About The Melting Pot - Ft Myers

13251 McGregor Blvd #105
Fort Myers, FL 33919
View Larger Map

There's just something about a fondue pot that invites conversation. Invites laughter. Invites coming together. At The Melting Pot Restaurant, we offer a dining experience like no other. A unique, interactive dining experience creating memorable moments with family and friends. From the time the first piece of bread is dipped and the last piece of dessert is savored, you'll be graced with the time to discover new things about people you thought you knew. And, those you're getting to know.
We are the premier fondue restaurant where guests can enjoy a choice of fondue cooking styles and a variety of unique entrees, salads and indulgent desserts. It's up to you. Tailor your visit with a four-course dining experience including cheese fondue, salad, entree and dessert. Or, come by for fondue cheese paired with that perfect glass of wine from our extensive selection.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue, Swiss, French

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
In between Cypress and College on McGregor

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 481-1717

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/ft-myers/specials

Private Party Facilities:
Looking for romantic evening ideas? There’s no better place to get your recommended daily allowance of romance than The Melting Pot. The Melting Pot is romantic dining on another level. This is the perfect place for a romantic dinner for two! There’s just something about fondue that manages to turn up the heat on any date night. Suddenly, what began as a simple romantic dinner for two becomes a truly unforgettable occasion for both of you. Trust us, this will be an unmatched choice of all of your previous date night ideas. Impress Your Date with an Evening at The Melting Pot! Whether you’re feeding each other chocolate fondue-covered strawberries or taking a culinary tour of the world one fondue pot at a time with our special Big Night Out menus, The Melting Pot is one of those date night ideas that truly delivers a romantic dining experience like no other.

Private Party Contact:
Ian: 2394811717

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

The Melting Pot - Ft Myers
The Melting Pot - Ft Myers
The Melting Pot - Ft Myers
The Melting Pot - Ft Myers
The Melting Pot - Ft Myers
The Melting Pot - Ft Myers
The Melting Pot - Ft Myers
The Melting Pot - Ft Myers
The Melting Pot - Ft Myers
The Melting Pot - Ft Myers
The Melting Pot - Ft Myers
The Melting Pot - Ft Myers
The Melting Pot - Ft Myers
The Melting Pot - Ft Myers
The Melting Pot - Ft Myers

The Melting Pot - Ft Myers Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.9

service

4.9

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Southwest Florida
Best Food
Southwest Florida
Best Service
Southwest Florida
12 More
Best Ambiance
Southwest Florida
Best Value
Southwest Florida
Romantic
Southwest Florida
Special Occasion
Southwest Florida
Best Overall
Ft. Myers
Best Food
Ft. Myers
Best Service
Ft. Myers
Best Ambiance
Ft. Myers
Best Value
Ft. Myers
Romantic
Ft. Myers
Special Occasion
Ft. Myers
Most Booked
Ft. Myers
Best Restaurants in Fort Myers ›

Special Occasion (48)
Romantic (45)
Good for Groups (24)
See All
Fit for Foodies (16)
Good for a Date (11)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Fun (10)
Notable Wine List (8)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Kid-friendly (7)
Late-night Find (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Casual (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Family Style (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Cozy (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Happy Hour (1)
Organic (1)
Healthy (1)
Authentic (1)
Private Room (1)
People Watching (1)
Fireplace (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
Newest
81 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Server was great. A bit expensive since ...

 
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Server was great. A bit expensive since you cook your own food. I asked for a nice table to celebrate our anniversary and was very pleased with the table we got. Overall, we had a great time

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The evening flowed from beginning to end ...

 
·Dined on September 14, 2016

The evening flowed from beginning to end without a glitch. Food was fresh and well presented.

Our waiter was attentive,friendly and personable.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We had a very enjoyable birthday celebra ...

 
·Dined on September 12, 2016

We had a very enjoyable birthday celebration. Our server was great!

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It was mine and my fiance aniversary. I ...

 
·Dined on September 10, 2016

It was mine and my fiance aniversary. I have already recommended to everyone I know. The service was spectacular, food was great. Our table was nice and secluded. We loved it. And will definetly be returning. Loved everything about it.

Tags: Fun, Private Room, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

If you like Fondue you will love the Mel ...

 
 (Berlin)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

If you like Fondue you will love the Melting pot! Chris were so nice and helpfull! It was a great 4 course -Fondue experience! 5 Stars! We will come back soon

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fireplace, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome. Except for the little kid scr ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Awesome. Except for the little kid screaming. That is what it is and will return for more..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wow! What a phenomenal first experience ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Wow! What a phenomenal first experience. The service was amazing. Our server explained very clearly what our options were. She was able to answer every question that we had. The setting was very intimate, great for a date night. The quality of the food was remarkable. This was more than a dinner, it was an experience.

Tags: Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Fun, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Our first time there had a great night w ...

 
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Our first time there had a great night with my husband for his birthday, very romantic private booth, great server Nicole was awsome. She helped out with a lot to make us comfortable and it was a unforgettable night. Thank you Nicole.

