About The Melting Pot - Dallas - Addison

The Melting Pot is the premier fondue restaurant. Enjoy four courses of fondue, fine wine, and fun with your friends, family and colleagues. Savory cheese fondues, entrees cooked tableside that include filet mignon, lobster, and ahi just to name a few, and decadent chocolate fondue for dessert all melt into a unique dining experience. The Melting Pot has several creative martinis and a selection of over 300 fine wines to enhance your dining experience. Intimate booths for two or private rooms for 10+ are available nightly. The Melting Pot is the perfect destination for any special occasion. Whether you are celebrating a graduation, anniversary, birthday, or holiday party, a fondue dining experience is unique way to create memories with your party. Reservations highly recommended.

4900 Beltline Rd
Suite 200
Addison, TX 75254
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Fondue

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Sunday 11:30 - 2:30pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday 4:00 pm - 11:00pm, Sunday 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Landmark & Quorum

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(972) 239-6358

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/dallas-addison-tx

Catering:
Please contact our Catering Manger for a custom catering quote at addisonmeltingpot@gmail.com or 982-239-6358

Private Party Facilities:
The Melting Pot is the perfect destination for any special occasion. Whether you are celebrating a graduation, anniversary, birthday, or holiday party, a fondue dining experience is unique way to create memories with your party. Our event coordinators can help create customized menus, menu print-outs, wine pairings, and bar packages. The Melting Pot has private booths for two guests up to banquet rooms for groups of 14, 35, and 75 guests.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Lets Get Dipsy - Happy Hour
Monday - Friday 5-6pm
Drink Specials on select Cocktails, Wine & Beer
$5 Cheese Fondue
$5 Chocolate Fondue
$4 Salads
$2 Premium Dippers - a sampling of Summer Sausage, capicola, mortadella, salami & Cornichones

At the Bar only | must be 21 | First come first serve | See store for complete restrictions

Specials

Grad's Eat Free*

Mondays - Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Specials

Grad's Eat Free*

Mondays - Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

Book your graduation party of 6 or more on any Mon-Turs and the Grad enjoys a free 4-course meal. When each guest selects entrees from the 4-Course Experience options on our regular menu, the Grad's meal of equal value is complimentary. Excludes Tax and Tip. Use code word GRAD when reserving. See https://tinyurl.com/mndge7w for details. Special valid May 15, 2017 - Jun 30, 2017 on Mondays - Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM.

The Melting Pot - Dallas - Addison Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

3.9

ambience

3.9

value

3.4

noise

Moderate

73% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (48)
Good for a Date (43)
Good for Birthdays (38)
See All
Fun (37)
Good for Anniversaries (37)
Romantic (35)
Creative Cuisine (28)
Worth the Drive (24)
Quiet Conversation (22)
Cozy (18)
Good for Groups (15)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Casual (13)
Tasting Menu (11)
Family Style (11)
Gluten Free Options (9)
Notable Wine List (9)
Kid-friendly (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Happy Hour (4)
Private Room (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Business Meals (3)
Authentic (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Healthy (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Spicy (2)
Seasonal (2)
Vegan (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Waterfront (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
948 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 hours ago

Date night for me and the hubby.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Cozy, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

We have been here before and love the food. It is expensive so we don't come often. The service was not good at all. A little disappointed.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

It was my parents first time and they really enjoyed trying something new. Our waiter was always on point and never far when you needed him. My parents didn't think they would get full just by looking at the food but by the end of dinner they were full and satisfied.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Service was outstandingly poor. We waited forever to get served and it took forever to get the food to us. The wine list was a copy of what you can get at the local grocery store, but they were changing 4 times the amount. Not much to recommend.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 11, 2017

My Family and I had such an amazing experience! This is a restaurant that you go for the experience; but you return because of the service! Our waiter, JJ, was wonderful. He took the time to make this experience extraordinary – not only for my husband and I, but for my children! We will definitely be returning!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Excellent, excellent, excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 4, 2017

The service was very good, however the food was not as enjoyable as we had hoped. The cheese fondue was good, however what we received most of was bread. The vegetables looked wilted and old and we received green apples (menu stated season fruit) it is June so we expected seasonal fruit for June, very disappointing. The entree was the best part it was well presented tasted good. The desert was underwhelming for the price, pieces of strawberries (not whole) and the brownies were bits and pieces, and one piece of pineapple. It was a special birthday dinner and it was not the best showing for this restaurant, won't be back...

