About The Melting Pot - Fredericksburg

The Melting Pot is Fredericksburg’s premiere fondue restaurant. We offer both a romantic and family friendly atmosphere for your fine dining fondue experience. Our staff operates with one goal in mind - to provide you with the perfect night out.

1618 Carl D Silver Pkwy
Fredericksburg, VA 22401
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue, American, European

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday: 4:30pm - 11:00pm, Saturday: 12:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday:12:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(540) 785-9690

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/fredericksburg/specials

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

The Melting Pot - Fredericksburg Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.9

service

4.7

ambience

4.8

value

4.6

noise

Quiet

99% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (37)
Good for a Date (36)
Special Occasion (35)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (34)
Good for Birthdays (33)
Quiet Conversation (30)
Fun (23)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Cozy (18)
Worth the Drive (17)
Good for Groups (13)
Casual (10)
Great for Lunch (10)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Notable Wine List (9)
Tasting Menu (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (9)
Authentic (7)
Kid-friendly (7)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Healthy (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Business Meals (4)
Seasonal (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Spicy (3)
Bar Seating (2)
Great Beer (2)
Live Sports (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Organic (1)
People Watching (1)
Scenic View (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
393 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

It didn't start well the server forgot about us took management to realize we weren't being taken care once that was acknowledge everything else was wonderful.

Tags: Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

LOVED our dinner! We requested the "Date Night Romance" package for our 24th anniversary. We had a very quiet table in the corner, rose petals on the table, beautiful roses to take home, a picture of the two of us, and a GREAT dinner to go along with the romantic setting!

This was our first experience ever with The Melting Pot, but it will not be our last! Definitely worth the 40 minute drive for us.

Our server was outstanding, and all of the staff was very attentive.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Fun, romantic atmosphere. Good fresh food with a unique, at the table, preparation. Partially prepared by friendly, knowledgeable server. 4 course dinner well worth the time and price. Will definitely return.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 16, 2017

We do fondue sometimes at home but had never tried it at a restaurant. The experience was very favorable. We were happy with all of our choices of food, from the cheese to the main course to the chocolate. But the standout was the service. We wanted for nothing. Our primary server was never gone for too long nor was he excessively present. And the assisting servers were very observant, ensured our drinks were topped up, empty plates never sat for long and we were always offered extras of dipping foods and the like. The manager even stopped by several times just to ensure that everything was to our liking. This was not done in an obnoxious or overbearing way, but really just enough to ensure our happiness.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

Everything was simply Amazing, the food and the servers just couldnt get any better. A quiet romantic place for any occassion.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Casual, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

My husband and I came here after we eloped for a romantic dinner, just the two of us. It was his first time and we both had to almost be ROLLED out of there! Food was so good and we were stuffed! We will definitely be back again soon.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Romantic, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 4, 2017

My husband and I always enjoy coming here for their endless cheese and chocolate. Come hungry, leave painfully full but happy. It had been a couple of years since our last visit but everything was still as delicious as ever. Our server was great and made some good food suggestions. We were sad to find out they no longer offered cheesecake bites as chocolate dippers. Overall we had a great date night.

Tags: Comfort Food, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options, Live Sports, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 4, 2017

We came here for our anniversary and it was an excellent experience.

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

Courses were well placed and delicious. Victoria was efficient and engaging. A fun evening with good friends.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 1, 2017

Very romantic yet fun place to celebrate a special occasion.

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on September 1, 2017

Our waiter was amazing! We were next to a larger group who didn't know their inside voices but we learned to ignore them. Our table was very much near the entrance which could have been pushed a bit farther back, but overall we were pleased!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 25, 2017

My wife and I always enjoy the atmosphere, music, service and awesome food. We enjoy the ability to celebrate our special occasions together and have participated in the princess theme party with our daughter and granddaughter. We look forward to other dinners with you.

Tags: Fun, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Cozy, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

Food was very good. Great ambiance . Bathrooms clean. Management constantly checked on us to make sure we were ok.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

Simply awesome...they made everything perfect to celebrate our daughters birthday!

