Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.75mi
  3. Distance: 0.75mi
  4. Distance: 0.81mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.75mi
  3. Distance: 0.75mi
  4. Distance: 0.81mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.75mi
  3. Distance: 0.75mi
  4. Distance: 0.81mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.75mi
  3. Distance: 0.75mi
  4. Distance: 0.81mi

About The Melting Pot - Houston

The Melting Pot Restaurant is where fun is cooked up fondue style. Whether you’re celebrating a birthday, anniversary, long overdue date night or celebrating with a group.

We are the premier fondue restaurant, centrally located on Westheimer, providing a casually elegant dining experience and an intimate atmosphere. The relaxing four-course experience begins with a cheese fondue prepared table side and fresh salads while your entrée pot heats up. You’ll simmer a variety of meats, seafood and vegetables in the cooking style of your choice. Each bite is hot, fresh and delicious and all entrées are accompanied by an array of dipping sauces. Chocolate fondue is the finale, served with decadent dippers. Most make reservations for the four-course dining experience but more than a few have stopped by to satisfy that cheese fondue or chocolate craving. The Melting Pot also features a great wine list, specialty cocktails and martinis.

6100 Westheimer Rd
Suite 146
Houston, TX 77057
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue, Japanese, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday : 4:30pm - 10:30pm, Saturday: 3:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 1:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Between Hilcroft & Fountainview at Greenridge

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(713) 532-5011

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/houston

Parking Details:
Plenty of public parking available.

Executive Chef:
Dustin Wendel

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 24, 2017

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Monday, December 25, 2017

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 31, 2017

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 24, 2017

Details

Celebrate Christmas Eve with Family & Friends Fondue Style.
$83.90 couple or $89.90 with Lobster. Four-Course Price Fixed Menu. Includes: Choice of Cheese Fondue, Salad, Fondue Favorites Entree and Choice of Chocolate Fondue. Children $19.95 3 Course. Prices + tax and suggested 20% gratuity.

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Monday, December 25, 2017

Details

The Melting Pot Houston is Closed on Christmas Day. We hope you will fondue with us again soon. Merry Christmas!

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 31, 2017

Details

Dip Into A New Year Fondue Style.
$89.95 pp + tax and suggested gratuity. Premium Four-Course Menu includes Cheese Fondue Choice, Salad, Choice of Entree, Chocolate Fondue + Champagne Toast (Souvenir Glasses), Gift Back, $25 Return Dip Certificate. $35pp cancellation fee after reservations made.

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 2:30PM - 4:00PM

Mon - Thu 4:30PM - 5:30PM

Fri 4:00PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Sat 3:00PM - 4:30PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

The Melting Pot - Houston Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

Noise

Quiet

96% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (60)
Special Occasion (58)
Romantic (50)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (48)
Good for Birthdays (41)
Fun (35)
Quiet Conversation (28)
Cozy (25)
Worth the Drive (25)
Good for Groups (20)
Creative Cuisine (20)
Casual (13)
Kid-friendly (11)
Comfort Food (10)
Gluten Free Options (10)
Tasting Menu (10)
Authentic (9)
Hot Spot (8)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Bar Seating (3)
Business Meals (3)
Healthy (3)
Scenic View (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Great Beer (2)
Seasonal (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Live Sports (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
People Watching (1)
Vegan (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort by
S
720 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Amazing experience and food!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

I had an amazing time, bit expensive, but other than that all great!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined 6 days ago

This was our first trip and first time to try a fondue place. We had a wonderful time. the food and drinks were outstanding. Our waiter made our first visit great. He explained the menu well, had great suggestions and made it a wonderful evening.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 9, 2017

Husbands Birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 3, 2017

Dawn, our wonderful waitress, made my 4-course dinner at the melting pot WONDERFUL! :) The food here is always amazing, but I especially loved our friendly waitress. If you have never dined here before, you MUST so it!!! It is such a memorable, FUN experience and the food is DE-LICIOUS!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 2, 2017

Always a great time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 2, 2017

Our server Ezra was great. The lovers lane package was great! Perfect for our wedding anniversary!!! Seafood tray was very delicious!

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 29, 2017

Birthday dinner for my wife and 12-year old daughter. Food was wonderful. Our server Ezra was great, too. Was one of the most enjoyable meals we have had in a while.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 26, 2017

Is a fun experience, but didn’t like how we have to cook the food ourselves! Very noisy groups

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 25, 2017

I love fondue and was happily surprised to spot a Melting Pot in Houston. Had a great late birthday dinner--our server Shalise made sure I got a candle!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on November 22, 2017

First time visit, went there for Teachers Night Out. The value was great and the food was amazing.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 22, 2017

We go to The Melting Pot once a year and absolutely love our tradition. The fondue adds a lot of fun to delicious food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on November 21, 2017

Birthday celebration. Excellent food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 20, 2017

I really enjoyed my time at the restaurant and they did an amazing job presenting my table , my partner loved it and talked about it the whole night...

Tags: Hot Spot, Tasting Menu, Vibrant Bar Scene, Quiet Conversation, Late-night Find, Comfort Food, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 18, 2017

This was my first time trying fondue so I was a little overwhelmed with the number of selections to choose from. Our Waiter Maurice was engaging, answered all of our questions, and was fantastic in walking us through each course of the meal and what the overall experience would encompass.
My fiancé and I selected the Big Night Out which is a four course meal for two. the appetizer starts with choice of cheese selection for fondue, salad, main entrée (with selection of cooking style), and chocolate fondue for desert. We enjoyed everything. All of the cuts of meat were tender and all of the veggies were fresh. by the time we got to desert we were so stuffed we had to ask for a to-go box.
Overall, great dining experience that allows you to graze at a leisurely pace, while enjoying good conversation, drinks , and beautiful ambience.
Highly Recommended!!!

