About The Melting Pot - Dallas - Addison

4900 Beltline Rd
Suite 200
Addison, TX 75254
View Larger Map

The Melting Pot is the premier fondue restaurant. Enjoy four courses of fondue, fine wine, and fun with your friends, family and colleagues. Savory cheese fondues, entrees cooked tableside that include filet mignon, lobster, and ahi just to name a few, and decadent chocolate fondue for dessert all melt into a unique dining experience. The Melting Pot has several creative martinis and a selection of over 300 fine wines to enhance your dining experience. Intimate booths for two or private rooms for 10+ are available nightly. The Melting Pot is the perfect destination for any special occasion. Whether you are celebrating a graduation, anniversary, birthday, or holiday party, a fondue dining experience is unique way to create memories with your party. Reservations highly recommended.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Fondue

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Sunday 11:30 - 2:30pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday 4:00 pm - 11:00pm, Sunday 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Landmark & Quorum

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(972) 239-6358

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/dallas-addison/specials

Catering:
Please contact our Catering Manger Julie Ybarra for a custom catering quote at addisonmeltingpot@gmail.com or 982-239-6358

Private Party Facilities:
The Melting Pot is the perfect destination for any special occasion. Whether you are celebrating a graduation, anniversary, birthday, or holiday party, a fondue dining experience is unique way to create memories with your party. Our event coordinators can help create customized menus, menu print-outs, wine pairings, and bar packages. The Melting Pot has private booths for two guests up to banquet rooms for groups of 14, 35, and 75 guests.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Lets Get Dipsy - Happy Hour
Monday - Friday 5-6pm
Drink Specials on select Cocktails, Wine & Beer
$5 Cheese Fondue
$5 Chocolate Fondue
$4 Salads
$2 Premium Dippers - a sampling of Summer Sausage, capicola, mortadella, salami & Cornichones

At the Bar only | must be 21 | First come first serve | See store for complete restrictions

Restaurant Photos

The Melting Pot - Dallas - Addison
The Melting Pot - Dallas - Addison
The Melting Pot - Dallas - Addison
The Melting Pot - Dallas - Addison
The Melting Pot - Dallas - Addison
The Melting Pot - Dallas - Addison
The Melting Pot - Dallas - Addison
The Melting Pot - Dallas - Addison
The Melting Pot - Dallas - Addison
The Melting Pot - Dallas - Addison
The Melting Pot - Dallas - Addison
The Melting Pot - Dallas - Addison
The Melting Pot - Dallas - Addison
The Melting Pot - Dallas - Addison
The Melting Pot - Dallas - Addison

The Melting Pot - Dallas - Addison Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.0

ambience

4.1

value

3.5

noise

Moderate

80% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Special Occasion
Dallas
Best Restaurants in North Dallas / Addison ›

special occasion (87)
romantic (60)
good for groups (45)
See All
fit for foodies (35)
late-night find (15)
kid-friendly (11)
hot spot (11)
neighborhood gem (9)
great for lunch (8)
notable wine list (6)
great for brunch (3)
great for outdoor dining (1)
vibrant bar scene (1)
Sort By:
Newest
663 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

When we first sat down at the table my d ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 4 days ago

When we first sat down at the table my daughter put her arm down in a big glob of chocolate that got all over her sweater. The hostess gave us menu, which were dirty (they had food all over them and they were sticky) and left. About 10 minutes laters we received water from a busboy. Ten minutes later our waiter arrived whom we found to be delightful. He was one of two waiters and he had tables all over the restaurant. The slower service was not his fault and he definitely saved the night! He was well informed, charismatic and paid special attention to our children. The food was good and the experience was priceless for our kids. I ordered the Surf and Turf and when the waiter served it he told me it was Conneticut lobster. Hmmm...I never had a Connecticut lobster ;). I would say this restaurant should pay closer attention to the smaller details (wiping down their menus daily, keeping the bathroom well maintained, scrubbing scuff marks off the walls etc...) so that diners are not distracted by these type of easy to fix items. I also think they should schedule more waitstaff so that the waiters don't have to run around like chickens with their heads cut off. We would most likely return for a special occasion and we hope that we just caught them on an off night.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

