Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.25mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi
  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.25mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.25mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi
  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.25mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi

About The Melting Pot - Boise

At the Melting Pot we specialize in fun and interactive four-course fondue dinners, great for every occasion. The fondue experience begins with a savory cheese fondue prepared tableside, followed by your choice of fresh salad. For the main event, choose from a wide variety of tantalizing meats, seafood, and fresh vegetables, certain to please even the most particular of palates. Then cook them tableside in one of our savory broths or even in traditional oil. All of our entrée selections are paired with our famous house dipping sauces, including the garden fresh green goddess, our sweet teriyaki glaze, and the tangy ginger plum sauce. And just when you think it couldn't get better, the grand finale: a choice of decadent chocolate fondues presented with a platter of sweet bits for dipping.

200 N. 6th St.
Boise, ID 83702
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Fondue

Hours of Operation:

Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 12:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 12:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
6th and Idaho

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(208) 343-8800

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/boise/specials

Parking Details:
Street parking is available outside the restaurant. There are also two pay-to-park surface lots, one to the north and another to the south. The closest parking garage is 1.5 blocks away on Idaho.

Private Party Facilities:
The Melting Pot is the perfect destination for any special occasion. Whether you are celebrating a graduation, anniversary, birthday, or holiday party, a fondue dining experience is unique way to create memories with your party. Our event coordinators can help create customized menus, menu print-outs, wine pairings, and bar packages. We offer romantic private tables for two, and can accommodate private parties for up to 30. We also offer an A/V ready room for up to 16 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Jason Chaddock: (208) 343-8800

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

The Melting Pot - Boise Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (40)
Good for a Date (38)
Good for Anniversaries (36)
See All
Romantic (32)
Fun (29)
Good for Birthdays (26)
Creative Cuisine (22)
Quiet Conversation (22)
Worth the Drive (13)
Cozy (13)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Private Room (10)
Good Vegetarian Options (9)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Comfort Food (8)
Gluten Free Options (8)
Notable Wine List (8)
Authentic (8)
Casual (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Good for Groups (6)
Business Meals (6)
Healthy (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Family Style (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Vegan (3)
Great Beer (3)
Outstanding Value (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Historic (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Scenic View (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Great for Lunch (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Spicy (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Seasonal (1)
People Watching (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
548 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined 6 days ago

One of my favorite places for special occasions or bring a group of friends.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on June 16, 2017

We loved the atmosphere, friendly staff, delicious food and fun dining experience. Although we were celebrating our anniversary and it is a wonderful place to celebrate a special occasion, you could certainly feel comfortable eating at the MP for no particular occasion. We will definitely go back again! :-)

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Our experience was amazing and our server Eric was so helpful and very knowledgeable. We had a great time and we will definitely be back!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Awesome experience trying the full 4 course meal! Cheese fondue, salad, main course meats that were fun cooking in the hot oil and then the wonderful chocolate fondue. You are paying for the experience which was very interactive and a lot of fun! Very expensive meal overall! Now that we have tried the 4 course meal the next time we may just stick with a couple of courses like the cheese fondue followed up with the chocolate fondue.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Boise)·Dined on June 11, 2017

We took our son (first timer) and daughter in law for a celebration dinner and walked away happy and satisfied. We ordered the Boise Night out. We always enjoy The Melting Pot and use any opportunity to introduce friend and family. It is quite pricy and worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 10, 2017

A nice place for special occasions that is a little pricy. Much fancier than other places in Boise. 10/10 would go again.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Late-night Find, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Boise)·Dined on June 9, 2017

It wasn't the best service we've received but as always good was great! Always recommend this place!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Boise)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Always a great time and delicious food! We go a lot for our anniversary but this time was for their BFF night.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on June 7, 2017

I came here for my Birthday and our waiter was very friendly and kept the conversation going. They also wrote a specialized hand written note in a Birthday card specifically for me! I definitely recommend ordering cheese fondue as well as chocolate fondue after! I always have a great experience here and enjoy coming here for special occasions.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Authentic, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Had a great time out with our family for a special celebration. We would definitely recommend a visit for that special time as it is a unique experience. Just plan for it to take 2-3 hours as that is the typical time frame for a meal here.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on June 4, 2017

We celebrated our son's 25th birthday in style! The food was great, our server, Maddie, was helpful in teaching us the finer art of how to appropriately fondu, and it was a relaxing, enjoyable evening.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Fun, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on June 1, 2017

The food was overly priced and horrible service.. the servers would not stop interupting our pre dinner conversation, our dinner conversation, and rushed us out the door.. it was a horrible experience!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Boise)·Dined on May 30, 2017

