About The Melting Pot - Dallas - Addison

The Melting Pot is the premier fondue restaurant. Enjoy four courses of fondue, fine wine, and fun with your friends, family and colleagues. Savory cheese fondues, entrees cooked tableside that include filet mignon, lobster, and ahi just to name a few, and decadent chocolate fondue for dessert all melt into a unique dining experience. The Melting Pot has several creative martinis and a selection of over 300 fine wines to enhance your dining experience. Intimate booths for two or private rooms for 10+ are available nightly. The Melting Pot is the perfect destination for any special occasion. Whether you are celebrating a graduation, anniversary, birthday, or holiday party, a fondue dining experience is unique way to create memories with your party. Reservations highly recommended.

4900 Beltline Rd
Suite 200
Addison, TX 75254
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Fondue

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Sunday 11:30 - 2:30pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday 4:00 pm - 11:00pm, Sunday 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Landmark & Quorum

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(972) 239-6358

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/dallas-addison-tx

Catering:
Please contact our Catering Manger for a custom catering quote.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Lets Get Dipsy - Happy Hour
Monday - Friday 5-6pm
Drink Specials on select Cocktails, Wine & Beer
$5 Cheese Fondue
$5 Chocolate Fondue
$4 Salads
$2 Premium Dippers - a sampling of Summer Sausage, capicola, mortadella, salami & Cornichones

At the Bar only | must be 21 | First come first serve | See store for complete restrictions

The Melting Pot - Dallas - Addison Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

Noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (48)
Good for a Date (44)
Romantic (43)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (39)
Good for Birthdays (32)
Fun (31)
Cozy (30)
Creative Cuisine (29)
Quiet Conversation (27)
Good for Groups (23)
Worth the Drive (21)
Casual (16)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Comfort Food (11)
Good Vegetarian Options (10)
Kid-friendly (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Tasting Menu (9)
Notable Wine List (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Authentic (7)
Bar Seating (7)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Hot Spot (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Great for Brunch (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Business Meals (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Healthy (4)
Seasonal (4)
Great Beer (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Vegan (3)
Happy Hour (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
People Watching (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
1032 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 2 days ago

Last time we were there we didn't have a good waiter. Last Tuesday our waiter made our night even more special! Loved our waiter! Thank you!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

Absolutely PHENOMENAL!! From walking through the door to our server to the food! Just spectacular!!
Hector by far exceeded our expectation, not only was he an amazing server but the most incredible server that we have ever had at this establishment! The next time we come we will certainly ask for him, he made our anniversary a night to remember and we felt like he genuinely cared for us having a great experience as well as showing he enjoys what he does! Thank you Hector for making our anniversary one for the books we thank you so much!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

We didn't realize our reservation was only 30 minutes before they closed until we arrived, but they still took great care of us! Our server was very nice (though occasionally hard to understand). We both did the create your own 4 course meal. I ended up with chicken instead of salmon as one of my proteins, but I felt bad bringing it up to the server since we were already staying after closing so I dealt with it. They didn't have veggies separated so we could not enjoy them because I am allergic to mushrooms which was a bit of a bummer. They were also cleaning up while we were there, which is fine, but one staff member got scolded for something at the table next to us which was awkward.

The food and service was still really great though. They decorated a plate for us that wished us happy anniversary that they lit a candle on a rice Krispie for us haha. We also got a box of strawberries! On previous visits we got some sort of $10 off card for celebrating our anniversary at The Melting Pot but we didn't receive one this visit. Still a great date night and I hope to come back for future celebrations!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined 4 days ago

The overall experience was great. Our server, Hector was fun and very entertaining. The hostess on the other hand could not be bothered that the table that she sat us at was too small for our party even though it was a Sunday and there were plenty of other open tables. Hector took pity on us and moved us right away.

Overall it was a fun night and a great way to have a social dinner. You are too wrapped up in the conversation and cooking that your phone is forgotten.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Leon provided exceptional service and made our anniversary dinner fun and memorable. We have eaten fondue in Switzerland and the alpine fondue at the Melting Pot was as close to the original as we have found. One warning.... when they tell you not to eat off the cooking forks... believe them and take care :)

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fun, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Wally was incredible! It was a date night out for my wife and I; first time there and Wally made the experience awesome. Keep people as awesome as him and we’ll keep coming back. Thank you!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Casual, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 6 days ago

I love the Melting Pot! It’s great for special occasions or when you’re wanting something different. They do have burners at the bar so if you want a less expensive option or something quick you can do this (Note: only cheese and chocolate allowed).

