About The Melting Pot - Dallas - Addison

4900 Beltline Rd
Suite 200
Addison, TX 75254
View Larger Map

The Melting Pot is the premier fondue restaurant. Enjoy four courses of fondue, fine wine, and fun with your friends, family and colleagues. Savory cheese fondues, entrees cooked tableside that include filet mignon, lobster, and ahi just to name a few, and decadent chocolate fondue for dessert all melt into a unique dining experience. The Melting Pot has several creative martinis and a selection of over 300 fine wines to enhance your dining experience. Intimate booths for two or private rooms for 10+ are available nightly. The Melting Pot is the perfect destination for any special occasion. Whether you are celebrating a graduation, anniversary, birthday, or holiday party, a fondue dining experience is unique way to create memories with your party. Reservations highly recommended.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Fondue

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Sunday 11:30 - 2:30pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday 4:00 pm - 11:00pm, Sunday 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Landmark & Quorum

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(972) 239-6358

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/dallas-addison/specials

Catering:
Please contact our Catering Manger Julie Ybarra for a custom catering quote at addisonmeltingpot@gmail.com or 982-239-6358

Private Party Facilities:
The Melting Pot is the perfect destination for any special occasion. Whether you are celebrating a graduation, anniversary, birthday, or holiday party, a fondue dining experience is unique way to create memories with your party. Our event coordinators can help create customized menus, menu print-outs, wine pairings, and bar packages. The Melting Pot has private booths for two guests up to banquet rooms for groups of 14, 35, and 75 guests.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Lets Get Dipsy - Happy Hour
Monday - Friday 5-6pm
Drink Specials on select Cocktails, Wine & Beer
$5 Cheese Fondue
$5 Chocolate Fondue
$4 Salads
$2 Premium Dippers - a sampling of Summer Sausage, capicola, mortadella, salami & Cornichones

At the Bar only | must be 21 | First come first serve | See store for complete restrictions

The Melting Pot - Dallas - Addison Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

3.9

ambience

3.9

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

73% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (62)
Special Occasion (61)
Good for Anniversaries (50)
See All
Good for Birthdays (49)
Romantic (49)
Fun (36)
Creative Cuisine (30)
Quiet Conversation (29)
Cozy (24)
Good for Groups (23)
Worth the Drive (18)
Family Style (18)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Handcrafted Cocktails (14)
Casual (10)
Notable Wine List (9)
Authentic (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Late-night Find (6)
Kid-friendly (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Private Room (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Business Meals (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Healthy (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Seasonal (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Great Beer (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Vegan (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Live Sports (1)
Scenic View (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
People Watching (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
855 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

Our waiter Devon was awesome. They were short staffed but you could tell everyone there worked as a team to make things run smoothly. It was our wedding anniversary and they made us feel special. Great food, couldn't even finish our dessert we were so full.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

Overall evening was great. Service was outstanding. Our waiter, was on top of everything for us and really provided ample opportunity to enjoy the food and evening. Definitely will recommend your location to anyone interested in good food, atmosphere, and service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

Our reservation was for 8:15pm but we arrived a little early. We didn't get sat until 8:35 because "there were no tables available" however half the restaurant was empty. 9pm came around and we still hadn't been greeted by a server. We asked for a manager twice before he came around and he told us they were short staffed and he was serving tables himself. A server brought us our drinks and said, "I'm sorry I didn't stop by. I thought you all were already taken care of." There was nothing on our table! He brings our 2 kids drinks without kids cups so my daughter accidentally spills hers. The manager runs over to 711 next door to get slurpee cups for the kids because they were out of kids cups. The server doesn't bring us napkins to clean up the mess until 10 mins later. The veggies with our entrees were brown and disgusting. We started cooking our food when he brings us our dessert menu and expects us to make our decision while he stands there because the restaurant at this point is now closed. He comes by 3 times for our dessert option before we finally decided, rushing us. We wanted our kids to eat their dinners. The chocolate comes and he drops off our bill at the same time. Precedes to come by the table another 3 times to see if we've put a payment in the book. Doesn't refill our drinks and is too busy worried about leaving. I'm a server, so I understand, but when we are your only table, you don't give crappy service! I love the Melting Pot, but will NEVER return to the one in Dallas.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

