Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.75mi
  3. Distance: 0.75mi
  4. Distance: 0.81mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.75mi
  3. Distance: 0.75mi
  4. Distance: 0.81mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.75mi
  3. Distance: 0.75mi
  4. Distance: 0.81mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.75mi
  3. Distance: 0.75mi
  4. Distance: 0.81mi

About The Melting Pot - Houston

The Melting Pot Restaurant is where fun is cooked up fondue style. Whether you’re celebrating a birthday, anniversary, long overdue date night or celebrating with a group.

We are the premier fondue restaurant, centrally located on Westheimer, providing a casually elegant dining experience and an intimate atmosphere. The relaxing four-course experience begins with a cheese fondue prepared table side and fresh salads while your entrée pot heats up. You’ll simmer a variety of meats, seafood and vegetables in the cooking style of your choice. Each bite is hot, fresh and delicious and all entrées are accompanied by an array of dipping sauces. Chocolate fondue is the finale, served with decadent dippers. Most make reservations for the four-course dining experience but more than a few have stopped by to satisfy that cheese fondue or chocolate craving. The Melting Pot also features a great wine list, specialty cocktails and martinis.

6100 Westheimer Rd
Suite 146
Houston, TX 77057
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue, Japanese, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday : 4:30pm - 10:30pm, Saturday: 3:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 1:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Between Hilcroft & Fountainview at Greenridge

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(713) 532-5011

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/houston

Parking Details:
Plenty of public parking available.

Executive Chef:
Dustin Wendel

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 2:30PM - 4:00PM

Mon - Thu 4:30PM - 5:30PM

Fri 4:00PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Sat 3:00PM - 4:30PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

The Melting Pot - Houston Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

Noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (70)
Good for a Date (67)
Romantic (56)
See All
Good for Birthdays (46)
Good for Anniversaries (45)
Fun (38)
Cozy (37)
Creative Cuisine (31)
Quiet Conversation (27)
Worth the Drive (26)
Good for Groups (19)
Casual (13)
Authentic (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Kid-friendly (10)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Tasting Menu (9)
Healthy (8)
Hot Spot (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Late-night Find (7)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Business Meals (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Scenic View (3)
Seasonal (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Great Beer (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
People Watching (1)
Spicy (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
676 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

We came here for my birthday this past weekend on a Sunday evening. The service was exceptional and the food was all very good. I would definitely come back again, even just for cheese and dessert. Fantastic experience overall.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Cozy, Romantic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined 4 days ago

Amazing food & service 👌🏼

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Amazing night. Fantastic food. Awesome server. Thank you Les!

Tags: Casual, Quiet Conversation, Paleo Friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on October 11, 2017

Good food good service but check your bill. They tend to make mistakes “by accident “. Not the first time I have caught them.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 8, 2017

service was exceptional. from the moment we walked in we were welcomed and invited to an experience we will never forget. We were seated very quickly. Our server was not only polite but very knowledgeable. From the appetizers to entrees, she was vibrant. we dove right in to the classic. The salad our server recommended was beyond delicious. The colors popped and the flavors tied in with every bite. I would definitely be going back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

My only suggestion would be is to be mindful when a special occasion is disclosed when a reservation such as an Anniversary or Date Night is made where it's clearly a couple, not setting them near children. We love The Melting Pot and always go on special occasions, however, there has been a time or two including this past time (Oct. 7) where we were sat next to loud children while trying to have a romantic dinner. I know this is something that can't always be prevented, but maybe there could be some sort of solution.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 3, 2017

As always, The Melting Pot was a fantastic experience. Food was delicious, great drinks on offer an our server was knowledgeable and friendly.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

We use this restaurant for special occasions or just a relaxing date night. However, of late the service has become hit or miss. When the service is good, the experience is hard to beat. Conversely, if the service is off, it detracts from the full meal. Recently, about every third or fourth visit, we've had questionable service. It had gotten to the point that we even request a specific server. Unfortunately, he wasn't working on our last visit.

One of the things we really appreciate about a fondue meal is the pave that allows us a great opportunity for conversation as the food is prepared. Four courses usually mean that dinner will be around an hour. On our last visit, the server was ready to remove our cheese course and start the preparation for our entree while we were still enjoying the cheese. It's awkward to be eating one course while someone is standing at the end of the table waiting to switch the cooking containers.

We had the opposite situation between the entree and dessert courses while we were left sitting there waiting for the chocolate preparation at arrive.

These may sound like minor issues, but when I'm dining at this level of restaurant, I don't expect there to be any issues. For the price of a meal for two at Melting Pot, we could have dined at Commander's Palace and there would be no question about quality of service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Great place to change things up. My daughter always enjoys this place for her birthday. Would recommend for kids at least 5 and up.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Our waiter (Ezra) was great. However, one of the managers on staff (Michele) was unprofessional and rude. My friend and I asked a question regarding the wine pairing with a 4 course meal promotion and when the bill came it was not what we expected. When we approached Michele about it, she was anything but gracious and accused us of misunderstanding what she meant. Instead of apologizing and providing customer service, she was rude, snippy, and not an accurate representation of what Melting Pot stands for. Luckily our waiter was awesome and made up for the lack of customer service and general respect for my friend and I who come to Melting Pot frequently.

