About The Melting Pot - Dallas - Addison

The Melting Pot is the premier fondue restaurant. Enjoy four courses of fondue, fine wine, and fun with your friends, family and colleagues. Savory cheese fondues, entrees cooked tableside that include filet mignon, lobster, and ahi just to name a few, and decadent chocolate fondue for dessert all melt into a unique dining experience. The Melting Pot has several creative martinis and a selection of over 300 fine wines to enhance your dining experience. Intimate booths for two or private rooms for 10+ are available nightly. The Melting Pot is the perfect destination for any special occasion. Whether you are celebrating a graduation, anniversary, birthday, or holiday party, a fondue dining experience is unique way to create memories with your party. Reservations highly recommended.

4900 Beltline Rd
Suite 200
Addison, TX 75254
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Fondue

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Sunday 11:30 - 2:30pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday 4:00 pm - 11:00pm, Sunday 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Landmark & Quorum

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(972) 239-6358

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/dallas-addison/specials

Catering:
Please contact our Catering Manger Julie Ybarra for a custom catering quote at addisonmeltingpot@gmail.com or 982-239-6358

Private Party Facilities:
The Melting Pot is the perfect destination for any special occasion. Whether you are celebrating a graduation, anniversary, birthday, or holiday party, a fondue dining experience is unique way to create memories with your party. Our event coordinators can help create customized menus, menu print-outs, wine pairings, and bar packages. The Melting Pot has private booths for two guests up to banquet rooms for groups of 14, 35, and 75 guests.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Lets Get Dipsy - Happy Hour
Monday - Friday 5-6pm
Drink Specials on select Cocktails, Wine & Beer
$5 Cheese Fondue
$5 Chocolate Fondue
$4 Salads
$2 Premium Dippers - a sampling of Summer Sausage, capicola, mortadella, salami & Cornichones

At the Bar only | must be 21 | First come first serve | See store for complete restrictions

The Melting Pot - Dallas - Addison Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

3.9

ambience

4.0

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

74% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (67)
Good for a Date (63)
Romantic (53)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (51)
Good for Birthdays (48)
Fun (43)
Creative Cuisine (37)
Quiet Conversation (32)
Cozy (27)
Worth the Drive (24)
Good for Groups (22)
Family Style (21)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Casual (11)
Notable Wine List (9)
Gluten Free Options (9)
Tasting Menu (9)
Private Room (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Authentic (7)
Kid-friendly (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Business Meals (5)
Modern Decor (4)
Healthy (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Seasonal (2)
Great Beer (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Vegan (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Live Sports (1)
Scenic View (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
People Watching (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Sort By:
S
878 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 2 days ago

Love the food, the service was fantastic. From the hosts to the waiters everone was great and friendly and timely.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Private Room, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

I took my wife there for her birthday ,it was her first time. we got seated right away but had to wait a while for our server Brian because they look like they were short-handed. It was fine because we were not in any hurry. we order the four course and we tried the cheese fondue with bacon in it which she did like because it was too sharp with a very strong wine aftertaste. Brian was kindly enough to get us the cheddar one which we all enjoy. From there on it just kept on getting better and better. the entree was phenomenal and we picked the s'mores fondue dessert and it was to die for. I wish the lobster tail was bigger but other than that it was a great experience. my wife loved it and we would definitely go back.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Mobile)·Dined 4 days ago

Celebrated my daughter's 10th birthday with the 4-course meal. It was her first time and Melting Pot and she adored it. Thank you for making her day special.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

Went with 7 for a birthday. Historically, there have been no issues. This time, however, poor service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 16, 2017

It was a great place for us as we had not seen each other in a couple of years. We had time to chat, do something different and enjoy being with friends. We will do this again.

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Service was awful, waited 45 minutes to even get our drinks! Didn't have food on our table for over an hour and a half, food was sub par, waiter told us to cook the meat for 2 minutes for it to be medium well but after 2 minutes in our pot our meat was still raw. Only good part about our experience was the desert which was delicious. Horrible service and entreé will stop us from ever coming back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Went here with my mom to spend a day together because we don't see each other much. We were seated in the very back of the restaurant in a corner booth that was completely away from the rest of the entire restaurant and could better be described as a broom closet space. Our waiter kept forgetting about us, never refilled our drinks the entire meal, and left us with our 'dinner' portion for a half hour after we had finished eating it. We ended up having to get a manager to correct the issue, and only then was our 'dessert' comped and the bad service was chalked up to the waiter 'having a bad day.' Overall we were there for over 3 hours and we were not impressed with the service, atmosphere, or even the food. Don't think we will be coming back here, the service definitely does not reflect the prices of the restaurant.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 12, 2017

My 15-year-old son and I love to go for special occasions. This was the last day of spring break and he wanted something special. We always have a great time, especially cooking and dipping our food. I feel like this experience is something that he will never grow out of. 15 or 50 the experience is always fun! Today we ordered two of the cheese course one of the main course and one dessert. More than enough food for the two of us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Awesome food/experience! A fun way to have dinner and the food is delicious! I would recommend this restaurant to anyone wanting to try something different.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Although we had reservations, we still waited 30 minutes.
They sat us in the back over crowded corner.
Service was slow.
Had to find the waiter to pay when finished.
Food was not that great for what it costs.
Again, I cannot stress enough now bad we were seated in a small hallway in the back corner. Very uncomfortable and claustrophobic atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 11, 2017

It ain't cheap, but the food and experience make it easily worth the money!

