About The Melting Pot - Dallas - Addison

4900 Beltline Rd
Suite 200
Addison, TX 75254
View Larger Map

The Melting Pot is the premier fondue restaurant. Enjoy four courses of fondue, fine wine, and fun with your friends, family and colleagues. Savory cheese fondues, entrees cooked tableside that include filet mignon, lobster, and ahi just to name a few, and decadent chocolate fondue for dessert all melt into a unique dining experience. The Melting Pot has several creative martinis and a selection of over 300 fine wines to enhance your dining experience. Intimate booths for two or private rooms for 10+ are available nightly. The Melting Pot is the perfect destination for any special occasion. Whether you are celebrating a graduation, anniversary, birthday, or holiday party, a fondue dining experience is unique way to create memories with your party. Reservations highly recommended.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Fondue

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Sunday 11:30 - 2:30pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday 4:00 pm - 11:00pm, Sunday 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Landmark & Quorum

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(972) 239-6358

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/dallas-addison/specials

Catering:
Please contact our Catering Manger Julie Ybarra for a custom catering quote at addisonmeltingpot@gmail.com or 982-239-6358

Private Party Facilities:
The Melting Pot is the perfect destination for any special occasion. Whether you are celebrating a graduation, anniversary, birthday, or holiday party, a fondue dining experience is unique way to create memories with your party. Our event coordinators can help create customized menus, menu print-outs, wine pairings, and bar packages. The Melting Pot has private booths for two guests up to banquet rooms for groups of 14, 35, and 75 guests.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Lets Get Dipsy - Happy Hour
Monday - Friday 5-6pm
Drink Specials on select Cocktails, Wine & Beer
$5 Cheese Fondue
$5 Chocolate Fondue
$4 Salads
$2 Premium Dippers - a sampling of Summer Sausage, capicola, mortadella, salami & Cornichones

At the Bar only | must be 21 | First come first serve | See store for complete restrictions

Restaurant Photos

The Melting Pot - Dallas - Addison
The Melting Pot - Dallas - Addison
The Melting Pot - Dallas - Addison
The Melting Pot - Dallas - Addison
The Melting Pot - Dallas - Addison
The Melting Pot - Dallas - Addison
The Melting Pot - Dallas - Addison
The Melting Pot - Dallas - Addison
The Melting Pot - Dallas - Addison
The Melting Pot - Dallas - Addison
The Melting Pot - Dallas - Addison
The Melting Pot - Dallas - Addison
The Melting Pot - Dallas - Addison
The Melting Pot - Dallas - Addison
The Melting Pot - Dallas - Addison

The Melting Pot - Dallas - Addison Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.1

ambience

4.1

noise

Moderate

79% would recommend it to a friend

special occasion (89)
romantic (62)
good for groups (46)
See All
fit for foodies (34)
hot spot (19)
late-night find (16)
kid-friendly (15)
neighborhood gem (12)
great for lunch (10)
notable wine list (9)
great for brunch (6)
vibrant bar scene (2)
scenic view (1)
great for outdoor dining (1)
Sort By:
Newest
644 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience1
service4

I really wish I could give a wonderful r ...

Dined 2 days ago

I really wish I could give a wonderful review because in the past we have loved this restaurant. When we arrived, we had to wait a couple of minutes for the hostess to arrive and then we had to wait 15 minutes to be seated even though we had a reservation that I made over a week prior. I do want to mention our hostess and waitress were very nice and happy to help. We were seated in a small booth in a hallway next to the kitchen. The booth contained a visible layer of dust on the top near our heads and there were harden food splatters on the wood wall. Our C-shaped booth faced a blank wall with a small hole in it (maybe where something used to be hanging). The food and service was good, but where we were sitting was very run down and not clean.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

our waiter Ryan was fantastic and couldn ...

Dined 6 days ago

our waiter Ryan was fantastic and couldn't have done more for us!!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Menu has changed making it less straight ...

