About The Melting Pot - Arrowhead

19420 N 59th Ave
Unit B-113
Glendale, AZ 85308
View Larger Map

The Melting Pot is Arizona's premier fondue restaurant. Enjoy four courses of fondue and reconnect with your friends, family and colleagues. Savory cheese fondues; entrees cooked table-side that include filet mignon, lobster, and shrimp just to name a few. Include chocolate fondue for dessert and they all melt into a unique dining experience. The Melting Pot has a full complement of beer, wine and cocktails to enhance your dining experience. Intimate booths for two, private rooms or dining room tables are available nightly. The Melting Pot is the perfect destination for any special occasion. Whether you are celebrating a graduation, anniversary, birthday, or holiday party, a fondue dining experience is a unique way to create memories with your party. Reservations recommended.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Fondue, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm
Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Utopia

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(623) 444-4946

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/arrowhead/welcome

Parking Details:
Well lit lot behind the restaurant.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

The Melting Pot - Arrowhead
The Melting Pot - Arrowhead
The Melting Pot - Arrowhead
The Melting Pot - Arrowhead
The Melting Pot - Arrowhead
The Melting Pot - Arrowhead
The Melting Pot - Arrowhead
The Melting Pot - Arrowhead
The Melting Pot - Arrowhead
The Melting Pot - Arrowhead
The Melting Pot - Arrowhead
The Melting Pot - Arrowhead
The Melting Pot - Arrowhead
The Melting Pot - Arrowhead
The Melting Pot - Arrowhead
The Melting Pot - Arrowhead
The Melting Pot - Arrowhead
The Melting Pot - Arrowhead
The Melting Pot - Arrowhead
The Melting Pot - Arrowhead
The Melting Pot - Arrowhead
The Melting Pot - Arrowhead

Private Dining

We are a great place to host your next party. Our leisurely four-course dining experience is perfect for corporate gatherings, office parties, birthday parties, bridal luncheons, school functions and more.

The Melting Pot - Arrowhead Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Phoenix / Arizona
Special Occasion
Phoenix / Arizona
Best Overall
West Valley
1 More
Most Booked
West Valley
Best Restaurants in Glendale / Peoria ›

Special Occasion (86)
Romantic (75)
Good for Groups (41)
See All
Fit for Foodies (32)
Notable Wine List (21)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Late-night Find (11)
Great for Lunch (9)
Kid-friendly (9)
Hot Spot (9)
Great for Brunch (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Good for a Date (1)
Private Room (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Sort By:
Newest
252 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I took my husband for his birthday & eve ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined 4 days ago

I took my husband for his birthday & everything was perfect!

Tags: Vegan, Great for Lunch, Private Room, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was my first experience at the Melt ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined 5 days ago

This was my first experience at the Melting Pot and it was amazing! The food, service and atmosphere were awesome!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Happy Hour, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Romantic, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place for ladies night out; my hus ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined 7 days ago

Great place for ladies night out; my husband would have wanted to know where his dinner was if I had gone with him!

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

We took our 9 year old for her birthday ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We took our 9 year old for her birthday dinner and were pleased when The Melting Pot offered to have a balloon bouquet waiting. It was very special for her.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We're from Australia on vacation here in ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

We're from Australia on vacation here in the US. Our US friends recommended we go to The Melting Pot for our wedding anniversary dinner. It was a memorable and very pleasant experience. Very good wines, attentive service and great fondues. Our favourite was the Wisconsin cheddar dip - beautiful!

