Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.97mi
  2. Distance: 0.97mi
  3. Distance: 2.04mi
  4. Distance: 2.10mi
  1. Distance: 0.97mi
  2. Distance: 0.97mi
  3. Distance: 2.04mi
  4. Distance: 2.10mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.97mi
  2. Distance: 0.97mi
  3. Distance: 2.04mi
  4. Distance: 2.10mi
  1. Distance: 0.97mi
  2. Distance: 0.97mi
  3. Distance: 2.04mi
  4. Distance: 2.10mi

About The Melting Pot - Arrowhead

The Melting Pot is Arizona's premier fondue restaurant. Enjoy four courses of fondue and reconnect with your friends, family and colleagues. Savory cheese fondues; entrees cooked table-side that include filet mignon, lobster, and shrimp just to name a few. Include chocolate fondue for dessert and they all melt into a unique dining experience. The Melting Pot has a full complement of beer, wine and cocktails to enhance your dining experience. Intimate booths for two, private rooms or dining room tables are available nightly. The Melting Pot is the perfect destination for any special occasion. Whether you are celebrating a graduation, anniversary, birthday, or holiday party, a fondue dining experience is a unique way to create memories with your party. Reservations recommended.

19420 N 59th Ave
Unit B-113
Glendale, AZ 85308
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Fondue, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm
Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Utopia

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(623) 444-4946

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/arrowhead/welcome

Parking Details:
Well lit lot behind the restaurant.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

We are a great place to host your next party. Our leisurely four-course dining experience is perfect for corporate gatherings, office parties, birthday parties, bridal luncheons, school functions and more.

The Melting Pot - Arrowhead Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (53)
Good for a Date (52)
Good for Anniversaries (48)
See All
Romantic (43)
Good for Birthdays (34)
Quiet Conversation (31)
Cozy (30)
Creative Cuisine (27)
Fun (24)
Good for Groups (19)
Worth the Drive (19)
Private Room (14)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Casual (10)
Tasting Menu (9)
Comfort Food (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Late-night Find (7)
Kid-friendly (7)
Great for Lunch (6)
Authentic (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Family Style (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Local Ingredients (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Business Meals (4)
Notable Wine List (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Seasonal (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Healthy (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Great Beer (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Organic (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Tapas (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Waterfront (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Sort By:
S
385 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 4 days ago

Way to much money for little food and ok taste. Not kid friendly. Waiter didn't explain much of how things worked .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Very nice atmosphere . Great and friendly service. Always fun for all ages.

Tags: Tapas, Comfort Food, Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Afternoon Tea, Happy Hour, Cozy, Fun, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 11, 2017

I think the portions that are brought such as the vegetables for the cheese course are far too small. What was brought for 2 of us looked barely adequate for one person. Also, I'd appreciate more variety of vegetables to dip. Yes, you can ask for more, but there should be enough to begin with especially at the prices charged.
The hostess and our server were very friendly and accommodating which we appreciated.
The music wasn't the most pleasant and was too loud.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Fun, Casual, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Had a fantastic dinner with family !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 9, 2017

We celebrated our Anniversary here. We enjoyed the experience but next time would probably only do the cheese fondue.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 9, 2017

It was our fist time. Aaron took very good care of us and was very friendly. It was a wonderful experience. We tried the cheddar and we weren't thrilled but that's on us. The dessert was yummy. Thank you.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 6, 2017

I enjoyed the food, atmosphere and the overall service.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 2, 2017

The Melting Pot is a quiet comfortable place for either 2 to 4 people. The price is a little high but it does take some time to get through the 4 courses. It can be a little dark for some people but it was fine for us. Joe was an excellent server. This was thebfirst time to the Citadel location but they are all alike. Very good

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 1, 2017

The cheese fondue was amazing! The main dish (meat) was a little off but I think that was the cook (me). The servers are very friendly and helpful and the meal was very fun and new. This was my first time and I would love to go again. A little on the pricey side. Each 4 course meal runs approx. $50 each. Great value though.

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Way too expensive, and the curtain area way too hot and small. I paid 250 dollars to cook my own food on my anniversary. And it wasnt that great of food. Would recommend desert only.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 30, 2017

This was my first experience. I was surprised the meat portions were brought to the table raw and we did the cooking! Such a nice restaurant! I kind of summarized it as "4 Star meets Campsite" due to the at the table cooking! (that's meant very positively!)... Very interesting but terrific experience!!! Would go again for a special occasion in a heartbeat. This is not just going out to dinner...it's an event! The only thing I would change is a would try and make the restaurant cooler. In the curtained booths it can get rather warm with the hot plate on. Still...4 stars for this plate! I look forward to my next experience!

