About The Melting Pot - Arlington TX

At The Melting Pot, fondue truly becomes a memorable four-course dining experience where patrons can dip into something different - and discover all the ingredients for a unique dining experience including a relaxed atmosphere, private tables, attentive service, fine wines and signature fondue dinners.
Enjoy a romantic dinner for two in a Lovers' Lane booth or host a fondue party in our private room. Happy Hour is in The Fondue Bar, Monday - Friday 5-8 p.m.

Located in the Arlington Highlands, The Melting Pot can be found near World Market and is just one of many great places to shop and dine.

4000 Five Points Blvd., Suite 119
Arlington, TX 76018
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue, Vegetarian / Vegan

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:
Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday: 3:30pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm
Closed Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Day, & Super Bowl Sunday. Holidays often have special hours.

Cross Street:
Matlock & I20

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(817) 472-9988

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/arlington-tx

Catering:
Personalized options are available. Contact a manager for more details.

Parking Details:
Handicap spaces available in front.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
The first Tuesday of every month is Ladies' Night Out with a four-course menu for $30 per person and you can enjoy regular wine and beer dinners featuring four-course menus of palate pleasing pairings. Join Club Fondue to receive priority notification, exclusive invitations, and complimentary chocolate-covered strawberries! http://bit.ly/ICS3oS

Host your next celebration in the private party room or inquire about exclusive restaurant access. For parties of ten or more, a custom preset menu will be arranged at a comparable per person price. Visit the Large Party section of the website for more details.

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Wednesday, February 14, 2018

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Wednesday, February 14, 2018

Details

Celebrate Valentine's Day fondue-style February 10th-14th. Enjoy an exclusive four-course menu created just for Valentine's Day. Ask about the Ultimate Romance Celebration in Lovers' Lane for an all-inclusive experience.

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 5:30PM 8:30PM - 9:00PM

Private Dining

With fondue dining, the more the merrier. We work with you to ensure your event is exceptional start to finish.

The Melting Pot - Arlington TX Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

Noise

Quiet

92% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (49)
Special Occasion (47)
Good for Anniversaries (41)
See All
Romantic (38)
Good for Birthdays (32)
Fun (28)
Creative Cuisine (26)
Cozy (24)
Quiet Conversation (22)
Worth the Drive (22)
Good for Groups (18)
Casual (13)
Gluten Free Options (12)
Healthy (11)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Tasting Menu (10)
Authentic (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Business Meals (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Great for Lunch (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Kid-friendly (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Happy Hour (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Spicy (3)
Vegan (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Seasonal (2)
Live Sports (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
People Watching (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort by
S
1231 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Waited longer than I would have liked for a table that the reservation was for but everything else was perfect.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

Wonderful experience - they had one major hiccup. The system let open table reserve too many tables for the evening so even for reservations we had to wait 45 min to get a table. Otherwise - exceptional in every way.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

We arrived a little earlier than our reservation which is our fault but then they started seating walk ins that came in behind us. They finally told us 10 minutes after our original reservation that they were “wiping down the table” but we did not get seated for another 7 minutes. We got to the table and the first thing our server says is he is really busy tonight. Which is understood for a Saturday night. Later in the evening two employees had an argument near our table then one started clearing a table by throwing things around. Our server didn’t ask if anyone wanted anything other than water to drink. Finally my husband asked for some wine. And I had to tell the server about what was on the wine list. The food was great, but the service was not good or really having a tough night.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

The food and service was great! Couldn’t have asked for better food recommendations.

Tags: Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

Came here to celebrate my husband's 50th birthday with friends. Had never been before, so we didn't allow enough time to have the full experience. However, with that said, I told our waiter that we were on a schedule and he went out of his way to make sure we finished on time. I would love to come back again when we have the entire evening to devote to the experience.

There were six of us and they sat us in a booth for 6. I did think that it was weird to be reaching across each other trying to reach the pot furtherest from you, or passing your skewers to be put in the pot. Based on that I wouldn't return to this restaurant with more than 4 people.

We were also required to agree on the what was in the pots, so even though you can choose your meats individually, there still has to be some collaboration on the pots instead of everyone getting their own personal preferences.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

Wow. Great dining experience! Great service and food! A little expensive for me to go there very often.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on January 14, 2018

My first time...very different. .enjoyed the four course meal..will definitely recommend! !