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great restaraunt for dinner dates and ex ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Great restaraunt for dinner dates and excellent vibes. Quiet, curtains for privacy, and low lighting and soft background music. Great overallexperience

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food. Very fun experience. Would ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Great food. Very fun experience. Would recommend.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Nice setting for a quiet dinner - it doe ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Nice setting for a quiet dinner - it doesn't seem like a lot of food when they bring it to the table but it is definitely more than enough. We were not able to finish all of it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

We prefer to order double portions of th ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

We prefer to order double portions of the cheddar and alpine fondues, with white bread and the Italian meats. The food and service are both excellent. We have dined in this restaurant several times and expect to continue.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great time. Our waiter was wond ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

We had a great time. Our waiter was wonderful. His suggestion and attention to detail made the evening perfect.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a very knowledgeable and friendly se ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Had a very knowledgeable and friendly server.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

As always when we have visited The Melti ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

As always when we have visited The Melting Pot (usually in Littleton, CO), the food and service was great. We had a wonderful dining experience for our son's "last dinner" before we left him behind at medical school. I recommend TMP for any special occasion!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food but very expensive so I would ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Good food but very expensive so I would only go for a very special occasion.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

My first try at a fondue restaurant. We ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

My first try at a fondue restaurant. Went because they had a fund-raiser going. Our server was extremely patient and explained everything very well. Private booth was a plus. They serve too much food for my liking but do let you bring home leftovers, as long as you cook them first. I think the shrimp was by far the best thing we had, which included beef choices, ravioli, vegetables. We had the broth for cooking. I would try something different, should I return.

It was an interesting experience. Just too much food. I think one needs to explore this food option to narrow down the foods and sauces to one's liking.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

The table for two was very private and r ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

The table for two was very private and romantic. It was perfect for a first date or with someone special.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Melting Pot is a good place for a group ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Melting Pot is a good place for a group of people. Lots of fun trying the different courses from cheese fondue, entrée, to desert and able to share food. We had a great time and our server was outstanding. He was knowledgeable, friendly, and helped us have a great time

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Food and service are amazing. I highly r ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Food and service are amazing. I highly recommend going at night for just dinner and cocktails. We did the four course meal this time as a treat, but we go for dessert often. Drinks are very reasonably priced for an upscale place.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful food, great service, and overa ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Wonderful food, great service, and overall an enjoyable evening, until..... My total bill was $111.47, but The Melting Pot charged my card twice; once in the amount of $114.47 and again in the amount of $111.47 (I tipped in cash) . I reported this to The Melting Pot and have been advised that the manager is out and I have to wait until his return to see "IF" they can refund my money. Are you KIDDING ME?!? I shouldn't have to pay twice for a meal I only ate once!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value1

We took our two oldest granddaughters (2 ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

We took our two oldest granddaughters (22 & 14) out for a special dinner. They were worried about cooking they're own food. They had a ball and enjoyed every minute. Hopefully it will give them a good memory for a long time to come.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was great but pricy. The desert ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

The food was great but pricy. The desert was the best part. If I return it will be for desert and wine

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We had an amazing time! The Melting Pot ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

We had an amazing time! The Melting Pot is a dining adventure! Matt was our server and he's getting ready to go train to become a manager at the Scottsdale location. He is wonderful! Simply the best!! He will make an excellent manager and we will drive to Scottsdale to see him because he's that awesome! The Melting Pot was an all together amazing place with delicious food and great service. I recommend them whole heartedly- be prepared to spend anywhere from $50-$70 per person though.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great spot to celebrate any occasion. T ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Great spot to celebrate any occasion. The food awesome. The courses are not rushed. Zac gave great service. Just know it is a bit pricey.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The meal was delicious, service was spec ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

The meal was delicious, service was spectacular, and price was fitting! Only shortcoming is the location does not allow for a nice view or the setting you would imagine.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

We had a great time and a great waiter. ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We had a great time and a great waiter. The food was amazing and the concept was super neat. Such a fun date night for a special occasion.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was wonderful and the service w ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

The food was wonderful and the service was exceptional. Our waitress made the evening very enjoyable. She was very knowledgeable about the menu and made some great recommendations. The service was prompt but we never felt rushed or waiting for the next course.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This was a wonderful place to go for the ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

This was a wonderful place to go for the 10th anniversary with my wife. The atmosphere, food, and service were all fantastic! I would highly recommend this establishment.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome food our server was absent a lot ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Awesome food our server was absent a lot and many requests had to be repeated... From water and drink refills to clearing the table as we ate