For regulars at the Addison location: they are replacing broccoli with zucchini. It was fine with the cheese, but not very good with dinner. #bringbackthebroccoli

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 12, 2017

When we were first seated we were told that it might take a bit for our waitress to come because there were only 2 waitresses for the entire restaurant. The pot on our table was dirty. I asked to have a new one brought. One side of our table was sticky like it hadn't been wiped down. When I went to open my silverware, the napkin was covered with chocolate. The bread for the cheese was extremely stale, almost like croutons. When they put our chocolate on the burner, they didn't bother to check to see if it was on. We mentioned this to our waitress and when she looked it had come unplugged. She asked if we wanted her to crawl under the table and plug it in or if we wanted to do it ourselves. It is her job. When refilling our water glass, the waiter spilled water all over one of our party's foot. All of this and never once was there an apology for the things that were wrong. For $50 a person for cheese, salad, chocolate, and a drink, I expect much better. It'll be quite some time before we go back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 12, 2017

The Melting Pot is always a great place to go out to eat. It is great for kids (6-7+ yrs) to be a part of a cool meal. The service is always great. Just remember that this is not a fast meal - which is great to allow for conversation and enjoyment - but if you are on a tight schedule for the night, this is not the best option. We love going here - and our 8 year old requests this as a special night out place to go time and time again!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 8, 2017

We had Brian as our waiter. He was cordial and informative. The food was good. Very small chunks. Could have been a lite more at $47.95 each. The ambiance is nice. Great date spot.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Food was fantastic and our server was wonderful! We were offered extra drinks that were not on the normal menu as well as given lengthy explanations about any food/drink that we questioned.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

This was my first time at any Melting Pot restaurant and the experience for me and my date was fabulous. The waitress was genuine, knowledgeable, informative, patient (as we had no idea what we were doing), welcoming, and fun. The quality of food was phenomenal and since this visit, everything I try to eat pales in comparison. The atmosphere was quaint with exquisitely private seating even though the area was open. We felt alone in our little neck of the woods. If I could, I would eat here every day!

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 1, 2017

We LOVE Melting Pot. We only go about once a year because of the cost and how much we eat. But I look forward to it every year and always enjoy it!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Always a good time at the Melting Pot. A little sad they swapped the tofu for veggie meatballs but still fun and tasty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 28, 2017

We are regulars at The Melting Pot in Florida. We celebrated a birthday at the location in Dallas over the weekend and we were not so impressed. Service was slow & the presentation was just not what we are used to. It appeared that our server had way too may tables to be taking care of so lots of things were overlooked & the overall experience was nothing special. Our server did the best he could but he seemed pretty overwhelmed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
·Dined on September 24, 2017

They couldn't hold our reservation for 10 min, even though we called at exactly our appointment time to let them know, very disappointed 😡

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

I toook my wife here for our 14th anniversary! We absolutely loved it. She is ready to come back for her birthday.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Casual, Bar Seating, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

We really love the Cheese and Dessert the best the meat was bland and not all that great but fun place to go.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 22, 2017

I got engaged here 4 years ago and we just celebrated our anniversary here too. I love this Place. our waiter was Chance (AKA DJ Crumble coming to Lubbock very soon. Knock'em dead killa!) and he was just amazing. Thanks for another special memory

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 19, 2017

We had a 4 course dinner. Salad and meat was very tasty. Some veggies in main course were not as fresh as it should be. Chocolate fondu was great at the end. Overall good experience.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on September 17, 2017

We had a relaxing lunch for our daughter's birthday.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

Service was great. Chance gets a 10 for great service. Our meal was good, went for our first experience there. Probably won't be back frequently, but would consider The Melting Pot possibly for a family putting or maybe a future date with a different girl.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 10, 2017

