About The Melting Pot - Dallas - Addison

4900 Beltline Rd
Suite 200
Addison, TX 75254
View Larger Map

The Melting Pot is the premier fondue restaurant. Enjoy four courses of fondue, fine wine, and fun with your friends, family and colleagues. Savory cheese fondues, entrees cooked tableside that include filet mignon, lobster, and ahi just to name a few, and decadent chocolate fondue for dessert all melt into a unique dining experience. The Melting Pot has several creative martinis and a selection of over 300 fine wines to enhance your dining experience. Intimate booths for two or private rooms for 10+ are available nightly. The Melting Pot is the perfect destination for any special occasion. Whether you are celebrating a graduation, anniversary, birthday, or holiday party, a fondue dining experience is unique way to create memories with your party. Reservations highly recommended.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Fondue

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Sunday 11:30 - 2:30pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday 4:00 pm - 11:00pm, Sunday 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Landmark & Quorum

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(972) 239-6358

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/dallas-addison/specials

Catering:
Please contact our Catering Manger Julie Ybarra for a custom catering quote at addisonmeltingpot@gmail.com or 982-239-6358

Private Party Facilities:
The Melting Pot is the perfect destination for any special occasion. Whether you are celebrating a graduation, anniversary, birthday, or holiday party, a fondue dining experience is unique way to create memories with your party. Our event coordinators can help create customized menus, menu print-outs, wine pairings, and bar packages. The Melting Pot has private booths for two guests up to banquet rooms for groups of 14, 35, and 75 guests.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Lets Get Dipsy - Happy Hour
Monday - Friday 5-6pm
Drink Specials on select Cocktails, Wine & Beer
$5 Cheese Fondue
$5 Chocolate Fondue
$4 Salads
$2 Premium Dippers - a sampling of Summer Sausage, capicola, mortadella, salami & Cornichones

At the Bar only | must be 21 | First come first serve | See store for complete restrictions

Restaurant Photos

The Melting Pot - Dallas - Addison Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.1

ambience

4.2

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Special Occasion
Dallas
Best Restaurants in North Dallas / Addison ›

special occasion (110)
romantic (85)
good for groups (52)
See All
fit for foodies (42)
kid-friendly (19)
hot spot (19)
late-night find (18)
notable wine list (12)
neighborhood gem (12)
great for lunch (9)
great for brunch (6)
great for outdoor dining (2)
vibrant bar scene (2)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
627 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

Over priced. Disappointed.

Dined 6 days ago

The ingredient and presentation was unprofessionally done for the price of the dish. Waiter looked unenthusiastic. The veggies served looked stale and broccoli was going bad (turning brown). Not impressed all. Will not return next time.

Tags: special occasion
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

Watered down drinks, super noisy environ ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

Watered down drinks, super noisy environment, rude and inattentive staff, obvious recent changes in the recipes because the batter never got crisp and I've been coming 20+years without complaint. Nickel and dimed over "premium dippers". The pretzel bread was amazing with the cheese, but the meal quickly went down hill after that. Never received refills on our water and our burner went out mid way through the meal. The waiter's suggestions was to "share a pot". We asked to move tables and were granted the request and had lots of help moving from other servers, but not ours. Will never ever return.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had the best time! Highly recommend g ...

Dined on May 17, 2016

We had the best time! Highly recommend going. We enjoyed the food and service.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

Great food and service

Dined on May 14, 2016

Great food and service

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My girlfriend and I had went to the melt ...

Dined on May 11, 2016

My girlfriend and I had went to the melting pot in Addison and it was her first time. She absolutely loved it! We had a great time and had to do the whole 4 course meal. Service was amazing as always and we will definitely going back to enjoy the experience again!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5

We arrived on Mother's Day with a set me ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

We arrived on Mother's Day with a set menu. I understand why there is a set menu on such a busy day, but I would recommend coming on a night without a set menu. I prefer lots of choices. I will come back, but will avoid nights with a set menu.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Expierence

Dined on May 8, 2016

Good atmosphere great food had a good time nice staff

Tags: good for groups
food3
ambience3
service3

The wait staff was lacking as was the fo ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

The wait staff was lacking as was the food

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fun mother daughter date spot

Dined on May 8, 2016

Such a lovely place for a mother daughter lunch date. I took my mother here for Mother's Day, she had never been and thought it was wonderful! We had the 4 course meal. It was delicious and totally worth the price!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

Great place to waste a lot of time

Dined on May 8, 2016

Service was slow. Service was rude. I don't blame the other customers who yelled at our waiter. I don't blame the other customers that left their table after sitting down for a long time and not being greeted. I cannot emphasize enough that service was bad and rude. I have never had a waiter so rude to me while ordering. I have never felt so awkward in my life at a restaurant. I didn't dare bring up the reason we were coming to the restaurant was to celebrate my wife's birthday. We decided to not to get entrees since we noticed that something wasn't right at the restaurant. While waiting to be seated we heard that people wanted to be moved to another table and the waiter saying he was too busy was a foreshadowing of the long experience to come. We ended up just getting cheese and chocolate and it took nearly 3 hours with a reservation. It was an exhausting experience to say the least. I left a normal tip to be remain polite even if the service wasn't. It will be hard for me to be persuaded to go back.