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Wife's night out with girlfriend

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

Dinner here was excellent. If you like fondue and love to have tableside food prepared to your liking... this is the place for you. My girlfriend and I enjoyed the Mojo fondue to start with, then proceeded to enjoy shrimp, filet and lobster. My girlfriend had never been to The Melting Pot so this was a treat for her. Our entrée selections were delicious and we enjoyed being able to cook our food the way we liked it. We had many samples of dipping sauces and all were great. We enjoyed a bottle of wine with dinner and for dessert had the Amaretto Dark chocolate. A great place for a change of pace dining.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Grad Experience

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Had been away from Melting Pot for awhile, but my high school graduate daughter picked the venue for our end-of-school family celebration. Service was very attentive, and just right for our festive mood, not too much or too little server interaction. Food was excellent, and timing of the courses was right on.

I don't mind paying a little more for a great dining experience. In fact, the experience is pretty much all that I'm willing to pay for! I'm happy to say that Melting Pot is back on my list.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Overcharged and hungry

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

We were double charged and when I brought it up with the manager, it was not resolved. Paying $74 for what we had was insane. We were EACH charged $9 for the cheese and chocolate THAT WE SHARED, but only had single portions, not double. Total waste of money and left hungry. This was our second visit. Our first visit was great and we were charged for exactly what we got. Too bad we won't be back, based on our second unfortunate visit. On a positive note, our server was very friendly, the place was clean, and the environment was nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value1

Food and service surprise

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 31, 2016

The service is exceptional and the shrimp, lobster and filet are fantastic. The k chickens was also good but still chicken. We had the 4 course meal with cheese fondue(amazing), salad, entries and chocolate fondue for desert. Plan plenty of time for. A fun evening. It took us over two hours to finish.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Unique experience

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

Fun experience of unique dining - try the full four course meal for all types of food - cheese and entrees are very good but the desserts are superb. TIP - eat at the bar and cheese and dessert courses are half price - a great deal.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Food and waiter were great. We always en ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Food and waiter were great. We always enjoy coming here . However, the hostess was unprofessional and made inappropriate comments that were not appreciated at all.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

To die for

 
 (New England)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

The cheese and chocolate fondue are to die for. Dinner was alright. Definitely will be back for an appetizer and dessert. Didn't think dinner was worth the cost.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Great girl's night spot

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

The restaurant was perfect for a mom's night out. A group of mom's from my daughter's school got together to celebrate the end of a crazy school year and chose the Melting Pot. The Restaurant Week deal was great. It was the perfect ambiance for a long relaxing dinner full of girl talk. Would definitely recommend the restaurant to friends.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Usually a great special occasion restaurant

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

This restaurant is my son's absolute favorite! For the first time ever, it did not live up to expectations. We did advise the manager and he was helpful. However, for my $200 celebration dinner I can get a better meal, service and, therefore, experience at a number of other local favorites. We will probably try again but only at my son's request.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Very nice place to meet with friends or ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Very nice place to meet with friends or close associates. Dessert was great!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Was very pleased for first time experi ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Was very pleased for first time experience with fondue.

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always went to the Melting Pot for speci ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Always went to the Melting Pot for special occasions as a kid (not this location.) I was excited to take my kids there. Whereas it was a fun experience, the location felt very dated - not much had changed since I was a kid! Super dark, old booths, the same as it did in the 90's!! The food was just ok. The portions were pretty small & nothing tasted like anything special. I will say the dessert fondue was awesome & our server was great. In the future, I think we'll eat elsewhere and go for dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Special occasion gem

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 19, 2016

We have been coming here for over 15 years for our Anniversary and have never been disappointed. Great staff, fresh food, and more food than most can handle. Just as an FYI, if you don't want to spend a quality 1.5 to 2 hours with your company, I wouldn't come here. Also, you will be cooking your own food, so be prepared it is part of the experience. These are a couple of the reasons we enjoy coming here and will keep coming back. It is a unique dining experience that we enjoy each time we come back. Def recommend.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.