About The Melting Pot - Ft Myers

13251 McGregor Blvd #105
Fort Myers, FL 33919
View Larger Map

There's just something about a fondue pot that invites conversation. Invites laughter. Invites coming together. At The Melting Pot Restaurant, we offer a dining experience like no other. A unique, interactive dining experience creating memorable moments with family and friends. From the time the first piece of bread is dipped and the last piece of dessert is savored, you'll be graced with the time to discover new things about people you thought you knew. And, those you're getting to know.
We are the premier fondue restaurant where guests can enjoy a choice of fondue cooking styles and a variety of unique entrees, salads and indulgent desserts. It's up to you. Tailor your visit with a four-course dining experience including cheese fondue, salad, entree and dessert. Or, come by for fondue cheese paired with that perfect glass of wine from our extensive selection.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue, Swiss, French

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
In between Cypress and College on McGregor

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 481-1717

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/ft-myers/specials

Private Party Facilities:
Looking for romantic evening ideas? There’s no better place to get your recommended daily allowance of romance than The Melting Pot. The Melting Pot is romantic dining on another level. This is the perfect place for a romantic dinner for two! There’s just something about fondue that manages to turn up the heat on any date night. Suddenly, what began as a simple romantic dinner for two becomes a truly unforgettable occasion for both of you. Trust us, this will be an unmatched choice of all of your previous date night ideas. Impress Your Date with an Evening at The Melting Pot! Whether you’re feeding each other chocolate fondue-covered strawberries or taking a culinary tour of the world one fondue pot at a time with our special Big Night Out menus, The Melting Pot is one of those date night ideas that truly delivers a romantic dining experience like no other.

Private Party Contact:
Ian: (239) 481-1717

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Wheelchair Access, Wine

The Melting Pot - Ft Myers Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (25)
Fun (25)
Good for Anniversaries (24)
See All
Good for a Date (24)
Good for Birthdays (23)
Romantic (22)
Cozy (14)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Worth the Drive (11)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Good for Groups (9)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Family Style (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Healthy (4)
Authentic (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Casual (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Seasonal (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Business Meals (2)
Great Beer (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Spicy (1)
Private Room (1)
Bar Seating (1)
People Watching (1)
Tapas (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
131 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined 4 days ago

We love the place, but the couple we took will not go back. Not their type of dining.

Although we had a good time. They pick next week.

we are going to stop back because unknowingly we short changed the waiter on his tip!. and we will make it right.

Thank You,

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined 4 days ago

Manager Ian was very kind & accommodating. He stopped by our table a couple of times to make sure everything was good & to see if we had any questions. Great guy!

Our server Devon was phenomenal! Hands down, the best server we have ever had & that's saying a lot because we dine out everyday due to our hectic schedule. Positive attitude, super friendly, outgoing, new the menu, made our cocktails. You couldn't help but be in a good mood being around him. He interacted with our kids to the point where they wanted to make sure we gave him a good tip because they really liked him & thought he did such a great job.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The Melting Pot was great. Food is delicious, and service was top-notch. Only complaint I have with the restaurant is that they're overpriced. Should cost about half as much as it does.

My main complaint is actually with Open Table. I booked a reservation online for last Saturday at 5:15. When I showed up to the restaurant, I came to discover that Open Table had taken it upon themselves to switch my reservation to a week later, for NEXT Saturday. The hostess at Melting Pot said that she sees that happen all the time with Open Table reservations. So Open Table - what gives? Isn't the whole point of the reservation to book it at a specific time/day? I'm afraid this experience has soured me to trusting Open Table in the future.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 7, 2017

