About The Melting Pot - Houston

6100 Westheimer Rd
Suite 146
Houston, TX 77057
View Larger Map

The Melting Pot Restaurant is where fun is cooked up fondue style. Whether you’re celebrating a birthday, anniversary, long overdue date night or celebrating with a group.

We are the premier fondue restaurant, centrally located on Westheimer, providing a casually elegant dining experience and an intimate atmosphere. The relaxing four-course experience begins with a cheese fondue prepared table side and fresh salads while your entrée pot heats up. You’ll simmer a variety of meats, seafood and vegetables in the cooking style of your choice. Each morsel is hot, fresh and delicious and all entrées are accompanied by an array of dipping sauces. Chocolate fondue is the finale, served with decadent dippers. Most make reservations for the four-course dining experience but more than a few have stopped by to satisfy that cheese fondue or chocolate craving. The Melting Pot also features a great wine list, specialty cocktails and martinis.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue, Japanese, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 4:30pm - 10:30pm, Friday - Saturday: 2:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 1:00pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
Between Hilcroft & Fountainview at Greenridge

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(713) 766-4453

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/houston

Parking Details:
Plenty of public parking available.

Executive Chef:
Dustin Wendel

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

The Melting Pot - Houston
The Melting Pot - Houston
The Melting Pot - Houston
The Melting Pot - Houston
The Melting Pot - Houston
The Melting Pot - Houston
The Melting Pot - Houston
The Melting Pot - Houston
The Melting Pot - Houston
The Melting Pot - Houston
The Melting Pot - Houston
The Melting Pot - Houston
The Melting Pot - Houston
The Melting Pot - Houston
The Melting Pot - Houston

The Melting Pot - Houston Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Houston
Special Occasion
Houston
Romantic
Houston
1 More
Special Occasion
Houston
Best Restaurants in Galleria / Uptown ›

Special Occasion (179)
Romantic (148)
Good for Groups (87)
See All
Fit for Foodies (64)
Kid-friendly (32)
Late-night Find (26)
Hot Spot (25)
Notable Wine List (21)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Great for Brunch (16)
Great for Lunch (15)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Scenic View (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Sort By:
Newest
305 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We had a really good experience, the foo ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined 2 days ago

We had a really good experience, the food was really good and the service was great...we are stuffed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was great. Our server was so aw ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined 3 days ago

The food was great. Our server was so awesome and took great care of us. Manager also checked on us several times. We had a great anniversary. Be back soon

Tags: Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Experience was different and fun. We wil ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined 4 days ago

Experience was different and fun. We will do it again soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Extremely loud. Waited 20 minutes after ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Extremely loud. Waited 20 minutes after reservation to be seated. Took one hour from reservation time to recieve first course. Waiter was polite but busy. He was not able to check on us after he dropped off our food. Too expensive for what you get. Many people dining in cut off jeans, flip flopsflops and Tshirts onaSaturdaynight

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

Melting Pot offers a unique if pricey ex ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Melting Pot offers a unique if pricey experience. We go there when we deserve a treat, and it's a great place to catch up with friends and family over a long meal. If you expect to enjoy all the courses, then be prepared to give at least a couple hours to the meal. Definitely make a reservation if you can

Tags: Modern Decor, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Comfort Food, Gluten Free Options, Fun, Healthy, Good for a Date, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Food was very good and kids and adults a ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Food was very good and kids and adults all had a great time. Service was fantastic.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Love it!! One of my favorite places to ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Love it!! One of my favorite places to eat!! ❤️❤️❤️❤️

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a wonderful experience! It was my ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

What a wonderful experience! It was my first time to go and our group had the HRW menu. Wish I remembered our server's name because he was fantastic. I'm definitely going back and will save more room for dessert next time.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved my server, Indigo, and the hostess ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Loved my server, Indigo, and the hostess I didnt get her name. Food was excellent. Will definitely go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is one of those places that is grea ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

This is one of those places that is great to try at least once and maybe even twice, but it's not something I would regularly go to just because of all the work involved with the entrees. While I really liked the cheese fondue appetizers and the chocolate fondue desserts, I was not a fan of having to cook/boil your own entrees.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

The Melting Pot never disappoints! The f ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

The Melting Pot never disappoints! The food was excellent and our server, Maurice, was off the charts. Made our anniversary celebration special and we will definitely be back.

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Server was rushing us out. Bad service ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Server was rushing us out. Bad service we love this restaurant

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

Waitress began to tell other tables she ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Waitress began to tell other tables she was so sorry for my group because we were confused about the menu and it caused her to get flustered. Overall very disappointed with her

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

It was my first experience at The Meltin ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

It was my first experience at The Melting Pot and it was great! The food was good. They do have quite a few varieties and flavors on the menu. The portion of food was actually perfect for me. The place was quiet when we first got there. The service was excellent. Both my husband and I enjoyed the evening there.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We enjoyed an amazing three-course meal ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

We enjoyed an amazing three-course meal with matching wine flight. The cheese fondue appetizer was scrumptious, and the entrée was both filling and delicious. They offered sauces and coatings for our beef, shrimp, and chicken and the combinations were a delight to try. For dessert, we had a dark chocolate fondue with fruits and pastry pieces for dipping.

