Not bookable

This restaurant is temporarily offline. Please contact the restaurant directly or check back shortly for availability.

The Melting Pot - Dallas - Addison

4.3
1192 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$50 and over
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Fondue
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Anniversaries

Similar Restaurants

About

The Melting Pot is the premier fondue restaurant. Enjoy four courses of fondue, fine wine, and fun with your friends, family and colleagues. Savory cheese fondues, entrees cooked tableside that include filet mignon, lobster, and ahi just to name a few, and decadent chocolate fondue for dessert all melt into a unique dining experience. The Melting Pot has several creative martinis and a selection of over 300 fine wines to enhance your dining experience. Intimate booths for two or private rooms for 10+ are available nightly. The Melting Pot is the perfect destination for any special occasion. Whether you are celebrating a graduation, anniversary, birthday, or holiday party, a fondue dining experience is unique way to create memories with your party. Reservations highly recommended.
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Fondue
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm,
Friday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm,
Saturday 4:00 pm - 11:00pm,
Sunday 4:00pm - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(972) 239-6358
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Please contact our Catering Manger for a custom catering quote.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Landmark & Quorum
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
3rd party valet on Friday & Saturday nights
Free parking
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
The Best Is Back – Only While Supplies Last!
We’re pleased to bring back the World Champion Cheese, Roth Grand Cru Surchoix! This award-winning cheese is melted into three limited-time fondue options, including the original World Champ Cheese! Enjoy our special all inclusive 4-course experience for $49.99.

THE MELTING POT MULE
Spice up your fondue with The Melting Pot Mule. Our iconic mule mugs also make great gifts, and right now we’re offing a special of 2 for $22! Available in Red, Copper and Silver!
Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 1192 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.3based on recent ratings
4.3
food
4.2
service
4.1
ambience
3.7
value
Noise · Quiet
83% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
2.0Dined 2 days ago

The food was subpar and expensive for what you got. The kids ravioli was so freezer burned that I had to have it replaced. None of the food tasted like it was quality. I’m amazed that this place has been in business for as long as it has been. I would eat at McDonalds before going back.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined 3 days ago

Very disappointed by the service received at this location. Will not be returning.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 3 days ago

Fun meal and good food. Our waiter kept trying to make us order things we did not want, but it was still a great dinner.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Our server Rich was outstanding. Be really made the evening perfect!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

I loved it. Our waiter was great he was really funny and made our experience great

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 5 days ago

My fiance and I came for our anniversary and the food was OUTSTANDING! Almost went to a steak house but remembered about The Melting Pot. Definitely made the right decision. However, unfortunately there were far too many fruit flies going around and as disgusting as it sounds, my fiance pulled one out from his mouth that I guess landed in his food or drink. He lost his appetite then and there. I would say this was our only issue.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 15, 2018

We made a reservation on Sunday early evening for my family and it wasn't all that busy when we got there, but still had to wait 5-10 minutes before being seated for some reason.

However, after that everything was excellent. Our waiter was engaging and informative. The process of cooking our food was fun and interactive. The food quality was excellent and varied, and the dessert almost put the kids in a sugar coma. Overall, cost puts this one on the list of special occasions and you probably shouldn't plan on something following that requires you to be there at a specific time. The extra time spent for dinner is well worth it and gives you lots time for conversation and laughs.

Try the old fashioned from the bar - It was worth the price.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Going to the Melting Pot is more than just having a meal. It's a really fun experience for the whole family!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

A great 20Th Weddings by Anniversary dinner

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

A lot of food served in 4 courses. It takes a lot of time, but the food is great and the tables are set up to let you enjoy your companions and talk. Always an enjoyable time.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 12, 2018

We came in for the cheese fondue and ended up getting salads and a dessert fondue also. Everything was very tasty and the whole fondue experience is a lot of fun and definitely something different. Our waiter was brand new so we had a few hiccups but we enjoyed the evening very much.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 12, 2018

Nice, romantic restaurant for a unique experience of fondue. The cheese, meat, and chocolate fondue are great. Having been to several fondue restaurants, I still believe Melting Pot is easily the best.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 11, 2018

Amazing experience. Gets better each time you go.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 10, 2018

Venue is old – needs major remodel! And located above a 7-11 is very tacky

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Food was good, not great. Waitress was friendly and nice but I’m pretty sure I saw a snail pass her on the way to the kitchen. Group of 8 went on a Sunday and there was probably two other groups eating at the same time. Reservations at 6:30pm and left after 10pm. I would hate to go when they are busy.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Awesome food! Great service and tons of fun! TRhe price is not too bad for the experience. It is def a special occasion kind of place . Very romantic with dim lighting. Love the corner round booth for 2.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Service was awesome! Our server was very personable, helpful and fun. My daughter had a very special birthday meal for her 13th birthday so thank you!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 2, 2018

Overall it was a good experience. We requested the private seating area that had 3 booths. It was full but the booth was tall enough to separate us from the other people. They added roses to our table and little plate that said Happy Anniversary for our dessert. There was also a screen when you walked in that had our names on it saying we were celebrating our anniversary which was a nice touch. The room was a little warm and humid from all the fondues that were boiling which wasn't too uncomfortable but could use some better ventilation. I found the men's restroom to be a little dirty and smelly and not up to par to a restaurant that of that value. Wait service was nice and helpful.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Food was average, price on the high side. Just didn’t give me a wow factor as I expected considering the $50 plus per person for meal. I question the raw meats passing over each other’s plate and the use of two or three forks used for the entire meal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

