Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.97mi
  2. Distance: 0.97mi
  3. Distance: 2.04mi
  4. Distance: 2.10mi
  1. Distance: 0.97mi
  2. Distance: 0.97mi
  3. Distance: 2.04mi
  4. Distance: 2.10mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.97mi
  2. Distance: 0.97mi
  3. Distance: 2.04mi
  4. Distance: 2.10mi
  1. Distance: 0.97mi
  2. Distance: 0.97mi
  3. Distance: 2.04mi
  4. Distance: 2.10mi

About The Melting Pot - Arrowhead

The Melting Pot is Arizona's premier fondue restaurant. Enjoy four courses of fondue and reconnect with your friends, family and colleagues. Savory cheese fondues; entrees cooked table-side that include filet mignon, lobster, and shrimp just to name a few. Include chocolate fondue for dessert and they all melt into a unique dining experience. The Melting Pot has a full complement of beer, wine and cocktails to enhance your dining experience. Intimate booths for two, private rooms or dining room tables are available nightly. The Melting Pot is the perfect destination for any special occasion. Whether you are celebrating a graduation, anniversary, birthday, or holiday party, a fondue dining experience is a unique way to create memories with your party. Reservations recommended.

19420 N 59th Ave
Unit B-113
Glendale, AZ 85308
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Fondue, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm
Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Utopia

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(623) 444-4946

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/arrowhead/welcome

Parking Details:
Well lit lot behind the restaurant.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

We are a great place to host your next party. Our leisurely four-course dining experience is perfect for corporate gatherings, office parties, birthday parties, bridal luncheons, school functions and more.

The Melting Pot - Arrowhead Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

82% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (31)
Good for Anniversaries (30)
Good for a Date (28)
See All
Romantic (28)
Quiet Conversation (24)
Good for Birthdays (23)
Cozy (17)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Fun (16)
Worth the Drive (12)
Casual (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Authentic (7)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Tasting Menu (5)
Good for Groups (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Modern Decor (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Great Beer (2)
Business Meals (2)
People Watching (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Vegan (1)
Seasonal (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Organic (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Private Room (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Family Style (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
436 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

Server was wonderful and the food was good not great but good. The price point to food quality was off slightly. It's a nice thing to do occasionally. Anniversary dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value1

 
·Dined on August 8, 2017

The server we had was great! He explained everything in detail because it was our first time there. Definitely will go again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Perfect for our date night. Food is delicious and the cooking experience fun

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on July 27, 2017

My family enjoyed their experience, as we were celebrating a birthday and anniversary. Everything went as expected, thank you for a dinner we will remember.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 24, 2017

They are kind of pricey but it was good food and a great atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Always a great experience at Glendale Melting Pot!

Tags: Cozy, Quick Bite, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 22, 2017

An excellent dinner and excellent service. We had a party of 4 ranging in age from 7 - 74 and there was something on the menu for everyone. Everyone enjoyed the interactive experience and the food was delicious!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Great food, service was excellent, waiter was fantastic. Top quality.
Very cpz and romantic for my wife and I

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 15, 2017

While our waiter was great and very attentive, the host the moment seemed annoyed that we had made a 10pm reservation, when he sat us down he asked if we booked online and how strange it was because we should have had to call. Not to mention there was nobody in the restaurant and he sat us by the bathrooms and the kitchen doors. He then began to walk past our table every 5 minutes and peek into the fondu and see how much was left. He also asked our waiter if we had ordered chocolate fondue. He made the entire meal feel awkward and if as we were intruding. Mine you we were out by 10:40.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Good food, service was alright, biggest complaint was the music. Not sure why they had it so loud the night we were there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Great food, excellent service! We will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Fantastic food and service. Definitely loved the curry dipping sauce. Desert was delicious and almost too sweet. Overall a great place for any occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Always enjoy the atmosphere of the Melting Pot. I love how interactive it is. One of my favorite places to eat.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 7, 2017

We've been going for years. The servers are always friendly, helpful, and attentive. It's a perfect place for a date or a birthday gathering

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fun, Kid-friendly, Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 5, 2017

It was only this good because no one was there. If there were a lot of people I'm sure it would have been ehhhh

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 2, 2017

We were celebrating our 24th wedding anniversary. Great atmosphere. Food was very good. Server attentiveness could have been better. Waited for a while for him to come back and check on refills.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Had a wonderful experience, the food the service was amazing.

