About The Melting Pot - Arlington TX

4000 Five Points Blvd., Suite 119
Arlington, TX 76018
View Larger Map

At The Melting Pot, fondue truly becomes a memorable four-course dining experience where patrons can dip into something different - and discover all the ingredients for a unique dining experience including a relaxed atmosphere, private tables, attentive service, fine wines and signature fondue dinners.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue, Vegetarian / Vegan

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:
Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday: 3:30pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm
Closed Thanksgiving Day & Christmas Day

Cross Street:
Matlock & I20

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(817) 472-9988

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/arlington-tx

Catering:
Personalized options are available. Contact a manager for more details.

Parking Details:
Handicap spaces available in front.

Executive Chef:
Jake Rankin

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
The first Tuesday of every month is Ladies' Night Out with a four-course menu for $30 per person and you can enjoy regular wine and beer dinners featuring four-course menus of palate pleasing pairings. Join Club Fondue to receive priority notification, exclusive invitations, and complimentary chocolate-covered strawberries! http://bit.ly/ICS3oS

Host your next celebration in the private party room or inquire about exclusive restaurant access. For parties of ten or more, a custom preset menu will be arranged at a comparable per person price. Visit the Large Party section of the website for more details.

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Ladies' Night Out ~ First Thursday Each Month

Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Happy Hour in The Fondue Bar

Mondays - Fridays from 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Two Can Dine for $59 Every Monday

Mondays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Tini Tuesdays

Tuesdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Endless Fondue Wednesdays

Wednesdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Flight Night Every Thursday

Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Two Can Dine for $69 Fridays

Fridays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Fondue & A Show: Kid Version

Saturday Jun 18, 2016 from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Wine & Fondue Four-Course Dinner featuring Chloe

Thursday Jun 30, 2016 from 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Memorial Day Special

Monday May 30, 2016 from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Details
Celebrate Dad with family and fondue! In addition to our regular menu, enjoy Endless Fondue for Father's Day for just $39 per person. Special Hours on Sunday! 1-8 p.m.
Ladies' Night Out ~ First Thursday Each Month

Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details
Join us for an epic evening of fondue, gossip and shopping! Enjoy a feature four-course menu for $30 and select cocktails and wines by the glass for just $5. Shopping & Prizes! Swag Bags for the first 30 guests to arrive with a prior reservation. Excludes Tax and Tip. See store for details and restrictions. Cannot be combined with any other offer. Special valid Mar 21, 2016 - Jul 21, 2016 on Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.
Happy Hour in The Fondue Bar

Mondays - Fridays from 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Details
Enjoy a special menu of warm bar appetizers, $2 off Cheese and Chocolate Fondue, $5 Wines by the glass (under $10), $5 Draft Micro Brews, and $2 off specialty cocktails in The Fondue Bar only. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Mar 21, 2016 - Jul 21, 2016 on Mondays - Fridays from 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM.
Two Can Dine for $59 Every Monday

Mondays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details
Enjoy your choice of any Cheese fondue, Chocolate Fondue, two salads, and an Entree Fondue to include Steak, Chicken, Shrimp, and Pork Tenderloin. With this special you'll also receive HAPPY HOUR pricing on drinks all night!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Must mention offer to receive discount. No sharing. Offer cannot be combined. Special valid Mar 21, 2016 - Jul 21, 2016 on Mondays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.
Tini Tuesdays

Tuesdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details
Ask your server about the featured martini or cocktail of the night and save!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Cannot be combined with any other offer. Special valid Feb 9, 2016 - Jun 9, 2016 on Tuesdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.
Endless Fondue Wednesdays

Wednesdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details
ALL YOU CAN EAT! Endless Fondue includes your choice of cheese fondue, salad, a chef selected entree, and chocolate fondue, each with unlimited refills. $40 per person. Excludes Tax and Tip. All adult guests in party must participate. No sharing. No leftovers allowed. Special valid May 4, 2016 - Sep 4, 2016 on Wednesdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.
Flight Night Every Thursday

Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details
FLIGHT NIGHT! Choose one of our featured beer or wine flights to complement your meal. Flights include four selections and can be ordered with any menu option. Flights start at $10 each. Excludes Tax and Tip. Offer available upon request. Cannot be combined with any other offer. Special valid Mar 21, 2016 - Jul 21, 2016 on Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.
Two Can Dine for $69 Fridays

