About The Melting Pot - Ft Myers

13251 McGregor Blvd #105
Fort Myers, FL 33919
View Larger Map

There's just something about a fondue pot that invites conversation. Invites laughter. Invites coming together. At The Melting Pot Restaurant, we offer a dining experience like no other. A unique, interactive dining experience creating memorable moments with family and friends. From the time the first piece of bread is dipped and the last piece of dessert is savored, you'll be graced with the time to discover new things about people you thought you knew. And, those you're getting to know.
We are the premier fondue restaurant where guests can enjoy a choice of fondue cooking styles and a variety of unique entrees, salads and indulgent desserts. It's up to you. Tailor your visit with a four-course dining experience including cheese fondue, salad, entree and dessert. Or, come by for fondue cheese paired with that perfect glass of wine from our extensive selection.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue, Swiss, French

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
In between Cypress and College on McGregor

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 481-1717

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/ft-myers/specials

Private Party Facilities:
Looking for romantic evening ideas? There’s no better place to get your recommended daily allowance of romance than The Melting Pot. The Melting Pot is romantic dining on another level. This is the perfect place for a romantic dinner for two! There’s just something about fondue that manages to turn up the heat on any date night. Suddenly, what began as a simple romantic dinner for two becomes a truly unforgettable occasion for both of you. Trust us, this will be an unmatched choice of all of your previous date night ideas. Impress Your Date with an Evening at The Melting Pot! Whether you’re feeding each other chocolate fondue-covered strawberries or taking a culinary tour of the world one fondue pot at a time with our special Big Night Out menus, The Melting Pot is one of those date night ideas that truly delivers a romantic dining experience like no other.

Private Party Contact:
Ian: 2394811717

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

The Melting Pot - Ft Myers Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Southwest Florida
Best Food
Southwest Florida
Best Service
Southwest Florida
11 More
Best Ambiance
Southwest Florida
Best Value
Southwest Florida
Romantic
Southwest Florida
Special Occasion
Southwest Florida
Best Overall
Ft. Myers
Best Food
Ft. Myers
Best Service
Ft. Myers
Best Ambiance
Ft. Myers
Best Value
Ft. Myers
Romantic
Ft. Myers
Special Occasion
Ft. Myers
Best Restaurants in Fort Myers ›

special occasion (32)
romantic (30)
good for groups (15)
See All
neighborhood gem (9)
fit for foodies (8)
late-night find (6)
notable wine list (5)
great for lunch (4)
kid-friendly (3)
great for brunch (2)
hot spot (2)
 (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
Newest
49 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Our Anniversary

Dined on May 22, 2016

We usually go to the Melting Pot for special occasions. It was our 40th Wedding Anniversary. We had a great time. The food was great. Our waiter was really nice and friendly. I had deleted my coupon for the chocolate covered strawberries and he was able to get them for us. All in all we had a great time.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Thoroughly good meal! Highly recommend r ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

Thoroughly good meal! Highly recommend restaurant. A touch pricey for anything but special ocassions!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The waitor was awesome and super friendl ...

Dined on May 10, 2016

The waitor was awesome and super friendly!! The food was delicious like always and filled me up. This will always be my favorite restaurant and I always come for special occasions. My mom rewards my siblings and I with melting pot when we get good grades or accomplishment!!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent! Will be going back again.

Dined on April 24, 2016

Excellent! Will be going back again.

food4
ambience3
service5

We highly recommend the cheese and choco ...

Dined on March 27, 2016

We highly recommend the cheese and chocolate fondues. Service was fantastic!

food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Great for dessert

Dined on March 27, 2016

The entree did not impress me flavors were substandard for this type of restaurant.the dessert on the other hand phenomenal.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Experience

Dined on March 27, 2016

I took my wife to this establishment for our anniversary and upon entering the front door we were greeted right away by the hostess. We arrived 20 minutes earlier than our reservation time but were seated right away. This establishment will definitely be a continued experience for my family.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great for special occasion

Dined on March 24, 2016

I took my wife to the Melting Pot for our anniversary. It was a great choice. The ambiance was nice. The type of cooking, via fondue pot, is fun and creates opportunity for conversation and engagement together. Plan on a couple of hours as the 4 courses take time to work through. We did not feel rushed. The food is pretty basic in one sense as it is the style of cooking that takes center stage. But it was all tasty once cooked and my wife and I both enjoyed it. For the experience the cost is reasonable, but not cheap. Expect a minimum of $40 to 50 each plus tip. The 4 course meal plan was very nice and the best over-all deal. You pretty much need to have a reservation ahead of time. It is not a "walk up" place as tables are limited and people make plans quite a bit in advance. They do have a couple of special occasion extras. I took the anniversary special which my wife enjoyed. We had a good time and I highly recommend it.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Evening!

