About The Melting Pot - Arrowhead

The Melting Pot is Arizona's premier fondue restaurant. Enjoy four courses of fondue and reconnect with your friends, family and colleagues. Savory cheese fondues; entrees cooked table-side that include filet mignon, lobster, and shrimp just to name a few. Include chocolate fondue for dessert and they all melt into a unique dining experience. The Melting Pot has a full complement of beer, wine and cocktails to enhance your dining experience. Intimate booths for two, private rooms or dining room tables are available nightly. The Melting Pot is the perfect destination for any special occasion. Whether you are celebrating a graduation, anniversary, birthday, or holiday party, a fondue dining experience is a unique way to create memories with your party. Reservations recommended.

19420 N 59th Ave
Unit B-113
Glendale, AZ 85308
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Fondue, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm
Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Utopia

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(623) 444-4946

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/arrowhead/welcome

Parking Details:
Well lit lot behind the restaurant.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Bar area - The Melting Pot - Arrowhead, Glendale, AZ
Cheese On Bread - The Melting Pot - Arrowhead, Glendale, AZ
Choice Angus - The Melting Pot - Arrowhead, Glendale, AZ
Dessert Plate - The Melting Pot - Arrowhead, Glendale, AZ
Fondue Pot Petals - The Melting Pot - Arrowhead, Glendale, AZ
Milk Chocolate Berry - The Melting Pot - Arrowhead, Glendale, AZ
Shrimp - The Melting Pot - Arrowhead, Glendale, AZ
Sauces - The Melting Pot - Arrowhead, Glendale, AZ
Smores Chocolate Fondue - The Melting Pot - Arrowhead, Glendale, AZ
Strawberry Dipped In Chocolate - The Melting Pot - Arrowhead, Glendale, AZ
House Salad - The Melting Pot - Arrowhead, Glendale, AZ
White Bread Dipped In Cheese - The Melting Pot - Arrowhead, Glendale, AZ
Yin Yang Dessert Plate - The Melting Pot - Arrowhead, Glendale, AZ
Six Strawberries Box - The Melting Pot - Arrowhead, Glendale, AZ
Fondue By You Lobster - The Melting Pot - Arrowhead, Glendale, AZ
Fondue By You Three Course - The Melting Pot - Arrowhead, Glendale, AZ
The Melting Pot - Arrowhead, Glendale, AZ
The Melting Pot - Arrowhead, Glendale, AZ

Specials

Sip & Dip (Happy Hour)

Special valid Nov 15, 2016 - Mar 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Specials

Sip & Dip (Happy Hour)

Special valid Nov 15, 2016 - Mar 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Click here for details http://www.meltingpot.com/arrowhead/specials/sip--dip. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 15, 2016 - Mar 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Private Dining

We are a great place to host your next party. Our leisurely four-course dining experience is perfect for corporate gatherings, office parties, birthday parties, bridal luncheons, school functions and more.

The Melting Pot - Arrowhead Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (45)
Special Occasion (43)
Good for a Date (41)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (39)
Good for Birthdays (30)
Quiet Conversation (29)
Cozy (27)
Creative Cuisine (21)
Fun (21)
Private Room (18)
Worth the Drive (16)
Good for Groups (15)
Family Style (11)
Casual (11)
Healthy (11)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Tasting Menu (8)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Late-night Find (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Seasonal (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Authentic (6)
Kid-friendly (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Business Meals (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Vegan (2)
Fireplace (2)
People Watching (1)
Spicy (1)
Tapas (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Sort By:
S
322 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This place was quite interesting. Cool c ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 2 days ago

This place was quite interesting. Cool concept good food!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Great experience, food was great, servic ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 3 days ago

Great experience, food was great, service was better, the dessert and after dinner cocktails where the highlight of the evening.

Tags: Fun, Private Room, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Cozy, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our experience was wonderful! We loved t ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 3 days ago

Our experience was wonderful! We loved that we weren't rushed and could spend time enjoying the food and each other's company. We went to the Melting Pot for our 15th wedding anniversary on the recommendation of a friend and it was perfect. We shared an intimate booth, our waiter was great and the food was delicious. We will definitely be going again when we are in town!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was great, as always. It is ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 4 days ago

The service was great, as always. It is always hard dining with my group as I require a gluten-free experience, they were able to accommodate my dietary concerns, without sacrificing quality or taste

Tags: Hot Spot, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First off I want to say that our service ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 4 days ago

First off I want to say that our service this evening was superb. Zach was top notch and definitely attentive to all of our needs. This would be a five star review except for some of the food was lacking.

