About The Melting Pot - Arlington TX

4000 Five Points Blvd., Suite 119
Arlington, TX 76018
View Larger Map

At The Melting Pot, fondue truly becomes a memorable four-course dining experience where patrons can dip into something different - and discover all the ingredients for a unique dining experience including a relaxed atmosphere, private tables, attentive service, fine wines and signature fondue dinners.
Enjoy a romantic dinner for two in a Lovers' Lane booth or host a fondue party in our private room. Happy Hour is in The Fondue Bar, Monday - Friday 5-8 p.m.

Located in the Arlington Highlands, The Melting Pot can be found near World Market and is just one of many great places to shop and dine.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue, Vegetarian / Vegan

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:
Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday: 3:30pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm
Closed Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Day, & Super Bowl Sunday. Holidays often have special hours.

Cross Street:
Matlock & I20

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(817) 472-9988

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/arlington-tx

Catering:
Personalized options are available. Contact a manager for more details.

Parking Details:
Handicap spaces available in front.

Executive Chef:
Jake Rankin

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
The first Tuesday of every month is Ladies' Night Out with a four-course menu for $30 per person and you can enjoy regular wine and beer dinners featuring four-course menus of palate pleasing pairings. Join Club Fondue to receive priority notification, exclusive invitations, and complimentary chocolate-covered strawberries! http://bit.ly/ICS3oS

Host your next celebration in the private party room or inquire about exclusive restaurant access. For parties of ten or more, a custom preset menu will be arranged at a comparable per person price. Visit the Large Party section of the website for more details.

Restaurant Photos

The Melting Pot - Arlington TX
The Melting Pot - Arlington TX
The Melting Pot - Arlington TX
The Melting Pot - Arlington TX
The Melting Pot - Arlington TX
The Melting Pot - Arlington TX
The Melting Pot - Arlington TX
The Melting Pot - Arlington TX
The Melting Pot - Arlington TX
The Melting Pot - Arlington TX
The Melting Pot - Arlington TX
The Melting Pot - Arlington TX
The Melting Pot - Arlington TX
The Melting Pot - Arlington TX
The Melting Pot - Arlington TX
The Melting Pot - Arlington TX
Signature Selection
Flaming Turtle Fondue
Sour Patch Martini
Bananas Foster
Flaming Turtle
Campfire
Melting Pot Fondue
Original Chocolate Fondue
S'mores Fondue

Promotions

Ladies' Night Out ~ First Thursday Each Month

Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Happy Hour in The Fondue Bar

Mondays - Fridays from 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Two Can Dine for $59 Every Monday

Mondays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Endless Fondue Wednesdays

Wednesdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Flight Night Every Thursday

Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Two Can Dine for $69 Fridays

Fridays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Wine & Fondue Four-Course Dinner featuring Chloe

Thursday Jun 30, 2016 from 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

Ladies' Night Out ~ First Thursday Each Month

Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details
Join us for an epic evening of fondue, gossip and shopping! Enjoy a feature four-course menu for $30 and select cocktails and wines by the glass for just $5. Shopping & Prizes! Swag Bags for the first 30 guests to arrive with a prior reservation. Excludes Tax and Tip. See store for details and restrictions. Cannot be combined with any other offer. Special valid Mar 21, 2016 - Jul 21, 2016 on Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.
Happy Hour in The Fondue Bar

Mondays - Fridays from 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Details
Enjoy a special menu of warm bar appetizers, $2 off Cheese and Chocolate Fondue, $5 Wines by the glass (under $10), $5 Draft Micro Brews, and $2 off specialty cocktails in The Fondue Bar only. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Mar 21, 2016 - Jul 21, 2016 on Mondays - Fridays from 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM.
Two Can Dine for $59 Every Monday

Mondays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details
Enjoy your choice of any Cheese fondue, Chocolate Fondue, two salads, and an Entree Fondue to include Steak, Chicken, Shrimp, and Pork Tenderloin. With this special you'll also receive HAPPY HOUR pricing on drinks all night!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Must mention offer to receive discount. No sharing. Offer cannot be combined. Special valid Mar 21, 2016 - Jul 21, 2016 on Mondays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.
Endless Fondue Wednesdays

Wednesdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details
ALL YOU CAN EAT! Endless Fondue includes your choice of cheese fondue, salad, a chef selected entree, and chocolate fondue, each with unlimited refills. $40 per person. Excludes Tax and Tip. All adult guests in party must participate. No sharing. No leftovers allowed. Special valid May 4, 2016 - Sep 4, 2016 on Wednesdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.
Flight Night Every Thursday

Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details
FLIGHT NIGHT! Choose one of our featured beer or wine flights to complement your meal. Flights include four selections and can be ordered with any menu option. Flights start at $10 each. Excludes Tax and Tip. Offer available upon request. Cannot be combined with any other offer. Special valid Mar 21, 2016 - Jul 21, 2016 on Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.
Two Can Dine for $69 Fridays

Fridays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details
You'll get your choice of any Cheese fondue, Chocolate Fondue, two salads, and an Entree Fondue that consists of Steak, Chicken, Shrimp, and Pork tenderloin. With this special you'll also receive 20% off any wine by the bottle ordered. $69 per couple. Excludes Tax and Tip. Valid when mentioned before ordering. Cannot be combined with any other offer. Special valid Mar 21, 2016 - Jul 21, 2016 on Fridays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.
Wine & Fondue Four-Course Dinner featuring Chloe

Thursday Jun 30, 2016 from 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Details
Join us Thursday, June 30th at 7 p.m. Join us for a special four-course experience of palate pleasing pairings and great conversation. THE FIRST TEN RESERVATIONS WILL RECEIVE A COMPLIMENTARY BOTTLE OF WINE. Prize Drawings. Excludes Tax and Tip. $40 per person. Reservation Required. Cannot be combined with any other offers. Special valid on Thursday Jun 30, 2016 from 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM.
1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Mon - Tue 5:00PM - 8:00PM

Private Dining

With fondue dining, the more the merrier. We work with you to ensure your event is exceptional start to finish.

The Melting Pot - Arlington TX Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Dallas - Fort Worth
Special Occasion
Dallas - Fort Worth
Best Overall
Mid Cities
8 More
Best Food
Mid Cities
Best Service
Mid Cities
Best Ambiance
Mid Cities
Best Value
Mid Cities
Fit for Foodies
Mid Cities
Romantic
Mid Cities
Special Occasion
Mid Cities
Most Booked
Mid Cities
Best Restaurants in Arlington ›

special occasion (76)
romantic (71)
good for groups (42)
See All
fit for foodies (34)
kid-friendly (14)
notable wine list (14)
late-night find (11)
great for lunch (8)
hot spot (6)
neighborhood gem (5)
vibrant bar scene (4)
great for brunch (3)
scenic view (2)
Sort By:
Newest
863 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my first time to The Melting Po ...

Dined on June 21, 2016

This was my first time to The Melting Pot and our waitress, Kalee, was great at explaining how everything worked. Thanks for the great food & the fabulous experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic
food5
ambience3
service5

Delicious cheese fondue couldnt get enou ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Delicious cheese fondue couldnt get enough

food4
ambience5
service5
value5

This was me and my cousins first time at ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

This was me and my cousins first time at The Melting Pot, we truly enjoyed ourselves. The restaurant was very nice and elegant, the atmosphere was very mellow. The server was so nice and polite and the food was great. I would recommend everyone try this place at least once so you can experience the comfort and hospitality and of course the food, also the guys that traded out the pots were also polite and hospitable. This place has excellent customer service kudos to The Melting Pot!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed the dinner very much. We enj ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

We enjoyed the dinner very much. We enjoyed sharing the experience with our soon and his girlfriend. It was the first time she had had fondue. The service was excellent.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The experience in its self was awesome. ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

The experience in its self was awesome. We loved the waiter and how the whole place Is set up. Cheese was Devine and the chocolate is a must!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

The Melting Pot is one of my favorite lo ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

The Melting Pot is one of my favorite locations for a night out. If you've never been...dinner takes about 2 hours. It doesn't seem like 2 hours. It really goes by fast, but don't plan on running in for a quick bite. The food is amazing. Our service was superb! Definitely a place we will go again!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The staff here was amazing. We did have ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

The staff here was amazing. We did have one waitress, but everyone was willing to help and check up on us throughout our dinner. One con I do have to point out is that our drinks did take forever to get to us, but they were still delicious.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

