Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.62mi
  2. Distance: 0.96mi
  3. Distance: 1.05mi
  4. Distance: 1.47mi
  1. Distance: 0.62mi
  2. Distance: 0.96mi
  3. Distance: 1.05mi
  4. Distance: 1.47mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.62mi
  2. Distance: 0.96mi
  3. Distance: 1.05mi
  4. Distance: 1.47mi
  1. Distance: 0.62mi
  2. Distance: 0.96mi
  3. Distance: 1.05mi
  4. Distance: 1.47mi

About The Melting Pot - Ft Myers

There's just something about a fondue pot that invites conversation. Invites laughter. Invites coming together. At The Melting Pot Restaurant, we offer a dining experience like no other. A unique, interactive dining experience creating memorable moments with family and friends. From the time the first piece of bread is dipped and the last piece of dessert is savored, you'll be graced with the time to discover new things about people you thought you knew. And, those you're getting to know.
We are the premier fondue restaurant where guests can enjoy a choice of fondue cooking styles and a variety of unique entrees, salads and indulgent desserts. It's up to you. Tailor your visit with a four-course dining experience including cheese fondue, salad, entree and dessert. Or, come by for fondue cheese paired with that perfect glass of wine from our extensive selection.

13251 McGregor Blvd #105
Fort Myers, FL 33919
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue, Swiss, French

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
In between Cypress and College on McGregor

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 481-1717

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/ft-myers/specials

Private Party Facilities:
Looking for romantic evening ideas? There’s no better place to get your recommended daily allowance of romance than The Melting Pot. The Melting Pot is romantic dining on another level. This is the perfect place for a romantic dinner for two! There’s just something about fondue that manages to turn up the heat on any date night. Suddenly, what began as a simple romantic dinner for two becomes a truly unforgettable occasion for both of you. Trust us, this will be an unmatched choice of all of your previous date night ideas. Impress Your Date with an Evening at The Melting Pot! Whether you’re feeding each other chocolate fondue-covered strawberries or taking a culinary tour of the world one fondue pot at a time with our special Big Night Out menus, The Melting Pot is one of those date night ideas that truly delivers a romantic dining experience like no other.

Private Party Contact:
Ian: (239) 481-1717

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Wheelchair Access, Wine

The Melting Pot - Ft Myers Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (38)
Special Occasion (37)
Romantic (34)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (33)
Good for Birthdays (32)
Creative Cuisine (26)
Cozy (23)
Fun (22)
Worth the Drive (21)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Good for Groups (13)
Casual (12)
Comfort Food (11)
Authentic (10)
Tasting Menu (10)
Notable Wine List (9)
Gluten Free Options (8)
Hot Spot (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Family Style (5)
Bar Seating (5)
People Watching (4)
Business Meals (4)
Happy Hour (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Private Room (2)
Seasonal (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great Beer (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Vegan (1)
Spicy (1)
Fireplace (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Tapas (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
206 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Enjoyed different type of restaurant great experience

Tags: Authentic, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 9, 2017

The Melting Pot in Fort Myers is one of the best restaurants in town! The servers are quick & knowledgeable, and the food is to die for! Best date we've had in a while.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 7, 2017

Very impressed with the experience. Would most likely return!!

Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 6, 2017

An amazing experience. Ask to sit in Tyler's section. He is AMAZING.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

My wife and I celebrated our anniversary at the Melting Pot and the food, our server and the whole night was really great. I highly recommend the Melting Pot for any occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 4, 2017

The Melting Pot is really a dining experience, very unique and fantastic. The food is super fresh and so tasty. They really do a great job with Birthdays though. Make sure when you make the reservation, you ask for the Birthday Package. It is really great what they do for that. I will definitely be back. Service is also top notch. Thank you Melting Pot!

Tags: Cozy, Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Whenever we are vacationing in our Naples home we visit the Melting Pot. We just love it and its absolutely worth the drive to Ft. Meyers!

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 31, 2017

Another excellent meal at our favorite restaurant. Our server Devin was wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

Wonderful experience - all three would give this a 5* rating

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 27, 2017

Great Restaurant with a variety of Fondues. Every time we are there it's a delight. They are always very kid-friendly. Would highly recommend The Melting Pot for a special occasion ( because it's rather pricey).

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 27, 2017

We went for special $59 dinner. Good food. Needed to add wine, mushrooms, and potatoes to pot before entre arrived....potatoes never did cook properly.

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on July 26, 2017

Paul was our server and he was just delightful! The manager also followed up frequently. The food portions were almost perfect however, there could have been more meat. Great place though!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Fun, Authentic, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 24, 2017

Our anniversary dinner was spolied by having to wait 30 minutes for our table. Other people with later times came in and where seated. We were not even offered a drink for having to wait!
The food was good. Service was a little slow. We had to wait to long for our check.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

Birthday diner for my friend. Her first time and she loved it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

Wonderful meal very cozy seating, waiter was extremely informed, helpful, and helped make the meal a success.

Me and my wife don't eat out a lot, at least not dress up meals typically not out thing but we had a wonderful time and would really recommend it to others.

The menu is deceptively small. Hard to explain but while small the options in each plate are enormous.

The food prep was amazing the best filet migon was .......well .....I am still dreaming of it just simply that good.

