About The Melting Pot - Dallas - Addison

The Melting Pot is the premier fondue restaurant. Enjoy four courses of fondue, fine wine, and fun with your friends, family and colleagues. Savory cheese fondues, entrees cooked tableside that include filet mignon, lobster, and ahi just to name a few, and decadent chocolate fondue for dessert all melt into a unique dining experience. The Melting Pot has several creative martinis and a selection of over 300 fine wines to enhance your dining experience. Intimate booths for two or private rooms for 10+ are available nightly. The Melting Pot is the perfect destination for any special occasion. Whether you are celebrating a graduation, anniversary, birthday, or holiday party, a fondue dining experience is unique way to create memories with your party. Reservations highly recommended.

4900 Beltline Rd
Suite 200
Addison, TX 75254
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Fondue

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Sunday 11:30 - 2:30pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday 4:00 pm - 11:00pm, Sunday 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Landmark & Quorum

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(972) 239-6358

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/dallas-addison-tx

Catering:
Please contact our Catering Manger for a custom catering quote.

Private Party Facilities:
The Melting Pot is the perfect destination for any special occasion. Whether you are celebrating a graduation, anniversary, birthday, or holiday party, a fondue dining experience is unique way to create memories with your party. Our event coordinators can help create customized menus, menu print-outs, wine pairings, and bar packages. The Melting Pot has private booths for two guests up to banquet rooms for groups of 14, 35, and 75 guests.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Lets Get Dipsy - Happy Hour
Monday - Friday 5-6pm
Drink Specials on select Cocktails, Wine & Beer
$5 Cheese Fondue
$5 Chocolate Fondue
$4 Salads
$2 Premium Dippers - a sampling of Summer Sausage, capicola, mortadella, salami & Cornichones

At the Bar only | must be 21 | First come first serve | See store for complete restrictions

The Melting Pot - Dallas - Addison Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

3.9

ambience

3.9

value

3.5

noise

Moderate

76% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (48)
Good for a Date (44)
Good for Anniversaries (39)
See All
Good for Birthdays (38)
Romantic (37)
Fun (35)
Cozy (30)
Quiet Conversation (29)
Creative Cuisine (27)
Worth the Drive (26)
Good for Groups (22)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Casual (13)
Notable Wine List (12)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Tasting Menu (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Gluten Free Options (8)
Hot Spot (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Bar Seating (7)
Late-night Find (7)
Authentic (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Seasonal (6)
Great for Lunch (5)
Family Style (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Spicy (3)
Business Meals (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Great Beer (2)
Vegan (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Private Room (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
993 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Our waiter and the person who he was training especially were great. I believe he helpers name was chance

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

Food and service were great. They need to improve on seating and taking reservations. We waited 45 minutes past our reservation time to be seated.

Tags: Fun, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

First of all, our server was terrific, but very much overworked. He knew the menu very well and had great energy. The food was OK. The food was way overpriced.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Food was good and service was too......but this place needs a good deep cleaning. We sat near a window that had dust an inch thick. The restroom was dirty and one of the doors wouldn't shut. If I'm going to spend that much money on a dining experience, I expect the place to be well kept.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

We've been coming to this Melting Pot location for years for its unique dining experience and the always helpful and friendly staff. Tonight was what we'd come to expect, our server, Keagan, was absolutely wonderful and the food was what you'd want from pots of cheese and chocolate separated by an assortment of meats. The only downside to the place is that parking is rare. We'll be back again soon.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Cozy, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

Our "quiet table", as requested, was too far outta the way apparently. Service was the worst we've experienced at this location over many years. It regulatory takes 2+ hrs for the four courses, but this was longer than before with long stints between seeing the waiter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

Well the vegetables were slightly spoiled/SOUR (broccoli had brown spots). My first pot had leftover something in it. (I had the waiter take it back) the entire restaurant smelled sour like it had water damage on the wood. There were gnats flying around our food. I have been to two different Melting Pots one in San Diego, CA and one in Raleigh NC. I have always had a great experience. My waiter was very nice I left a good tip. But I would not recommend this restaurant. I am a Public Health Officer for the Air National Guard. If this establishment was inspected by me I would give it major failing remarks. CLEANLINESS IS DEFINATELY AN ISSUE!!!!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service5
value1

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

Every fondue dip was cold and the service was sub-par. Definitely not worth the money. Could go to a much nicer restaurant for same money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

We went on our 49th anniversary during DFW Restaurant Week. Our server, Sam, was excellent and we enjoyed our meal. Sam brought us flutes of champagne to celebrate and replaced them with sparkling cider when we mentioned that we don't drink alcohol.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

We had a party of five, with several food allergies. All questions were taken care of in a very professional, yet personal manner. The food was wonderful, and we enjoyed ourselves. We will be back again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Fun, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Was great as always. I had dinner with my girls and it was relaxing, full of laughs and just a great time.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

Our waiter Hector was amazing!!! As well as all other staff

Tags: Good for Groups, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Service was excellent. Food and atmosphere allowed for a great evening dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Chocolate fondue yin and yang was very good!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Héctor our server was amazing!! Very knowledgeable and very attentive to us. Refilled drinks and took such great care of us! He made our celebration dinner extraordinary!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 7, 2017

Server was rude and slower than dirt. Kept forgetting everything

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Great service and was able to get us out fairly quickly so we could make it to a concert on time. Food was amazing but the dessert is to die for!

