Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.62mi
  2. Distance: 0.96mi
  3. Distance: 1.05mi
  4. Distance: 1.47mi
  1. Distance: 0.62mi
  2. Distance: 0.96mi
  3. Distance: 1.05mi
  4. Distance: 1.47mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.62mi
  2. Distance: 0.96mi
  3. Distance: 1.05mi
  4. Distance: 1.47mi
  1. Distance: 0.62mi
  2. Distance: 0.96mi
  3. Distance: 1.05mi
  4. Distance: 1.47mi

About The Melting Pot - Ft Myers

There's just something about a fondue pot that invites conversation. Invites laughter. Invites coming together. At The Melting Pot Restaurant, we offer a dining experience like no other. A unique, interactive dining experience creating memorable moments with family and friends. From the time the first piece of bread is dipped and the last piece of dessert is savored, you'll be graced with the time to discover new things about people you thought you knew. And, those you're getting to know.
We are the premier fondue restaurant where guests can enjoy a choice of fondue cooking styles and a variety of unique entrees, salads and indulgent desserts. It's up to you. Tailor your visit with a four-course dining experience including cheese fondue, salad, entree and dessert. Or, come by for fondue cheese paired with that perfect glass of wine from our extensive selection.

13251 McGregor Blvd #105
Fort Myers, FL 33919
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue, Swiss, French

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
In between Cypress and College on McGregor

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 481-1717

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/ft-myers/specials

Private Party Facilities:
Looking for romantic evening ideas? There’s no better place to get your recommended daily allowance of romance than The Melting Pot. The Melting Pot is romantic dining on another level. This is the perfect place for a romantic dinner for two! There’s just something about fondue that manages to turn up the heat on any date night. Suddenly, what began as a simple romantic dinner for two becomes a truly unforgettable occasion for both of you. Trust us, this will be an unmatched choice of all of your previous date night ideas. Impress Your Date with an Evening at The Melting Pot! Whether you’re feeding each other chocolate fondue-covered strawberries or taking a culinary tour of the world one fondue pot at a time with our special Big Night Out menus, The Melting Pot is one of those date night ideas that truly delivers a romantic dining experience like no other.

Private Party Contact:
Ian: (239) 481-1717

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Wheelchair Access, Wine

The Melting Pot - Ft Myers Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (44)
Romantic (37)
Good for a Date (33)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (32)
Fun (29)
Cozy (23)
Good for Birthdays (22)
Quiet Conversation (22)
Worth the Drive (20)
Good for Groups (18)
Creative Cuisine (17)
Family Style (12)
Comfort Food (11)
Authentic (11)
Casual (11)
Good Vegetarian Options (10)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Healthy (7)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Notable Wine List (5)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
People Watching (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Vegan (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Spicy (2)
Business Meals (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Seasonal (2)
Private Room (2)
Historic (1)
Tapas (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Organic (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Sort By:
S
163 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Took my boyfriend here for his birthday and it was fantastic! Our waiter was awesome, food was delicious and the overall evening was perfect!

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

So, I made this reservation not knowing how things worked! I thought we could all order what we wanted and eat the meal. Didn't work that way as there is a hot plate for one fondue pot. I have a daughter that is gluten/dairy free so it was kind of a bust for us in that all she could eat was the meat part. I must say the food was excellent. I loved the cheese fondue and the chocolate as well. It was fun and our daughter said it looked fun but not great to not be able to eat it, it was too bad I hadn't known how it worked. Our other daughter loved th dessert! We did have fun and our service was excellent. I'd go back again but I would be mindful of who I was going with.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Good for a Date, Cozy, Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great food, great service, great time. I enjoy atending the specials that are emailed to me!

Tags: Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Private Room, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Fun, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The Melting Pot is one of our favorite restaurants in Fort Myers. The atmosphere is always welcoming, and the service is excellent. We love the flexibility of the menu, which contains healthy choices as well as special options. Everyone can find something that pleases. The food is fresh and delicious. Our visit on Easter Sunday was another opportunity to enjoy great conversation in a relaxed setting, while Tyler took good care of us. We all loved our meal, and we left with our minds once again full of great Melting Pot memories.

Tags: Special Occasion, Family Style, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Fun, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Great food, great atmosphere. The staff was really friendly and made sure we were having a good experience. Our waitress was amazing, overall great experience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 14, 2017

The meal and service were excellent. Our waitress was in training but you would have never known if she hadn't told us. The waiter helping her was very attentive as well. It was. Great anniversary!

