About The Melting Pot - Dallas - Addison

The Melting Pot is the premier fondue restaurant. Enjoy four courses of fondue, fine wine, and fun with your friends, family and colleagues. Savory cheese fondues, entrees cooked tableside that include filet mignon, lobster, and ahi just to name a few, and decadent chocolate fondue for dessert all melt into a unique dining experience. The Melting Pot has several creative martinis and a selection of over 300 fine wines to enhance your dining experience. Intimate booths for two or private rooms for 10+ are available nightly. The Melting Pot is the perfect destination for any special occasion. Whether you are celebrating a graduation, anniversary, birthday, or holiday party, a fondue dining experience is unique way to create memories with your party. Reservations highly recommended.

4900 Beltline Rd
Suite 200
Addison, TX 75254
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Fondue

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Sunday 11:30 - 2:30pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday 4:00 pm - 11:00pm, Sunday 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Landmark & Quorum

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(972) 239-6358

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/dallas-addison-tx

Catering:
Please contact our Catering Manger for a custom catering quote at addisonmeltingpot@gmail.com or 982-239-6358

Private Party Facilities:
The Melting Pot is the perfect destination for any special occasion. Whether you are celebrating a graduation, anniversary, birthday, or holiday party, a fondue dining experience is unique way to create memories with your party. Our event coordinators can help create customized menus, menu print-outs, wine pairings, and bar packages. The Melting Pot has private booths for two guests up to banquet rooms for groups of 14, 35, and 75 guests.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Lets Get Dipsy - Happy Hour
Monday - Friday 5-6pm
Drink Specials on select Cocktails, Wine & Beer
$5 Cheese Fondue
$5 Chocolate Fondue
$4 Salads
$2 Premium Dippers - a sampling of Summer Sausage, capicola, mortadella, salami & Cornichones

At the Bar only | must be 21 | First come first serve | See store for complete restrictions

Specials

Grad's Eat Free*

Mondays - Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Specials

Grad's Eat Free*

Mondays - Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

Book your graduation party of 6 or more on any Mon-Turs and the Grad enjoys a free 4-course meal. When each guest selects entrees from the 4-Course Experience options on our regular menu, the Grad's meal of equal value is complimentary. Excludes Tax and Tip. Use code word GRAD when reserving. See https://tinyurl.com/mndge7w for details. Special valid May 15, 2017 - Jun 30, 2017 on Mondays - Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM.

The Melting Pot - Dallas - Addison Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

3.8

ambience

3.8

value

3.4

noise

Moderate

72% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (59)
Special Occasion (58)
Romantic (51)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (45)
Good for Birthdays (42)
Fun (41)
Creative Cuisine (27)
Quiet Conversation (27)
Worth the Drive (20)
Cozy (20)
Family Style (17)
Good for Groups (17)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Casual (11)
Tasting Menu (10)
Gluten Free Options (9)
Kid-friendly (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Authentic (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Private Room (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Business Meals (4)
Healthy (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Bar Seating (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Seasonal (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Tapas (1)
Spicy (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Waterfront (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
930 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

Slow service overall plu had to ask every time we wanted a refill on drinks and then only came some of the time. Waiter (JJ) while friendly, pushed his own 'special recipe' for both the main course and the dessert several times. Really loud, seated next to a birthday party of 10-15 teenage girls.

No wonder service was slow, when leaving several wait staff were seen outside the restaurant smoking and visiting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

Server ignored our table. The server did not bring the entree (plate of raw meat) for 30 mins after salads were cleared. Server very attentive to nearby table--- as we waited and waited.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 7 days ago

The service was painfully slow. We have eaten here before many times and is does take awhile for a complete meal, but this last time just dragged on. The food was good, but the vegetables for the cheese were not fresh. Getting water refills was not easy. We will not be in a hurry to go back. I think they are very under staffed.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 15, 2017

It was a perfect visit. It was Mother's Day which is why is was probably a little slower than normal days. Will return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 15, 2017

I was disappointed with the initial service. The staff could not find my reservation and then had the audacity to tell me "it's a good thing we found your reservation or we would have had to turn you away". This was on MOTHERS DAY! I did my job of reserving in advance, placing a credit card, and having a confirmation number. Fortunately they did find my reservation but you do not tell that to a client. What if they wouldn't have found it? Do I just go home and do nothing because my Mother's Day date for my mom was ruined by someone who could not find a reservation? Not only that but there was a member of the staff in the kitchen that seemed to be upset and was slamming doors, pots and pans in the kitchen, you could tell he was very angry. The restrooms were filthy and we were not seated until almost 8:15pm when our reservation was at 7:30pm. Once we were seated we were told that we would have to wait even longer because our server had went to the store?! The Melting Pot is supposed to be a high end restaurant and that is why we are paying almost $55 for a plate, to be treated like this?! Honestly if it wasn't for our kind, hard working server, our Mother's Day dinner would have been ruined and a complete disaster. I really expected a lot more from this first class restaurant.