Dined on March 18, 2016

The evening was great. It was a dinning experience for us. We really enjoyed the service. My Martini was great!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Anniversary dinner

Dined on March 9, 2016

Staff made our 31st anniversary very enjoyable. The anniversay package was well worth the price. Next time, my wife will not get the last chocolate covered strawberry...lol

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

An all FONDUES place !!

Dined on March 3, 2016

We went 2 couples on a Wednesday night. It was crowded - as this place is very popular and unique - hence the slow service. Since it was my birthday and we were 2 couples celebrating, it did not bother us too much. 10 minutes sitting before we got server to ask for our drinks. 15 minutes to get the wine and boozes and take our order (the 4 courses). Cheese fondue came 25 minutes later. Ok. Excellent taste though!...And then we got our salads. Then we waited 50 minutes to get the main meals (The Classics & the Land & Sea)....and another 25 minutes after we finished our main meal to get the dessert (chocolate Fondue). We arrived at 7:15 pm (reservation) and got out at 10:10 pm! First time we had a slow service there. We have been there like a dozen times in the past 4 years. So I think our server (or the kitchen staff) may have been a little bit overwhelmed with the 'full house' and again, since we were celebrating and had friends with us (their first experience) there... We decided to be patient. Other than the service, everything else was GREAT! The FOOD is EXCELLENT ! SO I recommend this place, but you cannot be in a hurry and count on a 2 ½ to 3 hours stay there if you go in high season.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Melting Pot Ft Myers

Dined on January 30, 2016

I visited the Melting Pot on Friday, Jan 29, 2016, to celebrate my son's 18th birthday. It is his favorite restaurant. It did not disappoint. The food is delicious, albeit, a tad on the pricey side.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Issues Resolved

Dined on January 22, 2016

A couple of recurring issues, which speedy and masterful Manager "Ian" was able to quickly resolve. It's nice when there are issues, and there aren't many here at MP, that the Manager listens, understands and then does whatever is needed to remedy things in the Client's Favor. We, of course, will be back eating here sooner than later.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fun night!

Dined on January 3, 2016

Brought my daughter (11yr old) here for a fun girls dinner. We had a blast! Great atmosphere and service! Food was fun and delicious!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing Place

Dined on December 23, 2015

The Melting Pot was an amazing culinary experience. The staff were all wonderful, the food was really good, and the atmosphere was perfect. I would personally recommend this restaurant over and over again.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

3 hours later for cheese and dessert

Dined on December 17, 2015

My boyfriend took me out to my favorite place to eat for my birthday. We used to live in PA and recently moved to florida. I have never had a worse experience in any restaurant. We waited 20 minutes until our server arrived. We got drinks and chose to only get cheese and dessert as we were not very hungry. We got our cheese and it was amazing. However, we waited almost an hour until our server came back to check on us. We order our chocolate and waited 20 minutes at which time a manager came by and had to bring us our chocolate because even after another 10 minutes our chocolate had not arrived. I assume feeling bad our server offered to bring extra dippers as we had chocolate left. He gave us our check at the same time. My boyfriend and I had to find someone to bring our server back so we could pay. We sat and waited, never receiving any of the extra dippers. It was extremely disappointing to me as the chocolate was more than amazing. I have never left a restaurant more unhappy and dissatisfied. I do not believe it was the restaurant but, rather the server.

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience5
service5

The Staff is fantastic!

Dined on December 2, 2015

We go at least 2 times a month. It is my favorite place to eat.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing food, service, ambiance, drinks, ...

Dined on November 29, 2015

Amazing food, service, ambiance, drinks, and company!! This is definitely a "special occasion" place for us, we love it!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Melting Pot for the perfect night

Dined on November 19, 2015

The Melting Pot is fondue, Delicious fondue, very romantic, the perfect place for a special night.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

It was great to celebrate our anniversar ...

Dined on September 13, 2015

It was great to celebrate our anniversary at our favorite romantic restaurant. Food and atmosphere was great and as usual we went home happy with our choice.

food5
ambience5
service3

Loved it

Dined on September 8, 2015

The food was delicious, the atmosphere was very nice and romantic. However; the service was extremely slow. What should've taken a little over an hour took us literally 3 hours because the service was so slow, although friendly.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and great service!

Dined on August 31, 2015

Would highly recommend The Melting Pot as a great night and great experience!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

First timers!!!

Dined on August 30, 2015

We came to The Melting Pot for our 37th Anniversary as a gift from our kids. We had no idea what to expect or even how to order. Our waiter, Tory, was so helpful! He explained how everything would work and made some great recommendations. The meal was wonderful, service was excellent, and we had a very pleasant experience! Hope to come again soon!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

celebrate

Dined on July 14, 2015

I had an enjoyable dinner with my daughter as we were celebrating here 19th birthday. The server was informative and nice.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service4

The food was amazing. The service was on ...

