About The Melting Pot - Grand Rapids

2090 Celebration Dr NE, Ste 130
Grand Rapids, MI 49525
View Larger Map

Welcome to The Melting Pot. We offer a truly unique dining experience created by the art of fondue. Whether you’re celebrating a birthday, anniversary, a long overdue date night, or celebrating with a group, The Melting Pot Restaurant is perfect for any occasion. Tailor your visit with a four-course dining experience including cheese fondue, salad, entree and dessert. Or, come by for fondue cheese paired with that perfect glass of wine from our extensive selection. That's not to say, we haven't had more than a few stop by to satisfy that chocolate craving after a movie.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue, American

Hours of Operation:
Monday -Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm
Saturday: 12:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday: 12:00pm - 9:00pm
Closed Independence Day
Closed Thanksgiving Day
Closed Christmas Day

Cross Street:
East Beltline & Knapp

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(616) 365-0055

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/grand-rapids

Entertainment:
Live Music on Friday Nights in our Lounge

Public Transit:
There is a Rapid bus stop located behind the restaurant.

Private Party Facilities:
The Melting Pot is the perfect destination for all of your large party needs. Whether it’s a feast with friends or a corporate gathering our private dining room offers the atmosphere and functionality you need to enjoy a Perfect Night Out.



Party Room Features Include: Seating for up to 32 guests, frosted glass doors for privacy, projection screen for presentations, structured seating layout perfect for guest speakers.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Cheese On Bread - The Melting Pot - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Choice Angus - The Melting Pot - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Dessert Plate - The Melting Pot - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Fondue Pot Petals - The Melting Pot - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Milk Chocolate Berry - The Melting Pot - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Sauces - The Melting Pot - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Shrimp - The Melting Pot - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Strawberry Dipped In Chocolate - The Melting Pot - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Smores Chocolate Fondue - The Melting Pot - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
White Bread Dipped In Cheese - The Melting Pot - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
House Salad - The Melting Pot - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Six Strawberries Box - The Melting Pot - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Yin Yang Dessert Plate - The Melting Pot - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Fondue By You Three Course - The Melting Pot - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Fondue By You Lobster - The Melting Pot - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Filet Minon, Duck Breast And Salmon - The Melting Pot - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Cheese Fondue - The Melting Pot - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Yin & Yang Martini - The Melting Pot - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Wisconsin Trio Cheese Fondue - The Melting Pot - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Fruit, Rice Krispy And Marshmallow Combo - The Melting Pot - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Chocolate Espresso Fondue - The Melting Pot - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Yin-Yang Dark And White Chocolate Fondu - The Melting Pot - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Fondue Entree - The Melting Pot - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Brie Fondue With Apples Bread And Veggies - The Melting Pot - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Chocolate Fondue - The Melting Pot - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Land And Sea - The Melting Pot - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Disarono Meltdown - The Melting Pot - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Flaming Turtle Fondue - The Melting Pot - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Melting Pot Fondue - The Melting Pot - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Chocolate Peanut Butter Marshmallow - The Melting Pot - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Yin & Yang Chocolate Fondue - The Melting Pot - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Chocolate Covered Strawberry - The Melting Pot - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Flaming Turtle Chocolate Fondue - The Melting Pot - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
House Salad - The Melting Pot - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Four Course Feast - The Melting Pot - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Fiesta Cheese Fondue - The Melting Pot - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Cheddar Cheese Fondue - The Melting Pot - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Land & Sea Entree - The Melting Pot - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Cou Qa Vin - The Melting Pot - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
White Chocolate Disaronno Fondue - The Melting Pot - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
3 Course $25 Menu - The Melting Pot - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Arcadia Ales - The Melting Pot - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Disaronno Meltdown - The Melting Pot - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Cooking Class - The Melting Pot - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Creamy Tomato Cheddar Cheese Fondue! - The Melting Pot - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Mangolicious Skinny Cocktail & Blackberry Sage Lemonade - The Melting Pot - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Cookies & Cream Marshmallow Dream - The Melting Pot - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Spinach Artichoke Cheese Fondue - The Melting Pot - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Teriyaki Steak Bites - The Melting Pot - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Orange Dreamsicle Martini - The Melting Pot - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI

The Melting Pot - Grand Rapids Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.1

ambience

4.2

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Grand Rapids / Western Michigan
Special Occasion
Grand Rapids / Western Michigan
Most Booked
Grand Rapids / Western Michigan
3 More
Romantic
Grand Rapids
Special Occasion
Grand Rapids
Most Booked
Grand Rapids
Best Restaurants in Grand Rapids ›

Special Occasion (58)
Romantic (50)
Good for a Date (44)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (37)
Fun (28)
Quiet Conversation (24)
Creative Cuisine (22)
Good for Birthdays (20)
Good for Groups (19)
Fit for Foodies (19)
Cozy (19)
Worth the Drive (16)
Notable Wine List (13)
Late-night Find (11)
Comfort Food (10)
Gluten Free Options (10)
Family Style (9)
Private Room (8)
Great for Lunch (7)
Kid-friendly (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Outstanding Value (6)
Casual (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Business Meals (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Healthy (4)
Great Beer (4)
Live Music (3)
Spicy (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Authentic (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Tapas (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Vegan (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
539 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

It was an amazing time. Great food and g ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined 2 days ago

It was an amazing time. Great food and great server. I do feel it is over priced a little but loved it all the same.

Tags: Private Room, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Cozy, Good for a Date, Romantic, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Amazing service. Made my daughters birt ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Amazing service. Made my daughters birthday a special one! 5 stars!!!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Great Beer, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Good for Groups, Family Style, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The manager was inconsiderate, rude, and ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 20, 2016

The manager was inconsiderate, rude, and dismissive. The food as always was outstanding. The water while pleasant was forgetful, overworked, and sweating profusely. This place would be fantastic if they could find a decent manager and allow the servers the opportunity to do a decent job.

This is the last time I pay $200 for dinner to have a manager tell me "noted" and turn his back on me.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value1

The fondues (cheese and chocolate) were ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on November 19, 2016

The fondues (cheese and chocolate) were delicious but as a group of 6 people we had to share 2 pots for the table so we couldn't order the main fondue because of fish and shrimps allergies..so we only ate cheese and chocolate fondue but the portions were so small we were hungry at the end of the dinner. It was expensive already despite the half of the price because of the happy hour. So too expensive for what we get. And the server did not clean the induction table so we could not breath as soon as the pots started to warm...that smelled burning with smoke all in our faces!

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

Our first time at the restaurant was ver ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Our first time at the restaurant was very enjoyable. The service was outstanding as was the food. We will definitely recommend this restaurant and will return in the near future.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Spicy, Fun, Comfort Food, Casual, Great Beer, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my first ever time coming to th ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on November 13, 2016

This was my first ever time coming to the Melting Pot and it was to die for. The service from our waitress was incredible. My girlfriend and I were celebrating our two year anniversary and this had to be the best way to spend it. The presentation and explanation we got was spot on. I would recommend this placed to several people that I know. Everything was handled in a very timely fashion and the food was absolutely incredible. I can't thank them enough for making my two year anniversary a memorable one!

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Healthy, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was absolutely amazing and I ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Everything was absolutely amazing and I can't wait to come back!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly, Cozy, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waitress was SO pleasant and full of ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Our waitress was SO pleasant and full of information which she generously shared with us. We weren't sure about the taste of the cheese fondue...perhaps less garlic? The variety and taste of the dips cannot be surpassed! This collection allows a person to experiment and develop their own favorites. Also, the variety of meats offered is great. It makes for a special, truly individual meal. The cuts and portions were perfect. We love coming here for special occasions! Its tasty AND fun! Oh, yeah, the drinks were good, too...water, Sprite and Coke.

