About The Melting Pot - Lyndhurst

24741 Cedar Road
Legacy Village
Lyndhurst, OH 44124
View Larger Map

The Melting Pot Lyndhurst is a modern, romantic, interactive, upscale, casual & fun fondue restaurant. From an intimate dinner for 2, to a girl’s night out, to a banquet of 100, The Melting Pot Lyndhurst is a place to escape the day to day & relax! Our beautifully appointed dining rooms, superior service, Wine Spectator award winning wine list, luscious and creamy cheese fondues, crisp seasonal salads, succulent entrees including steak, lobster, chicken, shrimp, vegan & vegetarian meals plus our decadent chocolate fondue desserts make for a perfect dinning experience in casual elegance! Winner of Smart Business Magazine's 2007 World Class Service Award for the Great Escape, the 2005 Silver Spoon award for best new restaurant & winner of Wine Spectator's 2005, 2006, 2007 & 2008 Best wine list!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue, Vegetarian / Vegan

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 12:00am - 5:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Richmond

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(216) 381-2700

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/lyndhurst/specials

Parking Details:
Valet Parking Provided by Legacy Village for $5.00
Plenty of parking in Legacy Village parking lots.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Join Club Fondue to learn more about special promotional nights such as spa night, beer and wine dinners and 80's night. Sign up for Club Fondue and receive special discounts and first shot opportunity for holiday reservations. http://www.meltingpot.com/our-menu.aspx

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Cheese On Bread - The Melting Pot - Lyndhurst, Lyndhurst, OH
Choice Angus - The Melting Pot - Lyndhurst, Lyndhurst, OH
Dessert Plate - The Melting Pot - Lyndhurst, Lyndhurst, OH
Fondue Pot Petals - The Melting Pot - Lyndhurst, Lyndhurst, OH
Milk Chocolate Berry - The Melting Pot - Lyndhurst, Lyndhurst, OH
Sauces - The Melting Pot - Lyndhurst, Lyndhurst, OH
Shrimp - The Melting Pot - Lyndhurst, Lyndhurst, OH
Smores Chocolate Fondue - The Melting Pot - Lyndhurst, Lyndhurst, OH
Strawberry Dipped In Chocolate - The Melting Pot - Lyndhurst, Lyndhurst, OH
House Salad - The Melting Pot - Lyndhurst, Lyndhurst, OH
White Bread Dipped In Cheese - The Melting Pot - Lyndhurst, Lyndhurst, OH
Six Strawberries Box - The Melting Pot - Lyndhurst, Lyndhurst, OH
Yin Yang Dessert Plate - The Melting Pot - Lyndhurst, Lyndhurst, OH
Fondue By You Three Course - The Melting Pot - Lyndhurst, Lyndhurst, OH
Fondue By You Lobster - The Melting Pot - Lyndhurst, Lyndhurst, OH
Yin & Yang Chocolate Fondue - The Melting Pot - Lyndhurst, Lyndhurst, OH
Yin & Yang Martini - The Melting Pot - Lyndhurst, Lyndhurst, OH
Lobster Indulgence - The Melting Pot - Lyndhurst, Lyndhurst, OH
Espresso - The Melting Pot - Lyndhurst, Lyndhurst, OH
Traditional Swiss Cheese Fondue - The Melting Pot - Lyndhurst, Lyndhurst, OH

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Join us at The Melting Pot on Valentine's Day!

We will be offering a unique 4-course experience sure to impress your valentine! $150 per couple (which is inclusive of sales tax & gratuity) Guests will also receive a complimentary Melting Pot Gift Bag. **This menu will be the only menu offered**

Private Dining

The Melting Pot - Lyndhurst's private dining rooms are a superior venue for that special dinner or cocktail reception & provides an executive retreat for your next business meeting or family celebration.

The Melting Pot - Lyndhurst Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (34)
Special Occasion (32)
Good for Anniversaries (32)
See All
Romantic (24)
Good for Birthdays (23)
Fun (23)
Creative Cuisine (23)
Cozy (20)
Worth the Drive (19)
Good for Groups (17)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Modern Decor (11)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Private Room (10)
Tasting Menu (9)
Casual (8)
Family Style (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Great for Lunch (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Seasonal (5)
Notable Wine List (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Authentic (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Healthy (3)
Scenic View (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Fireplace (2)
Waterfront (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Great Beer (1)
Business Meals (1)
Vegan (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Spicy (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Tapas (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1915 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This occasion was to celebrate an annive ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 5 days ago

This occasion was to celebrate an anniversary. The meal and service was fine but we were seated in close proximity to a large party (bridal or baby shower) that was extremely noisy. It really hampered our enjoyment of our special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value1

The only problem we had was the server d ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 6 days ago

The only problem we had was the server didn't fully explain how long to cook the meat and veggies so the main dish wasn't that great. At least the cheese and chocolate were good!