Tags: Late-night Find, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 15, 2017

I'm terribly upset by the service my family had. We just ordered desert and we didn't recieve it until an hour after we ordered it. I hardly ever saw my waiter and he was very spastic. Will not be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We are at this restaurant on Mother's Day so it was very crowded. Took four hours to eat, for just two people. We even skipped the dessert because we were so tired at the end of four hours (it was already 10:20pm!!). But our server was nice and he packed up our dessert to go. I wouldn't recommend eating here on a holiday after this experience. But otherwise, food was very good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

It was Mother's Day 2017. According to the staff their "2nd busiest day of the year". But it seemed like they were unprepared. Even with a reservation it took a while for us to be seated. A party leaving as we were going in said their evening took 4 hours. While waiting to be seated it seemed like the staff was overwhelmed (although not ever table was occupied). Our service was good at first but tailed off by dessert time.

The restaurant seemed unkept. We saw tables that were not picked up and the floor needed to be vacuumed.

I've been to the Melting Pot in L.A, Tucson and now Dallas. The Dallas restaurant was a distant 3rd.

I'm sure it was the day but disappointing nonetheless.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I have been to different melting pots in different cities and this was the WORST one Ive been to. The food was ok but the service was terrible. Our waiter took 20-25 minutes between each time he checked on us. It was so noisy with NO privacy. This will be the last time I will visit this Melting Pot.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

This was the worst experience. I used to live this place... I will never go there again and neither will my family. The service was horrible from walk in to end. The food was disgusting! The server was rude and impatient, the hostesses were horrible and the food was incredibly bad. I can't believe they are still in business. I gave one star because you have to give a rating. I also emailed the mngr about my experience with no response. I am livid i paid for our meal. Fast food would've been better!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We had a great experience. The food was absolutely amazing. We ordered the French Quarter, part of the four course experience. Everything was so good. Our waiter was awesome, helping us through the dinner process. Our server was Luis, he was awesome!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 12, 2017

We were seated but not greeted by our server for about 10 minutes. Our server was a nice guy but lacking in skills. I only got a single refill of my iced tea even though on multiple trips I was promised one. The water for my wife and daughter was refilled about 3 times but no additional ice was added. The meat portions were slim as previous visits had greater quantities. The rest of the service was good but not enough to recover from the rough start. The food quality was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Mother's Day

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 12, 2017

We got the four course dinner. The cheese had WAY too much garlic, and I love garlic. It was all we could taste. The food overall was a bit disappointing except for the meat (didn't much enjoy the sauces though). It was also very expensive.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Very poor experience. Long wait times, parts of menu unavailable, inattentive wait staff. Will cross melting pot in general off my list of restaurants to visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Have not been in many years. Server was helpful with suggestions. Experience was very nice. Prices were too high for what you actually get, so you are paying for the experience as well. Would be nice to see a senior section on the menu with senior prices.

Tags: Disabled Access, Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 8, 2017

We always enjoy The Melting Pot and this trip was no exception but there were some small disappointments in this visit. Although we did have reservations, we were still required to wait a bit with no explanation. It wasn't a "busy" time as it was Sunday evening at 7:00 p.m. for a party of two.

It was a little disappointing that the restaurant called early in the day to ask the name of the person celebrating a birthday, the hostess confirmed the birthday information, and the server asked if we were celebrating anything, yet NOTHING was added to the meal to specifically acknowledge the birthday. No card, no chocolate covered strawberry, no "Happy Birthday", nothing. (It was my son'e 21st birthday.) This was very different from our past experiences when dining for birthdays.

Our server was exceptionally friendly and helpful and the meal was delicious. We started with the Alpine cheese fondue, my personal favorite and finished with the Yin Yang chocolate fondue with the premium dippers with salad and main course in between. The filet and shrimp were outstanding and my son enjoyed the lobster very much. Again, we love the experience of The Melting Pot and we will definitely return in the future, it is just that this trip wasn't quite as exceptional as the times before.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Had a reservation but it took us over 40 minutes to get seated. Told them it was for a birthday celebration and they didn't bring out anything. Also found hair on the silverware.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Very disappointed. Celebrating birthday, and even though restaurant called to confirm name of birthday celebrant, no mention made once we got there.

