Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 28 times today

The Melting Pot - Miami

4.6
352 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Fondue
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Romantic
  • Special Occasion
MIAMI’S MOST DELICIOUS SPOT IS THE MELTING POT, WHERE FRIENDS COME TOGETHER FOR FONDUE AND FUN.

Send your senses on a journey. Listen to the laughter of old friends reuniting around the table. Smell the sweet scent of chocolate in the air. Most importantly, enjoy the one-of-a-kind taste of our famous fondue, prepared with fresh ingredients and unique seasonings every day. This unforgettable experience is made even more special with our customizable menu options. Guests can blend their own brand of flavors or go the adventurous route and try different combinations every visit. Meet at The Melting Pot to reconnect, or surprise your significant other with a romantic date. Groups won’t find better fine dining in Miami, Florida because our place isn’t stuffy or stodgy. We are inviting, relaxing, and look forward to seeing you soon.

Discover a new dining experience; reserve a table at The Melting Pot today.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Fondue, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service, American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Monday-Thursday:5:00pm - 1000pm
Friday:5:00pm - 1100am, Saturday: 4:00pm - 11::00am, Sunday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Will open for lunch for parties of 10 or more with advance notice.

Open Christmas Eve: 4pm - 10pm
Open Christmas Day: 4pm - 9pm

New Years Eve: 4pm - 11 pm
New Years Day: 3pm - 10 pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(305) 279-8816
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
SW 117th Avenue & Sunset Drive
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
BE ENTERETAINED BY THE UNIQUE AND INTERACTIVE EXPERIENCE OF FONDUE! Gather around the fondue pot and enjoy table side preparation by artfully skilled servers in an atmosphere of casual elegance that is always relaxed and easy to enjoy!
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Happy Hour Monday-Friday 5 pm-7 pm at the bar area.
Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 352 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.5
service
4.6
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Quiet
89% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Please you have to improve your bar 35 min just for a cocktail?

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 5, 2018

We have a terrible expirience, Order a botle of wine they bring it when we where about to finish eaten. The decert we send it back and they bring a new one.
Very desapoitnment experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

My comment on this reservation mentioned my son receiving Student of the Month. Upon our arrival he received a personalized card congratulating him. Dinner was amazing and he loved it (it was also his first visit). At dessert he received a special candle with a “congratulations “ message on a plate with a candle. He said he’d never forget this night. I don’t think we will either. Great night!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

My husband and I really enjoyed our date night. David was a great server. And the food and drinks were excellent

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Unique experience - always consistent and good. Great for dates and great for kids.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 24, 2018

Awesome Time

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 23, 2018

I've been to The Melting Pot many times and this time we were traveling with friends, so it was special to us. We booked a table in OpenTable for 10pm (which is the time they close, but ok, they had this option and it was the best for us, so we chose it). At 9:30 pm we called them telling we were 10-15 min late, the girl talked to her manager and they said it would be difficult to accommodate us (they didn't seem very helpful). We said we were trying to get on time anyway because we were already on our way and we arrived at 10:08 pm. A girl received us and said she could not accommodate us because they were closed, we had to have arrived at 10pm. I asked her to talk to the manager and he arrived slowly and said we could not seat, because "the reservation was for 10pm, not 10:01 or 10:02" and they were already cleaning the restaurant. I asked why they let us make reservations for 10pm if they close at 10pm and he said the same thing: we had to have arrived at 10pm (note: all the times I go to The Melting pot, they take a long time to seat us). If we'd arrived on time, they would have to stay there until we'd finished, so 8 minutes would not change much. They were not worried at all, so I don't recommend this location at all and I really hope those guys find another job, because they don't have the skills for that one.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

First Time
Really nice, great style and concept.
Food:Good,
service: wonderful,
Waitress: A1 - Percet and really nice person

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 19, 2018

Great experience. Have been going here a million times and I keep coming back, it's the best!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 18, 2018

I’ve been to this location before and had a lovely time but this time was a different story. The hostess wasn’t there and no one came to the front for the ten minutes or so that we were waiting. My family was already there and came to get us with a look on their faces. They hadn’t been sat right away on purpose because they didn’t already know what cheese they were going to get. The server that evening also didn’t go out of the way to make it a memorable experience and even made a sizable mistake regarding the special deal the restaurant was running and told us the regular menu was included in the deal when it wasn’t. She came to tell us after we had already ordered. I’m disappointed and as a first experience for my family members, I’m sure they won’t want to come back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Love, love, love this location and staff!!!! Very attentive, customer service is great, food is always amazing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

our experience was wonderful, if your looking for an creative plaace din in this is the place , see you guys soon

