Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.33mi
  2. Distance: 0.53mi
  3. Distance: 1.06mi
  4. Distance: 1.11mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.33mi
  2. Distance: 0.53mi
  3. Distance: 1.06mi
  4. Distance: 1.11mi

About The Melting Pot - Miami

MIAMI’S MOST DELICIOUS SPOT IS THE MELTING POT, WHERE FRIENDS COME TOGETHER FOR FONDUE AND FUN.

Send your senses on a journey. Listen to the laughter of old friends reuniting around the table. Smell the sweet scent of chocolate in the air. Most importantly, enjoy the one-of-a-kind taste of our famous fondue, prepared with fresh ingredients and unique seasonings every day. This unforgettable experience is made even more special with our customizable menu options. Guests can blend their own brand of flavors or go the adventurous route and try different combinations every visit. Meet at The Melting Pot to reconnect, or surprise your significant other with a romantic date. Groups won’t find better fine dining in Miami, Florida because our place isn’t stuffy or stodgy. We are inviting, relaxing, and look forward to seeing you soon.

Discover a new dining experience; reserve a table at The Melting Pot today.

11520 SW 72nd St.
Miami, FL 33173
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday-Thursday:5:00pm - 1000pm
Friday:5:00pm - 1100am, Saturday: 4:00pm - 11::00am, Sunday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Will open for lunch for parties of 10 or more with advance notice.

Open Christmas Eve: 4pm - 10pm
Open Christmas Day: 4pm - 9pm

New Years Eve: 4pm - 11 pm
New Years Day: 3pm - 10 pm

Cross Street:
SW 117th Avenue & Sunset Drive

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 279-8816

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/miami/specials

Entertainment:
BE ENTERETAINED BY THE UNIQUE AND INTERACTIVE EXPERIENCE OF FONDUE! Gather around the fondue pot and enjoy table side preparation by artfully skilled servers in an atmosphere of casual elegance that is always relaxed and easy to enjoy!

Private Party Facilities:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Private Party Contact:
Calvin Gissendanner: (305) 279-8816

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Happy Hour Monday-Friday 5 pm-7 pm at the bar area.

The Melting Pot - Miami Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (20)
Special Occasion (15)
Fun (15)
See All
Good for a Date (14)
Good for Anniversaries (13)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Casual (6)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Cozy (5)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Family Style (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Authentic (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Great Beer (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Happy Hour (1)
Tapas (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Vegan (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Live Music (1)
Healthy (1)
Sort By:
S
242 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Great but a few things could have been fixed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Something different. Relaxing, and adventure also for the kids. Get to cook your own. Melted chocolate for desert. Who needs anything else

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 10, 2017

We frequent the Melting Pot often but not this location. It will definitely be the last time we visit this location.
We had requested to sit near the TV since the NBA final game was on. Well they gave us a corner table and when we ask about another table that was open Gaby said that it was reserved for a larger party so we understood and too the corner table. Well, no one ever showed up for the table.
It took our waitress 45 mins to bring us our cheese. Our entree took mother 30 mins to arrive. We had to call another waiter to complain about the wait time. It's unfortunate our waitress was sweet but no one was apologetic about the excessive wait time. It took us over 2 hours and a half to have dinner. We have visited the other location many times and have never experienced this. I can definitely say I will not be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 27, 2017

My best friend's birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Late Mother's Day dinner

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Cool! My family loves!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 7, 2017

The melting pot is awesome! I hadn't been there for 6 years and I really loved it this time
It was romantic and our waiter was really great☺

Tags: Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Overpriced food. The only good thing was the service and the dessert.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Chose Melting Pot for last second 11 year anniversary dinner - and it was perfect. I did the "Touch of Romance" upgrade, which gave us private booth with a curtain, rose pedals on the table, and a rose - it was perfect. Our server, I wish I remembered his name, was A+++. Food was great and delicious - would do it again.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 3, 2017

We were seated in a quiet area which was much appreciated. The food was excellent and our waiter was awesome.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Great service. Our server was amazing. Overall great experience

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Great service. Food was quality. Overall good time!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 30, 2017

It was great and I enjoyed my experience. I recommend this amazing place. Great for special events

Tags: Great Beer, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fun, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Live Music, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Disappointed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Neat place to go. Don't be in a hurry though. It takes time to cook your own food. It is at a slow pace. Great for B-day or special occasions.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 12, 2017

They will make sure you have a memorable experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Romantic, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Paleo Friendly, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 11, 2017

We took advantage of the Fondue day ( 4.11) . The price was excellent and the cheese was wonderful . We also had a chocolate fondue. Excellent . It was my daughter's birthday and she loved it.
She also got the box of chocolate covered strawberry for her birthday.

