About The Melting Pot - Arlington TX

At The Melting Pot, fondue truly becomes a memorable four-course dining experience where patrons can dip into something different - and discover all the ingredients for a unique dining experience including a relaxed atmosphere, private tables, attentive service, fine wines and signature fondue dinners.
Enjoy a romantic dinner for two in a Lovers' Lane booth or host a fondue party in our private room. Happy Hour is in The Fondue Bar, Monday - Friday 5-8 p.m.

Located in the Arlington Highlands, The Melting Pot can be found near World Market and is just one of many great places to shop and dine.

4000 Five Points Blvd., Suite 119
Arlington, TX 76018
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue, Vegetarian / Vegan

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:
Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday: 3:30pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm
Closed Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Day, & Super Bowl Sunday. Holidays often have special hours.

Cross Street:
Matlock & I20

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(817) 472-9988

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/arlington-tx

Catering:
Personalized options are available. Contact a manager for more details.

Parking Details:
Handicap spaces available in front.

Executive Chef:
Jake Rankin

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
The first Tuesday of every month is Ladies' Night Out with a four-course menu for $30 per person and you can enjoy regular wine and beer dinners featuring four-course menus of palate pleasing pairings. Join Club Fondue to receive priority notification, exclusive invitations, and complimentary chocolate-covered strawberries! http://bit.ly/ICS3oS

Host your next celebration in the private party room or inquire about exclusive restaurant access. For parties of ten or more, a custom preset menu will be arranged at a comparable per person price. Visit the Large Party section of the website for more details.

Specials

Ladies' Night Out ~ First Thursday Each Month

Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Wine & Fondue Four-Course Dinner

Thursdays from 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Happy Hour in The Fondue Bar

Fridays, Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Two Can Dine for $59 Every Monday

Mondays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Tini Tuesdays

Tuesdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Flight Night Every Thursday

Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Two Can Dine for $69 Fridays

Fridays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Ladies' Night Out ~ First Thursday Each Month

Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Join us for an epic evening of fondue, gossip and shopping! Enjoy a feature four-course menu for $30 and select cocktails and wines by the glass for just $5. Shopping & Prizes! Swag Bags for the first 30 guests to arrive with a prior reservation. Excludes Tax and Tip. See store for details and restrictions. Cannot be combined with any other offer. Special valid Feb 10, 2017 - Jun 10, 2017 on Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Celebrate Easter Sunday fondue-style from 12-8 p.m. Dip into a four-course menu featuring Cadbury Milk Chocolate Fondue for just $34.50 per person. Kid pricing available. Limited Seating Available. Reservations Recommended.

Wine & Fondue Four-Course Dinner

Thursdays from 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

Join us Thursday, March 30th at 7 p.m. Join us for a special four-course experience of palate pleasing pairings and great conversation. THE FIRST TEN RESERVATIONS WILL RECEIVE A COMPLIMENTARY BOTTLE OF WINE. Prize Drawings. Excludes Tax and Tip. $40 per person. Reservation Required. Cannot be combined with any other offers. Special valid Feb 10, 2017 - Mar 31, 2017 on Thursdays from 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM.

Happy Hour in The Fondue Bar

Fridays, Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Details

Enjoy a special menu of warm bar appetizers, $2 off Cheese and Chocolate Fondue, $5 Wines by the glass (under $10), $5 Draft Micro Brews, and $2 off specialty cocktails in The Fondue Bar only. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Feb 10, 2017 - Jun 10, 2017 on Fridays, Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM.

Two Can Dine for $59 Every Monday

Mondays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Enjoy your choice of any Cheese fondue, Chocolate Fondue, two salads, and an Entree Fondue to include Steak, Chicken, Shrimp, and Pork Tenderloin. With this special you'll also receive HAPPY HOUR pricing on drinks all night!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Must mention offer to receive discount. No sharing. Offer cannot be combined. Special valid Feb 10, 2017 - Jun 10, 2017 on Mondays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Tini Tuesdays

Tuesdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Ask your server about the featured martini or cocktail of the night and save!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Cannot be combined with any other offer. Special valid Feb 10, 2017 - Jun 10, 2017 on Tuesdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Flight Night Every Thursday

Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

FLIGHT NIGHT! Choose one of our featured beer or wine flights to complement your meal. Flights include four selections and can be ordered with any menu option. Flights start at $10 each. Excludes Tax and Tip. Offer available upon request. Cannot be combined with any other offer. Special valid Feb 10, 2017 - Jun 9, 2017 on Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Two Can Dine for $69 Fridays

Fridays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

You'll get your choice of any Cheese fondue, Chocolate Fondue, two salads, and an Entree Fondue that consists of Steak, Chicken, Shrimp, and Pork tenderloin. With this special you'll also receive 20% off any wine by the bottle ordered. $69 per couple. Excludes Tax and Tip. Valid when mentioned before ordering. Cannot be combined with any other offer. Special valid Feb 10, 2017 - Jun 10, 2017 on Fridays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 5:30PM 8:30PM - 9:00PM

Private Dining

With fondue dining, the more the merrier. We work with you to ensure your event is exceptional start to finish.

The Melting Pot - Arlington TX Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (56)
Special Occasion (55)
Good for a Date (54)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (51)
Good for Birthdays (42)
Fun (39)
Quiet Conversation (33)
Cozy (29)
Creative Cuisine (26)
Family Style (19)
Good for Groups (16)
Worth the Drive (15)
Tasting Menu (15)
Kid-friendly (14)
Modern Decor (13)
Casual (13)
Bar Seating (13)
Gluten Free Options (12)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Comfort Food (8)
Authentic (8)
Happy Hour (7)
Private Room (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Healthy (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Business Meals (3)
Hot Spot (2)
Spicy (2)
Vegan (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Fireplace (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Waterfront (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Seasonal (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
1040 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

I love melting pot. We've been eating at various melting pots for years. Live the food and service and always leave stuffed and happy.

Tags: Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Family Style, Good for Groups, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

This was one of the best dining experiences I've ever had. The waiter was great, very patient and kind. The manager even stopped over a few times and that was very refreshing. I have already told so many of my family and friends what a great place this is. I will be back.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

We enjoyed our dinner and had excellent service. I recommend the chocolate covered strawberries for dessert.

Tags: Special Occasion, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

It was my husband's birthday and we when with our two little ones. Our waiter was very friendly and the manager checked on us often and made sure we were enjoying ourselves. We stayed really late. We completely lost track of time and we never once felt rushed. We will be coming back soon.

Tags: Fun, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Healthy, Late-night Find, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

The atmosphere and experience was fun. I took my daughter and her friends for dinner. Due to the price and our appetite, we wanted to share a few dishes. The waiter was rude about it and we were pressured to all purchase full entrees.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

Food was very good. We had a nice time. Prices were a bit expensive.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Its always a great way to celebrate a special occasion. Melting pot in the highlands is consistent with their quality of good fresh food, friendly experienced staff and an amazing wine selection.

Tags: Private Room, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 13, 2017

A pleasant experience for a date or for the family. Great food and a nice change of pace to fast food or the normal get-you-in, take-your-money, and get-you-out type of restaurants.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 13, 2017

I really liked the quiet , intimate feel the place had. It was perfect for a first date. Wasn't constantly interrupted by waiter and he was very helpful in explaining the menu to us and accommodating to our dietary restrictions! Will definitely come back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 12, 2017

I love it. Very nice place to go too. Everyone was very sweet .

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Family Style, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 11, 2017

34th anniversary, very romantic

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 10, 2017

My one complaint is the bread cubes that come with the cheese course are always stale, like they were cut up a day or two before and then left out in the open.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 5, 2017

This restaurant is okay for a one time experience if you have never eaten fondue. I didn't enjoy cooking my entree in a boiling pot of broth and seasonings. Boiled meat is not flavorful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 5, 2017

My first time eating here and it was a great experience. Service was great and menu was explained very well. Love the four course menu and being able to cook your food.

Tags: Family Style, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Cozy, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 3, 2017

My wife and I had a great time with one another in a quiet and relaxing atmosphere. The staff was great they would check on you but not to often so you and your date could have time with one another. The food was very good along with the ambience, definitely going back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Casual, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Fun, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 2, 2017

We went to the special ladies night out event. The customer service is excellent. The manager came by to check on us and a number of servers checked to see if we needed anything throughout our dinner.

