Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.97mi
  2. Distance: 0.97mi
  3. Distance: 2.04mi
  4. Distance: 2.10mi
  1. Distance: 0.97mi
  2. Distance: 0.97mi
  3. Distance: 2.04mi
  4. Distance: 2.10mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.97mi
  2. Distance: 0.97mi
  3. Distance: 2.04mi
  4. Distance: 2.10mi
  1. Distance: 0.97mi
  2. Distance: 0.97mi
  3. Distance: 2.04mi
  4. Distance: 2.10mi

About The Melting Pot - Arrowhead

The Melting Pot is Arizona's premier fondue restaurant. Enjoy four courses of fondue and reconnect with your friends, family and colleagues. Savory cheese fondues; entrees cooked table-side that include filet mignon, lobster, and shrimp just to name a few. Include chocolate fondue for dessert and they all melt into a unique dining experience. The Melting Pot has a full complement of beer, wine and cocktails to enhance your dining experience. Intimate booths for two, private rooms or dining room tables are available nightly. The Melting Pot is the perfect destination for any special occasion. Whether you are celebrating a graduation, anniversary, birthday, or holiday party, a fondue dining experience is a unique way to create memories with your party. Reservations recommended.

19420 N 59th Ave
Unit B-113
Glendale, AZ 85308
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Fondue, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm
Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Utopia

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(623) 444-4946

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/arrowhead/welcome

Parking Details:
Well lit lot behind the restaurant.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

We are a great place to host your next party. Our leisurely four-course dining experience is perfect for corporate gatherings, office parties, birthday parties, bridal luncheons, school functions and more.

The Melting Pot - Arrowhead Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (32)
Good for a Date (30)
Good for Anniversaries (29)
See All
Romantic (26)
Good for Birthdays (23)
Quiet Conversation (21)
Cozy (20)
Fun (17)
Creative Cuisine (17)
Worth the Drive (14)
Good for Groups (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Casual (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Notable Wine List (4)
Family Style (4)
Private Room (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Great Beer (3)
Organic (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Seasonal (2)
Authentic (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Business Meals (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Tapas (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Vegan (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
413 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 20 hours ago

It was OK. The salad was bland the dinner meats were OK. Best part was the chocolate desert. It was a special occasion and we over spent for a very sub par dinner. The desert was great but wasn't worth the price of the dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

We thoroughly enjoyed everything about our time at Melting Pot!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent place.. fun and well paced dining experience!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 5 days ago

Our waiter was inexperienced and really made the occasion less special. The manager was gracious and explained he was in training. However that doesn't make my night better.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 6 days ago

Our waiter Deon was great. We only go about 1-2 times a year basically because it is so expensive. It's good food but over-priced. A special occasion is really why we go

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Mothers 79th Birthday

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Portions are smaller. Server was new, but did a fine job. I'd rather spend $150 @ Ruth Chris' Steak House. However, my wife likes the Melting Pot more than I do so that's why we were there.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Cozy, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 3, 2017

While the food was good, it took forever to get through dinner. The waiter was nice but slow. We were there for 2.5 hours, with a very tired 9 year old. It should not take that long to get through dinner. Plus it was freezing in there, we were shivering the entire time. Overall , not very pleasant.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Very nice restaurant, but prices are on the high side. Was a little uncomfortable with staff asking to many personal questions. It appeared to be standard operating procedures as I noticed that they attempted to engage in personal chatter at each table. I guess some people like that, but it's not for me.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 30, 2017

it's too expensive for the type of food and experience one gets!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 27, 2017

The quality and portions have gone down. This used to be a fun place to go and now instead of large vegetables like broccoli and cauliflower they are serving small carrots and tomatoes with the cheese fondue. Who dips tomatoes in cheese? Just another play on cost reduction and yet the price goes up. I've gone here with my husband before and this time we brought my two kids so paid for 4 portions yet they still brought out the same two portion cups + bread as if I was paying for 2 people. I had to ask for more and the waitress made me feel out of place for doing it. Also, they removed the wedge salad from the menu which was my favorite and my husband went to order the house mule drink and it was $14!

I won't be back and it seems like I am late to the game because for a Friday night dinner this place was dead. Apparently other people already figured this out first. I'm over it and would rather spend $100 on a meal where I can get decent proportions and quality veggies.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Took our tween girls for a first time experience of fondue. It was so much fun. Our server gave us great recommendations. Very friendly staff and fun atmosphere. AND THE FOOD!!!! Amazing.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 23, 2017

Celebrating a graduation during restaurant week and the four course meal from cheese to chocolate was an outstanding value & so much fun! Perfect for any celebration big or small and the service was top-notch.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fun, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Please separate dates from families. I was placed with my date right next to a rather loud family and a group of chatty teenage girls.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 15, 2017

They were horrible. We went for dessert but wouldn't serve us unless bought a 4 course meal. It was terrible. Never going back. Telling all my friends and family. Horrible customer service. Mean servers and manager.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Had an early reservation on a Sunday for Mother's Day. They were able to accommodate us, we had a great server (Jennifer) and the food was great.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I took my wife and adult children to The Melting Pot for Mother's Day lunch. We had not previously been to a fondue style restaurant and were looking forward to the experience. The experience did not disappoint, we all enjoyed experiment with ways to eat our appetizer, entree and dessert.