Dined 6 days ago

Menu has changed making it less straightforward and more geared toward Big Night Out, which is what we always order, but the change causes different pricing for the same item depending on how you order. Also, ravioli was not listed on the new menu but was still available to order.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

We always go to the one in Arlington. Wa ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

We always go to the one in Arlington. Wanted to surprise my husband and make him think we where going somewhere else so I chose the location in Addison. I'm sad to say that we won't be back to this one. It took almost 3 hrs for dinner. We sat with nothing for 10 mins. The batters wouldn't stick to the food, the veggies were old and had to wait for the the dessert. The oil wasn't hot or enough. We take 3 kids and never spent 3 hours at the restaurant.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

While we made a reservation, we called o ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

While we made a reservation, we called on the way and said we would be 5 minutes late. We should have known there would be a problem then bc they didn't even ask our name, just said OK. While we arrived with a reservation, we had to wait another 45 minutes to be seated. Our reservation was at 7:30 and they seated a party of the same size with a reservation at 8 before us! The hosts, there were 4, we so rude! We eat out a lot and are not ones to complain, but this service at the front door was down right terrible. All of this wait and there tons of empty tables everywhere. We went a year ago and had the same poor service, a year later and it got even worse! We got seated at 8:45 and left close to 11:30 .... that is how long it took to get through the process of a meal here!

food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Even though we had a reservation for sev ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Even though we had a reservation for seven and we were 10 minutes early, we were told that no tables available and we were made to wait. We did not get sat until 15 - 20 minutes beyond our reservation. When we were being escorted to our table, we noticed that the restaurant was just half full with plenty of open tables to be sat. No reasons were given on why the delay. The hostesses were not very nice and could be considered rude. Good thing that the waiter was friendly and personable, and the food was still good. We will most likely come back as long as we ignore the hostesses.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Our experience was definitely worth the ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

Our experience was definitely worth the drive from Flower Mound. The Staff was very friendly. Our waiter was awesome! Joseph was very knowledgeable, professional and took wonderful care of us! He even comp'd a drink on the house for the birthday girl! Plan on a full evening to enjoy the meal- we were there almost 3 hours but It was a great time to visit . ....The only area that needed some more detailed attention was the ladies room:A few minor repairs like a burned out light bulb and a dusty window sill.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I frequent this restaurant o ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

My wife and I frequent this restaurant once or twice a year for special occasions. It has been a while since we last visited due to our young kids but this time had to be our best experience ever. Joseph, the server, was phenomenal in every sense of the word. He was quick to serve, attentive to our needs, made great recommendations, and made us laugh throughout the evening. All of this coupled with a special birthday plate and candle have made us want to come back sooner this time. The Melting Pot is a true gem and so is this impeccable server.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Meh. My husband and I decided to try The ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Meh. My husband and I decided to try The Melting Pot for the first time for our anniversary. We had to wait 10-15 minutes after our reservation time, so we got cocktails at the bar. They were fantastic. (Lemon-Berry Mojito!) We were seated by an extremely friendly host & our server was friendly and tremendously helpful (Jonathan). As for food...the appetizer cheese fondue was mediocre, our entrees were really nothing special, but the dessert (Flaming Turtle) was DELICIOUS. For the price we paid (just over $120 for the 2 of us), the food could have been better, as well as the ambiance. The restaurant itself was intimate, but the lack of dress code made for a confusing atmosphere. We were dressed "smart casual," however, I saw people just shy of black tie, while others were in jeans and t-shirts. We may try The Melting Pot again, but definitely not for a special occasion.

food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Loved it!!!!! Everything was wonderful!! ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Loved it!!!!! Everything was wonderful!!!!! Will go again

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

dinner meal

Dined on June 9, 2016

I was unhappy with the flavor of the chicken. It also had a weird texture. The Filet was great and the best part of the meal. I was unhappy with the cheese. Felt we needed more than just tiny bits of bread. Also very unhappy with dessert. Very runny and should have been a lot thicker. Also, needed cookie like dessert to dip in chocolate also.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5

Our reservation was at 4 on a Sunday. Se ...

Dined on June 5, 2016

Our reservation was at 4 on a Sunday. Service was great and it wasn't too busy. The food was great as well as our waitress. We will be back!

food1
ambience1
service3
value1

horrible

Dined on May 28, 2016

understaffed even though it was early in the evening - air conditioning was broken and we sweated through the entire meal - will never go again.

food5
ambience4
service4

The food is very good, I gave them 4 sta ...

Dined on May 28, 2016

The food is very good, I gave them 4 stars because of the service, they take forever to bring you drinks or anything extra you need, besides that is a very good place

food3
ambience4
service4
value2

It's been a long time since having fondu ...

vip
Dined on May 28, 2016

It's been a long time since having fondue. I don't remember it being so expensive. That wouldn't have been too much an issue if the food had been better. The proteins for entrees were way over seasoned. There were so many spices, especially on the duck and the lobster, that you could taste nothing of the protein. It would be better if there were more cooktops available so more options could be available if desired. Our server was very helpful in explaining everything and was very attentive throughout.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

It took 3.5 hours to g et out of there. ...

