About The Melting Pot - Larkspur

125 E. Sir Francis Drake Blvd
Larkspur, CA 94939
View Larger Map

The Melting Pot is located in the historic Brick Kiln in Larkspur, CA. The Melting Pot offers an extraordinary dining experience that you won't find at any other restaurant. Here you'll discover all the ingredients to a perfect evening, including a relaxed atmosphere, private tables, attentive service, fine wines & fabulous four-course fondue dinners. No matter what the occasion, from a romantic date to a get-together with friends, meetings or large groups, The Melting Pot always hits the spot. The Melting Pot offers the highest quality fresh ingredients, a variety of cooking styles, unique sauces & your favorite chocolate fondue. To highlight your meal we also offer a wide variety of wines to compliment your meal. Make reservations today & come dip into something different.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue, Swiss

Hours of Operation:
FULL FOUR-COURSE
FONDUE DINNER HOURS
Monday - Friday: 5 p.m. - 10 p.m.
Saturday & Sunday: 4 p.m. - 10 p.m.

AFTER HOURS -
CHOCOLATE ONLY
Sunday - Thursday: 10 p.m. - 10:30 p.m.
Friday - Saturday: 10 p.m. - Midnight
(Bar Only)

HAPPY HOUR
Monday - Friday: 5 p.m. - 6:30 p.m.
(Bar Only for guest 21 and over)

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(415) 461-6358

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/larkspur/specials

Entertainment:
CELEBRATE IN STYLE! We offer celebration packages that can be placed on your table prior to your arrival. Surprise your friends, family, or colleagues with balloons, flowers, or even champagne! Please make note of any special requests from the list below when making your reservation. Please give 10+ hours when making requests. • Balloon Arrangements with chocolate wafers $25 • Balloon arrangement, chocolate wafers and a plush bear $30 • 3 roses with vase $20/ 6 roses with vase $30/ 1 dozen roses with vase $50 • Seasonal flower arrangements small $20/ large $30 • Melting Pot logo-metal frame with digital photo taken of group $10 • Champagne toast for two $18 (must have ID present)

Parking Details:
100 spaces of complimentary self-parking are available 7 days a week.

Public Transit:
The Larkspur Ferry Terminal is located across the street, please click the following link for the schedule:

http://goldengateferry.org/schedules/Larkspur.php

Private Party Facilities:
The Larkspur Melting Pot offers a semi-private areas accommodating from 15 to 150 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Manager, manager@meltingpotca.com: 4154616358x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Every third Wednesday is Ladies Night Out.

Restaurant Photos

The Melting Pot - Larkspur
The Melting Pot - Larkspur
The Melting Pot - Larkspur
The Melting Pot - Larkspur
The Melting Pot - Larkspur
The Melting Pot - Larkspur
The Melting Pot - Larkspur
The Melting Pot - Larkspur
The Melting Pot - Larkspur
The Melting Pot - Larkspur
The Melting Pot - Larkspur
The Melting Pot - Larkspur
The Melting Pot - Larkspur
The Melting Pot - Larkspur
The Melting Pot - Larkspur
Alpine Cheese Fondue
Dippers
Graham Crackers Covered Marshmallow
Shrimp
Teriyaki Sirloin
Spinach Artichoke Cheese Fondue with Bread
Bourguignonne Fondue
Spinach Artichoke Cheese Fondue
Broccoli in Sesame Batter
Entree Sauces
Battered Up and Cooked
Bread
Peach Bellini
Pomegranate Martini
Vegetables and Green Apples
Snickers Dark Chocolate Fondue
Vegetables
Petite Signature Entree
Chocolate Fondue Dessert Platter
Yin & Yang Chocolate Fondue
Fondue
Spinach Mushroom Salad
Bourbon Bacon Cheddar Cheese Fondue
Chocolate Dipped Strawberries
The Classic
Bourguignonne
White Chocolate Creme Brulee Fondue
Dark Chocolate Fondue
Cheese Fondue
Tropical Vacation
Pineapple Mojito
Land & Sea Entree
Original Chocolate Fondue
Cold-Water Lobster Tails
Yin & Yang Martini
Traditional Swiss Cheese Fondue

