Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.28mi
  3. Distance: 0.45mi
  4. Distance: 0.47mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.28mi
  3. Distance: 0.45mi
  4. Distance: 0.47mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.28mi
  3. Distance: 0.45mi
  4. Distance: 0.47mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.28mi
  3. Distance: 0.45mi
  4. Distance: 0.47mi

About The Melting Pot - Knoxville

The Melting Pot offers a relaxed atmosphere, plush private booths, attentive service, fine wines and fabulous four course dinners. It is perfect for a romantic evening, corporate dinner parties or friendly gatherings. Creamy cheese fondue, fresh salads, a wide variety of entree selections and mouth-watering chocolate fondue desserts are offered.

111 North Central Street
Knoxville, TN 37902
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
European

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm,
Friday 5:00pm - 11:00pm
Saturday 4:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday 4:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Jackson Avenue

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(865) 971-5400

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/knoxville/specials

Parking Details:
Metered spots are free after 6:00 p.m., and free on Saturday and Sunday.

---VALET PARKING---
$5 valet parking is available Monday - Saturday at the corner of S Central St & W Jackson Ave in the old city.

---FREE PARKING---

WILLOW AVENUE
24/7 Free Parking along the street.

FREE COVERED PARKING
24/7 Free Parking under the interstate overpass next to Barleys.

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Wine

The Melting Pot - Knoxville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (50)
Romantic (50)
Good for Birthdays (43)
See All
Good for a Date (41)
Good for Anniversaries (38)
Fun (25)
Creative Cuisine (23)
Quiet Conversation (23)
Cozy (22)
Gluten Free Options (17)
Good for Groups (13)
Worth the Drive (12)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Comfort Food (8)
Notable Wine List (8)
Casual (8)
Tasting Menu (7)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Healthy (5)
Authentic (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Historic (4)
Private Room (3)
Great Beer (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Seasonal (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Business Meals (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Scenic View (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
People Watching (1)
Vegan (1)
Family Style (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Live Music (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Sort By:
S
1486 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Northern MI)·Dined 6 days ago

This was such an amazing experience. Delicious and fun way to eat. Perfect place for any special occasion. Staff is happy and helpful. Love this place!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined 6 days ago

Amazing food. Amazing service. Kevin was absolutely outstanding. We will be back soon.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Cozy, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on June 11, 2017

We had a great time at birthday.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on June 11, 2017

The service was wonderful, was slightly worried when the server did not appear at first but after he came by everything was great!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Went to the Melting Pot to celebrate a birthday. The service was wonderful from start to finish. The host greeted was very friendly and said "happy birthday ", took us right to our table, and told us our server would be right over. The server was very helpful giving us advise, without over Selling high priced specials or drinks. The food was wonderful, perfect tast and quality. Definitely a special occasion restaurant. However, we did notice half priced wines on Wednesdays with specials cheese and chocolate. Maybe we a great Wednesday night restaurant.

Tags: Fun, Gluten Free Options, Healthy, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on June 6, 2017

The food was great, and the service was totally awesome!

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Experience was perfect! This was my boyfriend's first time there and he thoroughly enjoyed it. Our waiter was absolutely amazing!

Tags: Authentic, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on June 3, 2017

My husband and I came here for our 1st anniversary and had the best time. Our waiter was super charismatic and helpful since it was our first time there. He was also training someone during our time there and the waiter he was training was very nice and funny as well. The food was good and a lot of fun to cook. This is definitely not the place to go if you're in a rush, but our only plans were dinner, which was good because it took about 2 hours. We took our time though and really enjoyed the experience. We would definitely come back, but most likely for a special occasion.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Not the same experience as another Melting Pot I have been to. This one is more laid back and noisier. Food quality is just as high though. Service was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Food and service were great. The area underneath our table was extremely dirty.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Always lovely except staff was much louder this time. Joking with each other and such.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on May 31, 2017

We had a great experience at The Melting Pot in Knoxville. Shanti was our server and she was very nice and professional. The food was amazing and we will be back again soon!

Tags: Great Beer, Special Occasion, Cozy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Fabulous experience, great great food. It was our anniversary and you made it even more special. ...

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on May 27, 2017

This restaurant was amazing! Definitely a once in a lifetime experience.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Very nice ambience , food and service. Our waitress, Shanti, was very friendly and helpful. She answered all of our questions, was polite and prompt. A very nice and romantic dining experience/

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on May 19, 2017

First time we had ever been here..it was surprisingly fun & good was delicious! We will definitely be back!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Excellent as always. Server was very friendly and helpful. Menu options have changed slightly since last time we went, but it was still great.

Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on May 16, 2017

A great experience and the food was delightful.

I must mention that the restaurant opened at 5, the same time as our reservations. We ordered our salad and was promptly instructed that the restaurant was out of Caesar dressing! Why, would you not go to a local grocery store and purchase Caesar dressing? Even if it's not your signature Caesar dressing it's better than saying we don't have any! Running out of an item is not acceptable and shouldn't be used as an excuse.

