About The Melting Pot - Lyndhurst

24741 Cedar Road
Legacy Village
Lyndhurst, OH 44124
View Larger Map

The Melting Pot Lyndhurst is a modern, romantic, interactive, upscale, casual & fun fondue restaurant. From an intimate dinner for 2, to a girl’s night out, to a banquet of 100, The Melting Pot Lyndhurst is a place to escape the day to day & relax! Our beautifully appointed dining rooms, superior service, Wine Spectator award winning wine list, luscious and creamy cheese fondues, crisp seasonal salads, succulent entrees including steak, lobster, chicken, shrimp, vegan & vegetarian meals plus our decadent chocolate fondue desserts make for a perfect dinning experience in casual elegance! Winner of Smart Business Magazine's 2007 World Class Service Award for the Great Escape, the 2005 Silver Spoon award for best new restaurant & winner of Wine Spectator's 2005, 2006, 2007 & 2008 Best wine list!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue, Vegetarian / Vegan

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 12:00am - 5:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Richmond

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(216) 381-2700

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/lyndhurst/specials

Parking Details:
Valet Parking Provided by Legacy Village for $5.00
Plenty of parking in Legacy Village parking lots.

Private Party Facilities:
The Melting Pot - Lyndhurst's private dining rooms are a superior venue for that special dinner or cocktail reception & provides an executive retreat for your next business meeting or family celebration. The “PDR” seats 12, the party room seats 40 & both rooms combined can seat 60. The Melting Pot offers a very special banquet menu designed especially for private dining guests! Lunch packages start at $20.00 per person!

Private Party Contact:
Laylonnie Jones, Banquet Sales / Guest Services: 2163812700x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
Join Club Fondue to learn more about special promotional nights such as spa night, beer and wine dinners and 80's night. Sign up for Club Fondue and receive special discounts and first shot opportunity for holiday reservations. http://www.meltingpot.com/our-menu.aspx

Restaurant Photos

The Melting Pot - Lyndhurst
The Melting Pot - Lyndhurst
The Melting Pot - Lyndhurst
The Melting Pot - Lyndhurst
The Melting Pot - Lyndhurst
The Melting Pot - Lyndhurst
The Melting Pot - Lyndhurst
The Melting Pot - Lyndhurst
The Melting Pot - Lyndhurst
The Melting Pot - Lyndhurst
The Melting Pot - Lyndhurst
The Melting Pot - Lyndhurst
The Melting Pot - Lyndhurst
The Melting Pot - Lyndhurst
The Melting Pot - Lyndhurst
The Melting Pot - Lyndhurst
Yin & Yang Chocolate Fondue
Yin & Yang Martini
Lobster Indulgence
Espresso
Traditional Swiss Cheese Fondue

The Melting Pot - Lyndhurst Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Cleveland / Akron / Canton
Special Occasion
Cleveland / Akron / Canton
Romantic
Cleveland
1 More
Special Occasion
Cleveland
Best Restaurants in Lyndhurst ›

special occasion (86)
romantic (65)
good for groups (50)
See All
fit for foodies (36)
hot spot (16)
kid-friendly (13)
great for lunch (13)
neighborhood gem (9)
late-night find (6)
great for brunch (5)
notable wine list (5)
scenic view (4)
great for outdoor dining (2)
vibrant bar scene (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1716 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Worst service I have ever had dining out ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined 5 days ago

Worst service I have ever had dining out. Server extremely rude and belittling. Continued to leave other guests dirty dishes on our table when she came to check on us. For as much money as you spend here (and cook your own food) you should not be treated like crap. Will not be back..if you like crappy food and crappy service..this place is for you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

The cheese fondue was just okay. The mea ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined 7 days ago

The cheese fondue was just okay. The meat with coq au vin was just okay. Did not like the flavor. A bit spicy. The veggies didn't cook well in the pot as suggested. The sauces were delicious.

The server was fun and very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

I have been dining in various Melting Po ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined 7 days ago

I have been dining in various Melting Pot Restaurants across United States for 20 yrs.Last time dined at this lication was 6 yrs ago. What it has become since I was last thete is akin to a fast food fondue joint. More kids, less of a " dining experience" and service that is deplorable. Waitress was flippant,rushed and couldn't even tell me the dipping sauces. Cheese wasn't mixed at table and I think it was leftover from someone else,barely 1/3 pot full but all these things to dip. The broth for main course was like dirty bathwater taste, brought a " spit" of salad dressing, cup wasn't even half filled. Chocolate fondue was cold and lumpy, she had turned off burner, when broth was left on so long it smoked and burned. Kept bringing tea refills never asked for but never offeted coffee with dessert. So dark you couldn't see what you were eating. Closet was makeshift seating area,looked size for 1 person. Manager never offered compensation when we complained.