Tags: Vegan, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Casual, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Kid-friendly, Good Vegetarian Options, Family Style, Organic, Healthy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were there to celebrate my sons birth ...

 
·Dined on August 27, 2016

We were there to celebrate my sons birthday and The Melting Pot made the celebration memorable. Our waiter, Michael, was beyond awesome. He was attentive, humorous, and considerate. His timing was perfection. There is an art to coordinating a meal like the one at this restaurant, and Michael is an unbelievable artist.

Tags: Romantic, Casual, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Good for Groups, Fun, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

This was our first trip to The Melting P ...

 
·Dined on August 20, 2016

This was our first trip to The Melting Pot in Fort Myers. We had just returned from a European River Cruise, and had a chance to experience a traditional fondue evening in Switzerland with a group of 20, so we were eager to see how this was different. The dinner was for a special occasion (we were celebrating a birthday) and rather than go to one of our usual places, we decided to try something different. I am so glad we did, the evening turned out wonderfully. Our server guided us through each course, explaining all our options (there are a LOT of options you can choose from), and he prepared our two fondues (appetizer and dessert) right at our table. Then came the fun part: we got to hand-dip our edibles, and we also got the assorted meat platter, and we dipped those cuts too. Then came our salad (no work involved there), it was good, and soon our plates were empty again. So it was on to the entreés, which we cooked ourselves to our own taste, three forkfuls at a time (ask for suggestions on cooking times for your entrees, it's faster than you think). The more you dip, the more your fondue takes on the flavors from your food, so keep that in mind. By the time we were done, we had a Beef-Chicken-Sausage-Shimp flavor going on in our fondue pot, and it was GOOD! Whoa, we were really stating to get full, now, but then our New York Cheesecake platter came out, and our server cooked up a creamy chocolatey dessert fondue to dip the pieces in. Trust me, one dessert is more than enough for two or more people, we still had some left. Then we finished up with some Espresso. Plan on spending at least two hours when you go, if you want the full 4-course meal, and definitely make a reservation. If you just want the fondue appetizer and drinks, try the beautiful bar, which has small booths for two. Thank you Melting Pot, for a great birthday celebration!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The waiter was funny & knowledgeable, th ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The waiter was funny & knowledgeable, the food was delicious and plentiful, and we thoroughly enjoyed our dining experience.

Tags: Fun, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

There were four in our party. When we ar ...

 
·Dined on August 12, 2016

There were four in our party. When we arrived we were seated at a table that only contained one fondue pot. I requested another table that contained two fondue pots due to having four in our party. We were shown another table immediately.

Overall our experience was very good. The server appeared to be in a hurry especially when he explained the different sauces that paired with the beef, chicken, seafood etc. but overall was courteous.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Always a pleasure and service is always ...

 
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Always a pleasure and service is always top notch .

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Melting pot is excellent and provides a ...

 
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Melting pot is excellent and provides a dining experience that can only be had there . By the end of dinner my husband was an accomplished fondue chef . The food was terrific and dessert was amazing ! Perfect romantic dinner.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Always enjoy this restaurant, it's an ev ...

 
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Always enjoy this restaurant, it's an event having dinner here.

Our waiter Devon was great and quite funny. We were super

excited to have double burners on our table and were able

to have two different types of cheese and CHOCOLATE!!!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Our waiter was awesome ! It was our firs ...

 
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Our waiter was awesome ! It was our first time dining there and he explained evertthing and the food was great!

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Nice place to go with friends. Not happy ...

 
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Nice place to go with friends. Not happy that 18% tip is put on automatically.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

This place was amazing ! We brought our ...

 
·Dined on June 26, 2016

This place was amazing ! We brought our daughter who is 3. They kept her happy and calm and talked to her, got her aballoon and herfavorite color forks. And many becauses she kept dropping them . she felt bad but they made her laugh and told her it was just fine. I loved this place!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a delicious and satisfying experi ...

 
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Always a delicious and satisfying experience at The Melting Pot!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I were on our 20th weddin ...

 
·Dined on June 22, 2016

My husband and I were on our 20th wedding anniversary vacation in Florida. We decided we wanted to go somewhere exceptionally nice. We were driving back from the beach in Fort Myers and spotted the Melting Pot. We decided that was the place we wanted to spend the evening. We walked in and were immediately greeted with smiling faces. The hostess was sweet and very informative. She made sure she had our reservation from Open Table and immediately directed us to the bar for Happy Hour. The bartender was amazing and gave us so many tips since we haven't been to Melting Pot in a long time. She requested the "best waiter" that evening for us. The hostess then told us she overheard that it was our anniversary and that we should be treated to the best, most romantic seat in the house. We were then taken to an amazing private table in the back of the restaurant. What an amazing evening of great food, amazing service and a memory to last a lifetime. We left there laughing, stuffed of amazing food and searching on our phones for the closet Melting Pot to home. We cant stop talking about the experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our dining experience was outstanding. S ...

 
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Our dining experience was outstanding. Server, Juan, and other staff members made us feel comfortable. Delicious food and wine!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

It was a Fathers Day dinner for 4. We we ...

