About The Melting Pot - Arlington TX

4000 Five Points Blvd., Suite 119
Arlington, TX 76018
View Larger Map

At The Melting Pot, fondue truly becomes a memorable four-course dining experience where patrons can dip into something different - and discover all the ingredients for a unique dining experience including a relaxed atmosphere, private tables, attentive service, fine wines and signature fondue dinners.
Enjoy a romantic dinner for two in a Lovers' Lane booth or host a fondue party in our private room. Happy Hour is in The Fondue Bar, Monday - Friday 5-8 p.m.

Located in the Arlington Highlands, The Melting Pot can be found near World Market and is just one of many great places to shop and dine.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fondue, Vegetarian / Vegan

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:
Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday: 3:30pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm
Closed Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Day, & Super Bowl Sunday. Holidays often have special hours.

Cross Street:
Matlock & I20

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(817) 472-9988

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/arlington-tx

Catering:
Personalized options are available. Contact a manager for more details.

Parking Details:
Handicap spaces available in front.

Executive Chef:
Jake Rankin

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
The first Tuesday of every month is Ladies' Night Out with a four-course menu for $30 per person and you can enjoy regular wine and beer dinners featuring four-course menus of palate pleasing pairings. Join Club Fondue to receive priority notification, exclusive invitations, and complimentary chocolate-covered strawberries! http://bit.ly/ICS3oS

Host your next celebration in the private party room or inquire about exclusive restaurant access. For parties of ten or more, a custom preset menu will be arranged at a comparable per person price. Visit the Large Party section of the website for more details.

Specials

Endless Fondue Wednesdays

Wednesdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Endless Fondue Wednesdays

Wednesdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

ALL YOU CAN EAT! Endless Fondue includes your choice of cheese fondue, salad, a chef selected entree, and chocolate fondue, each with unlimited refills. $40 per person. Excludes Tax and Tip. All adult guests in party must participate. No sharing. No leftovers allowed. Special valid Nov 17, 2016 - Mar 17, 2017 on Wednesdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Celebrate Valentine's Day February 10-14 Starting at $120 per couple. We'll be open regular hours February 10-13 and 4-11 p.m. on Tuesday, February 14th with a feature four-course set menu only.

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 5:30PM 8:30PM - 9:00PM

Private Dining

With fondue dining, the more the merrier. We work with you to ensure your event is exceptional start to finish.

The Melting Pot - Arlington TX Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (53)
Good for a Date (50)
Special Occasion (47)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (44)
Good for Birthdays (34)
Fun (29)
Quiet Conversation (26)
Cozy (26)
Creative Cuisine (24)
Good for Groups (17)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Worth the Drive (12)
Healthy (12)
Kid-friendly (10)
Tasting Menu (10)
Modern Decor (10)
Family Style (10)
Authentic (8)
Casual (7)
Outstanding Value (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Business Meals (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Seasonal (2)
Private Room (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Vegan (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Waterfront (1)
Fireplace (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
993 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We went to the Melting Pot to celebrate ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 2 days ago

We went to the Melting Pot to celebrate a birthday. We went on a Sunday so it was not super busy. Our server, Chelsea, was very knowledgeable and patient when showing us how the process works since it was our first visit. We enjoyed ourselves!

Tags: Family Style, Romantic, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

This was my first time and HIS first tim ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

This was my first time and HIS first time going, celebrated a birthday. The service was outstanding and the food was great. Very chilled laid back atmosphere and felt so romantic. I'm looking forward to visiting again for a date night.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

It was to long to have dinner. The food ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

It was to long to have dinner. The food was ok. Would not return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

Something different. Doesnt seem like mu ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Something different. Doesnt seem like much but you will get full. Great for groups. Easy menu options. Mojo is a must have.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, , Cozy, Special Occasion, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

great meal - staff was awesome- have don ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 14, 2017

great meal - staff was awesome- have done both cosy tabe for 2 and table for 6 both were wonderful relaxing and fun

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I got food poisoning after eating here. ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 13, 2017

I got food poisoning after eating here. I got very sick.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had 4 adults and one 12 month old...w ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We had 4 adults and one 12 month old...we were charged $70 for a 12 month old that didn't have any food...we didn't notice it until we left and we paid cash, so we're very disappointed in how it was charged.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value1

Always excellent food and service.

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Always excellent food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Could not of had a better dining experie ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Could not of had a better dining experience. My wife and i have been married 35 years and have always wanted to try this restaurant but never had. Big mistake on our part for not trying sooner. Absolutely the best wait staff and atmosphere. Already have reservations two weeks after dining for the first time.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Dinner with family while we're in town f ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Dinner with family while we're in town for the Cotton Bowl. This is always a fun choice for dinner. It's a great place to have good food and enjoy each other's company. Good wine list and local beer selection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Our waitress, Chelsea, made our dinner ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Our waitress, Chelsea, made our dinner so much fun! She's professional and patient with all our questions!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We have been eating at The Melting Pot f ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 27, 2016

We have been eating at The Melting Pot for over 25 years, and it is still really great!

