About The Melting Pot - Miami

11520 SW 72nd St.
Miami, FL 33173
View Larger Map

MIAMI’S MOST DELICIOUS SPOT IS THE MELTING POT, WHERE FRIENDS COME TOGETHER FOR FONDUE AND FUN.

Send your senses on a journey. Listen to the laughter of old friends reuniting around the table. Smell the sweet scent of chocolate in the air. Most importantly, enjoy the one-of-a-kind taste of our famous fondue, prepared with fresh ingredients and unique seasonings every day. This unforgettable experience is made even more special with our customizable menu options. Guests can blend their own brand of flavors or go the adventurous route and try different combinations every visit. Meet at The Melting Pot to reconnect, or surprise your significant other with a romantic date. Groups won’t find better fine dining in Miami, Florida because our place isn’t stuffy or stodgy. We are inviting, relaxing, and look forward to seeing you soon.

Discover a new dining experience; reserve a table at The Melting Pot today.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday-Thursday:5:00pm - 1000pm
Friday:5:00pm - 1100am, Saturday: 4:00pm - 11::00am, Sunday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Will open for lunch for parties of 10 or more with advance notice.

Cross Street:
SW 117th Avenue (across from BJ's Wholesale)

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 279-8816

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/miami/specials

Entertainment:
BE ENTERETAINED BY THE UNIQUE AND INTERACTIVE EXPERIENCE OF FONDUE! Gather around the fondue pot and enjoy table side preparation by artfully skilled servers in an atmosphere of casual elegance that is always relaxed and easy to enjoy!

Private Party Facilities:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Private Party Contact:
Calvin Gissendanner: 3052798816x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
Happy Hour Monday-Friday 5 pm-7 pm at the bar area. $5 cheese and chocolate fondues. 50% off well drinks, $3 domesticsRestrictions may apply!

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

Memorial Day Special for Veterans and their family

Monday May 30, 2016 from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Happy Hour Time to Get Dipsy

Thursdays, Fridays, Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Promotions

Memorial Day Special for Veterans and their family

Monday May 30, 2016 from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details
MEMORIAL DAY MONDAY MAY 30 FREE CHOCOLATE FONDUE FOR OUR VETERANS AND THEIR FAMILIES. Free Chocolate Fondue ALL DAY for our veterans and their families. ID is required for this offer, but No purchases required! We wanted to say "Thank You". Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid on Monday May 30, 2016 from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.
Happy Hour Time to Get Dipsy

Thursdays, Fridays, Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Details
2-4-1 drinks, $6 cheese and chocolate fondues.5pm-7pm Mon-Fri Bar appetizers available!. Not valid on New Years Eve and Day, Valentines Day, Mothers Day and other major holidays. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Apr 21, 2016 - Aug 21, 2016 on Thursdays, Fridays, Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM.

The Melting Pot - Miami Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

special occasion (22)
romantic (21)
good for groups (9)
See All
fit for foodies (6)
late-night find (4)
hot spot (4)
great for lunch (4)
kid-friendly (3)
notable wine list (3)
vibrant bar scene (2)
scenic view (2)
neighborhood gem (2)
great for brunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
136 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

My wife and I decided to have a quiet ev ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

My wife and I decided to have a quiet evening. We looked around for several restaurants in the area and came across the melting pot which we had not visited for a few years. Overall it was an excellent experience we took advantage of the romance package which added a nice touch to our dining experience.

food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Melting Pot

Dined on May 6, 2016

This is a great dining experience for special and romantic occasions. The food is good the service is excellent. The atmosphere is very upscale and relaxed. whle the prices are a bit on the high side, for special times you can't beat this restaurant.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Late night friends

Dined on April 11, 2016

Food was good just had problem with online reservation. We wanted 7-8pm but would only let us book 5pm or 9pm. When we got there it wasn't busy at all!

Tags: special occasion
food3
ambience4
service4

It's been less than 2 years we haven't b ...

Dined on March 31, 2016

It's been less than 2 years we haven't been back. The portions have decreased by 40 % at least. The cost have increased. The quality more or less the same. Wine selection is not the same. It used to be better.

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Our server Jamiro was amazing!!! Kudos!!

Dined on March 23, 2016

For our first time going to the Melting Pot, the ambiance, service, and food wa amazing. Our server was patient and gave great suggestions. The food was amazing and the chocolate fondue was a great end to the evening. Jamiro even gave us a great suggestion to visit Butterfly World while on spring break. It was even better than he said it was. Thank you!!!!

