About The Melting Pot - Fredericksburg

1618 Carl D Silver Pkwy
Fredericksburg, VA 22401
View Larger Map

The Melting Pot is Fredericksburg’s premiere fondue restaurant. We offer both a romantic and family friendly atmosphere for your fine dining fondue experience. Our staff operates with one goal in mind - to provide you with the perfect night out.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue, American, European

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday: 4:30pm - 11:00pm, Saturday: 12:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday:12:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(540) 785-9690

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/fredericksburg/specials

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

The Melting Pot - Fredericksburg
The Melting Pot - Fredericksburg
The Melting Pot - Fredericksburg
The Melting Pot - Fredericksburg
The Melting Pot - Fredericksburg
The Melting Pot - Fredericksburg
The Melting Pot - Fredericksburg
The Melting Pot - Fredericksburg
The Melting Pot - Fredericksburg
The Melting Pot - Fredericksburg
The Melting Pot - Fredericksburg
The Melting Pot - Fredericksburg
The Melting Pot - Fredericksburg
The Melting Pot - Fredericksburg
The Melting Pot - Fredericksburg

The Melting Pot - Fredericksburg Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Food
Washington, D.C. Area
Romantic
Washington, D.C. Area
Special Occasion
Washington, D.C. Area
6 More
Best Overall
Virginia - DC Suburbs
Best Food
Virginia - DC Suburbs
Best Service
Virginia - DC Suburbs
Best Ambiance
Virginia - DC Suburbs
Romantic
Virginia - DC Suburbs
Special Occasion
Virginia - DC Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Fredericksburg ›

special occasion (77)
romantic (61)
good for groups (44)
See All
fit for foodies (30)
notable wine list (20)
kid-friendly (14)
late-night find (13)
hot spot (12)
great for lunch (10)
great for brunch (8)
neighborhood gem (7)
great for outdoor dining (2)
vibrant bar scene (2)
Sort By:
Newest
237 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

A bit expensive but a great place to go ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

A bit expensive but a great place to go for a change or special occasion.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic dinner, excellent service!

Dined on June 7, 2016

We had a tremendous meal. The fondue experience was incredible, the service from Melissa and the whole team was fantastic, and it was overall a wonderful time. Would highly recommend

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very nice for that special meal.

Dined on June 5, 2016

We had a group of 9 and the service was great. Thank you Michael. This particular group has been to this restaurant before and we love coming here. The food is always good, and the chocolate fondue is to die for.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Melting Pot

Dined on June 4, 2016

Our server Andrew was amazing! He made sure we made the right pairing choices and made sure we were comfortable while dining! Everything was perfect couldn't ask for better service!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience2
service4

Service was a bit slow paced and moderat ...

Dined on May 29, 2016

Service was a bit slow paced and moderately inattentive compared to prior experiences.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

food was great!

Dined on May 25, 2016

I believe our servers name was Andrew. He was phenomenal! Great service and food was amazing. Only concern is that there was a manager there that visited our table way to much to ask how we were doing. We were almost bothered by it.

Tags: fit for foodies, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful evening. Seated us in the bes ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Wonderful evening. Seated us in the best seats...private and romantic. Wine was delicious, and a great accompaniment to the meal. Service was awesome. Great evening!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a treat!

Dined on May 8, 2016

I loved mother's day at melting pot! It was fun, the music was pleasant. Food is always tasty! 5 stars!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food & Great service!

Dined on May 7, 2016

The food was fantastic as always but our service was the best I've ever had!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great

Dined on May 7, 2016

Great food and service. Nice clean and friendly restaurant

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

great service, wonderful food

Dined on May 7, 2016

We were a party of 10 including 2 small children. I made reservations for a Sat. lunch following a graduation. Reservations were a snap, and later when I added 4 more people they had no problem accomodating us. We had a private dining area set off from the rest of t he restaurant which was perfect. Our server, Tori, could not have been better in her suggestions, interactions with us, and checking back to see if we needed anything else. The manager also stopped by several times to see how things were going. We ordered 3 cheese fondues, and one in the party ordered steak. We ended with 2 chocolate fondues that were wonderful. No one went away hungery and sitting around a big table made for fun conversation. I would definitely come here again!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great

Dined on May 1, 2016

Pricey but taisty all in all great experiance would recommend

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Our server josh was great! Knowledgable, ...

vip
Dined on April 22, 2016

Our server josh was great! Knowledgable, personable, funny and attentive. The food was fresh, delicious and a fun overall experience.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place is awesome

Dined on April 21, 2016

The overall experience is amazing, and they always have a team of people to help in all aspects of your meal. A 10/10 every time!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

The food was great, but this meal was a ...

Dined on April 21, 2016

The food was great, but this meal was a great opportunity to get the kids to put down their electronics and talk. The melting pot keeps their hands busy while keeping meal time calm enough for great conversation.

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Outstanding Unlimited Cheese and Chocolate.

Dined on April 18, 2016

Great way to sample each of their cheese offerings. Always an excellent dining experience

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The family and I went for the their endl ...

Dined on April 11, 2016

The family and I went for the their endless cheese and chocolate. We had a wonderful server and everything was delicious as usual. We will definitely be returning.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent!

Dined on March 29, 2016

We had a wonderful time- the service was great as was the food. Our 3 and 6 year old loved it and enjoyed FUNdue as they fondly renamed the experience. Morgan was our server and she was great!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another fantastic experience!

