About The Melting Pot - Arrowhead

19420 N 59th Ave
Unit B-113
Glendale, AZ 85308
View Larger Map

The Melting Pot is Arizona's premier fondue restaurant. Enjoy four courses of fondue and reconnect with your friends, family and colleagues. Savory cheese fondues; entrees cooked table-side that include filet mignon, lobster, and shrimp just to name a few. Include chocolate fondue for dessert and they all melt into a unique dining experience. The Melting Pot has a full complement of beer, wine and cocktails to enhance your dining experience. Intimate booths for two, private rooms or dining room tables are available nightly. The Melting Pot is the perfect destination for any special occasion. Whether you are celebrating a graduation, anniversary, birthday, or holiday party, a fondue dining experience is a unique way to create memories with your party. Reservations recommended.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Fondue, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm
Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Utopia

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(623) 444-4946

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/arrowhead/welcome

Parking Details:
Well lit lot behind the restaurant.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

The Melting Pot - Arrowhead, Glendale, AZ
The Melting Pot - Arrowhead, Glendale, AZ
The Melting Pot - Arrowhead, Glendale, AZ
The Melting Pot - Arrowhead, Glendale, AZ
The Melting Pot - Arrowhead, Glendale, AZ
Bar area - The Melting Pot - Arrowhead, Glendale, AZ
The Melting Pot - Arrowhead, Glendale, AZ
Cheese On Bread - The Melting Pot - Arrowhead, Glendale, AZ
Choice Angus - The Melting Pot - Arrowhead, Glendale, AZ
Dessert Plate - The Melting Pot - Arrowhead, Glendale, AZ
Fondue Pot Petals - The Melting Pot - Arrowhead, Glendale, AZ
Milk Chocolate Berry - The Melting Pot - Arrowhead, Glendale, AZ
Shrimp - The Melting Pot - Arrowhead, Glendale, AZ
Sauces - The Melting Pot - Arrowhead, Glendale, AZ
Smores Chocolate Fondue - The Melting Pot - Arrowhead, Glendale, AZ
Strawberry Dipped In Chocolate - The Melting Pot - Arrowhead, Glendale, AZ
House Salad - The Melting Pot - Arrowhead, Glendale, AZ
White Bread Dipped In Cheese - The Melting Pot - Arrowhead, Glendale, AZ
Yin Yang Dessert Plate - The Melting Pot - Arrowhead, Glendale, AZ
Six Strawberries Box - The Melting Pot - Arrowhead, Glendale, AZ
Fondue By You Lobster - The Melting Pot - Arrowhead, Glendale, AZ
Fondue By You Three Course - The Melting Pot - Arrowhead, Glendale, AZ

Specials

Sip & Dip (Happy Hour)

Special valid Nov 15, 2016 - Mar 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Specials

Sip & Dip (Happy Hour)

Special valid Nov 15, 2016 - Mar 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Click here for details http://www.meltingpot.com/arrowhead/specials/sip--dip. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 15, 2016 - Mar 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Details

Limited 4 course menu. See location for details.

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

Details

The Melting Pot will be closed on Christmas Day. We will reopen with regular hours on Monday, December 26th.

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

The Melting Pot will be offering a limited 4 course menu. Reservations open on December 6th at noon. See location for details .

Private Dining

We are a great place to host your next party. Our leisurely four-course dining experience is perfect for corporate gatherings, office parties, birthday parties, bridal luncheons, school functions and more.

The Melting Pot - Arrowhead Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Phoenix / Arizona
Special Occasion
Phoenix / Arizona
Best Overall
West Valley
4 More
Best Food
West Valley
Best Service
West Valley
Best Ambiance
West Valley
Most Booked
West Valley
Best Restaurants in Glendale / Peoria ›

Romantic (41)
Special Occasion (39)
Good for a Date (31)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (29)
Good for Birthdays (24)
Quiet Conversation (22)
Cozy (21)
Private Room (17)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Good for Groups (15)
Fun (13)
Healthy (12)
Worth the Drive (11)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Family Style (8)
Notable Wine List (7)
Casual (7)
Happy Hour (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Authentic (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Seasonal (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Vegan (3)
Business Meals (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Sunday Lunch (2)
People Watching (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Fireplace (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Spicy (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
299 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I love Melting Pot - just very hard for ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 7 days ago

I love Melting Pot - just very hard for a single teacher with two boys to afford.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The restaurant was good overall. Our se ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 27, 2016

The restaurant was good overall. Our secluded curtain booth could have been in a better location. Right outside the kitchen doors. Heard the doors constantly opening and closing. Luckily the curtains blocked having to watch them. Our server, Tanner, was excellent. Not one issue. Food was good, dessert was good, but the bill was out rageous! Almost 200 bucks for 2 people? Way to high in costs to go more than once a year! Overall, was nice, a good experience.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

