About The Melting Pot - Arrowhead

19420 N 59th Ave
Unit B-113
Glendale, AZ 85308
View Larger Map

The Melting Pot is Arizona's premier fondue restaurant. Enjoy four courses of fondue and reconnect with your friends, family and colleagues. Savory cheese fondues; entrees cooked table-side that include filet mignon, lobster, and shrimp just to name a few. Include chocolate fondue for dessert and they all melt into a unique dining experience. The Melting Pot has a full complement of beer, wine and cocktails to enhance your dining experience. Intimate booths for two, private rooms or dining room tables are available nightly. The Melting Pot is the perfect destination for any special occasion. Whether you are celebrating a graduation, anniversary, birthday, or holiday party, a fondue dining experience is a unique way to create memories with your party. Reservations recommended.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Fondue, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm
Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Utopia

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(623) 444-4946

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/arrowhead/welcome

Parking Details:
Well lit lot behind the restaurant.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Details
Join us Father's Day Weekend for a Father's Day Endless Entree, accompanied by an Arizona Craft Beer Pairing*! June 17-19, 2016

Private Dining

We are a great place to host your next party. Our leisurely four-course dining experience is perfect for corporate gatherings, office parties, birthday parties, bridal luncheons, school functions and more.

The Melting Pot - Arrowhead Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Phoenix / Arizona
Best Food
Phoenix / Arizona
Best Service
Phoenix / Arizona
3 More
Romantic
Phoenix / Arizona
Special Occasion
Phoenix / Arizona
Most Booked
Glendale / Peoria / Surprise
Best Restaurants in Glendale / Peoria ›

special occasion (88)
romantic (75)
fit for foodies (35)
See All
good for groups (31)
notable wine list (15)
neighborhood gem (12)
late-night find (10)
great for lunch (9)
hot spot (9)
great for brunch (4)
kid-friendly (4)
Sort By:
Newest
216 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Very nice place to meet with friends or ...

Dined 3 days ago

Very nice place to meet with friends or close associates. Dessert was great!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was very pleased for first time experi ...

Dined 4 days ago

Was very pleased for first time experience with fondue.

Tags: good for groups, late-night find
food3
ambience3
service4

Always went to the Melting Pot for speci ...

Dined 5 days ago

Always went to the Melting Pot for special occasions as a kid (not this location.) I was excited to take my kids there. Whereas it was a fun experience, the location felt very dated - not much had changed since I was a kid! Super dark, old booths, the same as it did in the 90's!! The food was just ok. The portions were pretty small & nothing tasted like anything special. I will say the dessert fondue was awesome & our server was great. In the future, I think we'll eat elsewhere and go for dessert.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Special occasion gem

Dined 7 days ago

We have been coming here for over 15 years for our Anniversary and have never been disappointed. Great staff, fresh food, and more food than most can handle. Just as an FYI, if you don't want to spend a quality 1.5 to 2 hours with your company, I wouldn't come here. Also, you will be cooking your own food, so be prepared it is part of the experience. These are a couple of the reasons we enjoy coming here and will keep coming back. It is a unique dining experience that we enjoy each time we come back. Def recommend.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

The cheese, and the meat! We did the May ...

Dined on May 17, 2016

The cheese, and the meat! We did the May Charity menu and it was delicious. Four courses, 2.5 hours of memories. Loved the whole meal. They even had roses and a picture frame waiting for us.

food5
ambience4
service3
value3

The food is very good. But this is not a ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

The food is very good. But this is not a place I would bring children to. The cost is not for the shallow wallet customer. But at the same time I would recommend going. It is a unique experience and is interactive for you and your date/partner that is very enjoyable. If you have never been I would insist you save some money up and try it out. I feel you would enjoy it even if you never go a second time. I have been twice and am likely to go again in the future.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I celebrated our 32nd wed ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

My husband and I celebrated our 32nd wedding anniversary at your restaurant. We had such a fun time! Our server was so sweet and the food was wonderful. I first was treated to your restaurant by some friends for my birthday earlier this year and told my husband about it. Needless to say, he was not disappointed - he loved it. We will definitely be back.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Dinner was very nice. A little dark so ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

Dinner was very nice. A little dark so bring a flashlight or trust your server as we do. Service is always A+ Our server was very knowledgeable, friendly, and pleasant. Food is a little pricey, but it's a great place for a date or a special occasion.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

