Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.28mi
  3. Distance: 0.45mi
  4. Distance: 0.47mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.28mi
  3. Distance: 0.45mi
  4. Distance: 0.47mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.28mi
  3. Distance: 0.45mi
  4. Distance: 0.47mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.28mi
  3. Distance: 0.45mi
  4. Distance: 0.47mi

About The Melting Pot - Knoxville

The Melting Pot offers a relaxed atmosphere, plush private booths, attentive service, fine wines and fabulous four course dinners. It is perfect for a romantic evening, corporate dinner parties or friendly gatherings. Creamy cheese fondue, fresh salads, a wide variety of entree selections and mouth-watering chocolate fondue desserts are offered.

111 North Central Street
Knoxville, TN 37902
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
European

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm,
Friday 5:00pm - 11:00pm
Saturday 4:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday 4:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Jackson Avenue

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(865) 971-5400

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/knoxville/specials

Parking Details:
Metered spots are free after 9:30 p.m., and free on Saturday and Sunday.

---VALET PARKING---
$5 valet parking is available Monday - Saturday at the corner of S Central St & W Jackson Ave in the old city.

---FREE PARKING---

WILLOW AVENUE
24/7 Free Parking along the street.

FREE COVERED PARKING
24/7 Free Parking under the interstate overpass next to Barleys.

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Wine

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 24, 2017

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 31, 2017

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 24, 2017

Details

This is a four-course set-menu event of $40.97 or $47.95 per person. Please no sharing. All prices are plus tax and suggested 18% gratuity. No other menu options will be available. Four-course menu includes cheese fondue, salad, featured entrée, and chocolate fondue.

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 31, 2017

Details

This is a five-course set-menu event of $67.95 per person. Please no sharing. All prices are plus tax and suggested 20% gratuity. Our regular menu will not be available.

The Melting Pot - Knoxville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

Noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (48)
Good for a Date (46)
Good for Anniversaries (41)
See All
Romantic (38)
Good for Birthdays (29)
Creative Cuisine (28)
Fun (28)
Cozy (27)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Worth the Drive (19)
Good for Groups (16)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Gluten Free Options (10)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Authentic (8)
Notable Wine List (8)
Casual (7)
Kid-friendly (6)
Healthy (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Bar Seating (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Business Meals (2)
Great Beer (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Vegan (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Seasonal (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort by
S
1584 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined a day ago

Overly expensive but very good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Wonderful experience as always. But I live in Chattanooga and they really need to bring the Melting Pot back to Chattanooga.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined 6 days ago

We enjoyed ourselves! We went for a double date and enjoyed the food and environment.

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 7, 2017

It was an enjoyable, nice experience. However the wine tasted funny, my favorite cauliflower has been removed from menu,

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 2, 2017

We had a great waiter! Great service and amazing food. My husband and I have been twice now. We took our son there for the first time Saturday and he absolutely loved it (he is six). We will definitely be back.

Tags: Romantic, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 28, 2017

First visit to the Knoxville branch of Melting Pot
Great location - same great food I have found at other locations.
I was traveling solo and they took great care of me

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on November 25, 2017

Very disappointing. Rude waiter. Noisy. Only desert was good. Terribly overpriced. Never again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
·Dined on November 23, 2017

Loved my birthday meal
Aaron our waiter was amazing and we would go back for his excellent service alone.
Food was great and staff (besides Aaron) were great

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on November 19, 2017

Diana met us at the door and took care of our needs for the Birthday girl. Matt was an exceptional waiter and tree attentive to the birthday girl since this was her first grown up type celebration (she turned 9).
The birthday card signed by the staff was the perfect touch.

Tags: Fun, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Seasonal, Good for Groups, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 19, 2017

Hannah was amazing! We have always loved coming to Melting Pot. The only negative Sat. night (11/18) was that there was a birthday party that included a lot of small children! They were very loud and the space was not conducive to the extra noise level. We were put in a small space that looked like it was converted from a storage room and was not insulated properly. The food was great, and our server was awesome! Thanks again to Hannah!