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on November 18, 2017

Was really fun to go back we love the ambience and how cozy it is.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion, Cozy, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 13, 2017

We went to The Melting Pot for the first time, to celebrate my birthday. We really enjoyed the experience, and our server was very helpful and friendly. We loved the cheese fondue- so tasty! The salad was delicious. The entrees were good, but not my favorite. The chocolate fondue was fabulous!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 12, 2017

It is my favorite restaurant. Love the cheese fondue, chocolate fondue, lobster, their sauces and dressings

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 12, 2017

Been here a few times and it's always been a wonderful experience. Great for a good meal or a romantic date night.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 12, 2017

Having multiple servers made the process much slower and more confusing than necessary. Also, making us move tables from one in a quiet, private corner to one in a loud area of the restaurant because they forgot to add the "touch of romance" I ordered was NOT cool.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

 
·Dined on November 11, 2017

The food continues to be excellent. However, the ambiance has gone away since our first visit years ago. At that time, it was a quiet, romantic dining spot with a formal atmosphere. Now, it has become a loud restaurant with screaming kids running through the restaurant and diners in shorts and jeans. For the price, I expect a more formal dining experience. It's become the equivalent of a Joe's Crab Shack. Think I'll take my business to something like a Churrascos.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service3
value2

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 11, 2017

Birthday dinner for my daughter. Overall experience was great. Service was a little slow, but friendly and helpful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 11, 2017

A lot of fun and good food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on November 11, 2017

Unfortunately service was lacking. Waited 20 minutes for the server to acknowledge us and longer just to get water. First round of drinks took another 15 minutes, and service just went downhill from there. I've seen the restaurant busy, and I didn't think it was that packed for the wait time we were subjected to. Food is always great, and normally service is too. But not this night. We will be going back, but hopefully we won't get the same service.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

 
·Dined on November 5, 2017

As a customer of the Melting Pot for 15 yrs, I was extremely disappointed in my dining experience last night. Our waiter did not give us everything we ordered and paid for. Ordering the 4 course meal we got the cheesey baked potato fondue and only receive a small bowl of bread for 4 people to share. The apples that usually come with the cheese fondue was not given or offered. We were pressured multiple times to be done with the cheese so they could take it. Our main course came and we did not get to pick our cooking oil, the waiter “forgot” to ask us so instead chose which oil he wanted to give us. When I asked him, he made us feel like it would be a huge inconvenience to switch oils so we kept it. He dropped of the meats and sauces, did not review cooking times or which sauce wS which (we had 2 kids with us who needed to know) and I had to make him come back and review this with us. He then failed to deliver us the vegetables that go with the meal and I, again, had to ask him for this and only receive one small bowl for 4 people to share. Then fir desert the waiter forgot one plate and had to go get one, we had a plate with 2 of everything, yet there were 4 of us so we did not all get to try or have some of the desert. I, unfortunately will probably never go back after that horrible decline in service and overall experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 5, 2017

We visited the Melting Pot for a birthday celebration with wife and daughter. The food and service was outstanding. It is a bit pricey, but a fun and different type of dining experience. I recommend doing the four course dining. Great experience.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 4, 2017

Always the best place to bring your wife, fiancee or best friend. Excellent every time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on November 3, 2017

Our server was very helpful due to not being our first time there and the food was very delicious

Tags: Cozy, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 29, 2017

Service was friendly and the hocus pocus witches were to die for. Food was delicious as always. Kids had fun cooking their own food at the table. Meal was pricey for a family of six but worth it for a birthday celebration.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 29, 2017

My husband and I both really enjoyed the experience as first timers. This was for our second anniversary and loved it.

Tags: Seasonal, Fun, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 28, 2017

Wonderful food as always. Waiter was obviously new, but still very competent. Overall, very fine every time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
·Dined on October 28, 2017

Our first time here and our waiter let us know everything we needed to know about the menu. He had excellent recommendations and even said he would change our cooking options if we didn't like the style. We were very pleased with our meal anyhow. Great place and not too busy for a Friday evening.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 25, 2017

I am a regular here and I love it. The food is always so good and the service is great.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 24, 2017

Very nice for date night

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 22, 2017

Celebrating my two year anniversary with my boyfriend was made even more memorable because of this experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on October 22, 2017

The best thing about The Melting Pot is the fun interaction with your family and friends while cooking your meal. It is a great place to go for a special night when you really want to get the chance to talk. This was a special dinner for my daughter's fabulous grades this quarter, and she really enjoyed it. It's kid friendly- but I would say best for age 10 and up, a toddler would scare me around the hot plates and liquid.

And of course, the best course was the dessert!!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 22, 2017

My husband and I always enjoy this place, you can talk, enjoy the food and the drinks, we loved the Sunshine Sangria 100% great :)
The service a is really good, they let you enjoy your time, no pressure to make you eat and go like other places, we always agree that we need to come back soon is worth it even though is 40 minutes away from our home.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 21, 2017

Friend’s birthday and a job promotion

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 21, 2017

Are waiter was awesome !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 21, 2017

Must ask for Jessica. She is fun friendly. Great smile and looking.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.