About The Melting Pot - Larkspur

The Melting Pot is located in the historic Brick Kiln in Larkspur, CA. The Melting Pot offers an extraordinary dining experience that you won't find at any other restaurant. Here you'll discover all the ingredients to a perfect evening, including a relaxed atmosphere, private tables, attentive service, fine wines & fabulous four-course fondue dinners. No matter what the occasion, from a romantic date to a get-together with friends, meetings or large groups, The Melting Pot always hits the spot. The Melting Pot offers the highest quality fresh ingredients, a variety of cooking styles, unique sauces & your favorite chocolate fondue. To highlight your meal we also offer a wide variety of wines to compliment your meal. Make reservations today & come dip into something different.

125 E. Sir Francis Drake Blvd
Larkspur, CA 94939
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue, Swiss

Hours of Operation:
FULL FOUR-COURSE
FONDUE DINNER HOURS
Monday - Friday: 5 p.m. - 10 p.m.
Saturday & Sunday: 4 p.m. - 10 p.m.

AFTER HOURS -
CHOCOLATE ONLY
Sunday - Thursday: 10 p.m. - 10:30 p.m.
Friday - Saturday: 10 p.m. - Midnight
(Bar Only)

HAPPY HOUR
Monday - Friday: 5 p.m. - 6:30 p.m.
(Bar Only for guest 21 and over)

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(415) 461-6358

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/larkspur/specials

Entertainment:
CELEBRATE IN STYLE! We offer celebration packages that can be placed on your table prior to your arrival. Surprise your friends, family, or colleagues with balloons, flowers, or even champagne! Please make note of any special requests from the list below when making your reservation. Please give 10+ hours when making requests. • Balloon Arrangements with chocolate wafers $25 • Balloon arrangement, chocolate wafers and a plush bear $30 • 3 roses with vase $20/ 6 roses with vase $30/ 1 dozen roses with vase $50 • Seasonal flower arrangements small $20/ large $30 • Melting Pot logo-metal frame with digital photo taken of group $10 • Champagne toast for two $18 (must have ID present)

Parking Details:
100 spaces of complimentary self-parking are available 7 days a week.

Public Transit:
The Larkspur Ferry Terminal is located across the street, please click the following link for the schedule:

http://goldengateferry.org/schedules/Larkspur.php

Private Party Facilities:
The Larkspur Melting Pot offers a semi-private areas accommodating from 15 to 150 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Manager, manager@meltingpotca.com: (415) 461-6358

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Every third Wednesday is Ladies Night Out.

