About The Melting Pot - Ft Myers

13251 McGregor Blvd #105
Fort Myers, FL 33919
View Larger Map

There's just something about a fondue pot that invites conversation. Invites laughter. Invites coming together. At The Melting Pot Restaurant, we offer a dining experience like no other. A unique, interactive dining experience creating memorable moments with family and friends. From the time the first piece of bread is dipped and the last piece of dessert is savored, you'll be graced with the time to discover new things about people you thought you knew. And, those you're getting to know.
We are the premier fondue restaurant where guests can enjoy a choice of fondue cooking styles and a variety of unique entrees, salads and indulgent desserts. It's up to you. Tailor your visit with a four-course dining experience including cheese fondue, salad, entree and dessert. Or, come by for fondue cheese paired with that perfect glass of wine from our extensive selection.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue, Swiss, French

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
In between Cypress and College on McGregor

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 481-1717

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/ft-myers/specials

Private Party Facilities:
Looking for romantic evening ideas? There’s no better place to get your recommended daily allowance of romance than The Melting Pot. The Melting Pot is romantic dining on another level. This is the perfect place for a romantic dinner for two! There’s just something about fondue that manages to turn up the heat on any date night. Suddenly, what began as a simple romantic dinner for two becomes a truly unforgettable occasion for both of you. Trust us, this will be an unmatched choice of all of your previous date night ideas. Impress Your Date with an Evening at The Melting Pot! Whether you’re feeding each other chocolate fondue-covered strawberries or taking a culinary tour of the world one fondue pot at a time with our special Big Night Out menus, The Melting Pot is one of those date night ideas that truly delivers a romantic dining experience like no other.

Private Party Contact:
Ian: 2394811717

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

The Melting Pot - Ft Myers
The Melting Pot - Ft Myers
The Melting Pot - Ft Myers
The Melting Pot - Ft Myers
The Melting Pot - Ft Myers
The Melting Pot - Ft Myers
The Melting Pot - Ft Myers
The Melting Pot - Ft Myers
The Melting Pot - Ft Myers
The Melting Pot - Ft Myers
The Melting Pot - Ft Myers
The Melting Pot - Ft Myers
The Melting Pot - Ft Myers
The Melting Pot - Ft Myers
The Melting Pot - Ft Myers

The Melting Pot - Ft Myers Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Southwest Florida
Best Food
Southwest Florida
Best Service
Southwest Florida
10 More
Romantic
Southwest Florida
Special Occasion
Southwest Florida
Best Overall
Ft. Myers
Best Food
Ft. Myers
Best Service
Ft. Myers
Best Ambiance
Ft. Myers
Best Value
Ft. Myers
Romantic
Ft. Myers
Special Occasion
Ft. Myers
Most Booked
Ft. Myers
Best Restaurants in Fort Myers ›

special occasion (46)
romantic (41)
good for groups (23)
See All
fit for foodies (16)
neighborhood gem (12)
kid-friendly (7)
late-night find (7)
notable wine list (6)
great for lunch (6)
hot spot (4)
great for brunch (2)
vibrant bar scene (1)
Sort By:
Newest
63 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place was amazing ! We brought our ...

Dined 6 days ago

This place was amazing ! We brought our daughter who is 3. They kept her happy and calm and talked to her, got her aballoon and herfavorite color forks. And many becauses she kept dropping them . she felt bad but they made her laugh and told her it was just fine. I loved this place!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a delicious and satisfying experi ...

Dined on June 24, 2016

Always a delicious and satisfying experience at The Melting Pot!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I were on our 20th weddin ...

Dined on June 22, 2016

My husband and I were on our 20th wedding anniversary vacation in Florida. We decided we wanted to go somewhere exceptionally nice. We were driving back from the beach in Fort Myers and spotted the Melting Pot. We decided that was the place we wanted to spend the evening. We walked in and were immediately greeted with smiling faces. The hostess was sweet and very informative. She made sure she had our reservation from Open Table and immediately directed us to the bar for Happy Hour. The bartender was amazing and gave us so many tips since we haven't been to Melting Pot in a long time. She requested the "best waiter" that evening for us. The hostess then told us she overheard that it was our anniversary and that we should be treated to the best, most romantic seat in the house. We were then taken to an amazing private table in the back of the restaurant. What an amazing evening of great food, amazing service and a memory to last a lifetime. We left there laughing, stuffed of amazing food and searching on our phones for the closet Melting Pot to home. We cant stop talking about the experience.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Our dining experience was outstanding. S ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Our dining experience was outstanding. Server, Juan, and other staff members made us feel comfortable. Delicious food and wine!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience3
service3
value5

It was a Fathers Day dinner for 4. We we ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

It was a Fathers Day dinner for 4. We were disappointed that we got a table in the corner by the bar pick up window and it only had 1 pot for cooking for 4 people. The food was great , as always! The waitress was nice but sitting by the bar pick up window it did take a while to get refills from the bar. Offend we seen our drinks sitting there waiting to be delivered to us. Two of our guests had the house red wine, something hands... Anyways they were surprised that it was served cold and not at room temp. also the house red had sediment floating and at the bottom of the glass. As we were leaving we asked the bar tender about it. He wasn't sure but that it is often found in the bottom of that brand of wine. Over all it was a great time and we will return again as we love the Melting Pot!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

An enjoyable way to spend and evening wi ...