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It was tasty. We were celebrating my wif ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 27, 2016

It was tasty. We were celebrating my wife's graduation from grad school. Was my first time there and I enjoyed the evening with her.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We went on a mommy daughter date it was ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 26, 2016

We went on a mommy daughter date it was wonderful! The only thing negative I have to say is that the table we were sitting in was a little small for all the food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was great. The food came qui ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Everything was great. The food came quickly without feeling rushed. Our server was very attentive ensuring cups were filled and any requests were completed almost unnoticed. It was a perfect holiday evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The waiter was great The manager came tw ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 25, 2016

The waiter was great

The manager came twice himself for more tips

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We have enjoyed Christmas Eve dinner for ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We have enjoyed Christmas Eve dinner for our 3rd year in a row and plan to make it a family tradition. We love everything about the experience. My son even hopes to work there when he becomes of age. He is only 13 now.

Tags: , Family Style, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The two girls who were the hostesses wer ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 25, 2016

The two girls who were the hostesses were the most depressing people EVER! While our server was very sweet, the food was average at best. The decor was bland...like the hostesses. All in all, it was not the experience promised. I've no idea how they've remained in business. Total flop.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

The food was like eating stew meat the w ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 23, 2016

The food was like eating stew meat the waiter did not explain the sweet section it was a horrible experience I was trying to celebrate my one year anniversary with my wife

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

We have been going to the melting pot fo ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 23, 2016

We have been going to the melting pot for special occasions for years. Always a great meal and we enjoy the arlington location. Great fun and yummy meal!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Love going to The Melting Pot for occasi ...

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Love going to The Melting Pot for occasions. We celebrated our recent wedding anniversary. Everything was great! Highly recommended.

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups, Fireplace, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server was fantastic, and we love th ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Our server was fantastic, and we love the semiprivate booths. Had the beef and pork been more tender, this visit would have been perfect. Still, a wonderful meal.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The Melting Pot was nice but just not my ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 11, 2016

The Melting Pot was nice but just not my kind of place. The food was okay but I didn't like boiling my dinner. The staff was great, the setting was very quaint and a great place to take a date.

Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Really great ambiance, great service, an ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Really great ambiance, great service, and very good food. The dessert is amazing!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Very clean restaurant and very good serv ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Very clean restaurant and very good service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great experience!! Will definitely be ba ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Great experience!! Will definitely be back!

Thanks again

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Comfort Food, Vegan, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Family Style, Kid-friendly, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

bought a Groupon, disappointed to find o ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 5, 2016

bought a Groupon, disappointed to find out that the restaurant has a "Groupon menu"...should be able to use the Groupon towards all foods on the menu...diasppointed that there was not more cheese options as a meal...the meats were not tasty and the cooking of the meats in a broth was totally not expected there was too many dipping sauces that overwhelmed the palatte and made it not enjoyable.....I expected more cheese fondue and a lot less meats...finally, although the wait staff was excellent and the setting was great...the price was waaaay too high for what we recieved...it ended up being about $90 for the 2 of us... and I feel that I could of spend that on a much better meal . We won't be going back...there is much better food out there for less money...:(

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

The food was delicious and the chocolate ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 3, 2016

The food was delicious and the chocolate had to be thr highlight. I was super bummed the add ons weren't as displayed on the website. I got the balloons and picture. The balloons were not the colors displayed online and the picture was super blurry. Thia was a birthday dinner for my love and I wanted everything to be perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

I absolutely LOVE The Melting Pot! I too ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 28, 2016

I absolutely LOVE The Melting Pot! I took my boyfriend here, as it was his first time (my second time) to celebrate a few accomplishments between the both of us. We had a small issue once our food came out, but the manager was VERY understanding and handled the situation accordingly, making it a great experience. I thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and will most certainly be visiting again!

Tags: Family Style, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Fun, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great first time experience will be back ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Great first time experience will be back and highly recommended. Food was great waitress was very knowledgeable and helped us understand the process

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

We had a great anniversary dinner date. ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We had a great anniversary dinner date. Food and service were great.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Bar Seating, Romantic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Jose was the best! I love going to The M ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Jose was the best! I love going to The Melting Pot when in Texas. The atmosphere is everything and the food is always fresh. My favorite place to dine.

Tags: Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Healthy, Cozy, Romantic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We enjoy the Melting Pot a couple times ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We enjoy the Melting Pot a couple times a year. It was a celebration of a new job offer. We prefer the broth fondue. The cheese and the chocolate are excellent also.

Tags: Romantic, Healthy, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food and outstanding Service. Only ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Great food and outstanding Service. Only negative, 7:30 reservation and did not get seated until almost 8pm.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Awesome, no complaints just a wonderful ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Awesome, no complaints just a wonderful time and wonderful food.

Tags: Waterfront, Romantic, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Our server Lance was great and very prof ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Our server Lance was great and very proffesional, food was great and the cooking style we tried was very good.

Tags: Seasonal, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best experience using a Groupon that I'v ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Best experience using a Groupon that I've had so far. Dave is a great manager. He interacted with all guests, especially those with kiddos around us to make sure they enjoyed their dinner as well.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A fun dining experience for groups or co ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 12, 2016

A fun dining experience for groups or couples.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

We had a great time. Our waiter was ver ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We had a great time. Our waiter was very helpful in going over the menu with us and making sure we understood the cooking times for the different meats. The food was fantastic. Defiantly an adults only type atmosphere perfect for a special occasion. It is a bit pricy but the groupon helped.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Fun, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Fantastic, it being our first time at th ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Fantastic, it being our first time at the Melting Pot we didn't know what to expect. The staff was super nice and friendly they took the time to explain everything to us. We will definitely go back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.