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 13, 2018

we were charged for four champion cheese fondue, and we were given the same as the picture in the menu was showing for one champion cheese fondue, therefore, publicity was misleading. very bad for a restaurant the category i believe melting pot has.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 12, 2018

Our server Joshua was amazing! He made the night even better!!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 2, 2018

Everything went wonderful, except that I wrote “Ross pedals please” on special requests to surprise my boyfriend but there wasn’t rose pedals when we got there. I was willing to pay for them and everything. Your employees might want to look at the reservations more carefully. Besides that, everything was 100%

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

This was our first time here and we loved it! Even our finicky 4 year old son enjoyed eating here!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Great server who made everything even better!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Had a magical time

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

Excelente servicio y atención por parte del personal, el manager cortésmente se acercó a la mesa para preguntar si estábamos a gusto

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

I love this place

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Mike was a great server and made my experience amazing

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 15, 2018

Had a great time, lovely atmosphere and great for family and friends

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 8, 2018

Great place and great food. Had some confusion with the reservation but otherwise a great time, as usual when I come here.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 3, 2018

Have to work on the smell in the ventilation

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

Always a good time! Food was amazing, drinking were great! My favorite restaurant !

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 24, 2018

While the restaurant was located in an inconspicuous area, when you get inside you feel transported. I felt like I was preparing for an experience. We really enjoyed our date night here. The food was quality and the service was attentive. We will be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 19, 2018

We've been coming here for 25 years and always have an amazing time. Our waitress this time was Caprice she was great. if you come ask for her. Another anniversary for the books.Thank you for making our day so special. See you next year.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Very nice family restaurant as well as good atmosphere for a romantic dinner!!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 16, 2018

Great service, delicious food, the best music and ambient

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 15, 2018

It was a perfect night, the waiter was helpful, nice. The food was delicious and fun to cook ourselves. Even the Manager came over to check on us.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 11, 2018

I took my girlfriend here for an early Valentine’s Day dinner and it was very romantic. We were seated within 5 minuets of our reservation and our server was both puntual and polite. He helped us with the menu as it was our first time in this restaurant. The food was very tasty, including the spinach artichoke appetizer, and the chocolate was to die for. The only complaint that I have is that when we were served our three course meal, the waiter didn’t return to our table for over 30 minuets. This would have been fine, if the pot of oil in front of us didn’t start acting up. As soon as we pointed the situation out to one of the passing waiters, they quickly saw the smoke and helped us with the oil. Other than this, this was a huge success. I think our waiters name was Brian so thanks dude.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 10, 2018

Walking in had a great presentation. Greeting was weak, hostess was probably still in training. I know the feeling. Once the floor manager took charge and started to help guide her through the rush, everything was perfect from there on out.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 2, 2018

I loved this place

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 28, 2018

The food was good, and we had a lot of fun. The atmosphere is exclusive and romantic, and the service was friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. Our kids liked the food too! It's a little on the pricey side - but the entertainment value is high. Worth scoping out if you have a Valentine's Dinner in mind.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 27, 2018

Food was Okay. Service was great and the ambiance along with the romantic energy was amazing. Recommend to anyone but the food is very pricey.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 20, 2018

Un lugar excepcional para disfrutar en familia... servicio muy bueno y la comida excelente... sin dudas repetiremos!!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 20, 2018

Sceptical to go back after a terrible experience twice. A lot of turnover but the new manager is doing good. Please focus on timeliness of service. This makes such a difference.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 15, 2018

Service was great, the food was amazing. It's pricey but the quality is excellent and the flavors are wonderful. Went with friends to have a girls night and we had a wonderful time! I have gone to a Melting Pot three times now, and this past time was easily the best and most delicious!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 13, 2018

The service has gone downhill. The server was slow, forgot things multiple times. We had to wait an excessive anount of time between courses. It’s too expensive for such bad service. No more.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 6, 2018

Another great birthday spent at the Melting pot! We were seated promptly and our server was very kind and helpful, and made sure to work with us to make sure all our questions were answered and that we were satisfied with the food and the experience. Will definitely be coming back!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
9

Tweets by The Melting Pot - Miami