - 9pm

New Years Eve: 4pm - 11 pm
New Years Day: 3pm - 10 pm

Cross Street:
SW 117th Avenue & Sunset Drive

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 279-8816

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/miami/specials

Entertainment:
BE ENTERETAINED BY THE UNIQUE AND INTERACTIVE EXPERIENCE OF FONDUE! Gather around the fondue pot and enjoy table side preparation by artfully skilled servers in an atmosphere of casual elegance that is always relaxed and easy to enjoy!

Private Party Facilities:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Private Party Contact:
Calvin Gissendanner: 3052798816x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Happy Hour Monday-Friday 5 pm-7 pm at the bar area. $6 cheese and chocolate fondues. 50% off well drinks, $3 domesticsRestrictions may apply!

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Cheese On Bread - The Melting Pot - Miami, Miami, FL
Choice Angus - The Melting Pot - Miami, Miami, FL
Fondue Pot Petals - The Melting Pot - Miami, Miami, FL
Dessert Plate - The Melting Pot - Miami, Miami, FL
Milk Chocolate Berry - The Melting Pot - Miami, Miami, FL
Shrimp - The Melting Pot - Miami, Miami, FL
Sauces - The Melting Pot - Miami, Miami, FL
Smores Chocolate Fondue - The Melting Pot - Miami, Miami, FL
Strawberry Dipped In Chocolate - The Melting Pot - Miami, Miami, FL
House Salad - The Melting Pot - Miami, Miami, FL
White Bread Dipped In Cheese - The Melting Pot - Miami, Miami, FL
Yin Yang Dessert Plate - The Melting Pot - Miami, Miami, FL
Six Strawberries Box - The Melting Pot - Miami, Miami, FL
Fondue By You Lobster - The Melting Pot - Miami, Miami, FL
Fondue By You Three Course - The Melting Pot - Miami, Miami, FL
Original Chocolate Fondue - The Melting Pot - Miami, Miami, FL
Big Night Out "America" - The Melting Pot - Miami, Miami, FL
Ying & Yang Fondue - The Melting Pot - Miami, Miami, FL
Melting Pot Fondue - The Melting Pot - Miami, Miami, FL
Ying Yang Choolate Fondue - The Melting Pot - Miami, Miami, FL
The melting pot fondue - The Melting Pot - Miami, Miami, FL
Cheddar Cheese Fondue - The Melting Pot - Miami, Miami, FL
Dippers for Chocolate Fondue - The Melting Pot - Miami, Miami, FL
Fondue - The Melting Pot - Miami, Miami, FL

The Melting Pot - Miami Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (22)
Good for a Date (20)
Good for Anniversaries (18)
See All
Cozy (16)
Special Occasion (15)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Fun (10)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Bar Seating (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Great for Lunch (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Casual (4)
Private Room (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Family Style (4)
Authentic (4)
Good for Groups (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Modern Decor (2)
Healthy (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
191 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

A nice fondue experience but really fail ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 5, 2017

A nice fondue experience but really fails on value, $170 for 3 people for about $65 With of food

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

Great date night spot or just a casual d ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Great date night spot or just a casual dinner with the kids.

Tags: Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

WE HAD A GREAT FAMILY XMAS DINER, FOOD A ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 25, 2016

WE HAD A GREAT FAMILY XMAS DINER, FOOD AND SERVICE WERE EXCELLENT, AND THEY TOOK THEIR TIME TO SERVE US, OVERALL WE WERE THERE FOR ALMOST 3 HOURS! will do it again for sure.

Tags: Romantic, Family Style, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

My first time in a "Fondue-Restaurant".. ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 25, 2016

My first time in a "Fondue-Restaurant"...

We're from Germany and we celebrated christmas eve there. Everything was good!

Good atmosphere, good food, good server. I will recommand that place.

