Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.75mi
  3. Distance: 0.75mi
  4. Distance: 0.81mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.75mi
  3. Distance: 0.75mi
  4. Distance: 0.81mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.75mi
  3. Distance: 0.75mi
  4. Distance: 0.81mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.75mi
  3. Distance: 0.75mi
  4. Distance: 0.81mi

About The Melting Pot - Houston

The Melting Pot Restaurant is where fun is cooked up fondue style. Whether you’re celebrating a birthday, anniversary, long overdue date night or celebrating with a group.

We are the premier fondue restaurant, centrally located on Westheimer, providing a casually elegant dining experience and an intimate atmosphere. The relaxing four-course experience begins with a cheese fondue prepared table side and fresh salads while your entrée pot heats up. You’ll simmer a variety of meats, seafood and vegetables in the cooking style of your choice. Each bite is hot, fresh and delicious and all entrées are accompanied by an array of dipping sauces. Chocolate fondue is the finale, served with decadent dippers. Most make reservations for the four-course dining experience but more than a few have stopped by to satisfy that cheese fondue or chocolate craving. The Melting Pot also features a great wine list, specialty cocktails and martinis.

6100 Westheimer Rd
Suite 146
Houston, TX 77057
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue, Japanese, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 4:30pm - 9:30pm, Friday : 4:30pm - 10:30pm, Saturday: 2:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 1:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Between Hilcroft & Fountainview at Greenridge

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(713) 766-4453

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/houston

Parking Details:
Plenty of public parking available.

Executive Chef:
Dustin Wendel

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Four Course Prix Fixe Meal for $35.00

Mondays - Thursdays from 4:30 PM - 6:30 PM

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Four Course Prix Fixe Meal for $35.00

Mondays - Thursdays from 4:30 PM - 6:30 PM

Details

Four Course Prix Fixe Meal for $35.00. Excludes Tax and Tip. Fondue to Benefit the Zoo - $5 goes to Houston Zoo. Special valid Apr 10, 2017 - Apr 30, 2017 on Mondays - Thursdays from 4:30 PM - 6:30 PM.

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Mother's Day - Four Course Set-Menu Event
Includes: Cheese Fondue, Salad, Entree and Chocolate Fondue
Starting at 45.95 per person | Kids 12 and under 19.95 Open at 11:00am. Details at the restaurant. Event is plus tax and 20% gratuity.

The Melting Pot - Houston Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (90)
Good for a Date (83)
Romantic (83)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (66)
Good for Birthdays (57)
Fun (57)
Cozy (44)
Creative Cuisine (43)
Quiet Conversation (33)
Worth the Drive (31)
Good for Groups (30)
Fit for Foodies (21)
Casual (15)
Tasting Menu (15)
Good Vegetarian Options (13)
Family Style (13)
Kid-friendly (13)
Authentic (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Comfort Food (12)
Gluten Free Options (11)
Business Meals (10)
Healthy (10)
Sunday Lunch (10)
Hot Spot (10)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Private Room (9)
Modern Decor (8)
Outstanding Value (8)
Great for Lunch (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Happy Hour (5)
Scenic View (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Seasonal (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Vegan (4)
Fireplace (3)
Great Beer (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Organic (2)
Live Music (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Live Sports (1)
Tapas (1)
Dancing (1)
People Watching (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Waterfront (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Historic (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Spicy (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
538 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 4 days ago

Intimate setting, engaging experience and luscious pairings...A wonderful evening!!!

Tags: Fun, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined 5 days ago

We were very impressed with The Melting Pot. We came here for my wife's birthday. There is a hot plate built into the table and everything is cooked right there in front of you. Very unique experience. We thought the value was good even though it is a little pricey. Worth it for special occasions for sure.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined 5 days ago

Wonderful service. Outstanding food! Perfect date night😍

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined 6 days ago

The experience was great, overall! The server was excellent and went out of her way to make us feel comfortable. From the moment we walked in till the minute we left, we were greeted very greatly. This place is great for anniversaries and romantic dates. The food portions were less than I'm used to but nevertheless, adequate.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Waiter incredible, the food was incredible. Take the 4 course meal it's awesome.
Perfect for a date !

Tags: Fun, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Melting Pot is a great place for a special occasion. The best part is the cheese course and the chocolate course. The meats are good, but when you have multiple people, it can take time, and it's hard to cook it and eat it one bite at a time. My favorite of the chocolate choices is the original with the crunchy peanut butter in it -- delicious! (and I'm not much of a chocolate eater).

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Fun, Late-night Find, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Everything was great i

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 13, 2017

On time for reservation, waited quite a while to be seated, was over 30 minutes before we had gotten our drinks and were able to place our food order. Food was late so we had to cut the meal short in order to make the performance we were seeing that night. Plates brought out for the appetizer were dirty; manager did not want to give us happy hour pricing because we did not sit at the bar. Very disappointed; we have had nothing but excellent experiences at other Melting Pots. Will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on April 12, 2017

I didn't like the fact that none of the staff had a good grasp of the contents of the promotional offer that's currently going on. Food was good.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 12, 2017

excellent service. Expensive splurge for a special occasion.
Cozy booths for 2.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 10, 2017

We were seated 20 minutes after the reservation time. When we got to the table, the restaurant had put out the romance package, even though I had not requested it. This lead to an awkward conversation with the waiter in front of my fiancé. The staff blamed the mix up on OpenTable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Usually service is amazing. This particular experience it was pretty bad...a big disappointment for two friends from Tennessee who came to celebrate birthdays.

