About The Melting Pot - Arrowhead

19420 N 59th Ave
Unit B-113
Glendale, AZ 85308
View Larger Map

The Melting Pot is Arizona's premier fondue restaurant. Enjoy four courses of fondue and reconnect with your friends, family and colleagues. Savory cheese fondues; entrees cooked table-side that include filet mignon, lobster, and shrimp just to name a few. Include chocolate fondue for dessert and they all melt into a unique dining experience. The Melting Pot has a full complement of beer, wine and cocktails to enhance your dining experience. Intimate booths for two, private rooms or dining room tables are available nightly. The Melting Pot is the perfect destination for any special occasion. Whether you are celebrating a graduation, anniversary, birthday, or holiday party, a fondue dining experience is a unique way to create memories with your party. Reservations recommended.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Fondue, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm
Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Utopia

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(623) 444-4946

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/arrowhead/welcome

Parking Details:
Well lit lot behind the restaurant.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Sip & Dip (Happy Hour)

Special valid Nov 15, 2016 - Mar 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Specials

Sip & Dip (Happy Hour)

Special valid Nov 15, 2016 - Mar 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Click here for details http://www.meltingpot.com/arrowhead/specials/sip--dip. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 15, 2016 - Mar 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Private Dining

We are a great place to host your next party. Our leisurely four-course dining experience is perfect for corporate gatherings, office parties, birthday parties, bridal luncheons, school functions and more.

The Melting Pot - Arrowhead Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (53)
Good for a Date (51)
Romantic (51)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (49)
Quiet Conversation (31)
Cozy (30)
Good for Birthdays (30)
Creative Cuisine (27)
Fun (21)
Worth the Drive (19)
Good for Groups (17)
Private Room (16)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Casual (10)
Comfort Food (10)
Family Style (9)
Authentic (7)
Great for Lunch (7)
Modern Decor (7)
Healthy (7)
Late-night Find (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Kid-friendly (6)
Notable Wine List (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Seasonal (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Business Meals (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Tapas (1)
Spicy (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
354 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

My wife and I received a gift card to Th ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 3 days ago

My wife and I received a gift card to The Melting Pot from our son for Christmas. We decided to celebrate a special event coming up in March. We had a very private dining space for 2 that was very intimate and special. The food and service were outstanding. Highly recommend this restaurant (esp. for special occasions).

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Lots of options and very attentive servi ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 4 days ago

Lots of options and very attentive service

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

First time doing fondue. It was good, s ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 4 days ago

First time doing fondue. It was good, split an 4 course with my boyfriend. Perfect amount of food for the 2 of us not to over eat. Appetizer was good, salad good, entree good, dessert (oh so good). Next time will most likely just get an appetizer and some dessert.

Price is on the high side, for the 4 course, with broth to cook meat, and a beer came close to $80 including tip.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Excellent service - Server was very per ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent service - Server was very personable. Excellent food!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I went here for Valentine ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 14, 2017

My husband and I went here for Valentine's Day. The special menu was so awesome. We had the Lovers Delight. This was a 5 course meal. Not only was the food great, but, so was the service.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Love this place! I love fondue and the f ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Love this place! I love fondue and the food is fresh and just delicious. Our server was AMAZING. She made the occasion even more special.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Romantic, Modern Decor, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great time at Melting Pot- Arro ...

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on February 13, 2017

We had a great time at Melting Pot- Arrowhead. The food was good and plentiful. Everything arrived in a timely manner and was delicious. We probably picked out too much, but everything sounded so great. Our server, Matt, was very personable and entertaining. It was a great night out.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food. Good experience.

