About The Melting Pot - Lyndhurst

24741 Cedar Road
Legacy Village
Lyndhurst, OH 44124
View Larger Map

The Melting Pot Lyndhurst is a modern, romantic, interactive, upscale, casual & fun fondue restaurant. From an intimate dinner for 2, to a girl’s night out, to a banquet of 100, The Melting Pot Lyndhurst is a place to escape the day to day & relax! Our beautifully appointed dining rooms, superior service, Wine Spectator award winning wine list, luscious and creamy cheese fondues, crisp seasonal salads, succulent entrees including steak, lobster, chicken, shrimp, vegan & vegetarian meals plus our decadent chocolate fondue desserts make for a perfect dinning experience in casual elegance! Winner of Smart Business Magazine's 2007 World Class Service Award for the Great Escape, the 2005 Silver Spoon award for best new restaurant & winner of Wine Spectator's 2005, 2006, 2007 & 2008 Best wine list!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue, Vegetarian / Vegan

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 12:00am - 5:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Richmond

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(216) 381-2700

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/lyndhurst/specials

Parking Details:
Valet Parking Provided by Legacy Village for $5.00
Plenty of parking in Legacy Village parking lots.

Private Party Facilities:
The Melting Pot - Lyndhurst's private dining rooms are a superior venue for that special dinner or cocktail reception & provides an executive retreat for your next business meeting or family celebration. The “PDR” seats 12, the party room seats 40 & both rooms combined can seat 60. The Melting Pot offers a very special banquet menu designed especially for private dining guests! Lunch packages start at $20.00 per person!

Private Party Contact:
Laylonnie Jones, Banquet Sales / Guest Services: 2163812700x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
Join Club Fondue to learn more about special promotional nights such as spa night, beer and wine dinners and 80's night. Sign up for Club Fondue and receive special discounts and first shot opportunity for holiday reservations. http://www.meltingpot.com/our-menu.aspx

Restaurant Photos

The Melting Pot - Lyndhurst
The Melting Pot - Lyndhurst
The Melting Pot - Lyndhurst
The Melting Pot - Lyndhurst
The Melting Pot - Lyndhurst
The Melting Pot - Lyndhurst
The Melting Pot - Lyndhurst
The Melting Pot - Lyndhurst
The Melting Pot - Lyndhurst
The Melting Pot - Lyndhurst
The Melting Pot - Lyndhurst
The Melting Pot - Lyndhurst
The Melting Pot - Lyndhurst
The Melting Pot - Lyndhurst
The Melting Pot - Lyndhurst
The Melting Pot - Lyndhurst
Yin & Yang Chocolate Fondue
Yin & Yang Martini
Lobster Indulgence
Espresso
Traditional Swiss Cheese Fondue

The Melting Pot - Lyndhurst Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Cleveland / Akron / Canton
Romantic
Cleveland
Special Occasion
Cleveland
Best Restaurants in Lyndhurst ›

special occasion (94)
romantic (74)
good for groups (57)
See All
fit for foodies (40)
hot spot (18)
great for lunch (15)
kid-friendly (13)
neighborhood gem (12)
late-night find (9)
great for brunch (6)
scenic view (5)
notable wine list (5)
great for outdoor dining (2)
vibrant bar scene (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1697 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We have been to this restaurant several ...

Dined 3 days ago

We have been to this restaurant several times to celebrate our anniversary. It is always a special time - fun, intimate and romantic.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food1
ambience1
service4
value1

The food was not good at all. The bread ...

Dined 6 days ago

The food was not good at all. The bread for the appetizer came in a large bowl and was just random scraps of bread. I imagine that what we didn't eat will be recycled and given to another table, which is probably where ours came from too! The meat for the main course was not good either. My daughter loves to eat at The Melting Pot and she left the restaurant without eating anything-except for dessert. I feel that it is super over priced and absolutely not worth it!! We also had to eat while listening to the loud loud loud kids at other tables. We could hear their entire converestion! It is super distracting and annoying!...and we had our kids with us, ages 8 and 10 and they couldn't stand their noise either!! Awful experience and we won't be back.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We really enjoyed our dinner at the Melt ...

Dined 6 days ago

We really enjoyed our dinner at the Melting Pot. Food was excellent as well as the service.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

the food is good and very nice and rel ...

Dined on June 23, 2016

the food is good and very nice and relaxing but for seniors it is a little pricey for cheese and bread and veggies...............I would go back but not that often.....wish I could afford it

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We visited for the first time and really ...

Dined on June 20, 2016

We visited for the first time and really loved it. In addition to the food being excellent, our waitress was very helpful in explaining everything from ordering to how to cook to how to not cross-contaminate food.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Its was a great birthday meal

Dined on June 20, 2016

Its was a great birthday meal

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great experience overall. Will definitel ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Great experience overall. Will definitely be going back. Well done !

