About The Melting Pot - Dallas - Addison

4900 Beltline Rd
Suite 200
Addison, TX 75254
View Larger Map

The Melting Pot is the premier fondue restaurant. Enjoy four courses of fondue, fine wine, and fun with your friends, family and colleagues. Savory cheese fondues, entrees cooked tableside that include filet mignon, lobster, and ahi just to name a few, and decadent chocolate fondue for dessert all melt into a unique dining experience. The Melting Pot has several creative martinis and a selection of over 300 fine wines to enhance your dining experience. Intimate booths for two or private rooms for 10+ are available nightly. The Melting Pot is the perfect destination for any special occasion. Whether you are celebrating a graduation, anniversary, birthday, or holiday party, a fondue dining experience is unique way to create memories with your party. Reservations highly recommended.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Fondue

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Sunday 11:30 - 2:30pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday 4:00 pm - 11:00pm, Sunday 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Landmark & Quorum

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(972) 239-6358

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/dallas-addison/specials

Catering:
Please contact our Catering Manger Julie Ybarra for a custom catering quote at addisonmeltingpot@gmail.com or 982-239-6358

Private Party Facilities:
The Melting Pot is the perfect destination for any special occasion. Whether you are celebrating a graduation, anniversary, birthday, or holiday party, a fondue dining experience is unique way to create memories with your party. Our event coordinators can help create customized menus, menu print-outs, wine pairings, and bar packages. The Melting Pot has private booths for two guests up to banquet rooms for groups of 14, 35, and 75 guests.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Lets Get Dipsy - Happy Hour
Monday - Friday 5-6pm
Drink Specials on select Cocktails, Wine & Beer
$5 Cheese Fondue
$5 Chocolate Fondue
$4 Salads
$2 Premium Dippers - a sampling of Summer Sausage, capicola, mortadella, salami & Cornichones

At the Bar only | must be 21 | First come first serve | See store for complete restrictions

Restaurant Photos

Cheese On Bread - The Melting Pot - Dallas - Addison
Choice Angus - The Melting Pot - Dallas - Addison
Dessert Plate - The Melting Pot - Dallas - Addison
Fondue Pot Petals - The Melting Pot - Dallas - Addison
Milk Chocolate Berry - The Melting Pot - Dallas - Addison
Sauces - The Melting Pot - Dallas - Addison
Shrimp - The Melting Pot - Dallas - Addison
Smores Chocolate Fondue - The Melting Pot - Dallas - Addison
Strawberry Dipped In Chocolate - The Melting Pot - Dallas - Addison
White Bread Dipped In Cheese - The Melting Pot - Dallas - Addison
House Salad - The Melting Pot - Dallas - Addison
Six Strawberries Box - The Melting Pot - Dallas - Addison
Yin Yang Dessert Plate - The Melting Pot - Dallas - Addison
Fondue By You Three Course - The Melting Pot - Dallas - Addison
Fondue By You Lobster - The Melting Pot - Dallas - Addison

The Melting Pot - Dallas - Addison Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.0

ambience

3.9

value

3.5

noise

Moderate

78% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Special Occasion
Dallas
Best Restaurants in North Dallas / Addison ›

Special Occasion (86)
Romantic (66)
Good for Groups (38)
See All
Fit for Foodies (30)
Fun (13)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Late-night Find (10)
Kid-friendly (9)
Good for a Date (9)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Hot Spot (6)
Family Style (6)
Great for Lunch (5)
Worth the Drive (4)
Cozy (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Notable Wine List (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Private Room (2)
Authentic (2)
Business Meals (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Healthy (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Scenic View (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Great Beer (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Seasonal (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sort By:
Newest
694 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We had a Party of 4, reservation set at ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 7 days ago

We had a Party of 4, reservation set at 6:45. We left the restaurant @ 9:05. Service very slow. Took 20 mins to just get our water & sodas. Overrated and service and ambience wasn't what we expected. Very dark and outdated.

Server blamed the service on the kitchen which we thought was pretty funny when the kitchen doesn't cook a thing. Your food is raw and you prepare and cook your meats at your table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Great service and fun romantic time, spe ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 7 days ago

Great service and fun romantic time, special occasions for sure

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Service was very very slow. The server w ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 23, 2016

Service was very very slow. The server was nice, but at one point we said our kids where really hungry and he said "well they have me working a whole bunch of tables.." so I guess too bad?

You would think it would be easy because you make your own your food at the table.. but it too a long time for the salads to come out, the drinks took forever, the meat forever, dessert a long time. With our two kids with us -- the meal took 3 hours. So be weary.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

The waitstaff was complaining and the ho ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 23, 2016

The waitstaff was complaining and the hostess was rude.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

The Melting Pot is always a great place ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

The Melting Pot is always a great place to go. This time I think we had a new waiter - he was a little overwhelmed and slow, but it was still a good experience.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Reservation was at 7:15pm and my party d ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Reservation was at 7:15pm and my party didn't get seated till 8pm . Our server didn't assist us after 10mins waiting. The whole food experience was GOOD and delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

Had to wait 15 minutes to be seated even ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Had to wait 15 minutes to be seated even though had made reservation.