My wife and I hadn't been to The Melting ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 6 days ago

My wife and I hadn't been to The Melting Pot in some time so it was nice to celebrate my bride's birthday there. There are new menu choices that give everyone some great choices for dinner. The wine was great, service too. Overall we had a wonderful time and will return again.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very Rude Service - We showed up right o ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined 6 days ago

Very Rude Service - We showed up right on time for our 7:00 pm reservation and checked in at the hostess stand. At 7:15, I politely asked the hostess what the delay was and she proceeded to make an excuse about other parties getting there before me, etc. I explained that I had a 7:00 pm reservation and the restaurant was nearly empty, so I had expected to be seated already. She rudely told me to wait and she would seat me when our table was ready. Finally, close to 7:30 we were seated. I asked to speak with a manager, so I could explain to him my dissatisfaction. Somewhere close to 8:00 pm he came to our table and I pulled him aside to explain what happened. It was falling on deaf ears and more excuses; it was obvious he had been briefed by the hostess staff, so was prepared with the excuses. The waiter was fine, so I tipped him properly, but the hostess staff and manager would be the reason I will never come here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

Really expensive. 2 adults, 2 kids, no d ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined 6 days ago

Really expensive. 2 adults, 2 kids, no drinks, bill was over 165.00. Fun experience, will save for special occasion if we go again.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Had to wait 1 hour after our reservation ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Had to wait 1 hour after our reservation time. Very unorganized.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

The food was great!The staff was friendl ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

The food was great!The staff was friendly but my biggest complaint is that we had made a reservation for 7:30pm, almost two weeks beforehand, but had to wait an hour after our reservation time before we received a table.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

one burner on table was too hot and the ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

one burner on table was too hot and the other too cool. Server was always moving a person aside to re adjust the burners. Something was wrong with one of the cheeses, so he went to make another batch, but was gone so long the other batch started to burn, before he even got back to make the other

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

We've dined at Melting Pot many times as ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

We've dined at Melting Pot many times as a party of 4 and enjoyed it, but our experience with a larger group of 7 was horrible. One of the cook surfaces built into the table didn't heat correctly so half the table was finished eating by the time the other half could start cooking. Manager came over and didn't care. Terrible service and definitely not a good spot for a special occasion or large group.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2

There was a brunch menu option listed on ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

There was a brunch menu option listed on their website. It was not available at 12:30 on Sunday afternoon at the Addison location. The only option was their dinner menu which was too heavy and way too expensive for lunch. No wonder the place was empty!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value1

The food was delicious and the service w ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

The food was delicious and the service was awesome!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A very nice place for a date night or a ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

A very nice place for a date night or a special occasion. I really enjoyed the food, very good and fun to cook your own main dish. I also liked the wine flight, each of the four courses came with a different 4oz glass of wine, at a reasonable price! Ryan our server was very attentive, very good service.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We have eaten at The Melting Pot in Tamp ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

We have eaten at The Melting Pot in Tampa and the experience was almost as good. Johnny was our waiter and he was fabulous. My daughter got the meat choice and we were not told that the angus beef would be covered in pepper. The pepper flavored the rest of the food and made it not as enjoyable.

It was my daughter's birthday and I told the hostesses this, but there was no mention of it during or after we ate.

We did enjoy our meal and will probably return.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was excellent as always, highlight ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Food was excellent as always, highlight was our server Brian who did an excellent job and went out of his way to make sure my wife's birthday was celebrated the right way.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The dining experience lasted 3 1/2 hours ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

The dining experience lasted 3 1/2 hours. They were short staffed and the burners in the tables need to be replaced. Our waiter did everything he could (he was great) but the experience was horrible. The women's bathrooms were also out of order. It has gone dramatically downhill since my previous visit about 8 months ago.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service4
value1