Tags: kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

Great aroma as you approach Dining area. ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined 7 days ago

Great aroma as you approach Dining area. We wanted a particular table, no issue. Several people attending to your table, the manager twice (and we had NO complaints).

Different kind of Dining, you basically cook the food at your table in a fondue pot in a matter of minutes (its easy) . They pride themselves on service and it shows, we'll be back.

Might be a little pricey for some, usually we take advantage of their special deals.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The restaurant wasn't clean and the staf ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

The restaurant wasn't clean and the staff was slow. The host was rude and very impolite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3

Love the aura at the melting pot! It's a ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Love the aura at the melting pot! It's a little dim, which is very romantic. And very quiet. Food is amazing and service is delightful!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were at the Melting Pot for a birthda ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

We were at the Melting Pot for a birthday celebration. Fondue is fun!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

A mediocre dining experience.

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

A mediocre dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

The experience was very unique and the f ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

The experience was very unique and the food was good, especially the salads, appetizers and dessert offerings. While the experience was fun to try and I would do it again sometime, the prices were very high and without the Groupon, I would not have went nor go back due to the extremely high pricing. The server was very attentive and pleasant and explained the experience for us first timers very clearly.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Bought a groupon and it had change since ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Bought a groupon and it had change since years ago when I bought the same one-- so we really didn't get to enjoy the fondue experience like they advertised. Server was pleasant and manager explained it had changed but still wasn't worth the drive over to Lynhurst from the westside for the amount or taste of food. The manager did bring a small dessert to share seeing as we were a little disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

Always a good time and good food, but we ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Always a good time and good food, but we had a 730p reservation and didn't get seated until about 830p...Hostess staff was very rude and actually hung up on callers because they were stressed. Our actual wait staff was excellent. Cost is always high for the amount of food that you get...but I think you go for more the experience than the food. I was very disappointed in the cleanliness as well. We've been there several times and I felt the facility was much dirtier than normal. Bathrooms were horrible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

Great food with a good variety of wines, ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Great food with a good variety of wines, beers and cocktails to choose from.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was very slow being sat. Even though ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

It was very slow being sat. Even though I made a reservation for 8:15 we weren't sat until 8:35

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value2

The food was great as usual. But the se ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

The food was great as usual. But the service was a little sketchy. At the beginning of the meal the server seemed to rush our meal a bit faster than we wanted, but after the table next to us left she seemed to calm down and things got better. She even offered us extras for our dessert, but we were already stuffed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

First time at the Melting Pot! wonderfu ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

First time at the Melting Pot! wonderful food...even better server! I would certainly go back..perhaps to have just appetizer and dessert!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We have been to this restaurant several ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

We have been to this restaurant several times to celebrate our anniversary. It is always a special time - fun, intimate and romantic.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was great, as always. The price ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

The food was great, as always. The price is a little more expensive than places we normally go but this is ok for a special occasion. They even brought my son a dessert with a sparkler for his birthday.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It's pricy and you have do all the work, ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

It's pricy and you have do all the work, but it's great experience! One time was enough for me!

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

The food was not good at all. The bread ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

The food was not good at all. The bread for the appetizer came in a large bowl and was just random scraps of bread. I imagine that what we didn't eat will be recycled and given to another table, which is probably where ours came from too! The meat for the main course was not good either. My daughter loves to eat at The Melting Pot and she left the restaurant without eating anything-except for dessert. I feel that it is super over priced and absolutely not worth it!! We also had to eat while listening to the loud loud loud kids at other tables. We could hear their entire converestion! It is super distracting and annoying!...and we had our kids with us, ages 8 and 10 and they couldn't stand their noise either!! Awful experience and we won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service4
value1

We really enjoyed our dinner at the Melt ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

We really enjoyed our dinner at the Melting Pot. Food was excellent as well as the service.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

the food is good and very nice and rel ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

the food is good and very nice and relaxing but for seniors it is a little pricey for cheese and bread and veggies...............I would go back but not that often.....wish I could afford it

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

We visited for the first time and really ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

We visited for the first time and really loved it. In addition to the food being excellent, our waitress was very helpful in explaining everything from ordering to how to cook to how to not cross-contaminate food.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Its was a great birthday meal

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Its was a great birthday meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great experience overall. Will definitel ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Great experience overall. Will definitely be going back. Well done !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Love the Melting Pot! It's such a fun ex ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

Love the Melting Pot! It's such a fun experience for my kids for special occasions.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not toddler friendly ... Even though the ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

Not toddler friendly ... Even though there is a kid menu, the cooking service is dangerous for toddlers.

