About The Melting Pot - Larkspur

125 E. Sir Francis Drake Blvd
Larkspur, CA 94939
View Larger Map

The Melting Pot is located in the historic Brick Kiln in Larkspur, CA. The Melting Pot offers an extraordinary dining experience that you won't find at any other restaurant. Here you'll discover all the ingredients to a perfect evening, including a relaxed atmosphere, private tables, attentive service, fine wines & fabulous four-course fondue dinners. No matter what the occasion, from a romantic date to a get-together with friends, meetings or large groups, The Melting Pot always hits the spot. The Melting Pot offers the highest quality fresh ingredients, a variety of cooking styles, unique sauces & your favorite chocolate fondue. To highlight your meal we also offer a wide variety of wines to compliment your meal. Make reservations today & come dip into something different.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue, Swiss

Hours of Operation:
FULL FOUR-COURSE
FONDUE DINNER HOURS
Monday - Friday: 5 p.m. - 10 p.m.
Saturday & Sunday: 4 p.m. - 10 p.m.

AFTER HOURS -
CHOCOLATE ONLY
Sunday - Thursday: 10 p.m. - 10:30 p.m.
Friday - Saturday: 10 p.m. - Midnight
(Bar Only)

HAPPY HOUR
Monday - Friday: 5 p.m. - 6:30 p.m.
(Bar Only for guest 21 and over)

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(415) 461-6358

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/larkspur/specials

Entertainment:
CELEBRATE IN STYLE! We offer celebration packages that can be placed on your table prior to your arrival. Surprise your friends, family, or colleagues with balloons, flowers, or even champagne! Please make note of any special requests from the list below when making your reservation. Please give 10+ hours when making requests. • Balloon Arrangements with chocolate wafers $25 • Balloon arrangement, chocolate wafers and a plush bear $30 • 3 roses with vase $20/ 6 roses with vase $30/ 1 dozen roses with vase $50 • Seasonal flower arrangements small $20/ large $30 • Melting Pot logo-metal frame with digital photo taken of group $10 • Champagne toast for two $18 (must have ID present)

Parking Details:
100 spaces of complimentary self-parking are available 7 days a week.

Public Transit:
The Larkspur Ferry Terminal is located across the street, please click the following link for the schedule:

http://goldengateferry.org/schedules/Larkspur.php

Private Party Facilities:
The Larkspur Melting Pot offers a semi-private areas accommodating from 15 to 150 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Manager, manager@meltingpotca.com: 4154616358x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Every third Wednesday is Ladies Night Out.

