About The Melting Pot - Lyndhurst

The Melting Pot Lyndhurst is a modern, romantic, interactive, upscale, casual & fun fondue restaurant. From an intimate dinner for 2, to a girl’s night out, to a banquet of 100, The Melting Pot Lyndhurst is a place to escape the day to day & relax! Our beautifully appointed dining rooms, superior service, Wine Spectator award winning wine list, luscious and creamy cheese fondues, crisp seasonal salads, succulent entrees including steak, lobster, chicken, shrimp, vegan & vegetarian meals plus our decadent chocolate fondue desserts make for a perfect dinning experience in casual elegance! Winner of Smart Business Magazine's 2007 World Class Service Award for the Great Escape, the 2005 Silver Spoon award for best new restaurant & winner of Wine Spectator's 2005, 2006, 2007 & 2008 Best wine list!

24741 Cedar Road
Legacy Village
Lyndhurst, OH 44124
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue, Vegetarian / Vegan

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 12:00am - 5:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Richmond

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(216) 381-2700

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/lyndhurst/specials

Parking Details:
Valet Parking Provided by Legacy Village for $5.00
Plenty of parking in Legacy Village parking lots.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Join Club Fondue to learn more about special promotional nights such as spa night, beer and wine dinners and 80's night. Sign up for Club Fondue and receive special discounts and first shot opportunity for holiday reservations. http://www.meltingpot.com/our-menu.aspx

Private Dining

The Melting Pot - Lyndhurst's private dining rooms are a superior venue for that special dinner or cocktail reception & provides an executive retreat for your next business meeting or family celebration.

The Melting Pot - Lyndhurst Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (47)
Good for a Date (42)
Romantic (40)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (33)
Fun (32)
Good for Birthdays (28)
Cozy (27)
Creative Cuisine (26)
Worth the Drive (25)
Good for Groups (22)
Private Room (16)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Casual (10)
Tasting Menu (10)
Comfort Food (10)
Authentic (8)
Hot Spot (8)
Outstanding Value (7)
Modern Decor (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
Kid-friendly (7)
Family Style (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Healthy (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Seasonal (3)
Business Meals (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Scenic View (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Spicy (2)
Tapas (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Vegan (1)
Organic (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Fireplace (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
1964 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 15, 2017

The melting pot all in all was a great experience. Other than the initial wait after being seated and served your drinks everything ran smoothly. Our waiter was outstanding as he was very knowledgeable and helpful as it was my First visit and I wasn't sure on what to order. The atmosphere was comfortable and soothing. The food was delicious. All around a great dinning experience.

Tags: Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Romantic, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 12, 2017

We enjoy The Melting Pot and were excited that there was a Groupon available last December. When both our children were in town this weekend we thought it would be a great time to use it for appetizers and dessert as two of us have dietary restrictions. I'm glad I mentioned the Groupon to the server because it apparently can only used on specific items. Solely appetizers and desserts were not any of the options. No where on the Groupon did it state there were food choice restrictions nor do I recall it stating the restrictions on the Groupon site when I ordered it. Had the restrictions been listed I may not have ordered it due to our dietary limitations. I am very disappointed in The Melting Pot as they blamed it on "the computer system" not being able to ring it up. Computers can be programmed any way you want them to be. To limit the Groupon without notifying the purchaser is just a deceitful way of doing business.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 11, 2017

It was a great dining experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Meal was OK ... It's very expensive for not much food! Also very complicated ordering process. :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Melting Pot was delicious! Had the four course meal and was plenty full by the end. Nothing is bad. All the food is so good you'll be wanting more.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Romantic, Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Excellent, fun exciting. Save room for DESSERT!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Second time at The Melting Pot and it was just as good if not better! My fiance and I love this restaurant and will continue to dine here! Fun and exciting twist to an amazing dinner!