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Food was awesome, and Brian was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Service was awesome, but they need to clean up the place, and it smells like an old persons home inside

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Great! Made the birthday we were celebrating very special!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 27, 2017

We went for our anniversary. We got seated next to a large group with 4 small children. Kind of killed the mood, since we paid big for a baby sitter. The food made up for it. It was delicious.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service3
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Appetizer, salad & dessert were good. We (husband, me & 2 adult kids)ordered the 4 course meal and didn't care for the food (boiled filet mignon, boiled with sirloin, raw chicken, shrimp, and a few veggies) Wonder why we didn't get sick with all the raw meats on our table. We prefer a meal that's cooked with nice side veggies and some dinner bread. I guess this wasn't the place for us. Would of preferred an Olive Garden, Chili's, TX land & Cattle. At least we can say "been there, done that". Won't be back, guaranteed. * For our anniversary, which I thought would be acknowledged somehow but never was.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 27, 2017

The restaurant was dirty, the silverware was dirty, and the wall we had to stare at during dinner was dirty. The waiter did not come by very often. The Moscow mule would not be served in a copper cup it is only served in a regular glass. We were set right next to the kitchen, and the staff kept screaming at each other and breaking things. Our tab was over $100, this was not a good atmosphere to pay such a high price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 26, 2017

My friend from Florida was in visiting and we dined at your restaurant. Have been to your restaurant for mostly special occasions. Food is always good. Our waiter really made our evening. He was very friendly and we would hope to have him as our waiter in the future. He made our dining experience worth while.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 21, 2017

They charge you a lot of money and you get very little entree. Besides that the taste great!!! The service on the other hand is very slow need to have better service to keep up the quality behind the name

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Everything was great, but when we had been there for over an hour and hadn't started the main course...we were concerned we wouldn't be done I time to get to our next event. We had thought 2 hours would be plenty of time, and had to skip out on dessert to make it on time to our next event. Be sure you aren't on a strict time schedule before eating here

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Slow service overall plu had to ask every time we wanted a refill on drinks and then only came some of the time. Waiter (JJ) while friendly, pushed his own 'special recipe' for both the main course and the dessert several times. Really loud, seated next to a birthday party of 10-15 teenage girls.

No wonder service was slow, when leaving several wait staff were seen outside the restaurant smoking and visiting.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Server ignored our table. The server did not bring the entree (plate of raw meat) for 30 mins after salads were cleared. Server very attentive to nearby table--- as we waited and waited.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 19, 2017

We came to the Melting Pot for my wife's birthday and she was greeted with a resounding happy birthday from our waiter. My wife was delighted and the evening got better from there. The food and wine was superb. We will be back. Thank you all , Charles and Teresa Suits

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Casual, Notable Wine List, Late-night Find, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 15, 2017

The service was painfully slow. We have eaten here before many times and is does take awhile for a complete meal, but this last time just dragged on. The food was good, but the vegetables for the cheese were not fresh. Getting water refills was not easy. We will not be in a hurry to go back. I think they are very under staffed.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 15, 2017

It was a perfect visit. It was Mother's Day which is why is was probably a little slower than normal days. Will return

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 15, 2017

I was disappointed with the initial service. The staff could not find my reservation and then had the audacity to tell me "it's a good thing we found your reservation or we would have had to turn you away". This was on MOTHERS DAY! I did my job of reserving in advance, placing a credit card, and having a confirmation number. Fortunately they did find my reservation but you do not tell that to a client. What if they wouldn't have found it? Do I just go home and do nothing because my Mother's Day date for my mom was ruined by someone who could not find a reservation? Not only that but there was a member of the staff in the kitchen that seemed to be upset and was slamming doors, pots and pans in the kitchen, you could tell he was very angry. The restrooms were filthy and we were not seated until almost 8:15pm when our reservation was at 7:30pm. Once we were seated we were told that we would have to wait even longer because our server had went to the store?! The Melting Pot is supposed to be a high end restaurant and that is why we are paying almost $55 for a plate, to be treated like this?! Honestly if it wasn't for our kind, hard working server, our Mother's Day dinner would have been ruined and a complete disaster. I really expected a lot more from this first class restaurant.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Late-night Find, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 15, 2017

I'm terribly upset by the service my family had. We just ordered desert and we didn't recieve it until an hour after we ordered it. I hardly ever saw my waiter and he was very spastic. Will not be returning.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We are at this restaurant on Mother's Day so it was very crowded. Took four hours to eat, for just two people. We even skipped the dessert because we were so tired at the end of four hours (it was already 10:20pm!!). But our server was nice and he packed up our dessert to go. I wouldn't recommend eating here on a holiday after this experience. But otherwise, food was very good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

It was Mother's Day 2017. According to the staff their "2nd busiest day of the year". But it seemed like they were unprepared. Even with a reservation it took a while for us to be seated. A party leaving as we were going in said their evening took 4 hours. While waiting to be seated it seemed like the staff was overwhelmed (although not ever table was occupied). Our service was good at first but tailed off by dessert time.

