Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.33mi
  2. Distance: 0.53mi
  3. Distance: 1.06mi
  4. Distance: 1.11mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.33mi
  2. Distance: 0.53mi
  3. Distance: 1.06mi
  4. Distance: 1.11mi

About The Melting Pot - Miami

MIAMI’S MOST DELICIOUS SPOT IS THE MELTING POT, WHERE FRIENDS COME TOGETHER FOR FONDUE AND FUN.

Send your senses on a journey. Listen to the laughter of old friends reuniting around the table. Smell the sweet scent of chocolate in the air. Most importantly, enjoy the one-of-a-kind taste of our famous fondue, prepared with fresh ingredients and unique seasonings every day. This unforgettable experience is made even more special with our customizable menu options. Guests can blend their own brand of flavors or go the adventurous route and try different combinations every visit. Meet at The Melting Pot to reconnect, or surprise your significant other with a romantic date. Groups won’t find better fine dining in Miami, Florida because our place isn’t stuffy or stodgy. We are inviting, relaxing, and look forward to seeing you soon.

Discover a new dining experience; reserve a table at The Melting Pot today.

11520 SW 72nd St.
Miami, FL 33173
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday-Thursday:5:00pm - 1000pm
Friday:5:00pm - 1100am, Saturday: 4:00pm - 11::00am, Sunday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Will open for lunch for parties of 10 or more with advance notice.

Open Christmas Eve: 4pm - 10pm
Open Christmas Day: 4pm - 9pm

New Years Eve: 4pm - 11 pm
New Years Day: 3pm - 10 pm

Cross Street:
SW 117th Avenue & Sunset Drive

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 279-8816

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/miami/specials

Entertainment:
BE ENTERETAINED BY THE UNIQUE AND INTERACTIVE EXPERIENCE OF FONDUE! Gather around the fondue pot and enjoy table side preparation by artfully skilled servers in an atmosphere of casual elegance that is always relaxed and easy to enjoy!

Private Party Facilities:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Private Party Contact:
Calvin Gissendanner: (305) 279-8816

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Happy Hour Monday-Friday 5 pm-7 pm at the bar area.

The Melting Pot - Miami Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (24)
Good for a Date (23)
Special Occasion (21)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (16)
Fun (14)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Cozy (10)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Casual (7)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Authentic (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Family Style (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Great for Lunch (1)
Live Music (1)
Great Beer (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Tapas (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
S
266 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

Such a great place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined 7 days ago

A different and unique style of dining. Great wine selection and fresh food. An amusing way to eat and be socially innovative.

Tags: Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 14, 2017

Our server was very friendly. One of the better ones we've had here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

the hostess was really nice and beautiful that the best part of melting pot walking in and seeing a beautiful and nice person waiting on you

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

I lov it is the 8 time we go there for anniversarry we love every thing

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

We had a fantastic birthday dinner, cute place, warm and private, definitely recommend it.

Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Casual, Tapas, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 4, 2017

We had Caprise as our waitress. She was great!!! Very attentive and great vibe. The food is what YOU make out of it. After all, you are the cook. LOL. Definitely not a place to take kids. We had a table close to us with some noisy kids and another table having a conference call on speaker when we first got in. Shouldn't be allowed but hey I'm not the boss.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Yummy food as always. Friendly service, though servers do tend to disappear for long periods of time. And no matter how you work the meu its going to run you about $50/person.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 30, 2017

We had to have gluten free and our waiter Alexander was amazing. Loved him!! He made our dinner a great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

Food was good, nice lighting. Romantic setting. Great service. Good for date night, anniversary or big group for birthdays. The price wasn't bad pretty affordable. ....................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................1111111

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Enjoyed a very good meal at a very reasonable price. We all had a very enjoyable evening thanks to our server, Shelby and the Manager, Calvin

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Menu is too complicated to understand. Food too seasoned and pricey for the amount served. Will go back only for the romantic ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
·Dined on July 20, 2017