food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Stay away from this place

Dined on May 8, 2016

This restaurant used to be one of my favorite restaurants to celebrate a special occasion. We had reservations on Saturday night for 8 pm. They don't care if you have reservation or not. We did not get in until 845 pm. Once we were sat our waitress took our order. We ordered drinks and our food immediately. It took an hour just to get our cheese appetizer. In that hour we were informed that they were out of tea and were brewing some. We didn't get the tea for another 45 minutes. After our cheese it took another 40 minutes to get our salad. We told our waitress to go ahead and bring the entrees and she said she would as soon as it was ready. By the time she brought the entree our broth had pretty much reduced to nothing. Between te salads and entree they ran out of ice. Total experience was four and a half hours. We were never visited by a manager and no one cares about you here. Stay away and find a new place. This place is too expensive to receive such poor service.

food5
ambience2
service1
value3

Great Concept - Very Poor Execution

Dined on May 7, 2016

My family and I were thrilled to try out this restaurant, but we were severely let down. To start, we had a reservation for 6:30 and arrived around 6:15. The restaurant was mostly empty and it still took them nearly 25 minutes to seat us. Once we were finally seated it took another 15 minutes for our server to finally take our (non-alcoholic) drink order. Which he took and then disappeared for another 15-20 minutes before coming back to begin explaining the menu. As first-timers, we were expecting a bit more responsiveness. By this time, we've already been waiting for 30 minutes and we're just now having our order taken. Once things were finally settled it still took ANOTHER 20 minutes before our first fondue course (cheese) arrived. And then we were left alone for at least 1/2 an hour. While we enjoyed the cheese, we felt there was quite a bit that we weren't going to eat at that time, so we asked for a to-go container - but there was none!! You're a restaurant; you should ALWAYS have a way for a customer to bring home any leftovers!! Then there were the salads, these were fine, no complaints there. So then a busboy took away the cheese and it took at least 20 more minutes before the main-dish cooking style broth was brought and the busboy slammed it down so hard on the table that some of the broth splashed out and hit two of us. And then we waited... again... probably another 20 minutes before our meat platters were brought. After this, we were left alone to eat for at least 1/2 an hour (all the while seeing our waiter be preoccupied with a table of 8 he had been assigned). I believe we finally asked a busboy for our dessert course, because we felt if he walked away again, it would be another 1/2 an hour before we would see our waiter. The dessert was EXCELLENT. This meal took way too long and unfortunately our entire evening was spoiled by poor service. We absolutely want to try this again, but I know we will hesitate for a long while.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

The Melting Pot is more than just a rest ...

Dined on May 6, 2016

The Melting Pot is more than just a restaurant....it's an experience. The food was awesome. Our server Brian really completed the experience. He was personable, energetic, attentive and knowledgeable about the menu. My dinner companion was celebrating her birthday. Brian and The Melting Pot made it a memorable one f

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, even better service

Dined on April 29, 2016

Fantastic food and fun experience but even more phenomenal service! Even though it may have taken a minute between a couple of courses, our server Brian was top notch! He was very helpful, kept us engaged in his walk through the menu, and was very relatable and personable. We will definitely be back to see him.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service3
value2

Expensively Delicious

Dined on April 23, 2016

I love the melting pot. It's rare that we go out for nice dinners and spend a lot of time and money, but it's so worth it here. All of the food is phenomenal. I like meat, but don't love it. However, at The Melting Pot, I love it. Everything is just amazing. 4 courses is a lot of food, and you will be stuffed, but no matter how much you've had to eat you will always find room for dessert. It's like you're suddenly just a little bit hungry the moment dessert arrives. While the food is delicious I do find it odd that it is so expensive considering you're doing a lot of the work yourself. I get that the food has to be prepared and staff has to be paid, but I am actually cooking my own entree. Oh well. The food is good enough to get me to go back.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

great experience!

vip
Dined on April 14, 2016

We came here to celebrate a special birthday and the Melting Pot did not disappoint! Excellent service and tasty food! We will be back!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great but expensive

Dined on April 12, 2016

My husband and I had our anniversary dinner here! The food and service was great! Felt as though it was very high priced so I would only come on special occasions. When it came time for the check it took them 45 minutes for there card machine to read our card, since there system was down. Then they only gave us a $10 gift card for compensation. Would have rather had a discount on the meal we bought.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great first anniversary

Dined on April 12, 2016

We had our first anniversary art the melting pot. Enjoyed the secluded tables and upscale environment

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

We had a great time sitting and chatting ...

Dined on April 10, 2016

We had a great time sitting and chatting. The food was great and our sever was awesome.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

Good food, terrific server... Ambiance lacking

Dined on April 9, 2016

It's been about 10 years since my last visit to The Melting Pot. The food was good and our server, Johnathon, was quirky but great. The decor and ambiance needs to be updated. The "Lovers Lane" had zero decor... Not at all romantic. The ancillary staff appeared very young and less than friendly/personable. For the amount of money being spent, the restaurant really should be more polished... In decor and in staffing.

