About The Melting Pot - Arrowhead

19420 N 59th Ave
Unit B-113
Glendale, AZ 85308
View Larger Map

The Melting Pot is Arizona's premier fondue restaurant. Enjoy four courses of fondue and reconnect with your friends, family and colleagues. Savory cheese fondues; entrees cooked table-side that include filet mignon, lobster, and shrimp just to name a few. Include chocolate fondue for dessert and they all melt into a unique dining experience. The Melting Pot has a full complement of beer, wine and cocktails to enhance your dining experience. Intimate booths for two, private rooms or dining room tables are available nightly. The Melting Pot is the perfect destination for any special occasion. Whether you are celebrating a graduation, anniversary, birthday, or holiday party, a fondue dining experience is a unique way to create memories with your party. Reservations recommended.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Fondue, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm
Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Utopia

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(623) 444-4946

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/arrowhead/welcome

Parking Details:
Well lit lot behind the restaurant.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

The Melting Pot - Arrowhead
The Melting Pot - Arrowhead
The Melting Pot - Arrowhead
The Melting Pot - Arrowhead
The Melting Pot - Arrowhead
Bar area - The Melting Pot - Arrowhead
The Melting Pot - Arrowhead
Cheese On Bread - The Melting Pot - Arrowhead
Choice Angus - The Melting Pot - Arrowhead
Dessert Plate - The Melting Pot - Arrowhead
Fondue Pot Petals - The Melting Pot - Arrowhead
Milk Chocolate Berry - The Melting Pot - Arrowhead
Shrimp - The Melting Pot - Arrowhead
Sauces - The Melting Pot - Arrowhead
Smores Chocolate Fondue - The Melting Pot - Arrowhead
Strawberry Dipped In Chocolate - The Melting Pot - Arrowhead
House Salad - The Melting Pot - Arrowhead
White Bread Dipped In Cheese - The Melting Pot - Arrowhead
Yin Yang Dessert Plate - The Melting Pot - Arrowhead
Six Strawberries Box - The Melting Pot - Arrowhead
Fondue By You Lobster - The Melting Pot - Arrowhead
Fondue By You Three Course - The Melting Pot - Arrowhead

Private Dining

We are a great place to host your next party. Our leisurely four-course dining experience is perfect for corporate gatherings, office parties, birthday parties, bridal luncheons, school functions and more.

The Melting Pot - Arrowhead Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Phoenix / Arizona
Special Occasion
Phoenix / Arizona
Best Overall
West Valley
5 More
Best Food
West Valley
Best Service
West Valley
Best Ambiance
West Valley
Best Value
West Valley
Most Booked
West Valley
Best Restaurants in Glendale / Peoria ›

Special Occasion (57)
Romantic (52)
Good for Groups (25)
See All
Fit for Foodies (21)
Notable Wine List (16)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Good for a Date (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Cozy (7)
Late-night Find (7)
Private Room (7)
Kid-friendly (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Healthy (5)
Fun (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Casual (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Authentic (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Vegan (2)
Outstanding Value (1)
People Watching (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Business Meals (1)
Seasonal (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Family Style (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sort By:
Newest
265 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great place to dine with wonderful food ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined 6 days ago

Great place to dine with wonderful food and service!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Casual, Authentic, Private Room, Romantic, Good for a Date, Cozy, Healthy, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It took almost an hour for us to get our ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined 6 days ago

It took almost an hour for us to get our first course. Server was not very attentive. We spent a lot of money that night as it was our anniversary and the service was well below expectation. Very disappointed as this was our first and possibly last visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

My husband & I wanted to try something n ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 24, 2016

My husband & I wanted to try something new & The Melting Pot's restaurant week menu looked good. We definitely made the right choice!! Excellent food!! We'll be coming back again & bringing our kids & friends with us!

Tags: Family Style, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We visited as a party of four. One coup ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 23, 2016

We visited as a party of four. One couple and two singles. It was difficult in that the four of us had to share one pot. So we had to all agree on the same fondue, etc. for each separate course. Not my favorite.

Tags: Private Room, Business Meals, Seasonal, Disabled Access, Cozy, Special Occasion, Vegan, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Visited during Restaurant Week. Great fi ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 22, 2016

Visited during Restaurant Week. Great find. Waiter was excellent. Food was fresh and delicious with everything being cooked at the table. Definitely plan to go again.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Went with my wife for 1 year anniversary ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Went with my wife for 1 year anniversary. We went early for restraunt week. The food was delicious, quiet environment so we could take are time, talk, relax, drink and not have to yell at each other to have a conversation.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Large party of 11 adults. Wine on list n ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Large party of 11 adults. Wine on list not available. One server only. Seldom came to the table. Not enough bread, apples etc for 11 of us. Automatic 20% gratuity probable reason for sub par service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Only negative thing I can say is that I ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Only negative thing I can say is that I had shrimp that was de-veined . Reason why I find this crazy is because it isn't like you have to cook anything, we as the customers do.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Went here for my Birthday dinner. Every ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Went here for my Birthday dinner. Everything was fantastic and the food was amazing. Loved the small booth my wife and I had and the curtain to close. The ambiance was very romantic. Only downside was that it seemed to take forever to refill my water. Other than that, it was a great experience and well worth the money.

Tags: Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Outstanding food great service and great ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Outstanding food great service and great Ambiance make this a real iincredible restaurant for occasions.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great atmosphere and service. Tanner mad ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Great atmosphere and service. Tanner made us feel like we were his only responsibility for the evening.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ambiance was too dark. The cost of the f ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Ambiance was too dark. The cost of the food compared with the portions was ridiculous. I dont mind spending the money on good quality food and a great experience but would not consider going back. The best part os the whole thing was the service and the chocolate dessert. The rest I can definitelly do without: disappointing experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

I took my husband for his birthday & eve ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

I took my husband for his birthday & everything was perfect!

