About The Melting Pot - Dallas - Addison

4900 Beltline Rd
Suite 200
Addison, TX 75254
View Larger Map

The Melting Pot is the premier fondue restaurant. Enjoy four courses of fondue, fine wine, and fun with your friends, family and colleagues. Savory cheese fondues, entrees cooked tableside that include filet mignon, lobster, and ahi just to name a few, and decadent chocolate fondue for dessert all melt into a unique dining experience. The Melting Pot has several creative martinis and a selection of over 300 fine wines to enhance your dining experience. Intimate booths for two or private rooms for 10+ are available nightly. The Melting Pot is the perfect destination for any special occasion. Whether you are celebrating a graduation, anniversary, birthday, or holiday party, a fondue dining experience is unique way to create memories with your party. Reservations highly recommended.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Fondue

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Sunday 11:30 - 2:30pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday 4:00 pm - 11:00pm, Sunday 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Landmark & Quorum

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(972) 239-6358

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/dallas-addison/specials

Catering:
Please contact our Catering Manger Julie Ybarra for a custom catering quote at addisonmeltingpot@gmail.com or 982-239-6358

Private Party Facilities:
The Melting Pot is the perfect destination for any special occasion. Whether you are celebrating a graduation, anniversary, birthday, or holiday party, a fondue dining experience is unique way to create memories with your party. Our event coordinators can help create customized menus, menu print-outs, wine pairings, and bar packages. The Melting Pot has private booths for two guests up to banquet rooms for groups of 14, 35, and 75 guests.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Lets Get Dipsy - Happy Hour
Monday - Friday 5-6pm
Drink Specials on select Cocktails, Wine & Beer
$5 Cheese Fondue
$5 Chocolate Fondue
$4 Salads
$2 Premium Dippers - a sampling of Summer Sausage, capicola, mortadella, salami & Cornichones

At the Bar only | must be 21 | First come first serve | See store for complete restrictions

Restaurant Photos

Cheese On Bread - The Melting Pot - Dallas - Addison, Addison, TX
Choice Angus - The Melting Pot - Dallas - Addison, Addison, TX
Dessert Plate - The Melting Pot - Dallas - Addison, Addison, TX
Fondue Pot Petals - The Melting Pot - Dallas - Addison, Addison, TX
Milk Chocolate Berry - The Melting Pot - Dallas - Addison, Addison, TX
Sauces - The Melting Pot - Dallas - Addison, Addison, TX
Shrimp - The Melting Pot - Dallas - Addison, Addison, TX
Smores Chocolate Fondue - The Melting Pot - Dallas - Addison, Addison, TX
Strawberry Dipped In Chocolate - The Melting Pot - Dallas - Addison, Addison, TX
White Bread Dipped In Cheese - The Melting Pot - Dallas - Addison, Addison, TX
House Salad - The Melting Pot - Dallas - Addison, Addison, TX
Six Strawberries Box - The Melting Pot - Dallas - Addison, Addison, TX
Yin Yang Dessert Plate - The Melting Pot - Dallas - Addison, Addison, TX
Fondue By You Three Course - The Melting Pot - Dallas - Addison, Addison, TX
Fondue By You Lobster - The Melting Pot - Dallas - Addison, Addison, TX

The Melting Pot - Dallas - Addison Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

3.9

ambience

3.8

value

3.4

noise

Moderate

74% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (51)
Romantic (36)
Good for a Date (33)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (31)
Good for Birthdays (26)
Fun (25)
Good for Groups (25)
Creative Cuisine (17)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Cozy (13)
Family Style (10)
Worth the Drive (10)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Kid-friendly (8)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Casual (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Healthy (3)
Business Meals (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Authentic (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Private Room (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Seasonal (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Great Beer (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Scenic View (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Sort By:
S
747 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I wasn't impressed with the quality of t ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

I wasn't impressed with the quality of the food at all. The meat we ordered was filet mignon but it was more like top sirloin. It also comes out gray and rubbery when you cook it so not tasty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

Our waiter made the experience spectacul ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 7 days ago

Our waiter made the experience spectacular! Hector was entertaining, efficient, non evasive and knowledgeable of the menu and wines. We would return again if we were guaranteed that Hector would be our server.