Dined on May 27, 2016

It took 3.5 hours to g et out of there. Ridiculous

food2
ambience2
service1
value1

Walked into this location and found two ...

Dined on May 26, 2016

Walked into this location and found two guests telling the manager how bad the service is. This was the worst restaurant experience ever. It took 45 minutes to get two glasses of wine. Server apologized for slow kitchen ten times. Overall, it took 3 and a half hours, and we tried to rush things from the start. Plus, they were only half full. I will never go back, and I'll never recommend.

food1
ambience2
service2
value1

Over priced. Disappointed.

Dined on May 23, 2016

The ingredient and presentation was unprofessionally done for the price of the dish. Waiter looked unenthusiastic. The veggies served looked stale and broccoli was going bad (turning brown). Not impressed all. Will not return next time.

Tags: special occasion
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

Watered down drinks, super noisy environ ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

Watered down drinks, super noisy environment, rude and inattentive staff, obvious recent changes in the recipes because the batter never got crisp and I've been coming 20+years without complaint. Nickel and dimed over "premium dippers". The pretzel bread was amazing with the cheese, but the meal quickly went down hill after that. Never received refills on our water and our burner went out mid way through the meal. The waiter's suggestions was to "share a pot". We asked to move tables and were granted the request and had lots of help moving from other servers, but not ours. Will never ever return.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had the best time! Highly recommend g ...

Dined on May 17, 2016

We had the best time! Highly recommend going. We enjoyed the food and service.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

Great food and service

Dined on May 14, 2016

Great food and service

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My girlfriend and I had went to the melt ...

Dined on May 11, 2016

My girlfriend and I had went to the melting pot in Addison and it was her first time. She absolutely loved it! We had a great time and had to do the whole 4 course meal. Service was amazing as always and we will definitely going back to enjoy the experience again!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5

We arrived on Mother's Day with a set me ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

We arrived on Mother's Day with a set menu. I understand why there is a set menu on such a busy day, but I would recommend coming on a night without a set menu. I prefer lots of choices. I will come back, but will avoid nights with a set menu.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Expierence

Dined on May 8, 2016

Good atmosphere great food had a good time nice staff

Tags: good for groups
food3
ambience3
service3

The wait staff was lacking as was the fo ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

The wait staff was lacking as was the food

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fun mother daughter date spot

Dined on May 8, 2016

Such a lovely place for a mother daughter lunch date. I took my mother here for Mother's Day, she had never been and thought it was wonderful! We had the 4 course meal. It was delicious and totally worth the price!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

Great place to waste a lot of time

Dined on May 8, 2016

Service was slow. Service was rude. I don't blame the other customers who yelled at our waiter. I don't blame the other customers that left their table after sitting down for a long time and not being greeted. I cannot emphasize enough that service was bad and rude. I have never had a waiter so rude to me while ordering. I have never felt so awkward in my life at a restaurant. I didn't dare bring up the reason we were coming to the restaurant was to celebrate my wife's birthday. We decided to not to get entrees since we noticed that something wasn't right at the restaurant. While waiting to be seated we heard that people wanted to be moved to another table and the waiter saying he was too busy was a foreshadowing of the long experience to come. We ended up just getting cheese and chocolate and it took nearly 3 hours with a reservation. It was an exhausting experience to say the least. I left a normal tip to be remain polite even if the service wasn't. It will be hard for me to be persuaded to go back.

food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Stay away from this place

Dined on May 8, 2016

This restaurant used to be one of my favorite restaurants to celebrate a special occasion. We had reservations on Saturday night for 8 pm. They don't care if you have reservation or not. We did not get in until 845 pm. Once we were sat our waitress took our order. We ordered drinks and our food immediately. It took an hour just to get our cheese appetizer. In that hour we were informed that they were out of tea and were brewing some. We didn't get the tea for another 45 minutes. After our cheese it took another 40 minutes to get our salad. We told our waitress to go ahead and bring the entrees and she said she would as soon as it was ready. By the time she brought the entree our broth had pretty much reduced to nothing. Between te salads and entree they ran out of ice. Total experience was four and a half hours. We were never visited by a manager and no one cares about you here. Stay away and find a new place. This place is too expensive to receive such poor service.

