About The Melting Pot - Arlington TX

At The Melting Pot, fondue truly becomes a memorable four-course dining experience where patrons can dip into something different - and discover all the ingredients for a unique dining experience including a relaxed atmosphere, private tables, attentive service, fine wines and signature fondue dinners.
Enjoy a romantic dinner for two in a Lovers' Lane booth or host a fondue party in our private room. Happy Hour is in The Fondue Bar, Monday - Friday 5-8 p.m.

Located in the Arlington Highlands, The Melting Pot can be found near World Market and is just one of many great places to shop and dine.

4000 Five Points Blvd., Suite 119
Arlington, TX 76018
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue, Vegetarian / Vegan

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:
Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday: 3:30pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm
Closed Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Day, & Super Bowl Sunday. Holidays often have special hours.

Cross Street:
Matlock & I20

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(817) 472-9988

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/arlington-tx

Catering:
Personalized options are available. Contact a manager for more details.

Parking Details:
Handicap spaces available in front.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
The first Tuesday of every month is Ladies' Night Out with a four-course menu for $30 per person and you can enjoy regular wine and beer dinners featuring four-course menus of palate pleasing pairings. Join Club Fondue to receive priority notification, exclusive invitations, and complimentary chocolate-covered strawberries! http://bit.ly/ICS3oS

Host your next celebration in the private party room or inquire about exclusive restaurant access. For parties of ten or more, a custom preset menu will be arranged at a comparable per person price. Visit the Large Party section of the website for more details.

Specials

Teacher Appreciation Menu

Mondays - Wednesdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Ladies' Night Out ~ First Thursday Each Month

Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Happy Hour in The Fondue Bar

Fridays, Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Two Can Dine for $59 Every Monday

Mondays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Tini Tuesdays

Tuesdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Flight Night Every Thursday

Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Two Can Dine for $69 Fridays

Fridays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Teacher Appreciation Menu

Mondays - Wednesdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

In celebration of our teachers and staff, we're offering a specially priced four-course menu of delicious fondue and $5 Apple Tinis!. Excludes Tax and Tip. This offer is valid at the Arlington, TX location only and cannot be combined. Special valid May 1, 2017 - May 3, 2017 on Mondays - Wednesdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Dip into a feature four-course menu just for Mother's Day Weekend with a complimentary momosa and souvenir photo. Our regular menu will also be available. Special Hours on Sunday, 12-8 p.m.

Ladies' Night Out ~ First Thursday Each Month

Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Join us for an epic evening of fondue, gossip and shopping! Enjoy a feature four-course menu for $30 and select cocktails and wines by the glass for just $5. Shopping & Prizes! Swag Bags for the first 30 guests to arrive with a prior reservation. Excludes Tax and Tip. See store for details and restrictions. Cannot be combined with any other offer. Special valid Feb 10, 2017 - Jun 10, 2017 on Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Happy Hour in The Fondue Bar

Fridays, Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Details

Enjoy a special menu of warm bar appetizers, $2 off Cheese and Chocolate Fondue, $5 Wines by the glass (under $10), $5 Draft Micro Brews, and $2 off specialty cocktails in The Fondue Bar only. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Feb 10, 2017 - Jun 10, 2017 on Fridays, Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM.

Two Can Dine for $59 Every Monday

Mondays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Enjoy your choice of any Cheese fondue, Chocolate Fondue, two salads, and an Entree Fondue to include Steak, Chicken, Shrimp, and Pork Tenderloin. With this special you'll also receive HAPPY HOUR pricing on drinks all night!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Must mention offer to receive discount. No sharing. Offer cannot be combined. Special valid Feb 10, 2017 - Jun 10, 2017 on Mondays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Tini Tuesdays

Tuesdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Ask your server about the featured martini or cocktail of the night and save!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Cannot be combined with any other offer. Special valid Feb 10, 2017 - Jun 10, 2017 on Tuesdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Flight Night Every Thursday

Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

FLIGHT NIGHT! Choose one of our featured beer or wine flights to complement your meal. Flights include four selections and can be ordered with any menu option. Flights start at $10 each. Excludes Tax and Tip. Offer available upon request. Cannot be combined with any other offer. Special valid Feb 10, 2017 - Jun 9, 2017 on Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Two Can Dine for $69 Fridays

