About The Melting Pot - Larkspur

The Melting Pot is located in the historic Brick Kiln in Larkspur, CA. The Melting Pot offers an extraordinary dining experience that you won't find at any other restaurant. Here you'll discover all the ingredients to a perfect evening, including a relaxed atmosphere, private tables, attentive service, fine wines & fabulous four-course fondue dinners. No matter what the occasion, from a romantic date to a get-together with friends, meetings or large groups, The Melting Pot always hits the spot. The Melting Pot offers the highest quality fresh ingredients, a variety of cooking styles, unique sauces & your favorite chocolate fondue. To highlight your meal we also offer a wide variety of wines to compliment your meal. Make reservations today & come dip into something different.

125 E. Sir Francis Drake Blvd
Larkspur, CA 94939
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue, Swiss

Hours of Operation:
FULL FOUR-COURSE
FONDUE DINNER HOURS
Monday - Friday: 5 p.m. - 10 p.m.
Saturday & Sunday: 4 p.m. - 10 p.m.

AFTER HOURS -
CHOCOLATE ONLY
Sunday - Thursday: 10 p.m. - 10:30 p.m.
Friday - Saturday: 10 p.m. - Midnight
(Bar Only)

HAPPY HOUR
Monday - Friday: 5 p.m. - 6:30 p.m.
(Bar Only for guest 21 and over)

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(415) 461-6358

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/larkspur/specials

Entertainment:
CELEBRATE IN STYLE! We offer celebration packages that can be placed on your table prior to your arrival. Surprise your friends, family, or colleagues with balloons, flowers, or even champagne! Please make note of any special requests from the list below when making your reservation. Please give 10+ hours when making requests. • Balloon Arrangements with chocolate wafers $25 • Balloon arrangement, chocolate wafers and a plush bear $30 • 3 roses with vase $20/ 6 roses with vase $30/ 1 dozen roses with vase $50 • Seasonal flower arrangements small $20/ large $30 • Melting Pot logo-metal frame with digital photo taken of group $10 • Champagne toast for two $18 (must have ID present)

Parking Details:
100 spaces of complimentary self-parking are available 7 days a week.

Public Transit:
The Larkspur Ferry Terminal is located across the street, please click the following link for the schedule:

http://goldengateferry.org/schedules/Larkspur.php

Private Party Facilities:
The Larkspur Melting Pot offers a semi-private areas accommodating from 15 to 150 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Manager, manager@meltingpotca.com: (415) 461-6358

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Every third Wednesday is Ladies Night Out.

The Melting Pot - Larkspur Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.1

ambience

4.3

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (59)
Special Occasion (54)
Good for a Date (50)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (42)
Good for Birthdays (39)
Fun (36)
Worth the Drive (35)
Cozy (31)
Quiet Conversation (24)
Creative Cuisine (22)
Good for Groups (18)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Notable Wine List (14)
Authentic (12)
Good Vegetarian Options (12)
Family Style (11)
Kid-friendly (11)
Casual (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Hot Spot (10)
Historic (10)
Comfort Food (9)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Private Room (8)
Tasting Menu (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Seasonal (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Happy Hour (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Tapas (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Business Meals (3)
Vegan (3)
Fireplace (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Healthy (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Great Beer (2)
Organic (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Spicy (1)
People Watching (1)
Waterfront (0)
Sort By:
S
2066 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

Went for Dinner but the oil was not correct and started to pop up and burned my face and my eye. A real hassle and bummer .

Tags: Authentic, Casual, Cozy, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

Great time! Happy hour was great with the Alpine cheese fondue. Will be back!

