Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.97mi
  2. Distance: 0.97mi
  3. Distance: 2.04mi
  4. Distance: 2.10mi
  1. Distance: 0.97mi
  2. Distance: 0.97mi
  3. Distance: 2.04mi
  4. Distance: 2.10mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.97mi
  2. Distance: 0.97mi
  3. Distance: 2.04mi
  4. Distance: 2.10mi
  1. Distance: 0.97mi
  2. Distance: 0.97mi
  3. Distance: 2.04mi
  4. Distance: 2.10mi

About The Melting Pot - Arrowhead

The Melting Pot is Arizona's premier fondue restaurant. Enjoy four courses of fondue and reconnect with your friends, family and colleagues. Savory cheese fondues; entrees cooked table-side that include filet mignon, lobster, and shrimp just to name a few. Include chocolate fondue for dessert and they all melt into a unique dining experience. The Melting Pot has a full complement of beer, wine and cocktails to enhance your dining experience. Intimate booths for two, private rooms or dining room tables are available nightly. The Melting Pot is the perfect destination for any special occasion. Whether you are celebrating a graduation, anniversary, birthday, or holiday party, a fondue dining experience is a unique way to create memories with your party. Reservations recommended.

19420 N 59th Ave
Unit B-113
Glendale, AZ 85308
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Fondue, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm
Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Utopia

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(623) 444-4946

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/arrowhead/welcome

Parking Details:
Well lit lot behind the restaurant.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

We are a great place to host your next party. Our leisurely four-course dining experience is perfect for corporate gatherings, office parties, birthday parties, bridal luncheons, school functions and more.

The Melting Pot - Arrowhead Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

Noise

Quiet

93% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (32)
Good for a Date (31)
Special Occasion (30)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (30)
Good for Birthdays (27)
Quiet Conversation (25)
Creative Cuisine (17)
Cozy (16)
Fun (16)
Casual (12)
Worth the Drive (10)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Authentic (8)
Good for Groups (7)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Happy Hour (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Great Beer (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
People Watching (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Business Meals (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
458 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

We always enjoy dining here. Our server, Rachel, provided outstanding service.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

In the past, the Melting Pot was one of the first places that came to mind to celebrate a special occasion. Back then I felt it was a bit on the high side. I hadn't been there in about 6-7 years and recently returned and the prices are even higher. The 4 course meal was $54 a person, our bill with tip for 3 people was over $250 each of us having only one cocktail. Back when it was under $40 a person for this 4 course meal, it was worth the splurge. Truthfully, I would have rather gone to a steakhouse and spent $25-$30 for their top of the line prime rib or steak and kept the bill under $100. It's just getting to expensive to eat out

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

We enjoyed our diner but would have preferred their previous dipping items. They used to serve more veggies with the cheese, and more fruit with the chocolate. We did like the hatch chile cheese they now offer.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 29, 2017

Trying to find a unique experience is difficult but this is a treat. Above average cost but the experience is awesome and romantic

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Great Beer, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 29, 2017

You can't go wrong dining here! The menu always has a different twist to it. The food is always excellent! No shortcuts on quality here! The drinks from the far always make a great addition to a delicious meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on September 24, 2017

Great experience! If your looking for something different this is definitely it! Dessert alone is worth it especially if you love chocolate!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

I was disppointed in the changes made to the menu regarding the cheese fondue and the selection of vegies available.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 20, 2017

We love The Melting Pot!! We eat here for our anniversary every year. So we know the great quality of food and service. We were a little disappointed in the turn around for drinks this time. It took extremely long to receive all our drinks and to pay our bill. But we know everyone has off night. We will definitely be back for our next special occasion.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Our 1st time to The Melting Pot. The food was awesome. Enjoyed it very much. Andy our server was very attentive, polite, friendly and helpful. He explained everything.

Tags: Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Great night thanks to great food and great server

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on September 14, 2017

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 14, 2017

The actual cheese fondue was just okayish. Which is disappointing since The Melting Pot is for fondue!! What made it worth it was the chocolate fondue at the end.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on September 12, 2017

It was our 1st time there. Came in for our 2 year anniversary. The staff were very friendly and food was great.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

The night did not end up how we wanted as the private booths must be reserved ahead of time. The first time we went to this location, we were lead back to a booth without making having to call ahead. However, when my boyfriend asked to be seated in a curtain booth, we were told that we needed to call ahead and give a $20 deposit for these locations. BUT we could wait another 40 minutes to get seated there if we wanted that instead.