Unfortunately, the food itself was only average. The white wine used in the appetizer cheese fondue was overpowering; did not meet the adage of "never cook with a wine you would not drink yourself". The entree meats were pretty good, but not to the standard I would expect for price. The dessert was very tasty and we all decided it was the best of the courses.

Overall, a fun place to experience one. Now that it is checked off the list, I can't see spending the money for that meal again.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Excellent service, great food, great atmosphere!!!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We love The Melting pot! This time the food was good, as always, however service was extremely poor. Thank goddesses for some extra staff who took care of us, but our main server was not up up to Melting Pot standards.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Vegetarian/Vegan selection almost non existent. Food was sub par for price. No beer on tap. Best part was service and desert.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Great place to celebrate any occasion.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 10, 2017

We're regulars at The Melting Pot. We love the options and the flavors! We had a new server at this time, Zarah and she did a great job. If you haven't been it's a great night out! Not a rush like most restaurants you get to take your time to enjoy your meal and have a nice conversation.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Service was very slow, waiter had to be reminded to bring basic needs like another fork, napkin, plate. Then when glass of wine was requested it was brought to table along with the bill...a bit too late. We were seated next to an exit with a slamming door every time someone walked out. The food was bland, poor quality, and overpriced. I would not recommend and will never return.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 7, 2017

I took my Wife here for her birthday. They called and unsold me a Romance package as a private table with rose peddles on the table. Privacy was a thin curtain on a tiny tiny booth on a major walkway, it was noisy and the restaurant was freezing. It was a far cry from from romance. Overall for the cost it was a joke and the food outside of the desert was quite bland. My wife called the experience "fake fancy", my wife was quite disappointed given the close to $170 we spent for two.

Save your money and go to Capital Grill for a real experience.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 7, 2017

It was my husband's birthday so I wanted to do something special. The food was good, the service was great, but my one complaint was the restaurant was too dark. We literally had to use our phone cameras to read the menu. Maybe we are just getting old but this was a pain to me. I can not say if we will go back or not. It is definitely "something different".

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 30, 2017

The experience was horrible! Bad service; poor, cold food! Fondue pots were not hot, just warm. We asked to have heat increased, to no avail. Our server disappeared for a half hour or so and another guy appeared but did nothing! When our server returned he had to take the order again and that serving took nearly an hour! We only had appetizer, salad and dessert and it took 2 1/2 hrs. We took entree home as we had no appetite after so long of a wait. They made us cook all the entree before we were allowed to take it home! For the price, the experience was horrendous; we'll never go back!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Wonderful experience. Food was fantastic. And the ambiance was perfect.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 28, 2017

It was certainly different that anything we have tried before. I mean that in a very good way. The preparation of the food items was fun to watch and do. The entrees were very good. Just a great time; the staff were friendly and patient with us while we learned the ins and outs of fondue. I would like to try it again.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Organic, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Way to much money for little food and ok taste. Not kid friendly. Waiter didn't explain much of how things worked .

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Very nice atmosphere . Great and friendly service. Always fun for all ages.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Tapas, Comfort Food, Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Afternoon Tea, Happy Hour, Cozy, Fun, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 11, 2017

I think the portions that are brought such as the vegetables for the cheese course are far too small. What was brought for 2 of us looked barely adequate for one person. Also, I'd appreciate more variety of vegetables to dip. Yes, you can ask for more, but there should be enough to begin with especially at the prices charged.
The hostess and our server were very friendly and accommodating which we appreciated.
The music wasn't the most pleasant and was too loud.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Fun, Casual, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Had a fantastic dinner with family !!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 9, 2017

We celebrated our Anniversary here. We enjoyed the experience but next time would probably only do the cheese fondue.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 9, 2017

It was our fist time. Aaron took very good care of us and was very friendly. It was a wonderful experience. We tried the cheddar and we weren't thrilled but that's on us. The dessert was yummy. Thank you.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 6, 2017

I enjoyed the food, atmosphere and the overall service.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 2, 2017

The Melting Pot is a quiet comfortable place for either 2 to 4 people. The price is a little high but it does take some time to get through the 4 courses. It can be a little dark for some people but it was fine for us. Joe was an excellent server. This was thebfirst time to the Citadel location but they are all alike. Very good

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 1, 2017

The cheese fondue was amazing! The main dish (meat) was a little off but I think that was the cook (me). The servers are very friendly and helpful and the meal was very fun and new. This was my first time and I would love to go again. A little on the pricey side. Each 4 course meal runs approx. $50 each. Great value though.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Way too expensive, and the curtain area way too hot and small. I paid 250 dollars to cook my own food on my anniversary. And it wasnt that great of food. Would recommend desert only.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 30, 2017

This was my first experience. I was surprised the meat portions were brought to the table raw and we did the cooking! Such a nice restaurant! I kind of summarized it as "4 Star meets Campsite" due to the at the table cooking! (that's meant very positively!)... Very interesting but terrific experience!!! Would go again for a special occasion in a heartbeat. This is not just going out to dinner...it's an event! The only thing I would change is a would try and make the restaurant cooler. In the curtained booths it can get rather warm with the hot plate on. Still...4 stars for this plate! I look forward to my next experience!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Great Beer, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Tom was an excellent server and was very helpful in assisting us in understanding the menu options

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.