Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.28mi
  3. Distance: 0.45mi
  4. Distance: 0.47mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.28mi
  3. Distance: 0.45mi
  4. Distance: 0.47mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.28mi
  3. Distance: 0.45mi
  4. Distance: 0.47mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.28mi
  3. Distance: 0.45mi
  4. Distance: 0.47mi

About The Melting Pot - Knoxville

The Melting Pot offers a relaxed atmosphere, plush private booths, attentive service, fine wines and fabulous four course dinners. It is perfect for a romantic evening, corporate dinner parties or friendly gatherings. Creamy cheese fondue, fresh salads, a wide variety of entree selections and mouth-watering chocolate fondue desserts are offered.

111 North Central Street
Knoxville, TN 37902
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
European

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm,
Friday 5:00pm - 11:00pm
Saturday 4:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday 4:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Jackson Avenue

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(865) 971-5400

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/knoxville/specials

Parking Details:
Metered spots are free after 6:00 p.m., and free on Saturday and Sunday.

---VALET PARKING---
$5 valet parking is available Monday - Saturday at the corner of S Central St & W Jackson Ave in the old city.

---FREE PARKING---

WILLOW AVENUE
24/7 Free Parking along the street.

FREE COVERED PARKING
24/7 Free Parking under the interstate overpass next to Barleys.

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Tue 5:00PM - 8:45PM

Thu 5:00PM - 8:45PM

The Melting Pot - Knoxville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (57)
Good for Anniversaries (49)
Good for a Date (45)
See All
Special Occasion (43)
Good for Birthdays (39)
Cozy (27)
Quiet Conversation (26)
Fun (24)
Creative Cuisine (22)
Worth the Drive (13)
Gluten Free Options (11)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Casual (9)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Late-night Find (8)
Tasting Menu (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Historic (7)
Healthy (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Authentic (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Happy Hour (3)
Business Meals (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Private Room (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Family Style (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Hot Spot (2)
People Watching (1)
Scenic View (1)
Dancing (1)
Great Beer (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Seasonal (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
1459 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined 4 days ago

Great service, amazing quality of food, clean and maintained.

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Healthy, Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined 6 days ago

Great special occasion place. Great service and ambiance.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on April 20, 2017

We have eaten at the Knoxville location several times. At this visit, it seems portions were less (smaller plate with room for 4 sauces rather than 6, 2 cooking forks rather than 3), with price at least the same. We were there for over two and a half hours because service was slow. Our waiter said there were only 2 servers working, so we were patient. The manager even helped clear dishes from the table. We spent well over $350.00. It was a celebration and everything should have much better all around. If they were having difficulties that night, they should have informed us when we made the reservation, when they called a couple hours ahead to confirm us, or at the door before we were seated! It is unlikely that we will go back to the Knoxville location. If we are in Savannah soon, we may go back to that location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on April 17, 2017

The food was wonderful however I do believe the carpet needs some attention. And our service was great.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 16, 2017

One of my favorite restaurants. Always consistent with good service and food. Highly recommend the new cheese fondue.

Tags: Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on April 15, 2017

The menu contains a nice variety but in my opinion it is overpriced for what's offered. The atmosphere and staff are good. But paying ten bucks to park, walking through an active construction site and cooking my own food for 150.00+ dollars is not my idea of a great dining experience. For "foody's or people trying to impress someone maybe, but I do not consider it money well spent for quality, selection, and price.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on April 13, 2017

We really enjoyed our dinner but it was my boyfriends first time being there and it was his birthday so I wanted it to be really great for him but the server didn't do anything and I mentioned it was his birthday. I really like the melting pot and have had great experiences before but this was not up to par and I was disappointed. The server seemed short and in a hurry. He was nice though and the food was good.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Romantic, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Have been to Melting Pot twice now and have really enjoyed it both times. Love to take people who have never been before, their first experience is great!! Food is also great!

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Excellent services, Ian and Adam were great! For was perfect. Would have been happier with less noise from surroundings.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Service and food was amazing!!!

Tags: Historic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Experience was great & service was wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on April 7, 2017

I had not been to the melting pot in many, many years and it's so fun!! Prepare to spend at least 2 hours there if you are having a full dinner - if just cheese and chocolate much less time. Cooking our own dinner at the table was a treat!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Everything about this dining experience was great, the food was great and our waiter was fantastic, very friendly and helpful

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Very nice fun place to eat for our anniversary. Would go again.

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Our favorite restaurant! Such a fun experience! My husband and I have came a couple of times for our anniversary and it has been great both times! Our favorite is the steak lovers (esp. Teriyaki sirloin) and Fiesta cheese!

