Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.62mi
  2. Distance: 0.96mi
  3. Distance: 1.05mi
  4. Distance: 1.47mi
  1. Distance: 0.62mi
  2. Distance: 0.96mi
  3. Distance: 1.05mi
  4. Distance: 1.47mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.62mi
  2. Distance: 0.96mi
  3. Distance: 1.05mi
  4. Distance: 1.47mi
  1. Distance: 0.62mi
  2. Distance: 0.96mi
  3. Distance: 1.05mi
  4. Distance: 1.47mi

About The Melting Pot - Ft Myers

There's just something about a fondue pot that invites conversation. Invites laughter. Invites coming together. At The Melting Pot Restaurant, we offer a dining experience like no other. A unique, interactive dining experience creating memorable moments with family and friends. From the time the first piece of bread is dipped and the last piece of dessert is savored, you'll be graced with the time to discover new things about people you thought you knew. And, those you're getting to know.
We are the premier fondue restaurant where guests can enjoy a choice of fondue cooking styles and a variety of unique entrees, salads and indulgent desserts. It's up to you. Tailor your visit with a four-course dining experience including cheese fondue, salad, entree and dessert. Or, come by for fondue cheese paired with that perfect glass of wine from our extensive selection.

13251 McGregor Blvd #105
Fort Myers, FL 33919
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue, Swiss, French

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
In between Cypress and College on McGregor

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 481-1717

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/ft-myers/specials

Private Party Facilities:
Looking for romantic evening ideas? There’s no better place to get your recommended daily allowance of romance than The Melting Pot. The Melting Pot is romantic dining on another level. This is the perfect place for a romantic dinner for two! There’s just something about fondue that manages to turn up the heat on any date night. Suddenly, what began as a simple romantic dinner for two becomes a truly unforgettable occasion for both of you. Trust us, this will be an unmatched choice of all of your previous date night ideas. Impress Your Date with an Evening at The Melting Pot! Whether you’re feeding each other chocolate fondue-covered strawberries or taking a culinary tour of the world one fondue pot at a time with our special Big Night Out menus, The Melting Pot is one of those date night ideas that truly delivers a romantic dining experience like no other.

Private Party Contact:
Ian: (239) 481-1717

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Wheelchair Access, Wine

The Melting Pot - Ft Myers Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (47)
Good for a Date (42)
Romantic (40)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (38)
Good for Birthdays (31)
Fun (31)
Cozy (31)
Quiet Conversation (24)
Worth the Drive (23)
Creative Cuisine (22)
Good for Groups (18)
Comfort Food (16)
Authentic (16)
Casual (15)
Family Style (14)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Hot Spot (10)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Modern Decor (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Healthy (8)
Notable Wine List (8)
Tasting Menu (8)
Kid-friendly (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
People Watching (5)
Seasonal (4)
Private Room (4)
Vegan (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Spicy (2)
Business Meals (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Organic (1)
Historic (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Fireplace (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great Beer (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
181 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 3 days ago

Service and food were amazing, however they went way up on prices. Not sure if I'll go back.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 6 days ago

After several visits cooking our entrees in broth, we decided to try the oil-based Bourguignon style. What a huge improvement in the overall experience! Not only was the food much more flavorful, but it was much more fun experimenting with the two included batters to make deep-fried stuffed mushrooms, onion rings, and tempura veggies. Between the s'mores chocolate dessert fondue for my daughter, the vegetarian entrée plate for my wife, and flash fried Ahi for myself, everyone in the family was happy. Looking forward to doing Bourguignon-style again next time, but I will leave the silk shirt at home (it DOES splatter a bit)...