Tags: Disabled Access, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service is always amazing e ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 15, 2016

The food and service is always amazing each time I go. Their ladies night special that they offer every month has definitely won me over.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I took my husband there as a surprise, b ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 10, 2016

I took my husband there as a surprise, but guess what SURPRISE! first I had order a bottle of wine with the touch of romance reservation, by the time we got there the bottle wasn't there!!

so I'm already upset because it wasn't the first time impression I wanted my husband to have of the place. Then the server took a very long time to open the bottle and when finally after a long struggle he got it open and poured it into the wine glasses guess what SURPRISE!!!!!!!!!! there was lipstick ON the glass that my husband was going to drink out of. SMH talking about an embarrassing moment. :'(

Then our waitress was too bubbly not professional at all she seems like she belong a the circus not in a restaurant. I was afraid every time she approached our table . not the experience I wanted my husband to have of the place. for the amount of money I spend I'm very disappointed.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value4

Yordan and Alex made the evening perfect ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Yordan and Alex made the evening perfect. Very friendly, professional and excellent service. My daughter and I had a great time.

Tags: Cozy, Paleo Friendly, Healthy, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Restaurant is nice and decor as well. No ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Restaurant is nice and decor as well. Noise level is perfect for a couples night out- it's pretty quiet. The real issue I had was with the menu change and the portion sizes. I had only been once before a few years back and recall there being MUCH more food. Interestingly enough we didn't have enough cheese, OR enough chocolate for our liking and we made sure not to load up on bread because of my suggestion about the amount of food. Based on the "cost per person" I definitely expected more food. I would like to return in the future but I am not certain that it's worth the cost at this point.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Service was absolutely great! Added on t ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Service was absolutely great! Added on the touch of romance, the table decor and setting was beautiful and romantic. Which was perfect for the occasion. As for the meal, the beer basic cheese dip, amazing. From Starter to dessert was great. Definitely, perfect for that special date night.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My experiences at the Melting pot are al ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 12, 2016

My experiences at the Melting pot are always great. The customer service is always good and a nice environment. They cater to your needs

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter, Jessie, was great, and the a ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Our waiter, Jessie, was great, and the atmosphere was wonderful.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Though around for a while, it is still w ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Though around for a while, it is still well worth the experience. Great quiet place with soft music to sit back and enjoy good food, outstanding service and have nice conversation with friends and/or your significant other.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Our night was fantastic, romantic and fu ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Our night was fantastic, romantic and fun. I highly recommend this place. We enjoyed the food, the music and the service was exceptional. We can't wait to come back soon. Thanks!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was good everyone was very n ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 2, 2016

The service was good everyone was very nice. It did take a very long time to get our food even after we had finished cooking. I dont feel like the portions sizes are big enough for how expensive it is. Even with the cheese and chocolate. I would not eat at a melting pot again. Also it was my friends birthday I told them and did not even acknowledge it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

Fantastic Experience! The ambience is wo ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Fantastic Experience! The ambience is wonderful and perfect for a date night!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Family Style, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Cant say enough about this place. The se ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Cant say enough about this place. The service was amazing. Supremely friendly staff. The food was excellent and the music is really cool and eclectic. Awesome awesome awesome we absolutely loved it

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing for a romantic experience with y ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Amazing for a romantic experience with your love ones. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This place amazing!!! We will definitely ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 18, 2016

This place amazing!!! We will definitely back. I would this place any and everywhere!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Private Room, Great for Lunch, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Extremely overpriced, you have to cook y ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 13, 2016

Extremely overpriced, you have to cook your own food.. It was a nice interactive experience i guess but did i say extremely over priced already? The atmosphere is very romantic but if you go make sure it is just for a desert. More importantly, when i went the restaurant closes at 10pm, my friend had been delayed. I reported this to the manager after i was seated to confirm it would not be an issue to allow my friend to come in.. Surprisingly the manager reacted negatively, interrogated me to verify if i was being honest about why my friend was delayed and told me he could not guarantee that they would be able to open the door for my friend when she arrives. Further... once my friend did arrive he past by the table and interrogated her as well to verify if i was telling the truth.. Yeh, i won't go back for sure.. but regardless of that experience it is over priced for what it is.. Seriously people.. it's not that serious you are better off getting your moneys worth elsewhere.. did i mention it was over priced?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

Great time aand excellent waitress! Than ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Great time aand excellent waitress! Thank you for the awesome experience.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place to eat for dates, special oc ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 3, 2016

Great place to eat for dates, special occasions, birthdays, etc! A bit on the pricey side, but well worth it! Just wish they offered a bit more to the plates! My husband and I enjoy comming here for anniversaries! We always get a plate with chocolate that says happy anniversary!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Great food! Great service!

