The Melting Pot - Dallas - Addison

4.4
1239 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$50 and over
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Fondue
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Special Occasion
  • Romantic
The Melting Pot is the premier fondue restaurant. Enjoy four courses of fondue, fine wine, and fun with your friends, family and colleagues. Savory cheese fondues, entrees cooked tableside that include filet mignon, lobster, and ahi just to name a few, and decadent chocolate fondue for dessert all melt into a unique dining experience. The Melting Pot has several creative martinis and a selection of over 300 fine wines to enhance your dining experience. Intimate booths for two or private rooms for 10+ are available nightly. The Melting Pot is the perfect destination for any special occasion. Whether you are celebrating a graduation, anniversary, birthday, or holiday party, a fondue dining experience is unique way to create memories with your party. Reservations highly recommended.
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Fondue
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm,
Friday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm,
Saturday 4:00 pm - 11:00pm,
Sunday 4:00pm - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(972) 239-6358
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Please contact our Catering Manger for a custom catering quote.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Landmark & Quorum
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
3rd party valet on Friday & Saturday nights
Free parking
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
The Best Is Back – Only While Supplies Last!
We’re pleased to bring back the World Champion Cheese, Roth Grand Cru Surchoix! This award-winning cheese is melted into three limited-time fondue options, including the original World Champ Cheese! Enjoy our special all inclusive 4-course experience for $49.99.

THE MELTING POT MULE
Spice up your fondue with The Melting Pot Mule. Our iconic mule mugs also make great gifts, and right now we’re offing a special of 2 for $22! Available in Red, Copper and Silver!
Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 1239 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.3
service
4.2
ambience
3.7
value
Noise · Quiet
88% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Our family had the best time. It was the first time for all of us. The server was on point for us.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Dinner was great and our server Carolina made the experience great as well

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 6 days ago

We were disappointed with the inattentive service. The food was mediocre for the cost!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 15, 2018

Wonderful and a must do again

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 15, 2018

We loved our experience at the Melting Pot. Our server was awesome (Wally) and the food was fantastic. Would definitely go again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 14, 2018

Our server Rich was very entertaining! Food was delicious! Experience was fun! Our first visit here was overall excellent! Started with Wisconsin Cheese and House Salad, moved on to the Classic Experience for her and Steak Lovers for me, and ended it with Bananas Foster! Everything was fresh and delicious! Not sure how busy they get but opening time midweek was perfect! Ask for Rich!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on June 13, 2018

Overall fine, just not what you expect when going to the melting pot. Relatively outdated and the service was not great.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 13, 2018

Our server Rich was awesome and very professional. Will definitely come back and request him if he is working.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 12, 2018

Loved food and experience but the place seemed.... Not quite clean, and in need of some repair/updating, Especially the bathrooms.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 10, 2018

Felt more like a number then a customer or a client as I should for a place that needs reservations. Loud, ambiance not set like I would like for a night out and a $50 meal

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Very good.. Fun dining experience for celebrating a graduation!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

We celebrated our 46th anniversary as a gift from our daughter. Had a great time. The server really made the night special. I was pleasantly surprising.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

My granddaughter and I had a great time. Will definitely go back may be with grandson for dessert.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on June 8, 2018

Experience was only okay.
Very expensive for what it is.
Service was good, but honestly won’t go back.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 8, 2018

I was disappointed because we were celebrating our anniversary and were seated in the middle of.many large.groups of loud parties. I could see there were quieter tables, but we didn't get one. No one recognized our anniversary. It wasn't overly special.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 3, 2018

I know that the restaurant isn't suppose to be a fast pace dinner but our waitress forgot about us and when we went to go see where she had gone, after waiting for our next course for about 30 minutes, she was on her cell phone and it was another 10 minutes before we saw her back at our table again. So once our meal portion of the dinner was over and the dinner pot was taken away it was 40 minutes before our desert portion was brought to us, and even then she didn't bring everything that was suppose to go in the desert so she had to go back and get that part.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Great dining experience with great food! So good! Our server was fun and knew the menu well.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 29, 2018

Great waiter

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 28, 2018

The evening started off rough when our waitress ignored us for more than 15 minutes. But, Jonathan came to the rescue and saved the evening.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 27, 2018

Took my wife there for our 24th anniversary and was supposed to have a dozen roses and rose petals at the table when we arrived. 8 roses in a small vase, no petals, and 1/2 bottle of champagne for $65. The experience was great and service was good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

Good experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

We've been to the Melting Pot numerous times but the service this time was really exceptional. Big thank you to Tina for helping us have a great evening.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

Really good food and service; Our waiter, Brian, had a great personality! Does take a while though... Think it took over 2 hours to get through the 4 course meal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 25, 2018