Tags: Spicy, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It was our first time there. Service sta ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on November 11, 2016

It was our first time there. Service started out great, and then it started getting busy and I felt we were slightly forgotten about. Everyone was very polite. I would say let the customers put their desired amount of chopped garlic rather than the server, it was a bit overpowering for my husband and I. Overall very different and fun. I would recommend it.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Waitress was amazing! Helped out with th ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Waitress was amazing! Helped out with the menu a ton! Fun anniversary experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We were their for our four year annivers ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on November 8, 2016

We were their for our four year anniversary dinner and it was exceptional. There was a loud child nearby but we understand that cannot be controlled by the restaurant. They left halfway through our meal and it was very quiet afterwards. The waitress was excellent and made the experience all the better.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Tasting Menu, Hot Spot, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Private Room, Cozy, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Late-night Find, Great Beer, Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Girls Night Out for 6. We had a fantasti ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Girls Night Out for 6. We had a fantastic time, loved the food and had a great server. We will be back.

Tags: Modern Decor, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

This was our first time here. It was a ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on November 5, 2016

This was our first time here. It was a great experience. Our waiter was extremely polite, helpful and informative on the menu. The food was delicious.

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our first time there. 2 adults, 8yo and ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Our first time there. 2 adults, 8yo and 11yo, 2hrs 45min experience costing $250.00 including the tip. We had alot of food left over . Very disappointed there wasnt some effort by our waitstaff to help us understand the menu and save a few dollars . Wife and i left saying "never again". Kids were glad it was over.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

We were lucky to get outstanding service ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 28, 2016

We were lucky to get outstanding service with a very professional waiter - this can be hit or miss

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

We enjoyed our visit. My friends talked ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on October 27, 2016

We enjoyed our visit. My friends talked about taking their children there. I loved the salad and I'm usually not a salad person. Everthing was very good but the chocolate at the end is to die for! We were allowed to substitute dark for milk chocolate in the one with peanut butter and I smiled with every bite. My personal fav. was the rice crispy which added crunch!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I took my girlfriend out for our anniver ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on October 15, 2016

I took my girlfriend out for our anniversary and it was our first time there. The food was amazing and so was the service. Our server took the time to explain the whole menu and answer any questions we had. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Family Style, Romantic, Late-night Find, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Amazing place for a special occasion, it ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on October 13, 2016

Amazing place for a special occasion, it's pricey so I wouldn't be going all the time but perfect for an occasion, great food and atmosphere. And the service was fantastic

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Service was amazing!! I went for my fir ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on October 11, 2016

Service was amazing!! I went for my first year anniversary with my boyfriend and we had an amazing experience! I would recommend!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Private Room, Family Style, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Took 15 minutes to get a drink from the ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Took 15 minutes to get a drink from the bar. Service was sparse, but when present was very rushed. Couldn't figure out why the guy was talking so fast. Food was fine, service was poor. Will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Food was great as well as the ambiance. ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Food was great as well as the ambiance. Our server was very hyper and remained hyper throughout.

Not really sure what the problem was but we almost asked for someone else. Good luck if you get Sawyer.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

I've been to this Melting Pot 5 times no ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 8, 2016

I've been to this Melting Pot 5 times now and this was a very poor experience compared to the others. Recipes seemed slightly different-cheddar cheese fondue was extremely garlicky (and I really like garlic) and the coconut rum fondue was cold and watery. Plate of dippers for the chocolate wasn't impressive-bananas were brown, strawberries were overripe and the marshmallows were slimy. I have never experienced such poor food quality at a Melting Pot (have been to 4 others) and am hoping the grand rapids location was just having an off day.

Tags: Cozy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

Our waitress Brandy was absolutely amazi ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Our waitress Brandy was absolutely amazing. She made our dining experience absolutely wonderful. She had a great personality and you could tell that she really enjoys what she does. The next time we visit we will definitely be requesting to sit in Brandy's section !!