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 4:00PM - 4:00PM

Mon - Fri 5:00PM - 5:00PM

Sat 4:00PM - 4:00PM

The Melting Pot - Larkspur Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.1

ambience

4.4

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Marin
Romantic
Marin
Special Occasion
Marin
1 More
Most Booked
Marin
Best Restaurants in Larkspur ›

Special Occasion (79)
Romantic (71)
Good for Groups (36)
See All
Fit for Foodies (30)
Notable Wine List (21)
Good for a Date (17)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Fun (16)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Kid-friendly (12)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Cozy (10)
Worth the Drive (9)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Family Style (6)
Historic (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Waterfront (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Casual (2)
Private Room (2)
People Watching (2)
Scenic View (2)
Seasonal (2)
Modern Decor (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Authentic (1)
Vegan (1)
Healthy (1)
Tapas (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1808 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This is an excellent place to go for a u ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 6 days ago

This is an excellent place to go for a unique dining experience for a special occasion! We went for a 70th birthday celebration and it was wonderful. You wind up eating a lot of food, including the scrumptious chocolate fondue, though, so you wouldn't want to go here often. Also, it is very expensive, so save it for special occasions and it's absolutely wonderful!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Was a busy night the time we went. Had r ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Was a busy night the time we went. Had reservations but had to wait 30 minutes. The food was good but our server was wonderful and helpful.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Kid-friendly, Tapas, Quick Bite, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Family Style, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I have dined at the Melting ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

My wife and I have dined at the Melting Pot 5 times, and each time has been an excellent dining experience. At the Melting Pot, there is a four-course meal, consisting of salad, cheese fondue, main course, and chocolate fondue for under $50 per person. But we have learned just to go with a salad and double order of cheese fondue, which is a very filling and lovely meal for us. Booths are quiet and conducive to conversation. And the service is impeccable. The staff is very highly trained. If you don't mind spending some money, I highly recommend the Melting Pot at Larkspur Landing.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The perfect place to celebrate something ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

The perfect place to celebrate something. Delicious food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Our dining experience at The Melting Pot ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Our dining experience at The Melting Pot was awesome! Our waiter, Phil, was knowledgeable, charming, and excellent at his job. He helped make our experience much more enjoyable. We love the 3 courses, cheese, entree, and dessert. Thank you for a wonderful evening.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

this was our first time visiting. We wer ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

this was our first time visiting. We were blown away! the Ambiance was amazing, the food was delicious, the service was fantastic. if I could change anything I would ask for an entree with just shrimp and I would change the amount of time it took to get my check when our meal was complete

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Happy Hour, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our experience was absolutely phenomenal ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Our experience was absolutely phenomenal. Our server, Michael, was great and checked on us throughout the evening to make sure we have everything we needed. The food is always delicious and we enjoy the experience of fondue.

Tags: Happy Hour, Historic, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The experience was great. The waiter was ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

The experience was great. The waiter was great. I had a great time, enjoying my birthday. The food was very tasty, as Fondue is a tasty way to enjoy Swiss-style food.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I took my best friend out for her birthd ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

I took my best friend out for her birthday here last week and we loved it! Phil was an excellent server and our food couldn't have tasted better.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Requested in the reservation for a seclu ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

Requested in the reservation for a secluded booth in the back where we usually get and we were instead sat in an open booth next to a birthday party table and another loud table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4

First time here, and it was amazing. I'l ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

First time here, and it was amazing. I'll be back for sure.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had a great time celebrating my birthd ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

I had a great time celebrating my birthday at The Melting Pot! Thank you for the great experience!

