Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.97mi
  2. Distance: 0.97mi
  3. Distance: 2.04mi
  4. Distance: 2.10mi
  1. Distance: 0.97mi
  2. Distance: 0.97mi
  3. Distance: 2.04mi
  4. Distance: 2.10mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.97mi
  2. Distance: 0.97mi
  3. Distance: 2.04mi
  4. Distance: 2.10mi
  1. Distance: 0.97mi
  2. Distance: 0.97mi
  3. Distance: 2.04mi
  4. Distance: 2.10mi

About The Melting Pot - Arrowhead

The Melting Pot is Arizona's premier fondue restaurant. Enjoy four courses of fondue and reconnect with your friends, family and colleagues. Savory cheese fondues; entrees cooked table-side that include filet mignon, lobster, and shrimp just to name a few. Include chocolate fondue for dessert and they all melt into a unique dining experience. The Melting Pot has a full complement of beer, wine and cocktails to enhance your dining experience. Intimate booths for two, private rooms or dining room tables are available nightly. The Melting Pot is the perfect destination for any special occasion. Whether you are celebrating a graduation, anniversary, birthday, or holiday party, a fondue dining experience is a unique way to create memories with your party. Reservations recommended.

19420 N 59th Ave
Unit B-113
Glendale, AZ 85308
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Fondue, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm
Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Utopia

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(623) 444-4946

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/arrowhead/welcome

Parking Details:
Well lit lot behind the restaurant.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

We are a great place to host your next party. Our leisurely four-course dining experience is perfect for corporate gatherings, office parties, birthday parties, bridal luncheons, school functions and more.

The Melting Pot - Arrowhead Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (56)
Special Occasion (56)
Romantic (50)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (47)
Good for Birthdays (32)
Quiet Conversation (32)
Cozy (31)
Creative Cuisine (28)
Fun (26)
Good for Groups (19)
Worth the Drive (18)
Private Room (16)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Casual (12)
Tasting Menu (10)
Comfort Food (10)
Family Style (9)
Late-night Find (8)
Kid-friendly (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Modern Decor (6)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Happy Hour (4)
Authentic (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Seasonal (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Healthy (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Business Meals (3)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Organic (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
373 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 4 days ago

I had made an online reservation but had to call the restaurant directly to let them know it was for a special occasion, my daughters 10th Birthday! When I called and spoke with the woman on the other end about my daughters special night she asked me if I'd like a balloon bouquet and a framed picture, of course I said yes and was very excited. I assumed we'd have a curtained room and was not asked if we'd like one, since it was a special occasion. When we arrived my daughter and her friends were instantly disappointed to not have a curtained room at all and were seated at the front of the restaurant, away from all the ambience! We made the best of the evening and had fun. At the end of the evening when I had the receipt in hand and saw there was a $30.00 charge for the balloons and picture!! I was extremely angry because I was not told, at any point of our reservation or at dinner that there would be such a high expense or an expense at all for a few balloons and a picture!! I had not budgeted for the extra expense! I didn't want to cause a scene on my daughters special day and further disappoint the evening. I paid the bill and we left!
Our server was slow and nowhere to be found most of the evening. We had to ask other servers for new plates, utensils, drinks, etc...
Overall, a very frustrating and disappointing experience for what should have been the highlight of her entire day! Her friends have never been to the Melting Pot, my daughter had raved about the curtained rooms and how exciting it was going to be for them to dine in there own private area! They had anticipated being seated in a private area, with a curtain and having the whole "dining" experience and ambiance all day long!
Also, your staff needs to make it clear the cost of the balloons and photo!

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 4 days ago

We always have fun here but our server Zach is the best!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 5 days ago

We had a very nice time. The food and service were great.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Always a great experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 14, 2017

We brought family (a teenager & an older sister) along for a birthday celebration and all ages loved the experience. Our waiter did a very good job of explaining things to us. Our first time & we definitely will be back!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Casual, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 13, 2017

The food is always great in Melting Pot. I don't think the service this time is as good. Our server is not as nice and friendly as other servers I had before. I ordered California salad but there wasn't any candies pecan in there. ☹️

Tags: Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Fun, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Alot of fun, friendly staff, great service, food was good. A bit expensive, but worth the splurge for date night or a special occasion. Definitely do the 4 course meal...the chocolate fondue at the end is AMAZING!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Is a great place for a quiet and relaxed time. Good place to have good conversation and interact with your guest.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Organic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 6, 2017

