About The Melting Pot - Ft Myers

13251 McGregor Blvd #105
Fort Myers, FL 33919
View Larger Map

There's just something about a fondue pot that invites conversation. Invites laughter. Invites coming together. At The Melting Pot Restaurant, we offer a dining experience like no other. A unique, interactive dining experience creating memorable moments with family and friends. From the time the first piece of bread is dipped and the last piece of dessert is savored, you'll be graced with the time to discover new things about people you thought you knew. And, those you're getting to know.
We are the premier fondue restaurant where guests can enjoy a choice of fondue cooking styles and a variety of unique entrees, salads and indulgent desserts. It's up to you. Tailor your visit with a four-course dining experience including cheese fondue, salad, entree and dessert. Or, come by for fondue cheese paired with that perfect glass of wine from our extensive selection.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue, Swiss, French

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
In between Cypress and College on McGregor

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 481-1717

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/ft-myers/specials

Private Party Facilities:
Looking for romantic evening ideas? There’s no better place to get your recommended daily allowance of romance than The Melting Pot. The Melting Pot is romantic dining on another level. This is the perfect place for a romantic dinner for two! There’s just something about fondue that manages to turn up the heat on any date night. Suddenly, what began as a simple romantic dinner for two becomes a truly unforgettable occasion for both of you. Trust us, this will be an unmatched choice of all of your previous date night ideas. Impress Your Date with an Evening at The Melting Pot! Whether you’re feeding each other chocolate fondue-covered strawberries or taking a culinary tour of the world one fondue pot at a time with our special Big Night Out menus, The Melting Pot is one of those date night ideas that truly delivers a romantic dining experience like no other.

Private Party Contact:
Ian: 2394811717

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Choice Angus - The Melting Pot - Ft Myers, Fort Myers, FL
Cheese On Bread - The Melting Pot - Ft Myers, Fort Myers, FL
Fondue Pot Petals - The Melting Pot - Ft Myers, Fort Myers, FL
Dessert Plate - The Melting Pot - Ft Myers, Fort Myers, FL
Milk Chocolate Berry - The Melting Pot - Ft Myers, Fort Myers, FL
Sauces - The Melting Pot - Ft Myers, Fort Myers, FL
Shrimp - The Melting Pot - Ft Myers, Fort Myers, FL
Smores Chocolate Fondue - The Melting Pot - Ft Myers, Fort Myers, FL
Strawberry Dipped In Chocolate - The Melting Pot - Ft Myers, Fort Myers, FL
White Bread Dipped In Cheese - The Melting Pot - Ft Myers, Fort Myers, FL
House Salad - The Melting Pot - Ft Myers, Fort Myers, FL
Yin Yang Dessert Plate - The Melting Pot - Ft Myers, Fort Myers, FL
Six Strawberries Box - The Melting Pot - Ft Myers, Fort Myers, FL
Fondue By You Three Course - The Melting Pot - Ft Myers, Fort Myers, FL
Fondue By You Lobster - The Melting Pot - Ft Myers, Fort Myers, FL

The Melting Pot - Ft Myers Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Food
Southwest Florida
Best Service
Southwest Florida
Romantic
Southwest Florida
7 More
Special Occasion
Southwest Florida
Best Overall
Ft. Myers
Best Food
Ft. Myers
Best Service
Ft. Myers
Best Ambiance
Ft. Myers
Best Value
Ft. Myers
Most Booked
Ft. Myers
Best Restaurants in Fort Myers ›

Special Occasion (36)
Romantic (30)
Good for a Date (29)
See All
Good for Birthdays (29)
Good for Anniversaries (28)
Fun (25)
Creative Cuisine (18)
Good for Groups (16)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Cozy (12)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Casual (11)
Gluten Free Options (9)
Family Style (9)
Tasting Menu (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Comfort Food (8)
Notable Wine List (8)
Modern Decor (8)
Kid-friendly (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Authentic (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Private Room (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Healthy (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Vegan (2)
People Watching (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Organic (2)
Seasonal (2)
Great Beer (2)
Historic (1)
Fireplace (1)
Tapas (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Spicy (1)
Business Meals (1)
Sort By:
S
106 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Had a fantastic time! Tyler was amazing! ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Had a fantastic time! Tyler was amazing! We come to the melting pot every year for our anniversary. Tyler was our server Annandale he made the experience 10x better than we had ever had annvndt melting pot! Can't wait for next year

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We are both teachers and came in for the ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 22, 2016

We are both teachers and came in for the teacher special. The email said that teachers received a special gift, that didn't happen. We had to wait almost 15 min for someone to even great us at the table. For was good though.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

The food was delicious and the server wa ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 19, 2016

The food was delicious and the server was exceptional. Great evening.