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Our server was outstanding and the kids ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined 6 days ago

Our server was outstanding and the kids had fun.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

First time at the melting pot and I woul ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 7, 2017

First time at the melting pot and I would return in a heart beat. Great food and whoever our server was, unfortunately I forget her name, was great! Super friendly and helpful/patient since it was my first time and I wasn't sure how the menu worked!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I'd never been to a fondue restaurant be ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 4, 2017

I'd never been to a fondue restaurant before. It's fun to do with friends. The traditional Swiss melted cheese fondue was very good. The meats and vegetables you cook in a flavored broth. Desert is dipped in one of a variety of chocolate-based fondues. We chose just plain dark chocolate which was a perfect choice. It is a little pricey if you choose the 4-course meal, but you can cut down the price by choosing only the courses you want.

Tags: Cozy, Family Style, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

We've been dining at this restaurant as ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 2, 2017

We've been dining at this restaurant as part of our New Years tradition for many years and it's been steadily declining. Arrived to a half full facility, had to wait despite our reservation and then our party of 6 was crammed into a booth more suited for 4. Music was blaring and unnecessary. The topper to the evening was overhearing our server, Des, making fun of my husband to a neighboring table. We all heard and my teenage sons saw him motioning toward my husband so it was quite obvious to us all to whom he was referring. Had the manager not come to inquire about our meals before this happened, I can assure you he would've had an earful. Truly a disappointing experience and we will be looking elsewhere to spend our traditional dinner (and money). And Des, should you happen to see this, we wish you luck in law school - you'll likely need it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1

The service was just okay, I was served ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The service was just okay, I was served water in a dirty glass

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Each course had such great flavors and t ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Each course had such great flavors and the service throughout the whole meal was perfect! The gift bags included for the NYE event were such a nice touch to end the meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Not a fan of the "couples" booths. Too n ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Not a fan of the "couples" booths. Too noisy and takes away from the experience.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

Great atmosphere! Fun dining experience! ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Great atmosphere! Fun dining experience! Can't wait to visit again!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a reservation to eat. Finished what ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Had a reservation to eat. Finished what we were doing early and stooped to see If could eat earlier. Waited 5 minutes for guy standing at front counter to get off phone and then he said he would prepare our table. Waited 20 more minutes to be seated. In the process of waiting I walked thru the restaurant to check it out as I had never been there. 4 tables were being used and the other 30-40 all open. So why a wait...?? Wait staff was good....drinks never empty and they all helped each other by clearing our empty plates and filling glasses. We were assisted by all 4 wait staff working. Our table was area was extremely cold. Food....beef tenderloin was great. The rest was ok. Cooking time given to us was no where near enough to cook the food. Had to cook everything several minutes longer each piece than suggested and that was just to have it minimal cooked. Odd selection of items for the cheese fondue....apples and carrots along with chips, broccoli and cauliflower. Dessert was great! Not a big chocolate fan so being able to put as much/little on dessert options was nice. $126+ tip for 3 people seemed a bit much for the 3-5 pieces of each main course meat selected.

All in all.....not impressed except for wait staff and dessert options. The rest would have made me leave most other restaurants but was there for my son by his request for his birthday dinner so I stuck it out.(they did put a candle in the dessert tray when brought out). Thank you and good luck but I probably will not be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value1

The Melting Pot is a little on the expen ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 24, 2016

The Melting Pot is a little on the expensive side but was a fun treat. I took my dad for Christmas Eve dinner since neither of us had ever been there. The food was great, our waitress was great and, although slightly noisy, the atmosphere was pretty nice. I wouldn't be able to afford to go there often but it was a fun night out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We definitely enjoyed the meal & had exc ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 23, 2016

We definitely enjoyed the meal & had excellent service. However, the restaurant was hosting a holiday party in the room next to our table and it definitely got out of hand. It was so loud we could not hear each other talk. The party guests were jumping off tables, screaming & singing extremely loud. This definitely affected our visit & we were extremely disappointed that management did not try to settle the party guests.

Tags: Comfort Food, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Service was not good. We brought our 12 ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Service was not good. We brought our 12 year old daughter and a friend (party of 4) for her birthday. Made reservations 15 days ahead of time. The place wasn't crowded and they wouldn't let us sit at a table with two burners. So we all had to have the same thing which is not what we wanted. The meal took three hours with kids - we weren't out for a romantic afternoon. The waitress only came around one time during each course.