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Great food. Good experience.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not their best performance! I'm sure w ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Not their best performance! I'm sure we just caught them on an off night for service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

I went there for the Valentine's Day spe ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 13, 2017

I went there for the Valentine's Day special I was very surprised of the layout very romantic love the staff would go there many times to come.👍🏾👍🏾

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I went the Sunday before ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 13, 2017

My husband and I went the Sunday before Valentine's Day. They were busy but were able to sit us according to our reservation. They had a few specials which were great. The server we had was fantastic. We look forward to going back again soon!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was very disappointed at the Melting P ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I was very disappointed at the Melting Pot. I called a week in advance to confirm my reservations and they did not tell me the special price for the Valentine meal. Then they called 4 hours before my reservation the day of our Valentine's Day date which we celebrated on Saturday to tell me that the price was going to be $80 per person. It was too late to find another place and I didn't want to be embarrassed so I went ahead and paid for it. The food was mediocre, the service was terrible, and they didn't tell me that they automatically put a 20% gratuity on the bill . This was just for two people. The service was so bad and that waiter did not deserve a 20% tip. He only asked me for a drink once. I drank water the rest of the time because I was so irritated that he didn't even ask me if I wanted another drink. We only had two skewers for our food because they took two of them on the first meal. When I asked for another one so we could have three he never returned with any. The shrimp tasted like it had sand in it and it was very gritty it made me not want to eat anymore. I was very disappointed and it was definitely not worth the $200 bill. I will never go back there again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

Very good just like the other two times ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Very good just like the other two times we have been there in the past 6 years.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

First time here based on a recommendatio ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 8, 2017

First time here based on a recommendation for a date spot. Definitely worth it for a yearly or bi-yearly trip and for anniversaries,romantic dates,mothers day and/or Valentine's day. Will definitely return to try out different options from the menu with my s.o.

Tags: Romantic, Casual, Fun, Good for a Date, Private Room, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food love this place. Very cozy . ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Great food love this place. Very cozy . very romantic.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, great service, and great atm ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Great food, great service, and great atmosphere. Perfect for a special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great place especially for a birthday! I ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Great place especially for a birthday! It's a memory I won't forget!

Tags: Cozy, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Authentic, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love the melting pot for all special ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We love the melting pot for all special occasions. It is my favorite restaurant!

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a party of 8 adults celebrating a ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We had a party of 8 adults celebrating a birthday on a Saturday night. They put us at a round corner table that was probably meant for 6 people. Doing fondue with that many people at that table was awkward and not easy. Service was not that good either - drinks from the bar were wrong and took forever, in addition to being really weak - since one drink costs $10, we would expect our money's worth of liquor.

Very disappointing - won't go back to that restaurant. Have been to Scottsdale location and never had any of these same problems.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

First time for my parents. They loved it ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 29, 2017

First time for my parents. They loved it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a great time but felt cramped tuc ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We had a great time but felt cramped tucked into a corner and the pot being so far away. We didn't let that distract us as we were enjoying our company together and relaxing for the first time in a while. We still plan to return!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was absolutely delicious, & the ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 28, 2017

The food was absolutely delicious, & the service was outstanding.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

We loved the ambiance, it was very nice ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We loved the ambiance, it was very nice for date night. Our server was excellent and very attentive. We loved the food, it was very good and fresh. Overall it was a unique experience and we will definitely go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was ok. Had called ahead to arrange ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 28, 2017

It was ok. Had called ahead to arrange for my wife's birthday - was told they would have something for her. There was nothing. Not looking for handouts, just want people to do what they say they are going to do. Felt rushed a bit - with $60 for melted chocolate - would have liked to had a better experience.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

The host that greeted us and checked us ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 28, 2017

The host that greeted us and checked us in could not initially find our reservation. He was quite rude and condescending about whether we had a reservation or not. He eventually found it.

2 full glasses of ice water were spilled on my husband as soon as we were seated. We have both been servers, we understand these things happen. We were unbelievably nice and understanding about the incident. The incident was never communicated to our main waitress. We waited an unbearably long time for our cocktails, new utensils, new napkins, and an appetizer plate. You'd think that after the way the evening started, we would have received extra attention, but the opposite seemed to happen. We were ignored, the service was slow, and we were showed very little, if any, courtesy for the unfortunate beginning to the evening, even though we were so accommodating about the whole thing.