We made reservations for ourselves and another couple for our anniversary. I raved about how amazing it would be, since it was their first time. Boy was i wrong. We waited at least 15 minutes for our server to even show up to our table, and had to wait again for him to grab the menus we needed. We ordered, he didnt write anything down. He made the wrong cheese, and forgot the meat plates we added on. By the time he came back, our cheese was almost gone so it was too late to fix. When our main course came, he forgot the lobster tails we ordered as well. We sat with empty glasses several times throughout the meal, and had to ask for refills. It took almost 3 hours and we spent most of it sitting around waiting for him to show up so we had any clue what was going on. Our check was around $230, and we definitely did not feel it was worth it. We left very unsatisfied. I doubt if any of us would return.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Great for a special occasion or spending a dinner that doesn't have interruptions constantly. Fondue is not for everyone, but it's fun to go there every once in a while.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 31, 2017

The Melting Pot NEVER disappoints. I visited Florida in 1993 and came here for the first time. It left such an impact at n me that I never forgot about it. I now live in Florida and I am lucky enough to be close enough (30-40 min Drive) to the Ft Myers location. The staff is top notch every time. The menu selections are great. They now have a vegetarian option, which is great. This can be what you make it....fun, romantic, your go to, whatever. We are never let down when we come here.

The manager always makes a point to come to your table to make sure you are happy. Our server this time was Rose and she could not be more pleasant.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic, Fun, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 26, 2017

It was OK. Not something I'd do again. You basically boil your own food . I'm not one for boiled meats. And for $40+ a person, you could find much better things to do. It is located next to a very nice chocolate and coffee shop that I will be making the drive back for though

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Very good for a birthday celebration for my wife, the chocoholic! All 4 of us enjoyed it. Our only complaint was there was not enough chocolate for 4 people. We had to order another 1/2 pot.

Tags: Comfort Food, Afternoon Tea, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 22, 2017

We participated in The Melting Pot's double date deal. My husband and I took our two friends, one had never been, the other hadn't been in years. They had a fantastic time. Our server Tyler did an amazing job explaining things to our friends and keeping the experience fun. We will definitely go again.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Fun, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Enjoyed our evening , waitress was very good, food was fantastic

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Always great fun, but pricy. We had friendly funny6 server but he didn't return frequently enough to top up beverages or sauces.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Nice romantic evening. Food, wine and service were all 5 stars! We love the cozy couples tables upstairs.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Very enjoyable evening! Waitress was great and food very good. Not a place we would go to very often as it is pricey but special occassions.

Tags: Fun, Local Ingredients, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 7, 2017

The food is fantastic, but the best part of the Melting Pot is the experience itself. There is no other place that compares.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Chris and the staff are awesome. Please understand this meal style. You won't be in and out. It is a extended process and takes about 3 hours

Tags: Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Great experience. Service was awesome. Attentive and not rushed. I highly recommend it. Great atmosphere fun

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 5, 2017

I brought my husband here as a surprise for his birthday and he loved it! This was the first time for the both of us and it was above our standards. Our waitress Rose was amazing as well and very helpful!

Tags: Fun, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 3, 2017

We come here for special occasions as it is pricey but it's worth the cost. The food is amazing and the atmosphere is nice and subdued. Servers are always helpful and energetic and they don't rush the courses.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Our first time and it was great. Am sorry that we have not visited before.

Tags: Fun, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 30, 2016

We have been enjoying dinner at the Melting Pot for many years. This year was especially nice as we had a corner booth, just fit for two. Our server, Kenny, was attentive and friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Service was exceptional. Food and experience so enjoyable. Wish they'd bring the franchise to Ontario Canada!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Great food and atmosphere ! Mike was a good server.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Family Style, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 13, 2016

We thought the experience was fun staff was friendly and attentive the food was good wine was great

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Had a fantastic time! Tyler was amazing! We come to the melting pot every year for our anniversary. Tyler was our server Annandale he made the experience 10x better than we had ever had annvndt melting pot! Can't wait for next year

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 22, 2016

We are both teachers and came in for the teacher special. The email said that teachers received a special gift, that didn't happen. We had to wait almost 15 min for someone to even great us at the table. For was good though.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 19, 2016

The food was delicious and the server was exceptional. Great evening.

