About The Melting Pot - Larkspur

The Melting Pot is located in the historic Brick Kiln in Larkspur, CA. The Melting Pot offers an extraordinary dining experience that you won't find at any other restaurant. Here you'll discover all the ingredients to a perfect evening, including a relaxed atmosphere, private tables, attentive service, fine wines & fabulous four-course fondue dinners. No matter what the occasion, from a romantic date to a get-together with friends, meetings or large groups, The Melting Pot always hits the spot. The Melting Pot offers the highest quality fresh ingredients, a variety of cooking styles, unique sauces & your favorite chocolate fondue. To highlight your meal we also offer a wide variety of wines to compliment your meal. Make reservations today & come dip into something different.

125 E. Sir Francis Drake Blvd
Larkspur, CA 94939
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue, Swiss

Hours of Operation:
FULL FOUR-COURSE
FONDUE DINNER HOURS
Monday - Friday: 5 p.m. - 10 p.m.
Saturday & Sunday: 4 p.m. - 10 p.m.

AFTER HOURS -
CHOCOLATE ONLY
Sunday - Thursday: 10 p.m. - 10:30 p.m.
Friday - Saturday: 10 p.m. - Midnight
(Bar Only)

HAPPY HOUR
Monday - Friday: 5 p.m. - 6:30 p.m.
(Bar Only for guest 21 and over)

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(415) 461-6358

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/larkspur/specials

Entertainment:
CELEBRATE IN STYLE! We offer celebration packages that can be placed on your table prior to your arrival. Surprise your friends, family, or colleagues with balloons, flowers, or even champagne! Please make note of any special requests from the list below when making your reservation. Please give 10+ hours when making requests. • Balloon Arrangements with chocolate wafers $25 • Balloon arrangement, chocolate wafers and a plush bear $30 • 3 roses with vase $20/ 6 roses with vase $30/ 1 dozen roses with vase $50 • Seasonal flower arrangements small $20/ large $30 • Melting Pot logo-metal frame with digital photo taken of group $10 • Champagne toast for two $18 (must have ID present)

Parking Details:
100 spaces of complimentary self-parking are available 7 days a week.

Public Transit:
The Larkspur Ferry Terminal is located across the street, please click the following link for the schedule:

http://goldengateferry.org/schedules/Larkspur.php

Private Party Facilities:
The Larkspur Melting Pot offers a semi-private areas accommodating from 15 to 150 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Manager, manager@meltingpotca.com: (415) 461-6358

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Every third Wednesday is Ladies Night Out.

The Melting Pot - Larkspur Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.1

ambience

4.3

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (59)
Romantic (58)
Special Occasion (54)
See All
Fun (43)
Good for Anniversaries (42)
Good for Birthdays (36)
Worth the Drive (35)
Cozy (34)
Creative Cuisine (25)
Good for Groups (20)
Fit for Foodies (19)
Quiet Conversation (18)
Authentic (14)
Notable Wine List (14)
Casual (12)
Good Vegetarian Options (12)
Hot Spot (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Comfort Food (10)
Late-night Find (8)
Happy Hour (7)
Historic (7)
Tasting Menu (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Paleo Friendly (6)
Scenic View (6)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Seasonal (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Great Beer (4)
Family Style (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Modern Decor (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
People Watching (2)
Vegan (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Private Room (2)
Organic (2)
Live Sports (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Fireplace (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Waterfront (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Tapas (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
2108 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Fabulous place to have fun do beautiful venue lots of History service was good wine list was spectacular seeding was too close people around we're too loud besides that I recommend the place for just about any occasion just request a table away from others if you're looking for a quiet ambiance.

Tags: Casual, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fun, Comfort Food, Cozy, Good for a Date, Great Beer, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 3 days ago

This place has excellent service and food with a quiet atmosphere. The staff is friendly and helpful. I try to come here every few months and it's also my go-to for special occasions. I haven't been disappointed so far.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

Service was very slow, hardly ever saw our waiter, salad was very small for the price, fondue was good, we were there for 2 1/2 hours, too long.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Everything was great except it took a very long time to bring food!