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 11, 2017

They were out of bread and served the cheese fondue with chips

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 9, 2017

A regular patron of The Melting Pot back home in Myrtle Beach, I was thrilled as usual by the wonderful dining experience. The service was spectacular, and getting to share it with someone special for the first time was a real treat. Thanks for a great evening!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 6, 2017

When we went on Sunday, it was amazing. Our waiter, Hector (think thats how its spelled lol) went above and beyond as it was my birthday and i couldnt have asked for a better waiter. He deserves a raise or something cause he made that night wonderful and magical and always had a smile on his face.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fun, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Our bill came to $53 per person, no one was filled at the end of the meal, the quality of food was good but small amounts. They have doubled their prices in recent years. This was not worth the money and would not go again, not to mention restrooms were poorly maintained.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value1

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Food quality excellent and the sauce was awesome

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 4, 2017

This was a really bad experience. The fixtures are all dated and worn, the silverware was old with a film on them and didn't even match. The entire restaurant needs a renovation. The food quality was average. The service was missing in action as we saw our waiter exactly 3 times, once to take our order 20 min after we were seated, once to deliver our food and once to deliver the bill. Overall they priced the menu like a high quality restaurant but haven't looked at the overall value for money. I will never return to this place or any other Melting pot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Drove 45 minutes to celebrate teen daughter's birthday here. It was a first time for all of us. The food and experience was wonderful but the best part by far was our amazing server Hector. He had the best personality, provided great service, and really made the evening fun and memorable for all of us. He was great at walking us newbies through the menu and whole cooking/dining experience. Highly recommend!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual, Fun, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Wonderful experience. The service and food was amazing. It was our 21st. anniversary and the waiter made it special.

Tags: Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Good not stellar. big wine room with no wine selection

Tags: Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Wonderful experience! I went for my birthday with my family and the food was amazing. My sister and brother-in-law are gluten free and they accommodated them very well.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Family Style, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Our waiter was great and good delicious Enjoyed time with friends

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 25, 2017

service slow; cheese fondue very good.. everything else, not really; cooking pot too small for 4; took way to long for food to get done; and it fell of skewers. did not help we only had 2 color skewers for 4 people.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Our waiter Devon was awesome. They were short staffed but you could tell everyone there worked as a team to make things run smoothly. It was our wedding anniversary and they made us feel special. Great food, couldn't even finish our dessert we were so full.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Overall evening was great. Service was outstanding. Our waiter, was on top of everything for us and really provided ample opportunity to enjoy the food and evening. Definitely will recommend your location to anyone interested in good food, atmosphere, and service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Our reservation was for 8:15pm but we arrived a little early. We didn't get sat until 8:35 because "there were no tables available" however half the restaurant was empty. 9pm came around and we still hadn't been greeted by a server. We asked for a manager twice before he came around and he told us they were short staffed and he was serving tables himself. A server brought us our drinks and said, "I'm sorry I didn't stop by. I thought you all were already taken care of." There was nothing on our table! He brings our 2 kids drinks without kids cups so my daughter accidentally spills hers. The manager runs over to 711 next door to get slurpee cups for the kids because they were out of kids cups. The server doesn't bring us napkins to clean up the mess until 10 mins later. The veggies with our entrees were brown and disgusting. We started cooking our food when he brings us our dessert menu and expects us to make our decision while he stands there because the restaurant at this point is now closed. He comes by 3 times for our dessert option before we finally decided, rushing us. We wanted our kids to eat their dinners. The chocolate comes and he drops off our bill at the same time. Precedes to come by the table another 3 times to see if we've put a payment in the book. Doesn't refill our drinks and is too busy worried about leaving. I'm a server, so I understand, but when we are your only table, you don't give crappy service! I love the Melting Pot, but will NEVER return to the one in Dallas.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Our meal took 3 1/2 hours...reservation was at 6:30, but we weren't seated until 6:50. We left at 10:15. This was not because we stretched it out. Our waiter had too many tables. He was hustling the best he could, but just had too many people to care for. We sometimescwaitedv30 min or more for the next course. We had a 10 year old with us, and it was past his bedtime. The waiter did have an inappropriate conversation with the 10 year old about being drunk.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 19, 2017

I was very disappointed in our recent trip to the melting pot. Our waiter was clearly bored with his script, our food was not what we ordered, my steak was so difficult to chew I had to spit it out, the bathroom was in disrepair, and we had to ask for silverware three times. It was not the special birthday celebration for my daughter we hoped it would be.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We have been going to this Melting Pot for over a decade. We can only assume that new management is responsible for the less than stellar experience we have always had before. During our entire meal it seemed like the restaurant was more focused on cutting costs than providing an exceptional dining experience.

The first two beers my wife ordered from the menu were "sold out." When we received our cheese fondue, we got a micro-sized cup of vegetables, a similar size cup of apples, and a large dish of bread. We ran out of cheese with at least half the bread left.