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Good Vegetarian Options, Paleo Friendly, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We were lucky to go on an unlimited evening it was incredible telling everyone please have these more often

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Melting pot in Ft. Myers is as good as others around the country that I have been to.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 13, 2017

as always, delicious food and great ambiance. we love this place

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Everything was outstanding as usual. But our server this time, Kevin, we extremely attentive, and quick. Although personable and humorous, he wasn't overly invasive about personal questions, so my husband and I were able to visit and exchange a full evening of quality time.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 8, 2017

We enjoyed our meal very much! The food was wonderful, and the service was even better.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Always love coming here, it's one of a kind! love their cheeses and chocolates.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Romantic, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 27, 2017

From the food to the service, couldnt have asked for a better night out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 20, 2017

We were there to celebrate a Birthday. We had a great experience and the interaction of cooking your food etc. made for so much fun and entertainment. Not sure if I liked the cheese or the chocolate better! I would definitely go again. Kevin is a great waiter and explains everything perfectly.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We went on their busiest day, Mothers Day. We were running late so called to asked if we could get a later seating. They agreed to the later seating. When we originally made the reservations and again when we requested a later seating we told them that we had someone in a wheelchair. When we got there they were not ready for us. They then directed us to the bar for complimentary cocktails while we waited. Unfortunately they only have high bar stools in the bar area. The cocktails were awesome and the bartender was very nice. After waiting the manager came and asked us to look at a table to see if we could use it. Unfortunately, due to the wheelchair we could not use that table. He explained that there were limited wheelchair accessible tables and the people at them where still on the salad course and were taking much longer than normal. The manager then told us if we chose to wait we could have another cocktail and the entire dinner was on him. The meal was so good I am planning on choosing them for my birthday dinner, which is a first since usually want a great steak from Ruth Chris.

Very Awesome food and service!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Afternoon Tea, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We were there for Mother's Day. They had a special menu available for the celebration of the special day. We had the sharp cheddar fondue and the bouillon with a variety of meats with shrimp, ravioli, and vegetables. For dessert we had the milk chocolate fondue with pound cake, strawberries, bananas, rice crispy treats, marshmallows and other sweets. We also ordered the cheesecake with cream puffs and berries but that was a special and did cost extra. I'm not sure how this compares to the regular menu but we enjoyed the special menu for this holiday. It was pricier than places we would generally go to for an evening out or our weekly date night, but for special occasions we like it.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Our waiter Paul was excellent and made our visit pleasurable!!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Groups, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Kevin our waiter was awesome....my daughter is special needs and he made sure to make her comfortable. Thank you!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Cozy, Fireplace, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 9, 2017

My boyfriend and I came here for our three-year anniversary. I had recently been to a Melting Pot location, and this was his first time. It blew us both away! We did the four-course dining experience; it was a little pricey, but worth it! We had a private booth, which was lovely, where there was a large wall separating us from the tables beside us. It was very romantic and peaceful, but did not distract from the atmosphere of the restaurant. Our waiter, Devin, was very kind and funny, and took care of us and made us feel at home. The restaurant worked around my boyfriend's shellfish allergy, allowing us to substitute certain items on the menu for other items without an issue. And everything was absolutely delicious! I would definitely come back in a heartbeat!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Disabled Access, Business Meals, Good for a Date, People Watching, Private Room, Cozy, Molecular Gastronomy, Bar Seating, Family Style, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 2, 2017

We love to come here for our Girls' Nights Out! Thank you Melting Pot!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Kid-friendly, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Very attentive service. Sooooo expensive! Can't do this very often. Once every couple of years maybe.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Took my boyfriend here for his birthday and it was fantastic! Our waiter was awesome, food was delicious and the overall evening was perfect!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

So, I made this reservation not knowing how things worked! I thought we could all order what we wanted and eat the meal. Didn't work that way as there is a hot plate for one fondue pot. I have a daughter that is gluten/dairy free so it was kind of a bust for us in that all she could eat was the meat part. I must say the food was excellent. I loved the cheese fondue and the chocolate as well. It was fun and our daughter said it looked fun but not great to not be able to eat it, it was too bad I hadn't known how it worked. Our other daughter loved th dessert! We did have fun and our service was excellent. I'd go back again but I would be mindful of who I was going with.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Good for a Date, Cozy, Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great food, great service, great time. I enjoy atending the specials that are emailed to me!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Private Room, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Fun, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The Melting Pot is one of our favorite restaurants in Fort Myers. The atmosphere is always welcoming, and the service is excellent. We love the flexibility of the menu, which contains healthy choices as well as special options. Everyone can find something that pleases. The food is fresh and delicious. Our visit on Easter Sunday was another opportunity to enjoy great conversation in a relaxed setting, while Tyler took good care of us. We all loved our meal, and we left with our minds once again full of great Melting Pot memories.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Family Style, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Fun, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Great food, great atmosphere. The staff was really friendly and made sure we were having a good experience. Our waitress was amazing, overall great experience.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 14, 2017