Can't go wrong here.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Fun, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Paleo Friendly, Cozy, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Awesome awesome! My favorite place ever, it's worth the money spent for sure. I go back just because I love the food I need no special occasion! Don't change a thing!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 21, 2017

Jonathan was a fantastic waiter. He was efficient and had a nice sense of humor. Very enjoyable!!

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 16, 2017

This was our first visit. We've lived here 20+ years and have always heard good things. It's an experience everyone should have. The food is good just not our style. Our server Devin was superb!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Food and service was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Really enjoyed the special and our server Paul was very nice

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 2, 2017

My husband and I enjoyed the experience as first time fondue and Melting Pot. Our server explained portions of the menu to us so we understood how everything worked together. Loved it as a special occasion restaurant. We might be back for more.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 2, 2017

The portions continue to get smaller and smaller each time we visit.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 29, 2017

We go frequently for special occasions and The Melting Pot never disappoints. Food, service and ambiance are always spot on. Just make sure you leave enough time to enjoy the whole experience, it takes a few hours to eat.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Service and food were amazing, however they went way up on prices. Not sure if I'll go back.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 21, 2017

After several visits cooking our entrees in broth, we decided to try the oil-based Bourguignon style. What a huge improvement in the overall experience! Not only was the food much more flavorful, but it was much more fun experimenting with the two included batters to make deep-fried stuffed mushrooms, onion rings, and tempura veggies. Between the s'mores chocolate dessert fondue for my daughter, the vegetarian entrée plate for my wife, and flash fried Ahi for myself, everyone in the family was happy. Looking forward to doing Bourguignon-style again next time, but I will leave the silk shirt at home (it DOES splatter a bit)...

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Good Vegetarian Options, Paleo Friendly, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We were lucky to go on an unlimited evening it was incredible telling everyone please have these more often

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Melting pot in Ft. Myers is as good as others around the country that I have been to.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 13, 2017

as always, delicious food and great ambiance. we love this place

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Everything was outstanding as usual. But our server this time, Kevin, we extremely attentive, and quick. Although personable and humorous, he wasn't overly invasive about personal questions, so my husband and I were able to visit and exchange a full evening of quality time.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 8, 2017

We enjoyed our meal very much! The food was wonderful, and the service was even better.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 31, 2017

Always love coming here, it's one of a kind! love their cheeses and chocolates.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Romantic, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 27, 2017

From the food to the service, couldnt have asked for a better night out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 20, 2017

We were there to celebrate a Birthday. We had a great experience and the interaction of cooking your food etc. made for so much fun and entertainment. Not sure if I liked the cheese or the chocolate better! I would definitely go again. Kevin is a great waiter and explains everything perfectly.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Great service from our waiter. I think Mike..
Looks experienced

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We went on their busiest day, Mothers Day. We were running late so called to asked if we could get a later seating. They agreed to the later seating. When we originally made the reservations and again when we requested a later seating we told them that we had someone in a wheelchair. When we got there they were not ready for us. They then directed us to the bar for complimentary cocktails while we waited. Unfortunately they only have high bar stools in the bar area. The cocktails were awesome and the bartender was very nice. After waiting the manager came and asked us to look at a table to see if we could use it. Unfortunately, due to the wheelchair we could not use that table. He explained that there were limited wheelchair accessible tables and the people at them where still on the salad course and were taking much longer than normal. The manager then told us if we chose to wait we could have another cocktail and the entire dinner was on him. The meal was so good I am planning on choosing them for my birthday dinner, which is a first since usually want a great steak from Ruth Chris.

Very Awesome food and service!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Afternoon Tea, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I made the reservation for my 6 yr old grandson to take his mom out for Mother's Day. She said they were put upstairs and felt forgotten at times. She didn't receive the berries for mom I had requested. We have eaten there several times and up until this it was always outstanding.

Tags: Fun, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We were there for Mother's Day. They had a special menu available for the celebration of the special day. We had the sharp cheddar fondue and the bouillon with a variety of meats with shrimp, ravioli, and vegetables. For dessert we had the milk chocolate fondue with pound cake, strawberries, bananas, rice crispy treats, marshmallows and other sweets. We also ordered the cheesecake with cream puffs and berries but that was a special and did cost extra. I'm not sure how this compares to the regular menu but we enjoyed the special menu for this holiday. It was pricier than places we would generally go to for an evening out or our weekly date night, but for special occasions we like it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Our waiter Paul was excellent and made our visit pleasurable!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Kevin our waiter was awesome....my daughter is special needs and he made sure to make her comfortable. Thank you!

Tags: Cozy, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 9, 2017

My boyfriend and I came here for our three-year anniversary. I had recently been to a Melting Pot location, and this was his first time. It blew us both away! We did the four-course dining experience; it was a little pricey, but worth it! We had a private booth, which was lovely, where there was a large wall separating us from the tables beside us. It was very romantic and peaceful, but did not distract from the atmosphere of the restaurant. Our waiter, Devin, was very kind and funny, and took care of us and made us feel at home. The restaurant worked around my boyfriend's shellfish allergy, allowing us to substitute certain items on the menu for other items without an issue. And everything was absolutely delicious! I would definitely come back in a heartbeat!

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Disabled Access, Business Meals, Good for a Date, People Watching, Cozy, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.