About The Melting Pot - Larkspur

The Melting Pot is located in the historic Brick Kiln in Larkspur, CA. The Melting Pot offers an extraordinary dining experience that you won't find at any other restaurant. Here you'll discover all the ingredients to a perfect evening, including a relaxed atmosphere, private tables, attentive service, fine wines & fabulous four-course fondue dinners. No matter what the occasion, from a romantic date to a get-together with friends, meetings or large groups, The Melting Pot always hits the spot. The Melting Pot offers the highest quality fresh ingredients, a variety of cooking styles, unique sauces & your favorite chocolate fondue. To highlight your meal we also offer a wide variety of wines to compliment your meal. Make reservations today & come dip into something different.

125 E. Sir Francis Drake Blvd
Larkspur, CA 94939
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue, Swiss

Hours of Operation:
FULL FOUR-COURSE
FONDUE DINNER HOURS
Monday - Friday: 5 p.m. - 10 p.m.
Saturday & Sunday: 4 p.m. - 10 p.m.

AFTER HOURS -
CHOCOLATE ONLY
Sunday - Thursday: 10 p.m. - 10:30 p.m.
Friday - Saturday: 10 p.m. - Midnight
(Bar Only)

HAPPY HOUR
Monday - Friday: 5 p.m. - 6:30 p.m.
(Bar Only for guest 21 and over)

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(415) 461-6358

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/larkspur/specials

Entertainment:
CELEBRATE IN STYLE! We offer celebration packages that can be placed on your table prior to your arrival. Surprise your friends, family, or colleagues with balloons, flowers, or even champagne! Please make note of any special requests from the list below when making your reservation. Please give 10+ hours when making requests. • Balloon Arrangements with chocolate wafers $25 • Balloon arrangement, chocolate wafers and a plush bear $30 • 3 roses with vase $20/ 6 roses with vase $30/ 1 dozen roses with vase $50 • Seasonal flower arrangements small $20/ large $30 • Melting Pot logo-metal frame with digital photo taken of group $10 • Champagne toast for two $18 (must have ID present)

Parking Details:
100 spaces of complimentary self-parking are available 7 days a week.

Public Transit:
The Larkspur Ferry Terminal is located across the street, please click the following link for the schedule:

http://goldengateferry.org/schedules/Larkspur.php

Private Party Facilities:
The Larkspur Melting Pot offers a semi-private areas accommodating from 15 to 150 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Manager, manager@meltingpotca.com: (415) 461-6358

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Every third Wednesday is Ladies Night Out.

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Easter Brunch & Dinner Prix FIxe Menu $45 per person 11:30am -8:30pm. Reservations with credit card required. NOTE: Regular and ala carte menu NOT available on this day.

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Mom's Day Prix Fixe Menu $75 per person. Reservations with credit card required. Please note the regular and ala carte menu will NOT be available on this day.

The Melting Pot - Larkspur Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.2

ambience

4.4

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (58)
Good for a Date (56)
Special Occasion (52)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (41)
Worth the Drive (37)
Fun (37)
Good for Birthdays (36)
Cozy (34)
Creative Cuisine (31)
Good for Groups (25)
Quiet Conversation (22)
Historic (16)
Notable Wine List (14)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Comfort Food (14)
Family Style (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Authentic (11)
Kid-friendly (10)
Good Vegetarian Options (10)
Casual (9)
Bar Seating (9)
Private Room (8)
Hot Spot (7)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Seasonal (7)
Business Meals (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Great for Lunch (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Healthy (3)
People Watching (3)
Fireplace (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Vegan (2)
Tapas (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Scenic View (1)
Organic (1)
Spicy (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sort By:
S
2031 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 2 days ago

3 hour dinner.....way too long....stuffy environment; had to keep going outside to get fresh air and stretch...wasn't even crowded. Our server was good; just ridiculously slow service...

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

Have come here for the second year in a row for my boyfriends birthday and we love it. Dress up a little and look nice, but not too formal. Service has been great both times, but it's the food that has us coming back. Great options and nothing had disappointed us yet. The presentation of the meal is amazing!

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined 4 days ago

I always love eating here but was sadly disappointed this time around. As a member of he fondue club I was supposed to get a half dozen strawberries, and called ahead of time to claim. I never received them. It was my wife's 40th birthday, that information was included in my dining reservations. It was never acknowledged. Ordered a Moscow mile, it did not come in a copper cup, my daughters shirley temple had no cherries in it, and our waiter was less than attentive to say the least... When a bill comes for over $400 for a party of 6 people, I do have a certain level of expectation. This was sorely amiss. Too bad, on other occasions we have had phenomenal service and meals...

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

Great, food and people! The best dessert and wine!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

Came in for Cheese and Chocolate. Our server seemed very busy, so unfortunately our meal took longer than we had planned. We came in with our two girls, so they of course got antsy. Meal was fine. Service this time was ok.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Great for special occasions. Takes a long time to eat here, plan on at least 2hrs. Very pricy but totally worth it for a special occasion!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 19, 2017

I have eaten here before and loved it. It was a great experience again this time with the exception of the waiter. I believe he was new but someone should have still been helping him learn how to work the tables. Our service was extremely slow, he forgot things we asked for so we just didn't ask again, and he kept turning down the fondue pot so our cheese and chocolate was cold so we had to regulate the temperature ourselves in order to complete the meal. Still a great restaurant but wait staff needs help.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 19, 2017

We have driven by this place for years and finally made a res(highly recommend). We loved it! Had the classic fondue, split a salad and chocolate fondue for dessert. Great fun and delicious! Great for a two or a big party. Very nice staff.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 16, 2017