Dined on June 13, 2016

An enjoyable way to spend and evening with friends. The food was fresh and generously portioned. The activity of cooking/eating was fun and made for good table conversation. The service from every member of the staff was pleasant and welcoming.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

Was disappointed to be sat at a table ne ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Was disappointed to be sat at a table near the waiters station at bar. Was my girls first time there and our 1 year anniversary. The main entree was over priced for a small amount of food. Bartender was great. Waiter rushed thru explaining to my girl how the entree worked and dips and i wasnt even at the table. Not cool

food5
ambience5
service5

Food and service were great!

Dined on June 11, 2016

Food and service were great!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything from beginning to end a amaz ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Everything from beginning to end a amazing nite it was our granddaughter 8th grade graduation the waiter Tori was the best

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and amazing service, Our wait ...

Dined on June 10, 2016

Great food and amazing service, Our waiter Tory was very helpful and very good with our children, we will definitely visit again

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

everything was great!

Dined on June 9, 2016

Altogether great dinner for two birthday celebrations. Our server was on top of everything and appeared at all the right times.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Still a great place but tonight was off

Dined on June 4, 2016

We made a reservation for 7:45pm. We arrived at 7:30pm. We were told our table was not ready and that I fully understand since we arrived early. We went to have a drink up at the bar. It was now 7:50pm and our table was still not ready. Finally a little before 8:00pm the bar tender informed us to close the ticket out that our table is now ready. We were seated and it was almost another 10 minutes before our server came over to us. It was like we were freaking invisible that night. I will let this one slide since the restaurant itself seemed overwhelmed by graduation that weekend by several schools around the area. Waiter got it together after my wife's wine was forgotten and it slowed down in the restaurant Waiter was the bright shinning spot for the night that seemed out of sorts for this place.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Special all around

Dined on May 29, 2016

Everything was wonderful. Will go again - even for one or two courses! 4 courses too much food for Ma but Pa sure enjoyed her leftovers.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First timer

Dined on May 28, 2016

My husband and I was very impressed with the food and overall experience of our first dinning experience here. Our waitress, Nicole, was very helpful and everyone was very nice. We have already made our second reservation.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Our Anniversary

Dined on May 22, 2016

We usually go to the Melting Pot for special occasions. It was our 40th Wedding Anniversary. We had a great time. The food was great. Our waiter was really nice and friendly. I had deleted my coupon for the chocolate covered strawberries and he was able to get them for us. All in all we had a great time.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Thoroughly good meal! Highly recommend r ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

Thoroughly good meal! Highly recommend restaurant. A touch pricey for anything but special ocassions!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The waitor was awesome and super friendl ...

Dined on May 10, 2016

The waitor was awesome and super friendly!! The food was delicious like always and filled me up. This will always be my favorite restaurant and I always come for special occasions. My mom rewards my siblings and I with melting pot when we get good grades or accomplishment!!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent! Will be going back again.

Dined on April 24, 2016

Excellent! Will be going back again.

food4
ambience3
service5

We highly recommend the cheese and choco ...

Dined on March 27, 2016

We highly recommend the cheese and chocolate fondues. Service was fantastic!

food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Great for dessert

Dined on March 27, 2016

The entree did not impress me flavors were substandard for this type of restaurant.the dessert on the other hand phenomenal.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Experience

Dined on March 27, 2016

I took my wife to this establishment for our anniversary and upon entering the front door we were greeted right away by the hostess. We arrived 20 minutes earlier than our reservation time but were seated right away. This establishment will definitely be a continued experience for my family.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great for special occasion

Dined on March 24, 2016

I took my wife to the Melting Pot for our anniversary. It was a great choice. The ambiance was nice. The type of cooking, via fondue pot, is fun and creates opportunity for conversation and engagement together. Plan on a couple of hours as the 4 courses take time to work through. We did not feel rushed. The food is pretty basic in one sense as it is the style of cooking that takes center stage. But it was all tasty once cooked and my wife and I both enjoyed it. For the experience the cost is reasonable, but not cheap. Expect a minimum of $40 to 50 each plus tip. The 4 course meal plan was very nice and the best over-all deal. You pretty much need to have a reservation ahead of time. It is not a "walk up" place as tables are limited and people make plans quite a bit in advance. They do have a couple of special occasion extras. I took the anniversary special which my wife enjoyed. We had a good time and I highly recommend it.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Evening!

Dined on March 18, 2016

The evening was great. It was a dinning experience for us. We really enjoyed the service. My Martini was great!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Anniversary dinner

Dined on March 9, 2016

Staff made our 31st anniversary very enjoyable. The anniversay package was well worth the price. Next time, my wife will not get the last chocolate covered strawberry...lol

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

An all FONDUES place !!

