About The Melting Pot - Miami

11520 SW 72nd St.
Miami, FL 33173
View Larger Map

MIAMI’S MOST DELICIOUS SPOT IS THE MELTING POT, WHERE FRIENDS COME TOGETHER FOR FONDUE AND FUN.

Send your senses on a journey. Listen to the laughter of old friends reuniting around the table. Smell the sweet scent of chocolate in the air. Most importantly, enjoy the one-of-a-kind taste of our famous fondue, prepared with fresh ingredients and unique seasonings every day. This unforgettable experience is made even more special with our customizable menu options. Guests can blend their own brand of flavors or go the adventurous route and try different combinations every visit. Meet at The Melting Pot to reconnect, or surprise your significant other with a romantic date. Groups won’t find better fine dining in Miami, Florida because our place isn’t stuffy or stodgy. We are inviting, relaxing, and look forward to seeing you soon.

Discover a new dining experience; reserve a table at The Melting Pot today.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday-Thursday:5:00pm - 1000pm
Friday:5:00pm - 1100am, Saturday: 4:00pm - 11::00am, Sunday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Will open for lunch for parties of 10 or more with advance notice.

Open Christmas Eve: 4pm - 10pm
Open Christmas Day: 4pm - 9pm

New Years Eve: 4pm - 11 pm
New Years Day: 3pm - 10 pm

Cross Street:
SW 117th Avenue & Sunset Drive

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 279-8816

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/miami/specials

Entertainment:
BE ENTERETAINED BY THE UNIQUE AND INTERACTIVE EXPERIENCE OF FONDUE! Gather around the fondue pot and enjoy table side preparation by artfully skilled servers in an atmosphere of casual elegance that is always relaxed and easy to enjoy!

Private Party Facilities:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Private Party Contact:
Calvin Gissendanner: (305) 279-8816

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Happy Hour Monday-Friday 5 pm-7 pm at the bar area. $6 cheese and chocolate fondues. 50% off well drinks, $3 domesticsRestrictions may apply!

The Melting Pot - Miami Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (26)
Good for a Date (20)
Special Occasion (18)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (16)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Cozy (12)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Fun (9)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Private Room (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Family Style (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Authentic (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Modern Decor (3)
Casual (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Healthy (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Notable Wine List (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
211 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

Fantastic. I've been to MP before and it was exceptional. Highly recommend, just make sure you have $$$ on you.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined 7 days ago

Awesome our waiter Mat was amazing very nice and helpful

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Great place, very friendly.. Roger was awesome and the manager is so attentive. Food was amazing and so was the experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Great food, service and experience

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Private Room, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Our server was not the very best. He is a little rude and does not know how to respect people's preferences on food choices. He does have a little attitude. Celebrating pre-Valentine's and having him as a server did not work well. He took long to bring our main entree, therefore we had to take our desert home. This is coming from someone who eats at the melting pot atleast twice a month - before it would be more.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I spent 150 dollars and left hungry , the portions of the proteins where awfully small

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 9, 2017

We truly enjoyed our anniversary. Had pmenty of food and our server was outstanding!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 9, 2017

It was ok. I wasn't happy with how long the waiter took to come back to us and how long the overall meal took. My group at a certain point just waited wondering when the next course would arrive.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Went for their Little Cupid event with my son. Service and food was great and we had a great time. Highly recommend.

Tags: Fun, Family Style, Pre/post Theatre, Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Had the curtained off table for an early V-day celebration, was very romantic and quiet. My lady loved it. The rose petals and candle on the table was an awesome option. Food tasted great and the meat portions were just the right size.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The burner took forever to cook our food and it was not able to cook properly. I took my wife there for our anniversary and I was very disappointed. it would have been better if we were relocated at the beginning when they realized there was a problem with the burner. it made the food taste very poor.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 4, 2017

It was very quiet and the servers were very polite and willing to teach us how everything worked. It was our first time there but we only went there to experience something new and try it out for my boyfriends birthday. I would recommend it as a one time thing for those who like expensive romantic dinners. But overall it was a nice experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 4, 2017

I like it very much and very original concoct and the food was very good I just would add a little bit more flavor

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Great ambiance and food was delicious. Perfect setting for date night and romantic.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Everything was 5 stars, I highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Private Room, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 29, 2017

This is my favorite restaurant in Miami, and this last time did not disappoint! I love this place :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Sarah our waitress was great! She was very attentive.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 20, 2017

I usually love this place and have never had a problem but it was my friend's first time there. Left us waiting at the table for over 15 minutes and no greet whatsoever, until we told a waitress that was passing by that we had been there for a while. The waiter seemed civil but kind of annoyed. We also ordered some extra dessert that weren't brought nor did he charge for it, so that means he didn't pay attention to our order all the way. Had to ask for utensils once the after we were done with salad and actual food got there because he didn't put any.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Cozy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Dined for my birthday with family. We had a very enjoyable evening. The food was excellent and the service very friendly

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 5, 2017

A nice fondue experience but really fails on value, $170 for 3 people for about $65 With of food

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Great date night spot or just a casual dinner with the kids.

Tags: Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 25, 2016

WE HAD A GREAT FAMILY XMAS DINER, FOOD AND SERVICE WERE EXCELLENT, AND THEY TOOK THEIR TIME TO SERVE US, OVERALL WE WERE THERE FOR ALMOST 3 HOURS! will do it again for sure.

Tags: Romantic, Family Style, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 25, 2016

My first time in a "Fondue-Restaurant"...