Wait staff focused on their drama instea ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Wait staff focused on their drama instead of customers, could not get service at the bar. The wait staff were too busy complaining about something and grouping together in the back. They are not clear on gluten free requirements. One member of the party got sick from gluten. Food brought out on the same plate with gluten free and non-gluten free items. We have to figure it our ourselves. Slow service, did not know how to operate the burner for the fondue. Had to turn it up and manage it myself. Cheese fondue was put on the lowest setting and would not heat up. Food quality disappointing, ceviche as not ceviche, but something else. Not my first visit. Prior visits were very good. Overall would not go back or recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

What a fun night! Great food, great serv ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

What a fun night! Great food, great service! Give yourself several hours when you go - dinner is more of a process than a one-time event. Time-consuming, but totally worth it!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I went to THE Melting Pot ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

My husband and I went to THE Melting Pot for our 1 yearwedding anniversary.the food was great and most of the service was wonderful .our server seemed either new or overwhelmed that evening because he didn't come back to check onoon our drinks after our main course was served and I had to get his attention to get another drink for us.he was polite though

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

It was a pleasant experience. I never fo ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

It was a pleasant experience. I never fondued before didn't have a clue on what to expect. It was delicious and I'll definitely be back again!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome experience for our girl weekend!

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Awesome experience for our girl weekend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I really wish I could give a wonderful r ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

I really wish I could give a wonderful review because in the past we have loved this restaurant. When we arrived, we had to wait a couple of minutes for the hostess to arrive and then we had to wait 15 minutes to be seated even though we had a reservation that I made over a week prior. I do want to mention our hostess and waitress were very nice and happy to help. We were seated in a small booth in a hallway next to the kitchen. The booth contained a visible layer of dust on the top near our heads and there were harden food splatters on the wood wall. Our C-shaped booth faced a blank wall with a small hole in it (maybe where something used to be hanging). The food and service was good, but where we were sitting was very run down and not clean.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4

our waiter Ryan was fantastic and couldn ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

our waiter Ryan was fantastic and couldn't have done more for us!!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Menu has changed making it less straight ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Menu has changed making it less straightforward and more geared toward Big Night Out, which is what we always order, but the change causes different pricing for the same item depending on how you order. Also, ravioli was not listed on the new menu but was still available to order.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We always go to the one in Arlington. Wa ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

We always go to the one in Arlington. Wanted to surprise my husband and make him think we where going somewhere else so I chose the location in Addison. I'm sad to say that we won't be back to this one. It took almost 3 hrs for dinner. We sat with nothing for 10 mins. The batters wouldn't stick to the food, the veggies were old and had to wait for the the dessert. The oil wasn't hot or enough.

We take 3 kids and never spent 3 hours at the restaurant.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

While we made a reservation, we called o ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

While we made a reservation, we called on the way and said we would be 5 minutes late. We should have known there would be a problem then bc they didn't even ask our name, just said OK. While we arrived with a reservation, we had to wait another 45 minutes to be seated. Our reservation was at 7:30 and they seated a party of the same size with a reservation at 8 before us! The hosts, there were 4, we so rude! We eat out a lot and are not ones to complain, but this service at the front door was down right terrible. All of this wait and there tons of empty tables everywhere. We went a year ago and had the same poor service, a year later and it got even worse! We got seated at 8:45 and left close to 11:30 .... that is how long it took to get through the process of a meal here!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

Even though we had a reservation for sev ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Even though we had a reservation for seven and we were 10 minutes early, we were told that no tables available and we were made to wait. We did not get sat until 15 - 20 minutes beyond our reservation. When we were being escorted to our table, we noticed that the restaurant was just half full with plenty of open tables to be sat. No reasons were given on why the delay. The hostesses were not very nice and could be considered rude.