Tags: Family Style, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

My wife and I always consider the Meltin ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

My wife and I always consider the Melting Pot one of our favorite special date night restaurants. Make sure you set aside a few hours if you're going to go with the four-course option, which I highly recommend. It's not a place to go if you are in a time crunch. If you are wanting to get away from the busyness of life and sit down and actually have a nice conversation without interruption, this is the place to go! Love everything about it. Well worth the price.

Tags: Great Beer, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Be prepared to be there for a minimum of ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

Be prepared to be there for a minimum of an hour and a half, it's an occasion not just a meal.

Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a great waiter, sadly his name es ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

We had a great waiter, sadly his name escapes me.

Our food choices were good we started with the Wisconsin Cheddar and the Wisconsin Trio, both fantastic! We all had the California salad. The produce was fresh and the dressing was refreshing without being heavy. Our entrees were The Classic, the Surf & Turf, and two Pacific Rim. We finished with The Original and the Dark & Dulce, both fantastic choices. Where the cheese fondue had ample dippers the entree and dessert were lacking. We requested additional dippers to go with the remainder of our chocolate and it cost an additional $18.

There were eight of us and four sets of silverware were beyond dirty and two of the napkins had been used and re-rolled.

Sadly, because of the very dirty napkins and utensils coupled with the skimpy quantity, for the price, we won't be back and will seek fondue elsewhere.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

We hadn't been to The Melting Pot for se ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

We hadn't been to The Melting Pot for several years, and we reserve this meal for special occasions. I was concerned with some of the recent bad reviews, but our experience was fantastic! The staff was prompt and courteous, the food was delicious and the pacing was perfect. This is a slow-paced meal, just by it's style, but we were not left sitting with nothing to do for more than a few minutes the entire time we were there.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Special Occasion, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Normally this place is fine but this tim ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Normally this place is fine but this time everything went wrong. Service was terrible, food wasn't served properly, salad was bad you name it. Restaurant apologized but I hope it doesn't happen again!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

The service was very slow and the restau ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

The service was very slow and the restaurant ambiance is very outdated. However, we still had a great time and its a fun time

Tags: Private Room, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3
value2

This place is awesome fun and unique! Gr ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

This place is awesome fun and unique! Great for family, group of friends, and would make a great date destination!

Tags: Late-night Find, Romantic, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

We had a reservation, I called a little ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

We had a reservation, I called a little ahead to let them know we were going to be running late due to bad weather. We got there 5 minutes after the reserved time and then had to wait another 20 minutes before getting seated. This was during a slow time and there were plenty of empty seats. Our server was amazing but it took about 30 minutes to get my drink. When I asked what was taking so long, I was told that the fountain machine was broken and they were trying to fix it. I wish they had let me know ahead of time so I could have picked something else. It also took a while to get refills. The food itself was good. I wasn't fond of the lobster which smelled too fishy, like it had been sitting out, but everything else was really tasty. THERE IS ALSO A DRESS CODE, MAKE SURE YOU ARE DRESSED BEFORE GOING.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Everything it was cracked up to be . . . ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Everything it was cracked up to be . . . something really good and special. We truly enjoyed the meal and our 60th Wedding Anniversary. Thank You Sam & Barbara

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

We arrived 5 minutes before rsvp time bu ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

We arrived 5 minutes before rsvp time but the hostess told us there few more people waiting before us. We got to our table 10 min late; however, the server was phenomenal and the foods were worth the wait.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

First time going to Melting Pot. We went ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

First time going to Melting Pot. We went during Restaurant Week which was a little busy so it took time for the food to come, but the 3 course meal was great! Love the fruit and bread with the cheese. The 4 types of meats with 6 different sauces. Finally Oreo crusted and graham-crusted marshmallows to pick in melted chocolate and caramel sauce. Definitely plan to go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I had 4 courses meal and choose beef and ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

I had 4 courses meal and choose beef and duck and shirimp for the entree.

Beef and duck were not fresh and taste not good compare to the price.

Shirimp was ok.

The most thing I am complaining about is the serving time.

I came in around 6pm on Tuesday, I was not expecting long wait.

I came out from the restaurant around 8:30.

The service was too long. :(

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

Our bartender (Kevin) was very knowledge ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Our bartender (Kevin) was very knowledgeable of the menu selections they were short staffed that night so I generously agreed to be our server for the evening as well.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food and the experience was really good. ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Food and the experience was really good....Sadly the service was terribly slow. If you enjoy a 3 and half hour dinner then this is the perfect dinning experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

My husbandand I celebrated our 10 year A ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

My husbandand I celebrated our 10 year Anniversary at Melting Pot this weekend and the atmosphere, customer service, and food was excellent!!!

