Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.25mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi
  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.25mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.25mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi
  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.25mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi

About The Melting Pot - Boise

At the Melting Pot we specialize in fun and interactive four-course fondue dinners, great for every occasion. The fondue experience begins with a savory cheese fondue prepared tableside, followed by your choice of fresh salad. For the main event, choose from a wide variety of tantalizing meats, seafood, and fresh vegetables, certain to please even the most particular of palates. Then cook them tableside in one of our savory broths or even in traditional oil. All of our entrée selections are paired with our famous house dipping sauces, including the garden fresh green goddess, our sweet teriyaki glaze, and the tangy ginger plum sauce. And just when you think it couldn't get better, the grand finale: a choice of decadent chocolate fondues presented with a platter of sweet bits for dipping.

200 N. 6th St.
Boise, ID 83702
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Fondue

Hours of Operation:

Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 12:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 12:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
6th and Idaho

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(208) 343-8800

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/boise/specials

Parking Details:
Street parking is available outside the restaurant. There are also two pay-to-park surface lots, one to the north and another to the south. The closest parking garage is 1.5 blocks away on Idaho.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

The Melting Pot - Boise Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

Noise

Quiet

96% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (26)
Special Occasion (24)
Good for Anniversaries (22)
See All
Romantic (16)
Fun (15)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Good for Groups (9)
Cozy (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Casual (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Kid-friendly (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Authentic (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Healthy (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
People Watching (2)
Seasonal (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Business Meals (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
S
584 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

Went for dessert. Loved it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

We really enjoyed Darcy and her personality. She was so fun and explained everything really well to us. It was my parents birthdays and they came out of state. Great experience all the way around. Darcy did make it a wonderful evening.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

It was awesome, will definitely do this again and will recommend

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 11, 2017

Such a fun dining experience!!! I can’t wait to do it again!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

We've always enjoyed special occasions at Melting Pot. Our only complaint is that the dipping options/quantities seem to have been reduced. There were 5 or 6 pieces of broccoli and 5 or 6 of cauliflower presented in a very small bowl. I don't remember ever having cheese left in the pot and nothing to dip it in. That was a bit disappointing.

Thankfully, the chocolate course did not disappoint. There were plenty of options. If not for the public setting, we probably would have fought to scrape the last of the chocolate out of the pot. We restrained ourselves.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

Just disappointed in the portion size we did the cheese fondue and the chocolate we ordered the same quantity of both and yet it seem like the chocolate was half of what we got. It was just very disappointing for the price we paid I would’ve expected a little more so I don’t think will be going back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value1

 
·Dined on September 27, 2017

An amazing way to spend my birthday! We will be back for sure!

Tags: Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 27, 2017

We had the four course meal and enjoyed it very much. Even with the chocolate course I felt satisfied but not uncomfortably full. Worth the price. Wish we had a Melting Pot in Idaho Falls.

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 25, 2017

This was the perfect place to celebrate our 19th anniversary. Wonderful food and a quiet romantic atmosphere.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 24, 2017

We visited this MeltingPot while we were in Boise for dressage horse show. Nice staffs and good food! Mostly thumbs up for service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Our experience was great as usual. Our waiter was very good this time and it made for a great night out with friends.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on September 16, 2017

It's lamentable that they do not have their liquor license. But the wine and the food hold up well anyway. I say that. But the food and the wine were pretty frackin' awesome. Each bite is a morsel of awesome that team up on your face hole and start a small war over whether to smile uncontrollably like an idiot or eat more morsels of awesome.

Tags: Special Occasion, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

Service was great! The server explained how their dining experience works. Not very often do you get to cook you're own meal. Kind of fun to do on a date night.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

We had a wonderful evening celebrating our 20th anniversary. It was an opportunity to make dinner more of an experience rather than just a shared meal. The service was efficient and thoughtful. We would go back anytime!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on September 3, 2017

As always, we had a wonderful experience, great food and very friendly wait staff (manager, too). The first time we ever visited The Melting Pot, I surprised my boyfriend (now fiancé)with a trip to your restaurant and The Anniversary Inn. He loved it, I loved it and we return when ever we get the chance. We drive all the way from Baker City, OR to visit you. This time we were returning for our ninth anniversary. We adored our waitress. She was fun and friendly and very accommodating with special needs and requests. The manager was truly wonderful with my food allergy issues. All in all, the entire staff working that evening went over and above the call of duty. We have never eaten at a restaurant where we were so well treated and tended to. Le will be back soon...

