About The Melting Pot - Lyndhurst

24741 Cedar Road
Legacy Village
Lyndhurst, OH 44124
View Larger Map

The Melting Pot Lyndhurst is a modern, romantic, interactive, upscale, casual & fun fondue restaurant. From an intimate dinner for 2, to a girl’s night out, to a banquet of 100, The Melting Pot Lyndhurst is a place to escape the day to day & relax! Our beautifully appointed dining rooms, superior service, Wine Spectator award winning wine list, luscious and creamy cheese fondues, crisp seasonal salads, succulent entrees including steak, lobster, chicken, shrimp, vegan & vegetarian meals plus our decadent chocolate fondue desserts make for a perfect dinning experience in casual elegance! Winner of Smart Business Magazine's 2007 World Class Service Award for the Great Escape, the 2005 Silver Spoon award for best new restaurant & winner of Wine Spectator's 2005, 2006, 2007 & 2008 Best wine list!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue, Vegetarian / Vegan

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 12:00am - 5:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Richmond

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(216) 381-2700

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/lyndhurst/specials

Parking Details:
Valet Parking Provided by Legacy Village for $5.00
Plenty of parking in Legacy Village parking lots.

Private Party Facilities:
The Melting Pot - Lyndhurst's private dining rooms are a superior venue for that special dinner or cocktail reception & provides an executive retreat for your next business meeting or family celebration.

Private Party Contact:
our Private Event Coordinator: (844) 215-1497

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Join Club Fondue to learn more about special promotional nights such as spa night, beer and wine dinners and 80's night. Sign up for Club Fondue and receive special discounts and first shot opportunity for holiday reservations. http://www.meltingpot.com/our-menu.aspx

Specials

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 17, 2018

Specials

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 17, 2018

Details

CELEBRATE DAD WITH ENDLESS FONDUE! Your 4-course dinner includes BOTTOMLESS choices of cheese fondue, salad, an endless fondue entrée & chocolate fondue. $39.95 per person. Children (13 & younger) can enjoy Endless Fondue for $22.95 & receive Cheese Fondue, a Child Entree, and Chocolate Fondue

The Melting Pot - Lyndhurst Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

3.9

ambience

4.0

value

3.5

Noise

Moderate

76% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (38)
Good for Anniversaries (35)
Good for a Date (32)
See All
Good for Birthdays (29)
Romantic (28)
Fun (27)
Creative Cuisine (25)
Good for Groups (19)
Cozy (18)
Worth the Drive (17)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Gluten Free Options (9)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Hot Spot (8)
Business Meals (7)
Casual (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Kid-friendly (5)
Authentic (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Happy Hour (3)
Seasonal (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Healthy (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Waterfront (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Great Beer (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
People Watching (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Sort by
S
2114 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Everything was great as usual! We’ll be back shortly!

Tags: Fun, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 7 days ago

Went as a night out with my wife and another couple. We had a great experience as usual.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 7 days ago

We checked in at 5:00pm and didn’t leave till 8:30pm. There were big lulls in between each course and we waited over 30 min for dessert. When the chocolate was brought out the burners were not turned on. This meal was a college graduation celebration and it took over 3 ours to eat. The manager was kind enough to take the dessert off our bill and give each party in our group a $50 gift card to make it right. I’m not sure what happened but it was disappointing to say the least. We also had 1 yr, 4 yr and 8 year old boys with us for the 3.5 hours. That alone was pain and suffering.🤦🏽‍♀️

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 7 days ago

The food and service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on May 13, 2018

It was absolutely austonishing not my first and definitely not my last time coming here!!!!!

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Cozy, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on May 13, 2018

We have ate at Melting Pot before for special occasions, but this visit we struggled.

We had 5 people in our party and was sat at a booth for 4. When it came time to cook our food - with one pot it was not relaxing as it should have been. They should have told us this prior to booking our reservation and let us make the decision on whether we wanted to wait for another pot.

In addition, one of our favorite things to eat at the Melting Pot is the green goddess in mushroom caps - the green goddess was liquefied, so would not stay in the mushroom cap at all.

With the above being said this brings me to the service. Our server was amazing including the service team around us. The entire staff was helping each other - very impressed with all the team work. A+ for service.

