About The Melting Pot - Houston

6100 Westheimer Rd
Suite 146
Houston, TX 77057
View Larger Map

The Melting Pot Restaurant is where fun is cooked up fondue style. Whether you’re celebrating a birthday, anniversary, long overdue date night or celebrating with a group.

We are the premier fondue restaurant, centrally located on Westheimer, providing a casually elegant dining experience and an intimate atmosphere. The relaxing four-course experience begins with a cheese fondue prepared table side and fresh salads while your entrée pot heats up. You’ll simmer a variety of meats, seafood and vegetables in the cooking style of your choice. Each morsel is hot, fresh and delicious and all entrées are accompanied by an array of dipping sauces. Chocolate fondue is the finale, served with decadent dippers. Most make reservations for the four-course dining experience but more than a few have stopped by to satisfy that cheese fondue or chocolate craving. The Melting Pot also features a great wine list, specialty cocktails and martinis.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue, Japanese, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 4:30pm - 10:30pm, Friday - Saturday: 2:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 1:00pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
Between Hilcroft & Fountainview at Greenridge

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(713) 766-4453

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/houston

Parking Details:
Plenty of public parking available.

Executive Chef:
Dustin Wendel

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

The Melting Pot - Houston
The Melting Pot - Houston
The Melting Pot - Houston
The Melting Pot - Houston
The Melting Pot - Houston
The Melting Pot - Houston
The Melting Pot - Houston
The Melting Pot - Houston
The Melting Pot - Houston
The Melting Pot - Houston
The Melting Pot - Houston
The Melting Pot - Houston
The Melting Pot - Houston
The Melting Pot - Houston
The Melting Pot - Houston

The Melting Pot - Houston Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Houston
Special Occasion
Houston
Romantic
Houston
1 More
Special Occasion
Houston
Best Restaurants in Galleria / Uptown ›

special occasion (164)
romantic (134)
good for groups (90)
See All
fit for foodies (53)
kid-friendly (36)
late-night find (24)
hot spot (22)
notable wine list (19)
great for lunch (15)
neighborhood gem (12)
great for brunch (11)
vibrant bar scene (5)
great for outdoor dining (3)
scenic view (2)
Sort By:
Newest
251 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

My girlfriends and I went to the melting ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined 3 days ago

My girlfriends and I went to the melting pot for dinner. We LOVED it. Our waiter Brian was awesome and so was the food. We will be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

"The Melting Pot" was amazing, in every ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined 4 days ago

"The Melting Pot" was amazing, in every aspect. The ambiance is great, as is the food and service. It is a little pricey, but great for date night and a new eating experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Place was awesome, different experience ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined 4 days ago

Place was awesome, different experience and defenitly would recommend to anyone to try the 4 course meal. The dessert was the best!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was our 1st time there & our waiter w ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

It was our 1st time there & our waiter was very informative& helping making our experience memorable. We loved our date night dinner!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The concept is fun- not a lot of meat fo ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The concept is fun- not a lot of meat for the price, service kinda slow; VERY expensive for what we ordered-nothing fancy. Sadly, we won't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

The Melting Pot was a great experience! ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

The Melting Pot was a great experience! We were quickly seated and waited on. The server did a great job explaining the process of fondue for newcomers. The 4-course is the way to go! Pricey, but you are stuffed!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Melting pot is a great place to eat with ...

 
 (Central Texas)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Melting pot is a great place to eat with friends and family. A two hour experience. It is expensive though.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

The Melting Pot is our go-to place for s ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

The Melting Pot is our go-to place for special occasions. My husband & I celebrated our 34th wedding anniversary there and everything was fantastic! Our server, Jessica, was super-good! She was friendly and attentive, but not hovering or bothersome. Jessica seemed to know when we needed anything and was one of the best Melting Pot servers that we've ever had! Excellent dining experience with Melting Pot-again!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We will definitely be dining again at Th ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We will definitely be dining again at The Melting Pot. We loved our waiter Maurice & hopefully will be able to share our dining experience with him again in the future!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing experience, all staff were profe ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Amazing experience, all staff were professional at all times. Our server went above and beyond to make our experience exceptional. I highly recommend this restaurant and will be back in the future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Most incredible restaurant I've been to! ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Most incredible restaurant I've been to!!!!!! And I've been to many! Amazing amazing service! Delicious outstanding food! Very romantic! Loveeeee it!!!! Will be coming back over and over!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A bit on the pricey side but it is worth ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

A bit on the pricey side but it is worth every penny! We received fantastic service from walking in to leaving. Make sure you make a reservation. It tends to get really busy for dinner!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Tony was our waiter is was my husbands b ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Tony was our waiter is was my husbands birthday. It was both of our first time at the restaurant and we loved it. We had a nice secluded corner booth in the back of the restaurant. The service was great and the server was extremely knowledgeable. We will definitely be going back.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant is dark, which is a bit d ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

The restaurant is dark, which is a bit disconcerting for brunch, but I imagine would be great for dinner. The fondue was very good, the strawberry salad was pretty good. The prices are expensive for the full meal, but I had just the fondue and a salad, so it was not too expensive. If you are in the mood for fondue, this is a good place for it.

Tags: great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

The quality of the food was top notch. ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

The quality of the food was top notch. They sauces for dipping your meat in aren't very good. They really skimp on the amount of cheese and chocolate in the fondues. There should be more. The place was nice and quiet. I wasn't there on a date, but think it would make a nice date night. The broccoli we cooked with the meat was oddly too spicy.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Love eating here and of course enjoyed i ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Love eating here and of course enjoyed it again . Great experience .