The restaurant seemed unkept. We saw tables that were not picked up and the floor needed to be vacuumed.

I've been to the Melting Pot in L.A, Tucson and now Dallas. The Dallas restaurant was a distant 3rd.

I'm sure it was the day but disappointing nonetheless.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I have been to different melting pots in different cities and this was the WORST one Ive been to. The food was ok but the service was terrible. Our waiter took 20-25 minutes between each time he checked on us. It was so noisy with NO privacy. This will be the last time I will visit this Melting Pot.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

This was the worst experience. I used to live this place... I will never go there again and neither will my family. The service was horrible from walk in to end. The food was disgusting! The server was rude and impatient, the hostesses were horrible and the food was incredibly bad. I can't believe they are still in business. I gave one star because you have to give a rating. I also emailed the mngr about my experience with no response. I am livid i paid for our meal. Fast food would've been better!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We had a great experience. The food was absolutely amazing. We ordered the French Quarter, part of the four course experience. Everything was so good. Our waiter was awesome, helping us through the dinner process. Our server was Luis, he was awesome!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 12, 2017

We were seated but not greeted by our server for about 10 minutes. Our server was a nice guy but lacking in skills. I only got a single refill of my iced tea even though on multiple trips I was promised one. The water for my wife and daughter was refilled about 3 times but no additional ice was added. The meat portions were slim as previous visits had greater quantities. The rest of the service was good but not enough to recover from the rough start. The food quality was excellent.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Mother's Day

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 12, 2017

We got the four course dinner. The cheese had WAY too much garlic, and I love garlic. It was all we could taste. The food overall was a bit disappointing except for the meat (didn't much enjoy the sauces though). It was also very expensive.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Very poor experience. Long wait times, parts of menu unavailable, inattentive wait staff. Will cross melting pot in general off my list of restaurants to visit.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Have not been in many years. Server was helpful with suggestions. Experience was very nice. Prices were too high for what you actually get, so you are paying for the experience as well. Would be nice to see a senior section on the menu with senior prices.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Disabled Access, Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 8, 2017

We always enjoy The Melting Pot and this trip was no exception but there were some small disappointments in this visit. Although we did have reservations, we were still required to wait a bit with no explanation. It wasn't a "busy" time as it was Sunday evening at 7:00 p.m. for a party of two.

It was a little disappointing that the restaurant called early in the day to ask the name of the person celebrating a birthday, the hostess confirmed the birthday information, and the server asked if we were celebrating anything, yet NOTHING was added to the meal to specifically acknowledge the birthday. No card, no chocolate covered strawberry, no "Happy Birthday", nothing. (It was my son'e 21st birthday.) This was very different from our past experiences when dining for birthdays.

Our server was exceptionally friendly and helpful and the meal was delicious. We started with the Alpine cheese fondue, my personal favorite and finished with the Yin Yang chocolate fondue with the premium dippers with salad and main course in between. The filet and shrimp were outstanding and my son enjoyed the lobster very much. Again, we love the experience of The Melting Pot and we will definitely return in the future, it is just that this trip wasn't quite as exceptional as the times before.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Had a reservation but it took us over 40 minutes to get seated. Told them it was for a birthday celebration and they didn't bring out anything. Also found hair on the silverware.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Very disappointed. Celebrating birthday, and even though restaurant called to confirm name of birthday celebrant, no mention made once we got there.

Very slow service...got in promptly at 6:30 but didn't get out until 9:30.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 6, 2017

While the food was very good it took 4 hours to have the 4 course meal. The wait between courses was quite long.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Only down side was noise from kitchen due to seating location and temperature in the restaurant was warm. Food was great as usual and server was really good.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 3, 2017

This was my husband and I's first experience at the Melting Pot and our server Brian made is a fabulous experience. He was very kind, detailed and took service to a new level! We were celebrating my husband getting his real estate license. Brian brought out a desert plate decorated with a congratulations on it as a surprised. It was wonderful!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Notable Wine List, Spicy, Fun, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Cozy, Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 2, 2017

We had an awesome time celebrating a big birthday. Prices are a little steep if you want to bring the entire family but it's so much fun and lasts a whole evening that you will be glad you went. The waiter can make or break your evening but they are all a lot of fun. We ate until we had to waddle out of the place.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Family Style, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Fun, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.