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The garlic and wine seasoning is awesome ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 18, 2016

The garlic and wine seasoning is awesome. Bought a bottle thanks

Tags: Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

AMAZING!!!! Service was fantastic !!!!!! ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 4, 2016

AMAZING!!!! Service was fantastic !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tags: Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A server here should have the utmost att ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 3, 2016

A server here should have the utmost attention to detail and surroundings working at the Melting Pot. It is most unfortunate after dining here for years we finally had a bad experience . Bad service at McDonalds can be understood but not when you spend 100 bucks for a meal.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

Always an amazing experience!!! I can't ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Always an amazing experience!!!

I can't remember our waitresses name but she was very knowledgeable and friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Awesome service, great staff, great food

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Awesome service, great staff, great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

First time there. Dinner was delicious , ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 1, 2016

First time there. Dinner was delicious , waiter did a good job. Was a bit loud loud at the table next to us, apparently they new Almost everyone that worked there,. Most of the staff spent quite a bit of time talking and waiting on them. Enjoyed our evening . Will definitely recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

We enjoyed our dinner and evening. All e ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 31, 2016

We enjoyed our dinner and evening. All employees that we had contact with were friendly and helpful.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent experience from the phone call ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Excellent experience from the phone call for making the reservations, to the hostess at the front, to the server, and even the manager checking on the table. Great job. Great experience overall. If I could change one thing, it would simply be to make the tables bigger upstairs. Was cramped for a big guy.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Staff was very helpful in explaining the ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Staff was very helpful in explaining thew specials and keeping things flowing. It says a lot when 3-4 assist you in your dinning experience. Saw one or two couples with kids, but they were seated on the first floor. This is not really a place for kids in my opinion. Get a baby sitter or take them to McDonald's.

Tags: Private Room, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Perfekter Service und leckeres Essen, ma ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Perfekter Service und leckeres Essen, mal was anderes außer Burger AMD fries...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Server rob was great, food was awesome a ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 17, 2016

Server rob was great, food was awesome as always. Love the cheese

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Always good food, great service, I have ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Always good food, great service, I have not been in a few months the wait staff at the bar remembered me!!!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beyond excellent !!!!!! Amazing service ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Beyond excellent !!!!!! Amazing service !! It was amazing!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We arrived early and had some cocktails ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined on October 15, 2016

We arrived early and had some cocktails at the bar. The bartender was entertaining and reminded us of happy hour. We enjoyed the October Gold special and the wine recommended by our awesome server. Dinner was amazing as usual and we took our smores chocolate to go! Best idea ever so we aren't so stuffed and not able to enjoy it. (Manager recommended). Will be back for sure! A+ as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

First timer. Amazing experience and good ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 14, 2016

First timer. Amazing experience and good was awesome. Can't wait onto come back again! Thanks

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have eaten there before and would rec ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 14, 2016

We have eaten there before and would recommend The Melting Pot for a nice relaxing, Romantic eating experience. Our waiter (Devin) was very nice and was there checking on the food to what ever was needed. Food was excellent. If you want the nice relaxing place and spend a little time talking and/or a Birthday, Anniversary get together The Melting Pot is the place to go.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our 1st time at The Melting Pot ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 13, 2016

This was our 1st time at The Melting Pot we were celebrating our 37th Wedding Anniversary.

Ian, our server was AWESOME!!! He explained the menu to us.

It was a very enjoyable experience. We plan to go back again very soon.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a very nice time. Our waiter was ver ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 10, 2016

Had a very nice time. Our waiter was very attentive when I asked about gluten free options. Had a great time !!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My last visit to the Melting Pot was abo ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 8, 2016

My last visit to the Melting Pot was about 10 years ago. I noticed a huge difference!! They have definitely decreased the amount of food. What you get is good but very little. Many items previously included with your meal is now an additional charge...Cheesecake. As my family said years ago..the cheese and chocolate are well worth the trip, the meal is just ok!!! Drinks were excellent.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value3

Wonderful experience, great server. Woul ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Wonderful experience, great server. Would go back again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I came here this past weekend for a birt ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 3, 2016

I came here this past weekend for a birthday, and the staff was incredibly accommodating to me and my group of friends. This experience was just as great as all the previous times I have come here. Every staff member is kind, helpful, and attentive. I have never had a bad experience here.

Tags: Romantic, Authentic, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Fun, Family Style, Casual, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Server was great. A bit expensive since ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Server was great. A bit expensive since you cook your own food. I asked for a nice table to celebrate our anniversary and was very pleased with the table we got. Overall, we had a great time

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The evening flowed from beginning to end ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on September 14, 2016

The evening flowed from beginning to end without a glitch. Food was fresh and well presented.