Awesome food - lousy service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2

Server was helpful and patient. As it ha ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Server was helpful and patient. As it had been a few years since we dined there. It was a good evening for a birthday dinner. Need to get back more often.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

We really enjoyed our first time there ! ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 14, 2016

We really enjoyed our first time there ! We will definitely be back

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

wonderful experience the wait staff was ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 10, 2016

wonderful experience the wait staff was excellent and food was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Horrible service! Had been seated for 45 ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Horrible service! Had been seated for 45mins and no one even asked for our drink order. Not to mention the extremely long wait with a reservation! after notifying the manager that our table hasn't been attended to; he said he would figure out something and we never saw him again. After another 15mins somebody finally comes over but clearly doesn't want wait on our table. The waitress had a very nasty attitude, she never greeted us, she never said her name, nor did she acknowledge any one on the left side of the booth! After explaining to the waitress we are leaving, she shrugged her shoulders, rolled her eyes, and laughed. Clearly the poor girl was amaused at the wonderful service she provided. While my party was walking out we saw the manager at the front desk. He never said anything to us; however, a very friendly male hostess told us to enjoy our night. Thanks for that. I had not a problem enjoying my evening some place else with superb customer service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

Great place for a date! Very romantic & ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Great place for a date! Very romantic & fun. The food is excellent! Our waitress was very helpful and funny and didn't bother us every five minutes but still very attentive when we needed something. The only bad thing and it is NOT the restaurants fault, was the table behind us. By the end of our meal, it sounded (to us) like they were really enjoying the fantastic drink menu Melting Pot offers and we decide to have our after dinner drink elsewhere. No fault to the restaurant, just 1 loud woman! Definitely will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The ambiance at the Melting Pot is great ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 3, 2016

The ambiance at the Melting Pot is great, as well as the food and the service. Our server took time to explain the fondue process to newcomers, but glossed over the special menu saying it was pretty much the same as the everyday menu. She have us plenty of time to look over all the options and answer our questions. The food was flavorful and presented attractively on contemporary white plates with special sections for sauces. We had the steak lovers entree and the combination plate. There was plenty of food (more than we expected compared to Steak on a Stone), and the cuts of meat were excellent, shrimp wa large and fresh. The sauces are particularly tasty and go well with the entrees. It was my date's birthday, and the server surprised us with a birthday candle in one of the dipping cake, which was a nice touch. We were checked on and glasses refilled just enough to let us enjoy our meal with little interruption. Unfortunately, there was a large group of little girls (pre-teen age) making a lot of noise. Why you would bring children for a birthday party to this restaurant is beyond me. My stop at the ladies' room was thwarted when the entire group took over the restroom in a giggling, shouting, rowdy mob who refused to leave when asked politely. Twice. We complained to a server on our way out. Unfortunately it ruined an otherwise wonderful evening (we had to stop at a fast food place on our way home so I could use the facilities.)

Tags: Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food, but the service was slower t ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Great food, but the service was slower than I would have thought.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Our host was extremely friendly, had sev ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Our host was extremely friendly, had several nice visits with us throughout the evening, and was very good to us and made us feel both welcome and special.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

My girlfriend and I celebrated our anniv ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 29, 2016

My girlfriend and I celebrated our anniversary a few days ago and this was both our first time being here. It was such an unbelievable experience and can't wait to go back! The service was amazing, the food was amazing, and the whole entire cooking / dining experience was amazing!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, , Open Kitchen, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Authentic, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Romantic, Private Room, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The first thing I noticed was that the f ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 23, 2016

The first thing I noticed was that the floor had wrappers on it and needed to be swept. Our server didn't greet us until at least five minutes after we sat down in an almost empty restaurant.

Whenever our server came to our table she discussed her personal life and overshared with us. The apps and dessert were good, but the main coarse left something to be desired.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value1

We enjoyed our food forsure, but our se ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 22, 2016

We enjoyed our food forsure, but our server was forgetful and took a little while to do stuff. Still tipped her well because our bill.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

Don't order the Christmas ale flight! Th ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Don't order the Christmas ale flight! The glasses where so tiny so for $10 you get like 10 ounces of beer! Cheese and chocolate fondue are amazing. Service was horrible

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

Great service until the end. Asked for a ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Great service until the end. Asked for a refill of my water 3 times with no result. Left the restaurant thirsty. Disappointing after a great start to dinner with our server giving excellent recommendations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

Yummy as always!! We enjoyed our time at ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Yummy as always!! We enjoyed our time at the Melting Pot!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

We had a fun time but it seemed to take ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 19, 2016

We had a fun time but it seemed to take a long time to switch from one course to the next. I think the overall value per meal was good but service was a bit slow.

