Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.97mi
  2. Distance: 0.97mi
  3. Distance: 2.04mi
  4. Distance: 2.10mi
  1. Distance: 0.97mi
  2. Distance: 0.97mi
  3. Distance: 2.04mi
  4. Distance: 2.10mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.97mi
  2. Distance: 0.97mi
  3. Distance: 2.04mi
  4. Distance: 2.10mi
  1. Distance: 0.97mi
  2. Distance: 0.97mi
  3. Distance: 2.04mi
  4. Distance: 2.10mi

About The Melting Pot - Arrowhead

The Melting Pot is Arizona's premier fondue restaurant. Enjoy four courses of fondue and reconnect with your friends, family and colleagues. Savory cheese fondues; entrees cooked table-side that include filet mignon, lobster, and shrimp just to name a few. Include chocolate fondue for dessert and they all melt into a unique dining experience. The Melting Pot has a full complement of beer, wine and cocktails to enhance your dining experience. Intimate booths for two, private rooms or dining room tables are available nightly. The Melting Pot is the perfect destination for any special occasion. Whether you are celebrating a graduation, anniversary, birthday, or holiday party, a fondue dining experience is a unique way to create memories with your party. Reservations recommended.

19420 N 59th Ave
Unit B-113
Glendale, AZ 85308
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Fondue, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm
Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Utopia

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(623) 444-4946

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/arrowhead/welcome

Parking Details:
Well lit lot behind the restaurant.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 24, 2017

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 31, 2017

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 24, 2017

Details

On CHRISTMAS EVE we will be exclusively serving any one of our four course meals to all guests. We will not have our a la carte menu available. Menus are available to view on our website. The holiday season is a special time at the Melting Pot and we look forward to the pleasure of serving you.

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 31, 2017

Details

Happy New Year! On this day we have created an exclusive 4-course menu that we will be serving exclusively. Our a la carte menu is not available. All reservations are confirmed upon receipt. The price for the New Year’s Eve celebration is $79.95 Per Person + tax and 20% gratuity.

Private Dining

We are a great place to host your next party. Our leisurely four-course dining experience is perfect for corporate gatherings, office parties, birthday parties, bridal luncheons, school functions and more.

The Melting Pot - Arrowhead Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

Noise

Quiet

90% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (27)
Special Occasion (25)
Romantic (23)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (22)
Good for Birthdays (21)
Fun (15)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Cozy (10)
Worth the Drive (10)
Casual (8)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Late-night Find (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Kid-friendly (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Seasonal (2)
Authentic (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Healthy (2)
Organic (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Great Beer (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Sort by
S
483 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 4 days ago

We went for a family members birthday and did the 4-course meal. It is a long yet relaxed dining experience. Cooking the meat entree was a bit concerning, you have to be careful about cross-contamination between the raw food and cooked food, but we found our cooking groove after a couple tries. I will say we went because they now have gluten free bread and dessert options for the cheese and chocolate dips. (BiRtHdAy person has a gluten allergy) But if someone is highly sensitive, be cautious, there is some cross-contamination if others in your party have items that are not gluten free. Then even though the server knew and had brought gluten free bread out with the cheese fondue, they brought out the Birthday plate for the gluten free birthday person for the chocolate dip without any of the gluten free options! We asked about the gluten free options, server said oh, well this is the birthday plate (decorated and had candles) so we sang happy birthday then waited about 10 minutes for the gluten free options for her so she could have some of the chocolate fondue.
Overall is was a great experience (minus that odd gluten free chocolate dipping bit)
In the future we would probably do only cheese and chocolate, and everyone needs to have the gluten free options to avoid any cross contamination. She felt slightly ill afterwards but she said it was worth it for such a unique dining experience. She may have said that just so we didn’t feel bad.
As long as you don’t have a gluten allergy, go for the full meal experience!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Fun, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Service was incredibly slow and at times we could it even find our server. Also the light above our meal was EXTREMELY dirty and were afraid the dirt was going to fall I to our dinner. We ended up cleaning it off in between courses.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 7 days ago

Waitress was incredible. Food was delicious. Another exceptional experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Fun, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 7 days ago