My family had an awesome experience this evening. Our waiter, Chance, was fantastic! He was very friendly and knowledgeable and made the whole evening enjoyable. My wife and I have been going to The Melting Pot for almost thirty years and we recommend this restaurant to all our friends. A++++!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 25, 2018

It was fun for a birthday party. It took a lot longer than expected and was very expensive for why you get.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 19, 2018

We attended to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary and could not have picked a better place. We wanted something a bit different and a Fondue restaurant fit that bill. The food, service, and ambiance were terrific. We opted for the complete 4-course dinner and spent about 2.5 hours there but time flew by. We never felt rushed. Our server was great. She explained all of the options and hints on cooking times and dressings. Just a great overall experience.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 18, 2018

Waiter was fantastic. Fun date night. Portions could be a little bigger.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

2 for 2 here in Dallas. We just moved here and they have been amazing on both visits.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

We visit The Melting Pot about 1-2 times/ year, usually for a special celebration. This time we were celebrating 3 friends making their college decisions. We love booking on Open Table since TMP is only open for dinner. Our reservation was accepted and no one had to play phone tag.

My least favorite part of going to TMP is literally climbing the stairs to the location. It's awkward, usually dingy and sometimes dirty.

Once we get into TMP the service by Rich was top notch, no one had empty glasses for long, dippers were refilled as requested and the meal ran smoothly. 2 members of the party had never fondued before so it was fun to introduce them to the dining experience.

It was another successful trip to TMP.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Strange the the waiter recommended not getting the oil instead of the broth. He seemed to think you had to tempura everything if you cooked it in oil. I hear him say the same thing to the people at the next table. Since that’s. What we came for we ordered it anyway. It was awesome. Maybe a little more training for the staff is called for.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 15, 2018

It was a great place for a special occasion dinner. The service was outstanding.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 14, 2018

The food was outstanding but the best part was our waiter, Brian. He gave a complete description of the menu explaining all the options which helped in our selections. He also gladly accommodated my daughter who has a shellfish allergy. He totally won the admiration of my two grandkids with special drinks and extra cherries. He was very personable and entertaining. This was by far the best dining experience we have ever had here. Thank you, Brian.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 13, 2018

We have been to Melting Pot several times in the past but tonight’s server was super slow and not attentive. Usually the meal takes about 2 hours but tonight it took over 3. Very disappointing overall! Expected much better service for the price we paid for dinner.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 11, 2018

I don't even know where to start, so let's go with the chronological order. I requested a birthday balloon; it was offered during the reservation confirmation, I called back w/in the given time frame yet was told no, they could not produce a single balloon. When I said something, the manager said they'd get a single balloon. When I arrived, the name on the celebration board was MY first name, even though I said it was for my son. When I pointed it out, they said they use last names if no name is mentioned, which would have been fine except that it was My VERY feminine First name, & I specifically said son's bday.They said they would make it up at the table. At the table, which was barely clean, there was no balloon. Midway through the meal, the waitress asked if it was any special occasion, when we said my son's birthday, she said happy birthday and that was the last we heard of it. The tables on either side of us had balloons brought out to the birthday kids, oddly also teens. The other kids also got the birthday songs and all the fuss.
If that's not bad enough, the food was substandard- at least of the portions we got. A table of 6 had to share two sets of batter and dips, and vegetables. Nobody could reach anything. When we asked for more, they made us choose single things to bring more of instead of the set of things that supposedly came with the meal. I gave up trying to eat (so we wouldn't be scrabbling to get food like some homeless people) and just thought I'd save my meal for later. After they turned off the cooktop, they told me I couldn't take my food home because it wasn't cooked. Their "solution" was a $5 discount. I didn't want to make a miserable situation worse for a bday "celebration" so I paid the bill, but I will never go there again unless they make this situation right. It felt like they were cheaping out on every level.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

The experience was incredible!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Every time we've come here, we've never been disappointed in the food offerings or the excellent service. A great place to celebrate special events or for romantic dining.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

Service was perfect. Food was outstanding. Great place for an intimate date.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 9, 2018

My wife took me here for the first time tonight for my birthday. When we arrived, we were politely greeted by the host staff. After just a few minute wait, we were escorted to our table. Walking through the restaurant, we noticed very few tables occupied by guests but were nonetheless lead to a small table tucked away in the back of a small side hall. Still not much to complain about, as we were able to see this an added intimacy to our evening. However, nearly forty five minutes after having been sat and multiple selfies later, we still had not been greeted by a member of the wait staff. While, the waiters taking care of the other two tables in this area had checked on them multiple times, neither of them acknowledged that we had yet to be greeted. When a different waiter did see us sitting there and start walking up as if we might be his table, he promptly turned around and darted away as if he had suddenly remembered something he had forgotten. A few minutes later and still no service, my wife and I decided to cut our losses. On our way out we let the host staff know that no body had been by to take care of us and that we were leaving so somebody might want to go turn off the fondue burner. While they did apologize, they were also quick to hold the door open for us as we left. It's possible we may try Melting Pot again in the future but thanks to this experience, it certainly will not be at this location.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 8, 2018

Brian, our server, was excellent. He really made the experience. He did not make us feel rushed even though we ended up there past closing. He made everything delicious and made us feel special. Excellent service and excellent food with value for the price. We will definitely return.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 8, 2018

Nice place, great food but service could have been better

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 8, 2018

Fondue was really good, salad was average. Main course was awful, who boils steak? Raw meat and kids do not mix. Dessert was very good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Enjoy it every time we go here. Food is Fantastic. Pace is slow enough to enjoy time with companions but quick enough to not drag on. Server was really nice and helpful.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Just really small portions unless you buy their combi

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 3, 2018

Super fun experience! Our server devin was very fast, friendly, and efficient!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
30