Tags: Casual, Late-night Find, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

Had a wonderful evening spent with my wife celebrating 10 years of marriage. Overall a great choice, the food is great, and the nature of fondu causes you to slow down and simply enjoy one another's company. Perfect for dates or business meetings that require a quiet environment and a long time for conversation.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Great service. Rachel was a pleasure to have as our waitress. Attentive and nice. Food again was outstanding. Second visit different entree and cheese but the chocolate with sea salt is outstanding.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Healthy, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Great food and great services......which is important since without great service all you do is look at great food

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 9, 2017

My husband and I go there everytime we get away from our kids :)

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

First timer and will DEFINITELY return with a regular date night with the Mrs.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 3, 2017

The food was great as always. The service was outstanding I will definitely be coming back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 31, 2017

Great service and always a great place to celebrate special occasions.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on July 30, 2017

The food was delicious and our waitress, Victoria was very nice, attentive and efficient.
The bad part of the evening was we had a 7:00 reservation and weren't seated until almost 7:40 and there was no acknowledgement or apology for the delay from the restaurant. Basically there was no point in making a reservation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

We are frequent customers because the food and experience is so good. If you can get a corner couples table even better. If you have a great waiter it makes the night. Adversely if you get a so-so waiter your night will drag on forever.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

Always amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

First experience at a Fondue restaurant and it didn't disappoint. Food and service were outstanding.

Tags: Romantic, Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

Attended for spouse's birthday, and the service, food and atmosphere were superb. Rachel was a standout server, and the serving team worked well together. Made for a memorable and excellent dining experience. Will definitely be back. Thanks!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 21, 2017

Fun evening with my husband! Definitely recommend! The service was great too!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Great food. Awesome server. A. It nerve racking cooking own food in broth based on the times given to us. Cooked food for a lot longer to make sure all the way cooked

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 10, 2017

We celebrated our anniversary and chose The Melting Pot because they always have had great food, great selections, wonderful atmosphere and terrific service. This time it was no different and we will definitely be back. Hats off to Scott, our server, for outstanding service/

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Loved it all came for my husband's birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 7, 2017

I really enjoyed the fun of eating fondue. The restaurant is really nice to have a private dinner since each booth is seperate from others. It had a nice selection of local wine, since I love Virginia wine. Overall I had a great evening and enjoyed the meal. We also had a very nice and reponsive waitress by the name of Victoria.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Melting Pot Restaurants are my granddaughter's favorites. On her recent visit to Virginia she asked about their location and we found one in Fredericksburg . Although the weather did not cooperate (intense downpours and a tornado alert), the gracious restaurant staff and seasonal fare created a lovely dining experience for us. We are already looking forward to a return on her next visit. Thank you.

Tags: Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 1, 2017

We always enjoy our experience at the melting pot.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Spicy, Romantic, Comfort Food, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Service and experience were outstanding. Melissa our server was incredible. We will definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 27, 2017

It was a fun experience. The food tasted great and our waitress was very attentive.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 27, 2017

Our experience at this melting pot was pleasant for the most part. The server was high energy and nice for the most part. The only problem that I have with dining at melting pot is that I feel like my server has forgotten about us at certain points in the meal. I understand that they want to give us time to enjoy the different courses but the time in between visits are overkill at times. Maybe they could have a timer to let them know that it is time to check on the guests.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 27, 2017

Great food and excellent service. Good place to gather with friends!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Delicious food, great service, hit all the notches!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Paleo Friendly, Romantic, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 18, 2017

The food was fantastic, beyond what I expected. Absolutely loved the energy of the restaurant. Morgan was our server and she was so patient with us. She explained the menu in detail and didn't rush us to make decisions. She was kind, entertaining and kept us hydrated throughout the meal. Will be looking for her next time we go.

Tags: Healthy, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Great food, kinda pricey, but awesome service and great explanation of it's your first time going. They explain in detail each course and dish.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.