The meal and service were excellent. Our waitress was in training but you would have never known if she hadn't told us. The waiter helping her was very attentive as well. It was. Great anniversary!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Casual, Vegan, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Family Style, Kid-friendly, Cozy, Romantic, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Awesome place to eat melted cheeses, the chocolate is delicious aswell. If you go through the whole course I hope you're really hungry.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Best fondue ever!!! Will go again. Great for conversation and excellent food

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Very nice dining experience however it was very pricey. We were also surprised with the bill that we were charged for extra bread, and even the type of dipping sauce for the main course. Probably would only go there for a very special occasion due to pricing

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 10, 2017

We had a wonderful Girl's night out! The food was delicious, the server was very knowledgeable and described each course and ingredients available. The bar and drinks were wonderful we ordered a Cappuccino that was perfectly layered in the glass and served with a rock candy stir stick. The other drinks that we saw being served from the bar were wonderful. It is an interactive experience as you cook your own food or dip ingredients into the cheese or desert Fondue pots. I would definitely recommend it.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for a Date, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Fantastic evening as usual!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Our server, Mateo, was excellent and very knowledgeable and friendly! It was such a fun experience!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Family Style, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Date night at the melting pot is always a fun experience. Usually we take the kids but it was an enjoyable experience without them too. Alana was our waitress and she was super fun. She had a great personality and could tell she loved her job. Would recommend for two and for ten. Always a great time and food is delicious. Make sure you save room for chocolate.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Fun, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 1, 2017

I've heard so much about this restaurant from my friends, so I had to check it out. From the moment we sat down, I understood that this was going to be a special type of dinner. From the amazing service, to the intimate sort of dining experience. I hope everyone can experience this place at least once. You are definitely missing out if you haven't been to the melting pot.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on March 31, 2017

We last dined at the melting pot last Mother's Day. They gave me a chocolate candle. I had my candle burning Thursday nite and thought, omg ,, I want melting pot. Lol. Love this Resturant so much. We won't wait so long to go again. The food was awesome, our waitress Ashley was so sweet, she is amazing at explaining everything.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Cozy, Romantic, Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Best time ever, even if you're going for just dessert!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on March 27, 2017

The food was great. We had excellent service and the atmosphere was calm.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Our check number was 20037 and our waitress was Rose. She could not have served us any better. We once operated a very successful restaurant and appreciate it when thing are done right. Rose did everything perfectly and I would have hired her away in a heart beat. ***

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Family Style, Special Occasion, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Great place to eat, the staff is very knowledgeable about the food choices and our waiter was very attentive.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Great food and more of an experience than a dinner out. Great service and the did was fabulous

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 18, 2017

I always have a lovely time going to the Melting Pot. It is my favorite restaurant. I was a little disappointed to find out that they took away my favorite cheese (Loaded Baked Potato), but the regular cheddar worked out alright.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Another great experience at Melting Pot. Service is always friendly and helpful. Manager came to our table several times to see how our service was. Compd me some shrimp when he felt my order may have been put in incorrectly (which it wasn't). Always fun and good food.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Modern Decor, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 14, 2017

I love this place. Been going here for over 25 years. Great for a special occasion 2 people to a small group. It's a relaxed, fun dining experience. Count on at least 2 hours. Love the private ambience of the second floor.☆ You need to get the oil fondue if you want to make tempura veggies. I recommend doing the full 4 course meal. A bit pricey but worth it. Don't forget to tip well as your servers do a lot and take care of you for a couple of hours. Great place <3

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options, Vegan, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.