Fridays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details
You'll get your choice of any Cheese fondue, Chocolate Fondue, two salads, and an Entree Fondue that consists of Steak, Chicken, Shrimp, and Pork tenderloin. With this special you'll also receive 20% off any wine by the bottle ordered. $69 per couple. Excludes Tax and Tip. Valid when mentioned before ordering. Cannot be combined with any other offer. Special valid Mar 21, 2016 - Jul 21, 2016 on Fridays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.
Fondue & A Show: Kid Version

Saturday Jun 18, 2016 from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Details
On, Saturday, June 18th, catch the next adventure of your favorite forgetful Blue Tang Fish and Clownfish in a reserved seat at Studio Movie Grill and a three-course fondue menu at The Melting Pot for one great price. Excludes Tax and Tip. Reservations Required. Some restrictions apply. See our website for details. Special valid on Saturday Jun 18, 2016 from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM.
Wine & Fondue Four-Course Dinner featuring Chloe

Thursday Jun 30, 2016 from 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Details
Join us Thursday, June 30th at 7 p.m. Join us for a special four-course experience of palate pleasing pairings and great conversation. THE FIRST TEN RESERVATIONS WILL RECEIVE A COMPLIMENTARY BOTTLE OF WINE. Prize Drawings. Excludes Tax and Tip. $40 per person. Reservation Required. Cannot be combined with any other offers. Special valid on Thursday Jun 30, 2016 from 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM.
Memorial Day Special

Monday May 30, 2016 from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details
A time to remember. A time for family. Join us for a special four-course menu honoring our fallen service men and women. $30 per person For Menu Details and Reservations, visit http://bit.ly/1NXzkqz. Excludes Tax and Tip. *Our regular menu will also be available. Valid at this location only. Special valid on Monday May 30, 2016 from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.
1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Mon - Tue 5:00PM - 8:00PM

Private Dining

With fondue dining, the more the merrier. We work with you to ensure your event is exceptional start to finish.

The Melting Pot - Arlington TX Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Dallas - Fort Worth
Special Occasion
Dallas - Fort Worth
Best Overall
Mid Cities
7 More
Best Food
Mid Cities
Best Service
Mid Cities
Best Ambiance
Mid Cities
Best Value
Mid Cities
Romantic
Mid Cities
Special Occasion
Mid Cities
Most Booked
Mid Cities
Best Restaurants in Arlington ›

special occasion (90)
romantic (83)
good for groups (44)
See All
fit for foodies (30)
notable wine list (17)
kid-friendly (15)
late-night find (13)
hot spot (9)
neighborhood gem (8)
great for lunch (7)
vibrant bar scene (4)
great for brunch (3)
great for outdoor dining (2)
scenic view (2)
Sort By:
Newest
848 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Chelsea(pretty sure) was a wonderful ser ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Chelsea(pretty sure) was a wonderful server. Make sure she knows how much we appreciated her service.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food2
ambience3
service4

I didn't like the experience. The food w ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

I didn't like the experience. The food was bland as well as the dipping sauces. I prefer the bar food.. So if I go back it will be in the bar

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The option to order a balloon bouquet (a ...

Dined on May 12, 2016

The option to order a balloon bouquet (among other choices) was fantastic. My wife was so thrilled when we arrived at our table. We were located in a secluded table in the back. She didn't see a single other patron - we could hear others quietly talking nearby. Very romantic! The best meal of our lives!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is an place for a date. They have t ...

Dined on May 9, 2016

This is an place for a date. They have these really secluded couples tables where you can't see anyone else. The food is very good. Come ready to spend about 125 dollars for a couple. More if you want to get drinks. You definitely want to get the 4 course meal.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Mother's Day

Dined on May 8, 2016

The service was amazing! It was a great mother's day afternoon because it our grown kids and family to get together for a couple of hours of catching up and visiting. Really made "Mom" feel special.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Nice romantic getaway

Dined on May 7, 2016

This is a nice romantic getaway but they are kind of stingy on the food and very pricey. It would be nice if they had an add on to the menu for an all you can eat, or maybe a double portion option. When I spend $100 or more just for two of us to go out to eat, I expect to walk away groaning and holding my stomach. Other than that an excellent romantic place to get away. Four out of five stars.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

We went for the "girls night" but missed ...

Dined on May 6, 2016

We went for the "girls night" but missed ALL the drawings and fun. No one told us that we had to be there by a certain time, we thought if you had an open reservation it was okay. We also were not told that "cocktails" were not $5 like advertised. Only 1 is $5. False advertising. The servers made up for this, as they were awesome, but we were disappointed!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, late-night find
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Ladies Night Out

Dined on May 5, 2016

The special first Thursday of the month Ladies Night Out was fun. Very interesting vendors with no pressure to buy (but of course, we did). Slow paced made it fun to enjoy each course of food. Great samples of food instead of having to choose just one. Really a fun night and chocolate martinis to DIE FOR!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It made for a really nice romantic date. ...