Tags: Romantic, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 13, 2018

Great experience, yummy food! Very long wait even with a reservation, though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 12, 2018

I knew that it would be expensive however I did not know nor was I expecting to cook my entire three-course meal. For those outrageous prices someone should be doing something for me. There was four in our group and we are told we can only pick two options at our table because there are only two burners I definitely had a problem with that because the four of us eat quite differently. I would not recommend it nor return to it ever!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value1

 
·Dined on May 4, 2018

It's in the pricier side, but it's fondue. More of an experience than just dining. Service is always good, foods ok, atmosphere is nice.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on April 28, 2018

The service is great. That is true. Our server was helpful, the manager stopped by to see how things were, the magician was a cool touch especially since it was my son's birthday. It's not the people, it's the food, and the cost. It's novel, I get it but the food is really truly lacking. None of it was anything to write home about. The portions are slight. I wouldn't mind spending that kind of money for a great meal but it really didn't match up. It also takes quite a long time to get through the experience so don't go if you are in a rush. Just not my cup of tea I guess.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value1

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 28, 2018

Food was good, menu has changed to more of a four course format. If you don’t want all four courses then you have to pay for every element separate if you only get three courses. Server was not that great, she was condescending and not very friendly. Also sat in a dark booth where you couldn’t even see the menu due to one small overhead light. Food was good as always though.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1
value3

 
·Dined on April 28, 2018

Drove an hour and a half to get there, well worth it. The bacon/ cheese fondue was amazing, as was the bananas foster dessert fondue. The main course was also great. Our waitress was very helpful with our choices as well as how to cook the meat, without being pushy. Can’t wait to return.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on April 27, 2018

Celebrating my birthday with just my husband and my 9-year-old daughter at The Melting pot was a wonderful experience. The food was pricey but totally worth it for it was superb! The service was fast and courteous. We totally recommend it!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on April 25, 2018

My partner and I visited April 25th in the early evening to have an early celebration for his birthday while he was in town. Everything went fairly well, we'd been there once before so we knew our way around the menu and process. What bothered me however was though even though I specified I have to eat gluten-free, the waiter we had didn't explain what I could and couldn't have when he brought the dipping foods out (my partner doesn't have any dietary restrictions and we ordered a mix of meats/things and some weren't gf). I asked if the restaurant still had gluten free brownies for desert and he said no, even though a few months ago they did. I don't think he'd lie but I figured he'd at least check to see (I was wrong) . I should have said something when the restaurant manager asked us how our meal was going. What was nice was this time I ended up getting gf bread which wasnt available the previous time (I had tortilla chips with the vegetables instead). After each "course" our waiter was clearing the trays to make room for the next one even though I made it clear I didn't want to waste food (I kept condensing my food together in a separate dish- can you blame me?) so I feel like I made it a bit awkward for him even though I wasn't trying to. Overall it was still a fun experience but we did feel rushed for spending as much as we did (we like to enjoy our meal and drinks and not just scarf it all down). I should add we do try to make it easy on the waiters by cleaning up and stacking our plates. We definitely didn't leave hungry!

Tags: Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
·Dined on April 23, 2018

The food at the melting pot was very good. The only thing was the service need to improve a little. My waitress kept forgetting to give me my drinking and the second time she brought me my drink she gave me the wrong drink and then I could not find her to get a new one. I had to ask someone else

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

 
·Dined on April 21, 2018

Not very happy with the service or waitress. She was not very attentive to our small group never came back to turn pot, too fast not complete on instructons for cooking. Large group of teenage girls for dessert very loud,could not hear ourconversations. Couple who came in later got up and left because (same wItress) too slow Considering I spent over $300:00,00 then tip on top witch made bill over $350.00. Not Happy.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 21, 2018

This was our first visit to the Melting Pot. As a kid during the 1970's I remember the Fondu fad back then, but this experience is nothing like what we had at home!

The service was very good. Our server may have been a little overwhelmed at first as another server had to take our order and continued to assist throughout the meal. Having said that, the servers were very attentive, explained everything to our satisfaction and engaged in small conversation as time permitted.

We will definitely be back!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on April 15, 2018

I was not greeted at the door. I had to call the restaurant from inside the restaurant to get someone’s attention. The booth smelled like old dirty dish water & the food was overpriced for such mediocre dining.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 14, 2018

The food was too expensive it was good but portion was bad

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value1

 
·Dined on April 14, 2018

Waited 35 mins before we went to a manager for our order not being taken.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

 
·Dined on April 14, 2018

Scheduled reservation for 7:15 pm was seated at 7:30 pm. Placed bar order took 15 minutes to get drinks. Asked server Micca if bar was behind. He told us New trainee was working bar. Cheese fondue was excellent. Iceberg wedge salad good, entrees were flavorful. Turtle chocolate fondue was outstanding. Micca was polite and attentive server. Bussers were effectively cleaning away dishes and refilling water glasses. We were disappointed they were out of lobster. However, we substituted salmon which was delicious. Given today's difficulties in finding employees, experience was
satisfying. I will recommend Melting Pot.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
·Dined on April 14, 2018

It was our first time there and the dining experience was very disappointing. If the waiter would have been even a little helpful, it could have been a real nice experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 14, 2018

Food seem to be a little bit overpriced for the money took a long time for the waiter to actually get to us and us being new to the place wasn't very helpful

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 12, 2018

Melting pot menu is always new with seasonal items. That keeps me going back. The food is always fresh and perfect quality, which I value highly. I would love lower prices so I could come more often.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 8, 2018

Had a great time. Food and service was excellent. Always a bit pricey...but that’s expected.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on April 1, 2018