Dined on July 12, 2015

The food was amazing. The service was on point and the manager Chris helped our first date night since our new daughter was born go according to plan with no incidents. Our seven year old son loves going as well all around favorite restaurant for my wife and I.

food5
ambience5
service5

Our waiter was super friendly and attent ...

vip
Dined on July 4, 2015

Our waiter was super friendly and attentive. Food was great as well as atmosphere. Will definitely come back again.

food5
ambience5
service4

Another great experience

Dined on June 28, 2015

A nice relaxing dinner, but certainly not a quick meal. Our 10 year old daughter enjoys it, so it makes for a good evening

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

For a Special Time that could be any time

Dined on June 21, 2015

A very memorable meal. Just enough to eat for we did the Swiss Fondue and the Chocolate to conclude. The waiter/table chef was very cordial; and, answered whatever questions we had. The assortment of items to dip into the cheese and later the chocolate was extraordinary on the palate. I was able to make reservations before heading to FL on vacation; and, sprung the news while in flight that this would be the first meal while on vacation. A great start!

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Dessert

Dined on June 7, 2015

Dessert is always amazing at the Melting Pot. When we were thinking of a place just to go for dessert the Melting Pot definitely came to mind. Fruit, marshmallows, brownies, and dark chocolate - how could one go wrong?

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

A different kind of food

Dined on April 5, 2015

This is a special dining event. Fondue make a wonderful change to eating out. From your cheese appetizer, to you meats and finally the amazing chocolate fondue for dessert. You will not be dissatisfied. I even came away full. Give it a try, you will not be disappointed!!!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Waiter

Dined on February 21, 2015

Had Micheal twice now and he's an excellent waiter. Highly recommended if you go.

Tags: romantic
food3
ambience3
service4

Fun Evening

vip
Dined on February 6, 2015

Enjoyed the cheese and chocolate courses the best. Entre course was good but not exceptional. Service was great. Cooking Fondue was fun for the whole family, especially the kids.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
food2
ambience4
service5

Our first visit to 'The Melting Pot'.

Dined on November 25, 2014

We very much enjoyed the first course 'Cheese Fondue' and the third course, 'Chocolate Fondue'. Unfortunately the second course, the broth, lobster, steak, vegetable ( I think the most expensive) pot, was very dissapointing, indeed it took away from all of the postitive features enjoyed during this first visit. The vocal second course cooking lession by the server, needs some work. From our 'limited', observations of the other servers, our's was probably the best! She was a most pleasant and attentive young lady and we would have no problem with having her serve us again. Methinks the problem is a restaurant ongoing training problem, or perhaps lack of!? We will visit again, but be very careful in selecting our 'Main course', possibly skipping it altogether. Thank You ..........

Tags: romantic, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Special Service for a Special Occasion

Dined on November 25, 2014

This restaurant provides excellent, specialized service. You feel like you are talking personally to the chef when the server tailors the order to your particular tastes. The cheese and the chocolate fondues are unmatched. It is so much fun to prepare your food as a group and eat together. This is a unique experience that everyone should try.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot
food3
ambience4
service4

Great for a new experience! Not sure I w ...

Dined on November 21, 2014

Great for a new experience! Not sure I would do again. We were there three hours. Just two people. Took a long time to cook our food in be piece at a time. Pot was two hot and when we added flooded it would pop and splatter all over us. Next time we'll do just the appetizer and dessert. we had the artichoke and spinach fun due to start it was excellent. The chocolate was fabulous.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic!

Dined on October 27, 2014

it was our first time there, and will not be our last! We did the four course option and everything was fantastic. By chance were there during one of their special 'all you can eat' weeks and we took full advantage ....even tried all three flavors of chocolate for dessert.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful experience!!

Dined on October 12, 2014

First time using open table & it was great!! I was nervous at first thinking maybe the reservation didn't go through but it did!! Very easy!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service4

Great Time

Dined on September 25, 2014

Went here with my son, daughter-in-law and grand-daughter last Thursday (9/25). My grand-daughter is only five and like most kids kind of picky. This was the first time my son and his family had been to the Melting Pot. I had only been one other time. What a great experience! We all had a great time, our waiter was available without hovering. At the end of the meal, they brought over a box of three chocolate covered strawberries for my grand-daughter, which was VERY sweet. Overall, a great experience, and we would definitely go again :)

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

absolutely fantastic!

Dined on September 20, 2014

This place was awesome! The ambiance, the food, the service; it was all top notch. It's a little pricey, as the food you get you could cook at home for much cheaper, but you are paying for the service. The staff stays on top of things. They really make you feel like a VIP. Even the waiters/waitresses that are serving your table make sure you are taken care of. Very friendly, very knowledgeable, they really are great. I would absolutely recommend for people looking for a romantic night together.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience2
service5

Usually great

Dined on September 14, 2014

I usually love The Melting Pot, but there was a large group of unattended young teenage girls there that night. They were so loud and obnoxious and management did NOTHING to make them stop. Frustrating when you drop 200.00 + for dinner. ... The manager did stop by my table and gave me 3 different types of salad dressing and a container of garlic seasoning as a good faith effort. I would have rather just been able to enjoy my dinner.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.