About The Melting Pot - Kansas City

450 Ward Parkway
Country Club Plaza
Kansas City, MO 64112
View Larger Map

At The Melting Pot, fun is cooked up fondue style, creating an out of the ordinary dining experience. You'll discover all the ingredients for a perfect evening, including attentive service, private tables, & an atmosphere of casual elegance. In addition to the cheese & chocolate fondues which have made The Melting Pot famous, they offer a fine selection of beef, chicken, seafood, & vegetarian entrees, as well as an exceptional wine list & a full bar. You may enjoy a romantic evening for two, a special occasion with fifty of your closest friends, a dining experience to impress your boss, or a night out with the family. Whatever the occasion, an evening at The Melting Pot is always a celebration. Call directly to inquire about the Romance Packages in The Melting Pot’s private celebration booths for two.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue, American

Hours of Operation:
Monday through Thursday, 4:00 p.m. - 10:30 p.m.
Friday and Saturday, 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 p.m.
Sunday, 11:00 a.m. - 10:30 p.m.

Cross Street:
Pennsylvania

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(816) 931-6358

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/kansas-city/specials

Parking Details:
The Melting Pot offers complimentary covered parking in the public garage above the restaurant. Enter off Pennsylvania next to California Pizza Kitchen.

Executive Chef:
Thomas Love

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Cheese On Bread - The Melting Pot - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Dessert Plate - The Melting Pot - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Choice Angus - The Melting Pot - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Fondue Pot Petals - The Melting Pot - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Milk Chocolate Berry - The Melting Pot - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Sauces - The Melting Pot - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Shrimp - The Melting Pot - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Smores Chocolate Fondue - The Melting Pot - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Strawberry Dipped In Chocolate - The Melting Pot - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
White Bread Dipped In Cheese - The Melting Pot - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
House Salad - The Melting Pot - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Yin Yang Dessert Plate - The Melting Pot - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Six Strawberries Box - The Melting Pot - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Fondue By You Three Course - The Melting Pot - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Fondue By You Lobster - The Melting Pot - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Cheesecake - The Melting Pot - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Fondue Dippers (Meats) - The Melting Pot - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Original Chocolate Fondue - The Melting Pot - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Chocolate Covered Strawberry - The Melting Pot - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Coq Au Vin Cooking Style - The Melting Pot - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
seasoned choice angus sirloin - The Melting Pot - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
teriyaki-marinated sirloin - The Melting Pot - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
White Shrimp - The Melting Pot - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
herb-crusted all-natural chicken breast  - The Melting Pot - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Mojo Cooking Style - The Melting Pot - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Memphis-Style BBQ Pork - The Melting Pot - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
The Melting Pot House Salad - The Melting Pot - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Fresh Vegetable Fondue Dippers - The Melting Pot - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Fiesta Cheese Fondue - The Melting Pot - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Dessert Fondue Dippers - The Melting Pot - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Flaming Turtle Fondue - The Melting Pot - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Fondue Dippers - The Melting Pot - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
 rustic artisan bread dippers for fondue - The Melting Pot - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Cheddar Cheese Fondue - The Melting Pot - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Caesar Salad - The Melting Pot - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Spinach Mushroom Salad - The Melting Pot - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Burgundy Shallot Vinaigrette - The Melting Pot - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Wisconsin Trio Fondue - The Melting Pot - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Appletini - The Melting Pot - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Fondue Fixings - The Melting Pot - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Chocolate Fondue - The Melting Pot - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Melting Pot House Salad - The Melting Pot - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Cheese Fondue - The Melting Pot - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Spinach Artichoke Cheese Fondue - The Melting Pot - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Fondue - The Melting Pot - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
California Salad - The Melting Pot - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Yin & Yang Chocolate Fondue - The Melting Pot - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Melting Pot Fondue - The Melting Pot - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Bananas Foster Fondue - The Melting Pot - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Traditional Swiss Cheese Fondue - The Melting Pot - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Cookies & Cream Marshmallow Dream Fondue - The Melting Pot - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
ying and yang - The Melting Pot - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Chocolate Turtle Fondue - The Melting Pot - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Lobster Indulgence - The Melting Pot - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
S'mores Fondue - The Melting Pot - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Cosmo - The Melting Pot - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Chocolate Snickers - The Melting Pot - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO

Private Dining

birthday, rehearsal, wedding, celebrate, grad*, engagement, dinner, lunch, reception, luncheon, shower, bridal, baby, bachelorette, business, ceremonies, awards, graduation, client, employee, appreciation, boss, gift, chocolate, fondue, strawberries, romance

The Melting Pot - Kansas City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Kansas City / Kansas
Special Occasion
Kansas City / Kansas
Special Occasion
Kansas City, MO
1 More
Most Booked
Kansas City, MO
Best Restaurants in Plaza / Brookside ›

Special Occasion (79)
Romantic (76)
Good for a Date (68)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (60)
Fun (52)
Good for Birthdays (44)
Cozy (39)
Creative Cuisine (36)
Quiet Conversation (35)
Worth the Drive (34)
Good for Groups (34)
Private Room (24)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Gluten Free Options (16)
Notable Wine List (16)
Comfort Food (14)
Casual (12)
Late-night Find (12)
Happy Hour (12)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Authentic (10)
Modern Decor (9)
Kid-friendly (8)
Tasting Menu (8)
Outstanding Value (7)
Seasonal (7)
Family Style (7)
Great for Lunch (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Business Meals (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Historic (3)
Healthy (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Fireplace (2)
Great Beer (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Organic (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Vegan (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
2459 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Nothing quite compares to the experience ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 5 days ago

Nothing quite compares to the experience! Perfect for a relaxing get together. Plan on taking your time savoring all the tastes and textures.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place to have a family meal or dat ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 5 days ago

Great place to have a family meal or date night. Really enjoyed the gluten-free options for my wife. She didn't miss out on anything as far as tasting. Great service and very accommodating.

Tags: Good for a Date, Private Room, Fun, Romantic, Seasonal, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Had not been here in quite a few years a ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined 5 days ago

Had not been here in quite a few years and won't be back...our server took forever for each course. We were there almost 2 hours on a Friday night once we were seated...I think the value of the food is horrible! The best thing was the dessert fondue which was excellent and plentiful. A lot of money to spend for something very minimal in quality

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

Amazing food and drinks! Loved it and wi ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 5 days ago

Amazing food and drinks! Loved it and will be coming back again some time.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall a great and memorable experience ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 5 days ago

Overall a great and memorable experience. I will say that because of the humidity put off by the fondue pots, the air was rather sticky and the room we sat in smelled moldy until our noses acclimated. Also, the menus need to be wiped off and cleaned more often because they were sticky and had food all over them which really made me wonder about how clean the restaurant actually was. But again...such a fun experience. Food was delicious. Waiter was super friendly. We will be making this an annual tradition.

Tags: Casual, Seasonal, Kid-friendly, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

We had a small family event to celebrate ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 5 days ago

We had a small family event to celebrate a milestone birthday. We went at midday so that it would be relatively quiet. A group of approximately 14 (moms and young daughters) came in. They were very loud. The girls were yelling and standing on chairs to take pictures of each other and the moms did little to control their daughters. Management took action to remind the group about the hazards of the tabletop cooking and to consider safety, but there was little that they could do about the volume of the group. We were moved to a different area of the restaurant mid meal, but another table just walked out because of the group. Our experience was still very good because of our excellent waiter, Aaron, and the efforts that management took to smooth the rudeness of others. Service was outstanding and food was good! Thank you

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Fun, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Floors, menus and the booth we had been ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 6 days ago

Floors, menus and the booth we had been seated at were dirty. Service was nonexistent compared to the others seated around us. We could hear most of what went on in the kitchen, the noise wasn't loud just distracting at times. Hearing "corner" or "hot pot" all evening was annoying.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

My fiancee and I LOVED the meal and the ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 6 days ago

My fiancee and I LOVED the meal and the setting. Very satisfied with our meal which served as our two year anniversary dinner!

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Comfort Food, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed the four course meal to celeb ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 28, 2016

We enjoyed the four course meal to celebrate out 40th wedding anniversary. Service was good. Food was excellent.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great date night birthday celebration

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Great date night birthday celebration

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good! The service was slow, we wait ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Very good! The service was slow, we waited almost an hour after placing our order to get the cheese course. The food was exceptional though! Totally worth the drive.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Cozy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

We booked 2 weeks in advance for our ann ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We booked 2 weeks in advance for our anniversary and was seated in the noisy bar! Arrival at 545p didn't leave until 9p because waiter would disappear. Finally a different waiter came with our dessert. Way over priced for our service and location.