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Dinner was great for my husband's birthday. Our waiter had a trainee but they both were great. It got busy by the end of our meal but they were awesome.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Everything was wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on March 30, 2017

I loved my time at the Melting Pot! I had only been there once before and decided to give it a try again for my anniversary dinner and I was not disappointed. The manager came around and checked on us, we were seated in a quiet area, and everything was perfect!

Tags: Cozy, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on March 26, 2017

We go every year for our anniversary. Great food and excellent service. Always have a really great time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Our server, Will, made the whole experience. He kept us laughing and everything was perfect

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Good food, good service. Great time on our date night.

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Interesting experience, although a little pricey - be aware the cooking method adds to the cost of the entree. The Melting Pot offers an intimate atmosphere, competent servers and a good variety of quality meats/fish to choose from. You'll have to do some work to cook your own meal, but that's part of the fun :) My advice: wait for your pot to get hot, or you meat won't cook properly!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Our time at the Melting Pot was amazing as always! We love the Knoxville location the best! The best staff and awesome food! Thank you!

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on March 13, 2017

The Melting Pot is amazing. Fun and romantic atmosphere. We love doing date night for birthdays and anniversaries!😃

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Seasonal, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Always come back here for special events! My hubby and I came here for our forever date and try to come back on our anniversaries. We just celebrated our 4th. We went on a Sunday and they had the endless entree offer. Always a great meal and great service here.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Our most recent experience Melting Pot was probably one of our best yet. We had Dustin as a server and it could not have been better. We usually come for cheese and chocolate and some wine and we usually just get the same thing. However, this time we wanted to try something different and Dustin recommended the classic Alpine and it will quickly become our new favorite. Not only was Dustin very knowledgeable of menu items his overall personality and attitude made it seem like we have known him for years. The whole experience was more than just a dining experience because of Dustin it felt like a actual meal at home. We will be asking for Dustin every time we come to The Melting Pot

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 11, 2017

This specific Melting Pot needs an interior update. There are rips in the carpeting and booth seats, the ceiling and walls have staining. The restaurant, in general, is very outdated. The food was good, our server was great. If the ambiance and venue were nicer, it may have been worth the value.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4
value2

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Great experience Food An service was excellent . Will definitely go again

Tags: Great Beer, Romantic, Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on March 10, 2017

My wife and I frequently dine at the Melting Pot in Knoxville. We decided to have just dessert this time with some friends for my birthday. It took about 15 or 20 minutes before anyone ever came to our table for drinks. It took over 20 minutes just to get the dessert on the warmer after we ordered a sinple White Chocolate. Our drinks were never refilled. At the end we asked for a box and i ended up having to go to the bar and ask for one again cause no one came back with one after waiting 15 plus minutes. Our experience is usually amazing but we were extremely dissatisfied this trip.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on March 4, 2017

It was amazing this time. Our waiter went above and beyond. He needs to train all the new people. I have been here multiple times but it was so nice to take people who have never been and have a wonderful experience.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Overall the experience was very good, we had cheese and chocolate and both were outstanding. It would be nice to see a couple more cheese options .

Tags: Historic, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Food is very good as usual. Milk chocolat fondue is FANTASTIC like everytime I go there. Server Ryan is very good at his job, knew exactly what he was doing, and took a great care of us.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 28, 2017

My husband and I love the Melting Pot!
Our server, Dustin, was SO sweet and was so willing to answer questions and meet our every request.
We love the people there. The food is fantastic.
I've never been a fan of fondue just because it seemed to be inconvenient and troublesome, but you guys have definitely made me a fan!
Thanks for the great memories. We will be back/

Tags: Modern Decor, Late-night Find, Comfort Food, Healthy, People Watching, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Service was great, food was too. A little pricey for the amount of food you get but otherwise A+

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on February 25, 2017

We were seated quickly. Staff was very friendly. Our server explained everything wonderfully. Congratulated us on our anniversary. I did have to remind our server 3 or more times that I needed lemon for my water..and our glasses went empty a couple of times. I would definitely visit this location again.

Tags: Romantic, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on February 25, 2017

For the price, it was not a great experience. The servers were great. But the food was just ok. If I pay that much for a meal, I want to be excited to go back. Fondue is always fun but the flavors were not great and the menu options haven't changed in years...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value2

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Disappointed in overall. Very outdated ambiance. High noise level. Server rushed through each course. Will not be returning to this particular location. I've had better experiences elsewhere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Great date place, birthdays , analversaries, you get it .

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Food and service was good. Just didn't appreciate the automatic gratuity added on the check. I tipped more, but didn't like that it was added on a table of two.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We want to celebrate Valentine's Day. The atmosphere could have been a little more private as the tables are very close together. That is the only "complaint" I would have. The service and the food were great!!!

Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.