However as a table we all decided that if we should return we would order the cheese fondue (spinach and artichoke) and then the chocolate (flaming turtle)! The entrees were ok...filet, chicken, shrimp (the overall favorite) but it is a lot of food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

My wife and I met here 8 yrs ago. We ha ...

 
 (East Texas)·Dined on December 3, 2016

My wife and I met here 8 yrs ago. We have gone there every year for our anniversary! We look forward to spending 3 hrs every year.

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Food is awesome. Service slow. Don't be ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Food is awesome. Service slow. Don't be in a hurry if you go there!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Server Hector was awesome. The food was ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Server Hector was awesome. The food was on point.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

The booth was very cramped for 3 people. ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 26, 2016

The booth was very cramped for 3 people. Bad Burner on the table. The cheese in the starter took a very long time to melt. The burner would not get hot enough to cook the food fast or hot enough to keep the batters on the meat or mushrooms. All the batter would fall off. We had to keep fishing cheese from our stuffed mushrooms and batter out of the oil. The waiter said it was because we had too many items trying to cook at once, 3 to 6 ?, thats not too many. I have had 4 people at a table with 12 items in the pot that all cooked just fine.

Prices are just too high for a little amount of food you cook yourself. I know thats is what the Fondue is all about but $160 for 3 people with no drinks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

Quiet, romantic, and delicious!

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Quiet, romantic, and delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Server worked really hard, however, his ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Server worked really hard, however, his area of improvement is discussing the menu more in depth. Disappointed that the lobster cheese fondue wasnt available.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

The waiter took along time and seem to d ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The waiter took along time and seem to disappear for a period of time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2

Delicious meal from start to finish! Hec ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Delicious meal from start to finish!

Hector, our waiter, was phenomenal!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went few times to Fondue places like ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 22, 2016

We went few times to Fondue places like this in DFW area. What's up with the dark interior? What are they hiding? In fact, they are hiding. Most of the utensil were dirty. The forks have left over cheese and other food particles dried on them. It's disgusting. The hostess was rude and needs attitude adjustment. The server was crazy but served well. I am done with this "Melting Pot" at Addison and also the "Simply Fodue" at Fort Worth.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4
value1

Our experience was great. We were in a c ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Our experience was great. We were in a corner booth in a nook within the restaurant. This was my first time ever going to a Melting Pot location and I truly enjoyed it. Our waiter was great, but not very present. The drinks were delicious and unique, and the food was delicious!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Our waiter was outstanding. Food was g ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Our waiter was outstanding. Food was good but what made it fun was cooking it together.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I had been to Simply Fondue a few times, ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 19, 2016

I had been to Simply Fondue a few times, but this was definitely better. We had the 4 course meal. It was fun and delicious.Two 4 courses with 2 glasses of wine about $100.

Tags: Casual, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Good service

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Good service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2

Ask for Wally. Great waiter. Fun place ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Ask for Wally. Great waiter.

Fun place to try things. The California salad is so good! The dessert is the best part!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Waitee was great!

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Waitee was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I think the concept is probably good, ju ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 17, 2016

I think the concept is probably good, just didn't sit well with my stomach. Probably too rich and too much cooking in oil.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

Our waiter was awesome! We were a table ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Our waiter was awesome! We were a table of eight celebrating my daughters 11th birthday. It was a family event so we had guests from 11 to 75 and everyone had fun. Its different and you have to be up to do a little work for your dinner but it is an experience; something outside the ordinary. Looking for a change this is it!

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Bad service, took 4 hours to eat a meal, ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Bad service, took 4 hours to eat a meal, dinner wasnt good .. its ok for dessert thats all.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

We came to the Melting Pot to celebrate ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We came to the Melting Pot to celebrate our 2nd anniversary as we usually do for special occasions. While our meal was delicious, i have to say our experience was not the greatest. I think they had overbooked the restaurant so despite the fact that i had made a reservation weeks in advance, we ended up in the spillover room at a table surrounded by birthday parties - not the best setting for a romantic dinner. The worst part was that our waiter was so pushy - he was trying to clear my husbands plate while he was still cooking items at the table and he also kept pushing their stupid restaurant spice to purchase.

