About The Melting Pot - Lyndhurst

24741 Cedar Road
Legacy Village
Lyndhurst, OH 44124
View Larger Map

The Melting Pot Lyndhurst is a modern, romantic, interactive, upscale, casual & fun fondue restaurant. From an intimate dinner for 2, to a girl’s night out, to a banquet of 100, The Melting Pot Lyndhurst is a place to escape the day to day & relax! Our beautifully appointed dining rooms, superior service, Wine Spectator award winning wine list, luscious and creamy cheese fondues, crisp seasonal salads, succulent entrees including steak, lobster, chicken, shrimp, vegan & vegetarian meals plus our decadent chocolate fondue desserts make for a perfect dinning experience in casual elegance! Winner of Smart Business Magazine's 2007 World Class Service Award for the Great Escape, the 2005 Silver Spoon award for best new restaurant & winner of Wine Spectator's 2005, 2006, 2007 & 2008 Best wine list!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue, Vegetarian / Vegan

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 12:00am - 5:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Richmond

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(216) 381-2700

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/lyndhurst/specials

Parking Details:
Valet Parking Provided by Legacy Village for $5.00
Plenty of parking in Legacy Village parking lots.

Private Party Facilities:
The Melting Pot - Lyndhurst's private dining rooms are a superior venue for that special dinner or cocktail reception & provides an executive retreat for your next business meeting or family celebration. The “PDR” seats 12, the party room seats 40 & both rooms combined can seat 60. The Melting Pot offers a very special banquet menu designed especially for private dining guests! Lunch packages start at $20.00 per person!

Private Party Contact:
Laylonnie Jones, Banquet Sales / Guest Services: 2163812700x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
Join Club Fondue to learn more about special promotional nights such as spa night, beer and wine dinners and 80's night. Sign up for Club Fondue and receive special discounts and first shot opportunity for holiday reservations. http://www.meltingpot.com/our-menu.aspx

Restaurant Photos

The Melting Pot - Lyndhurst
The Melting Pot - Lyndhurst
The Melting Pot - Lyndhurst
The Melting Pot - Lyndhurst
The Melting Pot - Lyndhurst
The Melting Pot - Lyndhurst
The Melting Pot - Lyndhurst
The Melting Pot - Lyndhurst
The Melting Pot - Lyndhurst
The Melting Pot - Lyndhurst
The Melting Pot - Lyndhurst
The Melting Pot - Lyndhurst
The Melting Pot - Lyndhurst
The Melting Pot - Lyndhurst
The Melting Pot - Lyndhurst
The Melting Pot - Lyndhurst
Yin & Yang Chocolate Fondue
Yin & Yang Martini
Lobster Indulgence
Espresso
Traditional Swiss Cheese Fondue

The Melting Pot - Lyndhurst Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.2

ambience

4.3

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Cleveland / Akron / Canton
Special Occasion
Cleveland / Akron / Canton
Romantic
Cleveland
1 More
Special Occasion
Cleveland
Best Restaurants in Lyndhurst ›

Special Occasion (106)
Romantic (84)
Good for Groups (60)
See All
Fit for Foodies (40)
Hot Spot (20)
Great for Lunch (18)
Kid-friendly (14)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Late-night Find (10)
Notable Wine List (8)
Great for Brunch (5)
Scenic View (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1739 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We brought our family for my youngest so ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined 6 days ago

We brought our family for my youngest son's tenth birthday. He's quite a foodie and big into cheese. I thought the cheese (appetizer) and chocolate (desert) fondues would be the best part of the meal, but it was surprisingly the main course. Definitely pay a little extra for the special broths. The different types of steak were fantastic, though the chicken, shrimp, and veggies were no slouches either.

I've heard people say it's an expensive place to eat. I can see how the bill can add up, but we found it very reasonable. We brought five people, not big eaters or famished, and ordered two 4-course meals, which included cheese fondue, salads, meat & veggie entrees, and deserts. This was more than enough food for us.

Our waiter was outstanding - very friendly, well mannered, good with my kids, and anticipated our every need/question. One of the top three people to serve us in the past year.

My only suggestion would be to turn up the heat. My wife and son were both pretty cold while we were there.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent food and service. This is a ho ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined 7 days ago

Excellent food and service. This is a hot spot! Great atmosphere.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love love love the melting pot! Awesome ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Love love love the melting pot! Awesome food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The ambiance is absolutely wonderful and ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The ambiance is absolutely wonderful and the staff is point on with all of our needs.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The melting pot is a great place to go f ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

The melting pot is a great place to go for special occasions especially for couples.

