Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 9 times today

The Melting Pot - Ft Myers

4.8
317 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Fondue
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Special Occasion
There's just something about a fondue pot that invites conversation. Invites laughter. Invites coming together. At The Melting Pot Restaurant, we offer a dining experience like no other. A unique, interactive dining experience creating memorable moments with family and friends. From the time the first piece of bread is dipped and the last piece of dessert is savored, you'll be graced with the time to discover new things about people you thought you knew. And, those you're getting to know.
We are the premier fondue restaurant where guests can enjoy a choice of fondue cooking styles and a variety of unique entrees, salads and indulgent desserts. It's up to you. Tailor your visit with a four-course dining experience including cheese fondue, salad, entree and dessert. Or, come by for fondue cheese paired with that perfect glass of wine from our extensive selection.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Fondue, Swiss, French
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(239) 481-1717
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
In between Cypress and College on McGregor
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Wheelchair Access, Wine
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Amazing experience! Definitely will be back!!!! Rose was our waitress & gave exceptional service with explaining the menu as we were first time visitors!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Great food. Great service

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

The server John was great. He described everything perfectly and made sure we got what we wanted

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 6 days ago

Food was great as always..the waiter seemed a little distant and took a little long in each time to come back to the table..hmmm probably a new waiter..he still did fine..just needs more practice. We love coming to the melting pot.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 16, 2018

The gluten free dessert plate offers a remarkable snickerdoodle cookie. The rest on the plate was good as well, but the bananas foster fondue was an amazing compliment to it all!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

The management of the Fort Myers Melting Pot do a very good job! You can tell by how well the wait-staff performs. Food is ALWAYS good; consistent; and a great experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Our food and service were amazing as usual. We will continue to come here. Its so much fun and a great variety. You cook your food yourself so its perfect Everytime. Cant wait to go back. Sarah is awesome. She makes the experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 12, 2018

Celebrating Cheese!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 12, 2018

I really enjoyed my experience at The Melting Pot in Fort Myers. All of my friends really enjoyed the experience as well. We all, also, really loved the food even though they were pretty small portions for 5 people. The only thing I would complain about is that our server did not come back often enough. We had to wait a long time before our server came back throughout the meals. At the end, we wanted to split the check and normally servers would ask if we wanted to do so, but our server did not. Our server just handed us the check and left. We waited for our server to come back for about 20 minutes to give back the check before one of our friends went to go find our server. Then our server finally split the check and did it incorrectly. Everything was uneven and some of my friends had to pay more than others, which I found to be unfair. Our reservation was at 8:30pm, which we were seated for right away, but we did not leave the restaurant until 10:20pm. It was not busy, there was no reason that our whole experience should have taken almost 2 hours.
Other than that I would definitely recommend this location.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 11, 2018

My absolute favorite place to eat! Well worth the drive

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

We always have a great experience at the Melting Pot.Great service and delicious food!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

It was our first time going and it was amazing the food was delicious the experience to cook and create and play with your food was amazing and the way that they warm everything up in the way that they create it right in front of you is great this would be a 10 out of 10 experience for me the service was great he was funny and amazing

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

We had an amazing time! This was our second year in a row celebrating our anniversary at the Melting Pot.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

This restaurant is amazing. We will be back. Food is great, experience was so much fun, and service was excellent. Sarah was great. She had great advice and was very knowledgeable. Our glasses were always filled at the perfect time. Great personality too. She is an asset to the company. The manager checked on us after dinner which was refreshing. We will be back soon. 5 star experience!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 29, 2018

The dining experience was terrific! Our waiter, Eddie, was exceptional. He explained the menu and the pricing...and he saved us about $20 besides! Will be back for another special occasion soon!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 27, 2018

We enjoyed the Melting Pot very much. It was our first visit at this type of restaurant. Our server John took real good care of us, gave great service and was attentive to our needs and wants. Would recommend and come back again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 26, 2018

Service was excellent, staff was helpful and polite. Waitress seemed to have fun serving us.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

We came for chocolate and my wife talked me into the cheese also. Mike was very friendly and wasn’t worried about the approaching closing time. It was the perfect way to cap off our anniversary even though we didn’t make it to the chocolate because it was just too much to eat haha.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Lovely romantic spot! Great Service and like always each meal is an experience :)

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 23, 2018

My expectations for the place were too high unfortunately the restaurant didn’t meet them. Starting off, the prices were ridiculous and the food was average. Took forever to make, the cheese was horrible. The only good thing was the chocolate but even then the portions were ridiculously small. We order fondue for 2 and it seem as if it was just for one. Overall, it was a different experience but unfortunately i will not be coming back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 22, 2018

great time, awesome experience, are server John was very professional and entertaining.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 21, 2018