It was not the best anniversary dinner experience and unfortunately we will probably not be back for another special occasion like this.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

We went for my wife's birthday. Great at ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We went for my wife's birthday. Great atmosphere and they never rush you so you basically have the table all night which is awesome. Very few high end restaurants let you take your time like that these days.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had an excellent night. Our waiter wa ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We had an excellent night.

Our waiter was the best.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

If you go to the Addison location ask fo ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 11, 2016

If you go to the Addison location ask for Brian to be your server!! We have gone to Melting Pot many times and he is by far the BEST ever!! The food was great as always and will definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

We generally always enjoy our ladies nig ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 9, 2016

We generally always enjoy our ladies nights here. It's always a great experience and I think we've finally figured out our favorites...though we still try the new stuff when it comes out

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Previously visited the Arlington locatio ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Previously visited the Arlington location twice, my fiancé and I both enjoyed. Booked the Addison location and although the food was good and seemingly hard to mess up, the flow of dishes coming out was slow and distracting to the experience. At our previous visits we would order the "4-course experience" from the start and enjoy one at a time without a gap between. During our visit to this location, based on how the waiter preferred to do things, we would order one part, wait 5-10 mins, eat, wait 5-10 mins, order, wait 5-10 mins.. repeat. Took 2+ hours from the time of reservation to payment. This could have been a busy night, short staffed situation but overall it was a 180 from what we were accustomed too at the other location. Paying 150$ for 2 people, I don't think we are out of line to expect a smoother meal transition and a better overall service. If this is a dud of an experience, and I hope it was just that, feel free to try your luck and enjoy what could be a good night out. This has left a bad impression on us and we will probably search new places to visit in the future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

It was an average experience. It was cr ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 6, 2016

It was an average experience. It was crowded and that caused service to be a little slow at times but the waiter was very nice and knew what he was doing. I would not let any of that deter you from going.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

The absolute WORST service I have ever h ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The absolute WORST service I have ever had at a restaurant. It took over 2 1/2 hours to get all courses of our meal. At one point I had to get up and go to the kitchen to get our drink refills myself. We waited up to 30 minutes between some courses. We will never go back to this location and most definitely would not recommend it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

Usually the Melting Pot is spot on from ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Usually the Melting Pot is spot on from seating to service to pay out but our service was super S..l..o..w. Food was good but there was no special attention to our birthday guest and I made server aware and staff that we are celebrating a BD. Disappointed in the lack of personal touch....maybe it was just our server but it was not busy when we went. I'll try again only because I promised my daughter to take her and hope we have a better experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

The bill for our group of four was nearl ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 5, 2016

The bill for our group of four was nearly $300.00. For that price, we received a few bites of tough meat and seafood, some dried bread and broccoli with cheese to dip it in, and a few bites of dessert items (cake, strawberries) and a small amount of melted chocolate. When we got home from our costly meal, I prepared dinner so that we would not go to bed hungry! This place is a complete rip-off and I advise NO ONE to eat there!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

Our server, Brian I believe, was amazing ...

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Our server, Brian I believe, was amazing!!!!! Would definitely go back just for him.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

If you like fondue, go in a group to enj ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 30, 2016

If you like fondue, go in a group to enjoy the experience. Practically no service here. Food is ok.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1

Took my son for a great meal before he d ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Took my son for a great meal before he deploys and he absolutely loved it. Great food, great service - what's not to like??

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have celebrated 11 straight wedding a ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 28, 2016

We have celebrated 11 straight wedding anniversary's at the Melting Pot, in Arizona, California, Washington etc, where ever we happened to be. This was our first time to the Melting Pot in TX. The food was great, as always. The atmosphere was nothing like the other locations. The booths were cramped and right on top of each other and very loud. It was our waiters first night on the job, so we expected there to be a few mishaps. He seemed to rush us at first, but he calmed down. The issue started at the table next to us, when he turned the heat on to high and burned something so badly that the entire room filled w/ smoke. We could barely breath, our clothes smelled and our food tasted like the burnt plastic smell. He eventually realized his mistake and turned down the heat. The manager came over, and turned the heat back up, which continued to smoke out the room. The table behind us complained to the manager as did we, and he walked away and said nothing. We didn't even eat the chocolate, which is usually our favorite part, because the smell was so bad. We now have to dry clean our clothes to remove the plastic smell. Overall, we are completely disappointed with our experience, and if we are in TX for our 12th anniversary, we will be starting a new tradition. Mistakes happen, but there was no attempt to make this right, this was unacceptable to ruin a dinner that cost $200.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value2