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

This was an AMAZING Experience! The waiter was helpful, and since it was the first time for us, he explained everything. He made sure we were all taken care of. I can't wait to go again!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 2, 2017

Everything was wonderful and the service and friendliness were exceptional! Thanks!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Romantic, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem, Gluten Free Options, Vegan, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 2, 2017

It was a little too dark at our table. And it was a little hard to reach the 2nd pot across the table. My dad had a hard time because his back started hurting from reaching. I'm thinking round tables are too deep.
But it was fun overall.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 1, 2017

We arrived and no one greeted us. We had reservations and no one was at the front. The bartender saw us and said nothing nor got anyones attention. It wasnt until we said something to someone did we get seated. The table was not ready so we sat some where else. No one came again. So after 10min we had to go find someone to help us. Our waiter was hard to understand, even though you could tell he knew his stuff. We will not come here again nor recommend anyone. We still dont know if he was actually assigned to that table. No one came to offer a fix or an apology.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

Brian our server was absolutely amazing. If he ever gets away it will not be the same.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Cozy, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 28, 2017

Concept Is awesome. Food is great. Dessert was the best part. Service was helpful. Make sure you have time to sit because it's 4 COURSES.

Tags: Casual, Romantic, Cozy, Good for a Date, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

Worst. Experience. Ever. Not only was making a reservation pointless, considering we were seated 20 minutes later than our 8pm reservation, but our service was literally the worst service I've ever had in my life. I intended to treat my wife to a delicious meal, then surprise her with tickets to a comedy show down the street. We made reservations for 8 p.m. and the show started at an hour and a half later. Plenty of time to eat basically anywhere, right? I was gravely mistaken. We barely saw our waiter once every 20 minutes. It took 45 minutes before they brought the first "starter" course out, a salad the size of my fist. Another twenty for the fondue to be delivered to the table, which tasted terrible. We let our waiter know we had to leave at a certain time to be somewhere else at 9p.m. He seemed concerned and eager to help us get out in time but then disappeared. He returned at 9:25 (five minutes before we had to leave) and rushed through the instructions on how to cook our raw meat at the table. If I was getting raw meat anyways, why did it take that long to get to my table?? The only fast thing this server did was run my credit card (which was done before I even got the meat because I was trying to get out of there that fast). We missed out on the dessert and were told it would either be boxed up for us prior to or we could have a coupon for the next time we came in. We got neither because our waiter was no where to be found. I will never be going back to this place, or even slightly recommending to any one. There are better places to pay $100 for a meal. Save yourself the trouble and enjoy something that's worth the money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

Enjoyed very much the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 21, 2017

Took my son for his 24th birthday. I can say with out the w/o wonderful waiter Sam our first time would have been overwhelming. We had an amazing time as well as enjoyed some great food. I would definitely recommend this place but ask for Sam.

Tags: Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 21, 2017

Food was good. Seemed a little expensive for portion size. Service was excellent. Fun experience for a date night. Cheese fondue was great.

Tags: Good for Groups, Cozy, Romantic, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 19, 2017

This was our first time trying The Melting Pot and it was amazing! I will come back next time I visit Dallas and I will be recommending it to family and friends! Our waiter was amazing and made our experience so enjoyable. I would love it if one would open in Shreveport, LA! One of the top restaurants I have ever experienced!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Spicy, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Fun, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Great Beer, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 15, 2017

First and last visit. Reservation was at 9pm. Initially everything was going well, we enjoyed our choice of cheese fondue, but after we finished our salad (arnd 9:30) we waited over an hour for our main course. With 2 kids, that was a very looong wait..our waiter apologized several times and brought us champagne for our patience, but I don't drink. Needless to say, we got the final course (chocolate fondue) to go as the restaurant was closed by the time we completed cooking our main courses. The bill $165....service was terrible, food wasn't worth the cost and for our "patience" we were given alcohol without the courtesy of asking if we drank. If my other half hadn't been so over it, I would of spoken to the manager. Worst birthday experience ever, and I will never return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 15, 2017

We frequent the melting pot often but this time we were pretty disappointed in the service. Our waiter seemed less than thrilled to be serving us, and was taking away our plates without asking if we were through or not. He went to take the cheese as my husband was clearly still dipping in it. We've always had great service but not this time. My husband was pretty disappointed as this was his last visit for over a year as he's getting ready to deploy in a few weeks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 12, 2017

We had a great time at the Melting Pot. We made a reservation and still had to wait about 10 minutes - which I think is ridiculous. Other than that - our server was Brian - and he made the evening so very enjoyable.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Paleo Friendly, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 10, 2017

The waiter Brian make the evening great! Very helpful in drink selection, very friendly!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Extreme disappointment after dining here on many occasions and loving it. The waiter had the burner up so high that it started popping out on us and our main course was burnt.
Waiter told us to leave our stuff on the side for him to be able to get through with the pot. When he brought drinks, plates, or anything he felt the need to slam it down on the table.
The service seems to have gone down hill!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Our waiter was AWESOME!!!! He was helpful and so excited for us to be there.

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Romantic, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Great Beer, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 30, 2017

We really enjoyed the experience.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 28, 2017

We went back to the Melting Pot after a few years and we were pleasantly surprised. We came for our young sons birthday! The staff all wished him well and helped make it more celebratory. The food was delicious, portions good sized and all the broth options,salad options , the cheese options and dessert options were appealing and made it difficult to decide! The only thing I will complain about is we had a very long hair in our chopped apples. The waiter took care of it, but I would hope the cook or preparation staff would wear hair nets to help prevent Food in the food in the future

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Romantic, Comfort Food, Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Local Ingredients, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Food was amazing!!! Wish I could say the same for the service. We waited a while to get seated and the service was super slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Had to wait 30 minutes for our 7:00 reservation. Food was great, service was slow.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Experience was amazing, as always!!! The food was exceptional, as was the service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Date night for me and the hubby.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Cozy, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.