Restaurant Photos

Cheese On Bread - The Melting Pot - Larkspur, Larkspur, CA
Choice Angus - The Melting Pot - Larkspur, Larkspur, CA
Dessert Plate - The Melting Pot - Larkspur, Larkspur, CA
Fondue Pot Petals - The Melting Pot - Larkspur, Larkspur, CA
Milk Chocolate Berry - The Melting Pot - Larkspur, Larkspur, CA
Sauces - The Melting Pot - Larkspur, Larkspur, CA
Shrimp - The Melting Pot - Larkspur, Larkspur, CA
Smores Chocolate Fondue - The Melting Pot - Larkspur, Larkspur, CA
Strawberry Dipped In Chocolate - The Melting Pot - Larkspur, Larkspur, CA
House Salad - The Melting Pot - Larkspur, Larkspur, CA
White Bread Dipped In Cheese - The Melting Pot - Larkspur, Larkspur, CA
Six Strawberries Box - The Melting Pot - Larkspur, Larkspur, CA
Yin Yang Dessert Plate - The Melting Pot - Larkspur, Larkspur, CA
Fondue By You Three Course - The Melting Pot - Larkspur, Larkspur, CA
Fondue By You Lobster - The Melting Pot - Larkspur, Larkspur, CA
Alpine Cheese Fondue - The Melting Pot - Larkspur, Larkspur, CA
Dippers - The Melting Pot - Larkspur, Larkspur, CA
Graham Crackers Covered Marshmallow - The Melting Pot - Larkspur, Larkspur, CA
Shrimp - The Melting Pot - Larkspur, Larkspur, CA
Teriyaki Sirloin - The Melting Pot - Larkspur, Larkspur, CA
Spinach Artichoke Cheese Fondue with Bread - The Melting Pot - Larkspur, Larkspur, CA
Bourguignonne Fondue - The Melting Pot - Larkspur, Larkspur, CA
Spinach Artichoke Cheese Fondue - The Melting Pot - Larkspur, Larkspur, CA
Broccoli in Sesame Batter - The Melting Pot - Larkspur, Larkspur, CA
Entree Sauces - The Melting Pot - Larkspur, Larkspur, CA
Battered Up and Cooked - The Melting Pot - Larkspur, Larkspur, CA
Bread - The Melting Pot - Larkspur, Larkspur, CA
Peach Bellini - The Melting Pot - Larkspur, Larkspur, CA
Pomegranate Martini - The Melting Pot - Larkspur, Larkspur, CA
Vegetables and Green Apples - The Melting Pot - Larkspur, Larkspur, CA
Snickers Dark Chocolate Fondue - The Melting Pot - Larkspur, Larkspur, CA
Vegetables - The Melting Pot - Larkspur, Larkspur, CA
Petite Signature Entree - The Melting Pot - Larkspur, Larkspur, CA
Chocolate Fondue Dessert Platter - The Melting Pot - Larkspur, Larkspur, CA
Yin & Yang Chocolate Fondue - The Melting Pot - Larkspur, Larkspur, CA
Fondue - The Melting Pot - Larkspur, Larkspur, CA
Spinach Mushroom Salad - The Melting Pot - Larkspur, Larkspur, CA
Bourbon Bacon Cheddar Cheese Fondue - The Melting Pot - Larkspur, Larkspur, CA
Chocolate Dipped Strawberries - The Melting Pot - Larkspur, Larkspur, CA
The Classic - The Melting Pot - Larkspur, Larkspur, CA
Bourguignonne - The Melting Pot - Larkspur, Larkspur, CA
White Chocolate Creme Brulee Fondue - The Melting Pot - Larkspur, Larkspur, CA
Dark Chocolate Fondue - The Melting Pot - Larkspur, Larkspur, CA
Cheese Fondue - The Melting Pot - Larkspur, Larkspur, CA
Tropical Vacation - The Melting Pot - Larkspur, Larkspur, CA
Pineapple Mojito - The Melting Pot - Larkspur, Larkspur, CA
Land & Sea Entree - The Melting Pot - Larkspur, Larkspur, CA
Original Chocolate Fondue - The Melting Pot - Larkspur, Larkspur, CA
Cold-Water Lobster Tails - The Melting Pot - Larkspur, Larkspur, CA
Yin & Yang Martini - The Melting Pot - Larkspur, Larkspur, CA
Traditional Swiss Cheese Fondue - The Melting Pot - Larkspur, Larkspur, CA

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Details

$50pp pre-fixe menu, please note: regular ala carte menu will not be available on this day.
Reservations with credit card required.

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

$75pp* set menu reservation with credit card required. Please note ala carte regular menu will NOT be available on this day.

The Melting Pot - Larkspur Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Food
Marin
Best Ambiance
Marin
Most Booked
Marin
Best Restaurants in Larkspur ›

Romantic (43)
Special Occasion (41)
Good for Birthdays (37)
See All
Good for a Date (36)
Good for Anniversaries (33)
Fun (29)
Creative Cuisine (27)
Worth the Drive (24)
Cozy (19)
Good for Groups (19)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Historic (15)
Family Style (14)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Notable Wine List (10)
Kid-friendly (9)
Casual (9)
Bar Seating (9)
Comfort Food (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Authentic (4)
Seasonal (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Waterfront (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Healthy (3)
Scenic View (3)
People Watching (2)
Private Room (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Business Meals (2)
Fireplace (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Tapas (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Vegan (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
1837 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I had a 1st date at the Melting Pot on 1 ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 2 days ago

I had a 1st date at the Melting Pot on 12/5/16. My server was new but very well trained. She was warm & made my date & I feel very welcome & comfortable. All of the staff were kind!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I always enjoy this restaurant, I think ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined 4 days ago

I always enjoy this restaurant, I think it's the best Melting Pot location i've been to.

Tags: Special Occasion, Historic, Notable Wine List, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

The menu was very confusing, but adequat ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

The menu was very confusing, but adequately explained.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Third visit to this location, and it has ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Third visit to this location, and it has been great every time. It was a very busy night but the night went smoothly. Very nice way to celebrate an anniversary! Also, although it was busy, the private booth eliminated most of the ambient noise. Cassidy was awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was decent, our server was doing gr ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Food was decent, our server was doing great right up until we wanted the check. Told our server we were finished and ready for the check as the waiter practically ran by us multiple times we we're unable to get his attention. Finally had to track down a different waiter for our check after 40 minutes! Very fun concept but the waiter was more worried about his big parties than us two.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

Great spot and great service. Very cool ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Great spot and great service. Very cool atmosphere. Takes awhile to finish a meal. Two complains, not enough chocolate fondue. Had way too many leftover dippings. Second, very expensive. Special occasion only.