Tags: Romantic, Comfort Food, Casual, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

We really enjoyed our dinner. We were seated before our reservation time. The food was beyond what expected. We will definitely be returning.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Great place as we celebrated one of our Son's birthday. From the moment we walked in the door and down to the last bite, the overall experience was fantastic. You can't beat the atmosphere - hey dinning in an old brick kiln is pretty cool. Food was excellent and the service matched. Large group 8 to12 will be comfortable at the extra large table.
Enjoy

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Late-night Find, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Service was horrible.we had a reservation for 8 and waited 25 minutes until we got seated. The hostess gave us an attitude when we said we were here just for dessert and then took our utensils and napkins away.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Everything was delicious! We had the four course fondue meal,which was a cheese fondue,salad,entree and dessert. Great Service! Loved it all!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 15, 2017

I go to this restaurant a least 1 or 2 times a year. I am always late and the one time I'm early they literally made me wait 15 min until my reservation time.not happy. I spend a lot of money when I come here and I expect to be treated like a valued customer and being petty about 15 min not OK. The food was good the service was great Kerry was my waiter and I had an great time.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day Brunch was very nice. The food was very good and the service was excellent.

Tags: Good for a Date, Family Style, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The server, Nicholas, was incredibly polite and met all our needs. The food was great, but the experience was even better.
It's something you have to experience at least once in your life.
High key wanted to leave the waiter my digits but I didn't have a pen.

Tags: Modern Decor, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Came here for my birthday! Julian was our server. Everything was great! I don't think it could've gone better. Thanks for making my bday celebration awesome!

Tags: Romantic, Family Style, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Good Vegetarian Options, Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 1, 2017

My grandkids love this place. It is so much fun, and the staff are wonderful!!

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Dinner was amazing! The staff was pleasant and accommodating.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Historic, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Drinks were great. Didn't get our food for over an hour. Service was bad. Will not be going back for a while. They ended up given out meal free and a 50 dollars off next visit

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 27, 2017

We are Melting Pot lovers. My niece was in town from Florida and goes to her Florida Melting Pot all the time. I go with her and wish there were a few more days we could go together. Everything was great. Might hit it one more time before she leaves town, it's that good, for us anyway!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Food was good it was a nice setting. It was quiet and romantic I believe every husband should make a reservation. Although the portion are a bit small the atmosphere made up for it. It was a great more of a quality of time type of date more communication it is hard to explain. Nothing rushed did not feel pressured to hurry it was a good hour and a half to two hours of alone time with my wife. In a romantic type of a setting. She enjoyed it it was are 22nd anniversary and it made her feel happy.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Birthday celebration

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 22, 2017

What an experience! We drove an hour from Santa Rosa to celebrate my girlfriend's birthday. We had so much fun! We were there for 4 hours doing the 4-course experience. Cocktails were yummy and we had a blast cooking our food and laughing.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 20, 2017

We were celebrating a birthday and happened to hit a "Ladies Night Out" which was great. Terrific menu choices at a reduced rate. Enjoyed our 3 hour dining experience.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We LOVED our experience with this MP location! It was the most decorative MP setting that I have ever been to, the building was beautiful. And our waiter--Chomp, Chom, Chump, Chum!? He was absolutely amazing! The hostess was as sweet as she could be, too. And our Classic 4-course meal did not disappoint & great wine. Amanda and I will be back for years to come! Thank you to the whole staff, y'all rocked!!!

Tags: Vegan, Late-night Find, Seasonal, Disabled Access, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Family Style, Fireplace, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Great Beer, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 12, 2017

We were seated in a very cozy booth and being in an old brick foundry it is not a great place for views but the interior is really, really cool and adds to the great ambiance of the place. The cocktails are very tasty and the cheese fondue and dessert fondue was wonderful. The price was relatively cheap for what we received and I will continue to return to The Melting Pot in the future.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 12, 2017

What a wonderful dining experience for my family. Took my children for a special dinner. The food was amazing but that's a given. What most made this occasion so special was our waiter Zane. He was able to turn a frown upside down from one of my children, and created a truly special dinner for my family. He kept our family laughing the entire time even though he was so busy with other customers and his level of passion and caring for his job and our family was remarkable. Be sure to ask for Zane!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 9, 2017

We really like the melting pot the food is great. However, the service last night was terrible. Very nice waiter but his response time was poor. We ordered drinks and did not get them for 20 min. He never checked in on us and we had to ask other waiters (twice) to get his attention.
We were there for 2:15 min. A little too long fir dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 8, 2017