Our waiter was attentive,friendly and personable.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We had a very enjoyable birthday celebra ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on September 12, 2016

We had a very enjoyable birthday celebration. Our server was great!

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It was mine and my fiance aniversary. I ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on September 10, 2016

It was mine and my fiance aniversary. I have already recommended to everyone I know. The service was spectacular, food was great. Our table was nice and secluded. We loved it. And will definetly be returning. Loved everything about it.

Tags: Fun, Private Room, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

If you like Fondue you will love the Mel ...

 
 (Berlin)·Dined on September 7, 2016

If you like Fondue you will love the Melting pot! Chris were so nice and helpfull! It was a great 4 course -Fondue experience! 5 Stars! We will come back soon

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fireplace, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome. Except for the little kid scr ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Awesome. Except for the little kid screaming. That is what it is and will return for more..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wow! What a phenomenal first experience ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Wow! What a phenomenal first experience. The service was amazing. Our server explained very clearly what our options were. She was able to answer every question that we had. The setting was very intimate, great for a date night. The quality of the food was remarkable. This was more than a dinner, it was an experience.

Tags: Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Fun, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Our first time there had a great night w ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Our first time there had a great night with my husband for his birthday, very romantic private booth, great server Nicole was awsome. She helped out with a lot to make us comfortable and it was a unforgettable night. Thank you Nicole.

Tags: Vegan, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Casual, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Kid-friendly, Good Vegetarian Options, Family Style, Organic, Healthy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were there to celebrate my sons birth ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 27, 2016

We were there to celebrate my sons birthday and The Melting Pot made the celebration memorable. Our waiter, Michael, was beyond awesome. He was attentive, humorous, and considerate. His timing was perfection. There is an art to coordinating a meal like the one at this restaurant, and Michael is an unbelievable artist.

Tags: Romantic, Casual, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Good for Groups, Fun, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

This was our first trip to The Melting P ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 20, 2016

This was our first trip to The Melting Pot in Fort Myers. We had just returned from a European River Cruise, and had a chance to experience a traditional fondue evening in Switzerland with a group of 20, so we were eager to see how this was different. The dinner was for a special occasion (we were celebrating a birthday) and rather than go to one of our usual places, we decided to try something different. I am so glad we did, the evening turned out wonderfully. Our server guided us through each course, explaining all our options (there are a LOT of options you can choose from), and he prepared our two fondues (appetizer and dessert) right at our table. Then came the fun part: we got to hand-dip our edibles, and we also got the assorted meat platter, and we dipped those cuts too. Then came our salad (no work involved there), it was good, and soon our plates were empty again. So it was on to the entreés, which we cooked ourselves to our own taste, three forkfuls at a time (ask for suggestions on cooking times for your entrees, it's faster than you think). The more you dip, the more your fondue takes on the flavors from your food, so keep that in mind. By the time we were done, we had a Beef-Chicken-Sausage-Shimp flavor going on in our fondue pot, and it was GOOD! Whoa, we were really stating to get full, now, but then our New York Cheesecake platter came out, and our server cooked up a creamy chocolatey dessert fondue to dip the pieces in. Trust me, one dessert is more than enough for two or more people, we still had some left. Then we finished up with some Espresso. Plan on spending at least two hours when you go, if you want the full 4-course meal, and definitely make a reservation. If you just want the fondue appetizer and drinks, try the beautiful bar, which has small booths for two. Thank you Melting Pot, for a great birthday celebration!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The waiter was funny & knowledgeable, th ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 20, 2016

The waiter was funny & knowledgeable, the food was delicious and plentiful, and we thoroughly enjoyed our dining experience.

Tags: Fun, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Quality and Good service that's consiste ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Quality and Good service that's consistent and value in-line with that which is offered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

There were four in our party. When we ar ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 12, 2016

There were four in our party. When we arrived we were seated at a table that only contained one fondue pot. I requested another table that contained two fondue pots due to having four in our party. We were shown another table immediately.

Overall our experience was very good. The server appeared to be in a hurry especially when he explained the different sauces that paired with the beef, chicken, seafood etc. but overall was courteous.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Always a pleasure and service is always ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 29, 2016

Always a pleasure and service is always top notch .

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Melting pot is excellent and provides a ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 27, 2016

Melting pot is excellent and provides a dining experience that can only be had there . By the end of dinner my husband was an accomplished fondue chef . The food was terrific and dessert was amazing ! Perfect romantic dinner.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Always enjoy this restaurant, it's an ev ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 24, 2016

Always enjoy this restaurant, it's an event having dinner here.

Our waiter Devon was great and quite funny. We were super

excited to have double burners on our table and were able

to have two different types of cheese and CHOCOLATE!!!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.