Tags: Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The courses leading up to dessert are ce ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The courses leading up to dessert are certainly fine, but nothing to write home (or a review) about. The chocolate course, though, is pretty spectacular.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Great place for a special occasion. We ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Great place for a special occasion. We take our son here for his birthday every year for the past six years. It is a great tradition. It is nice to have a slow leisurely meal that is entertaining as well. Cooking the food at the table is a lot of fun, and a once a year treat!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Great food, you will be eating for a lea ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Great food, you will be eating for a least 2 hours or more. The experience was amazing and it's fun to cook your own food.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was TERRIBLE! the guy said h ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

The service was TERRIBLE! the guy said he has been working there for two years ... I guess he secured his spot there. I would rather have someone new who actually cared if we needed refills and actually got the things we asked for. Food was good! It always is! But good luck on not getting the server I got!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value4

Unfortunately we did not notice the cock ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Unfortunately we did not notice the cockroaches on the floor until after we ate!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

We had reservations for 7:45, we were ab ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

We had reservations for 7:45, we were about 10 minutes late and were not seated until around 8:30. The other 7:45 reservations were not seated either. They need to do a better job with their timing for those who made reservations. I had 2 young grandsons with me and they chose to wait. We didn't leave until 10:45! The service was a tad slow; however, I think the boys had a good time.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Cheese fondue is awesome. Lots of meat o ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Cheese fondue is awesome. Lots of meat options. Desert is to die for. Who does not like melted chocolate with tons of fun things to dip into it.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

When we first sat down at the table my d ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

When we first sat down at the table my daughter put her arm down in a big glob of chocolate that got all over her sweater. The hostess gave us menu, which were dirty (they had food all over them and they were sticky) and left. About 10 minutes laters we received water from a busboy. Ten minutes later our waiter arrived whom we found to be delightful. He was one of two waiters and he had tables all over the restaurant. The slower service was not his fault and he definitely saved the night! He was well informed, charismatic and paid special attention to our children. The food was good and the experience was priceless for our kids. I ordered the Surf and Turf and when the waiter served it he told me it was Conneticut lobster. Hmmm...I never had a Connecticut lobster ;). I would say this restaurant should pay closer attention to the smaller details (wiping down their menus daily, keeping the bathroom well maintained, scrubbing scuff marks off the walls etc...) so that diners are not distracted by these type of easy to fix items. I also think they should schedule more waitstaff so that the waiters don't have to run around like chickens with their heads cut off. We would most likely return for a special occasion and we hope that we just caught them on an off night.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

Wonderful first newlywed (non-wedding) d ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Wonderful first newlywed (non-wedding) dinner! We loved the gluten free options!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I hadn't been to The Melting ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

My wife and I hadn't been to The Melting Pot in some time so it was nice to celebrate my bride's birthday there. There are new menu choices that give everyone some great choices for dinner. The wine was great, service too. Overall we had a wonderful time and will return again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very Rude Service - We showed up right o ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Very Rude Service - We showed up right on time for our 7:00 pm reservation and checked in at the hostess stand. At 7:15, I politely asked the hostess what the delay was and she proceeded to make an excuse about other parties getting there before me, etc. I explained that I had a 7:00 pm reservation and the restaurant was nearly empty, so I had expected to be seated already. She rudely told me to wait and she would seat me when our table was ready. Finally, close to 7:30 we were seated. I asked to speak with a manager, so I could explain to him my dissatisfaction. Somewhere close to 8:00 pm he came to our table and I pulled him aside to explain what happened. It was falling on deaf ears and more excuses; it was obvious he had been briefed by the hostess staff, so was prepared with the excuses. The waiter was fine, so I tipped him properly, but the hostess staff and manager would be the reason I will never come here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

Really expensive. 2 adults, 2 kids, no d ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Really expensive. 2 adults, 2 kids, no drinks, bill was over 165.00. Fun experience, will save for special occasion if we go again.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

The food was great!The staff was friendl ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

The food was great!The staff was friendly but my biggest complaint is that we had made a reservation for 7:30pm, almost two weeks beforehand, but had to wait an hour after our reservation time before we received a table.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Had to wait 1 hour after our reservation ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Had to wait 1 hour after our reservation time. Very unorganized.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

one burner on table was too hot and the ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

one burner on table was too hot and the other too cool. Server was always moving a person aside to re adjust the burners. Something was wrong with one of the cheeses, so he went to make another batch, but was gone so long the other batch started to burn, before he even got back to make the other

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

We've dined at Melting Pot many times as ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

We've dined at Melting Pot many times as a party of 4 and enjoyed it, but our experience with a larger group of 7 was horrible. One of the cook surfaces built into the table didn't heat correctly so half the table was finished eating by the time the other half could start cooking. Manager came over and didn't care. Terrible service and definitely not a good spot for a special occasion or large group.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2

There was a brunch menu option listed on ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

There was a brunch menu option listed on their website. It was not available at 12:30 on Sunday afternoon at the Addison location. The only option was their dinner menu which was too heavy and way too expensive for lunch. No wonder the place was empty!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value1

The food was delicious and the service w ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

The food was delicious and the service was awesome!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.