Tags: Fun, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Absolutely way too long in between visits from the waitstaff. I realize the restaurant is an "experience" type restaurant but this was simply too much.

I would've left 20 minutes into the 3+ hour unexpected marathon, but not for it being my daughter's birthday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Amazing food. A great place to sit back and enjoy a meal. Allows for conversation and enjoyment of the meal.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 5, 2017

From the moment we made reservations online & then hostess (I think Dawn) called to confirm (she also suggested add ons for our special occasion - ) to our server Maurice - our experience was TOP-NOTCH!

We would definitely revisit. Thank you all for taking such good care of us!

Tags: Romantic, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 4, 2017

I've been wanting to try the Melting Pot for years and it did not disappoint! Every course is freshly prepared and delicious. I can't tell you what a big fan I am of cheese... and meat... and chocolate... so this place is a dream come true for me! Our server Tony was amazing! Definitely one of the kindest, professional and most knowledgeable servers I've ever encountered. We will definitely be making an annual trip here for our anniversary/birthday celebration!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 2, 2017

My wife and I celebrated our 11 year anniversary there and it was amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Our server was wonderful and the food was delicious. I ordered a special balloon and photo package for my fiance and all of that was perfect. People don't seem to get dressed for dinner like they used to and there were some annoyingly loud parties, but I can't fault the restaurant for its patrons.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Great food, great service, and great fondue experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 29, 2017

The Melting Pot was amazing. The food was good. Service was slightly slow, but almost unnoticeable.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Was very relaxing, great food, fondue cooking styles was amazing. Waiter was very knowledgeable which was the bonus to the whole experience. Can't wait to go back

Tags: Disabled Access, Good Vegetarian Options, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Food was awesome, as always. Maurice was AMAZING, will only go back if he is our waiter.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 26, 2017

The food was great and the staff was wonderful!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 25, 2017

This was my first time to go to The Melting Pot. It was a fun experience. Definitely recommend this place. Hope to go back soon.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fun, Cozy, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 25, 2017

First time awesome. Service and food was exceptional. Be prepared to stay for awhile and make sure you have a reservation.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Great place for a date, the 4 course meal is incredible. All the meats were great cuts. The service was phenomenal as well as the ambience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Excellent food and particularly the service. They adapted well to our rushed schedule

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 24, 2017

I had wonderful time I customers service was great .... I love the waitress

Tags: Family Style, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Casual, Kid-friendly, Outstanding Value, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Amazing place. The food is very good and the service and servers are very attentive. They are very friendly and friendly to help you with whatever you want to order. The food is good once you get the hang of it. If you want to go on a date or a place to celebrate an occasion then the melting pot is definitely the place to go!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 20, 2017

I met with a business acquaintance/friend that we have not seen each other in 25 years, all contact was by phone. We met and brought each other up to speed on our personal lives, both struck by sadness recently, The atmosphere was quiet, the pace was unhurried, the food was delicious and portions more than sufficient. Our server was attentive and unobtrusive, very professional.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Absolutely EXCELLENT dining experience at The Melting Pot Houston. My friends and I had never tried Fondue before. The experience was great. Lots of good food. Very helpful and knowledge staff to guide our culinary choices. Great for a romantic evening or a special outing with friends.

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Private Room, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We went for my girlfriend's birthday and did the 4-course deal for two people. It was a good deal and we were both full by the time dessert came.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 16, 2017

The service was unusually poor, the wait staff was not very attentive to water refills. The waiter was very slow to get courses started. The salads were forgotten and the main course had a steaming pot for more than 30 minutes before our meats were brought. Overall I was disappointed with the service and it was not up to par with what I expect from the melting pot. Additionally we had some St. Jude dining cards and could only use one. That was NOT made clear when we made the donation the waiter who sold it to us said we'd get $60 off our next meal not that we'd have to come 3 times in 8 months to get $20 off. These things are really making me less likely to choose The Melting Pot in the future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Pricey for cooking your own bland food. Pricing is all messed up as well. Menu may say $9.99 for cheese fondue but if you have 4 people at your table, that's $40 you didn't expect, for just cheese! We didn't want salads so we ordered a la carte, paid double what we would have paid if we would have just ordered the dinner package with the salad. Pricing is confusing and food isn't that great, therefore didn't make for an enjoyable experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Fantastic!

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 13, 2017

A every nice time!!

Tags: Live Music, Comfort Food, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 12, 2017

We did not have a great experience there. A drink was spilled on us and we were charged twice. It was not exactly what we were expecting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The Beauty and the Beast themed lunch was so much fun! Michael, our server, was very attentive, funny, and my 7 year old granddaughter loved the "Princess" treatment! More themed dinners would be great! Thanks, Gavin, for stopping by the table. I appreciate your attention to customer comfort!

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 12, 2017

It's more of the experience that we enjoyed. The staff is very kind and professional. Maybe the best thing was the Love Martini. My wife LOVED IT!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 11, 2017

My husband and I have been to the Melting Pot twice for special occasions and both experiences were great. The food is great and the whole evening is a fun and romantic. They have private booths with perfect mood lighting. The staff is very attentive and they go out of their way to create an evening above you expectations. The 4 course meal is more than you can eat, everything is high quality and fresh. The whole meal lasted 2 hours because it really is a hands on experience. Thestaff is always ready with your next course which you take your time to enjoy.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Romantic, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.