It can get a bit pricey so not really recommended as a family outing although we have done so in the past. The atmosphere is nice and the pace is slow and relaxed so no hurry to vacate your table. Allow two hours for your dining experience. My one suggestion would be to provide more light for reading the menus. It is very dark inside.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The best dining experience we have had a ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

The best dining experience we have had at your restaurant. The wait staff was excellent!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The waiter was very accommodating and th ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

The waiter was very accommodating and the food was delicious!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Would have liked the waiter to explain d ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Would have liked the waiter to explain difference between various options. We felt we had to pry and didn't get much from him, and found ourselves guessing as to what to order. Also, ordered 4 course meal while my husband ordered the cheese and a salad. Our cheeses should not have been combined .....but separate.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

One of the most romantic places to dine. ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

One of the most romantic places to dine. Service is impeccable and the food is delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our time at the Melting Pot was particul ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Our time at the Melting Pot was particularly sub-par thanks in most to our server who completely forgot our orders multiple times. Drinks arrived 39 minutes after we ordered (two cocktails and 2 sodas). She never explained the menu, and she'd take utensils out of our hands to instruct us on the "right way" to do things (which was very insulting). She also continually repeated, loud enough for our entire table to hear, that she didn't want to be there, and that she wanted to go home. Lastly our bill was brought up incorrect twice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value2

My husband and I have date day twice a m ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

My husband and I have date day twice a month. We always try to do something different. This was an experience as far as lunches go. Quite pricey for a lunch. I would suggest looking on Groupon. Our server John was amazing, his suggestions definitely on point. Food fresh and amazing. Except for the lettuce wedge. A lot of brown spots. Other than that they were amazing.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

Very nice place would return again. The ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Very nice place would return again. The staff very pleasant and atmosphere great for night.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fondue is a favorite for catching up wi ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Fondue is a favorite for catching up with friends because it takes some time. Our server was knowledgable and friendly. The manager checked in and was awesome too. Good food, nice ambiance.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were hoping for a romantic meal but w ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

We were hoping for a romantic meal but were sat under a bright light and were told it could not be dimmed and were not offered another location. We did say we were celebrating a special occasion but the service was eh, mediocre. The wait staff was pleasant, just not the Wow experience I thought we would have.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

Had a reservation for 1030 and showed up ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Had a reservation for 1030 and showed up and they said they could only serve us dessert. We went to leave and the hostess (not sure on her name) went out of her way to get us dinner served. Great hostess, by far best one we have ever seen. We were rushed by manager to finish our meal once we were served.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

I made the reservation for my wife's bir ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

I made the reservation for my wife's birthday, which was quick and easy. We got there and the table was ready at our selected time. The service was prompt, accurate, and friendly. The server explained all our choices and suggested a few items as well. The burner at the table seemed to heat the fondue slowly so we had to wait extra time. The server did give us a heads up at the beginning of the meal so we did expect a little delay in preparation for dinner. It did make us a little nervous in regards to making sure the meats were properly cooked so we did not get sick but it all worked out.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Go to The Melting Pot usually 3-4 times ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Go to The Melting Pot usually 3-4 times a year. Never have had a bad experience. Very good for romantic occasion especially with your wife.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

We come to this location every year for ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

We come to this location every year for our anniversary. Our server, Josh, was the best we've had yet! I wish there were more table (as opposed to booth) options other than the "fishbowl" right at the front. My husband is a large man and is more comfortable at a table, but this table is much less intimate and a bit distracting. Food was amazing and I like the new "create your own" option. Would like to see an additional veggie option that doesn't have tofu.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

This was our first time here and our wai ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

This was our first time here and our waitress was very informative and had some special tips to help us with our first fondue experience!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful place to go on a romantic date ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Wonderful place to go on a romantic date! The fondue promises to be a fun and delicious experience!

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Collin are waiter that we had made are e ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Collin are waiter that we had made are experience so much fun! I would love to have him every time I come in

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was our first time here at the Meltin ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

It was our first time here at the Melting Pot and our server, Des was a lot of help! He went through the menu with us and answered any questions we had. He was also very friendly and was open to conversation. We loved the food and the whole concept of the place. It is definitely a restaurant we will visit again!

