Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.25mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi
  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.25mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.25mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi
  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.25mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi

About The Melting Pot - Boise

At the Melting Pot we specialize in fun and interactive four-course fondue dinners, great for every occasion. The fondue experience begins with a savory cheese fondue prepared tableside, followed by your choice of fresh salad. For the main event, choose from a wide variety of tantalizing meats, seafood, and fresh vegetables, certain to please even the most particular of palates. Then cook them tableside in one of our savory broths or even in traditional oil. All of our entrée selections are paired with our famous house dipping sauces, including the garden fresh green goddess, our sweet teriyaki glaze, and the tangy ginger plum sauce. And just when you think it couldn't get better, the grand finale: a choice of decadent chocolate fondues presented with a platter of sweet bits for dipping.

200 N. 6th St.
Boise, ID 83702
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Fondue

Hours of Operation:

Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 12:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 12:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
6th and Idaho

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(208) 343-8800

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/boise/specials

Parking Details:
Street parking is available outside the restaurant. There are also two pay-to-park surface lots, one to the north and another to the south. The closest parking garage is 1.5 blocks away on Idaho.

Private Party Facilities:
The Melting Pot is the perfect destination for any special occasion. Whether you are celebrating a graduation, anniversary, birthday, or holiday party, a fondue dining experience is unique way to create memories with your party. Our event coordinators can help create customized menus, menu print-outs, wine pairings, and bar packages. We offer romantic private tables for two, and can accommodate private parties for up to 30. We also offer an A/V ready room for up to 16 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Jason Chaddock: (208) 343-8800

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

The Melting Pot - Boise Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (30)
Good for Anniversaries (28)
Special Occasion (27)
See All
Fun (20)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Romantic (18)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Cozy (12)
Worth the Drive (12)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Casual (10)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Good for Groups (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Authentic (4)
Business Meals (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Private Room (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Family Style (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Vegan (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Scenic View (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Historic (1)
Seasonal (1)
People Watching (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
567 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

It was a fun experience. The food was good. It appears you don't get much food, but you do get full. ..it's possible because it takes a while to actually eat because you have to "cook" your own food, so you fill up waiting for your next bite. Because of this, it feels like it may be a bit over priced, but like i said, you're paying for the experience. Because of the price, we probably won't be back. However, I'm glad we have been and i recommend to people to at least try it once.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Melting Pot has been a favorite of ours for years and never disappoints. While the prices are a little more than other restaurants, the food quality and atmosphere make it worth the money.

Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 7, 2017

There was not much flavor to the food, not worth what you pay. Our table was dirty. The atmosphere was nice, the staff was great but definitely not a place I will go back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

It was our first time dining at Melting Pot, but I was an amazing experience! It was my girlfriends birthday and we couldn't have had a better server! They both are from the same town in Montana and really bonded! I hope to go back again soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on August 3, 2017

The kids had a blast. Thank you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

It was a amazing experience. The staff was very friendly and amazing at recommending good drinks

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on July 26, 2017

My birthday dinner was fantastic. Our server seriously made the dinner amazing! Definitely will be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

Waiter was the best ever. Eric should be given a raise . The food was awesome and I look forward to returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Food was good. Waitress was good. We went on a special they were promoting. The waitress did not ask us to pick out salads (choice of two) . I am not sure if she forgot to ask. Food was good and desert was really good. Portions were generous.

Tags: Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on July 7, 2017

My husband and I were celebrating our 3rd wedding. I made the reservation weeks in advance online and noted that it was our anniversary. When we arrived the night of, we were directed to a cozy private room where we were greeted with a personally signed card from The Melting Pot congratulating us. The server was absolutely amazing in explaining the menu and experience to us and was extremely patient when we misunderstood the process and ended up making him work harder. The food was spectacular and the sangria's heavenly. This was my second time at The Melting Pot and you can count on it that I will be back many times for many occasions.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Quiet Conversation, Disabled Access, Casual, Cozy, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on July 3, 2017

We love the Melting Pot for events. It's not a quick bite kind of place but so much fun for a group or date night.
A little on the pricey side but worth the extra $

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Boise)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Absolutely love this place. The entire staff was wonderful especially our waitress and the food was amazing!

