About The Melting Pot - Miami

11520 SW 72nd St.
Miami, FL 33173
View Larger Map

MIAMI’S MOST DELICIOUS SPOT IS THE MELTING POT, WHERE FRIENDS COME TOGETHER FOR FONDUE AND FUN.

Send your senses on a journey. Listen to the laughter of old friends reuniting around the table. Smell the sweet scent of chocolate in the air. Most importantly, enjoy the one-of-a-kind taste of our famous fondue, prepared with fresh ingredients and unique seasonings every day. This unforgettable experience is made even more special with our customizable menu options. Guests can blend their own brand of flavors or go the adventurous route and try different combinations every visit. Meet at The Melting Pot to reconnect, or surprise your significant other with a romantic date. Groups won’t find better fine dining in Miami, Florida because our place isn’t stuffy or stodgy. We are inviting, relaxing, and look forward to seeing you soon.

Discover a new dining experience; reserve a table at The Melting Pot today.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday-Thursday:5:00pm - 1000pm
Friday:5:00pm - 1100am, Saturday: 4:00pm - 11::00am, Sunday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Will open for lunch for parties of 10 or more with advance notice.

Cross Street:
SW 117th Avenue & Sunset Drive

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 279-8816

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/miami/specials

Entertainment:
BE ENTERETAINED BY THE UNIQUE AND INTERACTIVE EXPERIENCE OF FONDUE! Gather around the fondue pot and enjoy table side preparation by artfully skilled servers in an atmosphere of casual elegance that is always relaxed and easy to enjoy!

Private Party Facilities:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Private Party Contact:
Calvin Gissendanner: 3052798816x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Happy Hour Monday-Friday 5 pm-7 pm at the bar area. $6 cheese and chocolate fondues. 50% off well drinks, $3 domesticsRestrictions may apply!

Restaurant Photos

The Melting Pot - Miami
The Melting Pot - Miami
The Melting Pot - Miami
The Melting Pot - Miami
The Melting Pot - Miami
The Melting Pot - Miami
The Melting Pot - Miami
The Melting Pot - Miami
The Melting Pot - Miami
The Melting Pot - Miami
The Melting Pot - Miami
The Melting Pot - Miami
The Melting Pot - Miami
The Melting Pot - Miami
The Melting Pot - Miami
Original Chocolate Fondue
Big Night Out "America"
Ying & Yang Fondue
Melting Pot Fondue
Ying Yang Choolate Fondue
The melting pot fondue
Cheddar Cheese Fondue
Dippers for Chocolate Fondue
Fondue
Artwork

The Melting Pot - Miami Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Special Occasion
Miami - Dade County
Best Restaurants in Kendall ›

Special Occasion (29)
Romantic (22)
Good for Groups (12)
See All
Good for Birthdays (11)
Good for a Date (10)
Late-night Find (8)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Fun (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Happy Hour (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Cozy (4)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Worth the Drive (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Authentic (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Tasting Menu (1)
Family Style (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Scenic View (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Fireplace (1)
Private Room (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Casual (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Sort By:
Newest
161 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Have dinner at The Melting Pot at Kendal ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Have dinner at The Melting Pot at Kendall since 2003, we always comeback it's a great date place!

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Our watier Jessie, was great and made gr ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Our watier Jessie, was great and made great recommendations, and the food was amazing. My wife and i were there for 3 hours, and it barely felt like that much time. Perfect date night, all thanks to Groupon.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server, Jay, was great! Food is goo ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

Our server, Jay, was great! Food is good, be prepared to eat. We had the full course, includes cheese fondue, salad, entree and dessert. Very filling. Our reservation was for 9pm but they were able to seat us when we arrived 30 minutes early.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The first thing that hits you is the bea ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

The first thing that hits you is the beautiful bar area! Very spacious restaurant. Food and service was GREAT!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Keep up the great job!!! We had a great ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Keep up the great job!!! We had a great time and the food was delicious!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely great time and the food from ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Absolutely great time and the food from appetizer cheese fondue to main course to chocolate fondue dessert was beyond delicious.

Tags: Romantic, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was great! Our server was outstanding ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

It was great! Our server was outstanding and everything was perfect

Tags: Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

this oldie but goodie never dissapoints. ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

this oldie but goodie never dissapoints. brought my youngest (6 yrs) with me and we had a blast. he was so excited. everything was perfect.

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a great time and server was great a ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Had a great time and server was great also very cozy environment only had 5 min wait

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Although it looks nice, the level of ser ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Although it looks nice, the level of service we received for a special occasion was extremely disappointing. Excessive wait times between courses (almost 30-40 delay between appetizer and entree which caused the Coq au Vin to reduction almost completely and this was on a TUESDAY night, and there werent that many people) Server poorly trained (Never came to check on us considering Id spent lots extra on the Touch of Romance package, could not make a wine recommendation because he wasn't a drinker, could barely open the wine bottle properly let alone pour it) In fact, he took more time explaining the purpose of the curtains around our table to some children gawking at us than he did to attend to us. All told we arrived at 7 and did not leave until 945pm. Manager was nice about it but a mere $10.00 dessert gift and the removal of the price of the package (between-$15-25) and the addition of extra dessert we didn't ask for (or want) simply DID NOT make up for ruining what was supposed to be a special night considering we spent over $100 and expected a level of service comparable to the now defunct North Miami Beach location. Go to the Cooper City location, definitely worth the drive and much better service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