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Great Beer, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Tom was an excellent server and was very helpful in assisting us in understanding the menu options

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 19, 2017

I had made an online reservation but had to call the restaurant directly to let them know it was for a special occasion, my daughters 10th Birthday! When I called and spoke with the woman on the other end about my daughters special night she asked me if I'd like a balloon bouquet and a framed picture, of course I said yes and was very excited. I assumed we'd have a curtained room and was not asked if we'd like one, since it was a special occasion. When we arrived my daughter and her friends were instantly disappointed to not have a curtained room at all and were seated at the front of the restaurant, away from all the ambience! We made the best of the evening and had fun. At the end of the evening when I had the receipt in hand and saw there was a $30.00 charge for the balloons and picture!! I was extremely angry because I was not told, at any point of our reservation or at dinner that there would be such a high expense or an expense at all for a few balloons and a picture!! I had not budgeted for the extra expense! I didn't want to cause a scene on my daughters special day and further disappoint the evening. I paid the bill and we left!
Our server was slow and nowhere to be found most of the evening. We had to ask other servers for new plates, utensils, drinks, etc...
Overall, a very frustrating and disappointing experience for what should have been the highlight of her entire day! Her friends have never been to the Melting Pot, my daughter had raved about the curtained rooms and how exciting it was going to be for them to dine in there own private area! They had anticipated being seated in a private area, with a curtain and having the whole "dining" experience and ambiance all day long!
Also, your staff needs to make it clear the cost of the balloons and photo!

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We always have fun here but our server Zach is the best!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We had a very nice time. The food and service were great.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Always a great experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 14, 2017

We brought family (a teenager & an older sister) along for a birthday celebration and all ages loved the experience. Our waiter did a very good job of explaining things to us. Our first time & we definitely will be back!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Casual, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 13, 2017

The food is always great in Melting Pot. I don't think the service this time is as good. Our server is not as nice and friendly as other servers I had before. I ordered California salad but there wasn't any candies pecan in there. ☹️

Tags: Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Fun, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Alot of fun, friendly staff, great service, food was good. A bit expensive, but worth the splurge for date night or a special occasion. Definitely do the 4 course meal...the chocolate fondue at the end is AMAZING!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Is a great place for a quiet and relaxed time. Good place to have good conversation and interact with your guest.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Organic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 6, 2017

We have dined at Melting Pot several times over the past year and specifically at the Arrowhead location. We come to expect excellent service, this was not the case. The service was very disappointing. It was a birthday and I called after making the reservation and whoever answered assured me that my server would bring out a candle and we would sing. During the dinner, we mentioned it again. Nothing was brought out. I caught my finger on the latch in the restroom and it was bleeding and the server said - did you tell anyone? After we finished the main meal, we stacked our plates up and they sat for 10 or 15 mins. Finally, he showed up, didn't take the plates and told us he would be back. We asked for graham crackers on the side instead of in our smores dessert and he never brought them. We waited another 10 minutes for the check and had to go find him to pay. Not the experience I expect for a Melting Pot!

Tags: Fun, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 6, 2017

This was my second time at this location.
The food was amazing.
The service was disappointing.
My server must of had too many tables that evening.
I had to keep asking several times for a refill on my water.
I found another server and let them know that I was ready to order dessert.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We have been to this location many times for many different fun dates and occasions. Our recent dining experience was for my birthday and it was completely underwhelming. Our server was extremely slow, yet when she was at our table she was rushing us to make decisions. We had just been to another melting pot location in Albuquerque New Mexico for Valentine's Day, and the service and the food there was what we have come to expect from the melting pot. The arrowhead location needs to step it up a notch. One of the hostesses looked like Elvira's cousin in 6 inch heels and a skimpy dress; and a busboy told us that a lot of their equipment is broken from being used too much and has never been replaced. We were seated in an extremely busy Aisle that lead other customers in and out of the store. I had to ask for a refill of water and had even started drinking my husbands water before any arrived. When I unwrapped my cutlery, it was dirty and needed to be replaced. I definitely expect more for paying upwards of $50 a plate for my dinner. I'm not sure when we will ever return to this location. We may try the Scottsdale location and perhaps we will stick to out of town locations, as our nearest melting pot seems to have fallen into the category of just another TGI Fridays.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 4, 2017

ZAC was a great personable server 👍🏼 it was a first time experience for the majority of the people in our party. ZAC explained the process very well!