In hindsight, we should have waited... Our table was right up front where everyone had to pass to go to their own tables, there was way too much noise as there was a party going on there as well, and the music that was playing overhead was deafening and we could barely hold a conversation.

The ambiance was extremely disappointing compared to the first time we went ~ which was our first date. The food was outstanding as well as the service but for our anniversary date we were looking forward to the private booth atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value3

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

Cody has been our waiter the past few times and the service from all of the staff are great!
Thank you for another enjoyable evening and an amazing meal!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Fun, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

We were first timers, we were greeted with smiles, our waiter Andy, guided us all the way thru the great 4 courses. I am excited to go again and share with friends. Food was fresh, sauces were delicious . Finished it off with white chocolate Creme brûlée fondue with fresh fruit, pond cake and other goodies. It was a wonderful experience!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

Our service was awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

I've been to this location twice. Stellar service I believe his name was Matt. Had an amazing birthday

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

As always, cheese and chocolate fondue were delicious. Liked that addition of the meat dippers. Satisfied the men in the group. Very good service. Paced appropriately.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 17, 2017

Great service , atmosphere , food , drinks and just an awesome place. Was my first time going and my wife and I was very happy with everything . The melting pot is now on my top 5 restaurants and can't wait to go back . Thanks for the great experience !!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 15, 2017

It started out good until a very, very large flying cockaroach flew on our table and then onto my sister's water glass. The waiter tried to catch it but it got away. He was great and embarrassed. The table was cleared immediately and we were given fresh water, but although the manager came and apologized profusely, he never gave us anything off this very expensive meal, over $200. For three of us. They could at least have paid for a drink or dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service5
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 15, 2017

This was our 5th year of celebrating our anniversary at the Melting Pot... we love Fondue and will continue this tradition hopefully for many more years..

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 14, 2017

Server was wonderful and the food was good not great but good. The price point to food quality was off slightly. It's a nice thing to do occasionally. Anniversary dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value1

 
·Dined on August 8, 2017

The server we had was great! He explained everything in detail because it was our first time there. Definitely will go again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Perfect for our date night. Food is delicious and the cooking experience fun

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on July 27, 2017

My family enjoyed their experience, as we were celebrating a birthday and anniversary. Everything went as expected, thank you for a dinner we will remember.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 24, 2017

They are kind of pricey but it was good food and a great atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Always a great experience at Glendale Melting Pot!

Tags: Cozy, Quick Bite, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 22, 2017

An excellent dinner and excellent service. We had a party of 4 ranging in age from 7 - 74 and there was something on the menu for everyone. Everyone enjoyed the interactive experience and the food was delicious!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Great food, service was excellent, waiter was fantastic. Top quality.
Very cpz and romantic for my wife and I

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 15, 2017

While our waiter was great and very attentive, the host the moment seemed annoyed that we had made a 10pm reservation, when he sat us down he asked if we booked online and how strange it was because we should have had to call. Not to mention there was nobody in the restaurant and he sat us by the bathrooms and the kitchen doors. He then began to walk past our table every 5 minutes and peek into the fondu and see how much was left. He also asked our waiter if we had ordered chocolate fondue. He made the entire meal feel awkward and if as we were intruding. Mine you we were out by 10:40.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Good food, service was alright, biggest complaint was the music. Not sure why they had it so loud the night we were there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Great food, excellent service! We will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Fantastic food and service. Definitely loved the curry dipping sauce. Desert was delicious and almost too sweet. Overall a great place for any occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Always enjoy the atmosphere of the Melting Pot. I love how interactive it is. One of my favorite places to eat.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 7, 2017

We've been going for years. The servers are always friendly, helpful, and attentive. It's a perfect place for a date or a birthday gathering

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fun, Kid-friendly, Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 5, 2017

It was only this good because no one was there. If there were a lot of people I'm sure it would have been ehhhh

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 2, 2017

We were celebrating our 24th wedding anniversary. Great atmosphere. Food was very good. Server attentiveness could have been better. Waited for a while for him to come back and check on refills.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Had a wonderful experience, the food the service was amazing.

Tags: Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 30, 2017

My wife and I have dined at this location several times. On this visit we brought three visiting relatives. It was their first experience with a fondue restaurant. As usual the food and service were exceptional.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.