We booked a reservation for a birthday. Requested a balloon and flowers be set up at the table upon our arrival. We were sat 20 minutes after our reservations and our balloon/ flower request was not granted. We reminded the hostess of our request and still, she somehow forgot .. again. Over all the customer service was not great.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 16, 2017

This all fondue restaurant was generally excellent. Atmosphere is great. Food was delicious. Server was excellent. Only problem, it all took too long. We waited forever -- especially for main course -- took about an hour just to bring us raw ingredients to cook. Crazy. We spent almost 4 hours over dinner -- too long for three courses. Not the server's fault. I don't know what was going on in the kitchen. Also, bread for cheese fondue a little stale. Fondue super.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 13, 2017

The food was pretty good but service was terrible. The wait time between courses was atrocious! We were there for about 3 hours and a lot of that time was just waiting for our food.

I didn't like how dark the restaurant was. Too dark.

We got the full dinner. For our main course we got the veggie option. Wish there was a better variety of vegetables. There were way to many mushrooms.

If you go, I'd recommend just getting the cheese and chocolate. Main course is not worth the price and wait.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Service was there was the worst I have ever experienced. Server was rude and absent. In addition I was overcharged, I had items on my bill that I didn't order. This is unfortunate, because I have been there before and thought it was an amazing dining experience. Now I would never recommend to anyone!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

 
·Dined on March 12, 2017

Loved this place! The food was delicious and the service was amazing! Definitely foing back.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Casual, Gluten Free Options, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Great Atmosphere! Great Friendly Service, & Great Food! Fine Dining Experience!!!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 4, 2017

This place is for romantic fun in my mind! Yes, the rumors are true... it is pricey but if you do it right then you won't mind! You could always do two fondues for $20 so... take your pick!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 26, 2017

This is one of our favorite places plus the atmosphere is great.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 26, 2017

We have been here a bunch of times, but this time the service was off and the waitress was pretty rude. Not great for a $350 bill and a birthday celebration.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Love this restaurant !! amazing food and service !!

Tags: Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Made a reservation for 9, was seated at 930. Our order wasn't taken until 10. We ended up being here for over 2 hrs. Food was good but the meat could use some work. Portion size is expensive for what you get.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 19, 2017

A wonderful finale to a fun day in San Francisco with friends. Very convenient with Larkspur Ferry and delicious. Go with an appetite!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Cozy, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The service is always so great and if this is your first time dining with them, the waiter makes sure you understand the menu and the dining experience. A great place for an intimate dinner date, food is delicious and not too pricey.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Love the. Alpine Cheese fondue. The prawns were very fresh.
Great friendly service!

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Cozy, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 19, 2017

GOOD FOOD AND DRINKS. NOT SO GOOD SERVICE AND OVERPRICED.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 19, 2017

It was nice

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Great food and costumer service. We love to come here and have fun with the whole experience.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tapas, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Romantic, Family Style, Historic, Fun, Organic, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Private Room, Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Today was not only a Valentine's Day celebration but it was also a celebration for our new home we purchased. The Melting Pot is our favorite way to celebrate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Excellent service and quality food! Wonderful place for special occasions or just because.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Private Room, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Took My Fiance For Valentines Day . We Had A Very special Evening . Everything was Perfect and My Fiancé Really Enjoyed the Whole Expirience . Definitely a Very Cool Calm Romantic type Of Restraunt that'd I'd Recommend to anybody Looking to Try Something cool and fun with someone special .

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The girlfriend and I were celebrating our anniversary but we didn't say anything when they asked. So that was fine. However our server would disappear without a trace for long periods of time. I timed it once and she was gone for over 15 minutes without so much as refilling water. The host noticed and tended to our table more than our server. We will be back next year, hoping for a better experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Thought it was a really amazing place. Planned out a meal ahead of time with my girlfriend online But when we got there they had changed the menu for Valentine's Day and it was four days before. They charged 75 a person for a meal that although was amazing yes was definately twice as much as going on s regular day. If we had known ahead of time we would have gone a different day but nothing online had told us about the change. The food was great, the four cheese fondue was killer and the dessert was to die for. But not worth what we had paid because of the limited meal for Valentine's Day

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The service was great. Food was great also. Well worth the drive.

Tags: Romantic, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I usually enjoy coming here with my daughter--it's a fun family dining out experience. However, this time there was a fixed price meal that was $75 a person, which I knew in advance--it was the weekend before Valentine's Day and I know restaurants tend to do special things around that time. However, the meal was barely different than an ordinary night at the Melting Pot and I'm not sure why such a premium was placed on the meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 11, 2017

A unique experience, one that I will not forget. Our burner at the table stopped working which was a blessing, the manager moved us to a different area of the restaurant away from a table full of noisy children.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Great place, great food and we had the best server Carol. She has a great memory. Love eating here.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Fireplace, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 5, 2017

So fun and our waiter John (I believe )was the very best

Tags: Tapas, Family Style, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Birthday for a friend. Normally you get a chocolate birthday signature on plate. This time, bite size piece of plain pound cake with a candle... Other than that it was a great night out.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Super slow service, tepid oil that didn't cook food well. We all felt sick afterward- blech.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We love coming to this restaurant however the last two times we have been there we are told that our table has to wait for service of this or that because of another table. While I understand this can happen, its unfortunate that it has happen to us twice in a row. We are always a large party of 7 or more and would appreciate not having to be the table that has to wait.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Great for special occasions very accommodating.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Vegan, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Best Alpine fondue. Should get a double order. Friendly service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.