About The Melting Pot - Arlington TX

4000 Five Points Blvd., Suite 119
Arlington, TX 76018
View Larger Map

At The Melting Pot, fondue truly becomes a memorable four-course dining experience where patrons can dip into something different - and discover all the ingredients for a unique dining experience including a relaxed atmosphere, private tables, attentive service, fine wines and signature fondue dinners.
Enjoy a romantic dinner for two in a Lovers' Lane booth or host a fondue party in our private room. Happy Hour is in The Fondue Bar, Monday - Friday 5-8 p.m.

Located in the Arlington Highlands, The Melting Pot can be found near World Market and is just one of many great places to shop and dine.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue, Vegetarian / Vegan

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:
Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday: 3:30pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm
Closed Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Day, & Super Bowl Sunday. Holidays often have special hours.

Cross Street:
Matlock & I20

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(817) 472-9988

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/arlington-tx

Catering:
Personalized options are available. Contact a manager for more details.

Parking Details:
Handicap spaces available in front.

Executive Chef:
Jake Rankin

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
The first Tuesday of every month is Ladies' Night Out with a four-course menu for $30 per person and you can enjoy regular wine and beer dinners featuring four-course menus of palate pleasing pairings. Join Club Fondue to receive priority notification, exclusive invitations, and complimentary chocolate-covered strawberries! http://bit.ly/ICS3oS

Host your next celebration in the private party room or inquire about exclusive restaurant access. For parties of ten or more, a custom preset menu will be arranged at a comparable per person price. Visit the Large Party section of the website for more details.

Restaurant Photos

The Melting Pot - Arlington TX, Arlington, TX
Cheese On Bread - The Melting Pot - Arlington TX, Arlington, TX
Choice Angus - The Melting Pot - Arlington TX, Arlington, TX
Dessert Plate - The Melting Pot - Arlington TX, Arlington, TX
Fondue Pot Petals - The Melting Pot - Arlington TX, Arlington, TX
Milk Chocolate Berry - The Melting Pot - Arlington TX, Arlington, TX
House Salad - The Melting Pot - Arlington TX, Arlington, TX
Fondue By You Lobster - The Melting Pot - Arlington TX, Arlington, TX
Sauces - The Melting Pot - Arlington TX, Arlington, TX
Shrimp - The Melting Pot - Arlington TX, Arlington, TX
Smores Chocolate Fondue - The Melting Pot - Arlington TX, Arlington, TX
Strawberry Dipped In Chocolate - The Melting Pot - Arlington TX, Arlington, TX
Fondue By You Three Course - The Melting Pot - Arlington TX, Arlington, TX
White Bread Dipped In Cheese - The Melting Pot - Arlington TX, Arlington, TX
Six Strawberries Box - The Melting Pot - Arlington TX, Arlington, TX
Yin Yang Dessert Plate - The Melting Pot - Arlington TX, Arlington, TX
Signature Selection - The Melting Pot - Arlington TX, Arlington, TX
Sour Patch Martini - The Melting Pot - Arlington TX, Arlington, TX
Flaming Turtle Fondue - The Melting Pot - Arlington TX, Arlington, TX
Bananas Foster - The Melting Pot - Arlington TX, Arlington, TX
Original Chocolate Fondue - The Melting Pot - Arlington TX, Arlington, TX
Campfire - The Melting Pot - Arlington TX, Arlington, TX
S'mores Fondue - The Melting Pot - Arlington TX, Arlington, TX
Melting Pot Fondue - The Melting Pot - Arlington TX, Arlington, TX
Flaming Turtle - The Melting Pot - Arlington TX, Arlington, TX

Specials

Endless Fondue Wednesdays

Wednesdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Endless Fondue Wednesdays

Wednesdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

ALL YOU CAN EAT! Endless Fondue includes your choice of cheese fondue, salad, a chef selected entree, and chocolate fondue, each with unlimited refills. $40 per person. Excludes Tax and Tip. All adult guests in party must participate. No sharing. No leftovers allowed. Special valid Nov 17, 2016 - Mar 17, 2017 on Wednesdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Details

Celebrate Christmas Eve fondue-style! We'll be open 3:30 - 10 p.m. and have our regular menu available. Host a holiday fondue party in our private room and a custom menu for groups of 10 or more.