Always good. No, always fabulous. Just love eating here and will return again and again because we enjoy it so much. More of an "event" than any other dining experience. Only quibble was how darn cold it was. With the A/C off, it was cold ; when the A/C cut in, it was really, really cold. Uncomfortably so.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 20, 2018

The Melting Pot of Fort Myers, Florida, provided good food with excellent service. Our waitstaff, Devin was awesome as usual!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

The service and food were great. The waiter was nice and helpful.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 14, 2018

Lots of fun! Excellent food and plentiful as well. My husband thought he would be hungry after the meal but he was full when we left. Devon was our waiter and did a great job! We had 2 of the cheese fondue alpine and the baked potato dip both really tasty. We each had the surf and turf with shrimp, steak and chicken and it was plenty to eat. We decided on the chocolate pecan dessert for 2 and there was enough for all of us to try it. Very fun to celebrate a birthday.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 13, 2018

Visit to florida

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Waitress, Sarah, was amazing!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 10, 2018

First time there for my birthday dinner and in all honesty it was just not enjoyable. It was somewhat awkward as the dinner vegetable portions in the pot was very skimpy for four people to share considering we all bought the four course meal’s. The pot is really too small for four people to share cooking meats and stuff all at the same time we were not impressed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 5, 2018

We've eaten at the Melting Pot on several occasions, and the food and service are always excellent.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 3, 2018

Extremely disappointing. The service was the worst I have ever experienced. We had to ask for our server to come back 3 different times. My guest and I both ordered a wine flight, but we never even got the first wine with the cheeses. He ended up bringing 2 wines with the salad which is pointless to have a flight. 2 of the guests sat without anything to drink for 25 minutes, so that was one time. On a second occasion we ran out of sauces and he never came back during the entire main dish. We finally asked for him and another server brought sauces. Then he dropped off a dessert menu. After a 25 minute wait the manager came by and ended up clearing the table. It took another 15 minutes to place dessert order and then our server finally showed up. There was never one apology or one acknowledgement of why the service was so horrible. We saw 3 tables around us come and go AND get served their main dish. While I am all about a nice relaxing dinner, we were there over 3 hours! We arrived at 6:15 and left at 8:30. It is unacceptable! The food is expensive, so I would expect top service for paying $250 for 4 to eat and I was so terribly disappointed. I've eaten at Melting Pot before and this was just a horrible experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 3, 2018

We always enjoy dining at Melting Pot. We treat ourselves once a year for our anniversary.

Great cocktails! Great Service!

We Really Enjoy!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 28, 2018

My favorite place ever! Booked for 2/28 because they were having the endless special, my fiancé and I really enjoy this promotion and we always book for a “date night” when we find out endless is approaching! John our server was phenomenal, we will definitely be requesting him from now on.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 27, 2018

Excellent in every way! Food service all excellent

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 26, 2018

We thought our reservation was 2 hours earlier, and staff was super sweet and accommodating to our party. They got us in very quickly on a sold out night, with hungry kiddos. THANK YOU!! We loved the endless fondue, and several members were brand new to the Melting Pot! It was memorable for them, and they loved it! I’ve been multiple times a year since childhood, and love bringing new friends/family. This was my first experience dining at the bar, party of 5. I LOVED it! The bartender was fun, fast, knowledgeable, and food was top notch as always. My faves are always the cheddar cheese, coq a vin cooking style, garlic and wine seasoning, green goddess, and s’mores dessert ahhh! I’ll be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

Went out dining with the kiddies. They enjoyed "cooking" their own meal. The waiter Mic was very complimentary; adjusted well and was not in a rush.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 24, 2018

Great restaurant. Everyone is friendly. The cheese fondue is to die for. Dinner was great. Clean, perfect ambiance, kid friendly. Great parking. Very nice restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 23, 2018

We always have a good experience at the Melting Pot and tonight was no exception. Rose, our server, was knowledgeable about the menu and kept things moving at an appropriate pace. We always appreciate how the managers come by to check on things. He even gave us credit for our New Year’s Eve coupon which I had forgotten to bring. That was very accommodating. Thanks for another great night!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 21, 2018

We went here for our wedding anniversary and had a great time. The service, atmosphere, and food were all fantastic! We will be coming back again. Thanks for romantic, memorable night!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 19, 2018

The manager happily accommodated my last minute request for a 2 burner table even though there were only 4 of us (2 vegetarians). Service and food were great!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

We never miss an opportunity to book at Melting Pot for a special occasion. It has a unique concept with all kind of fondues.
We always take the 4 courses dinner (between $39.99 to $47.00 per person). Swiss cheese (traditional) fondue for beginning, followed by a salad, then the entree (I love the Pacific Rim) but you may choose combinations or filet mignon, shrimps, duck, pork, lobsters etc...., then you finalized with one of the chocolate fondue - and of course, a glass of wine. We ended up with a check of about $100 for both (before the tip) but worth every penny!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
8