The Melting Pot - Fredericksburg

4.8
484 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Fondue
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Good for a Date
The Melting Pot is Fredericksburg’s premiere fondue restaurant. We offer both a romantic and family friendly atmosphere for your fine dining fondue experience. Our staff operates with one goal in mind - to provide you with the perfect night out.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Fondue, American, European
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday: 4:30pm - 11:00pm, Saturday: 12:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday:12:00pm - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(540) 785-9690
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 484 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.8based on recent ratings
4.8
food
4.9
service
4.7
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Quiet
100% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined on June 16, 2018

We eat at The Melting Pot on special occasions and it is always worth it.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 16, 2018

High price obviously goes to the experience and not so much for anything special for food flavor. Definitely not kid friendly! $22 for a "kids meal" is not cool.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

The whole experience was lovely and Morgan was nice and a great server

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

We had the spinach & artichoke cheese, caesar salad, pick 3 entree (cajun filet, chicken, old by shrimp, and honey duck), and dark & dolce chocolate. It was all great. The filet was amazing!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 7, 2018

We had a very nice time. Service was good. Food was good. Nothing was AMAZING, but it was very good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 1, 2018

Always a fun meal. Great service from Meghan.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 28, 2018

I've been here for romantic dates, family birthday celebrations, and a girls' early birthday. It was fantastic every time! Highly recommend the endless cheese and chocolate in particular. And they handle allergies extremely well!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 27, 2018

Went for the endless cheese and chocolate. My only real complaint is that the server stopped coming by the table to refill drinks and do new cheeses about halfway through. Love the food and place though.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 22, 2018

The restaurant was very welcoming and warm. The staff was very helpful and answered all of our questions. They explained the whole process well since it was our first time there.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 22, 2018

A very enjoyable "Daddy & Daughter" experience from a very attentive manager and wait staff.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 18, 2018

Caleb was an awesome waiter, food was great and drinks were great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mother’s Day with the wife and kids.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We were, very politely, seated and our initial server visit was prompt. Our server was knowledgeable and answered our questions. The timing of our courses was very accommodating. During our meal, the manager checked with us to ensure we were enjoying ourselves. The quality of the food was excellent and delicious. This is a great place for excellent food and an atmosphere conducive to enjoying the company of others.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Very go experience

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 10, 2018

I had experienced such venues in southern Germany and enjoyed the offerings. My wife, was pleased with the service but this was her first experience with the fondue cooking process and was not enthusiastic..

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

We had a great time. Our server was very helpful and friendly the entire time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

We had 12 people for a birthday. The restaurant and servers did a great job and everyone left happy and stuffed. The food is delicious and the ambiance is delightful for talking and connecting to family and friends. Always some sticker shock at the end so just be prepared. It is not a discount chain but a nice restaurant so know before you go! You will really enjoy yourself and the food!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 17, 2018

This is a place that is for special occasions, and ones that you have saved some money for too. The food is amazing, but you may break your wallet. I suggest waiting for a special they have, then visiting the restaurant.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 17, 2018

Even with special offers/events it is an expensive place to eat. Still undecided if it is worth it but as a first time dining experience or special occasion, I would recommend. Unfortunately, due to the expense I cannot recommend for large families. Also, I do not appreciate mandatory 20% tipping.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Went for my daughters birthday/college graduation celebration. The first course of cheese was the best . All of it was interesting, however, it was a once in a lifetime experience for me because of the expense. 3 of us did the 4 course experience. 2 of us had a mixed drink and the bill was over $200. Very un-affordable for most regular people.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Our second trip to Melting Pot . Both times were for our Anniversary. The serv8ve was fabulous. The food was delicious. The personal instructi9n from our waitress was impeccable.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 11, 2018

Scott was a great waiter, very attentive and knowledgeable about ingredients. We had a party of four and we all opted for the four course meal for $29 a person which is a great deal. Our meal included our choice of cheese, salad, teriyaki sirloin, herb chicken, pot sticker, white shrimp, and our choice of chocolate. Overall great experience and one of our favorite places to dine.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Celebrating my husband’s birthday

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Our server Morgan was amazing and made this a great experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 20, 2018

Server was great. Very friendly and patient.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Service was good and people were nice. Food wad great and good experience for fondue. Very pricey, would not reccommend for anyone on a budget, even with coupons and certificates.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Great time! Walking through the front door and walking out. Everything was awesome!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

Great Food and Fun! our Server, Morgan, was awesome. She's been there 4 years and knows her stuff!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

Great food and visit for our young children. They love the cheese and desert. Waiting staff is always pleasant and helpful!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 9, 2018

Everything was fantastic I enjoyed all four courses

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 3, 2018

Went with friends for my birthday and it was very enjoyable! Our waiter was good with his recommendations, and instructions. He also let us know about the app for the timer to cook the food. Everything was fresh and tasted amazing. We will absolutely dine here again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 3, 2018

My absolute favorite restaurant, always great service, great food and great atmosphere

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

It was perfect, we loved it! The staff is very accomodating and the experience is a must have.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 24, 2018

The service was awesome!! The staff was very friendly and in great spirits. The 4 course dining was great for my husband's first time going. We shared plenty of laughs throughout the evening. Overall I would absolutely recommend the Fredericksburg location to anyone and everyone!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 24, 2018

This was this first time I have been that I can really remember. I have been once before when I was really young. I immediately asked myself why have I not gone more often it is so good.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 23, 2018

I enjoy the Melting Pot as it is well-run and has good service. I don't go very often because the prices are extremely high and it just doesn't fit into a regular night out budget.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 23, 2018

Great place!! Food was great and we had fun! They were very accommodating for a wheelchair and our server was perfect!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 19, 2018

Always enjoy the endless cheese and chocolate! Gives us a chance to try different menu items! Very tasty!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 19, 2018

Another awesome meal at this location. Manager always stops by to make sure we're good. Staff always knows what to do and when. Will continue coming to this location.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 19, 2018

Amazing service but then again Melting Pot never disappoints. Would highly recommend to anyone whether a group or couple looking for a relaxing night out. The manager at this establishment was actively engaged with his customers as well to make sure the experience was delightful. We really enjoyed the evening! Tip: Make a reservation, we did and all went smooth, they get super busy!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
13

Tweets by The Melting Pot - Fredericksburg