HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 58 times today

The Melting Pot - Dallas - Addison

4.3
1147 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$50 and over
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Fondue
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Good for a Date
The Melting Pot is the premier fondue restaurant. Enjoy four courses of fondue, fine wine, and fun with your friends, family and colleagues. Savory cheese fondues, entrees cooked tableside that include filet mignon, lobster, and ahi just to name a few, and decadent chocolate fondue for dessert all melt into a unique dining experience. The Melting Pot has several creative martinis and a selection of over 300 fine wines to enhance your dining experience. Intimate booths for two or private rooms for 10+ are available nightly. The Melting Pot is the perfect destination for any special occasion. Whether you are celebrating a graduation, anniversary, birthday, or holiday party, a fondue dining experience is unique way to create memories with your party. Reservations highly recommended.
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Fondue
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm,
Friday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm,
Saturday 4:00 pm - 11:00pm,
Sunday 4:00pm - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(972) 239-6358
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Please contact our Catering Manger for a custom catering quote.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Landmark & Quorum
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
NEW YEAR – FRESH START!
HEALTHY RESOLUTIONS
Experience our everyday gluten free and vegetarian options to kick-off your new year’s resolutions. Make it a ladies night, date night or just a night out with friends with our Good Earth Vegetarian 4-course experience for $37.95.

SPICE UP YOUR WINTER
Spice up your winter with our seasonal Fresh Pressed Mule. Our iconic mule mugs also make great gifts, and right now we’re offing a special of 2 for $22! Available in Red, Copper and Silver!
Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 1147 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.3  based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.2
service
4.1
ambience
3.8
value
Noise · Quiet
80% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
OpenTable Diner 
5.0  Dined 2 days ago

Jasmine was our wonderful server! The food is dense and rich and we ended up have to take it to-go. Great value, great night.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Dallas)
5.0  Dined 3 days ago

Had a great time here for my birthday dinner! Lots of good food!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Dallas)
4.0  Dined 5 days ago

Definitely need to step up the wine selection!!! The wine cellar had no really good wines, or very few. We did end up getting a deal on a couple of bottles of good red wines they said they were wanting to get rid of. I think we paid like $65 per bottle. Either way, we wouldn't recommend this place to our friends because they all are wine drinkers...a lotto wine and the wines you carry aren't great.
We do love the atmosphere and food but alcohol needs a lot of work!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner 
3.0  Dined 5 days ago

Our server was nice, but rushed us through the entire ordering process. In fact, we got our meat delivered while only 1/2 way through our cheese fondue.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Dallas)
5.0  Dined 6 days ago

Celebrating Valentine’s Day due to busy schedule this week.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Dallas)
5.0  Dined 7 days ago

My wife and I went to Addison, Texas and sat at Darryl’s table. He was patient with us not understanding half the menu and eating off the fondue fork with the cheese. He took his time. He even showed us pictures of his straight A student son at UT. Great night celebrating family at the Melting Pot.

Report
Helpful
GregF (Dallas)
5.0  Dined on February 13, 2018

This was my first time there, the food was great and I had a good time. Evelyn our server was amazing!

Report
Helpful
BradH (Dallas)
5.0  Dined on February 13, 2018

Our waitress was very nice and professional. The good was decadent. Although the restaurant was practically full, it was still intimate and quiet.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Dallas)
5.0  Dined on February 13, 2018

Excellent experience!!

Report
Helpful
Taryn (Dallas)
3.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

I don't think they've changed the interior at this location in 10 years, everything has a hint of rundown, from the carpet to the tables to the seats. Walked in for after dinner dessert fondue around 8:45, the hostess obviously got off on what little power she welded in the form of turning us down for a table. I then turned to my handy dandy OpenTable app and found an open reservation for 9. We were sat 5 minutes later.

They put us in the very corner of the restaurant. Perhaps the most rundown forgotten table, probably hand selected by the bitter hostess. Service was slow, but our waiter was nice. We waited something like 10 minutes for him to even come to the table.

Seems like this place really needs revitalization, if I weren't already in Addison I would have much rather gone to Simply Fondue for ambience alone.

Report
Helpful
GinnyG (Dallas)
3.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

We had a great time at The Melting Pot. My only complaint would be that it seemed really dirty. There was trash and food on the floor in the restaurant that I never once saw an employee clean the entire two hours we were eating. You could tell that it was not regularly cleaned. The bathroom was not in good condition with paint peeling and the doors having marks all over them. For an expensive evening, I would have appreciated more detail to the restaurant not seeming so ran down.

Report
Helpful
IleanaS (San Antonio)
2.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

Not impressed at all with the service we received. I've been to several other Melting Pot restaurants where service standard was much higher; the four course meal would run smoothly. At this location we waited over 20 min. to get the third course and the waiter seemed disengaged with the fondue process.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Dallas)
4.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

First impression, was awesome service right off the bat, I had to change my reservation slightly and they were so nice about it. My friends’ and I had a really good time. The staff overall was pretty responsive, one waiter did spill an entire glass of water down one of my friend’s back, he was apologetic and accidents do happen. Our main waiter was fun and personable, repeated cook times and what the sauces were serval times.

Report
Helpful
NeverAgain (Dallas)
3.0  Dined on February 9, 2018

For the money you’re going to spend here, the service, atmosphere, and overall environment is horrendous. The food was pretty good, but that’s about it. Do yourself a favor and spend your hard earned money somewhere else that’s actually worth it. This place is a lipstick wearing pig.

Report
Helpful
V1v1an (Dallas)
5.0  Dined on February 8, 2018

Service was great and the food was delicious from appetizer to the dessert. Wasn’t too pricy for a finer dining experience. I really enjoyed it! Would highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
22ndBirthdayParty (Dallas)
3.0  Dined on February 6, 2018

I love this place very much and came here to celebrate my 22nd birthday with my group of friends. Everything was great until the very end when it was time to pay. They took my card and said it was declined, which is impossible cause I had more than enough money and I made sure of it. So I tried a gift card and they said that was declined too which is also impossible cause I had just gotten it right before I arrived and yes it was approved and I double checked. Turns out they said it was their machines, and cause of whoever was swiping my card, swiped it so much, my card got locked cause my bank thought it was fraud. (I was also sent to the atm downstairs and was watched as they ordered me to try to get cash out. Not ok.) I had to unnecessarily go through a process the next morning to get it unlocked. was caused too much of a inconveniance which ruined my birthday and didn't leave a tip since it ended up getting paid for over the phone by family. I really hope this doesn't happen again since this really sucked.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Dallas)
3.0  Dined on February 5, 2018

Great food, very poor service.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner 
5.0  Dined on February 3, 2018

This was an early Valentines date with my wife, and it was amazing! We got to be alone for some time without our children and it was fabulous! Thanks so much!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Dallas)
5.0  Dined on February 3, 2018

Very good as always!

Report
Helpful
BusbyFamily (Dallas)
2.0  Dined on February 1, 2018

When we first arrived we were treated with a smile and led to our table. The guy that took our drink order was not exactly the friendliest and was not our waiter. Our waiter was a nice, however, when he made our cheese it was very runny and then after a while turned into a ball of cheese in the bottom of the pot. When it was runny we were making due with it because we did not want to have to wait for them to remake it. However, when it became a great big ball of cheese about a 1/4 of the way down, we told the manager and he remade it to perfection. The atmosphere is not good for a relaxing night out with your family. It is extremely loud in this restaurant location and the music is more of a distraction than an help to the atmosphere of the fondue experience. We much prefer going to the Arlington location, which we have been doing since 2007/2008. We have never had an issue at the Arlington location, and the Addison location does NOT meet our expectations.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
58