Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.75mi
  3. Distance: 0.75mi
  4. Distance: 0.81mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.75mi
  3. Distance: 0.75mi
  4. Distance: 0.81mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.75mi
  3. Distance: 0.75mi
  4. Distance: 0.81mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.75mi
  3. Distance: 0.75mi
  4. Distance: 0.81mi

About The Melting Pot - Houston

The Melting Pot Restaurant is where fun is cooked up fondue style. Whether you’re celebrating a birthday, anniversary, long overdue date night or celebrating with a group.

We are the premier fondue restaurant, centrally located on Westheimer, providing a casually elegant dining experience and an intimate atmosphere. The relaxing four-course experience begins with a cheese fondue prepared table side and fresh salads while your entrée pot heats up. You’ll simmer a variety of meats, seafood and vegetables in the cooking style of your choice. Each bite is hot, fresh and delicious and all entrées are accompanied by an array of dipping sauces. Chocolate fondue is the finale, served with decadent dippers. Most make reservations for the four-course dining experience but more than a few have stopped by to satisfy that cheese fondue or chocolate craving. The Melting Pot also features a great wine list, specialty cocktails and martinis.

6100 Westheimer Rd
Suite 146
Houston, TX 77057
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue, Japanese, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday : 4:30pm - 10:30pm, Saturday: 2:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 1:00pm - 9:00pm, Closed July 4th.

Cross Street:
Between Hilcroft & Fountainview at Greenridge

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(713) 532-5011

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/houston

Parking Details:
Plenty of public parking available.

Executive Chef:
Dustin Wendel

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 2:30PM - 4:00PM

Mon - Thu 4:30PM - 5:30PM

Fri 4:00PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Sat 3:00PM - 4:30PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

The Melting Pot - Houston Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (78)
Special Occasion (76)
Romantic (69)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (62)
Good for Birthdays (55)
Fun (47)
Cozy (46)
Creative Cuisine (39)
Quiet Conversation (35)
Worth the Drive (29)
Casual (19)
Good for Groups (17)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Pre/post Theatre (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Tasting Menu (12)
Comfort Food (11)
Sunday Lunch (10)
Authentic (10)
Gluten Free Options (9)
Happy Hour (9)
Business Meals (7)
Family Style (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Notable Wine List (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Great for Lunch (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Seasonal (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Modern Decor (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Spicy (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Wood Oven (1)
People Watching (1)
Private Room (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Great Beer (1)
Scenic View (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
635 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 5 days ago

Wonderful experience! Definitely had a great time, going back soon!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 5 days ago

I had a great time but service was a little slow but overall I will be back!

Tags: Casual, Cozy, Spicy, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 5 days ago

We've been going to this restaurant for 14 years for my daughters birthday. It has been her favorite. This particular experience was awful. The food was sub-par the service was terrible our drinks from the bar were awful. It was just all around bad. We decided we will pick a new restaurant from now on.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
·Dined 5 days ago

We had a beautiful dinner! Service was top notch! Great food and experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

This was my first time visiting The Melting Pot, and I would return. I made a reservation for six people during Houston Restaurant Weeks.

+ the staff was friendly and listened to our requests (more bread, no shrimp, topped off our drinks, etc)

+ the food was very good

- we waited almost 30 minutes after our reservation to be seated

It was loud, and there was a lot of information to process for first-timers. I'd go back, though, for the food and the ambiance. The friendly and attentive staff was my favorite part.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 8, 2017

The Houston Restaurants Week 17' Menu was FABULOUS! I love how it allows you to pick different entrees :) Bailey was also WONDERFUL she was very helpful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Our waiter was great we had him a lot and the best in Houston. Knew our names and what we like. Great person to

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

Took husband fie his birthday! Great experience !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

I love this place. I have been celebrating my birthday here for the last three years.
Waiters are always informative and attentive.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Fun, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Thank you! TMP is always great! Time fir another location in Houston. I suggest NW Houston. Thank you.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 3, 2017

Service was absolutely amazing.. we had an intimate dinner, my husband and I for his birthday. We also wanted to find out the gender of our baby and the staff went above and beyond to set it up for us. It was amazing seeing that pink color rise in the chocolate fondue! We both cried as we had that intimate moment just the two of us. Highly recommend this place to anyone.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 3, 2017

Michele was a great server. Food was excellent. Wine flight was a nice idea. A nearby server was very loud whenever he approached his tables; a couple was seated at the next booth who brought a noisy infant in a carrier.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 2, 2017

Everything was perfect along with the service.Will definitely recommend to friends.