We're from Germany and we celebrated christmas eve there. Everything was good!

Good atmosphere, good food, good server. I will recommand that place.

Tags: Disabled Access, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 15, 2016

The food and service is always amazing each time I go. Their ladies night special that they offer every month has definitely won me over.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 10, 2016

I took my husband there as a surprise, but guess what SURPRISE! first I had order a bottle of wine with the touch of romance reservation, by the time we got there the bottle wasn't there!!

so I'm already upset because it wasn't the first time impression I wanted my husband to have of the place. Then the server took a very long time to open the bottle and when finally after a long struggle he got it open and poured it into the wine glasses guess what SURPRISE!!!!!!!!!! there was lipstick ON the glass that my husband was going to drink out of. SMH talking about an embarrassing moment. :'(

Then our waitress was too bubbly not professional at all she seems like she belong a the circus not in a restaurant. I was afraid every time she approached our table . not the experience I wanted my husband to have of the place. for the amount of money I spend I'm very disappointed.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Yordan and Alex made the evening perfect. Very friendly, professional and excellent service. My daughter and I had a great time.

Tags: Cozy, Paleo Friendly, Healthy, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Restaurant is nice and decor as well. Noise level is perfect for a couples night out- it's pretty quiet. The real issue I had was with the menu change and the portion sizes. I had only been once before a few years back and recall there being MUCH more food. Interestingly enough we didn't have enough cheese, OR enough chocolate for our liking and we made sure not to load up on bread because of my suggestion about the amount of food. Based on the "cost per person" I definitely expected more food. I would like to return in the future but I am not certain that it's worth the cost at this point.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Service was absolutely great! Added on the touch of romance, the table decor and setting was beautiful and romantic. Which was perfect for the occasion. As for the meal, the beer basic cheese dip, amazing. From Starter to dessert was great. Definitely, perfect for that special date night.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 12, 2016

My experiences at the Melting pot are always great. The customer service is always good and a nice environment. They cater to your needs

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Our waiter, Jessie, was great, and the atmosphere was wonderful.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Though around for a while, it is still well worth the experience. Great quiet place with soft music to sit back and enjoy good food, outstanding service and have nice conversation with friends and/or your significant other.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Our night was fantastic, romantic and fun. I highly recommend this place. We enjoyed the food, the music and the service was exceptional. We can't wait to come back soon. Thanks!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 2, 2016

The service was good everyone was very nice. It did take a very long time to get our food even after we had finished cooking. I dont feel like the portions sizes are big enough for how expensive it is. Even with the cheese and chocolate. I would not eat at a melting pot again. Also it was my friends birthday I told them and did not even acknowledge it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Fantastic Experience! The ambience is wonderful and perfect for a date night!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Family Style, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Cant say enough about this place. The service was amazing. Supremely friendly staff. The food was excellent and the music is really cool and eclectic. Awesome awesome awesome we absolutely loved it

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Amazing for a romantic experience with your love ones. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 18, 2016

This place amazing!!! We will definitely back. I would this place any and everywhere!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Private Room, Great for Lunch, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 13, 2016

Extremely overpriced, you have to cook your own food.. It was a nice interactive experience i guess but did i say extremely over priced already? The atmosphere is very romantic but if you go make sure it is just for a desert. More importantly, when i went the restaurant closes at 10pm, my friend had been delayed. I reported this to the manager after i was seated to confirm it would not be an issue to allow my friend to come in.. Surprisingly the manager reacted negatively, interrogated me to verify if i was being honest about why my friend was delayed and told me he could not guarantee that they would be able to open the door for my friend when she arrives. Further... once my friend did arrive he past by the table and interrogated her as well to verify if i was telling the truth.. Yeh, i won't go back for sure.. but regardless of that experience it is over priced for what it is.. Seriously people.. it's not that serious you are better off getting your moneys worth elsewhere.. did i mention it was over priced?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Great time aand excellent waitress! Thank you for the awesome experience.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 3, 2016

Great place to eat for dates, special occasions, birthdays, etc! A bit on the pricey side, but well worth it! Just wish they offered a bit more to the plates! My husband and I enjoy comming here for anniversaries! We always get a plate with chocolate that says happy anniversary!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 3, 2016

Great food! Great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Not worth the price. Very expensive for mediocre food that took extra long to arrive. Reservations were not available between 5:30 and 10:00 pm. The restaurant was not quite half full from our time of 5:00 pm. until we left at 7:00 pm.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Have dinner at The Melting Pot at Kendall since 2003, we always comeback it's a great date place!

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Our watier Jessie, was great and made great recommendations, and the food was amazing. My wife and i were there for 3 hours, and it barely felt like that much time. Perfect date night, all thanks to Groupon.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 12, 2016

Our server, Jay, was great! Food is good, be prepared to eat. We had the full course, includes cheese fondue, salad, entree and dessert. Very filling. Our reservation was for 9pm but they were able to seat us when we arrived 30 minutes early.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 10, 2016

The first thing that hits you is the beautiful bar area! Very spacious restaurant. Food and service was GREAT!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Keep up the great job!!! We had a great time and the food was delicious!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Amazing experience,loved the fondue and craving it ever since our visit! Chocolate fondue is the best!

Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Absolutely great time and the food from appetizer cheese fondue to main course to chocolate fondue dessert was beyond delicious.

Tags: Romantic, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 27, 2016

It was great! Our server was outstanding and everything was perfect

Tags: Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.