Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.28mi
  3. Distance: 0.45mi
  4. Distance: 0.47mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.28mi
  3. Distance: 0.45mi
  4. Distance: 0.47mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.28mi
  3. Distance: 0.45mi
  4. Distance: 0.47mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.28mi
  3. Distance: 0.45mi
  4. Distance: 0.47mi

About The Melting Pot - Knoxville

The Melting Pot offers a relaxed atmosphere, plush private booths, attentive service, fine wines and fabulous four course dinners. It is perfect for a romantic evening, corporate dinner parties or friendly gatherings. Creamy cheese fondue, fresh salads, a wide variety of entree selections and mouth-watering chocolate fondue desserts are offered.

111 North Central Street
Knoxville, TN 37902
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
European

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm,
Friday 5:00pm - 11:00pm
Saturday 4:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday 4:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Jackson Avenue

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(865) 971-5400

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/knoxville/specials

Parking Details:
Metered spots are free after 6:00 p.m., and free on Saturday and Sunday.

---VALET PARKING---
$5 valet parking is available Monday - Saturday at the corner of S Central St & W Jackson Ave in the old city.

---FREE PARKING---

WILLOW AVENUE
24/7 Free Parking along the street.

FREE COVERED PARKING
24/7 Free Parking under the interstate overpass next to Barleys.

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Wine

The Melting Pot - Knoxville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (58)
Good for a Date (54)
Romantic (53)
See All
Good for Birthdays (43)
Good for Anniversaries (40)
Creative Cuisine (36)
Fun (35)
Quiet Conversation (28)
Cozy (26)
Good for Groups (24)
Worth the Drive (23)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Gluten Free Options (13)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Notable Wine List (10)
Comfort Food (9)
Casual (9)
Tasting Menu (9)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Healthy (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Authentic (6)
Kid-friendly (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Great Beer (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Business Meals (3)
Seasonal (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Private Room (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Live Music (1)
Family Style (1)
Vegan (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Sort By:
S
1525 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined 4 days ago

Fourth visit and it was amazing. Ambiance was a real treat and staff were totally great.

Tags: Romantic, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Great time! Our server (Micheal?) was very friendly and helpful in deciding the right choices for us. Thanks!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 7 days ago

It exceeded our expectations. I love the atmosphere. It was unique and quiet. We enjoyed everything. The food was great and snuck up on you. We wanted to finish our plates but just couldn't. Excellent. It's expensive but was a special treat.

Tags: Late-night Find, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 9, 2017

My mom has never been to a Melting Pot, so my sister and I decided to take her for a Ladies' Night. Not only was the food, ambience, and service exceptional, she had a lot of fun cooking her own food and tasting a variety of options. We had a great night out, and the Melting Pot made it that much more special.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Cozy, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 8, 2017

We love the melting pot, great deal found on Groupon which was wonderful. First time trying the create your own combo and I think it's a winner. Loved the choices.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 3, 2017

I have been there multiple times and every time I have got the blackberry lemonade.. Until this time
They argued with me and told me they did not have it and never had it which was a lie and really put a damper on the evening

I will not be back

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
·Dined on August 2, 2017

We had an amazing time celebrating at the melting pot. The California salad is delicious. Don't skip out on desert even though you will probably be stuffed by then, you will regret not trying their chocolate.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

I've heard about the melting pot for years but just recently went for the first time, I had always thought why would I spend the money for me to cook my own food but all I can say is WOW! What a great experience! Great atmosphere! Great service! Definitely worth the money!

Tags: Romantic, Comfort Food, Casual, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

We love the Melting pot. Our server Ian was great. The food never disappoints. It is our go to for all of our adult special occasions.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 28, 2017

Our waiter was prompt, knowledgeable about the menu, professional. The food was most excellent, especially the Yin Yang chocolate fondue!!!

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on July 26, 2017

Was a little upset, I had bought a Groupon for $47, when my bill came, it only gave me credit for $38. Not sure why or where the $9 went to.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on July 25, 2017

Aaron was an amazing server and made us feel very welcome and enjoy a great. Igor out for our anniversary!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

Excellent ambiance, killer wine list, and stellar food. This is the best dining experience in town and one of the most fun. I will say it is not cheap, but it is worth every penny. I had a great time and the service was top notch.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 21, 2017

Terrible service and the bill was incorrect and the manager came out to debat it in a harsh tone. Loud with 2 birthday parties on each side of us at the same time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

 
·Dined on July 21, 2017

Fun experience, delicious food, and excellent service.