Left After Appetizers

vip
Dined on June 3, 2016

Its a concept that really needs to be brought in to the 2016's. They bring you RAW chicken, or meat, and YOU cook it yourself, and you pay them twice as much for cooking your own food. If I wanted to cook my own food, I would have stayed home. Anyway, we had two appetizer fondues and left. If they cant lightly toast the bread to dip it in, and one of the fondues was clearly missing flavor, we were afraid what the next course would bring. Place was practically empty on a Saturday night, so we weren't the only ones thinking this is crazy.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic Server

Dined on May 30, 2016

Paul was a fantastic server. He was full of energy, recommendations and made our dining experience very memorable.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Exceptional Service

Dined on May 30, 2016

The manger greeted us right away due to our server Ryan assisting another table. He took time to go over the menu and made some cost saving options without us even asking. Ryan and Wolfie are excellent servers and everyone who touched our table was eager to ask questions or accommodate any items requested.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic!!! Nicest staff. Good was grea ...

vip
Dined on May 28, 2016

Fantastic!!! Nicest staff. Good was great.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place for either a date or a speci ...

Dined on May 27, 2016

Great place for either a date or a special event. The wine list was extensive and the staff is excellent and knowledgeable.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service3
value2

The Melting Pot is a great restaurant bu ...

Dined on May 18, 2016

The Melting Pot is a great restaurant but is very expensive. Would actually advise against coming here for just casual dinner or lunch.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Chelsea(pretty sure) was a wonderful ser ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Chelsea(pretty sure) was a wonderful server. Make sure she knows how much we appreciated her service.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food2
ambience3
service4

I didn't like the experience. The food w ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

I didn't like the experience. The food was bland as well as the dipping sauces. I prefer the bar food.. So if I go back it will be in the bar

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The option to order a balloon bouquet (a ...

Dined on May 12, 2016

The option to order a balloon bouquet (among other choices) was fantastic. My wife was so thrilled when we arrived at our table. We were located in a secluded table in the back. She didn't see a single other patron - we could hear others quietly talking nearby. Very romantic! The best meal of our lives!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is an place for a date. They have t ...

Dined on May 9, 2016

This is an place for a date. They have these really secluded couples tables where you can't see anyone else. The food is very good. Come ready to spend about 125 dollars for a couple. More if you want to get drinks. You definitely want to get the 4 course meal.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Mother's Day

Dined on May 8, 2016

The service was amazing! It was a great mother's day afternoon because it our grown kids and family to get together for a couple of hours of catching up and visiting. Really made "Mom" feel special.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Nice romantic getaway

Dined on May 7, 2016

This is a nice romantic getaway but they are kind of stingy on the food and very pricey. It would be nice if they had an add on to the menu for an all you can eat, or maybe a double portion option. When I spend $100 or more just for two of us to go out to eat, I expect to walk away groaning and holding my stomach. Other than that an excellent romantic place to get away. Four out of five stars.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

We went for the "girls night" but missed ...

Dined on May 6, 2016

We went for the "girls night" but missed ALL the drawings and fun. No one told us that we had to be there by a certain time, we thought if you had an open reservation it was okay. We also were not told that "cocktails" were not $5 like advertised. Only 1 is $5. False advertising. The servers made up for this, as they were awesome, but we were disappointed!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, late-night find
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Ladies Night Out

Dined on May 5, 2016

The special first Thursday of the month Ladies Night Out was fun. Very interesting vendors with no pressure to buy (but of course, we did). Slow paced made it fun to enjoy each course of food. Great samples of food instead of having to choose just one. Really a fun night and chocolate martinis to DIE FOR!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It made for a really nice romantic date. ...

Dined on May 1, 2016

It made for a really nice romantic date. I really enjoyed the food and atmosphere. I got the ultimate romance package which really gave it a more romantic appeal. The scattered rose petals and the roses were a great touch. And the champagne was good. Would definitely recommend to a friend for a nice romantic dinner or for a group date night.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had an awesome experience!!

Dined on April 30, 2016

I took my son here since he never had fondue before, so I thought the Melting Pot would be a great first experience for him. We had an awesome waitress and the food was great! I will definitely come her again!! My daughter and I have been here before on a ladies night out and will come again on another ladies night out. If you are looking for an experience in dining, this is the place to go.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service3
value2

Great meal, slow service

Dined on April 28, 2016

Normally I love this restaurant. But this particular visit, the service was SO slow. We typically spend 2 hours there and this visit took over 3 for the same food we always get. They had all you can eat that night but because of the slow service we didn't get more than one entree and dessert. Such a disappointment, since we usually can do double everything in 2 hours. This is a great restaurant, but I expect better service when spending over $100.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Birthday perfection

Dined on April 23, 2016

I set up the Ultimate Romance package for his birthday; he was created by the hostess with "Happy Birthday", and the roses, petals, chilled champagne table side was perfect! Service and food are excellent; booth private and romantic. Topped off with a picture at the end to keep!! Perfect night. <3

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

perfect setting, perfect service!