This can be a special place

Dined on May 9, 2016

This visit was probably the slowest turn around time between courses ( an hour and half between the cheese and the main course). We weren't in a rush, but there was a noticeable drag -- without acknowledgement from anyone. Order two different bottles of wine ($100+) -- they were out of both, no recommendations were provided as alternatives that were in stock, so we opted out as we did not want the special occasion to have three strikes. Food was still good, and desert was wonderful.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing selection

Dined on May 9, 2016

I've been here once before and for mothers day. Both times I did the 4 course and it is well worth it. It's a great experience to get everyone engaged.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing Experience

Dined on May 8, 2016

We for lunch on Mother's day. We were seated right away, the staff was very knowledgeable and attentive during our meal. Would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone who is looking for a special occasion place to have a meal experience!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

We anticipated a nice quite romantic din ...

Dined on May 6, 2016

We anticipated a nice quite romantic dinner, we were placed by a family. I asked to be moved. The kids were running back and forth. Very annoying.

food5
ambience5
service5

The food is always amazing. Such a great ...

Dined on May 2, 2016

The food is always amazing. Such a great experience for date night or family night. Fun to dress up also. The service is always amazing to. The servers are well trained and give you a lot of cooking and dipping advice

food3
ambience4
service5

Very well trained staff. Pleasant, knowl ...

Dined on May 1, 2016

Very well trained staff. Pleasant, knowledgeable, just enough attention. Fondue was OK, a bit expensive.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent!

Dined on April 30, 2016

Great food, great service, great ambiance. Wonderful privacy with booths that have curtains. Everyone is super helpful and will explain the details of what or how to order. My wife has a gluten allergy and she was accommodated very easily and she did not feel left out of the dinner. It was the first place we've eaten at where she's was included at every step of the meal and it was excellent gluten free food.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

My wife and I had a good time The server ...

Dined on April 30, 2016

My wife and I had a good time The server was excellent

food2
ambience3
service1
value1

Price is you high for food offered.i wil ...

Dined on April 30, 2016

Price is you high for food offered.i will not return and service was okay.server made it seem like we should not be there.i paid for our meal and tipped generously regardless of the service.Thank you.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very enjoyable

Dined on April 24, 2016

Had never been there before but the wife suggested it for our anniversary. Very quiet, very romantic. Food was outstanding. It was fun and different and overall a wonderful experience. For anyone looking for a great date-night idea, this is it.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Special Treat

Dined on April 10, 2016

We had been given gift cards to the Melting Pot as a new place to try. Boy was this a TREAT! The Staff was awesome and the food was too! Will definitely go again!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a memorable evening celebrating o ...

Dined on April 3, 2016

We had a memorable evening celebrating our son's 18th birthday.

food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Great food, unique environment

Dined on March 27, 2016

The food at the Melting Pot Arrowhead is consistently great quality that consistently tastes great. We always have a great time talking with whomever we are with, especially our kids who always love cooking their own food and discovering the new flavors.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

outstanding service, good food, enjoyabl ...

Dined on March 17, 2016

outstanding service, good food, enjoyable atmosphere

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time fun

Dined on March 12, 2016

My girlfriend and I went to Melting Pot on a Friday night. We were able to be seated a few minutes before our reservation time. Our server, Cody, was excellent at telling us about everything, including specials. He described the fondue process and even gave us some neat suggestions. Great place to go for a nice night out.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Nice, cozy environment for date night. E ...

Dined on March 8, 2016

Nice, cozy environment for date night. Excellent cocktails and fondue.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Loved our dining experience at Melting Pot!

Dined on February 28, 2016

I brought my niece to the Glendale, AZ Melting Pot for the first time last Saturday. I can honestly say that it could not have been any better. We left feeling like It was one of the best dining experiences ever. It was so good that I am coming back this Saturday night with my dad. I hope that we get the same server. Her name was Rebecca and she was fabulous!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great Experiance

Dined on February 27, 2016

Went here for a late birthday celebration with a friend. I have not been to the melting pot in years and have been wanting to try it again. The food is better than it was when i was there a Couple years ago. It does take up a lot of time to do all 4 courses like we did but it was a fun experience. It was a little pricey but that is understandable given the quality and amount of food you get. I wish they would let you take the dessert dippers home though that would have been nice. The wait staff was very attentive and willing to do any substitution we asked.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved this place

Dined on February 27, 2016

My girlfriend and I celebrated our anniversary here, and boy are we glad we did! The food was amazing, it was a quiet and welcoming atmosphere, and our server provided some of the best service I had ever received. 10/10

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

I wish their sides for dipping were bett ...