Tags: Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Family Style, Historic, Waterfront, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a great place. Management recog ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

This is a great place. Management recognizes you, if you come fairly regularly, and stops by to say Hi. They introduced us to the New Age white wine cocktail. Now the manger usually stops by our table with the lime wedges and glasses of ice. Special events like Ladies Night Out (once a month typically) or the Ugly Christmas Sweater of a seasonal nature keep it entertaining. There are certain traditional menu items on which you can count, while new ones like food and wine pairing "flights" or road trip specialities from around the country translated into fondue, keep it interesting. The chocolate fondue is truly delicious. You get to play with "cooking" it yourself at the table. We also recommend the bacon and Brie cheese option.

Tags: People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Historic, Happy Hour, Family Style, Good Vegetarian Options, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Incredible! Love the atmosphere and uni ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

Incredible! Love the atmosphere and unique building. Made our anniversary very memorable!

Tags: Good for a Date, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love this place. We have been multiple ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Love this place. We have been multiple times to celebrate birthdays, anniversaries, etc. The experience is great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The service was excellent and the food w ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

The service was excellent and the food was great as always!!!!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service couldn't be any better. adding ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

Service couldn't be any better.

adding more characters because minimum of 50.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Family Style, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

I took my best friend here before she le ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

I took my best friend here before she left for college. When we arrived, the champagne toast was on the table, and by the time dessert came, a personalized plate of chocolate was presented to her. It was the perfect send off before she flew across the country.

Our server was Julian, and he was an absolute delight. Very friendly and attentive. And during our meal, the manager Wendy came out and checked on us. It was a wonderful evening, and I will continue to have special occasions hosted at this location.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Fun, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I am vegan and The Melting Pot was very ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

I am vegan and The Melting Pot was very accommodating! They gave me salsa and chips while my friend had the cheese course and I had all veggies and tofu for my main course. I brought my own vegan chocolate and they happily melted it with PB for the chocolate course. VERY ACCOMMODATING!!!

Tags: Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Cheese and dessert

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Cheese and dessert

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

I love going for the girls night out spe ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

I love going for the girls night out special. It's a great value and a good time.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Although the service was a bit slow to b ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Although the service was a bit slow to begin with--it took over 10 minutes to get our drinks--my fiancée and I had a wonderful experience. The food was delicious, and the building in which the restaurant is housed is fascinating. The ambiance was wonderful, the music mediocre but not intrusive, and we enjoyed ourselves immensely.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

We had a great time at the Melting Pot! ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

We had a great time at the Melting Pot! Our server, Monica, was absolutely fabulous. She was attentive, really nice, and made sure we had a great time. The food was excellent as always, especially the cheese and dessert courses. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fist timers. We had a Great Experience.. ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Fist timers. We had a Great Experience.. The Bartender was very friendly and Alina our Server was Outstanding! She explained in detail how our 4 Course Dinner was going to be, helped us by telling us that since we were 5 people we could get different things and we had such a good time. We definitely recommend this place! We are already planning our next visit...

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is great and the atmosphere is very ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Food is great and the atmosphere is very relaxing. After an accident on the gg bridge delayed us an hour, they still accommodated us with no wait. The meal was amazing of course. I have eaten here in Virginia and now California each time I can't wait to come back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Horrible service, server was rude to my ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Horrible service, server was rude to my daughter and friends...it was her 16th birthday and they spelled her name wrong...will not be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

Thus was an amazing place our waiter Rus ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Thus was an amazing place our waiter Russell was so attentive and friendly. We had never been there so it truly was special. The food was incredible and even though we could not have dessert because we were stuffed, Russell have us a comeback card just for dessert and for free.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great and our server helped us ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Food was great and our server helped us choose the food. Very best service.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The melting pot is way over priced! We p ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

The melting pot is way over priced! We paid $27.00 for 5 shrimp that we had to cook ourselves, which is all the point I get it but $27.00 for 5 raw shrimp.

I have never sent a drink back in my life but my cocktail tasted like a glass of simple syrup.

