About The Melting Pot - Arlington TX

4000 Five Points Blvd., Suite 119
Arlington, TX 76018
View Larger Map

At The Melting Pot, fondue truly becomes a memorable four-course dining experience where patrons can dip into something different - and discover all the ingredients for a unique dining experience including a relaxed atmosphere, private tables, attentive service, fine wines and signature fondue dinners.
Enjoy a romantic dinner for two in a Lovers' Lane booth or host a fondue party in our private room. Happy Hour is in The Fondue Bar, Monday - Friday 5-8 p.m.

Located in the Arlington Highlands, The Melting Pot can be found near World Market and is just one of many great places to shop and dine.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue, Vegetarian / Vegan

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:
Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday: 3:30pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm
Closed Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Day, & Super Bowl Sunday. Holidays often have special hours.

Cross Street:
Matlock & I20

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(817) 472-9988

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/arlington-tx

Catering:
Personalized options are available. Contact a manager for more details.

Parking Details:
Handicap spaces available in front.

Executive Chef:
Jake Rankin

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
The first Tuesday of every month is Ladies' Night Out with a four-course menu for $30 per person and you can enjoy regular wine and beer dinners featuring four-course menus of palate pleasing pairings. Join Club Fondue to receive priority notification, exclusive invitations, and complimentary chocolate-covered strawberries! http://bit.ly/ICS3oS

Host your next celebration in the private party room or inquire about exclusive restaurant access. For parties of ten or more, a custom preset menu will be arranged at a comparable per person price. Visit the Large Party section of the website for more details.

Specials

Ladies' Night Out ~ First Thursday Each Month

Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Fondue & A Show "A Tale As Old As Time"

Saturdays from 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM

Wine & Fondue Four-Course Dinner

Thursdays from 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Happy Hour in The Fondue Bar

Fridays, Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Two Can Dine for $59 Every Monday

Mondays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Tini Tuesdays

Tuesdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Endless Fondue Wednesdays

Wednesdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Flight Night Every Thursday

Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Two Can Dine for $69 Fridays

Fridays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Ladies' Night Out ~ First Thursday Each Month

Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Join us for an epic evening of fondue, gossip and shopping! Enjoy a feature four-course menu for $30 and select cocktails and wines by the glass for just $5. Shopping & Prizes! Swag Bags for the first 30 guests to arrive with a prior reservation. Excludes Tax and Tip. See store for details and restrictions. Cannot be combined with any other offer. Special valid Feb 10, 2017 - Jun 10, 2017 on Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Fondue & A Show "A Tale As Old As Time"

Saturdays from 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM

Details

Be our guest, be our guest, put our service to the test. Join us to enjoy a three-course fondue dinner at The Melting Pot before heading to your reserved seat at Studio Movie Grill. $36 per person. Excludes Tax and Tip. Reservations Required. Restrictions apply. See our website for details. Special valid Feb 10, 2017 - Mar 19, 2017 on Saturdays from 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM.

Wine & Fondue Four-Course Dinner

Thursdays from 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

Join us Thursday, March 30th at 7 p.m. Join us for a special four-course experience of palate pleasing pairings and great conversation. THE FIRST TEN RESERVATIONS WILL RECEIVE A COMPLIMENTARY BOTTLE OF WINE. Prize Drawings. Excludes Tax and Tip. $40 per person. Reservation Required. Cannot be combined with any other offers. Special valid Feb 10, 2017 - Mar 31, 2017 on Thursdays from 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM.

Happy Hour in The Fondue Bar

Fridays, Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Details

Enjoy a special menu of warm bar appetizers, $2 off Cheese and Chocolate Fondue, $5 Wines by the glass (under $10), $5 Draft Micro Brews, and $2 off specialty cocktails in The Fondue Bar only. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Feb 10, 2017 - Jun 10, 2017 on Fridays, Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM.

Two Can Dine for $59 Every Monday

Mondays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Enjoy your choice of any Cheese fondue, Chocolate Fondue, two salads, and an Entree Fondue to include Steak, Chicken, Shrimp, and Pork Tenderloin. With this special you'll also receive HAPPY HOUR pricing on drinks all night!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Must mention offer to receive discount. No sharing. Offer cannot be combined. Special valid Feb 10, 2017 - Jun 10, 2017 on Mondays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Tini Tuesdays

Tuesdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Ask your server about the featured martini or cocktail of the night and save!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Cannot be combined with any other offer. Special valid Feb 10, 2017 - Jun 10, 2017 on Tuesdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Endless Fondue Wednesdays

Wednesdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

ALL YOU CAN EAT! Endless Fondue includes your choice of cheese fondue, salad, a chef selected entree, and chocolate fondue, each with unlimited refills. $40 per person. Excludes Tax and Tip. All adult guests in party must participate. No sharing. No leftovers allowed. Special valid Nov 17, 2016 - Mar 17, 2017 on Wednesdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Flight Night Every Thursday

Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

FLIGHT NIGHT! Choose one of our featured beer or wine flights to complement your meal. Flights include four selections and can be ordered with any menu option. Flights start at $10 each. Excludes Tax and Tip. Offer available upon request. Cannot be combined with any other offer. Special valid Feb 10, 2017 - Jun 9, 2017 on Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Two Can Dine for $69 Fridays

Fridays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

You'll get your choice of any Cheese fondue, Chocolate Fondue, two salads, and an Entree Fondue that consists of Steak, Chicken, Shrimp, and Pork tenderloin. With this special you'll also receive 20% off any wine by the bottle ordered. $69 per couple. Excludes Tax and Tip. Valid when mentioned before ordering. Cannot be combined with any other offer. Special valid Feb 10, 2017 - Jun 10, 2017 on Fridays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 5:30PM 8:30PM - 9:00PM

Private Dining

With fondue dining, the more the merrier. We work with you to ensure your event is exceptional start to finish.

The Melting Pot - Arlington TX Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (58)
Good for a Date (54)
Special Occasion (49)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (48)
Good for Birthdays (37)
Quiet Conversation (32)
Fun (32)
Cozy (30)
Creative Cuisine (24)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Worth the Drive (15)
Family Style (14)
Good for Groups (14)
Tasting Menu (13)
Casual (11)
Healthy (10)
Kid-friendly (9)
Gluten Free Options (9)
Modern Decor (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Authentic (8)
Private Room (7)
Outstanding Value (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Notable Wine List (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Waterfront (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Vegan (2)
Business Meals (2)
Seasonal (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Fireplace (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Spicy (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
1013 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

Melting Pot was delicious as always. This was my small children's first visit and they both loved it!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Cozy, Good Vegetarian Options, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

Nice elegant night out

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We went for a pre Valentine dinner. The food was outstanding . The service left a little to be desired. Our waiter had to come back to our table so we could remind him of what we wanted to order. Other than this issue, we had a great experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 14, 2017

First time... was good experience. Suprised you cook your own...but still good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Wonderful time - great food. This is a fun, romantic way to spend a date and make the time go by quickly.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 14, 2017

took the wife on valentines day and all i have to say is it was worth every penny.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The meats had absolutely no taste . I understand your house seasoning being brought to the table. 220 for 2 people can eat like a king at Del Frisco.

Very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The food here is amazing!!! It is very pricey, but worth it for a special occasion for sure. I recommend paying the extra for a seat in "lovers lane" for a date. It makes it more romantic and secluded. The reason I didn't give 5 stars on everything is because we went for a special event and, even after calling three times to confirm everything I booked, we still did not get seated in the correct are and I had to remind them of what I had requested. That ruined the moment a bit bc it was a surprise for my date..they were awesome about it though and fixed everything I asked. Just be sure you check what you pay for so you don't get jipped. Overall though the experience was unique and the food was perfect so we will def go back!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The only disappoint was that my chocolate covered strawberries were not dark chocolate. And my roses did not include baby's breath. And the candlelight was one votive candle. I wanted more tealights scattered about the table. Everything else on VDay was superb.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 11, 2017

My server (waitress) was awesome. That's the highlight of the evening. Other than that it was a weird experience. I've been there several times. For some reason we were supplied broth to boil our main course in, not oil. It wasn't appetizing to boil meat and seafood. Then, every 6 minutes a management person would walk around with a clipboard documenting meal progression. I felt I was being rushed. So did my date. This was her first time there. I'm not sure if it was a Valentines thing or they over booked. It doesn't feel right to drop $250 on dinner and feel rushed to get out.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service5
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Our night was very enjoyable. Chelsea our waitress was great. When you there ask for Chelsea.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Casual, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Good for a date or special occasion. I would not go every day little expensive. The date lasted two hours.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Open Table did a great job with the reservation. The Melting Pot was as expected. Great service, great food, quiet and private. Will definitely come back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Lover the food. Aways so much to eat and fun to dine with friends and family.

Tags: Disabled Access, Family Style, Fun, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Spicy, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Great atmosphere and customer service great time with my special someone.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 29, 2017

I really enjoyed spending time with my friends for my birthday. Our server to care of us and the manager, Dave, is always great.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Cozy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Delicious as always! Service was top notch!

Tags: Fun, Bar Seating, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Family Style, Authentic, Private Room, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Gluten Free Options, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 23, 2017

We went to the Melting Pot to celebrate a birthday. We went on a Sunday so it was not super busy. Our server, Chelsea, was very knowledgeable and patient when showing us how the process works since it was our first visit. We enjoyed ourselves!