My wife and I really enjoy the restaurant overall. It was our anniversary. Our attendant, Tina, was absolutely fabulous. Since it was our first time, she was extremely patience with us and explained the menu options and all that goes with it exceptionally well.....and more than once and never waivered in her demeanor. Took a while for my eyes to adjust to the lighting. Service slowed as Tina got more guest. Wasn't that bad though. Gave the wife and I a little time to talk about the evening while we cooked our meal. We choose the vegetable broth to cook our meal in.....OUTSTANDING! We'll definitely be back.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 22, 2018

We visited for the first time to celebrate our Anniversary. While it was a fun experience, the overall cost wasn’t worth it.
I’m happy we’ve now gone, but I don’t think it’ll be something we do again. If I’m going to spend $160-200 on an evening meal, there’s far better fine dining I would prefer to attend.
If the price-point ever came down a bit to reflect the quality of food I’d definitely return.
Again, it was fun to do ONCE! Just not good enough to do repeatedly.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

It was our first wedding anniversary and Wally took the BEST care of us!! He recommended great wines to go with our meals, and showed us the greatest time! Thank you melting pot and Wally for making our anniversary so special!!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 18, 2018

Had a great time celebrating my son’s 13th birthday.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

Thank you for helping us celebrate our 27th anniversary!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 15, 2018

The food was great however the service was bad. We went to celebrate my Wife’s birthday on an Monday night and the servers seemed not interested and were not that welcoming.
They did not even give a certain discount or free dessert for my Wife’s bday just a very rude “happy birthday “.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Our Waiter was FANTASTIC!! It is one of the things we enjoy about going to melting pot. He has such a great personality and really added to our evening.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 12, 2018

We had a nice time celebrating Mother's Day. Dining with us was my mother and daughter, both first time visitors. They enjoyed their experience. My husband and I haven't been here in 15 years.

We noticed the portions of the bread and veggies in the 1st course are cut substantially smaller than what we remembered. It made piercing the food near impossible without using your hands. They even halved baby carrots...

We liked the additions to the salad choices. I don't recall there being 4 options in our previous visit.

There is a main course option for every flavor palate including vegetarian. You can even choose a mix/match of 3 items. So many choices, it would please anyone.

I had a suspicion that our waitress was new, and a manager stopped by our table mid meal and announced that was in fact her first night. Our waitress was doing fine, she just seemed a little nervous. I didn't feel it was necessary for the manager to out our server like that.

The pace wasn't perfect for dining. Don't know if that was due to the inexperience of our server or the kitchen. But we had a nice time regardless.

There was a male server nearby who had THE loudest voice I've ever heard in a restaurant. If he had been our server, it would have ruined our evening. As it was he was just a loud nuisance.

For the price I don't know if we would return. Some of the cost cutting measures made it seem like we were overpaying for what we received.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

We had a great time at the restaurant. Service was great and the food was excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 8, 2018

Great evening with the family

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 8, 2018

Love this place. The food is great and so is the service. Highly recommend when you want a leisurely experience as it takes time.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 5, 2018

The food and "ambiance" was fine, but I've had better at Simply Fondue. The most disappointing was our service. Our waitress was misleading when telling us about the menu (implied that you had to order a four course set) and once we asked for a la carte, she was no longer interested in providing good service. She was slow to put in orders, bring food, and bring dessert menus. Three times during the meal we were left sitting on our phones with no food on the table. Eventually the hostess came by and took our dessert orders. Checkbook was dropped on the table with no comment and we waited quite a while for it to return with our receipts.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

The appetizer was delicious, main course was not. I personally just didn't enjoy the idea of going to a dinner and having to cook the meat for myself. Not what i had expected (should have done more research on my end) The desert was fantastic and made up for the poor quality of main entree. My wife and I were recommended the Melting Pot by my sister for my wife and I's 10 year anniversary. The waitress went above and beyond to make our dining experience enjoyable and even made us a speciality plate with our dessert. I'm not sure the entire expierence was worth the 200$ price tag for the Romantic Night Out package, but it was a good experience none-the-less. We will be back, maybe for casual dining or just the dessert.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 30, 2018

It’s a unique experience, but it is only necessary to have ONCE.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

The food and service was great as always! Renard provided excellent service and did a good job explaining the menu and options when ordering. The location was a little difficult to find due to where it is located in the plaza. There is also a flight of stairs that would need to be climbed in order to get to the restaurant. I would return back to this location though.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

This is one of my daughters favorite places so we visited with four of her friends and they had a wonderful time celebrating her 17th Birthday. None of the four friends had ever been here before and they loved the chocolate part the best!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Was not very impressed with the service or the food. Would no go back. The fondue experience is the only reason I went.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
31

Tweets by The Melting Pot - Dallas - Addison