About The Melting Pot - Arlington TX

At The Melting Pot, fondue truly becomes a memorable four-course dining experience where patrons can dip into something different - and discover all the ingredients for a unique dining experience including a relaxed atmosphere, private tables, attentive service, fine wines and signature fondue dinners.
Enjoy a romantic dinner for two in a Lovers' Lane booth or host a fondue party in our private room. Happy Hour is in The Fondue Bar, Monday - Friday 5-8 p.m.

Located in the Arlington Highlands, The Melting Pot can be found near World Market and is just one of many great places to shop and dine.

4000 Five Points Blvd., Suite 119
Arlington, TX 76018
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue, Vegetarian / Vegan

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:
Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday: 3:30pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm
Closed Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Day, & Super Bowl Sunday. Holidays often have special hours.

Cross Street:
Matlock & I20

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(817) 472-9988

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/arlington-tx

Catering:
Personalized options are available. Contact a manager for more details.

Parking Details:
Handicap spaces available in front.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
The first Tuesday of every month is Ladies' Night Out with a four-course menu for $30 per person and you can enjoy regular wine and beer dinners featuring four-course menus of palate pleasing pairings. Join Club Fondue to receive priority notification, exclusive invitations, and complimentary chocolate-covered strawberries! http://bit.ly/ICS3oS

Host your next celebration in the private party room or inquire about exclusive restaurant access. For parties of ten or more, a custom preset menu will be arranged at a comparable per person price. Visit the Large Party section of the website for more details.

Specials

Back to School Special

Mondays - Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

DFW Restaurant Week

Special valid Aug 7, 2017 - Aug 26, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Ladies' Night Out ~ First Thursday Each Month

Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Happy Hour in The Fondue Bar

Fridays, Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Two Can Dine for $59 Every Monday

Mondays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Tini Tuesdays

Tuesdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Endless Fondue Wednesdays

Wednesdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Flight Night Every Thursday

Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Two Can Dine for $69 Fridays

Fridays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Back to School Special

Mondays - Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Join us for the last adventure of the summer with cheese fondue, farm fresh salad, and chocolate fondue for just $24 per person. Excludes Tax and Tip. Cannot be combined with any other offer, special, discount, or promotion. Special valid Aug 14, 2017 - Aug 24, 2017 on Mondays - Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

DFW Restaurant Week

Special valid Aug 7, 2017 - Aug 26, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Enjoy a three course fondue menu benefiting Lena Pope Home. Dip into a selection of cheese fondue, farm fresh salad, and entrée for a good cause. $39 per person. Signature Cocktails and Wine Flight Available. Reservations Recommended. Excludes Tax and Tip. Cannot be combined with any other offer, promotion, or discount. Special valid Aug 7, 2017 - Aug 26, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Ladies' Night Out ~ First Thursday Each Month

Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Join us for an epic evening of fondue, gossip and shopping! Enjoy a feature four-course menu for $30 and select cocktails and wines by the glass for just $5. Shopping & Prizes! Swag Bags for the first 30 guests to arrive with a prior reservation. Excludes Tax and Tip. See store for details and restrictions. Cannot be combined with any other offer. Special valid Jun 16, 2017 - Oct 16, 2017 on Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Happy Hour in The Fondue Bar

Fridays, Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Details

Enjoy a special menu of warm bar appetizers, $2 off Cheese and Chocolate Fondue, $5 Wines by the glass (under $10), $5 Draft Micro Brews, and $2 off specialty cocktails in The Fondue Bar only. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 16, 2017 - Oct 16, 2017 on Fridays, Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM.