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

Details

The Melting Pot of Arlington, TX will be closed on Christmas Day. Happy Holidays to all of our fondue fanatics!

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

Celebrate New Year's Eve fondue-style! Enjoy a five-course feature menu including champagne starting at $120 per couple. 3:30-11 p.m. Our regular menu will not be available. Reservation Required. Limited Seating Available.

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 5:30PM 8:30PM - 9:00PM

Private Dining

With fondue dining, the more the merrier. We work with you to ensure your event is exceptional start to finish.

The Melting Pot - Arlington TX Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.7

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Dallas - Fort Worth
Best Overall
Mid Cities
Best Service
Mid Cities
2 More
Best Ambiance
Mid Cities
Most Booked
Mid Cities
Best Restaurants in Arlington ›

Romantic (61)
Good for a Date (56)
Special Occasion (53)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (43)
Cozy (36)
Creative Cuisine (28)
Fun (28)
Quiet Conversation (27)
Good for Birthdays (26)
Good for Groups (20)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Worth the Drive (16)
Tasting Menu (15)
Modern Decor (14)
Family Style (11)
Healthy (9)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Notable Wine List (8)
Outstanding Value (7)
Casual (7)
Kid-friendly (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Authentic (5)
Private Room (5)
Business Meals (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Seasonal (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Tapas (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Fireplace (1)
Vegan (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Waterfront (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sort By:
S
926 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great first time experience will be back ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Great first time experience will be back and highly recommended. Food was great waitress was very knowledgeable and helped us understand the process

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

We had a great anniversary dinner date. ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We had a great anniversary dinner date. Food and service were great.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Bar Seating, Romantic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Jose was the best! I love going to The M ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Jose was the best! I love going to The Melting Pot when in Texas. The atmosphere is everything and the food is always fresh. My favorite place to dine.

Tags: Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Healthy, Cozy, Romantic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We enjoy the Melting Pot a couple times ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We enjoy the Melting Pot a couple times a year. It was a celebration of a new job offer. We prefer the broth fondue. The cheese and the chocolate are excellent also.

Tags: Romantic, Healthy, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food and outstanding Service. Only ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Great food and outstanding Service. Only negative, 7:30 reservation and did not get seated until almost 8pm.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Awesome, no complaints just a wonderful ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Awesome, no complaints just a wonderful time and wonderful food.

Tags: Waterfront, Romantic, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Our server Lance was great and very prof ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Our server Lance was great and very proffesional, food was great and the cooking style we tried was very good.

Tags: Seasonal, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best experience using a Groupon that I'v ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Best experience using a Groupon that I've had so far. Dave is a great manager. He interacted with all guests, especially those with kiddos around us to make sure they enjoyed their dinner as well.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A fun dining experience for groups or co ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 12, 2016

A fun dining experience for groups or couples.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

We had a great time. Our waiter was ver ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We had a great time. Our waiter was very helpful in going over the menu with us and making sure we understood the cooking times for the different meats. The food was fantastic. Defiantly an adults only type atmosphere perfect for a special occasion. It is a bit pricy but the groupon helped.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Fun, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Fantastic, it being our first time at th ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Fantastic, it being our first time at the Melting Pot we didn't know what to expect. The staff was super nice and friendly they took the time to explain everything to us. We will definitely go back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Overall good experience. A little loud ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Overall good experience. A little loud during the rush time but overall a good place to enjoy cooking with friends or a date.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

It had been years since we had been to a ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 5, 2016

It had been years since we had been to a Melting Pot, and our experience this time was even better than we remembered! Having a rare night out without the kids, we decided to do something special. We made our reservations last minute, and we glad we were able to get a table! We chose the 4 course meal, and took the waiter's suggestion of the pear and gorgonzola salad - it was amazing! We also had the classic fondue cheese course, and did the select your own for dinner. I had salmon, duck, and teriyaki beef - all were outstanding! - while my husband chose the orange chicken, salmon, and pot stickers. For dinner we selected white chocolate, and upgraded our dipping options to include the cheesecake. The entire meal was phenomenal, and we wish we had one close to home!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was very good. Prompt and attent ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Service was very good. Prompt and attentive. Atmosphere was very romantic. Food was tasty. Presentation was picture worthy.