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Melting Pot was an excellent place t ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

The Melting Pot was an excellent place to celebrate our 10 year anniversary. I especially appreciate that they offer packages to make it more romantic. The candle and the rose petals were a great touch!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was the second time for me, first for ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

It was the second time for me, first for my boyfriend and it will not be the last. Absolutely amazing experience our server was fantastic, there was a portion where he was not available but teamwork here between servers was excellent.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The experience of dining at the Melting ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

The experience of dining at the Melting Pot is unique! When you order the 4 course meal make sure that you realize that if you choose any other than the "original" courses there is an additional charge added to your bill!

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

My friends are still raving about our ni ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

My friends are still raving about our night. Our waiter Leroy was very knowledgeable about everything. He provided EXCEPTIONAL customer serviceservice!!! Can't wait to dine with your establishment again.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience overall! Highly recomme ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Great experience overall! Highly recommend for any special occasion.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Brian was a spectacular waiter and made ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Brian was a spectacular waiter and made my date with my girlfriend spectacular. I plan on going again on the next special occasion, we loved our experience

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very expensive! I celebrated my daughter ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Very expensive! I celebrated my daughter's Straight A report card w/ their promo and her free meal and our bill was still very high!

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

Our waiter was somewhat curt, the food w ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Our waiter was somewhat curt, the food was mediocre - definitely NOT worth the money or the hype, but the desert was tasty!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

We had a great time visiting The Melting ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

We had a great time visiting The Melting Pot! Our food was fresh, our server attentive, and we never felt rushed at all. Service was prompt at each course, and the waitress helped make sure we understood the whole process.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was excellent, and I like th ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

The service was excellent, and I like the food my whole family enjoy a lot. We will recommended it to our friends. Thank you to our waitress Cassie she offered us an outstanding service

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

It was a great experience and really enj ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

It was a great experience and really enjoyed ourselves. It is a bit pricey, but really nice for special occasion. We have never been to a Fondue restaurant, so if you have never been I highly recommend you try it. The chocolate fondue is to die for.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great service and fun environment. Alway ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

Great service and fun environment. Always fun for a group if you want to enjoy a longer dinner, and want to leave feeling miserably full! This location never disappoints, and if you get there early there is happy hour at the bar.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for the father's day special and ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We went for the father's day special and everything tasted great. They give you just enough dippers for the fondue courses. We love all their salads & desserts. A wonderful place for groups or a romantic date.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I took my dad for Father's Day and he ab ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

I took my dad for Father's Day and he absolutely enjoyed the experience and food. He wants to go back real soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fun experience and good food. The server ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Fun experience and good food. The server was helpful and informative as it was our first time. We enjoyed each of the foundries but cheese was the best.A little pricey overall but that's why it's really a place for special occasions. Would go back.

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

The Melting Pot has been a go to spot fo ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

The Melting Pot has been a go to spot for my family and I for years. It's fun and different. The service is always great and has long as you have a reservations they seat full parties on time.

The one thing I noticed this meal was that the portions were much smaller. You can ask for more veggies and fruit but when we asked by the time we got them from our waiter the next course was ready to be served. We still walked out of The Melting Pot with full bellies but I remember in years past walking out with leftovers.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Our waiter was absolutely amazing. The f ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Our waiter was absolutely amazing. The food was delicious and I love the interactive nature of it :)

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Took our 13 year old daughter & her frie ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

Took our 13 year old daughter & her friend. We all had a great time. Our waiter, Heron I think, was fantastic. I recommend getting the meat add on to the cheese fondue. We tried all of the meats plus lobster tail for the entree & they were all really good. Overall, a fun dinner, good food and great service. 5 stars from us!!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

My husband and I went to celebrate our a ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

My husband and I went to celebrate our anniversary. Our waitress was very helpful. She even brought me gluten free bread on her own because I mentioned I was gluten free. The food was good. But it is a little stress ful to cook your own raw meat. You have to time it. A little sand timer might be helpful. We used our phones. Then you have to make sure you don't touch the cooked meat with the raw meat. The staff signed a Happy anniversary Card for us. That was nice.

We could hear the booths next to us. There were kids the parents were scolding and a couple on the other side that argued half the time. Lol maybe some music would be nice. We enjoyed it. Recommend go for desert which was fantastic and drinks.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Our son wanted to go to a "fancy" restau ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Our son wanted to go to a "fancy" restaurant for his birthday. Since he was turning 6, we also needed a place that was kid-friendly. Our children will eat a wide variety of foods so for us, kid-friendly means that the wait time between dishes is short and the restaurant has the option of ordering a smaller portion. The Melting Pot was a hit. The atmosphere met his birthday wish, the fondue was fun for both of our kids, my parents, my husband and myself, and the food was good. I've been to the Melting Pot twice now - once for an anniversary dinner and now for a birthday dinner and both times it was great.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Being to melting pot many times, this tr ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Being to melting pot many times, this trip was one of the worst services ever received. 20 to get drinks and a lot of just sitting waiting for server to happen to come by table

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

Melting Pots

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Restaurant was a good experience, just was not comfortable with only 2 melting pots for a party of 7. It was very crampy !

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Amazing!

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

My husband and I were told by some friends that it was a great date night place to go. They were right on the money! It was romantic and fun. The drinks were fantastic and the food too good for words. It's a little pricey but the amount of food you get coupled with the excellent drinks and ambiance was well worth the money spent. We will definitely be going there again!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

your seat is uncomfortable. seat hits m ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

your seat is uncomfortable. seat hits my shoulder blades and is stiff.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.