Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.33mi
  2. Distance: 0.53mi
  3. Distance: 1.06mi
  4. Distance: 1.11mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.33mi
  2. Distance: 0.53mi
  3. Distance: 1.06mi
  4. Distance: 1.11mi

About The Melting Pot - Miami

MIAMI’S MOST DELICIOUS SPOT IS THE MELTING POT, WHERE FRIENDS COME TOGETHER FOR FONDUE AND FUN.

Send your senses on a journey. Listen to the laughter of old friends reuniting around the table. Smell the sweet scent of chocolate in the air. Most importantly, enjoy the one-of-a-kind taste of our famous fondue, prepared with fresh ingredients and unique seasonings every day. This unforgettable experience is made even more special with our customizable menu options. Guests can blend their own brand of flavors or go the adventurous route and try different combinations every visit. Meet at The Melting Pot to reconnect, or surprise your significant other with a romantic date. Groups won’t find better fine dining in Miami, Florida because our place isn’t stuffy or stodgy. We are inviting, relaxing, and look forward to seeing you soon.

Discover a new dining experience; reserve a table at The Melting Pot today.

11520 SW 72nd St.
Miami, FL 33173
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday-Thursday:5:00pm - 1000pm
Friday:5:00pm - 1100am, Saturday: 4:00pm - 11::00am, Sunday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Will open for lunch for parties of 10 or more with advance notice.

Open Christmas Eve: 4pm - 10pm
Open Christmas Day: 4pm - 9pm

New Years Eve: 4pm - 11 pm
New Years Day: 3pm - 10 pm

Cross Street:
SW 117th Avenue & Sunset Drive

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 279-8816

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/miami/specials

Entertainment:
BE ENTERETAINED BY THE UNIQUE AND INTERACTIVE EXPERIENCE OF FONDUE! Gather around the fondue pot and enjoy table side preparation by artfully skilled servers in an atmosphere of casual elegance that is always relaxed and easy to enjoy!

Private Party Facilities:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Private Party Contact:
Calvin Gissendanner: (305) 279-8816

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Happy Hour Monday-Friday 5 pm-7 pm at the bar area. $6 cheese and chocolate fondues. 50% off well drinks, $3 domesticsRestrictions may apply!

The Melting Pot - Miami Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (30)
Good for a Date (23)
Special Occasion (20)
See All
Good for Birthdays (15)
Fun (14)
Good for Anniversaries (13)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Cozy (11)
Comfort Food (8)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Family Style (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Worth the Drive (4)
Casual (4)
Private Room (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Healthy (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Authentic (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Tapas (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
222 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

It´s very cool to do a reservation for dinner at 11:pm. The food was very good, as usual.
Unfortunately, the service could have been a bit better. We waited for the waiter a few times. The fondue oil came cold and the meat took time to get ready.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Family Style, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

I just have to say they take waaaayyy tooooo long to bring the food out which I don't understand because it's all raw you cook it yourself i waited 45 min for my plate to come out , the server look like she was trying her best but they took for every to bring anything to my table

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Phenomenal...Our server Vanessa was great and the Manager Josh was excellent, as well.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Great service. Ambience was perfect

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 6, 2017

First ans last time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value2

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Just as great as it has always been. They keep doing things to the menu to make it seem like its less expensive, but it really isn't. Same great food, slightly different dippers.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Food was great but service was not good at all. We were at a booth by the back of the restaurant, forgotten, and our waiters took a long long time to bring our order, both cheese and meat. Even the wine took a while to be opened. We gave up on ordering dessert because of the delay on bringing the meals. This is the type of the restaurant that waiters have to come all the time mostly to check on the pot's temperature etc. They first brought the oil for the meat and turned on the heat...it was making bubbles and spitting on us and no waiter would bring our food or at least stop by to control the temperature. By the end, the oil in our pot was literally burning and we needed to lower the temperature by ourselves because our servers never showed up. This is a restaurant with a great potential but definitely need more staff and organization to make sure the tables are served appropriately. I've been to the Melting Pot in California and the support was great! Probably won't return to this one in Miami just because of the poor service that really bothered me and my fiancé.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Food and atmosphere were fantastic. Our reservation was at 6:30, though, and we did not finish until after 9. The server was not very attentive.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 28, 2017

An awesome experience! The food, wine and the cozy atmosphere was the perfect combination for our two hearts to "melt" into one. Matt, our server was SUPER!!! Very professional!

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 28, 2017

It was iii

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 27, 2017

While the food and service was good, the music was SO LOUD we could barely hear each other speak! Quality remains, but portions seem to shrink each time we visit!

