About The Melting Pot - Dallas - Addison

4900 Beltline Rd
Suite 200
Addison, TX 75254
View Larger Map

The Melting Pot is the premier fondue restaurant. Enjoy four courses of fondue, fine wine, and fun with your friends, family and colleagues. Savory cheese fondues, entrees cooked tableside that include filet mignon, lobster, and ahi just to name a few, and decadent chocolate fondue for dessert all melt into a unique dining experience. The Melting Pot has several creative martinis and a selection of over 300 fine wines to enhance your dining experience. Intimate booths for two or private rooms for 10+ are available nightly. The Melting Pot is the perfect destination for any special occasion. Whether you are celebrating a graduation, anniversary, birthday, or holiday party, a fondue dining experience is unique way to create memories with your party. Reservations highly recommended.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Fondue

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Sunday 11:30 - 2:30pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday 4:00 pm - 11:00pm, Sunday 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Landmark & Quorum

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(972) 239-6358

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/dallas-addison/specials

Catering:
Please contact our Catering Manger Julie Ybarra for a custom catering quote at addisonmeltingpot@gmail.com or 982-239-6358

Private Party Facilities:
The Melting Pot is the perfect destination for any special occasion. Whether you are celebrating a graduation, anniversary, birthday, or holiday party, a fondue dining experience is unique way to create memories with your party. Our event coordinators can help create customized menus, menu print-outs, wine pairings, and bar packages. The Melting Pot has private booths for two guests up to banquet rooms for groups of 14, 35, and 75 guests.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Lets Get Dipsy - Happy Hour
Monday - Friday 5-6pm
Drink Specials on select Cocktails, Wine & Beer
$5 Cheese Fondue
$5 Chocolate Fondue
$4 Salads
$2 Premium Dippers - a sampling of Summer Sausage, capicola, mortadella, salami & Cornichones

At the Bar only | must be 21 | First come first serve | See store for complete restrictions

Restaurant Photos

The Melting Pot - Dallas - Addison
The Melting Pot - Dallas - Addison
The Melting Pot - Dallas - Addison
The Melting Pot - Dallas - Addison
The Melting Pot - Dallas - Addison
The Melting Pot - Dallas - Addison
The Melting Pot - Dallas - Addison
The Melting Pot - Dallas - Addison
The Melting Pot - Dallas - Addison
The Melting Pot - Dallas - Addison
The Melting Pot - Dallas - Addison
The Melting Pot - Dallas - Addison
The Melting Pot - Dallas - Addison
The Melting Pot - Dallas - Addison
The Melting Pot - Dallas - Addison

The Melting Pot - Dallas - Addison Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.0

ambience

4.0

value

3.5

noise

Moderate

78% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (86)
Romantic (64)
Good for Groups (43)
See All
Fit for Foodies (36)
Late-night Find (13)
Hot Spot (9)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Kid-friendly (7)
Great for Lunch (7)
Notable Wine List (6)
Great for Brunch (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
Newest
684 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We hadn't been to The Melting Pot for se ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 4 days ago

We hadn't been to The Melting Pot for several years, and we reserve this meal for special occasions. I was concerned with some of the recent bad reviews, but our experience was fantastic! The staff was prompt and courteous, the food was delicious and the pacing was perfect. This is a slow-paced meal, just by it's style, but we were not left sitting with nothing to do for more than a few minutes the entire time we were there.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Special Occasion, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Normally this place is fine but this tim ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Normally this place is fine but this time everything went wrong. Service was terrible, food wasn't served properly, salad was bad you name it. Restaurant apologized but I hope it doesn't happen again!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

The service was very slow and the restau ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

The service was very slow and the restaurant ambiance is very outdated. However, we still had a great time and its a fun time

Tags: Private Room, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3
value2

This place is awesome fun and unique! Gr ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

This place is awesome fun and unique! Great for family, group of friends, and would make a great date destination!

Tags: Late-night Find, Romantic, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

We had a reservation, I called a little ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

We had a reservation, I called a little ahead to let them know we were going to be running late due to bad weather. We got there 5 minutes after the reserved time and then had to wait another 20 minutes before getting seated. This was during a slow time and there were plenty of empty seats. Our server was amazing but it took about 30 minutes to get my drink. When I asked what was taking so long, I was told that the fountain machine was broken and they were trying to fix it. I wish they had let me know ahead of time so I could have picked something else. It also took a while to get refills. The food itself was good. I wasn't fond of the lobster which smelled too fishy, like it had been sitting out, but everything else was really tasty. THERE IS ALSO A DRESS CODE, MAKE SURE YOU ARE DRESSED BEFORE GOING.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Everything it was cracked up to be . . . ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Everything it was cracked up to be . . . something really good and special. We truly enjoyed the meal and our 60th Wedding Anniversary. Thank You Sam & Barbara

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

We arrived 5 minutes before rsvp time bu ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

We arrived 5 minutes before rsvp time but the hostess told us there few more people waiting before us. We got to our table 10 min late; however, the server was phenomenal and the foods were worth the wait.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

First time going to Melting Pot. We went ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

First time going to Melting Pot. We went during Restaurant Week which was a little busy so it took time for the food to come, but the 3 course meal was great! Love the fruit and bread with the cheese. The 4 types of meats with 6 different sauces. Finally Oreo crusted and graham-crusted marshmallows to pick in melted chocolate and caramel sauce. Definitely plan to go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I had 4 courses meal and choose beef and ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

I had 4 courses meal and choose beef and duck and shirimp for the entree.