We celebrated a friend's birthday and sh ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We celebrated a friend's birthday and she had never been. The food was good but I don't think she was as blown away as I had hoped she would be. I enjoyed it and am looking forward to my birthday celebration at the melting pot.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

So disappointed in the entire experience ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 23, 2016

So disappointed in the entire experience. Would never recommend Melting Pot. In fact, we were so disappointed (and $240 less money in our pockets) that I will also be putting my review on Yelp. Not only will I not recommend the Melting Pot, I will be telling my friends to not waste their money. We were disappointed that as a group we had to decide what ONE cheese to share, the same goes for the entree fondue, and the chocolate. The meat was okay, but nothing to write home about. The place was empty, and they seat another party DIRECTLY behind us. We heard their entire conversation. We did have good salads. Our server was good. I'm just so angry that we not only had a bad experience, but it cost us $240 for four people (that included a 20% tip).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value1

We had not been to a Melting Pot for ye ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 23, 2016

We had not been to a Melting Pot for years, but decided to visit. It was a terrific experience.....great food, as well as great service! We were very, very happy!

Tags: Casual, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Come here once or twice a year for speci ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Come here once or twice a year for special dates/occasions. Private booths available and if you are looking to get away from your kids for some quiet time this is the way to go.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The atmosphere and Service is Great! Th ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 20, 2016

The atmosphere and Service is Great! The food was a little bland but everything else makes up for the taste. The price is expensive but it was our 20yr anniversary so it is justified.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

The atmosphere was great, the service wa ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 20, 2016

The atmosphere was great, the service was great. I'm leaving a low score because the food was very bland and the portions were very small. I don't think good service and atmosphere were worth the $135 bill if the food isn't good. The food left much to be desired. I would not recommend this restaurant to anybody.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value1

I don't like the fact I had to cook my o ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 19, 2016

I don't like the fact I had to cook my own food. I didn't like the flavor of my broth. We only had one pot and it took awhile to cook everything we ordered. This place is too expensive for me to have to cook my own food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

First time at this location -- love the ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 18, 2016

First time at this location -- love the location! My first experience was at a location in Scottsdale. I am thrilled to have one closer. We were welcomed immediately and directed to a table.

Our visit was to connect with old friends. The table we were placed in was perfect. We were totally unaware of anyone else in the entire restaurant other than ourselves; which afforded us the time to really visit and enjoy the style of eating at the same time.

Our waiter, Zach, was wonderful. He exhibited a great work attitude and it was clear he enjoyed his job. We were served quickly and left appropriately alone at the same time so we could enjoy each serving of our dinner - from the appetizers to the desserts.

I will definitely come back and highly recommend this location.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Private Room, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The staff was very friendly and professi ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The staff was very friendly and professional, the restaurant was very clean, would recommend the melting pot as a great place for a special occasion or just trying something different and fun

Tags: Comfort Food, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was great,, food, waiter, a ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Everything was great,, food, waiter, ambiance. My only complaints was the music... It was too loud and it should have been more romantic music... But really just too loud. Everything else was amazing, it was a perfect evening!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food portions have decreased significant ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Food portions have decreased significantly. We have been dining at the Melting Pot restaurants for almost 20 years. We frequent the restaurant 4 - 6 times a year.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Great time, fun waitress and knowledgeab ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Great time, fun waitress and knowledgeable too, on the ball and knew the menu.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The waiting staff was really nice. Every ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The waiting staff was really nice. Everything was very clean and felt sophisticated.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Tapas, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Private Room, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We were celebrating our anniversary, and ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We were celebrating our anniversary, and everything was just lovely !

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Food was great, atmosphere was private, ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Food was great, atmosphere was private, and service was on par. Four course meals is a must the first time there. We will be back for other special occasions.

Tags: Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Private Room, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Healthy, Happy Hour, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

What a great place, the food was great, ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 9, 2016

What a great place, the food was great, anything that was overcooked was my fault but I made sure everything was cooked to perfection or else I'd have to give me a one star rating. Our waitress was more than excellent, Angie was an angle. She took such great care of us that I was starting to think we were her only customers and that was far from the case. For a fun time with friends or a romantic date night this is the place to go.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

the food was excellent the table for 2 w ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 2, 2016

the food was excellent the table for 2 was perfect for our anniversarie nice quiet, private.made for a very special evening. the help were superb

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband, a friend and I went to Melti ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 30, 2016

My husband, a friend and I went to Melting Pot in Arrowhead to celebrate my birthday. I am gluten intolerant, and my friend is Jewish, so does not eat pork or shellfish. My husband has no dietary restrictions. When I made the reservation, I requested a 2-cooktop table, so we could keep one pot gluten free, and one pot pork and shellfish free. (This way, my husband and I could also get the spinach artichoke cheese fondue, as my friend doesn't care for spinach artichoke)

Melting Pot Arrowhead was wonderful with the request. We did make an early reservation, so it wouldn't be during peak hours, and they accommodated us beautifully. My friend and I both had to make substitutions on our entree platters, but they offer so many choices, we didn't feel we were missing anything. I got to have my gluten free and enjoy pork and shrimp, and she got to have her pork and shrimp free, and enjoy the regular bread, herbed chicken, teriyaki sirloin, and poundcake and brownies. My husband got to move between the two cooktops and enjoy everything.