Tags: Vegan, Great for Lunch, Private Room, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was my first experience at the Melt ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

This was my first experience at the Melting Pot and it was amazing! The food, service and atmosphere were awesome!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Happy Hour, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Romantic, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place for ladies night out; my hus ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

Great place for ladies night out; my husband would have wanted to know where his dinner was if I had gone with him!

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

We took our 9 year old for her birthday ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We took our 9 year old for her birthday dinner and were pleased when The Melting Pot offered to have a balloon bouquet waiting. It was very special for her.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We're from Australia on vacation here in ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

We're from Australia on vacation here in the US. Our US friends recommended we go to The Melting Pot for our wedding anniversary dinner. It was a memorable and very pleasant experience. Very good wines, attentive service and great fondues. Our favourite was the Wisconsin cheddar dip - beautiful!

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

This was one-of-a-kind experience. Our s ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

This was one-of-a-kind experience. Our server Adriana was the best. She was so helpful and curious. We have a genuine feeling that she cared about how we was served. This was our first experience and won't be the last. I'm giving the Melting Pot - Arrowhead 100%

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great restaraunt for dinner dates and ex ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Great restaraunt for dinner dates and excellent vibes. Quiet, curtains for privacy, and low lighting and soft background music. Great overallexperience

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food. Very fun experience. Would ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Great food. Very fun experience. Would recommend.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Nice setting for a quiet dinner - it doe ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Nice setting for a quiet dinner - it doesn't seem like a lot of food when they bring it to the table but it is definitely more than enough. We were not able to finish all of it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

We prefer to order double portions of th ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

We prefer to order double portions of the cheddar and alpine fondues, with white bread and the Italian meats. The food and service are both excellent. We have dined in this restaurant several times and expect to continue.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great time. Our waiter was wond ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

We had a great time. Our waiter was wonderful. His suggestion and attention to detail made the evening perfect.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a very knowledgeable and friendly se ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Had a very knowledgeable and friendly server.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

As always when we have visited The Melti ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

As always when we have visited The Melting Pot (usually in Littleton, CO), the food and service was great. We had a wonderful dining experience for our son's "last dinner" before we left him behind at medical school. I recommend TMP for any special occasion!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food but very expensive so I would ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Good food but very expensive so I would only go for a very special occasion.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

My first try at a fondue restaurant. We ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

My first try at a fondue restaurant. Went because they had a fund-raiser going. Our server was extremely patient and explained everything very well. Private booth was a plus. They serve too much food for my liking but do let you bring home leftovers, as long as you cook them first. I think the shrimp was by far the best thing we had, which included beef choices, ravioli, vegetables. We had the broth for cooking. I would try something different, should I return.

It was an interesting experience. Just too much food. I think one needs to explore this food option to narrow down the foods and sauces to one's liking.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

The table for two was very private and r ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

The table for two was very private and romantic. It was perfect for a first date or with someone special.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Melting Pot is a good place for a group ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Melting Pot is a good place for a group of people. Lots of fun trying the different courses from cheese fondue, entrée, to desert and able to share food. We had a great time and our server was outstanding. He was knowledgeable, friendly, and helped us have a great time

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Food and service are amazing. I highly r ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Food and service are amazing. I highly recommend going at night for just dinner and cocktails. We did the four course meal this time as a treat, but we go for dessert often. Drinks are very reasonably priced for an upscale place.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful food, great service, and overa ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Wonderful food, great service, and overall an enjoyable evening, until..... My total bill was $111.47, but The Melting Pot charged my card twice; once in the amount of $114.47 and again in the amount of $111.47 (I tipped in cash) . I reported this to The Melting Pot and have been advised that the manager is out and I have to wait until his return to see "IF" they can refund my money. Are you KIDDING ME?!? I shouldn't have to pay twice for a meal I only ate once!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value1

We took our two oldest granddaughters (2 ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

We took our two oldest granddaughters (22 & 14) out for a special dinner. They were worried about cooking they're own food. They had a ball and enjoyed every minute. Hopefully it will give them a good memory for a long time to come.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was great but pricy. The desert ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

The food was great but pricy. The desert was the best part. If I return it will be for desert and wine

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We had an amazing time! The Melting Pot ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

We had an amazing time! The Melting Pot is a dining adventure! Matt was our server and he's getting ready to go train to become a manager at the Scottsdale location. He is wonderful! Simply the best!! He will make an excellent manager and we will drive to Scottsdale to see him because he's that awesome! The Melting Pot was an all together amazing place with delicious food and great service. I recommend them whole heartedly- be prepared to spend anywhere from $50-$70 per person though.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great spot to celebrate any occasion. T ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Great spot to celebrate any occasion. The food awesome. The courses are not rushed. Zac gave great service. Just know it is a bit pricey.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The meal was delicious, service was spec ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

The meal was delicious, service was spectacular, and price was fitting! Only shortcoming is the location does not allow for a nice view or the setting you would imagine.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

We had a great time and a great waiter. ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We had a great time and a great waiter. The food was amazing and the concept was super neat. Such a fun date night for a special occasion.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was wonderful and the service w ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

The food was wonderful and the service was exceptional. Our waitress made the evening very enjoyable. She was very knowledgeable about the menu and made some great recommendations. The service was prompt but we never felt rushed or waiting for the next course.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This was a wonderful place to go for the ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

This was a wonderful place to go for the 10th anniversary with my wife. The atmosphere, food, and service were all fantastic! I would highly recommend this establishment.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome food our server was absent a lot ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Awesome food our server was absent a lot and many requests had to be repeated... From water and drink refills to clearing the table as we ate

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.