What can I say....it's fondue.....grossly overpriced fondue. The hatch green chili cheese fondue was excellent. There were 4 adults and a 5 yr old in our party. We had the 4 course menu which is slightly less than $50 per person and something from the kids menu and 5 alcoholic beverages. Still, the $400 Check was surprising. We each had cheese fondue with bread and meats, a salad (floating in dressing), main course consisting of small meat and chicken cubes and 3 shrimp and chocolate fondue with fruit and bite size pastries for dipping. None of the ingredients appeared nor tasted high quality although the fruits were fresh. We were seated at 5 on a Saturday afternoon, yet they were out of two basic menu items including a vinaigrette dressing for one of their salads. Service was adequate however our server spoke so fast and garbled no-one at the table could understand her. After asking multiple times for her to repeat herself, we gave up. At best, this was something different for a change. However, for these prices; they need to seriously up their game.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value1

 
·Dined on December 5, 2017

Waitress was great. Food was average for the price. Not coming back when I can pay that much money for a chef prepared meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value1

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 3, 2017

The concept is good and the food was fresh and interesting. Our server was awesome and we tipped accordingly. Could have been a more friendly greeting when we arrived, (owner?) seemed preoccupied with something on the desk and did not make us feel like we were all that welcome. This is only an issue because this place is very expensive. Four of us with wine was $533.00 with tip, so with five star pricing the entire experience should reflect that cost. Ambiance was nice enough. The meal took almost two and a half hours, which creates an issue with drinks as you run out of wine before you run out of food. Just a heads up, pace yourself. Nice place for a special occasion for sure.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on December 3, 2017

Great place to eat and worth the money, when you only do it for a special occasion. We go once a year. Good food and we love the ending, chocolate!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 2, 2017

I am a seasoned Melting Pot patron. I have eaten here more times than I can count. This past week I had my most disappointing experience ever. Everything was fine except the meat course. The oil did not get hot enough to cook the meat. Half of the table didn’t get to eat their meat course. The chicken was awful. It did not look right and when cooked it flaked apart like fish. Everyone spit it out after trying it. Basically half the table didn’t get to eat their meat and half the table could only eat half of their meat. For an over $600 meal it was rather disappointing and this is from someone who doesn’t mind paying for good food and service!

Tags: Fun, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
·Dined on November 27, 2017

Decent experience eventhough I had to ask the waiter 3 times for lemons.

I asked once, when he asked what drinks we wanted. He didn't bring lemon. So I asked again, he said he was going to get them. Then I asked a final time and he decided to bring the lemons.

I shouldn't have to ask for something more than once. Twice is pushing it..but 3 times is unacceptable

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value1

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 26, 2017

Excellent service and fantastic food. Our server Clay made sure we had everything we needed and checked on us at the right times. Will definitely be coming back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on November 19, 2017

Experienced restaurant first in Ohio, fell in love with it there. This location and experience didn’t feel as romantic as the location in Ohio, but my girl and I wanted to experience it in our respective states.

Food was good, service was good. Noise level was a bit high, and I was definitely not as happy with this visit as my first time.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 18, 2017

This was our first time here, and we were very pleased with our experience. It was for our daughter's sweet 16 family dinner, so I knew it had to be right. It did not disappoint. I would highly recommend it for special occasions.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 12, 2017

We had a wonderful dining experience and our server was great

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 12, 2017

We were celebrating a birthday and had a great time. The food was good and the waiter very personable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 11, 2017

My rasberries has mold on them. Pointed this out to the waiter got an apology but it puts the appetite off once you know youve eaten mold before noticing...

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
·Dined on November 5, 2017

We had a large table, therefore we had two servers. The right side of our table we had a respectable server who did his utmost best to make it a fine experience. The other server messed up our order, then let the other gentleman do all of the work. When we asked for sauces or anything extra she would forget so we asked the gentleman instead. At the end of the night she also messed up our checks and as well as the payments when we just wanted to leave already after such blatant disregard from the server. The manager did attempt to help the sistuation but we had already been disappointed and had just been fed up.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
·Dined on November 4, 2017

My wife and I had our first date here years ago. We often go to the Melting Pot for date night. Service has always been consistent and our server Martin was great also.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 4, 2017

Very Nice
Great service, great food, fun concept!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 2, 2017

Great fun, wait staff was fun and funny. Food was fantastic. The menu requires another year of school in order to understands it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Fun, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 31, 2017

Was great .......everything
Reading menu was a task, had to pull out flashlight as lighting gave nice ambience but couldn’t read menu.