Tags: Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 30, 2017

My wife and I have dined at this location several times. On this visit we brought three visiting relatives. It was their first experience with a fondue restaurant. As usual the food and service were exceptional.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 23, 2017

We always wanted to try this restaurant and we are glad we did. A fun concept for a casual dinner and great conversation. This is not a place for a quick bite so plan for at least 2hrs for all the courses. It was fun and we will come back again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Pot wasn't on and food didn't cook. No one checking on

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value3

 
·Dined on June 21, 2017

It was OK. The salad was bland the dinner meats were OK. Best part was the chocolate desert. It was a special occasion and we over spent for a very sub par dinner. The desert was great but wasn't worth the price of the dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 19, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed everything about our time at Melting Pot!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Excellent place.. fun and well paced dining experience!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 17, 2017

A great place for a special occasion meal. Most tables only seat 2 or 4 people. The average table is fairly secluded, they also have curtained table for the ultimate privacy.
It's surprising how quickly you fill up with just the first cheese course, so don't go crazy and order a ton of food. Save room for dessert -- which is the best part!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Our waiter was inexperienced and really made the occasion less special. The manager was gracious and explained he was in training. However that doesn't make my night better.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Our waiter Deon was great. We only go about 1-2 times a year basically because it is so expensive. It's good food but over-priced. A special occasion is really why we go

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Mothers 79th Birthday

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Portions are smaller. Server was new, but did a fine job. I'd rather spend $150 @ Ruth Chris' Steak House. However, my wife likes the Melting Pot more than I do so that's why we were there.

Tags: Cozy, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 2, 2017

While the food was good, it took forever to get through dinner. The waiter was nice but slow. We were there for 2.5 hours, with a very tired 9 year old. It should not take that long to get through dinner. Plus it was freezing in there, we were shivering the entire time. Overall , not very pleasant.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Very nice restaurant, but prices are on the high side. Was a little uncomfortable with staff asking to many personal questions. It appeared to be standard operating procedures as I noticed that they attempted to engage in personal chatter at each table. I guess some people like that, but it's not for me.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 29, 2017

it's too expensive for the type of food and experience one gets!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 28, 2017

1st time there. The menu was very confusing. Not explained very well. Too dark. Could not read the menu without phone flash light. Salad was not crisp and col, room temp at best. Cheese fondue had no flavor, we had the spinach and artichoke heart. Husband asked for salt and pepper.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Wonderful place to dine they have public and private seating. The private booths are great for the romantic evening where the guests are left alone and the service staff knocks or announce themselves before moving the curtain. Public areas are great as well and not overly loud. It is a fun place to dine only whish they gave a stop watch so you could make sure and take out the veggies in a minute and half and the meats in 2.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Fun, Cozy, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 26, 2017

The quality and portions have gone down. This used to be a fun place to go and now instead of large vegetables like broccoli and cauliflower they are serving small carrots and tomatoes with the cheese fondue. Who dips tomatoes in cheese? Just another play on cost reduction and yet the price goes up. I've gone here with my husband before and this time we brought my two kids so paid for 4 portions yet they still brought out the same two portion cups + bread as if I was paying for 2 people. I had to ask for more and the waitress made me feel out of place for doing it. Also, they removed the wedge salad from the menu which was my favorite and my husband went to order the house mule drink and it was $14!

I won't be back and it seems like I am late to the game because for a Friday night dinner this place was dead. Apparently other people already figured this out first. I'm over it and would rather spend $100 on a meal where I can get decent proportions and quality veggies.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Took our tween girls for a first time experience of fondue. It was so much fun. Our server gave us great recommendations. Very friendly staff and fun atmosphere. AND THE FOOD!!!! Amazing.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Celebrating a graduation during restaurant week and the four course meal from cheese to chocolate was an outstanding value & so much fun! Perfect for any celebration big or small and the service was top-notch.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fun, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Please separate dates from families. I was placed with my date right next to a rather loud family and a group of chatty teenage girls.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 14, 2017

They were horrible. We went for dessert but wouldn't serve us unless bought a 4 course meal. It was terrible. Never going back. Telling all my friends and family. Horrible customer service. Mean servers and manager.

Tags: Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Had an early reservation on a Sunday for Mother's Day. They were able to accommodate us, we had a great server (Jennifer) and the food was great.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I took my wife and adult children to The Melting Pot for Mother's Day lunch. We had not previously been to a fondue style restaurant and were looking forward to the experience. The experience did not disappoint, we all enjoyed experiment with ways to eat our appetizer, entree and dessert.

Unfortunately, the food itself was only average. The white wine used in the appetizer cheese fondue was overpowering; did not meet the adage of "never cook with a wine you would not drink yourself". The entree meats were pretty good, but not to the standard I would expect for price. The dessert was very tasty and we all decided it was the best of the courses.

Overall, a fun place to experience one. Now that it is checked off the list, I can't see spending the money for that meal again.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.