Tags: Family Style, Romantic, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 22, 2017

This was my first time and HIS first time going, celebrated a birthday. The service was outstanding and the food was great. Very chilled laid back atmosphere and felt so romantic. I'm looking forward to visiting again for a date night.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 21, 2017

It was to long to have dinner. The food was ok. Would not return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Something different. Doesnt seem like much but you will get full. Great for groups. Easy menu options. Mojo is a must have.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Outstanding Value, Cozy, Special Occasion, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 14, 2017

great meal - staff was awesome- have done both cosy tabe for 2 and table for 6 both were wonderful relaxing and fun

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 13, 2017

I got food poisoning after eating here. I got very sick.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We had 4 adults and one 12 month old...we were charged $70 for a 12 month old that didn't have any food...we didn't notice it until we left and we paid cash, so we're very disappointed in how it was charged.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Always excellent food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Could not of had a better dining experience. My wife and i have been married 35 years and have always wanted to try this restaurant but never had. Big mistake on our part for not trying sooner. Absolutely the best wait staff and atmosphere. Already have reservations two weeks after dining for the first time.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Dinner with family while we're in town for the Cotton Bowl. This is always a fun choice for dinner. It's a great place to have good food and enjoy each other's company. Good wine list and local beer selection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Our waitress, Chelsea, made our dinner so much fun! She's professional and patient with all our questions!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 27, 2016

We have been eating at The Melting Pot for over 25 years, and it is still really great!

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 27, 2016

It was tasty. We were celebrating my wife's graduation from grad school. Was my first time there and I enjoyed the evening with her.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 26, 2016

We went on a mommy daughter date it was wonderful! The only thing negative I have to say is that the table we were sitting in was a little small for all the food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Everything was great. The food came quickly without feeling rushed. Our server was very attentive ensuring cups were filled and any requests were completed almost unnoticed. It was a perfect holiday evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 25, 2016

The waiter was great

The manager came twice himself for more tips

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We have enjoyed Christmas Eve dinner for our 3rd year in a row and plan to make it a family tradition. We love everything about the experience. My son even hopes to work there when he becomes of age. He is only 13 now.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Family Style, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 25, 2016

The two girls who were the hostesses were the most depressing people EVER! While our server was very sweet, the food was average at best. The decor was bland...like the hostesses. All in all, it was not the experience promised. I've no idea how they've remained in business. Total flop.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 23, 2016

The food was like eating stew meat the waiter did not explain the sweet section it was a horrible experience I was trying to celebrate my one year anniversary with my wife

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 23, 2016

We have been going to the melting pot for special occasions for years. Always a great meal and we enjoy the arlington location. Great fun and yummy meal!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Love going to The Melting Pot for occasions. We celebrated our recent wedding anniversary. Everything was great! Highly recommended.

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups, Fireplace, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Our server was fantastic, and we love the semiprivate booths. Had the beef and pork been more tender, this visit would have been perfect. Still, a wonderful meal.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 11, 2016

The Melting Pot was nice but just not my kind of place. The food was okay but I didn't like boiling my dinner. The staff was great, the setting was very quaint and a great place to take a date.

Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Really great ambiance, great service, and very good food. The dessert is amazing!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Very clean restaurant and very good service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Great experience!! Will definitely be back!

Thanks again

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Comfort Food, Vegan, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Family Style, Kid-friendly, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 5, 2016

bought a Groupon, disappointed to find out that the restaurant has a "Groupon menu"...should be able to use the Groupon towards all foods on the menu...diasppointed that there was not more cheese options as a meal...the meats were not tasty and the cooking of the meats in a broth was totally not expected there was too many dipping sauces that overwhelmed the palatte and made it not enjoyable.....I expected more cheese fondue and a lot less meats...finally, although the wait staff was excellent and the setting was great...the price was waaaay too high for what we recieved...it ended up being about $90 for the 2 of us... and I feel that I could of spend that on a much better meal . We won't be going back...there is much better food out there for less money...:(

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 3, 2016

The food was delicious and the chocolate had to be thr highlight. I was super bummed the add ons weren't as displayed on the website. I got the balloons and picture. The balloons were not the colors displayed online and the picture was super blurry. Thia was a birthday dinner for my love and I wanted everything to be perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 28, 2016

I absolutely LOVE The Melting Pot! I took my boyfriend here, as it was his first time (my second time) to celebrate a few accomplishments between the both of us. We had a small issue once our food came out, but the manager was VERY understanding and handled the situation accordingly, making it a great experience. I thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and will most certainly be visiting again!

Tags: Family Style, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Fun, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Great first time experience will be back and highly recommended. Food was great waitress was very knowledgeable and helped us understand the process

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We had a great anniversary dinner date. Food and service were great.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Bar Seating, Romantic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Jose was the best! I love going to The Melting Pot when in Texas. The atmosphere is everything and the food is always fresh. My favorite place to dine.

Tags: Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Healthy, Cozy, Romantic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We enjoy the Melting Pot a couple times a year. It was a celebration of a new job offer. We prefer the broth fondue. The cheese and the chocolate are excellent also.

Tags: Romantic, Healthy, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.