Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.97mi
  2. Distance: 0.97mi
  3. Distance: 2.04mi
  4. Distance: 2.10mi
  1. Distance: 0.97mi
  2. Distance: 0.97mi
  3. Distance: 2.04mi
  4. Distance: 2.10mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.97mi
  2. Distance: 0.97mi
  3. Distance: 2.04mi
  4. Distance: 2.10mi
  1. Distance: 0.97mi
  2. Distance: 0.97mi
  3. Distance: 2.04mi
  4. Distance: 2.10mi

About The Melting Pot - Arrowhead

19420 N 59th Ave
Unit B-113
Glendale, AZ 85308
View Larger Map

The Melting Pot is Arizona's premier fondue restaurant. Enjoy four courses of fondue and reconnect with your friends, family and colleagues. Savory cheese fondues; entrees cooked table-side that include filet mignon, lobster, and shrimp just to name a few. Include chocolate fondue for dessert and they all melt into a unique dining experience. The Melting Pot has a full complement of beer, wine and cocktails to enhance your dining experience. Intimate booths for two, private rooms or dining room tables are available nightly. The Melting Pot is the perfect destination for any special occasion. Whether you are celebrating a graduation, anniversary, birthday, or holiday party, a fondue dining experience is a unique way to create memories with your party. Reservations recommended.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm
Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
59th Ave & Utopia

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(623) 444-4946

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/arrowhead/welcome

Parking Details:
Well lit lot behind the restaurant.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please visit the event section on our website (www.meltingpot.com) to see everything we're cooking up at The Pot!

Private Dining

We are a great place to host your next party. Our leisurely four-course dining experience is perfect for corporate gatherings, office parties, birthday parties, bridal luncheons, school functions and more.

The Melting Pot - Arrowhead Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

Noise

Quiet

85% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (42)
Special Occasion (37)
Good for a Date (36)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (35)
Cozy (23)
Good for Birthdays (23)
Creative Cuisine (21)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Fun (16)
Good for Groups (15)
Worth the Drive (11)
Comfort Food (10)
Casual (10)
Authentic (9)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Bar Seating (7)
Healthy (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Notable Wine List (6)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Seasonal (4)
Happy Hour (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Business Meals (3)
Great Beer (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort by
S
584 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

7 year anniversary dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 4 days ago

The Melting Pot always does an amazing job. Their food is incredible and they never make you feel rushed during any course, which is a wonderful change from many restaurants.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on May 13, 2018

Great place and unique experience. You have to cook your own entree which is quite interesting but fun!!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on May 13, 2018

Melting Pot is the complete dining experience. It's not just a meal it's an excursion. Our server was very knowledgeable and engaging. I would suggest the Wisconsin Cheese dip and the burgundy style.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on May 13, 2018

It was a great experience. The food was good, but prices are too high for us to go back. More appropriate would be reduce cost per person to half what current cost is. Nearly $60 per person made a meal for 4 people cost $325.00.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Great Beer, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value1

 
·Dined on May 10, 2018

We went for my best friend's birthday on a Wednesday evening and unfortunately we were about 20 minutes late, and sadly the girl at the front desk was very short with is, told us we were late and she said go ahead and sit down while she checks in the other guests. I felt as though she was very rude not to mention it was extremely empty in there so it shouldn't have been a huge inconvenience. This was my first experience and I will most likely not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on May 7, 2018

If you're looking for an enjoyable smooth quiet evening on a Monday, The Melting Pot is a good choice. This was an evening out for two friends catching up, time away from home/husbands/kids - which worked perfectly due to minimal patrons in during our reservation day/time. We were first-timers to the fondue experience, although the menu is quite large it was explained with enough detail by our server. We were attended to just often enough, giving us plenty of chat time, eating, and laughing! We certainly weren't rushed to finish our meal and leave. Thank you for that! Next time we'll likely come for wine and the dessert fondue.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined on May 6, 2018

My husband and I tried the Melting Pot for our anniversary and enjoyed everything about our visit!

