About The Melting Pot - Lyndhurst

24741 Cedar Road
Legacy Village
Lyndhurst, OH 44124
View Larger Map

The Melting Pot Lyndhurst is a modern, romantic, interactive, upscale, casual & fun fondue restaurant. From an intimate dinner for 2, to a girl’s night out, to a banquet of 100, The Melting Pot Lyndhurst is a place to escape the day to day & relax! Our beautifully appointed dining rooms, superior service, Wine Spectator award winning wine list, luscious and creamy cheese fondues, crisp seasonal salads, succulent entrees including steak, lobster, chicken, shrimp, vegan & vegetarian meals plus our decadent chocolate fondue desserts make for a perfect dinning experience in casual elegance! Winner of Smart Business Magazine's 2007 World Class Service Award for the Great Escape, the 2005 Silver Spoon award for best new restaurant & winner of Wine Spectator's 2005, 2006, 2007 & 2008 Best wine list!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue, Vegetarian / Vegan

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 12:00am - 5:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Richmond

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(216) 381-2700

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/lyndhurst/specials

Parking Details:
Valet Parking Provided by Legacy Village for $5.00
Plenty of parking in Legacy Village parking lots.

Private Party Facilities:
The Melting Pot - Lyndhurst's private dining rooms are a superior venue for that special dinner or cocktail reception & provides an executive retreat for your next business meeting or family celebration. The “PDR” seats 12, the party room seats 40 & both rooms combined can seat 60. The Melting Pot offers a very special banquet menu designed especially for private dining guests! Lunch packages start at $20.00 per person!

Private Party Contact:
Laylonnie Jones, Banquet Sales / Guest Services: 2163812700x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Join Club Fondue to learn more about special promotional nights such as spa night, beer and wine dinners and 80's night. Sign up for Club Fondue and receive special discounts and first shot opportunity for holiday reservations. http://www.meltingpot.com/our-menu.aspx

Restaurant Photos

The Melting Pot - Lyndhurst
The Melting Pot - Lyndhurst
The Melting Pot - Lyndhurst
The Melting Pot - Lyndhurst
The Melting Pot - Lyndhurst
The Melting Pot - Lyndhurst
The Melting Pot - Lyndhurst
The Melting Pot - Lyndhurst
The Melting Pot - Lyndhurst
The Melting Pot - Lyndhurst
The Melting Pot - Lyndhurst
The Melting Pot - Lyndhurst
The Melting Pot - Lyndhurst
The Melting Pot - Lyndhurst
The Melting Pot - Lyndhurst
The Melting Pot - Lyndhurst
Yin & Yang Chocolate Fondue
Yin & Yang Martini
Lobster Indulgence
Espresso
Traditional Swiss Cheese Fondue

The Melting Pot - Lyndhurst Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.2

ambience

4.3

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Cleveland / Akron / Canton
Romantic
Cleveland
Special Occasion
Cleveland
Best Restaurants in Lyndhurst ›

Special Occasion (87)
Romantic (77)
Good for Groups (44)
See All
Fit for Foodies (30)
Hot Spot (15)
Good for a Date (14)
Great for Lunch (14)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Fun (12)
Kid-friendly (11)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Notable Wine List (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Late-night Find (8)
Cozy (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Modern Decor (5)
Worth the Drive (4)
Scenic View (4)
Family Style (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Private Room (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Business Meals (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Casual (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Seasonal (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1753 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Easily the best dining experience my wif ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Easily the best dining experience my wife and I have had since our wedding.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was horrible... The only that wa ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Service was horrible... The only that was good was the dessert

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

wonderful concept and dessert is to die ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

wonderful concept and dessert is to die for.

special wine dinner meal was not as good as some I've had in the past

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Private Room, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

Told Staff I had Groupon voucher. Waite ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Told Staff I had Groupon voucher. Waiter wasn't informed. Only discounted me the $60 cash value, not the $120 voucher value.Very disappointed with the service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Horrible! Had high hopes as a first time ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Horrible! Had high hopes as a first time guest....NEVER again! Wait time, cleanliness, staff, food quality and quantity, price - all bad! Did not live up to our expectations and wouldn't go back if it was my only option for food.....I would rather starve!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

It was ok food. More for the experience. ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

It was ok food. More for the experience. Be aware they charge you 19% for parties over 8 regardless of service.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

We celebrated our anniversary here and o ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

We celebrated our anniversary here and our 1st time was a great experience. The atmosphere was very romantic... quiet with dim lights & we had a cozy table in the corner. We had the 4-course two can dine for $69 deal with a bottle of wine. The food was delicious. You do cook it yourself but it's presented to you already prepared & you just add it into the pot for a few minutes. Well worth it & our waitress was very nice as well. We will be returning!