Tags: Healthy, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 21, 2017

We decided to give this another shot because we had tried it in other cities, and again were disappointed. It's a waste of money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Food was great as always. Cooked perfect! :). The wine list is quite extensive and reasonable for a whole bottle. The Alpine cheese fondue was excellent.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on July 17, 2017

It's was good except the noise leverl

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Very hands on dining experience with lots of action at the table. Concept requires table help to spend quite a bit of time at each table. Works well when restaurant not very busy but when pace picks up it stretches dining experience out far too long. Food very tasty but pot in middle of table generates quite a bit of heat and smoke.

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Aaron was by far the best server we have ever had. He was very attentive, helpful, and upbeat. We had an amazing dining experience. The food was delicious and the drinks were divine. Anyone thinking about dining here should definitely ask for Aaron. He will make any occasion special.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Love the place although this time it seemed especially dark. However the server got us a candle so all was good. I didn't care for the Caesar salad. They added sweet crunchy stuff on top and I'm not talking about the croutons, which made it not an authentic Caesar salad. The cheese fondue was amazing as was the chocolate. I could eat the cheese and chocolate fondue all night long. Our server,Hannah, was very personable and attentive. We love this place!

Tags: Late-night Find, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Great experience as usual. We have chosen the Melting Pot several years in a row now for anniversary dinners. Great environment to enjoy each others company and have a unique dining experience.

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Awesome environment and service. Great place to celebrate a birthday!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Friendly and accommodating service along with great food and atmosphere. A dining event that is well worth the time to try!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Went here for my birthday. We ended up having to take the kids even though we expected a date night. We still had a great time and suprisingly our kids really had a great time too! Pricey but worth the money!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on July 3, 2017

My husband and I went for our anniversary dinner, the Groupon made the dinner affordable, we added the chocolate fondue to our meal and it was an amazing way to end the dinner. Everything was delicious and our server was awesome! Such a memorable experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on June 29, 2017

It had been a while since I was there & my fiancé had never been to a fondue restaurant. It wasn't a normal date night, we were also celebrating finding out that the baby she is carrying is a girl! Our server Danielle was so friendly and helpful, very genuine and personable, and even went out of her way to light a pink candle when she brought our fruits and goodies for our chocolate. We will definitely be back, and the next time we'll bring the kids. I will also be requesting to sit in Danielle's section because she helped make the evening special.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for a Date, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Enjoyed everything about our first experience at the Melting Pot!

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Birthday celebration. Very pleased with the experience!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Healthy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on June 27, 2017

Our server was very helpful in showing us the basics of fondue, given that it was our first time at the Melting Pot. She guided us through the menu and was, throughout the night, very helpful. Furthermore, all of the food was absolutely delicious. Combined with the atmosphere, our experience at the Melting Pot proved to be a very fulfulling night.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Don't get me wrong. I love the Melting Pot. It is just so expensive that I have to plan ahead before going. I'd love some financial incentives.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Great food. Quite atmosphere

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on June 24, 2017

I've asked my husband to dine here for several years and he had been hesitant. We received a gift card from our kids and I chose to 'spend' it for my 50th bday. His hesitation at not getting enough to eat doing fondue was not realized because this place was GREAT and we both left completely stuffed!! We had never been to a fondue place and I don't know what we really expected but you guys knocked it out of the park! We had a drink while we waited for our table and the service-and drinks were excellent! We chose the 4 course experience for 2. Our server (I don't remember his name sadly, but he's a new dad!) was so helpful by giving us suggestions and explaining all the options for us. He was very attentive and kept our water glasses full. We have agreed that we will definitely return to the Melting Pot in Knoxville for dinner! Likely even more frequently for just a cheese and/or dessert treat! Thank you!!

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Good experience....the food probably should have a couple other options where you can get a meal for two for not quite as much but overall food quality was good, and experience was good as well and definitely worth return trip at some point

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Great experience! Great food! Wonderful and knowledgeable staff!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Fun, Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great Beer, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Northern MI)·Dined on June 16, 2017

This was such an amazing experience. Delicious and fun way to eat. Perfect place for any special occasion. Staff is happy and helpful. Love this place!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Amazing food. Amazing service. Kevin was absolutely outstanding. We will be back soon.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Cozy, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on June 11, 2017

We had a great time at birthday.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on June 10, 2017

The service was wonderful, was slightly worried when the server did not appear at first but after he came by everything was great!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Went to the Melting Pot to celebrate a birthday. The service was wonderful from start to finish. The host greeted was very friendly and said "happy birthday ", took us right to our table, and told us our server would be right over. The server was very helpful giving us advise, without over Selling high priced specials or drinks. The food was wonderful, perfect tast and quality. Definitely a special occasion restaurant. However, we did notice half priced wines on Wednesdays with specials cheese and chocolate. Maybe we a great Wednesday night restaurant.

Tags: Fun, Gluten Free Options, Healthy, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.