Our meal took 3 1/2 hours...reservation was at 6:30, but we weren't seated until 6:50. We left at 10:15. This was not because we stretched it out. Our waiter had too many tables. He was hustling the best he could, but just had too many people to care for. We sometimescwaitedv30 min or more for the next course. We had a 10 year old with us, and it was past his bedtime. The waiter did have an inappropriate conversation with the 10 year old about being drunk.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

I was very disappointed in our recent trip to the melting pot. Our waiter was clearly bored with his script, our food was not what we ordered, my steak was so difficult to chew I had to spit it out, the bathroom was in disrepair, and we had to ask for silverware three times. It was not the special birthday celebration for my daughter we hoped it would be.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

We have been going to this Melting Pot for over a decade. We can only assume that new management is responsible for the less than stellar experience we have always had before. During our entire meal it seemed like the restaurant was more focused on cutting costs than providing an exceptional dining experience.

The first two beers my wife ordered from the menu were "sold out." When we received our cheese fondue, we got a micro-sized cup of vegetables, a similar size cup of apples, and a large dish of bread. We ran out of cheese with at least half the bread left.

After the salads came our entrees. Our first astonishment was the one bowl of vegetables that encompassed 4 pieces of potato, 3 mushrooms, and 3 pieces of broccoli. For those who have dined here before, you may remember when you were given enough of each vegetable to warrant its own dish. We immediately requested more mushrooms. Our meats consisted of 4 pieces of each we selected, which we also thought was smaller than previous visits. I also found out when my shrimp came to the table that they were out of cocktail sauce. Hello, if you can't order your condiments properly, let us know when we are ordering. Also, there is a 7-11 right downstairs. Send someone down to buy some.

Last but not least was the chocolate. We were happy to see that we got a good amount of items to dip in the chocolate, but luckily we were conservative in our use because we had just enough chocolate. I mean, we were scrapping the sides to dip our last few pieces of fruit.

Normally we budget 2 hours for our visit, this time we were there over 2 1/2 hours. Lots of unnecessary time between courses. Also, at all past visits, the manager would stop by our table and ask about our experience. This time that didn't happen and based on our impression of a new management style, we can understand why.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 7 days ago

The restaurant is beginning to show it's age. The owners need to invest in some updates to keep this dinner option current. The floors were dirty and so was the woman's bathroom. Service was slower than usual, although we later learned that some support staff did not show up for the busy Saturday service. This restaurant is really fun because it is different than your usual dining experience. The noise level is usually low, although we had a crowd on the other side of the booth with a baby and a really loud woman. It's also nice in that they do not rush your meal. These meals last a few hours from start to finish, so plan accordingly. You don't want to rush your time here. And this is a great choice for a date as there is plenty of time for drinks, food and relaxed conversation.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 7 days ago

Service was very good, food was good, but the restaurant has not been well maintained. At those outrageous prices, the place should be pristine. Instead, the bathrooms were in disarray, the atmosphere was that of a hotel lounge, and the decor was circa 1990. Fun place to bring the kids for a birthday dinner, but too expensive and not special enough to repeat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 18, 2017

I think the Melting Pot was amazing, definitely a great date night location. The experience was interesting and gives you time to talk and prepare your food together. The prices match the quality of food and scene. I would recommend this to others!

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Food is the same as it has been for years, service was horrible the last two times we went. The last time we went on 2/17/17 we got charged for a drink that wasn't ours and after waiting 15 min's for the waiter to return. I gave up and took the extra charge out of his tip. Food is mediocre, drinks were great, service sucked and the atmosphere was good. Probably why I only go once a year when the wife wants to...

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We love Melting Pot! This time we were seated near the kitchen and felt a bit rushed by the server. We'll still come here for our special occasions. Love the manager, Justin!

