Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.75mi
  3. Distance: 0.75mi
  4. Distance: 0.81mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.75mi
  3. Distance: 0.75mi
  4. Distance: 0.81mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.75mi
  3. Distance: 0.75mi
  4. Distance: 0.81mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.75mi
  3. Distance: 0.75mi
  4. Distance: 0.81mi

About The Melting Pot - Houston

6100 Westheimer Rd
Suite 146
Houston, TX 77057
View Larger Map

The Melting Pot Restaurant is where fun is cooked up fondue style. Whether you’re celebrating a birthday, anniversary, long overdue date night or celebrating with a group.

We are the premier fondue restaurant, centrally located on Westheimer, providing a casually elegant dining experience and an intimate atmosphere. The relaxing four-course experience begins with a cheese fondue prepared table side and fresh salads while your entrée pot heats up. You’ll simmer a variety of meats, seafood and vegetables in the cooking style of your choice. Each bite is hot, fresh and delicious and all entrées are accompanied by an array of dipping sauces. Chocolate fondue is the finale, served with decadent dippers. Most make reservations for the four-course dining experience but more than a few have stopped by to satisfy that cheese fondue or chocolate craving. The Melting Pot also features a great wine list, specialty cocktails and martinis.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue, Japanese, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday : 4:30pm - 10:30pm, Saturday: 3:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 1:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Greenridge - Between Hilcroft & Fountainview

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(713) 532-5011

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/houston

Parking Details:
Plenty of public parking available.

Executive Chef:
Dustin Wendel

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 17, 2018

Specials

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 17, 2018

Details

$45.95 per adult and $20.95/(12 & Under) Join us for a wonderful day with Dad, family & fondue. We created a specialty menu to "meat" Dad's dietary needs. 4-Course Dinner Includes: Dad's first beer included, cheese fondue, choice of salad, Father's Day Endless Entrée and chocolate fondue.

The Melting Pot - Houston Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

Noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (58)
Romantic (52)
Special Occasion (51)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (48)
Good for Birthdays (47)
Fun (34)
Cozy (33)
Creative Cuisine (29)
Worth the Drive (29)
Quiet Conversation (24)
Good for Groups (21)
Casual (17)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Kid-friendly (9)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Tasting Menu (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Bar Seating (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Authentic (6)
Business Meals (6)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Seasonal (5)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Healthy (3)
Great Beer (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Scenic View (2)
Vegan (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Organic (1)
Spicy (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort by
S
884 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 20, 2018

Took way to long. Was extremely noisy. Waiter forgot about us and we sat waiting for our dessert for over 30 minutes. He brought dessert pot then didn’t come back right away to light the chocolate pot. It took 3 hours. Way to long to be ignored between courses. Not happy and will not return. Not even an apology for huge delay in bringing dessert. Ridiculous.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

 
·Dined on May 19, 2018

Extremely poor customer service, waitress was trying to fluff the bill to get a higher tip.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 19, 2018

Taking daughters to nice dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 19, 2018

The food was pretty good, the server recommended a few things that I had not tried before. I did appreciate that. The service overall was quite slow though. We constantly had empty water glasses, any request routinely took 10 minutes or longer, and I was not brought all of my wine flights at the correct times. Usually the service at the melting pot is top notch. Unfortunately this experience was not one of those times.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 17, 2018

If you are familiar with The Melting Pot, you know that there is rarely a bad experience. The food is exceptional and ambiance is great. We had the pleasure of being served by DJ who was phenomenal. He kept our drinks full, provided good conversations, provided extras when requested. It was really an excellent experience.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on May 17, 2018

The food was amazing. It was fun and the server was great.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on May 17, 2018

Made reservations for my 5th year anniversary. I was pleasantly surprised how well everything was set up. A total surprise for me and the wife. Great experience!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on May 14, 2018

I was not happy with my first experience here for mothers day. I was not told that the menu would change and that was very upsetting. I will probably never go to the restaurant again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 13, 2018

Great food, very slow service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 13, 2018

The Melting Pot is a creative concept and very fun dining. I became violently ill when eating diner but I don't think it was the food as no one else at the table had a problem. The prices were very high >$320 for 4 to eat. I would not make this a regular restaurant but it was fun for a once every 5 years or so.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value1

 
·Dined on May 13, 2018

I don’t even remember my waiters name but he was outstanding! We came on Mother’s Day though. He had a small accent. He knew what he was doing, he mentioned he was working there for 10 years already and it shows! Very good man, don’t lose an employee like him! Food was outstanding, delicious, and the chocolate fondue was the cherry on top of our visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 13, 2018

Great Mother’s Day choice!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on May 13, 2018

My wifes favorite place for cheese wine and chocklate.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on May 13, 2018

Enjoyable and different approach to coursed dining. Interesting conversation generating and fun.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Spicy, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 13, 2018

I had an amazing time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on May 13, 2018

The waitress was awesome. She knew her stuff and made GREAT FOOD RECOMMENDATIONS!!!!