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love the Melting Pot! It's such a fun ex ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

Love the Melting Pot! It's such a fun experience for my kids for special occasions.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service2

Not toddler friendly ... Even though the ...

Dined on June 13, 2016

Not toddler friendly ... Even though there is a kid menu, the cooking service is dangerous for toddlers. The servers are unfamiliar with providing milk in child safe cups, and do not know to avoid giving toddlers skewers or letting them cook?

food3
ambience3
service1
value2

Overpriced in my personal opinion. The f ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Overpriced in my personal opinion. The food was good, but definitely only go for a special occasion for which you don't mind spending a fair amount of money. Service was alright during the meal, except that we ordered salads that never came. My server charged my credit card twice and when I realized I called the manager. I was told someone would call me back in a half hour, but 5 days later and no one has returned my call--so now I have to dispute it with my credit card company, which is a pain. Even though the food was good but pricey, the service is a big part why I wouldn't recommend it.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Jeremiah, our server, was excellent! The ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Jeremiah, our server, was excellent! The food was all delicious. A little pricey, but we didn't leave hungry.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

I couldn't stand the smell of the cookin ...

Dined on June 9, 2016

I couldn't stand the smell of the cooking style we chose. The portions were very small for the price, not to mention the cooking time for each were much longer then what the server told us. We got the 4 course meal and the cheese and chocolate were amazing but the salad and meal itself were terrible. We went at a very slow time, yet the server was so slow, we were sitting waiting for him for so long.

food4
ambience4
service3
value4

It was fun &enjoyed my time

Dined on June 2, 2016

It was fun and I enjoyed my time but the service was a bit poor that could be due to location in the restaurant.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a hit

vip
Dined on May 31, 2016

We had several people in our group who were celebrating special events-2 anniversaries and a college graduation so we thought that this would be a good place to celebrate. It was and when they heard about our special occasions, they went overboard to impress and please.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

The concept of stewing/fondueing food is ...

Dined on May 29, 2016

The concept of stewing/fondueing food is different for a restaurant but The Pot was just not my thing. The wife liked it. Food was good enough to count as a nice experience and to say it was tried but I will not be going back. All the meats were tender. The fondue seasoning for the meats and vegetables was OK but not great. Overall experience was OK, not bad but not great.

Tags: romantic
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

My Night at the Melting Pot

Dined on May 28, 2016

Went to the Melting Pot for my birthday dinner. I had a great time! Great atmosphere and vibe! It was an unique experience! My party and I had a fun time! Also I enjoyed the privacy within the booths! The Cheddar Cheese Fondue was my favorite!! The Chocolate Fondue with the brownies were just sinfully delicious!!!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Fun experience but a bit slow

Dined on May 28, 2016

We were celebrating a graduation and selected melting pot. Our party of 4 had a small private room that was nice, but lacked ambiance as there wasn't even background music playing. The food was good from appetizer through dessert, our server was very engaging but the service was painfully slow. A party of 14 was seated across the way after our appetizer was delivered, and they were finished and gone before our dessert was even served.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

John gave us one of the best dining expe ...

vip
Dined on May 27, 2016

John gave us one of the best dining experiences, we've had thus far.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My birthday celebration

Dined on May 24, 2016

I've always wanted to go there but never was able to get a group together to go. So I thought for my birthday it would be the perfect occasion. it was fun. The food was good even though it took some time to figure out the menu. Even when it was explained multiple times. But it was fun and are server was great. And it was nice they accommodated our group of seven and put us close to a tv so we could watch the game. I lost my wallet but still had a good night.

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Better for a small group.

Dined on May 22, 2016

We had nine people in our party. My husband and I were paying for everyone since it was my daughters graduation celebration. It was confusing to me because of the menu. Having to get three things or four things. The server was very kind and explained it to us a few times but I was confused still only because not everyone was getting the same type of dinner. Some got three and done got four courses. So, I was never able to figure out if the bill was actually correct or not. A little unsettling. So with that said, it was nothing that the server did wrong or any one at the restaurant it was just me. Everything was very good, service and food.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

I was there on a recent Friday night for ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

I was there on a recent Friday night for my daughter's birthday. She has picked this restaurant at least 5 to 6 times for her birthday. I had made reservations and we were seated quickly. I felt very rushed when the salad and the cheese fondue were brought out at the same time. The cooking process took much longer than usual. I think the burner was not on the correct setting. I asked the server twice about it. The food was good. The portions of the potatoes was much less than in the past. Our server was nice but we waited a very long time for boxes and for the bill. Our dishes were not cleared until he came to gather all of the dishes for 4 people at the same time very unprofessional and in poor taste. Overall, I feel like the prices are too high for the hassel of cooking my own food and the portions served. However, my daughter seemed to enjoy her dinner. Also, one highlight of the night was a magician who came to our table. He was good and entertaining.

food5
ambience5
service5

A great place for a date night. Deliciou ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

A great place for a date night. Delicious food in abundance.

