About The Melting Pot - Dallas - Addison

The Melting Pot is the premier fondue restaurant. Enjoy four courses of fondue, fine wine, and fun with your friends, family and colleagues. Savory cheese fondues, entrees cooked tableside that include filet mignon, lobster, and ahi just to name a few, and decadent chocolate fondue for dessert all melt into a unique dining experience. The Melting Pot has several creative martinis and a selection of over 300 fine wines to enhance your dining experience. Intimate booths for two or private rooms for 10+ are available nightly. The Melting Pot is the perfect destination for any special occasion. Whether you are celebrating a graduation, anniversary, birthday, or holiday party, a fondue dining experience is unique way to create memories with your party. Reservations highly recommended.

4900 Beltline Rd
Suite 200
Addison, TX 75254
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Fondue

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Sunday 11:30 - 2:30pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday 4:00 pm - 11:00pm, Sunday 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Landmark & Quorum

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(972) 239-6358

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/dallas-addison-tx

Catering:
Please contact our Catering Manger for a custom catering quote at addisonmeltingpot@gmail.com or 982-239-6358

Private Party Facilities:
The Melting Pot is the perfect destination for any special occasion. Whether you are celebrating a graduation, anniversary, birthday, or holiday party, a fondue dining experience is unique way to create memories with your party. Our event coordinators can help create customized menus, menu print-outs, wine pairings, and bar packages. The Melting Pot has private booths for two guests up to banquet rooms for groups of 14, 35, and 75 guests.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Lets Get Dipsy - Happy Hour
Monday - Friday 5-6pm
Drink Specials on select Cocktails, Wine & Beer
$5 Cheese Fondue
$5 Chocolate Fondue
$4 Salads
$2 Premium Dippers - a sampling of Summer Sausage, capicola, mortadella, salami & Cornichones

At the Bar only | must be 21 | First come first serve | See store for complete restrictions

The Melting Pot - Dallas - Addison Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.0

ambience

4.0

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

75% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (61)
Special Occasion (61)
Romantic (52)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (46)
Good for Birthdays (44)
Fun (42)
Creative Cuisine (31)
Quiet Conversation (30)
Worth the Drive (25)
Cozy (22)
Family Style (21)
Good for Groups (20)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Casual (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Gluten Free Options (9)
Tasting Menu (8)
Notable Wine List (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Private Room (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Authentic (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Kid-friendly (5)
Business Meals (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Modern Decor (2)
Seasonal (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Healthy (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Great Beer (1)
Scenic View (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
People Watching (1)
Live Sports (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Tapas (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
895 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

If you come prepare to be there for a few hours! pricey but fun! not a place to come alone!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Fun, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 7 days ago

When we got there and was waiting in the hallway, all the waiters on break were outside talking really loudly and complaining. The food was good. Our waiter was really nice but also pretty slow, not sure how many tables he was serving but there weren't that many people in our section of the restaurant. Eating here is more for the experience so make sure you plan enough time because we were here for over 3 hours. I think we could have eaten in 2 hours if the service was a bit faster. I looked at the people at the next table and they also looked super bored waiting for the next course.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 7 days ago

It was very busy and we didn't get the best service. There were a lot of kids there this time which was expected with it being Easter, however, several kids were running through the restaurant and yelling. No clue where their parents were. When we left they were running around outside the restaurant. We typically have a very good experience here and will be back but never again for a holiday!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 14, 2017

We had reservations for 5pm. Three different groups arrived after us and had reservations for 5:15. All three groups were seated before us. Our waiter was off his game, and he went through the whole meal quickly mumbling his directions and selling points. When we got a dessert menu it was blank inside and had to wait another 20 mins for our server to come by so we could tell him.
The food was ok but wasn't worth the drive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Really overpriced for the portions. Like $150 for two ( with tip) and get ready to do all the work! I can see how it's a fun novelty for some, but the small plate of raw meats I was provided simply weren't that good (cooked). Order a beer because the bar cocktails are all syrupy sweet rum mixers, which won't exactly go with your cheese dip.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 8, 2017

It was amazing! Our server, JJ, was phenomenal! Very entertaining and knowledgeable of the menu. Would definitely come back and request him as my server again!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Fun, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 8, 2017

We loved it! We were next to the kitchen, so we had a little extra noise, but overall it was great, and we will definitely be back!

Tags: Family Style, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Cheese fondue and chocolate fondue were so awesome. We like the entrees but let's be honest, it's all about cheese and chocolate! They were quite accommodating to our 5 and 7 old too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 2, 2017

horrible service! we were there for 4 hours, the waiter was awful he did not care we had a baby with us, he took for ever to bring each course.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 1, 2017

We had a wonderful 3 hrs there. The waiter was very friendly and did not rush us out of there. BRIAN was our waiter and out of our 7 years of coming to different melting pot destinations, Brian was our favorite. Love everything about melting pot

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 28, 2017

This experience was awesome. Justin, the manager and Leon, the server was awesome. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Tasting Menu, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 28, 2017

I don't come here often but when I'm here it's awesome. Since we came on a Monday night it was practically empty (which was good). Our waiter was great and served us well. Everything tasted good but the Filet Minion.
The only suggestion is to turn on the lights in the back staircase. My husband scraped his arm on the wall because he couldn't see.