I came here with my wife and three-year-old son. The food was delicious. The social aspect of fondue is stimulating. And the staff are all very cordial.
However, we were assigned a waiter who clearly had too many tables. Consequently, other larger groups arrived after we did and left before. All while being waited on hand and foot. On the other hand, we were left waiting for long periods of time. Our wine pairings came out long after we'd finish a course. And after finishing each course, we'd have to wait fifteen minutes or more for our waiter to return and acknowledge us. All in all, this meal took over two hours.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Food subpar, server was great though. Way too expensive for what you get.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Always fund to do fondue but felt almost forced to go for the meet options and ended out spending more than we wanted and eating more than we wanted. Though waiter was nice, he could have done a better job explaining the whole set up. We were kind of confused - and we lived in Switzerland and know how to fondue!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Maybe it was just a bad night as I've had wonderful experiences previously at this restaurant. On this evening, the food quality wasn't as good as it has been on prior visits and the service started strong then completely fell apart. We were left for over 30 minutes without any server check in. The temperature in the restaurant became so hot servers and customers were sweating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Truly a unique experience! The create your own experience is my favorite. The pasta pouches taste delicious as does the teriyaki beef.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Hot Spot, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Historic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 27, 2017

So slow omg. Did not get a morsel for 40 minutes

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 27, 2017

3 hour dinner.....way too long....stuffy environment; had to keep going outside to get fresh air and stretch...wasn't even crowded. Our server was good; just ridiculously slow service...

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 27, 2017

We had a bad time in the past, but this time was exceptional.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on March 26, 2017

My husband and I went here for the first time to celebrate our 10 year anniversary. The service was friendly, food was delicious, and we would go back again. We loved the atmosphere.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Fun, Family Style, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Have come here for the second year in a row for my boyfriends birthday and we love it. Dress up a little and look nice, but not too formal. Service has been great both times, but it's the food that has us coming back. Great options and nothing had disappointed us yet. The presentation of the meal is amazing!

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on March 25, 2017

I always love eating here but was sadly disappointed this time around. As a member of he fondue club I was supposed to get a half dozen strawberries, and called ahead of time to claim. I never received them. It was my wife's 40th birthday, that information was included in my dining reservations. It was never acknowledged. Ordered a Moscow mile, it did not come in a copper cup, my daughters shirley temple had no cherries in it, and our waiter was less than attentive to say the least... When a bill comes for over $400 for a party of 6 people, I do have a certain level of expectation. This was sorely amiss. Too bad, on other occasions we have had phenomenal service and meals...

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Great, food and people! The best dessert and wine!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Came in for Cheese and Chocolate. Our server seemed very busy, so unfortunately our meal took longer than we had planned. We came in with our two girls, so they of course got antsy. Meal was fine. Service this time was ok.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Great for special occasions. Takes a long time to eat here, plan on at least 2hrs. Very pricy but totally worth it for a special occasion!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 19, 2017

I have eaten here before and loved it. It was a great experience again this time with the exception of the waiter. I believe he was new but someone should have still been helping him learn how to work the tables. Our service was extremely slow, he forgot things we asked for so we just didn't ask again, and he kept turning down the fondue pot so our cheese and chocolate was cold so we had to regulate the temperature ourselves in order to complete the meal. Still a great restaurant but wait staff needs help.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 19, 2017

We have driven by this place for years and finally made a res(highly recommend). We loved it! Had the classic fondue, split a salad and chocolate fondue for dessert. Great fun and delicious! Great for a two or a big party. Very nice staff.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 17, 2017

We continue to get great service, friendly waiters attentive to detail - whether we are party of two or a party of six or more! The manager, Wendy, runs a tight ship and therefore, Melting Pot continues to be our children's favorite celebratory dining venue! Terrific cheese & chocolate fondue options, and also healthier versions for adults who are watching what they eat, and always a fun place to try something novel in Marin.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 16, 2017

We booked a reservation for a birthday. Requested a balloon and flowers be set up at the table upon our arrival. We were sat 20 minutes after our reservations and our balloon/ flower request was not granted. We reminded the hostess of our request and still, she somehow forgot .. again. Over all the customer service was not great.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.