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was a very great place to take your s ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 2, 2016

It was a very great place to take your significant other for their birthday. Some really good food. The experience to cook your own food and great service is always a plus. Would definitely go again.

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We found this restaurant through Groupon ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 30, 2016

We found this restaurant through Groupon and decided to try it out for an early Sunday dinner. It was a wonderful experience! The food was absolutely delicious, and we both left feeling very full and content. Service was superb. It was our first time trying fondue, so our server was very helpful with her advice and suggestions. We appreciated the quietness and privatized tables, there was a comfortable and intimate atmosphere to the restaurant. I highly recommend The Melting Pot for a romantic night out.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall it was a good experience. I went ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Overall it was a good experience. I went there for a second date and my date is on a restricted diet and I wanted to do something fun and creative . When WefWe first arrived ItI told the host we have a reservation . Our table wasnt ready yet so we went to the bar. We couldn't transfer the ticket to our dinner so that was a bit frustrating . Then We were told our table was ready and it wasnt. My date ordered another glass of wine but after 10 mins IhI had to go to the bar and get it. It was a great place but the service is lacking a bit

Tags: Notable Wine List, Cozy, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Had a wonderful time! Me and my boyfrien ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Had a wonderful time! Me and my boyfriend always love to get fondue and found a groupon to this place. Not only was it a great deal, it was a great time! We felt like we had a team of people helping with our table and the manager even gave us chocolate covered strawberries after dinner! So sweet.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Romantic, Vegan, Cozy, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was our first time dining at the Melt ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 27, 2016

It was our first time dining at the Melting Pot, so we used a groupon we purchased. It was my husband's birthday, so I thought it would be a good time to try the restaurant. We were very pleased with the food and will definitely go back for it, but our server was rather rude. He was working with another server (not sure who was training and who wasn't) and constantly acted as though he was an actor in a play. Further, he had to constantly give us "lessons" and "rules" which were fine when we didn't know what we were doing in the beginning, but just became rude after we were already dining and well aware of how the pots worked. He constantly came over to instruct us on not burning ourselves (although we were already doing as told) and at one point straight disciplined us for accidentally leaving the ladle in the pot (which we apologized for). He spoke to us differntly than he did the table next to us despite them doing the same things and I understand we look young, but at twenty-eight years old you do not need to demean us as if you are superior. On the other hand, the manager was incredibly helpful and pleasant, as well as the rest of the staff, so we will be back, we just do not want him as our server.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

I would come back for dessert only it w ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 21, 2016

I would come back for dessert only it was the only part of the meal I really enjoyed and the taste and was good.

The whole idea is exceptional but for the price it is way to expensive for what you get .

If it was me I would serve the salad appetizer main course then use the dessert as the fondue fun . But the staff and atmop ere was awesome.

You might not takemy suggestions but I probly will not recommend except for coffee and dessert that is all was good and worth it thanks

Tags: Cozy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Good service. Good experience with food ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Good service. Good experience with food .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Wonderful time. Great experience! It is ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Wonderful time. Great experience! It is more than a meal and takes at least 1.5 hours so great place to talk and enjoy your partner.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Awesome food and experience. Waiter was ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Awesome food and experience. Waiter was very knowledgeable and friendly. I thoroughly enjoyed my meal, but dessert was the best!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Had a great time, my reservation was pro ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 10, 2016

Had a great time, my reservation was promptly available. The food was outstanding, my waitress was knowledgeable with food recommendations

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Regretfully very poor value for the mone ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Regretfully very poor value for the money. restaurant didn't even have real cappuccino, apparently to them something out of a bag should to the trick.