We have dined at Melting Pot several times over the past year and specifically at the Arrowhead location. We come to expect excellent service, this was not the case. The service was very disappointing. It was a birthday and I called after making the reservation and whoever answered assured me that my server would bring out a candle and we would sing. During the dinner, we mentioned it again. Nothing was brought out. I caught my finger on the latch in the restroom and it was bleeding and the server said - did you tell anyone? After we finished the main meal, we stacked our plates up and they sat for 10 or 15 mins. Finally, he showed up, didn't take the plates and told us he would be back. We asked for graham crackers on the side instead of in our smores dessert and he never brought them. We waited another 10 minutes for the check and had to go find him to pay. Not the experience I expect for a Melting Pot!

Tags: Fun, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 6, 2017

This was my second time at this location.
The food was amazing.
The service was disappointing.
My server must of had too many tables that evening.
I had to keep asking several times for a refill on my water.
I found another server and let them know that I was ready to order dessert.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We have been to this location many times for many different fun dates and occasions. Our recent dining experience was for my birthday and it was completely underwhelming. Our server was extremely slow, yet when she was at our table she was rushing us to make decisions. We had just been to another melting pot location in Albuquerque New Mexico for Valentine's Day, and the service and the food there was what we have come to expect from the melting pot. The arrowhead location needs to step it up a notch. One of the hostesses looked like Elvira's cousin in 6 inch heels and a skimpy dress; and a busboy told us that a lot of their equipment is broken from being used too much and has never been replaced. We were seated in an extremely busy Aisle that lead other customers in and out of the store. I had to ask for a refill of water and had even started drinking my husbands water before any arrived. When I unwrapped my cutlery, it was dirty and needed to be replaced. I definitely expect more for paying upwards of $50 a plate for my dinner. I'm not sure when we will ever return to this location. We may try the Scottsdale location and perhaps we will stick to out of town locations, as our nearest melting pot seems to have fallen into the category of just another TGI Fridays.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 4, 2017

ZAC was a great personable server 👍🏼 it was a first time experience for the majority of the people in our party. ZAC explained the process very well!

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 4, 2017

One of the top ten places to eat. Any everything was amazing. It was our first time.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Exquisite as always!! Service is always great and food the same. Thank you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 25, 2017

The Melting Pot is always one of my favorite places to go because the cuisine is exotic and unique, and the service is outstanding. They never cease to impress us. Each time we have dined, our experience has been amazing! FYI: BANANAS FOSTER is the best dessert ever!! They used to have it on the menu but they took it off, but you can special request it be made for you, they still have people there that know how to make it, and it is the best of all the dessert fondues...not too sweet and rich, and you can finish it all. :) Maybe if enough people ask for it, they will put it back on the menu for good!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Family Style, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 25, 2017

My fiance and I went to The Melting Pot for date night and to try their four-course special ($40 per person) that included a cheese fondue appetizer, salad, endless entree with five selections, and chocolate fondue dessert. We were seated in a small private booth that was intimate and cozy. Our server was so nice and personable, giving his recommendations and just generally being fantastic. We went with their Cheddar/beer cheese fondue paired with breads, veggies, and granny smith apples - surprisingly tasty and complimentary. For our salads I went with the Caesar (had candied pecans) and my fiance went with their House salad which had such a delicious dressing - like a super-charged Honey Mustard. The five items for the endless entree were filet mignon, teriyaki sirloin, chicken breast, butternut squash ravioli, and shrimp, all to be cooked in their house vegetable broth and accompanied by vegetables. They also cam with an array of sauces - a strong blue cheese-esque dip, yogurt curry (my fave), teriyaki (his fave), sweet and sour, and a greek yogurt. Everything was delicious, but their house broth was a little salty (especially with the veggies). I would recommend trying a different broth, but the food itself was very fresh and tasty. However, the highlight of the evening was the dessert fondue. At the recommendation of our server, we chose the S'mores fondue (milk chocolate, marshmallow fluff, graham cracker crumbs) and it was SO. DANG. GOOD. They array of dippables (fruits, cakes, brownies, rice krispy treats) paired so well with it. I will admit that the tiny booth can get a little hot with everything cooking, especially the entree's broth, but not to the point of sweating. The music was louder than you normally hear at most restaurants but not cacophonous or to the point where you couldn't hold a conversation.