Two Can Dine for $59 Every Monday

Mondays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Enjoy your choice of any Cheese fondue, Chocolate Fondue, two salads, and an Entree Fondue to include Steak, Chicken, Shrimp, and Pork Tenderloin. With this special you'll also receive HAPPY HOUR pricing on drinks all night!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Must mention offer to receive discount. No sharing. Offer cannot be combined. Special valid Jun 16, 2017 - Oct 16, 2017 on Mondays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Tini Tuesdays

Tuesdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Ask your server about the featured martini or cocktail of the night and save!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Cannot be combined with any other offer. Special valid Jun 16, 2017 - Oct 16, 2017 on Tuesdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Endless Fondue Wednesdays

Wednesdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

ALL YOU CAN EAT! Endless Fondue includes your choice of cheese fondue, salad, a chef selected entree, and chocolate fondue, each with unlimited refills. $40 per person. Excludes Tax and Tip. All adult guests in party must participate. No sharing. No leftovers allowed. Special valid Jun 16, 2017 - Oct 16, 2017 on Wednesdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Flight Night Every Thursday

Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

FLIGHT NIGHT! Choose one of our featured beer or wine flights to complement your meal. Flights include four selections and can be ordered with any menu option. Flights start at $10 each. Excludes Tax and Tip. Offer available upon request. Cannot be combined with any other offer. Special valid Jun 16, 2017 - Oct 16, 2017 on Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Two Can Dine for $69 Fridays

Fridays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

You'll get your choice of any Cheese fondue, Chocolate Fondue, two salads, and an Entree Fondue that consists of Steak, Chicken, Shrimp, and Pork tenderloin. With this special you'll also receive 20% off any wine by the bottle ordered. $69 per couple. Excludes Tax and Tip. Valid when mentioned before ordering. Cannot be combined with any other offer. Special valid Jun 16, 2017 - Oct 16, 2017 on Fridays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 5:30PM 8:30PM - 9:00PM

Private Dining

With fondue dining, the more the merrier. We work with you to ensure your event is exceptional start to finish.

The Melting Pot - Arlington TX Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (56)
Good for a Date (53)
Good for Anniversaries (49)
See All
Romantic (45)
Good for Birthdays (42)
Fun (36)
Cozy (35)
Good for Groups (25)
Fit for Foodies (24)
Creative Cuisine (24)
Quiet Conversation (23)
Worth the Drive (23)
Casual (17)
Tasting Menu (12)
Comfort Food (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Gluten Free Options (10)
Bar Seating (10)
Notable Wine List (9)
Business Meals (9)
Hot Spot (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Authentic (7)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Family Style (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Private Room (3)
Great Beer (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Seasonal (2)
Spicy (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
People Watching (2)
Live Sports (1)
Vegan (1)
Scenic View (1)
Tapas (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Organic (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Live Music (1)
Waterfront (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
S
1133 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined on August 14, 2017

This spot is a great spot to enjoy good food and good conversation. The cooking experience is delightful. The flaming turtle dessert is to die for!! A great idea for birthday's, dates, special occasions or just a night out with friends.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Gluten Free Options, Tasting Menu, Paleo Friendly, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

We had an amazing server, Dakota. He knew the menu forwards and backwards, made great suggestions, catered to our kids, kept good conversation going, overall excellent!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Cozy, Gluten Free Options, Kid-friendly, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

This was my first time dining at a fondue restaurant, and I'm in love with The Melting Pot! My boyfriend and I have already been planning another weekend to go eat there again. The four course meal was so delicious and worth every penny! Each entree is a lot of food, so my boyfriend and I shared one entree and ordered an extra salad, and it filled us both. Highly recommend!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 12, 2017

I love fondue!!! It's fun to cook and eat with friends!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Great food and atmosphere. Service was perfect. Drinks were perfect as well.