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fun, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 18, 2017

We have been to the Melting Pot several times and each time it is more than fantastic. The service is outstanding and the food is delicious. The atmosphere is like no other. Love it love it love it

Tags: Kid-friendly, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on November 10, 2017

Melting pot is always fun and delicious. Be prepared for an expensive bill if you get all 4 courses. You can go for just dessert. It's pricey but worth the experience for special occasions

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 10, 2017

It's a nice night. Probably the most expensive meal in town though.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 7, 2017

We were there for a birthday; there were 7 of us. The burner on our side didn’t work properly, and the other side of the table finished way before we did. Thank goodness they had a spare burner to replace ours with.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
·Dined on November 4, 2017

It was an absolutely amazing food experience!! Had an amazing server named Aaron!! He is a must!!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Afternoon Coffee, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Cozy, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 31, 2017

Had our 7 year anniversary dinner here. My wife and I were treated great. We love ciming here to celebrate. You all never disappoint.

Pamela Keeton

Tags: Authentic, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 31, 2017

Always a great experience when my wife and I go there to eat. It’s definitely one of our favorite places because of the atmosphere and great food and service.Will for sure be going back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 29, 2017

Our waiter was the best part of our experience. He brought a smile to our faces every time he cane back thanks to him for being to great at his job l.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Healthy, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 28, 2017

We visited the melting pot using a Groupon. We felt even at a Groupon price the food was not worth the cost. I was surprised it was needing more flavor and spice. Boiling in my meat and vegetables just wasn't appealing to me. At the end of the meal I had trouble using a Groupon because there was no Internet service. My waiter was very gracious and credited me with a groupon but not for the full amount that I paid. They also charged me for the broth that they cooked the meal in which I couldn't believe was not included. Overall it was a new and fun experience but probably won't go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on October 26, 2017

Four of us had dinner at the melting pot this evening. The meal was OK but nothing great. The waiter was excellent. If you like to cook your own food while at a restaurant you may enjoy this. I prefer to leave the cooking at home when I go out so this was not really my cup of tea.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

 
·Dined on October 22, 2017

Make sure you block out some time for dining as the two of us were seated immediately and spent two and a half hours enjoying the meal. Wait staff is very friendly and professional (ask for Aaron, he's great) and takes you on a fondue culinary journey. I have to eat gluten free for health reasons and the place is perfect for it. They even have gluten free bread for the cheese course. Highly recommend the California salad. The raspberry vinaigrette is worthy of drinking. Also, don't skip the chocolate. We had the Bourbon and Pecan Dark Chocolate and it was a great finisher. One more note: clear off some room on your credit card. The cubic dollar menu is not for the faint of heart.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 22, 2017

We eat here every year to celebrate a Birthday. We look forward to the outstanding service and quiet atmosphere. However, last night the restaurant was loud and service was abysmal. We were rushed through our dinner, not offered refills on anything and felt like we were an annoyance to the server. We were rushed to order and finish every course. He didn’t go over anything except cooking times and would run by our table and say “we okay here, right?”. Before dashing off again. To top it all off, the chocolate was served cold. I doubt we’ll return next year.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value2

vip
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on October 20, 2017

We love The Melting Pot!!! The food was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 18, 2017

Food is awesome but to be honest the service for the price that I paid was substandard. When I first arrived there was one customer in front of my girlfriend and I, so we waited patiently off to the side, another group walked up and the hostes who has yet to ever look up from her stand or acknowledge anyone standing there, or even crack a smile completely ignored my us and proceeded to seat the other group hat came after us. Finally we were greeted by the hostes that was still not smiling and looked like she was hating life. We were told that we had to wait a few minutes and would be seated which was fine, I’m a very patient person. We finally made it to our table and The gentleman who was out waiter greeted us which seemed to be a great guy good personality, smiling, probably should shave his mustache, but overall nice guy it seemed. He greeted us asked if we would like drinks I said a couple waters and we would look over the drink menu and would order when he returned. He came back with 2 waters never asked about alcoholic drinks again so finally I had to ask him to bring a cherrylicious lemonade and a blackberry margarita. Finally we made it to food and he explained everything how it worked I told him we didn’t eat red meat, he told us we could choose whatever we wanted out of a certain section on the menu, AWESOME!! I proceeded to tell him my girlfriend and I wanted to split the 4 course entree because she doesnt eat much, and he looked at us like we had 3 eyes. Kind of weird I thought because didn’t seem like to unusual of a request in my opinion . I ordered a little side salad and it took 4 visits to the table to get that and asking twice finally got that. Everything went fairly smoothly after that but I just feel that it was very substandard service for the price that I paid and wayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy to loud in there luckily we had a corner booth and could talk back and forth, not across a table I’m afraid we wouldn’t be able to hear each other.