In short: great food (slightly salty house broth but great dessert), great service, good atmosphere/noise level, and great for a special date night.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Cozy, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Our evening could have been better if the service was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Manager had great oversight. He never passed by without noticing something that needed to be done (refill drink, clear plate, more food) and taking care of it right away. Server was very friendly and made effort to be personable. Moved a bit slow but was a busy night/full restaurant. Good experience overall.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Private Room, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 18, 2017

My wife and I received a gift card to The Melting Pot from our son for Christmas. We decided to celebrate a special event coming up in March. We had a very private dining space for 2 that was very intimate and special. The food and service were outstanding. Highly recommend this restaurant (esp. for special occasions).

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Lots of options and very attentive service

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 18, 2017

First time doing fondue. It was good, split an 4 course with my boyfriend. Perfect amount of food for the 2 of us not to over eat. Appetizer was good, salad good, entree good, dessert (oh so good). Next time will most likely just get an appetizer and some dessert.

Price is on the high side, for the 4 course, with broth to cook meat, and a beer came close to $80 including tip.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Excellent service - Server was very personable. Excellent food!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 16, 2017

I am a returning customer to this location. I've always been pleased and never been disappointed after leaving this establishment.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 14, 2017

My husband and I went here for Valentine's Day. The special menu was so awesome. We had the Lovers Delight. This was a 5 course meal. Not only was the food great, but, so was the service.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Love this place! I love fondue and the food is fresh and just delicious. Our server was AMAZING. She made the occasion even more special.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Romantic, Modern Decor, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on February 13, 2017

We had a great time at Melting Pot- Arrowhead. The food was good and plentiful. Everything arrived in a timely manner and was delicious. We probably picked out too much, but everything sounded so great. Our server, Matt, was very personable and entertaining. It was a great night out.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Great food. Good experience.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Not their best performance! I'm sure we just caught them on an off night for service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 13, 2017

I went there for the Valentine's Day special I was very surprised of the layout very romantic love the staff would go there many times to come.👍🏾👍🏾

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 13, 2017

My husband and I went the Sunday before Valentine's Day. They were busy but were able to sit us according to our reservation. They had a few specials which were great. The server we had was fantastic. We look forward to going back again soon!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I was very disappointed at the Melting Pot. I called a week in advance to confirm my reservations and they did not tell me the special price for the Valentine meal. Then they called 4 hours before my reservation the day of our Valentine's Day date which we celebrated on Saturday to tell me that the price was going to be $80 per person. It was too late to find another place and I didn't want to be embarrassed so I went ahead and paid for it. The food was mediocre, the service was terrible, and they didn't tell me that they automatically put a 20% gratuity on the bill . This was just for two people. The service was so bad and that waiter did not deserve a 20% tip. He only asked me for a drink once. I drank water the rest of the time because I was so irritated that he didn't even ask me if I wanted another drink. We only had two skewers for our food because they took two of them on the first meal. When I asked for another one so we could have three he never returned with any. The shrimp tasted like it had sand in it and it was very gritty it made me not want to eat anymore. I was very disappointed and it was definitely not worth the $200 bill. I will never go back there again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Very good just like the other two times we have been there in the past 6 years.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 8, 2017

First time here based on a recommendation for a date spot. Definitely worth it for a yearly or bi-yearly trip and for anniversaries,romantic dates,mothers day and/or Valentine's day. Will definitely return to try out different options from the menu with my s.o.

Tags: Romantic, Casual, Fun, Good for a Date, Private Room, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Great food love this place. Very cozy . very romantic.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Great food, great service, and great atmosphere. Perfect for a special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Great place especially for a birthday! It's a memory I won't forget!

Tags: Cozy, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Authentic, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We love the melting pot for all special occasions. It is my favorite restaurant!

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We had a party of 8 adults celebrating a birthday on a Saturday night. They put us at a round corner table that was probably meant for 6 people. Doing fondue with that many people at that table was awkward and not easy. Service was not that good either - drinks from the bar were wrong and took forever, in addition to being really weak - since one drink costs $10, we would expect our money's worth of liquor.
Very disappointing - won't go back to that restaurant. Have been to Scottsdale location and never had any of these same problems.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 29, 2017

First time for my parents. They loved it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We had a great time but felt cramped tucked into a corner and the pot being so far away. We didn't let that distract us as we were enjoying our company together and relaxing for the first time in a while. We still plan to return!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.