Tags: Fun, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

Our toddler loves going here, and the great thing is he is entertained through the entire meal, not just for a short time when his food comes. He eats all three courses, and loves cooking his own food. We enjoy it as we can have many different foods and cook it the way we want to . Everything is always very good and we enjoy the experience. The bonus was we were held up in the traffic getting there and we were 30 minutes late for our reservation, and also had a toddler that fell asleep in the traffic, so we weren't at our table until 45 minutes after our reservation time and they still sat us and were very kind when we alerted them about how late we were going to be.

Tags: Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

First visit. Went for daughters birthday. Thought of it as a chain restaurant and did not have any expectations. All of us (7) were surprised by lovely historical ambiance and quality of food. Our waitress was knowledgeable and helpful and made the experience memorable.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

We have had dinner many times for special occasions and just because, taken all our friends.
We love The Melting Pot, see you next time.
Romeo & Kathy Maffia

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

We went to experience one of there themed event nights food was fabulous and love the atmosphere. We had a waiter in training he was very attentive. The salad was excellent can't wait for another Tiki night

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 18, 2017

A must for couples that do date night. This is a go to spot for us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 18, 2017

This was the most disappointing dinner! We spent $170 on a family of four and that included 2 kids menu items. Service was horrible, we were overcharged (not all of us wanted the cheese fondue appetizer), the cooking times told to us were completely off and it was a million degrees in the restaurant. I am dumbfounded that this place is always crowded. You always have to wait to be seated even when there is no one in there, the wait staff is spread too thin, and $6.50 for a bottle of beer is outrageous.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Great service
The Melting Pot is an experience, it's not just a meal.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Special Occasion, Fun, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Menu is confusing. Waiters forgot about us after the first course for about 1 hour, came and asked us how everything was to suddenly realize there was nothing on the table. The place was almost empty at the time. Our reservation was at 8:45pm. The waitress was friendly but we were forgotten. By the time we were done we were in there for 2 and 1/2 hour. First time I have ever tipped only 15%. It was the first time for my wife and I to be without kids for a long time and were so excited to try it but this sure wasn't a good impression at all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Very nice we had booth that was great had a wall that made it more private than the others which made it nice to have a conversation and are waitress was very nice and polite would definitely go back good was great and a good variety

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 14, 2017

My Wife and I had dinner here awhile back and had a great time. This time we had all three kids come home for a weekend and decided to go out for a good family dinner and we were not disappointed. we had a hard time getting a reservation before 8:30pm so when dinner was winding down and we were ready for dessert, It felt like we had been forgotten by our waiter and there was a long wait to get dessert and finally the bill. overall we did have a nice family dinner together

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 14, 2017

We went for dinner with another couple to celebrate our anniversaries. We had a really great time. Awesome drink menu. Loved the white peach cosmo. Highly recommend getting the four course dinner so you can try everything. Food and service was great.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 12, 2017

This was our first visit to the Melting Pot. The food was very good and the service was exceptional. We'll be back for other special days.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Are waiter Zane was amazing, very welcoming and will be requesting for next time! After my fourth or fifth time in I have fallen more in love!❤️

Tags: Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Late-night Find, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Food was ok, sauces inedible, so basically ate unseasoned meat. Food took too long to bring out - odd given they bring out raw meat for you to cook at the table. Dessert was better - chocolate fondue with fruit. Wine list unimpressive...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Awesome!!we eat here once a month for fun and look forward to it!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Great Beer, Good for a Date, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Fun, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Birthday gift! Best food and waiter!
Love the atmosphere !