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Overall this place was great. The service was exceptional after we were seated. I made the reservation a week ahead of time but still managed to be seated in 15 minutes after arrival. There were 5 employees waiting near the receptionist along with us. Patrons continued to back up at the door. No delegation was happening as we continued to wait patiently. Safety issue: my date noticed an outlet without a faceplate. Even though the pot still worked, we didn't feel the electrical box could sufficiently contain a spark or small fire if either were to occur. Although these subtle discrepancies were noted, eventually complacency could cause bigger issues down the road. Thanks.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 16, 2017

I took my wife out for a late Valentine's dinner. It was a great experience - our first time to "Fondue". Neat experience. We wouldn't want to go every week but it was great. Neil was our waiter and he was fabulous! He explained everything and was very nice and attentive. His service was PERFECT! The food was good as well. Most of the desserts were very sweet - a little too sweet for us - but still very good. Next time, we will choose their gluten free option for dessert. It was overall a nice, quiet, unrushed, enjoyable evening. Thank you, Neil for the perfect evening.

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Casual, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Resivation was for 8:45 , had to wait till at least 9:15. There were quite a few empty tables we walked by to our table, so we dont know why it took so long. Food took a lil too long even though it was the simple cheese fondue. The salad came after we were done with the fondue, but overall the waiter was nice.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Arrived for a 8:00 reservation. Was sat 15 minutes after the reservation. Not a big deal. After sitting for 15 minutes, I got up to find out if our server wasn't notified that we have arrived. Not our server, but another came over to apologize for the wait and was really nice. Explained the menu and took a drink order. Received our drinks 10 minutes after the "other server" came to apologize. After 5 more minutes, we had realized that everyone around us was receiving the same poor service and we left. 25 minutes in, we had received our drinks and not even talked about our food order. Poor service in a restaurant that seems to have a good reputation.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 16, 2017

When we reached the restaurant the hostess informed us that they were booked for the next 2 hours. I then booked a reservation from open table for the same time. Kinda left a sour taste that the hostess turned us down initially when there were open spots. Even though the ambience and experience was good, wil be hesitant to come again.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Our reservation was for 7:30pm on a Wednesday. We were not seated until 7:50pm. Our waiter did not come to our table until 8:15pm. Our water finally arrived at 8:30pm and our appetizer at 9pm. The service was extremely slow all night. We would have a course and then sit for long periods of time. We finally got our bill and paid at 10:15pm. The food was good but not worth a nearly 3 hour experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Not worth the money. I was there with a valentines day package

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

My wife and I have been to the Melting Pot multiple times for Valentines Day and this time was by far our worst experience. The waiter that was covering our table was to far stretched as far as he had to many tables to cover. He seemed to be inexperienced. Our pot never made it to the right temperature so our food took longer to cook our food than the normal times. Our potatoes where cooking for over thirty minutes and they where still hard after they came to switch over to our dessert. Our dessert pot was only warm because they made it in the back and their was a hair found on our fruit, which our waiter made it seem like the fruit sometimes have hair on them and he pulled the hair off like it was nothing. He said that the manager would take off $10 off the bill but the Manager never came and spoke with us which was interesting to me.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

First we arrived on time 8:45 ⌚️didn't get seated till 9:40 the wait was a long time. Second the waiter ended up getting ower chocolate fondue the wrong chocolate asking up twice which one did we want.

Originally we wanted milk chocolate is what we asked ended up getting White chocolate. 😑

They used Liquor to make a fire stream into the Pot didn't even work it just went out he had to re Light it.Food was Decent meats could have been better Angus and Filet was great. 👌 1 out 10

I'd say a #4

Tags: Private Room, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Restaurant needs to be updated

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Food was really good. I think our order was wrong because the chocolate was white, but it was good. Teriyaki sauce is the best in the world. The champagne sucked. It tasted like a bottle of carbonated water. The price was insanely high. Like I seriously can't image spending that much ever again. I knew it would be high because I got your biggest valentine package but I was told it was $250 and it was over $300 not including tip. Food great, price ridiculous.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Sucked! Food was stupid $$$$$$$$ ! Not going to pay more, to cook my own food! Seating sucked! Will not go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great atmosphere. Food is always great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Usually we have flawless service at The Melting Pot but our server was distracted or had too many tables on this occasion. Our dessert fondue was very runny and cold as the helper turned off the eye for at least 10 minutes. This was after the pot boiled steadily for at least 10 minutes after we were all through with it. It was like they forgot about us and then I felt like they wanted to rush us out from our dessert - it never got to the correct temperature but our server wanted us to leave! The really sad thing was we took a friend who had never been there before.