We won't be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2

We had a fun experience. The food was go ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

We had a fun experience. The food was good. The cheese fondue could have been hotter, but it was tasty. The menu was confusing as far as pricing goes, but our waiter was great at explaining everything. We live the setting in an historic building.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Food was good. Service was notably lack ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Food was good. Service was notably lacking this time. Management responded to the poor service with a gift certificate in effort to make up for the unusually bad service. I have previously had amazing experiences here.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

Really adds to the evening with a group ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Really adds to the evening with a group to be able to cook your own food - fun. Ordering can be a little confusing but waitstaff is really good with help. They have upgraded their meats to be free of antibiotics and hormones, really good filet - nice improvement. At first I wasn't sure we were going to have enough to be full, as the salads were kind of small and it seemed they could have given us more vegetables to cook, but the amount of fish,meat,poultry was hefty - very good. Dessert is full of options, we had a peanut butter/dark choc fondue with marshmallows with different coatings, brownie chunks, fresh fruit, and chocolate pieces - very good. The waitstaff could not have been more attentive, and they did a nice job with a birthday in our group.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We go to The Melting Pot every year to c ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

We go to The Melting Pot every year to celebrate birthdays. It's always great. This year was exceptional because Chaz and Russell were our waiters. They joined in with the playful spirit of our table while remaining professional and giving great service. We had three birthdays to celebrate in our group of five and there was something special offered at dessert for each birthday person. People who haven't been to TMP need to know that sitting at the table together and cooking your food is a very fun experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

The food was mediocre and over priced. ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

The food was mediocre and over priced. The menu is confusing for first timers. I ordered the filet Mignon for the entree. I was unaware that I would have to cook the filet myself in a broth that was not very tasty. There are other broths available which might have made it better, but they were a $6 additional charge on top of the filet itself. The free broth might as well have just been water. The vegetables weren't the freshest and lacked variety. I also ended up waiting for about 30 min for just paying for the meal itself. I asked for the bill, and I watched my server go by me three times without it. Finally after about 15 min, I was able to flag her down and asked for the bill again. She brought it and gave me some inaudible excuse and then was off again. She came back moments later for my card, and proceeded to disappear again for another 15 min. When she finally came back with my card, she just said sorry and walked away as fast as she could. I stiffed her on the tip, which I feel bad about generally. But she did her part to earn that tip. The place is overrated, over priced and poorly staffed. Avoid if you can.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

Table with booths could be exchange for ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Table with booths could be exchange for chairs.

Booths are always uncomfortable .

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Have always wanted to dine here & so hap ...

vip
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Have always wanted to dine here & so happy to have finally tried it. Was not exactly what I was expecting but was still a unique experience. Not as many menu selections as I would have hoped but everything we did order was good. My friends bday was not acknowledged as requested & that does not make me happy but other than that the staff was nice & helpful. Pricey for what we got but are also paying for the experience.

Tags: Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Fun experience, but way overpriced. Wou ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Fun experience, but way overpriced. Would only come back for a special occasion....maybe.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Here's my feedback sandwich (+ - +): Po ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Here's my feedback sandwich (+ - +):

Positive - great atmosphere.

Room for improvement - seating comfort, service, communication, entrees.

Positive - convenient location.

Pretty lousy experience, but the fondue (cheese and chocolate) were both decent ... and I got to eat it in a cave. For that reason alone I likely will go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

I must say I was really excited to celeb ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

I must say I was really excited to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary and first time visit to the Melting Pot. Unfortunately I was sadly disappointed in the end. The first course was very good, and the rest was mediocre at best. Our server was very friendly and explained everything well but they were very busy and they did not check back with us enough. The chicken was dry and did not seem fresh. The tuna was bland. The salmon was the best for the main course. The vegetable servings we were to share were minimal. I would recommend for the uniqueness and the cheese fondue. But for the price, quality and end result we experienced I do not plan on going back. Also we did not get anything special for our anniversary like we were supposed to. That was also a disappointment.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Staff needs training.

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Staff needs training.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.