Dined on March 27, 2016

We've been coming to the Fredericksburg Melting Pot for years and not once has it been a bad experience. The staff is always knowledgeable and attentive. The manager is engaged and has always taken care of our special needs without a single complaint. We plan to return again and again without hesitation.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

perfect

Dined on March 27, 2016

Service was spot on. Manager was on the ball making sure everything was perfect. He didn't ask anyone to do something he wasn't going to do himself. He was changing lightbulbs!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good was wonderful and our server was fa ...

Dined on March 17, 2016

Good was wonderful and our server was fantastic. Great St. Patrick's day special.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Everyone told us happy anniversary and m ...

Dined on March 15, 2016

Everyone told us happy anniversary and made the experience seem more intimate. Service was great.

food5
ambience5
service5

Mack, our server tonight was by for the ...

Dined on March 14, 2016

Mack, our server tonight was by for the best server we have had to date at the melting pot, and we come there quite often. He was attentive, friendly, and a pleasure to have as a server tonight. Thanks for making our night enjoyable.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect Anniversary

Dined on March 12, 2016

Made my four year anniversary absolutely amazing and unforgettable. Thank you.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

fun fondue

Dined on February 27, 2016

We were celebrating two adult birthdays of a party of 8 in which 3 were young kids. The staff was on their toes - by the end of the meal our waitress (without us telling her) had picked up on the kids names which I find remarkable. The management stopped by to make sure our dining experience was going well. I just love the Fredericksburg Melting Pot and its entire staff. Thank you for the wonderful dining experience.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Top notch as always

Dined on February 27, 2016

They have the best food and service . We have been coming to The Melting Pot for years at multiple locations and this time was no different. Excellent.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience5
service3
value4

The Melting Pot is our go to celebration spot.

Dined on February 27, 2016

We love the staff, the ambiance, and the style of dining. Never had a complaint for the restaurant.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great place for special occassions.

Dined on February 25, 2016

My family has been a regular guest at this establishment and we have never been disappointed. The food and service has always been first class and we will continue to go there.

Tags: romantic, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

AMAZING

Dined on February 22, 2016

No words could do this establishment justice. We had an absolutely wonderful time, the food was amazing, our table was super cozy and romantic, and our service was phenomenal! The manager came by the table several times throughout the evening to check on us and was such a sweet man. Our waitress was on of the friendliest people id ever had the honor of being served by! Overall I'd give this a 100/10 😉 wonderful place and I can't wait to return!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

First time with kids

Dined on February 21, 2016

The Sunday kids eat free is a great deal. We went for lunch so it was a perfect time for families. My husband and I have been many times. The kids loved it and we will be back with the whole family.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

Does not honor reservations!

Dined on February 21, 2016

Melting Pot does not in any way honor reservation times. We showed up a few minutes before our reservation to a very busy waiting area, and proceeded to watch everyone in the waiting area including a person with a reservation 15 minutes later than mine get seated before us. There is absolutely no point to a reservation at the Melting Pot because you are just going to get seated in line with the people that just walk in the door. Save yourself the hassle and just show up 40 minutes before you want to be seated.

food5
ambience5
service5

The waiter was the best, giving out reco ...

Dined on February 15, 2016

The waiter was the best, giving out recommendations of the best meals and making us feel comfortable, enjoyed every min of it

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great restaurant

Dined on February 15, 2016

Outstanding food and service. They also did a great job with my advanced requests which made the night very special.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent!!!

Dined on January 31, 2016

The service we received on Saturday Jan.30 was phenomenal. Our waitress, Morgan, was very accommodating, she made sure we were appropriately catered, she was definitely very friendly, and kept the evenimg spirit up!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great romantic dinner

Dined on January 30, 2016

My husband and I celebrated our anniversary at the Melting Pot. Even though the restaurant was crowded we felt secluded in our own romantic booth. The waiter and staff were all very friendly and helpful. The fondue was fantastic!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome Date Night

Dined on January 30, 2016

My husband and I have been to the melting pot several times and it is never disappointing. The food is always delicious and the service is great. What I love about the melting pot is your not rushed to get in, eat your food and leave. You can take your time and enjoy each others company. It's also a lot of fun to cook your own food so it's done just the way you want it. I would recommend the melting pot to anyone looking for something different and wanting to enjoy great food. Yes it can be a little pricey but you get what you pay for. I have never left there hungry or wanting more.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food2
ambience3
service4

I cannot understand why people pay these ...

Dined on January 25, 2016

I cannot understand why people pay these prices for boiled meat. I did not enjoy a single one of the dipping sauces they provided. If you're going to make people boil unseasoned filet mignon one bite at a time, you should really consider offering a good dipping sauce. I would never return unless going solely to enjoy desert. The chocolate was good. Not $200 good though....Our server was great! My displeasure with the experience rested 100% on the meal.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fondue Fun

Dined on January 6, 2016

Very enjoyable dining experience. This is dining as you leisurely spear breads, fruits, and veggies into wonderful cheese and cook an assortment of top grade meats/seafood in flavorful broths and accompany them with well matched sauces. Save room for the delectable chocolate finale. Great food, service, and wine make for a wonderful evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our GoTo date night!

Dined on January 5, 2016

We have gone to the Melting Pot at least once or twice a month since we moved to this area. The owner and servers are all absolutely wonderful and I have never had better service at any restaurant! Needless to say, we are regulars for life.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

meh

vip
Dined on January 3, 2016

ah, it was too much reading, too many decisions. the cheese fondue and bread was killer. get that, then run out as fast as you can.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.