Our experience was excellent. The server (I wish I could remember her name) was outstanding! She made us feel like old friends visiting. She was extremely friendly - made sure we enjoyed every moment - especially my son-in-law who experienced it for the first time.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Cozy, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 30, 2018

If you're looking for a place where you can enjoy an extended, relaxing and fun night out, the Melting Pot is an excellent choice. The menu has a large variety of options and it's a different type of dinner experience.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 30, 2018

An enjoyable experience. Attentive service and comfortable atmosphere. Never felt hurried. Cheese fondue was excellent. Entree variety was good and sauces made the meats and seafood better than expected with this style of cooking. Chocolate fondues for dessert were outstanding. All in all, a fine evening.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on March 28, 2018

I have been to this restaurant before but I didn’t remember it being so expensive. They charged over $30 for meat and vegetables. Then they charged for the method to cook. ( oil or wine). It was fun and food was good but I felt like the price was way too much for what we got to eat.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

 
·Dined on March 24, 2018

The reservation was clearly marked "wedding anniversary" with special order of 6 chocolate covered strawberries. It was Saturday night for a special occasion.

It took forever to get seated and a table for 2, for a reservation 15 minutes after ours, was seated ahead of us. The hostess could not explain why when we inquired.

We got stuck at a table by the bar with a view of the TV March Madness basketball game 😡 It took 20 minutes for any waiter to show up. My husband was ready to walk out. The drinks ended up being delivered after the first course of food got to the table. At the end of the meal the waiter showed up with 4 strawberries, not the 6, and my husband was beyond irritated.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 21, 2018

Our server was terrific. She knew the correct timing of our meal and came back to our table just in time to refresh drinks and bring next course. She was friendly, knowledgable, and attentive. We really enjoyed our evening.

Tags: Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 19, 2018

I don’t think I could have had a more terrible experience. Made a reservation for 6:30 and arrived to restaurant on time. Had to wait 20 minutes to be seated. Once seated, had to wait another 15 minutes to be greeted be server. Host did not ask me if I wanted coach check until I was seated, and did not provide me with special menu until I inquired about the special dinner for two they have been advertising. The first bottle of wine I ordered they did not have. Of course the server did not know this so another wait ensued. Ordered a second bottle of wine. They were out of that as well. Of course the server did not know this either. Another wait. One hour after arrival I settled on a third choice of wine. Server was not communicative and was not trained well. Did not clear plates and did not ask for additional refill on wine since I had to settle on the third option which was a half bottle. Silverware was dirty. Salad was stale and pre-made. At a lower price point you would expect this level of service perhaps, and you are paying for the novelty of this experience, but this was a catastrophe. I will not be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
·Dined on March 18, 2018

Normally when your server greets you, they ask if there is any special occasion that has brought you in. After our waiter did not ask, my boyfriend mentioned it was my birthday and asked if they did anything special for birthdays. Our waiter said yes, he will figure something out but then never brought anything over for me. A person in the booth next to us was celebrating her birthday also and their waitress brought over a small cake with candles but yet I never got what my waiter promised. Also he did not come over very often, we never got refills and we waited at least 10 minutes for him to pick up our check and then return my change. Overall, he wasn't very good but I still love the melting pot. Hopefully next time I will receive a better server.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

 
·Dined on March 17, 2018

Waitress was great the experience was great also my first time..

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on March 11, 2018

We had a nice time at the restaurant, the waiter was very good, explaining the menu options and refilling drinks. For such an expensive place ( our Bill was $250 for 5 of us) there were a large number of children making a lot of noise, which surprised us. The food was good, the wait staff was good, we enjoyed ourselves, they had placed balloons and chocolate covered strawberries on our table as we had requested for our daughter's 18th birthday. They accommodated our party even when we arrived half an hour earlier than our reservation was for.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 11, 2018

I booked on open table, for a birthday party. I cAlled the restaurant to change the time, which they said was fine. Then though it says they open at 1200, they turned away my guest that arrived at 11:58, and were turning others away at the door.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
·Dined on March 11, 2018

Had an 8pm res. Waited until 9 and left. Bar had fruit flys.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 11, 2018

Just always know you will wait. Even with reservations you will wait 30 min to be seated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 11, 2018

Had to wait 40 minutes AFTER our reservation time to get seated. Not acceptable. There is no point in having a reservation if you have to wait that long. Kind of set a bad tone for the evening. Took over 3 hours from walking in to walking out - so a long time. Nice private table and delicious cheese and dessert. Would not go back if they are not honoring reservations in a timely manner - caused too much frustration.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
·Dined on March 6, 2018

The cheese and chocolate courses were the best. Great place for martinis. Service was excellent. We had a party of 7 and had two different fondue pots for each course, but the chocolate fondue should have had more chocolate. We ran out of chocolate and still had a lot of items to dip. Took 3 1/2 hours for 4 courses.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.