We were celebrating our daughter's 20th birthday. Other than the girl that spilled the water, no one ever mentioned her special day the entire evening. We have celebrated many MANY birthdays at The Melting Pot over the years, and the dessert platter always comes out with a slice of cheesecake with a candle. This was not the case at Arrowhead on 1/27. We were very disappointed with the service and attention we received at this location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

Love it here! It is a great atmosphere a ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Love it here! It is a great atmosphere and the food is always great!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

As always, and as I have experienced at ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 27, 2017

As always, and as I have experienced at several melting pot restaurants, everything was more or less perfect

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

I really liked the Melting Pot. I had ne ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 24, 2017

I really liked the Melting Pot. I had never been. The chicken wasn't my favorite but the beef was really good. The desert was TO DIE FOR! LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVED it. If you are going as a couple order only one entree as you will be FULL before desert if you don't. SPLIT IT ALL

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Matt was a superb server and took the ti ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Matt was a superb server and took the time. He assisted when needed and had ano oustanding time!

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was my anniversary and my boyfriends ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 21, 2017

It was my anniversary and my boyfriends birthday when we came today and they asked what the occasion was which made us feel special, our waiter matt was extremely helpful and explained everything very well to us as well. we did the 4 course and enjoyed each part. the experience makes it all worth it even for the price!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We came here for my daughter's birthday. ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 21, 2017

We came here for my daughter's birthday. We made reservations and even though we were a few minutes late due to weather our table was ready for us and we were seated quickly. The server was very nice and helpful in answering our questions. The portions seem to have gotten smaller over the years, but the quality is still very good. I do like they they have added more options to their menu. The waiter had no issues when we asked to have the check split down the middle. Overall it was a wonderful night out and our birthday girl enjoyed herself.

Tags: Romantic, Family Style, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

This place was quite interesting. Cool c ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 16, 2017

This place was quite interesting. Cool concept good food!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Great experience, food was great, servic ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Great experience, food was great, service was better, the dessert and after dinner cocktails where the highlight of the evening.

Tags: Fun, Private Room, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Cozy, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our experience was wonderful! We loved t ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Our experience was wonderful! We loved that we weren't rushed and could spend time enjoying the food and each other's company. We went to the Melting Pot for our 15th wedding anniversary on the recommendation of a friend and it was perfect. We shared an intimate booth, our waiter was great and the food was delicious. We will definitely be going again when we are in town!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was great, as always. It is ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 14, 2017

The service was great, as always. It is always hard dining with my group as I require a gluten-free experience, they were able to accommodate my dietary concerns, without sacrificing quality or taste

Tags: Hot Spot, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First off I want to say that our service ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 14, 2017

First off I want to say that our service this evening was superb. Zach was top notch and definitely attentive to all of our needs. This would be a five star review except for some of the food was lacking.

The cheese course had tomatoes served with it. While I like tomatoes the fondue just rolls off of it so it is a bit weird. The salads were super skimpy. We have been here several times before so this was a surprise. They have always been larger and more filling. Lastly which was our own choice, we got the Bourginonne (sp?) Oil to cook our food in. We have always gone with the broths before and will stick to that moving forward. The oil itself is not so bad but the tempura and sesame batters that they gave to dip your meat in and then cook in the oil were awful. They did not stick to the meat at all and you have to hold your fondue skewer in the oil and not let it set in the pot. This is not easy to then eat and cook at the same time like you can normally do. Overall Zach is what turned this from being a 3 star review. So good job Zach!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

The only drawback was the closeness of t ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 14, 2017

The only drawback was the closeness of the other people making the setting loud.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Fun, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Melting pot delivers again. Suprised my ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Melting pot delivers again. Suprised my wife with a birthday dinner. She had never been to a melting pot. The ambiance was perfect. Dim lighting, quite scene, gourmet menu. She loved it. We did the 4 course and I think the cheese was her favorite. We had a great time and would definitely stop in anytime we are in for those important date night opportunities.

Tags: Late-night Find, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is good and you have the option ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The food is good and you have the option to get additional portions of any entree. Ambience is awesome and service (Clay) was exceptional. It's a very expensive date though.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Me and my wife enjoyed the experience of ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Me and my wife enjoyed the experience of a romantic quiet dinner and everything was delicious !!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Cozy, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.