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 18, 2016

The garlic and wine seasoning is awesome. Bought a bottle thanks

Tags: Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 4, 2016

AMAZING!!!! Service was fantastic !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tags: Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 3, 2016

A server here should have the utmost attention to detail and surroundings working at the Melting Pot. It is most unfortunate after dining here for years we finally had a bad experience . Bad service at McDonalds can be understood but not when you spend 100 bucks for a meal.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Always an amazing experience!!!

I can't remember our waitresses name but she was very knowledgeable and friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Awesome service, great staff, great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 1, 2016

First time there. Dinner was delicious , waiter did a good job. Was a bit loud loud at the table next to us, apparently they new Almost everyone that worked there,. Most of the staff spent quite a bit of time talking and waiting on them. Enjoyed our evening . Will definitely recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 31, 2016

We enjoyed our dinner and evening. All employees that we had contact with were friendly and helpful.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Excellent experience from the phone call for making the reservations, to the hostess at the front, to the server, and even the manager checking on the table. Great job. Great experience overall. If I could change one thing, it would simply be to make the tables bigger upstairs. Was cramped for a big guy.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Staff was very helpful in explaining thew specials and keeping things flowing. It says a lot when 3-4 assist you in your dinning experience. Saw one or two couples with kids, but they were seated on the first floor. This is not really a place for kids in my opinion. Get a baby sitter or take them to McDonald's.

Tags: Private Room, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Perfekter Service und leckeres Essen, mal was anderes außer Burger AMD fries...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 17, 2016

Server rob was great, food was awesome as always. Love the cheese

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Always good food, great service, I have not been in a few months the wait staff at the bar remembered me!!!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Beyond excellent !!!!!! Amazing service !! It was amazing!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on October 15, 2016

We arrived early and had some cocktails at the bar. The bartender was entertaining and reminded us of happy hour. We enjoyed the October Gold special and the wine recommended by our awesome server. Dinner was amazing as usual and we took our smores chocolate to go! Best idea ever so we aren't so stuffed and not able to enjoy it. (Manager recommended). Will be back for sure! A+ as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 14, 2016

First timer. Amazing experience and good was awesome. Can't wait onto come back again! Thanks

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 14, 2016

We have eaten there before and would recommend The Melting Pot for a nice relaxing, Romantic eating experience. Our waiter (Devin) was very nice and was there checking on the food to what ever was needed. Food was excellent. If you want the nice relaxing place and spend a little time talking and/or a Birthday, Anniversary get together The Melting Pot is the place to go.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 13, 2016

This was our 1st time at The Melting Pot we were celebrating our 37th Wedding Anniversary.

Ian, our server was AWESOME!!! He explained the menu to us.

It was a very enjoyable experience. We plan to go back again very soon.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 10, 2016

Had a very nice time. Our waiter was very attentive when I asked about gluten free options. Had a great time !!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 8, 2016

My last visit to the Melting Pot was about 10 years ago. I noticed a huge difference!! They have definitely decreased the amount of food. What you get is good but very little. Many items previously included with your meal is now an additional charge...Cheesecake. As my family said years ago..the cheese and chocolate are well worth the trip, the meal is just ok!!! Drinks were excellent.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Wonderful experience, great server. Would go back again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 3, 2016

I came here this past weekend for a birthday, and the staff was incredibly accommodating to me and my group of friends. This experience was just as great as all the previous times I have come here. Every staff member is kind, helpful, and attentive. I have never had a bad experience here.

Tags: Romantic, Authentic, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Fun, Family Style, Casual, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 27, 2016

Anniversary

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Server was great. A bit expensive since you cook your own food. I asked for a nice table to celebrate our anniversary and was very pleased with the table we got. Overall, we had a great time

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on September 14, 2016

The evening flowed from beginning to end without a glitch. Food was fresh and well presented.

Our waiter was attentive,friendly and personable.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.