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Cheese On Bread - The Melting Pot - Larkspur, Larkspur, CA
Choice Angus - The Melting Pot - Larkspur, Larkspur, CA
Dessert Plate - The Melting Pot - Larkspur, Larkspur, CA
Fondue Pot Petals - The Melting Pot - Larkspur, Larkspur, CA
Milk Chocolate Berry - The Melting Pot - Larkspur, Larkspur, CA
Sauces - The Melting Pot - Larkspur, Larkspur, CA
Shrimp - The Melting Pot - Larkspur, Larkspur, CA
Smores Chocolate Fondue - The Melting Pot - Larkspur, Larkspur, CA
Strawberry Dipped In Chocolate - The Melting Pot - Larkspur, Larkspur, CA
House Salad - The Melting Pot - Larkspur, Larkspur, CA
White Bread Dipped In Cheese - The Melting Pot - Larkspur, Larkspur, CA
Six Strawberries Box - The Melting Pot - Larkspur, Larkspur, CA
Yin Yang Dessert Plate - The Melting Pot - Larkspur, Larkspur, CA
Fondue By You Three Course - The Melting Pot - Larkspur, Larkspur, CA
Fondue By You Lobster - The Melting Pot - Larkspur, Larkspur, CA
Alpine Cheese Fondue - The Melting Pot - Larkspur, Larkspur, CA
Dippers - The Melting Pot - Larkspur, Larkspur, CA
Graham Crackers Covered Marshmallow - The Melting Pot - Larkspur, Larkspur, CA
Shrimp - The Melting Pot - Larkspur, Larkspur, CA
Teriyaki Sirloin - The Melting Pot - Larkspur, Larkspur, CA
Spinach Artichoke Cheese Fondue with Bread - The Melting Pot - Larkspur, Larkspur, CA
Bourguignonne Fondue - The Melting Pot - Larkspur, Larkspur, CA
Spinach Artichoke Cheese Fondue - The Melting Pot - Larkspur, Larkspur, CA
Broccoli in Sesame Batter - The Melting Pot - Larkspur, Larkspur, CA
Entree Sauces - The Melting Pot - Larkspur, Larkspur, CA
Battered Up and Cooked - The Melting Pot - Larkspur, Larkspur, CA
Bread - The Melting Pot - Larkspur, Larkspur, CA
Peach Bellini - The Melting Pot - Larkspur, Larkspur, CA
Pomegranate Martini - The Melting Pot - Larkspur, Larkspur, CA
Vegetables and Green Apples - The Melting Pot - Larkspur, Larkspur, CA
Snickers Dark Chocolate Fondue - The Melting Pot - Larkspur, Larkspur, CA
Vegetables - The Melting Pot - Larkspur, Larkspur, CA
Petite Signature Entree - The Melting Pot - Larkspur, Larkspur, CA
Chocolate Fondue Dessert Platter - The Melting Pot - Larkspur, Larkspur, CA
Yin & Yang Chocolate Fondue - The Melting Pot - Larkspur, Larkspur, CA
Fondue - The Melting Pot - Larkspur, Larkspur, CA
Spinach Mushroom Salad - The Melting Pot - Larkspur, Larkspur, CA
Bourbon Bacon Cheddar Cheese Fondue - The Melting Pot - Larkspur, Larkspur, CA
Chocolate Dipped Strawberries - The Melting Pot - Larkspur, Larkspur, CA
The Classic - The Melting Pot - Larkspur, Larkspur, CA
Bourguignonne - The Melting Pot - Larkspur, Larkspur, CA
White Chocolate Creme Brulee Fondue - The Melting Pot - Larkspur, Larkspur, CA
Dark Chocolate Fondue - The Melting Pot - Larkspur, Larkspur, CA
Cheese Fondue - The Melting Pot - Larkspur, Larkspur, CA
Tropical Vacation - The Melting Pot - Larkspur, Larkspur, CA
Pineapple Mojito - The Melting Pot - Larkspur, Larkspur, CA
Land & Sea Entree - The Melting Pot - Larkspur, Larkspur, CA
Original Chocolate Fondue - The Melting Pot - Larkspur, Larkspur, CA
Cold-Water Lobster Tails - The Melting Pot - Larkspur, Larkspur, CA
Yin & Yang Martini - The Melting Pot - Larkspur, Larkspur, CA
Traditional Swiss Cheese Fondue - The Melting Pot - Larkspur, Larkspur, CA

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

$75 per person prix-fixe menu only. Please note regular and a la carte menu will NOT be available on these days. Reservation with credit card required. Cancellations must be made 72 hours prior to reservation time to avoid $25 fee per person in party.

The Melting Pot - Larkspur Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (46)
Romantic (42)
Special Occasion (38)
See All
Creative Cuisine (38)
Good for Anniversaries (36)
Good for Birthdays (34)
Worth the Drive (29)
Fun (29)
Cozy (25)
Good for Groups (22)
Historic (20)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Comfort Food (13)
Notable Wine List (13)
Family Style (13)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Kid-friendly (9)
Casual (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Seasonal (7)
Authentic (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Business Meals (4)
Fireplace (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Healthy (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Modern Decor (2)
Private Room (2)
People Watching (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Scenic View (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1971 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Super fun and unique experience. We went ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

Super fun and unique experience. We went for my daughters's 12th Birthday and our whole family loved it. The food was sophisticated enough for adults but not overly exotic for kids. Save room for the chocolate dessert fondue. Yum! We'll definitely be back.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Historic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The food is marginal. The cheese and cho ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