The only small flaw in the night was that they were out of the gluten free poundcake and brownies for the chocolate fondue. Our wonderful waiter (seriously, he was terrific, on the ball, never letting us down) said that the GF dippers had been backordered for several months. That's more on their supplier than on the restaurant.

We really appreciated how well they accommodated our requests, and we'll definitely be back again.

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Romantic, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a great place we will be back ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 29, 2016

This was a great place we will be back for use our server was very nice and we'll educated

Tags: Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Family Style, Notable Wine List, Spicy, Healthy, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was really great. I would not r ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 28, 2016

The food was really great. I would not recommend this type of dining for children or large groups. I really enjoyed the experience only issue I had is that they had a few items that were unavailable that I was interested in.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

The experience was great but I am curren ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 27, 2016

The experience was great but I am currently looking at 2 separate charges going thru my account. Not happy with that!!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value1

Our first visit and will not be our last ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Our first visit and will not be our last. Excellent food and experience for celebrating our 20th wedding anniversary.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was a great experience. Felt it is hi ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 23, 2016

It was a great experience. Felt it is highly priced especially the drinks. Will not order alcoholic drinks if we return.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Nothing but good things to say. The food ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Nothing but good things to say. The food is always so good there. The place is never that loud. Just make sure that you have and not want to rush your evening because we were there for almost 2 hours. But it was all good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Meeting reservation was easy and staff c ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Meeting reservation was easy and staff confirmed reservation by phone day of. Devin and Nick helped pull off the prefect surprise for my fiance, future father in law and I. Sarah, our server, executed a fabulous presentation of menu options. The presentation the food was on point as well, compliments the chef .

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Disabled Access, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Tasting Menu, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Authentic, Outstanding Value, Fireplace, Private Room, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Vegan, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Gluten Free Options, Great for Lunch, Family Style, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always love the Melting Pot. This was a ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Always love the Melting Pot. This was a celebration for my graduation from GCU. First time taking my parents. They loved the food and the ambiance. This is definitely a new favorite for them. Thanks for the great service!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Waitress engaged my daughter conversatio ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Waitress engaged my daughter conversation checked us regularly for refills. The cheese and dippers are enough a healthy before into digging into chocolate.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Fun, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

We had been to the Melting Pot years ago ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 8, 2016

We had been to the Melting Pot years ago and had loved it, so my husband took me for my birthday and we were both so disappointed in the quality of the meal and it remains so expensive. I will not ask to ever go back there again. We should have known by just walking in. It use to be so hard to get a table and it seemed half empty on a Friday night when we were there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

Matt was our server,and he was excellent ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Matt was our server,and he was excellent!

We will be requesting him next time.

Tags: Fireplace, Cozy, Kid-friendly, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Late-night Find, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Family Style, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Private Room, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Healthy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was a fun dining experience. We will ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 3, 2016

It was a fun dining experience. We will return, but because it is a bit pricey, it will be for special occasions.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great place as usual! You can't go wron ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Great place as usual! You can't go wrong with the a-la cart menu, you get only what you want and can eat! A favorite go-to in this home!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was below average and the oil wa ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 29, 2016

Service was below average and the oil wasn't hot enough so the food wasn't great either. If this was our first time, we wouldn't go back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

Great place to dine with wonderful food ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Great place to dine with wonderful food and service!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Casual, Authentic, Private Room, Romantic, Good for a Date, Cozy, Healthy, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It took almost an hour for us to get our ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 25, 2016

It took almost an hour for us to get our first course. Server was not very attentive. We spent a lot of money that night as it was our anniversary and the service was well below expectation. Very disappointed as this was our first and possibly last visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

My husband & I wanted to try something n ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 24, 2016

My husband & I wanted to try something new & The Melting Pot's restaurant week menu looked good. We definitely made the right choice!! Excellent food!! We'll be coming back again & bringing our kids & friends with us!

Tags: Family Style, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We visited as a party of four. One coup ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 23, 2016

We visited as a party of four. One couple and two singles. It was difficult in that the four of us had to share one pot. So we had to all agree on the same fondue, etc. for each separate course. Not my favorite.

Tags: Private Room, Business Meals, Seasonal, Disabled Access, Cozy, Special Occasion, Vegan, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Visited during Restaurant Week. Great fi ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 22, 2016

Visited during Restaurant Week. Great find. Waiter was excellent. Food was fresh and delicious with everything being cooked at the table. Definitely plan to go again.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Went with my wife for 1 year anniversary ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 19, 2016

Went with my wife for 1 year anniversary. We went early for restraunt week. The food was delicious, quiet environment so we could take are time, talk, relax, drink and not have to yell at each other to have a conversation.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.