Tags: Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Delicious food and perfect wine selection for our courses.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on June 28, 2017

This was my 2nd time and it was amazingly good. Waitress was wonderful.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Pretty expensive, but super yummy food with great variety and menu options.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Amazing service with great food! Love coming here for date nights or even just a night out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on June 28, 2017

We had a wonderful experience!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on June 17, 2017

One of my favorite places for special occasions or bring a group of friends.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on June 16, 2017

We loved the atmosphere, friendly staff, delicious food and fun dining experience. Although we were celebrating our anniversary and it is a wonderful place to celebrate a special occasion, you could certainly feel comfortable eating at the MP for no particular occasion. We will definitely go back again! :-)

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Our experience was amazing and our server Eric was so helpful and very knowledgeable. We had a great time and we will definitely be back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Awesome experience trying the full 4 course meal! Cheese fondue, salad, main course meats that were fun cooking in the hot oil and then the wonderful chocolate fondue. You are paying for the experience which was very interactive and a lot of fun! Very expensive meal overall! Now that we have tried the 4 course meal the next time we may just stick with a couple of courses like the cheese fondue followed up with the chocolate fondue.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Boise)·Dined on June 10, 2017

We took our son (first timer) and daughter in law for a celebration dinner and walked away happy and satisfied. We ordered the Boise Night out. We always enjoy The Melting Pot and use any opportunity to introduce friend and family. It is quite pricy and worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 10, 2017

A nice place for special occasions that is a little pricy. Much fancier than other places in Boise. 10/10 would go again.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Late-night Find, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Boise)·Dined on June 8, 2017

It wasn't the best service we've received but as always good was great! Always recommend this place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Boise)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Always a great time and delicious food! We go a lot for our anniversary but this time was for their BFF night.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on June 6, 2017

I came here for my Birthday and our waiter was very friendly and kept the conversation going. They also wrote a specialized hand written note in a Birthday card specifically for me! I definitely recommend ordering cheese fondue as well as chocolate fondue after! I always have a great experience here and enjoy coming here for special occasions.

Tags: Authentic, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Had a great time out with our family for a special celebration. We would definitely recommend a visit for that special time as it is a unique experience. Just plan for it to take 2-3 hours as that is the typical time frame for a meal here.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Boise)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Food was only so-so. Restaurant was nicely decorated up front but bathrooms left much to be desired. Bathroom floors were sticky and had a musty odor. For the amount you spend bathrooms need to be first class. Dinner for two expect to pay $130 before tip. Beware they charge $5 each to upgrade to just a Caesar salad. Also each different cooking style other than standard is extra for each person, that was not explained when we ordered. They charged a whopping $8.50 per person for a little bit a caramel in the chocolate fondu, talk about over priced. If your going to spend that kind of money on a meal there are much better places to eat in Boise.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on June 3, 2017

We celebrated our son's 25th birthday in style! The food was great, our server, Maddie, was helpful in teaching us the finer art of how to appropriately fondu, and it was a relaxing, enjoyable evening.

Tags: Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Fun, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on May 31, 2017

The food was overly priced and horrible service.. the servers would not stop interupting our pre dinner conversation, our dinner conversation, and rushed us out the door.. it was a horrible experience!

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Boise)·Dined on May 29, 2017

We love The Melting Pot anytime we go. The food is simple and delicious. The booths are fairly private and the atmosphere is pleasant. It's our go-to for special occasions and celebrations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on May 28, 2017

The Melting Pot is a wonderful place. It takes a while to get really in tune with how to get the best value out of their menu, but is great if you're not worried about price and celebrating something.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Gluten Free Options, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Our waiter / server was fantastic. He was very personalable and knowledgeable.

Tags: Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on May 20, 2017

This place was amazing we did not leave hungry. It was not overall priced and the wait staff was amazing helped us celebrate our Birthdays and anniversary

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Fabulous place to eat. Most fun we have had eating out ever. The food was amazing

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Fun, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Always a nice place for great food and one on one time. Most booths feel secluded and great for conversation. Put the cell phone away, focus on what you are cooking and who you are with.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Tucker was our waiter. He explained to us that it was his third night serving. He turned out to be a super friendly guy, quick with a smile, and, actually, quite knowledgeable for being the new guy. Thanks to him, our food all turned out. Our only issue; stomachs not big enough for all that food!😉 Good stuff. Can't wait to see Tucker at The Melting Pot again!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on May 14, 2017

An enjoyable experience. Very leisurely, taking 3 plus hours to enjoy a 4 course meal. Environment was very pleasant. Waiter was new and did take longer than usual to bring some items, but he was very nice and trying hard. Pretty pricey but it is the unique experience that you are paying for. The food was fresh and very tasty.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on May 14, 2017

It was surprisingly fun. We loved the overall experience. The food was excellent. The prices are too high.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Boise)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The Staff was quite knowledgeable about celiac disease and there were very good gluten free options on the menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.