Tags: Casual, Vegan, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Family Style, Kid-friendly, Cozy, Romantic, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Awesome place to eat melted cheeses, the chocolate is delicious aswell. If you go through the whole course I hope you're really hungry.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Best fondue ever!!! Will go again. Great for conversation and excellent food

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Very nice dining experience however it was very pricey. We were also surprised with the bill that we were charged for extra bread, and even the type of dipping sauce for the main course. Probably would only go there for a very special occasion due to pricing

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 10, 2017

We had a wonderful Girl's night out! The food was delicious, the server was very knowledgeable and described each course and ingredients available. The bar and drinks were wonderful we ordered a Cappuccino that was perfectly layered in the glass and served with a rock candy stir stick. The other drinks that we saw being served from the bar were wonderful. It is an interactive experience as you cook your own food or dip ingredients into the cheese or desert Fondue pots. I would definitely recommend it.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for a Date, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Fantastic evening as usual!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Our server, Mateo, was excellent and very knowledgeable and friendly! It was such a fun experience!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Family Style, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Date night at the melting pot is always a fun experience. Usually we take the kids but it was an enjoyable experience without them too. Alana was our waitress and she was super fun. She had a great personality and could tell she loved her job. Would recommend for two and for ten. Always a great time and food is delicious. Make sure you save room for chocolate.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Fun, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 1, 2017

I've heard so much about this restaurant from my friends, so I had to check it out. From the moment we sat down, I understood that this was going to be a special type of dinner. From the amazing service, to the intimate sort of dining experience. I hope everyone can experience this place at least once. You are definitely missing out if you haven't been to the melting pot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on March 31, 2017

We last dined at the melting pot last Mother's Day. They gave me a chocolate candle. I had my candle burning Thursday nite and thought, omg ,, I want melting pot. Lol. Love this Resturant so much. We won't wait so long to go again. The food was awesome, our waitress Ashley was so sweet, she is amazing at explaining everything.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Cozy, Romantic, Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Best time ever, even if you're going for just dessert!

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on March 27, 2017

The food was great. We had excellent service and the atmosphere was calm.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Our check number was 20037 and our waitress was Rose. She could not have served us any better. We once operated a very successful restaurant and appreciate it when thing are done right. Rose did everything perfectly and I would have hired her away in a heart beat. ***

Tags: Family Style, Special Occasion, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Great place to eat, the staff is very knowledgeable about the food choices and our waiter was very attentive.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Great food and more of an experience than a dinner out. Great service and the did was fabulous

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 18, 2017

I always have a lovely time going to the Melting Pot. It is my favorite restaurant. I was a little disappointed to find out that they took away my favorite cheese (Loaded Baked Potato), but the regular cheddar worked out alright.

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Another great experience at Melting Pot. Service is always friendly and helpful. Manager came to our table several times to see how our service was. Compd me some shrimp when he felt my order may have been put in incorrectly (which it wasn't). Always fun and good food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Modern Decor, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 14, 2017

I love this place. Been going here for over 25 years. Great for a special occasion 2 people to a small group. It's a relaxed, fun dining experience. Count on at least 2 hours. Love the private ambience of the second floor.☆ You need to get the oil fondue if you want to make tempura veggies. I recommend doing the full 4 course meal. A bit pricey but worth it. Don't forget to tip well as your servers do a lot and take care of you for a couple of hours. Great place <3

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options, Vegan, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 11, 2017

I always enjoy the melting pot. It's very romantic and the food is always great.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 10, 2017

From walking in to the end was an event worth the trip. One of my number one favorite restaurants 👍

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Romantic, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fun, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Organic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 9, 2017

The Melting Pot was a decent restaurant with amazing food! If you have a love for food it is worth every penny. It's a little pricy but most definitely worth it.