Tags: Cozy, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Private Room, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

I took my wife and two kids to Melting P ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 18, 2016

I took my wife and two kids to Melting Pot. We had a Groupon for 4. The cheese fondue and dessert fondue were great, although overpriced. The main course had very small portions and limited dipping sauces. The overall cost of the meal with a couple drinks and salads would have been close to $300. There are much better options our there fir that cost. We all left still feeling hungry.

Tags: Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value1

It was a wonderful lunch our server was ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 18, 2016

It was a wonderful lunch our server was great. The good was fresh and abundant. We had a birthday party lunch that was a success thanks to the staff.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We attended for the first time just to t ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We attended for the first time just to try something new and to celebrate my strong intelligent young ladies' academic success...we loved the uniqueness of our dinning experience and I was very surprised how affordable it was. We shared entrees, still had plenty of food and really enjoyed our meal...we will definitely be back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Kid-friendly, Healthy, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

forget chuckie cheese this is the new yu ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 12, 2016

forget chuckie cheese this is the new yuppie kids hang out . i believe i heard the happy birthday song 6 times during dinner we even had one set of parents that done this before they set the kids at one table and got a table 30 feet away , talk about good planning .

these kids carried on like brats i thought the server was going to wap them up side there head

with a fondue pan .

i spent well over an 120 + tip and 1 bottle of wine was not enough . the surbanites parents are

a big joke , I will not be back .

Tags: Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

I love this place! Always a great experi ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 12, 2016

I love this place! Always a great experience. Our waiter Hitch was amazing. He deserves a raise!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My daughter and I booked our reservation ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 12, 2016

My daughter and I booked our reservation for a pre-theatre dinner. We opted for all 3 courses including a salad. It makes dining fun and an experience. We loved the service and food. Take note if you are getting more than one course it takes a bit of time so prepare ahead.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The kids like it there , but very expens ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The kids like it there , but very expensive tor a family

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

We had a fun time...something different ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 5, 2016

We had a fun time...something different to do for my son's birthday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was delicious and we had a great ti ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Food was delicious and we had a great time with our teenagers. Our server was outstanding; however, when we checked in and gave my name somehow the hostess must have forgotten and seated everyone who came in after us first. It appeared she recognized her error, asked me if I checked in and then got the Manager. We were seated very shortly after with no mention or apology for the mix up. It was a birthday celebration for me and they did bring chocolate covered strawberries. Will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

We have been fans of this restaurant sin ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 31, 2016

We have been fans of this restaurant since day one but tonight we had an amazing experience. My daughter (16) had an awful day at school and was wishing away the holiday (Halloween) until I told her we could go to the Melting Pit for dinner.

Our server, Shawn was the best that we have ever had! He was so kind and engaging that by the time we were finished with dinner my daughter said, "I'm so glad we can here instead of trick-or-treating." To a mom that was music to my ears. Thank you, Melting Pot...(and. Shawn)

for saving our day!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I was disappointed. I went for the all y ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 31, 2016

I was disappointed. I went for the all you can eat special $39.95. I had a glass of wine with my meal. I picked the gruyere cheese fondue. It was okay but it was not a flavor that I would call delicious only okay. I enjoyed the house salad with the house dressing. That actually turned out to be the better tasting of the meal. The special only included a broth for cooking the meat and vegetables. If you wanted canola oil to cook in that was $5.00 extra. A disappointment. Cooking the meat and vegetables in the broth did nothing for the meat to enhance flavor so the meat was just okay. I was also disappointed in the sauce selection. The meat selection was a variety which was nice but the sauces did not seem to pair well with the choices of meat. There was steak but no steak sauce. There was shrimp but no shrimp sauce or no butter sauce to dip the shrimp. There was a blue cheese sauce with some flavor added that I did not care for. The waitress brought some fresh blue cheese and I ate that with the steak. The choices were a mustard sauce which went okay with the chicken but not great. I did not care for using that sauce with the shrimp. There was some sort of teriyaki sauce which also was only okay with the chicken. I did not want to use it with the shrimp or steak. There was some sort of an orange type sauce which again I felt would pair with the chicken just okay. The teriyaki sauce and orange sauce were on the sweet side, along with the mustard sauce made me think of Chinese not the Melting Pot. A disappointment. There was no good sauce for the steak or the shrimp. I did not feel that there was anything good to dip the vegetables in either. There was sour cream that could be used with the pieces of potatoes. None of the other sauces seemed to pair that well with the vegetables. I would have enjoyed a ranch sauce to dip the cooked broccoli in that would have paired well with chicken too. Plain ranch, butter, shrimp sauce, steak sauce would have added much.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.