About The Melting Pot - Larkspur

125 E. Sir Francis Drake Blvd
Larkspur, CA 94939
View Larger Map

The Melting Pot is located in the historic Brick Kiln in Larkspur, CA. The Melting Pot offers an extraordinary dining experience that you won't find at any other restaurant. Here you'll discover all the ingredients to a perfect evening, including a relaxed atmosphere, private tables, attentive service, fine wines & fabulous four-course fondue dinners. No matter what the occasion, from a romantic date to a get-together with friends, meetings or large groups, The Melting Pot always hits the spot. The Melting Pot offers the highest quality fresh ingredients, a variety of cooking styles, unique sauces & your favorite chocolate fondue. To highlight your meal we also offer a wide variety of wines to compliment your meal. Make reservations today & come dip into something different.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue, Swiss

Hours of Operation:
FULL FOUR-COURSE
FONDUE DINNER HOURS
Monday - Friday: 5 p.m. - 10 p.m.
Saturday & Sunday: 4 p.m. - 10 p.m.

AFTER HOURS -
CHOCOLATE ONLY
Sunday - Thursday: 10 p.m. - 10:30 p.m.
Friday - Saturday: 10 p.m. - Midnight
(Bar Only)

HAPPY HOUR
Monday - Friday: 5 p.m. - 6:30 p.m.
(Bar Only for guest 21 and over)

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(415) 461-6358

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/larkspur/specials

Entertainment:
CELEBRATE IN STYLE! We offer celebration packages that can be placed on your table prior to your arrival. Surprise your friends, family, or colleagues with balloons, flowers, or even champagne! Please make note of any special requests from the list below when making your reservation. Please give 10+ hours when making requests. • Balloon Arrangements with chocolate wafers $25 • Balloon arrangement, chocolate wafers and a plush bear $30 • 3 roses with vase $20/ 6 roses with vase $30/ 1 dozen roses with vase $50 • Seasonal flower arrangements small $20/ large $30 • Melting Pot logo-metal frame with digital photo taken of group $10 • Champagne toast for two $18 (must have ID present)

Parking Details:
100 spaces of complimentary self-parking are available 7 days a week.

Public Transit:
The Larkspur Ferry Terminal is located across the street, please click the following link for the schedule:

http://goldengateferry.org/schedules/Larkspur.php

Private Party Facilities:
The Larkspur Melting Pot offers a semi-private areas accommodating from 15 to 150 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Manager, manager@meltingpotca.com: 4154616358x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Every third Wednesday is Ladies Night Out.

Restaurant Photos

The Melting Pot - Larkspur
The Melting Pot - Larkspur
The Melting Pot - Larkspur
The Melting Pot - Larkspur
The Melting Pot - Larkspur
The Melting Pot - Larkspur
The Melting Pot - Larkspur
The Melting Pot - Larkspur
The Melting Pot - Larkspur
The Melting Pot - Larkspur
The Melting Pot - Larkspur
The Melting Pot - Larkspur
The Melting Pot - Larkspur
The Melting Pot - Larkspur
The Melting Pot - Larkspur
Alpine Cheese Fondue
Dippers
Graham Crackers Covered Marshmallow
Shrimp
Teriyaki Sirloin
Spinach Artichoke Cheese Fondue with Bread
Bourguignonne Fondue
Spinach Artichoke Cheese Fondue
Broccoli in Sesame Batter
Entree Sauces
Battered Up and Cooked
Bread
Peach Bellini
Pomegranate Martini
Vegetables and Green Apples
Snickers Dark Chocolate Fondue
Vegetables
Petite Signature Entree
Chocolate Fondue Dessert Platter
Yin & Yang Chocolate Fondue
Fondue
Spinach Mushroom Salad
Bourbon Bacon Cheddar Cheese Fondue
Chocolate Dipped Strawberries
The Classic
Bourguignonne
White Chocolate Creme Brulee Fondue
Dark Chocolate Fondue
Cheese Fondue
Tropical Vacation
Pineapple Mojito
Land & Sea Entree
Original Chocolate Fondue
Cold-Water Lobster Tails
Yin & Yang Martini
Traditional Swiss Cheese Fondue

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 4:00PM - 4:00PM

Mon - Fri 5:00PM - 5:00PM

Sat 4:00PM - 4:00PM

The Melting Pot - Larkspur Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.0

ambience

4.4

value

3.5

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Special Occasion
Marin
Most Booked
Marin
Best Restaurants in Larkspur ›

Special Occasion (80)
Romantic (71)
Good for Groups (35)
See All
Fit for Foodies (34)
Notable Wine List (22)
Kid-friendly (13)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Late-night Find (7)
Hot Spot (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1787 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I am vegan and The Melting Pot was very ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 5 days ago

I am vegan and The Melting Pot was very accommodating! They gave me salsa and chips while my friend had the cheese course and I had all veggies and tofu for my main course. I brought my own vegan chocolate and they happily melted it with PB for the chocolate course. VERY ACCOMMODATING!!!