Dined on April 22, 2016

Everything was perfect! From the seating in a private booth to the service and presentation . We had the two can dine deal and it was a TON of food. Hope to visit again soon!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service4

Very nice dinner. Service was spot on! ...

Dined on April 15, 2016

Very nice dinner. Service was spot on! They had other people circling the restaurant to ensure nothing went unnoticed.

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Unique Dining

Dined on April 9, 2016

My family & I have only been to the Melting Pot a few times so this ends up being a real treat for us on special occasions. The dining experience is like no other. A wonderful meal is accompanied by an entertaining experience. We took my parents, who had never been before, and they had so much fun cooking different food and fondue/broth combinations.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service4

Perfect for a romantic night out!

Dined on April 9, 2016

Perfect for a romantic night out!

food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Great restaurant for date night.

Dined on April 2, 2016

This place is a great experience. The food is good and it is expensive but the ambiance is great and the privacy is amazing. The service is good and it is very nice to relax and enjoy each other.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great!

Dined on April 2, 2016

We had a great time at the Melting Pot. We visited TMP because we'd gone to Simply Fondue in downtown Fort Worth the week before and the experience was awful. I remembered how much we always enjoyed TMP -- and it was great! Service was awesome. Food was great. We just had the best time for my husband's birthday lunch!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Girls Night Out

Dined on March 27, 2016

It was perfect for friends to have dinner, some drinks, and to celebrate a birthday.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Food and service good; value moderate

Dined on March 15, 2016

The restaurant is easy to find and nicely decorated. The menu is a little confusing and our waitperson could have done a better job explaining the options to us, and because they were a little confusing, we ordered more than we could eat (and paid more than we should have).

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

We've been to The Melting Pot on several ...

vip
Dined on March 15, 2016

We've been to The Melting Pot on several occasions. Interaction with the food and the pacing of the meal adds a unique element you just don't get at traditional restaurants. There's just enough energy, but not so much that you can't have a conversation.

food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Nice, but not a have to go kind of place...

Dined on March 15, 2016

The restaurant was nice and the service was good, but not a place we would go regularly unless it was just for appetizers or dessert. The flavors on the entrees were okay, but really did not justify such a high tab. If we wanted to go somewhere for a fun snack or a great way to end the night with dessert, this would be it, but for an overall experience at this price point...Many other places we would go.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved it!

Dined on March 10, 2016

We celebrated our daughters 22nd bday at the melting pot. She loved the drinks, food and atmosphere. We all enjoyed the wonderful yet attentive hostess and waitstaff. Our youngest also enjoyed the food too! There were plentiful options to appease all our pallets. The waitstaff explained everything exceptionally well. All around great food, excellent service, friendly professional knowledgeable waitstaff. We all did the 4 course meal absolutely amazing! We are so happy it was a great place to celebrate our daughters bday!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovers Lane

vip
Dined on February 22, 2016

We dined in 'lovers-lane' and had a lovely evening. The bar tender made a great mojito for me and we enjoyed the Crave Combo and added the Premium Cheese Dippers. Plenty of food! We always get a four course meal, and feel like we need to be rolled out of the restaurant. The crave combo was delicious and we didn't feel stuffed.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

Need to staff for busy nights

Dined on February 21, 2016

The Melting Pot called me at least twice to confirm my reservation. Despite this, they placed us in the bar by the door, then proceeded basically to ignore us until I asked for a waiter. Service all night was slow and I had to ask twice for help. We were not there for any special occasion, but it would have been disappointing if we had been.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Great for a special occasion

Dined on February 20, 2016

Everything's no was fantastic and the bill made sure appreciated how fantastic it was. Perfect aside from the lightened wallet.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Every intimate dinner

Dined on February 19, 2016

Melting Pot Arlington has become the only special occasion dining choice for my wife and me. The ambiance, service, and food always deliver.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.