The service was well-timed, responsive and cheerful. All was wonderful. We will definitely return.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

For a first timer, everything was just g ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

For a first timer, everything was just great! Already plan on coming back soon!

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Romantic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Fondu is not the Switzerland Fondu. ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The Fondu is not the Switzerland Fondu. They just give soup to boil the meats, it is a bit like Chinese hotpot and the sauce they provided for the meat are totally different from Europe. Anyway, it is not Switzerland Fondu and it is not Chinese hotpot. Just Funny way to do it.

About the Cheese Fondu, their cheese is not up to standard. Just cheap cheese.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value1

This was such a fun new way to dine out. ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

This was such a fun new way to dine out. The food was super quick coming out. Almost too fast but it didn't leave us bored.

Tags: Romantic, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

Food was delicious! It's a bit overprice ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Food was delicious! It's a bit overpriced but is something different to do. The Chocolate fondue is amazing!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

We went for Houston Restaurant Weeks. T ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

We went for Houston Restaurant Weeks. There are very few great deals for the price during this month, and this restaurant is one of them. This was our first time ever coming to a Melting Pot restaurant, and it was great. We left full, happy, and ready to plan our next trip back. The service is comparable to a 5-star restaurant, and the food is very good.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another amazing visit to Melting Pot - H ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Another amazing visit to Melting Pot - Houston. This time our server was Jessica, and she was amazing (knowledge, personable, and attentive). The food was phenomenal, and the experience sublime. Highly recommended

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server was the best that I have had ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Our server was the best that I have had in my many experiences at The Melting Pot.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Service was amazing. The food was am ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The Service was amazing. The food was amazing. It is expensive. If you go, order the 4 course meal.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I took our 6-year-old son ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

My husband and I took our 6-year-old son for an early dinner. We took advantage of restaurant week and ordered two four-course meals. The appetizer fondue was exceptional. The salad was good. The second course we had moho with the vegetarian plates, and that was acceptable but nothing spectacular. Our son wasn't crazy about the food until the chocolate course arrived. Our waiters were very busy, so they were somewhat distracted at times, but they explained everything perfectly, so we didn't have any issues. Overall, the meal was quite enjoyable.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

One of our favourite date night spots - ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

One of our favourite date night spots - love this place and this location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love the general ambiance of this plac ...

 
 (Glasgow)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

I love the general ambiance of this place, nice lighting, comfortable tables which are also private so you don't feel like you are intruding on other people's conversations. The food is amazing with the added fun of having to cook your main yourself. Cocktail menu is fresh and fun. Would highly recommend the Flaming Turtle chocolate course!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Romantic, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very much enjoyed the experience. Waitre ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Very much enjoyed the experience. Waitress was wonderful!

Tags: Romantic, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Awesome deal with HRW we had a fantastic ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Awesome deal with HRW we had a fantastic waitress named Erikka. Highly recommended for girls night!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The server was very energetic and with p ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

The server was very energetic and with pleasing personality. She took care of us all night. Great meal for special occasion. I even texted my co-worker to take her sister from London who is in town to try this place since it is delicious and a good deal for only $35 each.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

It was really good. I would definitely r ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

It was really good. I would definitely recommend it to anyone.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Waiter did not explain the ordering proc ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Waiter did not explain the ordering process well. It was neat but nowhere close to $280.00 worth. Much better places walking distance from there that are much better.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value1

One of managers came by the table and sp ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

One of managers came by the table and spent 5-7 minutes making sure we were satisfied, he made great conversation, was very friendly and suggested other great Houston restaurants that he likes

Tags: Kid-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and the friendly hostess

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

The food and the friendly hostess

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Amazing experience. Would for sure come ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Amazing experience. Would for sure come back. Food is expensive, but worth it.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always love going to the Melting Pot. ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

We always love going to the Melting Pot. The food is excellent as is the service. This visit was prompted by the Houston Restaurant Weeks special pricing.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Food was awesome, and such a great exper ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Food was awesome, and such a great experience. We will be back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was so good and fresh as usual. ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

The food was so good and fresh as usual. Great to relax and talk while munching at our own pace. Love it!!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was amazing. Service Friday nig ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

The food was amazing. Service Friday night was the worst we have ever experienced at the Melting Pot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

My wife and I love The Melting Pot and h ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

My wife and I love The Melting Pot and have been coming here for a couple years. The food and service are always excellent, and we've requested the service of Les the last few times. Les always takes such great care, and not only does he know us by name, but he knows what type of cheese and chocolate fondue we prefer. He has also made some excellent suggestions.

We'll keep going back!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first time to go to The Mel ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

This was our first time to go to The Melting Pot, had a great experience and would (have already) recommend to others. When you go, go hungry!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.