Very slow service...got in promptly at 6:30 but didn't get out until 9:30.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 6, 2017

While the food was very good it took 4 hours to have the 4 course meal. The wait between courses was quite long.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Only down side was noise from kitchen due to seating location and temperature in the restaurant was warm. Food was great as usual and server was really good.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 3, 2017

This was my husband and I's first experience at the Melting Pot and our server Brian made is a fabulous experience. He was very kind, detailed and took service to a new level! We were celebrating my husband getting his real estate license. Brian brought out a desert plate decorated with a congratulations on it as a surprised. It was wonderful!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Spicy, Fun, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Cozy, Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 2, 2017

We had an awesome time celebrating a big birthday. Prices are a little steep if you want to bring the entire family but it's so much fun and lasts a whole evening that you will be glad you went. The waiter can make or break your evening but they are all a lot of fun. We ate until we had to waddle out of the place.

Tags: Family Style, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Fun, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Ask for J J best server I that's waited on us in a very long time

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 30, 2017

My daughter requested we go here for her birthday dinner. There were 6 of us and we all got the 4 course dinner which consists of a cheese fondue, salad, entree and chocolate fondue. We had 2 pots so we were able to get 2 different cheese and chocolate fondues. Everything was delicious however its a little pricey. Our bill was $310 before tip and that was with one cocktail per person.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Loyal melting pot customer for years across the country. Disappointed in this Dallas location. The food was significantly lower quality than anything previously. The steak was tough, the pork had 2 pieces of gristle , the cheese fondue (alpine) was just bland, and the vegetables looked poorer quality not fresh. The chocolate fondue while testy ,very ,very disappointed that the dipping fruits was sparse ..frozen strawberries and way too many cakes substitutes. 4 very small pieces of pineapple and 2 slices of banana. The rest of the tray was cakes not even a cheesecake. I hope this was just a local problem and not a change in quality I always previously looked forward too. The server was ok.nothing great or problematic .way to expensive for mediocrity

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 30, 2017

They close the kitchen at 11 because it takes two hours for any course meal to be done. So please change this and have better communication so it never happens again.

We only managed to do desert and the server was nice enough to give us a glass of wine on the house.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service5
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 30, 2017

This place is a bit expensive for regular visits but still an excellent place with great service

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 29, 2017

It was our first time to Melting pot. My daughter loves cheese and it turn out to be a wonderful experience for her and her friends. We had the 4 course and there was so much food. Our waitor, Hector was spectacular, he makes our dining experience a memorable one. Would definitely go back again.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Fun, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Server was great, super friendly and funny. Food was great as well. Prices a bit high but thats a given.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 25, 2017

It was a wonderful overall experience. The server was very knowledgeable and attentive. I'd definitely go back!

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 23, 2017

We had a great time! The food was good and we had attentive service.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Birthday celebration - ordered balloons convenient, large and pretty, great service all around hostess nice making sure daughter didn't see balloons before being seated, waiter Hector fun and knowledgeable, with a variety of delicious food choices.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fun, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 17, 2017

If you come prepare to be there for a few hours! pricey but fun! not a place to come alone!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Fun, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

When we got there and was waiting in the hallway, all the waiters on break were outside talking really loudly and complaining. The food was good. Our waiter was really nice but also pretty slow, not sure how many tables he was serving but there weren't that many people in our section of the restaurant. Eating here is more for the experience so make sure you plan enough time because we were here for over 3 hours. I think we could have eaten in 2 hours if the service was a bit faster. I looked at the people at the next table and they also looked super bored waiting for the next course.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

It was very busy and we didn't get the best service. There were a lot of kids there this time which was expected with it being Easter, however, several kids were running through the restaurant and yelling. No clue where their parents were. When we left they were running around outside the restaurant. We typically have a very good experience here and will be back but never again for a holiday!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 14, 2017

We had reservations for 5pm. Three different groups arrived after us and had reservations for 5:15. All three groups were seated before us. Our waiter was off his game, and he went through the whole meal quickly mumbling his directions and selling points. When we got a dessert menu it was blank inside and had to wait another 20 mins for our server to come by so we could tell him.
The food was ok but wasn't worth the drive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Really overpriced for the portions. Like $150 for two ( with tip) and get ready to do all the work! I can see how it's a fun novelty for some, but the small plate of raw meats I was provided simply weren't that good (cooked). Order a beer because the bar cocktails are all syrupy sweet rum mixers, which won't exactly go with your cheese dip.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 8, 2017

It was amazing! Our server, JJ, was phenomenal! Very entertaining and knowledgeable of the menu. Would definitely come back and request him as my server again!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Fun, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 8, 2017

We loved it! We were next to the kitchen, so we had a little extra noise, but overall it was great, and we will definitely be back!

Tags: Family Style, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.