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
·Dined on October 15, 2017

Took my work team to the Melting Pot. Food was fine and what we expected. It was hard to get over the initial rudeness of the hostess. Not just to me - but to our whole group, as well as the group behind us. Truly set the tone for the evening and it was challenging to overcome. Our waiter was good but slow. Fondues were very good.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value2

 
·Dined on October 14, 2017

Fabulous as always and our server Marley was a blast!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on October 10, 2017

Absolutely fantastic! Delicious food as always and amazing service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 6, 2017

Our waitress, Hannah, made our night light hearted and so much fun! She was wonderful and kept us laughing every time she came by! The food was delicious and the unique experience of cooking our own food made the night even more enjoyable. We are definitely going to make The Melting Pot an anniversary tradition!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

With our visit to the Melting Pot, Knoxville last weekend we had a terrible time. As we were seated we placed out drink orders and the waiter asked how often we came. I am a regular customer at my local Melting Pot, yet it was my boyfriends first time (and could be the last.) Our waiter hardly covered anything on the menu and assumed that since I had been before I could simply explain the menu. With this we felt that our experience was cheated with the lack of tips, suggestions, etc. After this, without being asked our cooking style I told our waiter that we wanted the oil style, with a few subtle remarks of how he preferred another style he proceeded with an attitude and brought the oil. When bringing the meats he simply forgot the vegetables and we waited for at least 10 minutes before those were brought to the table. While waiting we decided to at least start on the meat. Trying the batters and sauced that were never even expanded upon, much less even explained. Just one dip into the oil and within seconds it is boiling and splattering hot oil and the meat was charred on the outside, raw on the inside. After this we told our waiting and I said we would like another oil just less hot (which in previous visit if the oil is too hot it has been easily replaced by new oil.) The waiter resist my attempt at new oil and completely makes us feel that we made a bad decision with out oil choice. I find that extremely rude on his part. He then tells of that the Mojito style is "much better" and his "personal favorite." This was received with such dissatisfaction from the two of us. With it being his first time he tried to make the best of it but I had a hard time. The Melting Pot has been by favorite restaurant and birthday celebrations spot for years! I had been talking about it for weeks and we were both very excited. But after this visit we left disappointed.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

Love visiting this location of Melting Pot - I feel like I am entering a foreign country when the smell of herbs and spices hit you kindly as you walk through the door. Had an amazing server “Aaron” who was very friendly, kind, and took great care of our ever need! The food is beyond delicious!!!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 29, 2017

Our family came together to celebrate a special occasion, choosing the Melting Pot as our location. The wait team was very friendly, but the service was slow. The chocolate, which is my favorite, was very cold. Considering I was trying to impress, I was let down. This was a first for the Melting Pot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on September 26, 2017

We had a wonderful time and even somehow made room for dessert!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 25, 2017

I chose this place to have my one year anniversary with my girlfriend and I don't think I could have chosen a better spot. Everything was perfect, from the service to the food. Also, the LGBTQ friendly atmosphere really had a positive impact on us. We had a five star experience while dining here and we left the place feeling not only full, but completely in love. It was everything I hoped it to be. Thank you so much for making our experience wonderful!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

A wonderful experience for my date and I. The server was very informative but not overly bothersome. She did an excellent job. I would highly recommend the Melting Pot to friends and family. The whole experience was refreshing and fun for a date. The dining experience evoked questions and conversation that made the night enjoyable.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 22, 2017

We'll be going to this place. There is great service, wonderful food, and time for friends. My,husband and I had some wonderful giggles as we dripped cheese all over. Thanks

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

We love everything about the Melting Pot. The service was fantastic, the food was awesome, and they even gave us a card wishing us a happy anniversary. It is a wonderful experience to have.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Will did a great job serving us! He had excellent knowledge of the foods/sauces/cocktail and wine list and made our experience more enjoyable!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on September 14, 2017

Great as always! We come here for most adult special occasions and will continue for years to come.

Tags: Vegan, Paleo Friendly, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

The meal was excellent as always. My favorite restaurant in town!!

Tags: Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Excellent date night places to visit. Great food and usually very good service. Relaxing atmosphere and delicious food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.