Dined on May 1, 2016

It made for a really nice romantic date. I really enjoyed the food and atmosphere. I got the ultimate romance package which really gave it a more romantic appeal. The scattered rose petals and the roses were a great touch. And the champagne was good. Would definitely recommend to a friend for a nice romantic dinner or for a group date night.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had an awesome experience!!

Dined on April 30, 2016

I took my son here since he never had fondue before, so I thought the Melting Pot would be a great first experience for him. We had an awesome waitress and the food was great! I will definitely come her again!! My daughter and I have been here before on a ladies night out and will come again on another ladies night out. If you are looking for an experience in dining, this is the place to go.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service3
value2

Great meal, slow service

Dined on April 28, 2016

Normally I love this restaurant. But this particular visit, the service was SO slow. We typically spend 2 hours there and this visit took over 3 for the same food we always get. They had all you can eat that night but because of the slow service we didn't get more than one entree and dessert. Such a disappointment, since we usually can do double everything in 2 hours. This is a great restaurant, but I expect better service when spending over $100.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Birthday perfection

Dined on April 23, 2016

I set up the Ultimate Romance package for his birthday; he was created by the hostess with "Happy Birthday", and the roses, petals, chilled champagne table side was perfect! Service and food are excellent; booth private and romantic. Topped off with a picture at the end to keep!! Perfect night. <3

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

perfect setting, perfect service!

Dined on April 22, 2016

Everything was perfect! From the seating in a private booth to the service and presentation . We had the two can dine deal and it was a TON of food. Hope to visit again soon!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service4

Very nice dinner. Service was spot on! ...

Dined on April 15, 2016

Very nice dinner. Service was spot on! They had other people circling the restaurant to ensure nothing went unnoticed.

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Unique Dining

Dined on April 9, 2016

My family & I have only been to the Melting Pot a few times so this ends up being a real treat for us on special occasions. The dining experience is like no other. A wonderful meal is accompanied by an entertaining experience. We took my parents, who had never been before, and they had so much fun cooking different food and fondue/broth combinations.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service4

Perfect for a romantic night out!

Dined on April 9, 2016

Perfect for a romantic night out!

food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Great restaurant for date night.

Dined on April 2, 2016

This place is a great experience. The food is good and it is expensive but the ambiance is great and the privacy is amazing. The service is good and it is very nice to relax and enjoy each other.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great!

Dined on April 2, 2016

We had a great time at the Melting Pot. We visited TMP because we'd gone to Simply Fondue in downtown Fort Worth the week before and the experience was awful. I remembered how much we always enjoyed TMP -- and it was great! Service was awesome. Food was great. We just had the best time for my husband's birthday lunch!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Girls Night Out

Dined on March 27, 2016

It was perfect for friends to have dinner, some drinks, and to celebrate a birthday.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Food and service good; value moderate

Dined on March 15, 2016

The restaurant is easy to find and nicely decorated. The menu is a little confusing and our waitperson could have done a better job explaining the options to us, and because they were a little confusing, we ordered more than we could eat (and paid more than we should have).

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

We've been to The Melting Pot on several ...

vip
Dined on March 15, 2016

We've been to The Melting Pot on several occasions. Interaction with the food and the pacing of the meal adds a unique element you just don't get at traditional restaurants. There's just enough energy, but not so much that you can't have a conversation.

food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Nice, but not a have to go kind of place...

Dined on March 15, 2016

The restaurant was nice and the service was good, but not a place we would go regularly unless it was just for appetizers or dessert. The flavors on the entrees were okay, but really did not justify such a high tab. If we wanted to go somewhere for a fun snack or a great way to end the night with dessert, this would be it, but for an overall experience at this price point...Many other places we would go.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved it!