The cheese course had tomatoes served with it. While I like tomatoes the fondue just rolls off of it so it is a bit weird. The salads were super skimpy. We have been here several times before so this was a surprise. They have always been larger and more filling. Lastly which was our own choice, we got the Bourginonne (sp?) Oil to cook our food in. We have always gone with the broths before and will stick to that moving forward. The oil itself is not so bad but the tempura and sesame batters that they gave to dip your meat in and then cook in the oil were awful. They did not stick to the meat at all and you have to hold your fondue skewer in the oil and not let it set in the pot. This is not easy to then eat and cook at the same time like you can normally do. Overall Zach is what turned this from being a 3 star review. So good job Zach!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

The only drawback was the closeness of t ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 4 days ago

The only drawback was the closeness of the other people making the setting loud.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Fun, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Melting pot delivers again. Suprised my ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Melting pot delivers again. Suprised my wife with a birthday dinner. She had never been to a melting pot. The ambiance was perfect. Dim lighting, quite scene, gourmet menu. She loved it. We did the 4 course and I think the cheese was her favorite. We had a great time and would definitely stop in anytime we are in for those important date night opportunities.

Tags: Late-night Find, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is good and you have the option ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The food is good and you have the option to get additional portions of any entree. Ambience is awesome and service (Clay) was exceptional. It's a very expensive date though.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Me and my wife enjoyed the experience of ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Me and my wife enjoyed the experience of a romantic quiet dinner and everything was delicious !!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Cozy, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The foo, service and ambiance at the Mel ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The foo, service and ambiance at the Melting Pot were all excellent! I would highly recommended this restaurant to anyone who enjoys a great fondue experience.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a great time because of the awesome ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Had a great time because of the awesome service and atmosphere. They always have great food and is definitely worth the money.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have been there in the past and had a ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 1, 2017

I have been there in the past and had a great experience. We hated the,cheese couldn't eat it. Nothing was done to the tab or a replacement. I got sick after eating there. I,had to pull over on the way home

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value1

We celebrated New Years Eve dinner there ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We celebrated New Years Eve dinner there. The dinner was fine except for the champagne cheese fondue was bitter. I understand that a premium is charged for the set menu on this night, however I think the experience as over priced. the cuisine did not deliver the quality of other options

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

We had a lovely relaxing evening. The M ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 29, 2016

We had a lovely relaxing evening. The Melting Pot has a large selection of items, sauces, cheeses, broths, chocolates etc. You can pick whatever you would be interested in trying. One selection has unlimited main course items and we were too full to even have more. It was very nice, the staff were very polite and accomodating. I have a diet issue and they changed the salad to fit my diet. Thanks Melting Pot for a wonderful Anniversery.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Definitely a great place for date night. ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Definitely a great place for date night. Atmosphere was great also.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a great family dinner!! Lots of fun ...

 
·Dined on December 25, 2016

Had a great family dinner!! Lots of fun and everything was yummy!! One suggestion...ask NOT to be sat in bar area. They kept opening door and temp kept going up and down!

Tags: Romantic, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Very enjoyable evening....our server was ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Very enjoyable evening....our server was Andy and he was knowledgeable and just the right amount of friendly. Food was great, service was great..only negative was the small child climbing on and kicking the seat behind us. I think it's more of an adult place!!

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was really good food, but definitely ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 17, 2016

It was really good food, but definitely more than I expected to spend. I think this would be a very special occasion location for me and not a random night dining.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

This was the second time we went to a Me ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 11, 2016

This was the second time we went to a Melting Pot restaurant. The last time was quite a few years ago and I didn't remember much about it except it was enjoyable. We were celebrating

our 49th wedding anniversary and wanted someplace special and this place was recommended to us. We enjoyed everything. We ordered and shared the 4 course dinner. The steak and shrimp were excellent. The terriyaki steak, chicken and pork was way too spicy for us and that would be the only drawback to our evening. I didn't think the meats would be spicy...so that

was a negative. We couldn't finish even these small portions. Next time we will try a different

cheese and oils. Overall....we had a good time and would recommend it to anyone that is

willing to spend the time and $. Really enjoyed the chocholate ending to the meal.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

My husband and I had our three anniversa ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 8, 2016

My husband and I had our three anniversary at the Melring Pot and had the best experience. Our waiter was very friendly and helpful with the entire process. Even though it was a slow night, the manager came over to ask us how our first experience was going. We had purchased the romance package, that came with a picture and they offered to retake as many as we wanted to get the perfect picture for our perfect night.

