The Melting Pot - Ft Myers

4.7
348 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Fondue
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Romantic
  • Special Occasion
There's just something about a fondue pot that invites conversation. Invites laughter. Invites coming together. At The Melting Pot Restaurant, we offer a dining experience like no other. A unique, interactive dining experience creating memorable moments with family and friends. From the time the first piece of bread is dipped and the last piece of dessert is savored, you'll be graced with the time to discover new things about people you thought you knew. And, those you're getting to know.
We are the premier fondue restaurant where guests can enjoy a choice of fondue cooking styles and a variety of unique entrees, salads and indulgent desserts. It's up to you. Tailor your visit with a four-course dining experience including cheese fondue, salad, entree and dessert. Or, come by for fondue cheese paired with that perfect glass of wine from our extensive selection.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Fondue, Swiss, French
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(239) 481-1717
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
In between Cypress and College on McGregor
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Wheelchair Access, Wine
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Excellent food and superb service. A good time was had by all. Five persons dining and a wide variety of salads and entrée combinations was ordered and delivered. Highly recommended.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

This was our first trip ever to the Ft. Myers location and it was worth the drive from Naples. We hadn’t been to a Melting Pot in over a year and were very happy with the menu selections. We were easily able to order enough combinations of items to feed 3 adults and 2 kids with just the right amount of cheese, salad, filet mignon and shrimp, and chocolate fondue. The quality of the food was excellent! The birthday surprise add-on for about $20 was a big hit with our 10-year old birthday boy. It included a helium balloon bouquet, a picture frame (they took our picture at the table) and a box of 3 chocolate covered strawberries. We will definitely return for future special occasions!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 14, 2018

We have been eating here for special occasions for the last 26 Years! Our children ( now adults) always Choose the Melting Pot for their birthdays or celebrations. We have never had a bad experience here.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 13, 2018

Great service Mike was amazing

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

We go here as often as the budget allows! You neverrrrrrrrr leave hungry! Fresh food and great service. Yes, it's a bit pricey, but I have never had a bad meal. It's fun, and provides great bonding time with a partner or family to enjoy leisurely meal.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 10, 2018

Awesome as usual. Love the Melting Pot! Great for birthdays and quiet conversation.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2018

Our server John was very professional and never rushed us. He guided us through every course. This was our first time here and we plan on returning next month for my birthday. Only thing I would suggest, don’t forget the people upstairs dining in the smaller cubicals - we asked for water refills and it took over an hour but overall great experience

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 2, 2018

This trip we were celebrating a 50th BDay. Everthing was perfect for us.
Love the options for the cheese fondue and proteins. Seasonings on the meats is just the right amount. Went well with the Coq au Vin base, we chose.
*Sometimes we just come in for the chocolate fondue and drinks.
Will see you next time.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 1, 2018

Service was great. Appitizer and salad were very good as usual. Noise level was ridiculous thanks to a famiy with kids lacking any form of discipline. An expensive eatery should not be affraid to protect its ambiance by politely confronting the issue. Main course was average as red meats were fatty and very poorly cut. Dessert was good as usual.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 30, 2018

Delicious and fun way to celebrate a birthday! Would go again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

Our server Devon I believe was amazing. We had a great time. Definitely worth driving from Naples

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

Great meal and great time with my girlfriend. One of our favorite places just stinks we have to drive from Naples to enjoy it.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 25, 2018

Awesome experience and food. Service was very slow however. Server seemed distracted

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 24, 2018

My boyfriend and I came for a special date night, and our waiter John made it amazing! The food was excellent! We have never ever experienced fine dining like this, it was truly unforgettable! And Zoey the hostess called me before we came to make sure all our needs were met before we even got there! It made it even better because my boyfriend has a severe gluten allergy and they made sure all our stuff he was able to eat! Tonight was an amazing night!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 21, 2018

Great food! Great service! Great table!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

This is by far my favorite melting pot in Florida and my favorite restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

Great place! Food was fun and delicious will definitely be going back

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Israel our waiter was wonderful. We have been before and love the food.

Only feedback not happy with is online booking as confirmed and when we arrived were told full and books g was moved to next day automatically.....! We waited and we're lucky to get a table. Surely booking request, should just say Booked up, please choose another date....!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

My server was amazing and Frank was awesome as well

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 11, 2018

The food was great. First time dining at the restaurant. Hostess discussed with host in front of us about if the server could handle another table. Well he couldn’t. Server could have been a little more attentive since we were put in the corner away from everyone else. We could hear the server who was serving the table next to us, she seemed much more experienced. Would have rather have had her as our server.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 10, 2018

Great food, great server (Mike) and a great time all around!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 8, 2018

Service was excellent, plenty of fondue for two, good quantity and quality of food that was ordered.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 8, 2018

Mike was awesome.. Thank-you !!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 7, 2018

Always a fun time !!! we took a friend who had never been and she really enjoyed the whole meal and experience !!!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

My boyfriend and I decided to dine at the Melting Pot in Fort Myers in order to experience some fine dining and we enjoyed the entire course for our prom night!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Great experience. This was our first visit and we will be coming back again and again. Great food, excellent service and fun for our entire family.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Good service
Good explanation of menu
Good timing
Good food

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 30, 2018

Went to celebrate our anniversary and had a great experience! Our server Eduardo was FANTASTIC! I’m in the industry myself, and let me tell you, this guy was on point. He was always around when needed but never over the top where you feel like they might as well pull up a seat and join you. When we come back we’ll DEFINITELY ask for him!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 30, 2018

We came last minute for cheese and dessert for an early birthday celebration. Our server was super sweet, and food was amazing as always! We will be back, thank you!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Fantastic all around!! Our first anniversary was perfect! Thank you.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 23, 2018

Great as always! Service was perfect, we had a awesome time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Amazing experience! Definitely will be back!!!! Rose was our waitress & gave exceptional service with explaining the menu as we were first time visitors!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Great food. Great service

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

The server John was great. He described everything perfectly and made sure we got what we wanted

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 18, 2018

Food was great as always..the waiter seemed a little distant and took a little long in each time to come back to the table..hmmm probably a new waiter..he still did fine..just needs more practice. We love coming to the melting pot.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 16, 2018

The gluten free dessert plate offers a remarkable snickerdoodle cookie. The rest on the plate was good as well, but the bananas foster fondue was an amazing compliment to it all!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

The management of the Fort Myers Melting Pot do a very good job! You can tell by how well the wait-staff performs. Food is ALWAYS good; consistent; and a great experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Our food and service were amazing as usual. We will continue to come here. Its so much fun and a great variety. You cook your food yourself so its perfect Everytime. Cant wait to go back. Sarah is awesome. She makes the experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 12, 2018

Celebrating Cheese!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 12, 2018

I really enjoyed my experience at The Melting Pot in Fort Myers. All of my friends really enjoyed the experience as well. We all, also, really loved the food even though they were pretty small portions for 5 people. The only thing I would complain about is that our server did not come back often enough. We had to wait a long time before our server came back throughout the meals. At the end, we wanted to split the check and normally servers would ask if we wanted to do so, but our server did not. Our server just handed us the check and left. We waited for our server to come back for about 20 minutes to give back the check before one of our friends went to go find our server. Then our server finally split the check and did it incorrectly. Everything was uneven and some of my friends had to pay more than others, which I found to be unfair. Our reservation was at 8:30pm, which we were seated for right away, but we did not leave the restaurant until 10:20pm. It was not busy, there was no reason that our whole experience should have taken almost 2 hours.
Other than that I would definitely recommend this location.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
9

Tweets by The Melting Pot - Ft Myers