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 3, 2016

Great food! Great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Not worth the price. Very expensive for ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Not worth the price. Very expensive for mediocre food that took extra long to arrive. Reservations were not available between 5:30 and 10:00 pm. The restaurant was not quite half full from our time of 5:00 pm. until we left at 7:00 pm.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Have dinner at The Melting Pot at Kendal ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Have dinner at The Melting Pot at Kendall since 2003, we always comeback it's a great date place!

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Our watier Jessie, was great and made gr ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Our watier Jessie, was great and made great recommendations, and the food was amazing. My wife and i were there for 3 hours, and it barely felt like that much time. Perfect date night, all thanks to Groupon.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server, Jay, was great! Food is goo ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 12, 2016

Our server, Jay, was great! Food is good, be prepared to eat. We had the full course, includes cheese fondue, salad, entree and dessert. Very filling. Our reservation was for 9pm but they were able to seat us when we arrived 30 minutes early.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The first thing that hits you is the bea ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 10, 2016

The first thing that hits you is the beautiful bar area! Very spacious restaurant. Food and service was GREAT!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Keep up the great job!!! We had a great ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Keep up the great job!!! We had a great time and the food was delicious!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing experience,loved the fondue and ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Amazing experience,loved the fondue and craving it ever since our visit! Chocolate fondue is the best!

Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely great time and the food from ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Absolutely great time and the food from appetizer cheese fondue to main course to chocolate fondue dessert was beyond delicious.

Tags: Romantic, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was great! Our server was outstanding ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 27, 2016

It was great! Our server was outstanding and everything was perfect

Tags: Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

this oldie but goodie never dissapoints. ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 27, 2016

this oldie but goodie never dissapoints. brought my youngest (6 yrs) with me and we had a blast. he was so excited. everything was perfect.

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a great time and server was great a ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Had a great time and server was great also very cozy environment only had 5 min wait

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Although it looks nice, the level of ser ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 16, 2016

Although it looks nice, the level of service we received for a special occasion was extremely disappointing. Excessive wait times between courses (almost 30-40 delay between appetizer and entree which caused the Coq au Vin to reduction almost completely and this was on a TUESDAY night, and there werent that many people) Server poorly trained (Never came to check on us considering Id spent lots extra on the Touch of Romance package, could not make a wine recommendation because he wasn't a drinker, could barely open the wine bottle properly let alone pour it) In fact, he took more time explaining the purpose of the curtains around our table to some children gawking at us than he did to attend to us. All told we arrived at 7 and did not leave until 945pm. Manager was nice about it but a mere $10.00 dessert gift and the removal of the price of the package (between-$15-25) and the addition of extra dessert we didn't ask for (or want) simply DID NOT make up for ruining what was supposed to be a special night considering we spent over $100 and expected a level of service comparable to the now defunct North Miami Beach location. Go to the Cooper City location, definitely worth the drive and much better service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

Our waitress Alexander makes us feel ver ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 12, 2016

Our waitress Alexander makes us feel very welcomed.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Espectacular!!!!perfect.

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 12, 2016

Espectacular!!!!perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Totally great experience as usual. What ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 7, 2016

Totally great experience as usual. What to drive a bit from southbeach but it was well worth it!!! It's probably the nicest melting pot I have eaten in of the 10 different one around the country. So hats off!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our experience was great! Great food, ve ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 6, 2016

Our experience was great! Great food, very private atmosphere. Loved it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

The only issue i had was th not being at ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 3, 2016

The only issue i had was th not being attentive to us after i had a reservation. We waited 15 after my initial to be seated

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Hands down this particular Melting Pot i ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 31, 2016

Hands down this particular Melting Pot is the one to visit. Everything from staff, food, and atmosphere was very thought out and worth the visit.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.