Tags: Private Room, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We took our daughter to The Melting Pot ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

We took our daughter to The Melting Pot for her 12th Birthday. We found the service extremely slow. We were often left wondering if they had forgotten us. The fondue cheese was tasty. The broth for cooking our overpriced entrees was loaded with MSG and tasted like the powdered mixes put in with the flavored boxes of rices and noodles at the supermarket. It seemed a waste to have ordered filet mignon and lobster to "Boil" it in an instant broth mix. :( I won't be recommending it nor going back.

On a positive note, they did give my daughter 3 chocolate covered strawberries on a plate that had "Happy 12th Birthday!" written in carmel. She really appreciated that.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Our waiters Sean was aweosme and very in ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Our waiters Sean was aweosme and very informative. He catered to our needs on our Anniversary and even got us a dessert with the Happy 5th Anniversary made out of carmel sauce and got choc covered strawverrys at no charge.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service5
value1

Great food. Great service. Great place.

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

Great food. Great service. Great place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Not happy with service or lack there of. ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Not happy with service or lack there of. Server talked at us instead of to us. But food is good as always

Tags: Late-night Find, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Casual, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value2

First time at the Melting Pot,. Will not ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

First time at the Melting Pot,. Will not be our last. A lot of fun, very relaxing dinning experience

Tags: Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We brought our family for my youngest so ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

We brought our family for my youngest son's tenth birthday. He's quite a foodie and big into cheese. I thought the cheese (appetizer) and chocolate (desert) fondues would be the best part of the meal, but it was surprisingly the main course. Definitely pay a little extra for the special broths. The different types of steak were fantastic, though the chicken, shrimp, and veggies were no slouches either.

I've heard people say it's an expensive place to eat. I can see how the bill can add up, but we found it very reasonable. We brought five people, not big eaters or famished, and ordered two 4-course meals, which included cheese fondue, salads, meat & veggie entrees, and deserts. This was more than enough food for us.

Our waiter was outstanding - very friendly, well mannered, good with my kids, and anticipated our every need/question. One of the top three people to serve us in the past year.

My only suggestion would be to turn up the heat. My wife and son were both pretty cold while we were there.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent food and service. This is a ho ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Excellent food and service. This is a hot spot! Great atmosphere.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love love love the melting pot! Awesome ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Love love love the melting pot! Awesome food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The ambiance is absolutely wonderful and ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The ambiance is absolutely wonderful and the staff is point on with all of our needs.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The melting pot is a great place to go f ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

The melting pot is a great place to go for special occasions especially for couples.

It can get a bit pricey so not really recommended as a family outing although we have done so in the past. The atmosphere is nice and the pace is slow and relaxed so no hurry to vacate your table. Allow two hours for your dining experience. My one suggestion would be to provide more light for reading the menus. It is very dark inside.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The best dining experience we have had a ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

The best dining experience we have had at your restaurant. The wait staff was excellent!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The waiter was very accommodating and th ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

The waiter was very accommodating and the food was delicious!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Would have liked the waiter to explain d ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Would have liked the waiter to explain difference between various options. We felt we had to pry and didn't get much from him, and found ourselves guessing as to what to order. Also, ordered 4 course meal while my husband ordered the cheese and a salad. Our cheeses should not have been combined .....but separate.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

One of the most romantic places to dine. ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

One of the most romantic places to dine. Service is impeccable and the food is delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our time at the Melting Pot was particul ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Our time at the Melting Pot was particularly sub-par thanks in most to our server who completely forgot our orders multiple times. Drinks arrived 39 minutes after we ordered (two cocktails and 2 sodas). She never explained the menu, and she'd take utensils out of our hands to instruct us on the "right way" to do things (which was very insulting). She also continually repeated, loud enough for our entire table to hear, that she didn't want to be there, and that she wanted to go home. Lastly our bill was brought up incorrect twice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value2

My husband and I have date day twice a m ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

My husband and I have date day twice a month. We always try to do something different. This was an experience as far as lunches go. Quite pricey for a lunch. I would suggest looking on Groupon. Our server John was amazing, his suggestions definitely on point. Food fresh and amazing. Except for the lettuce wedge. A lot of brown spots. Other than that they were amazing.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

Very nice place would return again. The ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Very nice place would return again. The staff very pleasant and atmosphere great for night.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We loved the food, and service was excel ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

We loved the food, and service was excellent.

