Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 39 times today

The Melting Pot - Knoxville

4.4
1701 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
European
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Romantic
  • Good for Anniversaries
The Melting Pot offers a relaxed atmosphere, plush private booths, attentive service, fine wines and fabulous four course dinners. It is perfect for a romantic evening, corporate dinner parties or friendly gatherings. Creamy cheese fondue, fresh salads, a wide variety of entree selections and mouth-watering chocolate fondue desserts are offered.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
European
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm,
Friday 5:00pm - 11:00pm
Saturday 4:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday 4:00pm - 10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(865) 971-5400
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Jackson Avenue
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Metered spots are free after 9:30 p.m., and free on Saturday and Sunday.

---VALET PARKING---
$5 valet parking is available Monday - Saturday at the corner of S Central St & W Jackson Ave in the old city.

---FREE PARKING---

WILLOW AVENUE
24/7 Free Parking along the street.

FREE COVERED PARKING
24/7 Free Parking under the interstate overpass next to Barleys.
Additional
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Wine
What 1701 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.3
service
4.4
ambience
3.9
value
Noise · Moderate
94% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
4.0Dined 14 hours ago

Everything was excellent but we did get seated 15 minutes after our reservation even though they had just opened.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 2 days ago

Frequent patrons on the Melting Pot at various locations. Most recently had dinner at the Knoxville location on a Thursday night. Very understaffed, messy, and chaotic with no manager present. Food was still ok, but we have noticed a significant drop on the quality of food and service at all Melting Pot restaurants over the 24 years we have visited. This past dinner gives us pause for considering future dining dates.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Took my special friend for her birthday it so amazing . We spent three hours just talking and eating, no rush, no worries. Thanks and the roses and balloons were the perfect touch

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 4 days ago

The food was delicious as always! Our server was a bit overwhelmed with another party unfortunately, and we were left sitting with our leftover cheese burning in the pot. Not a pleasant smell. The chocolate was super yummy, but couldn't get a refill on our water until we were paying for our check.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

This restaurant is always fun and interesting to eat at. This time, however, we had Aaron for a server and he was the best yet! He was funny, gave us some grteat options we had not had before and made us feel welcome. We will go back simply to have him as a server again!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 20, 2018

We had not been to The Melting Pot in 23 years. My oldest daughter was a baby the last time. We had a great time on Saturday night. Our waiter was phenomenal and very helpful. The food was awesome and we were stuffed by the time we finished the delicious desert. We would definitely recommend the Knoxville Melting Pot to everyone!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Aaron is awesome and he made this visit worth it. Food was good, but expensive. Aaron is the dude.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

We have been to The Melting Pot on 3 occasions. Every time food and service are excellent. We really enjoyed our waiter this time. I believe his name was Aaron.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 13, 2018

What terrible experience. After getting our order wrong three times, we finally settled for the wrong thing just because it had been 60 minutes of telling our waiter he was making the wrong cheese fondue. He walked away 3 times to go get the correct one and was gone at least 20 minutes each time before returning with the same stuff he left with asking each time if it was correct. After the third attempt and one hour later we just finally said yes. He then disappeared again for 30 more minutes before returning with salads. I asked for the garlic and wine seasoning and he said sure thing. 15 minutes later still no seasoning. I kindly stopped another waiter who was providing excellent service to his table and he brought it back in less than 60 seconds. We then waited approximately 45 more minutes before our waiter returned back to our table with our meat (which was missing steak on both mine and my husband’s plate). He sits it all down on the table not explaining any cook times or didn’t even put our vegetables in our cooking broth (which was wrong the first time they brought it by the way). That same nice waiter who got me the seasoning corrected this mistake as well. I poured the vegetables in the broth but was never giving the spoon to retrieve them out of the broth. Again the nice waiter got that for us too. We never saw our waiter again the rest of the night. A different waitress gave us refills and even another male waiter took our chocolate order. We love the Melting Pot. It’s my favorite restaurant. We were at this restaurant for over 3 hours from all the waiting. We’ve never been that long and we always do the 4 course meal at every Melting Pot we’ve been too. We’ve never been to Knoxville and the next time we eat at a Melting Pot it will not be this one. We will drive further in order to get better service. Very disappointed in this experience.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 13, 2018

2 men came out of the kitchen.. absolutely filthy dirty! And on top of it, it was to smoke a cigarette, at the front entrance to the restaurant, which was very tacky!! We were seated 20 minutes after our reservation.. it took 30 minutes to get a water and we were overcharged. Not the best experience I’ve had here :( which is sad, because I used to love this place. My husband was never a fan but he will never come back after seeing the guys come out of the kitchen like that!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We had a reservations. We were there for an hour and a half, and we never received any food. We ended up asking for the check for our beverages. We paid the bill....no apologies....no discounts on the beverages for waiting an hour and half with no food. Very, very disappointed!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Everything was great!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 12, 2018

The service was very slow. Not worth how much we paid.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 8, 2018

Fun way to share a meal! Our server was awesome. Explained everything, told us how long to cook things, gave recommendations, attentive. Good experience!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Went to get late night dessert. I would describe the dessert as bland, as well as the chocolate to dip it in, and at $40 for two people, rather a valueless let down.