Tags: romantic
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

My hubby and I enjoyed the experience

Dined on March 18, 2016

It was such a relaxed and inviting environment. Although, the food portions are small the experience was still a lovely one. We were celebrating our 6 month anniversary. The BBQ brisket Cheddar fondue was on poooooint.... Yum yum... Will definitely comeback for the cheese and dessert fondue... It was a very nice date night. I even purchased some of their garlic and wine seasoning..

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fun Food and Fondue...Awesome!

Dined on February 22, 2016

Excellent and never disappointed! I've been a regular here since 1986 and have loved every single moment spent here. I'd highly recommend it!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome First Time Experience!!!

Dined on February 16, 2016

This was my first time going to the Melting Pot, and I loved it!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

melting pot night out

Dined on February 11, 2016

Place is very nice and the food is good, but the price is a bit high. The chocolate desserts are great.

Tags: special occasion
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

Food was awesome, but portions were too small.

Dined on January 31, 2016

This is a great place to share good food with family and friends. Portions are small for the price, but it's a good place. I like the sauces and the food taste.

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion, scenic view
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

The food wasn't as i expected

Dined on January 24, 2016

The server tool forever to bring everything to the table

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Best fondue I ever ate

Dined on January 24, 2016

Until now it was the best fondue I have eaten. They prepare it in front of you. So nice! And both cheese and chocolate were delicious!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent place for two or a small group.

Dined on January 1, 2016

The service as always was great. I love the Melting Pot.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

Unhappy customers.

Dined on December 29, 2015

I was really happy to finally experience The Melting Pot with my family but it turned into a bad experience. The service was great. The price of having to cook your own food is astronomical! My son is a vegetarian and we are not and we had to share the same pot! I think that you should be able to accommodate parties with option for another pot.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We celebrated my daughter's birthday the ...

Dined on December 25, 2015

We celebrated my daughter's birthday there on Christmas day and enjoyed the special Elf Cocktails!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4

Great date night experience!

vip
Dined on December 11, 2015

Great date night experience!

food3
ambience3
service4

Awesome manager and waiter just really l ...

Dined on November 25, 2015

Awesome manager and waiter just really long waits

food5
ambience5
service5

Big hit with the whole family

Dined on October 25, 2015

Everybody in my party enjoyed the experience. So much fun and quality food!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Perfect dinner with a very special friend of mine

Dined on October 19, 2015

It was a great experience since we went through the door. I arrived earlier than my reservation and they manage to accommodate us. The host was very friendly and gather information about us that she related to the server to make our experience much better (good team communication). Our server was very entertaining and very friendly. I apologize I forgot his name I believe it started with a T aND i know he is jamaican . Props for him. The food was just as amazing as the staff. US being in the food and beverage business ourselves found it as a great experience that would make us want to work in a place like this. This restaurant is perfect for a romantic and socializing time with a special person. With the style of cooking you should now it is a sharing environment which makes it special. The only negative thing I would say is that for a big person like me it's hard to sit in a booth but there are other options available.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5

The service was very good. Our waiter wa ...

Dined on October 9, 2015

The service was very good. Our waiter was very friendly and attentive. He must have refilled my Diet Coke 5-7 times without having to ask, and always with a smile. Unfortunately I do not recall his name but he was training someone with him our entire stay and was able to remember our entire order without the need to write it down. He obviously had some sense and hospitality background. The food wasn't the best, but the quiet restaurant and non invasive staff made it for a romantic hands on meal with my special lady friend.

food3
ambience3
service2

Dessert was great!

Dined on September 30, 2015

Dessert was great!

food5
ambience5
service5

The whole process takes pretty long. Cou ...

vip
Dined on September 25, 2015

The whole process takes pretty long. Count on being there for about 2 hours.

food5
ambience5
service5

AMAZING FOOD & SERVICE

vip
Dined on September 1, 2015

Our dinner was fantastic!!! Although the dining is a bit pricey, it's worth every cent! Our service was PHENOMENAL, too!!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Love it, perfect in service and food. A ...

Dined on August 24, 2015

Love it, perfect in service and food. A must go!

food5
ambience5
service5

Waiter

Dined on August 20, 2015

Our waiter Jay was simple amazing. Great server, amazing sense of humor, very polite and helpful . Was constantly coming around to make everything was okay and to see if we needed something else

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience5
service5

cheese good, dessert great, but main pla ...

Dined on August 16, 2015

cheese good, dessert great, but main plate is a desaster, I don't like that you have to cook your own meal. First and last time

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a treat!