food5
ambience2
service1
value3

Great Concept - Very Poor Execution

Dined on May 7, 2016

My family and I were thrilled to try out this restaurant, but we were severely let down. To start, we had a reservation for 6:30 and arrived around 6:15. The restaurant was mostly empty and it still took them nearly 25 minutes to seat us. Once we were finally seated it took another 15 minutes for our server to finally take our (non-alcoholic) drink order. Which he took and then disappeared for another 15-20 minutes before coming back to begin explaining the menu. As first-timers, we were expecting a bit more responsiveness. By this time, we've already been waiting for 30 minutes and we're just now having our order taken. Once things were finally settled it still took ANOTHER 20 minutes before our first fondue course (cheese) arrived. And then we were left alone for at least 1/2 an hour. While we enjoyed the cheese, we felt there was quite a bit that we weren't going to eat at that time, so we asked for a to-go container - but there was none!! You're a restaurant; you should ALWAYS have a way for a customer to bring home any leftovers!! Then there were the salads, these were fine, no complaints there. So then a busboy took away the cheese and it took at least 20 more minutes before the main-dish cooking style broth was brought and the busboy slammed it down so hard on the table that some of the broth splashed out and hit two of us. And then we waited... again... probably another 20 minutes before our meat platters were brought. After this, we were left alone to eat for at least 1/2 an hour (all the while seeing our waiter be preoccupied with a table of 8 he had been assigned). I believe we finally asked a busboy for our dessert course, because we felt if he walked away again, it would be another 1/2 an hour before we would see our waiter. The dessert was EXCELLENT. This meal took way too long and unfortunately our entire evening was spoiled by poor service. We absolutely want to try this again, but I know we will hesitate for a long while.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

The Melting Pot is more than just a rest ...

Dined on May 6, 2016

The Melting Pot is more than just a restaurant....it's an experience. The food was awesome. Our server Brian really completed the experience. He was personable, energetic, attentive and knowledgeable about the menu. My dinner companion was celebrating her birthday. Brian and The Melting Pot made it a memorable one f

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, even better service

Dined on April 29, 2016

Fantastic food and fun experience but even more phenomenal service! Even though it may have taken a minute between a couple of courses, our server Brian was top notch! He was very helpful, kept us engaged in his walk through the menu, and was very relatable and personable. We will definitely be back to see him.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service3
value2

Expensively Delicious

Dined on April 23, 2016

I love the melting pot. It's rare that we go out for nice dinners and spend a lot of time and money, but it's so worth it here. All of the food is phenomenal. I like meat, but don't love it. However, at The Melting Pot, I love it. Everything is just amazing. 4 courses is a lot of food, and you will be stuffed, but no matter how much you've had to eat you will always find room for dessert. It's like you're suddenly just a little bit hungry the moment dessert arrives. While the food is delicious I do find it odd that it is so expensive considering you're doing a lot of the work yourself. I get that the food has to be prepared and staff has to be paid, but I am actually cooking my own entree. Oh well. The food is good enough to get me to go back.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

great experience!

vip
Dined on April 14, 2016

We came here to celebrate a special birthday and the Melting Pot did not disappoint! Excellent service and tasty food! We will be back!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great but expensive

Dined on April 12, 2016

My husband and I had our anniversary dinner here! The food and service was great! Felt as though it was very high priced so I would only come on special occasions. When it came time for the check it took them 45 minutes for there card machine to read our card, since there system was down. Then they only gave us a $10 gift card for compensation. Would have rather had a discount on the meal we bought.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great first anniversary

Dined on April 12, 2016

We had our first anniversary art the melting pot. Enjoyed the secluded tables and upscale environment

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

We had a great time sitting and chatting ...

Dined on April 10, 2016

We had a great time sitting and chatting. The food was great and our sever was awesome.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

Good food, terrific server... Ambiance lacking

Dined on April 9, 2016

It's been about 10 years since my last visit to The Melting Pot. The food was good and our server, Johnathon, was quirky but great. The decor and ambiance needs to be updated. The "Lovers Lane" had zero decor... Not at all romantic. The ancillary staff appeared very young and less than friendly/personable. For the amount of money being spent, the restaurant really should be more polished... In decor and in staffing.

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

Good food, place in need of update

Dined on April 2, 2016

While the food was good (you are cooking your own basically), the service was okay (nothing spectacular), the restaurant itself seems in great need of an update. It just seems stuck, and seems in need of a good heavy duty rug/window clean up. We had a good time, simply because of company and such.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service1

Tasty and interesting. Loved the French ...

Dined on April 2, 2016

Tasty and interesting. Loved the French Quarter.

food3
ambience4
service4

Used to be one of our favorite places bu ...

Dined on March 30, 2016

Used to be one of our favorite places but it seems like this time the quality of food has changed. We were disappointed. Would return for the delicious dessert, but that's about it.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.