Server was very polite but the food was prepared very slow for being a simple plate.

It was louder than a sports bar on game night. Probably won't be going back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Our server Aaron was amazing. First visit for my mom and son, he made our night!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

The four courses were all delicious. Our servers were friendly. We had so much fun. Highly recommend it.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 1, 2018

Overpriced and under-flavored. Our server recommended ordering a serving each of the Alpine cheese course stating one wouldn’t be enough and would be hard to make, so we ended up paying $20 for a bowl of melted cheeses that came with stale bread pieces, raw cauliflower, carrots, and celery to dip in- not really what I expected. The wine flavor overpowered the cheese. With another course on the way, one cheese order would’ve been more than enough for two to share. Smothering the meats in the sauces in the entree course made the food taste acceptable, but there just doesn’t seem to be a good way to cook three different types of meat in one flavor. The vegetables were disappointing in flavor too. With so many other fine dining options in Knoxville, I won’t be repeating this experience any time soon.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 28, 2018

I love the melting pot, but the Knoxville location has changed. Everything felt a little more rushed, and the portions are definitely smaller. Not as great of an experience as we usually have. Server was great, everything else was more mediocre this time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

The general manager strait up gave my friend a tampon. This was the best service by far I have ever received.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Our server was outstanding. Sharp kid, very personable.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

I came with a group of friends for my birthday and it was an amazing experience. Our server was Ian and he was outstanding. He was very kind in helping us with food allergies and special diets. Would definitely recommend!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

So fun! There were 6 of us, so we got to choose 2 different cheeses and chocolates. We also tried different entrees and shared. Our waiter,Aaron, was informative and funny. Overall, it was a great evening!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 24, 2018

The only complaint I have is there is no handicap access.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 23, 2018

We had a blast celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary. Our server was excellent!!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Server was great personality etc, but the service from the kitchen and bar was SUPER SLOW!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Our waiter was outstanding. First part of dinners started off slow due to pot did not have water in it. Food was great. Service was excellent. My daughter and I enjoyed our visit and we loved the fondue.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Great service. This was our first time visiting— our server, Evan was so helpful. He walked us through everything. He was kind. He hooked us up with the best suggestions for the cheese and chocolate. We had a blast. We will definitely be back for our anniversary

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 20, 2018

The restaurant is located in the basement. It was super dark with the dark decor and lighting. Being seated at the corner with walls didn’t make the experience any better. The dessert was really too sweet. There’s no balance in the taste, just sweet.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Out of your mind expensive. Could have gone to Ruth's Chris and had someone else cook my food. And wouldn't need to stop at Mcdonalds on the way home for a snack

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 18, 2018

Best service I have had there so far ask for Ian if you go he is great

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

We love coming to the melting pot and usually have a wonderful time. While we had a good time, it wasn’t the best of all our experiences. Service seemed extra slow and we were tucked back in this corner and while it was nice and quiet it seemed like we were forgotten about for periods of time. Our server was nice. But not overly friendly or extra special. Just nice. We definitely will come back but it wasn’t the usual experience for a special occasion.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

we went for prom and it was amazing

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 12, 2018

Usually a great time, but this last visit the Salad course came AFTER the Cheese Fondue AND they only brought veggie-dippers for two rather than the 3 that we ordered and paid for. Also drinks were never refilled.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 12, 2018

Awesome atmosphere!!! Had a great time!!! We look forward to coming back soon!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 12, 2018

The food is obviously good but we can't say enough about the service we received from Aaron. You should definitely ask to be seated in his section.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 11, 2018

We came to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. We have come to the Knoxville location for our 10th and 20th anniversaries, so of course we had to come for our 30th. Our server was fine but didn't do anything out of the ordinary so I rated her as being good. She told us what we needed to know about the menu and then she kept herself discreet and didn't bother us. Unfortunately, we were sat in a booth next to a group of 4 that had 2 kids with them. They were loud and noisy and kept fussing at those kids, so at times it was hard to enjoy our own conversation. Also, I felt the muzak was not loud enough. I could barely hear it. I don't necessarily want it to be blaring, but a notch up would've been good, and maybe that could've helped drown out that other table. Food was delicious as always. I ordered 2 Love Martini's and if you like sweet cocktails, it was great, so order it! Melting Pot is pricey, but it's a fun place to go!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 10, 2018

Awesome as always. Never disappointed. Love the special event offers.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 10, 2018

Great birthday fun with friends. Cheese and chocolate fondue was awesome. Or server Aaron was exceptional.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 9, 2018

You go to the Melting Pot for the fun of going to the Melting Pot. Who doesn't love warm vats of cheese and chocolate? It's a fun time and the staff were great.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
43