Fridays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

You'll get your choice of any Cheese fondue, Chocolate Fondue, two salads, and an Entree Fondue that consists of Steak, Chicken, Shrimp, and Pork tenderloin. With this special you'll also receive 20% off any wine by the bottle ordered. $69 per couple. Excludes Tax and Tip. Valid when mentioned before ordering. Cannot be combined with any other offer. Special valid Feb 10, 2017 - Jun 10, 2017 on Fridays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 5:30PM 8:30PM - 9:00PM

Private Dining

With fondue dining, the more the merrier. We work with you to ensure your event is exceptional start to finish.

The Melting Pot - Arlington TX Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (64)
Romantic (60)
Good for a Date (55)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (50)
Fun (42)
Good for Birthdays (42)
Quiet Conversation (40)
Cozy (31)
Creative Cuisine (26)
Good for Groups (25)
Family Style (22)
Casual (18)
Worth the Drive (17)
Modern Decor (17)
Tasting Menu (15)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Gluten Free Options (13)
Private Room (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Kid-friendly (12)
Comfort Food (12)
Bar Seating (11)
Notable Wine List (11)
Hot Spot (9)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Authentic (7)
Happy Hour (6)
Outstanding Value (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Healthy (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Business Meals (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Spicy (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Scenic View (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Local Ingredients (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Seasonal (1)
Vegan (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Fireplace (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
1066 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

Our waiter, Ryan was incredible. Not only did he have a lot of great feedback on how long each type of food should be cooked, but he took time to chat with us and was really funny! The atmosphere was nice and quiet and cozy, which was perfect for the intimate birthday celebration we went for!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Casual, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Private Room, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

Delicious and excellent food, as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

was not very pleased. took wife out for 40th anniversary. paid for "romance package". not romantic, at all. music was terrible, shoulda been in dance club. coulda went to outback and got that. was expecting food to be cooked, not served raw and have to cook ourselves. coulda done that at home. the only good thing was the table. kinda private, covered in rose petals and a bouquet on table. but, definitely NOT worth $188.00. not even $100 in my book. for romance, waste of time and money. needs a lot of work just to qualify.

Tags: Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service5
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

I have gone to The melting Pot for years and I am never disappointed. Ryan was an excellent waiter and the food was excellent as aways.

Tags: Good for a Date, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

Overpriced, bland food. Service was good. Not worth the money, $120 for 2 with a drink.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 7 days ago

We had a great time !!! It was such a great experience, we will be back .

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Scenic View, Cozy, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

As always, we had a great experience! We might be biased but our meal and service were excellent. We always look forward to celebrating special occasions with family, fondue, and quality time.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Family Style, Gluten Free Options, Private Room, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Our family loves to go here for special occasions! This time we combined three family birthdays with Easter dinner. As always, the food was scrumptious, atmosphere friendly and fun, and our waitress was courteous and attentive.

Tags: Family Style, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Went for Easter. It was very good. Will definitely try again.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Wonderful family outing! Sat us at our reservation time and everything went well. Our server Lance was very good.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Family Style, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Always good food and great service. The tomato-pesto cheddar cheese fondue was amazing and the s'mores for dessert was delicious.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Server Paul was fun. Very informative and great attitude. Food was very good. Service was a little slow but it was a Saturday night. Overall 8.5 out of 10.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Very cool experience. This was my third time taking my wife and family there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Great place for your family or just you and a special someone

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Everyone was great. The manager checked on us more than once and interacted wonderfully with my 5 year daughter. Children are often ignored so this made her feel so special. The waiter and assistant waiter were very attentive, friendly and did a great job with the service. Very please with our experience.