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

Good food, place in need of update

Dined on April 2, 2016

While the food was good (you are cooking your own basically), the service was okay (nothing spectacular), the restaurant itself seems in great need of an update. It just seems stuck, and seems in need of a good heavy duty rug/window clean up. We had a good time, simply because of company and such.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service1

Tasty and interesting. Loved the French ...

Dined on April 2, 2016

Tasty and interesting. Loved the French Quarter.

food3
ambience4
service4

Used to be one of our favorite places bu ...

Dined on March 30, 2016

Used to be one of our favorite places but it seems like this time the quality of food has changed. We were disappointed. Would return for the delicious dessert, but that's about it.

food1
ambience1
service1
value1

We got in, the restaurant was completely ...

Dined on March 29, 2016

We got in, the restaurant was completely empty and there was a couple yelling to the manager because they had 90 minutes waiting to be seated??? we left immediately.

food4
ambience4
service4

Great time - kids loved it.

Dined on March 26, 2016

Great time - kids loved it.

food5
ambience5
service5

It was all you expect from The Melting P ...

Dined on March 24, 2016

It was all you expect from The Melting Pot. We were stuffed!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great atmosphere, food and service

Dined on March 20, 2016

This was our first visit. David was Awesome the food was amazing. I want an excuse to go back. We did romance package it was not a let down. We loved it

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Wonderful quiet ambiance

Dined on March 19, 2016

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed dining at The Melting Pot for our 23rd wedding anniversary. The food was very good but a little pricey for the quantities but my wife and I rarely eat fondue and given the occasion I wanted to splurge a little. Alex, our server, was kind and ensured that we had a quiet and enjoyable time.

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

LONG evening, but great food!

Dined on March 19, 2016

LONG evening, but great food!! Our wait between courses was exceptionally lengthy.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

poor service

Dined on March 17, 2016

poor service and they were out of several things on the menu

food3
ambience3
service2

I am disappointed about the experience b ...

Dined on March 13, 2016

I am disappointed about the experience because we had to wait too long between courses and at the end we couldn't get our dessert because the kitchen was closed. I was really looking forward to my chocolate fondue.

food5
ambience5
service4

Good food, little trouble with the temp. ...

vip
Dined on March 13, 2016

Good food, little trouble with the temp. of the cooking oil. Had to adjust myself and the table we were originally sat at we had to move to another table because the table we had could not cook oil. Did not get chocolate bit was charged for it.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is our go to date night restaurant.

Dined on March 13, 2016

We love it! The only down side was semi slow service, but to be fair we were there prime time dinner time. Our food was delicious as always.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovely, Be Prepared To Spend!

Dined on March 12, 2016

What a lovely night out! I've been to Melting Pots before, so I knew the drill and the price, but if you are NOT familiar, there may be some initial sticker shock. TOTALLY WORTH IT. From the wine to the cheese to the food to our AMAZING chocolate fondue...completely worth the price. Love it. Will be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Love melting pot

Dined on March 12, 2016

Waited 20 minutes for a table, even though we had a reservation. Service was extremely slow. Waited 30 minutes to get the chocolate course.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Big groups are a problem

Dined on March 6, 2016

Wait staff was very disconnected from the table. Lots of time passed prior to being waited on. Water glasses did not get refilled, once. Wait staff knew that they were guaranteed the 20% tip because of the large party and took advantage. I will rethink going there again with a large party or otherwise.

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4

Unique experience, waitstaff are all ver ...

Dined on March 5, 2016

Unique experience, waitstaff are all very nice and friendly, seemed very busy, no chit chat, which I don't hold against them. Not as attentive as I'd like, but enough to still get a good tip.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Simply Amazing

Dined on March 1, 2016

I made the reservation for the Labor Day special and I was impresessed. The staff was very courteous and attentive. The menu for the night was perfect. The were plenty of options to choose from to enjoy the 4 course meal. I will definitely recommend the Addison Melting Pot.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

Leap year

Dined on March 1, 2016

The food was great, but the service was very slow, which I understand fondue restaurants are slow paced, but it was ridiculously slow, and it wasn't even busy. I've been to Simply Fondue and Melting Pot a few times each, and this was by far the worst experience I've had at either. When we first walked in this female hostess and one of the male hostesses were kissing in front of us, and kept getting really close to each others face, and singing to each other. It was very inappropriate. It took thirty minutes for him to get us refills on our drinks and he didn't even notice. We had to ask, he even came and gave the table next to me water but walked past ours. I was taking my boyfriend here because they are different than Simply Fondue, and I wanted to show him both. Looks like I'll just be sticking with Simply Fondue from now on.

Tags: special occasion
food3
ambience2
service1

Everything was okay. I've been to much b ...

Dined on March 1, 2016

Everything was okay. I've been to much better Melting Pot establishments. The server was not the best and pretty sloppy. Splashed cheese everywhere while making it, didn't bring enough plates out then forgot to bring it out after recognizing the fact, also forgot one of our drink orders. Just pretty careless.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.