Dined on February 18, 2016

I wish their sides for dipping were better you're paying a lot of money for the meal it would be nice to have a variety of breads that wasn't like yesterday's bakery special... They also give you like a pinch of veggies and apples. Like I said for the price I feel I should be eating like a king.

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience3
service2
value2

fun but expensive

Dined on February 14, 2016

My first time doing fondue. It was certainly fun and the atmosphere was festive. The special was way overpriced and our waitress was less than stellar for her mandatory 20 percent tip as the service was slow and unattentive. Perhaps I will try again if there is a special or something.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Good time

Dined on February 14, 2016

Good food, good service. Had a good time on Valentine's day. Very nice experience. Expensive. There are a few seats near the windows that are very bright.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Had a marvelous time but prices were way too high

Dined on February 14, 2016

Good food, great service but prices were extremely marked up being Valentines day. Could of been made more reasonable. 32 years in restaurant business as manager & f&B mgr. I know what food cost consist of.. felt taken advantage of price wise..

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Valentine's Day

Dined on February 13, 2016

My wife and I have eaten here a number of times. The experience was exceptional as always. We enjoyed the evening and the wait staff were super. Food was quite good. As this was Valentine's Day they had a special menu and set pricing which included a champagne toast, $25 certificate for another visit, and a souvenir photo. I always enjoy the evenings here, but the amount of food for the price always seems a bit high. My regular recommendation is to have a snack before you come...or plan something afterwards as I never seem to leave "full". But...it was more about the romantic evening with my special lady and the overall ambiance and customer service anyway, so I'm not really complaining. Highly recommended for special occasions.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

Great experience

Dined on February 11, 2016

Was a great experience wife and I loved it.. The cheese fondue was the favorite of the night.. The salad was delish but the meats were so so... The service was awesome Amy was amazing.. Truly romantic and was more than I expected.. Definetly pricey but worth the experience

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The best place to go and not just eat

Dined on February 10, 2016

I love this place hands down. A little pricey but they have the best quality meats, cheese and fresh veggies. My daughter thinks this the coolest place ever.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Great evening. ..Abbie made our evening ...

Dined on February 10, 2016

Great evening. ..Abbie made our evening so enjoyable 😊

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was amazing!

Dined on February 7, 2016

When we were running late, they texted and asked us if we wanted them to hold our table. They were beyond accommodating when it came to my allergies. My friend and I enjoyed the food and the wine recommendations, especially the port wine with the yin yang chocolate fondue. Our server was surprised when two of us ordered three pots of cheese fondue and went on to have entrees as well. He was great, the ambience was very pleasant, the food was amazing, and we just overall had a wonderful time. We will definitely be back!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I used 50 characters to make this title a travesty

Dined on February 6, 2016

The location is nice, tucked into a small, open air mall with other restaurants, spa and tattoo parlor. We've been here quite a few times and the experience is always pleasant with the staff being very accommodating. Every visit has been relaxed and enjoyable. Jennie was our waitress for this outing, and she was always available and kept the evening rolling along with no hiccups. She was attentive to our needs and was excellent in every regard. This was the first time we had been seated in the couples section, so it was much quieter, which was nice. My wife always enjoys The Melting Pot, so its an easy choice for me.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, The Melting Pot never disappoints!

Dined on January 23, 2016

Whether a group or an intimate dining experience for 2, the Melting Pot never disappoints! The food is FRESH and fun to prepare! The wait staff is attentive and friendly. The manager even stops by to make sure the dining experience is memorable. We will be back!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our server Becca was awesome. We celebr ...

Dined on January 18, 2016

Our server Becca was awesome. We celebrated my birthday and it was so much fun. We will definitely return!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

will return very soon!

Dined on January 17, 2016

This was an amazing meal, our server Erik is to thank for that. Having worked in the food/liquor service industry for many years, I am very particular about the service I receive. I have been to two other Melting Pot locations in the valley many years ago and was somewhat disappointed with my experience both times...I blame most of this on the servers and management teams. The Glendale/Arrowhead location is top-notch! Everyone from the hostess to the chef to the management was spectacular. Food presentation was beautiful (and delicious) But most of all... Erik, our server was superb. At a restaurant like this a server can "make or break" your dining experience. Thank you for a wonderful evening!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.