Tags: Seasonal, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

It was fun, as always. A bit pricey, but ok for special occasions. Celebrating my parents' birthdays. My dad thought it was very good and said it kept him busy. Lol. Waiter was fun. A little noisier than I've experienced in the past so it was hard to talk without raising our voices, especially with my dad being hearing impaired. Overall, I would recommend for something special and a different dining experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

The cheese fondue and chocolate were great. The main course was lacking and the service was terrible. I think our server forgot about us at one point. The lobster was insanely salty and nothing else was, so it had to be something they did to the meat. Won't be back to this location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Ryan is the best! Great conversation and great food! What else could you ask for?!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on August 9, 2017

My wife and I decided to do the four course meal, which was very filling and delicious. We had the Bacon and Jalapeño cheese fondue; I had the Caesar salad, my wife had the house salad; I had the Big Night meat platter, my wife had the classic; and for dessert we had the custom dark chocolate with baileys fondue.
Overall, it took about 3 hours for us to enjoy our meals (we stretched our time out, but you could probably do it in 1.5-2 hours). While you do have to cook your own meat, it was enjoyable to do so, and gives you extra time to enjoy your company with someone else.
Our server was awesome, very sociable and on top of it.
We definitely look forward to going back and enjoying another 3 or 4 course meal in the near future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 9, 2017

Love this place and the food is delicious. Having a great staff makes for a perfect evening.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

This was my first experience with the Melting pot. My girlfriend and I went with 7 pm reservations for her birthday. We chose the Melting Pot because they have a nice gluten free menu and a well-trained staff in place to handle allergens.

Arrived about ten minutes early and was seated within minutes. We were sat in a great little corner both, very cozy and romantic. The flowers were on the table as arranged, and so far everything was going perfectly. After chatting for awhile and going through the whole menu we realized that we may have been overlooked. I stopped the next staff member (Chealsea)that passed and asked if they would find out who our server was. She apologized for the mishap and agreed to help....she then promptly took our drink order. She was back in a flash with our correct drink order and a large smile. She informed us that she would take care of us the rest of the evening........


She had an expert level understanding of the menu and all of the nuances of each flavor and choice presented to us. I have to say that she was amazing at her job and you could tell that she desired for us to have an enjoyable evening.

After the meal, we had the chocolate fondue and a coffee.....I think at this point working our table and covering her section of tables on the other side of the restaurant must have caught up to her a bit. (It happens even to the best) We flagged a waiter and had them bring the coffee over.

After he dropped off the coffee the manager Dave stopped by the table to check on us, our meal and to make sure we understood that nobody waits in his restaurant and that he wanted to make sure our evening was flawless. He proceeded to thank us for coming in, invited us back again, and took $50.00 off our entire meal. We made sure to tell him that our waitress was amazing, funny and very knowledgeable.

The Melting Pot in Arlington, Tx is a very fun dining experience unlike any other out there.

Tags: Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Comfort Food, Spicy, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Great food and great service as always. Our server Haley was attentive but not overbearing and gave us some good recommendations. No rush to get you in and out. Overall a good place to experience Fondue.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

We often stop in to The Melting Pot when we are in town. Our last experience was not great - we were forgotten about. This trip more than made up for the bad trip. We were seated at a table that was not comfortable for our group - our server Britton was more than happy to find us a table that we were more comfortable with. Britton was a knowledgeable server and very delightful. We let her know that we were celebrating a birthday and she was very sweet to bring a candle out with our chocolate dipper plate. All of the staff was very attentive and we will be sure to visit again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

The food and the experience was absolutely amazing, it was my first time going and it was for my 3 year anniversary with my girlfriend and it was perfect. I will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

Food was just ok. Maybe because it was a special event menu they were very stingy with everything, even the drinks were like child's cup. The best part was dessert. Maybe will give it a second try

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 3, 2017

Girl's Night Out was outstanding! We will be back. The experience was great! Thank you for making my night grand!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Great for Brunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 3, 2017

Good food, relaxed atmosphere, an overall excellent evening.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 2, 2017

This was the 1st time i had ever had fondue. The waitress was super awesome. I did not care for the cooking style i had chosen but that disd not take away from the experience. Also all but 1 cheese option is made with alcohol and i am allergic, i asked about this and was advised all could be made with broth and even found out about an off menu option.

