Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.62mi
  2. Distance: 0.96mi
  3. Distance: 1.05mi
  4. Distance: 1.47mi
  1. Distance: 0.62mi
  2. Distance: 0.96mi
  3. Distance: 1.05mi
  4. Distance: 1.47mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.62mi
  2. Distance: 0.96mi
  3. Distance: 1.05mi
  4. Distance: 1.47mi
  1. Distance: 0.62mi
  2. Distance: 0.96mi
  3. Distance: 1.05mi
  4. Distance: 1.47mi

About The Melting Pot - Ft Myers

There's just something about a fondue pot that invites conversation. Invites laughter. Invites coming together. At The Melting Pot Restaurant, we offer a dining experience like no other. A unique, interactive dining experience creating memorable moments with family and friends. From the time the first piece of bread is dipped and the last piece of dessert is savored, you'll be graced with the time to discover new things about people you thought you knew. And, those you're getting to know.
We are the premier fondue restaurant where guests can enjoy a choice of fondue cooking styles and a variety of unique entrees, salads and indulgent desserts. It's up to you. Tailor your visit with a four-course dining experience including cheese fondue, salad, entree and dessert. Or, come by for fondue cheese paired with that perfect glass of wine from our extensive selection.

13251 McGregor Blvd #105
Fort Myers, FL 33919
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue, Swiss, French

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
In between Cypress and College on McGregor

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 481-1717

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/ft-myers/specials

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Wheelchair Access, Wine

The Melting Pot - Ft Myers Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

Noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (50)
Good for a Date (49)
Good for Anniversaries (41)
See All
Good for Birthdays (36)
Romantic (36)
Fun (32)
Creative Cuisine (26)
Cozy (23)
Good for Groups (23)
Worth the Drive (22)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Tasting Menu (13)
Gluten Free Options (13)
Notable Wine List (12)
Casual (10)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Hot Spot (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Authentic (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Healthy (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Bar Seating (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Seasonal (3)
Business Meals (2)
Great Beer (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Tapas (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Organic (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort by
S
258 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

Our first visit and it was awesome! The food was great the experience was great in our server Alana was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 13, 2018

We have been to this Melting Pot numerous times and have not been disappointed. The food and drinks has always been great. Waiter has always been very nice and will stick up a conversation. Manager will come up to the table and greet you also.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 12, 2018

Wonderful service. Great food. Will definitely go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on January 12, 2018

The Melting Pot is a great place for a special night out. You can keep it light with cheese and chocolate or go all out with the big night out.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tapas, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 11, 2018

Had Mateo as a server, had him last time as well. He as an exceptional waiter. Food was great!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Great Beer, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 11, 2018

The experience in general was very enjoyable. Food was very good. Price was reasonable. Atmosphere was nice. By far the five stars go to our server Devin. His service was impeccable! Casual, friendly, respectful, polite, and knowledgeable.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on January 4, 2018

Our server, Tyler, made us comfortable and familiar and more able to enjoy our experience.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on January 3, 2018

I am forever obsessed with melting pot. Our food was so delicious and the atmosphere is very chill. I cannot wait to have melting pot again!!!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 2, 2018

We come here probably 5-10 times a year and absolutely love it! Service has never failed between the two servers we usually have Mike or Devon and both are amazing ! We always look forward to coming and always satisfied ! My husband and I have been coming since 2012 and this is our go-to restaurant ! Thank you for always making us feel welcome and doing an excellent job at always fulfilling our needs !!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Casual, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 2, 2018

The food is wonderful, the servers are very attentive, and management is excellent. Our server was the best waiter I've ever had. Be ready to spend lots of money on fantastic food!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fun, Romantic, Cozy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 1, 2018

Awesome and unique ezperience! I highly recommend! Food and service was great! Worth every penny!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on December 31, 2017

My fella and I went just the other night for a Post-Christmas dinner because he had to be away in Arkansas for the holidays. It was our first time, and I must say it was AMAZING!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Northern MI)·Dined on December 29, 2017

We took our 9 yr Granddaughter and she loved it! It’s her new favorite restaurant. Had a great time and great meal!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 27, 2017

My daughter and I had an absolutely wonderful time. The food, especially, the chocolate fondue was amazing!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 25, 2017

Enjoyed the Melting Pot on Christmas Eve. Great idea to relax and have dessert with the family.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 24, 2017

Christmas Eve dinner. Food and dining experience was great. Waiter amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 17, 2017

The melting pot is one of my favorite restaurants to go to. It’s unique dining experience makes it great for date night or a special occasion. The waiters are all knowledgeable about the menu and very pleasant. I give this restaurant five stars.