Tags: Special Occasion, Healthy, Gluten Free Options, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Romantic, Authentic, Cozy, Outstanding Value, Private Room, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 10, 2017

I was completely impressed Friday night with the best service that we've had at any restaurant in years! Kudos to Angel, the Managers and the Magician who worked that night. We will be back soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 9, 2017

My husbands first time at the restaurant. The waiter we had was great and explained everything. He was also joking with us which always makes everyone more comfortable. He surprised my husband with a happy birthday plate for desert, which we really appreciated. Always have a great time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 6, 2017

No point in making a reservation. We waited 20 minutes after our reservation time to get seated and after everyone else who didn't have reservations was seated. We could have just walked in, asked for a table and been seated in the same amount of time. Useless.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We choose The Melting Pot for almost every special occasion dinner & we drive an hour from Canton to Lyndhurst Ohio to get there. We celebrated my daughter's 16 th birthday in November & just this past weekend we took her best friend for her birthday because she loved it so much. We had to reschedule our reservation time from 7-8:30 pm due to a schedule conflict and they were so understanding and moved us with no problem - the server was busy but still attentive and every other employee we came across were so accommodating & kind. The food is fun and delicious & the experience is totally worth the money and the trip up.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Modern Decor, Cozy, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Vegan, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 5, 2017

What a great night! Service was great!!! Our server went way above and beyond to be sure we had a great time!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We tried melting pot for the first time and our waitress Alicia was very friendly and explained how everything worked. She was able to tell us about any food we questioned. We had a cozy both away in a corner which offered privacy, perfect for a romantic date. The only complaint we had was the price vs amount of food. I left feeling full but my fiance complained that he wish he had gotten more meat and that he was still hungry. This may be because he didn't partake in the unlimited veggies that they offered us. Overall it was a good time and we will be booking a party there.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Perfect place to take your special someone. Different dining experience than anywhere else; you will be interacting with your waitress as he/she prepares your fondues. Very filling, but very pricy. Delicious!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 4, 2017

I have been to this chain once in the past, but this was my first time in many years, and my first time at the Lyndhurst, OH location. It is a little pricey for the average person, but I find it to be a great value and the food is OUTSTANDING. You get a lot of food for what you pay for. It's a fun place, and an awesome place for a pretty intimate date. Would definitely recommend!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fun, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 25, 2017

It was an amazing experience, I enjoyed the cheese and chocolate fondue the best, I could honestly go without the meat portion and be satisfied

Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 21, 2017

The restaurant is beautiful and the food was really good. Our waitress (I believe her name was sierra but I could be totally wrong) was very good. It was our first time at the melting pot and she was very knowledgeable. The only thing that was slightly irritating was the table sitting near us that was yelling the entire time, as well as talking about gross things that no one wants to hear while trying to eat dinner. This wasn't the restaurants fault but when you're paying 100+ dollars on a nice dinner for two people that's not the kind of atmosphere you look for.

Tags: Scenic View, Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The bathrooms were dirty and stayed that way even after I told them about it. The waiter took too long to return to table and kept forgetting things that i asked for. Hostess in front was talking about how to seat people who had more "money" than others that did not. I don't know how she would know that about people, I do not know but I thought it was inappropriate to talk about in front of guests. I had to wait to cash out for a long time. I wanted to surprise my son on this special occasion and the waiter told him about it when arriving at the table and did not offer a special dessert or anything, he just wanted to tell us about himself. I will not return to this location.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 19, 2017

A lot of work and too pricey for the few morsels my entree consisted of. Plus I was confused, was I at a rock concert or a restaurant? The "background" music was so loud I left hungry as well as with a headache.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Way overpriced for the food you get. The food was good but if I ever go back it's only to get cheese and chocolate fondue, skip the entree.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We had a great time, food was super, service was excellent! Thanks

Tags: Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 18, 2017

This is always a great spot for a casual dinner with your spouse, friends, or with a group. Service has always been top-notch and the food never disappoints.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 18, 2017