Probably should have asked for the manager...

This was the 2nd time in a row we got there at 5pm and not a single person was in the whole front room for several minutes.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 13, 2017

This was my first time at this restaurant and I enjoyed it thoroughly. Nick, our waiter, explained everything on the menu and answered any questions I had, in addition to being attentive throughout the evening.

The portions were large and filling, and the dessert course was both tasty and satisfying.

I will definitely return again.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

You would never call the food great and it is pricey, but it's good comfort food and fun. If it's 2 people, always ask for the booths for 2. Cozy and private.

Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We had a reservation and yet still had to wait 15 minutes for a table. We got set at a table way in the back, which I guess some would say was 'romantic' but we just felt forgotten. The waiter didn't bring us silverware until mid-way through the cheese portion of the meal and that was after I asked him for the silverware. Drinks were filled regularly but we still felt a little forgotten. We did ask for extra rice crispies but they came so late after we asked for them that we didn't want them anymore. Otherwise, the food was good. We probably won't return for a while and try again at the Arlington Melting Pot.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Music was weird. Modern pop music in a nice restaurant?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We come here about once a year and love the food and atmosphere! I do wish they'd bring back the "Mushroom Salad", but everything they have there is really good! Our waiter did fine except that when we told him we had been there before, he abandoned his routine and just assumed we knew everything. Not a huge deal though. It's especially nice if you get one of the more private booths if you're on a date. Great place, would recommend to anyone!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Was a great atmosphere and had an amazing time! The hostess greeted us and was very polite. We were a little early so we sat at the bar and had some great drinks for a great price. Once we were able to be seated which was very quick, our server was able to take our order very quickly and treated my significant other and I very well! He was very professional and very polite! The food was also amazing and brought relatively quick. Overall we had an amazing time and will definitely be coming back!

Tags: Casual, Fun, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Quality is terrible. First course they recommended Wisconsin cheddar - server put way too much garlic. Second course - house salad - salad seemed sad. My co workers salad had one tiny crouton and mine had 6. They were out of ranch dressing, unacceptable. Main course definitely lacked quality on the meat. Only thing we ate was sausage. That definitely wasn't quality filet. We laughed as the dessert was fantastic - glad they could get one of the four courses right. We got the milk chocolate with baileys. Our check was $100. Will definitely never be back to a melting pot. We left very unsatisfied. Everything took way too long. There over two hours. Thank god our company picked up the check or I'd be even more disgusted. Ugh

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 9, 2017

The table service was good; the server was well informed though very quick in passing fondue cooking instructions he clearly is bored with having to repeat daily. The bar service was non-existent; sat at the bar at 6p for several minutes before having to ask the hostess to flag someone down to offer me a drink. I realize it's early in the evening, but I did not get a hospitable vibe for my planned date night from the start.

The building in general is extremely outdated and poorly kept: bathroom fixtures are ripped off of the wall, dingy carpeting/flooring, poor wallpapering, bad ventilation sours the air, etc. This takes away from a "romantic" fondue event for sure.

While the food was as good as can be expected, the vegetables were old and browned; the broccoli/carrot/cauliflower was clearly sourced from a "make your own salad" mix one would get at the grocery store and not freshly cut. The apples were bruised and swimming in a water/lemon juice apparently to keep the fruit from browning. The seafood was seemingly pre-frozen, which is to be expected in Dallas, though the general quality of meats was lacking.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 6, 2017

We had a reservation and was there on time. There was no one else there in line and we still had to wait about 5 mins. for the hostess to show up to seat us. He was dressed very casually which we thought was not appropriate for such a nice restaurant. Maybe Chilis but not melting pot. The waiter as well was dress under par and covered in tattoos. Nether of which was expected at such a fine restaurant. The hostess was cordial and so was the waiter. The food was out standing. Just as you would expect as such a fine restaurant. The atmosphere was romantic and perfect for our valentines day date. The prices are that of a fine restaurant. Overall we enjoyed our dinner but will probably try a different location next time.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 5, 2017