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 4, 2017

One of the top ten places to eat. Any everything was amazing. It was our first time.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Exquisite as always!! Service is always great and food the same. Thank you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 25, 2017

The Melting Pot is always one of my favorite places to go because the cuisine is exotic and unique, and the service is outstanding. They never cease to impress us. Each time we have dined, our experience has been amazing! FYI: BANANAS FOSTER is the best dessert ever!! They used to have it on the menu but they took it off, but you can special request it be made for you, they still have people there that know how to make it, and it is the best of all the dessert fondues...not too sweet and rich, and you can finish it all. :) Maybe if enough people ask for it, they will put it back on the menu for good!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Family Style, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 25, 2017

My fiance and I went to The Melting Pot for date night and to try their four-course special ($40 per person) that included a cheese fondue appetizer, salad, endless entree with five selections, and chocolate fondue dessert. We were seated in a small private booth that was intimate and cozy. Our server was so nice and personable, giving his recommendations and just generally being fantastic. We went with their Cheddar/beer cheese fondue paired with breads, veggies, and granny smith apples - surprisingly tasty and complimentary. For our salads I went with the Caesar (had candied pecans) and my fiance went with their House salad which had such a delicious dressing - like a super-charged Honey Mustard. The five items for the endless entree were filet mignon, teriyaki sirloin, chicken breast, butternut squash ravioli, and shrimp, all to be cooked in their house vegetable broth and accompanied by vegetables. They also cam with an array of sauces - a strong blue cheese-esque dip, yogurt curry (my fave), teriyaki (his fave), sweet and sour, and a greek yogurt. Everything was delicious, but their house broth was a little salty (especially with the veggies). I would recommend trying a different broth, but the food itself was very fresh and tasty. However, the highlight of the evening was the dessert fondue. At the recommendation of our server, we chose the S'mores fondue (milk chocolate, marshmallow fluff, graham cracker crumbs) and it was SO. DANG. GOOD. They array of dippables (fruits, cakes, brownies, rice krispy treats) paired so well with it. I will admit that the tiny booth can get a little hot with everything cooking, especially the entree's broth, but not to the point of sweating. The music was louder than you normally hear at most restaurants but not cacophonous or to the point where you couldn't hold a conversation.

In short: great food (slightly salty house broth but great dessert), great service, good atmosphere/noise level, and great for a special date night.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Cozy, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Our evening could have been better if the service was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Manager had great oversight. He never passed by without noticing something that needed to be done (refill drink, clear plate, more food) and taking care of it right away. Server was very friendly and made effort to be personable. Moved a bit slow but was a busy night/full restaurant. Good experience overall.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Private Room, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 18, 2017

My wife and I received a gift card to The Melting Pot from our son for Christmas. We decided to celebrate a special event coming up in March. We had a very private dining space for 2 that was very intimate and special. The food and service were outstanding. Highly recommend this restaurant (esp. for special occasions).

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Lots of options and very attentive service

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 18, 2017

First time doing fondue. It was good, split an 4 course with my boyfriend. Perfect amount of food for the 2 of us not to over eat. Appetizer was good, salad good, entree good, dessert (oh so good). Next time will most likely just get an appetizer and some dessert.

Price is on the high side, for the 4 course, with broth to cook meat, and a beer came close to $80 including tip.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Excellent service - Server was very personable. Excellent food!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 16, 2017

I am a returning customer to this location. I've always been pleased and never been disappointed after leaving this establishment.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 14, 2017

My husband and I went here for Valentine's Day. The special menu was so awesome. We had the Lovers Delight. This was a 5 course meal. Not only was the food great, but, so was the service.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Love this place! I love fondue and the food is fresh and just delicious. Our server was AMAZING. She made the occasion even more special.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Romantic, Modern Decor, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on February 13, 2017

We had a great time at Melting Pot- Arrowhead. The food was good and plentiful. Everything arrived in a timely manner and was delicious. We probably picked out too much, but everything sounded so great. Our server, Matt, was very personable and entertaining. It was a great night out.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Great food. Good experience.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Not their best performance! I'm sure we just caught them on an off night for service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.