The servers are unfamiliar with providing milk in child safe cups, and do not know to avoid giving toddlers skewers or letting them cook?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

Overpriced in my personal opinion. The f ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Overpriced in my personal opinion. The food was good, but definitely only go for a special occasion for which you don't mind spending a fair amount of money. Service was alright during the meal, except that we ordered salads that never came. My server charged my credit card twice and when I realized I called the manager. I was told someone would call me back in a half hour, but 5 days later and no one has returned my call--so now I have to dispute it with my credit card company, which is a pain. Even though the food was good but pricey, the service is a big part why I wouldn't recommend it.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

Jeremiah, our server, was excellent! The ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Jeremiah, our server, was excellent! The food was all delicious. A little pricey, but we didn't leave hungry.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

I couldn't stand the smell of the cookin ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

I couldn't stand the smell of the cooking style we chose. The portions were very small for the price, not to mention the cooking time for each were much longer then what the server told us. We got the 4 course meal and the cheese and chocolate were amazing but the salad and meal itself were terrible. We went at a very slow time, yet the server was so slow, we were sitting waiting for him for so long.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

It was fun &enjoyed my time

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 2, 2016

It was fun and I enjoyed my time but the service was a bit poor that could be due to location in the restaurant.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Always a hit

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 31, 2016

We had several people in our group who were celebrating special events-2 anniversaries and a college graduation so we thought that this would be a good place to celebrate. It was and when they heard about our special occasions, they went overboard to impress and please.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The concept of stewing/fondueing food is ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

The concept of stewing/fondueing food is different for a restaurant but The Pot was just not my thing. The wife liked it. Food was good enough to count as a nice experience and to say it was tried but I will not be going back. All the meats were tender. The fondue seasoning for the meats and vegetables was OK but not great. Overall experience was OK, not bad but not great.

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

My Night at the Melting Pot

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Went to the Melting Pot for my birthday dinner. I had a great time! Great atmosphere and vibe! It was an unique experience! My party and I had a fun time! Also I enjoyed the privacy within the booths! The Cheddar Cheese Fondue was my favorite!! The Chocolate Fondue with the brownies were just sinfully delicious!!!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Fun experience but a bit slow

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

We were celebrating a graduation and selected melting pot. Our party of 4 had a small private room that was nice, but lacked ambiance as there wasn't even background music playing. The food was good from appetizer through dessert, our server was very engaging but the service was painfully slow. A party of 14 was seated across the way after our appetizer was delivered, and they were finished and gone before our dessert was even served.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

John gave us one of the best dining expe ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

John gave us one of the best dining experiences, we've had thus far.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My birthday celebration

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 24, 2016

I've always wanted to go there but never was able to get a group together to go. So I thought for my birthday it would be the perfect occasion. it was fun. The food was good even though it took some time to figure out the menu. Even when it was explained multiple times. But it was fun and are server was great. And it was nice they accommodated our group of seven and put us close to a tv so we could watch the game. I lost my wallet but still had a good night.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Better for a small group.

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

We had nine people in our party. My husband and I were paying for everyone since it was my daughters graduation celebration. It was confusing to me because of the menu. Having to get three things or four things. The server was very kind and explained it to us a few times but I was confused still only because not everyone was getting the same type of dinner. Some got three and done got four courses. So, I was never able to figure out if the bill was actually correct or not. A little unsettling. So with that said, it was nothing that the server did wrong or any one at the restaurant it was just me. Everything was very good, service and food.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

I was there on a recent Friday night for ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

I was there on a recent Friday night for my daughter's birthday. She has picked this restaurant at least 5 to 6 times for her birthday.

I had made reservations and we were seated quickly. I felt very rushed when the salad and the cheese fondue were brought out at the same time. The cooking process took much longer than usual. I think the burner was not on the correct setting. I asked the server twice about it. The food was good. The portions of the potatoes was much less than in the past.

Our server was nice but we waited a very long time for boxes and for the bill. Our dishes were not cleared until he came to gather all of the dishes for 4 people at the same time very unprofessional and in poor taste. Overall, I feel like the prices are too high for the hassel of cooking my own food and the portions served. However, my daughter seemed to enjoy her dinner.

Also, one highlight of the night was a magician who came to our table. He was good and entertaining.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

A great place for a date night. Deliciou ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

A great place for a date night. Delicious food in abundance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

cheesy good

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

great cheese fondue but not enough of it for the dipping items

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.