Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.62mi
  2. Distance: 0.96mi
  3. Distance: 1.05mi
  4. Distance: 1.47mi
  1. Distance: 0.62mi
  2. Distance: 0.96mi
  3. Distance: 1.05mi
  4. Distance: 1.47mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.62mi
  2. Distance: 0.96mi
  3. Distance: 1.05mi
  4. Distance: 1.47mi
  1. Distance: 0.62mi
  2. Distance: 0.96mi
  3. Distance: 1.05mi
  4. Distance: 1.47mi

About The Melting Pot - Ft Myers

There's just something about a fondue pot that invites conversation. Invites laughter. Invites coming together. At The Melting Pot Restaurant, we offer a dining experience like no other. A unique, interactive dining experience creating memorable moments with family and friends. From the time the first piece of bread is dipped and the last piece of dessert is savored, you'll be graced with the time to discover new things about people you thought you knew. And, those you're getting to know.
We are the premier fondue restaurant where guests can enjoy a choice of fondue cooking styles and a variety of unique entrees, salads and indulgent desserts. It's up to you. Tailor your visit with a four-course dining experience including cheese fondue, salad, entree and dessert. Or, come by for fondue cheese paired with that perfect glass of wine from our extensive selection.

13251 McGregor Blvd #105
Fort Myers, FL 33919
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue, Swiss, French

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
In between Cypress and College on McGregor

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 481-1717

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/ft-myers/specials

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Wheelchair Access, Wine

The Melting Pot - Ft Myers Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

Noise

Quiet

98% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (32)
Good for a Date (30)
Good for Anniversaries (28)
See All
Romantic (26)
Good for Birthdays (25)
Cozy (20)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Fun (19)
Worth the Drive (17)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Good for Groups (10)
Casual (9)
Tasting Menu (9)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Notable Wine List (6)
Authentic (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Bar Seating (3)
Business Meals (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Healthy (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Organic (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Scenic View (1)
Seasonal (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
216 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 14, 2017

Service was great, food was excellent, Our Waiter (Devin) was funny and knew what to do and talk you through the menu.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 9, 2017

Another enjoyable evening at Melting Pot. Paul, our waiter, was fantastic. Everything we needed was given very quickly. Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

Good for birthday anniversary, very romantic place, love this place it is worth the detour.

Tags: Fun, Casual, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

We absolutely loved this restaurant! Food was delicious and service was excellent (Mike was great!) We dined in Lover's Lane with a private booth (Table covered in rose petals, Roses, Chocolate Covered Strawberries and awesome Martinis) We would definitely recommend this spot for date night and we're looking forward to our next visit here.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 6, 2017

1st time experience at the melting pot was great ! Our server, Mateo, explained the menu to my friend & I very well. He also was very enthusiastic about working there & making sure we had a great experience in addition to the birthday items the restaurant had placed at the table before we arrived. Most definitely a great place to take a group of friends or family.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

A unique dinning experience. If you are looking for a place to surprise your significant other, try a delicious variety of food, and get an excelent service this is the place.
The average cost for the 4 course experience per person would be around $50. HOWEVER, unless you are feeling particularly hungry, sharing a one-person 4-course meal between two should leave both of you satisfied.
This place is particulary good for groups of 2-4 people. The dinning experience is really fun, plus the staff is great. The wait time for the food is just a few minutes.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Fun, Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Gluten Free Options, Bar Seating, Healthy, Good for a Date, Authentic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on September 30, 2017

As always, we had a wonderful time. Fondue is fun! We especially love the cheese and dessert courses. I think it would be really great if the meat course offered a way to sear the meat prior to cooking in the fondue pot, to allow for more flavor. Otherwise, it is a great night out and perfect for special occasions. Our waiter was top-notch.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Paleo Friendly, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 19, 2017

Really enjoyed my dinner with my friend. Always a great time at the melting pot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 30, 2017

while the restaurant food, staff and cleanliness is always on point, We took our 10 year old son and were sat next to a table of middle aged women trying to relive their "glory Days". Well, these women had mouths on them like truckers, and every other word was an expletive. The one womens laugh sounded like a model t trying to start. It was heinous. The staff was aware of it. This was the only time we had this issue. They should have sat us elsewhere.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Always have a great time! Delicious food and great service!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 14, 2017

Enjoyed different type of restaurant great experience

Tags: Authentic, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 9, 2017

The Melting Pot in Fort Myers is one of the best restaurants in town! The servers are quick & knowledgeable, and the food is to die for! Best date we've had in a while.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 7, 2017

Very impressed with the experience. Would most likely return!!

Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 6, 2017

An amazing experience. Ask to sit in Tyler's section. He is AMAZING.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

My wife and I celebrated our anniversary at the Melting Pot and the food, our server and the whole night was really great. I highly recommend the Melting Pot for any occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 4, 2017

The Melting Pot is really a dining experience, very unique and fantastic. The food is super fresh and so tasty. They really do a great job with Birthdays though. Make sure when you make the reservation, you ask for the Birthday Package. It is really great what they do for that. I will definitely be back. Service is also top notch. Thank you Melting Pot!

Tags: Cozy, Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Whenever we are vacationing in our Naples home we visit the Melting Pot. We just love it and its absolutely worth the drive to Ft. Meyers!

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 31, 2017

Another excellent meal at our favorite restaurant. Our server Devin was wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

Wonderful experience - all three would give this a 5* rating

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 27, 2017

Great Restaurant with a variety of Fondues. Every time we are there it's a delight. They are always very kid-friendly. Would highly recommend The Melting Pot for a special occasion ( because it's rather pricey).

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 27, 2017

We went for special $59 dinner. Good food. Needed to add wine, mushrooms, and potatoes to pot before entre arrived....potatoes never did cook properly.

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on July 26, 2017

Paul was our server and he was just delightful! The manager also followed up frequently. The food portions were almost perfect however, there could have been more meat. Great place though!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Fun, Authentic, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 24, 2017

Our anniversary dinner was spolied by having to wait 30 minutes for our table. Other people with later times came in and where seated. We were not even offered a drink for having to wait!
The food was good. Service was a little slow. We had to wait to long for our check.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

Birthday diner for my friend. Her first time and she loved it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

Wonderful meal very cozy seating, waiter was extremely informed, helpful, and helped make the meal a success.

Me and my wife don't eat out a lot, at least not dress up meals typically not out thing but we had a wonderful time and would really recommend it to others.

The menu is deceptively small. Hard to explain but while small the options in each plate are enormous.

The food prep was amazing the best filet migon was .......well .....I am still dreaming of it just simply that good.

Can't go wrong here.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Fun, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Paleo Friendly, Cozy, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Awesome awesome! My favorite place ever, it's worth the money spent for sure. I go back just because I love the food I need no special occasion! Don't change a thing!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Jonathan was a fantastic waiter. He was efficient and had a nice sense of humor. Very enjoyable!!

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 16, 2017

This was our first visit. We've lived here 20+ years and have always heard good things. It's an experience everyone should have. The food is good just not our style. Our server Devin was superb!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Food and service was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Really enjoyed the special and our server Paul was very nice

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 2, 2017

My husband and I enjoyed the experience as first time fondue and Melting Pot. Our server explained portions of the menu to us so we understood how everything worked together. Loved it as a special occasion restaurant. We might be back for more.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 2, 2017

The portions continue to get smaller and smaller each time we visit.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 29, 2017

We go frequently for special occasions and The Melting Pot never disappoints. Food, service and ambiance are always spot on. Just make sure you leave enough time to enjoy the whole experience, it takes a few hours to eat.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Service and food were amazing, however they went way up on prices. Not sure if I'll go back.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 21, 2017

After several visits cooking our entrees in broth, we decided to try the oil-based Bourguignon style. What a huge improvement in the overall experience! Not only was the food much more flavorful, but it was much more fun experimenting with the two included batters to make deep-fried stuffed mushrooms, onion rings, and tempura veggies. Between the s'mores chocolate dessert fondue for my daughter, the vegetarian entrée plate for my wife, and flash fried Ahi for myself, everyone in the family was happy. Looking forward to doing Bourguignon-style again next time, but I will leave the silk shirt at home (it DOES splatter a bit)...

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Good Vegetarian Options, Paleo Friendly, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We were lucky to go on an unlimited evening it was incredible telling everyone please have these more often

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Melting pot in Ft. Myers is as good as others around the country that I have been to.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 13, 2017

as always, delicious food and great ambiance. we love this place

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Everything was outstanding as usual. But our server this time, Kevin, we extremely attentive, and quick. Although personable and humorous, he wasn't overly invasive about personal questions, so my husband and I were able to visit and exchange a full evening of quality time.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 8, 2017

We enjoyed our meal very much! The food was wonderful, and the service was even better.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.