We have had much better luck in our past visits

Not sure will go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

Good service & food, but a little overpr ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Good service & food, but a little overpriced for the amount & since you have to cook your own food.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

The waiter was horrible but the food was ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 23, 2016

The waiter was horrible but the food was great thanks

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

My son and his girlfriend wanted the fou ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 23, 2016

My son and his girlfriend wanted the four of us to go try The Melting Pot when he came home from college for Thanksgiving, so I made the reservation through Open Table. I did not look at the menu ahead of time. Once I did, it was pretty confusing but, eventually, we got it figured out. There are a lot of choices, but the drawback is the limit of one cooking surface at a table for four. The entire group must decide on which ONE cheese, dessert and cooking broth is wanted. This may not be a problem for parties of two. It was a little more difficult with a party of four.

The cheese appetizer was very good and there was plenty of cheese, bread and veggies. However, the main dishes were disappointing. The portions of meat and shrimp were skimpy and the quality was not great. You are charged a lot of money to cook your own average tasting food. Dessert was good and, as with the appetizer, there was plenty to eat. Be prepared to spend at least 2 hours there.

The service was wonderful and it was a different kind of dining experience, but for that kind of money I will go to a decent steak and seafood place and get my meal brought to me ready to eat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value1

Wonderful experience. Had a blast. Great ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Wonderful experience. Had a blast. Great place to catch up with mom. Thank you for the fun and the memories.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Fun, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We are at Melting Pot to celebrate my wi ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We are at Melting Pot to celebrate my wife's birthday. Food was great. Only complaint is that even though we had reservations, they put us right by the door. Other than that, food was great, and we had a good time.

Tags: Romantic, Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value2

I went to the Melting Pot for my birthda ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 20, 2016

I went to the Melting Pot for my birthday, and it was amazing!!! First time going too and the service was wonderful! The food tasted great!! Best Birthday dinner I have ever had!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fun, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service and the quiet ambiance were ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 19, 2016

The service and the quiet ambiance were the best part of our visit. The food was at best fine. Not worth the money paid. We had the four course meal and it was adequate. The salad had way too much dressing. The steak was decent and one of the chicken choices. The desserts tasted as if they were pre-packaged brownies, Krispy treats and pound cake. Nothing tasted from scratch. Also the strawberries were cut too small to stay on the fondue fork for dipping. For that much money, I expect gourmet. This restaurant is getting by on the unique idea of fondue and location. That's it. Will not go back.

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

We had an amazing time. Our waiter Travi ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 17, 2016

We had an amazing time. Our waiter Travis was very attentive.

Tags: Private Room, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was great as always, but it was ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The food was great as always, but it was dirty on our latest visit and our table sucked...right in front of the kitchen and too small even to sit across from each other. Also, we shared a meal and it was still $65.00 with one glass of wine and the 4 course meal which included dessert.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value3

Our first time at the Melting Pot was ph ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Our first time at the Melting Pot was phenomenal! We were seated right away, the service was excellent, and the food was like no other! The Melting Pot is definitely the place to go for a fun and unique dining experience!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It was an awesome family experience! The ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 10, 2016

It was an awesome family experience! The staff was extra friendly!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Our waitress was one of the best we have ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Our waitress was one of the best we have ever had at any restaurant. She was fantastic and made the whole dinner even better. I will say that we noticed a peculiar smell when we first arrived. It was almost like a sewer or trash smell. It went away once our dining experience began.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Special Occasion, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

We came for my wife's birthday and was t ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 6, 2016

We came for my wife's birthday and was told we would get chocolate covered strawberries. Halfway into the meal the waiter informed us the strawberries went bad, however they would give us some chocolate chips to do them at home.

Not only were we not given the chips, but the waiter's recommendation for two people turned out to be 9 cubed pieces of meat for around $40. This was extremely poor value and on top of it the the breeding on the fondue would always fall off when stuck in the oil.

On a positive note, the happy hour was good and he drinks were tasty.