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Worst service we have experienced there. ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Worst service we have experienced there. This was our fifth time coming and we are usually in and out in about two hours. We were there for three hours and 45 minutes. It was 45 minutes before we even received our first course. We had to wait so long in between courses. It was very disappointing. The waitress would just disappear.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

I went with a friend for a birthday cele ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on September 30, 2016

I went with a friend for a birthday celebration and we had a private booth, perfect for conversation. The meal lasted about 3 hours but it was an awesome experience. We did the 4 course experience and the food was amazing. I would recommend the Land and Sea entree. The Turtle chocolate was amazing as well. Our server was Chase, and he was very attentive and explained things thoroughly. It was a little pricey, but worth the money. We definitely left there happy.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Fun, Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a great time, however, our server w ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Had a great time, however, our server was nowhere to be found/ slow. We asked the hostess to find him a couple of times, for refills of several things, or simply sat at our table waiting for him to show up. Mid afternoon crowd was not an issue that day. We found ourselves sitting and waiting to continue our fondue experience because we were waiting for him, to either check on us or bring things ( bread, apples,goddess sauce, teriyaki sauce, pound cake, Krispie treat). Our meat was finished and we were waiting for him to bring more dipping sauce. We often visit, and it's become tradition to celebrate a particular birthday there. Don't know if this particular server was new, or just overwhelmed, but it did,somewhat, ruin the birthday tradition.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

Amazing experience! We went for our 3rd ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Amazing experience! We went for our 3rd wedding anniversary, and everything was absolutely PERFECT!! We will be back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Live Music, Private Room, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The appetizers and desserts are excellen ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on September 13, 2016

The appetizers and desserts are excellent, well worth the price. Our experience with the servers has been excellent-friendly and knowledgable.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Excellent experience for our anniversary ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on September 12, 2016

Excellent experience for our anniversary. Will do it again for sure.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Authentic, Fun, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great time dining at the Meltin ...

vip
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on September 11, 2016

We had a great time dining at the Melting Pot. We started with the Wisconsin Cheddar fondue, which was delicious, and we loved the addition of the pretzel bread. We all enjoyed the the Classic menu, which provided an excellent variety of meat and seafood, and our server brought out plenty of extra sauces so that we could dip our meat and seafood to our content. We ended with the chocolate fondue, and our server even brought out extra bananas as they're our favorite part of the dessert course.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have gone there many times Great for ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on September 11, 2016

We have gone there many times Great for special occasion and groups.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Fun, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Romantic, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was a great place to spend my birthda ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on September 11, 2016

It was a great place to spend my birthday. the chocolate fondue was great.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Took some friends as a "thank you". Mar ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Took some friends as a "thank you". Marcus, our server, was Amazing! He engaged us and was quite entertaining. Our meal was fabulous. Do not visit Melting Pot if you're in a hurry. It's an experience as much as a meal.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My first time im hooked ill be back grea ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on September 10, 2016

My first time im hooked ill be back great service great food comfortable seating with a great variety of menu options the duck was my favorite and of course the white chocolate dessert.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Paleo Friendly, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

The service, food and ambiance were all ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on September 10, 2016

The service, food and ambiance were all exceptional! Definitely worth the trip and we're absolutely coming back!

Tags: Private Room, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Cozy, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

It was okay, service was lacking and we ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 10, 2016

It was okay, service was lacking and we a strange experience with a woman who worked there, kind of ruined the evening. It's way over priced. Would not go back or recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value1

An absolute GO-TO for occasions and grou ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on September 9, 2016

An absolute GO-TO for occasions and group gathers. One of the five restaurants I have always (a strong word!) received 5-star service. Don't hesitate to choose the Melting Pot.

Tags: Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Casual, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Spicy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Family Style, Paleo Friendly, Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was very good. The service was ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on September 4, 2016

The food was very good. The service was excellent except for 2 thing.

When we ordered a cheese fondue appetizer we didn't know and we're not informed we would be charged for 2 appetizers

There wasn't a pen with the check. I had to go track one down.

There should be some kind of a clock so you can accurately cook your food

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value2

Definitely Not impressed. Poor /Slow/ sa ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Definitely Not impressed. Poor /Slow/ sarcastic server. Didn't take time to explain anything even though we told him we had never been, and I asked again how it worked .. Glazed over everything. Food was Meh.. For the price we could have had a fabulous dinner at Chophouse or Ruth's Chris

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

We got the Romance package and celebrate ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on August 30, 2016

We got the Romance package and celebrated our anniversary. The entire experience was magical from beginning to end. Love, love, love the Melting Pot! Amazing experience as always.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.