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fun, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Gluten Free Options, Disabled Access, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We had a great evening. We arrived early and had a drink at the bar. The bartender wS fun and we met some interesting people. Our table was ready on time. We ordered a great bottle of obus one wine and relaxed. The artichoke cheese was yummy. Our salads were fresh and the dressing was delicious. He got the steak lovers and I got seafood. The Lobster was really fresh. We took our time and enjoyed eac others company. It was the perfect date night. Dessert was fantastic. We upgraded to include fresh raspberries and blackberries. All I can say is we'll be back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Great service by Mateo. Food was too sweet with added flavors/sweet spices. Lobster was powdered too much with smoked paprika. Next time it will be non marinated beef and shrimp. Cheese fondue with bacon and jalapeño was fantastic.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 28, 2017

I brought my wife for our 1 year anniversary, and we absolutely loved it! It was romantic, and everything was delicious!! We have decided to make this our tradition every year for our anniversary. But we will definately be coming back through out the year. Our server was mike he was excellent. Very attentive and friendly. Thank you for a great experience!!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Historic, Good Vegetarian Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Casual, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Good for Groups, Family Style, Kid-friendly, Fun, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 27, 2017

The food and service were very good. We felt that it was a unique experience that we all enjoyed and would return. The chocolate/carmelle was fantastic

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Everything was excellent. Went during the all-u -can eat fondue. Waiter brought extra items as requested. Did'nt leave hungry.

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on February 21, 2017

We love the place, but the couple we took will not go back. Not their type of dining.
Although we had a good time. They pick next week.
we are going to stop back because unknowingly we short changed the waiter on his tip!. and we will make it right.
Thank You,

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Manager Ian was very kind & accommodating. He stopped by our table a couple of times to make sure everything was good & to see if we had any questions. Great guy!

Our server Devon was phenomenal! Hands down, the best server we have ever had & that's saying a lot because we dine out everyday due to our hectic schedule. Positive attitude, super friendly, outgoing, new the menu, made our cocktails. You couldn't help but be in a good mood being around him. He interacted with our kids to the point where they wanted to make sure we gave him a good tip because they really liked him & thought he did such a great job.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The Melting Pot was great. Food is delicious, and service was top-notch. Only complaint I have with the restaurant is that they're overpriced. Should cost about half as much as it does.

My main complaint is actually with Open Table. I booked a reservation online for last Saturday at 5:15. When I showed up to the restaurant, I came to discover that Open Table had taken it upon themselves to switch my reservation to a week later, for NEXT Saturday. The hostess at Melting Pot said that she sees that happen all the time with Open Table reservations. So Open Table - what gives? Isn't the whole point of the reservation to book it at a specific time/day? I'm afraid this experience has soured me to trusting Open Table in the future.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 7, 2017

We made reservations for ourselves and another couple for our anniversary. I raved about how amazing it would be, since it was their first time. Boy was i wrong. We waited at least 15 minutes for our server to even show up to our table, and had to wait again for him to grab the menus we needed. We ordered, he didnt write anything down. He made the wrong cheese, and forgot the meat plates we added on. By the time he came back, our cheese was almost gone so it was too late to fix. When our main course came, he forgot the lobster tails we ordered as well. We sat with empty glasses several times throughout the meal, and had to ask for refills. It took almost 3 hours and we spent most of it sitting around waiting for him to show up so we had any clue what was going on. Our check was around $230, and we definitely did not feel it was worth it. We left very unsatisfied. I doubt if any of us would return.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Great for a special occasion or spending a dinner that doesn't have interruptions constantly. Fondue is not for everyone, but it's fun to go there every once in a while.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 31, 2017

The Melting Pot NEVER disappoints. I visited Florida in 1993 and came here for the first time. It left such an impact at n me that I never forgot about it. I now live in Florida and I am lucky enough to be close enough (30-40 min Drive) to the Ft Myers location. The staff is top notch every time. The menu selections are great. They now have a vegetarian option, which is great. This can be what you make it....fun, romantic, your go to, whatever. We are never let down when we come here.
The manager always makes a point to come to your table to make sure you are happy. Our server this time was Rose and she could not be more pleasant.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic, Fun, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 26, 2017

It was OK. Not something I'd do again. You basically boil your own food . I'm not one for boiled meats. And for $40+ a person, you could find much better things to do. It is located next to a very nice chocolate and coffee shop that I will be making the drive back for though

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Very good for a birthday celebration for my wife, the chocoholic! All 4 of us enjoyed it. Our only complaint was there was not enough chocolate for 4 people. We had to order another 1/2 pot.

Tags: Comfort Food, Afternoon Tea, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 22, 2017

We love the Cheese Appetizer and the deserts. Great date night location.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.