The food is marginal. The cheese and chocolate fondues are the best. If you don't need the whole meal, I would suggest skipping the meat portion. It always sounds better than it is. Service is super slow, starting with getting seated, ordering drinks and the meal. I had to hunt down someone to pay our bill. I don't recommend dinner if you have young children either. The average meal takes 2.5 hours. Not great for short attention spans. This place is only good for the novelty of it. Nothing really that special.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

The restaurant was extremely accommodati ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

The restaurant was extremely accommodating to our gluten-free needs. All members of our group enjoyed the experience, everyone (even the teens) sat and talked, savoring the experience. We never felt rushed and the service and the food was good.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

I would def return, the only complaint w ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

I would def return, the only complaint was that the waiter had a very dry sense of humor. Made it kind of awkward. It was my firt time and the wife and i were on our 11year anniversary.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Healthy, Seasonal, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Fireplace, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Skip the "meat" plate part of the four c ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

Skip the "meat" plate part of the four courses. You're better off with what they do well, cheese fondue starter, salad & chocolate fondue dessert.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Always great and a favorite, The Melting ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Always great and a favorite, The Melting Pot rises high above the bar of most dining experiences. We drive about an hour to enjoy this and never regret it. These statements are based primarily on two things: Great food and lots of time to enjoy it! Management does not focus on the number of turns but instead, they focus on an extraordinary dining experience. It's not "cheap" but it's definitely worth it; a good value! The food is very high quality. There are gluten free choices too. The Four Course experience is sensational and plentiful. The Bourguignonne cooking style is a sure winner but the Coq Au Vin is one to try too. The wine list is good and the corkage was $20.00 for that special wine we brought from the cellar.

A big thumbs up for The Melting Pot - Again!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Historic, Gluten Free Options, Cozy, Special Occasion, Family Style, Fun, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything is great!

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Everything is great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always an excellent experience.

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Always an excellent experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We came for the New Years Eve Special an ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We came for the New Years Eve Special and it was fantastic! The food was really delicious, especially the coq au vin entree. We will definitely be returning, it was a very wonderful night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Menu is very confusing but they do a pre ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Menu is very confusing but they do a pretty job of explaining. Ordering too much is possible.

Tags: Good for a Date, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

An EXCELLENT experience and delicious fo ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 28, 2016

An EXCELLENT experience and delicious food! A huge shout-out to our waiter (whose name I don't remember) who took care of us efficiently AND warmly. We had a time constraint and the meal went smoothly without feeling rushed! Of course we always love the incredible fondues, especially the cheese and chocolate! We have had various different fondues and have always loved them!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I love The Melting Pot! Our service was ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 27, 2016

I love The Melting Pot! Our service was great, the food was absolutely delicious, and overall the prices are pretty decent for the experience. I would absolutely recommend this resteraunt to anyone wanting to enjoy a calm evening with good food and great friends.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We had a blast! How romantic and fun. Th ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We had a blast! How romantic and fun. The food was phenomenal and the experience was unique. The only critique I have is that, I think our waiter was slightly inexperienced or new. We were sat at the wrong table and had to get up and move, also we weren't given instructions on how to exactly do the "fondue" experience. He just put our food down and left. We heard other tables getting instructions from their waiters. So we were left to figure it out ourselves. I think having an instruction would have made our experience a little easier. We weren't quite sure how long to leave in the different meats, veggies and pasta, resulting in some overcooked and undercooked food. But we made a good time of it and will definitely go back.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Paleo Friendly, Historic, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Bar Seating, Romantic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

The restaurant was overall very nice. It ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 22, 2016

The restaurant was overall very nice. It was my girlfriends birthday and the hostess had called prior to ask if I would like rose petals or some other things on the table once we had arrived. The wait was short and we were greeted kindly by a nice waiter. He was quick and attentive to our table and was nice enough to explain everything as we were first timers. The food was amazing and very fun to pick out and cook, my girlfriend and I had a blast. Would recommend! 🔥

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have been to the melting pot three tim ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 22, 2016

I have been to the melting pot three times now, all for different occasions, and it never fails to please. While they maintain mostly the same menu, it's full of so many individual options you can't get bored. All the waiters are trained to do their job very well; do not fear if you're a first-timer. Love love love!