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

cheesy good

Dined on May 14, 2016

great cheese fondue but not enough of it for the dipping items

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Had to wait over 45 to get in

Dined on May 8, 2016

Waited 45 minutes to get in. Made my reservation 1 month ahead.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a good choice

Dined on May 8, 2016

We've been here a few times in the last few years and it is always a good place to dine. The food is delicious and the menu choices for the fondue have variety. We change it up each time we go and have never been disappointed.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great service, could work on reservations waiting

Dined on May 7, 2016

My boyfriend and I have celebrated our anniversary at the melting pot for years. I recently became vegan and was afraid we wouldn't be able to dine at our favorite spot anymore. I called in advance and our server did everything in his power to accommodate us. I wish I remembered his name! (It was Saturday 5/7 at 7:15) My only minor complaint is that every single time I've been to the melting pot I've made a reservation and every single time we have to wait at the bench. I work in a high scale restaurant and understand how busy it can get, but at the same time I make a reservation for a reason. We travel well over an hour and would appreciate getting sat the time of our reservation.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

A fun night

Dined on May 7, 2016

We brought our two kids here to celebrate one of their birthdays. They had a great time cooking their own food and trying new things. The price is a little high but the service and food quality were both high enough that we didn't mind the price for a special occasion. I don't think I'd come here for just a regular dinner out though.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

Poor Service

Dined on April 27, 2016

Unfortunately, terrible service ruined our dining experience. The food was excellent, however, there was too long of a lag time in between courses - we also had to wave down a server multiple times for drinks.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

I had confirmed with the day shift manag ...

Dined on April 26, 2016

I had confirmed with the day shift manager over the phone that my friend and I would be celebrating 2 special occasions; my birthday and her graduation from nursing school. He advised me that we would each receive a plate with strawberries and written in chocolate Happy Birthday and Congrats RN. I again confirmed the special occasions we'd be celebrating upon arriving at the restaurant with the hostess. She assured me that we would receive the plates. Our dinner service was horrible. We had a server who was training a gentleman. Every time they would come to the table they wouldn't come back for at least 10-15 minutes. We had to wait to get drinks. Then wait another 15 minutes until she came back to get our cheese fondue option. We continued to have to wait in between each course. Then upon leaving, our server never brought out either plate (the birthday or the congrats plate) to celebrate the whole reason we had come to the restaurant. My friend and I left with dissatisfied due to poor service.

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We had a really good time prices too high

Dined on April 17, 2016

We were there to celebrate my daughters 21st bday. I felt bad to expect family and friends to spend 100.00 for two people.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Anniversary Spot

Dined on April 5, 2016

This was a wonderful choice for my boyfriend and I to celebrate our 4th Anniversary. The food was great, the staff was fantastic, and the overall atmosphere was perfect for our evening.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience3
service5
value1

over priced no comp.

Dined on April 1, 2016

The experience is nice and the service was great, but the food was overpriced and there was no compensation for the power going out and delaying dinner for 45 minutes.

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Birthday Dinner

Dined on March 28, 2016

My fifteen year old wanted to go here for his birthday. We really liked the ambiance, the service was wonderful and the food was good. I ordered the potstickers, they were wonderful and cooked really fast. My son ordered the buffalo chicken the chicken was good, however, it took twice as long to cook versus the potstickers. The dessert was beyond wonderful!!! I would definitely go again but, with a large group or maybe just for dessert.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Highly recommend

Dined on March 26, 2016

perfect for a romantic date night - a slow paced evening, take time to enjoy.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

If you don't mind working for your meal, its good.

Dined on March 26, 2016

Very pricey for small amount of food. I'm the primary cook at home and when I go out I want to be catered to. You have to work constantly in order to eat, didn't provide the relaxation I personally was looking for. The dessert was amazing, I would go there for that again but not for a meal. Service was good. Make reservations or you might not get in.

Tags: special occasion
food3
ambience3
service4

Server very polite.

vip
Dined on March 26, 2016

Server very polite.

food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Very Disappointed

Dined on March 25, 2016

Reservation at 7:30. Arrived at 7:20. Were seated at 7:34. At 7:44 when no one came over to serve us we got up and walked to the front hostess area and told the manager we were going to leave. She asked how come, and we told her no one has come over to serve us, she insisted we stayed and would make it right, but there was already a bad taste in our mouth, so we politely declined and went to the Cheesecake Factory.

food5
ambience5
service5

We had a very relaxing evening with good ...

Dined on March 18, 2016

We had a very relaxing evening with good food and great service. I would highly recommend.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love Love Love!!

Dined on March 12, 2016

My bestfriend and I decided to try this place for the first time and it was absolutely amazing! The waiter was phenomenal, as well. The food is so good, and so is the dessert!

Tags: romantic, late-night find, scenic view
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

good foor, good time

Dined on March 12, 2016

Went for birthday celebration. The food was great, really enjoyed the experience. Will be back

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.