Tags: Casual, Private Room, Romantic, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, , Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very personable servers and great timing ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 5, 2016

Very personable servers and great timing. Food was fantastic and fun to create yourself

Tags: Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, , Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Family Style, Vibrant Bar Scene, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Private Room, Cozy, Fun, Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love Melting Pot - just very hard for ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 27, 2016

I love Melting Pot - just very hard for a single teacher with two boys to afford.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The restaurant was good overall. Our se ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 27, 2016

The restaurant was good overall. Our secluded curtain booth could have been in a better location. Right outside the kitchen doors. Heard the doors constantly opening and closing. Luckily the curtains blocked having to watch them. Our server, Tanner, was excellent. Not one issue. Food was good, dessert was good, but the bill was out rageous! Almost 200 bucks for 2 people? Way to high in costs to go more than once a year! Overall, was nice, a good experience.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

We celebrated a friend's birthday and sh ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We celebrated a friend's birthday and she had never been. The food was good but I don't think she was as blown away as I had hoped she would be. I enjoyed it and am looking forward to my birthday celebration at the melting pot.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

So disappointed in the entire experience ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 23, 2016

So disappointed in the entire experience. Would never recommend Melting Pot. In fact, we were so disappointed (and $240 less money in our pockets) that I will also be putting my review on Yelp. Not only will I not recommend the Melting Pot, I will be telling my friends to not waste their money. We were disappointed that as a group we had to decide what ONE cheese to share, the same goes for the entree fondue, and the chocolate. The meat was okay, but nothing to write home about. The place was empty, and they seat another party DIRECTLY behind us. We heard their entire conversation. We did have good salads. Our server was good. I'm just so angry that we not only had a bad experience, but it cost us $240 for four people (that included a 20% tip).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value1

We had not been to a Melting Pot for ye ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 23, 2016

We had not been to a Melting Pot for years, but decided to visit. It was a terrific experience.....great food, as well as great service! We were very, very happy!

Tags: Casual, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Come here once or twice a year for speci ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Come here once or twice a year for special dates/occasions. Private booths available and if you are looking to get away from your kids for some quiet time this is the way to go.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The atmosphere was great, the service wa ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 20, 2016

The atmosphere was great, the service was great. I'm leaving a low score because the food was very bland and the portions were very small. I don't think good service and atmosphere were worth the $135 bill if the food isn't good. The food left much to be desired. I would not recommend this restaurant to anybody.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value1

The atmosphere and Service is Great! Th ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 20, 2016

The atmosphere and Service is Great! The food was a little bland but everything else makes up for the taste. The price is expensive but it was our 20yr anniversary so it is justified.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

I don't like the fact I had to cook my o ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 19, 2016

I don't like the fact I had to cook my own food. I didn't like the flavor of my broth. We only had one pot and it took awhile to cook everything we ordered. This place is too expensive for me to have to cook my own food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

First time at this location -- love the ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 18, 2016

First time at this location -- love the location! My first experience was at a location in Scottsdale. I am thrilled to have one closer. We were welcomed immediately and directed to a table.

Our visit was to connect with old friends. The table we were placed in was perfect. We were totally unaware of anyone else in the entire restaurant other than ourselves; which afforded us the time to really visit and enjoy the style of eating at the same time.

Our waiter, Zach, was wonderful. He exhibited a great work attitude and it was clear he enjoyed his job. We were served quickly and left appropriately alone at the same time so we could enjoy each serving of our dinner - from the appetizers to the desserts.

I will definitely come back and highly recommend this location.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Private Room, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The staff was very friendly and professi ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The staff was very friendly and professional, the restaurant was very clean, would recommend the melting pot as a great place for a special occasion or just trying something different and fun

Tags: Comfort Food, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was great,, food, waiter, a ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Everything was great,, food, waiter, ambiance. My only complaints was the music... It was too loud and it should have been more romantic music... But really just too loud. Everything else was amazing, it was a perfect evening!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food portions have decreased significant ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Food portions have decreased significantly. We have been dining at the Melting Pot restaurants for almost 20 years. We frequent the restaurant 4 - 6 times a year.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Great time, fun waitress and knowledgeab ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Great time, fun waitress and knowledgeable too, on the ball and knew the menu.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The waiting staff was really nice. Every ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The waiting staff was really nice. Everything was very clean and felt sophisticated.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Tapas, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Private Room, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We were celebrating our anniversary, and ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We were celebrating our anniversary, and everything was just lovely !

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Food was great, atmosphere was private, ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Food was great, atmosphere was private, and service was on par. Four course meals is a must the first time there. We will be back for other special occasions.

Tags: Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Private Room, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Healthy, Happy Hour, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

What a great place, the food was great, ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 9, 2016

What a great place, the food was great, anything that was overcooked was my fault but I made sure everything was cooked to perfection or else I'd have to give me a one star rating. Our waitress was more than excellent, Angie was an angle. She took such great care of us that I was starting to think we were her only customers and that was far from the case. For a fun time with friends or a romantic date night this is the place to go.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

the food was excellent the table for 2 w ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 2, 2016

the food was excellent the table for 2 was perfect for our anniversarie nice quiet, private.made for a very special evening. the help were superb

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.