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Fun, Happy Hour, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Good for a Date, Historic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Wood Oven, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Second time and there will be a third! A ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Second time and there will be a third! A dining experience with a no rush atmosphere.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

It was my first time at Melting Pot and ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 18, 2016

It was my first time at Melting Pot and our waiter was very helpful in walking us through the process. It was better than I expected and can't wait to go there again!

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Our waiter Christian was amazing! Very k ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Our waiter Christian was amazing!

Very kind, patient and attentive, actually all the staff we interacted with were great. They made my daughters birthday special and that made it worth it!

Sorry, but not super impressed with the some of the food. 😐

Stale bread, tired carrots, just not up to its potential, especially for the price tag?

I have SF foodie friends and I wouldn't recommend to them for that reason.

Tags: Private Room, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Romantic, Cozy, Disabled Access, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options, Bar Seating, Paleo Friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

It was my sons Birthday, he had never to ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 11, 2016

It was my sons Birthday, he had never to the melting pot we had a great time !!!

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Staff were pleasant, space was nice look ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Staff were pleasant, space was nice looking (interestingly situated in a former brick-making kiln- 1906 era). The acoustics were bizarre- we had a difficult time hearing the people across our 8 person table but could clearly hear the voices and conversations of the people 2 tables over as if they were sitting next to us! It was actually disconcerting until we just decided to laugh about it. Food was pretty good- cheese fondue was the highlight. Salads and entree fondue were just ok. Waiter was extremely pleasant and helpful. Wish we could've given him 5 stars but we were slightly neglected for periods of time. He seemed to be too busy that evening. All in all, we had a nice time and enjoyed our food. I'll probably go back again.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Fun, Family Style, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Our waitor did a wonderful job taking ca ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Our waitor did a wonderful job taking care of us. He was very funny and a joy to be around

Tags: Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love it here we go for date nights ve ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 8, 2016

We love it here we go for date nights very romantic and special occasions with family. We drive over a hour to get there worth it!!!

Tags: Historic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Good fondue and always fun with four cou ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Good fondue and always fun with four courses - you leave full

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

Our overall experience was great, but th ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 7, 2016

Our overall experience was great, but the one thing that I was disappointed in was, our reservation was at 6:45 but it got changed without our knowing. We had to wait 1/2 hour to be seated. I don't know if they sent an email and I didn't see it, but that seemed to defeat the purpose of making a reservation. Other than that everything else was good as always.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have been to this Melting pot over a d ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 7, 2016

I have been to this Melting pot over a dozen times! My family and I go for birthdays, anniversaries, date night etc. I have had parties as large as 20 at this location on more than one occasion. We LOVE the Melting Pot- hence the reason we always come back. This night however, was awful! It was ugly sweater night. My husband had on an ugly sweater, and I did not. Therefore we had to order from separate menus- which is absurd, as a party of two is required to share a pot. Because of the "rules" with the night's event, it took us over an hour to get our food after speaking to the waiter more than once, and also speaking to the manager. Before we ordered we asked if we could substitute the pre-fixe salad for a house salad. We were told yes. Then when the salad comes out (a long while later), he brings the pre-fixe salad and asks my husband will he eat it. Then we the waiter decides to just give him the house salad it was ALREADY MADE the way my husband ordered it!! It was as if the waiter literally had it on another table, and just went and grabbed it! (why didn't he bring it initially?!!) We were going to try the chocolate option from the event menu, however we didn't want to eat our chocolate separate as was suggested because my husband could order from the special menu and I could not. So we did not try the event chocolate, we ordered the one that I could "order". If this had been our first time, we would NEVER return. As this was not our first time here, we may come back, just not for a while. I understand rules- the issue is that it is very difficult to enforce rules when the customers have to SHARE A POT. Elisha Dupart

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

First they sat us at a table with a heat ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 7, 2016

First they sat us at a table with a heating element that made an obnoxious sound even though there were LOTS of empty booths and tables. I asked to move after about 20 mins and they did move us to the table behind us (next to the office hallway). We were there for 3 hours on a Tuesday night, service was excruciatingly slow. The restaurant did not look full from our vantage point. The food was good but oil cooled off pretty quickly since there were 6 of us sharing 2 pots. The wrong plate came for one of us, we were told he would get the correct thing but then never came back until we were finished. The sauces were ok and only 4 sauces. Also $50 a person is a bit steep for a meal that needs no precooking (dinner for 6 cost us $400 with tip). Fun to do but over priced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