 
·Dined on June 19, 2016

It was a Fathers Day dinner for 4. We were disappointed that we got a table in the corner by the bar pick up window and it only had 1 pot for cooking for 4 people. The food was great , as always! The waitress was nice but sitting by the bar pick up window it did take a while to get refills from the bar. Offend we seen our drinks sitting there waiting to be delivered to us. Two of our guests had the house red wine, something hands... Anyways they were surprised that it was served cold and not at room temp. also the house red had sediment floating and at the bottom of the glass. As we were leaving we asked the bar tender about it. He wasn't sure but that it is often found in the bottom of that brand of wine. Over all it was a great time and we will return again as we love the Melting Pot!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value5

An enjoyable way to spend and evening wi ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

An enjoyable way to spend and evening with friends. The food was fresh and generously portioned. The activity of cooking/eating was fun and made for good table conversation. The service from every member of the staff was pleasant and welcoming.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was disappointed to be sat at a table ne ...

 
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Was disappointed to be sat at a table near the waiters station at bar. Was my girls first time there and our 1 year anniversary.

The main entree was over priced for a small amount of food. Bartender was great. Waiter rushed thru explaining to my girl how the entree worked and dips and i wasnt even at the table. Not cool

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

Food and service were great!

 
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Food and service were great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything from beginning to end a amaz ...

 
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Everything from beginning to end a amazing nite it was our granddaughter 8th grade graduation the waiter Tori was the best

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and amazing service, Our wait ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Great food and amazing service, Our waiter Tory was very helpful and very good with our children, we will definitely visit again

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

everything was great!

 
·Dined on June 9, 2016

Altogether great dinner for two birthday celebrations. Our server was on top of everything and appeared at all the right times.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Still a great place but tonight was off

 
·Dined on June 4, 2016

We made a reservation for 7:45pm. We arrived at 7:30pm. We were told our table was not ready and that I fully understand since we arrived early. We went to have a drink up at the bar. It was now 7:50pm and our table was still not ready. Finally a little before 8:00pm the bar tender informed us to close the ticket out that our table is now ready. We were seated and it was almost another 10 minutes before our server came over to us. It was like we were freaking invisible that night. I will let this one slide since the restaurant itself seemed overwhelmed by graduation that weekend by several schools around the area. Waiter got it together after my wife's wine was forgotten and it slowed down in the restaurant Waiter was the bright shinning spot for the night that seemed out of sorts for this place.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Special all around

 
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Everything was wonderful. Will go again - even for one or two courses!

4 courses too much food for Ma but Pa sure enjoyed her leftovers.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First timer

 
·Dined on May 28, 2016

My husband and I was very impressed with the food and overall experience of our first dinning experience here. Our waitress, Nicole, was very helpful and everyone was very nice. We have already made our second reservation.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our Anniversary

 
·Dined on May 22, 2016

We usually go to the Melting Pot for special occasions. It was our 40th Wedding Anniversary. We had a great time. The food was great. Our waiter was really nice and friendly. I had deleted my coupon for the chocolate covered strawberries and he was able to get them for us. All in all we had a great time.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Thoroughly good meal! Highly recommend r ...

 
·Dined on May 13, 2016

Thoroughly good meal! Highly recommend restaurant. A touch pricey for anything but special ocassions!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

The waitor was awesome and super friendl ...

 
·Dined on May 10, 2016

The waitor was awesome and super friendly!! The food was delicious like always and filled me up. This will always be my favorite restaurant and I always come for special occasions. My mom rewards my siblings and I with melting pot when we get good grades or accomplishment!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a fun dining experience! Came her ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Always a fun dining experience! Came here for my birthday dinner and had a great time. The food and wine were wonderful and our waitress was awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent! Will be going back again.

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

Excellent! Will be going back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We highly recommend the cheese and choco ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

We highly recommend the cheese and chocolate fondues. Service was fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Great for dessert

 
·Dined on March 27, 2016

The entree did not impress me flavors were substandard for this type of restaurant.the dessert on the other hand phenomenal.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Great Experience

 
·Dined on March 27, 2016

I took my wife to this establishment for our anniversary and upon entering the front door we were greeted right away by the hostess. We arrived 20 minutes earlier than our reservation time but were seated right away. This establishment will definitely be a continued experience for my family.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great for special occasion

 
·Dined on March 24, 2016

I took my wife to the Melting Pot for our anniversary. It was a great choice. The ambiance was nice. The type of cooking, via fondue pot, is fun and creates opportunity for conversation and engagement together. Plan on a couple of hours as the 4 courses take time to work through. We did not feel rushed. The food is pretty basic in one sense as it is the style of cooking that takes center stage. But it was all tasty once cooked and my wife and I both enjoyed it. For the experience the cost is reasonable, but not cheap. Expect a minimum of $40 to 50 each plus tip. The 4 course meal plan was very nice and the best over-all deal. You pretty much need to have a reservation ahead of time. It is not a "walk up" place as tables are limited and people make plans quite a bit in advance. They do have a couple of special occasion extras. I took the anniversary special which my wife enjoyed. We had a good time and I highly recommend it.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.