Sandra

Tags: Live Music, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on May 14, 2017

If you want a nice relaxing meal for a special occasion DON'T go here. An extremely loud party of 8 was seated next to us, and we couldn't hear ourselves think, let alone attempt to hold a conversation. (We instead amused ourselves by interjecting into their conversations.) Our server tried to be attentive, but was overworked (and we understood that and were patient). The Caesar salads arrives soggy and over-dressed, though everything else was adequate. We were rushed at every stage, though. "Do you need a box for that?" while we were still eating. We hadn't even reached the dessert course.

If I'm going to pay over $100 for two for LUNCH you can hold your horses... I'm going to enjoy my meal, thankyouverymuch!

The best part was when we got our bill (brought right after we were served the dessert fondue) and a 20% tip had already been added to the cost of the meal, with a line to add more... While I habitually leave at least 20% (sometimes more) I find it annoying to be forced to do so - tipping is and should always be something extra for a job well done AFTER you've finished eating. Once the server realized that I wasn't tipping more than 20% (because he took the bill fold away before we were done eating), we never saw him again. We weren't even asked if we wanted coffee.

I won't go back. If I'm going to spend that much on a meal at lunch, I'll go somewhere that actually values my patronage.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on May 12, 2017

This is always a go-to for our special occasions and our daughter went there for prom so I guess our comments were outstanding enough to encourage her to utilize this unique experience​.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on May 8, 2017

This is my go to place for anniversaries every year!

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on May 7, 2017

The food and service was great! Our server went above and beyond for our satisfaction.

Tags: Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Great time celebrating a recent accomplishment. Had a great meal. The server was awesome. She explained the menu and each course very well. The chocolate was the best.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Great food. Fun environment. Enjoyable experience. 1st time diners at melting pot and expected a one-and-done, but it is now on our "must return" list.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on April 28, 2017

For the amount of money you pay I would like to see better quality of food. Our cheese fondu was basically shredded cheddar cheese with beer and seasoning added to it, which is not the same as a true aged Wisconsin cheddar. All of the meats were good except the chicken which had a very chewy/textured feel to it. The meal and experience was ok, no where near worth $120 for two people. I personally have had much better food and experiences elsewhere for half the price. I'll just stick to those places next time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Great service, amazing quality of food, clean and maintained.

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Healthy, Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Great special occasion place. Great service and ambiance.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on April 20, 2017

We have eaten at the Knoxville location several times. At this visit, it seems portions were less (smaller plate with room for 4 sauces rather than 6, 2 cooking forks rather than 3), with price at least the same. We were there for over two and a half hours because service was slow. Our waiter said there were only 2 servers working, so we were patient. The manager even helped clear dishes from the table. We spent well over $350.00. It was a celebration and everything should have much better all around. If they were having difficulties that night, they should have informed us when we made the reservation, when they called a couple hours ahead to confirm us, or at the door before we were seated! It is unlikely that we will go back to the Knoxville location. If we are in Savannah soon, we may go back to that location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on April 17, 2017

The food was wonderful however I do believe the carpet needs some attention. And our service was great.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 16, 2017

One of my favorite restaurants. Always consistent with good service and food. Highly recommend the new cheese fondue.

Tags: Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on April 15, 2017

The menu contains a nice variety but in my opinion it is overpriced for what's offered. The atmosphere and staff are good. But paying ten bucks to park, walking through an active construction site and cooking my own food for 150.00+ dollars is not my idea of a great dining experience. For "foody's or people trying to impress someone maybe, but I do not consider it money well spent for quality, selection, and price.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on April 13, 2017

We really enjoyed our dinner but it was my boyfriends first time being there and it was his birthday so I wanted it to be really great for him but the server didn't do anything and I mentioned it was his birthday. I really like the melting pot and have had great experiences before but this was not up to par and I was disappointed. The server seemed short and in a hurry. He was nice though and the food was good.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Romantic, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Have been to Melting Pot twice now and have really enjoyed it both times. Love to take people who have never been before, their first experience is great!! Food is also great!

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Excellent services, Ian and Adam were great! For was perfect. Would have been happier with less noise from surroundings.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Service and food was amazing!!!

Tags: Historic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Experience was great & service was wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on April 7, 2017

I had not been to the melting pot in many, many years and it's so fun!! Prepare to spend at least 2 hours there if you are having a full dinner - if just cheese and chocolate much less time. Cooking our own dinner at the table was a treat!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Everything about this dining experience was great, the food was great and our waiter was fantastic, very friendly and helpful

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Very nice fun place to eat for our anniversary. Would go again.

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Our favorite restaurant! Such a fun experience! My husband and I have came a couple of times for our anniversary and it has been great both times! Our favorite is the steak lovers (esp. Teriyaki sirloin) and Fiesta cheese!

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.