We love The Melting Pot anytime we go. The food is simple and delicious. The booths are fairly private and the atmosphere is pleasant. It's our go-to for special occasions and celebrations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on May 29, 2017

The Melting Pot is a wonderful place. It takes a while to get really in tune with how to get the best value out of their menu, but is great if you're not worried about price and celebrating something.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Gluten Free Options, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Our waiter / server was fantastic. He was very personalable and knowledgeable.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Molecular Gastronomy, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on May 21, 2017

This place was amazing we did not leave hungry. It was not overall priced and the wait staff was amazing helped us celebrate our Birthdays and anniversary

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Fabulous place to eat. Most fun we have had eating out ever. The food was amazing

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Fun, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Always a nice place for great food and one on one time. Most booths feel secluded and great for conversation. Put the cell phone away, focus on what you are cooking and who you are with.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Tucker was our waiter. He explained to us that it was his third night serving. He turned out to be a super friendly guy, quick with a smile, and, actually, quite knowledgeable for being the new guy. Thanks to him, our food all turned out. Our only issue; stomachs not big enough for all that food!😉 Good stuff. Can't wait to see Tucker at The Melting Pot again!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on May 14, 2017

An enjoyable experience. Very leisurely, taking 3 plus hours to enjoy a 4 course meal. Environment was very pleasant. Waiter was new and did take longer than usual to bring some items, but he was very nice and trying hard. Pretty pricey but it is the unique experience that you are paying for. The food was fresh and very tasty.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Private Room, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The Staff was quite knowledgeable about celiac disease and there were very good gluten free options on the menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on May 13, 2017

A fun, interactive dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Awesome evening! Cheese fondues were delish, chocolate fondues were yummy too!
Only beer and wine there, fyi.
Our server Micah was fabulous too! A great birthday celebration!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Casual, Gluten Free Options, Private Room, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Our waitress was new, but she did an overall fantastic job. The food was delightful and the setting very intimate. Will come back again.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Wholly Cow! Go hungry! We each had the 4 course experience. Amazing quality food. Generous portions and amazing service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on May 5, 2017

We went for my husbands birthday and it was perfect. Waitress was wonderful and the food was fantastic.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 29, 2017

This is our "go to" anniversary spot. Cheese and chocolate are good anytime.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Our daughter works at your corporate office in Tampa, Fl. so we decided to give it a try while in Boise for a wedding. The food was great, but the phone app to check our cooking time was not explained until we were done eating. It was difficult to try to read our watches in the darkened room. The Melting Pot is a special occasion place, as it is on the high end spectrum for pricing.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Casual, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Boise)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Absolutely amazing food, incredible ambiance, and they catered to every need. Upscale dining but it is so worth it.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Cozy, Fun, Authentic, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on April 23, 2017

The waitress was amazing and took great care of us. This was our first visit to The Melting Pot. We will have to come back again for the cheese and chocolate courses.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Delicious food and drinks. High-end fare with excellent service. We would eat there again.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Went for a romantic dinner. The melting pot was the right place for us.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on April 12, 2017

I've only visited twice, never had fondue before so I was very excited. My last visit there was WAY to much wine used to make the cheese fondue, almost unbearable to eat. Dessert is always fabulous, you can't go wrong with melted chocolate. I don't like the meat portion of the fondue, your pretty much 'boiling' steak in flavored broth so not very appetizing in my opinion, but the shrimp was good so I can imagine if you did all seafood platter as your main course it would be a success.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Service was great, waitress was attentive. We did not like 1 of our cheese Fondue selections and she was quick to replace it with something we could enjoy.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Boise)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Brought my husband as a special surprise. It was super fun, amazing friendly service, and romantic atmosphere. The entire experience might be longer than at another restaurant but it gave us more time to talk. Just be aware that they don't have their own parking.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on April 2, 2017

I have been to the melting pot a few times and i always love coming. it is fun to do and always amazing food. took my boyfriend for his first time and he loved it. we will definitely be coming back for happy hour

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on March 28, 2017

This is a unique dining experience, great for special occasions or a quiet dinner. The food is wonderful.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on March 27, 2017

My friends and I go here every year for my birthday. It is a wonderful fine dining experience. The food was delightful and the atmosphere was calm and classy. Our waiter was a little bit scatter brained, but the food was delicious!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Boise)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Food was great! We had a great time with our kids. It was a bit pricey for the food, but we had a great time.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Very enjoyable evening, the food was also perfect. Very much enjoyed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.