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Fantastic. I've been to MP before and it was exceptional. Highly recommend, just make sure you have $$$ on you.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Awesome our waiter Mat was amazing very nice and helpful

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Great place, very friendly.. Roger was awesome and the manager is so attentive. Food was amazing and so was the experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Great food, service and experience

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Private Room, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Our server was not the very best. He is a little rude and does not know how to respect people's preferences on food choices. He does have a little attitude. Celebrating pre-Valentine's and having him as a server did not work well. He took long to bring our main entree, therefore we had to take our desert home. This is coming from someone who eats at the melting pot atleast twice a month - before it would be more.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I spent 150 dollars and left hungry , the portions of the proteins where awfully small

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 9, 2017

We truly enjoyed our anniversary. Had pmenty of food and our server was outstanding!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 9, 2017

It was ok. I wasn't happy with how long the waiter took to come back to us and how long the overall meal took. My group at a certain point just waited wondering when the next course would arrive.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Went for their Little Cupid event with my son. Service and food was great and we had a great time. Highly recommend.

Tags: Fun, Family Style, Pre/post Theatre, Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Had the curtained off table for an early V-day celebration, was very romantic and quiet. My lady loved it. The rose petals and candle on the table was an awesome option. Food tasted great and the meat portions were just the right size.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The burner took forever to cook our food and it was not able to cook properly. I took my wife there for our anniversary and I was very disappointed. it would have been better if we were relocated at the beginning when they realized there was a problem with the burner. it made the food taste very poor.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 4, 2017

It was very quiet and the servers were very polite and willing to teach us how everything worked. It was our first time there but we only went there to experience something new and try it out for my boyfriends birthday. I would recommend it as a one time thing for those who like expensive romantic dinners. But overall it was a nice experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 4, 2017

I like it very much and very original concoct and the food was very good I just would add a little bit more flavor

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Great ambiance and food was delicious. Perfect setting for date night and romantic.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Everything was 5 stars, I highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Private Room, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 29, 2017

This is my favorite restaurant in Miami, and this last time did not disappoint! I love this place :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Sarah our waitress was great! She was very attentive.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 20, 2017

I usually love this place and have never had a problem but it was my friend's first time there. Left us waiting at the table for over 15 minutes and no greet whatsoever, until we told a waitress that was passing by that we had been there for a while. The waiter seemed civil but kind of annoyed. We also ordered some extra dessert that weren't brought nor did he charge for it, so that means he didn't pay attention to our order all the way. Had to ask for utensils once the after we were done with salad and actual food got there because he didn't put any.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Cozy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Dined for my birthday with family. We had a very enjoyable evening. The food was excellent and the service very friendly

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 5, 2017

A nice fondue experience but really fails on value, $170 for 3 people for about $65 With of food

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Great date night spot or just a casual dinner with the kids.

Tags: Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 25, 2016

WE HAD A GREAT FAMILY XMAS DINER, FOOD AND SERVICE WERE EXCELLENT, AND THEY TOOK THEIR TIME TO SERVE US, OVERALL WE WERE THERE FOR ALMOST 3 HOURS! will do it again for sure.

Tags: Romantic, Family Style, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 25, 2016

My first time in a "Fondue-Restaurant"...
We're from Germany and we celebrated christmas eve there. Everything was good!
Good atmosphere, good food, good server. I will recommand that place.

Tags: Disabled Access, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 15, 2016

The food and service is always amazing each time I go. Their ladies night special that they offer every month has definitely won me over.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 10, 2016

I took my husband there as a surprise, but guess what SURPRISE! first I had order a bottle of wine with the touch of romance reservation, by the time we got there the bottle wasn't there!!
so I'm already upset because it wasn't the first time impression I wanted my husband to have of the place. Then the server took a very long time to open the bottle and when finally after a long struggle he got it open and poured it into the wine glasses guess what SURPRISE!!!!!!!!!! there was lipstick ON the glass that my husband was going to drink out of. SMH talking about an embarrassing moment. :'(
Then our waitress was too bubbly not professional at all she seems like she belong a the circus not in a restaurant. I was afraid every time she approached our table . not the experience I wanted my husband to have of the place. for the amount of money I spend I'm very disappointed.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Yordan and Alex made the evening perfect. Very friendly, professional and excellent service. My daughter and I had a great time.

Tags: Cozy, Paleo Friendly, Healthy, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Restaurant is nice and decor as well. Noise level is perfect for a couples night out- it's pretty quiet. The real issue I had was with the menu change and the portion sizes. I had only been once before a few years back and recall there being MUCH more food. Interestingly enough we didn't have enough cheese, OR enough chocolate for our liking and we made sure not to load up on bread because of my suggestion about the amount of food. Based on the "cost per person" I definitely expected more food. I would like to return in the future but I am not certain that it's worth the cost at this point.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Service was absolutely great! Added on the touch of romance, the table decor and setting was beautiful and romantic. Which was perfect for the occasion. As for the meal, the beer basic cheese dip, amazing. From Starter to dessert was great. Definitely, perfect for that special date night.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 12, 2016

My experiences at the Melting pot are always great. The customer service is always good and a nice environment. They cater to your needs

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.