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on May 12, 2018

Great wife loved it definitely will be back soon. Very satisfied with the whole experience.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on May 8, 2018

our waiter was geeat... excellent service ..... 1st time in houston location.... new favorite ... DEFINITELY coming back.....

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 5, 2018

Great overall

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on May 4, 2018

I will neeeeever come here again. Came here for a birthday dinner and I was disappointed, to say the least. 1 out of 2 cheeses was edible, and the bread to dip the cheese in? You remember that old loaf of french bread you forgot to take out of the trunk after last months picnic? Ya, sorry I ate it at the Melting Pot apparently.

The meats...ohhh, the MEATS. WHOOO wants boiled steak? First of all? I know, I chose to come here - I should've known. But surely, this place is so popular maybe they do some voodoo on the meat to make BOILED STEAK taste good. I guess if you needed some extra flavor you could throw in a huge chunk of potato, or a huge chunk of broccoli (yum), or a whole mushroom into the pots of simmering oil and broth...mmm.

At least there was chocolate at the end, I love dipping (maxx) two pieces of sara lee pound cake into a bowl of Hershey's syrup. Yay for the bowl being so hot the last half of chocolate tastes burnt!


Its all good though, that dinner only cost half a grand (for 7 people).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 30, 2018

Went to celebrate a birthday, left there engaged

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 29, 2018

Food was just OK. Price was outrageous. I got sick that night from it too.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value1

 
·Dined on April 29, 2018

Was a great experience for my son’s 12th Birthday. He had a blast

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on April 29, 2018

The waitress didn’t let us know she was sick but Ezra came along and saved the day!!! Thank you!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value5

 
·Dined on April 28, 2018

A must experience for anyone. You might not like everything about it but once you have the chocolate. You’ll think you’ve been to heaven

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly, Casual, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on April 28, 2018

Everything was perfect I surprised my husband with a romantic dinner celebrating our 7th year wedding anniversary our waiter was the best waiter ever very friendly he explained everything to us I will be returning back soon!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on April 28, 2018

Definitely did not live up to expectation. Was expecting a fine dining experience, romantic dinner and it was very disappointing. Nothing special about this place. Took over 4 hours to from once seated to complete meal. Wasted a whole night stuck here. We did the lovers lane meal Definitely do not recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 27, 2018

We had a very nice dinner with excellent service. My only complaint is the dirty ben's bathroom and unfinished toilet. We went into the restaurant at 4 PM when they had just opened. When telling the hostess she didn't seem to care in the least and had a bit PD an attitude seating us. When walking to the front a few minutes later she and several servers were busy standing around laughing really hard. A bit unprofessional I think.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 26, 2018

Everyone from the hostess, to the bartender, to our waiter DJ were absolutely top notch. We were there to celebrate our 10th anniversary and they gave us outstanding service. While the food was good it was not as good as I would have hoped for as much as I spent. The experience all and all was great though. It was a fun dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 22, 2018

Love this place for something different. Tia was our waitress and she was wonderful! We had a thousand questions and she was able to help is with all of them. Will definitely be back.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 22, 2018

Great food and service as usual although a couple of old favorite menu items were missing. The chocolate fondue alone is worth the trip. Unfortunately the experience was somewhat marred by a shouting, crying toddler at a nearby table who really should have been at home with a babysitter.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on April 22, 2018

It was a great dinner for a birthday! The experience was amazing and the food was great. Our waitress was awesome!!! She explained everything in great detail and had great recommendations.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on April 22, 2018

Always a great time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on April 21, 2018

As always The Melting Pot doesn't disappoint! We always have a great time here whether choosing the Houston Night Out or just coming in for cheese/dessert option. We love coming here the servers are amazing, lots of options for adult beverages, great options for vegetarians, it is a great place for a long meal and good friends.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on April 21, 2018

Great service will definitely be going back!!! The food was delicious...

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 19, 2018

Absolutely wonderful experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on April 19, 2018

The cheese fondue was exquisite and the strawberry salad has been the top best salad i have ever had! The entre was alright but to top it all off the chocolate fondue was delightful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
·Dined on April 16, 2018

Great place for groups....the more the merrier so you can try each other’s! Service was excellent. We’ll be back.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Groups, Great Beer, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 15, 2018

It was great! Our server was so friendly! I forgot his name but he was blonde, worked the bar, and was just so sweet to us.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Hot Spot, Fun, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on April 14, 2018

It's a great way to dine and spend time with your guests.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.