Not worth the expense, and it is expensive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

Server not really clear about what we we ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Server not really clear about what we were getting and what our Groupon covered. We paid 245 on Groupon and our bill was an additional 219. We were not informed how much in advance. Otherwise was nice

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Food was exceptional, service was outsta ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Food was exceptional, service was outstanding… Portions were disappointing!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

A little more pricey than your everyday ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 8, 2016

A little more pricey than your everyday dining experience but totally worth the splurge. Great drinks as well the Bananas Foster Martini was refreshing and delicious.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Healthy, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The melting pot is Soooo much better tha ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 8, 2016

The melting pot is Soooo much better than simply fondue! The restaurant was very clean, open, and comfortable. Everyone was friendly from the door staff to the busboys. We even arrived an hour early for our reservation, and the manager was more than happy to seat us. We will definitely be here from now on to get our fondue fix!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

First time here and it was fantastic! Ou ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 5, 2016

First time here and it was fantastic! Our server was fantastic and very fun. She's the gal from Iowa.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had the ulitmate romance experience a ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 2, 2016

We had the ulitmate romance experience at the Melting Pot in Addison 4 years ago and then again a few days ago at the location in Arlington. The Arlington location seems a bit down scale from the experience we had in Addison. We were treated better and were served actual champagne in Addison, where as were served Cupcake Proseco in Arlington, but charged the same amount for both experiences. The seating is more cramped in Arlington and the ambiance is not as romantic in Arlington. I will go back to the Melting Pot but I will drive to the location in Addison and bypass the one in Arlington. The one in Arlington seems better suited for a night out with a group of friends rather than a romantic dinner package. I did not feel we got our money's worth and we spent over $200 dollars on this dinner.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Good for Groups, Fun, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value2

Another Good overall experience. First t ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 30, 2016

Another Good overall experience. First time as part of one of the special events. Only two minor issues this time was pace was a little slow and the dessert listed didn't match what they served.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

We took my mom for her birthday and it w ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 23, 2016

We took my mom for her birthday and it was our first visit. She really enjoyed herself, by speaking with her know we agree that it's a special occasion dining option only. The value is not all there for the cost and food options. We did like the experience it offers in that it gets you connected with the people you are dining with. You aren't waiting on your food to come out (since you're doing the cooking) so there is no internet surfing.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

Food was very tasty and filling. Great s ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Food was very tasty and filling. Great service and ambiance. It is a little pricey, but definitely worth it for special occasions or after a long week. Recommend the flaming turtle for dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

What a hidden gem. From beginning to end ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 11, 2016

What a hidden gem. From beginning to end this was a great evening. Will be coming back.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I thought that everything was amazing un ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 11, 2016

I thought that everything was amazing until I went to pay the check. The ran my card for a different tables check that was much higher than mine then ran my card again without asking me first, resulting in a huge bill on my card until they could refund it. It was irritating but I could have gotten over it, .... If the table next to us hadn't had the exact same thing happen. Not sure where the break down was, because the service was awesome, but it made me nervous that they were obviously having trouble with their money side.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

I always love going to the Melting Pot. ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 4, 2016

I always love going to the Melting Pot. The service far surpasses some of their direct competitors, and the menu is so much more robust. Although I've had the meat course before, we always opt to stick with the cheese and chocolate fondue only. There's an italian meat add-on with the cheese that makes you feel like you got the meat without the waiting.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Loved our first visit to The Melting Pot ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Loved our first visit to The Melting Pot! Full 2hr experience, so glad we went early. Spectacular service and the food was delicious, plentiful (we left pretty overfed) and great fun to prepare!

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Good for a Date, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Family Style, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to The Melting Pot for Restauran ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 4, 2016

We went to The Melting Pot for Restaurant Week. We went to the Arlington location which seemed to have a much better Restaurant Week menu that the other one. We were not disappointed.

We had a fun time, tried new things and they were able to accommodate our peanuts & shellfish allergies. We had cheese, meat and dessert fondues. Everything was delicious and we thought the meat sauces selection was the highlight.

We will be back and the girls are talking about taking in some of their specialty nights.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I love the melting pot,very romantic and ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 4, 2016

I love the melting pot,very romantic and great ambiance

Tags: Private Room, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.