We tend to like things very quiet. Although not truly loud, this was a little noisy for us -- many other people would not mind the noise level.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Fondue is a favorite for catching up wi ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Fondue is a favorite for catching up with friends because it takes some time. Our server was knowledgable and friendly. The manager checked in and was awesome too. Good food, nice ambiance.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were hoping for a romantic meal but w ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

We were hoping for a romantic meal but were sat under a bright light and were told it could not be dimmed and were not offered another location. We did say we were celebrating a special occasion but the service was eh, mediocre. The wait staff was pleasant, just not the Wow experience I thought we would have.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

Had a reservation for 1030 and showed up ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Had a reservation for 1030 and showed up and they said they could only serve us dessert. We went to leave and the hostess (not sure on her name) went out of her way to get us dinner served. Great hostess, by far best one we have ever seen. We were rushed by manager to finish our meal once we were served.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

I made the reservation for my wife's bir ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

I made the reservation for my wife's birthday, which was quick and easy. We got there and the table was ready at our selected time. The service was prompt, accurate, and friendly. The server explained all our choices and suggested a few items as well. The burner at the table seemed to heat the fondue slowly so we had to wait extra time. The server did give us a heads up at the beginning of the meal so we did expect a little delay in preparation for dinner. It did make us a little nervous in regards to making sure the meats were properly cooked so we did not get sick but it all worked out.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Go to The Melting Pot usually 3-4 times ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Go to The Melting Pot usually 3-4 times a year. Never have had a bad experience. Very good for romantic occasion especially with your wife.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

We come to this location every year for ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

We come to this location every year for our anniversary. Our server, Josh, was the best we've had yet! I wish there were more table (as opposed to booth) options other than the "fishbowl" right at the front. My husband is a large man and is more comfortable at a table, but this table is much less intimate and a bit distracting. Food was amazing and I like the new "create your own" option. Would like to see an additional veggie option that doesn't have tofu.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

This was our first time here and our wai ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

This was our first time here and our waitress was very informative and had some special tips to help us with our first fondue experience!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful place to go on a romantic date ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Wonderful place to go on a romantic date! The fondue promises to be a fun and delicious experience!

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Collin are waiter that we had made are e ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Collin are waiter that we had made are experience so much fun! I would love to have him every time I come in

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was our first time here at the Meltin ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

It was our first time here at the Melting Pot and our server, Des was a lot of help! He went through the menu with us and answered any questions we had. He was also very friendly and was open to conversation. We loved the food and the whole concept of the place. It is definitely a restaurant we will visit again!

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Worst service I have ever had dining out ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Worst service I have ever had dining out. Server extremely rude and belittling. Continued to leave other guests dirty dishes on our table when she came to check on us. For as much money as you spend here (and cook your own food) you should not be treated like crap. Will not be back..if you like crappy food and crappy service..this place is for you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

The cheese fondue was just okay. The mea ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

The cheese fondue was just okay. The meat with coq au vin was just okay. Did not like the flavor. A bit spicy. The veggies didn't cook well in the pot as suggested. The sauces were delicious.

The server was fun and very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

I have been dining in various Melting Po ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

I have been dining in various Melting Pot Restaurants across United States for 20 yrs.Last time dined at this lication was 6 yrs ago. What it has become since I was last thete is akin to a fast food fondue joint. More kids, less of a " dining experience" and service that is deplorable. Waitress was flippant,rushed and couldn't even tell me the dipping sauces. Cheese wasn't mixed at table and I think it was leftover from someone else,barely 1/3 pot full but all these things to dip. The broth for main course was like dirty bathwater taste, brought a " spit" of salad dressing, cup wasn't even half filled. Chocolate fondue was cold and lumpy, she had turned off burner, when broth was left on so long it smoked and burned. Kept bringing tea refills never asked for but never offeted coffee with dessert. So dark you couldn't see what you were eating. Closet was makeshift seating area,looked size for 1 person. Manager never offered compensation when we complained.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

Great aroma as you approach Dining area. ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Great aroma as you approach Dining area. We wanted a particular table, no issue. Several people attending to your table, the manager twice (and we had NO complaints).

Different kind of Dining, you basically cook the food at your table in a fondue pot in a matter of minutes (its easy) . They pride themselves on service and it shows, we'll be back.

Might be a little pricey for some, usually we take advantage of their special deals.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The restaurant wasn't clean and the staf ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

The restaurant wasn't clean and the staff was slow. The host was rude and very impolite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.