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Great for Brunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

A little too expensive for the amount you're getting, especially entrees. The two person booths are way too small, and it was way too hot inside the building.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Nathan our server was excellent and he recommended one 4 course which we split with extra beef
The classic cheese was like Switzerland and the classic oil just as good
The chocolate fondue was excellent but we could can done with more fruit
Could not fault the food or service !

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

It was a fun experience. The food was good. It appears you don't get much food, but you do get full. ..it's possible because it takes a while to actually eat because you have to "cook" your own food, so you fill up waiting for your next bite. Because of this, it feels like it may be a bit over priced, but like i said, you're paying for the experience. Because of the price, we probably won't be back. However, I'm glad we have been and i recommend to people to at least try it once.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

Melting Pot has been a favorite of ours for years and never disappoints. While the prices are a little more than other restaurants, the food quality and atmosphere make it worth the money.

Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 7, 2017

There was not much flavor to the food, not worth what you pay. Our table was dirty. The atmosphere was nice, the staff was great but definitely not a place I will go back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

It was our first time dining at Melting Pot, but I was an amazing experience! It was my girlfriends birthday and we couldn't have had a better server! They both are from the same town in Montana and really bonded! I hope to go back again soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on August 3, 2017

The kids had a blast. Thank you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

It was a amazing experience. The staff was very friendly and amazing at recommending good drinks

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on July 26, 2017

My birthday dinner was fantastic. Our server seriously made the dinner amazing! Definitely will be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

Waiter was the best ever. Eric should be given a raise . The food was awesome and I look forward to returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Food was good. Waitress was good. We went on a special they were promoting. The waitress did not ask us to pick out salads (choice of two) . I am not sure if she forgot to ask. Food was good and desert was really good. Portions were generous.

Tags: Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on July 7, 2017

My husband and I were celebrating our 3rd wedding. I made the reservation weeks in advance online and noted that it was our anniversary. When we arrived the night of, we were directed to a cozy private room where we were greeted with a personally signed card from The Melting Pot congratulating us. The server was absolutely amazing in explaining the menu and experience to us and was extremely patient when we misunderstood the process and ended up making him work harder. The food was spectacular and the sangria's heavenly. This was my second time at The Melting Pot and you can count on it that I will be back many times for many occasions.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Quiet Conversation, Disabled Access, Casual, Cozy, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on July 3, 2017

We love the Melting Pot for events. It's not a quick bite kind of place but so much fun for a group or date night.
A little on the pricey side but worth the extra $

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Boise)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Absolutely love this place. The entire staff was wonderful especially our waitress and the food was amazing!

Tags: Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Delicious food and perfect wine selection for our courses.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on June 28, 2017

This was my 2nd time and it was amazingly good. Waitress was wonderful.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Pretty expensive, but super yummy food with great variety and menu options.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Amazing service with great food! Love coming here for date nights or even just a night out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on June 28, 2017

We had a wonderful experience!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on June 17, 2017

One of my favorite places for special occasions or bring a group of friends.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on June 16, 2017

We loved the atmosphere, friendly staff, delicious food and fun dining experience. Although we were celebrating our anniversary and it is a wonderful place to celebrate a special occasion, you could certainly feel comfortable eating at the MP for no particular occasion. We will definitely go back again! :-)

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Our experience was amazing and our server Eric was so helpful and very knowledgeable. We had a great time and we will definitely be back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Awesome experience trying the full 4 course meal! Cheese fondue, salad, main course meats that were fun cooking in the hot oil and then the wonderful chocolate fondue. You are paying for the experience which was very interactive and a lot of fun! Very expensive meal overall! Now that we have tried the 4 course meal the next time we may just stick with a couple of courses like the cheese fondue followed up with the chocolate fondue.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Boise)·Dined on June 10, 2017

We took our son (first timer) and daughter in law for a celebration dinner and walked away happy and satisfied. We ordered the Boise Night out. We always enjoy The Melting Pot and use any opportunity to introduce friend and family. It is quite pricy and worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 10, 2017

A nice place for special occasions that is a little pricy. Much fancier than other places in Boise. 10/10 would go again.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Late-night Find, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.