Tags: Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Cheese and dessert

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 5 days ago

Cheese and dessert

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

I love going for the girls night out spe ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

I love going for the girls night out special. It's a great value and a good time.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Although the service was a bit slow to b ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Although the service was a bit slow to begin with--it took over 10 minutes to get our drinks--my fiancée and I had a wonderful experience. The food was delicious, and the building in which the restaurant is housed is fascinating. The ambiance was wonderful, the music mediocre but not intrusive, and we enjoyed ourselves immensely.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

We had a great time at the Melting Pot! ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

We had a great time at the Melting Pot! Our server, Monica, was absolutely fabulous. She was attentive, really nice, and made sure we had a great time. The food was excellent as always, especially the cheese and dessert courses. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fist timers. We had a Great Experience.. ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Fist timers. We had a Great Experience.. The Bartender was very friendly and Alina our Server was Outstanding! She explained in detail how our 4 Course Dinner was going to be, helped us by telling us that since we were 5 people we could get different things and we had such a good time. We definitely recommend this place! We are already planning our next visit...

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is great and the atmosphere is very ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Food is great and the atmosphere is very relaxing. After an accident on the gg bridge delayed us an hour, they still accommodated us with no wait. The meal was amazing of course. I have eaten here in Virginia and now California each time I can't wait to come back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Horrible service, server was rude to my ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Horrible service, server was rude to my daughter and friends...it was her 16th birthday and they spelled her name wrong...will not be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

Thus was an amazing place our waiter Rus ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Thus was an amazing place our waiter Russell was so attentive and friendly. We had never been there so it truly was special. The food was incredible and even though we could not have dessert because we were stuffed, Russell have us a comeback card just for dessert and for free.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great and our server helped us ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Food was great and our server helped us choose the food. Very best service.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The melting pot is way over priced! We p ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

The melting pot is way over priced! We paid $27.00 for 5 shrimp that we had to cook ourselves, which is all the point I get it but $27.00 for 5 raw shrimp.

I have never sent a drink back in my life but my cocktail tasted like a glass of simple syrup.

We won't be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2

We had a fun experience. The food was go ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

We had a fun experience. The food was good. The cheese fondue could have been hotter, but it was tasty. The menu was confusing as far as pricing goes, but our waiter was great at explaining everything. We live the setting in an historic building.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Food was good. Service was notably lack ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Food was good. Service was notably lacking this time. Management responded to the poor service with a gift certificate in effort to make up for the unusually bad service. I have previously had amazing experiences here.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

Really adds to the evening with a group ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Really adds to the evening with a group to be able to cook your own food - fun. Ordering can be a little confusing but waitstaff is really good with help. They have upgraded their meats to be free of antibiotics and hormones, really good filet - nice improvement. At first I wasn't sure we were going to have enough to be full, as the salads were kind of small and it seemed they could have given us more vegetables to cook, but the amount of fish,meat,poultry was hefty - very good. Dessert is full of options, we had a peanut butter/dark choc fondue with marshmallows with different coatings, brownie chunks, fresh fruit, and chocolate pieces - very good. The waitstaff could not have been more attentive, and they did a nice job with a birthday in our group.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We go to The Melting Pot every year to c ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

We go to The Melting Pot every year to celebrate birthdays. It's always great. This year was exceptional because Chaz and Russell were our waiters. They joined in with the playful spirit of our table while remaining professional and giving great service. We had three birthdays to celebrate in our group of five and there was something special offered at dessert for each birthday person. People who haven't been to TMP need to know that sitting at the table together and cooking your food is a very fun experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

The food was mediocre and over priced. ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

The food was mediocre and over priced. The menu is confusing for first timers. I ordered the filet Mignon for the entree. I was unaware that I would have to cook the filet myself in a broth that was not very tasty. There are other broths available which might have made it better, but they were a $6 additional charge on top of the filet itself. The free broth might as well have just been water. The vegetables weren't the freshest and lacked variety. I also ended up waiting for about 30 min for just paying for the meal itself. I asked for the bill, and I watched my server go by me three times without it. Finally after about 15 min, I was able to flag her down and asked for the bill again. She brought it and gave me some inaudible excuse and then was off again. She came back moments later for my card, and proceeded to disappear again for another 15 min. When she finally came back with my card, she just said sorry and walked away as fast as she could. I stiffed her on the tip, which I feel bad about generally. But she did her part to earn that tip. The place is overrated, over priced and poorly staffed. Avoid if you can.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

Table with booths could be exchange for ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Table with booths could be exchange for chairs.

Booths are always uncomfortable .

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Have always wanted to dine here & so hap ...

vip
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Have always wanted to dine here & so happy to have finally tried it. Was not exactly what I was expecting but was still a unique experience. Not as many menu selections as I would have hoped but everything we did order was good. My friends bday was not acknowledged as requested & that does not make me happy but other than that the staff was nice & helpful. Pricey for what we got but are also paying for the experience.

Tags: Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Fun experience, but way overpriced. Wou ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Fun experience, but way overpriced. Would only come back for a special occasion....maybe.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Here's my feedback sandwich (+ - +): Po ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Here's my feedback sandwich (+ - +):

Positive - great atmosphere.

Room for improvement - seating comfort, service, communication, entrees.

Positive - convenient location.