I usually do not leave reviews unless it is a positive review but we HAVE to express out utter disappointment at our experience. We went for a birthday celebration. There were 5 of us and we were put in a booth for 4. Very tight squeeze for 5 adults. Our server was very slow in getting to us and appeared very put out that we were not sure what we wanted when he arrived. He brought us our drinks and then again was put out by our asking questions regarding the process. This was out first experience at the melting pot (and definitely our last).
The busboy was the only bright spot - HE should be promoted to server and our server Mike should be relegated to dishwasher. His instructions were very short and poorly relayed (he advised us our broth was ready to cook and that it would take 3 min) the broth was barely warm at that point and we had to cook our initial chicken for at least 7 min and even THEN it was still pink in the middle. Raw chicken at the onset does not make for very appetizing remainder of dinner. our dinnerware and table were dirty, the skewers were very tacky plastic in a variety of rainbow colors. We were given one tiny dish for each of the dipping sauces - to be used by all 5 of us and we have to ask repeatedly for more.
When my mother-in-law asked if they had a birthday cake or the like our server could not answer her the question even after she offered to pay extra for one - we decided against desert of ANY kind since the whole process to ask about it was such a hassle - like pulling teeth. In the end he brought out a couple of rice krispy treat squares with a lit sparkler in it.
The lettuce in the salad was wilted, the cheese in the cheese fondue that we got was not nearly enough to dip all the stale bread and vegetables in either.
For the cost I would have expected a far better experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Was a great night with good food and good wine. Nice and romantic. Our waiter was a little off this time, but usually has great service.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Absolutely outstanding. We attended this restaurant for Valentine's Day and could not have been happier. The ambiance was perfect, the food was delicious and the staff was top notch. We can't wait to go back! If you've never been here, do your self a favor and go. You will NOT be disappointed.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Overall a wonderful experience. The food was great and the service was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The Valentine's day dinner of $150 is way over priced. You cook you bites (very small) individually. Ill come back tho for that cheese..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We go every year for Valenties. Our waiter was very nice but we were rushed through the entire meal. He brought our salad and cheese fondue at the same time. After years and years of going this has never happened. Other tables did not have this happening. As we are still eating he kept asking if we were ready for him to clear the table. It was kinda upsetting that we could not sit and enjoy our meal and each other's company, instead we just had to hury up and eat. Again he was nice but the service was not the same as it usually is.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Staff was amazing, well worth the price! Fun experience and a nice place to spend a couple hours.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Fun, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great early Valentine's date night with my husband. We had not been to The Melting Pot in years so our waiter was kind enough to explain everything again and he gave wonderful recommendations. Great value for the amount and quality of food you receive. We will definitely be back :)

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Must say for my first time, I had a wonderful experience

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Cozy, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Spicy, Special Occasion, Fun, Private Room, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Organic, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Romantic, Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 12, 2017

we had a 730 reservation but ended up getting seated after 8pm. We got the valentines day special but no one came by to take a picture of us that was promised. The lobster was fishy.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 11, 2017

I was so impressed with this place! Romantic, great customer service, food was amazing and ambiance was amazing! This is my new favorite resturant!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Felt rushed. Our waiter told us it was their busiest night of the year, for Valentine's Day. We've been here many times and we're prepared for the length of time it takes to eat here. Our courses were served over the top of each other...our salad came with our cheese fondue, before we finished either of those the cooking broth arrived. We've never had two potss on the table at the same time. The staff was amazing and attentive, very on their A game. We felt a bit rushed though.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Great service and great food, making a reservation was easy and we were a little late but they didn't care and we were seated almost immediately

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We had the 4 course dinner ... starting with the 4 cheese appetizer and salads. The coque 'van was delicious with the meats and vegetables. We found we had to have 3 skewers in at all times otherwise it would take forever to get through the meal. Classic chocolate and peanut butter for dessert made the dinner exquisite. Our server was phenomenal and made the dinner much more fun.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 10, 2017

We had a very enjoyable dinner experience. The food and service were both excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 10, 2017

It was truly amazing. Not only great service but the atmosphere and the food were phenomenal.

Tags: Late-night Find, Cozy, Private Room, Comfort Food, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Good dinner. They say be in a corner booth which was perfect. Great service

Tags: Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Celebrated granddaughters 18th birthday and it was great.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Casual, Great for Lunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.