Overall, I was disappointed as his was my wife's birthday meal.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

Everything was delicious! Only complaint ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Everything was delicious! Only complaint is that we asked for a booth and was told none were available only to be seated across from 2 open booths that remained open the entire 2hrs we were there. The table was very small and uncomfortable for a couple wanting to be on a cozy date.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

Very fun experience! We had 2 friends jo ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Very fun experience! We had 2 friends join us unexpectedly, and they were very accommodating!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The concept is great; however, the amoun ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The concept is great; however, the amount of food you get for the price is ridiculous. I got literally three pieces of shrimp, 4 pieces of duck, and two chicken pot stickers for my entree. They need to increase the portions. If you want to leave full don't go here. I won't be back nor recommend it.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Our waiter was very fun and charismatic, ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Our waiter was very fun and charismatic, but we would be sitting for 20 minutes at a time with no drinks or check in from him.

There was also a ceiling light shining directly on top of my head, which was not enjoyable.

The food is good and the atmosphere is fun, but it was a little pricey for just a girls get together.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value3

My only suggestion would be for the serv ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 5, 2016

My only suggestion would be for the servers to be more attentive on where their guests are in regards to the 4 course meal. We had too long of a wait in between our courses. We started to lose interest with our dining experience, which was unfortunate due to the reason for coming, my mother's 56th wedding anniversary . Our reservation was at 6:45 and we didn't leave till 10:00 .

Everything else was wonderful . The quality and flavor of the food was amazing!!!

Thank you!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

We got there at 5:30 on a Friday so it w ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on November 4, 2016

We got there at 5:30 on a Friday so it was nice and quiet for an hour or so. Then it got full very quickly, at which point the service slowed down tremendously (our speciality dippers for the chocolate came out so late we had nearly polished off the original dippers and fondue and had lost interest by then, half the party gave up and left rather than continue waiting to ask for boxes for the remainder of the cheescake and berries that we didn't finish) and the volume increased a great deal. Definitely less enjoyable then. We ordered the extra dippers for both the cheese and chocolate courses, and could have done without either of them. They were good, but not much improvement over the regular options, so not worth the extra cost. My friends said their salad was good but surprisingly small. But overall we had a nice time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

A little overpriced for what you get, th ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 4, 2016

A little overpriced for what you get, the setting and the food is good I think just too high priced for the amount of food you get.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

The Melting Pot NEVER disappoints! My da ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 4, 2016

The Melting Pot NEVER disappoints! My date had never been to the Melting Pot before so I request a private dining booth. The ambiance was super romantic & our server, Emily was the absolute BEST! Date night was a major success!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Romantic, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Private Room, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and desert were great and really li ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Food and desert were great and really like the privacy. Management even offered free glass of wine for the special occasion

Tags: Private Room, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Booth could have been a little cleaner. ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Booth could have been a little cleaner. The steam from the pots seems to attract dust on the walls. And the seats were stained. But...it was a lot of fun, our server was great and engaged in just the right amount of chit chat. The food was awesome. We did the feast for 2 with all the courses and a bottle of wine. It was a great deal for the price. This was our first visit for our honeymoon weekend. We had a great time and will definitely go again. Please come to Wichita Kansas!

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Melting Pot is my favorite special occas ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Melting Pot is my favorite special occasion place. I love the food and the service is always good. Drinks are pretty good too. I love the yin-yang martini. Is it pricey? It's a bit expensive (thus the special occasion place) but well worth it.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This is a dining experience. The cost o ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 26, 2016

This is a dining experience. The cost of the meal is much to high considering the low finesse/skill needed to prepare the meal and the amount of food for the price. Everything is good quality and tasty enough. The value is just not there for the food - it's the experience for which you pay.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Came here for dessert with 5 friends had ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Came here for dessert with 5 friends had an excellent dark chocolate s'more and dark chocolate turtle fondue!!

Tags: Happy Hour, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We had great service and had a ton of fu ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 23, 2016

We had great service and had a ton of fun. We were there for our Anniversary with some friends. We weren't in a rush at all and were able to take our time to take advantage of babysitters away from the kids! We picked the perfect place to be able to do that. Thank you!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service! This was the fir ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Great food and service! This was the first time we'd been to The Melting Pot, we will definitely be returning in the near future.

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.