Tags: Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 2, 2017

We love the Melting Pot! Always great food and great atmosphere. We live about and hour away and it's worth thit Brice for special occasions.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Flawless dinner. Great birthday meal for my wife that the whole family loved.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 27, 2017

I recommend this restaurant to anyone, from family to romance. It was a great experience and my family loved it. My sons are already asking to go back. It was recommended to me from a friend and they did not steer me wrong. Great service, the food was great and the overall fondue experience was unforgettable.

Tags: Casual, Open Kitchen, Tasting Menu, Family Style, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Fun, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 26, 2017

We love this place for special occasions. Not everyday dinning. They don't rush you. I like feeling that I can take a little more time to enjoy the experience.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Cozy, Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Always enjoy a meal at Melting Pot! Gluten free menu is just awesome.

Tags: Fun, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 26, 2017

This was my fiancé and I first time and it was AMAZING.... Our waitress Kim (from Iowa) was very patient and knowledgeable of the menu. She was friendly and very attentive to us. Thanks Kim!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Cozy, Authentic, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Love the Melting Pot been coming here throughout the last 5 years and its great always great service with great food. We had an exciting waiter nice friendly person she made our time there great we are happy with our service (:

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 26, 2017

We love Melting Pot for special occasions. We were celebrating our 12th anniversary! Great food, great service!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Cozy, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 26, 2017

The service was awful. We waited 15 minutes for our server to come back to our table after he left the chocolate menu and that was after we asked another server to find our server. We were ready to leave at that point then the manager David stepped in and told us that we didn't have a bill at that point and offered us some chocolate. Our meal ended up being free. We appreciate David taking care of us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 23, 2017

The service was fine. Our server was nice but was not at the table as often. My husband went to look for her for napkins and she was in the front area with other tables. He had to go to the bathroom to get paper towels. There was a helper/server that made service much better. The environment was ok. The table was nice but a couple was placed next to us that was talking louder than necessary and using too much profanity.

Tags: Family Style, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Melting Pot was delicious as always. This was my small children's first visit and they both loved it!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Cozy, Good Vegetarian Options, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Nice elegant night out

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We went for a pre Valentine dinner. The food was outstanding . The service left a little to be desired. Our waiter had to come back to our table so we could remind him of what we wanted to order. Other than this issue, we had a great experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 14, 2017

First time... was good experience. Suprised you cook your own...but still good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Wonderful time - great food. This is a fun, romantic way to spend a date and make the time go by quickly.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 14, 2017

took the wife on valentines day and all i have to say is it was worth every penny.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The meats had absolutely no taste . I understand your house seasoning being brought to the table. 220 for 2 people can eat like a king at Del Frisco.
Very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The food here is amazing!!! It is very pricey, but worth it for a special occasion for sure. I recommend paying the extra for a seat in "lovers lane" for a date. It makes it more romantic and secluded. The reason I didn't give 5 stars on everything is because we went for a special event and, even after calling three times to confirm everything I booked, we still did not get seated in the correct are and I had to remind them of what I had requested. That ruined the moment a bit bc it was a surprise for my date..they were awesome about it though and fixed everything I asked. Just be sure you check what you pay for so you don't get jipped. Overall though the experience was unique and the food was perfect so we will def go back!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The only disappoint was that my chocolate covered strawberries were not dark chocolate. And my roses did not include baby's breath. And the candlelight was one votive candle. I wanted more tealights scattered about the table. Everything else on VDay was superb.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 11, 2017

My server (waitress) was awesome. That's the highlight of the evening. Other than that it was a weird experience. I've been there several times. For some reason we were supplied broth to boil our main course in, not oil. It wasn't appetizing to boil meat and seafood. Then, every 6 minutes a management person would walk around with a clipboard documenting meal progression. I felt I was being rushed. So did my date. This was her first time there. I'm not sure if it was a Valentines thing or they over booked. It doesn't feel right to drop $250 on dinner and feel rushed to get out.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service5
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Our night was very enjoyable. Chelsea our waitress was great. When you there ask for Chelsea.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Casual, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Good for a date or special occasion. I would not go every day little expensive. The date lasted two hours.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Open Table did a great job with the reservation. The Melting Pot was as expected. Great service, great food, quiet and private. Will definitely come back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Lover the food. Aways so much to eat and fun to dine with friends and family.

Tags: Disabled Access, Family Style, Fun, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Spicy, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.