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on January 8, 2018

To start off it was disappointing. I have been to this location before and it was great but this time I did not have the same experience. It was not busy at all yet we had poor service- we were always waiting on our server for drinks or the next food option. I ordered a coffee with dessert but it never came, the bill was in the $150 range which we swiped our card for but when the receipt came back it said $285. Had to wait an extra 35 min for the manager to get out of the restroom to fix which made us miss our movie.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value3

 
·Dined on January 7, 2018

The visit was for our 38 anniversary. We had a great time, but our service was slow. I don't know the reason, but the time between time between courses was too long.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 6, 2018

Everything was great. Good food and good atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 6, 2018

Everything was delicious, and the bartender David was on point. My only caveat was the main portion size...

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
·Dined on January 5, 2018

Very good food and a server who was very nice and helped offer what fondues would go with what entrees. Great!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 4, 2018

I have spent hundreds of dollars at this place through the years. I brought my granddaughter this past week for a special treat for a grandmother/granddaughter date. She was so excited. The place was not crowded at all. We were put at a table that management and staff knew had burner issues and they coukd have put us at any other table that did not have “known” issues. Our cheese stayed cold to lukwarm. The chocolate never heated and remained room temperature. The meat would never cook thoroughly so I gave all the steak and shrimp to my grandchild. I ate the chicken and pork which stayed partial raw. I called over the manager and he acted surprised, apologised and gave my granddaughter a box of strawberries. Upon leaving the waitress told me everyone including the manager knew our table and the table in front of us had faulty burners and they took forever to heat up (if ever) then she apologized. I was furious to know other tables were available and we were put in a spot with known bad burners. I feel my granddaughter’s experience was ruined. We spent almost $100 for a bad experience. The general manager should be told. This is very bad business.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

 
·Dined on January 1, 2018

We had a great time! I guess my only disappointment was the photos that were taken, they were taken at the end of the evening (so all of us weren't as fresh as when we arrived) and the photos were fuzzy, but it was still a fun time!

Tags: Fun, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on January 1, 2018

While the place is nice. Our waitress was sick she said she wasn’t one of the other who came by to Bring something said she was in bathroom all night sick, which is exactly whom I want near my food and what I want to be told by another waitress whom is just dropping off a drink as to why we can’t get service, (insert sarcasm). The food was good, but since our waitress was a absent from her duties we did not get service. 6 people at our table drink refills were challenging, the New Years $140 special came with memory pictures we did not get either. The gratuity was figured on our bill automaticity and was well more than what should have been tipped for the service we had, our table of 6 spent right at $650.00. So appreciate table service and to get what we paid for in a timely fashion is not to much to ask. I understand everyone has bad days but she should have stayed home as a result we will not go back.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 29, 2017

We’ve been here multiple time and have yet to be disappointed. We love that it takes a while to get through the meal so that we can have more conversation and enjoy each other’s company. I love the pacific rim or the surf and turf. So yummy! Would recommend this to anyone!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fun, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 26, 2017

Food was good as always. Our service was fantastic. Only negative comment has to do with their wine list. Wines are listed on an iPad which gives some great information on the various bottles they carry - unfortunately their inventory is NOT kept updated. It took three choices before I got one of my choices - neither of the two first choices I made indicated they were out.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Fun, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 26, 2017

This was my second time coming to the Melting Pot and my boyfriend and I absolutely love it! The course meal is amazing and so filling and I always leave happy! It is also the perfect date night dinner place if you are wanting something intimate and romantic. It is hard for us to go anywhere else but The Melting Pot for date nights now!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 25, 2017

Great food, excellent service. Good value. Great experience

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on December 25, 2017

The service was exceptional. We came about 45 minutes before our reservation time and was seated in a timely manner and was able to enjoy the bar as an interim solution. Food was excellent and the experience was memorable.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Kid-friendly, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 25, 2017

My fiancee and I went on Christmas Eve. Robert our server was absolutely amazing. I've frequented a lot of restaurants. He could've been serving pig intestine pot pie, and I would've given top stars. I was grateful I had the foresight to make a reservation. It was crowded, especially for a holiday season. The bartender, David I think, made some excellent mules & he had a colorful personality as well. I loved the Christmas carols were playing and we had an intimate booth? The cheese and dessert course were to die for. I could've done without the salad and entree course. What I appreciate most about a good cut of meat is it's distinct flavor. The cooking style makes all of the food taste almost identical. For the price; there should be a better entree option. If it weren't for Robert; I would've focused on the areas of opportunities. He provided a welcome distraction. I'll go back, not often, but I would hope there will be menu changes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 24, 2017

Great server. Great food.