Tags: Vegan, Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Tea, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Excelent food and service, highly recommended. Love the fondue and the wine

Tags: Tasting Menu, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 19, 2017

It´s very cool to do a reservation for dinner at 11:pm. The food was very good, as usual.
Unfortunately, the service could have been a bit better. We waited for the waiter a few times. The fondue oil came cold and the meat took time to get ready.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Family Style, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 19, 2017

I just have to say they take waaaayyy tooooo long to bring the food out which I don't understand because it's all raw you cook it yourself i waited 45 min for my plate to come out , the server look like she was trying her best but they took for every to bring anything to my table

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Phenomenal...Our server Vanessa was great and the Manager Josh was excellent, as well.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Great service. Ambience was perfect

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 6, 2017

First ans last time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value2

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Just as great as it has always been. They keep doing things to the menu to make it seem like its less expensive, but it really isn't. Same great food, slightly different dippers.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Food was great but service was not good at all. We were at a booth by the back of the restaurant, forgotten, and our waiters took a long long time to bring our order, both cheese and meat. Even the wine took a while to be opened. We gave up on ordering dessert because of the delay on bringing the meals. This is the type of the restaurant that waiters have to come all the time mostly to check on the pot's temperature etc. They first brought the oil for the meat and turned on the heat...it was making bubbles and spitting on us and no waiter would bring our food or at least stop by to control the temperature. By the end, the oil in our pot was literally burning and we needed to lower the temperature by ourselves because our servers never showed up. This is a restaurant with a great potential but definitely need more staff and organization to make sure the tables are served appropriately. I've been to the Melting Pot in California and the support was great! Probably won't return to this one in Miami just because of the poor service that really bothered me and my fiancé.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Food and atmosphere were fantastic. Our reservation was at 6:30, though, and we did not finish until after 9. The server was not very attentive.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 28, 2017

An awesome experience! The food, wine and the cozy atmosphere was the perfect combination for our two hearts to "melt" into one. Matt, our server was SUPER!!! Very professional!

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 28, 2017

It was iii

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 27, 2017

While the food and service was good, the music was SO LOUD we could barely hear each other speak! Quality remains, but portions seem to shrink each time we visit!

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Fantastic. I've been to MP before and it was exceptional. Highly recommend, just make sure you have $$$ on you.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Awesome our waiter Mat was amazing very nice and helpful

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Great place, very friendly.. Roger was awesome and the manager is so attentive. Food was amazing and so was the experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Great food, service and experience

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Private Room, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Our server was not the very best. He is a little rude and does not know how to respect people's preferences on food choices. He does have a little attitude. Celebrating pre-Valentine's and having him as a server did not work well. He took long to bring our main entree, therefore we had to take our desert home. This is coming from someone who eats at the melting pot atleast twice a month - before it would be more.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I spent 150 dollars and left hungry , the portions of the proteins where awfully small

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 9, 2017

We truly enjoyed our anniversary. Had pmenty of food and our server was outstanding!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 9, 2017

It was ok. I wasn't happy with how long the waiter took to come back to us and how long the overall meal took. My group at a certain point just waited wondering when the next course would arrive.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Went for their Little Cupid event with my son. Service and food was great and we had a great time. Highly recommend.

Tags: Fun, Family Style, Pre/post Theatre, Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Had the curtained off table for an early V-day celebration, was very romantic and quiet. My lady loved it. The rose petals and candle on the table was an awesome option. Food tasted great and the meat portions were just the right size.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The burner took forever to cook our food and it was not able to cook properly. I took my wife there for our anniversary and I was very disappointed. it would have been better if we were relocated at the beginning when they realized there was a problem with the burner. it made the food taste very poor.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.