Tags: Fun, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Our party of four enjoyed our meal. We had two different cheese fondues, a cheddar/beer and a traditional Gruyere/Emmantahler, followed by two entrees-which were all tasty. Finally the women each chose a chocolate fondue to suit their tastes. Good for spending 2-3 hours together with friends or family.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 9, 2017

We chose our 11th Anniversary for our first trip to The Melting Pot and had the Romance Package. From the first moment, we were treated warmly and served with astounding care. The booth in Lovers Lane was comfortable and wonderfully secluded so my wife and I could talk without fighting to hear as in most other restaurants. As for the food, I can only say it was astonishing. Trust the chef and let them thrill your palate. You'll not regret it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Amazing! Will definitely go back soon! Perfect for date night!

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 8, 2017

The Melting Pot is a wonderful place to go to be with the people you truly love and adore. I love the fact that you actually take your time and enjoy what your eating! I never feel rushed for time!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Fun, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 5, 2017

It was my daughter's 10th birthday. Everyone there was fabulous and provided excellent service!! From the hostesses, to our waitress, the guy who bused our table, and the manager. Thank you all so very much for making my daughter's birthday so special! She and my niece really liked the manager. So much so they bugged him for drink refills, etc. he was so kind to them! Thanks for your patience with them. 😊 and for the gift of chocolate covered strawberries!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 2, 2017

This place was an awesome experience and the food was great. Will definitely be going back again soon.

Tags: Fun, Late-night Find, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Birthday celebration

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 31, 2017

The food is always delicious, and the service was excellent. This was a special event with wine pairings for each of 4 courses. It was an exceptionally good value compared with their normal prices.

Tags: Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Great service and food tasted wonderful. Manager Dave and waitress Carrie also make sure everything is taken care of.

Tags: Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 19, 2017

I love melting pot. We've been eating at various melting pots for years. Live the food and service and always leave stuffed and happy.

Tags: Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Family Style, Good for Groups, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 18, 2017

This was one of the best dining experiences I've ever had. The waiter was great, very patient and kind. The manager even stopped over a few times and that was very refreshing. I have already told so many of my family and friends what a great place this is. I will be back.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We enjoyed our dinner and had excellent service. I recommend the chocolate covered strawberries for dessert.

Tags: Special Occasion, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 18, 2017

It was my husband's birthday and we when with our two little ones. Our waiter was very friendly and the manager checked on us often and made sure we were enjoying ourselves. We stayed really late. We completely lost track of time and we never once felt rushed. We will be coming back soon.

Tags: Fun, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Healthy, Late-night Find, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 17, 2017

The atmosphere and experience was fun. I took my daughter and her friends for dinner. Due to the price and our appetite, we wanted to share a few dishes. The waiter was rude about it and we were pressured to all purchase full entrees.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Food was very good. We had a nice time. Prices were a bit expensive.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Its always a great way to celebrate a special occasion. Melting pot in the highlands is consistent with their quality of good fresh food, friendly experienced staff and an amazing wine selection.

Tags: Private Room, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 13, 2017

A pleasant experience for a date or for the family. Great food and a nice change of pace to fast food or the normal get-you-in, take-your-money, and get-you-out type of restaurants.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 13, 2017

I really liked the quiet , intimate feel the place had. It was perfect for a first date. Wasn't constantly interrupted by waiter and he was very helpful in explaining the menu to us and accommodating to our dietary restrictions! Will definitely come back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Honestly it was ridiculous the amount of time and food we received. Three times we had to ask someone for more to drink and more food. They seemed extremely understaffed. This has been an ongoing trend here with our past experiences when we come.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 12, 2017

I love it. Very nice place to go too. Everyone was very sweet .

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Family Style, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 11, 2017

34th anniversary, very romantic

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 10, 2017

My one complaint is the bread cubes that come with the cheese course are always stale, like they were cut up a day or two before and then left out in the open.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 5, 2017

This restaurant is okay for a one time experience if you have never eaten fondue. I didn't enjoy cooking my entree in a boiling pot of broth and seasonings. Boiled meat is not flavorful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 5, 2017

My first time eating here and it was a great experience. Service was great and menu was explained very well. Love the four course menu and being able to cook your food.

Tags: Family Style, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Cozy, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 3, 2017

My wife and I had a great time with one another in a quiet and relaxing atmosphere. The staff was great they would check on you but not to often so you and your date could have time with one another. The food was very good along with the ambience, definitely going back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Casual, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Fun, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.