When clearing the table, bus person dumped a dish of curry dip and a dish of teriyaki all over my husband's suit and shoes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 24, 2017

This was our family Christmas get together. I was a little concerned at first since they split us up to accommodate all 12 of us. However, we were right next to each other and had a blast. Once we figured the ordering out with the wait staff's assistance, we really got into it. Sending fondue forks down the tables to try various cheeses, broths that were selected for the meats to cook and the Chocolate fondues was a blast, entertaining and a way to co-mingle with everyone. This could become a tradition, it was that much fun.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Groups, Cozy, Disabled Access, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 24, 2017

The wait staff and manager was awesome. The food was excellent and plenty of it. This was our first time but not our last.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 20, 2017

My boyfriend and I had such a great time the first time we went. We decided to go back for a pre Christmas dinner. We tried different cooking methods and different menus. The meal and the overall experience was just as good as our first time.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 17, 2017

Wonderful meal and quiet. 2nd time there and we will go again

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Healthy, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 16, 2017

As usual it was an awesome experience, incredibly thankful for the pride and hospitality that oozes at this place. My kids love it, my wife loves it, and it makes for an awesome experience every time.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Live Sports, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 11, 2017

Everything was awesome and the service was good!!!

Tags: Romantic, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 4, 2017

Everything was phenomenal, the food was delicious and service was overall good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
·Dined on December 3, 2017

Had horrible service. Server got our bill wrong three different times, we eventually just paid despite it still being wrong so we could leave. Only saw the server when she brought the food. Didn’t bring drinks or refills when requested. Food was okay, but have had much better fondue other places.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

 
·Dined on December 2, 2017

First time at the Melting Pot. The food was good but our waitress rarely checked on us and for the money spent I think the service should have been better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Adelaide / SA)·Dined on December 2, 2017

Dad daughter date. Had a blast. She loved all the meat they brought. The cheese fondue was right on mark. She ate the whole chocolate with peanut butter fondue dessert selections. It was a successful fun time.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 29, 2017

My girlfriend loved all the GF options available (way more than Simply Fondue). The food and service were great!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Fun, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 26, 2017

Enjoyed our 4-course meal at the Melting Pot. This was our second visit to this location and both times the food, selection and wait staff have been outstanding. Both times the courses were a little slow coming out, but we don't plan anything with a start time afterwards so we can just enjoy the meal. If it takes a little longer that's okay. With the exception of the entree, the fondue portions seemed smaller than I remembered, but I was by no means hungry when I left. Enjoyable evening all around.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Fun, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on November 26, 2017

Our food was great. Unfortunately our waitress was sub par at best. She was very casual and almost unprofessional in her words and tone. She forgot drinks and made a mistake with one of our orders and when addressed, her response was “my bad”... yes, your bad.. I just spent $195 on dinner for 3, and was expecting a little higher caliber of a waitress.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
·Dined on November 26, 2017

We had a lovely date for our wedding anniversary - everything from food to service was exceptional, this is one of our favorite "special occasion" choices. Thanks for always making it a great customer experience!

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 22, 2017

Only gripe is making a reservation only to receive a table that was exposed to more traffic than any other. Maybe that table should have been given to the couple that came in without a reservation. Great place overall though. Cole was great.

Tags: Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 20, 2017

food was delicious, awesome experience. Great, intimate setting for a romantic anniversary night out. Gummy bear martini was good too!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 19, 2017

My daughter and I visited last night for a "girls night out". She's only 5 so we only wanted cheese and chocolate courses. I explained to the server that we only needed the "1 person portion" because my daughter really wouldn't eat that much. Our server was very sweet and did a great job to help us have a fun evening, but I was very disappointed to see that we were charged DOUBLE because there were "two of us". Even though the food was delicious and the experience was fun, this will definitely NOT be something we do more than maybe once a year. You should also explain that you are going to charge full price for a child. (And if that is the case, I would expect way more food to accommodate for the price. There was definitely not enough food had there been another adult with me.)
All in all, the food was good, but the price was not worth the amount which is very disappointing because we would have liked to have gone back more often.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value1

 
·Dined on November 19, 2017

I've been to another fondue place and was not impressed because the only way to cook the meat was in oil. I liked the melting pot because they had options other than just oil. We just used the vegetable broth to cook our meat and it was not overly salty and it cooked the meat fairly quickly without getting in the way of the flavor of the different meats we got. We had a 615 reservation on a Saturday. We got there at 545 and they were able to seat us. It is a very clean restaurant and the bathrooms are also clean. I don't think the service was slow, our waiter just had to do so much for each table that we didn't leave until a little after 8. I wasn't really happy about being there for so long but considering how much time he spent with us explaining the menu and then getting the cheese and dessert fondue made that I knew he was busy with every table and not just ignoring us. The quality of the food was very good but I don't think it was worth the price. The price was really the only complaint I had but I did my research and knew it was expensive before we went so I didn't get sticker shock or anything like that.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.