The hostesses are very snobby and rude. They do not honor our reservation requests without getting very upset. Manager is not particularly helpful either. Food is good. Actual server is good but the hassle with the front desk is not worth what the restaurant offers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Fun and very relaxing for an evening meal or special occasion. It will take 2 to 2-1/2 hours to complete a four course meal, so chill, relax and enjoy the conversation.

Tags: Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Daddy/daughter date with my 9 year old. Her first time and she loved it.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We've been to this Melting Pot location many times over the years for birthdays, anniversaries, Valentines Day, New Years Eve, etc. We went last Friday night as a "pre-Valentines" dinner.

Going to The Melting Pot is more than a meal; it is an experience. Plan on spending an hour and a half, if not a little more, if you order a complete four-course meal. Our experience with The Melting Pot over the years has been that the server has so much impact on the overall enjoyment of the meal and the evening. A server who's been there for some time has more knowledge of the menu, a good idea of what can or can't be done to customize or tweak the selection, can better pace the timing of the meal, and add to the general fun of the evening.

Friday night we had an excellent waiter - Wally. He knew exactly what he was doing, took great care of us throughout our meal, and he was able to very quickly establish a great rapport with my wife and I. Wally is directly responsible for the great time we had on Friday. Be sure ask for him when you go!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 4, 2017

I thought this place was fun... but very over priced for the small amount of food.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Had a reservation for 7pm, and had to wait 15 to 20 min for them to clean a table when they weren't busy yet. We were really looking forward to the cheese portion of the 4 course meal and the server was in such a hurry he made it wrong causing us to not be able to tolerate the bad tasting cheese. The meat and chocolate part of the meal was good tasting, but once again the server was so busy and in such a hurry it seemed as if we were being rushed through our meal. Once we got the ticket we noticed that we were charged extra for something we were under the influence was included in the cost of the 4 course meal, but the server was so busy that we just paid it and decided we wouldn't come back to this location or melting pot in general in the future. All in all for the $120 we spent for 2 people was not worth the money and I will not recommend this place to any of my friends or family nor will I be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Everything was nice except when I ask David my server to check if my gift card was expired or no but he never came back with an answer and never gave my $25 gift card back, I tried to look for him but the place is like a maze couldn't find him no hostess at the end either, we were disappointed because when I gave him my gift card we already pay off .😕

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 1, 2017

We had an excellent evening, starting with a delicious alpine cheese fondue followed by salad with blue cheese and for the main dish we cooked our steak and sea food in a coq au vin caquelon. The chocolate fondue was the icing on the cake it was a dream!

We'll be back, thank you so much for the friendly service and excellent food!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Always a good experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 29, 2017

It was a Birthday and the waiter made the whole experience informative and fun.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The Bartender had an extremely bad attitude, however our server, Nick, turned the night around. We almost regretted the decision to celebrate my bday there due to the piercing face Bartender girl who seemed inconvenienced to pour me a glass of wine, but our table server was incredible. Restaurant is a bit noisy but all tables are cozy and intimate. Bathroom was messy and neglected. Restaurant as a whole seems like it needs some maintenance and updating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Service was slow for 5:30pm. Weren't able to finish four courses in 2 hours. Server spoke so fast we had to ask him to repeat himself multiple times. Not great for groups as you can only choose one cheese/broth/desert for the whole table, so hope everyone can agree! Food was great though and wine was inexpensive.

Tags: Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 28, 2017

This place was amazing! It was my boyfriend's birthday and the staff went above and beyond to make him feel special. It was such a quiet and romantic setting and the lights were dim. We only tried the dessert but the food looked and smelled amazing. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Ask for kevin he is a great server. Desert was the best part of the meal.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 22, 2017

It was my youngest son's birthday so we decided to treat him to a dessert there.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Daughter's Birthday

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.