I love this place. Unfortunately I can only go when there is a special sale or for a special occassion. It is an awesome place! My only complaint is the way they do the billing. It is $9.95 per person for, let's say, the cheese fondue - that is almost $40 for four people - for AN APPETIZER! Enjoy yourself there, but keep an eye on your bill! Honestly, the ambience and service is exceptional! The wine list is excellent, some real finds. For the evening and $200 for four later, it was a lot of food! Like I said, I can only afford to go for special occassions, but when I do, it's worth it!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 16, 2017

The overall experience was great. I decided to take the kids here since they have never been and I thought they would enjoy the experience. I was right! They enjoyed being able to cook their food etc. The one thing I was disappointed in was the service as we were probably one of the few people in the restaurant, which was pretty empty and it took a while for anyone to ask us for drinks etc. once we were seated. Clearing the plates took so long the manager had to come by to do it. Other than that, which isn't really a major issue, the experience was great.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 15, 2017

we went for our anniversary. We have been to several Melting Pots across the country, I would have to say this is now one of our favorite!! The food was wonderful as always, but what stand out at this Melting Pot was the service, the staff here was absoluty awesome!!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 8, 2017

I had a great birthday celebration!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Excellent service and the food was delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 7, 2017

I loved this place. Went with my 4 teenage daughters and we had a blast! The food was so yummy! The experience overall if what made huge difference! Its a must go to place!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 1, 2017

The food was excellent and the ambiance was warm and romantic

Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 24, 2017

I took my mom for her birthday to The Melting Pot because I was looking for a different experience and a friend of mine recommended this place.....that's what we got...It was amazing...the place...the ambience...the service...and of course, the food. My mom and I loved it and we are planning on going back again very soon. I totally recommend the place

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Great but a few things could have been fixed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Something different. Relaxing, and adventure also for the kids. Get to cook your own. Melted chocolate for desert. Who needs anything else

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Love this place! Our table was what we were looking for, service was great and food delicious.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 9, 2017

We frequent the Melting Pot often but not this location. It will definitely be the last time we visit this location.
We had requested to sit near the TV since the NBA final game was on. Well they gave us a corner table and when we ask about another table that was open Gaby said that it was reserved for a larger party so we understood and too the corner table. Well, no one ever showed up for the table.
It took our waitress 45 mins to bring us our cheese. Our entree took mother 30 mins to arrive. We had to call another waiter to complain about the wait time. It's unfortunate our waitress was sweet but no one was apologetic about the excessive wait time. It took us over 2 hours and a half to have dinner. We have visited the other location many times and have never experienced this. I can definitely say I will not be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Fondue is always a fun experience. Dessert is always the best part. Save room!

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Casual, Kid-friendly, Bar Seating, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Groups, Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 27, 2017

My best friend's birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Late Mother's Day dinner

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Everything about The Melting Pot is extraordinary! My husband and I love the experience of dining there. Our server, Jesse, was very attentive, even the manager came by to check that everything was as we wanted. The food was awesome as usual! The Melting Pot is our favorite restaurant!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Cool! My family loves!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 6, 2017

The melting pot is awesome! I hadn't been there for 6 years and I really loved it this time
It was romantic and our waiter was really great☺

Tags: Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Overpriced food. The only good thing was the service and the dessert.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Chose Melting Pot for last second 11 year anniversary dinner - and it was perfect. I did the "Touch of Romance" upgrade, which gave us private booth with a curtain, rose pedals on the table, and a rose - it was perfect. Our server, I wish I remembered his name, was A+++. Food was great and delicious - would do it again.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 3, 2017

We were seated in a quiet area which was much appreciated. The food was excellent and our waiter was awesome.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Great service. Our server was amazing. Overall great experience

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Great service. Food was quality. Overall good time!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 29, 2017

It was great and I enjoyed my experience. I recommend this amazing place. Great for special events

Tags: Great Beer, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fun, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Live Music, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Disappointed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Neat place to go. Don't be in a hurry though. It takes time to cook your own food. It is at a slow pace. Great for B-day or special occasions.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 11, 2017

They will make sure you have a memorable experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Romantic, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Paleo Friendly, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.