Tags: Disabled Access, Historic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Family Style, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

I saw dozens of people who worked at thi ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 13, 2016

I saw dozens of people who worked at this restaurant and not one of them had a smile. I said thank you a number of times and got no response. They didn't explain the menu very well which needed to be done for somebody who had never been to a fondue restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

AWSOME!! the brick structure makes this ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 13, 2016

AWSOME!! the brick structure makes this one of the very best location for a cozy feeling and the food can not be beaten.

Tags: Casual, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

After visiting many Melting Pot restaura ...

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 12, 2016

After visiting many Melting Pot restaurants, we thought we've seen it all, but the atmosphere is so perfect that we wished we had time to visit again before we left the area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went here for my birthday and loved it. ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Went here for my birthday and loved it. Had a great experience, good food, and a wonderful waitress.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Fun, Fireplace, Romantic, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and cocktails were outstanding! ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The food and cocktails were outstanding! The service was amazing! We loved those parts of the experience.

The only criticism I would have was that there was a couple of birthday parties for kids going on and one, or maybe two, were incredibly loud and obnoxious. One group sang "Happy Birthday" in a screaming tone, at least 4 times. That is just not necessary. If you are going to allow large groups of children to have parties in a restaurant like this, where it is clearly set up for privacy and intimacy while dining, they should either be in a separate area or room or be asked to leave if they do not know how to behave. As a parent, I would be horrified if my children acted that way in an upscale restaurant.

Again, our server was fantastic. She was friendly, personable, and quite knowledgeable about the menu.

Overall, it was a great meal in a really special location.

Tags: Romantic, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Coolest thing about the place is its set ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Coolest thing about the place is its setting. Service was mediocre and the food was insanely overpriced. $130 for 2 people w/ tax and tip for boiled food you make yourself that has little flavor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

Our server was a bit disorganized, long ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Our server was a bit disorganized, long wait times for drinks... or to take our order - she didn't explain the a la carte vs 4 course meal options. We were never offered the choice to order salads (part of the 4 course meal). She had too many tables and was trying to focus but was overwhelmed by the volume of tables assigned to her. The biggest issue - Tell the customers that they will be charged for every refill for iced tea or soda - especially if the glass is not changed out and you are only pouring more tea form a pitcher into the same glass with no new ice. Our party of 4 was charged 3.95 for each refill (a total of nearly 32$) without warning.

Tags: Historic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Good service all round, with friendly st ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Good service all round, with friendly staff.

A little on the expensive side, but the dining experience was worth it.

Read the menu carefully or you may order more than what you need.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Nice food and great service. A bit pric ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Nice food and great service. A bit pricey but if you order smart you'll have plenty to eat.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

Great experience of sharing food and try ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Great experience of sharing food and trying different dishes. Lovely old building.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Phenomenal experience! Wonderful, knowle ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 17, 2016

Phenomenal experience! Wonderful, knowledgeable, friendly server. Excellent recommendations and made a first timers' experience a memorable one! Thank you, Monica!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a wonderful celebration. Our wai ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 16, 2016

We had a wonderful celebration. Our waiter Julian was excellent and the food was absolutely delicious. They even made the beloved Wisconsin trio for us even though it is no longer on the menu. Greatly appreciated!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

I love this Melting Pot the service here ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 15, 2016

I love this Melting Pot the service here is always great. I wish I would have remembered the waiters name he was excellent .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We loved the atmosphere and the ambiance ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 15, 2016

We loved the atmosphere and the ambiance of the restaurant. The food was wonderful and the experience unique and worth the price.

Tags: Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Family Style, Fun, Romantic, Good for a Date, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Our server was such a delight with his s ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Our server was such a delight with his stories aand charm Cooper was amazing . Thank you for making a low key birthday surprise for my boyfriend

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Historic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Family Style, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great time at The Melting Pot - ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 1, 2016

We had a great time at The Melting Pot - I had relatives in from Australia and Los Angeles that had never been to a Melting Pot experience - there were 8 of us - we had a wonderful time!!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Coffee, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Romantic, Bar Seating, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ambience was great and romantic for my h ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Ambience was great and romantic for my husband and I. Food was tastey and our hostess Julie made great recommendations. We did the four course meal and I'd say the price was as expected for an upper end resturant.