Dined on August 5, 2015

Excellent, personalized service. The manager even came by to talk to us for several minutes and took our picture. Food of the highest quality as always!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service4

Anniversary Dinner

Dined on August 4, 2015

We've been to Melting Pot in the past so we knew what to expect. Our waitress was training a new hire which ended up working out since we essentially had 2 servers. Considering it was our anniversary, the over all experience was great. Very intimate booths as well.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5

Great romantic night!

Dined on July 29, 2015

We were placed at a table right on time, no setbacks. Our booth for two was private and low-dim. Great setting for a romantic evening. We chose a 4-course meal which takes a while to get through but the slow-paced setting makes the food that much more enjoyable. The waiter was vert attentive. I will certainly be coming back.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience3
service1

Not the Melting Pot it Ise to Be

Dined on July 26, 2015

Been to several Melting Pot locations over the last decade or so ---always enjoyed my/our time there. Not this evening or location. The service was poor--server was rarely accessible or in sight. Very long delays between courses. It is the fist time that a MP server did not make my guest(s) and I feel special. (This was the least busy Melting Pot I have ever been to on a Sarurday night.) The seating layout was poorly designed -- making it difficult to have a private quiet dinner. They have changed the menu--the big night out is gone and all portions are now smaller. There was nothing special about the evening. Usually, MP makes the evening special and memorable....making you looking forward to the next visit as soon as you leave. Not this time. Very very disappointed.

food5
ambience5
service5

Birthday dinner

Dined on July 26, 2015

this was my first visit and we had a great time. The food was great and I will definitely return again.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service1

The food and place was great but our wai ...

Dined on July 6, 2015

The food and place was great but our waitress was a bit to serious and rushed us out of there. She cleared the table while my daughter was still eating and took away all the sauces. Maybe next time we will have better time.

food4
ambience5
service5

Very Nice Experience

vip
Dined on June 20, 2015

Took a friend for her birthday. The server was very engaging and friendly. The fondue was delicious. Recommend this restaurant if you want to enjoy a delicious fondue.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Jeanne

Dined on June 19, 2015

We truly enjoyed our recent experience. Travis, our waiter, was attentive and all the courses seemed to flow as they should. We had the filet, and it was truly excellent. We'll be back.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Love it

Dined on June 6, 2015

This is my second time there and my first time was 7 years ago....loved it then and love it now. It's really a neighborhood gem. A different dining experience and love the location especially since it's 5 mins away from home. I really forgot I was in Kendall. Let's just say I spent 3 hours there and didn't even notice. The ambiance, food, waiter, just everything was very pleasant.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Perfectly Perfect in Every Way!

Dined on May 6, 2015

My husband and I were celebrating our wedding anniversary and as soon as we got there & were greeted by the hostess the ambiance was perfect. The lights were dimmed and quite romantic. Once we sat down the hostess asked us if we were celebrating a special occasion & my husband said yes, she handed us an envelope. I gave the envelope to my husband because I wanted him to see what was on it. It was a card that said "Happy 5 year anniversary" & it was signed by all the employees, that was such a simple yet amazing touch. Then our server approached the table and told us " you are celebrating what....5 years together?" My husband was stunned that everyone knew about our special occasion. He was so thrilled and couldn't stop talking about how special the Melting Pot at Miami made everything feel for us. I recommend everyone to go and try it. The service never falls short and neither does the attention to detail.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5

Great service but little detail

Dined on May 4, 2015

I had good experience other than the disappointment of going on a budget and wasn't explained clearly that we were gonna be charge extra for eAch item we ordered a four course meal and was charged the cheese dessert and meat I wasn't to happy about it and I didn't complain because I was embarrassed to but I really went over budget

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent !

Dined on April 25, 2015

The food is amazing and it's cool to cook your own food. Also, the service is outstanding ! I can't wait to go again !!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

an experience in dining

Dined on April 16, 2015

Although I made a reservation and was there on time, I still had to wait about 15 minutes. Our table server was very helpful and friendly. We left her a big tip.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience4
service3

Overall the experience was good.

Dined on April 11, 2015

Overall the experience was good. The cheese fondue was a little off - really heavy on the wine compared to usual. The waitress was good in general..water glasses were always full - she was not super friendly, though...she was all business, more just going through the motions (asking us how our meal was going and then rushing off before we could rather than making us feel welcome (which is not ideal, but nothing wrong with that per say). What I didn't like was that she made us feel rushed...asking us about our check before dessert and then not leaving the table towards the end of dessert (before we were finished) waiting for me to give her my payment...the restaurant wasn't even full and we certainly weren't drawing out our stay, so I didn't care for that.

Tags: romantic, special occasion

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.