Pretty lousy experience, but the fondue (cheese and chocolate) were both decent ... and I got to eat it in a cave. For that reason alone I likely will go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

I must say I was really excited to celeb ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

I must say I was really excited to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary and first time visit to the Melting Pot. Unfortunately I was sadly disappointed in the end. The first course was very good, and the rest was mediocre at best. Our server was very friendly and explained everything well but they were very busy and they did not check back with us enough. The chicken was dry and did not seem fresh. The tuna was bland. The salmon was the best for the main course. The vegetable servings we were to share were minimal. I would recommend for the uniqueness and the cheese fondue. But for the price, quality and end result we experienced I do not plan on going back. Also we did not get anything special for our anniversary like we were supposed to. That was also a disappointment.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Staff needs training.

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Staff needs training.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1

good concept and execution, food good qu ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

good concept and execution, food good quality and amount.

great service and drinks. special experience for a special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This is the third year my wife and I hav ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

This is the third year my wife and I have gone to The Melting Pot for our anniversary dinner and we will continue to do so as long as we live here.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful restaurant, Great Managerial s ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Beautiful restaurant, Great Managerial staff, waitstaff needs training on customer service, grooming and menu. Tip is earned based on service not cost of dinner. Went to special lengths to make sure special occasion was recognized but that did not occur. Waiter abandoned table, waiters fingernails were dirty and his appearance was dirty. He brought wrong food and failed to recognize the guest of honor at the table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

This was a good place for a quiet intima ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

This was a good place for a quiet intimate dinner for two, although a loud young party of four near us got a bit annoying. Bring a $100 more than you think you'll need. I thought $200 was enough for two people but it wasn't. Service was impeccable as always. The experience is one everyone should try.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

I liked most everything about Melting Po ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

I liked most everything about Melting Pot except the cost, which is insanely high for the quality and quantity of food. Not family friendly at all, in that regard. We won't try it again until I win the lottery.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Place was everything I hoped-for. Food w ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Place was everything I hoped-for. Food was great I would recommend this place to my people

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Everything was excellent! Definitely goi ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Everything was excellent! Definitely going back soon! Josh, our waiter, made everything so easy to understand and took very well care of us.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Has always been a good time and good foo ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Has always been a good time and good food. This visit did have a slight oversight when the dessert items were forgotten for awhile.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

I love this place and have dined here se ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

I love this place and have dined here several times. The food and the experience is usually great, but the service is spotty. On the most recent visit, we waited for 20 mins past our reservation time for a table and our waiter went MIA several times during the evening. Eventually had to rustle up the check from someone sweeping the floors after it appeared that everyone else in the restaurant had gone home. Extremely disappointing and will be a while before I return... especially considering the cost!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

This was our first time to a fondue rest ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

This was our first time to a fondue restaurant and the waiter spoke too quickly, threw too options at us and it gave us the perception that he was trying to add as many things onto our order as possible to increase the bill. Although it was slow the evening we were there, the drinks were delivered to our table mid-way through dinner. My husband ordered an IPA which was brought to him, not very cold and in a can. He did not pour even pour it into his glass. For the price of the meal, we expected the beers to at least be on tap, or they could have even poured it in his glass and delivered the glass to him. Just not as classy as we expected. This was a celebration for our daughter's 18th birthday. Her special treat was dropped off at her table. However, another customer with a birthday was given the whole production (birthday song, etc). We liked the food overall but won't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

We were there for her anniversary , the ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

We were there for her anniversary , the Service and food was great. Can't wait to go back again.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love going to the Melting Pot occasional ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Love going to the Melting Pot occasionally. Doing a fondue meal is always fun and a great dining experience. It is also expensive for the full meal which is why we only go once in a while.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Way over rated and not worth the money. ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Way over rated and not worth the money. Needs modernized and cleaned.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

An awesome evening celebrating out 33rd ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

An awesome evening celebrating out 33rd wedding anniversary. Great food and a great place to just be a couple in our own little nook.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Loved the dessert fondue, but was disapp ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

Loved the dessert fondue, but was disappointed by the cocktails

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We had never been to this location. It ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

We had never been to this location. It was a great historical building. The experience could has been outstanding IF our server had paid more attention to us - small things. She was friendly when she was at our table, but she did not check back with us nearly enough. We wanted her to adjust our first fondue (needed more garlic!), but we were done with it by the time she checked back in. We requested ice for the ice tea and and though I did not time it, it was at least 15 minutes before we saw her again. She did thank us for being patient .....so maybe something happened, but it could have been a GREAT night if she had paid attention to our table.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

the usual satisfaction just wasn't there

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

A server was late, delaying our reservation. Then our server had to cover in another section, so was not available to us. We did enjoy our visit and will be returning, but hope that conditions are improved. We might travel to an alternate location... the San Mateo spot had a special that was appealing...

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

It was a great time. It's just too expensive.

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 6, 2016

Don't get me wrong, we enjoyed the experience, the food,drinks, and the service was great. It's just too expensive to be able to go very often. We are a family of 5, had a couple of cocktails, and it was almost $350. Just too much. If it were more affordable, we would definitely go more often.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.