Good thing that the waiter was friendly and personable, and the food was still good. We will most likely come back as long as we ignore the hostesses.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Our experience was definitely worth the ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Our experience was definitely worth the drive from Flower Mound. The Staff was very friendly. Our waiter was awesome! Joseph was very knowledgeable, professional and took wonderful care of us! He even comp'd a drink on the house for the birthday girl! Plan on a full evening to enjoy the meal- we were there almost 3 hours but It was a great time to visit . ....The only area that needed some more detailed attention was the ladies room:A few minor repairs like a burned out light bulb and a dusty window sill.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

My wife and I frequent this restaurant o ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

My wife and I frequent this restaurant once or twice a year for special occasions. It has been a while since we last visited due to our young kids but this time had to be our best experience ever. Joseph, the server, was phenomenal in every sense of the word. He was quick to serve, attentive to our needs, made great recommendations, and made us laugh throughout the evening. All of this coupled with a special birthday plate and candle have made us want to come back sooner this time. The Melting Pot is a true gem and so is this impeccable server.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Meh. My husband and I decided to try The ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Meh. My husband and I decided to try The Melting Pot for the first time for our anniversary. We had to wait 10-15 minutes after our reservation time, so we got cocktails at the bar. They were fantastic. (Lemon-Berry Mojito!) We were seated by an extremely friendly host & our server was friendly and tremendously helpful (Jonathan). As for food...the appetizer cheese fondue was mediocre, our entrees were really nothing special, but the dessert (Flaming Turtle) was DELICIOUS. For the price we paid (just over $120 for the 2 of us), the food could have been better, as well as the ambiance. The restaurant itself was intimate, but the lack of dress code made for a confusing atmosphere. We were dressed "smart casual," however, I saw people just shy of black tie, while others were in jeans and t-shirts. We may try The Melting Pot again, but definitely not for a special occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Loved it!!!!! Everything was wonderful!! ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Loved it!!!!! Everything was wonderful!!!!! Will go again

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

dinner meal

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

I was unhappy with the flavor of the chicken. It also had a weird texture. The Filet was great and the best part of the meal. I was unhappy with the cheese. Felt we needed more than just tiny bits of bread. Also very unhappy with dessert. Very runny and should have been a lot thicker. Also, needed cookie like dessert to dip in chocolate also.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

Our reservation was at 4 on a Sunday. Se ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Our reservation was at 4 on a Sunday. Service was great and it wasn't too busy. The food was great as well as our waitress. We will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

horrible

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

understaffed even though it was early in the evening - air conditioning was broken and we sweated through the entire meal - will never go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

The food is very good, I gave them 4 sta ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

The food is very good, I gave them 4 stars because of the service, they take forever to bring you drinks or anything extra you need, besides that is a very good place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

It's been a long time since having fondu ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

It's been a long time since having fondue. I don't remember it being so expensive. That wouldn't have been too much an issue if the food had been better. The proteins for entrees were way over seasoned. There were so many spices, especially on the duck and the lobster, that you could taste nothing of the protein. It would be better if there were more cooktops available so more options could be available if desired. Our server was very helpful in explaining everything and was very attentive throughout.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

It took 3.5 hours to g et out of there. ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

It took 3.5 hours to g et out of there. Ridiculous

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

Walked into this location and found two ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

Walked into this location and found two guests telling the manager how bad the service is. This was the worst restaurant experience ever. It took 45 minutes to get two glasses of wine. Server apologized for slow kitchen ten times. Overall, it took 3 and a half hours, and we tried to rush things from the start. Plus, they were only half full. I will never go back, and I'll never recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

Over priced. Disappointed.

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 23, 2016

The ingredient and presentation was unprofessionally done for the price of the dish. Waiter looked unenthusiastic. The veggies served looked stale and broccoli was going bad (turning brown). Not impressed all. Will not return next time.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

Watered down drinks, super noisy environ ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Watered down drinks, super noisy environment, rude and inattentive staff, obvious recent changes in the recipes because the batter never got crisp and I've been coming 20+years without complaint. Nickel and dimed over "premium dippers". The pretzel bread was amazing with the cheese, but the meal quickly went down hill after that. Never received refills on our water and our burner went out mid way through the meal. The waiter's suggestions was to "share a pot". We asked to move tables and were granted the request and had lots of help moving from other servers, but not ours. Will never ever return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

We had the best time! Highly recommend g ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 17, 2016

We had the best time! Highly recommend going. We enjoyed the food and service.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Great food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.