Beef and duck were not fresh and taste not good compare to the price.

Shirimp was ok.

The most thing I am complaining about is the serving time.

I came in around 6pm on Tuesday, I was not expecting long wait.

I came out from the restaurant around 8:30.

The service was too long. :(

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

Our bartender (Kevin) was very knowledge ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Our bartender (Kevin) was very knowledgeable of the menu selections they were short staffed that night so I generously agreed to be our server for the evening as well.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food and the experience was really good. ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Food and the experience was really good....Sadly the service was terribly slow. If you enjoy a 3 and half hour dinner then this is the perfect dinning experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

My husbandand I celebrated our 10 year A ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

My husbandand I celebrated our 10 year Anniversary at Melting Pot this weekend and the atmosphere, customer service, and food was excellent!!!

Tags: Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The courses leading up to dessert are ce ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The courses leading up to dessert are certainly fine, but nothing to write home (or a review) about. The chocolate course, though, is pretty spectacular.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Great place for a special occasion. We ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Great place for a special occasion. We take our son here for his birthday every year for the past six years. It is a great tradition. It is nice to have a slow leisurely meal that is entertaining as well. Cooking the food at the table is a lot of fun, and a once a year treat!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Great food, you will be eating for a lea ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Great food, you will be eating for a least 2 hours or more. The experience was amazing and it's fun to cook your own food.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was TERRIBLE! the guy said h ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

The service was TERRIBLE! the guy said he has been working there for two years ... I guess he secured his spot there. I would rather have someone new who actually cared if we needed refills and actually got the things we asked for. Food was good! It always is! But good luck on not getting the server I got!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value4

Unfortunately we did not notice the cock ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Unfortunately we did not notice the cockroaches on the floor until after we ate!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

We had reservations for 7:45, we were ab ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

We had reservations for 7:45, we were about 10 minutes late and were not seated until around 8:30. The other 7:45 reservations were not seated either. They need to do a better job with their timing for those who made reservations. I had 2 young grandsons with me and they chose to wait. We didn't leave until 10:45! The service was a tad slow; however, I think the boys had a good time.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Cheese fondue is awesome. Lots of meat o ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Cheese fondue is awesome. Lots of meat options. Desert is to die for. Who does not like melted chocolate with tons of fun things to dip into it.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

When we first sat down at the table my d ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

When we first sat down at the table my daughter put her arm down in a big glob of chocolate that got all over her sweater. The hostess gave us menu, which were dirty (they had food all over them and they were sticky) and left. About 10 minutes laters we received water from a busboy. Ten minutes later our waiter arrived whom we found to be delightful. He was one of two waiters and he had tables all over the restaurant. The slower service was not his fault and he definitely saved the night! He was well informed, charismatic and paid special attention to our children. The food was good and the experience was priceless for our kids. I ordered the Surf and Turf and when the waiter served it he told me it was Conneticut lobster. Hmmm...I never had a Connecticut lobster ;). I would say this restaurant should pay closer attention to the smaller details (wiping down their menus daily, keeping the bathroom well maintained, scrubbing scuff marks off the walls etc...) so that diners are not distracted by these type of easy to fix items. I also think they should schedule more waitstaff so that the waiters don't have to run around like chickens with their heads cut off. We would most likely return for a special occasion and we hope that we just caught them on an off night.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

Wonderful first newlywed (non-wedding) d ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Wonderful first newlywed (non-wedding) dinner! We loved the gluten free options!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I hadn't been to The Melting ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

My wife and I hadn't been to The Melting Pot in some time so it was nice to celebrate my bride's birthday there. There are new menu choices that give everyone some great choices for dinner. The wine was great, service too. Overall we had a wonderful time and will return again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very Rude Service - We showed up right o ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Very Rude Service - We showed up right on time for our 7:00 pm reservation and checked in at the hostess stand. At 7:15, I politely asked the hostess what the delay was and she proceeded to make an excuse about other parties getting there before me, etc. I explained that I had a 7:00 pm reservation and the restaurant was nearly empty, so I had expected to be seated already. She rudely told me to wait and she would seat me when our table was ready. Finally, close to 7:30 we were seated. I asked to speak with a manager, so I could explain to him my dissatisfaction. Somewhere close to 8:00 pm he came to our table and I pulled him aside to explain what happened. It was falling on deaf ears and more excuses; it was obvious he had been briefed by the hostess staff, so was prepared with the excuses. The waiter was fine, so I tipped him properly, but the hostess staff and manager would be the reason I will never come here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