Dined on March 3, 2016

We went 2 couples on a Wednesday night. It was crowded - as this place is very popular and unique - hence the slow service. Since it was my birthday and we were 2 couples celebrating, it did not bother us too much. 10 minutes sitting before we got server to ask for our drinks. 15 minutes to get the wine and boozes and take our order (the 4 courses). Cheese fondue came 25 minutes later. Ok. Excellent taste though!...And then we got our salads. Then we waited 50 minutes to get the main meals (The Classics & the Land & Sea)....and another 25 minutes after we finished our main meal to get the dessert (chocolate Fondue). We arrived at 7:15 pm (reservation) and got out at 10:10 pm! First time we had a slow service there. We have been there like a dozen times in the past 4 years. So I think our server (or the kitchen staff) may have been a little bit overwhelmed with the 'full house' and again, since we were celebrating and had friends with us (their first experience) there... We decided to be patient. Other than the service, everything else was GREAT! The FOOD is EXCELLENT ! SO I recommend this place, but you cannot be in a hurry and count on a 2 ½ to 3 hours stay there if you go in high season.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Melting Pot Ft Myers

Dined on January 30, 2016

I visited the Melting Pot on Friday, Jan 29, 2016, to celebrate my son's 18th birthday. It is his favorite restaurant. It did not disappoint. The food is delicious, albeit, a tad on the pricey side.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Issues Resolved

Dined on January 22, 2016

A couple of recurring issues, which speedy and masterful Manager "Ian" was able to quickly resolve. It's nice when there are issues, and there aren't many here at MP, that the Manager listens, understands and then does whatever is needed to remedy things in the Client's Favor. We, of course, will be back eating here sooner than later.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fun night!

Dined on January 3, 2016

Brought my daughter (11yr old) here for a fun girls dinner. We had a blast! Great atmosphere and service! Food was fun and delicious!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing Place

Dined on December 23, 2015

The Melting Pot was an amazing culinary experience. The staff were all wonderful, the food was really good, and the atmosphere was perfect. I would personally recommend this restaurant over and over again.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

3 hours later for cheese and dessert

Dined on December 17, 2015

My boyfriend took me out to my favorite place to eat for my birthday. We used to live in PA and recently moved to florida. I have never had a worse experience in any restaurant. We waited 20 minutes until our server arrived. We got drinks and chose to only get cheese and dessert as we were not very hungry. We got our cheese and it was amazing. However, we waited almost an hour until our server came back to check on us. We order our chocolate and waited 20 minutes at which time a manager came by and had to bring us our chocolate because even after another 10 minutes our chocolate had not arrived. I assume feeling bad our server offered to bring extra dippers as we had chocolate left. He gave us our check at the same time. My boyfriend and I had to find someone to bring our server back so we could pay. We sat and waited, never receiving any of the extra dippers. It was extremely disappointing to me as the chocolate was more than amazing. I have never left a restaurant more unhappy and dissatisfied. I do not believe it was the restaurant but, rather the server.

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience5
service5

The Staff is fantastic!

Dined on December 2, 2015

We go at least 2 times a month. It is my favorite place to eat.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing food, service, ambiance, drinks, ...

Dined on November 29, 2015

Amazing food, service, ambiance, drinks, and company!! This is definitely a "special occasion" place for us, we love it!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Melting Pot for the perfect night

Dined on November 19, 2015

The Melting Pot is fondue, Delicious fondue, very romantic, the perfect place for a special night.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

It was great to celebrate our anniversar ...

Dined on September 13, 2015

It was great to celebrate our anniversary at our favorite romantic restaurant. Food and atmosphere was great and as usual we went home happy with our choice.

food5
ambience5
service3

Loved it

Dined on September 8, 2015

The food was delicious, the atmosphere was very nice and romantic. However; the service was extremely slow. What should've taken a little over an hour took us literally 3 hours because the service was so slow, although friendly.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and great service!

Dined on August 31, 2015

Would highly recommend The Melting Pot as a great night and great experience!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

First timers!!!

Dined on August 30, 2015

We came to The Melting Pot for our 37th Anniversary as a gift from our kids. We had no idea what to expect or even how to order. Our waiter, Tory, was so helpful! He explained how everything would work and made some great recommendations. The meal was wonderful, service was excellent, and we had a very pleasant experience! Hope to come again soon!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

celebrate

Dined on July 14, 2015

I had an enjoyable dinner with my daughter as we were celebrating here 19th birthday. The server was informative and nice.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service4

The food was amazing. The service was on ...

Dined on July 12, 2015

The food was amazing. The service was on point and the manager Chris helped our first date night since our new daughter was born go according to plan with no incidents. Our seven year old son loves going as well all around favorite restaurant for my wife and I.

food5
ambience5
service5

Our waiter was super friendly and attent ...

vip
Dined on July 4, 2015

Our waiter was super friendly and attentive. Food was great as well as atmosphere. Will definitely come back again.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.