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Great date night place. Had fun cooking our own dinner, lots of choices. Would highly recommend.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Very disappointing. We have been going here for years and this was our 1st negative experience. Our server was terrible, it took him 30 minutes to bring dessert and he rarely checked on us. Everything else was great as always.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value2

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on June 27, 2017

Cool interior! Wait staff friendly. Ordered wine flight to compliment 4 course dinner pairings, but they weren't brought together. Seating was uncomfortable and booths overly bright. Overall fun experience food and service average a bit pricey but paying for the experience.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Ambiance was great until we were seated in the dungeon where it was so hot and humid with no air circulation. We still enjoyed the cozy, quiet seating as it was a rare date night for us.
Our first waiter came by and told us he was inundated with tables and they just keep giving him more, so it was going to be a bit. A few minutes later he came by with a sad look on his face saying he got a call and his father in law was in the hospital. He was going to have to leave but someone else would be waiting on us. Great for us. Our new waitress was awesome!! Later in the evening I used the restroom and saw our initial waiter at the bar laughing and having a great time with a co-worker. Hmm... Food was good. Our favorite was the spinach artichoke cheese fondue. AMAZING!!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Casual, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 25, 2017

There are several choices of cheese fondu so one is not relegated to one type of cheese. You can choose from a great selection of plates, or create your own plate. The meats and seafood are seasoned to perfection and truly delicious. Kids thoroughly enjoyed the experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 19, 2017

Very unique interesting place. Would highly recommend the artichoke and spinach fondue and the chocolate fondue. The entrees were okay. Salads great. Fun for a special day. Pricey

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on June 18, 2017

From my very first experience I have always loved the Melting Pot. The Larkspur location holds a special place with me because it was the first one I ever experienced and throughout the years it has never disappointed.. whether I've come with family or friends dinner or only dessert it has always been great. Best Fondue experience hands down and the staff is amazing!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Horrible. Will never return again ever. Rip off lousy service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Great service, great food. Our only concern was how hot the restaurant was. We were tucked in the back, in a quaint booth, but it was very hot. Recommend additional ventilation and/or additional fans.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Late-night Find, Paleo Friendly, Live Sports, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 12, 2017

I would highly recommend this restaurant the staff were all very friendly and the food was amazing I was celebrating my anniversary the table was decorated and we even got a special dessert great place!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Cozy, Seasonal, Kid-friendly, Good Vegetarian Options, Live Sports, Good for Groups, Vegan, Scenic View, Late-night Find, Quick Bite, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 10, 2017

1st time to the Melting Pot. Tables in the back of the restaurant for a party of two was very private and seclude from other guests around you, which was very nice. Eulido ( I'm totally butchering his name), our waiter was extremely professional, helpful, great sense of humor, gave great suggestions, and attentive to our needs. By far I enjoyed his excellent/outstanding service more than the food. Things I liked were: 1: Service, 2: interesting décor/restaurant, 3:Food.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Fun, Cozy, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Anothe great time at the Melting Pot in Larkspur.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Very weird experience , it was my first time coming to the melting pot . My friend had recommended me this place , but when we arrived the hostess at the front desk seemed annoyed and in a rush . When we were seated our server was also acting very weird .

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Slow Bar Service!
Waiter was new and didn't Aline well with staff

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Waiter was extremely kind and even congratulated me and my friend for graduating (we were there to celebrate graduation) with a dessert. He walked us through the menu so we knew exactly what we would be ordering. Very nice dining space, cozy. And the experience is worth it all. Nothing like cooking your own meats in broth, and the cheese as well as the chocolate was phenomenal. Would definitely recommend to a friend and will definitely be coming back.

Tags: Fun, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Romantic, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Our server was extremely extremely slow.
It took 20 minutes for our server to take out drink orders. Because the resturant is so expensive we ended up leaving a very large tip even though our service was slow and kept messing up our order.

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 6, 2017

This was my first time at the Melting Pot. Very good service. A very different experience. We had a wonderful dinner. We were there for 3 hours. I would definitely go again.

Tags: Casual, Cozy, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Fantastic food! Not an everyday kind of dinner place. Save for special occasions.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Fun and relaxing dining experience. Beautiful, historic venue. Our waiter, Zane, was awesome. Vey helpful, knowledgeable and considerate.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Healthy, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 27, 2017

We had an excellent time! Yes we did. An excellent time.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.