Tags: Fun, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 13, 2017

Wonderful experience. Our server, Michael, was amazing! Great recommendations. We will definitely be going back!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 12, 2017

Everything was wonderful! We had never been to a fondue place before. Absolutely loved the atmosphere and how quaint it all was, definitely a one of a kind experience! Can’t wait to go again!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Seasonal, Gluten Free Options, Fun, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 11, 2017

Melting pot is fantastic , great food and service . The only downside is it’s a little pricy , but overall it’s worth it ! Melting pot is great for date night

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 11, 2017

Everything was great. Definitely will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 9, 2017

This place is amazing. I was visiting from NYC and decided to check it out, it did not disappoint. The cheese fondue is an experience that every person should try. And to end with the chocolate fondue and a great wine really topped off the experience.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 8, 2017

I took my mother and daughter for a night out. Unfortunately the first course was extremely salty. The last time my daughter and I went we had much better service. It is unlikely I will take her there again

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value3

 
·Dined on December 6, 2017

We had a lovely evening at the Melting Pot. I wish I remembered our server's name. He was wonderful, having great recommendations for our food options. Delicious!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on December 3, 2017

Amazing service!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on December 3, 2017

We always love going to the Melting Pot! Our waiter Eddie was wonderful. He even made us a wonderful Anniversary message out of chocolate. This is a great place for an intimate date night or fun place to do a group. You have a descent amount of time to sit and talk and just enjoy the experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 3, 2017

Server Ashley was phenomenal. Knowledgeable, offered recommendations that suit us in particular, and was like having an extra friend at our table. Awesome!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 1, 2017

COULDN'T HAVE BEEN A BETTER BIRTHDAY! SERVICE, FOOD AND AMBIENCE AND PRIVACY WERE ALL EXTREMELY AWESOME AND QUITE ROMANTIC. MY WIFE AND I ENJOYED OURSELVES IMMENSELY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 26, 2017

Food was awesome. Service was superb. Truly enjoyed the overall experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on November 25, 2017

The atmosphere and acoustics were wonderful. We were there for our anniversary with another couple and could actually talk to each other without loud music or clanging dishes. The food and wine was pricey and just okay but the service was top notch. The staff made you feel special.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 14, 2017

This was our first visit. Did not know what to expect. The waiter was great explained everything had a real good time

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 13, 2017

The menu is entirely about all kind of fondues. We love the 4 course dinner that includes Traditional Swiss cheese (gruyere) served with apples, white and brown bread, followed by a salad, then the main entree of your choice (we like combination of marinated pork, sirloin, filet, shrimp, parmesan/spinach cheese ravioli), a good wine and finally the chocolate fondue with flavor of your choice. It's about a 1 ½ to 2 hours dinner - which I LOVE .... I hate when restaurants rush our orders. Go there for any celebration or a get-together with your friends. It is truly a unique experience that we like to do every other month...

Tags: Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Bar Seating, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 5, 2017

The food was good, but I have made better fondue at home and at a fraction of the price. If you have never experienced a fondue, it would be a great place to try it out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 5, 2017

Excellent service, everyone was very attentive. Great service from the waiter.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 4, 2017

Predictably outstanding. From the first greeting of the hostess, through the ambience, food and server, to the last good bye at the door, you make it a wonderful evening.

Tags: Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 3, 2017

Always great. However the steak options aren't that great in the bullion, but the lobster isn't so good fried in the oil. A new option is to substitute proteins. The coq au vin bullion option is great so ditch the steak with this and add more shrimp, lobster or chicken. Too bad no scallops, would be delicious. Love the restaurant, the concept, just make sure to have reservations.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quick Bite, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 3, 2017

Only complaint. Table a bit too tall..Couldn't really see into the pots...Needed a way to hold skewers while cooking...4 a disabled person it was hard to hold onto skewers ...

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 3, 2017

The wife and i went there for one of the endless fondue nights. We have been here many times and have had a great experience every time. The food is fresh and tasty. The server was fantastic. I would recommend this resturant to anyone that wants to do something offbeat and special.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 30, 2017

Amazing place, never disappointed! A little expensive but the quality is great! Always look forward to special occasions because I know I will be dining at The Melting Pot.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 28, 2017

Truly an experience. If you do the full course dinner you will be there for 2 1/2 to 3 hours so plan accordingly and ENJOY. A wonderful RELAXED evening.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.