I took my girlfriend here for her birthd ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 27, 2016

I took my girlfriend here for her birthday and it was our first time. Very clean and extremely fun for everyone involved. The service was impeccable, the atmosphere was exciting and the food was out of this world incredible. Overall it was a great experience and we will definitely be going back to the Melting Pot soon!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

So, I told our hostess that this was a s ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 23, 2016

So, I told our hostess that this was a special occasion. It was my wife's birthday and I had secretly arranged for two of our kids to come in from out of town and they were going to surprise her at the restaurant. Our daughter had flown in from D.C. and she had not seen her mother in months. My reservation had secretly been made for 5, as our youngest daughter, my wife and myself were seated at the table in an small, extremely loud room. Remember, it's a surprise, she doesn't know ANYONE else is coming. So the hostess that I had JUST TALKED to about the surprise brings out 5 menus (there's currently THREE of us) and says, "I'll just put these other two menus down here", to which my wife asks, "why two more menus?". Well, so much for the surprise. THEN, the waiter comes out and says, "Is this the SURPRISE table?" Mind you, the kids haven't shown up yet. To say I was upset, is quite an understatement. I'd been planning this for months. Then, to top that off, he proceeds to tell us that they're out of their two most popular menu items. That'll be the last time we visit The Melting Pot.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

My wife and I were on a mini getaway fro ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on October 23, 2016

My wife and I were on a mini getaway from home and I brought her here as a surprise. We got here and waited a little beyond the original reservation time but they seemed to have their hands full with one of the local high schools having their homecoming the same weekend we were visiting, so it was understandable. That's said, that was about the only non-exceptional part of that evening! The staff there was friendly, the decorations (which as I'm told was Justin's handiwork here), was great for Halloween theme, the lighting was great, and we even got a table with one of the newer heaters. 👌🏻 Cade was our server and was spot on the whole time! Justin (Who was awesome btw) gave him a hand while he was having a rush of high schoolers getting seated in his area, which to me is a great plus knowing the staff can come together when it's busy time. It creates more of a seamless experience. Cade was friendly, knowledgeable about the service and cook times, glasses were always filled, and the sauces too for that matter. I have been to a few Melting Pots since my wife first took me to one and this one took the cake. I would/will definitely recommend them to friends and family near there.

Tags: Casual, Fun, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was not of it's usual quality! ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 21, 2016

The food was not of it's usual quality! Our Server Ryan would be missing and didn't make frequent visits to table. After serving our water he then didn't come back for 20mins. Must have had to many reservations at one time. This use to be a favorite spot of mine, and I will never visit again. Also lights burnt out in the ladies bathroom, and even after requesting to get them fixed or religious candles they did not. Worst service and food quality I've had in years.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

Great food but lacking service.

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Great food but lacking service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1

We came for our 20th anniversary, having ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 20, 2016

We came for our 20th anniversary, having dined here many years ago, for a romantic and sophisticated dining experience. The food, the service, and the decor were all top notch, just as we remembered. Unfortunately, the other diners almost managed to ruin the night. There was a couple watching the presidential debate on their phone, with volume turned up loud, which made it difficult to enjoy quiet conversation while Hillary and Trump were arguing one table over. (I later noticed that the debate was being shown on a TV over the bar, subtitled with the sound off - a missed opportunity for them?) Our waiter was kind enough to let us move tables halfway through our meal. We enjoyed a delicious dark chocolate fondue course for dessert, while another group two tables over were loudly accusing each other, trying to figure out which one of their party farted. Not exaggerating. I can't fault the restaurant staff on the terribly inconsiderate manners of their customers, but sadly, it will certainly make us think twice before going back.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.