I had a 1st date at the Melting Pot on 1 ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 6, 2016

I had a 1st date at the Melting Pot on 12/5/16. My server was new but very well trained. She was warm & made my date & I feel very welcome & comfortable. All of the staff were kind!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The meal was simply average. The steak t ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 5, 2016

The meal was simply average. The steak tasted old abd it was very expensive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

I always enjoy this restaurant, I think ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 4, 2016

I always enjoy this restaurant, I think it's the best Melting Pot location i've been to.

Tags: Special Occasion, Historic, Notable Wine List, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

The menu was very confusing, but adequat ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 4, 2016

The menu was very confusing, but adequately explained.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Third visit to this location, and it has ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Third visit to this location, and it has been great every time. It was a very busy night but the night went smoothly. Very nice way to celebrate an anniversary! Also, although it was busy, the private booth eliminated most of the ambient noise. Cassidy was awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was decent, our server was doing gr ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Food was decent, our server was doing great right up until we wanted the check. Told our server we were finished and ready for the check as the waiter practically ran by us multiple times we we're unable to get his attention. Finally had to track down a different waiter for our check after 40 minutes! Very fun concept but the waiter was more worried about his big parties than us two.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

Great spot and great service. Very cool ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Great spot and great service. Very cool atmosphere. Takes awhile to finish a meal. Two complains, not enough chocolate fondue. Had way too many leftover dippings. Second, very expensive. Special occasion only.

Tags: Disabled Access, Historic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Family Style, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

I saw dozens of people who worked at thi ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 13, 2016

I saw dozens of people who worked at this restaurant and not one of them had a smile. I said thank you a number of times and got no response. They didn't explain the menu very well which needed to be done for somebody who had never been to a fondue restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

AWSOME!! the brick structure makes this ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 13, 2016

AWSOME!! the brick structure makes this one of the very best location for a cozy feeling and the food can not be beaten.

Tags: Casual, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

After visiting many Melting Pot restaura ...

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 12, 2016

After visiting many Melting Pot restaurants, we thought we've seen it all, but the atmosphere is so perfect that we wished we had time to visit again before we left the area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went here for my birthday and loved it. ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Went here for my birthday and loved it. Had a great experience, good food, and a wonderful waitress.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Fun, Fireplace, Romantic, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and cocktails were outstanding! ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The food and cocktails were outstanding! The service was amazing! We loved those parts of the experience.

The only criticism I would have was that there was a couple of birthday parties for kids going on and one, or maybe two, were incredibly loud and obnoxious. One group sang "Happy Birthday" in a screaming tone, at least 4 times. That is just not necessary. If you are going to allow large groups of children to have parties in a restaurant like this, where it is clearly set up for privacy and intimacy while dining, they should either be in a separate area or room or be asked to leave if they do not know how to behave. As a parent, I would be horrified if my children acted that way in an upscale restaurant.

Again, our server was fantastic. She was friendly, personable, and quite knowledgeable about the menu.

Overall, it was a great meal in a really special location.

Tags: Romantic, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Coolest thing about the place is its set ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Coolest thing about the place is its setting. Service was mediocre and the food was insanely overpriced. $130 for 2 people w/ tax and tip for boiled food you make yourself that has little flavor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

Our server was a bit disorganized, long ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Our server was a bit disorganized, long wait times for drinks... or to take our order - she didn't explain the a la carte vs 4 course meal options. We were never offered the choice to order salads (part of the 4 course meal). She had too many tables and was trying to focus but was overwhelmed by the volume of tables assigned to her. The biggest issue - Tell the customers that they will be charged for every refill for iced tea or soda - especially if the glass is not changed out and you are only pouring more tea form a pitcher into the same glass with no new ice. Our party of 4 was charged 3.95 for each refill (a total of nearly 32$) without warning.

Tags: Historic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.