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on May 5, 2018

First time coming to this location and we will definitely be back. Service and food were top notch!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on May 5, 2018

food was amazing, plentiful and brought out with much info. the service was great. the cleanliness was impeccable. we noticed the servers shine lights on glasses and tabled to detect spots or mess. overall A+.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Fun, Healthy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on April 29, 2018

Very happy with the service and the food! Had a wonderful experience with my daughter as we were on a daddy daughter date night.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on April 29, 2018

Peaceful and unique experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on April 29, 2018

Our 1st time there. Our waitress was slow but helpful. Took longer then we expected as other tables came in they were waited on faster then we were. However, the food was amazing. We will be coming again for another date night and or special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 23, 2018

The waiter was awesome!! Our experience was great!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 22, 2018

It is a special meal that can hit people with different dietary needs, and the whole experience is unique and fun!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on April 22, 2018

Great server name Zack. Good food and wine. Probably won’t go back, only because of the price, but it’s was a good experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

 
·Dined on April 22, 2018

Wasn’t that impressed with anything. The service wasn’t that good. Took forever to get our drinks. The desert was good that’s about it. Wouldn’t recommend this to anyone.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 22, 2018

Always a good decision. Very good food. Great service. It is a little bit different, which is what makes it great. Pricey, but worth it.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on April 21, 2018

We celebrated our 25th year anniversary, it was more than I expected! The ambiance was perfect for a romantic night out. The booths were private and great to spend some time together with no other distractions from other guests. The food was great and the experience was perfect for celebrating our anniversary. The staff was friendly and courteous of our time alone. One of the best dinners we have experienced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on April 21, 2018

Food was awesome, but it was way to hot in the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
·Dined on April 18, 2018

I'll start off by saying I was fairly disappointed. The value of the experience simply isn't worth it. At 150 dollars, melting pot competitors offer a better product at a similar price.
The fondue cheese was really good. Actually it was the best part. Well balanced but unfortunately the bread was dry and had the texture of two day old bread. Again, the cheese was good.
The meal came. The meats were decent. Nothing to write home about and certainly not worth the cost. Compared to competitors like the ocean club or maestro's, the main course was very average.
Dessert was good. Good variety and choices.
The atmosphere was nice and quiet which was a plus.
I think at the cost we paid, we'd return had all portions been up to par. It was decent but the funny thing is when I returned to work the following day to tell the co workers about the experience, almost all but one person had very similar experiences and haven't returned.
I have never done a survey or feedback, but being that the melting pot is a long time establishment in AZ I truly hope this feedback helps.

Sidenote, I truly appreciated the charity menu. Choosing new charities every 3 months is unique and admirable.

Thank you for your time.

Eric

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
·Dined on April 15, 2018

As always, the experience was unforgettable! We love this place!!!!!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on April 15, 2018

It was awesome as usual! The place was quiet, food was quick and it was the first one that had curtains on booths!

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on April 15, 2018

If you call and try to reserve a private room ahead of time they should go ahead and reserve one for you.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

 
·Dined on April 15, 2018

Devon, our server, was absolutely wonderful! He truly helped to make our anniversary truly a memorable experience! While we've always enjoyed the Melting Pot, this night was made near perfect thanks to his service. The overall experience was one of the best experiences that I have ever had at any restaurant, and we will definitely be back!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 15, 2018

The Cheese Fondu and the Smore's Fondu were terrific. The main course quality of the food was not what we expected.

Go for the experience NOT THE FOOD unless you are going for dessert.

Tags: Disabled Access, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 13, 2018

We were a little nervous as it was our kids first time there and we warned them it was a place to act more grown up. Proud to say our waiter made it easy. The food was great and we all had a wonderful time. Thank you!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on April 9, 2018

First time fonduing. Very pleasant experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on April 8, 2018

It was great. Server was awesome. He checked in just enough, but not too often. Only thing that would help was understanding the menu better. We have been in several times, but the menu layout was complicated for our friends visiting with us and we had a hard time explaining it to them.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on April 8, 2018

The melting pot is always a good place to go for any special occasion!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 8, 2018

We all felt extremely rushed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
·Dined on April 7, 2018

It was great! Food was great! Waitress was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 7, 2018

A bit pricey but a unique dining experience with great food. The perfect place for a leisurely multiple course meal with someone special. Great for special occasions (esp. Valentines Day, anniversaries, etc.).

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 6, 2018

Never been to this location until recently and I was very impressed! This might actually be my favorite location now! This is favorite restaurant of all time! Any chance I get, I come here to celebrate. I love the atmosphere! Best dining experience ever!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 6, 2018

Went for my 24th birthday and the food was wonderful and our server was super attentive.

Tags: Romantic, Authentic, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on April 5, 2018

Pretty expensive for what you get, but it is a date thing, so good to go. Wines on line say $10 on Wednesday; Restaurant says 50% off. They tried to charge us $39 for a wine that was $25 on the menu. Service was spotty. Seemed they were trying to rush us even though the place was almost empty

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

 
·Dined on April 1, 2018

Great service. Menu was awesome. A bit pricey but hopefully a good portion goes to aawl since it was charity event.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 1, 2018

The temperature was chilly. Service was excellent, friendly and attentive.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 28, 2018

The staff was awesome. As always a great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 26, 2018

We came for our daughters 11th birthday. Service was good but could be better

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.