My only complaint was that in between courses the bus boy spilled my entire glass of wine on my lap(and it was still completely full). He was very apologetic and got the manager right away. The manager brought me a new glass of wine and offered dry cleaning which I declined as it wasn't worth the extra effort. But what suprised me is they didn't deduct anything off our tab. I was not expecting a free meal but normally they would take a percentage off considering it was no fault of my own and I spent the last course sitting in wine. I didn't make a big deal cause in didn't want to get the bus boy in trouble however I'm not impressed by how management handled it.

Everything leading up to that though was a great time

Tags: Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

A great datenight destination in a famou ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 1, 2016

A great datenight destination in a famous building with a rich Bay area history.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We had never been and didn't know what t ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 30, 2016

We had never been and didn't know what to expect but, the server was friendly and very helpful. He showed us how to use the fondue pot and told us how long to cook our entrees. All in all we had a great and memorable meal. Bravo, Melting Pot!

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner at the Melting Pot is an experien ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Dinner at the Melting Pot is an experience. It's a dinner you put aside the evening to enjoy. The only drawback is that the restaurant does not have enough staff and we were barely able to order drinks. It was only two of us and our evening there lasted 2.5 hours. Cool place and I would go back again, but with the expectation that you cannot be in any kind of rush and you cannot get tipsy from drinks because it's hard to get the attention of the staff.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value5

This place was incredible! I would go he ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 25, 2016

This place was incredible! I would go here again and recommend this place to a friend! The atmosphere was better than the Sacramento location.

Tags: Fireplace, Scenic View, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What an experience! We celebrated our 2 ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 25, 2016

What an experience! We celebrated our 21st anniversary and the waitress, and management went above an beyond to make it special. I would highly recommend the Melting Pot for date night or to celebrate a special occasion.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really enjoy every time we have a meltin ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Really enjoy every time we have a melting pot experience! Fabulous from start to finish

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is an excellent place to go for a u ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 19, 2016

This is an excellent place to go for a unique dining experience for a special occasion! We went for a 70th birthday celebration and it was wonderful. You wind up eating a lot of food, including the scrumptious chocolate fondue, though, so you wouldn't want to go here often. Also, it is very expensive, so save it for special occasions and it's absolutely wonderful!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Was a busy night the time we went. Had r ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Was a busy night the time we went. Had reservations but had to wait 30 minutes. The food was good but our server was wonderful and helpful.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Kid-friendly, Tapas, Quick Bite, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Family Style, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I have dined at the Melting ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 12, 2016

My wife and I have dined at the Melting Pot 5 times, and each time has been an excellent dining experience. At the Melting Pot, there is a four-course meal, consisting of salad, cheese fondue, main course, and chocolate fondue for under $50 per person. But we have learned just to go with a salad and double order of cheese fondue, which is a very filling and lovely meal for us. Booths are quiet and conducive to conversation. And the service is impeccable. The staff is very highly trained. If you don't mind spending some money, I highly recommend the Melting Pot at Larkspur Landing.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The perfect place to celebrate something ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 11, 2016

The perfect place to celebrate something. Delicious food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Our dining experience at The Melting Pot ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Our dining experience at The Melting Pot was awesome! Our waiter, Phil, was knowledgeable, charming, and excellent at his job. He helped make our experience much more enjoyable. We love the 3 courses, cheese, entree, and dessert. Thank you for a wonderful evening.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

this was our first time visiting. We wer ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 10, 2016

this was our first time visiting. We were blown away! the Ambiance was amazing, the food was delicious, the service was fantastic. if I could change anything I would ask for an entree with just shrimp and I would change the amount of time it took to get my check when our meal was complete

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Happy Hour, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our experience was absolutely phenomenal ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Our experience was absolutely phenomenal. Our server, Michael, was great and checked on us throughout the evening to make sure we have everything we needed. The food is always delicious and we enjoy the experience of fondue.

Tags: Happy Hour, Historic, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The experience was great. The waiter was ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 10, 2016

The experience was great. The waiter was great. I had a great time, enjoying my birthday. The food was very tasty, as Fondue is a tasty way to enjoy Swiss-style food.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I took my best friend out for her birthd ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 7, 2016

I took my best friend out for her birthday here last week and we loved it! Phil was an excellent server and our food couldn't have tasted better.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Requested in the reservation for a seclu ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 7, 2016

Requested in the reservation for a secluded booth in the back where we usually get and we were instead sat in an open booth next to a birthday party table and another loud table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4

First time here, and it was amazing. I'l ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 6, 2016

First time here, and it was amazing. I'll be back for sure.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.