After the salads came our entrees. Our first astonishment was the one bowl of vegetables that encompassed 4 pieces of potato, 3 mushrooms, and 3 pieces of broccoli. For those who have dined here before, you may remember when you were given enough of each vegetable to warrant its own dish. We immediately requested more mushrooms. Our meats consisted of 4 pieces of each we selected, which we also thought was smaller than previous visits. I also found out when my shrimp came to the table that they were out of cocktail sauce. Hello, if you can't order your condiments properly, let us know when we are ordering. Also, there is a 7-11 right downstairs. Send someone down to buy some.

Last but not least was the chocolate. We were happy to see that we got a good amount of items to dip in the chocolate, but luckily we were conservative in our use because we had just enough chocolate. I mean, we were scrapping the sides to dip our last few pieces of fruit.

Normally we budget 2 hours for our visit, this time we were there over 2 1/2 hours. Lots of unnecessary time between courses. Also, at all past visits, the manager would stop by our table and ask about our experience. This time that didn't happen and based on our impression of a new management style, we can understand why.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The restaurant is beginning to show it's age. The owners need to invest in some updates to keep this dinner option current. The floors were dirty and so was the woman's bathroom. Service was slower than usual, although we later learned that some support staff did not show up for the busy Saturday service. This restaurant is really fun because it is different than your usual dining experience. The noise level is usually low, although we had a crowd on the other side of the booth with a baby and a really loud woman. It's also nice in that they do not rush your meal. These meals last a few hours from start to finish, so plan accordingly. You don't want to rush your time here. And this is a great choice for a date as there is plenty of time for drinks, food and relaxed conversation.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Service was very good, food was good, but the restaurant has not been well maintained. At those outrageous prices, the place should be pristine. Instead, the bathrooms were in disarray, the atmosphere was that of a hotel lounge, and the decor was circa 1990. Fun place to bring the kids for a birthday dinner, but too expensive and not special enough to repeat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 18, 2017

I think the Melting Pot was amazing, definitely a great date night location. The experience was interesting and gives you time to talk and prepare your food together. The prices match the quality of food and scene. I would recommend this to others!

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Food is the same as it has been for years, service was horrible the last two times we went. The last time we went on 2/17/17 we got charged for a drink that wasn't ours and after waiting 15 min's for the waiter to return. I gave up and took the extra charge out of his tip. Food is mediocre, drinks were great, service sucked and the atmosphere was good. Probably why I only go once a year when the wife wants to...

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We love Melting Pot! This time we were seated near the kitchen and felt a bit rushed by the server. We'll still come here for our special occasions. Love the manager, Justin!

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Overall this place was great. The service was exceptional after we were seated. I made the reservation a week ahead of time but still managed to be seated in 15 minutes after arrival. There were 5 employees waiting near the receptionist along with us. Patrons continued to back up at the door. No delegation was happening as we continued to wait patiently. Safety issue: my date noticed an outlet without a faceplate. Even though the pot still worked, we didn't feel the electrical box could sufficiently contain a spark or small fire if either were to occur. Although these subtle discrepancies were noted, eventually complacency could cause bigger issues down the road. Thanks.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 16, 2017

I took my wife out for a late Valentine's dinner. It was a great experience - our first time to "Fondue". Neat experience. We wouldn't want to go every week but it was great. Neil was our waiter and he was fabulous! He explained everything and was very nice and attentive. His service was PERFECT! The food was good as well. Most of the desserts were very sweet - a little too sweet for us - but still very good. Next time, we will choose their gluten free option for dessert. It was overall a nice, quiet, unrushed, enjoyable evening. Thank you, Neil for the perfect evening.

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Casual, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Resivation was for 8:45 , had to wait till at least 9:15. There were quite a few empty tables we walked by to our table, so we dont know why it took so long. Food took a lil too long even though it was the simple cheese fondue. The salad came after we were done with the fondue, but overall the waiter was nice.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Arrived for a 8:00 reservation. Was sat 15 minutes after the reservation. Not a big deal. After sitting for 15 minutes, I got up to find out if our server wasn't notified that we have arrived. Not our server, but another came over to apologize for the wait and was really nice. Explained the menu and took a drink order. Received our drinks 10 minutes after the "other server" came to apologize. After 5 more minutes, we had realized that everyone around us was receiving the same poor service and we left. 25 minutes in, we had received our drinks and not even talked about our food order. Poor service in a restaurant that seems to have a good reputation.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 16, 2017

When we reached the restaurant the hostess informed us that they were booked for the next 2 hours. I then booked a reservation from open table for the same time. Kinda left a sour taste that the hostess turned us down initially when there were open spots. Even though the ambience and experience was good, wil be hesitant to come again.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Our reservation was for 7:30pm on a Wednesday. We were not seated until 7:50pm. Our waiter did not come to our table until 8:15pm. Our water finally arrived at 8:30pm and our appetizer at 9pm. The service was extremely slow all night. We would have a course and then sit for long periods of time. We finally got our bill and paid at 10:15pm. The food was good but not worth a nearly 3 hour experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.