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Worst service I have ever had dining out ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Worst service I have ever had dining out. Server extremely rude and belittling. Continued to leave other guests dirty dishes on our table when she came to check on us. For as much money as you spend here (and cook your own food) you should not be treated like crap. Will not be back..if you like crappy food and crappy service..this place is for you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

The cheese fondue was just okay. The mea ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

The cheese fondue was just okay. The meat with coq au vin was just okay. Did not like the flavor. A bit spicy. The veggies didn't cook well in the pot as suggested. The sauces were delicious.

The server was fun and very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

I have been dining in various Melting Po ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

I have been dining in various Melting Pot Restaurants across United States for 20 yrs.Last time dined at this lication was 6 yrs ago. What it has become since I was last thete is akin to a fast food fondue joint. More kids, less of a " dining experience" and service that is deplorable. Waitress was flippant,rushed and couldn't even tell me the dipping sauces. Cheese wasn't mixed at table and I think it was leftover from someone else,barely 1/3 pot full but all these things to dip. The broth for main course was like dirty bathwater taste, brought a " spit" of salad dressing, cup wasn't even half filled. Chocolate fondue was cold and lumpy, she had turned off burner, when broth was left on so long it smoked and burned. Kept bringing tea refills never asked for but never offeted coffee with dessert. So dark you couldn't see what you were eating. Closet was makeshift seating area,looked size for 1 person. Manager never offered compensation when we complained.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

Great aroma as you approach Dining area. ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Great aroma as you approach Dining area. We wanted a particular table, no issue. Several people attending to your table, the manager twice (and we had NO complaints).

Different kind of Dining, you basically cook the food at your table in a fondue pot in a matter of minutes (its easy) . They pride themselves on service and it shows, we'll be back.

Might be a little pricey for some, usually we take advantage of their special deals.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The restaurant wasn't clean and the staf ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

The restaurant wasn't clean and the staff was slow. The host was rude and very impolite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3

Love the aura at the melting pot! It's a ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Love the aura at the melting pot! It's a little dim, which is very romantic. And very quiet. Food is amazing and service is delightful!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were at the Melting Pot for a birthda ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

We were at the Melting Pot for a birthday celebration. Fondue is fun!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

A mediocre dining experience.

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

A mediocre dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

The experience was very unique and the f ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

The experience was very unique and the food was good, especially the salads, appetizers and dessert offerings. While the experience was fun to try and I would do it again sometime, the prices were very high and without the Groupon, I would not have went nor go back due to the extremely high pricing. The server was very attentive and pleasant and explained the experience for us first timers very clearly.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Bought a groupon and it had change since ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Bought a groupon and it had change since years ago when I bought the same one-- so we really didn't get to enjoy the fondue experience like they advertised. Server was pleasant and manager explained it had changed but still wasn't worth the drive over to Lynhurst from the westside for the amount or taste of food. The manager did bring a small dessert to share seeing as we were a little disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

This is hands down my absolute favorite ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

This is hands down my absolute favorite place to dine! The ambiance is wonderful, the food is amazing and the service is always wonderful. Highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a good time and good food, but we ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Always a good time and good food, but we had a 730p reservation and didn't get seated until about 830p...Hostess staff was very rude and actually hung up on callers because they were stressed. Our actual wait staff was excellent. Cost is always high for the amount of food that you get...but I think you go for more the experience than the food. I was very disappointed in the cleanliness as well. We've been there several times and I felt the facility was much dirtier than normal. Bathrooms were horrible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

Great food with a good variety of wines, ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Great food with a good variety of wines, beers and cocktails to choose from.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was very slow being sat. Even though ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

It was very slow being sat. Even though I made a reservation for 8:15 we weren't sat until 8:35

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value2

The food was great as usual. But the se ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

The food was great as usual. But the service was a little sketchy. At the beginning of the meal the server seemed to rush our meal a bit faster than we wanted, but after the table next to us left she seemed to calm down and things got better. She even offered us extras for our dessert, but we were already stuffed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

First time at the Melting Pot! wonderfu ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

First time at the Melting Pot! wonderful food...even better server! I would certainly go back..perhaps to have just appetizer and dessert!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We have been to this restaurant several ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

We have been to this restaurant several times to celebrate our anniversary. It is always a special time - fun, intimate and romantic.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was great, as always. The price ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

The food was great, as always. The price is a little more expensive than places we normally go but this is ok for a special occasion. They even brought my son a dessert with a sparkler for his birthday.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.