Really expensive. 2 adults, 2 kids, no d ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Really expensive. 2 adults, 2 kids, no drinks, bill was over 165.00. Fun experience, will save for special occasion if we go again.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Had to wait 1 hour after our reservation ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Had to wait 1 hour after our reservation time. Very unorganized.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

The food was great!The staff was friendl ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

The food was great!The staff was friendly but my biggest complaint is that we had made a reservation for 7:30pm, almost two weeks beforehand, but had to wait an hour after our reservation time before we received a table.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

one burner on table was too hot and the ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

one burner on table was too hot and the other too cool. Server was always moving a person aside to re adjust the burners. Something was wrong with one of the cheeses, so he went to make another batch, but was gone so long the other batch started to burn, before he even got back to make the other

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

We've dined at Melting Pot many times as ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

We've dined at Melting Pot many times as a party of 4 and enjoyed it, but our experience with a larger group of 7 was horrible. One of the cook surfaces built into the table didn't heat correctly so half the table was finished eating by the time the other half could start cooking. Manager came over and didn't care. Terrible service and definitely not a good spot for a special occasion or large group.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2

There was a brunch menu option listed on ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

There was a brunch menu option listed on their website. It was not available at 12:30 on Sunday afternoon at the Addison location. The only option was their dinner menu which was too heavy and way too expensive for lunch. No wonder the place was empty!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value1

The food was delicious and the service w ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

The food was delicious and the service was awesome!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A very nice place for a date night or a ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

A very nice place for a date night or a special occasion. I really enjoyed the food, very good and fun to cook your own main dish. I also liked the wine flight, each of the four courses came with a different 4oz glass of wine, at a reasonable price! Ryan our server was very attentive, very good service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We have eaten at The Melting Pot in Tamp ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

We have eaten at The Melting Pot in Tampa and the experience was almost as good. Johnny was our waiter and he was fabulous. My daughter got the meat choice and we were not told that the angus beef would be covered in pepper. The pepper flavored the rest of the food and made it not as enjoyable.

It was my daughter's birthday and I told the hostesses this, but there was no mention of it during or after we ate.

We did enjoy our meal and will probably return.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was excellent as always, highlight ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Food was excellent as always, highlight was our server Brian who did an excellent job and went out of his way to make sure my wife's birthday was celebrated the right way.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The dining experience lasted 3 1/2 hours ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

The dining experience lasted 3 1/2 hours. They were short staffed and the burners in the tables need to be replaced. Our waiter did everything he could (he was great) but the experience was horrible. The women's bathrooms were also out of order. It has gone dramatically downhill since my previous visit about 8 months ago.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service4
value1

Wait staff focused on their drama instea ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Wait staff focused on their drama instead of customers, could not get service at the bar. The wait staff were too busy complaining about something and grouping together in the back. They are not clear on gluten free requirements. One member of the party got sick from gluten. Food brought out on the same plate with gluten free and non-gluten free items. We have to figure it our ourselves. Slow service, did not know how to operate the burner for the fondue. Had to turn it up and manage it myself. Cheese fondue was put on the lowest setting and would not heat up. Food quality disappointing, ceviche as not ceviche, but something else. Not my first visit. Prior visits were very good. Overall would not go back or recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

What a fun night! Great food, great serv ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

What a fun night! Great food, great service! Give yourself several hours when you go - dinner is more of a process than a one-time event. Time-consuming, but totally worth it!

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I went to THE Melting Pot ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

My husband and I went to THE Melting Pot for our 1 yearwedding anniversary.the food was great and most of the service was wonderful .our server seemed either new or overwhelmed that evening because he didn't come back to check onoon our drinks after our main course was served and I had to get his attention to get another drink for us.he was polite though

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

It was a pleasant experience. I never fo ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

It was a pleasant experience. I never fondued before didn't have a clue on what to expect. It was delicious and I'll definitely be back again!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome experience for our girl weekend!

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Awesome experience for our girl weekend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I really wish I could give a wonderful r ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

I really wish I could give a wonderful review because in the past we have loved this restaurant. When we arrived, we had to wait a couple of minutes for the hostess to arrive and then we had to wait 15 minutes to be seated even though we had a reservation that I made over a week prior. I do want to mention our hostess and waitress were very nice and happy to help. We were seated in a small booth in a hallway next to the kitchen. The booth contained a visible layer of dust on the top near our heads and there were harden food splatters on the wood wall. Our C-shaped booth faced a blank wall with a small hole in it (maybe where something used to be hanging). The food and service was good, but where we were sitting was very run down and not clean.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.