Dined on March 10, 2016

We celebrated our daughters 22nd bday at the melting pot. She loved the drinks, food and atmosphere. We all enjoyed the wonderful yet attentive hostess and waitstaff. Our youngest also enjoyed the food too! There were plentiful options to appease all our pallets. The waitstaff explained everything exceptionally well. All around great food, excellent service, friendly professional knowledgeable waitstaff. We all did the 4 course meal absolutely amazing! We are so happy it was a great place to celebrate our daughters bday!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovers Lane

vip
Dined on February 22, 2016

We dined in 'lovers-lane' and had a lovely evening. The bar tender made a great mojito for me and we enjoyed the Crave Combo and added the Premium Cheese Dippers. Plenty of food! We always get a four course meal, and feel like we need to be rolled out of the restaurant. The crave combo was delicious and we didn't feel stuffed.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

Need to staff for busy nights

Dined on February 21, 2016

The Melting Pot called me at least twice to confirm my reservation. Despite this, they placed us in the bar by the door, then proceeded basically to ignore us until I asked for a waiter. Service all night was slow and I had to ask twice for help. We were not there for any special occasion, but it would have been disappointing if we had been.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Great for a special occasion

Dined on February 20, 2016

Everything's no was fantastic and the bill made sure appreciated how fantastic it was. Perfect aside from the lightened wallet.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Every intimate dinner

Dined on February 19, 2016

Melting Pot Arlington has become the only special occasion dining choice for my wife and me. The ambiance, service, and food always deliver.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Romantic evening, we were served the wrong desert

Dined on February 19, 2016

Gave us the wrong desert, smores, then admitted to it, brought us the correct one also, left us both, it was great

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience3
service2

Server seemed in a bad mood, forced conv ...

vip
Dined on February 16, 2016

Server seemed in a bad mood, forced conversations with us and didn't bother to check back about the food quality or our needs such as more "dippers" for our cheese or chocolate. As always the chocolate was tasty but barely warm enough when the waiter stepped away; the cheese was barely average.

food5
ambience5
service5

Perfect for dates and special occasions!

Dined on February 16, 2016

Perfect for dates and special occasions!

food1
ambience3
service4
value1

Mainly for a romantic spot

Dined on February 14, 2016

Went for Valentine's. Wait wasn't bad, server was very nice, salad was delicious, cheese was great, dessert was plentiful, but the entrees did not fill at all. I filled up more on desserts than anything only because the meats were small. Tiny portions and bad quality steaks. The lobster was great, but pork/chicken/steak rated lower than a cheap chili's meal. Was very disappointed but I'm really hoping it was a one time deal. Maybe they had to sacrifice quality for the huge amount of people, but definitely was not worth the $250 tab. This was my third time at the melting pot, but first time to this one in Arlington. The food is better at the Dallas locations. Again, maybe it was just a bad day or bad location. I recommend everyone to go at least once. They're usually amazing.

Tags: romantic, notable wine list
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

not worth the money

Dined on February 14, 2016

My boyfriend and I went for vday day and we paid extra to sit In lovers lane which was 200.we where seated in just near the right entrance of the lane which I was not expecting. I had booked these reservations a month and a half in advance so I guess I didn't expect to be seated right there. Anyways the booth and the table were tiny tiny. I had barely any room to reach the pot for my fondue. My boyfriend and I thought the cheese was the best part hut that probably about it. It was noisy and since we were sitting right by the door all we kept hearing from the waiters was "corner " I just wasn't very pleased with much. But I will say our server was so sweet and attentive.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Gathering

Dined on February 11, 2016

Took my parents for wedding anniversary & some fanily, they loved it! Now they are recommending it to others. I will be back for sure!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

Nice experience but overpriced

vip
Dined on February 7, 2016

The service was exceptional. Our waitress was super nice and detailed regarding the menu. The food was okay - at best. The decor was tacky which was not easy to look at. The restaurant has poor ventilation. The smell when we walked in was intense and it didn't get better. I guess the entire place is basically a kitchen which means their ventilation should be better. It's a different experience and it's fun, but it's overpriced and you could eat yummier food elsewhere.

food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Makes a great night

vip
Dined on February 7, 2016

Always fun coming here, if anything this place does really well is it makes people talk given that everyone east communally, so much fun

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

needs help

Dined on February 7, 2016

Need more than one bartender took almost 30 to 45 min minimum to get a drink the table was not cleared between dinner and dessert for almost 45 min. Waiter did his best and food was excellent

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Long time

Dined on February 7, 2016

Seemed to take a long time between courses especially from the salads to the entrees and the entrees to the desserts, otherwise it was a very nice experience.

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fun and delicious.

Dined on February 7, 2016

Great place for a celebration, a bit pricey for day to day. Everything was exceptional including the service. They are great at explaining the choices and pairings. Rolled myself out after a four course meal, smiling the whole time.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Off menu items

Dined on January 25, 2016

We enjoyed our waitress because she gave us items that were not on the menu. We got to try a cheese that we had not tried before and we have been over 20 times.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious and great service

Dined on January 24, 2016

We had a great experience and the food was great! Our server was very attentive and friendly.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.