Tags: Tapas, Pre/post Theatre, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 31, 2017

Jordan was a great server he made the experience awesome.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Seasonal, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Very expensive for some melted cheese and raw meats. It tastes good, but $100 for two people is just too much.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

Nice atmosphere. Selection and quality were good. Dining early in evening was easy, filled up as night went on.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 25, 2017

Our server was very informative and knowledgeable about the menu. All staff is polite and helpful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 25, 2017

Only went there because my daughter likes it and it was her birthday. Seriously over-priced at $10 per person for a small quantity of melted cheese and bowl of bread bites.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Got to say a waitress was also me and she really did a great job. Food was great and nice time

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Great place for date night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Great place for unique dining experience , fun for special occasions! Staff was very helpful with making selections and very accommodating when we wanted to make a change!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

Overall amazing experience! Had such a blast celebrating my girlfriends birthday, called ahead to set up arrangements for this occasion and was beyond pleased!!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 22, 2017

We only went for dessert. It was a nice experience for the kids. They enjoyed the chocolate fondue. But it was a bit pricey for what we received. I was expecting more. Overall it was good but not something I would go out of my way for.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

We were rushed and given the bill without even asking if we wanted to order more food. We waited for the waiter numerous times and when he came back all he said was no rush. Such a horrible experience and waste of money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 17, 2017

we really enjoyed melting pot. the food was good and very interactive. the service seemed a little rushed as we were not finished with any of the courses before the began pushing us to finish so they could bring the next one (even though i said "we are not in a hurry"). the waitress even scooped away the plate and sauces of one of my guests while he still had meat in the fondue pot. i would recommend for a special occasion. i plan to go back soon for their happy hour also.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 16, 2017

When I made the reservation for Mother-in-law's birthday I was completely unaware that we would be dining during the fairytale princess event. It was a unique experience, only slightly disrupted by the excited children meeting their favorite princess character.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Excellent Food and Service. Our waiter Chris was exceptional.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 15, 2017

This was a great choice for my husband and I for our 5th anniversary. Our waitress was Jessica and she was so attentive and kept us laughing throughout dinner. The food was great and we thoroughly enjoyed the experience! We will definitely be back for another occasion.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Ezra (?) Our waiter was very accommodating, pleasant and helped make the evening relaxing.
Food good as always, however, not a fan of tomatoes and celery with cheese course. Prefer broccoli as in the past.
Good experience nonetheless.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 14, 2017

All the Staff was so friendly. Took a friend for his birthday and everyone from greeter to clearing the table would tell him happy birthday.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fun, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 14, 2017

The Melting Pot has been our go-to place for special desserts for years, and our daughter asks for it on every birthday.

My only caveat is that the restaurant is suffused with the aroma of their court buillon, which is no problem at all when we are having a full dinner, but which can interfere with enjoyment of our chocolate when we are doing dessert only.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Awesome time with my family. The kids enjoyed the 4 course experience.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Our server Ashley was divine! She was very informative and helpful! She made our experience one we will never forget. She help us choose drinks, fondue, dinner and she was very helpful with dessert! The overall experience was amazing! We also had the pleasure of meeting the manager I can't recall his name. He was able to Marvel nerd with my husband about the new spider man movie. It seriously felt like having a special occasion surround by family. The entire meal and evening was so nice I couldn't believe it was nearly a 2 hour dining experience. It never felt rushed or slowed down. Everything suggested and prepared was excellent. I will be back and highly recommend The Melting Pot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 9, 2017

We love this place and our waiter was GREAT with the kids. Definitely fun and great for families- not just date night!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 7, 2017

It was my first time at a fondue restaurant, and it was quite the experience! The food wasn't anything spectacular, but the overall experience was great! Excellent lobster and cocktails... the rest was just good. The ambiance was romantic and relaxing. It was great to go through the 4 courses and experience each different kind of fondue. My fiance and I split one of the 4 course options and it was plenty of food! I would return again when I am in the mood for a unique dining experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Great service and great food, perfect atmosphere for a date

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Always a good dining experience. The waitress was very knowledgeable of the menu and was helpful with choices. Everything came out as expected and was very tasty. We had the Perfect Night Out combo.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Michelle was great. Food is always of high grade, and nothing beats the experience of cooking your own food the way you do at Melting Pot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 5, 2017

It was my boyfriend and I's 2 year anniversary and I had asked for a touch of romance package when I reserved a table. They made it look fantastic and our server, Maurice, helped make it even more special!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Couldn't ask for a better place to spend my birthday ! Server was spectacular! I would definitely be returning !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.