Tags: Fun, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Luis and the wait staff was absolutely wonderful!! Food was great and we had lots of fun. My daughter had a fantastic birthday celebration! Great experience.....Thank you so much!!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 26, 2017

It has been a few years since we have been to the melting pot. As usual, it was a great meal and a good experience.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 25, 2017

We really enjoyed our date night there. We selected the 4 course meal, and it took about 2 hours to complete. We had no idea we had been there 2 hours as the time flew by. Process was fun and different. Food was really good.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 23, 2017

We went for dessert only. I felt the price we paid for the amount of chocolate/ dippers was outrageous. It was good but I have had much better at other locations.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Brian provided an outstanding dinner as he always does!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Love the food, the service was fantastic. From the hosts to the waiters everone was great and friendly and timely.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Private Room, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 21, 2017

I took my wife there for her birthday ,it was her first time. we got seated right away but had to wait a while for our server Brian because they look like they were short-handed. It was fine because we were not in any hurry. we order the four course and we tried the cheese fondue with bacon in it which she did like because it was too sharp with a very strong wine aftertaste. Brian was kindly enough to get us the cheddar one which we all enjoy. From there on it just kept on getting better and better. the entree was phenomenal and we picked the s'mores fondue dessert and it was to die for. I wish the lobster tail was bigger but other than that it was a great experience. my wife loved it and we would definitely go back.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Mobile)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Celebrated my daughter's 10th birthday with the 4-course meal. It was her first time and Melting Pot and she adored it. Thank you for making her day special.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Went with 7 for a birthday. Historically, there have been no issues. This time, however, poor service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 16, 2017

It was a great place for us as we had not seen each other in a couple of years. We had time to chat, do something different and enjoy being with friends. We will do this again.

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Service was awful, waited 45 minutes to even get our drinks! Didn't have food on our table for over an hour and a half, food was sub par, waiter told us to cook the meat for 2 minutes for it to be medium well but after 2 minutes in our pot our meat was still raw. Only good part about our experience was the desert which was delicious. Horrible service and entreé will stop us from ever coming back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Went here with my mom to spend a day together because we don't see each other much. We were seated in the very back of the restaurant in a corner booth that was completely away from the rest of the entire restaurant and could better be described as a broom closet space. Our waiter kept forgetting about us, never refilled our drinks the entire meal, and left us with our 'dinner' portion for a half hour after we had finished eating it. We ended up having to get a manager to correct the issue, and only then was our 'dessert' comped and the bad service was chalked up to the waiter 'having a bad day.' Overall we were there for over 3 hours and we were not impressed with the service, atmosphere, or even the food. Don't think we will be coming back here, the service definitely does not reflect the prices of the restaurant.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 12, 2017

My 15-year-old son and I love to go for special occasions. This was the last day of spring break and he wanted something special. We always have a great time, especially cooking and dipping our food. I feel like this experience is something that he will never grow out of. 15 or 50 the experience is always fun! Today we ordered two of the cheese course one of the main course and one dessert. More than enough food for the two of us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Awesome food/experience! A fun way to have dinner and the food is delicious! I would recommend this restaurant to anyone wanting to try something different.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Although we had reservations, we still waited 30 minutes.
They sat us in the back over crowded corner.
Service was slow.
Had to find the waiter to pay when finished.
Food was not that great for what it costs.
Again, I cannot stress enough now bad we were seated in a small hallway in the back corner. Very uncomfortable and claustrophobic atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 11, 2017

It ain't cheap, but the food and experience make it easily worth the money!

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 11, 2017

They were out of bread and served the cheese fondue with chips

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 9, 2017

A regular patron of The Melting Pot back home in Myrtle Beach, I was thrilled as usual by the wonderful dining experience. The service was spectacular, and getting to share it with someone special for the first time was a real treat. Thanks for a great evening!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 6, 2017

When we went on Sunday, it was amazing. Our waiter, Hector (think thats how its spelled lol) went above and beyond as it was my birthday and i couldnt have asked for a better waiter. He deserves a raise or something cause he made that night wonderful and magical and always had a smile on his face.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fun, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Our bill came to $53 per person, no one was filled at the end of the meal, the quality of food was good but small amounts. They have doubled their prices in recent years. This was not worth the money and would not go again, not to mention restrooms were poorly maintained.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value1

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Food quality excellent and the sauce was awesome

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 4, 2017

This was a really bad experience. The fixtures are all dated and worn, the silverware was old with a film on them and didn't even match. The entire restaurant needs a renovation. The food quality was average. The service was missing in action as we saw our waiter exactly 3 times, once to take our order 20 min after we were seated, once to deliver our food and once to deliver the bill. Overall they priced the menu like a high quality restaurant but haven't looked at the overall value for money. I will never return to this place or any other Melting pot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Drove 45 minutes to celebrate teen daughter's birthday here. It was a first time for all of us. The food and experience was wonderful but the best part by far was our amazing server Hector. He had the best personality, provided great service, and really made the evening fun and memorable for all of us. He was great at walking us newbies through the menu and whole cooking/dining experience. Highly recommend!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual, Fun, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Wonderful experience. The service and food was amazing. It was our 21st. anniversary and the waiter made it special.

Tags: Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Good not stellar. big wine room with no wine selection

Tags: Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Wonderful experience! I went for my birthday with my family and the food was amazing. My sister and brother-in-law are gluten free and they accommodated them very well.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Family Style, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Our waiter was great and good delicious Enjoyed time with friends

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 25, 2017

service slow; cheese fondue very good.. everything else, not really; cooking pot too small for 4; took way to long for food to get done; and it fell of skewers. did not help we only had 2 color skewers for 4 people.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.