Tags: Good for a Date, Organic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 26, 2017

I just love the melting pot❤️❤️❤️ You just need to make sure if you're having the full course menu that you leave yourself at least 2 hours to enjoy the experience!

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 26, 2017

It was a fun and unique experience. We were surprised by how few patrons were there.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on October 23, 2017

Great food and server. Only problem was it was very dark with one small light overhead.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 21, 2017

A nice change of pace from the typical restaurant faire and experience; but allow extra time as the 'cook it yourself' fondue theme takes longer than normal restaurants. A slower, more relaxed dining experience .

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy, Comfort Food, Paleo Friendly, Romantic, Late-night Find, Organic, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 19, 2017

This place is awesome! Great food, great service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Casual, Cozy, Kid-friendly, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 16, 2017

We always enjoy dining here. Our server, Rachel, provided outstanding service.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 14, 2017

In the past, the Melting Pot was one of the first places that came to mind to celebrate a special occasion. Back then I felt it was a bit on the high side. I hadn't been there in about 6-7 years and recently returned and the prices are even higher. The 4 course meal was $54 a person, our bill with tip for 3 people was over $250 each of us having only one cocktail. Back when it was under $40 a person for this 4 course meal, it was worth the splurge. Truthfully, I would have rather gone to a steakhouse and spent $25-$30 for their top of the line prime rib or steak and kept the bill under $100. It's just getting to expensive to eat out

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

We enjoyed our diner but would have preferred their previous dipping items. They used to serve more veggies with the cheese, and more fruit with the chocolate. We did like the hatch chile cheese they now offer.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 29, 2017

Trying to find a unique experience is difficult but this is a treat. Above average cost but the experience is awesome and romantic

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Great Beer, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 29, 2017

You can't go wrong dining here! The menu always has a different twist to it. The food is always excellent! No shortcuts on quality here! The drinks from the far always make a great addition to a delicious meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on September 24, 2017

Great experience! If your looking for something different this is definitely it! Dessert alone is worth it especially if you love chocolate!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

I was disppointed in the changes made to the menu regarding the cheese fondue and the selection of vegies available.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 20, 2017

We love The Melting Pot!! We eat here for our anniversary every year. So we know the great quality of food and service. We were a little disappointed in the turn around for drinks this time. It took extremely long to receive all our drinks and to pay our bill. But we know everyone has off night. We will definitely be back for our next special occasion.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Our 1st time to The Melting Pot. The food was awesome. Enjoyed it very much. Andy our server was very attentive, polite, friendly and helpful. He explained everything.

Tags: Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Great night thanks to great food and great server

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on September 14, 2017

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 14, 2017

The actual cheese fondue was just okayish. Which is disappointing since The Melting Pot is for fondue!! What made it worth it was the chocolate fondue at the end.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on September 12, 2017

It was our 1st time there. Came in for our 2 year anniversary. The staff were very friendly and food was great.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

The night did not end up how we wanted as the private booths must be reserved ahead of time. The first time we went to this location, we were lead back to a booth without making having to call ahead. However, when my boyfriend asked to be seated in a curtain booth, we were told that we needed to call ahead and give a $20 deposit for these locations. BUT we could wait another 40 minutes to get seated there if we wanted that instead.

In hindsight, we should have waited... Our table was right up front where everyone had to pass to go to their own tables, there was way too much noise as there was a party going on there as well, and the music that was playing overhead was deafening and we could barely hold a conversation.

The ambiance was extremely disappointing compared to the first time we went ~ which was our first date. The food was outstanding as well as the service but for our anniversary date we were looking forward to the private booth atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value3

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

Cody has been our waiter the past few times and the service from all of the staff are great!
Thank you for another enjoyable evening and an amazing meal!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Fun, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.