Tags: Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 1, 2017

Our waiter was pleasant and was very familiar with the menu. He seemed rushed and even after I explained that we had never eaten at a fondue restaurant he really never took the time to explain the nuances of the meal. I didn't know what to expect but quite honestly I never imagined we would be boiling our meal. Fondue is one thing but cooking meat, seafood and vegetables in a boiling pot isn't the best. The waiter highly recommended the mojo broth which was too pungent, bitter and over powered every thing cooked in it. The best part of the meal was the pear and gorgonzola salad. It was was cold, fresh and delightful. Unfortunately everything went down hill from there. I've eaten in other participation dining experiences that required effort on your part. Most are always over priced but generally the product was enjoyable. Not so here. Overpriced and mediocre at best it left me very unsatisfied.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 30, 2017

This was our first visit we loved it and the Banana Foster was Awesome and the lobster was great as well. The service was great and our waitress and the helpers never let our water cups get below half full. We will be back not just brocade of the great food but the Awesome staff. Thanks to all it made our date night fun!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

Dakota was the best server we have had!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 24, 2017

The cheese fondue and the chocolate fondue are amazing. The meat course would be better with more seasoning besides the sauces. The Cajun entree my husband chose was more flavorful. Paul was our server and he was amazing! Such a good waiter with lots of personality. Had a great time. Will be back!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

Planning to take our adult kids there in the future

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 22, 2017

It is fun to go and enjoy the cheese, meat and dessert menu. Great time to relax and converse with your group. Great food.

Tags: Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Happy Hour, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Fun, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 21, 2017

A fun, excellent experience. Nice not to be rushed, in a quiet place where you can talk without distractions.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Food was amazing. Our server was very attentive, answered all of our questions and gave great explanations and kept the courses coming at a perfect rate.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Very private booths and delicious and fun food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 30, 2017

We had an excellent dining experience at The Melting Pot. It was our first time visiting and we were very intrigued by the dining experience offered here. We will definitely return.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Disabled Access, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 25, 2017

The Banana's Foster Fondue is to die for!! So is the Pineapple Express Martini...

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Vegan, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fun, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Amazing! Great waiter! Wish I remembered his name! Rushed to catch a show at improv at 1030. Got there to eat at 9pm. He was perfect. Great food amazing waiter!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 23, 2017

The cheese and dessert were awesome. Fun night. Good date night place

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Belated Fathers Day for my husband. And we had the 4 course meal which is fantastic. The gummy martini gives me life every time we come. My 6 year old even eats her food with no hesitation. Ryan our server was everything 😊😊

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Healthy, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 19, 2017

Great service all the way around. They will honor any seasoning request. If you can't cook or know when thing are done probably not going to be your forte'. They have Legal Draft on tap and its a new local favorite everything was flavorful and enjoyable. Great staff helpful on every way. Thankyou Dakota for making our occasion a remarkable one!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Paleo Friendly, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Food was great but the service was horrible. I can't really put a finger on why but I felt very uncomfortable around our server he forgot our order at first and it took forever to get food. I ordered an upgrade and never got it. We where supposed to get a picture but that never happened. Wasn't the best experience in the world.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Terriable service; waitress was slow and blamed the kitchen staff drinks weren't filled, just all around bad service.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Went to celebrate Father's Day. It was delicious. Just don't get too full off the bread and salad so you can enjoy the meats & dessert!!

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 17, 2017

We dine at Melting Pot regularly, we enjoy the quiet cozyness of the restaurant it was a little noisier than usual but we understood due to fathers day the next day. Our waitress , Britain, was wonderful though and her knowledge of the menu was refreshing.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 9, 2017

My fiancé and I have visited here before and we loved it! It was a great table, perfect for a romantic date. Our waiter was fantastic, and the food was incredible!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Authentic, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Excellent service. Food was good. I like the create your own entree selections.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.