Our waitress Alexander makes us feel ver ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Our waitress Alexander makes us feel very welcomed.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Totally great experience as usual. What ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Totally great experience as usual. What to drive a bit from southbeach but it was well worth it!!! It's probably the nicest melting pot I have eaten in of the 10 different one around the country. So hats off!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our experience was great! Great food, ve ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Our experience was great! Great food, very private atmosphere. Loved it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

The only issue i had was th not being at ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

The only issue i had was th not being attentive to us after i had a reservation. We waited 15 after my initial to be seated

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Hands down this particular Melting Pot i ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Hands down this particular Melting Pot is the one to visit. Everything from staff, food, and atmosphere was very thought out and worth the visit.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our second time visiting The Me ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

This was our second time visiting The Melting Pot and we enjoyed it! The service was fantastic, all thanks to Giovana. She was amiable and attentive! The manager on duty (I forgot the young lady's name! She was there on 7/25 around 9PM, if that helps) was also terrific. There was nothing to complain about. The food was terrific! We see ourselves returning soon; hopefully with some friends to share the experience!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Excellent food. We had a party of four. ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Excellent food. We had a party of four. Arrived at 5:30 and left at 8:30 the food needs to melt and cook which adds time. Plus when everyone orders a separate meal there are only two burners at the table, which delays the meal longer. I will remember next time to order all one dish times four or two dishes times two, this will make the meal cooking and wait time faster. Excellent meal. Each person will run about $35 each with no wine. The place is very dark, so if you are in need of light to read the menu, use your cell phone as a flash light!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I passed by this restaurant for years no ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

I passed by this restaurant for years not knowing how truly magnificent this place is. It's a great place to go with friends or family and chat while you make your own food via fondue. It was an amazing experience and cannot wait to come back again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place to celebrate an anniversary. ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Great place to celebrate an anniversary. I wanted a different dining experience for my wedding anniversary dinner. I think we will be frequenting this place now

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The most private restaurant for a couple ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

The most private restaurant for a couple's date.

This is an unforgettable date for my husband and me forever.

The food is excellent and the service wonderful.

I really it.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Happy Hour is amazing. Same food for a ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Happy Hour is amazing. Same food for a much better price.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value5

AWESOME!!!! We love dining here and alwa ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

AWESOME!!!! We love dining here and always enjoy the food!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Honestly some of the best food I've had ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Honestly some of the best food I've had in long time.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One time.for everything

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

I must say that the experience was something worth trying. But it is definitely not something I'd do in the regular or even again for that matter. Very expensive and was till hungry once my husband and I left. Not many options to choose from.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

Not going back for dinner

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 1, 2016

Very costly for everyday dining. Service was slow. Manager visits some tables, not all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

My wife and I decided to have a quiet ev ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

My wife and I decided to have a quiet evening. We looked around for several restaurants in the area and came across the melting pot which we had not visited for a few years. Overall it was an excellent experience we took advantage of the romance package which added a nice touch to our dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Melting Pot

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 6, 2016

This is a great dining experience for special and romantic occasions. The food is good the service is excellent. The atmosphere is very upscale and relaxed. whle the prices are a bit on the high side, for special times you can't beat this restaurant.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Late night friends

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on April 11, 2016

Food was good just had problem with online reservation. We wanted 7-8pm but would only let us book 5pm or 9pm. When we got there it wasn't busy at all!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It's been less than 2 years we haven't b ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on March 31, 2016

It's been less than 2 years we haven't been back. The portions have decreased by 40 % at least. The cost have increased. The quality more or less the same.

Wine selection is not the same. It used to be better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Our server Jamiro was amazing!!! Kudos!!

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on March 23, 2016

For our first time going to the Melting Pot, the ambiance, service, and food wa amazing. Our server was patient and gave great suggestions. The food was amazing and the chocolate fondue was a great end to the evening. Jamiro even gave us a great suggestion to visit Butterfly World while on spring break. It was even better than he said it was. Thank you!!!!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

My hubby and I enjoyed the experience

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on March 18, 2016

It was such a relaxed and inviting environment. Although, the food portions are small the experience was still a lovely one. We were celebrating our 6 month anniversary. The BBQ brisket Cheddar fondue was on poooooint.... Yum yum... Will definitely comeback for the cheese and dessert fondue... It was a very nice date night. I even purchased some of their garlic and wine seasoning..

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Fun Food and Fondue...Awesome!

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on February 22, 2016

Excellent and never disappointed! I've been a regular here since 1986 and have loved every single moment spent here. I'd highly recommend it!

Tags: Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome First Time Experience!!!

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on February 16, 2016

This was my first time going to the Melting Pot, and I loved it!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

melting pot night out

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on February 11, 2016

Place is very nice and the food is good, but the price is a bit high. The chocolate desserts are great.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Food was awesome, but portions were too small.

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on January 31, 2016

This is a great place to share good food with family and friends. Portions are small for the price, but it's a good place. I like the sauces and the food taste.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

The food wasn't as i expected

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on January 24, 2016

The server tool forever to bring everything to the table

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Best fondue I ever ate

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on January 24, 2016

Until now it was the best fondue I have eaten. They prepare it in front of you. So nice! And both cheese and chocolate were delicious!!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent place for two or a small group.

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on January 1, 2016

The service as always was great. I love the Melting Pot.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Unhappy customers.

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on December 29, 2015

I was really happy to finally experience The Melting Pot with my family but it turned into a bad experience. The service was great. The price of having to cook your own food is astronomical! My son is a vegetarian and we are not and we had to share the same pot! I think that you should be able to accommodate parties with option for another pot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

We celebrated my daughter's birthday the ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on December 25, 2015

We celebrated my daughter's birthday there on Christmas day and enjoyed the special Elf Cocktails!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.