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

The experience was absolutely outstanding! It was my first time there and loved every bit of it. I had done the anniversary special and everything looked just lovely and just a great surprise for my girlfriend! Thank you so much.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Outstanding service, great drinks selection. Nice, long meal and very memorable.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

The place was wonderful as usual. The food was excellent

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

We had a wonderful time! Our waiter was excellent also!!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 29, 2017

This was our second visit to The Melting Pot, and we’re already trying to figure out when we can go back. Jordan, our server, was great, and the food was excellent. Melting Pot for the win!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 27, 2017

Service was amazing, just the right amount of checking on us and staying back to let us enjoy our anniversary night. Atmosphere is always perfect for a romantic dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 26, 2017

This was our first time at this location as we just moved to Houston. We go every year for our anniversary to The Melting Pot. The food was amazing as usual. The place was very clean and quiet. We will definitely come back.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 26, 2017

The set-up if you have a special event is fantastic, it's good for anniversaries and even better for Valentine's day ! My partner did not expected it at all, so it was a nice surprise. The service was wonderful and very friendly.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

Took a long time to get initial service. Waitress explained process very well. Felt like there was ALOT of upselling. Food was mediocre.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

I chose this restaraunt for the setting of my girlfriends Birthday, decision I do not regret at all. The lighting, service, and food were all fantastic. A factor in choosing this place was the participation in Houston Restaraunt Week, not the reason I will be returning in the near future. We were extremely happy with the entire experience. I mentioned that it was my girlfriends birthday and the extra touch in the display that awaited us was much appreciated. A card and rose pedals set off the evening in a way that could only be improved by the great tasting food that followed. I would recommend the melting to my family and friends, and have already. Thank you for a wonderful evening.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 20, 2017

This place is always a joy to visit, food Service and ambiance is always excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 15, 2017

I have taken my niece a couple of times because we always do a meal after the first week of school and last couple of times we picked melting pot and they had called to confirm reservation and asked if it was a special occasion and I told them that it was, because my niece is a senior this yr,so it will be the last time we do this they made it a point to come over to the table and congratulate her on her senior yr and wished her well. It was great,even the waiter commented on it. It was very sweet and we had fun. Btw the fondue is great too. Fiesta chocolate was yum. We ordered the baked potato cheese...so good. Thanks melting pot, we will return.

Tags: Good for Groups, Cozy, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Overall beyond wonderful

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on September 5, 2017

Excelente como siempre. Si quieres vivir una experiencia diferente y disfrutar de una buena comida, tienes que ir

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Love this place but wasn't impressed by the cheese it was extra extra thick, so really couldn't dip it

Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Afternoon Coffee, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Always a hit-- fondue is a great place to catch up with friends and just turn things off for a while. Great servers, lovely atmosphere and just good food (well also a lot of food)

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 24, 2017

This is by far one of the best restaurants that me and my girlfriend have been to. I have nothing but positive things to say about the food, servers, and overall quality.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 23, 2017

Service was great, just a little slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 23, 2017

We had a great time! Wonderful service and the food was awesome! Enjoyed the whole experience!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

I had a wonderful anniversary. The people were very friendly and it was a very fun time something different and new. I am sure I am going back. The drink and food I had were delicious.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

The stuff is super friendly good to be interactive with friends celebrated my best friends birthday and our anniversary. Was kind of pricey, but well worth it. The fondue, salads, main course and dessert are amazin. Be prepared to be there for at least three hours it is an experience more than just a meal.

Tags: Late-night Find, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

Our service was perfect and was perfect for a date night

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

Great place for a quiet evening away. Gives you ample time to catch up with your spouse or significant other. The service there is unbeatable, my reservation wasn't until 845 but they got me a table an hour early.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 19, 2017

I went to The Melting Pot for my birthday with my girlfriend. We were treatedd to a wonderful dinner with our server Paul. The management staff were very engaging and nice. I would definitely recommend to all my friends and family.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Seasonal, Comfort Food, Fun, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Special Occasion, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 19, 2017

I love this place! It is so much fun to sit with friends over a bubbling pot, dipping your own food selection. A glass of wine and good conversation, totally wonderful.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Great dining experience. The staff was fabulous and eager to assist with cocktails, wine and menu recommendations. Melting Pot is a unique dining experience - bringing back fondue. Contrary to what your Mom said, it is okay to play with your food here!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 18, 2017

Had an amazing time with my boyfriend. The waiter was great and always made sure we had plenary of food and drinks.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 15, 2017

wonderful dining experience, comfortable atmosphere....we'll be back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Our server Herron was excellent and the food and drinks great! Dining at this place is always a special treat, lots of fun! Best in a small group or for a date night.

Tags: Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Always a fun and delicious time at the Melting Pot.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.