We were rather disappointed with our meal. We've been fans of the melting pot in the past but their food has gone way down. I think they are buying cheaper ingredients and it shows. The traditional alpine cheese fondue was not very flavorful, the cheese wasn't very good quality. The service was fine except they sat us about 20 minutes after our reservation.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 9, 2017

This was the second melting pot we have been to and once again we're not disappointed. Great experience and good food. The service was a little slow. The wine paring that my wife got were sometimes delayed. There was also one time where we felt a bit rushed as they brought out the salads and cheese fondu at the same time instead of allowing us to enjoy one before bringing out the other especially since my wife had a different glass of wine with each course. Overall we defiantly enjoyed it and would recomend it.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 9, 2017

It was our first time there. I don't remember our servers name, but he was very knowledgeable n customer service oriented!! He explained all the details through the 4 course meal!! My girlfriend and I arrived around 8:45pm. We let at 11:45pm. The food was awesome!! We both had lobster tail, she had the shrimp. I had the tuna!! We both left full

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 6, 2017

The experience was different. I knew we were going to cook our own food, etc. but I did not realize how long we would be there. We got there a little before 6:30 and did not leave until almost 10. For the first few hours, we were the only ones there so it is not like they were busy. Everything comes with an explanation, which is needed, however, it just makes for a long dining experience. Also pretty expensive and you don't get much food until the chocolate fondue comes. This is not really a complaint but I just think this place should be recommended for a date and someone that knows that this is a hands-on meal.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 6, 2017

A lot of fun. Food was fabulous!!!!!! Service was excellent!!!! Love this place!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Our service was amazing. I wish I remembered the guys name. All I know is that he and his younger brother work there. Great service and great birthday for my wife.

Tags: Cozy, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

Our server Chase rocked it! He was very engaging and went beyond the routine program and made my daughter Sarah's 19th birthday memorable. The food was great and the recommendations Chase gave us were dead on. We'll be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

We had a phenomenal experience. The waiter was incredible. Very knowledgeable with great recommendations. Great service. Food was excellent.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Authentic, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 2, 2017

I found it a little expensive for what you really get.. however I really loved the lobster and the cheese fondue.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 28, 2017

The food and my server was excellent however restaurant is dated and restrooms were not clean.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

The service was awful. The bread was stale, and the vegetables were bad. Overall a terrible dinner. We will not be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

A mediocre dining experience at this Melting Pot location with lots of room for improvement.
Upon arriving, we were greeted by about 4 hostesses who advised our table was being set up and we would be sat shortly. I suppose shortly meant 30 minutes. It's a little frustrating watching hostesses gossip with each other, see empty tables, and be waiting for half an hour despite having a reservation.

We made reservations for the restaurant week menu and were promptly sat in what felt like a detention center. One to two overhead flourescent bulbs, a corner booth surrounded by walls. Because it was a one-sided booth, my boyfriend and I stared at the wall all night. I'm not sure if we were sat in this area because we requested the discounted menu but we went with the intention of making upgrades on our entree and dessert menu and ended up spending over $115 for two people.

Our server, Keegan, was sweet as pie. No issues with service other than I felt the courses were brought out too quickly and we ended up having to tell her that we needed a break because we were basically stuffed before dessert. We had our first three courses in less than 30 minutes. I had only been to Melting Pot's in Houston and I felt my experience there was a little bit nicer and a little more "elevated" as far as a complete dining experience. This location just felt a bit old (above a 7/11), a bit rushed and not necessarily worth the price paid per person. We left full but not that impressed.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

I was expecting more.....it was too expensive for the amount of food. For the amount of money we expend, I would rather stay home and melted my own cheese.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 26, 2017

The food was Great. The service was excellent. It isn't the best location and no valet parking.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 26, 2017

We came for our granddaughter's 15th birthday. Other than being a bit rushed all was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
·Dined on August 22, 2017

Our waiter and the person who he was training especially were great. I believe he helpers name was chance

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 21, 2017

Food and service were great. They need to improve on seating and taking reservations. We waited 45 minutes past our reservation time to be seated.

Tags: Fun, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 20, 2017

First of all, our server was terrific, but very much overworked. He knew the menu very well and had great energy. The food was OK. The food was way overpriced.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.